Read very best of tchaikovsky reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all very best of tchaikovsky reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    The producer has created very apt and appropriate selections. Very amazing audio quality.

    0  


    Add your opinion on very best of tchaikovsky or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    Very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    My 15 year old nephew surprised me by telling me his favorite composer is Tchaikovsky! So I surprised him with this CD. Thank you, he thinks it's awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    Love Tchaikovsky's music. Play it all day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    Could not use due to defect not allowing melody to continue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    Love this cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    I wanted a complete recording of the 5th symphony, got one movement, plus one movement of the 1st piano concerto, and so forth. The 1812 overture is complete, but nothing else. (Obviously not complete ballets, but not even a suite, just one dance). The performances are respectable, though I would choose a various tempo for some things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    We love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    The Naxos Best Of series has really amazing sound quality and an perfect mix from a dozens of artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Tchaikovsky []  2020-1-28 1:8

    Love the selections

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    I got this album for several old favorites, like *Dirty Laundry,* *Boys of Summer,* *Sunset Grill,* and so forth, and I have been playing it constantly since it arrived in the mail. There are also several of his songs I have never heard before, and it was a kick listening to those and discovering fresh songs to enjoy, like *New York Minute.* Henley's voice really romps, and he has a method of tweaking words that adds a delightful accent to his music. It is awesome the range of topic matter that he covers in this song, from Latin American revolutions to love songs to songs about friends, to old lovers allow go but not forgotten, and so on. If you like Henley but aren't sure which album to begin with, test this album and take in his greatest hits before then going into his other albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    I bought this because I heard the song taking you home and then realized there were some other amazing sonmgs on the album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    What can I say, there's two cd's of Jerry freakin' Garcia! If you have listened to Jerry and you enjoyed it, there is plenty of it here. One cd is from his studio recordings at different times and the other is live recordings. I am not going to pick it apart, just have fun what's here, it's Jerry freakin' Garcia! You can't go wrong, this is amazing melody in the morning, any morning. Don't listen to those media jerks, place Jerry on right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    I really like Jerry's melody and as far as I know, this CD is a amazing representation of his work. Cats Under the Stars is kind of weird, though. I was satisfied to obtain this CD. Arrived in amazing shape and quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Of course we love this music.. It's amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    This is an perfect Otis Redding collection with very amazing sound. Every song you could possibly imagine (with the exception of Amen) is here, forty tracks in all with amazing sequencing. Quite a few songs from Sings Soul Ballads and The Soul Album - his whole legacy is covered nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of []  2020-1-18 23:10

    The best muscian of our time and who ever wants to listen to Congolise melody in the 1980 Kanda Bongo man isone of the best muscian ever lived

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    My knowledge of Bach was limited to one CD consisting mostly of the Brandenburg Concertos. This collection exposed me to a larger dozens of his music. As another reviewer said, maybe not his very best but a very amazing collection and I would recommend it. A very solid 4 out of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    Amazing for being relax

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Mozart []  2020-1-20 21:36

    This CD combines some of Mozart's most popular classical pieces, by some very professional performers. I've listened to this album on the beyerdynamic T1 headphones, and the recording is still quite clear. The volume is also adequate without blasting you to the moon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Mozart []  2020-1-20 21:36

    It seems foolish to obtain the when you can obtain the CD for half the price. Even if you for shipping, it is still less expensive to the e: The Very Best of Mozart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    The Stranglers are one of those bands that are hard to describe, they have a sound that is distinctly their own. Part of the punk movement of the seventies, they were more advanced musically and lyrically than most of Britain's punk bands. This superb collection includes such gems as "No More Heroes", "Straighten Out", "All Day And All Of The Night" (remember the original by The Kinks? Well The Stranglers do a amazing job covering this classic), "96 Tears" (another classic originally a hit for the sixty's group "? And The Mysterians", "Golden Brown", "Dutchess", "Always The Sun", "Skin Deep", and "La Folie" plus more. The only song missing is "All Streets Lead To Rome". The remastering is perfect with crisp highs, increased midrange and extended output. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Chopin []  2020-1-23 2:57

