us coins Reviews & Opinions


Submit us coins review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Overall, a fairly extensive listing of U.S. coin types and ability to list multpile coins is good. It would be easier if one could click on major grading services (PCGS, NGC, ANACS) for slabbed coins rather than having to add it as a separate note. A separate zone to list purchase info and price would be good. Also would support if one could add + grades to numerical grades. Would appreciate adding necessary distinguishing features for certain series (Full bands for Mercury Dimes, Full Head for Standing Liberty Quarters, Full Bell Lines for Franklin Halves and Full Steps for Jefferson Nickels, Prooflike or DMPL for different series). Also needs U.S. commemorative series (Classic and Modern). Would be nice to have an begin category that one can customize for other series, such as fractional gold or patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Love it! It's the only application out there that will hold track when you have multiples of a specific coin. Exactly what I was looking for!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    One of the best apps for logging your collection

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on us coins or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch us coins video reviews and related movies:

    See Coins for Kids | Math Learning Video on youtube.

     related image

    See TOP 10 Most Valuable Coins in Circulation - Rare Pennies, Nickels, Dimes & Quarters Worth Money on youtube.

     related image

    See The US' Terrible Mistake of Selling $1 Coins for $1 on youtube.

     related image

    See U.S. Coins Lesson: Counting Mixed Coins on youtube.

     related image

    See Learn to Name and Count U.S. Coins on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 5 U.S. Silver Coins to Invest in on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 SUPER RARE PENNIES WORTH MONEY - LINCOLN PENNY COINS TO LOOK FOR!! on youtube.

     related image

    See Pre-1965 Silver US Coins on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    please add the FBL attribution to the franklins like click if fbl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing for folks wanting a fast and simple method to manage their collection. It lacks the ability to just view coins in the collection on their own, without needing to navigate through different categories and do a bunch of scrolling... I'd love to have the ability to view the value of the coins, too, but I am not holding my breath on that. I know it would be a major pain to implement and that's why so few apps attempt it. Overall, though, this is worth the buck or two it costs to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    After checking a lot of other programs I decided to use this app on the Android device due to its portability and simple use. My only complaint is that updates are few and far between. My only concern is the author had to borrow a PC to modernize this software latest year in 2015. He also missed updating silver eagles beyond 2012, and a lot of gold coins are missing. I hope updates are coming soon! Best feature is that your database can easily be exported to another app if the author abandons future updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing and easy application for keeping track of your collection. I do want the rest of the gold coins would be completed. Also I collect globe coins also so an application for globe coins (although it would be difficult) would be helpful. Id pay $10 for that app. One more thing... It hasn't been updated for 2016

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Please modernize and finish the gold eagles 4 are blank and can't be used love application 5 stars when it's done and obtain mint sets to this year please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing application so I dont have to lug my binders or pages of lists to coin shows. Would like to see proof and mint sets updated in the future but I will allow 5 stars stand for now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Needs a want list or desired coin's section with notes grades and prices to pay for each grade. That would be a really huge support when at the coin shows a shopping list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Things missing like export list,value not simple to place in and some coins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This application is simple to use, can be backed up, and is newly updated. I have used it for about a year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    If they would place out an modernize to this I would give it 5 starts. Paying for something out of date by 2 years (or 5 in some cases) is kinda lame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Add. the ability to export collection to a pdf file so it can be shared.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    How do u do a backup? Wish to place my collection on another device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    It's such a amazing and huge application for such a small price if you are collecting coins or wish to begin obtain this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Missing 1982 zinc (small & large) pennies and modernize to 2016.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Super Software I'm sure there are other features ( I Hope ) that will come along with this program. Mintage Grade Value (Even if it's a manual entry) Need a field for zone of the coin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    I like this app! To create it excellent would be to let export or some method to back up and share collection. Also to let attaching images of our own coins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Proof and mint sets still only updated to 2012. 5 min modernize and 2years later still not updated. Dont spend the cash on an unsupported app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This application is awesome it has everything you could ever required if you have a huge collection of coins A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Did everything i required and was simple to interact with

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing for use at Coin Shows, flea markets, & Auctions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Would like to see commemoratives added

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This small application comes in handy when trying to hold track of your coin collection. My phone does struggle a small with it because I may obtain a small a.d.d. with moving between various coins. Overall I recommend. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Worked amazing but there's no more support! This sad cause it was good. Especially since I paid for support. However it does work amazingly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing Application I use it all the time. Comes in true handy when your out at coins shows and flea markets and auctions. but wheres the upgrades for 2013 and you need to add us commemoratives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Is fine otherwise. Dont bother looking for 2013, authors have yet to contain it. No response from several emails. Even offered to manage the application for them for free!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    I now no longer buy the same coins. Will we be seeing 2013 soon. Also I can search the grading part. But I like this application that why I bought it. Amazing application but no updates for 2013 or 14 and does not return request can you please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing app, for a starting collector. Vet collectors will probably give it a 3 star review based on primary and easy design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This application is a coin collector on the go's dream. Perfect updates. It keeps getting better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Would be amazing application if it was updated still no 2013 coins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This is an perfect program for coin collectors! Please modernize for year 2013.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Time for an modernize please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Updating Review. Everything works as advertised and UI is decent but these same features and workings are available in free apps. This program is still HUGE for what it does. A shame no App2SD ever got programmed in. This seems like laziness and/or uncaring from the dev. Definitely my most disappointing application purchase ever. I definitely would not recommend this application to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Best application I have found to hold primary track of coins and primary mintage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    I found out that I didn't have that coin and now I can't obtain it out. A waste of your time. DO NOT DOWNLOAD... Now I need to obtain the cent that I need to fill in. It would be 1 and a half stars. Bad. :( :( :( :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    It's amazing to have it right there and be able to hold track of everything. Instead of having to look at my sets to see what I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing application only how do I delete a coin added by accident without deleting the entire collection. There is no delete option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Got a 10.1 galaxy won't begin and by the time I found out how to obtain a refund it was past the 15 minute refund timeline

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    How did I manage my collection before? Geez. This application is such an amazing tool. TY TY!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    PERFECT FOR KEEPING TRACK OF MY COLLECTIONS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Missing 94 and 97 silver premiere proof sets..just getting into it...sweet so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This will create it a breeze next time I drop into a coin store or show. My whole collection is now in a portable format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    To have your entire collection on your phone will support in determining which coins to purchase when you are at a sale. Very helpful. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    NICE APP NEED SOME COIN VALUES AND OPTION TO ADD PICTURES OF COINS THEN 5 STARS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Absolute must-have for coin geeks! Amazing app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Love this simple to use app. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    I almost uninstalled because using app, adding and keeping track of what I had is too simple and simple. I ended up in a fetal position in the corner crying for joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    I love this app. Its what ive been looking for. Cant wait for more updates... :-) Needs Application 2 SD support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Amazing application needs price listing of coins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Very good. I love it. So useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This program is amazing for casual collectors like myself, clear of the incredibly min acquisition info of other coin taking programs. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Unbelievable app! A fast and simple method to reference your collection on the go. Never again will I forget if I've got that coin already at the shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Commemoratives would be nice, also 2 cents but otherwise a greatapp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Perfect app. Simple to use. I'll never buy a duplicate coin again. Can't wait to see what future updates have in store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Was looking for an application like this for a long time! Easy and clean, amazing for using at coin shows!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Nice app. Want had older years an also went to current year along with a method to grade em amd tag proof sets to as well as zinc,copper,lg n sm dates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Very nice and useful app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    A very good, helpful app...and so far bug free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    And half cents would be nice too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Looking forward to all the fresh features coming. Highly recommend, Hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Works amazing on Droid Pro. Nice, fast checklist of my collection always with me if I happen upon a coin present or browsing eBay. I had a little issue and the author worked closely with me to figure out the problem, he genuinely cares about the product and his customers. I want all software companies cared this much! Thank you for a amazing and easy to use application and for all your help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Can u ad a coin counter for us who have more then 1 of the same coin????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Wow! Exactly what i was looking for! So much simpler than trying to write down everything i still need. Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Works exactly as described. I use it all the time! It's helping my collect so much more efficiently!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Best Coin Collecting Program. As a collector you can appreciate the layout & keeping track of your collection. Cool part use Chromecast & present family, mates your collection without dragging them out. Thank You for your unbelievable program. Supporting your work is worth it. I appreciate your updates, incorporating fresh ideas folks asking for when possible, supporting us as required & replying to our comments. You have a Globe Class Coin Collection Program! There nothing out here like your program with so a lot of ways of expanding & thousands of coin collectors waiting for the right program. Its here right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This application has potential to be a amazing application but it needs a lot of work still. The UI is now where to be found, you can pick a coin give it a grade and that is it. It needs to have queries. I can go on and on with things it missing to create it a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Proof and mint sets are only up to 2012. Quarters only up to 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Needs to be updated to go later than 2015

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Does not handle commemorative coins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Coins review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Latest year updated 2015...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    really helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    meh. it's ok. not great. like Washington quarters, stops at 1998 design. Jefferson nickels, also the older design pre-2004. I'm not impressed. in the end its just pictures and a grade under it for you to compare your coin to. you don't need the application you can do the same thing on their www service without using your tablet assets up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    This application was invaluable as a new newbie. I feel much more comfortable self grading my coins. Unfortunately PCGS nor any other websites have columns for Lincoln Mem Reverse side -1* and they tend to use a lot of poorly stamped examples-1*.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    easy to use. works for me. I like it alot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    The Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Amazing application makes it very simple to support guess values of un graded coins you can search the grade then look up the value on pcgs price guide. It's also fun to see all the awesome American coinage. The only issue is I want pcgs would add commemoratives to photograde.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Kept saying "Starting..."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    This application keeps crashing and never opens... Takes for ever to download then it dont even begin ...what a WASTE OF TIME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    kept cashing. maybe my RCA tablet. don't know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    All around amazing tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Amazing application to have...HOWEVER...since this application is huge, let's do a small work and let this beast to be installed or easily moved to an SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Fantastic! Lol at the guy who came here to grade proof ASEs. You rock PCGS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Absolutely love the app. Just want there was a method to move it to the SD card due to huge amount of internal memory it takes. Otherwise this application is incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Amazing app! Very happy with clarity of the pictures. It just really needs an option to move to the SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Hey wheres all the rest if the lincoln cents after 1934? Did I not search them or just haven't uploaded em just yet?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    This is an Amazing application !This is Why Your Company is the #1 put To Obtain Coins Graded!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Coin pics are very helpful grading my coins and my want list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    A must have for the avid coin collecter!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    No commemorative list, large app, very very limited use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Are you kidding me?!! False advertising. I'm no coin expert, but I do know that trying to grade my coins based off of your images is probably as amazing as trying to play pin the tail on the donkey with blindfolded. You call this Photograde, I was thinking I could take a pic of my coins & it'd give me a rough guesstimate of it grade, this is should be called ComparePics&GradeUrOwn! What a allow down! FYI I was trying to grade 1986 & 1987 SAE proof coins + 1992 Silver Proof Olympic Commemorative coins to no avail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Convenient method to grade coins HOWEVER the quality of a lot of of the images and/or coins in the images are beautiful bad. A common problem is very poor toning of the silver coins. I have been collecting for 50 years and I can take much better quality images of my coins with my smartphone. Please contain better photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCGS Photograde - US Coin Grading with Images review [App]  2019-6-7 13:35

    Very helpful companion to grading books. Thanks. Would be ideal if it had text of key grading points below each pic like in ANA.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter