unite me Reviews & Opinions


Submit unite me review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I strongly recommend getting this book to understand Warner and Adam. Unite me is the name of the book that the author sold both Fracture Me and Destroy Me, as well as Juliette's stroy Me: This is Warner's perspective and tells what happens after he gets shot. READ AFTER SHATTER ME. It explains how he feels about Juliette and more about why he cares for her. The author gives tips if you read his words carefuily. You see the cruel side but you also see his torment as he copes with feeling so much for her and needing to turn it off in order to be a commander. You also see a moment of what Juliette claims is a glimpse of who he really is. Ironically, it was interesting to see him have fleeting moments of compassion. Read Unravel me to search out how someone so excellent and yet brazenly cruel could be so in tune with emotions and motives of others. Is he bad? Is he someone who does poor to protect what's good?Fracture Me: This is after Unravel me. There is a war stage and this is what happens from Adam's perspevtive; he is with the rest of the group he is fighting with, so we know what goes on with other sub-chatacters, like Kenji. It explains more about Adam's feelings Juliette and his brother James. It is a moment where we understand some disconnect in his feelings. His devotion to protect the innocent and hold others safe. Is a protector, maybe not so much a physical fighter?If you're into the book to understand the obvious Love Triangle then PLEASE read it. It makes the next books less frustrating and a not so abrupt. I read the books chronologically then re-read them once I finished the book and I obtain it...the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I have to be honest, when I first read Shatter Me, I didn't like it much. The main hero Juliette didn't connect with me and the two boys in the book also seemed bland. Out of the two boys, Warner was the more intriguing one, but he did some things that begged for more explanation. And boy...did it obtain explained in this novella. In Destroy Me, the first half of this bind up, we see everything through Warner's eyes. The story picks up during an integral part of Shatter Me, and it walks us through Warner's thoughts and feelings during parts of Shatter Me. The writing style by Ms. Mafi was also more concise, clearer than Shatter Me. And she's one of the few authors when writing in a male tone, can actually sound male. Warner surprised me in every method and I think anyone reading this series need to read Destroy acture Me also surprised me a small bit. I thought Adam's voice was a small bland...blander than he appeared in the regular books. He acted a small out of hero for me but his part of the bind up created me wish to hear more from him as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    This small novella changed my point of view of Warner completely. This book gives you a very insightful as to how Warner thinks and what his motives are. I learned to understand Warner a small bit better to where my opinion of him changed a little. Warner has still done some inexcusable things, but after you read this book it is really hard to dislike him. I think Warner has some true feelings for Juliette that don’t relate to power, I honestly think that he loves her.I don’t like Warner’s father at all. I don’t blame Warner at all for going slightly nuts however it isn’t an excuse for the actions he committed. For a villain, Warner is very interesting and compelling, however when you read “Destroy Me” it can be a total android game changer for some people. The original thoughts that I had about Warner were completely wrong. I thought he was a cynical insensitive jerk who was always power hungry. Oh, how I was completely wrong. Warner lives by his own code of honor which you didn’t obtain to see in “Shatter Me.” Warn is self-loathing and so broken, he is just a scared son that just wants his father to be proud of him. He is exactly what his terribly cruel father created him to be and Warner hates it. I don’t think Warner really wants to damage Juliette, however he doesn’t understand what love is like either. I kind of want this was a full size book because Mafi could have really given us a lot to think about when it comes to Warner.Oh my goodness gracious! Where do I start? I thought I was on Squad Adam before but after “Fracture Me,” I am not sure what I wish to happen. I was quite disappointed with Adam’s attitude regarding everything. I would have to say that the only time I even liked Adam was when he was caring for his small brother. I was just really disappointed about how Adam reacted to situations. Adam talked about how much he loved Juliette and all of the things that he would do for her, it was disappointing to read about his inner thoughts and how they didn’t match with the words that he would speak.With all of that being said, I still think that Mafi did a unbelievable job in writing this novella. It was amazing to see inside Adam’s head and to search out a small bit about how he ticks. I think that the hero development is great. I just have to rethink my opinions on who I think Juliette should be with. Definitely check out this series if you haven’t had the possibility yet.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on unite me or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch unite me video reviews and related movies:

    See Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi: MY THOUGHTS + EXTRA THOUGHTS BECAUSE WHY NOT on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Review/Discussion: Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi on youtube.

     related image

    See Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi on youtube.

     related image

    See Only Money Can Unite Me & Fancy Gadam- Macasio Brags Adding That He Makes Him Popular on youtube.

     related image

    See Prophetic Prayers - 13. Unite Me With Righteous on youtube.

     related image

    See Cyberoptics - Unite on youtube.

     related image

    See Bruson Perfidi all' anglo contro me v' unite!..Pieta, rispetto, amore on youtube.

     related image

    See What will unite me with God? [Secrets of Spiritual Practice - Part 8] on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Broke this review down into two parts, one for Destroy Me and the other for Fracture Me plus a few final comments on gift RT 1 of my review:So I'm going to read the Shatter Me books in order, novellas included. I only read Destroy Me in this Tahereh Mafi's Unite Me and all I can say is wow! I think I finally obtain why everyone was so over the moon with Warner! He didn't really impress me too much in Shatter Me, kind of skeeved me out. But getting inside his head in Destroy Me, totally changed my opinion of him.Warner's father is the fresh globe leader while Warner only reigns over Sector 45 and when his father comes to support him out the "mess" he made, he's anything but happy. And yeah, his father? Not winning any father of the year awards anytime soon. It kind of makes sense for Warner's own character, but Warner still takes you by surprise.He uncovers Juliette's diary and begins to read it. Not only does he obtain a better understanding of Juliette, but we also learn more about him. We learn that he's been watching Juliette all along via camera in her prison cell. Still extremely creepy, but yet this is how he falls in love with her. He watches her test to hold her sanity while locked away from everyone and everything.Warner just completely took me by surprise. For we really do obtain to see another side to Warner. Perhaps his real self. He's not a creature like we were led to believe and we even learn about the solider he shot point blank in front of Juliette!Destroy Me is definitely a MUST read if you've read Shatter Me and felt hesitant about moving forward. I plan to read Unravel Me next, then I'll come back to this to read Fracture Me, which as you may already know, is Adam's thoughts after Unravel Me!Rating 5/5 starsPART 2 of my reviewFracture Me is Tahereh Mafi's second novella and this time we obtain Adam's point of view during the tail end of Unravel Me and what happened after he and Juliette got was strange being in Adam's mind, it definitely gave me a fresh perspective of Juliette. Where I thought she was doing better and acting a small less spastic, Adam kind of sees her as not. Or possibly chalking up her latest behavior to nerves. He does still love her and care for her though, for at this point he's struggling to do better so that they can be together. In some ways, I search myself wondering if he really does care for her so deeply. He worries over her constantly, almost to the point where you wonder if he sees her as a kid needing to be cared for, like James, and that's why he wants to hold ter they obtain separated Kenji is all about going after her, she's one of their own after all, but Adam wants to go back for his brother. It even proves important as the opponent is moving in on the zone of Omega Point, where James and a lot of other of their mates who were unable to war wait. Now here, I can understand Adam wanting to go for his brother first, he's family after all. But then once everyone gathers together, he wants everyone to come with him. He wants Kenji to come with him, instead of going after almost makes me wonder what does he really feel for her? He's so reluctant to go after her, he believes her safe with Warner since Warner has her--even though we know is was yet another quick paced read and a definite insight to the mind of Adam Kent. Definitely changed my perspective of as to the gift content of Unite Me, I was a mite disappointed in it. Juliette's journal turned out to be beautiful much all the excerpts we've read before. Which I kind of figured. But I was hoping that they might at least be in chronological order as to when she wrote them. When what is clearly the first entry is somewhere in the middle of all the excerpts. The only reason why I bought this paperback edition was because it was cheaper than buying two ebooks. Amazon had it on sale and I thought why not? Plus I was curious over the gift content and hoping for something new, possibly. But I don't regret buying it. Still got to read the novellas!Rating 4/5 stars, as I was kind of upset with Adam by the end and some of his thought patterns towards Juliette.Overall Rating for Unite Me 4/5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I didnt Have fun this novella The stories are told from Warner and Adam’s point of view but the voices do not read real as a man’s voice. These must be the most evolved men on the planet. Lol. I’ve noticed it in the main books occasionally but overlooked it because i like The story. This was just too much. A waste of time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    not poor short stories. I want there had been a bit more of fresh info in them though. it was nice to see Warner and Adams perspectives, but fresh insights would have been amazing too. I felt there wasn't really enough of that to really create it worth while. I did have fun the bits of Juliette's journal though. That had some interesting stuff. a nice collection to the series. I can't wait for the fresh one coming out soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I gave this 4 stars only BC of Adam's half of the novella. His hero and his POV aren't my cup of tea. Warner's half however is a full 5 stars. I love is hero and his POV. I love how is slightly crazy when it comes to his love for for Juliete's half... All I have to say is ... "I am no insane. I am not insane. I am not insane."LolOverall its a cute well written novella. Its a must have for fans of the Shatter Me series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Ok so in this series I have not been a fan of Warner at all!Destroy Me- I really understand Warner now. Although I still think he is a monster. I know understand why he has done some of the things that he has done. So although I still don't like him. I understand him acture Me- This one created me very frustrated!!! Adam in this one needs to pull his head out of his butt. Juliett is not a burden, she can take care of herself.Unite Me- although I love this series. I think these two novella fell a small short for me. But the gift content in this book was awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    In my opinion, this whole series is great. Gives you heartache and joy and just plain love. It will have you questioning your feelings for the characters. This is definitely a series to pick up, because I couldn’t place them down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unite Me review []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I'm using this as a method to review Juliette's journal, since it's part of this compendium. I thought the journal really allowed a glimpse into Juliette's mind, even more so than just reading the books from her point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solving 25 Problems in Unit Design: how do I refine my units to enhance student learning? (ASCD Arias) review []  2020-1-13 18:55

    Perfect resource!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solving 25 Problems in Unit Design: how do I refine my units to enhance student learning? (ASCD Arias) review []  2020-1-13 18:55

    A fast resource for teachers or those preparing to become teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    Not up to par with the other perfect books in the Oxford History of the US series and, frankly, so poor that I’ve returned it to Amazon after laboring through 200 pages. The book is all over the place. The lenses through which the author wishes to explain periods, his themes, are awkward. There’s no structure to the book, chronological or otherwise. It bounces through relatively unimportant themes without delving into the more well known necessary ones. In 200 hundred pages of reading and already up to a discussion of Grant, there was small discussion of what went on with Johnson that was meaningful and chapters four on his odd concept of "home" and chapter five on "gilded liberals" were a waste of 80 pages and a couple hours. It’s astonishing how poor this book is given that the others in this series are all award winners. I’ve only quit reading three or four books in my life and I’m accustomed to dense non-fiction and can suffer through even books that have a various viewpoint than mine if I can learn from them. I have no ideological problems with the book. It’s simply a poorly written and extremely poorly edited book, structurally, grammatically and typographically. I cannot believe this is part of the Oxford History of the US series. It was almost two years overdue and I think it took 10 years to write and I suspect they were in too deep to go in a various direction, too invested with White. Do not waste your cash and test Foner’s Reconstruction or maybe West From Appomattox by Richardson instead, which is what I will now do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    First the poor news: The book is excruciatingly long;. In the range of 1,000 pages. More than once I found myself checking the percentage of the pages that I had been through, wondering if there was an end to the book. But this is a saga of a lot of years--50 or so, during which a lot of vital things were event to the country and its people. I am sure a powerful editor could have chop out some of the detail, but I don't know what, and I doubt it would have had much result on the length of the book. Finally, the tale is filled with the names of men, women, a lot of of whom i had never encountered before, or only cursorily done so. And of political parties, the names of which changed far more often than I was willing to follow. Which created a lot of the reading much like the average person's struggle (including mine) with a Russian novel--it's true hard to hold up with a story when names are a the amazing news. First, for me, is that it is well, very well, written. Even when the story had temporarily bogged down in more detail than anyone but a dedicated historian would be interested in, it was still worth reading., as the well-turned phrase, or clever parenthetical observation, more than compensated for the time and effort of the reading. Second, although I should know American History, having received amazing grades on the topic in classes at grade and high school, and my undergraduate years at college, I quickly found that what small I remembered was but a thin veneer of very general knowledge. By the time I finished I felt that I had substantially better grasp of the period than ever before.And the latest bit of news, probably not good. Allow me begin by admitting that I am what we call today a conservative, perhaps even a very mild libertarian. deeply suspicious of government "nudging" me, and even more so of its forcing me, to do something I would prefer not to do; but aware that without government regulation "free competition": can quickly become becomes a race to the bottom. So when I saw that White was a history professor at Stanford, my guard was up--you know how history professors, particularly at Stanford, are. But when I was reading, I didn't feel that he was heavily biased. Of course, every human will see past happenings in a various way. And on occasion I wondered whether his summations were of the historic facts, or a current view of those facts, designed to obtain me thinking that things had always been as a Stanford professor now sees them. I don't now feel that White is deliberately skewing the historical record. Rather, I think that his current predilections may well skew his view of the past. But that would be real of any historian, and White seemed, to me, to play well within the lines.Overall, I think this book is an outstanding first look at a fascinating era for those, such as I, who would like to be a small better informed, but have neither the time nor the inclination to review each footnote source. At the other extreme, I certainly don't have the background or the knowledge to question White's ver of what was going one back then, as, apparently, do some of the other reviewers. Certainly if one expects to develop some definitive understanding of the period, further analysis would be critical. But for the objectives of one such as II vaguely curious about a most necessary era, I cannot imagine a better start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    Intro: Comprehensive view of Reconstruction to 1900s. Politics, power, culture, western expansion and industrialization. It would be impossible to address everything this book covers so I'll stick with a couple of the central e ideal of "home" is a theme that ties much of the book together. At end of Civil Battle the prototypical "home" was a self-sufficient farmer or little tradesman in a city like Springfield, Illinois. By the end of the century "home" had transitioned to an apartment in a huge town like Chicago with the wage-starved tenants barely able to obtain e idea of home was part of the drive to eradicate the Native Americans. They were depicted in famous culture as the opponent of families in the west. Native Americans had to be murdered to hold homes of the white settlers "safe".Likewise, the newly freed blacks were seen as a threat to the idyllic white home of the South. Laws and culture were built up to protect the white people's homes by squashing Blacks. The chapters on the systematic denigration of Blacks is more than depressing, it is sickening. Andrew Johnson - Lincoln's Vice President who became president following the 16th president's assassination - was racist from begin to finish. In addition the North lost its appetite for pursuing equal opportunity following the Civil War. As a effect the Ku Klux Klan worked hand-in-glove with Southern politicians to effectively deprive Blacks - through intimidation and murder - the right to vote or work as anything other than sharecroppers. Since they were now workers instead of property (slaves) the Whites physically mistreated the freed people even worse than they had prior to their roughout the book we read how corrupt the upper levels of society and politicians were. The author info the building of the railroads which settled the American West. The railroads were given tens of thousands of miles of territory. Financing was done through back office deals and outright bribery of Congressmen and Senators. They were so badly managed it's a minor miracle they were built at all. Nevertheless, Jay Gould and the other heads of the railroads reaped enormous largest take away was how Congress and the judiciary turned milestone laws on their heads. Although industrialization had changed the method society worked, "the court acted as if industrialism had changed nothing essential and the economy still consisted of begin tournament between little independent producers." [p871] For example,"... judges appropriated the democratic language of Jacksonianism, which had sought to protect the a lot of from the few, and turned it into a legal vocabulary that protected the few from the many. Turning people into commodities was impermissible, but turning people's labor into a commodity - a piece of property to be bought and sold - was the source of progress. Freedom became the protection of property." [p 812]Likewise, the Supreme Court turned the 14th amendment on its head. The end effect was that"By rendering freedom as the ability to dispose of 'property'- either labor or capital - liberal judes cast restraints on property as potential attacks on freedom. … [A]nything that restricted contract freedom - whether licensing laws, certain kinds of public health regulations, strikes, boycotts, or the closed shope - became the legal equivalents of slavery. Such restrictions violated either the rights of workers to pursue a calling or the freedom of citizens to use property as they saw fit. Old protections versus seizure of property without due process morphed into the 'right' of capital to a fair expected return on investment."[p 814][Note: the term "liberal" judges should not be seen using our current terminology; it is a term to identify a group in the late 19th century.]Corporations held all the cards. Strikes were illegal and workers had no rights to negotiate salaries or work environments. The law written to maintain tournament and place controls on corporations was subverted."The Sherman Antitrust Act became virtually a dead letter versus corporations for much of the 1890s, but unions, which were not the original concern of the legislation, became its targets. The courts could empty laws of content and fill them with fresh meaning. Of thirteen decisions invoking antitrust law between 1890 and 1897, twelve involved labor unions." [p 819]This book info the dismal lives of the majority of citizens and demonstrates what happens when cash and power go untethered. As I've said before - what is amazing for business is not necessarily amazing for the between we read about people and happenings that have come down through history. John Henry Brown has been memorialized as dying while racing a machine building a railroad. In truth he was most likely a prisoner rented out to the railroad and worked to death. The book also chronicles John Wesley Powell's exploration of the United States arid reaches west of the 100th meridian. We are also treated to stories about Annie Oakley, Buffalo Bill, General Custer and more.I see parallels between that age and our current one. The power the one percenters have over our society today is related to that of the Gilded Age. The early 1900s ushered in the Progressive Era where a lot of of these injustices were addressed and corrected. I don't think it is a foregone conclusion that the same will happen e Oxford History of the United States is a unbelievable series which gives a comprehensive view of America's growth. This is a worthy entry in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    This was, hands down, one of the worst books I've ever read. I can't believe it created the Oxford History of the United States series. Richard White uses this book to soapbox his personal, subjective feelings and beliefs on the post-Civil Battle United States. The author uses this book as a car to attack anything Christian and white male. This is how he does it: He makes what he claims is a factual, historic statement (generally involving white oppression or violence), then backs it up with a little-known vignette typically involving an obscure hero or situation. These statements were almost always about how whites and Christians were oppressing blacks, Native Americans, women, etc. I won't say that the vignettes were false, but rather that they usually were anomalies that represented the exception rather than the rule. He also makes assertions with no basis in fact. For example, White contends that the US Troops was inept and incompetent at fighting the Indians. As an Troops officer and student of military history, I can say without reservation that this statement was unequivocally ter reading McPherson's "Battle Cry of Freedom" and Howe's "What Hath God Wrought", I was extremely disappointed with this book. This book is nothing more than a collection of Richard White's anti-Christian and anti-white male rants. This is not a history book. Oxford should be ashamed to contain this in their History of the United States series. There is nothing redeeming about this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    I set out to read the entire Oxford history in my retirement. I started with War Cry of Freedom and then moved to this one as these were the two periods I was most interested in. I am disappointed and not sure if I will go on. The problem, particularly with this book, is that it is a history of ideas rather than a history of events. There is a large amount of detail about the evolution of political and economic and social thought but it is hung on a very thin skeleton of actual events. Reconstruction as a political subject that influences elections gets a lot of time, but reconstruction in its result on actual lives gets much less detail. I'm not quite to page 500 and I will finish but I expect to be disappointed in the ere is mention of all the millionaires and corrupt officials. We meet Andrew Carnegie in discussions about politics and the railroad but I think the author assumes we already know the Carnegie story so we never obtain a summary of his life and accomplishments. There is a large discussion about the meaning of home and free labor that must cover a hundred pages scattered across the book. Small Huge Horn, maybe a page? What was it like to live in a sod house on the prairie. I don't know, we aren't told. That that fact exists is mentioned in a discussion about emigration and the move west, but it is the idea and the second hand academic response that dominates.Wrong put to mention this one but I'm only writing one review. In the War Cry book you'd think there would be a lot of detail about the Lincoln assassination. Wrong. Almost all info are omitted. Was it a conspiracy? I don't know. How and where did they catch booth? I don't know. But probably at least 200-300 pages are taken up with discussions or the evolution of the Republican and Democratic parties.I think after I slog to the end of this one I'll look for a various series to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    This book is MASSIVE. I am a quick reader and it took me about 2.5 months to finish, albeit while also reading several ter investing all that time I do not feel like I have a powerful grasp of the time period covered. The book is heavily weighted towards a history of ideas, with much less emphasis on the milestone happenings most people think of when they talk about this period. Hence, we obtain hundreds of pages on various definitions of "liberalism", the different factions of the Democratic party, and notions of "the home." Fine, but I think I should walk away from a 900-page book on 1865-1895 being able to tell you something about the laws that created up Reconstruction, on what the Sherman Antitrust Act actually was, on what happened at Wounded Knee, on who John Rockefeller was, etc etc etc. The biographical sketches of historical figures are perfunctory at st but not least the author (a professor of history at Stanford!) evinces a visceral distaste in his topic matter, the USA. He manages to place a negative spin on almost everything about this period. Cowboys are welfare queens. Edison was a fraud. Carnegie was a privileged insider from his youth. Yes, I understand America has a complicated legacy of racism and the seizure of indian lands is hard to justify retrospectively -- but come on! What were those unwashed millions coming to America for? Who were the men and women who dreamed and constructed the extraordinary built environments (like Chicago) that materialized, seemingly out of raw wilderness in this period? What were the laws that facilitated the emergence of the biggest corporations the globe had ever seen in this period?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    This book is a a compelling read about a tragic subject. A nice companion book is Guelzo's book, also from Oxford and much shorter, a summary compared to this tome. Although this 900+ pages will take a while to obtain through, it's informative and a amazing read, well worth it--so well worth it that I checked it out of the library, then bought the hardcover, then bought the kindle e 1-star reviews that talk about this book as politically correct white bashing miss the point: you can't talk about the Civil Battle and Reconstruction without criticizing the southern (white) plantation owners. If they were purple, the author would be criticizing purple plantation owners. You also can't talk about reconstruction without criticizing those whites who were complicit in the North. The author does that too, but he also shows us the nuanced political picture of how and why complicity arose, what reconstruction tried and failed, the depth of (white) abolitionist outrage that extended beyond the war, and how political dealmaking, suspicions, and failures undermined full-blown reconstruction. Clearly, Professor White's sympathies do not extend to the KKK and the southern plantation/slave owners. But then, whose do?The happenings described in this book are shocking, depicting a lot of a stain on U.S. history. More shocking is that the arguments of Reconstruction persist today, dressed up in various s, there are other books on Reconstruction and the Gilded Age. Read them all to learn deeply about the topic to form your own opinion. This should be part of that informative mix.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    I love the Oxford series and have been rarely disappointed. White's study of the period of 1865-1896 is a deep insightful work that artfully balances the tension between "what really happened" and "presentism". Granted, this is a large era to cover and it is left to the historian as artist to decide on what aspects, personages and themes to highlight and which ones would remain in the shadows. I have read a lot of accounts of the Gilded Age and this one adds a whole fresh dimension of my understanding. I particularly like his using "the home" and "contract labor" as organizing themes from which to structure the more detailed a study that attempts to cover such a huge topic, it is understandable that some things would be minimized or left out. Aside fro Grant's desire to annex Santo Domingo, there is small attention to foreign policy. He emphasized at the end that the United States then was (and is) part of a global system, but small discussion of how trade and political relations with the European powers made a context for the changes of the period.,One could criticize him for trying to create this era very relevant to our current times. The discussion of the Supreme Court at the end can be read (and may have been written) with the current situation in mind. (July 2018). I don't see that necessarily as a fault as he does it with the skillfulness of a mature historical scholar. Perhaps 50-100 years from now, this book will be read as an "interpretation " (re: Macaulay's The History of England),but that is what keeps the field of history alive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    The thirty-year period in US history between Lincoln's death and the end of the century is "flyover history" - barely touched on in most American history classes. All I remember learning from my own history classes is the stories of Andrew Johnson's impeachment from JFK's Profiles In Courage, "Reconstruction" - consisting of carpetbaggers and scalawags, the "Gilded Age" - with tycoons like Carnegie and Rockefeller and then Teddy Roosevelt y was I misinformed.If you're a patriot and believe that the U.S. has always been the bright shining beacon of hope for the world, then this book will create you uncomfortable. As the country went through a 30-year period of explosive growth of industrialization, innovation and immigration, the government actively sponsored/supported ethnic cleansing of Native Americans, pogroms versus the Chinese, the subjugation of labor and the suppression of unions, a successful terrorist campaign versus equal rights for newly freed African Americans, and the triumph of business and the outsourcing of the functions of the government to corporations. In sum, the U.S. in the late 19th century is best characterized as brutal and corrupt - and not a pleasant put for most people.And yet, it was still the destination for millions of immigrants looking for a better is book is not famous history. A lot of will be offended and call it "revisionist history."If you were raised as I was on the official story this is 900 pages of eye-opening history that created me both uneasy on where we came from and hopeful given how far we've come. There was no guarantee that the country would end up being more just, however by the end of the 20th century "the arc of the moral universe was long, but it did bend toward justice." The U.S. is still in a lot of ways flawed but is a much fairer, freer, kinder and self-aware a lot of points in our history we may take steps backwards in our politics and policies but reading this book gave me a much clearer perspective on how far we have e poor news is that even if you're a fan of history this book is a difficult read. It took me a month to obtain through it. There's too much to absorb reading it once or even 10 times. But reading it will create you a better informed citizen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Republic for Which It Stands: The United States during Reconstruction and the Gilded Age, 1865-1896 (Oxford History of the United States) review []  2020-1-21 21:22

    I have written reviews for this four various times - including one long review the month before it was released - but for some reason I can't fathom they never post. So I'm going for the minimum review here. This is simply the best book available on the general topic of the development of what is generally known as the Gilded Age. If you have any interest whatsoever in American history during this period this is as essential a book as you will encounter. A must-read book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Maps are nice. The excursions (near by places) and park info (camping, lodging, etc) are listed as filler and so vague it shouldn't even be listed in the book. For example in Shenandoah NP, they list a VA state park 320 miles away near Cumberland Gap NHP. In Amazing Smoky Mountains NP the Laurel Falls trail isn't even listed, while this is an extremely famous trail, it is still a must see. Reading through the book, I obtain the impression the writers are trying to move people away from the must sees and famous locations to round about trails and less famous websites in the parks. This is fine, but by not including everything, the readers are at a disservice. The layout of the previous ver was much better and contained more worth while info to obtain a better picture of each park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    My wife and I just returned from a month long, 7500 mile street trip which contain visits to nine major national parks. We have never been to a national park before and were eager to obtain our hands on a comprehensive source of info for the parks we planned to visit. This book fit the bill perfectly!Here's how we utilized it: As I drove to the next park along our route, my wife would read aloud that parks entry from the book. Each entry contains interesting info about the park's history, the most famous features/sites, and the best method to visit the park. The entry also contains a fairly detailed map of the park. As my wife read, she would create marks on the map, highlighting the locations we would visit. Once we arrived at the park we had all of our stops planned out and ready to go!Why not just use the internet? In a lot of of the parks and surrounding locations there was small to no cell coverage. Parts of Montana, Wyoming, and different other states just aren't covered. This book serves as a amazing fill-in. Obviously, it isn't as comprehensive as the web, but it provided us with all the info we required to have enjoyable visits and all 9 parks we toured.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    If you're looking for information specifically on camping in the National Parks, this isn't the book for you. It's more of an overview or someone's first book on the NP's. I highly recommend "Your Tutorial to the National Parks" by Michael Joseph Oswald if you're looking for in depth info on camping, other lodging, activities, and trip ideas to see more than one NP in a trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    I like this book so much, I have bought it again as a gift. The chapters are well-organized for trip planning with suggestions for what to prioritize if you have only one day, two days, etc. Nearby interesting websites are described as well. There are amazing zone maps as well as website maps and images in color on nice quality paper. It is essential for my initial travel planning for estimating where my time will be best spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Had the opportunity to look through this and the Lonely Planets Tutorial before selecting this book. I found the NG's ver had more listing for "things to see" and more detail on the park and especially camping information. I felt this had more of the info I wanted. No pull out map like Lonely Planet but does contain a map for each park in the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    I was expecting there will be a lot of photograph in the book since it's published by NG. Yet I got barely no images and the description is very short. I bought Lonely plane at the same time and the LP is better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Have fun researching the parks as we are on a lifelong journey to visit all national parks. Amazing info but sometimes it is a bit light on type of info we wanted. As we typically don’t stay in the parks but travel with our tow car we really didn’t need camping information...who knows that may change. Amazing pictures and nice to have compact reference manual as we drive to the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    We are planning a trip to the Southwest and have about 8 National Parks on our agenda. This book has very helpful tips and ideas about how to organize your visit to see the most in however much time you have, whether it's just a couple of hours, a half day, or all day. It also has amazing image tips - best times to be at certain locations. Be aware this book covers the 59 National Parks only - not other landmarks or historical websites such as Antietam or Gettysburg Battlefields, even though they are managed by the National Park Service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    3 stars because the Tutorial is amazing for the Parks it includes. 3 Stars because its kind of deceptive. This tutorial does not contain all the parks and the method it's marketed it seems like it contains them all. That's a Huge Negative. So this may come in handy for when I obtain to those parks contained in this tutorial but for the ones Im visiting and planning to currently visit it's useless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    My husband and I are planning a trip to some national parks and this book is really helping us decide which ones we may visit. It is nicely illustrated and has much amazing information. I am sure we will carry it with us while we are traveling. So it is beneficial for both the planning and the traveling itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    Definitely a five star masterpiece of heartwarming experiences as young Brandon Hawk leads us throughout his a lot of heartbreaking adventures from early childhood to his becoming a U. S. Deputy Marshal. Each fresh episode touches your innermost heartstrings from beginning to end. Every fresh episode reveals how adventurous young Hawk is in meeting all of his a lot of trials and tribulations with an on successfully winning the challenges!Outstanding storylines that successfully portrays compassion and understanding of Hawks desire in seeking vengeance for the death of his parents and his close friends! Hero selections were outstandingly selected for each outstanding assigned finitely recommend this compassionately motivated story, especially to all of you western addicted readers, and even you non-western readers will definitely have fun this outstanding western masterpiece of heartwarming experiences from beginning to end. Really! You will be the loser, If You fail to follow Hawk, and friends, through their a lot of outstanding endeavors!😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    I started reading Randall Dale’s writings a few days ago and have already read his Branson Hawk series and beginning the Pardner’s Trust series. I search these books extremely hard to place down. They are well written with plenty of action. The Beginning is exceptionally entertaining and provides a lot of background for and the development of the Branson Hawk character. If you’re a western novel fan, you’ll have fun Randall Dale’s novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    The story leads the reader through misery and a young boy growing up method to quick in the aftermath of the civil war. The loss of family and close mate and then to lose another family. His pursuit of the assassins through the years with it's ups and downs gives the reader plenty of entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    The first in the series of Branson Hawk is a very in-depth one to begin the life of Branson. Very amazing to lay the foundation of his life and see him grow to manhood. The people who started him on his method we're a amazing part of this story. Will read the next one and can't wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    This story is about a boy growing into manhood in eastern Kansas. The stories are well written and the whole book moves along well. There are some very sad parts, without much humor to counter the sadness. Still it is a amazing western story. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    I dont care to read fiction written in "first person narrative". The first book was okay, exciting and fast fun read. The second not so much at all, and the final one "The Beginning" - which immediately takes the reader back to when Hawk was kid - did not even attempt to read this one - just waste of time and cash for me. I will delete Randall Dale from my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    There is always a lot of victims in battle time. The innocent suffer as much as the soldiers. So was the civil battle worth all the grief.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    R. Dale has a bonus for making a story interesting and suspenseful while at the same time imparting a sense of peace to the reader. Well, this reader anyway. :-). I recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    After a bullet in the chest Hawk relives his life and the men that changed it forever,and his man hunt to search them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Branson Hawk - United States Marshal: The Beginning: The Third Western Novel In The "Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Western Series" review []  2020-1-17 20:17

    Couldn't place it down. Read the book in one day. It was simple reading and I recommend this book. It had a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    We have over 200,000 miles on our Airstream since 2010 and have gone through several street atlases over 35 years of US travel. We are on our second edition of this one, and search it far superior to any others.If you travel from point A to point B, it doesn't matter what atlas you use, or even if you rely on your GPS. If you like to stop and smell the roses and visit little city America, National Parks, National Monuments, and unexpected jewels along the way, this is the atlas for you.Look for the red notations on each map. These are the jewels not found anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    VERY Up-to-date! My city, Charlotte, had a vast stretch of our now-complete beltway begin up a mere 4.5 months prior to this edition being printed and it shows that interstate as being complete, just as it really is! I've seen other maps from late 2015 that still have it printed as incomplete. I bought this to use for my family's excursions in the Western U.S. on BLM land in the summertime, and wasn't expecting my own local streets that are fresh to be reflected here, especially since the posting for this map says it's a 2004 edition. It's not, and I took a picture of the page containing the actual date, page 143.If my journeys out west this summer don't go very well, I'll modernize my rating. However, so far I am very impressed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    This is a very amazing atlas, probably the best all-in-one available. I like the color schemes of streets and other features, which are simple to read (unlike the internet and cell phone apps which stupidly place yellow or gray streets versus gray or green backgrounds). I still have a criticism though. The proportions of the maps should be adjusted. Maps of little states in the northeast obtain whole pages (or two) to themselves, but some the huge western states only obtain one page (or just part of a page). Yes, I know, the streets and populations are denser in the northeast, but the the western maps are so huge scale that some of the streets don't present up. Alaska and much of Canada and Mexico are so compressed that only the most major streets are shown. I'd like to see the proportions somewhat more normalized. However, this criticism applies to all street atlases I've seen, not just this one. Or, divide the country into overlapping sections, rather than give each state it's own page(s). For example, the northern panhandle of Idaho should be on the Montana map and/or Washington map, where it would be at larger scale than crammed onto one page for just Idaho. Besides, most of the streets and traffic through northern Idaho come east/west from Montana or Washington. Then southern Idaho would obtain one page to spread out (or be added to pages for Utah and Nevada). Also, organizing pages by alphabetical order doesn't cause encumbrance when sitting at a table, but in a moving vehicle with limited space, flipping through pages to search the next alphabetical state is more annoying. Grouping the pages by region would support reduce page flipping. It's not a excellent taxonomy either, but grouping, say, the Fresh England states together is an simple and functionally logical thing to do. IIRC, decades ago some street atlases did mething I have not yet seen (although it wouldn't surprise me if "there's and application for that") is an atlas that was designed to complement the ubiquitous intelligent phone map apps. I'm not even sure what that would be, but it could move street atlases into the 21st Century. Until then, I'll hold this in my ese are little criticisms, and given the alternatives, I'd buy this one again and recommend it to anyone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I purchased this street atlas to replace our old worn out ver that was missing covers. I really like that this one has plastic protectors for the front and back covers and think that it will support hold it pristine. As for the actual atlas, it's nearly identical to our old version, just updated. I did message that it has a little section with national park info, but it's very minimal. I didn't message that in our old atlas (perhaps the pages were just missing?), just a section of scenic drives which this one also husband, our dog and I are planning a street trip out to Utah this summer and I cannot tell you how invaluable this atlas is in the planning process. Camp locations are marked on this unlike typical atlases. Although information isn't given for the campsites, when we know the zone that they are in, we can then obtain online and decide where we wish to camp along the way. This information makes breaking down how far we drive each day much easier.I can't say enough amazing things about this atlas: If you are into camping, parks, and street trips, this is the best atlas and general trip route / itinerary planning tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    My husband and I LOVE this atlas. We used it on our 2-month street trip out west. It showed us national forests, national parks, and other necessary locations of interest for this particular trip. The detailed descriptions of some of the national parks was an added bonus! We loved mapping our trip in pink highlighter as we went...definitely worth far more than the $15 you’ll pay. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I purchased this in May 2018, and was happy to see that it was completely up to date and revised within the latest few months (copyright is 2018). Amazing Atlas and essential when in locations where your cell signal is weak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    After reading a lot of reviews on numerous atlases I decided to test this one. Read a lot of complaints on size of print, too large, not enough detail for little roads, etc etc. Yes it's huge but if were smaller the print would be smaller too. If the prints too little then place on your reading glasses or obtain individual state street maps if you wish more is comes with a nice massive plastic front and back cover. It's also very up to date. While I had to find some I did search it was copyrighted 2018 and does present a newly opened interstate street in my area. While it doesn't cover all the national parks it does detail some of them. If your visiting a park anyway this is only interesting but not complete. Could do without that. there are a lot of local sights showing in green on the maps but I know not anywhere near all of them. To me they are what I would look for. If I wanted more I would go to a State www service and search is is exactly what I was looking for to hold in the car. GPS is nice for getting there but the atlas shows you the whole picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I am very satisfied with my fresh National Geographic Street Atlas. I hadn't been able to search a Nat. Geo. Atlas for some time and my old one was falling apart. For my purposes, the Nat. Geo. Atlas is far superior to my 2010 Rand McNally Atlas. For example, I recently took a 11 day trip to West Virginia and visited a lot of parks and wilderness areas. I wanted to hike in the Dolly Sods Wilderness Zone just east of Laneville. Neither Laneville nor Dolly Sods was even on my Rand McNally map. I also wanted to visit the highest point in West Virginia, Spruce Knob Point. The paved street to the summit was not on the Rand McNally map. Nor was the popular Cranberry Grades Botanical area, nor the Cranberry Mountain Nature Center. All of these areas were clearly marked on the Nat. Geo. Atlas map. If you are interested in wilderness areas, recreation areas, National Forest campgounds, scenic highpoints, etc. the Nat. Geo. Atlas will serve you well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    The delivery was relatively to international, very fast, with a currier. The pack was great. Actually I didn't realized that the Atlas is so large. I think it is A3 format. It have review of most famous sport tracks and national parks. It very nice for tourists, it have info about preferred seasons for each place, internet website address and telephone number. In follow pages you have full US map with marked national parks, also in the end, after street maps you have every section of main streets and highways timed and miled. There is a zoom in maps of huge cities, but it is a very few of them included. Texts are looks well, colors beutifull. So I think this Atlas suits for people like me, who like to visit main tourist destinations, and don't like to obtain lost if there is GPS issue. I'm very satisfied with this order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Road Atlas 2019: Adventure Edition [United States, Canada, Mexico] (National Geographic Road Atlas: United States, Canada, Mexico: Adventure Edition) review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I used to purchase the North American Street Atlas by American Map every few years until the brand was purchased by Kappa Map Group in 2011. Kappa completely overhauled the design of the maps to my amazing displeasure. But it appears that National Geographic is utilizing a style almost identical to my old American Map atlases, and I will now be purchasing my atlases from National Geographic whenever there is an update. (I do not believe National Geographic publishes a fresh atlas every year, but it looks like this one is relatively fresh because it has some newly constructed highways that my 2011 atlas only shows as "under construction"). The maps are the most visually pleasing while maintaining a high degree of detail and readability. I prefer the visual style of this atlas to the atlases published by Rand McNally, Kappa Maps, AAA, and Michelin. It is the only street atlas I have seen since 2011 that has shaded relief. The maps are organized by state and territory, as opposed to a grid. This means that the scale varies between maps, but I prefer the ease of flipping to the state I wish rather than having to consult an index for a grid. This atlas also has gift pages in the front with info on national parks and other outdoor points of interest without making the atlas too bulky. It still slides between the seat of my vehicle and center console.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

     There is nothing that I dislike about this unit. I like that it is simple to use. It definitely has enough of a jolt for me and fibromyalgia. I am able to use my on 14 and it is so relaxing I have fun my time on the unit each day. My husband has had back surgery on his back after flipping a tractor head over and over. He suffers with pain in his back. The unit definitely gives him some relief. This purchase definitely a amazing purchase. I would recommend it to anyone needing this type of device. I thought I would be able to download more than one video so I hope this video helps with your choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    I had been using my father's old TENS machine from Walgreens. It is very bulky and the pads never seemed to latest the amount of times they were supposed to be usable for. I decided to browse through Amazon and found this small TENS machine for a decent price so I ordered it. I am glad I did. The pads are additional sticky and feel like they will latest a long time. Their www service is also easily accessible to order pads at a discounted rate. The machine is little and light weight which is amazing for travel. The screen adopts VA advanced display, which can obtain amazing visual effects from various angles, with a screen ratio of up to 55%, which is better than products using low-end TN display (TN display usually uses no backlight and blue back-light display products) .VA is more advanced, more expensive, has a wider viewing angle and higher contrast. It’ll relieve tension, fatigue, and even increase muscle strength. This is a little and strong device combines human body simulation technology, bio-mimetic technology, bio-electric technology and smart microcomputer control technology to penetrate deeper and more effectively through muscle groups, relieve your pain and support you recover. It also has just as a lot of settings as the other machine. I would recommend this product to anyone to support with their pains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    Are you serious, folks? Look no further- this is the best TENS Unit and more. My previous one was awful; no idea of how to set it. This Progoo TENS Unit is outstanding. It is simple to use and the little booklet can actually be read, so just read the easy instructions.I must stress - my results are wonderful, and I say follow instructions a couple of times as you use it. So easy but very effective.Update: Still going powerful and using it regularly. This old man is glad to have Progoo TENS Unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    Wow this small muscle stimulator is powerful. This tens unit has more modes and options than the one that we tested and the intensity is greater. The compact size, versatility of preprogrammed cycles and the simplicity of use is wonderful. The muscle stimulator 3-in-1 tens unit provides pain relief that’ll support you feel better in an instant. this specially designed device is approved for at home use. The screen adopts VA advanced display, which can obtain amazing visual effects from various angles, with a screen ratio of up to 55%, which is better than products using low end TN display TN display usually uses no backlight and blue backlight display products. This one machine, multiple possibilities. This electrotherapy device is a tens unit machine, EMS muscle stimulator, Massage for relaxation all in one. It’ll relieve tension, fatigue, and even increase muscle strength . 22 specialized treatment modes. You’ll have fun 10 modes, 9 EMS modes, 3 mass modes. They each setting contains a dozens of treatment methods knocking, kneading, shiatsu, vibration, tapping, acupuncture, to target muscle groups from head to toe. Whether you need a small bit of comfort or some intense relief, the muscle stimulator is a 3-in-1 electrotherapy unit can do it all. Two independent channels, 2 outputs, and 8 reusable pads provide ultra-targeted treatment, while 40 levels of intensity guarantee a fully customizable experience. I highly recommend it to anyone else that has back pain.Specifications: -Treating Program:TENS~10 programs,EMS~9 programs,MASS~3 programs. -Treating Intensity:0~40levels -Treating Frequency: 2Hz~120Hz -Treating Pulse Width: 100us~300us -Treating Time: 5~90mins -Treating Strength: Max.120mA -Treating channel: 2 -LCD Display: VA -Waterproof rating: IP22 -Warranty: 1yearsPackage includes: -1pcs 3 AAA alkaline batteries -8pcs 50*50mm pads -2pcs Treatment wire -1pcs User Manual