    These "Very Best of" series are quite good. No, they are not the best recordings, nor do they completely take in the essence of the different composers, but they certainly give you a very amazing taste of the musical personality of the different composers. Strongly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    This particular song (Down at the Sunset Grill) has a soothing and relaxing result on the mind, especially the Horn and the trumpets. NICE beat/tempo for a slow dance (along with a glass of your wine) with that unique someone in your life! Only issue is that I had to the whole album (The Very Best Of Don Henley) but still worth it...ENJOY it Folks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    When all things were right ... Jerry Garcia was remarkable ... outside of the Grateful Dead, Jerry was really something unique to hear. His taste in melody was everywhere, and he seemed to always bring something additional to the show. His singing could be a bit thin at times ... but when he was on, something came out that just makes one smile. I go back to the 1960's when Jerry and company (the Grateful Dead) were doing what was a type of "space rock" ... with stories thrown in to tie it all together. This CD collection of solo Garcia is very amazing music. I want there had been a few cuts of his steel guitar work which is a treat to hear. This CD and the absolutely brilliant "Garcia Live Volume Eight" at the Bradley Center, are in my mind classic JG. It's been almost twenty-two years since Jerry's passing ... But there is a virtual gold mine of melody he left the globe and much of it helps a lot of us obtain threw the rough patches at times ... "The Very Best of Jerry Garcia" is in reality, just SOME of his very best work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    I already own the out of print Garcia box set. Sometimes that is just a bit too much listening. This set is divided into one disc for studio material and one for live material. Also amazing pricing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Mozart []  2020-1-20 21:36

    I'm an audiophile I auditioned 's Mozart choices on high quality audio gear and selected Essential Mozart and The Very Best of Mozart for about 2 cuts per CD I liked and I am happy with the sound quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    one of those bands that had a various take to what they were putting down and it grooves and puts you in a certain mood. Peaches is one bumping en you got a chop like always the sun which is so mellow and cool. golden brown is so cold and so cool. they are a band who doesn't obtain their proper due, but they had some nice cuts and you could feel a vibe which didn't sound like anybody else at the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Chopin []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Melodies have no related volume when they were edited for the CD, but Chopin survives the makers of this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    What is not to like! I am in my 30's and these songs relax me. There aren't singers like this anymore. Go ahead and obtain you the Sam Cooke disk too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Amazing music, amazing selection, recording quality is good...but they're mono.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    GREAT!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    item is very good. it was packaged good. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of []  2020-1-18 23:10

    Amazing dancing and feel-good music. Infectiuous. If you love guitar, then listen to the guitar on these tracks for a lesson on mi composa (?) playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    A nice collection of his work, especially for a beginning listener. I was hoping some of the more recognizable selections would have been more complete. Just have to search a collection of the complete works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    The selections are very well chosen and covers a broad spectrum of Bach's compositions: the thunderous Toccata for Organ, deeply-felt chorales, charming concerti and engaging instrumental works such as the quirky Badinerie. The performers acquit themselves very well in all cases and thereforeto 'pick' at what was chosen for these discs is pointless because there is no method that everybody would select the same line-up, because Bach's compositions are so numerous that I doubt that he knew in the end how much he had composed, thinker though he was. I must mention that the accompanying info about these two discs is EXCELLENT. Absolutely everything you wish to pursue in the genre represented herein you can do so by reading the enclosed information. For me BACH is the Alpha & Omega for I am definitely a BACHAHOLIC!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    amazing collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    I swear I'd heard of it heard these guys. However, I was very surprised when I looked through all my cataloging of lps and songs on different artists discs that they didn't present up. Then, having read about the song Peaches in a book on the necessary moments in melody history I decided I'd better pick something up by them.What better than a hits package. There are a couple of them but I'm sure, while not identicle, the better tunes are on both. Can't tell you why I chose this one. That said I like this group. Peaches, the song, had been descibed in the book as the a punk highlight in the summer of 1977. But it is really not punk. The group members may have been and their sometimes juicy lyrics or word choices may be punkish. But if you think Sex Pistols, or earlier Clash as punk, these songs are not. They are amazing english rock, melodic and simple to sing along with. And hearing them for the first time in 2012 they do not sound dated. This Lp could have released this year and fit in, more in the method that Mumford & Sons and Green Day do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Beethoven []  2020-1-23 2:58

    The CDs are in amazing condition, but I received them in broken CD cases. Otherwise all is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    What I like about this set is you do obtain a lot of the best Jerry songs, and the sound quality is good. What I don't like is a lot of necessary songs are not included and some of what is, is well covered on other albums or not really his better work. So basically all the common items is here, but if you're a Jerry fan, you've got that stuff, probably on multiple albums already. You still need to have a copy of the first Garcia album and depending on your taste one or two more to really have the very best. If your fresh to Garcia, this is a amazing put to start, if your a long time fan, then all you have to do is look over the track list and what I'm writing is really academic....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    This double CD anthology of Jerry Garcia's work will not fail to please Garcia fans. One CD features studio-recorded music, while the second consists of live performances. All tunes selected are lyrical, top-notch in their representation of Jerry's exceptional guitar skills and most feature attractive examples of his singing voice. Also a amazing addition to the library of all Grateful Dead fans in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Mozart []  2020-1-20 21:36

    The CDs are in amazing condition, but I received them in broken CD cases. Otherwise all is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    2 CD's, amazing songs, soulful, amazing listening, recommend categorically!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    I bought this and downloaded it the same day because I required some Bach for our homeschool composer study. This was excellent -- a sampling of Bach music, selected by experts who know what is Bach's best. I didn't have to hunt down specific songs or even leave home to shop. The Very Best of Bach served our purposes wonderfully. I burned the melody to disc and played it in the background all term. Now it's part of our classical melody collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    Got to love Bach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    The Very Best of Don Henley, who wouldn't love this cd. It contains, truly, the very best of his songs, at that time in his career . Amazing memories and a amazing collection of songs that were performed by The Eagles. I Love It, and anyone else who remembers the 60's will too. You can't go wrong with cd in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Loved the Eagles and never obtain tired of them, so it stands to reason that Don Henley also fits that bill. The melody was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    Do I even need to review "The Very Best" of one of the "Very Best" musicians and bands? Come on, that's why they have a cult following, including exclusive radio stations, ice cream names, brands, etc all of which our family enjoys for a second generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    The recipient loves it, so that's as amazing a review as I can give. Here's a few more words as required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    What can i say, it;s Otis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Well, it’s Otis right? All his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    Here is an introduction to the works of a genius. I play the recording when studying and search it truly inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Songs I have heard here and there. The type that obtain stuck in your head and you end up annoying those around you while you sing it through out the day. In all honesty I really wasn't very knowledgeable of the Eagles. I watched a documentary about them and learned how much of an impact they have had on music/pop culture. I just couldn't believe these songs have come from one band! And like most stories go, band breaks up and a couple band members go solo. Most of the time these solo acts never work out. But Don Henley is an exception. I was blown away by the number of songs he did that were actually good. Not Eagle makeover songs, but original music. Plus the guy has a amazing voice. I'm no Eagles diehard fan, but you have to respect what they did and the solo career of Henley. Amazing collection of melody you've heard before, and it just feels good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    A amazing amazing don Henlycd to own with all of [email protected]#$%!s on it a must have for any eagles fans too Thsnk you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    Overall, this is a amazing collection of tunes from the Stranglers, packed with over 70 mins of music, showing that they were more than just another punk band. I'm not crazy about the mediocre covers of "Walk on By" and "All Day and All of the Night," but hearing amazing tunes like "Golden Brown," "Always the Sun," and my favorite, "Skin Deep" makes this a very satisfying purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Beethoven []  2020-1-23 2:58

    This has everything to do with the quality of the CD rather than anything sic is amazing but the quality of the CD itself is complete cr4p. There is poor hiss in the background when u listen to the melody that gets old really fast. Hate that while u r listening to amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Mozart []  2020-1-20 21:36

    i'm a huge fan of Mozart so this cd is everything I was hoping for. love listening to this while driving on long trips as it's amazing background music. highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Don Henleys voice range is unbelievable. The songs he writes are a window to his mind and heart. He manages to "protest" without shoving it down our throats. I have been a fan since the 70's and his voice only gets better. He stands up for what he believes yet doesn't push his ideals onto others. "Dirty Laundry" was excellent years ago and now in 2017 is an anthem! I don't care about his huge ego....he has earned it!He did a total turnaround with Cass County in voice and content and some of the songs on there are again, excellent for our changing world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    This compilation is amazing for a newbie Grateful Dead fan that hasn't explored Jerry's solo projects. But it's also amazing for someone like me, who's heard all of the albums Jerry recorded outside of The Grateful Dead. It's well thought out, and contains just about every highlight from his albums, most of them anyway. Nothing here from the album he did with Howard Wales ("Hooteroll"). But that's a minor complaint. This is a good, solid collection of the stronger Jerry tracks, like "Ruben And Cherise", "I'll Take A Melody", "Mission In The Rain", "Sugaree" and what I feel is the best ever interpretation of Dylan's "Knockin' On Heaven's Door". The live disc is terrific. It contains a previously unreleased ver of "Dear Prudence" from Jerry's short lived band Reconstruction. "The Very Best Of Jerry Garcia" is aptly titled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    This CD listed the most famous of Bach's work but not consider "The Best" but it is the most suitable material for people who is fresh to classical melody and fresh to Bach and his work. 4 out of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Bach []  2020-1-18 23:42

    amazing musicgood to havesuggest to buyu should this cd, and have fun to globe class musicenjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    Not much needs to be said about The Stranglers. They were amazing in the Hugh Cornwell days. Beware this collection if you're looking for the radio mix of "Always the Sun". The ver of it here is the inferior "Sunny Side Up Mix".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peaches: Very Best of []  2020-1-23 2:45

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Beethoven []  2020-1-23 2:58

    Being a huge classical melody buff, I am always on the look out for albums to add to my collection. After enjoying this 2-CD set from Naxos, I must say this is the greatest gathering of Beethoven pieces in one put that I have ever come across. And because of how impressed I was with this album, I plan on obtaining the others in the series. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Mozart []  2020-1-20 21:36

    These collections are the greatest. I love them. I'm going to go broke buying all of these very best of composer collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Mozart []  2020-1-20 21:36

    For one thing this saves you from having to rip the songs on your own. A lot of people such as myself will never play the CD in a physical CD player and will only listen to it on MP3. The physical CD would then just lay around and take up space. For another thing, when I checked the physical CD @#$%!9.97 (plus shipping), a dollar more than if you bought the entire album on MP3. Also if you are only interested in a few songs then MP3 is definitely the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    Amazing compilation. Two disc CD. I must admit I listen to the first one only as it has all the older songs. But it was a amazing for all that music. They were a legendary group. Unmistakable sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This CD met my expectations and more! I bought it for my mom and myself because we both love Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons! I was a young kid when they first came out with their music. My older brothers liked them so I heard their melody at home. At the time, my favorite song was "Big Girls Don't Cry" and "Sherry." My mom took my brothers to see them in a concert but I had to stay home with my grandparents which didn't create me very happy! But,anyway, I grew up listening to Frankie Valli and loving his high vocals as he sang these amazing songs. So when The Jersey Boys film came out I bought it for my mom for Christmas (after I watched it on HBO). I knew that I had to search a CD of their melody and I searched for that excellent CD that combined all of my favorite songs of theirs until I finally found it on Amazon! So, thank you, so much for making this small piece of musical heaven of memories for me and my mom come alive for us again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    I just love this CD. It takes me to the days when I was a child driving in the vehicle with my parents listening to the "oldies", which back then these songs were considered my parents music. Now not only do I listen to melody from back then, I listen to melody which would be considered "oldies" to my teenage boys!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This is a amazing cd with every song that I can remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This is a amazing two disc collection of The Four Seasons' favorites. After we saw the play "Jersey Boys" we just had to search an album of their songs, and this one fit the bill and then some. Took us all the method back to our youth! We are very satisfied with this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    This CD is a must for anyone who loved Jersey Boys as I did. The songs are from the Jersey Boys movie. Bob Gaudio produced this collection.. I think this is the best recording of any Jersey Boys Music! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    If you knew this group a lot of years ago, you will love the double CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    Excellant 2-CD compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    Enjoyed listening to them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jersey's Best / Very Best Of []  2020-1-17 2:5

    my dad is a satisfied camper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    One thing most of the huge soul groups of the early 70's had in common is that they had started out singing doo-wop together, usually in high school,and had the amazing perseverance to create it through the early years before breaking out. This is why they all seemed so professional, had their vocals and dance steps together and were already able to place on amazing shows. The Spinners were no exception to this and had the additional burden of having to create it on a second label (Atlantic) after failing to catch fire on Motown. They did create the charts a couple times: as early as 1961 they'd had That's What Girls Are Created For (#27) on the little Tri-phi Records, later bought by Motown. For Motown they had I'll Always Love You (1965) and It's a Shame, written by Stevie Wonder, which went all the method to #14 and is included on this collection. But where that would have impressed a minor label, for Motown it was barely noticed and was place out on their minor V.I.P. Motown they also had to suffer the indignity of chauffeuring the huge artists around or even work in the shipping room to earn their keep. A change was needed. They lucked out and were signed by another huge label that had lots of clout and distribution. They further lucked out by having Thom Bell assigned to them as their producer. Bell had already created a huge name for himself in Philadelphia as producer and songwriter of first, the Delfonics and then the Stylistics, neither group unfortunately being able to come up with fresh hits after he left them. They also had a fresh lead singer in Philippe Wynne who shared lead vocal duties with longtime member Bobby Smith. The first single, How Could I Allow You Obtain Away, was a slow jam with trademark Thom Bell touches like using a sitar in the mix and a powerful use of the high tenor voice. But when it stalled out at #77 the Spinners luck struck again: DJ's were spontaneously playing the B-side in shop after shop and before you knew it I'll Be Around was rapidly climbing the charts peaking at #3 Pop and #1 R&B and becoming their first gold is changed everything for the Spinners. Mostly it set the style of their long string of 70'@#$%!s: a more energetic, peppy sound that people could dance to with big, smooth orchestral arrangements that included strings. It was closer to the Philly sound than the usual Memphis sound of Atlantic, but with the string of Top 10 hits to follow, the label wasn't complaining. Bell crafted for the Spinners, AM radio-friendly singles that were basically pure pop. These were dance songs with a show-band feeling that created them kind of a precursor of disco, and did not cross into other soul trends like funk or the urban sounds coming from Blacksploitation movies (the movies were often so-so but there were amazing soundtracks by the likes of Curtis Mayfield, Bobby Womack and Marvin Gaye).The largest influence on the Spinners outside Thom Bell was Gospel melody but you don't hear it in their singles. It was in their live performances that the Spinners took these songs and stretched them out into long numbers with lots of talking, story-telling, spontaneous vocalizing, clapping and dancing. this is where the Spinners really showed what they could do outside the confines of the three min single. Their 1975 live album, though not as huge as their five albums that went gold, is actually one of their best; check them out on YouTube as well. Their hit period ran through 1976 and included their #1 song with Dionne Warwick, Then Came You. After a few n but on-hit releases they left Bell, Philippe Wynne left them, sometimes appearing with Parliament/Funkadelic and was replaced by John Edwards. There were a couple surprise hits with dance-friendly reworkings of the Four Season's Working My Method Back To You and Sam Cooke's Cupid in 1979-80, but the group settled into the Oldies Circuit as most all groups eventually do.I'd like to clear up one misconception about the Spinners: that they were kind of a revolving door group with endless personnel changes, almost enough to create them more of a brand name than an actual group. Though it's real that over the years the Spinners had seventeen members, those were usually minor members replacing each other, a few various leads, and the usual changes in the very late years when singers are simply changed for various tours. Though they weren't like the Dells, who had but one replacement in an awesome fifty year-plus career, the four-man core of the Spinners, Henry Fambrough, Pervis Jackson, Billy Henderson and Bobby Smith all founding members from 1954, stayed in the group until forced to retire for health reasons or because they died, from 2004-13. The Spinners were a true e mood is upbeat and satisfied and the songs as simple to like now as they always were. The CD covers the Atlantic Years and with sixteen songs, gives you a really amazing sampling of their career. The sound is good, clear and full.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I love listening to the melody which came out around the time I was born. When I heard the Spinners Rubberband Man on the recent Avengers movie, I had to have it. Lot of amazing songs on this one and the sound alone is worth hearing. Nothing versus what comes out today, but to sound the method they did without the technology of today is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Supertramp created its appearance on Billboard's top 100 charts in 1975 with "Bloody Well Right" that topped at #35. The clipped combination of harmonica, electronica and keyboards and distinctive lead vocalist set them apart with a distinctive sound in the transition era at the end of the age of disco when the famous melody stage was undergoing a major transition to what came next (post-disco). It was in this musical vacuum that this band found it's popularity, mainly in the little window of 1979-1980 when they charted 7 more times:The Logical Song #6, 1979Take the Long Method Home #10, 1979Goodbye Stranger #15, 1979It's Raining Again #11, 1980Dreamer #15, 1980Breakfast in America #62, 1980Give a Small Bit #15, 1977andMy Kind of Lady #35, 1983This "The Very Best of..." album is well named in that it includes all of their top 100 hits except "My Kind of Lady". This means that 8 of the 15 tracks on this album are charting tracks. That's a amazing list.If you lived through those turbulent post-disco days when the musical globe was looking for its fresh direction you will undoubtedly remember Supertramp's contributions. Plus a lot of of their tracks have enough staying power that even now the present up on oldies radio play lists.I'm quite happy to add this set of tunes to my collection and a lot of of these songs come up regularly on my play lists.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    I was really surprised. I figured I'd only like the 'radio hits' that I heard on American radio growing up. But alas, the other songs on here are every darn bit as amazing and sometimes better than the ones I knew and loved. With the exception of the very first track (School), that is.I've found the sound quality of Amazon mp3s to be widely variable but this album sounds beautiful decent, all things considered. It also is apparent that the songs on this greatest hits album were transferred directly from each individual album as-is, so there's no remastered shenanigans going on. Some songs are louder overall than others but that's how I'd rather it be than someone come in and re-do them to sound all like crap.Overall, I'm satisfied and think this may encourage me to sample some of their albums in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    R.I.P Prince!This CD shines it's a collection of some of the greatest songs ever recorded by the artist who'll 4 ever be credited as a genius!My favorite jams on here are,"I wanna be your lover,1999,Purple Rain,Diamonds and Pearls! The vibe of the whole CD gives you energy and I also love depth and meaning on latest track,"Money Don't Matter Tonight!Great cd!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of Richie Valens []  2020-1-11 20:18

    Amazing cd amazing thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Man: Very Best of []  2020-1-3 23:53

    1. The sound quality is bad.2. Not the amazing versions we fell in love with.3. Just a lot of crap "wait" for a "true" South Shore Commission Collection.Hopefully they will release the first album from the Original Master Tape. The original album had amazing fidelity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Showing my age, but this is really amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Amazing small record. To be fair, I mostly bought this for just a couple of songs. The rest are OK. I'm a heavy fan of the guitar and bass work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Al Green []  2020-1-17 0:2

    Loving Al Green! All the songs I love in one place!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Harry Belafonte []  2020-1-17 0:50

    First thing's first, not 100% of this album deserves 5 stars. 1 song is downright painful, a small over 1/2 are ok, and the rest are incredible. I was expecting 20-ish tracks just like my favorite upbeat calypso songs. That is not what this album is. It also contains Belafonte's slower songs, a lot of of which are the album's low why in the globe would I give 5 starts for such a lackluster combination? Because those songs that are amazing create the whole well worth it. The stand-out tracks are so amazing and so infectious that I had to stop listening to the album for a few days because I couldn't stop singing them to myself. Fun, fun, fun music!I'd list which songs I think are worth it so you can just those tracks if you agree with this review, but I'm sure opinions will differ as to which are the best tracks. Also, some tracks I didn't think I'd like have become my favorites after subsequent tom line: I'm very satisfied with my of this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Harry Belafonte []  2020-1-17 0:50

    One of the best voices of the 20th century.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Harry Belafonte []  2020-1-17 0:50

    M gma has been playing this everyday since I gave it to her for her birthday a few weeks ago. Now my youngest kid knows Shake, Shake Senora by heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Doo-Wop []  2020-1-17 2:11

    love it...and so do the high school children I was playing it for. Always arguments about what is really the "Very Best" but lots of amazing melody here, actually singable-along-with, recognizable tunes and fun stuff. All, at least for me, the most recognizable artists when more than one have done a song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Doo-Wop []  2020-1-17 2:11

    Amazing melody for the but some of the cover songs are by unknown artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Doo-Wop []  2020-1-17 2:11

    Love it! I gave this set to my boyfriend latest Christmas because the two discs had all of the fifty's songs we love to listen to together. The sound quality is amazing and the coolest part is that both discs look like record discs. FYI they're all the original recordings from the time, not the remastered, slightly various versions from later on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Doo-Wop []  2020-1-17 2:11

    It is so fun to listen to all these oldies again. It was in perfect condition and it came on time.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386