Read tyr swimple kids goggle reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tyr swimple kids goggle reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    My daughter's swim lesson life guard suggested these goggles. They work great. The TYR brand is one of the best. The goggles don't slip or obtain water in and it's so simple to adjust the strap while the child is still wearing the goggles. She also loves the color. I just want we would have bought these in the first put instead of throwing away 4 crappy pairs of cheap goggles with only one strap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    They fit really well. They are simple to adjust. My oldest is a young teen and he prefers a various goggle but my other two children (8 & 4) love these. They are the only goggles I buy for them. Not worth buying another brand since they won't touch them! My 8 yo is a competitive swimmer and my 4 yo is very advanced for his age. I would recommend for any mother buying for their child's first goggle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    We have tried so a lot of various goggles for my daughter and they never seemed to work well for her. These really did the trick. For all those other parents out there having the the same problem I would suggest giving these a try. There is no one type fits all when it comes to goggles, but for us these are amazing and the price is well worth it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on tyr swimple kids goggle or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    My 6-yo daughter likes the pink tiedye color. The goggles stay place (with and without wearing a swim cap) and are simple for her to adjust. Best part is that they fit her face well and don't leak, so she's not distracted having to constantly take them on and off during swim class. Much better results than the myriad of discount goggles we've bought from the huge box stores. You obtain what you pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    Just FYI, not only do these goggles fit my kids, but they fit my husband and I so well we bought additional pairs to train for our triathlon. If you are an adult with smaller features (so adult geared goggles always seem to leak), this might be a amazing buy for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    I got these for my 3 year old daughter who is in swim class. She HATES getting her eyes wet. So I got these in hopes that she would begin putting her face in the water. It worked! She now jumps in, puts her face in, everything with no hesitation. Mind you, since she is a toddler still, she takes them off and puts the, back on ALL THE TIME, which causes water to obtain trapped inside. But that is something we just have to work on. They seems to be awesome quality, so I would recommend to anyone considering!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    These goggles work very well. They fit my 3.5 year old toddler and they can be adjusted so that they do not allow water in. They also do not fog up like other goggles that we have tried. This is a repeat buy because her baby brother broke her first pair while using it as a teether... these goggles are so excellent I didn’t wish to even possibility it with trying a various pair. Definitely recommend these goggles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    Bought these for my daughter's swim lessons. Very nice product and because of the "double strap" around the back it doesn't slip off even after active use in the pool. Easily adjustable. So easily adjustable your child can do it. Simple for my child to place on herself and she's 6. amazing suction around the eyes unlike other products which let water to seep in. I'd rather pay this price for a quality pair of swim goggles once a year, than a multi-pack of crappy brand (which i don't care to mention) at a huge box store. Will definitely purchase these again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    My son has been using these googles for swim lessons about 6 months now and they do not leak and it takes a long time for them to fog up. I prefer this brand over the speedo goggles that were getting old. I think they will latest longer (they almost already have). My daughter also got this brand and hers are also great...if only we didn't loose hers ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Kids Swimple Tie Dye Googles, Clear/Blue/Orange, One Size []  2021-4-7 23:58

    Excellent for our 3 year old during swim lessons. We had the super cute fancy rhinestone goggles and they just would not stay on right or hold water out. She would mess with them nonstop, on off on off, the strap would fall to her neck... We realized we required a double strap type to hold them on her head. We got these and they worked amazingly! She leaves them alone, they stay in place, and her eyes are dry still at the end of class. Can't obtain any better than that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Post-Dio Black Sabbath is still very maligned, sometimes for amazing reasons (Many, a lot of lineup changes, slick 80s production values, a few duds here and there, the entire "Forbidden" album), but there are amazing albums from this era. "Tyr" is one of those gems. It's largest weakness is the mix. It's very late 80s-early 90s, with method too much reverb, and for some reason the guitars are mixed method in the back, and the drums sometimes drown out the other instruments. Regarding Tony Martin, he's a solid vocalist who does a amazing job on this one. He lacks Ozzy's personality and Dio's virtuosity, but he is far from the weak point of Sabbath's turbulent for the album itself: it's not the doomy, sludgy 70s, and it's not the melodramatic bombast of the Dio albums; "Tyr" is a Sabbath that is more like Jethro Tull at times, but you never forget who it is when Tony Iommi's guitar is there. "Battle of Tyr/Odin's Court/Valhalla" is a amazing triad that carries you through a lot of moods and melodies, and builds perfectly from one piece to the next. It's a unbelievable mini-suite. "Tyr's" other highlights are "The Sabbath Stones" and "Jerusalem." There really isn't a poor song on this album. "Tyr" has just been ignored because Ozzy and Dio aren't on it, and unfortunately it's gone out of print as a result. If you search it though, scoop it up. It'll grow on you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    This is plainly and simply a poor album, especially for Black Sabbath. While I am not a Tony Martin fan, I did like most of Eternal Idol and some Of Headless Cross and Forbidden. I don’t like any of this, though I would rank it just slightly above Dehumanizer, an album I have never gotten into and definitely not from lack of trying. I think Black Sabbath became a bit of a joke around this time, at least to us American fans. I have tried to listen to this album from time to time, but I can never obtain past the second or third song. I don’t know, maybe some day I might warm up to this album, like I eventually did with Headless Cross Dresser, but for now I just don’t care for the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Recently I bought both Eternal Idol and Dehumanizer. I've already sold Dehumanizer and have been looking for a method to obtain rid of Idol. I can't say they're poor albums. A lot of people like Eternal Idol, especially, so it's probably worth checking out. They both have amazing vocals throughout, no question about it, but even the amazing vocals didn't quite redeem the melody for me. And both CDs have things that I don't like about Black Sabbath in rst I think that Iommi, over the years and in a lot of the band's catalogue, tends to rely on the main riff of a song method too much. You've got to have a amazing main riff, but you also need the song to stray from it sometimes, to have some time away from it to create the heart grow fonder (as they say!) for when you come back to it. And I could listen to his lead guitar work forever, I love it, but his rhythms can sound unnatural and kind of jerk around sometimes. I thought that both of these things came out enough to amount to beautiful serious flaws in both albums I mentioned, which all came out in a five- or six-year period. The songs often seemed out of balance and both albums overall had a distinctly constipated Sabbath is a band I wish to like because when they're amazing they're great. And everything comes together for me on TYR. The massive metal guitar sound was rich and powerful, and the various parts of the melody were more developed and much better integrated. Also the rhythms were appealing so I could completely have fun the lead work that I love. And the individual songs just had a lot more balance and uniqueness from each other, and never sounded forced. It was a really pleasant surprise after those latest two Sab CDs I tried, and I'm definitely keeping this. And these differences were so obvious that I noticed them even though I just got TYR today and have only listened to it so, it's more helpful to have someone tell you that even if you're not a fan, like I'm not a fan per se of Black Sabbath, that a certain CD is worth looking into. I search it meaningless when someone tells me that if I like a certain band that I have to obtain such and such an album of theirs. When I'm a fan, I have to obtain ALL of the band's albums, even ones that aren't that good. That's just what being a fan is all about, right? With that said, the CDs by Black Sabbath that I own and feel--as a non-fan--are definitely worth looking into are Paranoid, Heaven and Hell, Mob Rules and this one. And personally I'll probably stop here with my Black Sabbath collection.Anyway, thanks for reading my tome review, and I hope it W - "TYR" is not an acronym. It's the name of the son of the god Odin, as explained on the back cover of the CD--just so you don't wonder!