veterinary embryology Reviews & Opinions


Submit veterinary embryology review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    As a vet tech student I search this travel size reference tutorial very helpful, there is lots of information and a amazing refresher on a lot of topics, would like some labeled anatomy images but it’s jam packed with information and is a amazing value for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    I like that it easily fits in my scrub pocket or purse! I hold it handy with me at work to refer to for things every so often!Easy to use and search information. I use it when I'm training fresh hires to better explain certain things! amazing for newbie technicians and even some that have been at it a while. Includes dozens of useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    This is a amazing small book. I hold it in my scrub pocket at work in case I need a fast reference. It's got a lot of amazing info in it and so far it all appears to be accurate. This could only obtain more excellent if there were a section of blank lined pages in the back for my own notes on things.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on veterinary embryology or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch veterinary embryology video reviews and related movies:

    See Early embryogenesis - Cleavage, blastulation, gastrulation, and neurulation | MCAT | Khan Academy on youtube.

     related image

    See Embryology - Neurulation on youtube.

     related image

    See Embryo Development in Animals.wmv on youtube.

     related image

    See Veterinary Embryology on youtube.

     related image

    See General Embryology - Detailed Animation On Embryonic Folding on youtube.

     related image

    See Veterinary Embryology on youtube.

     related image

    See Veterinary Embryology on youtube.

     related image

    See Embryology animation fertilization to development of the nervous system everything in one place. on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    Love love love. I have 2 various jobs in the vet field. This is an amazing reference to thing I may have forgotten. I will say some of the things covered are very primary but it's great. Everyone is always commenting on it. Also the ruler as come in hand for my Drs to measure things with for medical notes. Now if they had one with more drugs in vet med. I'd be so happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    Very informative and interesting. Amazing pocket size with everything you need to know right off hand. Amazing for a veterinary technician reference. I look forward to putting this knowledge to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    I like this small book it fits in a smock pocket. full of info and fast answers I do believe it is water or fluid proof. Nice procreative feature. light weight.I have nothing poor to say about this small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    This is an awesome tool if you're just starting out as a tech. It's a small pocket book full of everything you beautiful much need! ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    I downloaded the manual as a fast reference tutorial for diagnostics, medications, and procedures for livestock and found it was only for dogs and cats. Essentially a useless waste of cash for huge animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    I am very happy that I bought this! I work in an emergency and specialty clinic as a fairly fresh technician. This has been very helpful for fast reminders or my go to touch up on medications. I did have some pages that were doubled up, mostly in the surgery and anesthesia section, but did not seem as if I was missing any pages. One thing I would say I would recommend would be normal lab values for dogs and cats. Other than that, this has been very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mosby's Veterinary PDQ: Veterinary Facts at Hand review []  2019-12-8 19:7

    Very handy for my job. Although some of the information is super primary and could have been left out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    needed text for vet tech pharmacology. as a bsn i search the presentation wordy and overly focused on the on the biochem and not enough on the physiological effects and side effects or even normal doses which is what will hold an animal from being overdosed. it also has this annyoing pattern of giving the description of the drugs first then naming them at the end which makes it difficult for someone who has never had exposure to remember them. the questions at the end of the chapter are frequently difficult and require a synthesis of knowledge not provided in the text. the cd that comes with it as a study aid is so primary it's not worth the time. i was really disappointed because i liked the terminology textbook. i ended up buying 2 other pharmacology /anesthesia textbooks which are better organized and not boring to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    This book was my life saver in vet tech school and for the VTNE. It is organized in a method that has helped me tremendously, and method better written than most pharmacology books I had throughout college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    I had to obtain this for school so not much to really like about it but it's served its purpose in helping me learn the material taught in class. I like how there are a lot of pictures that support me better understand the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Honestly, my instructor didn't even have us begin this "required" text, but it seems quality from what I've looked at. Amazing refrench once in practice maybe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    I like it enough. It's helping me learn material but sometimes I feel like I'm reading an anatomy book. The illustrations can be helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    A amazing all-round book that is useful for any pre-vet student or vet tech. The straight-forward, but useful, system by system approach is useful and years later, I search myself still using this book as a reference and anatomy/physiology refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    I am in vet tech school and this book is so helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Very well worded. I use it as an extra reading material since it is not very elaborate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    There seemed to be some kind of formatting issue with this book and the Kindle system. I've never had any problem with any other Kindle books, but this one was all messed up in some places. It seems that bullet points and tables got messed up the most. It was still readable, and the content was spot on exactly what I was expecting and looking for, but if I could do it again I'd probably buy a hard copy instead of the Kindle version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    I an vet who has had her on business for a while. This is a amazing intro for a fresh grads. All of the information I already knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    I have re-read this small gem as we have a fresh associate due to join our squad in June. A lot of of the stuff may seem obvious to those of us with experience but they are laid out in a simple to use plan. Nice method to give a newer veterinarian a leg up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Overall this book had a few insightful bits but was not at all what I expected from the description. Some ideas were thought provoking however they didn’t expand into as much detail as I was hoping for with a “masters-level education” on the subject. It was also very old school and opinionated. It was also much shorter than anticipated at only 168 pages. For $21 I would have hoped to obtain more value from it. The other reviews were also all posted within a day of each other which makes me think they aren’t honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This book is an invaluable resource for all of us. It helps us understand the aspects of business that we need to support us be successful. Duffy's experience and insights are invaluable. We are fortunate that he has been able to share his knowledge and expertise to support our practice and our lives reach their full potential. Thank you DuffyJean Pitcairn,DVM, CCRT, CHPV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    An perfect reference for veterinary practice owners and managers. Comprehensive and practical. Especially notable were the sections on operational management and communications outlining contemporary methods and approaches which are innovative and beyond other references I have read on veterinary practice management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Just finished reading this book. Amazing read. Essential for any veterinary business owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Business Side of Veterinary Medicine: What Veterinary Schools Don't Teach You review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Amazing reference book from someone who has been in the trenches doing the work. A lot of these books are written by people who tell you what to do but have never actually tried to do it themselves. Duffy's experience makes this a invaulable tool that I want I had read when I started out in owning my practice and running the business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Amazing Information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    The techniques of restraint and handling in this book were very simply shown by simple to read steps and accompanying pictures. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone going into the veterinary field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Amazing purchase. Was so satisfied to search it on amazon. Will begin looking here first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    I liked it and remember lots of it. Covers everything that I could think of except taping little reptiles to a x-ray plate. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Amazing Product arrived earlier than I thought very Satisfied with quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    amazing pictures and instructions. very well written covers a wide dozens of animals in amazing detail for appropriate restraint. great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-23 1:49

    I am an associate professor putting together an advanced embryology course. I have seven books on embryology, which were required to obtain the story right. Larsen and Carlson are by far my favorite two embryology books. Larsen is probably the best storyteller; however, it is not as comprehensive as Carlson. If you combine the two books, you could prepare a beautiful amazing embryology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-23 1:49

    As a first year med student coming from a non-bio background, embryology was a relatively foreign topic to me in the beginning of the year. I chose this book based on the a lot of useful drawings which I think illustrate concepts well. The art style is consistent throughout the book -- which I like -- and because of the level of continuity, the illustrations and captions alone have been amazing for learning the basics. The text seems detailed enough to use as a reference as well but is likely to be overwhelming for review purposes. The paper quality is EXCELLENT, with thick glossy pressions / comparisons to other highly-regarded resources:- Langman's is packed with medically-relevant info while text is a lot more concise. Not as a lot of pictures.- Carlson's Human Embryology and Developmental Biology seems to put a greater emphasis on the biochemical basis of development, i.e. the factors / chemicals driving developmental changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This is a amazing book. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to understand what is being explained. The graphics are amazing and helpful to visualize concepts and stages of development. It's paperback and light weight, which helps when you have to carry it around in a backpack. The only con is that the animations on the www service are very short, some less than 30 seconds, with no text or audio explanation of what is being shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Look good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Amazing textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    I bought this book in hopes of supplementing the poorly illustrated manual we are already using. The photographs of the dissections in this manual are little and not good in quality as well. The pictures are too dark and little to decipher anything. To test to use this maual to teach is not possible. There is no method a student could use these pictures for reference to either learn from or to study from. If you are looking for a lab manual where you wish students to actually be able to SEE what they should be looking at, this is NOT it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    This is exactly the textbook needed for the class my daughter is taking. Her school under ordered the books needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    This book was needed for the vet tech program I was in. It had a number of helpful pictures and diagrams. I would definitely recommend using more than one book for A&P, but this was is a amazing one to have on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    Color pictures could be brighter. They are hard to see without enlarging and going as bright as you can on your screen, in order to see the details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    Not good condition the front and back cover are falling off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    I bought a used book but it was in perfect condition. The book looked brand new! No pencil marks or any signs of e book looked brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    I think this book is a Really detailed book with a lot of info and pictures. GREAT for pre-vet students!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    Book for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    The book was amazing however at Alfred State College I never used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    This manual has very not good illustrations and images that are hard to see and understand. Laboratory exercises are inconsise and confusing... As a student, I did not search this manual useful. Avoid using it if you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    I am an associate professor putting together an advanced embryology course. I have seven books on embryology, which were required to obtain the story right. Larsen and Carlson are by far my favorite two embryology books. Larsen is probably the best storyteller; however, it is not as comprehensive as Carlson. If you combine the two books, you could prepare a beautiful amazing embryology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    As a first year med student coming from a non-bio background, embryology was a relatively foreign topic to me in the beginning of the year. I chose this book based on the a lot of useful drawings which I think illustrate concepts well. The art style is consistent throughout the book -- which I like -- and because of the level of continuity, the illustrations and captions alone have been amazing for learning the basics. The text seems detailed enough to use as a reference as well but is likely to be overwhelming for review purposes. The paper quality is EXCELLENT, with thick glossy pressions / comparisons to other highly-regarded resources:- Langman's is packed with medically-relevant info while text is a lot more concise. Not as a lot of pictures.- Carlson's Human Embryology and Developmental Biology seems to put a greater emphasis on the biochemical basis of development, i.e. the factors / chemicals driving developmental changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    This is a amazing book. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to understand what is being explained. The graphics are amazing and helpful to visualize concepts and stages of development. It's paperback and light weight, which helps when you have to carry it around in a backpack. The only con is that the animations on the www service are very short, some less than 30 seconds, with no text or audio explanation of what is being shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Look good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Larsen's Human Embryology E-Book (Schoenwolf,Larsen's Human Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Amazing textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Dentistry: Self-Assessment Color Review (Veterinary Self-Assessment Color Review Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:8

    This was very helpful for my vet tech studying for her exam. A invaluable resource. Quickly shipped and nice packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Dentistry: Self-Assessment Color Review (Veterinary Self-Assessment Color Review Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:8

    I have his first SACR - these are amazing learning tools for my staff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology - E-Book: A Clinical Approach (Avery, Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I would be wary of purchasing this volume. It states in little print on the cover that it is "For Sale in Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka Only. Circulation of this edition outside of these areas is unauthorized and illegal," Buying it would be a violation of the author's and publisher's rights, just like buying a pirated DVD or CD. The content is excellent; do Dr. Chiego the honor of buying a legal copy from another vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology - E-Book: A Clinical Approach (Avery, Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 19:38

    I have used this book in previous editions for a lot of a lot of years. This fresh edition has incorporated a lot of of the fresh findings in biochemistry and genetics while retaining the best teaching art work of any oral histology text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology - E-Book: A Clinical Approach (Avery, Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 19:38

    Bought this book for my Histology class and I must say it is an intense book, but that's why it's awesome! Amazing pictures, explains well and helped me create amazing grades!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology - E-Book: A Clinical Approach (Avery, Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 19:38

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology - E-Book: A Clinical Approach (Avery, Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 19:38

    Nothing to complain about

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology - E-Book: A Clinical Approach (Avery, Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 19:38

    Just giving 4 stars so Dr. Simmer can no longer say it has all 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology - E-Book: A Clinical Approach (Avery, Essentials of Oral Histology and Embryology) review []  2020-1-22 19:38

    States that "A hemidesmosome is half of a desmosome attachment plaque." This is quite egregiously false! Even though both of them have intermediate filament attachments, desmosomes have cadherins, whilst hemidesmosomes have integrins. Beautiful disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Dentistry: Self-Assessment Color Review, Second Edition (Veterinary Self-Assessment Color Review Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:8

    Very helpful for revising

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) review []  2020-1-25 1:18

    amazing resource for those wanting to provide hospice or palliative care for pets. We are starting a program within a municipal shelter and this is a amazing resource and there are so few out there. It gives helpful hints that are easily used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) review []  2020-1-25 1:18

    Excellent, comprehensive reference. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) review []  2020-1-25 1:18

    As the author/guest editor makes quite clear, this is one of the topics that is neither an emphasized topic in the Veterinary educational process for today's little animal practitioner. Unless you are a Clinical or Surgical Oncologist in a hospital/hospice for homo sapiens, or have access to one when the time of need comes, as your dog ages, spend some time with this book. It is a amazing tutorial for the owner struggling with the need for such care and facing that brick wall of obsolescence in clinical veterinary medicine that has been taught to believe that the only form of palliative and/or hospice care for your canine is euthanasia. Far too a lot of canines and their benevolent owners are faced with such a recommendation because their Veterinarian has created the economic judgement for them, or the local system of Veterinary care is not adequately staffed to deal with the process of the continuation of life, even with certain limitations as to its quality, nor the help structure for the owner of that ailing pet. If you hear words such as "Its the humane thing to do", or "to place him/her 'out of their misery'", run, don't walk to an alternate source of end of life care. If you doubt this, first ask yourself, then ask your Veterinarian this question "Would you have your kid place to death by a physician if they presented in a human medical facility"?. There are a lot of alternatives to "Euthanasia" as indicated herein, so now ask this second question, "If Euthanasia is the "right thing to do" why do we always have to use Euphemisms such as "Put to sleep" when discussing it. There is a easy answer, who would wish to have their Veterinarian just "kill their pet with what they think is minimal pain and suffering, in a method related to what is used as "Capital Punishment" in humans just to that they, as owners, will not have to fulfill their commitment to its care throughout its lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2016 Edition for 2017 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I was really looking forward to getting this book. Navigating the admission requirements for veterinary schools has been difficult. Unlike other professional programs, each veterinary school has various requirements. For some schools this just means extra courses must be taken. For others it may mean that specific courses must have specific prerequisites in order to satisfy the school's requirements or must be taken at a 4 year university as opposed to a community college. Sadly, this tutorial does not always notify the user of these vital r example, the tutorial only notes 3 things for the University of Illinois under "Prerequisites for Admission." These contain 8 hours of biological science, 16 hours of chemical science, and 8 hours of physics. Head to U of I's www service and you see that biochemistry is a needed course and the only qualifying course is one that has organic chemistry as a prerequisite. A slew of profiles for other schools also fail to note this. Not all undergraduate universities (including mine) offer biochemistry with an organic prerequisite. Someone relying on this tutorial could be forced to retake biochemistry in order to fulfill this requirement because they simply did not know about e book is also completely inconsistent with its break down of needed courses. For example, the tutorial lists out each course requirement completely for some schools, noting that some must be taken at 4 year universities etc. while others simply direct you to the school's website! Really? What was the purpose of purchasing a book on veterinary school requirements if you are just going to direct me to the school's website?!Again, some schools list some info on previous entering classes including average GPA, science GPA, and GRE scores while others list nothing. It is quite frustrating and dly, this book has proven to be a large disappointment. Until the authors step up their android game or a competing publication comes around I strongly suggest sticking to the old method of doing things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2016 Edition for 2017 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    This is an perfect tutorial to the different vet schools. It should be used as a tool and not relied on verbatim. You still need to check each schools web websites to learn about needed pre-requisites and admissions details. But it was invaluable to us in narrowing down the school's that my son would apply to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2016 Edition for 2017 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    very informative and helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2016 Edition for 2017 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I'm finishing up my bachelors degree and had no idea about any schools for a DVM. Getting this book has been a lifesaver. It has every school in the country plus some and tells you exactly what is needed for applying to those schools. It's a amazing book for people seriously looking into veterinary school. Glad I found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Perfect info on the various schools, however, previous editions for prior years have provided more information on students that apply and obtain accepted as far as grades, states they come from, etc. So I was a bit disappointed that this edition did not contain any of this additional information as that is what I wanted it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Had to wait a long time for it to be released even though it was promise by 4/15/15. Book contains amazing primary information, but [email protected]#$%! included GRE codes and mailing addresses to the colleges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I am thinking about going back to college. This book is guiding me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    The info on classes needed and tuition cost for some of the schools is not the same on the AAVMC website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I love this book, and it is nice and huge to write in the margins, unlike previous editions. Although pre-vet students should do further research of schools they are interested in, this book is the best method to begin narrowing down your school want list!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I liked the detail on every detail that was necessary and more info that are interesting to those applying to vet school. I definitely recommend this book to those who are interested in the veterinary medicine profession, especially those who intend on applying to vet school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Super helpful to prep you for vet school! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements (VMSAR): 2015 Edition for 2016 Matriculation (Veterinary Medical School Admission Requirements in the United States and Canada) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Bought the ebook kindle version. Perfect resource with a lot of helpful info for less than half the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Embryology Pro review [App]  2019-10-20 13:37

    crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Handbook review [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    Amazing info here but it needs a key of symptoms to drill down to a diagnosis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Handbook review [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    Nice app. Very clear, concise and well laid out. Found the info I was looking for quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Handbook review [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    Ideal mobile reference for use in true time in situ.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Handbook review [App]  2019-11-11 13:34

    This application gives access to a wealth of knowledge in an simple to manage format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Endodontics review []  2020-1-19 23:59

    This book is excellant for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Immunology review []  2020-1-23 2:9

    Perfect coverage of immunology useful not only for veterinarians but also for physicians and immunologists. The challenging and complex subject is lucidly explained and in an organized fashion. The illustrations, graphs, charts, photomicrographs, and "box case studies" are well selected and extremely useful. I purchased this to decide if I wanted to use it as a text for the courses I teach and it proved to be exactly what I was looking for. I congratulate Dr. Ian Tizard on his well researched, beautifully presented and much-needed updated text on veterinary immunology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Neuropathology review []  2020-1-23 2:11

    Impossible to get. Gold mine to find. The only veterinary neuropathology book out there. Worth it if you can obtain your hands on it. Could be improved with a fresh edition, i.e. color pictures, etc, but it was published in the mid-90's so all is forgiven. A MUST for any veterinary neurologist or pathologist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Virology review []  2020-1-25 20:19

    A must have "ready to grab" for any veterinary clinic and wildlife rehabilitation center

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Virology review []  2020-1-25 20:19

    This an perfect book to have for a veterinary virology class. I have never learned so much about various viruses!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Virology review []  2020-1-25 20:19

    This book is highly recomended to those of us who must struggle through veterinary microbiology. It makes the topic decipherable, and does not slip into the jargon that is so often found in science textbooks. The book begins with intrductory "How viruses work" material, before moving onto the different virus groups. Each section of the book starts out with a general introduction on how that group works/attacks, wheteher they need intermediate hosts, lifespan in the outside environment, etc. Then, it delves further into each virus within that family (genus/class?) with sections on pahtology, epidemiology, etc. All in all, a very nice reference book for veterinary students. There is not much information on West Nile, but there is a nice section on Foot and Mouth. Generally, those viruses which are necessary in the West, plus a few that are necessary for other reasons arecovered. Other viruses are mentioned. There is also a little section in the back on prion diseases, which may not be necessary currently, but will be necessary to know about, even in te USA (Scrapie, Chronic Wasting Disease, just to name a few.) I highly recomend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Virology review []  2020-1-25 20:19

    very didatic and simple to understand, that explains all about the vet virology in a very simple method for the college students,contents a lot of examples about true cases and dozens on necessary viral strains into the veterinary medicine and microbiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Server is always down. Can't even log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Update: 9-19: had to reinstall app, seems to be working now. Don't like that I cannot bookmark specific time slot for something event more than once on my n not log in to use planner. It just says it can not communicate with the server. Labeled as 2016.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Cannot log in, just updated and still no luck, also still says 2016

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Needs modernize schedule The application is labeled as 2016, but it still @#$%!&[email protected]#$ schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Won't even begin One of the only apps I've ever downloaded that appears to be entirely nonfunctional. I obtain an error notice immediately then it hangs at the opening screen. An entire waste of memory space. Modernize to this. I have since reloaded it and appears bugs have been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Too difficult to use I downloaded this application to direct me at the conference. Conference not divided hourly, but by day or half day sessions, so if you are interested in one session, you have to dig through the menus to test to search it(no find function) The sessions do not have locations, but are TBA. Notes are not show despite "notes" button. Exhibitor map only has numbers, not exhibitor names except for the huge exhibitors. TERRIBLE APP for use. Please please please, developers, you can do better. Check out the AVMA app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Doesn't work Can't open, freezes on home screen, gives error notice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southwest Veterinary Symposium review [App]  2018-9-21 21:6

    Still not updated for the 2018 symposium. Other conferences have much better apps

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter