undead and done Reviews & Opinions


Submit undead and done review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Done It? review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Dill Detective. Who Done It? is out of Ealing Studios, directed by Basil Dearden and written by T.E.B. Clarke. It stars Benny Hill, Belinda Lee, David Kossof, Gary Marsh, George Margo, Ernest Thesiger and Denis Shaw. Melody is by Philip Green and cinematography by Otto Heller. Benny Hill's first foray into movie has him playing Hugo Dill, an Ice Rink attendant who dreams of one day becoming a detective like those in the magazines he reads. When he wins a tournament that sees him land £100 and a Bloodhound! He promptly sets up his own detective agency, which provides colorful chaos... It came out as Ealing Sudios was entering its latest furlong, the amazing studio's unbelievable comedies behind them, this very much feels like a latest throw of the dice whilst giving Hill's career a timely push. As it happens, and as we now know, Hill would search his fame and fortune in Tv and not on film. This s amiable items for those after a bit of slapstick and prat falling. Basically Hill is thrust into a murderous plot involving spies, where he's out of his depth and not aware of what is really going on half the time, which sets it all up for mishaps, misadventures and misunderstandings. Love interest and muscle foil (seriously) comes via the gorgeous Belinda Lee, sadly to lose her life in a street accident five years later, whilst a number of well known British acting faces are in and around the plot so we can play spot the star. The number of chaotic scenes involving chases and destruction of happenings and property etc are well played out, with the obligatory speed framing technique showing its face as well, and it builds to a frenetic latest quarter of movie that culminates at the old West Ham Stadium, a zone familiar to Stock Car/Speedway/Greyhound enthusiasts before its closure in 1972. It's a finale that saves the movie and rewards those who have stayed with the pic throughout its daft formulaic throes. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I loved this strong story about Tai and Mila, two very strong, very various girls who are navigating some extremely difficult situations. I am always looking for upper MG books that don’t shy away from presenting young teens’ lives in all their complexity. This one covers necessary ground I haven’t seen other middle grade books cover, and in such a thoughtful, masterful way. I appreciated the balance of emotionally massive subjects and lighthearted moments. I felt for Mila so deeply throughout the book, but what I admire most about Paula Chase’s execution here is how I was also on Tai’s side, and I empathized with and rooted for her even in moments when I didn’t like the method she treated Mila. Tai is unlike other characters I’ve read about and I’m so glad I got to know her and that other readers will too. The ending broke my heart and healed it in the best possible way. I’ll be recommending this novel widely. I think all libraries serving 6th-8th graders need it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I loved So Done. I am particular about what "mature" subjects create it into my library, and I felt this book handles serious subjects in an necessary way. Drugs, addiction, and molestation/ assault are all touched in. It was just enough and such a amazing window into the globe for me. In the beginning, I struggled with the slang Tai and Mila used, but as the story went on I felt more and more immersed in their world. I enjoyed seeing both imperfect narrative perspectives, and the tension between the two girls as their friendship shifts. I found the relationships to be authentic and universal, while the glimpse into life in the Cove was like entering another world, one I am grateful for getting a glimpse of.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on undead and done or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch undead and done video reviews and related movies:

    See Undead Bloodshed: A Short Film by Jensen Parker on youtube.

     related image

    See Undead Residence Part 1 - Phone survival horror done right on youtube.

     related image

    See Bleach Chapter 591 Review "Undead Vs Undead" on youtube.

     related image

    See HOLLY UNDEAD....WE ARE SO DONE. BYE on youtube.

     related image

    See UnDead: I'm Done With This Game - Prey for the Gods on youtube.

     related image

    See Outbreak Undead Character Creation with Alex Huilman | GameGorgon on youtube.

     related image

    See TimeSplitters: Future Perfect - Challenge - Behead the Undead - Rare or Well Done? - Platinum 1/2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Undead Nation done in 1:04:26.8 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    This is a amazing book for all ages! Took me back to those years when you are finding yourself among your friends. I swear there's a Tai in every set of friends. The mate you love to death but at the same time roll your eyes when you see coming. What I enjoyed most, was that the characters were real...as were the problems they struggled with. The author did an awesome job with building up the "secret" and then have it erupt with so much emotion. Can't wait for a sequel....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    So Done is a amazing read about the challenges tweens face in daily life, both in school and out, especially in urban areas. The story is believable, accurate, engrossing, & well told. Loved this book. Very glad to add it to my classroom library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Very well written and a fast read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    my daughter loved it and looked new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Amazing read! I highly recommend are any tween/teen reader out there. Well written and touches on necessary topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    When Mila comes home from a summer spent away from the trailer, she puts a wedge between her and former best mate Tai. She no longer wants to be called by her old nickname, and Tai doesn't take to that -- nor the distance -- well. But Mila has her reasons: she wants more than she thinks she can achieve, and she's leery of Tai's father after what he did to her a few months writes a really compelling and realistic look at the complex dynamics of friendship. This book lands in the upper middle grade range, and it's real to what happens between mates at that fragile age before high school. Further complicating this story are problems of poverty and access, as well as families challenged by problems of addiction. Neither Tai nor Mila has a rosy home life, but neither lacks love or help required to grow into the people they can of the interesting pieces of this is what overlays the story: the school is getting a Talented and Gifted program, which will give access to more lessons and education within the fine arts. Both Tai and Mila have been dancers and plan on trying out for TAG. Tai doesn't take it as seriously as Mila does, in part because she's less invested in ballet than she is in other styles of dance. But she also feels compelled to do so so she doesn't lose her best friend. Near the end, we search out the fate of both girls, and we see Tai confront the truths behind her motivations, and these huge moments are well-earned and serve to flesh out the girls even more. Neither is better or worse than the other, and Chase is careful in exploring what drives each of them and what it is that might drive them is one will appeal to middle grade readers, especially those who care about friendship stories. The modern slang and language will create it even more accessible and relatable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    While Tai couldn’t wait for Mila to return to the Cove, she could feel that something was different, something was shifting but she wasn’t sure about her feelings. When Mila returned and asked her to stop calling her “Bean”, Tai knew something was up. She dug in and continued to be Tai. She’d test out for the fresh dance school because everyone else was, she’d hold crushin’ on Rollie and she’d always be the one on top in every a wanted to attend the fresh dance school as much as she wanted to leave Pirate’s Cove. There could be a difficult decision ahead for her. Mila was changing. She was so done!Chase seems to be writing for those who share her cultural experience, never stopping to define slang or overly describe situations, hair or clothing styles. She assumes readers know, are able to figure things out or that they’ll be interested enough to search e fathers in the story, Bryant Johnson and Jamal Phillips couldn’t be more various as they represent the polar opposites of fatherhood. These characters are critical to one of the subjects of the books: the safety of black girls. In keeping black men safe black men are either perpetrators or protectors. Even Tai’s older brother Jamal Jr (JJ) understood this when he provided her with warnings and info to hold her safe. These males knew this neighborhood (this world!) is not safe for black girls and they could choose to protect them or do them harm. There really is no in between. So Done has powerful messages for black Done is a relationship based story; relationships between friends, siblings, parents and kids and neighbors. It’s about a group of young people trying to learn how to make their own zone in the world. I strongly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Done review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    If you go back and look at some of my past reviews, I allude to the fact that there was a time when you could search books with black characters, and the black culture was basically ignored. The hero might run his hands through his "curly" hair, or you might search a mention of mocha or camel skin, but there was nothing of the culture that came with that hair and skin. Then you might have the polar opposite. There were books that were full of brown skin, guns, drugs, gangs, sex, and there was one hero fighting to obtain away from the horrors of his ose books tells the stories of some black experiences, but not all of a and Tai live in the Pirates Cove. In Pirates Cove there are rules to be followed. Tai loves her community and she loves the rules. If you step to her she'll step to you. Always have your girls at your back, and walk with your head held high. There's an intricate dance to managing Pirates Cove and Tai is the 8th grade queen of it a, although Tai's best friend, is quite the opposite. She's just come back from a Summer with her Aunt and all she wants is to go back. She's hates the song and dance that's needed with living in the cove. She hates the rules of her mate circle, and more importantly, she no longer feels safe in her neighborhood, but no for the reasons you may is book alternates between Mila's point of view and Tai's point of view., and I'm glad it does. We, the readers, are able to see two very various perspectives on the same urban community. Tai's glad to have her best mate back, the peanut butter to her jelly, her second banana, her silent backup. Mila is ready for a change, she's shedding her nickname, moving up a level in her ballet class, and contemplating her friendship with Tai, her best mate who's house she can't bare to look at. Her best mate who talks over her and puts her down around other children in the neighborhood, her best mate who pushes, prods, and nags, until she gets her way. The one person who Mila is just beginning to stand up Mila begins to figure out who she is, as opposed to who the hood wants her to be, Tai is damage and confused. Tai and Mila have been best mates forever, the summer has been torture without Mila. When Mila comes back and doesn't wish to be called by her nick name, pulls away and makes fresh friends, doesn't back Tai up in conversation, and starts arguments when they're around other people Tai is flabbergasted. It's like Bean (Mila's nick name) left for the summer and a complete stranger came back in her place.Unlike Mila's loving, close knit family (shout out to JJ and Jeremy, Mila's brothers. I loved them!) Tai's is a bit of a mess. Tai lives with her grandmother, she's never met her mother, and her father is constantly high and only shows up when he needs, food, money, or a put to stay, and months earlier, he did something so unthinkable, the only response Tai could manage was to pretend like it hadn't happened. But unfortunately Mila can't forget, and it's driving a wedge between them.I loved seeing Pirates Cove through the eyes of Tai and Mila. If we're being honest with ourselves, we can all be created to feel uncomfortable in unfamiliar communities, particularly underprivileged ones. If Pirates Cover were real, I wouldn't know about the phenomenal dance school and all of the girls, like Mila, who were benefiting from it. I wouldn't know about the TAG program, that (while we never actually see it) may change the lives of these young people. We wouldn't know about people like Mila's dad who bend over backwards to hold drugs off the streets. The media has taught us that nothing amazing can come from a neighborhood like Tai and Mila's, they taught us that children like Tai and Mila are doomed from the start, they taught us that fathers leave their children, and they've taught us that no one cares. SO Done has shown us, that the media has it wrong.5 it if you're in middle school, read it if you're in high school, read it if you've never lived anywhere but Greenwich, Connecticut. This is a book for all ages, all races, and all economic backgrounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    I openly admit I don't read as a lot of thrillers as other First Reads reviewers, but I decided to take a possibility on this book this month. None of the books latest month appealed to me enough to even obtain one, for free, and so this time around, I just wanted something different. I was not disappointed by my selection. The plot was full of intrigue, close connections, and betrayals. And I'm absolutely certain I didn't pick up on what was going to happen until much later than a seasoned reader of thrillers, but then when it DID happen, I was still completely e premise is nothing new, but it was pulled off wonderfully... A missing memory, clues that point to murder, all the while feelings indicate it couldn't possibly be true... A bond of brothers... A dark past, and too a lot of secrets...This book was a solid read. Gripping, enthralling, and though not completely unexpected, amazingly well done! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a solid novel by a debut author, and a amazing First Reads selection! After my disappointment over latest month's choices, this one left me satisfied!!! For those who need the information, there is a lot of descriptive violence, but no language, and no sex. There is one stage where sex comes up, but there is no description at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    The idea was good, but the execution not so much.I got this book as Kindle First Reads, and glad I got it for free.I knew I was going to have a issue with this book as soon as the two main characters went "rogue." I just don't like those kinds of stories, and the fact that they did it so easily, so completely, and then dragged others into it (and they easily fell into it as well) totally turned me addition to all their illegal activity, there were all the other moral flaws and poor behavior. Even with their poor childhood, neither Sean nor Liam was likable, and I had no one to root 18% I knew what the twist was going to be, so I didn't even have the pleasure of being e ending was the best part of the book for me--as it was like more successful mystery books at that point: the confrontation/is book was just not successful enough to be an enjoyable read for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    Loved this book, my pick of the kindle First Reads for September. This is a amazing suspense thriller, the characters are engaging, the story keeps moving is book would create a amazing movie, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    In my opinion, 'What Have You Done' is a amazing but not amazing book. I chose it for my September Kindle First Reads selection and I wasn't disappointed. Farrell's third person writing is face paced, making it a fast read. I liked the characters and found them to be realistic. I also thought the plot was interesting. Farrell did a reasonably amazing job of keeping the reader guessing about the perpetrator. I guessed the right person early on, but as the book unfolded, I was sure I was wrong.I think that readers interested in this genre ought to have fun this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    I managed to finish this book by skimming through most of it, and I’ll soon explain why. I bumped up my rating to 3 stars, because it’s a well-written book.If you aren’t a manic police procedural reader, you’ll probably have fun this book’s twists and turns—including a final corker that I didn’t expect. If you’re a police procedural aficionado and are comfortable with rogue cops, you’ll probably have fun this ’s what bothered me: A homicide detective convinces his partner to support him coverup his younger brother’s possible involvement in a horrific murder. Small brother, who is the lead forensic detective, had an extramarital affair with the victim. The detectives ignore rules of police conduct, sabotage other detectives’ investigation, and destroy and/or suppress evidence. Their actions were so egregious, I couldn’t like the two brother MCs, not to mention having difficulty suspending 30%, I guessed the storyline, because it’s been done before. I did mention something about manic readers of police procedurals, didn’t I?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    Other 1 star reviews point out the flaws in this story, so I won't repeat them. My interest was lost as soon as 3 members of the police force decided to lie, hide evidence and cover up a murder. The premise is hard to believe and extremely boring. I am glad this was a free pick from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    I can see why a lot of readers loved this book; I just wasn't one of them. After the storyline was set up in the first few chapters I realized I wasn't interested in reading all the middle part to figure out which brother was the poor guy. I skipped to the ending, a very drawn out monologue to explain everything.I read lots of British police procedurals and it may be that I have fun that style of writing more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    I'm glad to see that so a lot of people loved this book. I was not one of e writing itself is good. I wasn't wowed, but I was entertained, at e premise intrigued me, but I couldn't buy into the method it was handled. We have two seasoned members of the police force who immediately decide to lie to and withhold info from their fellow investigators about info of a murder. One even tells the other that they can't trust the cops, who are supposedly specialists and their friends, to do their job correctly. The conversation sounded far more like something you'd expect from seasoned criminals or inner town youth than from two straight-laced cops who've never broken the law. From there, it just became more absurd as the two went totally fore the 20% tag on my Kindle edition, I already knew who did it and why. There were no surprises. The characters and the plot are predictable stereotypes.We also have scenes that go back in time to the brothers' childhood. The transitions aren't marked, and it's often initially unclear as to where we are in the story.But that's all my opinion, as any review is. You might love the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    There can be no spoilers in a review of "what have you done" because if you read a quarter of this book, you will figure out the whole story of the crime police brothers Liam and Sean are trying to solve to clear Liam's name. The tips the author drops are about as subtle as getting whacked. Yes, there will be a few twists and turns revealed when the real criminal confesses like they always do, but the identity of the villan may as well be in flashing e author isn't amazing with original characters either. You've got police brothers who'll do anything to protect each other including covering up a crime, jealous but slightly incompetent detectives angry officially investigating, and the best of all - an overweight cyber hacker in a bath robe spouting jibberish while eating cheetos and drinking red bull.What Have You Done reads like the author's research to write a book was to watch a bunch of police movies, and avoid actually bothering getting to known any true detectives, forensics specialists, or hackers.I usually test to search at least one or two nice things to say about any novel but this one leaves me at a loss for even that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Done review []  2020-1-19 22:7

    If you shoot someone at close range in a vehicle there will be blowback & the shooter will have blood on their clothing. At one point I thought I was reading science fiction. The assassin chases a woman through her basement, into a secret passage, & upstairs into her neighbor's home. Then, POOF we're back at the original house. Knowing the killer's identity from the beginning (its on the book blurb) ruins a lot of the suspense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Throughout his book, he proposes an efficient workflow process in order to control all the tasks and commitments that one needs or wants to obtain done. In his book, he states that once a person has a ‘mind like water’, he or she will be able to regain a clear vision on perspective, which then contains six horizons of focus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is the 2nd Edition book of David is book is a amazing read at the same time helpful.I like how this book written, It is precise and informative therefore simple to read and understand.With this summary, I learn how to handle my stress, depression and even know how to manage my ah, I learn a lot from this summary book and It is better to apply it into my everyday is book can support us lead into success in life.Will recommend this to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is a amazing summary including the meat of the eat tip and tips, very helpful. It really motivates you to place a system in put to alleviate the stress and sleepless nights. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This book is a amazing book on Summary. If you read this book then you will teach how to manage time remove steers lead life happily. I highly recommend this amazing book to all guys. Overall perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Amazing e book is well written. In his book, he states that once a person has a ‘mind like water’, he or she will be able to regain a clear vision of perspective.I learn a lot from this summary anks, writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    It was perfect summary book. Simple to read and informative. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I'm really glad my wife and I read this book together. It's already been very helpful in getting us to look at the reason so a lot of things never obtain done on time or sometimes not at all. The book is well written. The writing is very clear, with lots of examples. Anyway, I highly recommend this book. Unless you already feel that your system is highly efficient, give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I have not had much success applying tactics from productivity gurus. A bit too detailed for my taste, but there are some magnificent principles involved here. I really learned a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Amazing read! It's a few easy yet strong ideas that seem like they can change your whole life. Highly recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Like this book because it gives a fast and short overview of the book I wish to need. Support me organize my mind and see what to expect. Or a fast review of the materials discussed in the book to refresh your memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    The author does a amazing job of explaining why and how we procrastinate. The examples and stories through out the book helped me understand the concepts at a deeper level. I love how this book is structured as well. These 27 tactics will definitely support you obtain more work done and eradicate procrastination. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Didn't tell me anything I didn't already know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Not very well edited for grammar or flow. I found it very awkward to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Thought this got too repetitive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    This is another masterpiece by the author who always writes on the subjects which are very core to achieving crastination is a mental habit which has engulfed all of us to some is book magically speaks to our mind to break these protonation speed breakers towards the route to success.I myself felt immensely productive during the latest week when I started reading this and found that procrastination is a mental and attitudinal flaw which needs addressal and author has been proficient enough to do that...thanks for ur strong words dear author som bathla and I owe sincerely to your words for my enhanced productivity....A must read for all!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    I was going to begin reading this book but I will place off reading it until tomorrow, or the day after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Despite the author's assertion, procrastination is not a "chronic disease". It is a habit. This short book desperately needs an editor, something unfortunately quite common with self-published books. In one page of five paragraphs, three of them start with "So, ...". Authors: please stop writing exactly the method you speak, especially in nonfiction ntent: there is nothing fresh here that cannot be found online for free, or in other books better written. Stop making excuses or putting things off, relying on the simplistic mantra in the book's title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JUST GET IT DONE: Conquer Procrastination, Eliminate Distractions, Boost Your Focus, Take Massive Action Proactively and Get Difficult Things Done Faster (Improve Productivity Series Book 3) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    The author has addressed such a huge problem which each one of us face on a everyday basis in a very easy method with everyday life examples. Congratulations Mr Bathla for such a amazing 's a must read for every one be a professional, businessman, student, housewife, a retired man enjoying his another phase of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Walking review [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    It's the excellent TWD application for Fan's of The Walking Dead!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Walking review [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    Very informative and fast with fresh articles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Walking review [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    would give 4☆, but I see some items that has nothing to do with The Walking Dead like news about Trump and other shows that I don't care about. those thangs kinda turn me off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Walking review [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    Love simple access

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Walking review [App]  2019-10-15 13:49

    Horrible application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Horde review [App]  2019-11-22 13:50

    Amazing lite RTS android game with interesting mechanic of raising the dead to grow your army.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Horde review [App]  2019-11-22 13:50

    Really amazing in my opinion,enjoyed tesla vrs Lovecraft and this is from 10tons again, superbly made, you can tell alot of time and effort went into this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nails Done! review [App]  2020-1-1 13:55

    Amazing game, definitely check this out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nails Done! review [App]  2020-1-1 13:55

    Super fun game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nails Done! review [App]  2020-1-1 13:55

    Amazing android game but if you dont like adds I dont recommend there are a lot of them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nails Done! review [App]  2020-1-1 13:55

    This android game is fun and i suggest playing it but there are alot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nails Done! review [App]  2020-1-1 13:55

    Every other nail you finish there's an ad and it's super annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nails Done! review [App]  2020-1-1 13:55

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nails Done! review [App]  2020-1-1 13:55

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I"m a huge fan of dystopia, and a medium fan of YA. When it's done right, the results are amazing. This story felt like a 10th grade student took a creative writing class, then tried to apply every trope they learned. Dumb foreshadowing that was overdone, a lot of 'convenient' story dynamics which created no sense, and the 'dystopia' part barely played a role in the story. It was more YA romance (yawn) and less dystopia. I found it quite boring and slow at times, and then things would happen that didn't create sense but I was glad for because at least the story moved along. I finished because I was curious what would happen, but I had no desire to read the next story.I may have had too high hopes as I found this book on a list of "Top 30 all time dystopian novels". I have no idea how it got on that list, because that list included 1984, Animal Farm, Hunger Android games and Handmaids Tale. This book is nowhere near the quality that those books are. If you are a die-hard YA fan, you might like this (I really liked the protagonist, she was well written), but if you are looking for fast-paced, cleverly plotted dystopia, you can skip this one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    ** spoiler alert **Wow what can I say about this book? It created me laugh, cry. During the whole book I was going back and forth between being satisfied and sad oh it was crazy. But I gave this book 5 stars because I thought it was absolutely brilliant. Gabrielle Zevin did an awesome job writing this, and in effect I cannot wait to read some of her other books. So now on to the e characters my favorite hero was Win. Now I know what your thinking "What?! what about Annie?" Yes she was right up there with there with Victory because of how powerful and what a amazing guardian she was but Victory because he was the amazing guy right from the start. He was always there for Annie even when she wasn't so nice to him herself. He didn't care what his father thought of them he just knew that he loved her and he wanted to be with her. Which in my book that’s so sweet. If I were to vote on favorite couples I would so vote for them and I’m still sad that Annie had to leave him in the end. I really hope that they obtain back together in the end because they were a really cute on to other things. I really like Leo & Natty's characters they were like my dream brother and sister even though Leo has problems. I'm the kind of person who would have been able to handle him and a younger sister. They were such amazing Leo might of had a small bit of a issue but he still had a amazing heart, and he was still there for his two sisters. But near the end I was so confused when I found out Leo shot someone I was like "What?! Leo couldn't have done that" But he did, I’m glad Annie was able to obtain him out of the country safely because he really did shoot his uncle for amazing reason even though his amazing reason was mislead. I hope that we obtain to see more of Leo in the next few rlet and Annie’s relationship was a really amazing friendship and I really liked scarlet until she decided to date Gable. I mean she broke the girl code for one. Then when Annie told her Gable tried to pressure her for sex Scar had the audacity to say "He told me everything and you misunderstood." I mean really? come on now. If I told my mate that this guy tried to pressure me for sex and spread rumors and she went and dated him? Yeah that'd be it for the friendship. I guess Annie was a small bit more forgiving then me my latest thoughts are that I hope that Annie and Victory can obtain back together and be together because I loved them as a couple. My second latest thought is I really hope we see more of Leo because he was an amazing character. I thought he was so cute just the things he said but yeah I hope to see more of him in the future! What do you think?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Anya is 16. Her father ran a crime syndicate bootlegging chocolate (it's the future and chocolate is illegal). He was killed. So was Anya's mother. Her grandmother is dying, so Anya has to take care of what's left of her immediate family: her younger sister and her mentally challenged brother. She also goes to high school, has a best friend, a boyfriend she breaks up with because he tries to date-rape her in the first chapter, and a new, excellent boyfriend whose father is the fresh district attorney, which is a bit of a conflict because of Anya's mob is was always a very pleasant read and I would definitely recommend it for younger YA readers. It's like a super-lite crime story.I wouldn't say I was ever bored on the page, but I can't say I was ever all that compelled to hold the pages turning. I liked that the dystopian element never went anywhere near the bleak grimmness of most YA dystopian, but the author's voice lacked the passion of teens in more famous YA books. The concept of illegal chocolate is hardly exploited; the author could have chosen lemons or asparagus as the item being banned and bootlegged and the story would hardly change. The narrator breaks the fourth wall at random times and it's not clear where she's supposed to be writing from, which takes me out of the story whenever it happens. Also much of the major action, such as a severe poisoning, an amputation, a shooting, and the death of a major character, all happens "off camera" and we only hear about these happenings secondhand after the fact.But the writing was still enjoyable enough that none of those things would have bothered me so much. What tipped the scales for me was the abrupt ending. If I hadn't been reading this on a Kindle, I would have assumed someone had torn the latest ten or twenty pages out of the book. Everything just stopped.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    3.5 starsI have wanted to read this for some time. I saw it on Amazon as a bargain book for a fabulous price and decided to obtain a copy. It reminded me a small of the Curse Workers series by Holly Black and the Torn Trilogy by Erica O'Rourke, except without magic and not as much e setting is quite interesting. It has kind of that mafia/gangster kind of feel to the story. It is a future USA where coffee, alcohol and other things are completely legal, but chocolate is not and is traded on the black market. There aren't really fresh things and water and other essentials are running out. I don't necessarily understand why things are as they are, but it's a various type of society than I've read before. Anya's family runs a chocolate business, or her dad used to before he was killed. Anya doesn't wish anything to do with it and is trying to hold her family safe after losing both of her parents.I really liked Anya. She is mature (for the most part), road smart, loyal, and protective. She does have some anger problems and that is probably the only thing that I didn't like about her. She has a amazing best friend, family, and decent love interest. Victory kind of reminded me of a huge puppy dog. He was very lovable, gentle, kind, persistent, and loyal. I liked how up front he was about things with Anya and he created me smile.Anya's whole life is basically an uphill battle. She carries a stigma from her heritage and her criminal father. It's so crazy to me that you could be a criminal for trading and selling chocolate. It reminded me a small of the prohibition time. I thought the author did a amazing job in building up the plot and letting the characters work through things. I also enjoyed her writing style.Overall, this was an enjoyable read. I liked the characters and the plot and will read the other books in the series. I'm quite curious about what will happen and the role that the Chinese mate will play in the future, as I'm sure he will have ntent: Some mild violence, innuendo, and making out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    In 2083 Fresh York, museums are clubs and chocolate is illegal. As a Balanchine, Anya has learned how to take care of issues as quickly as they arise. With an ill grandmother, a younger sister and an older brother who need to be looked out for, Anya does her best to hold everything together and well. It's not an simple job, but someone has to do it. When other family members begin reaching out to her brother, Anya can't support but to worry about the problem it may bring to rest of them. In between a forbidden romance, unwanted attention from the police and family troubles, Anya's life becomes a whole lot more chaotic and entangled in the family business: and it all starts with a boy and a chocolate bar.Zevin wastes no time in immersing readers into the setting, showing a globe that is both a mixture of our own time and the Prohibition era. While globe building excels, it's the characters that shine. Anya is fiercely protective and quickly provoked. Despite being the daughter of a deceased criminal, Anya's fairly generous (yet still sharp-minded). Her romance with Victory takes center scene for some time, but it was the relationships with her family that proved to be the most fascinating part of this story. Realistic and intriguing, ALL THESE THINGS I'VE DONE is brimming with plenty of subtle surprises.HIGHLIGHTS: The slow pace, while initially difficult to adjust to, was actually quite nice. Anya's life has a few crazy moments, but it stays realistic and grounded. Family is at the heart of this story, and I especially enjoyed Natty and Leo's characters. Zevin skillfully brings Anya's globe to life (Liberty Island was especially interesting). The main mystery was simple to solve, but Zevin threw in a few little surprises at the end.LOWLIGHTS: It took awhile before I became invested in the story. Also, I somewhat want Victory had been a small more complex (I'm hoping he'll be more fleshed out in the sequel).RATING: 4.5 out of 5SOURCE: Received unsolicited copy from publisher & later purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    In a sea of monotonous YA books about Greek mythology, vampires, werewolves, zombies and dystopian societies, it is quite difficult to search special story lines. Yet, Gabrielle Zevin manages write an incredibly unbelievable and original story about the future and what society deems legal and illegal based on man's misuse of our natural resources. "All These Things I've Done" is truly a clever and orginal e year is 2084 and coffee and chocolate are illegal substances. Yeah, that means most of us would be committing crimes (ha!). 16 year old Anya Balanchine is the daughter of a deceased mob boss. Her father was killed in their home and their mother was shot and killed while driving with her older brother Leo. Leo obtained head injuries resulting in some brain damage. So, Anya is left taking on the role of caregiver to her brother, younger sister and dying grandmother. She manages to handle all of the stresses in her life like a champ but one day when her boyfriend, Gable, attempts to force himself on her, her brother Leo stops the assault. Gable goes around badmouthing Anya until she finally becomes mad and dumps hot lasagna on his head. He is burned badly and she is e Balanchine crime family is known for its production of chocolate. Gable comes around again asking for Anya's forgiveness only to obtain his hands on the illegal substance. Unfortunately, the chocolate is poisoned sending him to the hospital where he falls into a coma. Anya is arrested and carted off to Liberty, a juvenile detention center where she is treated horribly. The family lawyer suffers a heart attack but his assistant manages to obtain Anya release after a week once it is discovered that a lot of people have been poisoned by chocolate circulating around the city. It also helps that the fresh Assistant D.A. is the father of one of Anya's friends, Win. Victory like Anya but his father is not too keen about his son dating the daughter of a former crime om page one, Ms. Zevin managed to emotionally invest me in the characters. My heart went out to Anya over the different challenges she had to face. No matter what obstacle was thrown at her and there were many, she always held her head high and looked out for the people she loves without regards to herself. It seems everyone has a agenda and it always was in direct conflict with what was best for Anya. I loved this hero and the globe Zevin created. I gobbled this book down because I was so entrenched in the intrigue and mystery of the plot. Give yourself a treat and read a truly awesome book. I guarantee you will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    This is more of a YA book, but I think would be enjoyed by all. I gave this book 5 stars because it is a fun and quick read. It is set in the future in NYC at a time when chocolate and coffee are illegal (WHAT??). The protagonist, Anya, is a teenage daughter of a crime boss (deceased). I won't recount the entire summary of the book as the publisher's summary does a fine job. I fell in love with the characters. I enjoyed the setting (anything in NY is amazing by me) and it was fun that a lot of the well known landmarks are referred to in this book (like the Statute of Liberty is now a detention center for juvenile girls). It is an imaginative story and one that will create you wish to jump right into the next. I read the trilogy in a week and loved them all. Gabrielle Zevin is a amazing writer and I think has not received the attention she deserves. I wouldn't call this book "dystopian" per se, but more futuristic. It is a amazing read and highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    The thing I admire most about Gabrielle Zevin's books is her always-fresh and special treatment of tried-and-true formulas. "All These Things I've Done" is no exception. From her low-key yet clear-cut representation of the future to the lack of melodrama with which she represents Anya and Win's Romeo-and-Juliet-like relationship, and even the decidely melodramatic happenings of the main hero Anya's life, this book read so quickly and flowed so smoothly, I finished it in about four hours. That being said, I did feel like there were parts of the story that would have benefited from more time being spent on them... but maybe that's just my private preference.I continue to admire Ms. Zevin's willingness to discover matters of faith and religion and how they affect our lives even if we only embrace them out of tradition.Another strength in this books were the family ties and relationship among the siblings, yet I did feel that the hero of Victory was disappointingly one-dimensional. I hope and expect that the characters will continue to be fleshed out more strongly in the summary, this is certainly not as powerful a book as "Elsewhere," but it was definitely intriguing and well-written, and I look forward to the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Initially I was underwhelmed by it, mostly due to the fact I had either forgotten or was unaware that it would be more of a YA story. That said, despite the fluffiness of high school romance drama that existed it still felt real and natural. This was a story about family, and doing what it takes to protect them. The themes of tragedy, love and faith are strewn throughout the story and stick with it till the bitter end. I will concede that the "dystopian" elements kind of fell by the method side, and at times seemed too numerous to have any true relevance outside of the chocolate business that Anya's family is in control of. The "godfather" like journey that Anya is supposed to be on isn't contained in this one story, it's a series and this sets up her journey faithfully. It's not a high intensity adult crime thriller, but it's consistent and wraps up the main plotline. Sometimes that's all you can ask for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All These Things I've Done review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    An awesome young adult book that will hold you drawn in the story with amazing characters and a amazing plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Undead Girl Gang by Lily Anderson wasn't exactly what I expected, but, damn, if it wasn't e leader of the undead girl gang, Mila, isn't undead at all, but a fat, Mexican witch. She is funny and powerful while still being vulnerable, with the excellent amount of hope and naivety that keeps her and the story going. I didn't know, when starting this book, that she would mean so much to me, a fat, white, agnostic. Mila's confidence is a thing of beauty. She knows who she is, what she is, and the plot never centers around changing any of it. When Mila's confidence faltered, I felt it with her. When she told people off for the things they said, I cheered for her. She's the excellent balance of true and unreal, showing the readers it's okay not to be excellent while also showing them it's possible to hold going and strive to be better, to be treated better, to attain your goals.I've never read a book with a Wiccan main hero and it was really interesting seeing the difference between Wicca and the magic place on the page. As someone without a religion, I search it interesting to dive into someone else's head and see their beliefs and how they inform the character's actions.Anderson does a amazing job at mixing humor with sadness. When we first meet Mila, she's at her best friend's funeral. And Riley isn't just Mila's best friend; she's her only friend. We feel this loneliness, this loss, even without knowing Riley, because we can all imagine losing the person we're closest with. The undead girls obtain seven days before they have to return to their graves and, despite knowing this fact, there's still time for shenanigans, which is a amazing balance to the growing dread of having to say e voice and characters are amazing. Anderson created me love the characters Mila despises from their first appearance. The girls are all special while still managing to be someone you probably know. Their humanization was probably tricky, but Anderson nails it.And I won't obtain into it too much, but the romance was sooooo good. My heart. Oh, my stly, this book has one of my favorite covers ever and I need to obtain a jean jacket and these pins ASAP.Okay, latest lastly, Netflix needs to adapt this please. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Mila Flores is alone. She used to have a best mate name Riley and it was always them versus the world, being weird and doing magic together. Riley was very recently found drowned in the local creek, ruled as a suicide. Mila doesn't believe it and, after every adult alienates her, she decides to use magic to solve the crime. Her plan was to raise Riley from the dead for a week, but ends up raising two more girls, June and Dayton. They also supposedly killed themselves, but they insist they would never. Now Mila has three zombie teenage girls to hide from the public, provide for, and solve their murders before their week is up.Undead Girl Gang is a surprisingly heartwarming read that also exposes the reality beneath high school cliques and stereotypes. Mila Flores is out of put in her city as a fat, Mexican witch (of sorts). She embraced her otherness with Riley, a kindred spirit rejected because her parents own and live in a funeral home. Famous girls used that to isolate and bully Riley since elementary school. Together, they dabbled in wicca and found real friendship within each other. Since Riley's death, Mila is alone, mistreated by every adult and student around her (except Riley's brother Xander). The other students never accepted her, but the adults truly failed her. The school psychologist is literally no support and her parents force her to return to school two days after her best mate died as punishment for walking out of the sham funeral. She's the only one who doesn't believe that Riley killed herself and rages at all the crocodile tears, fake hand wringing, and cringy present choir tributes that Riley wouldn't like or want. I felt for Mila and admired how as a teen she was able to push through all that to do what she thought was e zombies are produced by an elaborate magic ritual from a tome shipped to the abandoned house they practice magic and hold all their supplies in. Three girls are raised from the dead, Riley, June, and Dayton, because of the wiccan rule of three. They look normal while they are within 100 steps of Mila, but revert to their rotted state with whatever injuries they had. As time moves closer to the 7 day deadline, the regenerative powers work less and less. These zombie aren't flesh eating, opting for junk food. They don't really have any unique powers and they don't remember much leading up to their deaths, so things aren't going as well as Riley hoped. There's also the large problem that she can't hold an eye on them at all times. They stole disguises, but they aren't exactly being super secretive as they walk all over the school campus and even yell at their insincere friends. This time together for all of them makes them lower their guard and truly see the other people beneath the clique they belong to. Over time, June and Dayton where no longer just famous and cruel shells. Through a lot of conflict and some amazing times, Riley, Dayton, June, and Mila all became mates while trying to figure out the murder.Undead Girl Gang shows that even the bully or the loner at school are true people underneath the social expectations and cliques. I found this book incredibly progressive with its sensitive discussion of suicide, the smashing of expectations, and the emphasis on female friendship. This book warmed my heart and impressed me with its various view of magical lore. I would love to see a sequel or really anything else from Lily Anderson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    When I ran across a blurb on Twitter describing Undead Girl Gang as “Veronica Mars meets The Craft,” I rushed to Amazon and clicked Buy It Now so quick I damn near broke my phone. With one minor exception, this book lived up to the hype. It’s the snarky, hilarious, body-positive, heartbreaking, gory, spooky book I want I’d had in junior high and high school. I’m torn between wanting to gush about my favorite parts and not wanting to spoil any of it for you, which is one of the highest compliments I could pay this fore I obtain to the gushing, though, allow me talk about that exception I mentioned: it became beautiful clear who the assassin was really early on in the book. I’m not going to mention the assassin by name, but it may become obvious because of context clues, so I’m going to mark the next two paragraphs for spoilers. If you haven’t read the book yet and wish to remain spoiler-free, please skip down below the tags and you’ll be fine.SPOILERS CEED AT YOUR OWN RISK…STICK YOUR FINGERS IN YOUR EARS AND SAY “LA LA LA, I CAN’T HEAR YOU.”I’m generally not the best armchair detective, but it became clear very quickly who the assassin was. It felt like Anderson place a small too much effort into misdirection without introducing enough other characters to hold me guessing; instead of distracting me from the hero she wanted me to forget about, the attempts at misdirection created me focus all of my attention on that hero and realize that the murderer couldn’t possibly have been anyone e lack of surprise didn’t diminish my enjoyment of the book, though, nor did it take away any of the suspense — I had to hold reading to search out why the assassin had done it, and I still desperately wanted to be wrong for Mila’s sake. But now, instead of anticipating the delicious vindication of her finding her best friend’s killer, I was dreading seeing Mila’s globe crash down around her all over again. That’s a testament to Anderson’s writing. She made a hero that I cared about and identified with so much that the (unintended) dramatic irony was destroying ENDETH THE SPOILERS…YOU’RE OKAY NOW, TAKE YOUR FINGERS OUT OF YOUR EARS AND STOP SAYING “LA LA LA.”This may not seem like a minor quibble — the book is ostensibly a murder mystery, and giving away the killer’s identity so early on seems like a fatal error, if you’ll pardon the pun. But the true heart of the book is right there in the title — it’s all about the girl gang. When Mila brings Riley back, she accidentally brings back June and Dayton too, setting off a compelling story about four girls dealing with serious issues: friendship, betrayal, misogyny, body issues, racism, classism, mortality, religion…the list goes on. Anderson creates unique, compelling female characters who — even with zombies running around — reflect a realistic view of high school life (complete with substantial characters other than your typical thin, blonde WASPs) and prove that high school girls are people with complex inner lives who should be taken just as seriously as their older and/or male counterparts.What keeps you turning the pages isn’t the whodunit but the relationships between these girls as they evolve and grow, as mean girls Dayton (Riley’s childhood bully) and June (a white girl who had a history of racism towards Mila) become less @#$%!y and myopic and form friendships of sorts with both Riley and Mila. Anderson doesn’t play this like a redemption arc or a “give snobs and racists a chance” sermon, but she does present that all people are flawed and complicated and that most people have some amazing in them if they can stop being ignorant or self-absorbed long enough to allow the amazing come out.Even more complex and heartbreaking is the relationship between Mila and Riley. They’ve only been apart for a few days, but the emotional distance Mila feels when she brings Riley back from the grave is vast and immediate. I remember that pain from high school when you realize that you’ve lost a friendship and you’re never getting it back again, at least not in the same method that you had it before, and you can’t figure out why or how it happened. Reading the passages where Mila reflects on the confusing fresh dynamic with Riley, I’m right back in my high school cafeteria feeling that same ache in my chest.Anderson’s ability to create Mila’s grief so relatable is astonishing. Given that this is a black magic zombie murder mystery, I don’t think it comes as much of a surprise that not all of the characters create it out alive. What is surprising is how deftly Anderson transmutes Mila’s highly specific and improbable brand of grief into a more universal adolescent experience, as pain and wistfulness for a familiar but now lost past clash with a sense of newfound strength and hope as she faces a wide-open future.Undead Girl Gang is the spooky, intersectional teen girl drama of my dreams. Though Anderson can’t sustain the mystery for very long, she still crafts a riveting narrative, and her characters are so intriguing and relatable that she never loses the reader’s attention for a second. In Mila, she creates an exciting fresh heroine — one who faces a globe filled with grief, loss, and fear and manages to confront it with wit, strength, some strong magic, and a hell of a lot of attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Actual rating: 4.25/5WHOA......... That's almost all I have to say. I'm still processing. I literally couldn't sleep latest night, not really because it was scary but because there's just so much to think about when it comes to this book. SO MUCH. I don't even know where to rst of all, I feel like this book has been slightly misrepresented in some reviews I've read and there's some things to clear up. The tone of this book is really dry and humorous and definitely not meant to be taken seriously. If you don't like the film Heathers, then you're probably going to think this is a load of garbage. It's definitely a lot of dark, but inoffensive, humor, so buckle up. It's definitely really funny and, thankfully, Heathers is one of my favorite films of all time so I really loved this cond of all, I feel like I read a lot of reviews or just comments about this book saying that the friendship between Mila and Riley didn't seem very good, but I have to say that I really similar to that kind of friendship. I actually similar a lot to Mila anyway, but in high school I didn't really have any friends. I had one mate and we were kind of like Mila and Riley. It's really hard to explain if you haven't read the book, but Mila and Riley have the sort of friendship where they're close, but they haven't known each other forever. Mila moved into city in middle school (same) and Riley became her only mate (same), so there's definitely not a lot of history there. They're also both not always the most likable people and they don't always obtain along 24/7, which is probably why some people don't really like them or believe their friendship. But having been in related friendships, I can really understand the dynamic between the two of them.I also noticed people saying that the dynamic between them and the two famous girls, June and Dayton, was strange as well. I went to a high school where the famous people weren't mean 24/7, so maybe I don't understand where other reviewers are coming from. A lot of people say that it was strange that Mila and Riley became ~friends~ with June and Dayton despite them being the mean girls, but it's genuinely not surprising to me. We learn a lot about June and Dayton and how they operate as the cool girls. It reminded me a lot of both Heathers and Mean Girls where they're not constantly mean or nasty, where they have moments of being nice to the MC and to other people. Also, they did die and Mila brought them back to life, and she's really the only person they can interact with, so it's not surprising that they begin being nice to her. Maybe other people went to high schools where the "mean girls" were mean all of the time, which sucks, but that's definitely not the only method to represent that kind of dynamic. People are complex, even famous at's something I really loved about this book was how freaking complex the characters were. No one was really amazing or bad, not even Mila as the MC. Everyone is beautiful morally grey and really human about the method they react to things and handle tough situations. I'm genuinely really impressed by the characterization within the novel and hope that other contemporary authors take notes from this book. I just really love complex, nuanced characters who create really dumb and poor thing I didn't like was how there were some scenes that weren't clearly written and I couldn't imagine them in my head, so I would obtain a small confused at times. It only happened maybe twice, but I definitely want those scenes had been written out a small more clearly. I'm not a skimming kind of reader anymore, but some of the scenes created it feel like I had skimmed even though I hadn't.I also really loved the fat Latinx representation because YES!!!!! I could really relate to Mila about being fat and brown and Mexican and a loner, and we also kind of have related styles with our combat boots and denim jackets. I really felt seen in this book, and the only thing that could have created it better is if she had been bisexual haha! Still, the fat and Latinx representation was so well done and didn't feel cliche or stereotypical.Holy moly that PLOT TWIST THO!!! I really didn't see that coming, even though I should have. There were a lot of related elements to Heathers, so I really should have known who the assassin would be and how the ending would turn out. But I'm Boo Boo the Fool so I'm not the greatest at predicting stuff. But when I say this book is a lot like Heathers, I REALLY mean it. The tone and the jokes and the characters are very similar. I love the quotes "....definitely ranks high on the list of reasons why my best mate being murdered is the pits", "whatever point in the past appropriating cultures eternally on your skin was the cool thing to do", "Stop using normal as code for white", among a lot of others.Overall, I really loved this book and totally recommend it! It definitely had a more nuanced conversation on witchcraft, Wicca, Brujeria, etc. than I would have expected. It's obviously an urban fantasy, so expect the witchcraft to produce true magic. I mean, Mila does raise three girls from the dead, so there's that. It kind of reminded me of the Brujeria in Labyrinth Lost, so if you like that book and its magic then you'll really love this book too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Mila is a Wiccan looking for answers on how her best friend, Riley, dies. She does a spell but things don’t as planned and this is where things obtain interesting. I have to say that I LOVED the method the story unfolded. Along the method truths are revealed and walls are broken down and unlikely people become is story had some funny moments, heartfelt moments and moments that created me tear up. It also brings up a amazing notice about judging people and if you took the time obtain to know someone, you could see that you are all just alike. You may even learn a thing or two along the way.When the assassin is revealed that took me by surprise and I don’t know why the author had to go that route. It’s not fair!!! I had it all worked out in my mind and got my bubble is story really took me by surprise. I’m picky with YA reads and this book was so good. I’ve never read anything by this author before but I really enjoyed her story telling and the diversity of the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This was a amazing read!We follow Mila, a witch who with the intent of raising her best mate back from the dead to search her assassin ends up not only raising her best mate Ryley, but 2 other considered mean girls, June and though it was said they all died from a suicide, the true truth lies in the person who murdered them. So the unlikely pair set out to search the killer.I really enjoyed it. Although I admit that Mila was hard to connect with at times, but I came to understand where her hero comes from as well as it's nice to read about a hero who isn't classified in the same excellent category as most other female characters I've read about. Mila and the rest of the characters stick out and I'll remember them which I ere were laughs and realism with the story, I didn't search myself rolling my eyes thinking this is unbelievable. The author brought out the realism and I will definitely be checking out this author's other work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    OMG! There is so much to love about this book, from it's merciless depiction of high school life to a realistic MC who isn't buffed, polished, and whitened for mass consumption. I have a feeling that this book is going to become the 'secret handshake' of the year, i.e. 'if you have to ask, you're not in the club'. The plotting, pace, and characterization are top-notch throughout. This book is being promoted to a put of honor on my bookshelf and will definitely be one that I read and re-read forever. Can't wait for the 'fat brown girl clique' to rise! Do yourself a favor and read it now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Amazing Halloween read It got me in the Halloween spirit with its Wiccan ceremonies, raising people from the dead, and deaths under suspicious circumstances. But I think this would be a amazing read no matter what time of the year. The massive subjects of grief and teen suicide/death is paired with the narrator’s wit and sarcasm beautifully, making this a quick read but thought-provoking. I ended up liking characters at the end that I originally disliked and enjoyed the friendships formed throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Truly Undead Girl Gang is surprising in the depth of exploration of what it means to be a person and the connections that’s created with others; amazing and bad. I really loved the examination of perception vs. reality here, as well as the sweetness and healing of friendship. All within a snap-sharp plot and the most relatablel funny and raw voice of a present-day Latina teen witch. Can’t recommend enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Girl Gang review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    As soon as I read the premise for this story I knew why a publisher wanted it, and that I wanted to read it. What a hilarious idea! And the author definitely delivered. Funny, prickly, and never taking itself to seriously, this book really nails the complicated but worthwhile bonds of female friendship. I couldn't place it down at all- read it in a single day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    Inequality is bad.Wait, not the book, but the fact that some have much more than others and that it is truly impossible to justify that in terms of hard work - whatever that equality has been the elephant in the room that was ignored for so long until Piketty blew up for some reason latest year. It's weird how that happens in the culture. I bought Piketty’s book Capital on pre-order and only got about 100 pages in,. By the time I actually got the book, I had read so a lot of blogs going back and forth over it that I had felt like I had already read it.Anthony B. Atkinson’s book, “Inequality: What can be done?” didn’t obtain the same attention when it came out in 2015, and I’m not sure why not. Maybe the bloggers on both sides had decided that it was time to look at something else - secular stagnation, when will the Fed achieve liftoff from the zero lower bound, is the Phillips curve still a thing. Or maybe because Atkinson’s book felt a small less universal than Piketty with his laws so that people could argue if r was less than, greater than, or equal to g. Either way, the fact that people didn’t allow this book blow up in the same method is shameful, because it is more straightforward and systematic and economical with the prose. If anything, it fails because it is less grandiose than Piketty, looking at changes that can be created at the national level instead of some global wealth tax. Instead he has a constellation of proposals and an examination of their feasibility and potential cost. If anything for famous American readers, it might be seen as a bit dry and a bit too focused on somewhere that is not America, but the proposals are transferable. Importantly though, Atkinson doesn’t leave his proposals as the definitive answer, accepting that the economy exists in flux with a lot of variables - making his work not just some answers but a jumping off point for further discussion, We just have to be brave enough to join that discussion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    It has been a tough read for me, which tells more about my shortcomings reading in this necessary topic. From the perspective of taxes, the author challenges a lot of political views that are common in today’s world. I realized that these views, chop taxes or chop subsidies, are more political views not based on sound economic facts and theories. The author goes beyond and he acknowledges that some oh his proposals could sound extreme even for other economists. However the clear notice is: globe today is much better than our grand grand parents in terms of inequality. Also that government policies have a lot of result in outcomes like raising or decreasing inequality. That a lot can be worked from our actual situation, learning from the past and looking into the future. And also as an individual you can do your bit and multiply the result to reduce equality. If you believe, as the author, that a globe where some people can create tourism to the zone and others cannot have a decent meal, something is wrong and needs to be changed, this is a book to create the effort reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    Atkinson takes on a topic that is of amazing concern to most of us -- the issue of inequality. He distinguishes the inequality that exists within a nation and the inequality among nations, capturing the essence of the causes of each of these types of inequality. This book is partly economics, partly politics, partly sociology, and partly international affairs. It promises much because he is taking an innovative approach to the problem. His main thrust is on the issues arising from distribution. The book is technical and not an simple read for a lot of who are not familiar with kinson’s proposals for action and reform are not merely fiscal or purely political. His appears to be a multi-prong approach and thus merits serious study. In theory, this might have been a nice plan but his proposals may lead one to query the practicality of his views. He has a primary socialist approach in which he advocates greater government action such as creating a national pay policy with minimum wage, a capital endowment paid to all adults, progressive tax, and social insurance, but at the same time he also believes in continued social security contributions. The only issue with his admirable plan in creating a fairer distribution of wealth is that we have first to make sufficient wealth in those countries in which equality has small significance because everyone is mired in poverty. Francois Bourguinon's book, 'The Globalization of Inequality', 2015 Princeton University Press, may be a amazing companion to Atkinson's book. The stark reality is that amazing ideas about equality require powerful government, but in capitalist countries, a government is as powerful as its political base. There are no simple answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    In prescriptive terms this book more than met my expectations but I would have preferred rather more historical description. I have watched videos of speeches given by Atkinson and search them rather more animated than this book though the notice is the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    A truly inspiring read for those passionate about economic social justice. The book treats government policy in more depth than we ever hear in political debate these days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    It's too poor Atkinson died earlier this year. He makes a amazing anti-Trump.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    I'm not an ethicist or economist. For me it is slow going but the subject and its presentation are thought provoking. I have recommended it to a few friends, but since we are relatively liberal the book is 'preaching to the choir".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    The best I have read about Inequality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    The book outlines 15 proposals to reduce inequality and argues why these proposals are correct and doable. I'm not an economist or public policy expert thus cannot thoroughly comment on these proposals but it looks interesting. Even though the writing has been watered down, to some, it still might be too academic; thus the 4 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inequality: What Can Be Done? review []  2020-1-15 23:2

    I need this for an political economy class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    awesome game, i love it!!!! just one thing is bad,that there is no available replay to see how my shelter defending from others survival's.i can watch only replays from urban wars... definitely giving 5 stars if you create replays on all raids in next anks and hold the amazing work!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    fun and doesnt force you to spend money. theres progression albeit slower without purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    Its Amazing And Fun Android game :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    Why Always checking ??? can not go in the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    pay to victory large paywall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    nice android game and the devs are active and begin to player suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    Fun for a bit. android game is method to pay to win.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    😇🔱🔥👑

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    I absolutely love this android game and I have been playing this since I saw the ad on Instagram. May I suggest these: - Viewing ads to earn gold for free other than squishing zombies. A win-win for players and developers. Players obtain gold for free and whenever they need it while Developers keep revenue from the ads in the hame. - Items/characters that can be bought with gold and/or cash. - Still being able to play the android game during raid. - Rewards from prev stages so players can farm resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    My apologise to DoubleGames! After reinstalling everything is tickety boo, it even saved me space. The problem is that whenever you bring out an update, my download manager tells me it needs 100+ mb to update. Yet after uninstalling and downloading it only uses up 39 mb. Weird but saves me a load of space. might be worth looking into that guys! However since its fixed, its back up to being my favorite base builder and zombie assassin game. Aould have had stars but for the unistall and reinstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    Horrible android game for fresh players, hardcore pay to victory mechanics, and no actuall content just a repeating map... Could be amazing android game but instead too boring to consider playing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    the android game has a lot of potential. it's easy yet somehow engaging. the graphics are nice. could be improved. the in-app purchase is expensive. and the exit option rarely works. I had to close the latest apps just to close the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    It's the best zombie android game I've played so far, the graphics and the interface are amazing but when I was raided They should place the option of being able to avenge me, just in case...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Undead Nation: Last Shelter review [App]  2019-1-22 0:57

    This android game is amazing and graphic is amazing hold it up guys no matter what say the. Other peoples just hold moving guys. I love this android game

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter