Read un sueno reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all un sueno reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Idiota []  2020-2-2 6:16

    My favorite artists

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UN CSW [App]  2019-3-10 13:10

    not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Idiota []  2020-2-2 6:16

    It is a attractive song . It was so simple to search and with Amazon Fire fly

    0  


    Add your opinion on un sueno or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Idiota []  2020-2-2 6:16

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Idiota []  2020-2-2 6:16

    Don't know much about this artist, but I love this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UN Sex Abuse Scandal []  2020-2-7 21:33

    One of the best programs out on tv, stands out from all the dross.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    Amazing song! Esta canción está movida.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Poco de Todo []  2020-1-11 20:17

    You just can't sit down when listening to this music! It's amazing for a party or to turn up loud while cleaning the house. I recommend this to everyone who loves music. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Segundo Sentimiento []  2020-1-17 1:11

    I love this album, I used to listen to it when I was young, and now I can NOT STOP PLAYING IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    Who doesn't wish a children's fantasy that drives home the need for government? Boy, what fun! When I reached page 101 and found that the salvation of UnLondon versus the perils of sentient Smog was the Klinneract (Clean Air Act) I remembered Mieville's penchant for collectivist harangue and stopped reading. Socialists are like Puritans, have to drive their drivel down your throat at every turn. Boorish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    There's London, and there's UnLondon (Un Lun Dun). Deeba and her mate Zanna accidentally search their method across the ethereal barrier. Zanna has been declared the "Shwazzy", the chosen one who will save UnLondon. But the "book", a living entity in UnLondon, soon discovers its wrong when it's Deeba who finds herself back in UnLondon to war the evil Smog. The Smog is threatening to take over both UnLondon and London, an evil presence that wants to defeat all at any cost, using Stink-Junkies, Smogbies, and Smodlodytes to achieve it's goals. Deeba needs to search the UnGun in to conquer the Smog, but can she do it in time, and can she do it at all without being the "Shwazzy"?There are mobile trash heaps, a milk carton named Curdle, a pincushion-headed mate named Obaday Fing, a Conductor in a floating bus named Jones, and Hemi the half-ghost from Wraithtown. Obtain ready to encounter daily stuff which have a life of their own, such as UNbrellas and windows, words and garbage cans, and giraffes that aren't cute but carnivorous. Deeba is up versus such opponents as Brokkenbroll the Umbrellissimo, Binjas (ninja garbage cans), and worst of all Benjamin Unstible. Anything goes in UnLondon.Mieville not only authored 'Un Lun Dun', but illustrated it as well. Scattered throughout the book are black-and-white sketches that are actually quite well done. (I absolutely love his illustrations of the smoglodytes) Mieville uses a lot more dialogue in 'Un Lun Dun' than his other books. I found myself missing the richly languid prose but he doesn't lack in description of the impossible and the y of the "greats" have included a children's story into their exclusive resumes, such as Clive Barker's 'The Thief Of Always', Stephen King's 'Eyes Of The Dragon' and Dean Koontz's 'Oddities'. China Mieville's 'Un Lun Dun' is a valid addition to this honorable list.On the amazing side, this is a quick read. On the poor side, this is a quick read. China Mieville has always used prose as rich as double-chocolate cheesecake, words to fill the mouth and savor with their intense, sumptuous flavors. 'Un Lun Dun' strays from Mieville's formula in more than just adult-to-young-adult alterations. While the story was satisfying enough in and of itself, I miss Mieville's decadently rich prose and storyline. I'm hoping this is a sideline venture and not a diversion from his opulently written novels 'Perdido Road Station' and 'Scars'. It's not a poor book, but I could have waited for paperback with this one. Let's hope Mieville returns to Bas-Lag. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alas De Un Agel []  2020-1-18 23:2

    Loved this cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Pico Un Pan []  2020-1-18 23:33

    Amazing high quality sound, better than yesteryear's vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    is Very very amazing for the mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Me gusta🙋‍♀️ gracias❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    comparto las fraces del sabio y mucha jente les gusta porque muy cierto lo que dicem algunos aplican mi vida 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Las mejores fraces sabias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Segundo Sentimiento []  2020-1-17 1:11

