Read ultechnovo weeding mattock hoe pick axe for archaeological projects cultivating vegetable gardens reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ultechnovo weeding mattock hoe pick axe for archaeological projects cultivating vegetable gardens reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I had the same problem as a lot of other people did with the head coming loose. When it gets loose it tends to fall down towards your grip hand. I fixed this however with a easy solution. I drilled a hole through the shaft and inserted a screw through it with a retaining nut on the other side. Presto now the head doesn't come off and it works as amazing as I was hoping it would. I required to dig a 6 inch deep trench around a 24 foot round pool, tool worked amazing and held up well.I did have an problem with the first one I ordered where the envelope arrived but nothing was in it. Apparently it had fallen out during shipment . It's obviously not a amazing idea to ship this in an envelope, however it was fulfilled by Amazon and they were very amazing at issuing a replacement ASAP. The replacement was also shipped in an envelope but unlike the first one it arrived fine. My only two recommendations are that the manufacturer provide a better retention for the head of the tool and that whoever the shipper is uses a box rather than an envelope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    EXCELLENT!!! I actually ordered this for my Dad on Father’s Day & he absolutely LOVED it! He was looking for a well-made short-handled pick-ax & this mattock was exactly what he wanted! He’s already used it to dig up a bush and then replant a little tree. He’s 89-years-old!!! What fun it is to hear him so excited about his fresh toy. Thanks for the quality workmanship! I’ll be ordering one for my husband...& son...& son-in-law...& highly recommending this to everyone! Amazing tool!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    Got this pick because I used to own a larger heavier one and required something a small more forgiving on my back. This one is perfect. I have used it primarily for digging through the turf and tough ground to place fresh shrub and flower beds in. The light weight definitely makes a difference without really sacrificing the power of the tool to do the job. Comes very sharp as well for even more ease of use. Highly recommend for anyone

    0  


    Add your opinion on ultechnovo weeding mattock hoe pick axe for archaeological projects cultivating vegetable gardens or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    This may be the the handiest hand tool I have ever purchased. If I could give it six stars I would. I bought it for its low price, but the quality is surprisingly good. It is comfortable in the hand, simple to swing and is massive enough to dig into even my Carolina clay soil. I replaced a length of buried waste pipe at my house and I think this tool chop my work by half. I used regular size tools for the major digging, but I used this tool most of the time in working close to the pipe. I search myself reaching for this tool for almost all little digging jobs. It would be amazing for is is a high quality, sturdy tool. I appreciate the orange handle -- it makes it very simple to search amid all the dirt when laid down. Other people reported that the head wouldn't stay in place, but I had no trouble. I just banged the handle down onto concrete a few times when I place it together for the first time so the head wedged itself on firmly. I can only think people are just trying to push the head onto the handle by hand -- that will never work. Banging the handle down uses the weight and inertia of the head to seat it tightly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I never heard of Tabor Tools before. I sent a product inquiry to a high-end, well-known competitor but they took a week to answer and never addressed my question. So, I searched on Amazon and this pick mattock appeared and I figured I’d take a possibility and I’m glad I did. I required a pick for my rock hounding excursions but it had to be light and have a removable head, like this one.I can safely strap the head to the shelf of my package frame and the handle lashes along one of the pack’s upright frame rails. Packed, it doesn’t interfere with all the other rock gear that I package in with this frame pack. The handle is long enough to yield perfect swinging I can retrieve all those Bear Canyon agates I had to leave behind latest year because I couldn’t extract them with just a rock hammer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I ordered this when I saw my wife using my full sized pick/hoe that weighs about 20 lbs, with the head loose on the handle. She is only 4'9" so she had no business swinging that large thing, so I wanted to her one of her own in a size more manageable to her. Well this is a little tool... I can't say it's a toy, but it looks like one. It will work with her using one hand and squatting beside whatever she's doing. I did read the full description, including the dimensions (which are listed correctly) but it's more like using a tack hammer to place up 2X4s... We will hold it... too to bother returning, but we'll continue shopping for something more suited to her use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    This has to be the most handy dandy tool that I have in my garage or tool shed. It works excellent on jobs that are not huge enough to a huge pick. For an example, we are installing a water sprinkler system in our backyard. The dirt is like concrete, hard as it can be. Using a huge pick is an overkill, but using this little pick, it is great. I place on my knee pads, run a straight line for the trench and within an hour, I was done. No messing around with a huge pick to wear out your back, but just git and git. The pick is excellent to dig our a trench around 9 inches deep, just deep enough to lay the water sprinkler PVC pipe down in the ground. We had roughly 40 feet of pipe to lay and like I said, it took right at an hour to dig the trenches. Best 20 bucks I have spent in a long time. Okay, it's created in China. I did look for a pick that size that was created in the USA, but could not search one. So shoot me. I was desperate. Required to obtain this sprinkler system in the ground ASAP. If I could have found a USA made, I would gotten that one before thinking of getting this one. Just for the truth of it, this was a blessing. It got the job done and still looked like fresh when I was done. BTW, I am hard on tools. I obtain my money's worth. Do I recommend it? You betcha!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    No idea why the reviews are so amazing on this. The handle is definately NOT fiberglass. Plastic, sure.. feels like a toy not a toolThe head is metal, but it’s just cast. No legitimate, machining so the “edge” is crooked and e head is just slip fit on, which means it also slip falls off.If I just keep the head steady and shake the handle back and forth a few times it slides right back off again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    The mattock head is a amazing weight and cast from steel, a amazing choice. The orange composite handle us light weight and should be powerful enough for years of use. It’s smooth allowing the user to quickly and easily roll the head from the blade to the pick and back as needed; very useful. The friction-mount Head toi handle does come loose from time to time but takes maybe five seconds to re-set the head to the handle. Comfortable to keep and use, it should latest a long time. Recommended for light gardening use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle, Garden Pick, Great for Loosening Soil, Archaeological Projects, and Cultivating Vegetable Gardens or Flower Beds. J62A. (Small 15 Inch)  []  2020-1-29 22:1

    For what it is, a lightweight mattock, I have nothing but praise for this tool. I'm using it to dig holes for daffodils and in my garden soil, it's perfect. I like the fact that it's simple to take off the metal head so that it can be sharpened. Some mattocks don't have this feature and they are much harder to sharpen. If you have heavier clay soil, and/or a lot of rocks, you might prefer a heavier mattock, but for my purposes, it's perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    The hoe/ax came completely dull. As in specifically ground to be not sharp. It's more of an assemble and sharpen yourself *kit*, than an actual usable tool. If you expect something you can use right away out of the box, and not spend a lot of time sharpening to obtain to usable state, something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    It is a handy size and excellent for gardening. I am going to a second one for backpacking as it breaks down small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    After sharpening the blade and using this to dig up iris and then weeds, I have more respect for this tool. I thought it was too lightweight, but that turned out to be a amazing thing, as that kind of work wears on one's shoulders. I do wonder if all related tools come dull because of shipping hazards. It has been a very sturdy, useful tool afterall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Solid head but too thin of a handle makes it hard to wield.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    For the cost you can't beat little mattock. I just used it for 2 hours digging through rock filled clay as I was leveling out a trench. Most of the time the little rocks I hit were chop by the blade. The axe side is excellent for cutting up to 1 inch roots. The downside is that you must sharpen the blades first. This took me 15 min. on a little bench grinder. I expect to do this for all low end cutting summary this is a amazing for a tough and hard to search little mattock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Need to sharpen it when it arrives...this thing is a beast...I have whacked tree stumps, roots, grass, just keeps going...light-weight.... will not wear you out. Buy it. This is a must have in the yard and garden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    This tool has been surprisingly handy. It works amazing for removing annoying saplings from my garden as well as general weeding. This is about the size and weight of a huge framing hammer. My ten year old daughter loves it, uses it two handed. The tool arrived dull but was easily sharpened to a utility edge. One thing is that the cutter and mattock are both very narrow and take little bites of material at a time. This thing swings quickly and easily though so you still end up moving a respectable amount of material in a given time considering the size of the tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Handle is nice but head is and very dull. Had to spend 15 mins grinding an edge to both sides. Spend some additional and a better one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Perfect product a digging tool and more or less a Tomahawk in one I like it well enough I ordered my brother one also to set the head drop it on handle and and drop it head down letting the eye land flush to a hard flat surface until it's well seated... There's nothing really I dislike about it the cutting tool side needs filed or sharpened with a bench grinder but that's no problem if you use them gonna have to learn to sharpen them anyway for under $20 I'd rate it over 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Adze Hoe, Weeding Mattock Cutter, Pick Axe 15-Inch, One Piece Intact Drop Forged, Plastic Coated Fiberglass Handle, 1.5LB []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Item as described and amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I've had stubborn weeds or roots to war with, use hammer and begin V part gets clogged, use this Mattock works great. Just have to be careful swinging near face with that pointed end, ouch! Be nice if it came with a safety rubber piece to cover the spike part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    Well built, amazing quality, comfortable handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    A excellent middle ground between my pickaxe and smaller garden tools. I use it in my rock hard soil, in tight locations where you'd hurt things with a full size pickaxe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    Not good not good quality. Weld is broken right out of the pack. Just opened it but purchased this almost 3 months ago so not expecting a refund. Can't wait to see how long this lasts...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    In springtime, I like set up a little Basecamp somewhere near home for those occasions when I just wish to obtain out for the day and don't wish to reinvent the wheel each time . This small pick makes setting up a Basecamp easy. Unfortunately , it is a small massive to carry on a regular basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I replaced an old, wooden-handled pick very related to this one. I love it. If I had it to do over again I would repick this pick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    This is a amazing quality tool. I like the durability of fiberglass handled tools. The hint from another preview, suggesting placing the handle in a freezer for a period of time, before striking the end on a hard surface to set the mattock firmly on the handle worked great. I placed a piece of wood on concrete to strike it on and it set firmly in place. I use hand mattocks often in our hard clay soil and I expect to obtain a lot of years of use from this well created tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I bought this to create it easier for me to test and plant more plants myself, rather than asking/waiting for my husband to have time to dig the holes. I am an older, little woman with arthritic hands. What a amazing product for this. Bought it along with one of those short small shovels. It did the trick. Sit on the ground and pick a bit. Shovel it out. Plant. Stand up. Amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    Amazing small digger - bought it for the wife - but I steal it too :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forged Garden Pick Mattock with Fiberglass Handle []  2020-1-29 22:1

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    This is the ultimate book on straw bale gardening. The author gives you amazing step by step instructions on what he has discovered to be the optimal approach. And if you are an older gardener like myself, you will appreciate that it is a way of raised bed gardening which is so much easier on the back. While I will continue to do traditional 'in ground' gardening, straw bale gardening will now be part of my vegetable gardens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    Haven't started my garden yet, but this beats the old-fashioned method with turning rows of soil and makes subsequent plantings EASY and CLEAN!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    I saw the Ted talk the author did and was blown away , once we move into our fresh home , I’m buying a amazing amount of bales and begin my groovy garden ... this book you won’t be sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    This is a comprehensive book about hay bale gardening and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to give it a go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    Lots of amazing creative info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    Amazing book. Mid you don't like weeds or bending method over to garden read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    this book is a comprehensive tutorial to straw bale gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    Accurate information for raised bed gardening in straw bales. I've tried it and recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Straw Bale Gardens Complete, Updated Edition:Breakthrough Method for Growing Vegetables Anywhere, Earlier and with No Weeding []  2020-5-4 18:0

    A amazing book. The series are unbelievable glad I bought these books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I love this book!! Checked it out at the library and finally decided I wanted it to have. It really works, I have used her plans to begin gardens at two various homes. Our current farm has very not good soil and it has taken me 3 years to obtain a healthy productive garden growing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    We are getting ready to our forever home and I would like a garden. This book is excellent for helping figure out how to begin one. Not too complicated but it didn't create me feel like an idiot either! The book itself is large, but not fat. They didn't cram a whole bunch of filler blaa, blaa talk in it just to create it look more substantial. It didn't need it. Excellent just the method it is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I love this gardening book. I have had a dozens of gardens in my life, but they have almost always been haphazard. My first was a plot in the college community garden, a free-flowing, random, weed-choked wilderness made by well-meaning hippies with lots of enthusiasm but no knowledge. Some years later, I moved to a farm and started something method too ambitious for a near-beginner, resulting in overwork and frustration. Since then I've had several various herb and flower gardens, usually initiated when I have been given plants by kind mates and required to dig a put to plant them, pronto. I've tried borders, raised beds, all sorts of beds, and my efforts to alter and rearrange and improve these over the years have made more chaos than edless to say, none of these gardens was a amazing success, and all for the same reason: they lacked planning. I WANTED to plan-- but most of the books I've looked to for guidance were method too ambitious, making gardening seem like an inherently overwhelming task that was never going to bring me the peaceful hours outdoors, the beauty, or the bounty or produce that I yearned for. It felt more like blood, sweat, and tears. It's especially shameful because I'm both an herbalist and a amazing cook, yet I've been a total flop as a gardener!Then I found this book. It's the excellent book for someone like me to step back, take a breath, and begin anew. Forget all those failed gardens, and those hefty books filled with complicated garden designs that I would never be able to execute much less afford. This book reeeaaallly simplifies gardening for the beginner (though there are a few plans for more experienced folk). I have decided to consider myself a rank beginner, and begin over with this 's not just a feel-good pep talk. The book truly is laid out very simply. Several primary plans are given: a border garden, a front-yard vegetable garden (with enough beauty so the neighbors will be glad you're gardening in the front yard), even a garden that has you starting out planting in opened bags of topsoil (trust me, it's a amazing idea). Several other plans are given for various climates, or various specialty gardens (such as the Cajun Spice garden-- tempting-- and more).For each garden plan, you are told step by easy step what to do. You are told exactly what to buy. You are guided through the whole season. The best part is, each garden starts off modestly the first year as you obtain your bearings, and expands in years two and three until you have a fully-established might seem that being told exactly what to plant where would squelch creativity. Well, for one thing, I didn't WANT to be creative this time 'round, I wanted to be told exactly what to do. But for another thing, when you know why each type of plant has been chosen for a particular spot in the garden, that makes EASIER to substitute, should you wish to, with a plant having related e book is full of very amazing colourful drawings and photographs. The one thing lacking is something I'd really like to see: a image of each type of garden, fully realized, or even fully laid out the first year. The absence of such images makes me wonder if the author actually planted each of these gardens. But even if she did not, it does not invalidate the book; no doubt she has combined elements of true gardens from true experience. Her experience is obvious throughout the book and she gives lots of helpful advice.But not too much. Because the beauty of this book is that it's not overwhelming. This year, I finally have an understandable, workable garden plan, and I'm just waiting for the weather to warm up a bit to place it into action!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I refer to this book again and again. I obtain more out of this gardening book every time. This is a amazing primer and also an educator for those who have been gardening for a long time. I hope you like this as much as I did. I have loads of gardening books and I go back to this one again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    Originally checked this book out from the library and renewed it twice it was so helpful to me as a brand fresh gardener. Lots of pictures and hints and stays away from becoming droll. My family can probably blame this book for turning me into the garden nerd I am now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    This is a very helpful book. I always wanted a garden but I do not have a green thumb. I followed the directions for the black bag with my first garden and everything I planted blossomed. My husband thought I was crazy but it worked! The following year I bought a rotter tiller and expanded my garden and my tomato plants were 5 feet high!!! You will not be disappointed with this book. This year I plan to test canning my tomatoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    Amazing book full of useful info and gardening tips! There is much more info in here that I ever could have imagined and it was definitely worth purchasing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I am a novice/newbie gardener. My family and I are starting our first vegetable garden this summer (2015). For this price, this book is a unbelievable find! First, it's gorgeous. The pages are beautiful. It's a joy to read and glance at. I'm a planner and an organizer and this book helps me with exactly that! I love, love, love how the author takes the garden plans and breaks them down into 3 year task lists and tells you specifically WHAT to do for each plant and at which time. I would definitely this again and I HIGHLY recommend this for anyone just starting out or for anyone wanting a new, attractive book, full color, photos, high quality papers, tips, FYIs, that's well-written. I would even give this book as a gift! What a gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    The book is a amazing resource for gardeners wanting to begin growing their own vegetables. There are a dozens of plans for most situations and having a 3-year follow-through to build up to that goal helps to hold from being overwhelmed at the begin of the project. There are chapters regarding horticulture in general and specific info on crop varieties to support decide what to plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starter Vegetable Gardens: 24 No-Fail Plans for Small Organic Gardens []  2019-12-20 18:0

    Amazing book! I love the info and attractive illustrations! Simple to understand for a beginner like me ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    This guy comes across very honest and straight forward. At one point he says if your seedlings suffered any distress toss them. His point was basically you don’t have enough gardening zone for subpar plants. I’ve been gardening for about five years and I still learned from the book. But gardening always feels like a learning experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    I am fresh to gardening and ordered several gardening books on Amazon! I love them all. This may be a little book but it is full of amazing advice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    As listed, perfect service, would be satisfied to again from these folks. Perfect book, worth reading and having. Very helpful;.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    Book is well written any very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    This book provides a lot of amazing information, and is well organized. The first section addresses getting started, soil, pests and diseases. In this section, there are very useful tables of pests and diseases organized by plant, along with the suggested approach to controlling them (I never knew that cats were attracted to Kiwi). The next section is organized by plant, and for each one, addresses when/where/how to plant them, care and maintenance, harvesting, and other tidbits, including varieties particularly suited to California climates. This is one book that appreciates the diversity of climate in this state, and breaks down our 14 climate zones and their chill dates/times. The final section in the book is an adequate glossary, and nice list of other resources (seed and plant sources, etc.).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Amazing book, I just thought since it was California specific, there would be more information. I was hoping for more detail, less opinion I guess but will still be very useful even if it wasn't thorough enough for what I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    I like this a lot better than Neil Sperry's book on Texas gardening. Though not as diverse, it's written with climate regions of Texas and shows what does well where and that is really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    Read it cover to cover the very first night I got it. Very helpful information, especially when trying to manage a fall and a spring growing season. I used the book to tag out on a calendar when each plant is due for planting, fertilizing, harvesting, etc. Would highly recommend to a fresh vegetable gardener such as myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    Is excellent for beginner gardeners and those fresh to the amazing state of Texas. It really breaks down gardening and Texas gardening in a simple, simple to read and understand format. Wouldn't really recommend for more experienced, avid gardeners. Unless you wish to obtain back to basics, which sometimes we do! Or like I said if you are fresh to Texas. It does very helpful info in that regard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    Very amazing resource. Ive read a lot online but this tutorial makes it very easy to understand. Reading online about gardening doesnt compare to reading this book. Very detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    I really enjoyed this book. It was recommended to me by our local nursery for more info on how to and what grows well in our California climate. Coming from an entirely various state with a totally various climate it was hard to adjust but I have learned lots and lots of amazing info and it’s a handy reference book when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    I just finished Claire Splan's very readable gardening book. Her book immediately digs into some of the true gardening basics--growing zones and tools. She speaks to garden pests, and the impact of controlling them; addresses how to build up the soil, and how to try it with expert analyses; and explains how to best plant seeds for a nice dozens of vegetables, herbs, and trees. I highly recommend this clearly written and nicely illustrated book. It is a friendly introduction to whatever level of organic gardening the reader decides to jump in at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    Extreme basics. Amazing for a fast reference. Not an al inclusive volume by any means

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    I recently had the pleasure of attending two gardening seminars presented by Charlie Nardozzi. I neglected to his book at the time and our local gardening supply shop didn't have it in stock so amazon prime to the rescue. I am a complete novice to gardening, planning my first ever garden and a little backyard orchard this summer. Prior to Mr. Nardozzi's seminars I had already scoured the internet and purchased several books and I have to say if I'd known about this one sooner I wouldn't have bothered with most of the e format is by far the most friendly I've found, laid out in an simple to follow consistent format, with lovely color photographs. The info is comprehensive without being overwhelming and the writing style, like his seminars, is highly engaging and private - a fun read as well as educational. Since I intend to follow the Mel Bartholomew Square Foot Gardening method, some of the info (such as in regards to thinning plants) don't apply, but the amazing majority of this book is very consistent with square foot gardening (such as raised beds, the emphasis on amazing soil, etc.) and if you are considering square foot gardening this book is a amazing complement to that.I'm not entirely sure why one reviewer here found the book to be too simple. This is not a children's book. The info on soil, nutrients, pest control, and all the individual plants - when to plant, how to plant, etc. is as I said quite comprehensive. Yes, it's an simple read but that is a testimony to amazing writing - it has not been "dumbed down."As a side note the book itself is a high quality, beautiful book that would create a very nice bonus for a gardening friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    This work is amazing for both experienced and fresh gardeners. It starts with the climate of the northeast, zones and first and latest frost dates. Discusses placement and design of the garden and reasons for both. The second biggest section of the book is on building amazing soil, the foundation of all gardens. Gives the pros and cons of seed vs plants. Covers maintaining the garden. Reviews amazing and poor pests. Discusses storing and preserving the harvest and includes a very large, concise section on the different fruits and vegetables pointing out potential issues and hints on improving the harvest. This work contains the different types of organic fertilizer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    For being a regional gardening book I was hoping for more California specific details. This book is amazing general info for a beginning gardener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    I have 30 or more garden books...I search this one simple to read for beginner gardener. Covers more veggies, nuts, fruit than eastern written books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    When I a book specific to California, I expect it to have specific advice. Instead the author's opening thesis is that California has such a range of zones, so there is no specific advice. What a waste. It's also arranged by plant instead of by season. The plant specifics are decent, but really no various than any national book. You would be better off buying a national book with a more extensive plant library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    It starts with chapters on the basics of veggie gardening, then has 2 pages of text and color images for each common species that can grow in California. Very helpful tips on every page. The climate reference map for California is also super helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    This is by far the best book on fruit and vegetable gardening in Texas. It tells you which varieties work best in Texas, how and when to fertilize, when to plant, whether it is best to direct seed or transplant. I take it with me when I seeds or plants. The info is well organized. A must have book especially if you are a fresh gardener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    Perfect book. Offers clear, concise tip for growing meal in the arid Texas climate. I love that there's a chapter on how to contain kids in your gardening. I have a young son and that was a nice surprise. Useful read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    The only book you need for gardening in the northeast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Brought for Christmas gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for California Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-1-20 0:57

    very helpful info. definitely worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    We've attended a few master gardener classes (we're not master gardeners - the topics interested us) with Greg and have been impressed with his simple ability to work with both novices and experts in all levels of horticulture. He is an perfect and interesting speaker and if you ever obtain a possibility to attend one of his classes you'll be impressed with how he's balanced his down-to-earth learning experiences with an wonderful breadth of knowledge.I stumbled across a reference to this book and just had to have it. We tried to place in our first garden a few years ago and managed to slay everything except the grass. We read lots of gardening books; however, none seemed to be at the very primary level we needed. General gardening books just don't chop it in Texas soil and e book starts out with "Growing fruits and vegetables in Texas isn't easy". No kidding. We managed to slay our first garden in record eg takes the reader by the hand and walks through selecting seeds to healthy soil to watering to pests to harvesting. The first section also contains gardening with children. Greg keeps the learning interesting by weaving in short stories (primarily from his childhood) about how he learned to love the land and all that grows from ere are sections on vegetables and herbs, fruits, nuts, and where to go if you need more help. Greg has created every subject not only simple to understand; but, also fun in learning the processes.Every vegetable/fruit/nut has two pages containing info on when to plant, where to plant, how to plant, care and maintenance, harvest, and where to obtain extra info along with pictures of the item. For instance, the section on broccoli explained why our plants always flowered (bad)along with how frequent to water (oops) and how and when to fertilize. Greg is very specific on when to pick the broccoli and when it's too of Greg's bonuses is he says what he has to say and then moves on - he doesn't beat a subject to death nor does he test to impress the reader with his intelligence (he's a nice guy who happens to be really smart). He's humble and thankful for all the people who took the time to teach him and loves passing that knowledge, and the love of the land, to other people.I've talked about the author and the book as if they were one and the same - in this situation the author is the heart of the book. The best learning comes from people who love what they do and have the bonus to share it with others. You can tell Greg place a lot of thought into making this book something practical instead of just being a dust e Texas Fruit and Vegetable Gardening book is a amazing bonus for the novice gardener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Texas Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 16:4

    Although the tip zone is somewhat limited, this is a amazing book to have in your library of gardening books especially if you live in Texas. It info which vegetables and fruits to and how to plant them and irrigate them. The gardening tutorial contains a time chart to determine when you can place them in the ground.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    Well organized with a amazing of info specific to the region. Helpful, clear instructions and hints with useful images and high quality paper. Very nicely done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    this is becoming our family "go to" bible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Northeast Fruit & Vegetable Gardening: Plant, Grow, and Eat the Best Edibles for Northeast Gardens (Fruit & Vegetable Gardening Guides) []  2020-2-1 20:7

    One of the best written comprehensive gardening books out there. It is done in a style that makes looking up stuff easy and it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    now the only problem is getting my timer on water vides a amazing mist or stream will again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    These have worked beautiful well for me. I stick them directly into 1/2 irrigation tubing. I've only used them for about a month, but so far no troubles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    They worked just like I imagined— sprayed down on hanging flowers in a basket. My flowers looked awesome all summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    I required support with an zone in my garden and these work perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    REVISED REVIEW:Seems the issue was that I didn't have enough pressure to obtain the nozzles to mist. By hooking up to the main house line I do obtain mist, but also a lot of dripping and wasted water. I'm still not satisfied with them, but have upgraded from 1 star to 3.ORIGINAL REVIEW:These things do NOT mist! They spray. I required misters. The only amazing thing is they now I have a base to screw other misters onto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    I ordered a second set....they are [email protected]#$%!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    So far so good!These are the best misters I have used to date - better than DIG and plastic ones created in a Scandinavian country (i forgot their name) which I was using until trying e nozzles do not appear to be copper. They look like they are brass - which is also ok.I think I have my orchid misting/watering set up dialed in now and will revisit this post in couple of months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    It's a amazing design and quality product. It meets my requirements for a DIY greenhouse water spray system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geelyda 10 Pcs Adjustable Copper Spray Nozzle, Atomization Irrigation Sprinklers Watering Drippers Sprinklers Emitter Drip System On 1/4" Barb, for Flower Beds, Vegetable Gardens, Lawn, Herbs Gardens []  2020-1-10 20:24

    We are so so satisfied with this product for what we are using them for its excellent we had to some more works good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    This replaced an old pick that was inherited with the house purchase. I discovered how a pick can ease yard work especially if the head is not flying off with every swing! Chose one with a fiberglass handle because wood, as it ages, splinters and deterioration. Thrilled with this purchase. It is a solid tool and if the old one impressed me, this one blows me away. The excellent combination of lightweight, solid handle and massive weight head create it ideal. I have dug holes, removed plants, stubborn weed clumps, old clothes line posts and buried boulders . I am so glad this is in my tool shed. Would definitely this again and would recommend it to everyone who is considering purchasing a pick!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    If you wish to dig up tree stumps, this is your tool along with the cutter mattock. Create sure you obtain used to the tool before embarking on the massive labor exercise. You can easily throw your back out. Further, create sure you call PG&E to ensure you do not hit a gas line. Additionally, have some PVC pipe repair knowledge as you might hit an irrigation sharpen both tools I use a Lansky dual grit stone. The shaft absorbs a lot of shock but it's advisable to wear gloves. Create sure to wear eyeglasses and steel toe boots e tool is also unbelievable for quickly digging holes for planting bulbs. Must of planted 125 bulbs latest year after the wife brought those home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I had to remove a bunch of little to mid-sized stumps and didn't wish to for a stump grinder service or rent a grinder. This tool can support you obtain that job done manually, but you will spend days at it and even with amazing gloves it will shred your hands and give you a workout that leaves you barely able to walk for a few days after. The aches and pains are not the fault of this mattock. It's because I chose to brute force the job at the expense of my body. Anyhow, this tool is extremely useful at light excavation and cutting away roots for things like transplanting plants/bushes/small trees, and capable of tougher jobs like I used it for. I bought both the Truper 31614 (pick) and 31638 (cutter) and found myself using the pick more than the cutter for my job, but the two complement each other so you may wish to obtain both -- it also is handy to have both just in case you can corral a mate or family member to lend a hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I used this tool to remove a couple tree stumps and it has worked flawlessly for that task. I'm a big, powerful guy who didn't search wielding this massive tool a challenge at all. It was the right size and weight for me. It packs a beautiful amazing punch for digging or splitting old tree stumps apart. The handle is very powerful and could easily handle being pulled on by 80 pounds or more without breaking. I really like having two ends for use. The material has not deformed or dulled by use. For a powerful adult, I highly recommend this tool if used properly. Create sure the zone is clear and that you're wearing proper safety equipment (including safety goggles and gloves) before you begin swinging. But, it digs and chips quickly and efficiently for this type of tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    This is an outstanding tool, very well made, well balanced, and excellent for the trail work I do on the Appalachian Trail in SW Massachusetts. Its always a tossup between fiberglass and wood, and between 2.5 lbs and 5 lbs. The heavier the tool, the tougher it is to carry it in and the more tired one gets using it all day. The weight of this tool is excellent for trail work.I maintain 12 miles of the Appalachian Trail with tons of water bars to hold cleaned out. This is the excellent tool for the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    This is a very well made, durable pick axe. Where I live we have clay based soil and it is nearly impossible to shovel when you wish to plant something. A landscaper tipped me off that a pick axe would break it up or dig holes much easier, so I bought this. I was looking for a somewhat lighter axe and thought the fiberglass handle would create this one lighter. I didn't feel a huge difference in weight - this one weighs in around 8 lbs., but at least you don't obtain splinters with this handle like you do with an older eat axe overall, and I'm glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    it seem's like a decent mattock. i mostly purchased it for the handle. the item is very much not fresh like it states on the website. there are blemishes, gouges in the handle, finger prints and grease on the handle, and some paint chipping from use. but i'm not going to place it in a glass case, I plan on getting it dirty, so i'm giving it three stars. the handle feels good. hopefully it keep up with Colorado clays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    I'm a retired manufacturer of aircraft systems and very critical of products I buy. So I sorted through the a lot of competitors and selected this one for lightweight, long-lasting fiberglass handle. I have used this a number of times for the latest several months and am completely happy with this pick/mattock. I usually have suggestions for improvement, but this seems simple, well constructed and hard to improve upon.I would it again and recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    Amazing tool. It's sturdy and very well made. It's the excellent weight too. This one has a rubber grip that a lot of picks don't have. And the fiberglass handle makes a large difference in that it's light and super-durable. This pick will latest a lifetime I'm betting.Update: I've added several pics now. I've now had this tool for over 3 years now, with beautiful frequent use, and it stands the try of time.I always read reviews before purchasing, and search some quite helpful, so I hope you search this review helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 32655 2-1/2-Pound Pick Mattock, Fiberglass Handle, 36-Inch []  2020-1-29 22:1

    My fresh favorite yard tool for planting shrubs and removing roots from my garden! Very sturdy, very light, simple grip even with my arthritis and gets the job done quickly. I have red clay to with any time I'm planting and this tool is the BEST - want I had purchased one years ago. The only reason I gave it four stars is because the wooden handle gave me splinters in both hands right when I took it out of the box. After sanding it was perfect. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VINYL FROG Craft Weeding Vinyl Basic Tools Kit with Weeder and Air Release Pen for HTV Vinyl Craft Projects (2 pcs/Pack) []  2019-12-18 19:42

    Obtain this for weeding your vinyl! This has saved me so a lot of headaches and helped me weed the below picture. It’s awesome and so lightweight. I share it whenever I can in every craft group.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386