Read venous ulcers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all venous ulcers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Venous Reflux the Cause of Varicose Veins and Venous Leg Ulcers (College of Phlebology Book 1) []  2020-1-20 0:29

    It gave me invaluable insights into vein operation and potential problems. The author was clearly trying hard to be helpful, and for me he was. The writing style was friendly and explanations were mostly simple to follow. As others have commented, the copyediting was poor. Some of the typos were obvious, others not so. FIG 1 shows a circulatory system with two right atrium and two right ventricle. If that was intended, it's not something I understand. Without typing errors I would give this book five stars, as it is I can only give it four . . . but it was still worth what I paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Venous Reflux the Cause of Varicose Veins and Venous Leg Ulcers (College of Phlebology Book 1) []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Excellent, concise, and simple to read. Bold and truthful in debunking misleading, confusing time-honored traditions and concepts. A firm foundation for understanding the basics of venous disease of the lower limbs and a reliable intro of the issue for the beginner and the dogmatic old horse. May benefit from some grammatical editing to remove distracting errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Venous Reflux the Cause of Varicose Veins and Venous Leg Ulcers (College of Phlebology Book 1) []  2020-1-20 0:29

    My only true complaint would be poor editing. Very amazing review of venous disease for someone getting into the study.

    0  


    Add your opinion on venous ulcers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Venous Reflux the Cause of Varicose Veins and Venous Leg Ulcers (College of Phlebology Book 1) []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Very simplistic approach to venous insufficiency, just a compilation of private anecdotes without scientific information, useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Venous Reflux the Cause of Varicose Veins and Venous Leg Ulcers (College of Phlebology Book 1) []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Book is simple to read. Concepts are explained in a easy yet concise way. I recommend this book to anyone who needs a amazing begin in understanding venous reflux Disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    This is a very detailed book about stress, the brain and immunity, written in a lively manner. If you don't have a background in the biological sciences, it could be slow going. It is fascinating material and worth the effort of re-reading passages sometimes, or for the audio version, listening over again. The author makes sense of why some people obtain sick from stress, what chronic stress is, how the immune system works and much more. It is an entire semester packed into one book and much more enjoyable and affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Anything out of Robert Sapolsky is good, this is also good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    This is one of my favorite books on the battle in Spain for two reasons. First, it is simple to follow with lots of chapters and sub-chapters. The book also includes a lot of maps to support the reader follow along. The second reason is that this book is very balanced in its acc of the war. A lot of British authors tend to say that the battle was won by Britain alone and that is that. Gates says that the battle could not be won by either the Spanish or the British alone and gives neither of them the upper hand in who won. Gates even does the cardinal sin of commenting on Wellington's mistakes in the campaign and saying that the French marshals were not all bone heads making guesses. In the struggle between Wellington and Massena he virtually says that Massena should have won if he was on his top game! Gates is a very balanced author in his other books as well which makes his reads enjoyable. In addition he like to take the conflict as a whole rather than an isolated happening that leaves the reader wondering what happens next. The book deals almost exclusively with the military aspect of the conflict so if you are looking for that this is your book! If you are looking for the social impact I suggest Esdale's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Most military history books quickly become embedded in politics and economics, and in the process fail to complete their analysis of the military aspects of the this book Gates has maintained his focus all the method through the book, on the Military campaigns. Any politics or economics are introduced only to explain logistical difficulties or broad trends in strategic most English focused histories Wellington is portrayed as some kind of superman who went out to Spain and roundly defeated one French troops after another. Gates shows how far this is from the actual truth. He highlights the crucial role played by Peninsular forces, who fielded one troops after another to hold the French busy. He demonstrates how the partisan guerilla battle prevented the French from concentrating versus Wellington to drive him the same time he demonstrates just why Wellington was the greatest soldier of his age. How he used intelligence and patience as his weapons. How he always selected his preferred battleground to gain maximum advantage versus the French, who were after all, masterful foes. Wellington was the master of Soult, Ney and Massena, but not by much. He admitted that he would have lost if Napolean had been there tes lavishes praise on the abilities of the French to survive in the harsh environment of the Peninsula, and at the same time extolls the mastery of the British use of naval help to outflank their gallic om an Irish perspective it is interesting to note the huge number of Irish named Generals fighting for the Spanish, the English and the French. Blake, Clarke, O'Donnell, Lacy and O'Neill to name only a few.If I had any criticism of this book it would be on the method maps are presented. You always have to check which method is north. I prefer when North is the top of the page! Otherwise the huge numbers of maps of all scales are a very useful tool in interpretation of the movements in the tes is also helpful in giving the reader a brief introduction to the strategies of Napoleonic armies, explaining the purpose of line, column and square, the flanking manoevre, use of the reverse slope, the use of Cavalry V Infantry etc. A really unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Gates' Spanish Ulcer is a one-volume history of the Peninsular Battle waged by France in Spain from 1808-1814. It covers all operations in this complicated conflict and includes a map every three or four pages. There is plenty here for the academic doing research, the professional military person learning the origins of guerilla, or 4th generation warfare, or the battle gamer who wants to know the terrain and order of war for a particular engagement. For the casual reader such as myself, however, the narrative is too dense and the descriptions of operations too detailed. I would have personally preferred an acc that either focuses biographically on Wellington or the French marshals, or gives a smoother narrative of developments. Such was not Gates' goal, so I won't subtract any stars just because I chose the wrong book on the Peninsular Battle for myself. The Spanish Ulcer certainly deserves five stars for hitting the tag for those more specialized purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    I bought this book as an introduction to the Penisular War. Gates' text was amazing - covered all aspects of the war, went into enough war detail to understand the action, but not so much that the story bogged down. I also felt his approach was balanced - Gates' theme wasn't all about Wellington beating down the French at every turn, but how each side gained advantage and disadvantage through different e book's short fall was the maps and diagrams. Frankly, I felt they were of not good quality, and didn't add to the text. Maps were not used to illustrate the often complex strategic moves, but just present where cities and commands were located. Maps were often oriented in a strange manner (ie, north seeking arrow facing one of the sides) which was confusing. War maps were very hard to decipher, didn't illustrtate troop movements, and just didn't have a professional tom line - amazing text, with not good supporing diagrams and maps. Suggest having a quality atlas of the Peninsular Battle handy when you read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    In reading the Richard Sharpe series by Cornwell, one is left with an incomplete understanding of just how complex, difficult and messy the Peninsular Battle really was. Richard goes here - issue solved. Richard goes there - issue solved. This perfect book locations all of the players in chronological and historical perspective giving the full picture of the military actions in this war. It gives scant attention to the political machinations of the adversaries; but does tie in the ebb and flow of Napoleon's commitment to this begin wound on his southern flank. Well written and researched this book is well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    An engaging summary of a terribly chaotic phase of the Napoleonic Wars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Exellent narrative of the Napoleonic Battle in Spain and Portugal from mainly a military point of view. Covers Spanish involvement too. Has amazing maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Fresh angles and locations the Anglo-Portugese actions into perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Amazing read, simple to follow and understand the whole conflict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spanish Ulcer: A History of the Peninsular War []  2020-1-20 0:29

