Read veterinary embryology reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all veterinary embryology reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    Amazing book, awesome images of the developmental process and what can go wrong with that process. Anyone interested in embryology will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    Seal it, Larsen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    Book looked as if it had never been touched! Super pleased!

    0  


    Add your opinion on veterinary embryology or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embryology Pro [App]  2019-10-20 13:37

    crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    I was supposed to the 2001 ver but by mistake i purchased the second hand ver which was in 1997. I am not sure how the recent ver is but i WARN u, DO NOT BUY THE OLD VERSION!!! i am literally researching each and every paragraph. I don't understand JACK!!There are hardly any pictures leaving ur mined to wonder took me 2 days to figure out the first page.a very demotivating book i must say!I strongly suggest you go to ur library/book shop to check the recent ver out first before u ry disappointing de me doubt my career choice in medicine for a nt the old t sure wat the fresh ver is like and i wont even bother!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    Although the text is dense, this book has the best graphics of the different embryo books I've used. The timeline for each system (heart, nervous, etc.) is extremely useful in trying to understand what happens when (one of the most confusing aspects of embryo for the beginner). I kept going back to this book when reviewing for Step 1, if I required a fast respond or a amazing visual.I'd recommend using the tutorials/animations available on the Indiana University www service to supplement this textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    This textbook is a well-written, simple to understand textbook for embryology that provides the surgery resident a quick, comprehensive method to review concepts important to understand pediatric general and cardiothoracic surgeon. This textbook is one I used during medical school but continue to come back to again and again to refresh my knowledge during my surgery residency. I highly recommend this text to medical students because it is one you will continue to use year after year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    Human embryology from J. Larsen is the excellent book for the study of human embryology. I bought it because I have an embryology course at my school and the professor highly recommended is really simple to understand and it has explicit pictures about the subject.I'm really satisfied with my ank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology []  2020-1-31 2:15

    It's a amazing book and the content is clearly presented. At the beginning, there is an introdutory part that summarizes the content of each chapter and helps the reader understanding. The pictures are very helpful and understanding them is an necessary step for the best knowledgement of the embrionary development. It's also necessary to know the molecular bases of the changes in the embrionary period, which is explained in some texts at the end of the chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-23 1:49

    As a first year med student coming from a non-bio background, embryology was a relatively foreign topic to me in the beginning of the year. I chose this book based on the a lot of useful drawings which I think illustrate concepts well. The art style is consistent throughout the book -- which I like -- and because of the level of continuity, the illustrations and captions alone have been amazing for learning the basics. The text seems detailed enough to use as a reference as well but is likely to be overwhelming for review purposes. The paper quality is EXCELLENT, with thick glossy pressions / comparisons to other highly-regarded resources:- Langman's is packed with medically-relevant info while text is a lot more concise. Not as a lot of pictures.- Carlson's Human Embryology and Developmental Biology seems to put a greater emphasis on the biochemical basis of development, i.e. the factors / chemicals driving developmental changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-23 1:49

    I am an associate professor putting together an advanced embryology course. I have seven books on embryology, which were required to obtain the story right. Larsen and Carlson are by far my favorite two embryology books. Larsen is probably the best storyteller; however, it is not as comprehensive as Carlson. If you combine the two books, you could prepare a beautiful amazing embryology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Amazing textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Look good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This is a amazing book. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to understand what is being explained. The graphics are amazing and helpful to visualize concepts and stages of development. It's paperback and light weight, which helps when you have to carry it around in a backpack. The only con is that the animations on the www service are very short, some less than 30 seconds, with no text or audio explanation of what is being shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Amazing for my son’s class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    all good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    For those who are going into the medical field, this is an amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Perfect book !! NEW AND UPDATED!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Simple to read book. Definitely a amazing investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Perfect text and very helpful resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    I'm in medical school and for some reason everyone said that this book wasn't good. I went ahead and purchased it, and I'm glad I did! The summaries at the end of each chapter are amazing as are the figures. It's also very simple to read compared to other medical books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Langman's Medical Embryology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Amazing book for anyone interested in birth defects and how they happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Handbook [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    Ideal mobile reference for use in true time in situ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Parasitology []  2020-1-31 2:51

