Read usb camera as rear view camera reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all usb camera as rear view camera reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Wow, bought this thinking it probably would not work but it is great. I have hooked my cheap Chinese digital USB microscope and am now using the smartphone as my screen. Fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Does not work in PIPO U9T & Logitech C310

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Application instantly reboots device on launch, needs a lot more work.

    0  


    Add your opinion on usb camera as rear view camera or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Really wish this to work. Tried a camera-no good. Then remembered I had another camera so thought I'd test that. 15 minute time limit meant I had to uninstall. Didn't realise NO refund on second try. Playstore is equally to blame as no prior warning is given. Refund given as promised, so revised to 4 stars for service and integrity. Really hope this gets developef so it works on my ph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Refund was lie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Obtain the resolution settings right and it works great. Using some cheap Chinese no name USB camera with adjustable led lights for viewing wall cavities etc & an Acer a501. Very satisfied with responsiveness, clarity etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Note 3 rooted with rocket fish camera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Any possibility of Nexus 7 (2013) help any time soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    Crashes if you have the wrong resolution but obtain the resolution right and it works perfectly (you may need to remove the camera to change the resolution). Works fine with cheep USB camera and with a PC3315 Digital Microscope on the Acer A501 Tablet. [Would be better if it would save photos and if the menus were not only in German (though you don't need to understand German to figure out how to use it).] Now captures photos from USB camera and has English menus as well as the German. Developer is very responsive to suggestions. Top App, highly recommended to anyone who has a use for an external camera on their Android device device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB camera as Rear View Camera [App]  2019-10-10 21:35

    In all honesty the application didn't work for me. I originally posted a "strongly worded review". I never expected to obtain a response from the company responsible for the creation of the app. Not only did I obtain a response, I was given a refund very promptly and politely. I will look for apps written by these guys first just because I was treated so fairly. Thanks Armin, steve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    The camera is better than I expected for the money. The night vision picks up on brake and reverse lights very well and does a better job than I thought it would. The picture quality is also much better than I expected at this price ease do as others here have suggested as far as sealing the camera prior to install. I sealed the camera case seam, the lens seam, and plugged the 4 rear camera case screws with silicone before I even considered installing it. It rained the first two days after I installed it, and frosted on the third morning. The camera shows no signs of moisture into the sealed areas. Maybe if I didn't seal it, it would have wicked moisture in, maybe it wouldn't have. But it was worth it to me to have the peace of mind.I installed this on my Econoline conversion van. The license plate is in the right door, about halfway up the vehicle. The effect of that mounting zone is that everything is offset by about a foot, and the grid is not accurate. It's clearly created to be low to the ground and in the middle of the vehicle. There's no calibration possible. This is not a complaint, as 99% of cars have the intended plate zone so it's something I can adjust to, no issues. Just noting it here. Of course, the camera can be detached from the license mounting bracket and installed wherever you want, so it's all good.I am giving this 5 stars due to the price point. If it cost more, I would expect more. However, for the price it's a very amazing option and I recommend it. I wired it hot to a 12v power source and place a switch on the dash so I can use it whenever I want. It actually does a beautiful amazing job as a rear-view mirror since my windows are blocked (I paired it with the rear-view mirror/LCD monitor). I had a 2009 minivan and the picture quality is about twice as good. Happy with this one.*Update 12/12/13- The first month of its' life was a tough one, weather-wise. We've had dozens of rain, high winds, massive fog, temps almost to freezing, and snow that sat on the car for 3 days while it sat unused. This is more than enough to convince me it isn't going to wick moisture inside of it. It's working perfectly through the different states of weather so I stand with the 5 star review still.*Update 1/5/15- Still operating perfectly. Really amazing spend of $14. I don't know if my silicone treatment has kept it from clouding up or if it would be fine on its' own, but it's really no matter. It's a really amazing deal on a non-HD wired backup camera. Again, $14. Simple purchase decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    I gave this two stars to be fair even thoughh I didn't obtain it to rst, if you've never done this before, be prepared to do some YouTube browsing before buying this. The only instuctions are a small diagram showing this & other devices they create with no guidance as to what to do.I have a small electronics experience so it created sense to me to solder the power supply to the vehicles backup lights. That method it would turn on when the vehicle was place into reverse. No mention of that anywhere. You'll also need to drill a hole through the trunk wall huge enough to pass the RCA jacks through. The drill bit to do this @#$%!20 + gaskets at home ter all was said & done. We plugged the final video jack into our vehicle stereo & the pin came off the cable! I've NEVER seen an RCA pin jack break like that in my life. Where do they create these????Overall... about 3 hours of work, drilling, soldering, hiding the cables, only to uninstall & return because of a poor cable & no method to reach the manufacturer to obtain the cable recommendation... buy something else!We just found out there are companies that create wireless backup cameras. Would've saved us a lot of time & effort & we might have actually had a functioning solution when we were done.Okay, maybe it should be one star...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    I bought this with and the two work amazing together. Installation was easy. The only problem I had was that my license plate is mounted on the trunk lid instead of on the vehicle body, so the run from the license plate to the reverse lights for the power was somewhat roundabout and the wires provided were too short. I simply soldered on a short extension, and everything was fine. (The video cable was more than adequate to reach the monitor, though.) I also required to trim the mounting bracket so that the extensions didn't cover up the expiration date on the license plate. Otherwise, though, no problems.I'm very satisfied with its performance. In a normally-lighted shop parking lot at night, I can see the photo very clearly, so the camera has very amazing low-light sensitivity. Between the infrared LEDs and the reverse lights on the car, there's plenty of illumination for nearby things even in total darkness. I'd definitely recommend this for an inexpensive aftermarket backup camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    I got this for my 1990 Chevy truck i did wish to spend to much because my truck is a beater and i cant park that close my long , i ordered the camera, received it, very well packed box came with everything you need. One long rca and neat plug that you wire for power.i mounted it to my license plate looks beautiful bad. i ran the wire through my sub frame and drilled a 1/2" hole through my floor board ran wire but the A ar to the r the power I had to look up wiring diagram to my tail light so i can figure which wire to tap into found out it was the lime green and black and spliced into those and the black. You cant tell if the camera has power unless you have a video rst time i used it i message it has very vibrant grid lines, then i noticed the video quality isn't that amazing but overall it was functional.I would not recommend this product due the video quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    I bought two of these cameras for my truck. They are decent small cameras. I have taken mine through snow, rain, and the vehicle wash, and haven't had any problems. Night vision works beautiful well. I want there was a method to disable the distance overlay, but it isn't that huge of a necessary thing: these cameras are not meant for continuous duty - they are meant to be powered only when in reverse. They have a voltage regulator with an inadequate heat sink that overheats if they are on all the time. I wired mine into a circuit that is hot when the vehicle is on - the instructions tell you to wire it in to the reverse lights. I did this so I can use the cameras whenever I am driving. I have overcome this with a custom voltage regulator.I have been very happy with my cameras. I would definitely buy this same camera again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    well i had the camera for a its crap. bu lets begin from the begining. when it came it had no instruction except advertisement. how to hook up: connect red wire to back light. black to any metal part of the car. yellow to the head unit. the head unit has a wire itself that you must connect to the reverse light wire so it also knows when to automatically switch to camera mode. it was a fun project i loved it. i read some reviews that it was not water proof. so i coated it with some glue. now a month or two later after 300 rain storms it finally fogged up. well i wouldnt say dont buy it, but unless your ready to take 30 minutes to really coat and cover this thing, dont buy it. im not lazy nor stupid, i will remove it, begin it, clean it, unfog it, close it and recoat it, better this time. some people would just obtain a fresh one. i actually love projects. i have a scion tc, before you buy this, create sure your licence plate is not connected to the trunk door like scion tc has. but like i said, i like projects. ill buy it again but its still good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    I will admit the photo was amazing from this camera, when it worked.I used some gorilla glue to seal the edges like others mentioned. YOU WILL GET WATER IN THIS. It is poorly constructed. The edges have gaps and the screws which keep the halves of the camera hinges together are too short and are metal on plastic. The screw holes will strip after having to tightened or loosen the hinge after adjusting the angle. You will need to adjust it depending on the height of your bumper. I had it mounted to a pickup truck.Halfway through it's first Michigan winter it failed. I got about 3 months out of it. Now all I see is the backup tutorial lines and no image. My advice: If you're on a budget, obtain a few because the price is great. Mount, seal and wire it so you can do a fast swap. If you wish a quality backup camera and don't wish the hassle of fixing something that is new, man up and pay for a decent ese are beautiful much disposable and indicative of cheap Chinese quality. You have been advised.I'm Gonna buy a true one this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    UPDATE: I said this camera is amazing for the price. It is not. The time spent to install it is not worth it. Very low quality. In a bright sunny day, the picture is mostly white so it's really hard to distinguish the lines in a parking lot. In low light, it is imposible to see what's behind (picture is 100% pink). It is unsafe to rely on it. I already bought another more expensive backup camera. Save yourself 14 bucks and obtain a better camera.ORIGINAL POST: Picture quality is really amazing during the day.. at night, all you see is red shadows. I guess the workaround is to install reverse lights to support with vision. I'll need to modernize this review a few months later to tell whether the camera is still working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    Just received and installed today (4/3/12) I was not sure about the quality but after installing I am glad that I bought it! For the most part it works amazing and I am glad that the RCA line contains an ACC* line that I am able to wire to my headunit. The only true issue is the color profile. It does not produce true/vivid color, my lawn shows up tan instead of the luscious green that it currently is. Other than that the only other problem was cosmetic. The mount extends very far and covered up my expiration stickers on my license plate. I went ahead and sectioned out roughly an inch from each side and bonded the rounded edges to the begin cut. I will test to add a customer photo so you can see.*Quick note on the ACC line: If you run 12v source to the ACC line, you only need to ground the cameras supply line. You do not need a second hot line. I have a MyGig unit w/LockPick, this has a few power sources near the head unit so it was convenient to just run my 12v w/the video feed.4/28/12 Update: I have driven ~1000 miles with this camera on and it is still functioning as advertised and as previously reviewed. I still have a second I will wire up as a front camera. I have tested that one and the parking lines have shown 50% of the time. I am not taking anything away from this as I secretly hope the lines do not present on the front camera view!9/28/12 Update: Still doing a amazing job! I've been through plenty of wet conditions and my camera has yet to present any signs of leakage. Still not satisfied with the color profile but for the price I paid I do not expect an "HD" experience.9/26/14 Update: TWO PLUS YEARS AND STILL GOING STRONG! Again, goofy color palette, but I am not expecting an HD experience with this camera. No problems with moisture. Only thing I am not satisfied with is that it does not "snap" into place. I often search myself adjusting the camera angle and it is unnecessary.3/16/15 Update: Almost three years with this camera and it is still working great! Adding images of screen view so you can see the off colors and adding a picture on the vehicle so you can see how its holding up!2/26/19 Final Update: I have sold the vehicle as of 2017, but I wish to say that this camera lasted me the entire time (~5yrs) While the colors were distorted, this was an effective system for my car. I hope you keep the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koolertron Rear View License Plate Backup CMOS Camera []  2020-2-7 20:53

    I bought this camera to place on my FJ. When the camera first arrived I hooked it up to my 46" Samsung TV. I was impressed with how amazing the picture quality from the camera was. It displays yellow tick marks and car width lines labeled 1,2,3 that are mostly useless (since they can't be calibrated) but give some idea of where the car sits in relation to the image. The photo is reversed (mirrored) so it is just like backing up with a rear-view mirror. The camera does fairly well at night. The LED's only really light up about 3-4 feet in front of the camera, but the FJ reverse lights seem to be bright enough to see out to ~10 feet in total darkness. The night vision photo is black and white (of course), but there is plenty of clarity and brightness to hold from backing into something at night. The camera has amazing field of view, though it could be a small bit wider. It suits its purpose at eliminating the huge blind spot behind my FJ. When you consider that you can buy 10 of these cameras for the price of 1 high end car-audio brand-name camera, I don't see how you can go wrong with it. It integrated seamlessly with my Pioneer AVH-3300BT. The camera power wires are thin, so be ready to solder, not crimp. Came with a 3-meter RCA cable which was excellent for the FJ, but would not be long enough for a full size pickup truck or SUV. Overall I'm very satisfied with the camera and I was able to end up with a clean looking installation.Hope this review was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera HD Car Rear View Camera IP 67 Waterproof 12 V License Plate Camera 120 Degree Wide View []  2020-1-22 2:50

    I purchased this as a forward camera for my Arduino robot. However, because this was designed as a rear-view camera, the photo is left-right flipped with an overlay showing approx. distance. There is NO method to flip back to normal view. No DIP switch to create any adjustment. Thus this camera is useless for normal forward-looking usage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    I bought this and never took it out of neither box I got it for a Toyota Tundra but I hated the truck. so its been the original box can I my change trade it for one that will fit a 2010 chev Silverado 1500. I would like a blue tooth radio that I can talk on my phone and it also connects to the back up camera too . I know I have had it awhile but it took me that long to obtain rid of the Toyota now I will use it on my ford but it probaby will be out of warranty before I can obtain it installed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    This is my first backup camera and I'm glad I got it. I have a Chevy Equinox, and the strip camera blocked the trunk handle. I notified the company and they sent me a smaller one that attaches to just 1 bolt, and allow me hold the other camera which I use for the front license plate (it really helps when turning into a blind spot).They obtain 5 stars all around for high quality and low price, and customer service.**If you read your small insert they give you, they offer something free. You obtain a choice between another camera, or a dual cigarette lighter plug, and I think something e video quality is amazing, and both cameras have really nice night vision. The strip camera ver is a bit better there because of the infrared lights, but even the single screw mount night vision is beautiful good. Several times I've had to obtain out of my vehicle to check to see if there was an actual light shining behind me (I was concerned it might distract other drivers) but there wasn't.I am a novice when it comes to electrical work, but using the illustrations in the manual, I was able to install it with ease. The hardest part was taking off the panel for my Equinox. Chevy really blew it with that r the older people, the monitor is a small bigger than a cassette tape. It sounds small, but the quality is so good, you hardly notice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    Install was a bit difficult because the actual copper in the wires has problem making a connection because the wires are so little inside the coating. Once we figured out the problem, it worked fine. Does require some knowledge of how to wire though, not for the novice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    Installled it for a clean hidden look on my ‘69 camaro. camera is so little you can barely even see it! In the picture it is underneath the rear bumper and above the license plate. Simple to install and amazing picture ry satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    Night vision is only as amazing as your backup lights. Amazing for close distance, but not very far back. Instructions are poor. Should have some more or online to help. Ram pickups cannot connect through reverse light, has to go through the reversing line in trailer wiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    Received the camera kit and wired it up to try it. Mine may be various that what the person who answered my question has, but here's what the 3 buttons on the back (that you can't see in any product pics) do (and don't do).Pressing the middle button toggles between:BrightnessTintContrastSaturationZoom (2 settings)LanguageReset (to factory settings)The top and bottom buttons are to increase or decrease the selected function. What they do NOT do is let you to remove the grid lines or turn the unit off. The grid lines are fixed to the screen, not the camera since rotating the camera does not change the grid r the $22 I spent this was a reasonable proof of concept as I will be using this as a rear view mirror on a chopped '32 3 window coupe with a little rear window and huge blind spots. The picture is reasonable, but certainly not hi def. Since I won't be taking portrait shots of people behind me, this isn't an issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    Never got a answer back on, the screen being defective not working. I even spoke with amizon over the matter & they advised to let seller 48hrs to reply... its been "7" days still no reply.I bought a screen elsewhere & used the camera from this seller & it works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    It is neat and clean out of the box but absolutely no instructions at all which is kind of a drag since there is an additional red wire on the display wire as well as an unused white audio port that threw me for a loop.I haven't installed on my jeep yet, but have been testing it out on a jump package just to create sure it works before actually installing and so far it looks beautiful amazing for the price. I'll probably play around with it for a day or two before actually installing just to create sure it doesn't die shortly after installing though just to be safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    This monitor works great. I did not use the camera that came with it because I chose a various mounting option. Be sure to have a amazing ground or the photo will flicker. Once I doubled the ground, there is no flickering at all. Very nice resolution as well. Buying a second for my truck. Waited 4 months to do the review and it still works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backup Camera and Monitor Kit for Car/MPV/Pickup/Truck/SUV,Universal Wired Waterproof Rear-View 2-Installation Car Rear Backup Camera + 4.3 LCD Rear View Monitor []  2020-2-7 20:53

    The camera itself is very durable and the screen of course is plastic but simple to mount. The only dislike is that I have to tighten the screw where the screen pivots at least once a week. So I used crazy glue and now stays where it needs to be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    I bought an perfect backup camera system with a reasonable price. It could be strongly recommendable for people who wish a easy backup camera on their cars.I installed this system on my Ford Fusion 2013 in a method for reversing use only. It worked great. Initially I beautiful much struggled to search a correct wire connecting to the reverse light. Eventually I figured out that I had to disassemble one of the rear turn signals which is mounted onto the trunk of my car, which makes the job much easier. A stripper was used(a knife would work too) to peel out the wire, and then firmly wired with a red wire onto the camera. Tricky part was that the black wire onto the camera should be connected to the black wire onto the reverse light, It took more than 20 mins to figure this out and turn on the screen on the rearview mirror, because I followed the instruction printed in the manual and only (+) wire connection with ground did not work in my case. Wiring to the rearview mirror was relatively easy, and the rearview mirror bracket was perfectly fit the original rear view ter installation, everything was excellent except that the screen on the rearview mirror was so reflective during the only shiny day. This uncomfortable reflection to the eyes should be improved or upgraded.5/1/2019 updateAfter around 6 months use, the mirror monitor did not work due to Michigan's severely cold weather, I guess. So, I contacted Emmako to see if they can replace it with a fresh one. We created several email exchanges to diagnose if the mirror monitor works properly. Unfortunately It turned out to be malfunctioned. So, generously they decided to send me a dashboard monitor. I connected it with my existing rear backup camera. You can check this with images posted below. It worked perfectly. I truly appreciate Emmako's customer care. I hope it does not cause any issue even though another winter comes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    My husband ordered this product and this is what he wrote about it.I have a boat trailer that always gives me a hard time when I'm hooking it up. It's hard to see exactly where it's at when backing up so I end up having to obtain out and check it 5 or 10 times when I can't just man-handle the trailer into place. I was tired of living that life so I decided to around for a backup camera system that wouldn't break the bank. After settling on this product, I was a small worried about the quality considering the price. People, don't be scared. The picture quality is beautiful good. It even has infra red lights that do beautiful amazing in the dark. When you need to see behind your car because your bumper is in a blind spot, this camera can do that for you. I can place my trailer hitch right on the ball every time now.I'm not an installer so don't judge any of my install work on the pictures. There was plenty of cable to hide everything right but I was on a schedule and didn't have time. I could have hard wired everything like the instructions outlined, but I opted for a removable setup instead. I wired the monitor/rear-view mirror up to a cigarette lighter plug and ended up wiring the camera up to a 7-pin trailer plug. I went with the 7-pin trailer connector because the standard 4-pin connector doesn't have a reverse light power line like the 7-pin does. When the car is place into reverse, that reverse light is how the monitor is signaled to power on the display with the camera feed. If you are in a long vehicle, I'm in a super squad cab pickup truck, an extension AV cable is mandatory. A six foot extension would probably do it. This is only if you are in a long vehicle, a vehicle is probably fine with the length cable that is supplied. I assumed that the design of the camera is to bolt right up to the mark using the same fittings. I had to mount it directly above the mark using some metal to make a home-made bracket of sorts. This was because if you mounted to the mark with the same bolts that keep the tag, the camera blocks your registration stickers and state. I would guess the authorities would have an problem with this so that is why I chose to move it. Even from the higher vantage point, I can still view my ball hitch if I place a beautiful aggressive angle to the camera. It has an perfect range of motion to the swivel on l things considered, I am VERY satisfied with this product. It does exactly what I required it to do and I would suggest it to my mates if they required one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    This camera has been amazing! I have a 2013 Kia Optima. I love my car, but it has a blind spot behind it where I can't see anything below three feet. This means little kids and animals, but with the camera- no problem! The installation was fairly straight forward. The camera unit itself is easily installed. Just take the top 2 screws off your license plate, place the camera on, screw the screws back in. The mirror simply snaps on! It's a small bigger than my original mirror, but nothing inconvenient. The wiring was a bit trickier. Luckily my husband is super handy. I think the largest challenge overall was hiding the wires. This wasn't the products fault, it's the layout of newer cars. In total it took us the better part of the afternoon to install the whole thing.Once installed, you do have to adjust the settings! Eventually you search a sweet spot that allows you to see clearly. One problem have found with the whole thing, is that when there is glare, it can be tough to see the screen. I have to shade the screen in order to see it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    The camera appears to work just fine. It doesn't have amazing resolution, but it's a cheap camera and you obtain what you pay for. Occasionally, there is some electrical interference visible in the picture, probably due to the cables supplied with the product not being shielded very well. Overall, though, I'm satisfied--I've had this product installed roughly one month and have driven in the rain and through cold and other varying weather conditions and everything appears to be holding up just fine. Picture is plenty amazing enough to see clearly in both light and e only heads-up I feel like I should give is that the seller Emmako did contact me after the purchase and offered me free merchandise in exchange for a positive product review to which I declined, because such a practice is shady business and is versus Amazon's terms of service. Knowing that, you may choose to take a few of these product reviews with a grain of salt as some may be swayed. I declined the offer for free merchandise and the observations about this camera system that I've posted above are as honest as I can create them.I'm generally happy with this product and probably would buy another if I required one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    I can't believe how amazing the quality is on this setup! The price is so low that I was hesitant, even with all the positive reviews... But those reviews were positive for a reason! The wiring of the system was a bit tricky, the pig tail power cable off the video wire threw me a bit, but after figuring that out (hint, you only need to run the power from the camera to the reverse lights, then tie in the video pig tail on both ends. Then connect the power cable via the RCA on the mirror side and tie in the pig tail from the video. Don't run the remaining length of power cable from the mirror side. This makes a loop and causes the reverse light to come on. The power will be carried to the mirror from the video line since you tied the pig tail in at both ends and ran the camera end to the reverse light.) it was smooth ;DR - perfect video quality on both the camera and mirror screen. I would most definitely (and have already) recommend this to friends. Hope my small search on the wiring helps someone out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    I think the camera is a small too prominent and mounting it on the license plate resulted in it covering up the state name on the plate (it's messing with Texas). The video is decent quality and it's beautiful neat that it even has guidelines that illuminate when the camera is activated. However, it is not quite bright enough to be easily seen in the daytime while it's almost a small too bright at night. An auto-sensing video screen that adjusts to the ambiant light situation would be better. That's holding me back from giving it five starts but overall, it's a solid product for the price point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    I am using it in my ford Taurus. It took me around 1hr and a half to do the installation. It works like a charm. They give a amazing length of wire to run it from trunk to the front of the vehicle with a lot in ey have amazing videos explaining the fitting and a diagrammatic instruction manual. I am using it as a reverse/continuous vs. reverse ntinuous/reverse: let using the back camera without putting the vehicle in reverse. Moreover, it has a easy on/off switch on the power adapter for the r reverse camera only feature (which I avoided): Need to search out which wire supplies to the reverse light when you place the vehicle in reverse which was too much work for has an simple clip-on for the rearview mirror with a secure fit. The only problem I faced is when reversing during day time there is a light glare on the mirror making it hard to view the camera (build in the mirror), but with easy flip (flip switch at the bottom of the original mirror) it gives perfect vision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    I will admit, I was a small skeptical at first. The price really threw me off, but I decided to go for it and I am so satisfied I did! I have a 2008 Jeep Liberty, and tinted windows so I mainly wanted this so I could reverse safely at night. It works better than I had expected it to!Installation:One thing I read in reviews was people didn't have enough wire. I ordered additional so that i wouldn't have to stop half method through tearing my jeep apart to wait for it to arrive. I didnt end up needing it. There was more than enough wire for my application. I actually ended up having to tuck about 8 feet of wire in my headliner when I was done! Easiest method I found was to begin at the camera and work to my monitor. I got it mounted without a issue to my license plate, drilled a hole through the vehicle behind the license plate, pulled the wires through and inserted a grommet (not included) to hold it from leaking. (This would be beautiful standard for an suv... you could probably obtain away without drilling). From this point I had to take all my molding out of my back end, ran the wires along side the preexisting wires and then I got to my tail light. This is where things can obtain a small tricky. You need to splice into the reverse light. I found mine by looking at a wiring diagram online. Once I connected my red wire there, I connected the black one to a ground wire I already had for my trailer this point, stop. Obtain your mirror and plug it in!! Have someone place the vehicle in reverse and create sure it comes on! Mine did so I unplugged from the mirror, and starting tucking my wires all the method up to the front and connected the mirror.I am beautiful impressed with this. It looks almost factory. I don't have a million wires showing (none at all actually). The screen can be a small hard to see if the sun is glaring on the mirror but that's beautiful typical and nothing on the product quality. The camera works amazing at night. I really dont have a single poor thing to say about this set up. If you have some general electric knowledge, you can install this yourself!!! I'd buy it again and again. And at this point, everything is now plug and play if I wanted to make batter anything, my wiring is done, I just need to unplug this one, and plug in a fresh one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Installed on a 2011 Hyundai Sonata. Routing the cable from the trunk through the back seat and along the floor trim took about 1.5 hours. Will be finally plugging in power to the mirror tonight to try everything out, but the kit seems fine. Be sure not to stretch the video cable, I had one of the two snap in half. Luckily I had an extra. The springs on the mirror are a bit tight, but fit nicely over the factory mirror.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMTIFO A1 HD 720P Backup Camera with 4.3'' Mirror Monitor for Cars,Minivans,SUVs,Trucks Licence Plate Rear View Hitch Camera,Easy Installation Rear/Front View Camera Adjustable []  2020-6-20 19:49

    For the price it's a solid 4 star! It took me about 3 days of about 2-3 hrs/day to install it on 2004 4Runner. No idea if 4Runner is any more complicated than the rest of cars, but I was expecting an easier job. The positive (red) wires that were provided with the camera are little in cirference and I feel that they should be thicker, I am supplying 12volts to them, even speaker wires are thicker. I hooked it up as per diagram and had no issue making the camera work from reverse light. A minor complaint that I have with it is that it doesn't cover side views as much as let's say Subaru's stock camera, so when you are backing up create sure to look left and right (as you always should actually, but still Subaru has a wider angle). Overall a solid 4 considering the price, if I knew that it would take me 8 hours to install I would have bought a wireless camera instead of dragging the wires through the lift gate into the interior, but on the other hand the power has to come from the same darn back up light inside the cabin, so maybe it's not that much easier...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Works well with my cheap endoscope camera once I worked out how to plug it in! I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 8. Taking the end cap off stopped the black photo 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Works well with samsung smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    it doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    application kept reporting that the usb camera had stopped. I never got it to work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    can't even begin the application immediately after installing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    I can't create my USB camera work with this although it is the one for it. My phone finds endoscopic camera but just black screen. I'm feeling really allow down, disappointed and cheated. Sad times :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Simple, no ads, works. Thanks, dev

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    does not work at all ... it gives me no option to do any thing .... I will hold trying but so far nothing?????? I uninstalled it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Does its job AND DON T SEEM TO SPY ON YOU LIKE THE OTHERS ASKING FOR ALL PRIVILEGES This application ask None !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Doesn't work with the hardware it was supplied with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    if I could give less I would absolutely poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Amazing app! It does what it says. No ads. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Do not install infected with malware virus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    THIS IS THE ONE you want! I've been trying apps all evening and finally found the one! bit buggy to begin now working exceedingly well, this guy knows how to code!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Works with generic USB endoscope camera. Only application without any permissions requests and just works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Does amazing job when I am aloud to use the application !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    What does it work for?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    works with SM T311. But very limited option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Doesn't actually present anything on screen when I plug in my usb microscope. Settings are useless. Application freezes half the time, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    The only one that works 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    Easy but effective

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USB CAMERA [App]  2019-3-13 13:10

    android device external cam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

    Unit will not format my Samsung 32 meg disk. I have tried 3 TE:: May 2018, The Prueeo company HAS replaced my first unit (mirror) for not formatting my recording disk, NOW This is something I DID NOT EXPECT! I search that this company really stands behind their product and I will rate them the highest that I can! Ed LeeI really liked the first mirror but it just would not format the disk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

    Pic is backup camera photo in a dimly-lit .I found it advantageous to chop a couple of 1/4" thick "donuts" out of a foam pipe insulator to install between the OEM mirror face and back of the dashcam mirror to minimize "jiggle." You really don't message it in the recorded videos, but it is rather prominent when using the product as a rear-view y "con" of this product: Lack of auto-dimming mirror feature.I purchased one of these after seeing a short demo by a fellow member of JaguarForums.I fit the exact same head unit and mirror/dashcam/b-u camera to the lad's X300 prior to his departure for college. A couple weeks later, visiting my aged parents for a week or so with my youngest, who had just begun driving, and will be taking over the X202 we were traveling in for school commuting duty, I decided I had time for a 2-day prime delivery to Mom & Dad's and could fit it there, as we'd mowed the yard, re-set dad's flag pole and changed a few light bulbs...neither he nor mom had any more chores around the house we could attend to.I required something to do other than sit around and obtain fat, and youngest was excited at the prospect of a backup camera. Fitment took all of about 45 mins - would've been 30 if I'd routed the camera wire across the top of the doorposts to start with, rather than going down and aft under the threshold strips, leaving me a "little short" at the back of the bootlid!PRoduct worked amazing for a few short trips around city to go ping and top up with petrol. About 4-5 days after installation, we headed home, about a 15 hour jaunt. About 7 hours into the trek, departing a Rest Zone in Arkansas, upon startup, the mirror displayed a white screen - normal enough, which is normally followed by a few seconds' display of the "PRUVEEO" logo, then it reverts to whichever camera photo was previously selected. Except in this case, it remained at white screen, no logo, no camera display. I reasoned it required a restart - poke a paper clip or cellphone simcard tool into a little hole on the back of the mirror - but I couldn't be bothered with that - we weren't even half-done with the days' drive, and already rolling on the on-ramp. We just unplugged it and pressed ter returning home, I found a restart did not correct the problem. I pulled the Micro SD card and had a look at the files. I found front and back camera views were all recorded properly right up until we rolled to a stop at the Arkansas rest area. FIles written after that "can not be played. The file is corrupted."I emailed the address for technical service found in the product literature, describing the problem, reasonably late at night. Next morning, I found Jimmy's response awaiting me, explaining how I should format the SD card. I responded, explaining the issue again, and adding that I'd formatted the chip using the routine in the mirror itself, same as the one I'd bought 2-3 weeks earlier, which was still working fine. In fact this one worked amazing up until the 7 hr mark. We noted that particular mirror was beautiful hot-to-the-touch at the point of failure, as well. Thus convinced that it wasn't an SD Chip problem, Jimmy responded asking me to confirm my name and shipping address and he would ship me a fresh unit, no need to return the defective one! He cautioned that shipping may take 5-6 working days...but it arrived on Saturday, and my recollection is his email declaring shipment arrived maybe Wed or THur prior. Very amazing service! In my opinion, No foul in having a defective product. Yes, it would be nice if all defectives were culled before shipment, but this one was an infant-failure of some device, as it worked 4.0 for awhile. You can't blame the company for that. It's how they handle the problem that makes them successful or not. Do they seek to create the customer whole? In this case: ABSOLUTELY! BZ to Jimmy and the folks at s, I suppose I could've filed a return with AMAZON as the product was barely a week old, and re-boxed it and shipped it back and awaited a replacement. However, I found contacting Jimmy in Tech Service to be a much more hassle-free experience, and I didn't even have to burn any fuel delivering a box of defective product to a shipping point!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

     I Purchased this unit becuase you can constantly have back CAM on to monitor rear of your car. i have a jeep wrangler with soft top. due to platic windows it is hard to see behind you while backing up or changing lines. Because of its huge screen i can monitor behind me and back up with out fear. First one i received had issues but Pruveeo has perfect customer service. They send me a fresh one with in few days and fresh unit is working perfect. Installation was very simple and it took me only two minutes. I hardwired everything to my jeep. Front CAM quality is amazing however rear CAM quality is eat cam, I love it, Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a CAM what is less than $50. Worth every penny that is spend on this CAM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

    Installed in two cars: one mirror has a dead pixel and a dirt point in between, all the rest are though there are other cheaper, I recommend this for its 7" touch panel screen with perfect Full HD photo and that allows you to operate it easily with the touch of a finger even while e recording system works synchronized with the ignition key of the car: the ignition is switched on and starts recording, when the vehicle is switched off it stops recording and switches off, saying "Good Bye" to you. Sound and other parameters are s back-up camera is automatic when reversing (it requires connecting a cable to reverse light) showing clear photo of the whole zone that is invisible to conventional mirrors: especially useful to save (and to save from...) children, pets and daredevil mothers who interfere with a baby behind while one is e back-up camera has built-in LEDs that, if installed inside the rear windshield, lose effectiveness at night because they dazzle the lens by light reflection. It can be installed outside the vehicle on the patent or under the rear wing of the SUV, being completely effective for parking at night, but exposed to vandalism or e video recording use 16 GB/hour of storage. This means transfer rate of 5 MB per second and requires a real Class 6 or better (Class 10) microSD Card. Samsung EVO and SanDisk are amazing for per simple to install in the Montero that my father uses, but a hell of ... to pass the cable back in my intricate Santa Fe!Now only the stickers are missing "Smile: we are recording it" (please provide a couple of them!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

    I almost finished installing it and it's nice. Quality is beautiful amazing for the price. I would have given it 5 stars if not for 2 problems. #1 the camera wire is too short. I'm installing this on my 07 camry through the right side. Gonna double check but I'm a few inches short of running it how I want. Looks like I might have to allow it dangle in my trunk. #2 is the screws they supply to mount the camera are trash. The damn screw snapped inside as it was just started! Hold in mind I predrill the hole into the PLASTIC part. Maybe I could created the hole slightly bigger but come on. A metal screw breaks inside the plastic! I had to spend time trying to remove the broken piece, ended up scratching the part a bit and go to the shop to buy replacement screws.Update: seller contacted me and wanted to create things right. They offered a small compensation for the trouble. Giving 5 stars for the customer service I'm willing to overlook the little items or say user 's a amazing product. Might wish to run the camera cable along the top of the headliner to save a foot or 2 instead of running it down and along the carpet or buy an extension for larger cars. I dont think the screw should have snapped but I'll over look it for the amazing customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

     PROS:Value, wide 7" touch screen, amazing recording resolution, rearview camera, close to factory appearance, clear mirror, simple installation, amazing customer supportCONS:Finicky back up camera, no G-shock sensor, some shimmy in mirror due to rubber straps that secure it to the stock mirrorBOTTOM LINE: Buy it for the dash cam primarily, rearview camera as an added gift onlyWithout a doubt the huge 7" display on a factory looking mirror is very impressive. It attaches to your factory mirror via rubber straps. The mirror reflection is very clear and refined with just a tip of blue opacity. Despite a small shimmy from street undulations, I often forget that it's an added mirror on top of my factory mirror. If fit and finish is your only keep out for this dashcam, rest assured that once installed, you'll quickly forget the minimal protrusion into your vehicle's interior e dash cam's video resolution is HD and even looks amazing on a huge monitor once the video is transferred from the micro SD card to a computer. Unfortunately, a recommended Sandisk Ultra class 10 micro SD card is NOT included. Be sure to order that in addition to the mirror. I must note that I had an old class 10 micro SD card from another manufacturer laying around and I used it in my first Pruveeo dash cam (ordered 2). I run the mirror 5 days a week for a minimum of 9 hours/day in my company car and the off brand micro SD card is still cycling perfectly ction:- Plugs into your cigarette lighter- The mirror will automatically turn on and begin recording IF your cigarette lighter only works when the car is running or the key is turned to the accessory or begin position. It will also automatically save current recordings prior to shutting itself off when the car or key is turned off. If your cigarette lighter is hot all the time (even when the car is off) you will need to plug this into a female cigarette lighter plug adapter that is hardwired to an accessory wire - meaning that the wire is only hot or powered when the car is running or the key is on.- Once powered on, you can manually cycle between which camera is displayed on the mirror's screen by touching the mirror display. It cycles between full dashcam, full rearview camera, dashcam & little PIP (picture in picture) rearview camera, rearview camera with little PIP dashcam and half and half split screen between the two cameras.- The display remains on for the duration that you prescribe. If you wish to manually turn the screen off before the prescribed time automatically turns it off, there is a button on the bottom of the mirror you can press to manually turn it can set how long the display stays on in the mirror's settings by tapping the HOME button: Once in that menu, options are: REC - takes you back to the recording screen, PHOTO - allows you to take a picture of what your cameras see, BROWSE - enables you to browse your video recordings and photos, FORMAT - formats your micro SD card, SETTINGS - adjust volume, video resolution, image quality, video duration (continuously loops in 1,2 or 3 min intervals indefinitely), adjust exposure, recording audio, display duration (as low as 5 seconds, as high as 5 minutes), language and date & time.- The mirror will record both front and rear cameras as separate files. You can protect individual or all recordings from accidental deletion or from just being over-written in the BROWSE menu.- You can toggle whether or not to record audio within the vehicle's cabin either through the touchscreen by touching the microphone icon or by the manual button under the esn't include a G-sensor so it will not automatically begin recording in the unfortunate happening of an accident.I must note that the value price shouldn't be cause for apprehension to purchase due to fears of having shady customer support. My first mirror that I ordered worked perfectly and that encouraged me to purchase another mirror for my private vehicle. My second mirror had a faulty rearview camera. At first I contacted the company through Amazon's email mediation but got no response from the company despite waiting for a week.I found their email on the product description page, emailed them and got a response the next day. They were extremely helpful and understanding and promptly sent out another rearview camera. I didn't expect such amazing customer support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

    How a lot of times do we think by getting such a purchase, especially at this price does it become worth it?Well, I will tell you that this is one of them!Suspect from the obtain go, but after receiving it, and then doing the install - well all I have to say is Genius!I freaking love this thing...So the instructions weren't that great, but since there is only a couple of things to hookup, it turned out to be quite r those who don't understand the backup camera hookup, allow me tell you that all you have to do is install the camera where you wish it, but be sure to plug the camera in first before final installation, as you wish to be sure that the border lines in the camera are lined up before final ter you are amazing with the location, create sure you have enough backup light wire (Red) to reach your backup car light. Also,. create sure that when plumbing the wire form the camera to the unit, you have enough to reach it. I have a suburban, and had to splice 3 additional feet to the wire. But that was no huge deal...Anyway, if you can't search it simple to install the Red backup wire, just tape it off and bury it with the other wire. The only thing this Red wire does, is when you place the car in reverse, it automatically brings up the rear camera, but if not installed (red wire) you can just hit the icon on the mirror, and it will come up manually.With all of this said, I am now purchasing another one for my other vehicle!Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

    I installed the unit in less than an hour, and I have very small experience or patience for vehicles or electronics. The cameras both work amazing and the recordings for the front camera is really sharp. The rear camera recording is fuzzy and not so good, but clear enough. Their help person (I think Eriksson) was very amazing and helped me couple of times via E-mail, responsive and helpful. There are only a few things that I want Pruveeo could improve upon, but for the money, this is an perfect buy.1- The rear-view mirror is extremely dark and has an annoying glare. Yes, I did remove the protective film2- The front camera stays on for 3 mins after starting the car. This is not amazing because you don't see the traffic behind you for 3 minutes. May be change the time out to 30 seconds?3- Fix the resolution on the rear view camera. It is too low.4- May be tag the rear-view recordings with a separate name or in separate folder?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

     So simple to install! Didn’t have to tap into reverse lights, power comes from mirror which is dc powered. Awesome quality video from front camera, rear camera is amazing but not the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruveeo D700 7-Inch Touch Screen Backup Camera Dash Cam Front and Rear Dual Channel with Rear View Reversing Camera []  2020-1-25 19:45

    I have a rear view mirror camera on our minivan and wanted one for our other car. The one I have installed in our van is amazing except for the fact that it has a blue tint and makes it hard to use it as an actual mirror. I was looking for a camera that had a clear mirror and I came across this stallation was simple and painless. I have a little hatchback, so I had enough wire for all the features. I spliced the rear view mirror cam into my back up lights and the reverse feature works as e front camera clarity is AWESOME. Super clear and clarity is great. The back up came is a less than impressive; clarity is grainy and the quality not so great. At night, every single vehicle headlight will turn into one huge blurred orb, so I don't have the rear camera displayed when it is night time. The quality of the rear camera is why I deducted one star from the e touch screen is simple to use and this is the feature I love first, I was a small disappointed that the video feed took up the entire screen. However, because the mirror is clear and not tinted at all, I can focus my eyes to the point of being able to disregard the video feed and use it as a mirror.I have a 64gb card installed and it loops into either 1, 2, or 3 minute increments. There is no G-shock sensor although you can lock a video from the touchscreen. Overall, for a price mark of $60, it was well worth the features and clarity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    If you are buying this camera with the expectations of getting a 170-degree view then you will be disappointed. 170 degrees is not a straight line but you should be able to see outside the perimeter of the car within about 12 inches out from the camera. The camera view I received does not extend beyond the width of the vehicle until 36 inches out from the camera. The grid or parking lines are about 48 inches wide. Other than the degree of view and the deceptive parking lines the camera is good. This trash can is not in the view of the camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    Quality 10/10Ease of installation 10/10Value 10/10Installed this in my 2002 Subaru WRX in under an hour. This is the only company I have found who offers a discrete mounting solution. Everything bolts right up behind your license plate and doesn't obstruct the view of your plate. This solution is both secure and effective! They contain more than enough wire to run to the front of my wagon, and installation is very straightforward. I decided to tap into the (+) and (-) of my reverse lights despite some users suggesting the use of a relay. Additionally, I hooked up the red (+) wire near the RCA cable end to my touchscreen's "backup camera" violet/white wire. This enables the camera to automatically power on when I shift my car into reverse. Like another user said, it's about a 1 second delay for the camera to ghttime viewing will depend on your cars tail light illumination, but the camera does extremely well given its lack of infrared lighting seen on some other cameras.I will modernize my review after several months of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    Right after it arrived, I bench tested it on a 12V power supply and it was very obviously DOA. The black box (the photo selection switch, as indicated in the product photos), began getting hot and emitting a burning smell immediately. I unplugged it and tested the resistance between the positive and negative leads, and found that there was a resistance of just 6 ohms, leading me to believe that there must've been a little short within the photo selection switch box. I have emailed the manufacturer's service email address and will modernize my review accordingly when they create amends.----------------------2017-01-06 Update:I contacted the seller and they quickly dispatched a replacement unit. I tested this and it seems to work well. I like that I have the option of turning the guidelines on or off. I also like that the camera has holes that let you to attach it upside down, should you choose to mount the device at the bottom of the license plate so that it doesn't obtain in the method of the trunk handle. As well, I like that there is the option to horizontally flip the image.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    This review is for the backup camera only. I bought this camera to work in association with the Pioneer AVH-X3800BHS in-dash stereo I purchased at the same time and installed in my 2003 Ford Explorer. At first, I could not obtain the backup camera to display on the Pioneer unit. I did not know if the issue was with the camera, the radio, or my own installation error. I contacted Auto-Vox and asked for tips. They responded right away and created suggestions to try the devices.I did not obtain back to working on this problem because I was too deeply involved in my home remodeling project (still on-going) and didn't have time to spend on this problem. Six months later, I returned to the camera problem and found two problems: 1) I did not have the settings in the radio unit set up properly to keep an photo from a backup camera, but after changing the settings I still could not keep and image, and 2) I found a poor section (about 5cm) in the long cable that connects the camera to the radio that would make an begin in the wiring circuit,I emailed Auto-Vox again to tell them what I had learned, not knowing if too much time had passed and they would summarily dismiss my complaint. They got my order info from me and immediately sent out a replacement cable. Auto-Vox Customer Service personnel are the best I have ever encountered. In my experience, they are very gracious and place the customer's interest first. Having spent my career in manufacturing, I know a few faulty products can create it through to the consumer which can be frustrating the the person who receives that particular product. I refuse to condemn a product or company based on an isolated incident. The company's willingness to help their customers when issues arise is the greatest challenge. In this, Auto-Vox excelled.I now have a backup camera in this old car and I love it! The photo is very clear and I don't have to strain my 67 year old neck near as much when I'm backing up, especially in a parking lot. The largest benefit is backing up to my utility trailer. I can place the ball directly under the hitch on the first try, every time. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    I installed this camera (camera only, didn't obtain the rear-veiw mirror) on my 2006 Ford F-150 SuperCrew latest weekend. I was installing a fresh Pioneer AVH-X3800BHS head unit and used that for the video screen. I went with the license plate camera route instead of a fancier camera mounted in the tailgate handle or under the blue oval logo as I sometimes haul kayaks or other stuff with the tailgate down and still wanted use of the camera at those e signal (RCA plug) wire was plenty long to route under the drivers side of the truck up to the rubber grommet under the driver's side door trim plate, up to the kick panel, and across the driver's side under the steering wheel to the stereo location. The difficult part was the wiring, trying to search the best route to the grommet and then cutting an "X" in the grommet and getting the wire into the cab. I used the power lead at the RCA plug to tap into the red lead connecting at the stereo. I drilled a hole in a bracket near the left rear tire and attached the ground there. I want the ground wire was of a thicker gauge, as it was difficult to obtain a terminal to attach to the wire. I ended up splicing a short piece of speaker wire to the grounding wire and then attaching the terminal the speaker wire. That worked a lot better. The camera itself mounted easily enough. I loosened up the camera to angle it down and it didn't wish to really tighten up that well after, but I just adjusted the height of the bracket so that the camera was resting on the top of the license plate frame when it was at the angle I wanted and then tightened down the license plate screws all the way. The head unit does not have backup lines built into the display options, so I snipped the green wire on the camera (as stated in the directions) and the lines present up as you can see in the photo.I have attached a couple images showing the areas of some little orange cones I placed behind the truck and the corresponding video output on my head unit screen. Hopefully that gives you an idea on what kind of visibility range the camera provides with this vehicle.Overall the camera works well, but they should do three things:1. use thicker gauge wire for the camera grounding wire2. tighten up the installation screw for the vertical adustment3. run a ground wire to the head unit RCA plug like they did with the power lead - it would be MUCH easier to just have all the power and grounding connections at the head r the price, and at least for the short amount of time I have had it, it is a amazing deal and works like it should.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    It was only okay while it lasted. It washed out in sunlight and didn't look amazing at night. Then it rained hard and that was it, it's dead. I used it at most 3 months. A large pita for a cheap camera that can't handle rain. If you're going to go through the problem to install one of these, this is not the effect you are looking for.Update: I had waited a week after it stopped working to give the review. The next day it started working again, go figure. I was debating buying another because of the proprietary connector and I didn't wish to rewire the full length of my truck again. I still want I'd gone with a better camera but I'm glad that this one works again. Will modernize again after I obtain more time with it.Update 2. Two days after I updated the review it rained hard while I was at work. Camera worked on the method there and didn't after the down pour. I've been waiting to see if it would begin working again and it has not. We just had a solid week with high heat and no rain and that hasn't saved it. I really didn't wish to run more cable but I guess I have to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    Do not purchase this unless you would like to reinstall about every 6 months. I have installed this camera twice already and the second time I even purchased a sleeve to protect the entire length of the wire but still failed. Although the company was amazing at sending me a replacement, the incinvience of ripping my dash apart twice already is not enough for me to leave a positive review. If it lasted me even 3 years I would have been happy. Take my tip spend the additional cash on a quality camera and you'll save yourself alot of time and frustration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    I purchased this backup camera, despite mixed reviews, because I liked the price. I figured if it was not good quality I'd just return it.I purchased it for my daughter's 2007 Chevy Trailblazer, which we were having a Kenwood Multimedia Receiver with a 6.95" monitor installed in. I purchased only the camera to connect it to the Kenwood for is camera was simple to install, we used the backup light wire for the 12V power for the camera, rather than running a separate power wire (testing it for quality at the time of install) and it did at time of install and continues to work amazing and provides plenty of power to run the e RCA cable was not quite long enough to reach the all the method to center dash of the SUV. Anticipating this beforehand I had purchased a 6m RCA extension with detection wire and a female to female RCA coupler from Amazon at the same time as the camera purchase and that gave us plenty of length to create the run.Further, this camera provides an perfect picture, both day and night. We have TWO other SUVs, a 2013 Ford and 2015 Chevy, with factory cameras and this camera provides a better picture than either of our vehicle's factory cameras . . . So, I rate the camera quality as EXCELLENT . . . again, I don't understand the poor reviews.Anyhow, I'm about to purchase another one for a related install into my son's SUV, again for connection to a in-dash multimedia receiver.I give this license plate camera 5 stars and a thumbs-up . . . AFTER HAVING IT FOR A YEAR !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    I bought this camera to use on my 2005 Silverado to use with a monitor for a backup camera. This camera has so far been great. I produces a nice photo and has the grid lines. The view can be adjusted as normal or mirrored, and the grid lines can be disabled by cutting a wire. The camera itself is sturdy, the mount plate that goes behind the license plate is created of metal. The adjustable mount is created of metal as well. There is a second hole the camera can be place in to extend it out more should you need to tilt it down more. Right now I have it adjusted with a amazing rear view that also allows me to see the top of my ball hitch. In my attached pictures you can see the blue garbage can in the monitor view. I took a picture from behind the truck to present how far the garbage can is away from the truck and can still be seen in the camera with the wide angle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AUTO-VOX HD Car Rear View Backup Camera CMD-24 Waterproof License Plate Camera Reverse Camera Rear Camera Wide Angle Truck&RV,High Compatibility []  2020-1-17 4:0

    Just installed this along with the rear view mirror kit. On a 2014 Nissan ey work amazing the only thing that worried me was the diamiter of the wiring they used. The crip connections that I picked up and the ones that came with kit were too huge to work with such little wiring. I ended up soldering all of the connections and making the install more permanent than I had intended.I wanted to be able to try a few more cameras before doing the full l in all this is a amazing system the signal wire was long enough to reach from the back all the method up to the dash with about 4 feet of extra. I had zero problems during the install other than having to move my soldering station outside to the of right now it is working great. As is with most things only time will tell if it holds up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Bluetooth works amazing for playing melody and amazing call quality as long as you use the included microphone. I place my mic on the dash behind the steering wheel. I haven't gotten around to installing the back up camera but I'm off work due to the coronavirus so I'll have time to search a hole in the firewall and finish that at some point. I'll also have to search a hot wire in the bundle to power my bazooka subwoofer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Excelente..buen equipo. Gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    This radio has amazing sound and looks amazing too. It has alot of features that are not listed on the selling page. the only reason i gave it a 4 star is that the user manual does not give any info on a lot of ot the features it has. you have to figure them out on your own. As far as the radio over all, it works beautiful good. i have not used the back up camera yet, i haven't had time to hook it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    I was going to give this 3 stars. Decent price, acceptable audio quality, played all the various file formats I tried, and beautiful amazing e build quality was cheap, the wire on the mic was annoyingly short, but the video quality on the backup camera was top-notch. The menu system is terrible, but functional.I had bench tested it like I do for all fresh troops I get, then installed it and testwd it again. All good.I got about 3 milea down the street on my first drive when the audio quality took a dive and I started smelling burning circuits. The build quality is cheap enough that I could obtain it out of its din mount without tools, but when I did, the metal housing was hot enough to blister my fingers and it was smoking.I had hoped that this unit would be "good enough" for the price. Sadly I like my truck too much to be willing to place the replacement in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Amazing radio for the price. Love the bluetooth and sound quality of this radio. All features are amazing the backup camera is crystal clear. And simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Not poor for the money, replaced an 19 year old audi concert, sounds decent to about a 3rd of the way, a lot of small options, would be nice to change the water background photo, operating instructions very minimal, you have to poke around to figure it out, has a small rf noise so you may wish a rf line filter, steering wheel control is flimsy and dumb, overall not poor for the money, if your on a budget it's the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Muy buen producto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Amazing radio for the price.A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    The radio died after only 3 months. It never worked properly from the obtain go anyway. Help was beautiful amazing though and tried to obtain it working properly but some things just would work. It's in the land fill now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reverse Backup Camera TTP-C12B TOPTIERPRO 170° Universal 2-in-1 Installation Multifunction Car Front View/Side/Rear View Camera []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Install us tougher then you would believe! Obtain your own drill/hole saw, the one included is cheep and won’t go threw metal at all!! Create sure you run an extra power/ground line w/ the included power/video cable to connect the rear tail light line.. I learned the hard method w/ my Sony head unit!! Otherwise this is a amazing deal; just bad/inaccurate install instructions and no customer service support at all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single Din Touch Screen Car Stereo 4.1 Inch Bluetooth AM FM RDS Radio Receiver with Rear Microphone Input USB SD AUX Input + Rear View Camera Steering Wheel Control Microphone []  2020-6-20 19:49

    Amazing stereo for the price. It has a ton of features that you won’t search elsewhere at this price point. Install was straightforward and instructions were e seller provided this model in exchange for a various model that malfunctioned. The seller was very responsive and more than accommodating. I would easily consider using this seller again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reverse Backup Camera TTP-C12B TOPTIERPRO 170° Universal 2-in-1 Installation Multifunction Car Front View/Side/Rear View Camera []  2020-1-22 23:20

    I have purchased this rear camera for my 2015 Jeep Wrangler to replace an earlier set up that I wasn’t satisfied with. Required a back up camera for my newbie teenage son.I inserted this camera inside the hitch as pictured and it worked out great. Out of the method and amazing views. The camera requires some adapting (cut wires) to use it as a reverse camera. The day vision is excellent and amazing wide angle. The night vision is okay. That could also be as a effect of my after shop lights, but the photo seems washed out. Outside of that I really like the build and overall quality of the camera. It’s metal and looks sturdy. The company has been amazing with their follow up customer service. So if something goes awry they appear to be very helpful. As for me I’m very satisfied with it and this selection. Would be an simple five, but as a effect of the low light problem I bumped it down.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386