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    My other 10s unit no longer works so I ordered this one. Allow me tell you....... THIS one is so so so much nicer than any other I have ever used. I have had issues with my sciatic nerve since 2012. This helps so much! The relief I obtain from this is magical!! i love love love this!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    Wasnt expecting something little and so portable. This small machine packs enough electro energy to give you the tens massage you need. I noticed after using it, my sore shoulder is no longer aching and the numbness i feel on my hand is also gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    I was really excited about this product, required some relief from shoulder pain after my rotor cuff surgery. It was really causing my life to be more difficult. This product does work well, I am just starting my 2nd week of use and will follow up after that. It was a small tricky understanding all of the various pulses. I was use to a medical grade that was just consistent. I did search the adhesive does not stick well to locations on my body with hair. I need to test various locations to create it better for use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    I obtain TENS treatment weekly at my chiropractor but wanted a unit for home-use. This has not disappointed. Very simple to use and provides amazing current.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    I really like this product I have been looking for another TENS unit for quite some time. It has amazing power but it's not so strong that you can't stand it . . If you experience any discomfort you might test using this product it has a amazing value on it .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progoo 2019 New Dual Channels TENS Unit 3 in 1 EMS Muscle Stimulator Pain Relief FDA Cleared Combo with 8 Tens Electrodes,Teens&Seniors Unit for Pain review []  2020-1-20 1:53

    I have a TENS unit that was given to me by the VA. This thing is far superior. It has three various modes not just tens it doesn't massage type thing and one other I don't recall offhand. I really can't think of any cons other than the buttons are a small bit slow to answer and display on the screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    This shelving unit is okay, but is lighter than I expected. The Product Weight and Shipping Weight in the item info are listed as 21.4 lbs, but it is actually only 8 lbs. I was specifically looking for a heavier weight unit, and this one is not as described. The unit included amazing instructions and was simple to assemble, but the poles do not actually affix to each other, so if you test to lift the unit to move it, it comes apart. Since there are 3 various levels of poles, they should screw together, but they only sit inside each other,leaving a fairly unstable unit. Overall the unit looks nice and is functional, but it is not what I expected from the description. I will hold it, but would not order another one. It is false advertising to so greatly inflate the product weight in the listing, and not good design to not provide a semi-permanent connection of the poles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    This product is very sturdy, looks nice, and was easy to place together. It probably took me 15 mins total for assembly. I currently have 4 of my fish tanks on it and I love the method it displays them! I know that a lot of people wouldn't use this shelf for this purchase, but it goes to present how sturdy it is. My largest tank (the ten gallon on top) is 80 pounds and the shelves do not sag or distort. I would buy this again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    Based on the description, which states that the shelf can keep 750 pounds, you'd imagine that this is an incredibly sturdy shelf. It's not. There's no method this thing could take that much weight. I don't need it to, so that's not the largest problem. The largest issue for me is that the so-called adjustible feet aren't actually adjustible at all. You can screw them in and out, but when you screw it out to create it longer, there's no resistance whatsoever. It will look longer for a moment, until you place weight on it, and it just sinks back into the pole. I've got it on a tile floor, so it's impossible to obtain this thing to stand firm. Not e shelves also aren't adjustible, like most shelves of this type are. I'm not basing my rating on that, since it doesn't advertise anything different, but it's worth noting, in case you're under the wrong impression.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    When the box arrived today I was very disappointed and skeptical that it would work for what I had planned for it.Once I got the box opened, I felt better again! No idea HOW they fit so much into such a little box but it was definitely surprisingly deceptive just looking at the took all of 7 mins to place this completely together. And that was with “help” from my 14 month old handing me stuff and running away with was so simple to place together I honestly think my seven year old could have done it himself if he required to.We are using it for storage zone in our ’s holding the microwave, fruit basket, blender, meal processor, dozens of canned goods, crockpot, and dog e only thing I ranked lower than a 5 on this was the stability because I am concerned over the fact it doesn’t have a lot of weight behind it and it slides on smooth flooring very easily and I don’t see how this can actually weight over ’s amazing tho and I absolutely love it! I may even order a second one at a later date for another project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    This product is extremely unstable and cheap, and it completely fell apart. I can’t even return it, what a waste of money! They can have my money, maybe they can use it to improve their horrible shelves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    Odd piece this is. Fits together in pole sections without actually securing the pole pieces to each other. They just insert (and excert) with e shelves are not adjustable, and the overall feel screams "cheap". A decent little shelf for $20. But not at all a value at $40.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    I am very disappointed in this shelving unit. The metal materials are flimsy and bend easily. They are about 1/2 the density of the wire shelving I am accustomed to. The shelves are NOT adjustable. The description indicates that this is a wheeled unit. It is NOT. You cannot pick up this unit without amazing care as the poles are in 3 sections and are not secured to each section! If I hadn't been on tight schedules, I would gave returned this item. Thankfully, this unit is tucked into a closet corner and anchored/stabilized by true wire shelving. There is absolutely no method this item would shop 150# per shelf! I would leave a -5 star if I could

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    This unit is easily assembled, but unlike related items, the selves are fixed so you can’t adjust the height. The manufacturer claims it will keep 750 lbs in one put on Amazon, 150 lbs in another, but given the method it wobbles I wouldn’t go much over 100 lbs. Assembly is fast and easy, but be careful when you move it, because the top half lifts right off of the bottom. It’s OK for what it does, but I have an Amazon Basics unit that costs $10 more and is much sturdier as well as adjustable. If you can afford the $10, I’d go with the Amazon Basics unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    I had a certain zone to fit a shelving system. I chose the 24" wide, five shelf system. It works perfectly. I shop tools and garden supplies and search the unit very sturdy and stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wire Shelving Unit Metal Shelf Organizer Heavy Duty Wire Rack Storage Unit NSF Certification Commercial Grade Rack Utility for Bathroom Office Kitchen (14" Dx24 Wx60 H) review []  2020-1-8 20:3

    Over the past couple of years I've bought several put-together metal shelving. This small unit was simple to place together, and I am short, arthritic, and elderly. It is not a heavy-duty shelving unit, so buyers should know that from the start. I am using it in the garage, but think because it is petite, it might look okay in the office room, in the bathroom, etc. Be sure to read weight limits, height, etc. Would probably buy heavier unit, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Application keeps locking up. Won't allow me log out or do anything. Uninstalled and reinstalled twice. Hopefully they will fix this soon. I use this application daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    It says my user name and password is invalid and wont allow me uninstall it or proceed to modernize it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    The modernize is stupid very hard to work with now please change back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    My VA application stopped working and said to download this one. Now this one says WV and no will not allow me log in. Very irritated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Forced upgrade. Now it says that my user name and password are invalid. I can't access my account. Terrible, not good app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    The application updated today and now won't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Just installed modernize and now it says that my username and password are invalid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    When the application updated it quit working!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Is easier more convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Could you guys possibly add a finger print access to the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Since latest modernize I have to uninstall and reinstall application to be able to enter passcode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    What happened to my simple log in now I have to place in pw everytime

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    It's not working! Fix it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Won't allow me sign in. Liked the old application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    I've had this application awhile. The fresh make batter done in the summer 2016 has to a lot of glitches. It works 1 in 30 times u test to use it. The keypad won't work. Most of the time nothing is clickable. It was nice previously to update. Please fix!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Ever since this application was released, would only work 15% of the time! Can never login because it can't verify my credentials. Everything is right, but don't matter. Also, it seems like it will mess up a amazing bit more when you're down to your final few dollars. Like it's trying to create sure you overdraft. Unreal a bank this size never wants its customers to know what they have in there. And this has been an ongoing problem for over a year......never tried to fix it in any of the updates!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Won't allow me access my acc saying my security questions don't match I don't like this application at all please fix this soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    I first download this application when it only had 38 downloads. Never had any problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    I have been banking for a week and haven't been able to log on through application yet. Says network down test again Later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    This application works perfectly fine. But I do not like all the fresh permissions this modernize is asking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Unable to log in. Installed multiple times won't allow me log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    It keeps stalling & I have to uninstall & reinstall to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    I can no longer log on. For over a week it Says my request can not be processed at this time!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Since the updates it sucks. Won't allow me log in, always locks me out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    I take that back. It sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Really amazing source of trust it works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bank With United review [App]  2017-11-12 13:10

    Amazing app!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter