Read urban nights reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all urban nights reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Since I live in the Lowcountry, it's always a treat to read a novel set in that location. The characters in this story are quite interesting and they each have a special story to tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Audio book BLUE NIGHTS by Joan Didion is marvelous. I didn't have fun it quite as much as her The Year of Magical Thinking, however, the two are related and her writing exquisite. It arrived from Amazon in fine shape and in a timely manner.I loved listening to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Enjoyable music, well played, not overly "Brazilian", but, enough to display the amazing feel of the Brazilian vibe. Perfect songs begin to finish.

    0  


    Add your opinion on urban nights or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Jack Jezzro and his mates do a unbelievable cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiery Nights []  2020-1-19 0:4

    Love and fun song. I really have fun the songs from Lord of Dance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:16

    This book has all the feels. It has the broken boy who feels he doesn't deserve the girl, and the girl who wants to present him he does deserve her and so much more. Plus the resident evil villain (which, although you obtain a sense something isn't right about them, the level of evilness was a bit of a shock.) There are some heart breaking moments, and you will probably need a Kleenex. I admit that I have read other books with a very related plot, the method this one plays out (along with some of the obstacles the couple face) makes this book feel like it's first I've was really hard to place this book down (but a person needs to earn a living, so ya know...) It is well written. Alternating POV's. Amazing characters. (You really feel their pain, and joy.) Very mild language and the scenes (only a couple) are beautiful toned down, not too graphic, but I would still recommend this for 18 and older (maybe as young as 16 depending on maturity.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    This is a mixed review. Diana and company provide the professional 5 star performance as you would expect. The engineering is lacking on this LP and I rate it 2 star. The soundstage is flat and two dimensional with smudged separation between instruments. It lacks the 3D soundstage magic of quality LP recordings. Not recommended in the LP format if your expectation is vinyl will be better than the CD format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    The consensus here seems to be that this is a weak effort by the BC Thrush. Ogerman is Ogerman: he hasn't changed his method of arranging since President Obama was born. Versus the mellow and somewhat generic cushion of string sound, Krall's piano and unbelievable rhythm trio (a quartet with Paulinho Costa on percussion) don't create the impression they could if heard alone. Krall is very much in a retro groove and there are a lot of moments when her understated and breathy vocal production is eerily identical to Julie London's. There's also a tendency at times to overarticulate in a "little girl" manner that isn't a amazing development. But the only true bummer on the album is "Este Seu Olhar," in which Krall has no clue how to sing Brazilian Portugese in a meaningful way--even as a purely phonetic rendition, the performance falls apart almost instantaneously. On the other hand, I think her cover of "Walk on By" is out of this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    This film is an oldie, but a goodie. From stage one, the dancing in this film is fabulous--both the ballet and tap! Life has had its challenges for a battle veteran and a Russian citizen who defected to the United States. By a turn of unexpected events, the two main characters end up in a put where they have been stripped of their freedom. It doesn't take them long to realize that they wish to return to a life of freedom. If you love '80s music, you will also be in for a treat as the score is full of the nostalgic sound of that era. I missed this film the first time, but am glad I got to see it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bossy Nights []  2020-8-7 18:39

    I LOVED this book. I read my very first Liv Morris a couple months ago and found it to be a amazing read. Then I discovered this book was it's companion and I was one satisfied woman.If I could have my dream come real I would wish more in this series. Can't more young ladies, who are mates of Tessa, move to Fresh York and have a wild ride? Seriously. That would create my day. Perhaps Ms. Morris will take pity on her fans and take this up in that creative is story was new and wonderful. I loved our gal and oh my goodness don't we all wish someone just like Barclay? I wish to be first in line for that guy e story was well written and each of the characters relevant. I love how Ms. Morris gives us just enough drama to hold it true and a whole lot of unbelievable fun between the is was a huge hit for me and I really hope Ms. Morris is busy working on more magic! Amazing job! denise bailey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starry Nights []  2020-9-23 20:5

    a attractive love story wrapped around some of the most inventive plot point and characters! set in the most excellent of places, the story sparkled like the bright star its title refers to. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starry Nights []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Review courtesy of Dark Faerie TalesQuick & Dirty: For the love of ing Sentence: A peach falls out of a e Review:My thought process throughout this entire book was: ‘How a lot of pages are left?’ Without being unreasonably harsh, I’ll test to outline the few amazing parts of the story. I learned more about art, Paris, the nine muses and museum security!Now, onto the not so amazing parts… My main problem with Starry Nights was that it was too unrealistic and method over the top. Paintings that come to life, I can deal with. Falling head over heels in love with a girl from a painting and then travelling into and through paintings felt too much like Harry Potter for my liking! I appreciate this is YA, but seriously? Weirder still was the ease with which Julien’s mates follow his lead without question. I’m sure if I told my mates that paintings were coming to life and that I could travel into a painting, they would have some serious concerns over my mental state!“It is truly never a dull moment with you, Garnier.”I stop walking. “You don’t believe me?”“Does it matter if I believe you? I’m your mate and I’m going to do whatever you need me to do. I’m all in, whether I believe in ghosts or not.”The love story between Julien and the girl from the painting might have been more believable if it wasn’t so rushed. It’s love at first sight, followed by a whirlwind romance. That’s hard enough to come to terms with when both people are true but when one is a girl trapped in a painting, it borders on weird / unbelievable.Every part of me aches for her. For the bitterness, for the pain. For having everything you love, everything you believe, turned versus you.“I’m so sorry that happened to you, Clio,” I say, but how do you even start to comfort someone who’s been caged for so long, even if the bars are beautiful?There was also something about Clio that I did not like right from the start. First, I thought she was somehow manipulating Julien and hiding a deep secret, which is why she was trapped in the painting. Only towards the end did I realise that she wasn’t a hidden villain but I still struggled to like her! There’s a point where Clio accuses Julien for implying that she was desperate since he’s the first person able to interact with her for over a century. I must say, I quite agreed!To conclude, I wasn’t a fan of this book, purely because the story was too unrealistic for my table Scene:If I were seeing genies riding on magic carpets while huffing on hookahs I’d be less shocked. Instead, all my senses are ignited, and my brain is buzzing, and it feels like I’m dreaming, but I know I’m wide awake and seeing art come alive. This girl has danced her method right out of a Degas.FTC Advisory: Bloomsbury USA Childrens provided me with a copy of Starry Nights. No goody bags, sponsorships, “material connections,” or bribes were exchanged for my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    التطبيق يرادله تحسينات مثل الترجمة ومشغل خارجي واختيار الدقة والسرعة في تنزيل الجديد عندك هواي مواسم مانازلة اذا تريدون خدماتك تكبر وتكثر لازم تهتم بالتطبيق

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    مشترك بأرض السواد وميشتغل ! مو صوجكم ... برنامج سيء

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    HostNotrechable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    يا اخي ضيفو وضع ملئ الشاشة للاندرويد، و اختيار جودة الصورة و كذلك عدلو قائمة المفضلة ترا متشتغل و مليانة اخطاء شي اخير يا ريت لو تخلون اختيار حجم نص الترجمة و كذلك خاصية استئناف الفديو في حالة الخروج من التطبيق، صدكوني يكون التطبيق مثالي و لا يعلى عليه اذا وفرتو ذني و ميكلفن ترا.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    لكل من يرى تعليقي اتركوا هذا البرنامج الرديء يوحد برنامج اسمة skyflix برنامج افضل بكثير من هذا الرنامج ويوجد فية ميزات كثيرة

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rio Nights []  2020-10-4 19:45

    is played regularily.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Oh man, I should have been skeptical when I saw that this was only thirteen dollars. Most songs on this record skip HORRIBLY, even when measures are taken to adjust the counterweights on my record player. This is indicative of a really low quality pressing, and I'd advise anyone contemplating this purchase to save your money. I've never had this a lot of problems with a record, and from other reviews of this product, I am not alone in my issues and it isn't a singular e melody from the album is amazing, and this review is by no means downplaying the quality of the music, just the quality of the record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    I'm not gonna test and sound like some huge time melody producer, so I'll simply say this is a amazing ska album. I had been introducing myself to the genre and this was a excellent match for me. Amazing upbeat tunes with amazing lyrics, a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday Nights []  2020-12-5 18:29

    It was unbelievable to catch up with characters from previous books written. I laughed, cried, cheered, screamed and did the hallelujah dance while reading this collection. Amazing and well done to the authors. I highly recommend you one-clicking it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Nights []  2020-12-10 19:46

    I first heard this CD at a French restaurant and asked the owner what the name was. I found it at [...] and the other reviews highly recommended it. Ordered it, got it, and love it! The title beautiful much sums up the contents; relaxing and romantic melody by perfect musicians that place you in "vacation mode" on the Riviera if you close your eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Nights []  2020-12-10 19:46

    Spanish guitar that takes you to a put of relaxation and beautiful. Amazing for romantic evenings, bubble baths or soothing mediation music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This book was 10 stars. It draws you in and the characters were so clear in my mind because description of each personality you could see so clearly as if it was in front of you. I have so a lot of feelings on this that's it hard to place into words other than read it and this story you will think of for days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    The mother and grandmother is this story created me cringe! The mother required to grow some strength and the grandmother should have been place in her put by someone/anyone who knew e ending was unfinished ....probably going to be a sequel.....but I won't be reading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I couldn't place it down! A amazing story of families lost, found, loved, and hated. Didn't wish it to end. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Excellent. A beautiful, meditative look at grief and grieving. Didion's courageous self-examinations in the wake of the deaths of her husband and daughter create this more than a worthwhile read-- should be needed reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    hear warming book read it and be moved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:16

