Read ultimate survival manual reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ultimate survival manual reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    Needs info on how to charge your phone using the environment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    Im not a fan of the primitive sketches would definitely prefer detailed images in an application that cost cash especially for risky plants and animals...even free apps have better illustration And i would of liked better/more methods for things for example in a survival mag i obtain they mentioned pouring some bleach onto a sock to use as a filter for questionable water but my largest gripe is the lack of amazing illustrations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    Could you please add another languages, because some off the things like knots for example are hard to translate. Thank you.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ultimate survival manual or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    Yesterday I couldn't write this review. I felt the permissions were beyond reasonable. Today I am satisfied to say ver 2.1 has been released, the permissions are fine, and I am excited to endorse this application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    A amazing accumulation of knowledge that could definitely create the difference between life or death. Universally useful. Nice app, just needs regular information updates. -Note To Developer- I love your application and praise you for such a useful tool. I am also an artist and I would be very interested to possibly give the art aspect of your application an attention grabbing makeover and addition of much more intricate and involving artwork. Would love to discuss for this at very modest $, Please Email

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    Had an problem with the previous app, but the developer was very fast to correct it. That to me is worth the cash I paid for the newer version. Out with the old, in with the new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    Love it best application out there I even up graded want y'all but fresh items on there but amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Survival Manual [App]  2019-11-17 21:33

    Yellow on black is really not simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    Table of contents has page numbers for various sections but no page numbers on any pages. For a fast access survival handbook, I feel page numbers would be significantly helpful. Not to mention a primary thing for books to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    If you wish to know how to survive absolutely any disaster anywhere in the world, then it is a amazing resource for you. From this tutorial I got much useful and necessary information: survival is all about attitude, the seven survival scenarios, primary survival skills, preparing before you leave home, the stress factor, reaching safety, securing water, finding shelter, securing food, lighting a Fire, navigating safely, protecting yourself, maintaining your health. With these skills in hand, you are equipped to face any survival situation with all the knowledge you need to turn the globe from an unknown danger into your ally. I found this tutorial very informative, practical and helpful. It is described in the easy language and simple to understand. I liked this book very much and would recommend it to anyone who is in need of such type of instructions. It is really worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    It is only 60 unmarked pages long i have not read it yet but so far not impressed for 10 dollars and i wish to know how it is a #1 best seller other than the author putting that on the cover. If i read it and am very impressed i will change my review. But just not what i expected. modernize dec 13th 2019 finally got around to reading this its an okay small book with some amazing information but think the print ver is a small over priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    This book is splendid. I inclined such large numbers of successful things from this book. I have some certainty in the wake of perusing this book I can endure the fiasco. I had the option to gain proficiency with a amazing deal of fresh and helpful data, it actually has to know everybody and be prepared for every one of the turns and turns of destiny, any fiasco can come suddenly, a scourge too, it's significant not to obtain lost and gather all contemplation on schedule, and recognize what to do. I was really astounded by perceiving what number of imperative recommendations accumulated in such a short book. Creator completed a phenomenal activity. I'll most likely prescribe this book to my loved ones. I really appreciate this book. Thanks to creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    All these things will affect how you answer to a disaster, but it’s YOU who marks the difference between life and death, both for yourself and anyone who is relying on you to deal with the situation. You will explore skills and techniques that transform a risky globe into your room, shelter, and storehouse and will hold you safe and healthy until you search support – or until help finds you. The unfamiliar and frightening become merely tools that you can use to your advantage, and no snow-covered mountain crashed airplane or raft drifting across the endless ocean will be able to phase you. Thankful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    I have some confidence after reading this book that I can survive the disaster. I was able to learn a lot of fresh and useful information, it really needs to know everyone and be ready for all the twists and turns of fate, any disaster can come unexpectedly, an epidemic too ... it's very necessary not to obtain lost and collect all thoughts on time, and know what to do. Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    This book is awful. The only method I think anyone would search this info useful would be if they were a complete idiot. I was really hoping this purchase would be useful given the perfect rating but I have to question how it has received such high reviews.I also purchased another book by same author...also incredibly basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    Extraordinarily short with small practical skills or knowledge included. This is a amazing a book if you haven’t looked into this items at all, as it its basically just a summary of areas and situations to obtain you thinking. For how short it is, you cannot expect in depth coverage, so I’m not criticizing that per se, but this will not prepare you to survive anything as a sole resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    This is the most complete survival book that I have read in a long time. The methods shown are real survival skills, not just the same old wilderness living skills that you would search in most books -yet nerve use in real survival situations. Les continually stresses what is necessary in the situation discussed to reinforce the concept in your head. I appreciate this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! []  2020-1-10 19:9

    I'm a housewife raised in a rural zone and I already knew everything in this book plus a lot more. If you are age ten or younger or have never been out of your urban home and wish a very vague idea of a few primary survival skills this is a very poorly written chance that mostly doesn't actually lie. The title claiming you can survive anything with this knowledge is complete bs. I kept waiting for it to obtain thru the introduction and then it was over. It was free and I just listened to it on text to speech while cooking so nothing really wasted but there must be better alternatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    I went through this course during mountain training while I was in the military, but did not have the book then, we'd been taught by lecture and performance. Bought the book to refresh myself for when I have the opportunity to obtain out in the mountains, somewhere, during winter. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Having already read the US Troops Survival Manual and several other wilderness / survival guides, I was impressed to see so much material that was fresh to me. I doubt I'll have my Kindle with me to tutorial me through the post-nuclear holocaust, or the winter of all winters, but I am sure that I picked up info that will stay with me. Perfect coverage of shelters, wild meal and the psychological components of survival. And how do you beat the price?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Very educational,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Hardcore survival. Not for sissies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    This book includes very amazing information. Having a collection of these kinds of books are always a amazing idea. Would recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    i have not finished reading this ever, it seems to be very detailed on some points……but the downfall for my kindle ver is there are no illustrations which are referenced to in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    This book probably came out before spellcheck and it was written by a Marine, so there are quite a few typos. Don't obtain me wrong, I love the Corps, but they are not known for their spelling ability. That being said, this does give a amazing overview on winter survival gear and techniques. It's mostly presented in list format, so in-depth analysis is largely lacking. It seems to assume that the reader is already fully conversant with standard Marine Corps operating procedures and equipment. The emphasis is on winter survival DURING WAR, so some of the chapters aren't very helpful for the average camper. Still, it does give some very interesting tips. It's definitely a nice addition to any survivalists' library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    very amazing information that you may need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Fair in presentation, has lots of repeats from other survival books, was worth the money($.99) some pictures but not a lot...might wish to look around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Very informational book was an enjoyable read the whole method through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    If you think the "Ultimate" Outdoor Survival book can be written in 86 pages; then this is the book for you. Of course; you could obtain more and better content with extensive illustrations from a beginner Boy Scout Manual, and your concept of survival may amount to venturing past your front porch. This product more closely resembles an extended pamphlet than a book and is totally lacking in illustrations. Example: The section on "Make Your Shelter" is 13 lines long (yes, lines not pages, not chapters) with no illustrations of the building process, what the finished product should look like or how it will function in anything other than a warm, clear, sunny Spring day. There is an expression that goes something like "No plan survives the first contact" This pamphlet is a one plan, no options, no contingency offering, that assumes method too much, lacks insight into what role varying geography, season and environmental elements will play in your survival and simply drops the ball. I would not recommend this publication to anyone whose adventures will reach beyond the town park. In addition to 85 pages of anemic content; there are14 pages promoting prepper publications and sites

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    Poorly written, no diagrams or pictures of any kind. No details, only common sense instructions that anybody with half a brain would automatically know already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    My first mistake was not buying it in paperback. At least then it could have been useful as toilet paper when I, as he puts it, "do number two", having neglected to bring along the telephone book and corn husks he recommends using when we've run out of toilet paper and coffee gue and simplistic, I can't support wondering at the glowing 5 star 's a thorough waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    One star because if you have no clue then here’s where you start. I DID appreciate the rule of threes. However, “ultimate” outdoor survival, not hardly. There’s 102 pages and the majority of the page is BLANK, sometimes completely blank, and what is written is huge font. Very primary and vague info. A google find provides more info. I’m upset that I believed the comments that this book is great. I feel like this was a high school project that created print. This book could have been half the number of pages...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    I Love most books like this but a lot of them are like reading the same book over and over like they are written by the same people I have several of Amazon Ebooks on the topic and I don't see much of anything I have not seen in all of them the one book that I have seen a small of is the Lost ways and I haven't been able to afford it yet but I will one of theis days most of the dosen books or so I all ready know and learned when I was a child in the Boy scouts when they were really boy scouts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    My grandma in her sleep has better information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    Bought to give as Christmas gift. He loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    Very basic. Amazing for someone with no idea what to do in an emergency I guess. I didn’t obtain much from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Survival: The Ultimate Outdoor Survival Guide for Staying Alive and Surviving In The Wilderness (2nd Edition) (Prepping, Camping, Survivalism, ... Handbook, Survival Blueprint Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:53

    Well Written and Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Ultimate [App]  2018-10-19 13:0

    Giof android game for gamelovers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Ultimate [App]  2018-10-19 13:0

    Hard android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    This is a amazing book with some various workout routines.I am always looking for ways to mix up my workouts. This book provided some fresh insights and workouts that incorporate strength, suppleness (simple yoga), and primary meditation. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    This is a very interesting perspective. There are skill sets and ideas in here that I would have never thought about. Fitness isn't an simple thing for anyone as I'm learning everyday but this book is truly a means of survival. Fury does a amazing job recognizing that fitness is something that we can survive with a small ideas and tweets of recommendation. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    This is a amazing book. I was looking for a fresh workout routine and this one hit the nail on the head. I like that the author included a stretch routine in here, I think that's an often overlooked section for a book. Overall amazing book, I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    Book is well written and well laid, program is simple to follow, giving you exercise guides. I would recommend this book if you are dedicated to follow a total healthy lifestyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    I found this book to be a amazing overview of fitness. The authors base their info on medical literature, but distill it to a level useful to the general public. Definitely worth getting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    This book is must read for the one who are ready to work harder to be fit as said this book involves the 6 best bodyweight for physical and implementation is very simple with ease instructions. Kudos to Author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    If you're gonna spend time on fitness, then you may as well do the activities that can support towards your survival i.e. if you need to 'run' away. This book basically just 'teaches' you the best method to train in these activities. Amazing simple instructions and pictures to follow also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    Amazing book geared toward the strength you need to survive poor situations. No pictures, but the illustrations create it clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    I thought that this book was ok, it wasn't exactly what I was looking for and as far as I am concerned has nothing to do with survival.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Fitness: The Ultimate Fitness Plan for Escape, Evasion, and Survival []  2020-1-20 0:32

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    With a amazing editor, this could be a amazing book.But as is, it covers too a lot of topics, from how to deal with computer viruses (keep your software updated, use an anti-virus program) to warnings about scurvy ('always aim for a balanced diet'). There are pages devoted to wood-boring insects. There's an illustration of a Corgi.Worse, the book is shallow in its investigation of useful options. For emergency winter survival, it's odd to recommend an igloo (slow to make, hard to construct without a snow saw, and tough to complete in not good conditions) but to omit mention of a snow trench (fast, easy, and warm enough to shelter me on a lot of trips), or even a snow-cave, a easy compromise.And the info shared has no filter. A beginner has no method of parsing the laundry-list of knots to prioritize a square knot (essential) over a Killick hitch (easily replaced by more versatile alternatives); there's no mention at all of how to create an improvised harness, despite several sections on emergency climbing and rappelling. In the section in explosions, Wiseman advises ways to safely exit a building before the spread of fire, but then says 'If you are caught in an explosion in a building, then stay there until safe to do so' [sic], without further ly, it's unreliable. There are pure factual errors (people cannot survive 12 days without water, even in cool temperatures) and frequent mixing of amazing and not good tip (crossing a river in a group one behind the other is terrible, exposing each to the full force of the water, while crossing in a line facing downstream, with arms interwoven, is universally recommended).I don't write a lot of reviews, and even fewer not good reviews - why disparage something others enjoyed? But this is meant to be a practical book, and it sets the bar too low. Pare it down and hold the info accurate. At half the length this could be twice as are links to better books on the locations discussed. I know too small about bushcraft and trapping to recommend one there - any suggestions r rope, climbing, and mountaineering skills,Mountaineering: Freedom of the Hills, 8th EditionIf you just wish info on snow caves (another better alternative to an igloo), Ernest Wilkinson's slim book is out-of-print but simple to find:Snow Caves for Fun and SurvivalFor glacier travel, crevasse rescue, and high-angle rescue in general, Andy Selter's book is remarkably efficient. A few pages go a long method on each topic:Glacier Travel & Crevasse Rescue: Reading Glaciers, Squad Travel, Crevasse Rescue Techniques, Routefinding, Expedition Skills 2nd EditionFor emergency wilderness medicine, Eric Weiss' books are the most popular, and they're fine. But I prefer Buck Tilton's, in part because I did my Wilderness EMT training with him, but also for their concise explanations. Here's his most comprehensive:Wilderness First Responder: How To Recognize, Treat, And Prevent Emergencies In The Backcountry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    There's no question that there's a ton of useful info in this very huge book, but there are also commonly-accepted but erroneous myths that the author hasn't personally verified. And you the reader probably can't tell which is which without a scientific background. It's really poor for a survival book to create and perpetuate that sort of sentially any time the author talks about magnetism, electricity, static, and their phenomena, he's example is the author's instruction to magnetize a ferrous wire by rubbing silk versus it in one direction only, so that it can be used as a compass needle. He is obviously confusing electrostatic and electromagnetic phenomena. The author does mention that the result of silk is weak and that if you rub it with a magnet it will work better, but doesn't seem to realize that the magnetizing result of silk (and static electricity in general) is non-existent and that if the wire works as a compass at all, it's because it is already slightly magnetized. People who have performed the experiment of magnetizing by rubbing silk say it doesn't work, and that's what physics would predict as s, I know that a lot of books and thousands of web pages perpetuate the same myth. The reality is that most ferrous objects obtain magnetized naturally simply by being in the Earth's magnetic field. One experimenter found that 75% of needles he purchased in stores would work as a compass without any effort to magnetize them. But rubbing silk (or hair, or anything else you can expect to produce a static electric field), doesn't change them.Another example is the author's statement that wet matches are dried by placing them in your hair, because of the static electricity in your hair. Static electricity doesn't dry things, your hair absorbs the water or wicks it 's almost as if someone with a scientific background told these yarns to poorly-educated survivalists just to play a trick on them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I'm writing this review mostly to address what some other reviewers have said about the author's inclusion of "obvious and unnecessary" detail...like hold your clothes dry in cold weather...things like that. I've worked as a psychologist with military folks and cops in a prison setting and their attention to detail is crucial when dealing with difficult scenarios. They drill, drill drill to be prepared for whatever might come up (especially the crisis management teams) and this contains even obvious, common sense details. The author wants to create sure that you don't overlook anything in the survival game. This is an perfect tutorial with dozens of useful information. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I was very disappointed with shelter building section. Since this is most necessary if stranded in poor weather, I thought this would be a major part of the book. The author did spend a little amount of time on shelter, but most of it on building in the polar region. This is a region which most of us never see, therefore the author should have spent the majority of shelter building on the temperate zone, where the majority of people in globe live.I feel most people could learn more about survival by watching youtube videos than reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    It is hard to hold up the the various revisions this man has place out. However, this edition (Third) is by far the most complete. As a all around guide/handbook it definitely should be a needed read for anyone that is serious about survival, camping and preparedness. The material is easily read and is well laid out. The book is little enough to not take up too much room in your pack, tote or survival pockets. The author is a recognized authority in survival and by reading the material you can tell that it is not just BS but field tested factual information. The pages are of amazing solid stock and are seemingly of a material that is water repellent. Which is a amazing method to assemble a book for the outdoors as you will be using it there. You can't do any better than John's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I really cant say enough about this book. It really should be considered the Bible of survival. It has everything you need to know , starting with primary knowledge. Prepping your B.O.B , mental preparedness. Then gets into more in depth items like identifying poisonous plants and animals on land , sea and sky. Then eatable plants and animals and Medicinal plants . How to track animals for water. How to acquire water and food. Trap setting , fire starting , animal tracking , self defense , signaling for support , how to use the jetstream when stranded at sea , emergency medical , kid birth , evacing injured comrades and casualties , urban survival , how to survive natural disasters , rope tying and dozens more. Essentially if you need it to survive , its in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    If you've ever had a drill instructor pushing you and teaching you about survival, read this book. If you've never had a drill instructor in your face and you're a bit of a softy, you too need to read this book. I'm not kidding.If you grew up in my generation and can remember the phrase "According to the Junior Woodchucks' Tutorial Book" this is that, but for adults. Don't be caught with your pants down when you need to count on yourself the most, this book can support prepare you for whatever you need to face. Read it, shop the knowledge, prepare for the worst and hope for the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    This book has become my wilderness bible. There is a huge amount of info condensed within the pages. Little enough to carry and broad enough to be helpful in a plethora of situations. It is not a novel so reading cover to cover is not needed, but take plenty of time to become familiar with the sections of the book that are directly relevant to your current situation; but also take the time to become familiar with the remainder of the content. There is a amazing balance of description to diagrams to support compress the information. The tone of the writing is encouraging yet serious; this book deals with not dying and the reality is there is a lot of things that will slay you, the author does a amazing job relaying the reality of the scenario. If I had to bug-out this would be the one book I would take with me, no questions asked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    This is a unbelievable book. I wish to test some of the items I've learned here regarding surviving in the bush during my summer hiking trips. Hopefully it is out of curiosity and not out of necessity due to an emergency! Now, why did I buy this? We live in a very, very fragile society. Most people do not know this but grocery stores only have about 3-days worth of meal stocked on their shelves meaning that if those semi-truck and trains were to stop coming just about every city in the amazing old U.S.A. would be out of meal after a 3-day weekend. This book gives some hints on how to survive in the bush, very true, but it also teaches one how to simply survive. Something that nearly all American's have forgotten how to do with our daily reliance on Starbucks, McDonalds, and Walmart.Highly recommended for anyone that goes rough country extended hiking and camping (real camping not that RV "stuff"), hunting, and/or just wants to be prepared if the lights go out. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS Survival Handbook, Third Edition: The Ultimate Guide to Surviving Anywhere []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I'm not an expert, but I wish to be. I bought a copy of this book to learn from, and very soon after I bought a second copy to hold in my go bag. If society goes to @#$% and I have to obtain out, I wish a copy of this book with me. But I still wish a copy at home to read and study.I already built the survival tin he suggests early in the book. I hold that with me at all times. If shit hits the fan, I will have fishing line and hooks, items to create fire, and a lot of other little emergency gear. And I'm glad I learned those things from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    Truly enjoyed reading the book! Will continue to reread and obtain my 'dirt time' in. The book is written in an simple to understand format and at times almost feels like the author is in the room with you talking about the hints and techniques found in the book. Want I could've read through this book a lot of moons ago when I first started to go hunting and again just before I went through survival school myself. I'll be recommending the book to others who are interested in learning more or perhaps those who need to learn more.Hoping there's follow-on editions that go into more info for some of the specific topic areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    The survival tutorial for everyone - from those that wish to be prepared for unexpected emergency situations we may face to those that venture out into the wild globe of nature and all it has to offer. The book is simple to read with illustrations that demonstrate the a lot of techniques the author provides. It is not a boring textbook and is written in a method to create you feel like the author is having a conversation with you or is the cool teacher who makes class fun, yet the info provided is more than just simple. The author draws on his true life experiences and shares stories on how he has used his survivalist knowledge in daily situations. Even if you don't have the urge to package a backpack and go hiking in the mountains, this book has everything you need and provides a amazing foundation of knowledge to be prepared and to handle emergencies that may actice makes excellent - love the Dirt Time conclusions of the subjects and the encouragement to obtain children involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    J Meyer draws on his own life experience to bring us a straightforward tutorial on how to survive in risky circumstances. His stories and examples are credible and relatable. Of specific interest, are the emergency checklists that he provides that everyone should have in the vehicle and the home. The book also provides insights that are applicable in normal everyday lives e.g. the need to hold hydrated & the physiological changes that take put inside you when you have not drunk enough e recommendations in this book are immediately applicable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    I cannot stop reading this book. Seriously it's a very amazing read. I like the method the author uses examples to really obtain the reader to begin thinking about what needs to be done. I feel this book is a amazing starting point that should obtain anybody in the mindset of always being prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    A amazing entry level survival text. This book is a amazing put to begin if your interested in learning some survival skills and your starting with none. JWM does a amazing job of covering the basics, shelter, fire, water, meal and throws in some extras. The anecdotes are fun to read as well. I didn't search anything in the book that I thought would obtain you killed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    This is a very comprehensive tutorial for it’s size and is well organized. Simple read and one that you should take on any camping trip or hold near your emergency stuff in case you need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    Amazing read on very applicable preparedness tools for daily life. Be prepared for the unexpected to ensure you, your family, and mates stay safe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    Justin combines a bit of humor with practical knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    I bought my book right from the man himself. I love it!!! I also learned a lot of fresh and interesting outdoor survival techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Survival: The Ultimate Guide to Preparing for Dangerous Situations and Emergency Survival []  2020-1-21 21:45

    Alll

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    If you're looking for an overview of a lot of skills for outdoor survival, this is a amazing general book. It does both primitive and none primitive skills. Because of its scope, it doesn't provide a lot of detail on any one topic, so it does have its limitations. One very amazing thing about the book it that the author has actually used these skills. He writes from a put of experience- not theory. So there are gems in here even for those with experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    I read some of the same ideas in the really amazing books because the tried and real processes and knowledge is.... well .... known by a lot of and used in their books. This book had amazing info and is written well enough to be captivating and useful enough you'll wish the e-book ver in case you wish to load them on the micro SD cards for your old re-purposed phones just for loading books and maps on for field use. I load these amazing books on two old intelligent phones that are no longer activated and an old smartphone external storage card. Then when the time comes you need the information, you don't have to have memorized the books/maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    I bought this outdoor life book because my husband really likes to explore fresh ways of doing things. Hunting and gathering meal is essential in an emergency situation which all of us can benefit from!!!!!!!! A MUST HAVE for your survival library!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    I have 11 year old twins & they adore this book. One of them actually purchased this locally first & we had to purchase this second one for the other on Amazon so they could quit arguing over the book. They spend time marking their favorite pages & creating various snares in the backyard. They run home from school to check their snares. Book seems durable with reinforced corners too which I appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    Amazing starter book. Provides enough detail for someone to practice primary skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    Very nice book. Amazing graphics, lots of info and information. Amazing gift. Covers foraging with plant photos, hunting and trapping with amazing how-to diagrams, fishing, a few survival stories,....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    nothing fresh here, but amazing information for someone who has no idea where to start. A amazing addition to any survival library. Some things are not explained in amazing detail, but it will give you a amazing idea of things you may have overlooked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    Meh...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    Really amazing fun informative. Amazing to have around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunting & Gathering Survival Manual: 221 Primitive & Wilderness Survival Skills []  2020-2-9 19:23

    Amazing book, has dozens of items in here that is common knowledge and things that give veterans a wake up call to. Amazing book for survival, camping, or just plain wish to know more about. I would recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Washington Manual® Outpatient Medicine Survival Guide (The Washington Manual Survival Guide Series) []  2020-1-19 23:52

    n/as

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Washington Manual® Outpatient Medicine Survival Guide (The Washington Manual Survival Guide Series) []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Very informative. Better than t he newer edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Washington Manual® Outpatient Medicine Survival Guide (The Washington Manual Survival Guide Series) []  2020-1-19 23:52

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Washington Manual® Outpatient Medicine Survival Guide (The Washington Manual Survival Guide Series) []  2020-1-19 23:52

    amazing pocket book for fp or ourpatient IM. less detailed then manual of medical therapeutics but easier and quicker to search information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    I purchased two of these and two of the companion book "The Groom's Instruction Manual"; one set was for me and my fiance, and the other set was a bonus for my newly engaged friends. I bought them just for the silliness, but once I got flipping through it I was surprised by how amazing the tip actually is. I would highly recommend both this one and "The Groom's Instruction Manual" for offering amazing tip with a massive dose of humor. I mean, what couple stressing over a wedding couldn't use a small laughter to lighten it up?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    This book is cute, but very very very very very vague. It's literally the wedding basics, and that's it. This book is a amazing starter book if you know literally nothing about weddings, but for me, it wasn't enough. I finished it in a day. Also, it has a poor habit of making you feel like you need to be a size 0 for your wedding to have the wedding of your dreams, and that's totally not at all true. I'm a size 8 and I plan on rocking my wedding dress! I'd suggest looking at other books before ultimately deciding on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    Cute book with helpful information. I loved the fact that it isn't all printed in black and white... there are colourful graphics and color accents to support obtain your attention. It's a well designed book and will be useful. I am planning a wedding and we're not hiring a wedding planner... so I need all the support I can get! I also bought the groom's ver for my fiancé!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    This wedding book has a lot of helpful tip for every step of planning your huge day. The illustrations are cute and the info is simple to follow. I had to reread a couple of chapters to support me plan because there's a lot of information but the information proved very useful. For me, the best chapters were about bridesmaids, invitations, and bouquet styles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    I sent this (and the groom one) to my recently engaged friends. They are reading them like crazy! They’re humorous and still FULL of helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    This was WAY more informative, in depth, and amazing than I thought it was going to be. I really does include ACTUAL tip and usable information. I thought it was just going to be some neat but fun light hearted suggestions, but there is a TON of info in it. Gave it to my sister for their bridal shower. Large hit! She's looking forward to reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    These instructions manuals are always the best. This one had a lot of GREAT hints for saving your cash and your sanity while planning your wedding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    Bought this for a bride I was supposed to be a matron of honor for. Amazing gift. To poor she didn't yield any of its advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    Arrived slightly damaged on the spine, but most likely got injured in shipping. The rest of the book is in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Biggest Day of Your Life (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 21:32

    Fun bonus for a bride to be! Will be purchasing again if anyone else gets engaged :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Groom's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Most Bewildering Ceremony Known to Man (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 17:30

    My fiancé and I have agreed that a typical bachelor party would be cheating and we are going versus it. This book had multiple pages about a bachelor party with boxes to select options such as porn and what fetish you’d like also were innapropriate drawing of strippers. This book also “recommended” you don’t not have a typical night with your mates for your bachelor party which my finance felt was encouraging people to cheat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Groom's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Most Bewildering Ceremony Known to Man (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 17:30

    I purchased two of these and two of the companion book "The Bride's Instruction Manual"; one set was for me and my fiance, and the other set was a bonus for my newly engaged friends. I bought them just for the silliness, but once I got flipping through it I was surprised by how amazing the tip actually is. I would highly recommend both this one and "The Bride's Instruction Manual" for offering amazing tip with a massive dose of humor. I mean, what couple stressing over a wedding couldn't use a small laughter to lighten it up?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Groom's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Most Bewildering Ceremony Known to Man (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 17:30

    My fiance kept asking how he could better support me plan our wedding, and I was having a hard time figuring out things I could have him support with. I can barely figure out what I'm supposed to handle! In any event, this book has been very helpful for him to hold track of whats going on, and even gives him the direction he needs so he can create very helpful suggestions and offer amazing opinions. The whole first section is on the engagement, which was already over by the time we required the book. But overall its a fun book for my future hubby to hold track and support out with the planning of our wedding, and he actually uses it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Groom's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Most Bewildering Ceremony Known to Man (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 17:30

    Ordered this is a bonus for my brother after his engagement. I doubt he did a cover-to-cover read, but I skimmed a amazing bit of it and was pleasantly surprised by the info offered. It addresses several subjects that come up pre-engagement too, so this might create a amazing bonus for a guy who's considering popping the question, or one who has already done so. For the proposal I remember it discussing everything from the 5 C's for diamond buying (but don't be a sucker guys, go unique!) to asking her dad for permission.. or not asking. Also, moving into the wedding planning stages it addressed things like how much and in what ways the guy should expect to participate in the planning, etc. If nothing else, it's a amazing jumping off point for first-timers to support create sure otherwise forgotten things are considered and hopefully discussed by the couple. Amazing gift! Especially for the guys who you're afraid might not think of everything on their own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Groom's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Most Bewildering Ceremony Known to Man (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 17:30

    I love these books! I bought both the bride's ver and the groom's ver for us to use. We're planning our own wedding for later this year and these books are amazing resources. I love that it isn't printed in all black and white... there are colourful graphics and use of color throughout to support hold your attention. Handy resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Groom's Instruction Manual: How to Survive and Possibly Even Enjoy the Most Bewildering Ceremony Known to Man (Owner's and Instruction Manual) []  2020-1-16 17:30

    Buying items for a newly engaged female is easy. I found this bonus for my friend's fiance and I'm obsessed with it. Brings a lot of humor to a stressful time in a couple's life. I would highly recommend this. Cute and simple gift. Didn't have change to read much of the material but what I did read was brilliant.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386