under the never sky Reviews & Opinions


Submit under the never sky review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Let's face it: with over 700 reviews, mine is hardly needed. Veronica Rossi's "YA Dystopian Trilogy" obviously received a landslide of positive responses. But I'm putting in my "two cents" because of how shocked I was to search that the so called "helpful critical reviews" showed such lousy evaluation skills. *Stop right there! I don't mean people need to agree with me!* I'm just disappointed that high schools and colleges are still churning out people with such sub-par critical thinking and writing skills. It's even more frightening that it's probably the opinions voiced by mature adults as well as teenaged readers. Oy vey!One person complained that there was only "one tame sex scene". Oh, yeah: that's a amazing basis for demoting a story's value. Hello! This is YA fiction: most don't even have massive petting. If you wish lots of orgasm laden stories, don't read young adult books like this, (or "Hunger Games" or "Divergent", etc.) because the plots aren't centered around sex.Another reviewer complained about the futuristic vocabulary: She was totally bewildered by the term "Blood-Lord", used by the outside people. You know, that's the only person everyone is following around and obeying, who's wearing a large necklace. Oh yeah, and the word "Lord" is so confusing. Pop Quiz: the Outsiders' "Blood Lords" are (a)Tribal Leaders, (b)Tribal blood-letters, or (c) Tribal Rock Stars. This is such a disappointing comment for even a 10 year old to have ill others were equally short-sighted: Some found the lead characters (Perry and Aria) to be flawed. Why, in particular? Because their actions and thoughts were inconsistent. In fact, they even seemed to have identity crises. Hello again!In this book they're 17! On what planet do teenagers have consistent behaviors? (In one day they will act on completely opposite attitudes towards parents! "Drop me off a mile from school...I'm embarrassed to be seen with you" to "My back is itchy: could you scratch it like you used to when I was little?" And that's just in a period of 4 hours). If the writing is inconsistent, and the characters' actions or comments don't add up, then there's reason to complain. But what if the characters in a story act like real-life teenagers do? What if we're supposed to see this fantasy globe through the eyes of a younger person, or in the immature names they use for each other? When an author bases her hero development on true people (who can all be saints or sinners) then that person is a skilled I said in the beginning, with hundreds of ardent admirers giving this series such a high rating, I don't even need to rescue the author's reputation. All in all, Veronica Rossi's first books were outstanding examples of amazing writing "chops", globe building, suspense building, well rounded & interesting characters, etc. Okay, Okay, I'll back down a bit: there are some legitimate problems, in that one particular villain was a predictable, generic sociopath, and the two Stars did at times escape danger a bit too conveniently. People noted things like that, I agree with such comments. What I'm taking problem with is unrealistic expectations as the cause for downgrading a story.On the whole, I'd like to remind readers, that the beauty of this book - of any book - is that we can have fun reading about characters who evolve, who can begin their minds, who forgive, who re-evaluate themselves, struggle with moral decision making, who intelligently adjust to their situations, but who still create serious mistakes, or are still judgmental, or keep onto annoying qualities (as most humans do). We don't need YA dystopian books with lots of sex, overpowering flippant teenage dialect, or predictable personalities. Sixteen year olds don't learn anything by reading futuristic tales about what's in their own back yards, and adults wouldn't have fun that much either. I do believe that these books were excellent, and I'd hope that those who disagree at least use logical reasoning ronica Rossi has made the refreshing alternative to the typical generic paranormal and dystopian [email protected]#$%!&ing the shop in a hail storm. We'd be in a sorry state if all of the best of these books were formulaic. When you read a book like this, test to flow with it for a while without expecting it to adhere to a pattern you've enjoyed in the past. For me, it's the stories with a refreshingly fresh take on the same theme that satisfy the most. It's the authors who know how to make their own special writing style, and stick with it, who give us a gift. And although nay sayers are part of what makes the globe of literature go around, it's a shame some potential reader might turn away from a amazing read like this because of other narrow readers whose opinions are based on narrow minded expectations. -Ozmatoo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    ***4.5/5 Stars***It took me a few chapters to become immersed in the story and wrap my head around their world. But once I did, I fell madly in love with Under The Never Sky! I loved how the story continually built with fascinating ideas. I loved how rich and soulful the characters were. And I absolutely loved how my emotions tangled together and parts kept my heart beating quick for a myriad of reasons. Under The Never Sky was such a attractive story, and I can't wait to see where this series goes!Aria has lived her whole life in a dome, where they spend their time dually within their true globe and a virtual one. The reason they live in the domes was beyond special to me - aether flows in the sky. It's a mixture of fire and water which builds together to make deadly storms that singe and destroy everything in it's path that it touches. And of course once I started to obtain a amazing grasp on Aria and the globe she lived in, she was thrown outside the dome. To die alone. Yet that's not what happened.....Aria meets Perry, an outsider who she refers to as a savage. They are people who live outside the dome and have learned to survive the torrential land. While Aria needs Perry to support survive, Perry needs Aria too, for reasons I can't say haha. I loved that this unlikely duo had to squad up to obtain what they wanted. Especially since they are opponents with a very flimsy peace in place. But the best part?! We obtain to hear both of their voices! We alternate chapters between Perry and Aria and hearing their internal thoughts was so excellent and helpful, especially since they were amazing at wearing masks *cough Perry cough*. I found myself caught up in their struggles and hoping that their hatred status could move to friendship. Or even more!Perry easily comes across to Aria as a heartless, killing, @#$%!&?. And if you know me, I have a weakness for those lol! Yes he was a jerk at times. But his actions spoke volumes for what he was capable of not saying. It showed that he was loyal, caring, thoughtful and someone who you would wish to have your back in their horrific world. I fell so unbelievably hard for Perry. Especially with his past and current decisions that he created in life *clutches heart*. He's definitely going on my favorite tortured heroes list. And he's someone I hope you all obtain to meet.Which created me question Aria as his travel companion, since she could seem so unsure of herself. But all I had to do was wait a small while, because she grew so much! Aria started to present her real colors when she wouldn't back down to Perry, and when I kept seeing how she hated having to rely on someone to survive. She wanted to learn. She wanted to survive on her own. She was a warrior through and through and never gave in easily. She was on a direct path to becoming brave and fearless like Perry, and as one of my favorite Heroines. I can't wait to see how much more she'll grow with the next two books. Okay, all this talk is making me antsy.....I have to see what happens next! I am off to begin Through The Ever Night, and if you haven't picked up this book yet I highly recommend you do!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Under the Never Sky takes put in what I am assuming is our future, during a time when risky Aether storms create it risky to live outdoors. Most humans have retreated into "pods," where they waste their days using a device called Smarteyes to enter the Realms (aka: The Matrix). Aria is a pod-dweller who has lost contact with her mother. In a desperate attempt to communicate with her again, Aria enlists the support of Soren (a complete and total JERK) and, when things go very, very wrong, she finds herself kicked out of the pods and forced to live outside. Some humans still survive in the wilderness, however, and Aria soon meets Perry, the boy who could be her salvation...or her rst of all, I really don't recommend the audiobook ver of Under the Never Sky. The narrator was completely awful. Every chapter told from Perry's point of view was told in a weird husky voice that was incredibly distracting. But honestly, I don't really recommend this book as a whole, either. I had a lot of problems with this book, primarily with the globe building, pacing, and hero development.Let's dig into the globe building first. Pod life could have been so interesting to learn about, but few info were given and the ones that were didn't create a ton of sense. There were so a lot of really cool technological developments, but nothing was explained. I would have also really appreciated a small bit of history about when the Aether storms started and the humans retreated into pod life. Even just a page or two of explanation here or there would have created such a difference and allow me obtain more immersed in the story. Something that was also incredibly confusing was the fact that some Outsiders are Seers. However, Seers in this story are people with a heightened sense of sight. Seer is not used in the traditional sense, like it is in every other piece of literature you've ever read. The main issue is that this wasn't explained until the 50% mark! I read half the book thinking characters were doing something different! If you are going to use a word and give it a meaning other than its traditional one, you NEED to explain that before the halfway point of the book!I found the pacing to be incredibly off in Under the Never Sky as well. The story started out with an action-packed stage and then NOTHING HAPPENED FOR HUNDREDS OF PAGES. There was a small bit of excitement around the 70% tag and then, once again, nothing happened. I felt like I spent hours of my life just watching Perry and Aria wander around the wilderness. Pages and pages and pages of no action or plot development to speak of. I was so bored during most of this e characters also left a lot to be desired. Aria was so mind-numbingly STUPID. Her idiocy was so distracting that I honestly can't even think of any other characteristics of her character. All I know is that she smells like violets. Which leads us to Perry and his super-sniffer. Perry has superhuman smell, to the point where he can smell a person's emotions. These powers are once again not really explained and don't create much sense. But if I had to hear Perry talking about how Aria smelled like violets ONE MORE TIME, I was going to have to throw my phone out the window. I obtain it, smell is very necessary to him. But FIND A DIFFERENT WAY TO DESCRIBE HER. Using the same descriptors on every other page is sloppy and uncreative writing.Ok, can I rant now? Can I, can I, can I?????? (I will not be offended if you choose to skip over the rant and head straight to my conclusion. Although, you could be in for a amazing laugh...)*cracks knuckles*Let's do this...The first problem I encountered with Under the Never Sky is the sheer stupidity of Aria and all pod dwellers. The book opens with a bunch of teenagers deciding to disable their Smarteyes for the night. They are all so mystified by everything they are seeing in true life for the first time. They've seen fruit in the realms, but now they are seeing it growing for true in their greenhouses. The thing that bothers me about this is the the Smarteyes only cover their left eye. So why have none of these people ever just USED THEIR RIGHT EYE TO LOOK AROUND???? And before you test to convince me that the intelligent eyes tap into their brains, therefore providing them with a fully-immersive 4D experience...there is a stage where someone tries on a Smarteye and can see the Realms and the room they are sitting in. So I don't wish to hear ck to Perry the super-sniffer. There is a stage where Aria gets her first period ever (at 17) and Perry has to explain what it is to her. And the reason he realizes that she has her period is because she starts smelling like violets. SERIOUSLY???? I wish to live in a future where periods smell like violets because that could not be farther from the truth in our world. Aria is shocked and disgusted that she has her period because in pod life all babies are made in a lab, therefore eliminating the need for menstruation. BUT HOW? You can't just DECIDE you don't need periods anymore and obtain rid of them. This is just another aspect of pod life that is never explained and infuriates ly, allow us discuss the 42,678,392 instances of cliches and tropes used in this book. I don't wish to give a lot away, but trust me, they're there. OF COURSE Perry just happens to be the only Outsider who has his unique type of superpower. OF COURSE the people with Perry's superpower just happen to be more handsome than everyone ere are a ton of more trope-y things that happen in this book, but I really don't wish to spoil right, I need to stop now. I think I've said my peace and it's time for me to stop ranting. I know a lot of people really adore this series, and I do apologize if it is one of your favorites. I give you permission to tear one of my favorites to shreds. As you can see, I had a lot of problems with this book, and I can say with absolute certainty that I will not be spending my time continuing on with the , that was a lot of fun to write...

