Read understanding snapchat'a=0'a=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all understanding snapchat'a=0'a=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    Overall this is a amazing read, but gets a small dry and has more of a political bent toward the end. Just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding EKGs: A Practical Approach []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Came sooner than expected and didn't have any issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Suicide: A National Epidemic []  2020-1-5 18:39

    Highly recommend. I continue to be a fan of this book's author and medical writer, Connie Goldsmith, RN. Connie presents challenging, well-researched subjects with engaging and accessible texts. Simple to read, authoritative and compassionate, Understanding Suicide covers background information about suicide, statistics (increased to 41,000 a year in the US alone), touching family stories, effects on those left behind, identifying those at risk, including military veterans, and interventions for those that might take their lives by suicide. For 8th graders and up. Adults will appreciate it too. Amazing for adults and kids to read and discuss together. I just purchased copies for our local schools and therapist friends. Some deaths by suicide can be prevented, along with the profound grief experienced by surviving family and friends. The more we all know about this heartbreaking issue, the more awareness there will be for those at risk, how to help, and options for treatment. Our response to suicide need not be shame, stigma and secrets, but rather compassion for an act of despair. Those suffering need our understanding and acceptance.

    0  


    Add your opinion on understanding snapchat'a=0'a=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Suicide: A National Epidemic []  2020-1-5 18:39

    This book will save lives. It is a MUST read for teens, parents, teachers - and especially important for those who are in severe depression. Hand the person this book, sit with him/her, stay there. Connie Goldsmith writes with tenderness and compassion, citing statistics and treatments, but most tellingly, using the stories of those who have taken their own lives (or wish to), and those who are left behind. Goldsmith's book not only helps the reader understand the why of suicide, but what to do instead of suicide. How to survive, how to come back from severe depression, how to ank you, Connie Goldsmith, for this necessary book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    This is a very eloquent and very, very smart reading. Although quality of printing of my copy has something to be desired. Anyway, he is an extremely talented observer and true connoisseur of historical photography. It is what makes John Berger such a unbelievable practical critic and reader of individual photographs. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    Bought for an English class focused on photography. Not really a fun read and I disagree with a lot of the author's views.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    John Berger is a really intriguing and stimulating writer. Essays are his forte. Berger has had a life-long interest and involvement in photography. His collaborations with the photographer Jean Mohr (A Seventh Man, A Fortunate Man and Another Method of Telling) were truly original and have been highly influential. So it is amazing to have this collection of all his essays on photography.I am not wild about the paperback format which I purchased. Aperture produce some exquisite books - see their latest books in the 'Workshop' series (Larry Fink and the Webbs) - but this is not quite up to their usual standard. It feels a small cramped, the cover is not one I have fun holding in my hand. Sorry, Aperture... want you had done the contents full justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    This is needed reading for all my photography classes. Lyrical and illuminating: Berger is still one of the greatest, most accessible authors writing about "seeing".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Suicide: A National Epidemic []  2020-1-5 18:39

    So a lot of of us have been touched by suicide - that of a friend, a family member, or a friend's loved one. This book will speak to people who have survived a loved one's suicide, those who have contemplated suicide, and those who wish to support someone who has suicidal thoughts. Connie Goldsmith has produced a work that covers all the necessary topics: the statistics, the risk factors, the behaviors to look for, the resources for prevention, the populations most at peril, and more. And she's done it in a method that makes it hard to place the book down. Much of the text is in the words of people she's interviewed. Some have endured a loved one's suicide, some have survived a suicide attempt, some have thought about taking their own lives, and some are mental health specialists who with these people. The stories, from people of all ages, are at times heartbreaking and at times inspirational. Ms. Goldstein's treatment of the topic is thorough and compassionate. This is a book that needs to be read by teens. It could save lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    This is a book of essays explaining the fundemental role of photography and what photography's essence is, nothing e downside in my view is the paperback book I received has its print so small, I simply couldn't read more than a page a day because it gave me headaches. I've never seen a book with such little print. I've attached a photo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    if you're an aspiring photographer, this book is essential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Suicide: A National Epidemic []  2020-1-5 18:39

    A silent epidemic is raging all around us, but most of us either choose to ignore it while others are unaware of the severity. The epidemic is none other than suicide. Seventeen-year-old Amy Caldwell “had been living with severe depression for at least two years,” unwilling to discuss her issues with a therapist. Amy was receiving some help, heading to a day treatment program for teens in the afternoon. Her mother, Susan, knew something was up when Amy “didn’t present up at her dad’s house after school one January morning.” She had attempted suicide once before and the attempt was a “real one,” resulting in a commitment to a psych ward for a few months. Susan’s fears weren’t unfounded because when she arrived home she found a suicide note on the door—this time Amy didn’t create e statistics are shocking because in Amy’s age group “more than 10 percent of teen girls and just over 5 percent of teen boys in grades nine through twelve have attempted suicide” according to the CDC. When we think about the leading causes of death, we seldom think about suicide, but it’s one of them. In fact, it’s the “tenth-leading cause of death” in the United States, claiming one individual “every thirteen minutes.” It’s a silent epidemic we all need to know more about, especially if we wish to prevent it. If you think people who are experiencing heart attacks or are injured in accidents are the only ones who head to the emergency rooms, think again because “nearly half a million Americans were treated in emergency rooms for self-inflicted injuries” in atistics aside, there are true people behind those numbers, people who were and are in pain. That pain is shared by many, a lot of people because “suicide doesn’t happen in isolation.” Each person who succeeds at committing suicide has a large impact because it “affects at least six people—parents, children, siblings spouses, and amazing friends,” like around five million. In this book you’ll read about what happens to those left behind, the pain and shock that they suffer after losing a loved one. They can become depressed and “common symptoms of grief-triggered depression contain insomnia, loss of appetite, lack of energy, and intense sadness.” Do you know someone who has committed suicide? If so, a book like this just may support you to understand your own ere is support out there, but only if you know how to look for it. Speaking of the word “look,” we all have to know how to see the signs. The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP) is just one of a lot of organizations out there to help. For example, the “site a state-by-state listing of in-person help groups, as well as specialized online help groups.” Every read any of Chris Crutcher’s YA fiction? If so, he’s a certified specialist who “offered help to survivors of those who commit suicide.” There’s support required for lots of people, from those who are considering suicide to those who are facing the fallout of the grief that hits hard when a loved one is lost.Want to learn? Wish to help? Need help? This book is an perfect learning tool and resource for a wide dozens of people, not just the intended audience. It was most certainly a sobering read, but a very educational one. I’ve read several of Connie Goldsmith’s books, all of them very well-researched and well-written. It’s in this type of book that we can all learn those sobering statistics, but also can become aware of the power we have to help. As I read, I learned how I can not only support those around me suffering from a wide dozens of problems from depression to substance abuse. The “facts” were sobering and most certainly smith not only goes into the risk factors, but also the groups at highest risk. As I mentioned, the teen risk is high, but also for those in the military as well as the elderly (surprisingly so). The layout of the book has photographs, infographic material, and numerous informative sidebars. For example, there is one section that gives hints to support young people with bullying. In the back of the book is an index, a glossary, expansive source notes, a selected bibliography, and extra recommended book, audio / video, and www service resources to explore. Definitely a must read, must have book for ing Level: 8Interest Level: Grades 7 to 12 (including adults)This book courtesy of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    Semi massive writing, somewhat disjointed. Would not if I had been able to read a copy. Someone wish mine?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    They tell me its an academic have to read, not so sure I agree but its an simple read with some interesting perspective to contemplate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Berger: Understanding a Photograph []  2020-1-19 23:8

    As with all his books Berger is insightful and his writing makes my brain work. A must have for all photographers and visual artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolution'A=0'A=0&ct=clnk'A=0'A=0'A=0 [in]  2018-5-22 17:51
    [email protected]

    If you haven't met Tom Corson-Knowles yet, the author who made Bestseller Ranking Pro, I think you'll search his story inspiring. Like most authors who have been in the android game for years, the only signs of interest Tom got from publishers were rejection letters. After six years of trying to obtain a traditional publishing deal, he finally decided to self publish his first book on Kindle in February, 2012. It was a life-changing decision. Just twelve months after publishing that first book, he had his first $12,000+ month from Kindle ebook royalties alone! You can learn how in this video. These tactics have also helped him and his clients become #1 Amazon bestselling authors. If you're going to write, publish or promote a book this year, you need to see this:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding How We Learn: A Visual Guide []  2019-12-18 20:37

    If you're an educator who is tired of being "encouraged" to jump on the next educational trend, this book will breathe life back into you. It is research based (by actual cognitive psychologists) and gives practical info on how we actually learn. The authors give useful ways to incorporate these tactics into your classroom. I have been implementing and teaching these tactics in my own high school psychology classroom successfully. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding and Teaching Reading Comprehension: A handbook []  2019-12-24 19:23

    Cain and Oakhill always provide understandable info from the research. Took the book to a reading conference where it was being discussed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    This is a childish self-indulgent attempt at "comedy" -- not a true book on technology as I expected. Don't waste your like I did. Even at $10 it is worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    I enjoyed read this book with my explained jet engines much clear than my thermodynamics textbook. And it makes a 9 years old child may understand entropy! Thank you David!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    It is indeed refreshing to search a technical book written in a non technical manner. I have to say that this book makes a amazing introduction to the globe of jet engines and a refresher for those already in the field. It makes a amazing read for those who plan to take their licensing in Aircraft maintenance. It is even excellent for those who are curious to know about how the jet engines work. I love the cartoons in the book as it makes it less tiresome to read and digest. How I want this book was available when I was doing my aviation training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding How We Learn: A Visual Guide []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Lots of good, evidence-based info here. The only reason I docked a star is because I found the overall design of the book to be inferior to other books presenting the same information. My list:1) Font needs to be a bit larger for simple reading.2) In-line citations are distracting and do not benefit the reader; numbered footnotes would be better.3) Most diagrams are useless fluff.4) The only color is sky blue, which gets monotonous. I'd rather just have all black-and-white if I can't obtain multiple colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding How We Learn: A Visual Guide []  2019-12-18 20:37

    UHWL should be needed reading for all teachers. It combines evidence from the globe of cognitive psychology with classroom practice to make a very relatable and easily understandable read. As a teacher myself, UHWL has influenced my students in a very positive way; creating a more efficient and effective classroom. I highly recommend this book for teachers, parents, and students of all levels and abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding and Teaching Reading Comprehension: A handbook []  2019-12-24 19:23

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    A amazing introdutory book to the fascinating jet engine world. Quick reading with easy and concise exemples to learn as much as lots of humor. A must have to any aviation fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    I could have given this a 5 but it about JET ENGINES! This is more than just a 'simple' explanation. There are a lot of interesting examples of the physics of the Jet engine. I know I'll read this book twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    This is a amazing intro book for someone (like me) who does not know squat about how jet engines work and less than that about thermodynamics and fluid mechanics and such. I bought the Bill Gunston book, and while I do like that book and think it is nice, it was over my head. I am engineer by background and not afraid of math, but it was more than I was wanting to tackle. This book on the other hand is like the "For Dummies ..." ver and I LOVE IT. Easy and concise is what a amazing overview should be and this satisfies that for me on both accounts. As an aside,the Gunston book, however, has a amazing section on history talking about Whittle and the early development and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding and Teaching Reading Comprehension: A handbook []  2019-12-24 19:23

    This is a helpful, up-to-date review and explanation of research on reading comprehension that is simple to o often when researchers write books, they are written for other researchers and it is difficult for teachers, school administrators, and parents to wade through the technical info to obtain to the "good stuff." This is a rare and welcome exception. These three authors have been leaders in the field of reading comprehension research for decades. This volume provides the fruits of those efforts in an easy-to-read fashion. It should be read by all those who teach our kids to read. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    What I wanted from this book was a clear, well-illustrated tutorial to what makes jet engines tick. The author, however, seems more focused on making a book that people will search simple to read and funny rather than deep and informative. The major components are often not illustrated, instead relying on readers interpreting the vague descriptions and making it up in their head. The descriptions, in addition, tend to divert from broad generalizations into needless minutiae, leaving the reader confused as to what is actually necessary to the function of the engine. After reading this book, I can name the major parts of a jet engine, but heaven support me if you ask what they look like, or how they work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    This book is a definate must have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding How We Learn: A Visual Guide []  2019-12-18 20:37

    I love this book, but my pages are falling out!! Help!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    Easy but effective. Some little errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding How We Learn: A Visual Guide []  2019-12-18 20:37

    A very nice introduction to the science of learning as applied to true classrooms and true students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding How We Learn: A Visual Guide []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Hospital Coding and Billing: A Worktext []  2020-1-21 20:0

    Real to description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Hospital Coding and Billing: A Worktext []  2020-1-21 20:0

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding How We Learn: A Visual Guide []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Yana Weinstein & Megan Sumeracki (with the support of Oliver Caviglioli) portray insightful, potent, and relevant concepts - a book that every single teacher and parent should read! It's both fascinating and entertaining and turns complex scientific principles into digestible visual icons that we can all understand and review and dig deeper into for the rest of our careers. I believe cognitive science to be one of the most necessary things our teachers can focus on to maximize their impact in the classroom year over year. Thank you Yana, Megan, & Oliver for a amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Simple Guide To Understanding Jet Engines []  2019-12-24 20:17

    Well written, funny and educational. Amazing guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Hospital Coding and Billing: A Worktext []  2020-1-21 20:0

    The info in this book is outdated! It should contain the respond guide. There is no method to check your answers. This defeats learning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Hospital Coding and Billing: A Worktext []  2020-1-21 20:0

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    This book is helpful for educators trying to understand impoverished students.I did not agree with everything but the author's perspective is thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    This book has spoke to a lot of restrictions and things at play in my own life and in the lives of others. I knew “something” existed but I didn’t know that there was a definition or a thorough explanation for a poverty mentality. This book will support me currently in serving people in my job and the people I will serve in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    Love this book and thankful Amazon had it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    This work gave me unbelievable insight to the challenge of helping those that are experiencing generational poverty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    The best book for understanding poverty mindset!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    All teachers who wish to understand their underprivileged students or those who think the underprivileged like being that method or are too lazy to improve their lot need to read this book. It reveals the everyday struggles and indignities the not good face and how to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    I've recommended the book to multiple mates - from teachers to psychologists. Very readable, amazingly informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    I read an early ver of this book. A charity that I volunteered with had it as recommended reading for all of its volunteers before they started. I've forgotten some of the info of some of the case studies, but I've never forgotten the lessons they taught. Years later I read a later version. I've loaned the book to others and given copies away. No matter what your views are, this book will give you things to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Better Understanding: A Pride and Prejudice Variation []  2020-1-22 23:48

    This novel was very in canon, with one little twist. It was a fun read, and to my amazing delight, there was very small of Mr. Collins, Mr. Wickham, Miss Bingley, or Lady Catherine. My favorite novels are the ones without a lot of villainy, where the main characters figure themselves out by listening and learning - so this novel was right up my alley!Would definitely suggest this as a amazing read for any P&P/JAFF fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    The book was in mostly amazing condition, but there is a chunk of pages toward the front that are slanted instead of straight, and the same pages are coming out of the bind. It looks like a defect on the publishers end but a small irritating when trying to flip through those pages and it's only a matter of time before they fall out, only a third of the page is actually attached to the bind of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Framework for Understanding Poverty: A Cognitive Approach (Sixth Edition) []  2020-1-18 20:47

    So helpful to understand students in the classrooms today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Better Understanding: A Pride and Prejudice Variation []  2020-1-22 23:48

    Tells a what if and it is tastefully done. Encourage anyone to read and enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PPPD: A patient’s guide to understanding persistent postural-perceptual dizziness []  2019-12-16 18:42

    I had the privilege to preview this book and I am grateful for the opportunity. The book provides amazing insight and a better understanding of what I am going through. My journey has led me to believe that my treating clinicians are not well versed on this condition and I’ve gained reassurance and encouragement after reading this book. I appreciate the format of the book giving an overview of the vestibular system, the conditions (PPPD/Dizziness) and treatment options interjected with the Authors private experience and patient stories. I found them to be very relevant as I can relate too a lot of of the stories shared in the book. It reminds me that I am not alone in this journey and me hope that through the continued research and published information, my (our) condition can be better treated and managed so we can minimize the disruption in our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PPPD: A patient’s guide to understanding persistent postural-perceptual dizziness []  2019-12-16 18:42

    This book is definitely written with the patient in mind. Although it goes over the parts and functions of the vestibular system, it does so in a method that is very simple to understand. The included diagrams are helpful. PPPD is not simple to explain or understand, and the author has done well to do both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching for Diversity: A Guide to Greater Understanding (Solutions) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    I am reading this for a Human Relations course and I am already teaching in a minority, high-needs classroom. This book has been very helpful for explaining differences between the ways my students and I see things. It has improved my understanding of the students I already work with at being said, this book is written in a very casual style. Although it is academic and cited, it is much more of an opinion style resource than strictly research based.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching for Diversity: A Guide to Greater Understanding (Solutions) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    And simple read and very helpful for understanding and completing my coursework for this spring semester. Will here again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Cryptography: A Textbook for Students and Practitioners []  2019-12-24 19:48

    This is a amazing textbook and simplifies a lot of of the algorithms and ideas behind cryptography. The authors are well published in the zone and although they have published a lot of mathematical-based papers, this book tries very hard to simplify those papers and other proofs. I have not found another book that compares to the ease in descriptions for the area. The research zone is rich in mathematical theory, but the authors do some additional duty work making it nice for readers. Kudos to the authors! Well done! A must for those that are interested in the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Cryptography: A Textbook for Students and Practitioners []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Started an online course in this subject, but I found the course and other presentations fragmented and incoherent. My interest in Cryptography was rom earlier days, before number theory and calculus notation were a part of istof's videos and this book provided a coherent and clear presentation of this subject, allowing me to continue my expansion of knowledge in cryptography,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unseelie Understanding: A Reverse Harem Erotic Romance []  2020-1-3 23:10

    Stories like this are why there need to be content e 'story' created no sense. Seriously. Every major hero was apparently bipolar with how badly they switched between hero e main hero slept with everyTHING she came in contact with. On the run? Sleep with a male dryad, merman, and a package of cu sidhe while trying to obtain away. Really? I'm sure she covered lots of distance on her e fell in love in a single night.... is story had no true direction. It was just a female ver of want fulfillment, except this author's wishes are apparently being raped in front of a crowd by lots and lots of ough after reading the Godhunter series, where the mc gets raped at LEAST once per book it feels like, I guess I shouldn't be surprised. Though I actually read all 25 current books of that due to the story, and just skipped the and rapey bits. At least it actually had one.When I picked this one up, I didn't realize it was the same author. I just got it from a recommendation on another book's page. Going from the decent Godhunter and the humorous Spectra book I gave a glowing review to, this is a large step down...off a cliff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unseelie Understanding: A Reverse Harem Erotic Romance []  2020-1-3 23:10

    Wow. Ok. So um yeah this book is erotica. I took away one star because the plot and hero development was sorely lacking. But if you wish a steamy filled book then this is it. It gets beautiful imaginative too but you can do that when you're writing in the fairy realm. This book gets straight to the sexy parts. Just about every page is some type of scene. I'll be honest- I'm keeping this book around a small bit longer just in time for date night!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unbroken Brain: A Revolutionary New Way of Understanding Addiction []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I HAD to a brand fresh copy of this book. At 55, after a long history of polysubstance abuse, and a 12-step groups expat, I'm at a loss to explain how the urge to 'Use' or "Drink" to excess has faded into memory. Other compulsive behaviors have remained however, so I required to read this book.Even if you don't like to read, you'll search this blockbuster-compelling ; as Szalavitz,both both a truther and survivor of addiction, rehab and recovery, from an 'Inside Out' frankness so poetic it knocks my socks shows the WHY our country's punitive, even "Draconian" measured and laws place in put failed to yield lifesaving results as we foolishly abused people with addiction on the "War On Drugs."Another thing.....AA'ers, often say "Once and Alcoholic always an Alcoholic." (I'm not sure if this is said verbatim in The Huge Book but it's implied) They apply related dogma with regards to recovery from other compulsive my life...well, maybe not so much.... It's all in the book.If you are affected by or interested in addictive behavior, people who are dually diagnosed with a mental illness and substance abuse..Even if you're not ready to 'recover,' (another stigmatizing term).this book is written for you. ...Who knew some people outgrow this 'learning' issue? and furthermore explains why those laws and policies have never worked and how sadistic protocols, like being in the 'hotseat' during rehab group therapy doesn't support anyone, only reinforces low self esteem, shame and stigma. I'm so excited about the promise of this fresh direction in thought on how to more effectly address the Opiate epidemic and other consequences of addictive patterns (compulsive gambling to an extreme on both sides of my family tree..) even including fresh ways to with eating dfsorders and health issues like Obesity...well, you've just got to read this book.. That's the end of it. I'm going back to it now. Allison Biszantz Aka "Strong"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding the British: A hilarious guide from Apologising to Wimbledon []  2020-1-16 13:35

    This book was a unbelievable diversion. Loved every bit of it AND I scored 33 on the quiz. I am proudly British. Actually, the book explains a lot aboutmy behavior and beliefs. I guess my family raised me as British. Who knew!!?? I don't have the drinking or, diet characteristics, but British I am. Are you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding the British: A hilarious guide from Apologising to Wimbledon []  2020-1-16 13:35

    This book bored me so badly, I actually thought I was British.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding UNIX/LINUX Programming: A Guide to Theory and Practice []  2020-1-31 3:48

    This book is very understandable and well written; and that's coming from someone who hates books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding UNIX/LINUX Programming: A Guide to Theory and Practice []  2020-1-31 3:48

    The beauty of this book is Prof. Molay's perfect and methodical explanations that elucidate what would otherwise (in other books) seem exceedingly complex and full of arcane details. The pedagogical style of this book is simply quite extraordinary --something that is not found in most programming books. This book, along with Stevens, provide a much deeper understanding of Unix/Linux than what can be acquired by learning by and is book is, of course, best understood in Prof. Molay's Harvard cscie-28 class --yet the stylistic differences between C in 2002 can be a bit disconcerting, till, of course, you learn more C thanks to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding UNIX/LINUX Programming: A Guide to Theory and Practice []  2020-1-31 3:48

    Amazing product and awesome seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreaming with the Lord: A Christian Key to Understanding Dreams []  2020-1-31 21:36

    Dreaming With The Lord", Maria Isabel Pita's small gem of a fresh book, was a delightful reading experience. Latest night I was hoping to remember a dream, so I could join in the mystery of the experience but alas, I will hold trying. I did remember this poem I wrote a lot of years ago, though: "I have crawled through the window of a dream, and created it my reality."Awake, asleep, dreaming of a dream, dreaming within a dream, it is my understanding that there is no put where we can go where the Love of God can't search us. His Light has no ese seamless states all keep energy and our desire to be immersed in that Divine Light, always, protects us in each decision and activity. Dreams keep keys and messages and metaphors, since time immemorial. They speak in poetic imagery, which bypasses the always rational mind and addresses the soul in its own ria's prose reads much like poetry to me. It's a joy to savor sentences such as this one "...like a little bay in an endless ocean, our souls are connected to the Divine." If one believes that God desires us, as much as we desire Him, it seems only fitting that the dream zone be a meeting put for loving, learning, richer understandings, blessings, and openings which might not happen in the light of day. I look forward to deepening my dream experience, and I thank Maria for that, and I can only imagine the glory and splendor of feeling the Light of Christ's presence in a dream. When our waking defenses are dismantled and we are all standing in the Light, I should like to dream of the entire globe basking in that unity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Arabs: A Contemporary Guide to Arab Society []  2020-2-1 6:55

    I have bought this book in its in the past and the most latest make batter had been very good. I love cultures, after growing up on military bases in diff. countries, I search it very informative, and also has description in the back, of how to read some arabic. There is much about each area/country and what is going on and how they stand out in their countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Arabs: A Contemporary Guide to Arab Society []  2020-2-1 6:55

    Though I am in the middle east for a lot of years and continue to live, , this book has been an eye opener to the a lot of necessary sensitive cultural differences and method of life of an Arab which I was not able to see due to the lack of interaction with an Arab. a lot of in the west expect an Arab to be like a westerner and Arabic people are misunderstood because they may not have the western mindset but choose to exhibit their traditional life style than the western in a lot of ways. I have enjoyed reading this book and have acquired a more clearer picture Arabic culture. it is perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding the Work of Nurse Theorists: A Creative Beginning []  2020-2-1 9:57

    Nursing theory is for academics and people with too much time on their hands. None of them focus on the true issues nurses are facing at the bedside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding the Work of Nurse Theorists: A Creative Beginning []  2020-2-1 9:57

    Amazing book to learn about nursing theory. Simple to read and conceptualize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Parkinson's Disease: A Self-Help Guide (3rd edition) []  2020-2-1 18:30

    There is a lot written but this is one of the most comprehensive books I have found along with 100 Questions and Answers by Mohammad Ali. For people being diagnosed and into Parkinson's it is a clear presentation of information required and asked, it is a amazing book for caregivers and is factual without being intimidating. It also serves as a reference and a amazing tutorial line to the continuing process without undue stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Parkinson's Disease: A Self-Help Guide (3rd edition) []  2020-2-1 18:30

    A well written text that takes you from knowing nothing about PD, to the complexity of its symptoms. Helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Parkinson's Disease: A Self-Help Guide (3rd edition) []  2020-2-1 18:30

    My mom has Parkinson's and this book gave us a lot of amazing information. We learned a lot of things that will be helpful in helping with my mom's health. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A Teammate With Yourself: Understanding Trauma and Dissociation []  2020-2-1 18:58

    This book was very helpful and informative. The best part was the assignments at the end of each chapter. This book really helps you to place the info to immediate use. The only downside was that it ended. I’d love to have more of this same kind of help. I definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A Teammate With Yourself: Understanding Trauma and Dissociation []  2020-2-1 18:58

    I really had no real experience with DID. I love this guy and the books he has written. He is simple, smart, professional, realistic. Love him. Love the down to earth simplicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding and Managing Vision Deficits: A Guide for Occupational Therapists []  2020-2-2 15:52

    Very interesting book. Explains things I always wondered about. Directed at OTs. I am a PT working with kids in schools. I have found vision to be a probable problem for several kids on my caseload and wanted to know more. I'm getting through it rather slowly however, reading only a page or two before falling asleep at night. It has been amazing for my insomnia!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding and Managing Vision Deficits: A Guide for Occupational Therapists []  2020-2-2 15:52

    Not typical light summer reading. But I wouldn't have time during the school year. Dr. Scheiman is clearly making an effort to write for his audience--PTs, not other MDs. Haven't gotten far into the book yet. Sometimes he's a bit repetitive and there are a few locations where I can see the benefit of a non-technical editor. It has all the plot and hero development of a textbook, which is beautiful much what it is. And for a textbook the writing is passable and the info is quite valuable. Scheiman also presents in a method that is not likely to encourage people to test to practice beyond their realm of expertise, a true concern with a volume like this. Probably should be recommended for Assistive Technology folks as well as PTs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alzheimer's: A Complete Guide to Understanding and Managing Alzheimer's Disease []  2020-1-19 22:17

    Do not waste your on this "guide" which is simply 30 pages of restated superficial info you can obtain from any Alzheimer's website. The author presents no credentials which qualify her for anything beyond this brief summary of info that is available for from a lot of other sources. The preface states the "publication is sold with the idea that the publisher is not needed to render accounting, officially permitted or otherwise, qualified services." There is no bibliography and not a single reference to a scientific authority. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flourish: A Visionary New Understanding of Happiness and Well-being []  2020-1-21 21:28

    I have used Flourish as the textbook in an undergraduate course called Positive Psychology. This course is in the curriculum of Prescott College's Adult Degree Program. Dr. Seligman has packed into this book the findings of a large amount of empirical research on the effectiveness of a positive approach to a lot of a lot of kinds of human emotional challenges, from easy down-in-the-dumps feelings to major psychological dysfunctions. Since all his assertions are research-based, no "quick fixes" can be found, no "Polyanna juice" prescribed. I and virtually all of my students approached this book with caution, braced versus one more shallow "feel-good" approach to greater and more regular satisfaction and happiness with daily life. We were delighted to search our concerns unwarranted. Seligman describes tons of research projects and presents the findings of those research studies. Those findings verify the efficacy of easy approaches to emotional difficulties, and they point to how people can reduce the incidence of those "bummer" times in their own lives. None of my students have ever suggested his ideas could be rolled into a single "quick fix." By the end of the course virtually all of them found themselves applying this book's ideas and...yes...flourishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flourish: A Visionary New Understanding of Happiness and Well-being []  2020-1-21 21:28

    This book was not what I expected, not what I hoped for, and not what I needed. Being somewhat familiar with Dr. Seligman's work, I was prepared to embrace what he had to say; and, to some extent, I did. However, the book is largely a history of positive psychology, a litany of personalities involved, meetings attended, experiments run, etc. There are also a couple of scores that need to be settled along the way, apparently. Much of it I agreed with, but there are a lot of things just taken for granted. (His assumptions about ethics, values, and economics leave much to be desired.) Mostly, though, I kept waiting for the "how to" part of the book. While there were insights to be gleaned along the way, I really did not search the sort of systematic approach that I was expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Sexual Attraction: What Makes A Woman Want You []  2020-2-2 5:24

    This book shows completely all the things that cause women to feel attraction for men. A lot of things i can change very easily and other things correlate with how i wish to change my life. Gives me the motivation to go for also helps you understand the globe a bit better from a womans eyes. I remember talking to girls and just mindlessly talking, not knowing what direction to go and what to talk about. This book will tell you which direction to go to focus on the things that will create her like you. It gives me more confidence when i know what things will create her more into commended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Sexual Attraction: What Makes A Woman Want You []  2020-2-2 5:24

    The author has given us a step by step street map to success in daily life, not just attracting women. First impressions are the key to opening doors that are shut to a lot of of us who know these principles but either forget or think they're not necessary or necessary. A refreshing approach to a successful life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Had to obtain it or clause, would read it for funif you work in the healthcare industry, this book is a amazing method to learn about the healthcare system and understand how it works. I would highly recommend it to anybody who works in healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-22 19:31

    It is what I required for class, and it isn't a poor read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding and Overcoming Misophonia: A Conditioned Aversive Reflex Disorder []  2020-1-22 20:32

    Paperback book, came in amazing quality. I can't wait to read it because I have this issue and I wish to know as much about it as I can. Shipping took around 2 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Filipinas: A Cultural Guide for Western Men []  2020-2-7 18:59

    Must read to understand the Filipino

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Illuminated Manuscripts: A Guide to Technical Terms (Looking At) []  2020-2-7 19:24

    This small volume provides brief definitions of all the necessary phrases and terms used in the study of illuminated manuscripts including forms, techniques, themes, and eat for understanding the differences between an historiated initial and an inhabited initial - or between an antiphonal and a st of the representative photos are in color and are well chosen to illustrate the definitions. Perhaps their only drawback is their little size due to the size limitations of the book itself.A amazing companion while reading to "Medieval Illuminators & their Methods of Work" by Jonathan J.G. ALexander or "A History of Illuminated Manuscripts" by Christopher De Hamel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Illuminated Manuscripts: A Guide to Technical Terms (Looking At) []  2020-2-7 19:24

    I am interested in medieval manuscripts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching for Diversity: A Guide to Greater Understanding (Solutions) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    I did not like the book...the author makes the reader perform mental gymnastics by jumping all over the map covering problems similar to diversity and the teaching of English Language Learners. Each chapter could have focused more on one aspect of the ELLs plight rather than jumping around. The thoughts don't flow and as a effect I found it difficult to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching for Diversity: A Guide to Greater Understanding (Solutions) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Filled with wisdom and knowledge and a lot of examples for all teachers to apply on the classroom. Simple and engaging reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PPPD: A patient’s guide to understanding persistent postural-perceptual dizziness []  2019-12-16 18:42

    What a blessing it is as a patient of 3PD to have a book written with the knowledge of a doctor and the heart of a patient! It is so refreshing to have insight and compassion into an uncommon and largely un-researched debilitating disease with no “cure”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PPPD: A patient’s guide to understanding persistent postural-perceptual dizziness []  2019-12-16 18:42

    I found the book to be well-written and very simple to read for someone trying to obtain their arms around the vestibular system and the dizziness syndromes that can arise when it malfunctions, most importantly PPPD. The book provides solid scientific analysis of the condition and can serve as a primer for anyone seeking to understand this condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Cryptography: A Textbook for Students and Practitioners []  2019-12-24 19:48

    If you've heard people mention things like ECC, HMACs, discrete logarithms and wanted to what they were talking about; or if you wanted to understand who RSA and AES really work along with a lot of other things, then this is the book for you.I had been hunting for something more current than the 1996 Applied Cryptography: Protocols, Algorithms, and Source Code in C, Second Edition when I came across Understanding Cryptography. I could tell from the available samples and the table of contents, that it should meet my needs. It has not only met my needs, but has exceeded them in every is book was absolutely excellent for me, so it would be of some use for you to know my background.I've long had an interest in cryptography but never any training. When I read Martin Gardener's popular 1977 article on RSA I thought it was the coolest thing ever, but I didn't fully grasp it and didn't pursue it at the time. In college I studied some math, but my degree is in linguistics, not in math or computing. I have read popularizations of cryptography, and had tried to create it though Applied Cryptography when it first came out in 1996, but I can't say that I really understood how the algorithms and the more intricate protocols worked. So that is roughly my of the amazing things about Understanding Cryptography is that it taught me exactly the math that I needed. You need to be comfortable learning fresh math. (I also found that I had to brush up on primary linear algebra on my own to understand one component of the of AES).Working though this book on my own through self study took time. It is extremely well presented (with the possible exception of the final chapter, which could do with another round of copy-editing). The topic matter is not simple, so if you really want to understand them you need to go through things very slowly, stopping frequently to check understanding, but everything you need is in the book without it being overly long. The perfect organization and presentation of the material means that I was able to obtain far, far more out of this book than anything else I have read on the e issue sets at the end of each chapter progress from simple to more challenging. I still need to go back and take on some of the more challenging ones I skipped the first time through. Often I was too eager to obtain to the fresh chapter than to work through the problems. As a consequence I missed some of the extended material that was presented through those issues rsonally, my second favorite chapter is the chapter on AES which really steps through how it works and why each component does what it does. My favorite is the chapter on ECC. I had known wat ECC was used for, but before reading this, I had no idea of what it really was. Now I search it "the coolest thing ever". (OK, I may over use that phrase.) The authors' presentation of it is just right. They lead you though the process so that you can share in the delight of how ECC though I have worked though this as complete self-study, I would have preferred to do this as part of a class or at least some study group. Sometimes because I could have more quickly gotten through things that I held me up a few times, but mostly because I would have liked to share the experience. My wife and daughter are not entirely satisfied with the fact that I've been trying to teach them bits of what I've been learning over the ere are still bits that I don't fully understand. Some are questions not addressed in the book, but the further readings and bibliography are excellent. So I have the resources to investigate those. There are also bits that I don't fully understand because I haven't gone back and worked through the relevant exercises in the issue sets.What I would like to see in a second addition:(1) A bibliography for each chapter as well as the comprehensive one at the end(2) A reworking of the final chapter, which appears rushed and not as well presented as everything else(3) More on hash functions reflecting what is being learned now as part of the SHA3 process.I am sure that this makes an outstanding textbook for a college course in the matter, but I wish to add that it is so clearly presented, organized with introductions to the important math that it works for self-study as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Cryptography: A Textbook for Students and Practitioners []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I work in info security and have a math background. This book is great! It really walks the dog but has gotten as complicated as I have required to design implementations in python. I've recommended it to several friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unseelie Understanding: A Reverse Harem Erotic Romance []  2020-1-3 23:10

    I absolutely love anything fae! Amy does an outstanding job bringing forth the darker, forbidden parts of both the unseelie and seelie. Riley makes a " deal, " an understanding, 😈 with the unseelie king to be his slave for the life of her sister, if place in the same situation I would have done it also. What follows, is pure, unadulterated twisted fun!It's a sexy, dark, erotic ride that I scandalously wish more of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unseelie Understanding: A Reverse Harem Erotic Romance []  2020-1-3 23:10

    Although if you are looking for a book about with a small bit of story this is your book. Unlike her God Hunter series and her faire series or even her spellsinger series this book has very small plot. The book revolves around a shallow female lead who gets out of every situation by having with who ever is around. The story is about three chapters long in reality.I was looking forward to a powerful female hero and found something else. ( and yes I know a powerful female doesn't mean she kills everything insight) but I found myself rolling my eyes and straight up wondering if there was even a story .I am sorry Amy, I really have fun your books but this one fell short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unseelie Understanding: A Reverse Harem Erotic Romance []  2020-1-3 23:10

    I really was thinking it would be a amazing story about a sister trying to save her sister who has cancer, but this story was just boring and every other thing that happened was about sex. I love in a book but when that’s the only thing going on it gets a small boring for me! I’m sorry but this book was not worth finishing! I don’t like giving poor reviews but I’m sorry it just didn’t obtain anywhere with me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding the British: A hilarious guide from Apologising to Wimbledon []  2020-1-16 13:35

    . . . some would say, like Britain itself. Sorry to be critical, but this is the least revealing takes on what the UK "really is" I've ever read, even though it's chock full of data. I didn't search myself connecting this book with the experiences I've had with a lot of British people over the latest 40 years or so since I starting visiting from the US. Maybe I missed something, but found myself skipping through some sections and by the end felt as if I had really wasted my time. Shucks and darn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding the British: A hilarious guide from Apologising to Wimbledon []  2020-1-16 13:35

    The book is kind of short, but it's very funny. I am an American and I laughed myself to tears! Someone actuallly hired a proofreader - I found few, if any errors (those annoy me so much). Worth checking out!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386