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    The same band as "Headless Cross" gets together for "TYR". I purchased this cd while trying to assemble all the lesser known Sabbath recordings. I remember holding this Lp in my hands when it was first released, and I thought, when will Iommi give it up? But, I didn't know any better. I never heard any of the releases since Dio stening to these late 80s/early & mid 90s releases, you will hear some terrific riffing from Iommi, as well as amazing singing from Martin and Powell's powerhouse drumming.Another "must-have" for Sabbath fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    In my opinion, "TYR" is a classic album, Tony Martin has special vocals and I like his style so much, I can say he is my fav Black Sabbath singer, another thing makes this album so unique is "Cozy Powell" (R.I.P.) as already known back in the days, he used to play drums for Rainbow, Cozy was probably the best drummer in rock history! He is playing from heart in "TYR" and watch out the drum solo intro at "Heaven in Black" thats Cozy's classic signature! Well....the man, maybe the most necessary man behind the Black Sabbath is...Tony Lommi,He is a amazing guitarist and his style is special as well as Tony Martin and Cozy Powell. In 1990s, metal was going down the hill,most metal bands were changing their sounds but "Black Sabbath" protected its sound with this album!,Neil Murray is on the bass and Geoff Nicholls is on the keyboards. As I finish my comment, "TYR" is a milestone in Black Sabbath's career and deserves attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    I bought this to replace a copy that had been stolen years ago. I've been hunting for it for years and it is not available for download on Google play. It was brand fresh and factory sealed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    I won't obtain into a song by song breakdown but just say this instead....absolutely awesome! I've been a large sabbath fan since I was in grade school and like most fans I started out with the ozzy era and eventually realized that the dio items is even better (all 4* dio albums). Then still wanting more I stumbled onto the born again cd with Ian Gillian at the helm and was in love all over again. So again wanting more I sampled some songs off the eternal idol and was unimpressed..... but after doing some research I noticed that the TYR album got very amazing reviews in a lot of various countries so I figured what the heck....and wow am I impressed! I'm looking forward to obtaining cross purposes next where geezer is back in the fold.....in short if your a real sabbath fan don't be scared away from the Tony Martin era .TYR rocks hard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    A fresh decade for Black Sabbath but they seemed to be further away from their genre magnificence of the previous decades when ‘Tyr’ was released in late summer 1990. Keeping the ‘Headless Cross’ line-up intact for the most part, the band kind of mailed in a half concept thing based on Norse mythology, supposedly to downplay the heavier satanic lyrical content of the previous record, at least according to singer/lyricist Tony Martin. The die-hard European fans were still listening to Sabbath at this point although most of their American audience had ditched them for either heavier, thrashier metal, or the hairier, poppier sort, so in a sense, Black Sabbath was sort of lost in the shuffle. The band’s fresh label, IRS was not distributing the records properly according to Tony Iommi, which he blames for the indifferent or non-existent reception that ‘Tyr’ would keep in the States (which is why the band do not tour the US after the LP’s release). The album is decent enough and it delivers what fans of this line-up had come to expect with tracks like “Anno Mundi”, “The Lawmaker” and “The Sabbath Stones”. Most of the Norse items is on the second half but really it’s only the first three songs (ending with “Valhalla”) so calling ‘Tyr’ a concept record is not accurate. Still a worthwhile listen and it did hold the franchise afloat until a Ronnie rejoined in 1992, but more about that later. Cold cold winds….

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    In a recording career spanning 30 years, metal pioneers Black Sabbath have given us a lot of amazing albums and a couple lousy ones. While they were at their commercial peak during the '70's, they hit their artistic peak in the 90's with this masterpiece. "TYR" remains Sabbath's only concept album, although any of the songs can be listened to alone and they still package the same wonderful power. This lineup of the amazing vocalist Tony Martin, the late and undeniably amazing Cozy Powell on drums, ace bassist Neil Murray, longtime Sabbath keyboardist Geoff Nichols and guitar god Tony Iommi is in my opinion the finest of the band's history. From the opening crunch to the end, "TYR" is a complete experience (for lack of a better word) that won't be forgotten. Among the tracks is the somewhat overlooked classic 'Feels Amazing To Me'-- easily the most affecting song of the band's entire career. Buy this cd so you'll know what I'm talking about. WELL worth the money, as you will likely be playing "Tyr" for a very long time and still explore something fresh within the grooves with every listen. "TYR" is not typical of Black Sabbath or of any other metal, making it a real classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR []  2020-10-8 20:2

    This is the third Sabbath record with Tony Martin on vocals and the first Sabbath album that had a Norse mythology theme to it(though also parallel to our reality). This is prog, power metal Sabbath(don't worry it's still DOOM also), and it is freaking epic. Tony Martin sings genius lyrics and adds the music to the very cool massive riffs and solos of the riffmaster Iommi. The drumming of Cozy Powell is just so monolithic and on time, it's great. I love Bill Ward but this guy is in a league of his own! Black Sabbath has proven over and over again they can place out epic metal LPs with a fresh line up. This cd can stand along side any of the first 6 classic Sabbath lps with Ozzy or the 3 with Dio. If you love Tony Iommi, Black Sabbath, Dio, Deep Purple, Judas priest, fates Warning, Queensryche, or amazing massive metal and Rock music, than this is the album for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    snaptain mini kids Drone [kids toys]  2020-10-11 23:31
    [email protected]

    In my opinion and according to my son's impression and experience after using and flying it, he said that the propeller wings on it kept falling off, also the battery did not latest long at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Modernize to the update: The company sent us a replacement pair. Perfect customer service.Update: Downgraded to 1 star because they broke after 5 weeks of regular use. Very disappointed because they were so simple to adjust and comfortable. For the price, they should have lasted ese are much easier to adjust than other brands. My child likes them and is happy, and she used to complain about her old pair fogging so this anti-fog must really work. However, unlike it seems to me from the product picture, the goggles are not tinted at all. They are clear "lenses." I was disappointed in that, because my children often complain about the sun being too bright. I realize they have UV protection, which is great, but I was hoping for something tinted also. In all other respects, the goggles are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    As someone who swam competitively for years, goggles are very important. I wanted something high quality for my kids. These are great! They don't fog so my children can see underwater and are of high quality on the bands so they aren't breaking my getting tugged on. The colors are vibrant and match the picture. Do amazing and the colors are fading after being exposed to the chlorine in the pool. Will definitely recommend for children and for any swimmer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    This says "Splaqua Children Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps,..." yet it is too little for my 6 year old. Even though I adjusted the strap, she gets bruises around the nose from it squeezing her and so it was a total waste of cash because she cannot use it. Be careful when making this purchase.Update: seems we weren't working it right but we got it adjusted, it fits better and she's mostly comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I was skeptical about buying a brand of goggle that wasn’t speedo or tyr. But the speedo goggles my child had were shot and these had such amazing reviews, so I took a possibility —and I’m glad I did. They don’t leak, they are high quality, they don’t feel cheap. I can’t speak to the longevity of them, but they have been on my kid’s head for about 40-50 hours so far this summer and are still holding strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    These goggles are fantastic! I bought them for my 3 year old son to wear during swimming lessons. What's various about these goggles-- the band that goes around the child's head is created in such a method that it wraps twice around the head in the back. It's kind of hard to explain, but it allows you to have the strap very loose as you place them on the child's head, and then pull the other section to tighten the goggles. With normal goggles, I always felt like it was difficult to place them on and that the goggle section was pulling tight over my son's eyes while I pulled the strap over his head. The design on the Splaqua goggles eliminates this problem! It is also very easy to adjust tightness even after the goggles are on, because the adjuster is in the back instead of on the sides, and the Splaqua adjuster has small buttons to adjust tightness (see picture) so it's simple and you dont have to yank on the straps to tighten or loosen them. The material used for the straps and the goggles is very soft and comfortable. The goggles give amazing suction/keep water out of eyes even without pulling them too tight. My son won't go in the pool without them. If you're considering these goggles- go for it! You wont regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I’m usually not one to write reviews but these goggles deserve a mention!!!Every year I struggle to search the excellent fit goggles for my 7 & 9 year old. This year I hit the jackpot. I purchased two pairs of goggles at the beginning of swim season - a brand we tried latest year that broke twice 😩 and a newer brand (Splagua). My son tried them both on and picked his favorite. The splagua brand. He has worn these goggles EVERY SINGLE DAY this summer for swim squad practice, swim meets and leisure swimming. These goggles are durable, comfortable and in my opinion are far superior to someone of leading brands on the shop for half the cost. I highly recommend these goggles!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I bought the multicolored pink ver for my 5 year old daughter. We struggled with other brands either they didn’t seal or were impossible to place on herself. She can place these on herself and loves colors. We have had them several months and they have held up fabulously. Customer service was also amazing reaching out to create sure our goggles arrived and meet our needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Purchased these for my son's swim lessons. They have cute bright colors and do seem effective for keeping water out of his eyes. I think the strap design, which pulls tight at the back of the child's head, is ultimately better than the other ones he had, which adjusted at the sides, but it seems like the instructors struggle a small bit to figure out how to obtain them on. I am finding he has some marks around his eyes after using the goggles, but it does not seem like they are causing him discomfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    We love these goggles. My 3yr old son never had a issue with fog or water getting inside them. Amazing price, quality, and bright colors too. The fastener on back was durable and simple to tighten or loosen without hurting or pulling of the hair. Highly recommend these goggles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splaqua Kids Swim Goggles for Boys and Girls - Adjustable Straps, Silicone Eye Seal, UV Protection and Anti Fog Lenses Swimming Goggle (Purple) []  2020-2-11 19:52

    So after several pairs of goggles that were either too tight or letting water in we decided to test these for my five year old daughter who is an avid swimmer (read constantly in some sort of pool, pond, lake, ocean). I didn't keep out much hope based on our previous tries but I was more than pleasantly surprised. The double strap makes these simple to obtain on and adjust without pulling hair or "squishing my head", they have unbelievable suction and do not allow any water in and best of all they do not fog up. My five year old literally spent all day every day in these googles and by the end of the summer she was diving, swimming and retrieving stuff from the bottom of the pool, surfing and snorkeling with them. Very impressed with the quality and will be purchasing an extra pair for next year. My daughter was thrilled that she could see the fish and jellyfish clearly in the ocean which created them easier to catch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Boys’ Mantova Jammer Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    My son loves these. They fit him well, he is very tall and thin. He swims in a beautiful cold pool. These are much thicker than most of his suits so he wears them a lot. Satisfied to spend cash on a quality product that my swimmer actually likes. Suits are always a roll of the dice. This one is a winner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I'm so angry at Speedo!! Wore Hydrospex for many, a lot of years. Speedo recently changed the design so that it now sits inside the eye socket (which I hate), without any message - even on the packaging. It took months to search this out. Anyone wish to buy several pairs of fresh Speedo Hydrospex?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I lap swim 1-3x/week, 1000-2000yd each time. When I first started my swimming routine, I bought these goggles. I loved them- they fit well, didn't leak, and didn't fog too badly. However, with constant use, they got scratched up, and I decided to test something fresh just for the heck of it.I have been through Speedo Vanquisher goggles, two pairs of Kayenne goggles, and Cressi Flash goggles, and I have hated them all.-The Vanquishers fog quickly, are not simple to adjust, and the lenses are small.-The Kaynnes are nice in theory, but underwater, they create your vision super blurry (hence, the two pairs- I returned the first to see if it was a fluke, but both pairs did the same thing).-I found that the Cressi, which are super related to the Kayennes, create vision somewhat blurry (but not as poor as the Kayenne) and leak a lot.Hence, I have a fresh pair of Hydrospex goggles sitting in my Amazon ping cart, and I am about to purchase a fresh pair, because they truly have been the best goggles I've used so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Best. Goggles. Ever! My wife and I are triathletes, and swim 2,500-3,000 yards 2-5 times/week. We have been using these goggles for several years - A plea to Speedo - PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THESE GOGGLES!The largest issue with OTHER goggles - leakage! These goggles are soft all around the eye socket, and conform to most facial features, my wife, me and our 12 year old son all use them. I swim in my contact lenses - never any leakage!The goggles generally latest for about 12 months - we usually lose a pair before they wear out.I have given the Hydrospex goggles as gifts!Don't delay, buy a pair today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I have been searching for a amazing pair of goggles to swim with at the indoor pool. I usually do about an hour twice a week of quick paced swimming. I regularly race tri's, but I've never had any formal training.I had a pair of Speedos vanquishers that worked well until they started to obtain old, would fog up and we're getting scratched up.I would of replaced them, but I could not search a clear pair. I wanted something for e hydrospex goggles seemed to do everything right. The only thing that I don't like about them is that they do begin to feel tight after a ese take a long time before they fog up, and a lot of times they don't at all. They rarely leak. They stay snug without feeling too tight. None of this is 100% though. Some days one of these things seems to happen, but it is never consistent. It probably just has to do with how I place them on.I tried wrap around goggles, but two various pairs seemed blurry underwater. I've decided that I need something with a flat front like these.If they were a bit more comfortable, I would give them 5 stars. I also have to say that I have been using Speedo products for a lot of years and their customer service has been fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Junk...I bought these to wear in the shower after having Lasik surgery for the first week post surgery. Just after the first couple of uses, there is some sort of movie on the lenses, making the view very foggy and distorted. Then one of the lenses started to crack and slowly expand into a larger crack. For being used in an environment as mild as a shower and for how short term I used them, I can't believe how poor these are. I'm sure they'd be even worse in a pool with chlorine and other chemicals. Maybe I got a lemon, but these are terrible. The only amazing thing was that they fit comfortably, but if the lenses are going to obtain a movie on them and begin to crack with extremely mild use, don't both wasting your cash or time with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    These are decent goggles at a low price point but do have some major flaws.I didn't expect too much based on the price point but was looking for some decent goggles for my 2x per week swim workouts. Lesson learned: you obtain what you pay for. They do fit fairly well and don't irritate my eyes; however, the anti-fog coating worked for about 2 weeks (4 swim sessions) and there is no retainer for the excess strap so it just flaps around in the water. I've never had a pair fo goggles without some method to retain the strap. The only option on these is to chop off the exces which is a hassle and prevents and adjustments down the ese are okay for your children playing around but not recommended for serious swimming or swim workouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    These goggles were amazing while they lasted--but that wasn't very long. I've probably used them less than fifty times in the latest year and this summer the suction flap around the eyepiece randomly started to curl up--over the course of the latest few weeks it has curled more and more to the point where it is now completely curled up, leaving the goggles incapable of suctioning to your face (so they leak all the method around now). It seems like you could just pop them out and uncurl them...but you can't. I have never had this happen with a pair of goggles ever--and these goggles have been used/stored together with our three other pairs of goggles that have not done this (I thought perhaps it was exposure to sun or salt water...but all our goggles have been used/cleaned/stored the same and this has only happened with my pair). Super bummed out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    See modernize at bottom... Fresh pair broke immediately, see user photosOverall these are amazing goggles. They are comfortable around my head and eyes, hold water out, ever, they don't latest that long. I swim 3-4 times a week in the summer, and I usually go through 2 pairs a season. After time the plastic on the eyes will obtain foggy and scratched, the plastic around the eyes will warp, and the whole thing starts turning ey are still the best goggles I found for recreational swimming, so obtain a pair, but if you swim a lot, expect them to wear out before the season is over.UPDATE: Bought a fresh pair, they broke after 2 uses, nose piece snapped in half, see photos. Contacted company and was ignored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    My daughter loves these for her swim team, but this is the second pair where the goggles broke where the strap attaches to the goggle. She wore them twice and it split right through mins before she was supposed to compete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Better named the Tunnel-Vision Ultra-Fog Extremes, these goggles I can honestly say are about the worst I have ever purchased in my years as a regular lap swimmer. The straps flop about your face, there being no clamp for the loose ends, when tight enough to avoid leaking, which causes them to fog to pea-soup visibility rapidly. When you can finally search the correct balance of some loose water inside the goggles to prevent the fogging, you still can't see except straight ahead because of their tubular, non-acquadynamic ese are the goggles that have finally pushed me over the limit with the Speedo brand. I'm done. Making products that appear well-made and work well a few days out of the package, rapidly become useless, forcing another purchase is the method businesses of consumer products work, and Speed has it down to an absolute art. Speedo products that did actually work well and durably in the past have all disappeared in favor of pieces of trash like these. Steer clear!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    I love love love these for my children because they are so much easier to adjust than the straps that come with goggles. Both of my girls swim competitively and I don’t have to worry about latest second broken straps anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    These are amazing straps and can save a favorite pair of goggles from getting dumped. They are kind to your hair in case you don't wear a cap, they fit virtually any goggles due to the thin, tapered ends, and they are easily adjustable.I wondered how they would actually be installed, but it is quite easy. Thread each thin end through your eyepiece then insert the tab to adjust the length. You will have 2 loops. one solid and one with the tab. A picture says a thousand words- check out my pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    With a family of swimmers we hold multiple bungees on hand for our athletes. Flexible enough to use with any brand goggle. Our swimmers prefer the bungees to the provided goggle straps. Latest longer than the rubber straps with repeated use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    These are very nice and very comfortable swim fins! They are compact to easily fit in a ey do work well for open-water swimming, but hang on to them when you come back through the surf line (see below)!Also note that these are very compact fins and give proportionally lower thrust. This is nice for swim leg workouts and for covering more distance in begin water while still using a normal stroke. Bigger fins tend to damage my is also nice that they fit a dozens of sizes. The XL easily fit size Men's 11.5 feet and also worked well enough for size 9. For pro and con, this meant my other family members would borrow them. The begin toe was very nice and helped fit lots of feet. They are also so soft!We used them in the pool and also for a week in Hawaii for swimming and snorkeling (see below).Now to explain the drawbacks. I had hoped these would work for bodysurfing...but they just don't stay on in the surf. Maybe a smaller size would work for that, but then they would not be as comfortable. I'm not taking away any stars since that is not what these fins are so, although we used them for snorkeling, they don't have nearly the thrust of dive fins, but better than going without any fins. Again, they were so comfortable and convenient we alway had them with us and someone would invariably use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I hope this holds up as well as the Speedo training suits. I swim about 500 miles a year mostly in pools. All swim wear comes apart eventually. These type of trainers latest longer. My care is air dry after each swim. Wash once a week. If it holds up like the others, the seams will pull out. The fabric itself is hardly phased. I should obtain at least a years worth of swims from it. I gave it 4 stars, because I don't know if it will latest like the Speedos. We'll see, the price was better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    I have paired these with the TRY Socket Rocket 2.0's to create the ultimate training / racing goggles. I swam for over 15 years and 4 of those at a Div 1 NCAA school. Been using bungee straps since early 2000's. These are much better than "budget" bungee straps since they're thicker and are really secure with the Socket Rockets (and other sweedish-goggles items). The plastic clip has non-corrosive metal in it, so it will keep up over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    These are amazing straps and can save a favorite pair of goggles from getting dumped. They are kind to your hair in case you don't wear a cap, they fit virtually any goggles due to the thin, tapered ends, and they are easily adjustable.I wondered how they would actually be installed, but it is quite easy. Thread each thin end through your eyepiece then insert the tab to adjust the length. You will have 2 loops. one solid and one with the tab. A picture says a thousand words- check out my pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    If you are a swimmer or a parent of a swimmer, obtain these! Goggles are created out of plastic, of course, and the goggle straps degrade over time--number of swims, how they are used, just regular wear and tear. The strap stretches out, so although the goggle lenses are still amazing you will have a useless pair with a strap that won't keep any adjustment. A pool with chlorine is not friendly to any material! Just switch out the goggle strap for these, and you or your kid can adjust easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Amazing Fins, they FLOAT, are super comfortable and my son with wide feet says they are comfy too. I am a size 8 M, and fit into the little size (Green) perfectly. I've attached the sizing chart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I am shocked at how much these flippers have helped my form and improved my Olympic distance Tri workouts.I've been swimming all of my life, and was very amazing as an adolescent, stopped for a while, then got back into it over the past few years training for Triathlons.I never knew to incorporate them into my training because I thought flippers were 'cheating' - Turns out that is not true! I was inspired to look into them after I noticed powerful swimmers at my pool using them.