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on under the never sky or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch under the never sky video reviews and related movies:

    See UNDER THE NEVER SKY Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See UNDER THE NEVER SKY BY VERONICA ROSSI: booktalk with XTINEMAY on youtube.

     related image

    See UNDER THE NEVER SKY - Novel Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Under the Never Sky Series (Spoiler Free) | REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See Under the Never Sky Dream Cast on youtube.

     related image

    See Half Love - Original (inspired by Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi) on youtube.

     related image

    See Under the Never Sky book trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Under the Never Sky | Series Review! + Special Guest on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I absolutely LOVED the Under the Never Sky trilogy, and want I could give more than 5 stars! Besides Veronica Rossi's writing being superb, here are my three highlights without any recounts or spoilers (okay, mostly no spoilers)...1. "A million ways to die. One method to live." Both Perry's and Aria's points of view demonstrate the tagline perfectly. I'm not normally a fan of more than one POV, but the author executed the POVs very well. I loved both characters equally! Their journeys -- individual, yet entwined -- were arced well within each book, but especially across the series.2. If you read my reviews, you know I'm a fan of romance. With this series, the romance is a lot without being too much. The romance scenes are heart-pounding from an emotional perspective, eloquently woven within the plot. (For those of you looking for clean reads, the physical components are mostly only implied, but characters do engage in premarital relations.)MY LAST HIGHLIGHT IS A SPOILER: IF YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE ENDING, STOP READING.3. Perry and Aria obtain their happily-ever-after! My only {tiny} gripe is that I want the latest stage included both Perry and Aria. Roar is amazing too, but...well, I loved the romance and wanted to end on that note. Although, that does remind me that friendships were necessary to moving to the plot along well, none more than Roar' a disclaimer, I only reviews books I can honestly give a positive rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    This book was basically another teen dystopian novel that reminded me of the Divergent series. However, the plot was exciting and appropriately complex for the older YA audience, and it played on all of my emotions on multiple occasions. Each hero had their own special personality that showed through actions and relationships, as well as through dialogue. Specifically the relationships between Aria, Perry, and first I was frustrated with Aria. She threatened to fall into the "helpless female protagonist" category, but by the end she had redeemed herself. Her inner conflicts and hero flaws succeeded in making her more believable and relatable. Her reactions and growth were real to those of a girl who has suffered loss while finding herself thrown into a completely new, challenging, and often frightening world.Overall, I liked the entire series, I've reread it multiple times, and I feel that reading it was time well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I read most of it via audiobook, so I'm wondering if my 3star review has more to do with the tenor of the audio than the book itself? So take it with a grain of e story concept is actually really amazing and special - which I think is sort of hard to do with so a lot of dystopian post-apocalyptic novels out there. But the story plodded along like an old mule for about the first...80%. It was just interesting enough for me to see it through to the end, but there were definitely a few times in the middle of the book where I asked myself "is this worth my time right now?" A major reason I didn't quit (other than the fact that I HATE to do that, especially if the book is actually written well and not a glorified fan fic) was how much I didn't wish to find for a fresh at being said, the end gave me just enough to agree to sign on for the next book. I'm worried that it may continue it's plodding. And maybe I'll opt to actually read-read it with my own emphases and see if I was more turned off by the audio than the book itself. So yea, solid three stars. I wasn't entirely hanging on the edge of my seat and I really think there was that kind of potential there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    This started off intense and I was hooked from the very beginning. It was a book I did not wish to place down. I’ve known about this book for a while and I regret not starting this series with a lot of other dystopian novels, the story started out at a time in the future when Earth isn’t in very amazing condition. However, this book still felt fresh to me. Maybe it’s because of the contrasting concepts: modern and primitive. Aether storms are forcing people to live in pods for safety but for the price of experiencing everything virtually. But there were some who weren't lucky and were forced to survive outside.What I loved most about this book are the characters. Perry isn’t described as excellent but he is amazing where it matters. Aria isn’t a damsel in distress, despite being thrust into a globe she had no idea how to survive. They are the kind of characters you root for.And the romance. Don’t obtain me started on the romance. It was slow burn, but definitely not frustrating. It created me anticipate what’s about to happen which kept me really going, reading until the wee hours of the morning. I love, love books that create me do only complaint about this book is that even though it is written in both Aria and Perry’s point of view, the author wrote them in the third person. I would have liked it more and it would have created me feel closer to the characters if it was in the first person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Under the Never Sky was a really amazing read. I loved the hero development. You really either loved getting to know the hero better or you really hated the character. I love that when I'm reading; I think it is the most necessary aspect for me in a story. And I look forward to getting to know each hero more in the next e story is special and entertaining. The author describes the globe as it is really well and you can really visualize both parts of it. There were some things that you knew would happen; a bit predictable, but then other things that were very unpredictable. I think it was a beautiful amazing mix.I still don't really understand what Aether is and I really want that had been explained further, but we will see if that is explained in the next books. I did really have fun reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I've been wanting to read Under the Never Sky for so long, and I'm glad that I finally picked it up. Veronica Rossi's debut blends together a dystopian globe with peril at every corner, memorable characters, and a sweet romance between two teens from totally various a Dweller, Aria has lived her entire life under the sanctuary of the Pods. In the Pods, plants are chemically altered, humans are genetically perfected, and nothing poor happens. People can escape "the real" into what's called "Realms", alternate realities in which you can be anything you wish to be.But the issue with this is that these people are completely sheltered from the cruelty of the outside world, where aether storms (electrical chemical storms) threaten the Outsiders (those who live outside the pods). People like Perry. Perry has a amazing heart and wants to do right by everyone, especially his small nephew, Talon. So what happens when Aria is suddenly exposed to the outside globe where there is "a million ways to die"? You'll have to read to search out!My favorite part about this book was the relationship between Aria and Perry. Much of the book is focused on them getting to know one another and learning to trust one another. Dwellers and Outsiders are natural enemies. But both Perry and Aria are forced to leave their own lives and are thrust into the harsh elements outside the Pods and outside the protection of Perry's tribe. They can't stand each other, but they have to work together to search the people they love. Both had to earn the other's respect and I love watching that happen. And of course I loved watching them fall in love.I loved Perry! As I've said before, one of the reasons I love young adult is because (most of the time) the heroes are not mega alpha douchebags. Perry was the excellent example of a powerful character with an almost-innate need to protect and support others. There were several times throughout their journey that he could have left Aria behind but he couldn't do it. Even though he didn't like her at all (at first), he protected her, nursed her wounds, and created sure she had food. All of these things created me love him.I thought Rossi did a amazing job giving the reader bits and pieces of the globe without dumping a ton of info onto the reader and, in effect, drowning them in globe building. I loathe information dumping. Though, there were some elements of the globe that I want had been explained more, like the whole fractioning business, the aether storms, what happened during the Unity. I was able to deduce what these things were after awhile, but I really wanted a small more ere was one awkward moment that I was both satisfied and creeped out about. That was the stage where Aria got her period for the first time. On one hand, I was glad that this was actually talked about in a dystopian novel. On the other, it was soooooo awkward because Perry is a Scire and has a heightened sense of smell. He knew she was menstruating because he could smell it. Um...gross but props for it being brought up?I always love it when books start with a ton of action and leave the protagonist in a precarious position. That's what happens in Under the Never Sky. This book had amazing momentum and it kept me interested from beginning to 'll definitely wish to have Into the Still Blue ready when you obtain to the end Whoa! One note about the ending: I loved it! It didn't really end on a cliffhanger in the sense that there was "action, action, action, and then an 'oh crap' moment." To me this ending felt like we were interrupted in the middle of something anticipated, like you exhaled and then suddenly couldn't take your next breath. Thankfully, all the books are out. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Never Sky review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    This book had an interesting concept, one that despite its comparisons to "The Hunger Games," which it was nothing like, I found to be original. Veronica Rossi has made two futuristic worlds in this book both showing opposite ways the human race could have evolved. One is a super-high tech civilization where we rely on technology to survive; and the other a primitive civilization where human's senses and instincts have evolved to support us survive. Despite my interest in her concept however I found this book somewhat underdeveloped. Rossi had nice imagery, but it was more descriptive than lyrical and I found myself confused by her explanation of the "smarteye" and just how did it really look, as well as why the Aether is how it is book starts out really slow. Not to say that there isn't action in the beginning, just that it comes with small explanation, then the book gets bogged down with a amazing amount of background info, and yet still not enough to respond all my questions. It took the plot a long time to form. I feel the first quarter of this book could have been removed completely and the necessary pieces told to us through flashbacks. I think this would have been far more effective and concise for the reader. I did, however, become far more interested in the story once Aria and Perry reunited and were forced to be allies, but the pent up sexual tension and him "hoisting her versus his side" felt too much like a cheesy romance novel at first. I did like their snarky interaction. I liked how they both seemed more human to one another as time went on and for the most part, their relationship developed naturally. It was their relationship that kept me reading.While I enjoyed their relationship, there were a few plot clichés which really bothered me and I think affected it negatively. Usually I'm able to look past clichés when they're used correctly but there were a few that felt like they were there for no reason. Such as Perry thinking he's cursed because of what happened to his mother or the "rendering" that happens between two people. I felt like there was no purpose for Aria and Perry to "render" to one another, the story would have gone on just the same had they just "realized they liked on another".Also, I was glad to see some adult themes like the mentioning of sex in the realms, but then when Aria has sex in the true for the first time we don't even obtain to read about it from her POV. We obtain a nice and sweet, but short stage that doesn't even bother to tell us if it is "better" in the true or not, even though they had just talked about whether or not it would be over dinner. I think had they not been discussing this pages earlier I would not have minded the brevity of this scene, but their discussion raised questions that were not roughout the whole book the plot felt week. The only part that I felt was truly well developed was when Cinder was introduced, there was mystery about him and he moved the storyline alone with the other characters, but his actions ended up being completely predictable in the end when he saved Perry and Aria. One nice surprise was at the end when Vale's real intentions came out. Most of the ending was foreseeable and uninspiring, but I was surprised by what had happened with Vale. In the end this book didn't keep my attention enough to create me wish to read more. I still have unanswered questions that I assume would be answered in the next book, but I don't think this one captivated me enough to read on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I'm not sure I'm capable of writing an articulate review of this book, but I'm going to rst, I have to say the largest compliment I can give Never Never is that it is now part of Peter Pan canon as far as I'm concerned. This story behind Hook's origin and deep-seated hatred of Peter just makes so much sense that it's hard to think of it any other way. It should be considered an official companion to the 's interesting that so a lot of people think of Peter Pan as an innocent, when he was originally written as very devious. I always saw the tip of evil in him and was curious why this was never explored. But Shrum definitely delves into this side of the boy who never grows up. We see his crazy rules for the Lost Boys, and the devastating consequences if they're broken. And the sinister keep he has over the entire island of Neverland and its inhabitants. You've definitely never seen Peter Pan this method before.I really loved Hook. And to be honest? In the end I was rooting for him. I wanted him to victory versus Pan, because anyone who's lost so much because of one person deserves some kind of revenge and closure. Everything he cared about was taken from him, and by someone who doesn't have the capability of understanding that depth of loss. It's quite heartbreaking in a way.And it was nice to see more of Tiger Lily in this version. I liked her as a romantic interest to Hook, as it brought out a softer side of him when he could've gone extremely hardened. I want we could've seen more of her in her globe (with the Indians), but this was Hook's book, and Tiger Lily already has a book of her own, so that's fine. :)Really spectacular read that I highly recommend to everyone. Quick, enjoyable, and extremely well thought out. Fits right in with everything you already know and love about Peter Pan and Captain Hook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I'm honestly so sad there isn't a sequel to this or any other books like it by the author. She did an awesome job relating the original story of Peter Pan with the modern Disney ver beloved by so many. The story touches on a dozens of topics i feel almost everyone can relate to and is told in such a thoughtful yet fun way. You'll search yourself attempting to recreate the complicated faces of the characters, smiling with them, raging with them, and maybe even crying with them. Don't be surprised if you also search yourself contemplating the book even after you've long finished it, it's a truly magical book that stays with you and makes you consider everyone's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    This book, you guys. THE FEELINGS. I AM HAVING THEM. I was up method too late latest night finishing this sucker because I could not. put. it. rst of all, just wish to obtain this out of the method true quick, F THAT MOTHER FING PETER PAN.Okay, whew. Feels amazing to obtain that off my chest. Though loving the story of Peter Pan since I was very little, I have never liked The Pan himself. (With one notable exception - the live action film starring Mary Martin. Which I watched on repeat.) And I have always loved Captain James Hook. So nice to have those feelings validated in this amazingly well-written, attractive ianna has made a Neverland that comes alive on the page as you read it. It's wonderfully fun to obtain lost in. She also rips your heart right out of your chest, puts it through a blender, and pastes it back together (with a few necessary pieces missing). So if that's a thing you enjoy, you're in the right place. My heart ached for the small boy James Hook through the entire novel. And I wanted to kick The Pan in his "little pan" like 11,000 yourself a favor and pick up a copy of this attractive book. You will not regret it. (I mean, when it's 2am and you have to be up in 4 hours but you can't stop reading and you're being crushed by the weight of emotion, you will curse Brianna's name but...you won't regret it. :))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    Enjoyable fast read, fun YA novel - a various perspective on Peter Pan and Captain Hook, told from Hook's POV. I loved the beginning and end, the middle of the book was a small too fanfictiony and romancy for me. If you have a powerful attachment to the Disney ver of Peter, I would avoid this one, it doesn't paint him in the best light. Personally, I enjoyed reading a fresh perspective and backstory to the legend of Peter Pan. And it's totally believable that he's a small sh*t.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I absolutely loved this book. The method the author adds to the Neverland universe while still making the story her own is brilliant. The sympathy you feel for the "villain" is immediate and you quickly start hating Peter Pan. The story was beautifully written and I was immersed in the globe of Neverland. I could see the story playing out as it had in the films I grew up with, particularly the Mary Martin play, but it still felt fresh and unique, another layer to the story that you didn't even know you'd missed. That it could both take me back to the feeling I had when watching that story and offer fresh feelings and understanding for the characters was an awesome feat. Kudos to this author and her beautifully crafted story!I could go into detail about all the things I loved, but I won't. I'll just say, read this. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    "Never Never" by Brianna Shrum was one of those books who were just sitting on my little TBR pile for quite some time, waiting for me to pick it up. Until finally, after one, maybe two months of thinking about it, I picked it up! Today is still the day where I wonder why the heck it took me so long to begin it and dive into the attractive adventure that lies between its pages! But oh well. . .I still don't obtain myself, but whatever, I still read it, AND I COMPLETELY LOVED IT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    Not the story I expected. With so a lot of retelling of stories from Batman to Pride and Prejudice, I expected another cookie-cutter 'bold re-imagining.'. Not so with Never Never. The author gives a special take: at first I was troubled by this. When I decided to allow the author tell her story I was very pleased. The ending is quite unexpected and lingered with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I thought this would be a amazing transitional book for my daughter, who is going on 11 and is experimenting in Young Adult is definitely not what I expected and there was too much detail in the romance and not enough detail in Captain Hooks life and lacked hero development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I loved this book. I always wondered how the pirates came to be in Neverland, and I love this take on it. Definitely a book for adults or older teens, as there is some hinted at sex and lots of violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Never review []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I very much liked this book, the author does a amazing job of engaging the reader. However there is A LOT of graphic 'romantic' scenes between Hook & Tiger Lily. Not a book for kids. I would say high school at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Most of my clients wanted to be their product on the top of the list in every shop an online or an actual store. It is necessary because people will surely trust your product since you are top of the list. Example for this is when searching for a paleo diet cook book, instead of searching the full name of it you can have " 100 Paleo Diet CookBook " people will search your book on the first page since you have your own keyword for it. SEO is a tactic that is effective and efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I'm not very tech savvy so I read this to support me understand SEO and how it works. What I love about is that the book comes with a ton of supplementary resources. This book is about understanding SEO in depth, and I can say that it can replace a full SEO course. This book is excellent. It is not only the reading material. It is full of practical hints how to import and improve the SEO of the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    The tutorial that will be very helpful to bloggers especially those who wish to monetize their blogs or increase their popularity. Reading about SEO in a simplified manner is one amazing thing about this guide. The author assumed that the reader is knowledgeable about blogging yet characterized his readers to intermediate and expert based on the examples he illustrated. As I was reading the book, it got me excited to experiment his ideas on my blog which have been aiming to increase its readership for quite some time. This book rocks! I never thought that there are other ways to increase traffic in a blog aside from using keywords. He also explained that there is more than using these keywords. Amazing work by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    This is a book I will use again and again! I highly recommend this to anyone trying to grasp the concepts of SEO! I am very very fresh to this globe and I found myself using each hint and taking the time to understand every step and process. As I am a beginner, I am going to need to go over the some of the hints again. That is why I love the book. I have a youtube channel, and I was just about to enter the blogging world, but now I feel more prepared to jump in and obtain more views and readers. If you are looking to rank higher and gain more buyers or readers, this is a MUST read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    This book is very insightful. I have taken a lot of notes from it and reference it quite a bit while checking and updating my SEO. Thanks for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I had never read any tutorials on Find Engine Optimization as it had always sounded far to complicated to me. This tutorial explained complicated concepts for beginners like my self with the aid of screenshots that I found very useful. Locations covered in this book include: keywords, software/extensions to support you with optimization, tags and meta tags, how to use analytics, backlinks, how to use social media to your advantage and much more. I can not recommend this book enough if you wish simple step by step methods to improve your www service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    SEO technique optimizes www services for find engines. There lots of www services with amazing content but not marketed well to keep a amazing audience in order to utilize the websites fully. SEO is a marketing and promotions tactic for your website, Taking SEO seriously is vital. You will enable your website, brand and cause to be seen and support more people. Being seen by more people will let you to support more people and obtain you better results, more success and establish the authority of your website and brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Tutorial books for beginners should be importantly delivered and executed clearly and this book just did that. It is a clear tutorial book that anyone could easily understand and follow each instructions. It's nice how each step is taught well visually. I personally tried following each step and it really works and that's indeed plus points. SEO will be a hit if all other books about it would be generally like this, simple, primary and clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Very interesting hints and advice.I liked how the book was not just a short tutorial but was long and provided amazing detail in a easy and simple to read format.Felix has shown his SEO knowledge is perfect and I will be trying his hints to see how it improves my own of the things that really surprised me was the forum part as I would have never thought that could be a key component on SEO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO: Easy Search Engine Optimization, Your Step-By-Step Guide To A Sky-High Search Engine Ranking And Never Ending Traffic (SEO Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I have been running my own blog for a few months now, but am struggling with it getting indexed in google. I'm glad I found this book to support me out with it. I have been following the instructions for a few days now and am hopeful for my website to rank better in google. I got some necessary keyword information out of the book which will surely support me in my journey. Also, a huge gift for the images!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    I have and I really have fun the original "Pocket" atlas. So I wondered if this larger ver would be worth the additional price. I couldn't resist and I'm glad I didn't. The Jumbo edition is fantastic. It's a practical tool in a reading chair, desk, or next to your telescope under the stars. The bigger size is especially helpful to anyone who benefits from bigger fonts and graphics -- nearly everyone over e construction is well done. The covers are hard and the front cover can wrap behind the back. The spiral binding actually has a small nicer arrangement than the original. The pages are dew resistant -- the paper seems the same as the original. And the graphics are top notch, too -- amazing choices for fonts, icons, rules. Like any amazing atlas, the links to neighboring parts of the sky are easily found with cross references in the margin.If you had to chose only one edition, your two prime decisions factors would be print size and portability. If you need the larger fonts and graphics, the Jumbo is the simple call. Some people care about a little footprint for travel or a flexible cover for aggressive packing more than the print size. They could create a case for the original with its smaller dimensions and flexible cover. If you're deciding which edition to obtain as a gift, I think most astronomers would appreciate the W, people will tease that the Jumbo shouldn't be called a "pocket atlas". But in all frankness, the original didn't fit into any pockets, either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    By far the best and easiest astronomy charts I have ever used . I have been astronomy for over 30 years . I have had all kinds of star chart books most were either to advanced showed stars that were to dim mag 9 or mag12 or were just plain confusing to use . These charts are amazing for unaided eyes star gazing or use with binocualrs or a little telescope. I do astro photography it is prefect for this as well they present dim nebula that are only seen through images . I will have targets for my binoculars and telescope as well as my camera. It is super clearly written, and simple to read with a red LED flashlight I never under the stars was like what am I lookig at here? For star hopping its the best charts I have ever used . I am not amazing at star hopping . With my binoculars I star hopped to all kimds of items I was never able to search in binoculars or a telescope . This book of charts is also the excellent size . I place the books and charts on my vehicle trunk and then use my optics near the vehicle . It fit well on my trunk any bigger it would be a pain in the but to lug around any smaller I might not be able to relistically search items its the right size . There are star charts out there that are created for deep sky items more exclusively and they are amazing for what they are created for but for little telescopes and general observation of the night sky these charts are excellent and simple to use . The method these charts are numbered makes it very simple to use under a dark sky and with a red LED flashlight I love the huge page numbers and well defined charts . Another cool thing is you can fold it in half and focus on what you are looking at a section of the sky not the whole sky . I can go on and on about this set of charts I knwo these will be the ones I use for years to come go obtain these charts for casual or serious use under the stars . They dont go crazy deep on magnitudes either I think they go to mag 7 the literal limit one can see in the sky with out binocualrs or a telescope . Excellent companion for your adventures under the night sky amazing to use with astronomy sky software apps on the fire hd 8 for palnning observing sessions as well . Amazing charts and a super value for the needs of relistic amature astronomers .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    This may likely prove to be your nightly companion -- thorough, comprehensive, night-time friendly (bigger than your cargo pocket, but smaller than desk-top or coffee table atlas), the "S&T PSA" (Sky & Telescope Pocket Sky Atlas). It has a long history of being a favorite among avid astronomers.Of the half-dozen atlases in my growing astro library, this has become my go-to, outdoors, immediate reference. Small, but mighty!Pros: Spiral bound, the only method to go if you wish something at hand while outside and anized nicely (!) with border indicators to adjacent mapsProvides constellation "stick figures" and object coordinates, indispensable for the aspiring astronomer because we need some reference, not all atlases provide this.Ridiculously low priced considering it's content and -so: Not a desktop atlas, so this means that a desktop atlas page is actually 2 pages on the PSA, a slight overlap so nothing is omitted, and is actually convenient in that you can fold over the half you are interested in. No more huge books blowing in the ns: little print (not little print)-- but it is after all, a "pocket" atlas, but easily remedied with a magnifier sheet, available here on Amazon"4.5" x 7" Flexible 200% Magnifier Sheet", available in a number of magnification powers... and these work very well.S&T recently reprinted their PSA in a larger format, their "Jumbo PSA", and with a larger price tag. The content is the SAME, but slightly larger format, about 30% (guessing) if you have vision problems (I do, thus the magnifier). Other than size, this is the same atlas. Either will serve you well. The price difference amounts to 2 foofy coffees at your favorite barista' only other recommendation, to whatever atlas you prefer, is a decent planisphere... a snapshot of the universe above, as indispensable as is an ear skies!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    One has to know where to search a given object or a given RA/DEC, then search the map number specific to that. And that process is more cumbersome and challenging in Kindle format. Secondly and most importantly, the value of the maps are size calibrated with a Telrad or Finder circle. In Kindle format because the zooming of the map on display is un-calibrated, that feature is so impractical that its beautiful much non-existent. One would be better off with the book. But for those who need reading glasses, be prepared for the pocket size maps to require a pair of reading glasses with a additional magnification. The larger print publication might be worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    At first I thought I'd purchased something that was far too advanced for me, but I set it aside for a couple of days and came back to it. Now I think it's great. This is a working reference. It's intended to be used "in the field" as well as at home. The huge format makes it definitely *not* a pocket reference. You might search a folding table useful when you take this out for a night's viewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    Since 1960, I have used more than my share of "perfect" atlases. Some were primitive, but effective, like the Edmund Mag 5. Others were invaluable, but unwieldy, like my Epoch 1950 Skalnate Pleso, and Tirion's Atlas 2000. Richard Sinnott's Pocket Sky Atlas was suggested to me by a neighbor. I first dismissed it as just another, well-meaning, pocket sky guide. So, I bookmarked the Amazon page for two months before finally ordering Sinnot! Where have you been all my life?It is basically the Tirion Atlas 2000 shrunk down to a manageable size that can actually be used at the telescope. Don't allow the word "pocket" dismiss it as a small, "soft bound" paperback book of dubious value. This is a comfortable edition that Opens to a attractive and superbly detailed 8 x 10 inch sky atlas. A spiral binding and massive card stock allows simple and safe folding that will take a lot of abuse in the e Pocket Sky Atlas contains constellation lines, stellar magnitude by star scale, nebulae and the Milky Method are both delineated in green and blue, respectively, globulars, variables and binaries are also noted. So to are the Messiers, ICs, Arabic names of the bright stars and their Greek alphabet counterparts. There is just too much to credit tronomy has been my avocation since 1960 and ten years old. I have owned a dozen telescopes of every size and design, and spent thousands of hours under the night's sky. I cannot give a higher endorsement to a more practical sky atlas than Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas by Roger Sinnott.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    I've downloaded fairly expensive apps for astronomy and used them regularly. While they're helpful, I feel they leave a lot to be desired for inexperienced backyard astronomers. They can be clunky, but worst of all, you're doomed to ruin your night vision every time you unblock your phone. These star charts, however, are the best investment you can create in learning the night sky.I learned the areas of more deep sky objects in a couple of weeks than I had in several years of using apps that promise the same thing. Pair this with a red LED flashlight, and you're set for hour upon hour of amazing viewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    ...Which is mostly what I do -- I don't drag out the telescope that often. It's probably amazing for scopes too, but I can't comment on that. I can say this is a attractive book -- the layout and colors are visually pleasing as well as extremely practical. The colors present up clearly in red light; the page numbers and indices are huge and simple to find; the maps are detailed and intuitive. I've been using this to support search parts of constellations I can't normally see from my urban location. I use binoculars to chop through the light pollution and bring out a few more stars. Really faint constellations like Cancer can be a challenge, but the binoculars pick up so a lot of MORE stars that it's simple to lose the ones you are looking for! This atlas helps immensely. It shows the main stars as well as a host of "background" stars allowing me to star hop along and search what I need. I have a couple of other star atlases, and this is becoming my "go to" guide. It's thorough, without being a massive ns: Not many. It's not really a "pocket" atlas unless you have cargo pockets! But I wouldn't wish it any smaller. Just don't be surprised that it won't fit in your pants pocket. Maybe a very huge coat pocket. The notes say to hold it in your glove box, but it will take up a lot of room in there!I highly recommend this atlas for binocular astronomy -- it's stunning just to look at, and equally stunning in actual use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    This is a really handy book which delivers on the promise of a complete and easily navigable collection of star charts for the amateur astronomer looking for observing targets. Charts are simple to search once you understand how they are laid out. However, like most star charts they will be "reversed", or a mirror-image of what you see in the sky. Why? Because they are from the perspective of a person on the "outside" of our celestial sphere looking "in" towards Earth. Apparently that's how most (if not all) star charts are designed. I'm not a huge fan of this, but you take what you can get. I was able to search nearly everything I wanted simply by turning the book upside-down when I was at the chart I required to look at. For the price, you won't search much else with the quality, accuracy and completeness this book gives you. I'd give it five stars, if only the star charts actually looked just like what you saw in the night sky (no flipping).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas review []  2020-1-22 20:25

    Heaven knows I don't need another star chart, but the other day I receivedyet another one after the recommendation of a friend. It was the PocketSky ere was something in the descriptor that struck a chord with e one I got I received new, still sealed and in excellent condition.If I were to change anything, and this is a very petty complaint, Iwould rather have seen that the front and back cover were both separatepages individually bound on the spiral rather than the front merelybeing a wrap around from the so, I found a link mentioning two serious errors in the charts, anomission concerning part of Corona Borealis and the Virgo Cluster,however I see nothing wrong with those parts of my Atlas that I arently you wish the second edition 2006 or later to avoid this verytiny e Pocket Atlas is interesting in that it is broken into 8 verticalsections or orange peels based on Right Ascension, but various in thateach starts at the north pole and works all the method to the south pole,for just that section (45° sector out of the full 360° sphere), and thenstarts back at the north pole again in the next section, rather thanstarting at the north and spiraling down to the south pole like acorkscrew as most other charts first I had my doubts about that approach but in fact it works quitewell here.If I am to suggest and do anything, that would be to number each "peel"as "1" through "8" on the Contents page, then stick a numberedtab on the first page of each section. this method you could look up themonth or time of year (or time of night) on the contents page, findwhich section that date is under, then flip right to that section usingthe tab! Or use the back page to look up the particular zone of sky bypage e charts themselves are essentially like a Deluxe (Color) Sky Atlas2000 just shrunk down in size. As such they have the benefit of havingnearly all of the objects and detail of its larger brethren but alsowith the liability of getting a small "busy" and harder to read due tothe crowding and smaller size of symbols needed--- a important andacceptable "evil" of being both strong and pocket-able. But theymanage this very well and the charts remain very beautiful and the back are cross references for stars, DSO's and the like so thatone can look up NGC 1234 and search out which chart it is on. All in all,I agree, this may overall become my most often used set of charts, notbecause it is my "best" or my favorite, but because it is perhaps one ofthe most well thought out and practical set of charts for at thetelescope (or nightstand) table, for ready and convenient reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never So Few review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    This was Steve McQueen's breakout role and I can see why. He does not have that much screen time, but he makes the most of every stage he is in. The jungle parts are okay, but they could have lost the whole Frankie and Gina romance thing and no would miss it. There was just no chemistry there. Actually the Burmese girl was more his type, except for the whole spy thing. Then there is Peter Lawford. Kind of disappointing. He seemed to be just collecting a paycheck. The rest is okay. It was worth 2 hours to see McQueen's first staring role, but I would not pay to see it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never So Few review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Nothing in this battle makes sense. Why you expect it to create sense now? An allied guerrilla unit led by Capt. Tom Reynolds (Frank Sinatra) deals with the Japanese troops and warlord controlled Chinese units out in the Burma jungle. "In the hills of North Burma, gateway to the vast prize of Asia, less than a thousand Kachin warriors, fighting under American and British leadership of the O.S.S., held back 40,000 Japanese in the critical, early years of Globe Battle II. It has been said NEVER have free men everywhere owed so much to SO FEW". Killer Warrants and The Unprecedented War. Directed by John Sturges and featuring Steve McQueen, Charles Bronson, Peter Lawford, Brian Donlevy, Gina Lollobrigida, Richard Johnson and Paul Henreid. Never So Few it's fair to say has a iffy reputation, originally conceived as a rat package battle film, it has some amazing strengths and some annoying weaknesses. The story itself is great, a part of the battle that deserves to have been portrayed on the huge screen, but why the makers didn't exorcise the whole romantic thread remains not just a mystery, but nearly a movie killer. As lovely as Miss Lollobrigida is, her whole hero arc, and the relationship with Sinatra's stoic Reynolds, is surplus to requirements. It serves absolutely no purpose to defining other characters or for narrative invention. This strand of the story carries the movie to over two hours in length, without this strand it's a movie of 90 mins focusing on the brave souls who fought in the Burmese conflict. Which is what it should have been. When dealing with the conflicts, both outer and inner, the movie does excite. The wily Sturges knows his method around an action stage and all the efforts here are gripping. Cast are fine and dandy, with McQueen dominating his scenes, Johnson the class act on show, while Sinatra, once he gets rid of the fake beard, shows his knack for tortured emotion to the point you just can't support but root for him even when he's being pig-headed (not a stretch for old blue eyes of course). Tech credits are mixed, the studio sets are easily spotted, but conversely so are the true and pleasing zone sequences filmed in Ceylon. The Panavision photography (William H. Daniels) is beautiful, a Metrocolor treat, but Hugo Friedhofer unusually turns in a lifeless musical score. All told it's not hard to see why it's a movie that divides opinions, it's very episodic and that romance drags it something terrible. But still powerful merits exist and it at least gets the core of the true story out in the public domain. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Very easy in the beginning. Overall this is an enjoyable puzzle game. My only gripe is that the controls require you to tap near the corners of the display. It would be nice to be able to change the controls to a swipe or tap in the direction we wish to travel instead like a lot of other android games do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Amazing game. Not good control. It's a long shot but maybe this one star can be a motivation to fix the problem. Needs a dedicated control pad on the bottom. Or if you wish to retain the current control method, atleast place a transparent arrow button on each corner of the screen that lights up when you press it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    I'm not much of a fan of puzzle games, but I really enjoyed this one it's challenging and relaxing at the same time. It's also free of the generally not good IAPs that almost every mobile android game has now. Overall I highly recommended this game! If I could add one thing it would be primary controller support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Nice small time waster. DESPERATELY needs the option to place a D-pad in one of the lower corners to control movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    The puzzles are ok, but the controls to move the hero around the screen are so difficult, it renders the android game unplayable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Fun puzzle android games but difficult to search controls zone especially on tablet. Top right in particular difficult to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    could be awesome but the on screen controls are not best to use. please add swipe or virtual controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Ireally have fun the game, but I hate the method you move the robot! I want the developer would place an arrow keypad in one of the corners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Hate e controls, uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Amazing time waster, challenging puzzles. No ads or pay to victory :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Create the controls better. Amazing concept but IMPROVE CONTROLS!!! Create arrows or something!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    CONTROLS SUCK!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Sky review [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Not good controls!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jet Sky War 2019: Sky Fighters review [App]  2019-6-24 13:16

    amazing game..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Sky - Palette Sky- Film Filters review [App]  2019-9-29 13:26

    Buggy and unfinished feeling. It looks like the dev started out with amazing intentions, but sorta just released it without fixing a number of really obvious bugs. Some of the filters are ok, but even if it was functionally perfect, it would still be just another generic "me too" set of very primary tools & filters we've all seen a hundred times before. It's really hard to believe that this is a paid app. I got it free, and fully functional on a promotion. I can't imagine anyone paying for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Sky - Palette Sky- Film Filters review [App]  2019-9-29 13:26

    jhakkas application ha reee dada

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Sky - Palette Sky- Film Filters review [App]  2019-9-29 13:26

    not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OF-SKY review [App]  2019-12-27 21:6

    this apps no interest these apps language China no English function language so not amazing English ver modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I am a large fan of Ms. Brockmann's adult romances (Troubleshooters Series) as well as an avid YA reader. And Night Sky is a unbelievable addition to the YA romance/adventure genre. A excellent blend of YA romance, action, and mystery all told (and felt) through the main hero Skylar Reid. Skylar is a unbelievable blend of sass and insecurity which makes her a excellent YA heroine. And Calvin, her sarcastic and wheelchair bound sidekick, created me laugh all the method through the d in a charming and hunky YA hero, a kick-butt mentor, and a near future globe where some children have "greater than" enhanced physical abilities, and you have a fast-paced story which kept me turning the pages until I reached the end.I cannot wait for the next in the series and am thrilled to explore there is an e-novella to read while I wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    YA is not my fav genre - I've only started reading YA books because two of my fav authors have started writing them but I definitely enjoyed this book, especially the trademark snappy dialogue. Melanie has brought a 'younger voice' to the story and Suz's 'something event at every turn' style is still evident. They create a amazing squad and I'll definitely be following the series and that is saying a lot because due to private finances I tend to borrow from the library so I have to really wish a book to spend cash on it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Night Sky by Suzanne Brockmann and Melanie BrockmannAn intense young adult thriller that I couldn't place down.I didn't wish to like it because of my private problems with nepotism but it was gripping from the beginning and entertaining throughout.A well developed plot line and just enough questions at the end to look forward to the next book in the series. And most importantly not a cliff hanger although it's clear there are a couple of dangling s, I will absolutely place this author combo on my list of preorder must haves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    My fresh series!!! I love everything about this book, except for small girls being kidnapped, but everything else rocked!The characters rocked. Sky and Cal, Dana and Milo. The very cool idea if being able to use your mine to move things, communicate, and do so much more is fascinating.I was so hooked on the first book I bought the second before reviewing it. I am on to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The storyline took awhile to develop but once it did, the chapters just flew by. The friendships & how they deepen over the story keeps you turning pages. Revisiting HS, even in a future a few years ahead of our time, shows how timeless some experiences are. The bonds that grow, as Cal, Dana, Milo & Skylar obtain more involved in the G-T globe & the investigation of G-T kidnappings, are engrossing & fulfilling. Another Brockmann triumph - looking for more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I found I liked the flow of the book and the characters and wanted to read more. I've already finished the 2nd book and now have to wait for whenever the 3rd one will come out. It's got a funny blend of being futuristic but not overly so. But you don't know how far into the future the story takes place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Melanie Brockmann has written a first novel that depicts a future that none of us hope to see. But the story she tells is page turner with interesting characters, lots of excitement, and very evil villains. Being a sci-fi and fantasy fan, I can hardly wait to read the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Simple to follow and obtain hooked. Various from the norm fantasy... in a amazing way. Amazing read for ya and adult looking for mind candy. A small dark and scary with a tip of things that need to have trigger warnings. Js.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Had a long layover in an airport between planes, so I decided to go search a book to read. Found this one and got hooked in the first 30 pages. Decided to buy the book with my Kindle and was pleasantly surprised. As a book of interesting twists and turns, I am sure it will grab you and pull you in quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Four teens, two with paranormal abilities, two without, squad up to rescue a kidnapped girl. This was excellently done - the anxiety of the teens, their cockiness, their jokes. The action was quick and exciting, and kept me turning pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Be the Same review []  2020-1-23 3:12

    I was sad when Truth decided to call it quits... but have very much enjoyed this compilation. I did not care too much for "not a Silent Night" their latest Christmas album as it was harsh, but this collection adds a small edge with the blended vocals Truth has been known to have. Selection #7 is my private favorite however I've always enjoyed Tiffany's performances. I have been surprised she has not branched-out to a solo career!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Be the Same review []  2020-1-23 3:12

    A definite plus for TRUTH fans. Although TRUTH doesn't perform anymore their melody still lives on. That is kinda weird to say since all of it is out of print beautiful much. This album features the 1998 ver of TRUTH which included Roger Breland's son Jason. This album was released around the time when Christian melody was changing, so it is quite various from the traditional TRUTH sound featuring very contemporary songs such "Through the Noise" and "Out of the Deep" THe TRUTH harmonies are there. The more traditional TRUTH sound that they are known for is in songs like "My Only Hope Is In You" "Yesterday's News" and "The Glory of the Blood" which was later re recorded by Avalon. This is a very fun and special album that is a definite must!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Never Lands: Things Disney Never Made review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    During the years I've been a Disney fan, one zone of the Disney Creative Works that always intrigued me were the projects that the Disney Company (during Walt Disney's life and after Walt) started - but never finished. In this book, Jim Korkis gives us some behind-the-scenes info on these uncompleted projects. As shown in the "Look Inside" info that Amazon provides, Jim has separated these projects into four main topics - Theme Parks, Lands (attractions), TV shows, and Animation. As he often does, Jim shared info on some projects I had never heard of; as well as several I had heard of but had never learned why the projects were abandoned. As Jim mentions in his book, there are a lot of more projects to write about ... I hope he will contain more in a later book. IF YOU ARE A DISNEY FAN WHO HAS WONDERED WHY AN ANNOUNCED PROJECT WAS NEVER COMPLETED, YOU SHOULD LOVE THIS BOOK! Jim's info on the wide range of these projects are well researched and well presented. Another book by Jim that I'm glad to have in my Disney library!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Never Lands: Things Disney Never Made review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    I've read almost all of Jim Korkis' books and this one was one of my favorites. Some of the attractions Disney chose not to build sound every bit as interesting as the ones they did. As someone originally from the St. Louis area, I found the story of how this park was envisioned to be fascinating. I wonder how the zone might be various today if that theme park had been built.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Never Lands: Things Disney Never Made review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    Love Jim korkis but if you have ever read any of his others they become repetitive. These stories have been told before In his other books and there is no fresh info just a fresh title and cover. I am becoming discouraged in continuing to buy his releases as there is small fresh stories from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Never Lands: Things Disney Never Made review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    Anything Disney is amazing in my 'book.' Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Never Lands: Things Disney Never Made review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    Another Jim Korkis Classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Never Lands: Things Disney Never Made review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    Unbelievable one-of-a-kind stories told by someone who has real access to Disney. Cherish this book before Youtubers steal this and create not good videos as to profit off of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Never Lands: Things Disney Never Made review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    Another exciting and insightful glimpse into the mechanics of Disney creativity! Brought to you by an author of significant bona fides, Mr Jim Korkis. A fascinating look at all the things that almost happened. It seems for every project that was realized, there were many, a lot of which were considered. Some of which I am sure you will agree were very worthy , indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    After reading the latest book in the Ever series I remember feeling like something was missing. That maybe Ever and the guys required something more to really obtain closure after everything they went through.And like the boss she is, Lee decided the same and wrote an ending for Ever and her lost boys that they deserved!!!This book really wrapped everything up and gave the characters the ending they needed! I finally feel ready to say goodbye to this series and want them a satisfied EVER after 😜This epic conclusion has some steam, endless love and end devotion, some action, and finally some closure!! Awesome job!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    This was the excellent end to Ever’s story! I when I finished the previous book I just felt like there was so much more ahead for her and the guys and I didn’t wish their story to end. Thankfully L.E. Bross felt the same way! Never Again was just what I required with a small bit of steam, some drama to hold you on your toes, and a sneak peak into their future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    A nice satisfied ending to this story! It was nice to obtain a bit more with Ever and her boys. This book will definitely hit you in the feels too. A few unexpected turns but all in all the story leaves off with a satisfied ending that I think Ever and her boys deserve after all they have been through!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    Im so satisfied we got another amazing story of Ever and her Boys! This was a totally awesome story, i love how Ever and the Boys are showing their personalities in this book! It was a rollercoaster of emotions and I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    Awesome ending to this series I love it. I would have like to know more on how the pregnancy and the boys would have adjusted but that’s me wanting more and not seeing the series end 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    I loved how this book wrapped up the series! This book was awesome and I loved how the boys worked together to create the main problem of peter go away! I love the lost boys with Ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    I relaunch more happy with this ending. Don't obtain me wrong I would definitely read ten more books with these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Again: Lost Boys of Neverly Prep: Academy Romance review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    This is the ending Ever and the boys needed. I loved it from page one til the latest word.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:1

    Sorry it took me so long to write my rst, allow me say, I love this book !!Caleb Livingston is a cold hard businessman in Sweetwater Springs ~ the city banker. This is the story of him coming in to his own as a loving, genuine human and becoming involved with 'regular folk' in town. You are also given a glimpse into the lives of our beloved 'mail order bride' families and other heroes and heroines we have come to know and love. But something kept bothering me so I had to re-read it several times to pin it down. I finally tracked my 'uneasy' or 'disruptive' or whatever the hell I am feeling (Debra - please support with my word choice since I am not a 'worsmith') concerning this book.A couple throwaway lines:one concerning the expensive clothing Joshua is wearing and inheriting so much cash from his wife upon her death;the other when Delia Fortier decides or considers building a bigger, more extravagant church. Will Joshua and Delia Fortier's fresh found wealth change Sweetwater Springs??? Why don't I like Delia Fortier and her father? Did he obtain his wealth from nefarious means? Are they criminals? What result will Delia's heritage have on the city and the residents??I love the book and wonder if anyone else feels the same?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    Caleb was not one of my favorite or likable characters in this series. The author did a unbelievable job with his story and now I can honestly say he's a hero I would love to see more of. We see the banker experience a life altering happening and transform in to this humble, caring and funny man that every woman dreams of. He stopped hoping for the excellent sophisticated woman of status and fell in love with a woman with so much strength and depth that her gypsy heritage is unmistakable. The change in the family as a whole was amazing and I loved seeing Caleb interact with his nephew and sister, it just a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    After reading a lot of of the reviews, I felt I read the book all over again. That being said, "Bully for you, Ms. Debra." Once again it is a unbelievable job of writing, drawing us into the storyline and making us feel the characters in your book. The people of Sweetwater Springs move there because it is where families can be raised and feel a measure of safety that if a person needs help, someone is there to assist. Such is the need of a young gal, with child, that finds herself alone and about to give birth. I wish to add here that the narration of this book on audible will be outstanding with all the heartfelt emotions written into this book. Yes, Caleb finally meets two females that reach out and grab his heart. He is astounded at the feeling of emotion it brings and the thoughts that create up his mind. How is a pompous, snobbish, wealthy banker going to handle these fresh feelings without showing weakness like the ordinary person? I smiled throughout this book and left with a feel-good heart when the book ended. I wanted more! "I wish another chapter" is what I mean. "I wish the next book," Ms. Debra. This is an perfect job of writing and I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    Yes, each of these novels can be read as a stand alone, but who would wish to read just one? I'm so satisfied to FINALLY see 3 characters I had small hope for redeem themselves! Won't give the story away, but I got my satisfied ending and I am SATISFIED! Love this series, love the hero development and LOVE LOVE LOVE those magical midget horses!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    DRH accomplished the review 2 days ago on Kindle Fire DX Debra Holland as always developed here female caracters well- we did not hear much about gypsy women's' abusing husband. I enjoyed the interplay of the Blackfoot Indians & local rancher wives. Enjoyed the Montana stories since I spent 3.5 winters in USAF - 341st MIMS squadron fighting the Montana winters. truly DRH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    Finally, the banker gets a girl, but certainly not the kind he expected. Caleb, the stuck-up banker, helps to deliver her baby girl and ends up falling in love with them both. Maggie's husband was killed in a wagon accident as he recklessly drove, nearly catching Caleb going the other direction. Maggie comes from a gypsie background and seems to have a magical result on everyone who encounters her in Sweetwater Springs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    Gypsy, Maggie Baxter proves it possible and gains quite a cast of mates and admirer s. In the process. Banker Caleb Livingston also gains fresh respect and understand err Rasta ding of the pioneer spirit and grit required in settling the frontier learning in the process that clothing ,wealth and status are not the measures of quality he had assumed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    The author does a really amazing job of showing the growing relationship between the two main characters in the story. There are a lot of twists and turns in the story that keeps you reading. I give it four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    It was well worth the wait, to see Caleb meet his excellent match, in more than one way. Maggie was a very powerful and captivating character. How you weaved their and all the other characters lives and events together was exceptional. Completely enjoyed this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mystic Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 6 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    Lovely story about class differences tragedy turned around into much caring and love offering marriage to both women of various class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stormy Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 3 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    Every book of this series continues to be stellar! Romantic! Exciting! Human. So enticing has she created her Sweetwater Springs that I am determined to move to Montana and search an equivalent to this fictional city (actually I'm assuming it's fictional, maybe it's based off a true town.) Their love of community and the Lord is 's sexy but without the sex. Usually that would bug me as I love steamy romances but her stories are so interesting and really center around our love for family and kids that I could care less. She makes up for it though by describing the man's lusty natures!Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Read these! I insist!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stormy Montana Sky: Montana Sky, Book 3 review []  2020-1-25 11:2

    Another enjoyable read of a Montana city that is starting to feel like home. The Falabellas are back along with the school teacher and other amazing and not-so-good townsfolk. The hero, Ant, is fresh and I think he's my favorite guy so far. His motives are a small darker and his actions a bit edgier. Even the method he looks at the other women is very realistic--I like him! Loved the line where mule thieves don't obtain hung, only horse thieves. This is a lovely series, reminding me of Small House On The Prairie. The hardships, the politics, the romance; it's all here.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter