vban receptor Reviews & Opinions


Submit vban receptor review or read customer reviews:

21 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    The application works great, the audio quality was fantastic. I was listening to android game audio from my pc while streaming Pandora on my phone and honestly couldn't tell which audio source sounded better. This latest modernize sounds amazing still but now there is at least an 800-1000ms delay between the vban sending PC and the vban receptor. I created sure my audio sample was a easy 44k and also set the buffer to 1024 samples. I also streamed 16 bit instead of 24 bit but it didn't create a difference in the delay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Still timing out whilst phone screen is off requiring opening the phone and navigating back to Receptor to fix, even with battery usage optimiser turned off. Still glitches and goes silent switching apps and during little data transfers like loading primary web pages into browsers or sending browser forms (due to apparent lack of Receptor utilising Android device QoS incoming packet scheduler for prioritising VBAN packets over other UDP or TCP traffic. Fix for these = 5 stars. Then work on wirereless mic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    when it works it works great, but whenever I turn my phone's screen back on, the audio stream stumbles and lags for a few seconds. I bought the pro ver in hopes of it helping, but it's still a issue here. I've tried it with various network speed options in both apps with nothing helping

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on vban receptor or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Works great, most of the time. After phone locks, audio cuts out until I re-open my phone. If it wasn't for that it would be 5 star. Still not fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Works great, but what I really need is VBAN transmitter for android, cheap android device unit + lav mic would than be excellent wireless mic setup for live streaming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    It is actually working as supposed, plus you fixed every problem i had found in latest update... so thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    This solved all my problems. Thank you so much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    This application worked amazing with the primary Voice Meeter program. I absolutely love it. I have recently upgraded to VoiceMeeter Banana and seems no matter what network, address or port the receptor application won't acknowledge the VoiceMeeter program. If you have any questions feel free to contact me for more details. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    The audio cuts out when phone goes to sleep. I have to wake the screen for audio to turn back on. Edit: other reviews mentioned that, so it might be a Samsung specific issue?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Works great! I have no problems when display goes dark or phone locks. The streaming options depending on networking situation are very useful. Is it possible to integrate a codec like OPUS?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    This doesn't function at all either Voicemeeter Banana. Makes no sense why it doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    works perfectly fine appart from one little problem of selecting steam as there is no drop down selection for multiple streams

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Fantastic. Hold it up. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Amazing idea, but stops working when my phone goes dark for a while. Melody apps don't. Need to search out why devs! I've excluded it from battery management apps. Tried to refund, too late. But I'd rather see it fixed anyhow. Note 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Doesn't display correctly on Pixel XL correctly, but still rad! Desktop is wicked, will test on other devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    I have donated to the desktop ver of vb-banana and am satisfied with it especially vban and now I see this app, wow.. I am no stranger to ip networking so I will use this method beyond so please add more advanced features like to stream out from device please please please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Works fine, occasional drop/cut, had to connect to 5Ghz wireless connection to obtain stable playback on either latency setting...biggest problem for me though is it's inability to hold playing while phone is on standby/screen off. Will rate 5 if standby problem gets fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Not worth the cash at the moment. The application stops working when the device goes to sleep, and the audio quality is not good with constant stutters, despite being the only device an a wireless N network, and tests showing full speed and connectivity. And this is also with the "Net Quality" being set to "Very Slow" on both ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Support me asap! It won't work on my Android device every time i press Stream name nothing shows up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    Causes performance spikes when running in the background. Need to hold this application and screen awake to hold the connection stable. When device goes to sleep the connection cuts out completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBAN Receptor review [App]  2019-9-21 0:26

    It cuts out regularly, but only for a moment However when it works, it sounds perfect. Also, it has a 0.4 second delay.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386