    It was ok, but very sparse on information. Every major war campaign seemed to only be about 3 paragraphs, so I was left wanting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibuprofen Side Effects: Bleeding Ulcers are Just the Beginning []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Having had to stumble upon the truth about NSAIDs all on my own with a amazing deal of misery, I'm delighted to see a doctor outing these horribly over used medications. I struggled for several years trying to pinpoint the cause of my edema. It was severe enough on two occasion to require hospitalization. And still no doctor ever mentioned that the use of NSAIDs to manage my rheumatoid arthritis pain could be the cause of my misery. By process of elimination I determined the truth. It took several months to detox from the NSAIDs but I haven't had an episode of edema in two years. I wince when I see the advertising encouraging people to take pain reliever for every small twinge. Old fashioned heat and cold therapy is just as effective and won't cure your backache at the expense of your heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibuprofen Side Effects: Bleeding Ulcers are Just the Beginning []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Amazing information. A must read book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelvic Congestion Syndrome - Chronic Pelvic Pain and Pelvic Venous Disorders []  2020-2-1 9:20

    Amazing info about PCS. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Ulcerative Colitis to Crohn’s Disease to Anal Fistula-A Healthier Lifestyle-Revised Edition []  2020-1-25 5:32

    Anyone who has problem from a BM should listenThis is a fascinating book that will obtain you straight on how to treat the serious Crohn's disease to Ulcerative colitis. Trust me, you do not wish a fistula to form, that is no bueno. This is Glenn's tale about how he had to deal with a fistula through surgery, and how he took steps to ensure that it never returned. Clinger keeps you on your seat with his narration. Even though I did keep a promo code for this review it in no method influenced my considerations of the material, and in fact, inspired me to be more honest. In fact, getting a code generally makes me harsher as a reviewer as I am more often concerned what someone like Me will decide based on my review.If this review helped, please press the YES below. Thank you immensely!!!4 of 4 people found this review helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    Jill Sklar is a very knowledgeable author and coincidentally ... a large advocate for those suffering from IBD. To do all the research and blaze her own trail to understanding Crohns Disease on a private level (being a patient herself) is the the notice I took away from reading this book. She also recommends other authors, their books -- as well as the different local and national organizations to study up on - all included in her book !! In short -- a treasure trove of worth while info for all those battling Crohns Disease and Ulcerative Colititis daily !! Go out and buy this book for yourself or for someone that is unique to you and needs to search their method back to health again ... you won't regret it !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    I was recently diagnosed with Crohn's disease. It came as a shock because for the better part of 20 years I was told it was just IBS, that I just required to de-stress and take a vacation. The doctors could never explain why I still had symptoms while on vacation... This book was a godsend. I couldn't place it down. You leave the doctors office being told you have an incurable disease, it will flare up every now and then, you'll need constant monitoring to see how it progresses, be careful of practically everything you eat, bathroom issues, nutrition issues, and just test to deal with it while you're out with family and friends, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and test to process it all - it's is book really helped place everything in perspective for me. At least I don't feel like a victim that nature has played a cruel trick on anymore. I know the enemy, I know how to deal with the flare up's, and I know I can control it - none of this would have happened without reading this book. I also don't feel isolated and alone anymore - a lot of people don't understand the disease "Oh, just stop eating bread and I'm sure you'll be fine. It's your diet." or "Just use the bathroom before we go on that three hour trip, you'll be fine." After reading the book you'll realize you're not the only one dealing with Crohn's and there are people out there that really do understand what you're going through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    My husband was recently diagnosed with ulcerative colitis, and this book was more informative than any doctor visit. I would recommend to anyone who has or knows someone who has colitis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    Very informative and created for worse case scenario. My son was recently diagnosed so I wanted to create sure I was aware of what he was going through. This book has a lot of info and amazing to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    My husband was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease and this book has helped immensely in understanding the disease and every aspect of it. I read the whole book and summarized it small by small for my husband. My husband could relate to the author so much (the author also has Crohn's Disease). For example, the author states that when she is taking prednisone, while she's eating a food she is already thinking about what to eat next. My husband had used that exact same phrase while he was taking prednisone. She explains the disease from her own private experience (which is very helpful) and also everything the doctor would (and, most importantly, wouldn't) tell you. The doctor explained a lot to us, but that was nothing compared to what we learned from this book. The author explains how you can deal with the disease emotionally, in work experiences, in every aspect of life. She explains treatment plans, various medications, what to do if certain things occur, etc. I'm glad I read this book because I can now understand what my husband is going through and what I can do for him. What I love most about this book is that it doesn't read like a normal medical book-the author `talks' to you throughout the whole book so it keeps you interested. One thing to remember when reading this book is that there is no cure for Crohn's and this book doesn't test to offer a cure so don't expect that. But it helps you deal with and manage the disease, from the worst part of it all the method to remission. I strongly recommend this book if you or a family member have been diagnosed with IBD. Without this book I would still be searching aimlessly online for information. Really everything I need to know about Crohn's is in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    Answered questions we had, and gave us hope for a bright future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    A family member was recently diagnosed with ulcerative colitis and was struggling with understanding the condition as well as the best options to work through the challenges. They found the book helpful and simple to understand and recommends it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    This book was a amazing starting point for me. I'm undergoing testing for chron's and this book helped me understand the disorder and treatment options. I highly recommend for newly diagnosed people or their families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    I bought this book when diagnosed with UC and it really helped to take the fear out of the situation. When you suffer from an incurable disease you can at first feel overwhelmed but this book answers beautiful much all the questions you might ask. My only reservation is that it doesn't mention the Specific Carbohydrate Diet which some people, including myself, have found extremely useful for treating IBD. Mention of the SCD would be a useful addition for any later edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Year: Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed []  2020-2-4 2:37

    So informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    This books tells you all of the primary info on these Inflammatory Bowel Diseases. I think to create a better book, it should go into more of the info on the symptoms, and how it can affect a person psychologically. So that the researcher can say for example, oh yes I obtain the abdominal pain and low back pain when it is affecting my right side. Also hints on how to deal with flares such as stay away from raw fruit and vegetable's and foods such as nuts and popcorn, to give your intestines a possibility to heal over. Not everyone has the internet. What meds can support you heal and ease joint pains?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    Amazing book! My boyfriend was recently diagnosed and he would read chapters at a time. The doctor is amazing at using technical terms while explaining them so the normal person can understand. My boyfriend goes into his GI Doctor appointments now and can hold up with what the doctor is talking about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    This is an addition to a lot of books on this subject, but is the first to have such in-depth aid for patients of IBD. I refer to it often and am very satisfied to have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    This is a very good, very information-rich book. It gives a amazing overview of the various types of Crohn's disease, and various treatments and their histories in IBD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    Amazing read on Crohns disease - helpful information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    Amazing info in this book, it has helped me to understand what my fiance has gone thru for 20+ years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    This book is a valuable source of info for those with inflammatory bowel disease. My wife was afflicted with ulcerative colitis nearly 25 years ago. During this period, I have extensively researched info on this disease from the web and other sources. Yet, I found Dr. Saibil's book compelling reading. It tackles in an simple to understand language, the current knowledge on the topic interspersed with his clinical experiences. This book has helped me tremendously to more fully understand the treatment options available and their limitations. I would recommend it highly for those who wish to learn more about this disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: Everything You Need To Know - The Complete Practical Guide []  2020-2-6 21:16

    This book provides knowledge you should have to create the best decisions regarding your treatment and management of IBD. It's a lot of medical info, but written in an simple to understand manner. It is also organized to work well as a reference book. I'm very satisfied I read it and feel much more secure with my IBD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gut Sound: Inflammatory bowel disease, ulcerative colitis, acne and Bowel movement guide []  2020-1-19 23:57

    This is bullet points of a disease (s) in which you have most likely already have been diagnosed with if you are looking for a book for said diagnosis. The info contained in these 11 pages are what you would obtain on your discharge paperwork. 🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    I have read & referenced a number of books on digestive health. This book is excellent. It is one of the first that clearly & quickly gives you the info you need on meal but also the medical exams to detect digestive health problems. Also, the book does a amazing job of giving you the advantages and disadvantages. For example, the authors talk about a meal and then caution on potential problem. The authors talk about medicines like proton pump inhibitors, antacids, milk of magnesium and then give you the advantages and disadvantages. The authors talk about medical tests and how they are conducted, how to prepare, questions to ask your doctor, etc... The book is an perfect resource for anyone who wants to prevent a digestive problem, or suspects that they have a digestive problem, or is living with a digestive issue or recovering from one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    As a person who has problems with diverticulitis I am always on the find for books, literature and articles that support out with those horrible flare-ups. This book had some valuable info which I must admit has given us some amazing stepping stones on the path to healthy digestive health. No book is a "one size fits all" but this one is worthy of a click and a purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    Most comprehensive book I have found. It’s clearly written (and so informative compared to everything elseI’ve read).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    Amazing reference book covering all types of digestive conditions. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    I have not read the whole book yet but it has helped me understand the issues that my husband is experiencing now. Also my own problems too!The language is in lay-womens terms so it is simple to test some ideas that is recommended! I am looking forward to reading the rest of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    Very informative on digestive health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    I really love this book I bought this one for a bonus for my daughter as I love going back and reading mine from time to time really is a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    Just received it and skipped around the chapters, info is not out dated and has some amazing info for you and your family. I received a mailer latest month with a semular title for around 40 dollars, can beat the amazon price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide To Digestive Health: Plain Answers About Ibs, Constipation, Diarrhea, Heartburn, Ulcers, and More []  2020-1-29 19:46