    Leighton and River are created for each other! However, it will take a while to obtain to that point. Leighton has left her cheating fiancé of 7 years and heading home to South Dakota and the home she grew up in. She has rented it through the internet but when she shows up someone is living in the home and she finds out she has been scammed. River, who lives there, has suffered a lot in his past and isn't very accommodating. He sees her the next day and finds out she has no where to stay and no money. Thus begins River allowing her to live at his house in return for her helping around the farm. This is a lovely story of real human spirit giving someone a second chance, of believing in yourself and owning up to things in your past and knowing that you are deserving of happiness and love in your future. Leighton is a powerful women (love when the author gives us a powerful woman character) who knows what she wants and not afraid to go for it. I loved this story a lot! only negative is I [email protected]#$%! had been longer! I so love this author and her books. I like how she writes giving us twist and turns and even though a satisfied ending will happen I never know how the characters are going to obtain there. Highly recommend this book and author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    Diana Krall has such a unbelievable method with music, whether it be Jazz or a Latin beat. Her piano playing skills are the very best, and her sultry, low singing voice can't be matched. This CD is a true treat for anyone but will mostly appeal to those folks who love Bosa Nova, Antonio Carlos Jobim, and just amazing melody to listen to on a "quiet night", when in love, or for an uplifting experience. I bought this CD for my son who was going through a stress full time. He loves the classics and really appreciated my gift. I play my copy all the time. This CD is a true treat for yourself and a amazing bonus for anyone you love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    This is Diana Krall at her best, with the exception that her enunciation is strange somehow, as if someone were pinching her cheeks when she says a word that has an s in it. I love the dissonance and the orchestration in this and other related albums she has done. Not so fond of her attempt at Portuguese. All in all, I'd love to hear another album of old standards set to a Samba beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Arrived in timely fashion. Couldn't wait to play the the music! Very satisfied I created the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Perfect music. It makes you wish more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tropical Nights []  2020-1-18 23:1

    Amazing Latin Jazz melody and perfect recording

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    White Nights shows the reasons for freedom and what it actually means on a day to day basis and when someone give up the value of freedom for a pipe dream and promises lost. Hard decisions have to be created and chances taken for an unborn kid to have a life that someone had thought was not worth fighting for. I chose to buy it at this time when so a lot of do not realize what we have in this country and think that another system of government would be better. It is sort of a "Be careful of what you want for." One man gives up his freedom to support another regain his.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    i saw this ;movie years ago and between the unbelievable dancing by Mikal and Hinz and not knowing til the very end how it was going to end it was one of the best films I;ve seen in a long time. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    اتمنى لو تخلون خيار لتكبير الترجمه اشوف ع التلفزيون و الترجمه صغيره و مرات أكو أفلام أو مسلسلات بيها ترجمتين اتمنى لو تعتمدون على ترجمه وحده منها واكو مسلسلات ممترجمه و اكو مواسم كامله ممتشتغل الحلقه عدا هذا التطبيق سريع

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    للأسف هناك مشاكل في الترجمة و لا نجد مراجعة لحل المشكلة مثل باقي التطبيقات عدا ذلك التطبيق جيد

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    بطيييييييئ جددددددا

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    تطبيق فااااشل جدا

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    حلو بس يراد شغل بعد بداخل البرنامج وتحديث الافلام اول باول

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    الشير بطيئ ولعبان نفس ومابي بحث والشير مال افلام وتلفزيون مدري شلونه يشتغل ع مزاج شبكه زباله

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bossy Nights []  2020-8-7 18:39

    Liv Morris this is 5 stars of provocative perfection that I devoured in one sitting! This story is y and intense but also captivating and sweet.I wish Barclay to call me “sweet girl” and treat me like I’m his everything! I thought my kindle was going to combust during those hot moments of absolute desire and intrigue or maybe that was just my panties. Either method Tessa and Bar have consumed me like they have each other as I turned every page and hoped this story would never end!Ms. Morris, this has now become one of my all time favorite books by you and one of the best of 2018. Liv, Bossy Nights is absolutely flawless and full of passion and smoldering, enchanting love that flows through the pages and makes me which I could read it for the first time again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bossy Nights []  2020-8-7 18:39

    Who knew moving to the town can change your life. That is what happens to Tessa Holly. New out of college looking for her dream job in publishing but when a glimpse across a bar you see a man that would create that dream a clay Hammond most eligible bachelor, heir apparent to Hammond Press but when his eyes meet Tessa he’s instantly intrigued.When a possibility meeting between Barclay & Tessa happens you can’t support feel the chemistry falling off the pages. The attraction is instant, the feelings are true but the consequences can be what gets in their clay & Tessa’s story is a whirlwind but it’s also a story you wish to live right alongside them hoping that they can search HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starry Nights []  2020-9-23 20:5

    I love this book, it transported me to Paris and into the amazing museums and INTO the amazing impressionist paintings. It was simple to suspend belief and journey with Julien, the son of a museum curator who has access to the museum at night - and Clio, a girl in a Renoir painting, who comes alive for Julien. Together they embark on an adventure to stop the amazing paintings from fading away the effect of a curse by one of the amazing Impressionists. This story was beautifully written and superbly plotted and there is an engaging cast of secondary characters. If Woody Allen's Midnight in Paris was crossed with a Monet painting and written by a talented YA author, Whitney, then Starry Nights is the result.WARNING: this book will create you wish to buy a ticket to Paris or at the very least eat lots of French pastries while perusing the www service of the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starry Nights []  2020-9-23 20:5

