Read uplink reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all uplink reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Works neither on my Chromebook (Pixelbook) or android device phone (Pixel2, Android device Pie)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    doesn't work, got a refund. pity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I've been meaning to play this android game for a while and I'm delighted to have it in appform. Everything looks amazing and the android game is very intriguing, with a ton of depth and content hidden within, harkening to the glory days of Cyberpunk android games in the early 90s. However, even on my 7 inch tablet, I'm having a hard time controlling the android game with just my fingers. I hope that somehow someway there'll be an modernize that allows for bigger buttons and text. I hold failing missions because of misclicks.

    0  


    Add your opinion on uplink or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I used to love this android game as a child and now that I have it on my nexus 7, its given me endless days of nostalgic fun! This port if the android game is very stable, I haven't had it crash on me yet, and I'm on around 50 hours of play time. I highly recommend the use of a stylus while playing though, because the buttons can obtain very small. This is a must buy; well worth all fine stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    The keys are too small. On my nexus 7 I can't reliably hit the 'power up' button to improve the CPU allocation for apps, I constantly delete the wrong file from memory and can't disconnect from a server before being traced. There's enough true estate onscreen to create those buttons just a small bigger, and a delete confirmation option would be nice. Still, I can't stop playing. I've got this on my PC and my nexus. I want more android games were this fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    For a android game I loved on pc you did a not good job porting to Android. I have an 8 inch smartphone and I can hardly press buttons in the game, therefore the android game is not playable on Android. A waste of my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Fun old android game from yesteryear. But the buttons are a small to little even on my nexus 7. if they could tweak the button size that would create a large improvement!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This android game is amazing! The only issue is, if you can fix it, the time buttons and the x button to log out don't work whatsoever. Otherwise, awesome game! Thank you for porting this to Android!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    The android game for the computer is fun and intense, this is exactly the same. Largest drawback is that the buttons are exceedingly small, so much that I must use a stylus on an 8 in tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I had a 5 hour save file. I was on the penultimate ARC mission and had millions in my bank account. I then accidentally directly connected to a bank. Instead of bringing me to the main menu, it brought me to where I latest disconnected - halfway through trying to obtain caught so I could frame Arunmor's CEO. This resulted in me being unable to delete my logs in time, thus losing my save. I have never had this problem on PC. Uplink is my second favourite android game and I'm a bit annoyed at this crippling bug. Introversion, plz fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Rarely do I search a android game that i really and deeply obtain into. This is one of those! I search myself playing the for hours on end. It's just an all around fun game. Highly Recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Pros: It is Uplink. An actual full android game you can have fun from begin to finish and that does not test to manipulate you with predatory monetization. Amazing soundtrack. Cons: Fiddly buttons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I just love it. The only issue is that fonts are small hard to read on my Samsung galaxy tab 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Not well thought out for touch and no updates ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I agree that the buttons are too small. The android game is very amazing and I was satisfied playing it but I lost my stylus. Android game is impossible to play without one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    It is really fun but I've been having difficulty with the erase button on my key board in the game. It duplicates the word or words already in put and there's no un-doing it sometimes. If this is a bug PLEASE fix it. I've tried everything on my end (closing all background apps, clearing up all RAM possible, updating my tablet). I can't play it until this is fixed. So I'm hoping this gets solved soon. Other than this issue the android game is 5 star. But this inconvenience definitely gives it a set back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Was a heavy fan of the original pc title and they have done a amazing job of porting it over to android. Have been playing on Nexus 7 2012 (7" screen) and it is comfortable to use, buttons are a small smaller than I'd like but it isn't much of a hinderence one you obtain used to it. 2 BUGS THAT NEED FIXING!! 1. When inputting text, within the keyboard screen the text disappears , this makes it more difficult to type words accurately but does not keep back gameplay. 2. When editing somebody's file in the academic database, there is a text error which results in me not being able to complete the mission. Example: Mission needed me to give the person 'Electrical Engineering, Class 1'. After a lot of attempts at writing this in, the data on screen always changes to 'NElectrical Engineering, Class 1'. This second bug coupled with the first one is beautiful annoying and as such has kinda halted my progress in-game. PLEASE FIX!! Will place my rating to 5 star once this has been addressed. But GOOD JOB!! This android game is amazing and I'm glad you guys are keeping it alive!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Perfect game. I don't know if you can use the mods from the PC version, I hope so. Will modernize review if I can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    But with some improvements! I've noticed some subtle changes from the PC version, and they're all great. Hold up the amazing work, Introversion!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Been playing this since it first came out on PC. Definitely worth your time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Mouse is misaligned when using my Chromebook. I have to aim method above the button to click it properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I used to play this android game a lot back in the day. It's amazing that they have ported it into adroid. However, the interface would need some optimalization to be used with touch screen. Some buttons are hard to hit with a finger, and when using the touch keyboard it sometimes blocks necessary information. It also seems to use a lot of cpu as my smartphone gets hot and throttles down. This application is amazing for playing on the go, but you'd prefer a keyboard and mouse

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I never played the original PC version. This is as lot of fun on my Nexus 7. My Bluetooth keyboard makes out a small easier. Some missions require you to type in an exact phrase which you can't see if you need to use the on screen keyboard. I also have problem with some of the buttons not firing. That said it's still an perfect game. I appreciate the soundtrack, plot and so far the missions hold me interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I wouldn't risk buying this. Running on a Samsung device, the android game crashes for me as soon as I test to enter any text (appears to be an problem for a few people having scanned the reviews since). Contacted the developer who said an external squad worked on the port, but they no longer exist so there will be no patch. Unfortunately they took over seven days to response so Google wouldn't problem a refund, and the developer hasn't responded to me since. In short, save yourself 3 quid and don't buy this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I've been a fan of this android game for a long time, definitely the best hacking sim out there even today. The better you get, the bigger the challenges and rewards. Make batter your gateway and go for the juicier targets, nothing like getting financial info for a client and saving the wealthier ones for some unexpected donations and ping sprees later. For £3 you can't go wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I loved this game, and now its available on the android. Obtain this, its the best hacker game. Lots to do, password cracking, hacking, stealth, so on. 5 stars from me. Now, pls add some sort of multiplayer help :) PvP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    The android game runs smoothly on a galaxy tab 2. There is a very little issue with fonts not rendering correctly, but still the text is readable. Even on a 10inch display it is sometimes difficult to click the correct button. Otherwise the android game is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Played on pc back then, on my TF201 works well enough (some rare hiccups, but infrequent) even with the touchscreen. Amazing value for its price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    A amazing android game created tricky by a few fiddly controls. Some buttons are too little for touch controls, often when speed is important, this can be the difference between success and failure of a mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Always freezes when keyboard is shown. Shield smartphone K1 with Android device 6. Can we expect a compatibility update?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Repeatedly the application freezes when trying to type into a text field. This makes physically impossible to complete any advanced missions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Amazing game. I have the pc ver as well. Needs better bigger text really bad. Solve that problem and I'll be back with that fifth star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Running this on my EVGA Tetra Note 7 and wow its just as fun as I remember it on PC ... Just sucks that it doesn't have the themes that was downloadable on PC but brilliant android game otherwise still the most fun hacking android game IMO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    My Samsung keyboard isn't supported. Android game crashes every time. Shame, I enjoyed this on the pc when it was first released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I've been playing it casually, for years, and have now bought it three times in various formats (PC, Linux and Android). It's just like the original Sim Town games: it doesn't obtain old. Amazing to see this on a smartphone where it belongs! You need a huge screen device, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This android game is amazing fun. It runs perfectly on my smartphone and does a amazing job of capturing that Password: Swordfish hacking vibe. Totally worth the $$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    had this on pc and i loved it, nearly impossible to place down works brilliant on nexus 7 2nd gen. defo reccomend getting this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I used to play this once upon a time. Now it's been brought to android device & translates so well to a touch screen tablet. Well worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Controls can rather finicky due to the buttons being somewhat little for a touchscreen game, but the video test remains untouched from the PC ver and it runs great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Amazing items guys. A true classic! Would be super to have the mods and skins, and addons too. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Not working on galaxy A oreo 8.1 tablets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I really like this android game !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I have this on the PC and it is one of my favorite android games of all time, been playing it for years. When I seen this on the marketplace I knew I had to obtain it. I was a small worried that it would be a dumbed down ver for the mobile platforms, but it is not in anyway! Its perfect! The ported it perfectly and it works amazing with the touch screen on my Nexus 7. Which brings me to my only complaint...I have no issue playing this on my nexus 7, but on anything smaller it is impossible to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I loved the PC ver when it first came out, so was delighted to search an Android device version. From what I have seen this is a faithful rendition of the game. The easy yet elegant graphics make the right atmosphere and the fear of being caught is always there. Well worth playing, especially if you missed it the first time round.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Seriously, just play it. Remember you only obtain one life. The reason why this android game is good, is because of that single feature. People may complain about it, but in reality, when you are hacking into a network and you have a few hours invested into the game, it honestly puts fear into your heart if you are going to obtain caught or not. Especially when you are hacking into a bank, there is nothing scarier than waiting to see if you got away with the money. Honestly, deep storyline, impressive game, the only other android game that reminds me of this is, frozen synapse. Totally various genres of games, but same feel to it. If you like computers, DOS, and the Hollywood style of hacking ... buy this android game without hesitation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I have loved this android game since I played it on the PC a lot of years ago. When I heard it was available for Android device I knew it wouldn't be long before I bought a smartphone to play it. The only frustration is the size of the controls on a 7" screen (a Nexus 7 2013 in this case) but it's still worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Played this when it came out 15 years ago and it's amazing. I've followed introversion closely ever since and they disappoint by not fixing a well known problem of keyboard freezing the game. Completely unplayable even after I got an external keyboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Still a amazing android game and definitely passed the try of time. Most wouldn't know how old this android game really is... except for the in-game time, but if you ignore that it's 2010, it's all good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Used to be completely obsessed with this android game 10 years ago. The Android device port works mostly amazing although on the Transformer Prime, the texts can obtain a bit hard to read sometimes. It would be nice if there were options to choose to customise font sizes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    The buttons are tiny, and don't always answer when you tap them. This makes time sensitive missions especially frustrating, because the android game punishes you severely for even minor failures. The learning curve is a brick wall, but picking it up is rewarding. This android game is very well made, and it's a PC classic. I like having it on my tablet, and if it weren't for the little icons, this would be a solid 5 star review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Played this android game and spent countless hours modding it on the PC, thus I'm really glad to see Uplink re-surface on a tablet. Personally, I agree with most reviewers that the touch controls can be slightly tedious to work with, but with an s-pen I've not had that a lot of issues. However, I've noticed an problem - running the android game and clicking back by accident causes the android game and GO Launcher to fail at the same time, requiring to reset the device. Hopefully this problem can be resolved in a patch or by implementing a easy prompt before closing the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Just as amazing as the pc version. I do miss custom gateways but havent experimented to see if pc one transfer. Still a unbelievable android game though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Still the most enjoyable cracking android game I've ever played. A must for any nerd with a tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This android game deserves all the praise, I beautiful much bought a smartphone to play it. I can only remark the font is a bit little on a 7" tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    It doesnt let me past the acc creation screen, it just freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Brilliant game, I really have fun it. Played it on PC long time ago, excellent port. I had to go buy a stylus to create the android game properly playable on a 7 inch screen. Buttons method too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Uplink certainly scales well to the smartphone era. Some parts of the UI should have a thinner font (the original Dungeon font) and I will be extremely happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Loved it on PC and now it travels with me, if you ever wanted to pretend to be a hacker, this is the android game for you, very much modeled after the true Internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I played and loved this android game on PC now on Android device with touch makes just about perfect. Simply one of the best android games ever created of this type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    non functioning app, keeps crashing, not able to begin app. sad because it's a awesome video test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I still have fun it a lot, i played it for 2 hours as soon as i bought it. A hint for the later stages, you will need voice recognition software and call the targets phone number and have the software running, then with the program still running, you can enter the voice verification to cheat the bank... that took me an entire day to figure out years ago, hope it helps someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I bought this application today and i've been hooked, wife is angry because i've been on the pad all day. Obtain this app, you won't regret it. A small frustrating when you obtain caught but it makes it even more enticing to not be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Uplink is the quintessential hacking game, amazing to play again and again. There is one major flaw however, if you wait before you cheat the ARC mainframe after receiving the email you will not be able to progress any further, or if you delete the email you are done...... Any possibility of an email inbox or recovery feature?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I just can't place this down, I never played the original but this smartphone edition is so engaging! Sometimes stuff stuff you need to interact with can be a small little but it just adds to the tension! Brilliant game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Please note that I'm rating this android game purely on its merits as a Nexus 7 android game (I played this android game on my PC a lot of years ago and absolutely loved it - it's special and quite believable the). However it's a android game that requires the player to read info very quickly and this is just impossible on a screen as little as that of the Nexus 7. Simply place it's unplayable on this device and really should be listed as incompatible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    It really is a amazing game! And a rather amazing port to android. Only the little font really is a bit too small. Even for a galaxy tab 10. But it still works and is an addictive game. Worth the money! And I really hope for some more android games of introversion for android!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I've played Uplink so a lot of times since High School and now I can take with me wherever I go on my Nexus 7! I love this android game and it brings back so a lot of memories. This is the only android game where I have to use a pen and paper to play and that just adds to the experience. Makes me feel like a haxor lol The only thing that bothers me a small is that I want you could create the UI stretch a small bigger for the Nexus 7. The 7" screen is just a small too little for this game. Gonna have to steal my brother Note 10.1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    The text size and widget sizes need touching up for the smaller tablets. Other than the difficulties similar to that, the android game is exactly as I remember fondly. Cannot recommend enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I have to agree with a lot of others. Having this android game on a touch interface is very natural... unfortunately some of the buttons are hard to press on the first time. On a job where seconds count, it could obtain you caught. Create the buttons bigger. Redesign the overall skin just a bit to better fit the touch interface. Then it will be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I'm a huge fan of Introversion Games, played Uplink for tens of hours on Steam, but this ver is unplayable. As soon the keyboard Input is required, the android game freezes and must be closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Every once in a while though the touch system fails, and you just obtain stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    The best android game I have installed on my tablet. Highly immersive; I truly feel fear as the trace is closing in on me and I still have one more file to grab! Even after completing a mission, a passive trace is still looking for you...brilliant! There are a couple of things that could be improved - the size of the buttons would not have been a issue for a mouse but for touch, it can slow you down as some are a small two little and take more than one attempt! Also being able to re-size the emails would support - the keyboard overlay can cover up all the necessary numbers you need for a job. Using the slim form of Samsung keyboard helps but still covers some parts. Even with these problems it is still the best android game on android device - produce some additional story lines (maybe a political one) after the main one as an modernize or even mission packs and I'll be very happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I was instantly addicted to this android game after playing the demo back in 2001 and bought it immediately. I still play the PC ver now. Amazing to be able to play it on my smartphone too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This really hasn't been optimised in the slightest in the process of porting. Disappointing as even with little adult fingers I'm struggling to select something from the menu without it selecting something else or just closing the menu. Frustrating when time is versus you. Unless you're on a screen of at least 9" maybe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This is the android game of GODS! (Or maybe hackers.) Doesn't lose ANY quality by using android device instead of steam, and is a brilliant android game anyway. Brony On!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Actually works rather well on my Transformer Prime, but some problems rendering text. Still recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Android game looks and runs awesome on my Galaxy Tab 2. Not sure I'd wish to play it on anything smaller though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Loved this game! It got me through University when I was studying IT haha. A must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Very fun game, but the little interface button allow it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    don't buy this android game it hasn't been updated for newer android device firmwares it will just crash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I enjoyed this android game on PC and happily bought it again for my Nexus 10. This android game is very well suited to smartphone play and has sacrificed nothing in the port making it rare treat on tablets these days... a fully fleshed out android game with depth and no micro payments at all. One star docked because it could do with UI scaling option for people with fat fingers like me. Otherwise, a first class and highly immersive game. I look forward to other Introversion ports!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I've loved this android game for years on the PC. I hope they spend a small more time on it now that it is an app! If you could create it so as you obtain better you can still have the options to do the simple missions that would be great. That method I can jump on and obtain a fast "fix" without investing in a long hack. Other than that it is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I love this android game and it's got the original music! Would be an simple five stars if the controls were easier on a 7" screen. I've failed a couple of times just because I couldn't hit the right thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I played this in the pc long ago, thanks for porting it. couple of suggestions - larger fonts and larger buttons? small difficult to play on my Nexus 7 tablet. edit 01/12/13 this Dev basically cashed in on people's familiarity with the android game yet did nothing to fix bugs or improve his customers experience while playing. do not buy this android game and never buy any of his android games in the future since he obviously won't help those either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Awesome game. Only issues I'm having is not seeing the text I enter and buttons not responding sometimes, though rotating the device seems to fix the later. Fix these and it's perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    As amazing as it was on pc. Works fine even though a 7 inch screen is a bit too small. I hope this doesnt lead to accidentally deleting the wrong file later in the game. Could also create hacks difficult when the trace is too fast. But for skilled players it shpuldn't be a huge problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    No true GUI changes but could use bigger CPU allocation arrows and movable tracer. Also has a bug with encrypted files not displaying their level on gateway memory. Hope they add some themes or method to add them. Amazing game, but more or less same as PC version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This android game is amazing. Its entire design makes it feel very real. From the very begin you feel like you are signing up to work as a hacker for a company, and the realism doesn't stop as you take jobs, make batter equipment, and test to avoid getting caught. My only tip would be a more detailed tutorial for newbies (the support menu tends to just repeat what the guide job told you, without going into any detail on what to do for more complicated jobs), but there are plenty of online www services for answers. Overall, a truly terrific game. Thanks for the port!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Loved this android game on PC back in the day. This is a decent port - I'm playing on a Nexus 7 and some of the buttons are a small fiddly, but it's definitely still easily playable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    An ok port no ability to change ur scaling or font size holds it back. still have the android game on my PC and the related onlink

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This android game gave me anxiety attacks. Do not play if you are sensitive to caffeine, pregnant or easily excited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    A android game I really enjoyed from my teens has been rebooted onto tablets, I can obtain back to playing it on a more fluid interface (especially for more complex hacks)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Loved it on the pc and love it on my tab, once you familiarise yourself with the layout it becomes second nature. Unbelievable game. Hackers unite!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I played this android game for ages on my pc. I still haven't beaten the guide because of user interface issues. I bought the android game on impulse, unfortunately I regret the decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Unless you've got the hands of a little kid you'll struggle to do a lot in a short zone of time. I would recommend playing this on a laptop or PC as the interface just hasn't been altered enough for tablets. Its otherwise the same as the original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Uplink is one of my favourite games. So easy in its execution, but so fun to play. The benefit of touchscreen controls for the mobile versions makes it all the better to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    I loved this android game when I was a child but it's due for a serious upgrade. Hold the plot and missions but make batter all the GUIs and buttons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    Amazing port, would be nice to see a bit more compatibility with hardware keyboard/mouse, though. Would not recommend playing this on anything smaller than 7" though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    A classic, and delightfully suited to mobile platforms. Could be better if the buttons weren't so fiddly, but it's a very faithful adaptation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplink [App]  2019-9-23 14:13

    This android game is nostalgia greatness. Kinda weird to play with a touch-screen interface, though.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386