    .The parts that pertained to what I was interested in seemed adequate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Central Venous Access Devices: Care and Management (Essential Clinical Skills for Nurses Book 8) []  2020-1-15 23:22

    Amazing purchase.. Portable and up to date! I highly recommend it! I finished reading the entire book in 2 days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping, 3rd Edition []  2020-1-20 0:29

    I got his book, didn’t have a possibility to read it yet...and the shipment was quick and product as was discribed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping, 3rd Edition []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Loving this read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    If you wish to understand the roles that stress plays in health and disease, and especially the roles that it plays in early childhood development and in aging, this is the best put to start. The author ranges widely, debunks a number of overblown conclusions, and explains clearly what we know and don't know about the ways that chronic stress causes damage, particularly to the brain and the immune system. Sapolsky's writing is extremely clear and accessible without ever trivializing the subject.If you wish a preview of - or supplement to - this book, Sapolsky's Human Biology course is available on Youtube. Find for "YouTube Sapolsky HumBio 150" or go to [...] Lectures 10-20 are the most pertinent to the question of stress, but the whole series is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    Outstanding book by an author who has written extensively about how and why people behave the method they do. The book is very simple to read and often humorous despite covering primary physiological processes that drive how we behave. The book is somewhat dated and there has been a lot of research since the book was published, but I could search nothing in the book that is not still true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    A very informative and fun read about how stress affects our bodies (human and different non-humans). Sapolsky injects considerable humor into his observations / conclusions and the science behind them. I suspect anyone living with chronic stress (as well as their significant others) would benefit from reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    Dr. Sapolsky manages to show a vast amount of info in a method that is very approachable and simple to comprehend. I found that reading this book helped me a lot in my physiology and pathophysiology courses. It is a book that I will read again and again and it is just fascinating how he presents the role of stress in a lot of of the chronic illnesses that plague our modern society. I highly recommend this book for everybody as it will change their perspective on stress and our biology. Dr. Sapolsky is an awesome writer and I cannot wait to read his other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    My doctor recommended I read this book to support me understand how much stress can cause your body. It is a bit technical, but you obtain the just of what the author is saying. Has some very interesting points and hope it by the time I [email protected]#$%! I will have a better outlook on life and just allow the small things in life not bother me, since toxic people who bother you just aren't worth making you sick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    Totally the book to read from both a technical analysis and a no nonsense down the earth view to stop allowing triggers to throw you into stress plus examples on how to do it.Wonderful and amusing light hearted scientist rooted in his field with a real bonus to obtain his support to you. A lot of thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    Interesting book covers a lot of diverse locations in depth. Doesn't have much to do with zebras

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    Why Zebras...is a thought provoking, sometimes disturbing, insight into the workings of the human being. If you think the stress in your life might slay you, you could be right! Robert Sapolsky's writing style enlightens while educating and he doesn't speak "over" the abilities of those of us who are outside the field of science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    I'm a Zebra...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: An Updated Guide to Stress, Stress Related Diseases, and Coping (2nd Edition) []  2020-2-1 18:36

    Amazing for all citizens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    I purchased this book for a mental health and stress education course. It was so interesting and the only "textbook" I looked forward to reading. I have recommended this book to people on more than one occasion! Each chapter has a method of describing the complexity of things as well as putting them in very easy terms to better understand. It often refers back to zebras and the safari animal prey/predator relationship hence the title. If you're looking for an interesting and educational read that isn't boring than this is for you. It will have you drawn in wanting to learn more as you go through the various ways that stress affects you mentally, physically, socially, and emotionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    I'm halfway through this book and I love it! I bought this book after watching a 1-hour lecture on depression by Mr Sapolsky at Harvard University and I immidiately fell in love with his style. In this book, Sapolsky has done a unbelievable job explaining complicated sceintific matters, experiments and medical terms in very easy and simple to comprehend manner and even managed to throw some humor in there. It's not your typical self support book to teach you techniques on how to overcome stress. Rather it explains how your body performs under strees and is impacted (sometimes permanently) by it. I still search it really helpful in the sense that it shows you how your mental and phisical health is completely dependant on this problem and hence the importance of stress management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    Simple read with plenty of humor. Very applicable to every day life for me. Created me realize that so much of what is wrong is my perspective and attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    Although the writing is very entertaining and insightful. It paints a one sided picture of stress. There are 17 chapters on how poor chronic stress is, and one short chapter on countering stress, which even had a few 'ifs' and 'buts'. Yes he does mention short term acute stress isn't poor like long term chronic stress but I don't remember him mentioning too a lot of studies showing stress in a positive light. injecting stress hormones reducing PTSD, John Hopkins university finding women with greater stress having babies with better developed brains. The book titled ''The Upside of Stress' which I read after Zebras gives equally well documented scientific studies on humans that shows stress hormones can have some positive results. I was far less stressed about stress after reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    This book is very amazing on problems similar to stress; my only concern is that it has not been sufficiently updated to down play the relationship with ulcers, which modern scientific theory has shown is more directly caused by bacteria (h. Pylori).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    My professor has recommended this author highly for his decades of research on the dangers of stress. This book is entertaining and simple to follow. It is an eye-opener! (For further info on Dr. Sapolsky's research, there is an hour long PBS episode "Stress: Portrait of a Killer" on his studies that is fantastic!)Anyway, I highly recommend this book to anyone curious about the hurt of the body and mind stress can cause. Life changing for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    I love this book, and I evoke much of what I learned from it at dinner parties and gatherings. Dr. Sapolsky is an astute student of science--he never speaks in absolutes and is careful to approach the research he presents from multiple perspectives. An perfect read for those interested in the topic of the underlying biology of stress and anxiety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    Dr. Robert Sapolsky is an awesome individual. After watching his documentary I was intrigued to buy his book. As you read it you can hear his voice with his enthusiasm dripping from each page. The man is a nerdy comic who has some amazing humor throughout the book. Strongly recommend for anyone who doesn't understand stress response and cortisol release. Overall a wonderfully intriguing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    I know that most people consider the correlation between stress and heart disease to be old news, but as Robert Sapolsky carefully explains, it took a lot of painstaking studies to prove this. In fact, the relationships he discusses are still controversial in the cardiovascular medical world. Sapolsky is an perfect writer explains very clearly how the relationships between stress and heart disease were finally solidly proven and also is very careful to note the limits of conclusions we can draw from these. A reader will learn just how necessary the stress in one's lifestyle is for a lot of aspects of their health, and also, how the ways in which we cope with stress can greatly affect our health.I found this book to be a amazing read. I learned a lot about the sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous system, and the immune system. Anyone with "firstworldproblems" should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated []  2020-1-10 19:6

    An in depth read. I suffer from multiple spinal surgeries and deal with constant pain. This provided insight into the biochemical interaction associated with bodily functions. I've got a degree in Biology so was capable of understanding his biochemical overviews. But, he created it simple by relating to actual examples and experiments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    Gut health is a very necessary part of a healthy lifestyle and now more people are realizing the effectiveness of probiotics to live well. There are a lot of types of amazing bacteria that are essential for proper functioning of the intestinal system. This book does an effective job at explaining and detailing the different foods which include essential probiotics, such as organic yogurt, dark chocolate and sauerkraut to name a few so there is amazing info about the types of causes of gut issues and foods to avoid to stay in balance. Also there are different supplements that are discussed and recommendations provided. Overall I'm impressed with this short gem of a book. Solid info and simple to read. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    This book has amazing information simple to read and understand. I like that the writer informs you of the amazing benefits you obtain taking probotics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    I like this bookIt's easy and straightforward and it outlines the role of probiotics in our health. Furthermore it provides a comprehensive list of foods, which you can buy at your local store, which are natural probiotics. I appreciate this because I'm no a fan of pill popping, although she does overview the probiotic pill option as all in all a well laid out and helpful tutorial to probiotics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    The author perfectly explain how to treat ulcers, constipation, stomach ache, diarrhea, the use of probiotics with proven steps and strategies. This is a best book to understand all about ere is a lot of info inside the book about probiotics. After reading this book you will understand the various types of probiotics and the various ways you can implement probiotics into your diet. The book will be helpful for lay people as well as health professionals. I have learned so much in this book about the benefits of probiotics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    The book is very primary at best. I have been researching probiotics for awhile now and was hoping so much more when I purchased this book. They didn’t even go over probiotics that are amazing for the ears, nose, and throat. There is so much more this book could have covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    A useful and short primer for a novice like me. Simple and fast read. Amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    Simple read. Lots of information you need without clutter of verbosity. I'm going to reference it in the future when I need to search the information quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probiotics: No More Ulcers, Constipation, Stomach Ache, Diarrhea, and Much More: (Probiotics, Essential Oils, Aromatherapy, Vitamins, Supplements) []  2020-3-30 20:28

    Very amazing read and tutorial on probiotics and i never really understand the importance of the treaments and remedys before but now i've got a amazing insight on how to improve my overall health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive & Kicking: The true life story of an NFL star's battle with ulcerative colitis, ostomy surgery, and hepatitis C []  2020-1-20 0:24

    A amazing story of triumph over adversity!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doctors Book of Food Remedies: The Newest Discoveries in the Power of Food to Treat and Prevent Health Problems-From Aging and Diabetes to Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    This book is full of amazing info for your health as well as recipes. You can search health problems that concern you or just look up certain foods in which you are interested in the index and when you turn to those pages you are given info to support you care for yourself. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doctors Book of Food Remedies: The Newest Discoveries in the Power of Food to Treat and Prevent Health Problems-From Aging and Diabetes to Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    I think this is the greatest book for everebody, if you wish to know what to eat and hold healthy and slim. You dont need a diet plane, just read this book. After that every time you go to the restorant or wish to create somthing at home you now what is amazing for you and what you need.I had the book and was realy satisfied after when i finished. Then i gave it to my mate and she kept it for a long time an love it. Now I would like to buy a few more as a show to all my girfriends.And there is more - all the recepies are fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doctors Book of Food Remedies: The Newest Discoveries in the Power of Food to Treat and Prevent Health Problems-From Aging and Diabetes to Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    Simple Read! Gets right to the point with daily stuff you can purchase to solve health problems or to use as prevention.I've bought 3 books and am sharing them with mates and family !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doctors Book of Food Remedies: The Newest Discoveries in the Power of Food to Treat and Prevent Health Problems-From Aging and Diabetes to Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    the book caught my eye when advertised in prevention but cost too ecked if offered at amazon yes it was at half the is a amazing load of information just what i ep em coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doctors Book of Food Remedies: The Newest Discoveries in the Power of Food to Treat and Prevent Health Problems-From Aging and Diabetes to Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    The condition of the book is good. The cover had a small age, but that is no biggie the necessary part are my pages...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doctors Book of Food Remedies: The Newest Discoveries in the Power of Food to Treat and Prevent Health Problems-From Aging and Diabetes to Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    If I wanted a text book I would have bought one. You have to wade through method too much to obtain any usable material. I guess I should expect much for under 5.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Doctors Book of Food Remedies: The Newest Discoveries in the Power of Food to Treat and Prevent Health Problems-From Aging and Diabetes to Ulcers []  2020-1-20 0:29

    A lot of years ago, I discovered a book titled: "Instant health the nature way", by Carlson Wade. Since then, I have become vegetarian and I have enjoyed the benefits of fruits and vegetables in my meals. This book is even better, therefore I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    I was diagnosed with peptic ulcers, but not with H. pylori. This book covers a lot of digestive disorders so it took two readings before I gleaned the information I required for my problem. Got some fresh info--cayenne peppers, cranberries and blueberries heal. Sodas and caffeine--not so good. Some of the nutrition tip I'm not sold on, but still researching. My doctor said to avoid eating and then lying down--stay up for about 3 hours. Don't take pain assassins on an empty stomach. Avoid citric acid (fruits and juices) and concentrated tomato (acidic again) and spicy foods. Glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Written for simple reading, very thorough explanations and helped me a lot to understand recovering from and trying to prevent from getting further attacks of diverticulitis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    This book helped me so much. I feel 100% Better. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    I bought this for a mate who was just diagnosed with diverticulitis. I've thumbed through it and hope she finds it useful. I think it looks like a amazing resource for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Amazing read so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Outstanding product and unbelievable vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Amazing read and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Well written interesting and factual and informative. Helpful Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Nutrition Solution to a Healthy Gut: A Meal-Based Plan to Help Prevent and Treat Constipation, Diverticulitis, Ulcers, and Other Common Digestive Problems []  2020-1-21 20:13

    Informative

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386