    A amazing mix of mystery, comedy, and romance. Definitely not predictable, and I definitely would recommend it. Daisy Whitney is a amazing author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starry Nights []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Starry Nights has a tantalizing cover, complete with the mysterious silhouette of an embracing couple set versus the lush backdrop of the sparkly Parisian landmark, the Eiffel Tower. It's poised to immediately captivate potential readers, but sadly, the contents of this novel fail to live up to the promise of its always, the positive & negative things will be listed below:The book would be appealing to lovers of art in all its forms. There are a lot of variations of art touched upon in the book, everything from ballet to painting to sketching to the opera. And as someone who enjoys most expressions of creativity, this aspect of the book worked. The art descriptions are lovely, and each masterpiece mentioned was enticing the reader to wish to visit them in their respective museums. The reader would be hard-pressed to ignore the call to creativity that this book employs, and it's truly one of the winning parts of the ses. It would be truly strange to explain this aspect, and nearly impossible to do so without spoiling parts of the story. But, as with most forms of art, the muse is alluded to a lot of times in this novel. It seems fitting that Whitney would deliberately weave them into her story, albeit e secondary characters in this novel were fantastic. I adored meeting the other characters in this book - the two eccentric kids of a popular art collector, Jackson's best friend, the characters in the paintings. Despite some of them only making brief appearances in the story, they felt more alive as characters and easier to love.Jackson was a completely flat character. He basically lacked personality, and felt completely forgettable. The best method to describe him would be as a blur, where there were moments you knew him and moments you didn't. While it would have been unbelievable to be able to root for him,it just didn't click with me in spite of his professed passion for e entire novel read like it was A Midsummer Night's Dream. Everything that occurred in this novel was fanciful, whimsical and highly imaginative. Honestly, this is one of those things where it could be either positive or negative for a reader. While the whimsy was generally acceptable, it felt too outlandish at times and a bit over the top. If that was the author's intention, she certainly succeeded.I had certainly hoped for more when it came to Starry Nights. Unfortunately, I failed to connect with the story or the main character, which resulted in me feeling apathetic towards this book. While it is likely that I will pick up Whitney's other reads, this is not necessarily one I'd recommend you begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rio Nights []  2020-10-4 19:45

    Okay as background music, or better still randomly mixed up with something else but guitar to provide a bit of life and variety. It certainly won't intrude on the conversation, that's for s so non-intrusive, and so low key that the arrangements can become a bit brain-numbing if listened to just by itself. After a very short while all the tunes start to sound the exactly same, ...probably because they are. Warning: DO NOT LISTEN TO WHILE DRIVING!No where near as amazing as some of the very old Tommy Garret 50 Guitars stuff.His "50 Guitars go Latin" is as elegant as a well-mixed margarita, ...this collection here is more accurately described as pre-packaged reconstituted "Brazilian" (well sort of!)tunes place through the thing to really hate here, .....just bland/beige really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rio Nights []  2020-10-4 19:45

    Luv this CD, excellent dinner melody and amazing for entertaining with mates over for tails, chill-lax-in music, simply lovely! I am really enjoying this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Truly amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Total bootleg. Skips a while bunch on Jessica and dear Sergio. Bough cause it was cheap and a heat ska album. Don't buy if you wish a poorly created bootleg.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    This is a classic cd. I have always loved this cd and chose to own it myself. You shipped immediately and I was impressed by how quick it came to my mail box. The product was in amazing condition just as said. I am satisfied with my purchase and may think of you in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday Nights []  2020-12-5 18:29

    I was pleasantly surprised by this collection. Out of the 10 stories I had read 6 of the previous books connected to them so it was simple to follow those stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Nights []  2020-12-10 19:46

    Outstanding y and tails galore from Mediterranean sunset to Mediterranean nights! A excellent sound for any sizzling party! OPA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Nights []  2020-12-10 19:46

    Unbelievable music, we have fun it a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    It was a amazing book, don't allow the 4 stars fool you. I just wanted more. I was reading along very engaged and then it ended. I would love for the book to have a sequel. I don't wish to obtain into info as to not give anything away in the book. I would definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Enjoyed this book from beginning to end, could have gone a bit more. It did seem to end quite abruptly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Worth reading but not my favorite Didion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Liked this book, but The Year of Magical Thinking was a bit better. The author's grief was palpable in the first novel. You could feel her grief in every page. Blue Nights managed to capture this quality at certain times although with much less consistency. A amazing read, overall. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    A very moving acc of losing her child, while also coming to grips with her own mortality. Joan Dijon is one of my favorites, always.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:16

    I have seen a lot of Renshaw's books floating around, but I haven't read any until now. Goodness, I've been missing out. The book really had me in my feelings; tears, anger, awe, and laughs. I love when books take you on an emotional rollercoaster. I can't wait to read more of Winter's work.River and Leighton have both been touched by death. After Leighton's father's death, she became the caregiver to her mother and two younger siblings. She had the support of her grandmother, but she still had to grow up quick and learn some hard life lessons. Her father's death taught her to take things in stride, never allow anything or anyone hold you down. However, River chose a various approach. River blames himself for the death of his wife and two children. Without them there his life has no meaning. He's just going through the motions. River has to loving and caring mates that test to support him move on, but he's built up a wall.Fate lands Leighton on River's doorstep. They're not sure what it is, but they search something familiar in each other. River doesn't wish to feel again, so he pushes her away. Leighton just wants to be his mate and meet the man she keeps getting glimpses of. Their journey to friendship, love and happiness is rocky, but Leighton refuses to give up on River. He's a amazing man, and she wants to see him happy.A long buried secret and a charming manipulator just may be the end of their budding relationship, but fate and a loyal best mate have other plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:17

    Leighton needs to obtain out of city after determining that she can't stay with her fiancee anymore and when she sees her old family home on bnb it seems to be a sign of where she should go, but things don't turn out the method she thought they would. River owns her old house and definitely did not place it on bnb. When he offers to allow her stay if she helps out around the farm she takes him up on the offer but only because she really doesn't have another option. When they spend time together they learn that they can support each other in other ways than a put to stay and support on the farm. They grow closer together until a past truth belief threatens to tear them apart. Fun story with fun characters and a touching story line.I voluntarily received a copy for a free, honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:17

    Winter Renshaw delivers another 5 star read with Country Nights. I finished this book in one sitting because with each turn of the page River and Leighton brought something fun and y to the story and I couldn't wait to see where their relationship would go. There were definitely some twists thrown in that kept me on the edge of my seat. And who doesn't love a broody y farmer on a ranch in South Dakota!I voluntarily reviewed an advanced copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Jack Jezzro is one of the finest guitar players thative ever heard!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Exceptional!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    I was suprised as I listened to Ms. Krall's singing the lyrics to a piece that I was only aware of as a instrumental piece [ this was the only ver of this (SUMMER SAMBA) song I was familiar with] so naturally hearing her vocal rendition SO NICE, the only conclusion was to get a copy for my collection. There are other gems on the Quiet Nights recording that are perfect as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    Diana Krall, surrounded by strings, is one of the ten top jazz vocalists in America. Absent the strings, in the intimate presence of bass, guitar, drums, and her own piano styling, she is without peers. It's difficult to understand why she would go to the expense and formatting of an orchestra in order to emulate Julie London and Paul Weston when she deserves to be more rightly compared to Chris Connor, June Christy, or Dakota Staton. The CD is adequate, the DVD is exciting (with the exception of watching her husband walk out on scene and kiss Elton John instead of his lovely wife). In Madrid, Krall is in her element. Whether her background artists are Hurst and Company, or John Clayton and Jeff Hamilton, Diana Krall is in total command both vocally and instrumentally. She said in an earlier interview that she thought her keyboarding was good, but was surprised to search that audiences liked her voice. Her jazz vocals are outstanding, but I must agree with her that the true selling point is her approach to the piano and her ability to blend those keys to her combo. She is the best and, as soon as she realizes that the strings are more detriment than benefit, she'll continue to be the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    "White Nights" was a modest hit when released in 1986, and received a DVD release about a dozen years later, then sank from sight, seldom showing up on TV, and beautiful much forgotten. That is a shame, because the movie holds up upon re-examination. The overall plot is nothing extraordinary, a slight twist on previous Cold Battle spy films, with the protagonist a ballet dancer instead of a secret agent, but is enhanced by Mikhail Baryshnikov playing a role only slightly removed from his own life. The script is a bit clunky and lacks subtlety; this is not one of director Taylor Hackford's best movies (although it may be his favorite, as he met wife Helen Mirren on set). The cast, on the other hand, is wonderful (although not always well used), featuring Baryshnikov as a defector unexpectedly caught back in the Soviet Union, Gregory Hines as an American defector who has been used and then discarded by the Soviets for his propaganda value, Helen Mirren as the ballerina and lover left behind, Isabella Rossellini as Hine's Russian wife, the amazing Polish director/actor Jerzy Skolimowski as the KGB officer, Geraldine Page as Baryshnikov's manager, and John Glover as a CIA agent trying to obtain him out. There are some amazing dance sequences in the film, but it is not a dance film. The true lure is Baryshnikov playing a danseur caught in his worst nightmare, trapped in his birth country where he is now considered a criminal, at a time when Baryshnikov was actually considered a criminal by the Soviets. Because of that, he could not return to the USSR, so the movie was created in Finland, while a second unit filmed Russian exterior shots with a body double. Baryshnikov's true life drama being played out on screen adds a resonance to the movie that keeps it as one of my guilty pleasures. The Blu-ray is nicely done, and a true step up from the DVD, so it is definitely the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    Not really a ballet fan, but Baryshinkov is amazing, created clear before the end of the opening credits. Not just the brief bits of ballet in this film but he also astounds with his jazz, and his tap. He makes it all look smooth and natural and entertaining. And then this film adds in Gregory Hines, starting with solo tap numbers and then pairing him with Baryshnikov. You could end up watching this film just for the dance scenes alone, but that would be ignoring that "White Nights" is also a thrilling drama about a Soviet defector (Baryshinkov) accidentally trapped back in Russia, paired with a black American who defected TO Russia to escape racial prejudice here, who now together have to figure out how to escape Russia all over again - with the KGB watching their every move. Looking for a amazing film to watch together on date night? No need to look any further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    Cannot count the number of times I have watched this movie since I first saw it as a teen. Remains as emotionally and artistically impactful today as it did in the beginning. Gregory Hine hands in one of those all too rare excellent performance from an actor. His skills as a tap dancer and singer gave him the ability to make an unforgettably stunning portrayal of the related plights to be endured by marginalized citizens under capitalism or communism alike. His performance of Westside Story for an audience in a remote outpost of Soviet era Siberia carries a strong symbolism.Mikhail Baryshnikov is a force of nature. The man emotes through movement and expression that does not exist elsewhere in the globe of dance. His opening performance is so haunting, so captivating--it immediately becomes a permanent part of the viewers understanding of the word beauty. It would indeed by impossible for anybody who pays even half their attention to this performance to walk away from it without having their definition of beauty meaningfully redefined.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bossy Nights []  2020-8-7 18:39

    Bossy Nights by Liv Morris is a quirky, steamy standalone contemporary romance told in dual POV between the virginal Tessa and the jaded Barclay. Well-Written and well-paced, the whole entire reading journey on this one was a unbelievable ride. From meet-cute disaster to their second meeting and so on.Tessa is in Fresh York for a visit. She needs to search a job ASAP and a put to live or she has to hightail it back to Alabama. On ehr first night in city she meets a man in the hotels restaurant/bar and is immediately dazzled, until he leaves with what looks like his date. That would be all amazing and fine except for the extreme flirting they both were doing with their eyes...Barclay is over the dating scene. His latest relationship ended two months ago and he really doesn't feel the loss of it. When a attractive woman in pink catches his eye at his hotels restaurant/bar he is blown away by the attraction that immediately sizzles between the two of them. He is so distracted by the chemistry that he practically ignores his dinner date, also known as his sister, and can think of nothing but the blonde beauty in pink. When he finds her in his office the next day in nothing but a trench coat things obtain really weird.Hilarious AND emotional - these two characters, their family members and mates all create up an perfect community within these fictional pages. y, anticipatory, and wonderfully plotted - this was a joy to read. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bossy Nights []  2020-8-7 18:39

    I got a lot of feels from this story. Going in I was itchy because taboo isn't my thing, but Barclay while more mature feels like a very successful everyman and Tessa while younger feels more book globe savvy than her age. The story revolving around publishing was excellent with the current flux and flow of the industry being newly shaped and influenced by blogs and new eyes from anywhere in the world. The establishment seeking the innovative fresh idea really worked on so a lot of levels. Little city meets Huge Town and sparks fly, it's the excellent opposites attract story!Barclay and Tessa give each other what they are missing. He needs new honest wholesome love and she needs a more true life experience wrapped up in unerring devotion. They haven't found what they are looking for until seeing each other. She's waited for the excellent man and he's ready for his excellent lady. I was thrilled when I realized this was a slow burn, this ember blazed to life when the time was right!The secondary characters bring so much depth to the story by interfering and creating drama! I loved Tessa's best mate Maggie and her wild ideas about how Tessa should spend her first visit to NYC. She was a excellent comic relief! I hope to see much more of her. Their meddling families are both entertaining and troublesome. Her law enforcement family is just about excellent to hold things slow and thoughtful. I believe at the heart of the story it's about love and family just like every unbelievable romance book. It sometimes takes a while to figure out what we wish from life and sometimes it smiles at you from across the bar. Once the prize is found the work and negotiation on how to obtain to the happily ever after are the best clay and Tessa obtain their happily ever after and I am completely happy with my reading of this book, everybody wins!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bossy Nights []  2020-8-7 18:39

    No.Just— ere wasn’t one line of realistic dialogue in this book. I kept shouting at my Kindle “NOBODY TALK LIKE THAT!!” The hero POV switches, but you never really know the characters at all. So shallow— and not in the Lady Gaga/ Bradley Cooper way. This was boring!! I know this will sound awfully mean, but REALLY— there was supposed to be some sort of tension built in a “when will they” sort of way, but the main hero Tessa was a weird mix of “completely helpless Southern girl in the huge city” and “take my virginity NOW!” I didn’t buy the story one bit. Sorry— the idea was so intriguing— just didn’t deliver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bossy Nights []  2020-8-7 18:39

    AHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!.........SOO AMAZING:))))) WHIRLWIND CRAZINESS ROMANCE INTENSE STUFF HAPPENING IN THERE HOLY FREAKING SMOKES LOVED IT:)))!!!!! ALL OF THE CHEMISTRY BETWEEN EVERYONE ESPECIALLY BETWEEN BARCLAY AND TESSA OH MY OFF THE FREAKING CHARTS HOLY FREAKING GOODNESS GRACIOUS!!!!!!! BUT IN ALL SERIOUSNESS THOUGH EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE HAD THEIR UPS AND DOWNS BETWEEN THEM BECAUSE OF THEIR RELATIONSHIP/WORKING TOGETHER IT ALL WORKED OUT PERFECTLY FOR THEM IN THE BEST WAY POSSIBLE BARCLAY IS STILL IN CHARGE AT HAMMOND PRESS AND TESSA IS DOING A FABULOUS JOB AND EVERYONE LOVES HER LOL SHE HAS THE BEST APARTMENT IN THE CITY EXCEPT FOR BARCLAYS AND THEN THERE'S THE FACT THAT TESSA IS PREGNANT AWWW:))) SOO NOW BARCLAY JUST NEEDS TO PROPOSE LOL BUT DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT THEY WILL BE MARRIED SOONER THAN LATER THEY ARE IN LOVE WITH EACH OTHER AWWW AND THAT'S ALL THAT MATTERS SOO AMAZING WONDERFUL ROMANTIC LOVE IT!!!:)))😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    ميفتح كلشي و كله اخطاء ... يرادله شغل ... حرامات لو تتعاونون ويه ڤودو هواي احسن ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    ضيفو زر لتحميل الافلام والمسلسلات

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    اذا اكعد عصريات ابرمج هم اسوي برنامج احسن من هذا

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1001 Nights [App]  2020-8-25 13:49

    جيد جدا بس يحتاج بعد تعديلات

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starry Nights []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Our entire family was so excited for the release of Daisy Whitney's fresh book. Finally, my children could read a book by the author their mom keeps talking about!! And this book did not disappoint. We all loved this fun, fantasy adventure. This is definitely a book for all ages that will hold you entertained and excited finitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starry Nights []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Starry Nights is a Young Adult novel appropriate for definitely twelve and up. It's a lovingly crafted love note to Paris, the amazing artists - like Monet and Renoir and Van Gogh - and their art. It's the tale of Julien a Parisian high schooler whose mom works at the Muse D'Orsay, he has access to the galleries after hours and a wanna be artist himself, he doubts his talent. Before his eyes the popular paintings start to change as if sun hurt is mysteriously hurting them, he is the first to message it, but then others start to see the paintings changing. Julien begins a quest to figure out what is going on and in his quest he meets Clio, a girl who is the topic of a popular (fictional) long lost Renoir. Clio locked away in the painting for years, cursed by Renoir himself, magically can connect with Julien. A wide cast of supporting characters- mostly Julien's mates and some of Clio's 'relatives' - play necessary roles as Julien, with Clio's help, tries to figure out why the world's popular paintings are dissolving and how to stop and reverse the damage. During this, Julien and Clio fall in love, but they are starstruck lovers from various time periods who exist only to each other.I have seen some other reviews refer to Starry Nights as paranormal. It is definitely not paranormal. It is magical realism - a fantasy based on adding a small and a non-traditional magic to a traditional plot line, in this case both a mystery and a romance. I would compare Starry Nights to magical realism movies such as Midnight in Paris, Amelie and Chocolat - Oh, interesting coincidence, the three movies all take in France!One can easily suspend belief and believe in the magic portion of the storyline as the author Whitney crafts it with the same delicacy and intricacy as one of the master painters whose artworks are key characters themselves in this story. Whitney layers words into visions of beauty, transporting us to the Paris of today, to the Moulin Rouge at the time of Toulouse Lautrec, to Monet's Giverny, to the ballet studio of a Degas painting. Whitney craftily creates a method for Julien and Clio to journey from museum to museum around the globe as they rush to save the art by magically linking the Japanese styled bridges that pop up in Monet's work. It is a brilliant device and just one example of how the author makes the magic 'realistic'.Starry Nights works as both a travelogue, a young adult love story, a mystery and an engaging story of some of the greatest impressionist paintings. She mixes fantasy with history and the story is told in such a method that it makes you wish to jump a plane and head to Paris to see the paintings yourself. Or you could revel in the cover art of the book which in itself is grabs your attention and makes you wish to read it. A hidden gift is inside the book are replicas of some of the paintings that are mentioned in the book. This is a unbelievable read for teenagers - boys and girls alike - and especially those who are creative and wish to journey with the Muses through their magical ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rio Nights []  2020-10-4 19:45

    If you know Jack Jezzro, you know this won't disappoint. Exceptional performances all around that are too often eat atmospheric or thinking melody that instantly transports you to South America. I mean, not really... but in your MIND it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rio Nights []  2020-10-4 19:45

    amazing to hear amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Amazing cd! bought this a few years ago and recently downloaded Streetlight Manifesto's keasby nights. Same group (some fresh people) but they just re-recorded this album you got to obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Amazing ska flavored punk. But it's the title that says it all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keasbey Nights []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Mislabeled as vinyl and only a cd showed up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mediterranean Nights []  2020-12-10 19:46

    Love the instrumental music. Amazing for a dinner party

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Wow amazing book. Like some of the reviewers said ended too fast. Hope there is a sequel. Would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Nights [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Amazing book with a lot of suspense. Amazing story line. I would recommend to friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Sad and somewhat depressing.........but always a profound read when it's Joan Didion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I can relate because of aging problems even though I have no kids but I do have grandchildren through marriage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:16

    Country Nights is another emotional story from Winter Renshaw, and another possibility for me to obtain lost in her unbelievable characters and their lives. I love Winter's writing and this book is one of my favorites from her.Leighton and River aren't over the devastating happenings in their past--they're two people who meet by accident at a time when they just wish to be alone. When Leighton breaks off her engagement to a cheating fiancee, she just wants to escape and regroup. She "rents" her old childhood home, a home River now owns. Emotionally guarded and seemingly hard hearted, River wasn't expecting a guest, but he's still gentleman enough to see that Leighton is out of cash with no other put to go. The pair tentatively start to build a friendship, and slowly, slowly that leads to something more.With plot twists and painful moments, this is a heartbreaking story of healing, hope, and second chances. So good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:16

    I must have forgotten to read the author's note that, for a limited time, Never is a Promise, another full length novel from her was also included in the book. So I was quite surprised when Country Nights ended at 55% on Night's told in 1st person POV, alternating between Leighton and River. I liked that the author included her dream cast at the end of the book so you could picture them better. Though the second half of the book, since they got together could have been a 5 for me, the beginning was a 4. Story telling didn't really flow. But as the story progressed, it got Nights itself was enjoyable. But the excerpt from Dark Promises she also inserted before Never is a Promise was really basically, this book included, the whole story of Country nights, the excerpt of Dark Promises, and then the whole story of Never is a Promise. And for the price of .99, I'd say go for it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Nights []  2020-1-28 22:17

    This story is filled with heartbreak, suspense, and laughter. After discovering her fiancée has been cheating on her, Leighton rents her childhood home to escape to. When she finds out that she was scammed, the broken cowboy who owns the home offers her a deal, room & board in exchange for working the is was a unbelievable journey of two people overcoming their pasts and learning to begin up their hearts again. SO much better than I was expecting, and it keeps you guessing with all of the twists and turns in the story. I'll definitely be reading this one again in the near future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    Diana Krall is one sultry Canadian ... her interpretation of famous songs, along with others associated only with her, is new and always smooth as silk. Her take on Corcovado is special and so enjoyable, as are all the songs on the album. Diana sounds best with a roaring fire and a glass of wine -- she takes me where no one else can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Nights []  2020-1-22 2:7

    She went all the method to Cuba to enlist this amazing orchestra and yet it was never featured in any song. Always background. I thought she could have given them their head so they could present themselves off. Overall I thought the pace of the songs was too slow. So slow it often seemed labored. Somewhat of a disappointment to me, and I am really such as simple to please guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Awesome quality recording, with the entire CD all through listening was fabulous... The recording engineer not only appears have an awesome passion for recording but for the melody on this CD.. BUY IT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Nights []  2020-1-18 22:43

    Nice and simple to listen to in the vehicle at home or on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    This is one of my favorite films. I mean the ever charming, lovely Gregory Hines was at the top of his game. Baryshnikov #1 Mega Star at the top of his game. Isabella Rossellini, this is her first film. Hines and Baryshnikov dance apart and together - and it's wonderful. So, why not 5 stars. Well, someone decided to edit it and my favorite line (an necessary line) that Baryshnikov says as he is about to jump out a window was changed from, "The proletariat has nothing to lose but its spare change." to "Just watch out for yourself." Seriously!! If I could obtain a copy with the original line in it, I'd love to trade this copy for it! This is an necessary line. I sums up Baryshnikov's character's mind set as he takes this plunge. For him there is really no choice, no looking back because without his freedom to choose what and how to perform he is simply a paid slave. In true life Baryshnikov's defection from the USSR came after one of his best friend's suicide for this very reason. Baryshnikov said that if he'd had stayed, he would probably have followed suit. That line really tells you how serious the situation was for him, about his character's emotional state (in spite of his flippancy) and explains his single mindedness to obtain through "the gate" pulling the "Russian girl" with him. So - shame on whoever chose to change the caption translating Baryshnikov's character's line from Russian into the silly, "Just watch out for yourself." in English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    When the plane carrying Baryshnikov makes an emergency landing, crashing in Russia, he ends up in the country he defected from; Dictators create his American mate and manager believe he was killed from his injuries and house him with Gregory Hines, an American who left America believing the Communist method of life was a better life than he had in Harlem. Hines mission is to convince Baryshnikov to stop fighting his homeland and stay willingly. The story is captivating and you never know what is going to happen. My favorite part is a dance sequence where Baryshnikov and Hines dance in the same dance, but in their own style, using the same steps. It takes my breath away every time I see it! White Nights is one of my all time favorite movies. You can't go wrong with this mind boggling, suspense, nail biting, cheering them on, wondering how they will obtain out of their situations, musical extravaganza. I also bought the soundtrack on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Nights []  2020-7-16 20:10

    I purchased 5 Mikhail Baryshnikov movies, not having the economic finance to attend any of his performances live I truly appreciate the art of dance,and for me it was truly appreciate that he included America's Greatest Dancer in "White Nights." I beginning to accept and appreciate the ballet, but I love the smooth moves in performance by "Mr. Gregory Hines." If I had to cast my vote for the "World Greatest Dancer", it would be for "Mr. Gregory Hines."

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386