    This fresh ver of veterinary parasitology it's more useful then previous versions of Prof. Urquhart. This book maintain the accuracy of previous versions but cover a greatest number of parasites and effect more suitable for international porpoise. Unfortunately still remain not good of scheme of parasite's life-cycle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Virology []  2020-1-25 20:19

    A must have "ready to grab" for any veterinary clinic and wildlife rehabilitation center

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Virology []  2020-1-25 20:19

    This an perfect book to have for a veterinary virology class. I have never learned so much about various viruses!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Look good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Parasitology []  2020-1-31 2:51

    Covers a wide range in the field of veterinary parasitology and also contains zoonotic diseases. Excellent for vet students or revision resource for veterinarians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Neuropathology []  2020-1-23 2:11

    Impossible to get. Gold mine to find. The only veterinary neuropathology book out there. Worth it if you can obtain your hands on it. Could be improved with a fresh edition, i.e. color pictures, etc, but it was published in the mid-90's so all is forgiven. A MUST for any veterinary neurologist or pathologist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Epidemiology []  2020-5-12 18:24

    Work consult book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Handbook [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    This application gives access to a wealth of knowledge in an simple to manage format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Virology []  2020-1-25 20:19

    This book is highly recomended to those of us who must struggle through veterinary microbiology. It makes the topic decipherable, and does not slip into the jargon that is so often found in science textbooks. The book begins with intrductory "How viruses work" material, before moving onto the different virus groups. Each section of the book starts out with a general introduction on how that group works/attacks, wheteher they need intermediate hosts, lifespan in the outside environment, etc. Then, it delves further into each virus within that family (genus/class?) with sections on pahtology, epidemiology, etc. All in all, a very nice reference book for veterinary students. There is not much information on West Nile, but there is a nice section on Foot and Mouth. Generally, those viruses which are necessary in the West, plus a few that are necessary for other reasons arecovered. Other viruses are mentioned. There is also a little section in the back on prion diseases, which may not be necessary currently, but will be necessary to know about, even in te USA (Scrapie, Chronic Wasting Disease, just to name a few.) I highly recomend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Handbook [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    Amazing info here but it needs a key of symptoms to drill down to a diagnosis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Handbook [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    Nice app. Very clear, concise and well laid out. Found the info I was looking for quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Ophthalmology []  2020-5-21 18:33

    nice book.lots of nice fotos. But there are not like it says 352 ere are about 250. so i think amazon should change that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Periodontology []  2020-9-2 18:51

    concise in reading material. comprehensive (probably too much so in beginning, which is amazing for dental technicians, but a bit overly simplistic/monotonous review for veterinarians). perfect illustrations and images throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Microbiology []  2020-9-2 18:52

    Quick delivery, product as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Amazing textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    I am an associate professor putting together an advanced embryology course. I have seven books on embryology, which were required to obtain the story right. Larsen and Carlson are by far my favorite two embryology books. Larsen is probably the best storyteller; however, it is not as comprehensive as Carlson. If you combine the two books, you could prepare a beautiful amazing embryology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRS Embryology (Board Review Series) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Kicked off my usmle-1 studying with this book. It is amazing for solidifying your anatomy and features some useful clinical content. Would not recommend using it during an organ-module situation, because the chapters are somewhat integrated and it is best saved for the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRS Embryology (Board Review Series) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    I would have liked a newer edition. Some pages are black and white, newer versions are colored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Virology []  2020-1-25 20:19

    very didatic and simple to understand, that explains all about the vet virology in a very simple method for the college students,contents a lot of examples about true cases and dozens on necessary viral strains into the veterinary medicine and microbiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Endodontics []  2020-1-19 23:59

    This book is excellant for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Periodontology []  2020-9-2 18:51

    Excellent--The best x-ray book I have ever opened. Dr. Mel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Microbiology []  2020-9-2 18:52

    I was very satisfied with my service. The book was delivered in a very short amount of time in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Microbiology []  2020-9-2 18:52

    This is a unbelievable book with general info about bacteria, viruses, and fungi pathogenic to veterinary species. I use it almost daily, and own both editions (one for home and one for work).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRS Embryology (Board Review Series) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Meh, not so good. It does not explain things or summarize them enough. I preferred the textbook after purchasing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRS Embryology (Board Review Series) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    With all the BRS books, they have been an indispensable reinforcement to my education. Some professors would even come out and say they were using questions from this book on our exams. The info is presented in an easy-to-read outline format that I search much easier to digest then a long and drawn out textbook that someone just expounded on for a page count.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRS Embryology (Board Review Series) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Riveting! Read it cover to cover. Five stars... Will read again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Immunology []  2020-1-23 2:9

    Perfect coverage of immunology useful not only for veterinarians but also for physicians and immunologists. The challenging and complex subject is lucidly explained and in an organized fashion. The illustrations, graphs, charts, photomicrographs, and "box case studies" are well selected and extremely useful. I purchased this to decide if I wanted to use it as a text for the courses I teach and it proved to be exactly what I was looking for. I congratulate Dr. Ian Tizard on his well researched, beautifully presented and much-needed updated text on veterinary immunology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Parasitology []  2020-1-31 2:51

    This is a amazing book one that I would recommend to others that are interested in the same subjects. It has all you need on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Microbiology []  2020-9-2 18:52

    well prepared and explained, but I just want the pictures were color! at least some of them... It is so hard to see what was intended to be shown in figures!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Periodontology []  2020-9-2 18:51

    this book is very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    As a first year med student coming from a non-bio background, embryology was a relatively foreign topic to me in the beginning of the year. I chose this book based on the a lot of useful drawings which I think illustrate concepts well. The art style is consistent throughout the book -- which I like -- and because of the level of continuity, the illustrations and captions alone have been amazing for learning the basics. The text seems detailed enough to use as a reference as well but is likely to be overwhelming for review purposes. The paper quality is EXCELLENT, with thick glossy pressions / comparisons to other highly-regarded resources:- Langman's is packed with medically-relevant info while text is a lot more concise. Not as a lot of pictures.- Carlson's Human Embryology and Developmental Biology seems to put a greater emphasis on the biochemical basis of development, i.e. the factors / chemicals driving developmental changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    This is a amazing book. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to understand what is being explained. The graphics are amazing and helpful to visualize concepts and stages of development. It's paperback and light weight, which helps when you have to carry it around in a backpack. The only con is that the animations on the www service are very short, some less than 30 seconds, with no text or audio explanation of what is being shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BRS Embryology (Board Review Series) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    As expected, amazing text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology []  2020-7-31 19:31

    First allow me say that I am Associate Professor of clinical science who is designing a advanced course in the topic of embryology.I originally gave this book only one star because of inconsistency with the mainstream embryology books and the frustration of reading ever, after spending a couple months still designing my embryology course, I search myself coming back to this book over and over again to obtain the full story. The other classic embryology books (Langman, Larsen, and Moore) do not go deep enough to give you a full understanding of the story. Carlson does!So if you really wish to understand embryology and not just pass the test, this is a amazing book to only complaint is that it still needs to be edited for clarity. Some of the stories are still very confusing and even contradicting in certain places. But that said, you have to have this book if you're really wish to be well-informed on the topic of embryology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology []  2020-7-31 19:31

    Book arrived quickly and quality was just as described. Amazing seller. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand []  2019-12-8 19:7

    This is an awesome tool if you're just starting out as a tech. It's a small pocket book full of everything you beautiful much need! ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand []  2019-12-8 19:7

    I downloaded the manual as a fast reference tutorial for diagnostics, medications, and procedures for livestock and found it was only for dogs and cats. Essentially a useless waste of for huge animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) []  2020-2-1 10:15

    This book is very helpful to future RTVs or veterinarians! It contains a computer disk with actual pictures of slides and diseased tissues. I happen to know Dr. Shapiro myself, he is a very intellegent man and knows how to create everything create sense with his excellence in teaching. I recommend this book to any RVT or pre-vet. Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This book would be amazing for anyone going into pediatric or neo-natal medicine. Anyone else should look elsewhere for a more clearly written treatment of this subject. The book includes a lot of info and I found the drawings very useful. However, the authors use of unnecessary medical terminology makes for slow reading - and I have a BS in Biology! If you this book, be warned... you WILL need an anatomy book as well to understand what structures are being discussed. A medical terminology dictionary may come in handy as well. For info content, I give the book a 4 - I found several congenital conditions were missing or only briefly mentioned. For writing style, I give it a 2 for the reasons discussed above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Must have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-19 23:54

    This is a decent review but that is it. If your trying to learn any of the subjects for the first time I would suggest Langmans. I've only really read 2 chapters and there has been a few typos. If you haven't read langman's or have a very powerful background in embryo this book is probably not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-22 19:36

    I liked some chapters more than others. The pictures support a lot. Its definitely not the easiest book for embryology, ive found books that were superior to this for usmle, which was my mian aim for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Excellent for STEP 1. Even has small questions at the end of every chapter to support illustrate the material in a STEP style clinical vignette.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy []  2020-1-27 0:23

    I bought this book because it was needed for the Dental Hygiene program. I received it in due time; however, the binding was so not good that it was falling apart he min I opened it. Thus, I exchanged it for a fresh one leaving a feedback to the seller so that they knew what the reason for the return was and could create sure that it was not repeated. No apology or acknowledgement from the seller but I did keep a second book several days later. Again the binding was unacceptable and the pages fell out of the book as soon as I opened it! I wrote another feedback to the seller expecting some kind of acknowledgement-nothing again. I have not returned the book this time because I simply did not have the time and required it for my studies. However, it has now completely falling apart and is a hassle to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy []  2020-1-27 0:23

    amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology, 3E []  2020-1-27 0:25

    Amazing book, lots of photos .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pathology & Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) []  2020-2-1 10:15

    This book did a amazing job of explaining things on an introductory level, but it did not stand up to the college (and professional) level course I was taking. Also, there are a lot of mistakes in the chapter end reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand []  2019-12-8 19:7

    This is a amazing small book. I hold it in my scrub pocket at work in case I need a fast reference. It's got a lot of amazing info in it and so far it all appears to be accurate. This could only obtain more excellent if there were a section of blank lined pages in the back for my own notes on things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand []  2019-12-8 19:7

    I like this small book it fits in a smock pocket. full of info and fast answers I do believe it is water or fluid proof. Nice procreative feature. light weight.I have nothing poor to say about this small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand []  2019-12-8 19:7

    I am very happy that I bought this! I work in an emergency and specialty clinic as a fairly fresh technician. This has been very helpful for fast reminders or my go to touch up on medications. I did have some pages that were doubled up, mostly in the surgery and anesthesia section, but did not seem as if I was missing any pages. One thing I would say I would recommend would be normal lab values for dogs and cats. Other than that, this has been very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-19 23:54

    A small torn, but amazing book to read for embryo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-19 23:54

    amazing review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-22 19:36

    amazing review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy []  2020-1-27 0:23

    The book itself is fine, very simple to read, However I uncovered my brand fresh book straight out of the pack from amazon and opened it and literally within 30 mins the binding pulled out for my entire second chapter! so now i have a whole chapter that has come loose from the book and the pages are all individuals. If you are needed to obtain this book for school be very careful with it as the glue in the binding for my book was VERY weak. Now it could just have been my book but be aware of this as you read and when you purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Received the book as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology, 3E []  2020-1-27 0:25

    I highly recommend purchasing this book. It's simple to read and it does a amazing job in explaining dental information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I highly recommend this book to all starters at embryology. But don't forget to an additional atlas, since the diagrams in this book need lots of imagination to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-22 19:36

    The book is very simplistic and meant as a fast overview of embryological development. I search myself frequently consulting a textbook for clarification, but the book does provide a good, fast review of the high yield concepts in embryology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embryology E-Book: An Illustrated Colour Text []  2020-1-27 23:14

    Very straightforward, simply explained, clear vocabulary. Nice photography/artwork. A amazing introductory book for beginners or any one interested in the beginning of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Amazing book but the binding is a huge problem during the first week of DH class the book started falling apart, pages were falling out. I had to take it to staples and have it spiral bound for $7 and so did most of my classmates. This book breaks down every tooth and provides flash cards to use. I strongly recommend before you begin Dental Anatomy class you test to obtain a grip on tooth anatomy. It is challenging, premolars are especially difficult. Obtain your numbering down for each tooth and look for ways to be able to identify it. Begin with Centrals, Laterals, premolars and molars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Had big, labeled illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology, 3E []  2020-1-27 0:25

    This book is attractive -- it has incredibly clear photographs and other illustrations. The down side is it has method too much detail. I am a first year dental student, and I search this book beautiful much impossible to read. It's probably somewhat readable for more advanced students/professionals, but it's definitely not for my level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Although the info in the book is extensive, the organization makes it quite difficult to learn. The publisher would do themselve a favor to reorganize the book such that diagrams are readily available with the corresponding text, and to supply more thorough labels. There are typos in the book; unacceptable for any medical text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-19 23:54

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-19 23:54

    Excellent for STEP 1. Even has small questions at the end of every chapter to support illustrate the material in a STEP style clinical vignette.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-19 23:54

    Yeah it beautiful much covers everything you'll be ask and it's small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    A lot of courses in science have continued a seventh grade begin writing assignment. Although my father and grandfather did be medical surgeons I could not finish off the the preprequisites by 22 years of age inclusive of scheduling for the rest of the studies. 1651 was a calendar year for landowners and epigeneticists. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Moore and Persaud have a amazing book in the Sixth Edition. I think the 7th edition was place together by a angry computer scientist who was unable to coordinate text with graphics, and mixed up overlays between illustrations. With that said, I would and use the sixth edition for try prep and review. It is a standard, perfect text, and the first seven chapters give a easily readable blow by blow of the developing human. Toss the 7th Edition; use it to warm your hands by the fire as you go back to the sixth edition and learn something. My .02.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I am a medical student at Texas A&M USHSC COM. This text is one of the worst I have ever owned. It is wrought with errors. There are numerous errors in the text. The diagrams are confusing and a lot of are actually wrong. The wordy nature of the book is also a issue for most medical students, as the yield appears to be low (unlike Moore's: Clinically Oriented Anatomy). This text is listed as a needed text at a lot of medical schools, however, it should not be. Instead, I suggest *Langman's Medical Embryology. This is a much better choice for all interested in a clear and correct understanding of clinical embryology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology E-Book []  2020-1-21 20:7

    First allow me say that I am Associate Professor of clinical science who is designing a advanced course in the topic of embryology.I originally gave this book only one star because of inconsistency with the mainstream embryology books and the frustration of reading ever, after spending a couple months still designing my embryology course, I search myself coming back to this book over and over again to obtain the full story. The other classic embryology books (Langman, Larsen, and Moore) do not go deep enough to give you a full understanding of the story. Carlson does!So if you really wish to understand embryology and not just pass the test, this is a amazing book to only complaint is that it still needs to be edited for clarity. Some of the stories are still very confusing and even contradicting in certain places. But that said, you have to have this book if you're really wish to be well-informed on the topic of embryology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-22 19:36

    A small torn, but amazing book to read for embryo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-22 19:36

    This is a decent review but that is it. If your trying to learn any of the subjects for the first time I would suggest Langmans. I've only really read 2 chapters and there has been a few typos. If you haven't read langman's or have a very powerful background in embryo this book is probably not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High-Yield Embryology (High-Yield Series) []  2020-1-22 19:36

    This is ALL you need for step 1! it has all the info listed concisely.. and very simple to read....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy []  2020-1-27 0:23

    I bought this book for my Dental Histology and Embryology class, within a week or two of light use the binding started falling a part. In addition to that I found a lot of typos and little errors throughout the book. The info in the book wasn't explained very well either. Overall, I felt very disappointed with the quality of this textbook. The work book that goes a long with it was even worse with a lot of issues with the crosswords (not enough or too a lot of boxes, etc.)The diagrams were great, however.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386