* Improve my body position to work the muscles I need* Only the first lap or so is 'easy,' once you work up a pace it's a unbelievable aerobic workout.I am a women's size 7 (6.5-7 in dress shoes, 7 - 7.5 in athletic shoes) and the Little fits ey're created of soft rubber that feels like more of an extension of my foot than the cheap, uncomfortable, rigid flippers you use to snorkel. I hope they latest a long time, I love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    This is the first pair of swim flippers I've ever owned please hold that in mind during this review. I take aquafit classes and wear swimming gloves to add to the resistance. I have wished to have something related for my feet in the deep water classes. My pool has a lot of equipment they let us to use and in it was a full size pair of slippers. I swim some laps using them and could not believe how quick I was able to swim. My form was not very amazing and so I caused my knee to damage over the weekend. Then I began searching for something else and came across these shorter flippers. After watching several YouTube videos, I decided to purchase a pair. Since then I have used them for my aquafit deep class and to swim laps. The shorter Finn makes it perfect in the Deep class and adds resistance. I have learned the proper method to swim with flippers and do not experience any more knee pain. They do not have a right or left foot, and are simple to place on once I obtain them wet. I lost one in the pool today and it floated so they don't sink. They're little enough to carry in my duffle bag along with my towel and gloves. I wear size 7 and 1/2 to 8 and I got the green pair. The only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars in Comfort is because I have a sore spot on both feet right below my huge toenail. Apparently it rubs there when I wear the flippers for too long. I am very excited to be able to add them to the equipment I use to obtain the most out of my aquafit classes. I highly recommend them and would purchase them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I’m a former competitive swimmer who now just swims for cardio/fitness. I’ve used this suit every day for a week now and it is great! The speedo ver of this was too tight in the leg openings. This is not too loose, not too tight. Provides just enough additional drag in the water for training. Highly recommend. I’m 6’1”, 185 lbs, muscular, 31 inch waist and I bought a size 32.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    As a senior, I appreciate the loose fit of this suit. Still have to wear an inner short for modesty purposes. You can definitely feel the drag resistance when working out. This is my second TYR suit would buy this suit again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    It's a marine-grade bungee para-cord with a barrel lock...I required a replacement strap for my daughter's favorite Speedo goggles, and this fit the bill, but honestly if she (or anyone on her swim-team) need a replacement strap, I'll be ordering a bulk-pack of barrel-locks and a 100' roll of marine-grade bungee para-cord so I can create them on the fly. Seriously, these work well, but there is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    I have 2 young swimmers in my house ages 12 & 4. I discovered other swimmers wearing these goggle straps when my 12 year old started swim squad & I've never went back to the old kind. These do not pull your hair & are overall much more comfortable & easily adjustable than the kind that comes with your goggles. I've had parents in my 4 year olds class comment on how nice these were & ask where I got them. Worth the investment & interchangeable. When you decide to obtain fresh goggles, you can hold this cord for the fresh set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    I'm not a professional swimmer, but I do like to do some laps at the pool. When I forgot my goggles at home when I was out of the country, I bought a fresh pair, and this was recommended. I said, why not. Well, it was a small annoying to obtain onto goggles (tip: use a very little screwdriver) but once it was on there, they were golden. They work great, it takes literally milliseconds to adjust. Honestly, these should be standard on goggles, now that I've used them for a month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    These are amazing fins. I feel like Aquaman when I use them during my swims. I'm not Aquaman--no where close to it--but the speed and workout I obtain while wearing these more than makes up for the reality. I'm not even a competitive swimmer, just someone who needs to hold up mu flexibility and balance and chose swimming to do so. Listen, I'm not in the pool for a long time--I'm not one of these people who swims lap after lap. I obtain in, swim until I've had enough (which isn't a ton of laps), and then gets out. Since I started swimming with these fins, I've increased the number of laps I do. The number has actually doubled. (I do the first few sets without, then place on the fins.) I've found that no only do the fins create me swim faster and I swim longer, it seems like I'm using an entirely various set of muscles when I use them. Personally, I love the fins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    I have 2 young swimmers in my house ages 12 & 4. I discovered other swimmers wearing these goggle straps when my 12 year old started swim squad & I've never went back to the old kind. These do not pull your hair & are overall much more comfortable & easily adjustable than the kind that comes with your goggles. I've had parents in my 4 year olds class comment on how nice these were & ask where I got them. Worth the investment & interchangeable. When you decide to obtain fresh goggles, you can hold this cord for the fresh set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    I'm not a professional swimmer, but I do like to do some laps at the pool. When I forgot my goggles at home when I was out of the country, I bought a fresh pair, and this was recommended. I said, why not. Well, it was a small annoying to obtain onto goggles (tip: use a very little screwdriver) but once it was on there, they were golden. They work great, it takes literally milliseconds to adjust. Honestly, these should be standard on goggles, now that I've used them for a month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I've worn these around 10 times. I allow them air dry and don't place them in the washer or use the YMCA's swim suit dryer.I read someone's comment on reddit to soak them in a sink for twenty mins from time to time for cleaning, no soap.Anyways, the fit is beautiful good. I wear 32/32 pants and ordered these in 32. No slippage when doing laps but maybe just a small when pushing hard off the wall.I would recommend these to others and will buy another color down the line. These are cheaper on though by $5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    bought these to take to St Barts--got here within a week---got size 36--I am 6'31/2" tall 210 lbs...they fit snug but---what I like about them is-- there is enough material in front that your pack gets to be free and not stuffed in. material is great---they amazing great---can't wait for the trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    Take your waist measurement and subtract by 4 inches. I normally wear size 30 speedo briefs and these are method to wide at the waist.Otherwise, they look decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I've been using these fins very frequently for over 4 years. I swim about 3000 meters 3-4 times/week and use the fins for about 90% of my workout. I was an All-American swimmer way, method back in the day and have been swimming for 40 years. I read a lot of reviews stating that these "make your legs burn". I disagree. I use them instead of a pull-buoy with very gentle, minimal propulsion with the leg kick. I do this to hold a natural motion of kick (compared to the pull-buoy) and to help in upper body rotation. The swim stroke is natural, mindless, and very efficient. When the fins are used with a kick-board, you will obtain enough resistance but you can maintain a higher, natural cadence. After 4 years, I have started to obtain a tear in the rubber. Not poor for that much use. I am here to purchase the exact same pair. I highly recommend these fins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I really like these fins for general training. I do about 50% of my workout in them and I swim about 3-4 times per week. They are a small bit heavily than other fins, but because they are shorter they let for a more natural flutter kick. Unlike training fins that are a bit long, you can kick with a more normal e first two wears were a small bit tight, but they seemed to loose just slightly. I wear a Women's size 7.5 to 8 shoe and I wear a little fin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I have been trying to teach myself to swim and have found it difficult to do a number of drills due to insufficient leg kick and speed. I swim fin is recommended for people learning to swim that have issues so I started to do a lot of research and based on the high rating on Amazon I decided to give these a try. I normally wear a size 13 additional wide shoe so I was afraid that since this was the maximum shoe size it would be too tight as often happens for me. It turn out these fit really well and are VERY comfortable. The fins are short which really helps in the pool because it is simple to stand up straight off my stomach to my feet without have to turn backwards as one has to do with longer fins. The fins being so short I was amazed at how much they improved my kick and speed and really support me focus on the training drills. Also, the next time I go snorkeling I plan on leaving my long stiff fins home and taking these along instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    I have paired these with the TRY Socket Rocket 2.0's to create the ultimate training / racing goggles. I swam for over 15 years and 4 of those at a Div 1 NCAA school. Been using bungee straps since early 2000's. These are much better than "budget" bungee straps since they're thicker and are really secure with the Socket Rockets (and other sweedish-goggles items). The plastic clip has non-corrosive metal in it, so it will keep up over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    This Cord DOES work with the SPEEDO Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Goggles. Quite perfectly actually for my 7 year old daughter. This particular goggle is recommended by her swim team's coaching staff. She has long hair which is always balled up under her swim cap. The hair creates a lump under the swim cap that can change in shape from time to time. This leaves her with goggles that sometimes leak since tension on the strap changes. This TYR bungee has turned out to be a amazing solution as my daughter can adjust the cord as easily as opening and closing her mesh swim bag. (they have the same type button clamp that slides) I originally picked this cord because of the TYR brand. I know it as a much more reputable brand overall in swimming compared to the other cords i saw.Other reviews or comments will lead you to believe this TYR Cord is not compatible with the SPEEDO Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Googles. Actually, IMO they are nearly excellent together as you will see from my photos. It takes a small bit of effort to thread the cord hints thru the narrow side openings of the goggle frame (see photos). But once you have them thru on the other end, you're all set. I was able to do this with just my fingers but if you have any problem getting around the rubber gasket to grab the cord tips, a pair of needle-nose pliers will support you obtain a keep to pull the cord will message the thickness of the cord is a bit snug when you pull it thru the frame of the goggles. This snugness is actually what makes these amazing together. The cord doesn't shift around thru the frame of the goggles unless you purposely pull it further in either direction to adjust. I pulled mine all the method thru this pair of goggles twice and noticed no fraying hurt to the cord as a result.I will give another modernize in a few months to report on any wear and tear from practice & meets. I expect to remain satisfied with this purchase. I actually just purchased a few more cords in various colors. She has various pairs of goggles for training inside versus outside. Thanks for reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    If you are a swimmer or a parent of a swimmer, obtain these! Goggles are created out of plastic, of course, and the goggle straps degrade over time--number of swims, how they are used, just regular wear and tear. The strap stretches out, so although the goggle lenses are still amazing you will have a useless pair with a strap that won't keep any adjustment. A pool with chlorine is not friendly to any material! Just switch out the goggle strap for these, and you or your kid can adjust easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I like these mesh training shorts better than the Speedo variants, that are chop like a nappy. However, I am absolutely between sizes, the smaller of the two being uncomfortably tight, while the larger pair feel like they might slip off if I push off the wall too hard. If they came in 1" increments that would be amazing. They have a small more stretch to them than other drag shorts I have tried. Overall amazing product, just want they fit my frame better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    This is a amazing suit for active swimmers. It removes a lot of the excess material found in a lot of other suits (i.e. board shorts) that can create lap swimming awkward; without such a tight fit that you feel sucked into it. Dries quickly. The only negative is that the back is chop low, and doesn't completely cover. I have a high posterior though so I doubt it would be a issue for most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    This Cord DOES work with the SPEEDO Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Goggles. Quite perfectly actually for my 7 year old daughter. This particular goggle is recommended by her swim team's coaching staff. She has long hair which is always balled up under her swim cap. The hair creates a lump under the swim cap that can change in shape from time to time. This leaves her with goggles that sometimes leak since tension on the strap changes. This TYR bungee has turned out to be a amazing solution as my daughter can adjust the cord as easily as opening and closing her mesh swim bag. (they have the same type button clamp that slides) I originally picked this cord because of the TYR brand. I know it as a much more reputable brand overall in swimming compared to the other cords i saw.Other reviews or comments will lead you to believe this TYR Cord is not compatible with the SPEEDO Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Googles. Actually, IMO they are nearly excellent together as you will see from my photos. It takes a small bit of effort to thread the cord hints thru the narrow side openings of the goggle frame (see photos). But once you have them thru on the other end, you're all set. I was able to do this with just my fingers but if you have any problem getting around the rubber gasket to grab the cord tips, a pair of needle-nose pliers will support you obtain a keep to pull the cord will message the thickness of the cord is a bit snug when you pull it thru the frame of the goggles. This snugness is actually what makes these amazing together. The cord doesn't shift around thru the frame of the goggles unless you purposely pull it further in either direction to adjust. I pulled mine all the method thru this pair of goggles twice and noticed no fraying hurt to the cord as a result.I will give another modernize in a few months to report on any wear and tear from practice & meets. I expect to remain satisfied with this purchase. I actually just purchased a few more cords in various colors. She has various pairs of goggles for training inside versus outside. Thanks for reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    It's a marine-grade bungee para-cord with a barrel lock...I required a replacement strap for my daughter's favorite Speedo goggles, and this fit the bill, but honestly if she (or anyone on her swim-team) need a replacement strap, I'll be ordering a bulk-pack of barrel-locks and a 100' roll of marine-grade bungee para-cord so I can create them on the fly. Seriously, these work well, but there is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    Maybe I am missing something, but I don’t see how this is a amazing replacement for Speedo goggles that come w/ a flat e instructions that come w/ this suggest it is a replacement for a TYR strap, not all goggles, and present this round strap being threaded thru a hole on the edge of the goggles. Flat strap Speedo goggles don’t have any such hole, but instead have two small posts pointing at each other, that almost meet, and the flat strap threads behind and around those posts, so that all the tension is borne by the entirety of those posts. To use this replacement strap on such goggles, you have to create a loop that you stretch to wedge behind those two small posts, but it is not very secure and the loop will pull out of the goggle w/ sufficient tension. This is because the strap is held in only by the friction between the strap and the posts. SEE PHOTO. I would not have bought this strap if I had known that, but instead would have purchased a flat strap much like the original one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-2-5 2:5

    With a family of swimmers we hold multiple bungees on hand for our athletes. Flexible enough to use with any brand goggle. Our swimmers prefer the bungees to the provided goggle straps. Latest longer than the rubber straps with repeated use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    Maybe I am missing something, but I don’t see how this is a amazing replacement for Speedo goggles that come w/ a flat e instructions that come w/ this suggest it is a replacement for a TYR strap, not all goggles, and present this round strap being threaded thru a hole on the edge of the goggles. Flat strap Speedo goggles don’t have any such hole, but instead have two small posts pointing at each other, that almost meet, and the flat strap threads behind and around those posts, so that all the tension is borne by the entirety of those posts. To use this replacement strap on such goggles, you have to create a loop that you stretch to wedge behind those two small posts, but it is not very secure and the loop will pull out of the goggle w/ sufficient tension. This is because the strap is held in only by the friction between the strap and the posts. SEE PHOTO. I would not have bought this strap if I had known that, but instead would have purchased a flat strap much like the original one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR 1LRIPCORDALL Bungee Cord Strap Kit, Black []  2020-1-29 11:23

    I love love love these for my children because they are so much easier to adjust than the straps that come with goggles. Both of my girls swim competitively and I don’t have to worry about latest second broken straps anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    When I ordered these fins I bought the yellow because the sizing options say they fit size 5-7; however, this is only for men's shoe r women the manufactures note "For women's sizing, size down 2-2 1/2 sizes."The fins I ordered also came with the actual sizing chart which really needs to be displayed under the products S (Lt. Blue)- US M 12-1, US F 12-1, EU 30-33XXS (Purple) - US M 1-3, US F 1-3, EU 34-35XS (Orange) - US M 3-5, US F 4.5-6.5, EU 36-37S (Green) - US M 5-7, US F 6.5-8.5, 38-39M (Yellow) - US M 7-9, US F 8.5-10.5, EU 40-41L (Red) - US M 9-11 US F 10.5-12.5, EU 42-43XL (Blue) - US M 11-13, US F 12.5-14.5, EU 44-45It shouldn't be the customers job to inform other customers about proper fitting of the product, which is why I gave it 2 stars. When I obtain the fins back in the proper size and try them I'll do another review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Ebp Burner Fin No Color M []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I have both the TYR SPORT EBP Burner Fin and the Finis Long Floating. The TYR are far superior to the Finis, in fitting, comfort, and function. I love, love love them. The Fins are wide enough in the toe area, to let our feet to sit comfortably in the fin while swimming. The finis however, rubs versus the sides of my feet near the toes. The fit is uncomfortably tight. After an hour of swimming, my feet hurt. I had to struggle through an hour of swimming, pulling them on and off in between laps. I continued to use them, thinking that the Finis fins would stretch, but they never did. So I decided to test the TYR Sport, and I am so satisfied that I bought them. They are worth every penny. My feet are satisfied when I swim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    It fits fine. I used to swim in college and drag suits were provided by my school so I was nervous to buy one online especially given all these poor reviews about how the fit is shoddy. After buying the suit it's evident that these people don't know what they're talking about or are out of shape making it a odd fit. The fit is normal, just obtain your regular practice size (not race size which should be a bit tighter) and you'll be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR SPMT2A128 Poly Mesh Trainer Black 28 []  2021-3-7 21:29

    I got these along with a TYR Men's Meraki All Over 3" Racer Brief. I should have flip-flopped the sizes. I should have got the 36 in the brief and 34 in this drag suit.Other than my private fit issues, these drag shorts are great. I've place in a solid two months so far with them and they're doing well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I have used TYR Velocity clear goggles for years, I've done 4 Iron man distance triathlons with them fow my swim. I always have problems with my eyelashes causing my lenses to obtain smuggy and foggy. I've more or less delt with it. I ordered these when I read a review that someone had the same problem and these solved it. Well, today was the first swim with the Vanquisher and WOW did it vanquish the velocity . It was like a whole fresh work in the pool, I could actually see everything. It was perfect!!!!Thanks Speedo .... I found my fresh goggles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    These were purchased for a 6-year-old who is in the pool 4-5 times a week. These goggles were rinsed after each use to remove the chlorine. They were stored in a case in the house. The head strap is evidence of this as it is not cracking, stretched, or breaking down. The goggles worked well prior to the nose bridges cracking as they were being is is not the first review reporting this failure at the same point and Speedo does not seem to be concerned when emailed. I thought the company had higher standards but it seems they manufacture and sell an inferior product. I am concerned that Amazon has not flagged this product as low quality or defective from the numerous complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Purchased these for my 8 year old to use for swim team. After 1 month, while at a meet, the nose bridge piece broke, as othershave reviewed as well. Wanted to return them, but now it seems that I can not. Very disappointed as these were more thanI would normally spend on goggles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I was a competitive swimmer all the method through college, and Speedo was my go-to brand. Today, Speedo makes varying qualities of goggles. A lot of are ok for children who are playing in the water, but they really are sub par for children who are swimming on teams. I did some research before buying three pairs of these - one for each of my kids- and they are the true deal! These goggles create it through the practice without leaking or needing constant readjustment. They don’t fall off when the children dive. They cost more, but it’s worth it to obtain goggles that obtain the job done if you’re buying for competitive swimmers or lap swimmers. Thanks Amazon for selling a quality product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I've been a competitive swimmer all my life and recently a swim coach. Vanquisher goggles are by far the best affordable goggles out there. The streamline fit doesn't feel bulky and you don't obtain that "face smash" feeling from dives. Plus the design is far more stylish than other goggles out there (I'm looking at you Hyrdospex). I remember the devastation we (my swim team) all felt when we heard Vanquishers were being discontinued only to be filled with relief when Vanquisher 2.0 came out. 10/10 will be the only brand I s:Sleek designNo "Face smash" feeling from dives or push offsDoesn't feel bulkyCons:The straps are not as durable as some other types, if you aren't lazy and properly tightening and loosen (as opposed to just tugging on the straps) then they'll latest a heck of a lot longer. Even with being lazy they almost always create through a season for me (a season for me is swimming twice a day Mon - Fri from October to April)Side note: If you're a parent looking for goggles for your young (10 and under) child. Obtain Hydrospex Jr. or Hydrospex if they have larger heads. As a coach for a K - 12 club team, I've seen the heavy discomfort young children have with goggles. Hyrdospecx are by far the most comfortable for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    The first time I attempted to use them the nose bridge pulled out of the right lens, and would not stay in place. I attempted to switch nose bridges (additional bridges came with the goggles) but all had the same problem. Called and wrote speedo and requested a replacement set of goggles. After a lot of calls and letters, one person at Speedo told me that they would have replaced them if I had not purchased them from Amazon. Was transferred to another customer help person and they finally agreed to send another set of goggles. That was two weeks ago and I believe that they have blown be off. Maybe with the use of super glue and duct tape I can use these goggles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I have not purchased goggles for years. I had one pair that I really liked and they do not create anymore, a very old pair of Speedos. My old goggles and the others I never really likes leaked and the band was stretched. I went with these as they had a high rating and are create by Speedo, a reputable company. I went with the clear color as I usually swim indoors, but there are several various colors you can choose ey have amazing suction, not too much to be painful but they do not let water in. As athlete accessories go, you wish to forget they are there and go about your work out. These Speedos great. I am even thinking about getting a darker color for outdoor summer swims.