Read ultimate tips every guy who wants to win the heart of moldovan woman should know reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ultimate tips every guy who wants to win the heart of moldovan woman should know reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    I really enjoyed this book and found the writing style knowing, but not overly conversational. The info was arranged well and I could see this book being simple to navigate should I wish a refresher on any if the main topics. My one minor complaint is that there was small info geared toward second-time moms. Understandably, the information tends to focus on the "newness" of it all. That said, I did search plenty of thoughtful viewpoints to consider and would happily recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    Thank you for fast shipping and this amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    This was the most helpful book I read prior to giving birth. Lots of amazing insights and hints from doulas for preparing for your birth experience.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ultimate tips every guy who wants to win the heart of moldovan woman should know or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    I am a first time pregnant mom-to-be and a trained Doula and I have to say this book is unbelievable for both! If you are into the natural birthing process and considering having a Doula present, this book is a must read! It helps the mom know what to expect and how to approach birth in a more positive method then the method society views it (as a scary event). It gives a lot of amazing tip to first time mom's that I highly recommend they read. Also, I'm passing this book on to my Doula next because it's a great, simple read with pertinent information. It even has info on adoption because not all mom-to-be's give birth, so I like that it touches on that subject a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    This book was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    I bought this book at 5 months pregnant with my first child. I wasn't planning to have a doula at my birth, but I really wanted a natural birth and wanted to obtain a take on what doula's provide and what tip I could glean from their approach. The book was one of the most informative books I've seen on what birth can be like both in and out of a hospital and the options available to women. What I loved was how, while it was definitely constantly selling the benefits of having a doula, this book gave plenty of useful tip for women not planning to use one. I personally can feel put-off by language that is too touchy-feely or focuses on things like goddess imagery of womanhood, but this book definitely did not seem to test to force one single view of birth or imagery around the experience. This is an extremely practical tutorial that balances affirming messages about the birth experience with summaries of the most latest research on how various techniques and procedures affect birth outcomes. It was eye-opening to see how small of the research on what gets the best birth outcomes ever gets incorporated into regular hospital procedures, and it was reassuring to obtain tip and tools on how to advocate for myself in any setting. The book's tone was never alarmist or judgmental and addresses itself to a wide audience. It is inclusive enough to offer help for women of diverse cultures, religions, viewpoints, and family situations. It addresses teens, LGBT families, single moms, mothers on both sides of surrogacy and adoption, women with past traumas and husbands and other partners, family members or help people. I found all of this book extremely helpful in my preparation for birth and really reassuring to read. I'll test to add to this review after I've given birth, but just in terms of reassurance and tip while still pregnant, the two books I'd rate as the most helpful to me are this and  Ina May's Tutorial to Childbirth .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    This book met my expectations. It was a amazing and simple read. Very informative, especially for those looking to become a doula.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    Although the doula promoting was rampant throughout the book, I appreciated the research- backed statistics that I hadn't known before. Things such as what is most likely to lead to a C- section, the fallibility of checking the cervix, etc. Overall an interesting and helpful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    Perfect info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doula Guide to Birth: Secrets Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-9-24 19:8

    Maybe it's just met, but the title "the Doula Tutorial to Birth" was a bit misleading to me. I got the book because I'm in school to be a CNM and wanted to obtain a better idea of things that doula's were learning to prepare for births. Instead, this book is 100% geared towards pregnant women who are on the fence about hiring a doula (hence the smaller text that I didn't pay attention to "secrets every pregnant woman should know"). Oh well. Guess I'll hold it for the day I have a baby ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    We need to know that our growing, developing babies need protein! That is the main notice I remember from reading this when I was having kids 20-30 years ago. Now I obtain copies of this book for my daughters-in-law and other friends. This will support you support your developing baby to be powerful and healthy! John 3:16 God loves us, saves the repentant, and blesses us abundantly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    When I was pregnant with my first baby in 1980, the doctor recommended that I eliminate salt from my diet. I did as instructed but still had issues with swelling. My feet would ooze over the tops of my shoes. I gained at least 50 pounds and had a beautiful miserable pregnancy with nausea all nine months.When I became pregnant the second time, I had decided to have a home birth. My CNM had this book, What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know, on the needed reading list. Instead of eliminating salt, this book says, "Don't reduce salt. Eat more protein." It was a lifechanger. No swelling at all this pregnancy. And I struggled to gain the needed 40 pounds for a home delivery. It's awesome the difference the proper nutrition can is book has recipes and lists of foods with their protein content. I was eating all the time, about every hour I was awake, so I couldn't waste stomach room on foods that had small nutritional value. I'm buying another copy now because the info is so important. Pregnant women are regularly told to reduce salt, even now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    I followed this diet with all 7 of our children. It is necessary info every woman should know and follow in order to have healthy mom and baby. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    I am the mother to 6 living children. With my 5th pregnancy I developed pre-eclampsia (toxemia) and it ended up with abruption of the placenta and a stillborn baby boy. Three years later I was pregnant again. I was always very involved in my pregnancies and read every 'natural childbirth' and 'healthy pregnancy' book that there was but this time, it was critical. I'm so glad that I found this book because it saved the life of my daughter. I had the original copyright 1977. In those days if you gained too much weight you were place on a diet. As I entered my 3rd trimester, my blood pressure started rising and my doctor started with the 'no salt' thing. Thankfully, I had Dr. Brewer to rely on! His work and research was so well founded that I was determined to follow his advice. I ignored my own doctor and salted my meal as usual. I upped my protein intake and if I started swelling, heaven forbid that I go to bed and stay there so that I could continue to swell! I walked and within the hour, my bladder was full and the swelling was e recipes are really good. As a matter of fact, I kept the book in the kitchen so that I had them handy all the time. I created sure that I got plenty of protein whatever the form. Dr. Brewer's phone number was even in the back of the book and at one point when I got really paranoid, I called him. HE answered the phone and was reasuring and gave me the added help that I needed. But the book is really all you need. Follow the tip and you will do exceedingly better than if you follow the standard OB's 'trained directions'. And by the way, I had a healthy baby girl with no complications thanks to Dr. Brewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    The title of this book says it all. I found the beginning a small dated, because I did not think that obstetricians still emphasized weight gain (or lack thereof) nowadays to the degree that it was going on when this book was written in the 70's. However, I have found through discussion with pregnant friends, that this depends on your OB. So, I urge all pregnant women to educate themselves on the importance of amazing nutrition, NOT the number on the scale, when growing healthy is knowledge is severely lacking in our culture. Modern science is keenly aware of the result that nutrition has on the gestation of healthy farm animals, and traditional peoples reserve unique power-packed foods for expectant parents, but pregnant women in the U.S. keep next to nothing in the method of nutritional info from their doctors or anyone else. Why is this? Perhaps because there is not enough cash to be created in promoting proper nutrition (and saving babies' lives!)...In addition, it is necessary to recognize that the symptoms of pre-eclampsia and other complications of pregnancy are just that - symptoms. Weight gain, water retention and high blood pressure do not cause pre-eclampsia. Therefore, controlling them with will not suppress the actual problem. Only proper nutrition can prevent or reverse these complications, as Dr. Brewer has done with awesome is is a very necessary book, and I recommend anyone who is pregnant or thinking of getting pregnant to read it. If you wish more info on preventing complications and birth defects, as well as all aspects of bringing up healthy, satisfied children, I also suggest the book Healing Our Children: Because Your Fresh Baby Matters! Sacred Wisdom for Preconception, Pregnancy, Birth and Parenting (ages 0-6) by Ramiel Nagel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    This is a amazing book every pregnant woman should read itGood tip and information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    This unbelievable book was on my shelf when I was a childbirth educator and one I recommended often. I'm now purchasing a copy to give to our expectant daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    I can't say enough amazing things about this book. The menus alone create the book worth the purchase price!!! If you can search it, buy it. The author knows what a pregnant woman needs to eat, and why, and what proper nutrition can prevent - eclampsia, pre-eclampsia, toxemia, underweight babies, not good breast milk production etc. This is a fabulous book. I read it first when my sister was pregnant in 1991. I've kept a copy ever since and given copies to several pregnant mates and relatives. Bravo!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Let's take pregnancy back "old-school" folks. That's what this book is about. Common sense really, which most of us have lost touch with when it comes to dieting (or not) in pregnancy.I bought this book because my daughter was born at 26 & 1/2 weeks in 2001. Quick forward 12 years later, the purchase of this book helped save my pregnancy. My son was delivered full-term and was as healthy as could be. This pregnancy I increased my protein and fiber significantly, as well as my water. I didn't limit my salt and walked when I started getting puffy to reduce water retention. (Some may say, "Walking to reduce water retention?" Yes.)Dr. Brewer was a leader in progressing the advancements in antenatal care, specializing in preventing pre-term deliveries. Don't hesitate to fork over the additional cash for this "old" gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Every Pregnant Woman Should Know []  2020-1-20 0:14

    A must read for any pregnancy she goes over clearly what amazing nutrition is and how it is vital during pregnancy.I was one who read very much this was one of my fav's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    This book is so inspiring! and has opened my understanding about my body that is delicious. I have a fresh appreciation for my body and I'm loving all of me!I so enjoyed this book I have recommended to my single mates and the married.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    From the title you may think the book is about achieving multiple . The book is about that to a degree. But it’s more about getting to know your body and incorporating spiritual elements to fuel your life with pleasure. The bonus of knowing about this book came from my best friend, who happens to be a very experienced woman in matters of pleasure. Trust me, this woman is experienced and yet she too found inspiration in this book. This is a book whose title girlfriends at any age can share with their girl pals. You can’t really pass the book itself along to someone else to read, because you wish to refer to it time and time again as you progress along your own journey. I like that it’s written by a woman doctor and her spiritually inclined colleague. It’s a very comprehensive and terrific tool for single women or those in a relationship. Straight or . I’m recommending to a lot of of my close and adorable girlfriends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    This is not a book written by Mantak Chia but by a woman doctor whose approach to the theme is like a women's magazine with questionnaires and shallow thinking. Deceptive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    amazing book but WAY more diluted than Chia's "Cultivating Female Energy"This is a amazing starting approach to those who are fresh to Taoist Energy concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    I buy this box because i was reading a book by Mary Morrison and one of the book it recommaned to read, i have tell most of my co workers about it and they said their life has change

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    I have been following Master Chia's teaching for some years and I know for my own experience that the Qi Gong is an awesome method to restore health and joy in life. Joining the Western Medicine and the Taoist tradition, Master Chia teaches the practices that lead to a health life and how to use energy to maintain health, vitality and for ry well written and simple to follow. I am a Western medical doctor and I also graduated in Traditional Chinese Medicine and I can say that the content is very amazing and it is real to the principles of Taoism and TCM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    An interesting read - lots of useful information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    amazing book every woman could benefit from reading and practicing exercises

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Multi-ic Woman: Secrets Every Woman Should Know (Plus) []  2020-1-16 21:49

    Amazing information..!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    I read the book. My wife said she did, but I believe she just glanced through it. No change, - no better, no more frequent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    A straight-forward explanation of causes for loss of desire in women. It offers psychological (body image, depression, stress, relationship issues), physical, and /medical reasons. For these it suggests the best treatment depending on the cause, plus has a section on how to talk with your partner about the eful to know the likely causes and gives a starting point for changing things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    I read the book. My wife said she did, but I believe she just glanced through it. No change, - no better, no more frequent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    Mostly talks about medical issues and when it discusses emotional or mental issues similar to the problem all it says is you might wish to talk to a counselor if you think it's an problem for you. Also mentions obvious solutions like eating healthier and having a healthy diet. It has been educational to read but I'd say I've skipped through at least 40% of the book that has talked about this that are completely unrelateable unless you have a specific medical condition... so I'd recommend it and then again I wouldn't. Check it out from a library before you read it, or go to a shop and scan through before you actually buy it to see if it actually has what you're looking for, it's a hit or miss I think, with about 30% general information for all so, it's more geared towards women around the ages of menopause.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    A straight-forward explanation of causes for loss of desire in women. It offers psychological (body image, depression, stress, relationship issues), physical, and /medical reasons. For these it suggests the best treatment depending on the cause, plus has a section on how to talk with your partner about the eful to know the likely causes and gives a starting point for changing things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    There's something here (with varying degrees of material) for every scene of womanhood. Other reviews will give the impression that this book is only for menopausal and postmenopausal women...rather odd statements to make, considering there is quite a bit of info about the effects of birth control , breastfeeding, pregnancy, childbirth, and postpartum problems on a woman's desire for . Reichman contains several case studies of women in their ere are a more than a few amazing things about the book: a section entitled 'who's doing it - and not doing it' which covers the demographics of behavior; Reichman's extensive discussions of how hormones work (or don't), alternatives to HRT; the ways in which certain meds, diseases, and medical treatments might affect desire; and the resources and recommended l that said - I was place off by Reichman's (sometimes) dismissive attitudes and comments about men, and her sophomoric attempts at humor:"the same male hormones that convert small boys (and politicians) into ly driven beings""my first scientific doentation that the hearts of men are ruled by their...).""I guess if the plumbing works, these men will wish to use it."etc. etc. cause, after all, that's what you need in a book for women who don't wish to have , isn't it? Comments and attitudes which trivialize, objectify, and ridicule men. Right?There are also swipes at conservatives and Republicans (note: the two are not necessarily interchangeable), and comments which may offend her more religious readers ("God didn't invent it, the pharmaceutical companies did").She is at her best when she drops the 'aren't I droll?' routine and writes clearly and in amazing detail about that which she clearly knows - the science and practice of medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    Mostly talks about medical issues and when it discusses emotional or mental issues similar to the problem all it says is you might wish to talk to a counselor if you think it's an problem for you. Also mentions obvious solutions like eating healthier and having a healthy diet. It has been educational to read but I'd say I've skipped through at least 40% of the book that has talked about this that are completely unrelateable unless you have a specific medical condition... so I'd recommend it and then again I wouldn't. Check it out from a library before you read it, or go to a shop and scan through before you actually buy it to see if it actually has what you're looking for, it's a hit or miss I think, with about 30% general information for all so, it's more geared towards women around the ages of menopause.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    There's something here (with varying degrees of material) for every scene of womanhood. Other reviews will give the impression that this book is only for menopausal and postmenopausal women...rather odd statements to make, considering there is quite a bit of info about the effects of birth control , breastfeeding, pregnancy, childbirth, and postpartum problems on a woman's desire for . Reichman contains several case studies of women in their ere are a more than a few amazing things about the book: a section entitled 'who's doing it - and not doing it' which covers the demographics of behavior; Reichman's extensive discussions of how hormones work (or don't), alternatives to HRT; the ways in which certain meds, diseases, and medical treatments might affect desire; and the resources and recommended l that said - I was place off by Reichman's (sometimes) dismissive attitudes and comments about men, and her sophomoric attempts at humor:"the same male hormones that convert small boys (and politicians) into ly driven beings""my first scientific doentation that the hearts of men are ruled by their...).""I guess if the plumbing works, these men will wish to use it."etc. etc. cause, after all, that's what you need in a book for women who don't wish to have , isn't it? Comments and attitudes which trivialize, objectify, and ridicule men. Right?There are also swipes at conservatives and Republicans (note: the two are not necessarily interchangeable), and comments which may offend her more religious readers ("God didn't invent it, the pharmaceutical companies did").She is at her best when she drops the 'aren't I droll?' routine and writes clearly and in amazing detail about that which she clearly knows - the science and practice of medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    There's a surprise category in this book. But, first, what's best about the book.I recommend the book to most of my female patients because it gives an perfect description of all of the causes of a woman's decreased libido. Reading this book gives a amazing framework for talking with the physician and for taking responsibility for improved rhaps she underestimates the power of testosterone. No matter what else goes on, if that hormone is low, a woman will struggle with her libido. If you're considering changing the method you replace your horomones and wish more info about the private experiences of someone before and after proper hormone replacement, read Suzane Summer's recent e surprise category is this: Men can be the cause of a woman's decreased libido. The method Dr. Reichman explains it: if the man has ejaculation and quits before the woman is satisfied, then the woman experiences frustration and loses desire for . Replacing the hormones of a few thousand women has taught me that this issue is much more common than most men know (the woman does love her husband and so doesn't wish to tell him). Dr. Reichman tries to address this issue by writing a few pages about impotence in 's the problem, most men will not seek treatment from a physician (only about 30% of men with dysfunction...impotence or premature ejaculation...will see a physician). So, I often search Dr. Reichman's category to be a true one: men do contribute to the decreased libido of a woman when they don't understand how to provide prolonged love making for the woman who needs it to achieve .Dr. Reichman doesn't expand on the issue of men as the cause of decreased libido, but another common issue in my practice is that the woman comes to see me with decreased libido, then after I treat her the husband can't hold up with her. So, she goes from decreased libido, to improved libido, to frustration and decreased libido again. Because my women patients usually can't convince their husbands to come see me, I wrote a 15-day course for men: Anytime...for as Long as You Want: Strength, Genius, Libido, and by Integrative , I ask my women patients to read Dr. Reichman's book. Then when the woman improves her libido (with the book and my hormone therapy), I give the woman the book Anytime...for as Long as You Wish (which comes with an audio CD) to support her convince her husband to seek support in keeping up with her fresh both of these books and don't give up. Just a few months ago, I had a 65-year-old patient brag to me that she had her first just a few weeks after starting therapy as descirbed in this book. Her husband of a lot of years only smiled.--Charles Runels, MDAuthor of "Anytime for as Long as You Want: Strength, Genius, Libido, & by Integrative Transmutation (A 15-Day Course for Men to Improve and Life)"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    There's something here (with varying degrees of material) for every scene of womanhood. Other reviews will give the impression that this book is only for menopausal and postmenopausal women...rather odd statements to make, considering there is quite a bit of info about the effects of birth control , breastfeeding, pregnancy, childbirth, and postpartum problems on a woman's desire for . Reichman contains several case studies of women in their ere are a more than a few amazing things about the book: a section entitled 'who's doing it - and not doing it' which covers the demographics of behavior; Reichman's extensive discussions of how hormones work (or don't), alternatives to HRT; the ways in which certain meds, diseases, and medical treatments might affect desire; and the resources and recommended l that said - I was place off by Reichman's (sometimes) dismissive attitudes and comments about men, and her sophomoric attempts at humor:"the same male hormones that convert small boys (and politicians) into ly driven beings""my first scientific doentation that the hearts of men are ruled by their...).""I guess if the plumbing works, these men will wish to use it."etc. etc. cause, after all, that's what you need in a book for women who don't wish to have , isn't it? Comments and attitudes which trivialize, objectify, and ridicule men. Right?There are also swipes at conservatives and Republicans (note: the two are not necessarily interchangeable), and comments which may offend her more religious readers ("God didn't invent it, the pharmaceutical companies did").She is at her best when she drops the 'aren't I droll?' routine and writes clearly and in amazing detail about that which she clearly knows - the science and practice of medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    One only has to read the reviews by all the 20 year old women to see how large this issue is. Nobody seems to search that the solutions in the book have solved their libdo or physical problems. The true huge issues begin after ual incompatibility desire between men and women IMO is the #1 war of the es issue and it increases dramatically as women age. With post menopause women the issue escalates. for men has caused a lot of a divorce.Hormone therapy can't be done indefinitely because of cancer. Lubricants can support l dryness, but after an older woman will probably experience urinary urgency. No amout of foreplay solves the the issue of an atrophying . How is a woman supposed to have fun when she has no libido and creates post misery.When everything is ok, women may like . When a man has , everything is ok. One egg a month versus 200 million sperm a day. The whole design screams for polygamy, but that's only legal in the bible. Medical science has a huge e European solution has historically been a mistress. There seems no solution in the US at this time. The design is greatly flawed. It's awesome the divorce rate is only a scant 50%. This situation is just one of hundreds of reasons smart design is nonsense. "JUSTIFIABLE HOMICIDE?" -Growing Up A Baptist Fundamentalist-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    Very simple to read and very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    I have used this book in my clinical practice as a Women's Health Nurse Practitioner for the past couple of years to treat Female Diminished Libido. I loan my copy out to my patients who don't wish to purchase this book and have had tremendous success with my patients. I have my client read the book over a couple of weeks while waiting for lab results to come back and then we discuss her lab results and what she discovered in the book. The book has had the beneficial result that most of my patients are able to honestly reveal if there is marital discord that may not have been admitted to in the first appointment. Opening up the method for a therapist or marriage counselor has been another positive benefit of this book. I search that a lot of of my patients were reluctant to consider counseling in the first appointment, but were willing to contain counseling as part of the treatment plan of their decreased libido. So a lot of women learn about the female body and functions for the first time while reading this book. Every patient has been very satisfied with this book and no longer felt alone with this problem. They were able to realize that other women have suffered with this same issue and that, most of the time, there is positive results with hormones, exercise, honest communication with their spouse, counseling and/or treatment for depression. I plan to continue to use this book in my treatment of Diminished Female Libido.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    Very simple to read and very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    A straight-forward explanation of causes for loss of desire in women. It offers psychological (body image, depression, stress, relationship issues), physical, and /medical reasons. For these it suggests the best treatment depending on the cause, plus has a section on how to talk with your partner about the eful to know the likely causes and gives a starting point for changing things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    Very simple to read and very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    There's a surprise category in this book. But, first, what's best about the book.I recommend the book to most of my female patients because it gives an perfect description of all of the causes of a woman's decreased libido. Reading this book gives a amazing framework for talking with the physician and for taking responsibility for improved rhaps she underestimates the power of testosterone. No matter what else goes on, if that hormone is low, a woman will struggle with her libido. If you're considering changing the method you replace your horomones and wish more info about the private experiences of someone before and after proper hormone replacement, read Suzane Summer's recent e surprise category is this: Men can be the cause of a woman's decreased libido. The method Dr. Reichman explains it: if the man has ejaculation and quits before the woman is satisfied, then the woman experiences frustration and loses desire for . Replacing the hormones of a few thousand women has taught me that this issue is much more common than most men know (the woman does love her husband and so doesn't wish to tell him). Dr. Reichman tries to address this issue by writing a few pages about impotence in 's the problem, most men will not seek treatment from a physician (only about 30% of men with dysfunction...impotence or premature ejaculation...will see a physician). So, I often search Dr. Reichman's category to be a true one: men do contribute to the decreased libido of a woman when they don't understand how to provide prolonged love making for the woman who needs it to achieve .Dr. Reichman doesn't expand on the issue of men as the cause of decreased libido, but another common issue in my practice is that the woman comes to see me with decreased libido, then after I treat her the husband can't hold up with her. So, she goes from decreased libido, to improved libido, to frustration and decreased libido again. Because my women patients usually can't convince their husbands to come see me, I wrote a 15-day course for men: Anytime...for as Long as You Want: Strength, Genius, Libido, and by Integrative , I ask my women patients to read Dr. Reichman's book. Then when the woman improves her libido (with the book and my hormone therapy), I give the woman the book Anytime...for as Long as You Wish (which comes with an audio CD) to support her convince her husband to seek support in keeping up with her fresh both of these books and don't give up. Just a few months ago, I had a 65-year-old patient brag to me that she had her first just a few weeks after starting therapy as descirbed in this book. Her husband of a lot of years only smiled.--Charles Runels, MDAuthor of "Anytime for as Long as You Want: Strength, Genius, Libido, & by Integrative Transmutation (A 15-Day Course for Men to Improve and Life)"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    This book really focuses on organic desire problems, mainly loss of libido due to hormone fluctations. It really pushes the use of testosterone to increase libido, and other remedies and procedures that are largely geared towards much older women (usually through menopause). THIS IS NOT A HELPFUL BOOK FOR WOMEN UNDER 40.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    There's a surprise category in this book. But, first, what's best about the book.I recommend the book to most of my female patients because it gives an perfect description of all of the causes of a woman's decreased libido. Reading this book gives a amazing framework for talking with the physician and for taking responsibility for improved rhaps she underestimates the power of testosterone. No matter what else goes on, if that hormone is low, a woman will struggle with her libido. If you're considering changing the method you replace your horomones and wish more info about the private experiences of someone before and after proper hormone replacement, read Suzane Summer's recent e surprise category is this: Men can be the cause of a woman's decreased libido. The method Dr. Reichman explains it: if the man has ejaculation and quits before the woman is satisfied, then the woman experiences frustration and loses desire for . Replacing the hormones of a few thousand women has taught me that this issue is much more common than most men know (the woman does love her husband and so doesn't wish to tell him). Dr. Reichman tries to address this issue by writing a few pages about impotence in 's the problem, most men will not seek treatment from a physician (only about 30% of men with dysfunction...impotence or premature ejaculation...will see a physician). So, I often search Dr. Reichman's category to be a true one: men do contribute to the decreased libido of a woman when they don't understand how to provide prolonged love making for the woman who needs it to achieve .Dr. Reichman doesn't expand on the issue of men as the cause of decreased libido, but another common issue in my practice is that the woman comes to see me with decreased libido, then after I treat her the husband can't hold up with her. So, she goes from decreased libido, to improved libido, to frustration and decreased libido again. Because my women patients usually can't convince their husbands to come see me, I wrote a 15-day course for men: Anytime...for as Long as You Want: Strength, Genius, Libido, and by Integrative , I ask my women patients to read Dr. Reichman's book. Then when the woman improves her libido (with the book and my hormone therapy), I give the woman the book Anytime...for as Long as You Wish (which comes with an audio CD) to support her convince her husband to seek support in keeping up with her fresh both of these books and don't give up. Just a few months ago, I had a 65-year-old patient brag to me that she had her first just a few weeks after starting therapy as descirbed in this book. Her husband of a lot of years only smiled.--Charles Runels, MDAuthor of "Anytime for as Long as You Want: Strength, Genius, Libido, & by Integrative Transmutation (A 15-Day Course for Men to Improve and Life)"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    This book really focuses on organic desire problems, mainly loss of libido due to hormone fluctations. It really pushes the use of testosterone to increase libido, and other remedies and procedures that are largely geared towards much older women (usually through menopause). THIS IS NOT A HELPFUL BOOK FOR WOMEN UNDER 40.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    Mostly talks about medical issues and when it discusses emotional or mental issues similar to the problem all it says is you might wish to talk to a counselor if you think it's an problem for you. Also mentions obvious solutions like eating healthier and having a healthy diet. It has been educational to read but I'd say I've skipped through at least 40% of the book that has talked about this that are completely unrelateable unless you have a specific medical condition... so I'd recommend it and then again I wouldn't. Check it out from a library before you read it, or go to a shop and scan through before you actually buy it to see if it actually has what you're looking for, it's a hit or miss I think, with about 30% general information for all so, it's more geared towards women around the ages of menopause.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    One only has to read the reviews by all the 20 year old women to see how large this issue is. Nobody seems to search that the solutions in the book have solved their libdo or physical problems. The true huge issues begin after ual incompatibility desire between men and women IMO is the #1 war of the es issue and it increases dramatically as women age. With post menopause women the issue escalates. for men has caused a lot of a divorce.Hormone therapy can't be done indefinitely because of cancer. Lubricants can support l dryness, but after an older woman will probably experience urinary urgency. No amout of foreplay solves the the issue of an atrophying . How is a woman supposed to have fun when she has no libido and creates post misery.When everything is ok, women may like . When a man has , everything is ok. One egg a month versus 200 million sperm a day. The whole design screams for polygamy, but that's only legal in the bible. Medical science has a huge e European solution has historically been a mistress. There seems no solution in the US at this time. The design is greatly flawed. It's awesome the divorce rate is only a scant 50%. This situation is just one of hundreds of reasons smart design is nonsense. "JUSTIFIABLE HOMICIDE?" -Growing Up A Baptist Fundamentalist-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    This book really focuses on organic desire problems, mainly loss of libido due to hormone fluctations. It really pushes the use of testosterone to increase libido, and other remedies and procedures that are largely geared towards much older women (usually through menopause). THIS IS NOT A HELPFUL BOOK FOR WOMEN UNDER 40.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    I have used this book in my clinical practice as a Women's Health Nurse Practitioner for the past couple of years to treat Female Diminished Libido. I loan my copy out to my patients who don't wish to purchase this book and have had tremendous success with my patients. I have my client read the book over a couple of weeks while waiting for lab results to come back and then we discuss her lab results and what she discovered in the book. The book has had the beneficial result that most of my patients are able to honestly reveal if there is marital discord that may not have been admitted to in the first appointment. Opening up the method for a therapist or marriage counselor has been another positive benefit of this book. I search that a lot of of my patients were reluctant to consider counseling in the first appointment, but were willing to contain counseling as part of the treatment plan of their decreased libido. So a lot of women learn about the female body and functions for the first time while reading this book. Every patient has been very satisfied with this book and no longer felt alone with this problem. They were able to realize that other women have suffered with this same issue and that, most of the time, there is positive results with hormones, exercise, honest communication with their spouse, counseling and/or treatment for depression. I plan to continue to use this book in my treatment of Diminished Female Libido.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    My GYN recommended that I pick up this book. I am skipping around, reading the sections that interest me, and so far I search it very interesting, humorous, and amazing information. It helps me to think of questions about supplements, hormones, etc. that I can ask my doctor about next time I see her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-1 18:36

    I have used this book in my clinical practice as a Women's Health Nurse Practitioner for the past couple of years to treat Female Diminished Libido. I loan my copy out to my patients who don't wish to purchase this book and have had tremendous success with my patients. I have my client read the book over a couple of weeks while waiting for lab results to come back and then we discuss her lab results and what she discovered in the book. The book has had the beneficial result that most of my patients are able to honestly reveal if there is marital discord that may not have been admitted to in the first appointment. Opening up the method for a therapist or marriage counselor has been another positive benefit of this book. I search that a lot of of my patients were reluctant to consider counseling in the first appointment, but were willing to contain counseling as part of the treatment plan of their decreased libido. So a lot of women learn about the female body and functions for the first time while reading this book. Every patient has been very satisfied with this book and no longer felt alone with this problem. They were able to realize that other women have suffered with this same issue and that, most of the time, there is positive results with hormones, exercise, honest communication with their spouse, counseling and/or treatment for depression. I plan to continue to use this book in my treatment of Diminished Female Libido.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    My GYN recommended that I pick up this book. I am skipping around, reading the sections that interest me, and so far I search it very interesting, humorous, and amazing information. It helps me to think of questions about supplements, hormones, etc. that I can ask my doctor about next time I see her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-12-7 18:41

    I read the book. My wife said she did, but I believe she just glanced through it. No change, - no better, no more frequent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    My GYN recommended that I pick up this book. I am skipping around, reading the sections that interest me, and so far I search it very interesting, humorous, and amazing information. It helps me to think of questions about supplements, hormones, etc. that I can ask my doctor about next time I see her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Not in the Mood: What Every Woman Should Know About Improving Her Libido (What Every Woman Should Know about Increasing Her Libido) []  2020-1-25 3:20

    One only has to read the reviews by all the 20 year old women to see how large this issue is. Nobody seems to search that the solutions in the book have solved their libdo or physical problems. The true huge issues begin after ual incompatibility desire between men and women IMO is the #1 war of the es issue and it increases dramatically as women age. With post menopause women the issue escalates. for men has caused a lot of a divorce.Hormone therapy can't be done indefinitely because of cancer. Lubricants can support l dryness, but after an older woman will probably experience urinary urgency. No amout of foreplay solves the the issue of an atrophying . How is a woman supposed to have fun when she has no libido and creates post misery.When everything is ok, women may like . When a man has , everything is ok. One egg a month versus 200 million sperm a day. The whole design screams for polygamy, but that's only legal in the bible. Medical science has a huge e European solution has historically been a mistress. There seems no solution in the US at this time. The design is greatly flawed. It's awesome the divorce rate is only a scant 50%. This situation is just one of hundreds of reasons smart design is nonsense."JUSTIFIABLE HOMICIDE?" -Growing Up A Baptist Fundamentalist-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    I started out wanting to read this because the author was on Dr Oz talking about testosterone issues in men. That peaked my interest as I had a mate with this problem. Upon reading the book I found out even more info that could support my friend. So, I found this very interesting and tell all my female mates about it. I don't believe there's another book out there like this. To me, it's like a textbook on men. I was captivated and couldn't place it down. Truthfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    this is such a amazing read i usually dont read books but this is a amazing book and very amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Size Matters - the fresh book on male ity was a major disappointment. The book, while accurate in info comes across as a poorly written magazine article. The tone is insulting to the reader.A major issue with the book is while it is about male ity it is written for women only - this demonstrates a completely heteroist bias to the t worth the cash to buy, nor the time to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    This is a very amazing book. It is very informative and well-researched. I learned a lot of things that I didn't know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Amazing book. Has some humor but does obtain to the subject at hand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    This book includes very primary info which most everyone already knows. I was disappointed in the level of expertise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    This book is a must read for girls over 13 years old. It will support you to create lasting relationships with men in life. It does encourage you to not be an EASY take.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Any man that does not wish to know the woman's view of the man's body is missing the opportunity of the power of such knowledge. This book offers that perspective. I dig it. Only a little portion of the book is about size-- so much amazing info and perspective provided on use of the info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Factual information. Wow. Some I did not know! Amazing book for anyone interested in info about men.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Size Matters: The Hard Facts About Male ity That Every Woman Should Know []  2020-8-18 20:15

    This book rates high on my charts!! Not only is it fun, but very educational. I loved the "angle of dangle" comparison with the hand. It was fun sharing my fresh "knowledge" with the men in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    I expected this book to respond my questions but in some ways it left me more confused. First of all, Gillian Sanson is not a physician. She is an accomplished researcher and health educator, so let's obtain that out of the ere is plenty of amazing info presented here which I recommend despite my reservations with the book as a whole. Exercise, a healthful diet, working on balance and all the other things we need to be doing on a regular basis are discussed in depth. In particular Chapter 10, "Creating Powerful Bones," is the most helpful part of the book. It includes practical tip on how to live a more bone healthy life. (Hmm - this is the second book I've read within a 15 day time span that recommends eating an alkaline diet.) There is a helpful chart depicting amazing sources of calcium and magnesium, but I want there were more charts for meal levels of alkalinity, Vitamin D, Vitamin K, boron, and the other vitamins and minerals referenced in Chapter 10.I wish to feel comforted with Ms. Sanson's assertions that fractures are caused by falls, not bone loss, but an RN acquaintance described to me how an osteoporotic pelvis can involuntary crack and lead to the fall, rather than the fall leading to the broken spite all the studies referenced and her perfect job of researching the condition, Ms. Sanson still leaves me with the feeling that some of the info is also her opinion. The family success stories are her family with their own genetic profiles. I recommend reading the review of this book by Charles T. Price entitled "Orthopedic Surgeon Viewpoint" along with the glowing reviews in order to obtain a balanced idea of the any event, osteoporosis is a frightening proposition. To take the and fear the potentially severe and irreversible consequences? To not take the and hope all of the recommendations in this book will reverse bone loss and protect you? I'm still floundering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    If you've been told that your bone density is not so amazing and that you might need , read this first. It has been well researched, simple to read and to understand. A must read for all who suffer with lower bone density. This really does place things into perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    Ms. Sanson simply provided doented info not only from her experience as a medical professional; but, the member of a family with a long list of immediate family members diagnosed with mild to severe osteoporosis.her approach is factual and based on private experience as well as professional knowledge. This book has given me the courage to test a path to healing that does not dramatically impact the quality of my life. I too have, over the latest year been diagnosed with serious osteoporosis, including what was termed a fragility fracture of the T12, that healed without issue. Although I question the term 'fragility' fracture, I am following diet rich in vegetables, bone healthy protein and beginning to exercise....starting with r book has given me factual info rather than scare tactics. I did originally take a everyday injection; but, this treatment totally minimized my quality of life. Even if we're a magical cure, (which it is not, being sick and fatigued every single day is not living .I cannot thank you enough for giving me the courage to go with what feels right rather than bbie Hunter- Memphis, Tn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    This book is anti-osteoporosis and provides bare facts about use for osteoporosis, especially side effects. While some who have significant bone loss can improve their bone density with exercise, diet changes, lifestyle changes, some who have genetic predisposition cannot. Amazing reference book, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    Wooo..highly rated..that’s why I got it. Very helpful. These are risky with a lot of serious side effects that women should know about. Glad I got it. Lot’s to think about. This was very expensive tho and I’m wondering why that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    This book is essential reading for anyone diagnosed with (or to be tested for) osteoporosis or osteopenia. It examines with thoughtfulness and amazing knowledge the process from DEXA scan to diagnosis to medication, raising crucial questions every step of the way. Just as HRT was pushed as a panacea by almost all doctors for years, only to turn out to cause the very heart disease and cancer it was supposed to help, so Sanson shows that this large multi-billion-dollar osteoporosis industry is built on one questionable premise after another. The DEXA scan results cannot present the strength--the quality--of bone, a crucial factor. As for bone density, which it does measure, there is small or no correlation between bone density and fracture. Most older people who fracture have normal bone density or mildly low. The whole idea of measuring elderly women's bones versus the standard of those of young women (possibly athletes) in their prime is itself questionable. Sanson shows how truly little the gains from bisphosphonates are, how deceiving the percentages presented, and how serious the side effects. This full story of the is just starting to come out now, after the certitudes with which doctors proscribed Fosamax, Actonel, and Forteo just a few years ago. She takes every detail of what women are told and exposes it to the light of day. Consider the terror generated by the endlessly repeated claim that hip fracture is very frequent in the elderly and is a death sentence. Sanson counters by evidence and amazing sense that those who fracture hips are preponderantly the very old, often in their late 80s and 90s, and that those of die of it are likely to have a lot of other illnesses, with not good vision and often dementia as well, perhaps alone in nursing homes; but that a fairly healthy elderly person will recover. Sanson checks out Vitamin D, Calcitonin, Strontium--gives a whole chapter to the confusing but crucial topic of calcium (not a amazing solution)--gives a wise exercise overview--and thinks reducing the risks of falling is most necessary of all to prevent fractures. She wants us to question physicians, and to accept that aging is not a disease. Sanson's whole family was diagnosed with osteoporosis years ago, and she had to decide whether to permit her kids to be medicated, so her relation to the researching of this topic began with that urgency. For years a professional medical health writer, she approaches it with an independence that is as rare as it is precious. If this condition is of any concern to you, you must read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    I ended up reading the entire book in one day. Couldn't stop myself. Like a lot of women over 40 I wasliving in fear once I was told I might have the begin of osteoporosis. (Big Pharm wants this to hold selling advertised RX that often do more hurt than good. Every doctor who is in the business of taking care of our bones should be handing a copy of this book to his or her patient rather than an RX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    Brilliant and balanced treatment of a topic which has been effectively taken over by a lot of so-called experts who have very limited knowledge of the long-term effects of current osteoporosis treatments and prevention programmes. Very sound and painstakingly researched. An absolute must for anyone suffering from the disease or who has a family member affected by this. A very reassuring book with easily-accessed information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    I broke my leg 8 months ago after falling while scurrying across a wet, and newly waxed, floor, while trying to save a cup of coffee and laptop at the same time. Recently, I had a bone mineral density (BMD) test, and my doctor prescribed Fosamax, I decided I required to do a small research. This book and Dr. Susan Ott's web page provided all the info I needed.I think I saved my life! According to the risk factors in the book and the BMD test, I'm not a high risk! I'm 58, 130 lbs., very active (Zumba, skiing, gardening, etc), eat a healthy diet (no soda for years, very small dairy, and lots of protein & veggies, mostly local), and tan very easily. After reading this book, I am absolutely convinced that taking any of those biphosphonates would be a very poor idea! Thankfully, I decided to do the research before following my doctor's ter reading the book, I went back to the doctor. She was not familiar with the book, and claimed, that as a general practitioner, she's not as knowledgeable as spets. I asked her about the Z scores on my test. She said she doesn't refer to those. I asked for a blood try to determine the level of vitamin D. I also wanted the info of my BMD test. Well, my level of D is 33. The avg. is 40. I'm taking 2000 IU a day of vitamin D, plus what I obtain in my diet.Without this book, I would know nothing about the 16 risk factors, the various brands and effects of biphosphonates, the BMD try history and $$ involved, other tests, and other osteoporosis studies. Like I said, I think I saved my life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Osteoporosis: What every woman needs to know about creating bone health []  2020-1-27 23:27

    This book is so informative. It is Well doented. I am so glad I found it and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Didn't Know I Was Beautiful: The Real & Raw Facts That Every Woman on The Planet Should Know []  2020-8-24 19:10

    A concise self-help tutorial for women and young girls, with sample life experiences they can relate to. The authors bring you out of the past when you might have had certain insecurities into a confident and successful future. No longer do you need to focus on your appearance or feel any self-doubt. Tanya R. Taylor and Tara Tomlinson reveal ways you can instill more confidence in yourself. Learn how you can love yourself and embrace who you are. So well written and clearly defined, this book is definitely deserving of five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Didn't Know I Was Beautiful: The Real & Raw Facts That Every Woman on The Planet Should Know []  2020-8-24 19:10

    A fantastic, enlightening, uplifting and positive self-help book, that every woman, from 9-99 years of age, should be given to read and learn from; its core notice is to embrace, have fun and experience life, self-esteem and relationships (including, primarily with oneself), to the utmost and to enable each and every one of us to move ahead along Life's path, in the right ank you so very much to Tara Tomlinson and Tanya R.Taylor, (who just happen to be mother and daughter), for this eye-opening missive that I cannot endorse or recommend highly I read some of the 'case studies, and Raw Fact(s) that follow each scenario, I could feel myself 'tearing up' and having to wipe my eyes, while simultaneously thinking OMG, change the names and that could be me, in times and situations I've been in, or through in my own life - that's how amazing this book is - and how perceptively and sensitively-ysed and commented on it is by this awesome fresh 'family powerhouse' of authors!!Make sure you not only obtain your own copy as soon as possible, but also tell all your (female) mates to spread this amazing inspirational message, (maybe even petition to obtain it stocked in every library?)Whatever happens, during this stressful time of the Covid-19 pandemic and the heavy pressure-cooker atmosphere caused by 'Lockdown Blues', you're sure to search inspiration, motivation, maybe even a small more faith in a satisfied future, in Tanya R. Taylor and Tara Tomlinson's I Didn't Know I Was Beautiful... because you truly are!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Didn't Know I Was Beautiful: The Real & Raw Facts That Every Woman on The Planet Should Know []  2020-8-24 19:10

    I Didn't Know I Was Attractive by Tara Tomlinson and Tanya R. Taylor is a must read book for women of all ages. Reading this book will boost self-confidence and support to improve acceptance and self awareness of what is important. You are worth it; I am is is a well written book with lots of stories and examples of how self worth can be realized just by believing in yourself.I received an advance reader copy of this book and I always review every book that I read. I highly recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Didn't Know I Was Beautiful: The Real & Raw Facts That Every Woman on The Planet Should Know []  2020-8-24 19:10

    “ I Didn't Know I Was Beautiful: The True & Raw Facts That Every Woman on The Planet Should Know” by Tara Tomlinson & Tanya R. Taylor is a Non-Fiction work of filled to the brim with very timely acute self-help tip for Women... for self-ysis, reflection and betterment during a Historic Pandemic where IF taken to heart allows females to emerge from this Global happening stronger...wiser...and with much greater self-esteem! In latest decades Women had small free moments for this kind of introspection! However...NOW that has changed ...and this ebook is available to alter lives...and support make much improved Women. NOW Women can critically evaluate their pasts...make peace with themselves & others. NOW Women can learn the wisdom of Loving oneself 1st...so as to better Love others...NOW Women can accept that THEY are an necessary and crucial part of the Globe around them ...as necessary to the Universe as each grain of sand ...each star in the Heavens...NOW Women can dispense with the soul-destroying criticisms heaped upon them for generations ...and learn the proper methodologies for self-improvement that WORK....the logic & reason that allows growth & development in the right frames of mind that steer one to success! Read and see. Much enjoyed and Highly Recommended. I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    I read several reviews before purchasing, and since I have a little collection of books on women's style and fashion, I decided to buy it. Unfortunately, I found quite a bit of it boring and uninteresting. It was rather jarring to read Princess Diana's name (in a feeble attempt to create it more current), while so much of the tip was clearly decades e fashion hints for what to wear when traveling and country vs. town attire did not strike a chord with my own fashion sensibilities, and her edict to not wear flats in the town seems absurd. I plan to be wearing my Balenciaga black flats on the roads of Paris next month and may even go so far as to wear a hat with another pair of flats and a lovely summer frock! But perhaps it was the incomparably elitist comment that one shouldn't bother with an engagement ring that isn't at least three carats doomed the rest of the text for me. I choose which fashion rules to follow, the number one being that if it feels good, fits me well, and makes me happy, that's what I will radiate to the world! Sorry, but I want I hadn't bought this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    The book is nice - but I didn't feel it was what I was looking for. She wrote too much about nothing and mainly her opinions and she thinks people should dress. There were maybe one or two amazing pointers but I could not read the entire thing - it was too a lot of words really saying nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    This is absolutely precious. I purchased this for my guest bedroom and got my first stamp of approval from my house guest just latest night! I read another book by Kathleen Tessaro called Elegance, which was based in part on this book. After reading some of the original content, I decided I had to have the original! While the tip given by Ms. Dariaux may seem rather dated at first, it does have a lot of common sense which never goes out of style. She is a real original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    I must note that this is a tutorial to elegance. It isn't a tutorial to fashion in general. It's a tutorial to elegance, which is sometimes viewed as demure, boring, too reserved or old fashioned and the like. Perhaps it is a bit conservative, but elegance, as defined in this book, is about discretion - not drawing undue attention to yourself in the daytime, but looking amazing while you're doing ing this book makes me feel like a princess. I absolutely adore it and if I had to have one book about fashion, this would be it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    this book by Genevieve Antoine Dariaux is refreshing. The funniest chapter was on "Knees." Too short of shorts with butt cheeks showing is considered vulgar. I jump to the conclusion too short of skirts worn with stilettos in the daytime would be considered by Madame Dariaux vulgar, too. I've created a few fashion gaffes in my lifetime, but not one exposing my butt cheeks during the day (or night) at work.I'm sure young ladies today might think this book is terribly outdated, but it's just what I required to read. After having lost a substantial amount of weight through a lifestyle change in diet, I realized if I were called to an evening social event, I have nothing in my closet to wear that fits! I decided to seek out fashion ideas, and I stumbled across this book on Amazon. I found a lot of of the comments intriguing, so I bought "A Tutorial to Elegance", read it -- and glad I did.With the tip in this book, I think I have found the excellent ensemble to wear if I need to go to a semi-formal evening event. Dariaux offers hints on color combinations, neck and hemlines, jewelry (both true and costume), and types and color of shoes to wear with what outfits. I found her tip extraordinarily helpful and enlightening. Hold in mind the author is discussing elegance and eschews following the recent fashion trends. Fashion trends and fads tend to detract from elegance.I learned a amazing deal from reading this book. I did not know the history of the wedge shoe. If you don't know, you'll be surprised to learn the where and why of the invention of this classless, shoe anted the book was written in a past era. I am not acquainted with women today who have a vibrant social life of going out to happenings every evening. Most women I know are struggling to hold balance with both job/career and home life. I don't live in the town and go out to the country for week-long visits, so that part of the book was old-fashioned. But I did have fun reading the contrast of what to wear in the town compared to the country, and what hour of the evening to wear what type of dress and so on.If you need to revisit what proper dress might be for any occasion, this book will support sort out the do's and don't's. It is a tutorial to elegance, which truly never goes out of style. What the globe needs now is elegance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    This is the book that Elegance, by Kathleen Tessaro was based on. I recommend buying them both - the novel is a amazing read and the original is a real classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    While some of the ideas presented in this book are out of date, a lot of of the hints and ideas presented remain relevant to the modern woman today. Rather than being a tutorial to 'fashion' this is a tutorial to *Elegance*. Building a wardrobe of quality elements that will latest and adapt as fashion trends change is what the book is all about. For example:*The author writes about dressing for one's body type, silhouettes that may work for women of various shapes and sizes as well as stuff that may be difficult for some women to pull off.*She talks about fabrics and materials for dresses, suits, and shoes- such as alligator or suede for stuff worn during the daytime, and patent leather working for round-the-clock dressy wear, or various fabrics to look for even though they may be more expensive, because they wear well.*She advises picking a winter coat in a bright color that flatters your skin coloring and coordinates with your other clothes, because in the gloomy winter, a bright coat creates a cheery and charming impression.*She discusses jewelry, and what kind of jewelry works best with clothing for daytime activities vs how to accessorize an outfit for going out to dinner, a tail dress, or an evening ing through the other reviews, some critics have described the book as stuffy, rigid, and out of date. While there are some sections, such as the ones about hats, veils, or gloves, no longer apply to most women today, much of the info presented IS still applicable to women who wish to look elegant and place together for all the occasions of life, yet remain unsure of how to pull together the look they are trying to achieve. Furthermore, in a lot of of the sections, it is clear that the author is writing about what she thinks works well together vs what may not look as sharp, rather than presenting some unbreakable rule that she believes will apply to every person, everywhere, in every situation until the end of time. In a lot of of the sections she talks about clothing for the morning, afternoon, dinnertime, and evening. Once again, I do not think she is saying you can't wear certain clothes at certain times of the day, or that you should change clothes every three hours. Rather, the info is presented this method to support people who are trying to dress for a morning wedding, or lunch with friends, or a dinner date, or a tail party-- not the average woman going grocery ping or working through the morning, afternoon, and part of the evening. The info can also be applied to those who are going to work and then an happening right after--what accessories/shoes/jewelry can you change to take the same dress or suit from a work-appropriate outfit to an ensemble to wear out for drinks with your friends? Rather than being stuffy or out of date, a lot of of her hints and ideas remain applicable to women today. For me, this book was a very useful tool in thinking about fresh ways to pair the clothes and accessories I already have, and prioritizing what clothing, jewelry, and accessories I still wish to purchase. This book would be a amazing bonus for a latest college grad trying to decide what kind of suit, shoes, or bag would be the best investment for the money, or a amazing asset to any woman who wants to streamline and refine the stuff in her closet and on her ping list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    I used to live in a country where Paris runway present videos were regularly part of prime time viewing! Women were very fashion conscious, and being bombarded I learned how to distinguish quality & style from passing fad. This book is a unbelievable tutorial to that "something" that makes someone stand out even in today's atmosphere of bling, ka-Ching, and dah-ling. Ms. Dariaux's references can be a small quaint, & yes dated (but not without charm) and beyond most people's milieu - in giving wardrobe tip she refers to clients' selections in the very rarified haute couture house in which she was director. But it's these very glimpses on how people who know about quality, and who have the best to choose from, that will tutorial you in making confident, hell-to-high water wardrobe choices. Think timelessness, quality and über style. If you are into the recent anything, this book may not be for you, unless you want to change. It appears everyone now wants to capture the refinement of "Grace, Audrey & Jackie"; this book is of that mindset. Ms. Dariaux charmingly & sensibly offers precise commentary & guidance towards this end. Interesting note: Ms. Dariaux doesn't mention money/budget/brands, but says 'buy the best you can afford, & amazing cut/silhouette/color over other considerations'. Spoken like a real haute couture insider. Not a long book; topics/apparel categories impeccably organized A to Z. Year after year this book has been an inspiration. Not surprising, I check out fashion publications often - this volume holds its own versus newer style/fashion books - aptly titled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    I have no idea why this book has received so a lot of amazing reviews. For me it was practically worthless. Or, to place it another way, I wouldn't create a unique trip to our public library to check out the e initial copyright for the book is 1964 so the author's ideas were formed in the decade or two preceding that date. She assumes you will need several types of outfits in a single day--including at least two in a single afternoon!You could write off the top of your head the list she considers important (a cashmere sweater, pencil skirt, etc.). She dictates colors as if they don't matter (e.g. insists you need certain articles of clothing in brown even if the color does nothing for you). She bans as horrifying the idea you might wear a bra and panties that are not color e even goes so far at to tell you a daughter under 16 should not be given an umbrella. I suppose the not good kid is supposed to wait until the family chauffeur comes along to transport of the people the author thanks in the acknowledgments is Mrs. John Fairchild. If you're not a pal of Mrs. Fairchild, you probably will obtain nothing from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Elegance: For Every Woman Who Wants to Be Well and Properly Dressed on All Occasions []  2020-12-6 20:34

    Not worth the money. The book reads like an encyclopedia for short primary (incomplete) etiquette tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Things Every Woman Needs to Know About Men: Understand His Mind and Capture His Heart []  2020-1-6 18:41

    After reading this book, I finally obtain it!! It's been an eye opening experience full of "Ah-ha" reading!! I found myself buried in the pages and am fully committed to making myself a better me for me and taking ownership of myself and my relationships. Sabrina (along with Eric) is truly spot on and both have been inspirational in helping me understand in such an extremely and extraordinarily easy way. Thank you so very much for your commitment to helping others be the best they can be not only for their relationships, but for themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Things Every Woman Needs to Know About Men: Understand His Mind and Capture His Heart []  2020-1-6 18:41

    I learned so much I had to re read it two more times to really obtain everything and process the fresh material about men

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Things Every Woman Needs to Know About Men: Understand His Mind and Capture His Heart []  2020-1-6 18:41

    It Definetly created a lot of sense. But also very frustrating, my patience as I have gotten older has become very thin. I dislike when Men Act like Man-Not, then don't like to be treated like a child. My motto is if u dont like to he treated as a child, then don't act like one. There is only so much a Woman can take. We don't wish to treat Men like their Mother's, but yet it is like they wish everything done for them. Men are Aliens from Mars, & Woman are Monsters from Venus!! I just required to Vent, I enjoyed the book, & hope to read a lot of more from Sabrina!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Things Every Woman Needs to Know About Men: Understand His Mind and Capture His Heart []  2020-1-6 18:41

    Personally I think this book is a must-read for any lady. The authors also run a www service called "A Fresh Mode". Between the website and the book, it's helped me tremendously in my relationship with my red-ed partner. I think red-ed guys aren't taken seriously by a lot of ladies and I think that's a horrible mistake. I even asked my partner to read it and he said the information inside is common sense to a guy -- yeah but it wasn't common sense to me, his girlfriend! I'm just amazed at how various men and women think and act and react, so I highly recommend this book to fellow ladies. Also, Personally I like Sabrina's writing because it's based on her own anecdotal private experience. Eric also speaks a lot of no-nonsense truth -- less like Matthew Hussey, more like Dr Siva.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Things Every Woman Needs to Know About Men: Understand His Mind and Capture His Heart []  2020-1-6 18:41

    As a guy, I can say that everything in this book is so real and hit the nail on the head. I've read a lot of books on relationships but this one gets to the heart of the matter and the essence of a man's nature better than most of what's out there. Even though as a guy I'm not the target audience, I have to say it was a really fun, insightful, enjoyable read. I would say it's a must-read for girls no matter what your relationship status, and a fun read for guys as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 Things Every Woman Needs to Know About Men: Understand His Mind and Capture His Heart []  2020-1-6 18:41

    *Edit - I am a bit slow to do it, but I would like to say that I received amazing correspondence from the author and I was impressed with her responses. She is really trying to support us and research the best method to do it. So I am changing my review to 3 stars because while my criticism of the book is still valid, I feel like I was unfair about its powerful a more fair rating would be 3 rst of all, I need to say that there are some amazing things in this book and some people can benefit from reading it. Also, Sabrina looks like a really nice girl who has been through a lot of pain and I'm sure she is genuinely trying to help. I'm sure Eric is trying the same, too.With that said, I have to say that the tip in this book is not only not helpful, it can be risky at times. It's not that the authors are poor people. But before you begin following what this book preaches, hold this in mind - Eric Charles is a huge fan of Eckhart Tolle and a lot of his work is influenced by him. Living in the moment, labels don't matter, you need to have fun the relationship as it unfolds... If you are a die-hard fan of Tolle, then nothing I say will change your mind and you will love the tip in this book. But if you happen to think differently and are begin to the chance that Tolle's Fresh Age movement is more like a cult, then pay is book is full of excuses for men. Now of course, men are not the enemy, but some men are definitely to be avoided. The book is quite dis-empowering to women - it can turn you into a coy girl waiting for the guy to commit instead of pursuing your own agenda in relationships. I know because that is what reading all their articles turned me into. Of course, I'm just one case, so maybe it will be a various experience for you. But what the book prescribes is not based on any data or research, but on opinion - opinion influenced by Eckhart Tolle's teachings. The most risky idea in this book is the idea that the true reason men hack is because they don't feel like winners. I can understand why Sabrina believes that - Eric cheated on her and he rationalized it this way. Now he wrote a book together with her and of course that he doesn't think that men hack because they are as*holes - that would mean calling himself an as*hole. Also, it feels amazing for us women to have a feeling of control - as long as I create him feel like a winner, he will not cheat. However, research shows that the main reason men hack is because they can. They don't need to have anything missing in the relationship in order to cheat. Do some men hack because they are unappreciated? Sure. Is this the main reason men cheat? Science says no. People hack because of their own poor character, especially if it happens more than once. Men's narcissism is a amazing predictor of cheating and narcissists surely feel like winners!Another risky idea - men are not trying to damage you. While it's real that most people are not trying to damage you, some definitely are. And then there are some others who are not trying to damage you but see you as nothing but an object to use and dispose of. And then there are those who do see you as a human being but will throw you under the bus if it suits them. Some people just can't be trusted and shouldn't be trusted, especially if you are giving them your body. The book doesn't warn you about such guys (and girls, of course). They can damage you so much that you have no idea what hit you. And no, they are not necessarily sociopaths, there are a lot of untrustworthy people who are not sociopaths but they are still not to be trusted. And you are more likely to meet such men because they are more beautiful and more promiscuous. If a girl reads this book, and then goes and meets a amazing guy, this will not be that huge of a problem. But if she happens to meet an untrustworthy guy (and she is likely to, because such guys test to hook up with as a lot of women as possible, giving all men a poor name), then her trying to be understanding with him will backfire spectacularly. But this book makes it seem like it's all her fault for not giving him enough freedom. This may not be the intention of the authors but this is the notice that comes across. If you are dealing with an as*hole who's breaking your heart, someone cheating on you, lying to you, playing with you, using you, a much better resource is "Character Disturbance: the phenomenon of our age" by Dr. George Simon. It is also a amazing resource if you wish to avoid getting damage by getting involved with the wrong people in any type of relationship. Contrary to what you might think after reading Sabrina's book, a guy not wanting to commit is not your largest e method they talk about in this book is also dangerous. The book makes it seem like there is something wrong with a woman feeling attached after having . The solution they offer? Don't obtain attached. Eric even describes one incident when he lost interest after having with a woman because she became too clingy. Well, amazing rationalization, but what about the Coolidge effect? Maybe that's a more plausible explanation. And wouldn't a better course of action for this not good girl have been something like "Don't have with him before he commits". This would have prevented him from losing interest in her. But why would Eric recommend such an approach? He wouldn't. He likes his uncommitted . He doesn't know how much it hurts for a woman. So more rationalizations and zero science and facts. A much better tip is instead of trying to be unattached after (which only comes naturally to some women), just don't have before the guy is head over heels in love with you and has committed to you. But that would not fit well with Eckhart Tolle's philosophy about living in the e book also says that there is a method to communicate your worries to a man without nagging him... But never tells you what these ways are. So you are left wondering and feeling like you just didn't "get" it when in fact it was never explained. It gives no practical solutions, just some feel-good vague explanations. I don't see how this can change anything. If you are having a issue with guys not committing, I strongly recommend "Having , Wanting Intimacy: Why Women Settle for One-Sided Relationships" by Dr. Jill P. Weber (you can check out her blog, too). And if you are just looking for a relationship, a amazing read could be "Love Factually: 10 Proven Steps from I Want to I Do" by Dr. Duana Welch - a very practical book based on scientific research.Another issue with this book - it's real that men wish appreciation and freedom, but... every single human does. These are primary psychological needs. And everyone who has studied persuasion knows that the best method to create someone comply with your agenda is to reinforce their freedom. This is not anything specific to men. And it doesn't mean you don't pursue your own agenda or influence men in other ways. It's just that forcing them is not an effective way to obtain what you want. And yes, you need to satisfy the primary emotional needs of your partner, but it's necessary to also create sure that he satisfies yours. This book keeps on telling women to ignore their own needs for connection and security and to be satisfied without satisfying them. This is just not possible.If you are in a relationship and wish to create it better, or just wish to create all your relationships better, then I strongly recommend "Feeling amazing together" by Dr. David Burns. It is an awesome book that gives you practical tip on how to communicate and has helped me stop fighting with my boyfriend and solve other conflicts with other people. And it is based on solid evidence from scientific research. I hope this helps someone.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386