Read undead and done reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all undead and done reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    Undead and Done by Mary Janice Davidson, is a fun and entertaining read from begin to finish. Betsy, the Vamp Queen and her cast of diverse characters in her court, from other vamps, to zombies, to mermaids and more, is a chuckle and a laugh on nearly every page. Davidson has a amazing style of writing dialogue which is witty, quick and poignant - and funny too. Betsy remains, as always, the reluctant queen of the vampires, and now, the overlord of Hell, which she has turned into a giant shopping mall to make batter the orthodox picture. There is action, blood (of course), but nothing gory or even vaguely on the level of horror. The Undead series are a parody on the whole vamp globe in modern times, depicting them as both vamps and true people with true issues, and at the center of them is shoe-loving Betsy, who can't obtain enough smoothies in between the endless chain of crazy happenings that happen to her, just nonstop. She is no normal vamp and you just gotta love Betsy in this series. Recommended reading and bound to place a smile on your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I fell in love with Betsy but I am disappointed in this, her final story. So a lot of confusing problems left simply unaddressed and felt like MJD simply lost the will and hero depth of her beloved Queen and her chaotic circle. Just, such an poor downfall over the latest few books I honestly thought she would have place more into fullfilling her story, not taking up chapters retelling chapters of old books. Uggggg.

    0  


    Add your opinion on undead and done or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I'm sad to see this series go. It was a unbelievable read and wonderfully written, like all of MJ Davidson's books are. Betsy triumphs over all in her beautifully bumbling way, all the whole obsessing over her gorgeous and beloved shoes. It had me laughing out loud, sniffling a small in some parts, in awe of Betsy, her abilities and her antics, and just generally marveling at the method in which MJ Davidson brought all the small threads together in this latest story. Thank you MJ Davidson!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I love the quirkiness of MaryJanice Davidson's writing and have really enjoyed this series. I'm sorry to see it go. I personally would recommend that you begin with the beginning book of the series - Undead and Unwed for best enjoyment. Things are always crazy with Betsy around! It's a hysterical paranormal adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    All hail, Queen Betsy gets it together when it counts.I must confess, I jumped from book three to here only reading snippets from intervening books. Oddly, was not at all confused during this finale, rather I was happy to see that Betsy’s amazing heart trumps any apparent silly qualities she may be clear I jumped to the end to see if I wanted to invest in the middle of the series and I think I do. There’s a certain joy in Betsy that’s a amazing antidote to the corona quarantine anxiety of the period I’m reading in.And if you haven’t checked out Davidson’s recent about time travel and Henry the eighth I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I so don't wish this series to end. I love all the characters. Especially Betsy. I liked the storyline in this book but there are so a lot of options to continue with the "triad", I don't wish it to end. Some of the secondary characters are so interesting, they could have a series of their own. I laughed out loud a lot. There wasn't enough Sinclair in this book, but that's my only complaint. Their banter was always a highlight. I can't be too specific about the book without doing spoilers. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I liked the ending, I am glad to know Betsy is not completely dumb although I don't always care for her tangents and how wrapped up she gets in small things. I could have wished that things with Laura had gone differently, but it was interesting to search out that the whole plot of the story was not ACTUALLY about....well you should read it to search that out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I am so satisfied to say that the author not only got back on track with her writing but she tied the series up well. The latest few books were nothing more that inner dialogue with small plot and I almost did not obtain the final book in the series. But I am so glad I did. A nice ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I enjoyed this book. It is sad that this is the latest one, but it is a amazing method to end the series. Everything is wrapped up in a satisfying conclusion. Every hero has their moment. There are tips of what the future holds for them. I recommend this book. It is amazing fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead and Done []  2020-7-3 19:0

    This conclusion of the Betsy books was disappointing. Sorry Maryjane, I was hoping for better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done []  2020-7-26 22:49

    She shared this and a lot of other songs with me! When a woman shares a song with you....listen to what she's trying to say!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Unbelievable application ! got what I just wanted , not more .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    oh my goodness this is excellent and simple!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Super useful, straightforward reminder app, useful for a to-do list, appointments and general note taking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Nice apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Only thing I wish is Google Calendar integration. Rest its a beautiful neat app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    A intelligent application to maintain a to-do list. Easy and efficient. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Amazing app, exactly what I was looking for, Thank You! Has all the important features but retains an elegant simplicity. I almost exclusively access the application from the tidy homescreen widgent. Purchase only important for themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Simple, convenient and looks great. I specifically like the widget this application offers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Need to create text size adjustable on the widget

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Helps obtain my to-dos, done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    The calendar is half hidden when "other" is chosen to create an entry in it beyond "tomorrow"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Nice and simple. Missing: a light theme, a "notification sound" setting and an option to create the notifications persistent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Being able to add more than one item in a single task would create this alot better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    The notification does not present complete text of the task. On touching it, the application also shows a single line. We have to touch rhe screen 2nd time to see the full text. Also, there's no setting option to have the completed tasks go down the list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Lightweight and few permissions, easy and intuitive, no options without paying. The widget, especially the transparent version, is attractive, though the line spacing between happenings is large, so it doesn't fit a lot of tasks on the screen. If data was held in a folder on internal SD it would be more useful, as it would be possible to sync data between devices using file/folder sync (eg Syncthing).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Not even an option to simply contrast the OG theme...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Perfectly done! ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    This application is fabulous. It's super helpful for me and I'm sure for others. You should obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Can you please add a everyday reminder! ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Amazing app! Nice & simple. Would love a method to have a "repeat" feature for those tasks you need to complete everyday or weekly so you don't need to add them daily :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    The best designed Todo application I've used

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    very nice app. its power is its simplicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    It talks of themes, but they are available only if you for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Exect what I want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Nice. Simple. No bells n whistles. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    This application is amazing and easy for using very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Simple, quick and esthetically relaxing. As much functionality as required without getting in your way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Really easy and that's what I was looking for. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    not quite what i was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Just its very easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Amazing easy useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Solid app. Easy and amazing widget. I would like some more customization hidden away in that menu though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    I sent an email with a few suggestions, amazing and lightweight app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Done - Daily planner, todo, widget and reminders [App]  2019-7-31 13:38

    Simple to use and very efficient. Was not sure about its colours initially but it looks quite amazing on my phonescreen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Walking [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    Very informative and fast with fresh articles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Horde [App]  2019-11-22 13:50

    Amazing lite RTS android game with interesting mechanic of raising the dead to grow your army.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Walking [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    It's the excellent TWD application for Fan's of The Walking Dead!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Walking [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    Love simple access

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Clash [App]  2020-8-25 13:25

    Quickly becomes boring. A lot of items is "coming soon".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Walking [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    would give 4☆, but I see some items that has nothing to do with The Walking Dead like news about Trump and other shows that I don't care about. those thangs kinda turn me off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Clash [App]  2020-8-25 13:25

    Very repetitive and boring. You can't even change up the weapons and. You just fire a single time and that is it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Walking [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    Horrible application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Undead Horde [App]  2019-11-22 13:50

    Really amazing in my opinion,enjoyed tesla vrs Lovecraft and this is from 10tons again, superbly made, you can tell alot of time and effort went into this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    Loved this book. [email protected]#$%! was longer. Cant wait to search out what happens next. Five more words are required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    Amazing zombie apocalypse fiction with an entertaining plot, amazing hero development, lots of action and snark. You’ll be looking forward to the next book in the series, just like I am, as our motley squad of survivors run for their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    What a fun begin to an exciting fresh series. Lots of action, realistic characters, and zombies. What else could I ask for? This book had me on the edge of my seat, and I was so anxious about how things would go. I read it so quick because I couldn’t wait to search out what was coming next.Raven is a hero I can relate to. Her life seems to have prepared her for this moment, and she’s smart. I like that she thinks ahead and that, to her, family is more than just blood. She’s made a small family among those she cares about and I think the globe would be a better put if more people thought like actual favorite hero though, is Helga. There is something about that fruitcake that I just can’t support but love.I’ll be honest, this book kind of freaked me out. As I was reading it, I noticed the similarities between what was going on in the book and what is currently going on in our world, but I know for a fact this book was written before any of the current insanity even started. I’m slightly suspicious that this author maybe is psychic. If she’s not, she just has some really amazing e action in this book seems realistic to me. There was nothing that stood out as impossible. I’m not fighting or war expert, but for the average person, I think it’s simple to follow. I think there is just the right amount of action in comparison to the story itself. I don’t care for books that are like one huge war stage so this was a nice is really is a amazing book. I enjoyed the thought processes behind the characters and the overall feel of the book. It read quickly and kept my attention the entire time. I normally like really long books, but I think this is a amazing average length. It’s just the right size to hold me entertained for a while without becoming boring with filler information that’s just there to fill pages. If you like zombie stories, this is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    I found this book by accident and I am so very glad I did. A tough female lead with a heart of gold. Can't obtain much better than that. I will now be waiting impatiently for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    A fun quick paced book about a zombie apocalypse. So a lot of similarities with how the virus started and what's event now in 2020. Which gave the book a more creepy vibe, had me looking out my windows to create sure it wasn't true . Lol!! Amazing read and flows perfectly. Ready to begin the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    I really enjoyed this book. It has powerful characters that are all fighting to stay alive and become a amazing team. There is plenty of action in the book, mixed with humor and a amazing story line. I am very much looking forward to the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    This was exactly what I needed. The story kept me entertained and the characters were worth rooting for. I tend to skim read in parts of some books, but I didn't do that because I was really invested. I'm looking forward to reading the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    Never thought that I would like a book with Zombies in it but I am looking forward to the next one in this series. I work with a woman that turned me on to Bonnie Gill. She is a mate of hers " Chris". I have enjoyed all of her books. Can't place them down. This book does seem like it could be event right now with Covid going around minus the Zombies. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    One of the things I liked best about the book is that she wrote the mom's adventure as a completely various book. Thank you so much for not doing the everyother chapter is a various pov. I was able to immerse myself in the characters and their world. 1 star off just because I wish to read the whole series first. If the series stays as amazing as this book I will edit my rating. Now time to read the mom's adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good, The Bad, And The Undead : A zombie Apocalypse (The Wild Wild Midwest Book 1) []  2020-9-3 19:15

    A very amazing read. I hope that the next book comes out soon . I'm interested in how her family makes out in this, and future situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    I do not like this app. It does not do task in a logical way. There are too a lot of redundancies. Needed info is not simple to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    I uninstalled and reinstalled the recent ver but still cannot log in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    A hugh pain in the $&#. Right now im having to reinstall it for the fourth time because it keeps trying to set me up as a fresh user and Im not. They just bought out OnForce who has an perfect pgm. They should use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    /As I changed my password, it's impossible to log in in this app. It shows, that some unknown error had occurred./ Thanks for fixing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    If I could give it 0 I would this application is so stupid and impossible to obtain into and navigate through

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Application is terrible. Companys hire you and cancell without paying all the time use Field Nation. and Onforce arw a rip off everytime!!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Since the most latest modernize I cannot log in on the application on my Android device device. my username password combination works just fine on the web page, but will not let me to log in on the app....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Amazing working experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Generally works very well. My main complaint is that the application doesn't present wether an assignment is quick funds enabled. For me, this can be very necessary in choosing which assignments to apply for. Please add this information in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    have to log in every single use makes the application more of a hassle than it is worth. will continue just using desktop website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    I can't sign in through the app, it keeps saying "Unknown error, please test again", but I can log in from the browser. Can I obtain support on this? (Using Vivo 8 Android device 7.0)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Worst application ever, old jobs tends to remain on current jobs and it's hard to separate them. Also unable to decline invitation job. The whole application is a disaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    This is a unbelievable app. Dozens of amazing work on here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Much better than the original app! So much better that I don't dread getting jobs from Work Shop any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    It takes so long in logging without any changes. Any advice?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Its amazing for the financial transactions. I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Simple platform to work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    fast and solid performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Amazing application and even better customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WorkMarket - Find Jobs and Get Work Done Anywhere [App]  2019-10-22 13:7

    Stable, amazing features...and improving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    My profession encircles the globe of coding. And everything Andrea Gonzales and Sophie Houser wrote and spoke I similar to. Us girls really need to stick together. Once you read Girl code and you're a STEM kinda girl, you'll be intoxicated by their passion to make and the fun from the aftermath of a huge advice: Set your mindset that the hardships are inevitable but as you sharpen your skills in time it gets easier. Failure is a learning process, success is a point for fresh challenges. Never stop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    This book is NOT only for people interested in coding/tech!!Andy and Sophie do a unbelievable job sharing the vulnerability they felt before starting fresh journeys and during the craziness of Tampon Run. I enjoyed how the book addressed all the self-messages we give ourselves that restrict us from trying fresh or hard tasks. Their gaming journey is, of course, restricted to the tech world, but the journey could easily have been written about any other field a kid passionately wants to enter: putting yourself out there is hard, and if you wish to succeed, you'll have to feel uncomfortable and scared TE: If you are a homeschooling parent, particularly an unschooling parent, this book is a must read! It shows: How finding a passion and following it is very rewarding and inspiriting. How high school is a limited view of the world/there is so much more than grades. How trying is always better than not trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Lying Days Are Done (Liars and Vampires Book 5) []  2020-1-26 22:48

    Cassie finally comes clean with her parents. What happens next is pure chaos. It seems the jig is up and Draven has finally found her. Cassie and her family have to create a fast obtain away. All the stops are out now. Everyone knows the truth. It seems time is running out, and the sun is looking to set on Cassie. Will she have to sacrifice herself to save her family and friends? I enjoyed this book so much. Absolutely fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marley Dias Gets It Done: And So Can You! []  2020-1-26 22:56

    My 10-year old African American daughter absolutely LOVES this book! She found it inspirational, funny and so simple to relate to. She did not place it down until she had read it cover to cover. She even requested that I one for one of he mates as a birthday gift, which I promptly did. As an aside, my daughter wears glasses and was so amused by the fact that Marley has multiple pairs in several colors. She thinks Marley is the coolest! Well done Marley and parents!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marley Dias Gets It Done: And So Can You! []  2020-1-26 22:56

    This kindlebook of Marley Dias Gets It Done and So Can You by Marley Dias includes both informative and magnificent info on the authors family life, her school and writing life, and much more. Dias writes why she started certain projects. She also shares perspectives on the difference between activism and charity. A reader can also obtain a powerful feeling that the connection to her parents is both powerful and encouraging by the method she explains the dynamics between her and both parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giving Done Right: Effective Philanthropy and Making Every Dollar Count []  2020-6-29 18:32

    I teach a Masters level course on grantmaking and foundations, and Giving Done Right by Phil Buchanan is an perfect addition to my syllabus. There are a number of necessary books about grantmaking, by experienced grantmakers and scholars, but what makes Giving Done Right unique, and particularly useful, is that it is written by someone who has experience leading an organization that supports both nonprofits that are seeking funds and grantmakers that are allocating funds. In his book, Buchanan confronts common and emerging concerns facing grantees and donors, offering guidance to improve outcomes for the ultimate stakeholder: the individuals and communities both parties in this relationship aim to serve. The cases and stories in each chapter support to illuminate the challenges that are involved in making grants and reveal why thoughtful guidance is necessary. This book is accessible to newcomers to the field of philanthropy and I expect that it will support experienced philanthropists to reflect and perhaps re-examine some of their practices.Other things that I liked about the book:• I appreciated the short, bullet-point summaries at the end of each chapter, which offered just the right amount of info about key points in the chapter.• Buchanan makes the case that nonprofits and philanthropy are not comparable to the business sector and; therefore, business practices cannot (and should not) be applied. A grantmaking tactic will be various from a business strategy.• He importantly addresses the overhead myth and makes the case for giving to organizations rather than programs. This is very important!• In his discussion on choosing goals (ch3), he challenges donors to weigh selecting a goal that is their passion over selecting a cause that may be more worthy. He carefully introduces the concept of Effective Altruism, alongside critiques of this approach, in an effort to question donors that simply choose what they wish to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giving Done Right: Effective Philanthropy and Making Every Dollar Count []  2020-6-29 18:32

    What I found refreshing after a career based in philanthropy and nonprofit leadership is Buchanan’s emphasis on and imagination for nonprofits. Too often philanthropy focuses on problems (vital as they may be) without addressing the challenges and infrastructure within which nonprofits operate. This book opens with an insightful window into the dynamics of running nonprofits - which, like it or not - still deliver the predominant portion of our nation’s cultural and social services. Hats off to Buchanan for reminding us of that fact and respectively grounding his treatment of philanthropy in that essential context. It makes the book far more credible and inviting. Thank dya K. Shmavonian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giving Done Right: Effective Philanthropy and Making Every Dollar Count []  2020-6-29 18:32

    Buchanan does a amazing job lifting up the perfect work of nonprofits and what philanthropy needs to understand about the amazing work they support. Moreover, he makes the case for the value of philanthropy. Imperfect as it is, he highlights what we know about what a moment like this, we need some empirically driven arguments to support us focus on what matters, and what we can do about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Staring: Facial Modeling and Animation Done Right []  2020-6-18 19:48

    Brilliant concepts and discussion of details, but somewhat slow in painting the huge picture. He never really comes out and says it, so I will. The end effect is a control rig for 40 blend shapes, each painstakingly hand drawn and tuned. The state of the art doesn't let shortcuts; I don't think it ever can or will. If you can accept that all 40 shapes are required to model the range of human facial expression, this book is for you. Osipa makes a compelling argument that each is necessary; tutorials you through the modeling to create it possible; and wraps up with an elegant rig to control and manage them all. The effect is a talking head, simply awesome in its range and control of nuance. Still, 40 heads per hero is a large investment. Is it worth "Doing Right?" Or can you continue to fake it? Buy the book; play with the rig; and search out for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Staring: Facial Modeling and Animation Done Right []  2020-6-18 19:48

    I used to use Morph targets and blend shapes previously, although the method it's done in this book is amazing. When you obtain your hero finally rigged up using this way you will praise Jason for enlightening the world. It makes facial animation a breeze and above all, FUN. Plus the controls just "feel" so e Modelling theories are also quite good. Just doing it properly once to any hero should be enough to give 3D enthusisats the foundation for better work in the future. I have bought alot of books about 3D from Amazon in the latest 3 years and currently study a degree in Animation and allow me tell you - this book is the best there is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Productivity Revolution: Control your time and get things done! [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    The things that I love the most of this book is that was straight to the point. I read the entire book in just two hours. I love that it helped me bring into conscious of the a lot of ways a waste my time and why I'm always feeling that I don't have time enough. If you feel like you never have enough time I think this book is a amazing put to start. Is very short (I search myself often not finishing books because they are too long), straight to the point and gives you the tools to recognize how you manage your time and how to create the best of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Productivity Revolution: Control your time and get things done! [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    This was a tremendous support in putting me in the right perspective to gain productivity in my life. There was amazing insight, as well as very practical hints and helpful knowledge to change my ways.I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I bought this for a niece after I read it (I'm 43y/o). I'm so impressed with these two young ladies. Wow, their journey and their authorship is inspirational. I wish to volunteer with Girls Who Code because of this story. Check it out from your library, it, or borrow it....just read it! You don't have to be a computer geek or have a penchant for computers. It's about girls working together, learning a fresh skill and increasing their self-esteem. I'm so glad I read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    Confession - i borrowed this book from the library where I work. But it is SO worth a amazing review. These young women did something beautiful awesome at a young age. And they are wonderful role models. Coding changed their lives - the changes had their ups and downs, but they learned a lot and they applied what they learned to do something to change hurtful social attitudes. I have done a small (read VERY little) coding and admire them for their tenacity in completing their projects under beautiful wicked time constraints. And more necessary is their desire to code with a social conscience. Girls in our society tend to be encouraged to think they are not math/science/logical (or that these careers are not sexy????) which is so wrong. Hopefully this book - if it reaches a teen audience - will inspire more young women to discover rewarding careers in technology.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386