    Amazing music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    I wouldn't say that Mielville was writing a children's book or even young adult fiction here. On the other hand, I will give a copy to my great-niece as soon as possible. I just expect that her mother will have fun it also, as I e large dozens of beings encountered and the dizzy concept of cities parallel to our own on an "ab-Earth" create this a fantasy. The author's willingness, even eagerness, to challenge one fantasy trope after another doesn't change that. The use of languate makes this literature but I wouldn't keep that versus e protagonist is one of my favorite characters ever. And one of the villains illustrates the Heinlein concept "Your opponent (foe, opposition etc) is never an opponent in his own eyes." He serves evil without ever figuring out he is doing wrong. After awhile, the reader understands that his self-justifying speeches, his annoyance with the protagonist for getting in his way, are honest. In a sense, he is a Saruman-figure.Speaking of the parallel cities, the concept here is _not_ the one he used in _The Town and the City_ The differences are large.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alas De Un Agel []  2020-1-18 23:2

    highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Pico Un Pan []  2020-1-18 23:33

    Para jovenes que en el tiempo de sus abuelos y padres se acuerdan de la tremenda corte, programa famoso por Pototo y Filomeno les aseguro que se van a reir en cantidad y recordaran bellos momentos. Para los no tan jovenes como yo, creo que ya saben que es r young and not so young, this is unbelievable comedy and those who remember when these two had their present titled: La Tremenda Corte, you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Pico Un Pan []  2020-1-18 23:33

    Amazing eat product. This is what true comics should be like!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    very amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Amazing Experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    frases reales desde el principio del mundo asta este min.a sido asi buena enseñansa grasias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    es bueno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Excelente Application y muy buenas frases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Wonderfull

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lado Aparte []  2020-1-22 2:10

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    Impeccable sound!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    amazing zumba music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    Amazing song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Pas Fragile [App]  2019-6-27 13:0

    This is a short and really awesome experience. It tells you a nice story via short scenes and interactions. its relaxing, cute and has even more depth than I expected! Something I saw during my first playthrough, created me test again and indeed there was more to this android game than I initially thought. On top of that, the artstyle and animation work perfectly for the intended atmosphere! A amazing job, it's everything I love in Indie android games :)! Can't wait to see more android games from you ;)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    I love it says a lot of Weis things to say to others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Muy Buena, GRACIAS...!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Muy bueno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Excelent, I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    Single sentence summary: Zanna and Deeba and found themselves in a strange bit of London that is being threatened by the Smog, which will destroy Un Lun Dun unless Zanna can stop favorite thing in this book: Curdle... the milk carton. My other favorite thing about this book: the imagination behind all the weird and quirkiness of Un Lun Dun. Zanna and Deeba were interesting characters but other characters often took over the story at times for me. Curdle is Deeba's pet milk carton in Un Lun Dun and the strange small thing takes over the story for me. The characters and the globe of Un Lun Dun create the story for me. The characters were all so unique: a man who wears book pages for clothing and sewing needles in his head as hair, a bus with legs and a ghosts who can lose their clothing. The trash can ninjas were especially fun. I kept trying to photo how a trash can could have expressions but this book makes it feel like they do.Enough with the fun characters and on to how I felt about the story, which was interesting, thought provoking and entertaining. This book, while written for young adults, has a lot of commentary that adults can search too. Predestination and pollution are the two huge ones that while most children might pick up but it gives adults something to have fun about this book besides the fun characters/setting.I really enjoyed Un Lun Dun and give it 4.25 Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    have you ever read neil gaiman and thought to yourself, "man, i want this guy did novels for adults"? well, hold asking yourself pointless questions because that's not quite where this is going. i can't support but feel this book was something like an anime set in ambergris. first, there's some kids. then a weird thing. then there's a magic bus, and suddenly mind bending horrors. it is a bizarre mix of whimsical fantasy and some beautiful grim stuff. which is exactly what it sets out to be. every story telling medium sets us up, then the rest of the book is just cashing the checks it wrote with promises at the beginning. and un lun don delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Segundo Sentimiento []  2020-1-17 1:11

    CHARLIE ZAA FROM COLOMBIA IS A NEW VERSION OF THE GREAT EQUATORIANBOLERISTA JULIO IS CD CONTAINS 11 TRACKS, OF TWO SONGS EACH ONE, AND IT IS A COMEBACKOF MANY KNOWN OLD BOLEROS FROM THE FIFTIES, ALL OF THEM ARE ACCOMPANIEDWITH GUITARS, WHICH MAKES ME TRANSPORT BACK TO BETTER AND CALMER TIMES.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR LOVERS OF OLD BOLEROS AND ROMANTIC SO FROM CHARLIE ZAA I STRONGLY RECOMMEND:1)SENTIMIENTO :THIS IS IN A PURE JARAMILLO STYLE.2)BOHEMIO:IN THIS HE INTERPRETS THE SONGS OF THE CUBAN BOLERISTAORLANDO CONTRERAS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Pico Un Pan []  2020-1-18 23:33

    For those of you that are fans of the Guaracha(Comical)Style of music, this album is without equal. I also highly recommend their other album which includes the classic "Orita va Llove"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lado Aparte []  2020-1-22 2:10

    formidable cd de merengue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UN Sex Abuse Scandal []  2020-2-7 21:33

    Always compelling and perfect journalism and storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    Catchy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Manual de Acupuntura [App]  2019-11-20 13:18

    No me gustó. La aplicación es muy lenta y no muestra las imágenes. Definitivamente es la Application más costosa que he comprado y la menos útil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    this application it's just grate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Es simplemente genial

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    apropiadas y con sentimiento! gracias.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Me encanta!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    It lifted my spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Poco de Todo []  2020-1-11 20:17

    I've known Mario Luis for over 20 years and was very surprised by his musical talent. As a avid lover of salsa music, his CD gets you up to dance and sing along. Even my children were dancing! I want him the best of luck and success in his career AND hopefully more CDs to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Segundo Sentimiento []  2020-1-17 1:11

    Charlie Zaa is one of the few Latin artists of today who brings old melody to life in an original way. He's got his own sound, but he is still able to tribute to the original artists of the songs. I love his rendition of "Mi Viejo San Juan" -- his sultry voice mixed with acoustic guitars is exquisite. I also love "Rayito de Luna" and "Soñar Un Cariño." I love these timeless classics. Charlie Zaa has created sure that these songs will be listened to for a lot of years to come. Are you in the mood for romance? Curl up on your couch, light up the fire and listen to Charlie Zaa. Trust me. It doesn't obtain better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piensame Un Momento []  2020-1-17 1:36

    on time on my door, and directly to my vehicle cd player...nice product, what I e find for this item was easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    Amazing song by CV & SY. I am enjoying it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    Catchy melody, sweet, innocent lyrics, amazing voices. What's not to like?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    Instant children's classic? I'm not sure. I enjoyed reading it, and it's got that charming British "Hullo there" tone to it which makes me feel nostalgic - but also makes the characters seem artificially friendly, like puppets or cartoon characters. This is a child's world, I suppose, in which people interact with far less subtlety and nuance than they do in the adult world. Except there's a lot of violence and scary menace (and the villain is based on something real.) I think if I was the presumed target age for this book, it would scare the crap out of me. It's a small massive for the wee ones, I think. But it's not really massive enough for the adult reader. Taking a hint from Lewis Carroll and Norton Juster, Mieville has built a juvenile Street Novel that's a series of vignettes based on wordplay and terribly clever ideas, all strung together on a very easy plot as the characters travel toward their goal. It has a few surprises; Mieville takes pains to subvert a lot of quest-story cliches but ultimately the heroes prevail in a method I can only describe as semantic cheating. Perhaps if I'd read this book 25 years ago it would have a unique put in my heart - but at my current age, Un Lun Dun does not have the power to stand with Winnie the Pooh and the Phantom Tollbooth. It's a fun enough book to read, but not one I feel compelled to hold or read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    This is a YA novel, with suitable language. As language has been Miéville's prime tool in the previous books I've read, this book requires a shifting of mental gears. Taken on its own terms, this was a very enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Pico Un Pan []  2020-1-18 23:33

    I know that this products is very amazing and for unique persons with unique age, but I am waiting this product. no is in my hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Millon De Rosas []  2020-1-18 23:34

    I like a dozens of melody and was looking for one of his cds. I did not really like this one becasue it only had two songs I liked. The rest I did not care too much for.I probably should have listened to the entire cd. I would have been able to jusge whether i liked it or not. AT that point I would have know I did not like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Muerto Vivo []  2020-1-22 2:11

    Quick delivery and highly recommended, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Muerto Vivo []  2020-1-22 2:11

    Anthony Santos never fails. He always makes amazing albums to dance merenque too... I love every single song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UN Sex Abuse Scandal []  2020-2-7 21:33

    Best news stories around

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Pas Fragile [App]  2019-6-27 13:0

    La Direction artistique est vraiment superbe. Video test minimaliste pour se concentré sur la sympathique histoire que propose le jeu. le jeu est comme annoncé très cour compté un peu près 10 minute pour le finir. Mais l'expérience vaut tous de même le coup !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taxi, Un Encuentro [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Taxi,an encounter is one of those unlucky movies (an admirable movie is never much too famous with crowds) which never obtain a possibility to be seen by thousands of viewers. This anomaly should not be considered as a drawback as this particular movie has enough material to sustain viewers' attention. The prime reason lies in Gabriela David's taut direction. As there is ample suspense in this movie viewers are always bound to stay glued to their seats. For those who have not been to Buenos Aires there are spectacular scenes of Argentinian capital's nocturnal views. All this is shown through bravura performance by Diego Peretti. This dazzling performance can easily fetch him the title of "Argentinian Al Pacino". He plays the role of a Samaritan thief. His life experiences a complete upheaval once he comes in contact with an injured girl. Who says that two lonely people cannot experience pure love ? This movie is a proof of the fact that such a love exists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Une corde, un Colt... [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Black Glove Man. Une corde, un Colt (AKA: Cemetery Without Crosses) is directed by Robert Hossein, who also stars and co-writes the screenplay with Dario Argento and Claude Desailly. Starring alongside Hossein are Michèle Mercier, Anne-Marie Balin, Daniele Vargas, Guido Lollobrigida and Serge Marquand. Melody is by Andre Hossein and cinematography by Henri Persin. After being forced to watch the lynching of her husband by the ruthless Rogers family, Maria Caine (Mercier) asks her inept brothers-in-law for support in retribution. Getting no joy from the pair, she seeks outside support in the form of quick gun Manuel (Hossein), a loner living in solitude out at a ghost town... It's dedicated to Sergio Leone, who directs one of the best scenes in the film, includes the Argento factor, so it's not really a shock to proclaim that Leone's influence is all over Hossein's movie. It's a Pasta Western that operates in the void between the true and the spirit world, deliberately ethereal in tone, even sprinkling dashes of the surreal onto the hearty portion. Dialogue is used sparingly, but not to the detriment of film's quality, and Hossein the director dallies in black and white staging, slow zooms and perfect usage of sound effects. Much like the dialogue, the violence is pared down, there's no Blunderbuss infused blood laden approach to the evil that men do here, it's all very controlled and in keeping with the tonal flows that Hossein favours. The cliché's of the sub-genre are adhered to throughout, thankfully so, while the finale is suitably melancholic. Thoughtful, sombre and ripe with blurry ambiguity, Cemetery Without Crosses is comfortably recommended to the Euro Western fan. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UN Civil Society Conference [App]  2019-8-26 13:9

    simple to navigate and chock full of useful resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Manual de Acupuntura [App]  2019-11-20 13:18

    This app is not in English Language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Very amazing application and simple yo use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Super nice thansk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Wuuuuaa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    gracias. me gusta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    Gracias estoy aprendiendo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frases Un Sabio Dijo ... [App]  2019-11-21 13:46

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    Small by little, I've been making my method through a rather long list of books that were recommended to me by my internet mate who works at a library. When it came time to read this one, the premise, at first, sounded intriguing, but admittedly, not all that super original. Even from before the likes of "Alice in Wonderland", the concept of a young kid or person stumbling into an alternate, magical globe has been done before. None the less, it was getting amazing reviews, so I gave it a shot......turns out this book had method more to than what was hinted at in the premise, and serves as a amazing example of how "chosen one" plots aren't always what they're cracked up to elve year old Zanna and her best friend, Deeba, start to message strange things event around their neighborhood near London. Dogs stop to stare and bow at Zanna, birds circle her head, and a cloud creature nearly kills them. The girls' investigation soon leads them into "Un Lun Dun"--an alternate ver of London where all the lost and broken things of our globe end up ; a put where words are literally alive, an ordinary house includes a jungle, cities are created from sometimes-sentient trash, and people such as half ghosts, a guy who can control umbrellas, and a tailor with a pin-cushion for a head roam the streets. With an evil storm cloud called the Smog plotting to destroy the world, the town is awaiting its hero, whose coming was prophesied long ago in the pages of a talking book. The citizens are convinced that Zanna is the "shwazzy"--the chosen one that will finally save them, and that Deeba is nothing more than a "sidekick"....but when things begin to go horribly wrong, and Zanna is quickly defeated, it then falls on Deeba and a band of unlikely heroes to save the world.Possibly the greatest thing about this book is how it takes every cliché' and convention you would normally search in a young adult novel and/or "chosen one" plot and completely messes with it. The "hero" is quickly dispatched, leaving the "sidekick" to have to step up and do all the work--characters that you think are going to be allies turn out to be evil, and side quests that would be taken to gather weapons to conquer the huge poor are skipped over in favor of just jumping right to facing the villain straight away. The first third is amazing set up in how it introduces this fantastical globe to the audience and makes you THINK the plot is going to be stereotypical...but then, in an almost self-aware move, it suddenly comes out of left field and twists everything on its head, and then the REAL adventure e characters are all unique, likeable, and/or memorable, especially Deeba, who starts off a bit more meek and complacent, but as time goes on, learns to stand up for herself and become the leader that Un Lun Dun needs, especially when not everything is as it appears. She's kind and understanding, but also headstrong, in particular, in a memorable moment where the magic prophecy book explains all the a lot of trials she'll have to go through to obtain the weapon she needs to conquer the Smog....to which she promptly decides to skip all of it and not waste time in jumping straight to the final boss, and the method in which the Smog is defeated is extremely clever, with possibly the coolest fantasy weapon you'll search in a book.But most of all, the a lot of wondrous things our heroes come across are very original and memorable, like a neighborhood filled with ghosts, sentient umbrellas, flying buses, words that become sentient monsters when spoken, or a cute milk carton that becomes Deeba's pet. The Smog itself is actually based off a true life event, and the method in which our world's discarded trash is reused and repurposed in this other fantasy globe leaves for a amazing environmental notice that never feels like you're being beaten over the head with it. With clever word play, amazing globe building, amazing characters, and amazing suspense, this is the excellent story to read for the person (like me) who's sick and tired of the "chosen one" clichés. Here's hoping we someday obtain a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    I wasn't sure whether or not to give this book a 3 or a 4 (if we had a more refined rating system, I'd give it a 3.7/3.8) because it started out a bit slow but as soon as Mieville focused on Deeba, the story picked up its pace and became much more ort plot outline (which doesn't include spoilers): Like a lot of young-adult & adult fantasies, there's another ver of London (and the world) that exists just "around the corner" or in between the stacks in a library that it's sometimes possible to obtain to. In this case, it's the town of UnLondon, where the trash and the obsolete (like old-style double-decker buses) and lost laundry wind up. Everything there is alive, so Deeba winds up with a pet milk carton named nna and Deeba are two young girls from London. Zanna is the Chosen One (the Shwazzy, corrupted French "choisir") prophesized to save UnLondon from the Smog (the sentient detritus of the pollution generated by our own world). Unfortunately, when they arrive, it turns out the prophecies were wrong and Zanna is dispatched (no, not killed, just "neutralized") rather easily by the Smog's minions. Fortunately, it appears that the Unbrellisimo, the ruler of the Unbrellas (no, that's not a mispelling, it's what broken umbrellas are called) has a plan to war the Smog and everything looks like it will be all right so Zanna and Deeba return to the process of being saved, Zanna forgets everything that occurred in UnLondon but Deeba remembers and stumbles upon the fact that the scientist Unstible, who made the formula by which the Unbrellas became effective weapons versus the Smog, died in London so she knows something is wrong, and manages to return to UnLondon to search out what it is and save her e rest of the novel is taken up with Deeba and her UnLondon friends' effort to save UnLondon.I wound up really enjoying this book. The moral of the book is that a person's fate is not set in stone, that people create their own fates. It also stresses the importance of friendship, and manages to obtain in lessons about recycling and preserving our environment without being preachy. It also displays Mieville's usual inventiveness.I'll be passing this along to my nieces, who may be a few years too young yet to appreciate it but will have fun it eventually

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Lun Dun []  2020-1-14 19:34

    There are a lot of reviews here to tell you what the book is about. I just wish to say how much I enjoyed this book. I loved it when I read it, but as time goes on I search I'm still thinking about the premises of this story. I'm 47. My children are grown. But I love literature for children. This book makes me want I had a small girl to read this book to. I love, love, love the globe China Mieville has created. This is his strength as an author, in my opinion. I wasn't sure how he would do with a YA story because he tends toward really dark and twisted stuff, but this globe is twisted, a small scary, yet charming. I really love the method he turned the traditional pattern of character stories on it's head and came out with a amazing story. I'm still laughing about the pet milk carton! I'm really hoping he's going to write a sequel, or at least another story about UnLondon. It's just so clever. A wierd small combination of C.S. Lewis and Piers Anthony. China, if you're listening, I wish another book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Segundo Sentimiento []  2020-1-17 1:11

    so him in concert and now i have the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yo Pico Un Pan []  2020-1-18 23:33

    Awesome great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Millon De Rosas []  2020-1-18 23:34

    Most of the songs are catchy and I personally love this album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robarte un Beso []  2020-2-9 19:35

    I Love this song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UN Sex Abuse Scandal []  2020-2-7 21:33

    Very informative on current living in Iran.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    L'ange gardien: Un thriller psychologique, un suspense magistral (French Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:6

    This mystery is fun to read and not too taxing for the non native French speaker. The plot moves quickly and the characters are well developed and sympathetic. One learns quite a bit about the Jura region of France. If you've read Et si j'oubliais by the same author you can expect a totally various writing style...while that novel was written in an edgy, hip style, this book is more of a straight forward narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    L'ange gardien: Un thriller psychologique, un suspense magistral (French Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:6

    Facile à lire l'histoire se présente sous la forme contemporaine et très télévisuelle de multiples tabeaux simultanés, pas toujours réalistes cependant. J'avoue avoir de la difficulté à accepter le dénouement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    L'ange gardien: Un thriller psychologique, un suspense magistral (French Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:6

    Une jeune femme qui a subi divers malheurs dans sa vie croit que sa fille est poursuivie par un tueur en série.Un bon polar dont la résolution finale ouvre la porte à d'autres énigmes.Le style pourrait être légèrement plus nerveux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cómo Educar a un Perro [App]  2018-1-20 13:9

    I love it❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cómo Educar a un Perro [App]  2018-1-20 13:9

    Yeah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cachicha Videos Por Un Tubo [App]  2018-4-6 13:10

    QUIERE ACCESO A MIS CONTACTOS Y A MI LOCALIZACIÓN, PARA QUE? eso no es asusto de ustedes. HAY TRUCO AQUI. Borraré esta mierda.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cachicha Videos Por Un Tubo [App]  2018-4-6 13:10

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cachicha Videos Por Un Tubo [App]  2018-4-6 13:10

    no se puede bajar ni actualizar la aplicacion no sirve para nada era mejor con la vieja applicacion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cachicha Videos Por Un Tubo [App]  2018-4-6 13:10

    No me deja bajarla al s7 edge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cachicha Videos Por Un Tubo [App]  2018-4-6 13:10

    No me permite instalarla

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un grito desesperdo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-22 20:12

    Muy buena conficion del libro muy recomendado el vendedor 👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un nuevo corazón (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:9

    Es un libro hermoso, pero de mucha melancolía y dolor, creo que desgarrador es la palabra que lo podría terminar de leerlo lloré, después lo volví a leer y ahí sí que yo lloré aun más, durante todo el libro, porque ya entendía algunas crítica que podría hacer es que el desenlace es muy rápido, me hubiese gustado que se hubiese desarrollado un poco más. La verdad no sé si es porque tiene una segunda parte, pero me da la impresión que no. hace mucho tiempo que no me llegaba tanto un libro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un nuevo corazón (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:9

    Te sorprende porque te haces una idea del fin de la historia pero llega otro mucho más alucinante. Una historia diferente... Muy profunda q t atrapa

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386