understanding property law Reviews & Opinions


Submit understanding property law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    I haven't even taken my exam yet but I've been confused by my confusing professor all semester and this book is excellent. It's really simple to follow and integrates key cases and really makes all the concepts understandable and simple to remember. I highly recommend it. I am also using the 5th edition E&E but I think this one is much more helpful, despite not having practice problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    I found the book adequately used the Restatement of Property (3rd) when explaining concepts similar to American Property Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    I am happy with the law book, which was in amazing condition.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on understanding property law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch understanding property law video reviews and related movies:

    See What is property law? on youtube.

     related image

    See Property Law - Introduction on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Analyze Present Estates and Future Interests on Real Property Questions [PART 1/3] on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Ace a Property Law Question on youtube.

     related image

    See Understanding Law and Rights on youtube.

     related image

    See Understanding Intellectual Property Law on youtube.

     related image

    See Understanding The 4 Types Of Intellectual Property on youtube.

     related image

    See "Intellectual Property Basics: Understanding Patents, Trademarks, Copyrights and Trade Secrets" on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    This book will save your life in true property. Trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    Well worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    This was an awesome book and it did a amazing job of breaking down property elements so they were simple to understand. I want I'd had this book when we were studying estates. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    Amazing book! Explains everything in just the right amount of detail. Got me through property.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    I bought this book after struggling to understand property and it has enabled me to obtain a firm grasp on the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    i give Lexis Nexis credit... their books are the best at explaining 1L subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Property Law, Fourth Edition review []  2020-1-15 21:4

    This is an perfect book and was suggested by my professor as an in-depth treatment of the law. For trickier locations this came in quite handy. It completely explains how each different law came into being and why it is the method it is today. The policy and rationale behind each law is also analyzed much better than my casebook or other supplements. If you prefer to fully comprehend how the law functions and relates to other locations and aspects of life, this supplement will support you do just that.I used different supplements for this class. Before buying all of them, I would go to your law library and look them over, use them for your class and see which work best for you. My largest mistake was thinking by using supplements I would learn less or obtain screwed up. Professors tell you whether they like supplements or not, but if you use them to prepare for class, still at least go through the cases and take NOTES from what professors say, you will do far better.I will explain the supplements I used and how I studied for class and finals. In the both semesters I read Understanding to obtain a more in-depth explanation of materials I had difficulty with. Before each class assignment I read through Emanuel Law Outlines: Property, Dukeminier/Krier Edition (casebook Property) and then used it to work through the assigned reading. After class I quickly ran through my notes and organized them a bit into a rough outline (10-15 mins). Then on the weekend I would work on hypos using Property Examples & Explanations, 3e, which has a amazing format with easy examples to work with. I also used Siegel's Property: Essay and Multiple-Choice Questions and Answers from the library just to obtain some the first semester, upon reaching the RAP, I used a amazing CHEAP (get used since only use a couple weeks) workbook A student's tutorial to estates in land and future interests: Text, examples, issues and answers (Student tutorial series). This definitely created things much easier because it is presented in a method that kids can understand. The RAP seems complicated, but it is actually quite simple, which is why this was so ese books collectively were not necessary, but they helped. If short on cash, the books from most helpful to least are your needed casebook, Emanuel (especially if keyed), Understanding Property, E&E, and Seigels. However, a lot of prefer E&E for explanation over e my other reviews regarding the books mentioned above. However, only the first couple paragraphs will be d Luck, I will test and respond any comments!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Securities Law, Seventh Edition (Carolina Aademic Press Understanding) review []  2020-1-24 22:2

    Very thorough and most current study aid I could find, which is necessary because securities regulation has undergone a lot of changes in latest years. Goes in adequate depth, unlike other Securities Regulation Study Aids. I am going to hold in when I go into practice because it's very useful as a reference tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Securities Law, Seventh Edition (Carolina Aademic Press Understanding) review []  2020-1-24 22:2

    Securities Regulation is one of the hardest courses in law school, not least because it requires close reading of highly technical statutes. Unfortunately, there are relatively few well-done tutorials to securities law. Steinberg's text is one of the best--if not the best. He combines detailed textual review of major concepts with extensive references to both basic and secondary sources. As such, practicing securities lawyers will also search it a useful source of precedents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Estate Investing: Master Commercial, Residential and Industrial Properties by Understanding Market Signs, Rental Property Analysis and Negotiation Strategies review []  2020-1-18 20:37

    I used to work in a true estate law office and always thought it would be amazing to obtain into investing. This book has a lot of amazing tip on how to obtain started in this type of business. I know that true estate can be very lucrative, but it can also go poor if you don't know how to create a amazing investment.I liked how he talked about the three various types of investments you can invest in. I didn't know there were 3 various types. Brown did a amazing job explaining the difference between commercial and industrial. I didn't know that weren't the so, he created a lot of amazing points about taking care of redness and what you need to obtain started in investing. Overall, this we a amazing resource that someone can use to learn about investments.I thought Brown did a amazing job explaining the three categories of true estate you can invest in. I actually didn't know there were three categories. He created a lot of amazing points talking about how to choose the right one for your business endeavor.Another thing I liked about the book is the explanation of what you need to be an investor. He also touched on managing the tenants, which I know can be a difficult

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Estate Investing: Master Commercial, Residential and Industrial Properties by Understanding Market Signs, Rental Property Analysis and Negotiation Strategies review []  2020-1-18 20:37

    My husband and I recently moved to a really famous tourist city and have been tossing the idea around of buying a property to rent out to vacationers a la AirBnB. There is an entire section on Foreclosures which I found particularly helpful because I've always heard foreclosure auctions and bank owned properties are a amazing method to obtain an amazing deal so there was a nice walkthrough for how to go about it. Some of the other subjects contain rentals, and commercial investing. This has given us a lot to think about, totally recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Estate Investing: Master Commercial, Residential and Industrial Properties by Understanding Market Signs, Rental Property Analysis and Negotiation Strategies review []  2020-1-18 20:37

    I was curious about everything that it takes to buy and rent property. This book has truly helped begin my eyes on if I can be someone's landlord or not. The law info in this book is place in a method that anyone can understand it and after reading it, I have had my eyes opened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Estate Investing: Master Commercial, Residential and Industrial Properties by Understanding Market Signs, Rental Property Analysis and Negotiation Strategies review []  2020-1-18 20:37

    This book is so useful! It includes a bunch of amazing and practical information. This book is absolutely the best representation of what it means to be a smart, educated investor. It's obvious that Michael K Brown is an expert in his craft. period. I'd say that if you're serious about investing in True Estate or even considering it - READ THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Estate Investing: Master Commercial, Residential and Industrial Properties by Understanding Market Signs, Rental Property Analysis and Negotiation Strategies review []  2020-1-18 20:37

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Estate Investing: Master Commercial, Residential and Industrial Properties by Understanding Market Signs, Rental Property Analysis and Negotiation Strategies review []  2020-1-18 20:37

    Amazing read, super informative and helped me to create a lot of my decisions when getting into this field. Strongly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Insurance Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    With a text book, you wish to be able to quickly flip to the page being referenced in class. You can't because the hard copy page numbers aren't in the e-book, nor matched in any way. It also makes it hard to search which pages you are supposed to read for class. I ended up not using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Insurance Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    I actually thought this book gave an perfect general summary of insurance law. I took a very poorly organized class in law school on this subject and read this book on my kindle instead of making an outline. This was an perfect method to piece together what I had learned, and I ended up aceing the exam. I can't guarantee that it will do the same for you, but if you are worried that you are lost and wish a *concise* primer, this may help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Insurance Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Depending on who you obtain writing the book, the Understanding Series can be either a life saver or a waste of is one fits in between those two. Insurance is largely controlled at the state level. So this book is more a evolutionary acc than a here is what you need to know. For example, the auto insurance section is only around 26 pages. That is 26 pages for liability, collision, MedPay/PIP, etc. That is short. A lot of plaintiffs lawyers will need more than 26 pages to figure the nuisance between underinsured and uninsured motorist payouts from insurance ever, the book is enjoyable to read and gives a lot of background about the creation of an insurance system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Insurance Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Overall, this is a amazing review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    For any 1L (or lawyer), this is an INCREDIBLE true property supplement. I learned so much through the plain language and straightforward layout. I read every single page, so I can honestly say that it is completely worth it. Property is complicated, and vocabulary is imperative to understand, and this book does a amazing job teaching (and reminding) you of what everything means.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    This is not a needed book for 1L property at University of Wyoming, College of Law....BUT! It makes a HUGE difference. Easier to follow the class and understand the elements of the concepts! Professor Romero is a amazing teacher and this book makes understanding difficult concepts very easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    1L in law school? Need a refresher for the bar? Confuddled by property? Test this. I got one for Contracts and it was amazing. This one is no different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    Simply and reasonable. But it is just an extra source. You cannot study Property just using this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    Amazing book! It broke down the Law so l could understand!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    quality as described. Amazing communication, responsiveness. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    First, the writer is great. He has a common sense method of teaching some very difficult concepts. I was struggling in my 1L Property Law class. I found this book very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    Book does a nice job touching on the big, applicable subjects of Property Law. You undeniably obtain the huge picture, birds-eye-view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    Every prof teaches to a various standard. This book was amazing for providing the black letter rule of law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law For Dummies review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    This book provides a amazing overview of property law. If you are student at the University of Wyoming this book is invaluable to helping you gain a better understanding of Property Law in your first year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Amazing App! I'm currently studying for exams and this application couldn't be more helpful. It is very organized and acts as an perfect refresher for terms/rules that you may be unsure about. My only regret is that I didn't download it sooner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Bar prep Just got my JD, doing bar prep, and sometimes it's really fun to be able to rely on an application to have accurate information, and a amazing interface. Even when I am taking a "study break" this application makes it fun and simple to review. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Amazing application for teaching & learning property law. The concepts are well organized and ready to understand. The use of examples to demonstrate the concepts in concrete terms is a nice touch. As a parent myself, I really enjoyed the artwork throughout the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Very helpful! This application is exactly what it claims to be: property law created simple. It really helped me to understand various applications and scenarios of property law. The examples were especially helpful, and the pictures were funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Very helpful Amazing app! Simple to use and very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Perfect Easy and to the point. Simple to use. No unnecessary fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Best method to learn Property Law!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Property Law Made Simple review [App]  2019-4-27 13:33

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    I understood that the book was used. Completely understand that it won't be perfect. This copy is water damaged to the point the pages are sticking together. Seriously? It's still usable in a gross, I'm going to spray it with Lysol, what the heck is this sticky stuff, kind of way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    We were fortunate to take Professor Szypszak's class this semester and sit for our final exam this morning. This is an unsolicited review by the way, and my first Amazon review. This textbook is succinct and filled with deliberately selected cases to illustrate and the salient points of the law for public administrators. I didn't highlight my book in anticipation of reselling it, but I will be keeping it. Perfect textbook. After reading this book, you may search you have a fresh passion for reading case law and understanding why we have the laws we have. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Typical academic book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Received as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    The best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Half a page within text book was torn out. Did not annotate within the description of purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    It's a textbook, so there isn't a lot to say. It came on time, in amazing condition, and I got what I required from it for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Reasonable bias gives some attention to the numbers presumed with a meaningful time and manner. As the stare decisis is there acting as a halfwaypenumbra discrentionary that has been inplaced for sometime when the unconscionable arises. The same can be said for the hairy hand that piercesthrough the corporate veil that goes to far at times with the said company. Only to ask were those really fighting words being called when hearing"gloria in excelsis deo die ~ ins" while trying to give respect to religious establishments in the more trying times.Understanding comes at times when the goes to far message(s) come in go with the reasonable relationships of tenants is further questions byonly mere entireties of poor faith. As the law advances with the sheets of article can see the contracts when the research purpose presents anotherwild card regulation to be informed on. Concentrating now on the legal problems of the ordinances with the ones still trying to restate themselveswith the law making them fading stars now. So now the reasonable bias comes into some attention with the numbers presumed with the meaningful time and mannerlike the adversial system to create matters like rainmakers when questioning the unreasonable fees attached.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Law for Public Administration review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    This text provides an incredibly detailed, yet succinct resource for anyone who needs an understanding of the law beyond what they see on "Law and Order." If you work in the government or non-profit sectors, and personal sector for that matter, you need this book on your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    I really have fun the Concepts and Insights books. They provide a very helpful narrative that reads like a novel, which is excellent to supplement casebooks or Bar prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    This supplement is great. It outlined all of the necessary property concepts and was written in a method that was simple to understand. Additionally Professor Serkin applies these property standards to modern issues, which is helpful in applying the law in fact patterns. I read it throughout the semester I took Property and re-read particular chapters right before exams and it helped me immensely on the final exam. I highly recommend this book for all students taking Property Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    This is a amazing supplement. The summaries are thorough yet brief. This saved me in property class. Sometimes my professor quoted directly from the examples used in this book. I thoroughly recommend this to any 1l.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    Amazing book! Concisely describes complex concepts in a clear and interesting way. Would definitely recommend for anyone taking a property class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    Perfect supplement for my property law course: clear and concise but still nuanced and detailed. Offered a amazing holistic look at a lot of necessary property law locations with specific focus on how seminal cases develop both the black letter law and the policy rationales behind the rules. Could easily look up a specific topic zone or read cover to cover in a reasonable amount of time to obtain a thorough understanding of the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Property (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-17 21:45

    This book was well written and very helpful for my 1L property course!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    This book is an perfect introduction to the often esoteric globe of legal research. It is clear and succinct, but not at all lacking. Unfortunately, the only method to obtain amazing at legal research is do it . . . often. Like any skill, it takes practice to refine your techniques. This well-done volume is a amazing put to start. I really like that it takes care to explain the "iffy-ness" of the internet as a legal research resource. The book is written for laypeople interested in doing their own legal legwork. However, I recommend the book to law students and young lawyers. When you're in law school, neck-deep in substantive law and theory, legal research (your most invaluable skill) and clinical practice take a back seat. This is a amazing refresher course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Amazing book, Nolo creates some of the best, if not the best, straight talk Legal books. Simple read, the title of their books don't call you a Dummy either, and they're written just as well as any of those types of books. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Legal Research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    this book is extremely helpful, clear and concise. i bought it because i work for a legal publishing house, but have no law background.I read a latest edition online after purchasing this one (ca 2004), and i'd highly recommend an older ver (mine's a 1989 edition).The newer edition rambled and was harder to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    I recently did a paralegal cert. I mostly studied paralegal because I am a librarian and interested in legal librarianship. While my courses provided some legal research. I wanted more. This book was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    I was disapointed because I expected the book to provide more detailed and specific info about how to conduct legal research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Nice book for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    You will learn how to with tjhis book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    The seller shipped quick and the book is as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    This is part of my library now. Amazing for legal specialists as a general guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    I found this book to be a amazing put to begin as are most of the NOLO series y one for yourself and see. They are reasonably priced as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Music Copyright (Intellectual Property Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:58

    The most complete and clear work on melody copyright I've ever read. Highly recommended for musicians, educators, and librarians.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding the Law of Zoning and Land Use Controls review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Very helpful to me in my planning law class. This book was not needed (or even suggested) but I have found it helpful giving the specifics as well as showing the huge picture and how everything ties together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Immigration Law and Practice (Aspen Coursebook) review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    I bought this book to better understand immigration law and its practice. The book is informative and helpful. I especially appreciate that each category of filing lists exactly what forms and info are needed for the USCIS. This book is exactly what I required and it's a amazing buy for a practitioner who seeks to know what is required in this specialty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Immigration Law and Practice (Aspen Coursebook) review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    This is a really amazing book in learning the basics of visa and immigration sponsorship. Very informative and the scenarios were very realistic. Very engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Immigration Law and Practice (Aspen Coursebook) review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    In amazing condition and and arrived promptly. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Immigration Law and Practice (Aspen Coursebook) review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Immigration Law and Practice (Aspen Coursebook) review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    very thorough and informative for a practitioner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I am definitely gonna recommend this book to my colleagues as my school doesn't have that much of a sports and entertainment course directory to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Very informative for anyone thinking about going to grad school. She also provided resources to search a job and various organizations to join. It's a bible for law students. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    interesting book on this subject I [email protected]#$%! had more information. I am deciding this as a career field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    very informative book. dozens of useful and practical info on anyone interested in practicing entertainment law. i love this book. packed full of amazing information and inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Ms. Thomas knows the industry and how to maneuver it. I highly recommend it for law students, practitioners, or anyone interested in getting into the professional entertainment industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    A concise resource for those considering this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Express Question and Answer: Tort Law (Law Express Questions & Answers) review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    The answers in the book very useful to my examination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Text book is a small intimidating, but the most interesting text books I've had to purchase. Has really amazing info and interesting trivia facts at the end of each chapter regarding the chapter's context.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Book was received in not good condition. Pages have been falling out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Helpful book. Have fun the case studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Do not buy this book! I turned the pages and the pages are falling apart. This book is very expensive and the class time does not let me to go through returning it and waiting for fresh one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    My book was falling apart when I received the item. However, the content was well-written and understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intellectual Property: The Law of Trademarks, Copyrights, Patents, and Trade Secrets review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This book worked for what I required for. Unfortunately I had one of the books that had a recall for all of the pages falling out. Now when I have returned it they won’t except the return. Even though it was not my fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Women and the Law of Property in Early America (Studies in Legal History) review []  2020-1-17 22:2

    This book is an indispensable tutorial to the complicated legal terrain of early America as it pertains to women. Salmon surveys a range of states and info their particular legal cultures, which were varying combinations of English common law, equity law, and local innovation. She explores the history and logic of each system and its strengths and limitations in offering women control over property. An extremely valuable book as a reference source, it is also a fascinating look at how several colonies and states struggled to use the law to protect and subordinate women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Women and the Law of Property in Early America (Studies in Legal History) review []  2020-1-17 22:2

    This is a fascinating book. I am writing a paper on this subject for a law class. But I think that this book would be interesting even to readers who are interested in women's history. This is not an simple read; one needs to understand the law in order to follow a lot of the book. But attorneys would have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Women and the Law of Property in Early America (Studies in Legal History) review []  2020-1-17 22:2

    It is a very informative and well-written book, but I purchased it for a university class I am taking. I would not recommend it for reading for entertainment, but if you need to understand more about that subject, it is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Women and the Law of Property in Early America (Studies in Legal History) review []  2020-1-17 22:2

    I read this book to learn what records might exist for a divorce and dower in connection with genealogy research. It is extremely thorough and detailed for the several states Salmon researched. It was very enlightening about the legal status of women, especially how their situations varied state to state. Some readers may search the book a rough go--the law can be a very dry subject. As an attorney myself, I appreciated the hair splitting differences she presented. I found even the notes and extensive bibliography useful for locating other materials to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Natural Laws of Children: Why Children Thrive When We Understand How Their Brains Are Wired review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    I gave this book 5 stars because it’s a amazing introductory book. It was my not a amazing read for me given my ’s a amazing book if the reader has limited understanding of the Montessori Ethos (specifically Maria Montessori) or an alternative to traditional ven my background with educational theory and implementation I found the book basic. It’s a amazing introduction book.Wonderful examples on how to education can support a kid grow comprehensively.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Natural Laws of Children: Why Children Thrive When We Understand How Their Brains Are Wired review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    Must read for parents and teachers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Natural Laws of Children: Why Children Thrive When We Understand How Their Brains Are Wired review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    Maria Montessori wanted her successors to continue to modify her work based on advances in the knowledge of kid development. This is precisely what her successors did *not* do. Instead, they place her work into a box of organized educational techniques without adding tools as the body of knowledge surrounding kid development increased. This book documents an experiment on preschoolers in an underprivileged public school and the results are astounding. While these awesome results caught the eye of some educators, it really should create us all stand up and take message of how kids learn. We shouldn't stop learning about how kids develop but rather should seek to understand the natural laws of kids and how they learn best which is outlined in this book.I have seen the laws described in this book in my own toddler and I am looking forward to practicing some of the exercises in this book as he continues to grow and develop.Overall, I would not say that this book is just for parents or just for educators. While some may imply that they have a greater understanding of the ideas outlined in this book, there are a very limited number of people who could have written this book simply because, at least in the US, schools are needed to follow a curriculum and meet standardized testing goals. The preschoolers in this author's study were studied using methods that were not currently approved and yet they exceeded testing goals in all is is an perfect read and I can only hope that schools in the US can rethink how kids learn best while continuing to study kid development rather than assuming that what has already been learned thus far is set in stone.Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Natural Laws of Children: Why Children Thrive When We Understand How Their Brains Are Wired review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    Much of the book consists of statements about what Alvarez believes are the wrong ways and right ways to teach children. It’s largely presented as giving the reader information, but since I found small of it to be fresh information, and since much of the right and wrong to be part of a ‘discussion / argument’ that has been going on for decades, I didn’t search it a helpful part of this book. Alvarez mentions lots of studies (ones well read readers will already be aware of) but doesn’t give a lot of info on them.I did think that the section of the book that covered specific teaching exercises to be useful, though perhaps not actually amazing. They are hands-on, experiential exercises, designed to engage students in mind and body.Overall, I found the rather negative focus of the book (in outlook; it’s not negative in the method it recommends teachers interact with children) to be a bit much and to detract from the book. I think the majority of the book is helpful if you’ve read nothing on the subject of education before; the exercises do offer some nice possibilities, though.But that’s JustMe.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter