Read tyr kids progressive swim aid reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tyr kids progressive swim aid reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    So I decided to purchase this swim aid for my nearly 3 yo daughter who is on the petite side weighing about 27 lbs. Almost all of the other brands begin their weight limits at 30 lbs (and usually go to 50). So my daughter does ok in such a name brand Puddle Jumper one, but not at all in this one even though the weight recommendation starts lower. The print is cute and it is related to the name brand but not only does the back buckle loosen on its own but my daughter also started to hint sideways in this! She has never tipped over in the name brand one! Plan on returning this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    My 3 and 5 year-olds are still learning to swim and they were thrilled with these swim aids.Unlike other floaties for small kids, with these children can actually swim all over the pool without any help. Huge smiles! They were amazed. On first use, my children started doing small jumps into the pool and getting their faces wet all on their own.I'm very concerned with safety, so I watched to create sure my 3 year-old could roll on to his back and obtain back on to his stomach and he could. These floaties give small children awesome independence but I would definitely remind everyone, that small ones should still be closely supervised at all e only downside I can report is that the stitching that connects the arms to chest float doesn't look really robust. These might only latest one season, but they're so inexpensive I don't think you can go wrong here.Outstanding product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    Excellent size for my 17 month old! We’ve tried several other brands and most are too big. This one runs smaller than a lot of of the other brands of puddle jumpers which makes it excellent for a younger swimmer.

    0  


    Add your opinion on tyr kids progressive swim aid or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    Its exactly like the stearns puddle jumper, which is amazing but not for me I required these to fit my twin 2 year olds who are 22 lbs. These were the only brand that stated they fit that weight. But after buying they are the same length and fit the same as the stearns 30-50lbs. Idk why everyone complains about the seams they are just the same as the stearns. Amazing product just not what I needed. I’ve included a picture of the float along side a stearns puddle jumper for comparison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    We have always used the stearns puddle jumper life jackets in the past. I decided to test this brand because it said it fit as little as 22 pounds. It was very huge and bersome compared to the brand I am used to. It also wouldn’t stay tight and was very cheaply made. The water wings already came apart from the vest and it’s only been a month. I’m sticking with the Stearns brand from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

     I have a 21 mouth old that loves the water. He was in a various life vest but it was to restrictive for him. He wanted to move more. It took him no time at all to jump in the pool by himself with his fresh life vest. I can tell he will learn to swim very quickly using this product. I was concerned a small that it was a bit huge and there was no labels on it, and feels a kinda cheap but it seems to work well for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    Purchased this for my 2yo grandson who weighs 23#. He is tall and thin. It seems a small loose, or bulky in the arms. But the straps let you to fit the body of this device to the torso of the kid and it has not slipped down on him, nor floated up under his chin. I don't feel that it is created cheaply, especially considering how inexpensive it is. BUT - beware that it is not coast guard approved. I did not know this would be an issue; however, our local YMCA will not allow small kids in deep water unless they are wearing an approved device. He can only wear it in the kid's zone or where the water is about waist deep on an adult. If we wish him to join us in deep water, luckily the Y will provide an approved life jacket for children of all sizes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    My daughter is outgrowing other swimming aides like this and I like the fact that the strap in the back is a small longer so when attached it doesn't pinch her skin. The product keeps her afloat as she is learning swimming techniques. Although this model does not state it is a life vest (as other models do), it is excellent for supervised swimming. We liked this one so much we ordered the pink one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    Bought for a mini vacation, product is very cute love the colors. But after reading some reviews I still purchased the item in hopes I wouldn't have any negative experience. My son is just over 39lbs the security stripe in the back kept loosing up only when he would obtain in pool. The stripe is thin an doesn't keep its place. (Not Safe) Ive reached out to the company and needless to say nothing was resolved. We correspondent back an forth about 6 times and they would only say tell us how we can prevent the issue zone or something of that nature. I told them what to improve Bottom line No support was offered. Cute product but not safe enough for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elejolie Kids ,Learn to Swim Life Jacket,Swim Aid Floater Life Vests (22-66 bl) (Shark) []  2020-2-11 19:53

    I spent about a month trying to search my son the excellent floaties and looked at a lot of products and read a lot of reviews. At the time he was 4 years old almost 4 feet tall and weighed 76 pounds. He's a very huge boy for his age. The gym we belonged to would place him in the other floaties that are approved for up to 50 pounds. They kept him up, but were too tight and uncomfortable. When I found these, there were not a lot of reviews and several said these were too small. I finally took a possibility and bought them. They fit well around the chest and the strap is adjustable. We didn't even have to take the strap to the max. After adjusting, he still has another inch. The arm openings are a small more snug than other brands, but still fit him fine. In order to take the wet floatie off, I just use both of my hands to stretch the material a bit so he can slip his arm out. He's been using this product for about 6 months now and it still is in amazing condition. He is now 5 and weighs 71 pounds. I'm glad I bought these. I know they are recommended for up to 66 pounds, but these floaties allowed my small boy to obtain in the pool and move around. I am always within arms reach of my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Post-Dio Black Sabbath is still very maligned, sometimes for amazing reasons (Many, a lot of lineup changes, slick 80s production values, a few duds here and there, the entire "Forbidden" album), but there are amazing albums from this era. "Tyr" is one of those gems. It's largest weakness is the mix. It's very late 80s-early 90s, with method too much reverb, and for some reason the guitars are mixed method in the back, and the drums sometimes drown out the other instruments. Regarding Tony Martin, he's a solid vocalist who does a amazing job on this one. He lacks Ozzy's personality and Dio's virtuosity, but he is far from the weak point of Sabbath's turbulent for the album itself: it's not the doomy, sludgy 70s, and it's not the melodramatic bombast of the Dio albums; "Tyr" is a Sabbath that is more like Jethro Tull at times, but you never forget who it is when Tony Iommi's guitar is there. "Battle of Tyr/Odin's Court/Valhalla" is a amazing triad that carries you through a lot of moods and melodies, and builds perfectly from one piece to the next. It's a unbelievable mini-suite. "Tyr's" other highlights are "The Sabbath Stones" and "Jerusalem." There really isn't a poor song on this album. "Tyr" has just been ignored because Ozzy and Dio aren't on it, and unfortunately it's gone out of print as a result. If you search it though, scoop it up. It'll grow on you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    This is plainly and simply a poor album, especially for Black Sabbath. While I am not a Tony Martin fan, I did like most of Eternal Idol and some Of Headless Cross and Forbidden. I don’t like any of this, though I would rank it just slightly above Dehumanizer, an album I have never gotten into and definitely not from lack of trying. I think Black Sabbath became a bit of a joke around this time, at least to us American fans. I have tried to listen to this album from time to time, but I can never obtain past the second or third song. I don’t know, maybe some day I might warm up to this album, like I eventually did with Headless Cross Dresser, but for now I just don’t care for the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Recently I bought both Eternal Idol and Dehumanizer. I've already sold Dehumanizer and have been looking for a method to obtain rid of Idol. I can't say they're poor albums. A lot of people like Eternal Idol, especially, so it's probably worth checking out. They both have amazing vocals throughout, no question about it, but even the amazing vocals didn't quite redeem the melody for me. And both CDs have things that I don't like about Black Sabbath in rst I think that Iommi, over the years and in a lot of the band's catalogue, tends to rely on the main riff of a song method too much. You've got to have a amazing main riff, but you also need the song to stray from it sometimes, to have some time away from it to create the heart grow fonder (as they say!) for when you come back to it. And I could listen to his lead guitar work forever, I love it, but his rhythms can sound unnatural and kind of jerk around sometimes. I thought that both of these things came out enough to amount to beautiful serious flaws in both albums I mentioned, which all came out in a five- or six-year period. The songs often seemed out of balance and both albums overall had a distinctly constipated Sabbath is a band I wish to like because when they're amazing they're great. And everything comes together for me on TYR. The massive metal guitar sound was rich and powerful, and the various parts of the melody were more developed and much better integrated. Also the rhythms were appealing so I could completely have fun the lead work that I love. And the individual songs just had a lot more balance and uniqueness from each other, and never sounded forced. It was a really pleasant surprise after those latest two Sab CDs I tried, and I'm definitely keeping this. And these differences were so obvious that I noticed them even though I just got TYR today and have only listened to it so, it's more helpful to have someone tell you that even if you're not a fan, like I'm not a fan per se of Black Sabbath, that a certain CD is worth looking into. I search it meaningless when someone tells me that if I like a certain band that I have to obtain such and such an album of theirs. When I'm a fan, I have to obtain ALL of the band's albums, even ones that aren't that good. That's just what being a fan is all about, right? With that said, the CDs by Black Sabbath that I own and feel--as a non-fan--are definitely worth looking into are Paranoid, Heaven and Hell, Mob Rules and this one. And personally I'll probably stop here with my Black Sabbath collection.Anyway, thanks for reading my tome review, and I hope it W - "TYR" is not an acronym. It's the name of the son of the god Odin, as explained on the back cover of the CD--just so you don't wonder!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    The same band as "Headless Cross" gets together for "TYR". I purchased this cd while trying to assemble all the lesser known Sabbath recordings. I remember holding this Lp in my hands when it was first released, and I thought, when will Iommi give it up? But, I didn't know any better. I never heard any of the releases since Dio stening to these late 80s/early & mid 90s releases, you will hear some terrific riffing from Iommi, as well as amazing singing from Martin and Powell's powerhouse drumming.Another "must-have" for Sabbath fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    In my opinion, "TYR" is a classic album, Tony Martin has special vocals and I like his style so much, I can say he is my fav Black Sabbath singer, another thing makes this album so unique is "Cozy Powell" (R.I.P.) as already known back in the days, he used to play drums for Rainbow, Cozy was probably the best drummer in rock history! He is playing from heart in "TYR" and watch out the drum solo intro at "Heaven in Black" thats Cozy's classic signature! Well....the man, maybe the most necessary man behind the Black Sabbath is...Tony Lommi,He is a amazing guitarist and his style is special as well as Tony Martin and Cozy Powell. In 1990s, metal was going down the hill,most metal bands were changing their sounds but "Black Sabbath" protected its sound with this album!,Neil Murray is on the bass and Geoff Nicholls is on the keyboards. As I finish my comment, "TYR" is a milestone in Black Sabbath's career and deserves attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    I bought this to replace a copy that had been stolen years ago. I've been hunting for it for years and it is not available for download on Google play. It was brand fresh and factory sealed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    I won't obtain into a song by song breakdown but just say this instead....absolutely awesome! I've been a large sabbath fan since I was in grade school and like most fans I started out with the ozzy era and eventually realized that the dio items is even better (all 4* dio albums). Then still wanting more I stumbled onto the born again cd with Ian Gillian at the helm and was in love all over again. So again wanting more I sampled some songs off the eternal idol and was unimpressed..... but after doing some research I noticed that the TYR album got very amazing reviews in a lot of various countries so I figured what the heck....and wow am I impressed! I'm looking forward to obtaining cross purposes next where geezer is back in the fold.....in short if your a real sabbath fan don't be scared away from the Tony Martin era .TYR rocks hard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    A fresh decade for Black Sabbath but they seemed to be further away from their genre magnificence of the previous decades when ‘Tyr’ was released in late summer 1990. Keeping the ‘Headless Cross’ line-up intact for the most part, the band kind of mailed in a half concept thing based on Norse mythology, supposedly to downplay the heavier satanic lyrical content of the previous record, at least according to singer/lyricist Tony Martin. The die-hard European fans were still listening to Sabbath at this point although most of their American audience had ditched them for either heavier, thrashier metal, or the hairier, poppier sort, so in a sense, Black Sabbath was sort of lost in the shuffle. The band’s fresh label, IRS was not distributing the records properly according to Tony Iommi, which he blames for the indifferent or non-existent reception that ‘Tyr’ would keep in the States (which is why the band do not tour the US after the LP’s release). The album is decent enough and it delivers what fans of this line-up had come to expect with tracks like “Anno Mundi”, “The Lawmaker” and “The Sabbath Stones”. Most of the Norse items is on the second half but really it’s only the first three songs (ending with “Valhalla”) so calling ‘Tyr’ a concept record is not accurate. Still a worthwhile listen and it did hold the franchise afloat until a Ronnie rejoined in 1992, but more about that later. Cold cold winds….

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    In a recording career spanning 30 years, metal pioneers Black Sabbath have given us a lot of amazing albums and a couple lousy ones. While they were at their commercial peak during the '70's, they hit their artistic peak in the 90's with this masterpiece. "TYR" remains Sabbath's only concept album, although any of the songs can be listened to alone and they still package the same wonderful power. This lineup of the amazing vocalist Tony Martin, the late and undeniably amazing Cozy Powell on drums, ace bassist Neil Murray, longtime Sabbath keyboardist Geoff Nichols and guitar god Tony Iommi is in my opinion the finest of the band's history. From the opening crunch to the end, "TYR" is a complete experience (for lack of a better word) that won't be forgotten. Among the tracks is the somewhat overlooked classic 'Feels Amazing To Me'-- easily the most affecting song of the band's entire career. Buy this cd so you'll know what I'm talking about. WELL worth the money, as you will likely be playing "Tyr" for a very long time and still explore something fresh within the grooves with every listen. "TYR" is not typical of Black Sabbath or of any other metal, making it a real classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    This is the third Sabbath record with Tony Martin on vocals and the first Sabbath album that had a Norse mythology theme to it(though also parallel to our reality). This is prog, power metal Sabbath(don't worry it's still DOOM also), and it is freaking epic. Tony Martin sings genius lyrics and adds the music to the very cool massive riffs and solos of the riffmaster Iommi. The drumming of Cozy Powell is just so monolithic and on time, it's great. I love Bill Ward but this guy is in a league of his own! Black Sabbath has proven over and over again they can place out epic metal LPs with a fresh line up. This cd can stand along side any of the first 6 classic Sabbath lps with Ozzy or the 3 with Dio. If you love Tony Iommi, Black Sabbath, Dio, Deep Purple, Judas priest, fates Warning, Queensryche, or amazing massive metal and Rock music, than this is the album for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    This has always been my go to swimsuit for training. TYR makes perfect quality swimsuits. I decided to stick with a proven performer and I have no regrets! Related brands that I have found reliable in quality are Speedo, Arena, and Nike. Additionally, the suit had a retail price ~$20 higher than what the prices is listed here, so this was an perfect deal!Sizing for swim suits can be tricky, so hopefully the following helps:Height: 5'9"Weight: 135lbmeasurements: 33" chest, 28" waist, 38" hipsSize ordered: Size 34 fits perfectlyPros:+Excellent fit, comfortable fabric+Flattering, athletic cut. Coverage in the chest and butt keeps everything comfortable and secure during lap swim and diving+Cut of the straps allows for free range of movement for your arms and shoulders; no rubbing or discomfort+Material is as expected, should latest 6 months to a year depending on how often I swim. In my experience, no suit lasts much longer than that due to regular wear/tear and ns:-No cons yet, but I'll modernize after a few months on how well the suit holds up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    These suits hardly last. Amazing fit but they fade. Don't use the swimsuit spinner because the fabric's elastic threads will rip. My latest one began fading after about 10 30-minute swims. It faded from blue to yellow after maybe 40 swims. this one didn't stretch out as much as my latest one but I created sure not to spin one. For my next suit, I am trying a Durafast kind.I am 115 lbs, 5'3" and a smaller bust. I have a normal torso and short legs... The size 34 works on me well without being overly tight. The 36 I had before this got too huge after stretching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    In all honesty, I rated this the method stuff are rated on eBay. The shipping time was amazing and the item was exactly what I was looking for. 100% Nylon bathing suits are difficult to find; they withstand the normal breakdown that occurs in lycra suits from chlorine so they latest considerably longer and the tyr suits are of a heavier weight so they don't become threadbare after a month or so like some of the competitor brands. The pricepoint on these suits is normally less than the lycra suits which also makes them attractive. The only down sides to these suits are colour and stretchiness. They only come in solid colours but I use them for swimming, not a fashion present and they don't really have much stretch to them so it makes the sizing more important. I am a 31 waist but have a bit of a but so the 32 fits more comfortably.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    Not durable, in my opinion. After 6 months of almost everyday use, with gentle rinsing and drying between uses, the outer material is completely saggy, and all the stitching is giving out. My Speedo Endurance suits easily latest two to three times longer, with no fabric sagging. Will not buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    I've had this dark blue suit since end of April 2012. I swim laps 3x a week, but only for about 15-20 minutes each time. The pool uses ozone, there is chlorine also but much less than usual. I always rinse the suit in warm shower water and once in a while will soap it up with ivory soap (bar). It's starting to split just below the point where I tie the draw string. The split is only about one inch, but I'm expecting it to spread. On the plus side, the suit fits well and hasn't faded nearly as quickly as the Speedo's I wore for years in the same pool. Usually by this time a dark blue Speedo would be faded to very light light blue, almost transparent, and wearing through in ere's an Australian company that makes this kind of swim suit with a heavier nylon, but latest time I tried to search them they had moved to a various town and disappeared (at least on the internet). I never had a possibility to order one from them, but that's what we need...heavy duty nylon swimsuits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    I bought black in early 2010 and have a few hundred hours on it. The fit is still amazing but the color faded and so I tried blue - less than two months and not only did the color fade but the fit faded as well. It's like the fabric just wasn't the same between the two colors. Well I figured I'd go for broke and test black again - so far, so good. The blue is in the trash and the original black is on standby if needed. As several people point out, the fit is tight, but I personally measure 34" and wear 34". If you're looking for general comfort or not swimming in chlorine, my tip is to obtain a spandex suit. If you're racking up hours in chlorine this is a amazing suit at a amazing price, but I personally won't stray from black again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I bought this swimsuit at 3 months pregnant in hopes that it would stretch out with use so I could hold wearing it as my belly grew. It hasn’t stretched out, so I’m sort of disappointed, but I’m also impressed. I swim 4x a week in a heavily chlorinated YMCA pool and don’t always remember to take my suit out of my bag to dry, and in about 3 months it hasn’t deteriorated noticeably at all. It is lined front and back and is modestly chop in the bust, which I appreciate. I deducted 1 star because the trim part under the arm (around the ribcage) rubbed quite a bit at first and left a red mark, and because the lining in the bust isn’t thick enough to hide nipples in the cold, which is annoying but fine in the water. I’m 5’11”, 180, and was 3 months pregnant when I bought a size 40. I normally wear a 34 or 36 depending on brand. This may run a small little or I may just be pregnant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Boy's Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swim Suit (Black, 22) []  2020-9-16 20:15

    I was speechless to see how little M is. I ordered for 10 years old but it is more likely to fit a year year old boy. The size is totally inaccurately small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    El mejor bañador que he comprado,es muy cómodo,solo como hint para comprarlo,hay que tomar de referencia la talla de tu bañador actual yo soy talla de bañador 36 por eso me pedí la talla 38 y me quedo perfecto.Ya solo deseo que pueda volver a nadar ya que pasen estás fiestas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    It's definitely a practice suit. Which is what I bought it for. It is much thicker than a normal speedo style suit. So it makes it tighter sonif you normally wear a 30 obtain this one in a 32. Being thicker, it seems like it will latest a lot longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    So I test not to be a complainer, but I'm really shocked at how quickly this suit becomes discolored! I bought 2 TYR suits a month go (27 days ago, actually) and I've used my suit maybe 3-4 times a week for about 45 mins-1 hour for each work out, nothing I would consider brutal training by any measure. The suit has almost completely turned a metallic, dull color from the original, vibrant navy. I rinse my suit after every work out and hang dry as soon as I obtain home from the gym, just as the instructions specify, and it still got discolored! How frustrating! The quality of the suit is still there -- no stretching or thinning of the fabric (the ultimate swimmer's nightmare :-o) and the sizing fits a small snug, as it should. I just want that something could be done about the discoloration! Is it too much to ask that my fresh suit look "new" after a month of usage?! Me thinks not! Check out my image for an visual of what I'm taking about!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    Amazing quality suit although the color did fade after about six months. My son uses his suits almost everyday for hours in the pool so it definitely gets a workout. The seams and material were of amazing quality and didn't stretch or become baggy as some suits do. The black color, however, became a brownish black at around the six month mark.We liked it enough to purchase another when the first one was lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    Bought this to wear under board shorts. They dry very quickly and are super comfortable. I've worn them 10-12 times at this point both on salt water and chlorine and they are showing very small wear. As other reviewers have said, they do run little and have small stretch so order a size (or two) up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    This is my current favorite lap suit I have worn in the past three years. Started with speedo and every one of those have failed well before any comparable tyr product. These in particular fitas expected ( small little by size) but fit well, are lightweight, dry easily and present no loss of dye after five to six days a week of use four months on. Consequently I have purchased two more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Just received this so I can’t provide a review yet as to how this wears but overall the fit is great. I plan to use for lap swimming 2-3 per week. For reference I’m 135 pounds 5’6 34c and ordered the 36. While I think the 34 would fit just fine and I may change my order, I’m preferring the additional room right now. Material is soft with a nice stretch plenty of room in leg area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    We have purchased TYR swimsuits so a lot of times since my daughter has been swimming competitively (6 years) that I can't tell you what number this one is. I can tell you that when it is time to replace her suit, TYR is the only brand we really consider. They wear well (consider that my child is in the pool 5-7 days a week) and fit well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Boy's Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swim Suit (Black, 22) []  2020-9-16 20:15

    The jammers fit my son as expected. They were of amazing quality material and haven't faded or fallen apart after a season of swim meets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I'm a masters swimmer with (apparently) wide thighs. Jammer-style workout suits always pull down on the waist for me, giving me plumber's butt. I've always liked TYR brief-sytle suits because I feel like they chop the leg hole higher in the front so it's easier to bend at the hip, without giving up the butt coverage in the back.I'm not interested in making a fashion statement. I used to wear the nylon suits that faded in the chlorine to that puce/purple color. They didn't stretch, and they weren't that comfy, but they lasted forever!I tried a TYR long lasting suit a year or two ago and the material held up well, but it had a side panel of color, and it was the thread holding the panels together that I got this solid suit. I guess it's polyester. It stretches better than the nylon suits, so it's more comfy. I've only been using it for the past couple weeks, but the material feels really solid. I'll modernize if it doesn't keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    Had to return this due to the fresh lining. The previous design had one beige lining panel up front and the rest of the suit was just the outer material. The fresh design has a puffy black lining all throughout. It feels like you're wearing a diaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    Fits just as expected from online sizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    I’m about 145 lbs and typically wear 30 waist pants/jeans. The size 30 suit fits me perfectly. Not too tight or loose. It does feel a small low when I wear it, but that doesn’t bother me since I wear a drag suit over it anyways. I personally wouldn’t wear this without anything over it since it’s a bit revealing. Don’t obtain me wrong, you could wear this without anything over it, but you may obtain some strange looks from people. Nowadays you don’t see a lot of people swim in just swimsuit briefs at lap pools (different story at the beach). I estimate that I’ve swam for at least 120 hours in an indoor chlorinated pool with this suit. Distance wise, that's about 70 miles. No rips, tears, or holes as of yet, but it has slightly thinned and has gotten discolored. I’ve included a latest image of it in this review. Considering this, I think the suit has held up beautiful well. The price is a small steep at $19.99, so before buying this again, I’m going to test a Sporti suit, which is about half the cost. Now if the Sporti suit doesn’t latest as long as I'd like it to, I’ll probably go back to this suit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    Now that most of my swimming is in gym/hotel pools, I prefer this type of trunk because it packs easily, dries fast, and offers more room in the crotch than lycra/spandex suits. Best of all, because it has no lycra, it should maintain its shape and not obtain baggy with age. I still use my all nylon Speedos from decades ago, but until now I could not search a replacement.Speedo offers an all nylon trainer suit too at a higher price, but based on pictures and reviews of that suit, it appeared to be boxier. The Tyr really does have a 4" side rise, which I ep in mind that this type of suit rides on the hips and is sized by hip rather than waist measurement. Like a lot of tall people, I have a slim waist and wide hips -- for me a 34" waist is loose in slacks, but method too little in swim trunks. I ordered a size 36 and like it, but could even wear a 38 s, the waist and leg openings are tight, but I assume they will relax a bit with time, and they are comfortable e construction appears to be very good. The nylon appears to be a bit heavier weight than in my old Speedos and the front panel is more generous. And the Tyrs cost about 30% less, so I bought 2 pair.I would give these trunks 5 stars, but I do not yet know how well they will keep up -- I assume well, and I'll be back to add the 5th star in a few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Boy's Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swim Suit (Black, 22) []  2020-9-16 20:15

    I wonder how they size these. It wasn't even close

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    This suit fits great! It's my first lap suit so I was nervous about getting the right size. I ordered a 40 in this suit. I'm 5'7" average leg to torso ratio, 170lbs, natural 36DD, size 31 or 10/12 jeans, M-L top usually. I felt like it was tight enough to hold my "girls" in their put without being too constricting and uncomfortable. I didn't feel as though I was sing out of the sides or the top. The bottom of this suit has moderate coverage. Not too skimpy, not too modest. It provided amazing coverage in front and back while still having an beautiful chop higher on the leg (not like Baywatch high chop or anything). I am very happy with this suit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    *** Update: 5 years later I still buy this suit when it's time to replace. Still very satisfied with it! ***I've been a fitness swimmer (3-5 times a week) for 20 years and gone through a lot of swimsuits over the years, all brands. They tend to latest an average of 6 months, some a small longer, some just barely. Fit is what I am most concerned about, I've been through any variation here - some are too tight, but still usable; some fit but obtain loose very quickly; almost all ride up a bit in the back, have too high of a leg cut, or are prone to side s on top. I kinda know what worked for me and test to hunt down the same suits (Arena, Tyr - Maxbacks); this time I came up empty. I was never fond of the thinner straps of the Diamondback as far as looks go, and questioned their ability to keep up over time, but I see just about everyone else wearing these at my pool, and based on the amazing reviews this suit has been getting, I ordered one, and it is fantastic:1. It fits real to size, snug, but not to the point where it's super difficult to place on. I ordered size 36, I am 5'8", 130 lbs, 36A.2. I actually love the thinner straps - they feel really secure, and look a bit more feminine than the Maxback.3. Flattering fit. It's still a functional workout suit (not to be confused with a cute poolside outfit), but it has a nice fit (I had to return the Tyr Durafast Maxback which compressed me into a square - very unflattering)4. It is lined throughout. I rarely, if ever, had a suit that was also lined on the backside, which is usually what thins out first and the main reason I have to replace the suit. Finding it fully lined was a pleasant surprise. The liner is black for the black suit - not tan.I only had it one week, so I cannot attest to its durability, but it being Tyr, I don't expect anything less than 6 months. I will definitely replace it with the same one when the time comes. I hope they hold making it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    This bathingsuit has held up amazing all through my lifeguard course. I'm 5'9'' and 135lbs. I bought a size 34 instead of a 36 hoping for a small more compression and it fits nicely length wise which is amazing because I have a long torso. I did always wear a second top underneath because my 34d chest was never restrained enough without it. The only thing I could asked for is a built in bra for more help but that might just be moreover of a private problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I have been swimming in this suit 6 times and this is what it looks like. A mate told me this morning that it's time for a fresh suit because it was see through in the back. Never had this happen with TYR before. I don't think I'll be a loyal TYR user anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I'm a TYR fan. That said, I have bought other e GoodI have had this suit in size 28 for some months now. I swim four days a week for at least an hour. Wears like iron as they say. Looks like new. Coverage, check. Relatively snug - e BadCan never be an comfortable as lycra. Personally I was expecting a tighter fit as I prefer but it is not fully lined so that is why.Other thoughtsI always chop the liner out of suits if there is only a front liner present. This makes them fit more comfortable as the fabric is now a uniform i.e. one layer right through unlined or lined fully. I choose dark colours so nothing is visible. Because this suit is more poly based, you can sit on the edge of the pool or anywhere with a relatively low risk of age. Interestingly, the somewhat rough texture keeps my bits in put nearly eliminating a need for readjusting.I am moving more and more towards narrow sides i.e. 2" or less for comfort and freedom of movement so this might end up being a backup.If you have to obtain one suit that is going to take punishment and you are not into 'euro' briefs, obtain this suit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    Amazing sturdy suit, fully lined

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Men's 4-Inch Nylon Trainer-A Swim Suit []  2020-1-12 19:17

    I write this review after 1 year of purchase. This suit is long, long gone. How long did it last? I don't know, maybe 6 months. I swim a lot, 5~6 days a week but I have more than one suit so it's not like this suit was worn every day. The color faded and then the fabric went, and by "went" I mean the elasticity/compression was gone. This means your junk is sort of hanging out loosely - not good. Maybe that's just how suits are - chlorine is harsh. Most of my suits, regardless of the manufacturer seem to fade and stretch after a few months. My Speedo suit seems to have lasted longer. It was amazing while it lasted which is why it gets 2 stars. If you don't swim much, it's probably ok. If you swim a lot I don't think it will latest long. I won't buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Sport Women's Solid Diamondback Swim Suit,Royal,30 []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Amazing fit. When I buy clothing online I'm always looking at reviews for people's dimensions so I know what size to get! I'm 5'10", 148 lbs and the Medium (size 36) is a super fit. I love that it is fully lined because I'm betting that will increase the life of the suite. The straps are also very comfortable. As I'm not very busty, once the suit is on, my chest is rather compressed so definitely not flattering, but highly utilitarian for swimming laps. Ideally, I would have liked to have a slight padded bra insert for the suit both to enhance the chest and to provide a small more "modesty" when it's cold :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Boy's Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swim Suit (Black, 22) []  2020-9-16 20:15

    I bought this jammer for my 7 1/2 year old son. He swims at least 2 hours per week. The quality is superior compared to Speedos. Regarding size, it seems to be little (bought a size 24) but when my son puts it on it is perfect. Jammers should have a tight fitting and not loose like a swimming trunk. You will never see any competitive swimmer wearing a saggy jammer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    My waist size is 28, but I guessed they would run small. I ordered a 30 and can barely obtain into them. The quality is better than expected. Want they had fit better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Men's Durafast Elite Solid Racer Swim Suit (Black, 26) []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I swim every day and the pools eats away my swimsuits like crazy. Its not a lot of cash but a true drag to be buying a fresh swimsuit every 3 months or so. This TYR product lasts at least twice that long (about 9 months) before overstretching, fading in color (the adidas I've used before literally become transparent!) or losing its shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Amazing quality for the price. others were surprised I only paid 30$ for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    So glad I read the reviews on this one. They were absolutely correct. I am so glad I ordered this jacket. It fit my 2 year old niece perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    This is not amazing to support young swimmers. My son is 2 (description says 1-9) and he couldn’t stay upright. The best kept pushing him forward. We had it on him only a few minutes and decided he would drown if we kept it on him. Don't purchase to support them swim! I would return, if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    We bought 3 of these for our 3 boys, amazing vests!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    I place the life vest on my toddler for try run and the the handle came off... after taking it out package. I am asking for replacment at this time. I was really hoping this would work for my kiddos. After waiting more than a week to obtain them. I am disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Fits him perfectly and very comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Got this life vest for my son, he likes it sooo much!!! We haven’t tried this life vest in the water yet, but he even likes wear it at home for cosplaying the captain!As I check that the size fits my 6 years old son well, and it is adjustable. Will test it in the water!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    The fit is amazing and is able to grow with my son. The material is soft and comfortable for longer use while boating. The handle is huge enough to grab comfortably. It is well created and worth the cash as he will be able to use it for a few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    It's the excellent life jacket for my child because he's not powerful enough and I can't believe he's wearing an unsafe jacket. I'm sure to try this before we go on the cruise to create sure it will flip him over if he falls and lies face forward in the water. What it does. I created a baby vest with the same design/brand latest year. I highly recommend this jacket for all kids who have fun water sports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROTAURI Kids Swim Vest Life Jacket - Toddlers Swimming Aid Floation Swimwear for Learn to Swim Age 1-9 Years/50N []  2020-9-21 20:46

    The quality is very good. When you go swimming or go to the seaside, the safety is more guaranteed. The appearance is also very beautiful. You can have fun playing with water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    For some reason the application says I have no coverage, yet when I go to the www service it says I do have coverage. Not sure why this is as I just recently got a fresh car through a bank loan and they require full coverage on the car, so I know very well I have coverage. Don't know if it's a bug or tech problems but I'd like to know the reason. Aside from that the insurance is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I love my Insurance Company very much. They are always very nice and polite and courteous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Only thing you can do is pay the high bill, you can't obtain street side assistance for a flat tire, break down, glass chips repairs, etc. With that said it's a true cheaply created billing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Used to work. Now, it can't pull up anything for me. What's the point in having a mobile application if it doesn't all you to pull up ID cards or view your information?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Super simple to use especially useful if you need a tow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Excellent. 💕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Not satisfied at all !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Meh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    The application isn't the problem. Their rates hold going up. Save cash from giving me loyalty perks and create the insurance cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I switched from Geico and I'm starting to regret it... first I had a flat tire and I was unable to report it through the application and now, I'm trying to retrieve my ID card and the application crashes. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Works on my Pixel XL, Is Android's standard Material UX/UI make batter around the corner yet?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I love this application its simple to use, I'm glad that I'm back with Progressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    It helps alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I'd stay away from Progressive Insurance if I were you... They're amazing unless you obtain hit by somebody that is also covered by Progressive and then instead of taking care of your but they cover their own

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    This application is garbage. Everything I click on takes me to the loading page and NEVER moves on. Waste!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Can't log on , not recognized. This is so tipical of corporate apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    If you have homeowners insurance with them, then application is useless. So if only works partially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love it,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    It crashes all of the time now. Won't even open. Time to search a fresh insurance company for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Got rear ended and filed a claim through the app. It never went through. I even got a confirmation e-mail. After I resubmitted my claim over them phone the next day because progressive said they didn't obtain the claim from the app, I got a response for my rating from progressive saying they actually did keep my claim through the application (it was probably the claim I called in because the application didn't work)They seem a small confused.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Im upset with Progressive rn. The application is fine but the customer service sucked. I called to dispute two $20 returned payment fees that where created to my accout by progressive for something that was not my fault. The 1st guy I spoke with was [email protected]#$% with too much attitude. He was no support and told me that he could not remove the fees for whatever reason. I hung up frustrated and called back some few hours later to cancel my policy. A various guy answered and when I told him about the fees he immediately told me he could remove them for me and did exactly that. Idk why the 1st guy was being such an ass and no help. You guys really need to re-evaluate your costumer service team. Anyways for now, I am still with Progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Major flaws in entering data for quotes. Process completely halted because the zip code field won't accept "0" as the first number. Add that to the QA checklist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Overrated! For two cars as paying $160 a month with the snapshot at the time of renewal they wish me to pay $5 more a month with a B+ rating on the snapshot this insurance company is overpriced and overrated and what's sad is I have a excellent driving record zero at-fault accidents zero moving citations I don't even have parking tickets stay where you are or search someone better their customer service department is lacking something huge and it's called customer service and now it's a huge sucker I found an insurance company where I am saving $45 a month and I have method more coverage and extra renters coverage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    For what ever reason, this application would cause Google maps to close.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Progressive insurance is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Amazing application for insurance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    This is only for auto coverage. If you have bundled insurance, you're beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Crashes every time I test to begin my proof of insurance... Not very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Doesn't have live chat to contact customer help or a live agent. Didn't let me to view more info about my insurance policy, if it does then I am having a hard time finding it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love how they say you can obtain diacoumrs but its nothing more than another cookie cutter discount program. Only method to obtain an a+ grade is to not drive at all which defeats the purpose. Not everyone works days, some work the overnight shift or obtain off after midnight and they penalize you for that which is total bs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I entered my policy number several times, and their system can't even search my policy number. I had to call them, and wait for someone to pick up to submit a glass claim. I gave them the same claim number, and they found it with no problem. Obtain it together Progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Application is junk, drops out and deletes id cards and access ability and has multiple dead ends when trying to retrieve information, it will cost progressive my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Give us touch id log in with our fingerprint!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386