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I have two competitive swimmers in the house and we go through Speedo Jr. Vanquishers 2.0 often, as normal wear and tear. However, I have bought 3 pairs within the latest month and the 3 of them broke on the first week (two of them, on the first day of being used!). The string snapped, in one case, and the plastic holding the nose piece snapped, on the other two cases. All of them broke, while they were swimming! Clearly, these goggles are defective and not created as they should. I am hoping this is a poor batch and not the norm going forward, because they are the best in size and model for their face. Giving one star because I have no doubt these are not created as they should! I hope they review quality or change manufacturing, and I'll go back to 4-5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    My daughter has had quite a few of the "cute" googles with rhinestones or eyelashes or anything to create them additional sparkly. However, ALL of them leak water into her eyes so that she can not swim more than 3 to 5 yards without stopping to dump out water. So it was time to buy her quality goggles & these are prefect! She has not had one single leak since swimming 4+ hours a week in them. Her only complaint is that they kind of feel tight - BUT that is how they are supposed to feel as it means they are working. Totally worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I've been swimming for years and have finally found the excellent goggles. I have had these goggles now for 2 years and they have held up. All of my swimming mates have bought these and are very satisfied with s:-Water will not leak into the lens while swimming-Reduces glare but are still clear to see through-Soft silicone around eyes. They won't give you a raccoon look after a swim-Straps stay tight and don't loosen after use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    They contain additional nose pieces, one of which is larger than the default. Unfortunately it's hardly any bigger and still method too little to fit me. The goggles would probably be amazing but the curiously little nose pieces create it unusable for me.I'm a 42 year old male and am not a particularly huge guy. I wear beautiful typical sizes for sunglasses and whatnot, so there's no reason why their biggest size would still be method too small. If you're buying for a kid or have a beautiful little face these would probably be OK but if not don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Worst goggles ever made. They constantly fog. I have to rinse them after every lap. If you don't push them too hard to your eye sockets, water will pour inside. On the other hand they are so tough and narrow that pushing them puts too much pressure on the bones around your eyes which makes them painful for more than 24 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Broke at nose bridge after less than a month of use. Not the quality I've come to expect from speedo products. Disappointed that my return window closed latest week, or I would definitely return these. I don't recommend buying these

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    My swim instructor specifically recommended the Vanquisher when I asked for a suggestion on a amazing pairof googles. I was of course familiar with the Speedo name, but this model is excellent. They form tightsuction around the eyes that does not allow water in. I thought that they may be too dark, since all of the swimmingI have been doing is indoors. The blue color is not too dark. I can easily see when my head is under water.Would recommend spending a bit more for these over the cheaper ver of Speedos that I had been buyingin the famous department stores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I learned to swim later in life, so I didn't know for the longest time that not all goggles are the same. Seriously, someone should have told me that, so I wouldn't have wasted amazing cash on buying and then quickly discarding "leaky" goggles for at least three years. I guess my face is smaller than what adult goggles are created for, even women's adult goggles. But even then, some junior sized goggles didn't fit my face. And I've tried both Aqua Sphere and Speedo pure luck, I tried on a pair of Speedo Junior Hydrospex, and it was the first time my goggles didn't leak! I finally finished a workout without constantly fiddling around with my goggles and dumping out the water inside them......which leads me to say, Speedo Junior Vanquisher is for you if the Junior Hydrospex fits your face. But the Vanquisher is far superior, because of its lower profile, you will experience far less drag than with the Hydrospex. Trust me. Wear the for this specific model, I really like the fun rainbow colors. The mirror finish seems to be doing its job. It's slightly tinted. I haven't had a possibility to swim in super sunny surroundings, so I guess I'll modernize when I do and allow you know if it cuts the glare like it's supposed to.A word about the anti-fog... which we all know is a lie. Ha! Dude, there's no such thing as anti-fog. What I'd recommend is you buy some Jaws Fast Spit Antifog Spray. That items actually works. Forget all the DIY items (your own spit, baby shampoo, shaving cream). Those home remedies don't work, but Jaws does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Jr Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    My 10 year old daughter swims competitively and required a pair of mirrored goggles for our outdoor meets since she swims into the sun at early meets. She normally wears (and loves) skoogles, and she loves the adjustable strap that we place on those, so I thought these would be a win. When they came I was pleasantly surprised to search that they had three various nose pieces so (theoretically) you could obtain a more personalized fit. Reality . . . not so much. We tried the two that seemed to be the best option, and both of those will leak. The head band is various than the cord bands and it continued to slip and loosen so we switched it out for a cheaper cord version. Still leaks. She likes that they are mirrored and support darken the sun, but she won't wear them because they leak. Setting them aside, maybe they will fit her better when she's older, or maybe they will work for one of her sisters, they just don't work for her )-:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I'm a woman, for the record, so maybe my head is too little and I should've bought the women's ones, but I found the nosepiece that came on these to be too huge for my head slightly. "I'll just replace it with one of the 3 other nosepieces that came with it!" I thought naively. The LONG AND PAINFUL AND EXHAUSTING process of ripping out the nosepiece--I tried brute force! I tried pliers! I tried a screwdriver with a flat bit in it!--has taken me at least half an hour. "Twist and rip" was the best tip I found online (I created the mistake of chopping the nosepiece in two with my pliers; don't recommend that). After twisting and ripping, I felt like I'd completed a herculean task like a triathalon, only without the bragging rights. I have now popped in ONE, not both, of the fresh smaller nosepiece and am about to give up and take a dinner break. I WISH TO GOD (I don't even believe in God, but these goggles had me praying to him/her) that I had just LEFT THE NOSEPIECE ALONE. It's soooooo not worth it to test changing it. You will hate yourself and curse your life choices. Whatever you do, DO NOT CHANGE THE NOSEPIECE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Swim Goggle, Blue, One Size []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I live by the beach and a lot of times I don't feel like keeping my mask and snorkel with me, but love to be able to swim underwater to look at fish and find for shells, so I hold these with my towel and trunks. They are great. They seal up very snug to hold water out and work well in the ocean without the bersome size of a mask for general daughter used to wear this exact same style of goggles when she was on swim squads through middle school and high school and she loved them. So, since I live in Florida and go to the beach constantly it occurred to me these would be a nice alternative to always keeping a dive mask with me. They are. I love keeping these in my swim bag.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386