Read victory life church reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all victory life church reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Life Church [App]  2019-12-2 21:10

    The application is AMAZING but for some reason the application keeps crashing. Not sure if it's my phone or the application but it takes normally 2-3 trys to begin the application for it to load correctly. But other then that minor problem the application works GREAT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Life Church [App]  2019-12-2 21:10

    It's an awesome tool to stay connected and allows me to my tithes and alerts me when there are happening cancellations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church [App]  2020-4-25 21:10

    Awesome!

    0  


    Add your opinion on victory life church or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church [App]  2020-4-25 21:10

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church [App]  2020-4-25 21:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church [App]  2020-4-25 21:10

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church [App]  2020-4-25 21:10

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church [App]  2020-4-25 21:10

    best pastor. I love this church

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church Las Vegas [App]  2018-3-23 21:8

    I love this application and I love my church

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church Las Vegas [App]  2018-3-23 21:8

    To God be the glory!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church Las Vegas [App]  2018-3-23 21:8

    The Empowering Church. Where the Lord is Lifted and the Word is Learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church Las Vegas [App]  2018-3-23 21:8

    Praise God! Win Missionary Baptist Church "app" is AWESOME!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church Las Vegas [App]  2018-3-23 21:8

    This application is wonderful! Amazing method to study the bible! Thank you Pastor Fowler!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Church Las Vegas [App]  2018-3-23 21:8

    I love the fact that my Church, Win Missionary Baptist Church has their application on my phone up and running!! It is smooth, sleek and a amazing method for me to hold in touch with my Church and obtain closer in God's Word and in my relationship with Him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Fellowship Church Pryor [App]  2017-10-30 21:8

    Love the convenience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Resurrection Life Church [App]  2018-4-17 13:8

    Love the fresh application and love my church!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Church WI [App]  2018-10-2 13:8

    Nice the communication card is now working on my android device HTC EVO. God bless. :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Just downloaded to give my tithe & offerings to the church. Seems beautiful amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Keeps me posted on connected on the go to my church. 💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love my church

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Amazing addition to an already amazing ministry. Please come and visit the Life Church for an amazing worship experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Yayy,Great app.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love attending services at The Life Church but my work schedule doesn't let for me to attend as regular as I like. This application keeps me connected to the church and has tools to bolster my faith when I can't physically be there. This is a real blessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Life Church [App]  2019-7-1 13:19

    I am very fresh to the church itself but so far I am very impressed with the messages and how truly biblical they are

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Fellowship Church Pryor [App]  2017-10-30 21:8

    It was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Resurrection Life Church [App]  2018-4-17 13:8

    The praise and worship is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I absolutely love this app. It works well and it keeps me connected to everything that goes on at church.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Amazing method to stay current on church events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love my church and I am soooo glad that we have this unbelievable app. I can listen to messages, my tithes, and check out church news all in one place! Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Pastor John is an wonderful communicator of God's word. He delivers the notice in a practical, every day style that speaks to LIFE and a private relationship with Jesus. I recommend this application to mates across the country. Proud to call this church home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Yeah! Finally a life church app!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Love being able to have God's word at by finger hints (:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Life Church [App]  2019-7-1 13:19

    Absolutely love this church and the application is very simple to use!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Life Church [App]  2019-7-1 13:19

    Very Cool app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Community Church [App]  2019-11-5 13:11

    Thanks for another method to hold connected. Amazing job!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Resurrection Life Church [App]  2018-4-17 13:8

    Love this church! I've never felt more love from a body of believers than I do at Resurrection Life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Love it. So convenient. Thanks for choosing to create this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love this app. It keeps me connected and plugged into the church even with my busy schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love being able to always stay connected with the Life Church.....I always feel at home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I'm so excited to use this app! Beautifully done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Majestic Life Church [App]  2018-8-13 21:8

    Very user friendly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Church WI [App]  2018-10-2 13:8

    Amazing application Amazing application for reviewing past sermons and upcoming events. The keyboard for the comunication card dosn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Life Church [App]  2019-7-1 13:19

    I love my church! Josh's messages always speak to me. Daniel and the worship squad are so inspirational. I always look forward to Sundays. I hope you will attend next Sunday - I look forward to meeting you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Life Church [App]  2019-7-1 13:19

    love our church

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Resurrection Life Church [App]  2018-4-17 13:8

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    The People at this Church Displays the Love of Christ Daily!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Awesome Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Love my church! Have amazing ways to connect and resources!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love being able to hold up with my church on my phone! videos, events, etc!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Love My Church!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radiant Life Church [App]  2018-4-2 21:8

    I'm sure I'll love the application just as much as I love this church!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Community Church [App]  2019-11-5 13:11

    1st peter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Community Church [App]  2019-11-5 13:11

    The LCC application is awesome! Amazing work! Unbelievable method to hold up to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Life Church [App]  2019-7-1 13:19

    love MLC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Amazing app. Very informative and you can watch the services online. Lots of features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love the life church....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Always simple to use application when I'm on the go and I need information right away. I love The Life Church!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    I love being able to stay connected with The Life Church at any time! I love my church! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    Thanks for all the hard work you guys place into this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Life Church [App]  2018-3-6 13:9

    AWESOME!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Church WI [App]  2018-10-2 13:8

    Kory Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    Thank you guys for making this avalible for everyone. Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    Keeps me close to home!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    I love the teachings, my wife and I have become more blessed listening!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    Amazing method to stay connected on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    Great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    A amazing method to stay up to date with all the goings on at FLC, not to mention the perfect Livestream and Archive Player!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    Amazing teachings on God's Kingdom Principles for every day life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    One of the best church apps which I enjoy. Specially the media messages and true stories. Thank you Faith Life Church for making this application available for those who are so far away physically from Ohio!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Faith Life Church App [App]  2020-5-1 21:10

    Amazing app! When traveling I appreciate the Livestream and notice archive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    This book is EXCELLENT for any and all due to the unfortunate multitude of people on this planet who are verbally abusive. In the past, I did not always recognize my relationships were with verbally abusive people. Yet, listening to this book while in a relationship with a negative person, I became acutely aware of just how toxic this person was, and why I felt stressed out around him and even away from him. It helped me to recognize others who have been verbally abusive, yet I did not realize how damaging they were to me. Now I am not able to tolerate the abuse as easily. I know too much to stay in toxic relationships as long as I did before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    This is a wonderful, insightful, healing book. As a psychiatrist with 31 years in the medical profession, I want I'd encountered Patricia Evan's work much earlier in my career, and I would recommend this book not only to victims of verbal abuse, but also as needed reading for all specialists in training as counselors and therapists. It is that e strengths of the book contain (1) a rich, insightful definition of verbal abuse, (2) a key section on what doesn't work in combatting verbal abuse, and (3) insights about what freedom from verbal abuse means and the steps to take along the path to recovery.Evans defines verbal abuse as more than just name-calling and put-downs. Her definition contains any attempt by another (usually a partner in an intimate relationship) to define and assign motives to the victim. Thus, statements like "you're too sensitive" or "You're trying to pick a fight" or "what's wrong with you", are attempts to define, control, and pathologize the victim and would qualify as verbal abuse. Don't ever allow anyone else define who you are, she advises. When someone else tries to do so, it is a reflection of their faults and limitations, and you are not to blame. A large part of verbal abuse is, in essence, "brainwashing" - i.e., the abuser assures the victim that he or she loves them and knows best, giving out a confusing notice to the victim. Awareness of the forms of verbal abuse thus serves as a large antidote to becoming a victim because a lot of people wonder what's wrong with the relationship -or what's wrong with them - without recognizing that the issue is a verbally abusive relationship. Because there are no bruises or physical scars, and because the verbally abusive person often treats colleagues and neighbors wonderfully and reserves the abuse for only his/her partner in the relationship, victims often spend years trying to figure out what's wrong. Reading this book can spare the victim years of confusion, self-doubt, and misguided attempts at ere are also insights about the personality and needs of the perpetrator. Evans studiously avoids the over-used term "narcissist" and, refreshingly, instead focuses on the dynamics of the behavior rather than the label. Verbal abusers have a fragile, inflated, incomplete, and blurry sense of self that, in essence, relies on using a partner as the repository of his or her projected self-criticisms in to feel amazing and whole. The victim never sees it coming in advance, but may through no fault of their own, have a pre-existing inner sense of unworthiness or low self-esteem that "magnetizes the abuser personality into one's life", thus creating the dynamic of the verbally abusive relationship. These insights are, in my opinion, pearls of wisdom and are followed by describing a fairly detailed path for the healing ere is probably an epidemic of verbal abuse in America that is not adequately recognized or treated. I've had the book for less than a month and I've already found it useful in dealing with clients, colleagues, and family. Even the short section on "what doesn't work" in dealing with a verbally abusive person could potentially spare a victim from years of futile effort. As you can see, I highly recommend this book. If "Victory Over Verbal Abuse" could be abbreviated as "V.O.V.A.", then my conclusion is: "VIVA, V.O.V.A." !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    It is very difficult to stand up for yourself if you have since childhood felt unloved. You may, like me, search yourself in an abusive marriage and stay there because of your desire for a family. With kids grown and grandchildren here, I finally had the courage to leave an abusive relationship. This book gave me clarity, strength, and renewed courage. I particularly like that it helped me see how to answer to verbal abuse and how to grow and care for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Defeat to Victory: Emily Dotson's Life as Healed of Lupus []  2019-12-25 18:40

    If you like Bro. Hagin’s books and Norvel Hayes’ books, you will love this book. Emily has faith like their amazing faith. If you are in problem and sick, this book could be your answer. Would be a nice bonus for someone interested in faith and healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    This is a amazing book to enlighten you about how blessed we are as Christians and how you can be a blessing in everything you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    Very encouraging, scripturally sound. I recommend is book helped me understand who I am in Christ.Will and give to loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    Have faith God Has Blessed .You with wisdom and knowledge to place your foot forward.. Just continue to pray and believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Defeat to Victory: Emily Dotson's Life as Healed of Lupus []  2019-12-25 18:40

    On January 21, 1983, 53 year old Emily Dotson lay dying of Systemic Lupus. Only 97 pounds, weak from years of illness, Mrs. Dotson had a word of knowledge from the Lord, and she chose to believe it. She obeyed the Lord and his word for her, and chose to believe that He would heal her of a condition her doctors had told her was invariably fatal. But Ms. Dotson chose the Lord's diagnosis over the doctor's, and then for the next year proclaimed her healing boldly and stood on the promise of God's scriptures for healing. A year later, she was examined by her doctors and there was no trace of Lupus in her bloodstream. Today, 2011, at 82 years old, Ms. Dotson tours the globe telling others the glory of God and his abundant mercies. And yes, she is still of is is a wonderously encouraging book. Ms. Dotson relates that what God did for her, he can also do for others, as he is no respector of persons. Her writings teach the reader what she did to enable her healing to take place. Her courage in facing her illness and her unshakable faith in the Amazing Physician are two qualities that she believes are essential in healing. Witout faith, she writes, Jesus could do no miracles in his hometown, but with faith, nothing with God is a effect of her miraculous healing, Ms. Dotson went on to become an evangelist herself, teaching others how to gain healing by speaking God's scriptures in faith. This was a private transformation for her, as she was by nature shy and retiring. But the Lord renewed her mind and personality, and with faith and determination, Ms. Dotson became a strong force for the Lord.I love reading about God's miracles. He still works miracles today, just as he did in the land of Israel nearly 2000 years ago. What I particularly enjoyed about this book is how Ms. Dotson shows how anyone can do the things she has done. She insists that there is nothing unique about her, only that she decided to live and not die, and to live she had to choose to have faith in the Lord. speak verbally his promises, and then stand on those promises, despite her everyday reality of illness from Lupus. Her healing so dramatically changed her, much like the changes seen by the Apostles after they received the bonus of the Holy Spirit, that her life story stands as a modern-day testament what faith and the Lord can do.kone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    Patricia Evans has written about an problem with therapy that is astonishing--like most of us, there is the assumption in therapy that "it takes two to tango," as my mother would say. In fact, that is often real in life. However, in the particular realm of verbal abuse and controlling people, it's not right. I was married for 11 years to a verbally abusive man. I kept assuming that I was doing something to provoke his outbursts--if I'd just used the right words, or taken a various tone in my voice, or approached him at the right time. My diaries from that time were filled with self-recriminations for not being a amazing wife. What I learned from a marriage counselor who recommended Patricia Evans books was that in this particular power dynamic, every time I took responsibility, my husband got bigger and more controlling. I kept thinking that surely he loved me and wanted the best for me! When my husband dropped out of therapy after being thoroughly insulted by what the books were pointing at, it was my therapist who had to break the news to me that, in fact, John didn't wish what was best for me; he wanted to control me. The books are good, not only at identifying the phenomena, but also giving appropriate responses to the controlling individual. This book and her other one, Controlling People, are incredibly helpful. My husband and I divorced in 2008, but I have given these books to a lot of mates and acquaintances along the method who were suffering as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    This book was a fast read. It is packed with easy yet profound truth from the word. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Defeat to Victory: Emily Dotson's Life as Healed of Lupus []  2019-12-25 18:40

    Emily's acc of her miraculous healing from end-stage lupus, 20+ yrs. ago, is a testimony not just to the power & faithfulness of God, but even more to the power of faith to change hopeless situations using the unchanging Word of God as the basis for unwavering faith & tenacity. It increased my faith, my knowledge & my determination to keep what the Word of God says, not what I think, feel, or fear. A MUST read for anyone dealing with health issues!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    Patricia Evans gives the best method for thinking about abuse I've encountered as a therapist specializing in this issue. As a woman married to a man of a various culture and generation, where misogyny is a given, her first book was a lifesaver for me. Her responses to verbal abuse worked. This book is simpler and describes perfectly how verbal abuse begins and how to end e women in 'my' domestic violence help group unanimously agreed that verbal abuse hurts worse than physical injuries. This was surprising until we unpacked the typical abuse pattern. Any abuse is about control and has nothing to do with anger. It usually begins with verbal abuse that is 'soul killing'. Trying to create sense of senseless attacks is exhausting. Making meaning of nonsense is ctory Over Verbal Abuse describes how it begins in a home that doesn't nurture the kid (usually male), where he is misunderstood and perhaps entirely discounted. When small kids play, they make a globe where their toys say what they want, feel how they want, and do what they want. Especially for someone who is neglected or misunderstood, total control is more than delightful--it's a adulthood, this person wants and needs to recreate a situation of total control. If a partner doesn't think, feel, say and do exactly what he wants, his rage knows no bounds. Remember yelling, "It's not fair" when you were little? That's the feeling. She writes with empathy for both parties and doesn't create anyone entirely wrong, just frail and easy-to-read fascinating vignettes with clear explanations, as much fun to read as a novel, the author describes the process and gives a magical response to verbal abuse. "What?" She says the only possible method to stop abuse is to stop the onslaught and obtain the abuser to hear what is being said and how it is being said. She gives a fine caveat. Do NOT do this with weapons involved. It's humbling to learn so much from a non-therapist about a topic I've studied for more years than I care to count. Who cares that she has expertise I don't? The goal is to understand and to create it stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    Easy truth , simple to understand and place into practice. Every believer needs this revelation at some point in there walk with Christ this will be needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    I read this book via an Amazon KINDLE Unlimited s do not have to be overly wordy to obtain their notice across, and this brief book by Dr. Francis Jonah proves it. In the mere 19 pages this book contains, the author has given his readers a possible better understanding of the bible’s sacred writings and a method to add it to their own is fleeting and what I believe the author is trying to do in writing this book in the manner he has can be found in:New Living Translation Psalm 90:12Teach us to realize the brevity of life, so that we may grow in r it is wisdom that will give us a better understanding of life itself and the ability to succeed in everything we’d like to accomplish.And if anyone should doubt what I’m saying, allow them read:King James Bible Proverbs 4:7Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore obtain wisdom: and with all thy getting obtain r having given his readers rather brief yet strong reading experience, how can this reviewer of Christian books not give this author the 5 STARS he earned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    All of his books are uplifting and have helped my faith and helped me everyday in my life! This one is no different. Faith is the key and believing in your own authority through God is a android game changer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    An interesting read, but it didn't include any eye opening fresh info or suggestions for me as an abuse survivor. I'm going through the weekly affirmations now and it's a amazing exercise, but nothing mind blowing.I was annoyed and concerned over the author's repeated tip to talk back to an abuser and simply call the police for support and leave if he or she doesn't react well to this. Anyone who has been with an abusive partner or parent knows that "mouthing off" and standing up for yourself is a amazing method to create them dangerously mad and aggressive really fast. Verbal abusers can turn physical very easily, even if they have not displayed that kind of behavior before.Leaving is a nice idea, but one that can be hard to carry out quickly when things turn bad, especially if you are legally bound to the abuser as their underage child, wife/husband, parent of their children, or adult caregiver. Running away is rarely an option; it takes careful planning and time to leave in a method that is permanent and legal. Leaving an abusive job can be just as hard. She no tip on that in this book, at ities often unintentionally side with the abuser and believe the lies they tell. The author states that a verbal abuser will act like it's all in your head and create the situation seem like anything but what it is by clever use of words, yet she doesn't connect this to how it will go down when the police, social services, or HR arrive. When they leave, the abuser may retaliate even harder. The authorities are less likely to hold coming to your aid as reports hold rolling in. They begin to see you as unstable and reactionary, just like your abuser intends. She has a lot of trust in the system that I just don't share, based on my private experiences and those of people I've known.I felt the author was very naive and superficial in her understanding of abuse. Perhaps my experiences were particularly horrific, but I do not think they are uncommon, and had hoped for more sound tip from such a boldly titled book. I have one other book from this author, which I bought at the same time, "The Verbally Abusive Relationship". I will give that a fair try, but I think both are headed for donation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    I ordered this audio book and found it extremely helpful for me. I understand what has been event to me throughout my marriage and other relationships prior to marriage. I wasn't crazy after all, I was simply being manipulated. Initially I felt like a victim, then I felt angry, then I began to feel empowered with the knowledge and that it was not too late to create changes in my life. I am able to recognize the signs of verbal abuse throughout my day. There are so a lot of people verbally abusing and manipulating others. Its sad. I also realized that this abuse has also been taking put throughout my lifetime to my mother by my father. I gave the audio book to my mother to listen to and she contemplated allowing my father to listen to it. He just didn't obtain it but he seems to have created some progress by seeing it in others. This is definitely something I would recommend to a mate who is in a verbally abusive relationship. Thank you so much Patricia Evans for writing this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    Short and to the point. It's a amazing tutorial to use along with your bible to support you in your breakthroughs. Want I had this year's ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Christian: How To Win In Every Life Situation (Victory Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 16:51

    What I like about the book is that it helps build your confidence when faced with the obstacles of life and relying on God to bring you through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    Win Over Verbal Abuse is an extremely validating book for those who have experienced verbal and emotional abuse. I've read some of Ms. Evans' other books, and found them to be very helpful in a practical way, but this book is reassuring and validating on a deep emotional level. The book confirmed for me that my emotions about being abused were common - that it's normal to feel confused and betrayed, to feel worthless, as if everything was my fault, and to even feel dread at the thought of facing the abuser. The descriptions of abuse and survivors' stories in this book parallel the happenings and feelings I wrote about in my memoir, The Box of Daughter, and firmly create the point that the issue in an abusive situation is not that the person being abused has it all wrong, the issue is that the abuser makes senseless, negative statements about that person in to feel Evans defines verbal abuse very clearly - whether it involves abuse by parents, bosses, friends, or spouses - and demonstrates how kids learn it from their parents, often growing up to become abusers themselves. She shows that the shock and trauma of verbal abuse can be even more disabling than physical abuse.Her words unconditional encouragement for becoming your own person and living up to your e book also clear guidelines and helpful hints for recovering from abuse, and contains a chart of symptoms, which I found very enlightening. A number of various therapies which can help in recovery are described, and the second half of the book consists of a year's worth of affirmations designed to increase private st of all, I loved Ms. Evans' declaration that the negative statements you've heard most about yourself reveal your greatest gifts. That was certainly real for me. "You're too sensitive" was the most frequent comment of my childhood, and as I overcame the abuse and began to make a better life for myself, I found in my sensitivity and awareness a tremendously valuable ctory Over Verbal Abuse is an perfect book, a real bonus of the heart for anyone who has been abused.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    I haven't gotten through the whole book as yet, but I will say that reading the first handful of pages struck a chord with my reality to the point where I sat and cried. I know and purely understand no one is perfect, and that doesn't leave any room for excuses. However, knowing how to face a really tough problem with someone whose life story has quite a few bumps in it as well really does support and this far, I believe Ms. Evans' book is a real gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Over Verbal Abuse: A Healing Guide to Renewing Your Spirit and Reclaiming Your Life []  2020-1-19 22:25

    The book provided me with an understanding of my undesirable life I had spent for 27 years with the perpretratior, I was relieved to realize that I had gone through an abuse which was "unseen".to everyone including me. It confirmed the reason why I could not live with myself any longer, he had destroyed my spirit and I did not know why. Everything in this book identifies with the slow but determined inner destruction I endured every day. This book has been therapy and helped me to love myself again. Thank you is not enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Marketing [App]  2019-6-11 13:7

    Amazing all around experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Marketing [App]  2019-6-11 13:7

    user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Marketing [App]  2019-6-11 13:7

    I haven't actually worked for Win yet, or even searched for gigs, but I’m giving the application a 1-star rating because in to enter my date of birth, I had to scroll month by month all the method back to the year I was born and now my forearms are tired. I can’t wrap my head around the fact that the developers not only thought that such a way of entry was a amazing idea, but made an interface for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Marketing [App]  2019-6-11 13:7

    (LIKE if this helps you) Note: Review about quick money is fake=In app, says pay can take upto 90 days after happening ends. Www service says apply online or in app, but all online profiles have been deleted/no method to apply online. To update application you have to uninstall/reinstall, if still screwed up call Victory direct to fix. For me when I apply, it just says waiting for manager selection FOREVER.. Like I've never been hired via the application yet (I've had this application since they moved from web to app), Win just hires me by phone & then books me using the app. For IO, I waited 10 days to obtain hired after using app, only to search out no one knew I applied. Others say they obtain hired through the application (iOS versus Android?) Can't tell if my resume is attached nor which one. Application is not intuitive. Doesn't say in application but Resume must be PDF. Convert images to JPG before uploading. Always wants GPS on, turn on GPS first before loading. They don't tell you, but you have to download the app, & obtain approved first before you can apply. If you call/email before downloading the app, you will waste day(s) trying to obtain on a gig & create your Referral look bad, no exceptions. All BA's have to use this application to obtain hired to work anything. BA's: Use your pay-to name in the app, else you will be with whatever name you use in the app. After event, don't be alarmed if your tab looks all screwed up and/or if application hasn't calculated overtime, if need verification contact Accounting(at)victory-agency(dot)com To SILENCE it: from your PhoneSettings/AppMgr/Victory/Notifications/OFF!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Marketing [App]  2019-6-11 13:7

    Took a couple months to obtain but the rate was ok. Not amazing if you are trying to bills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Victory Marketing [App]  2019-6-11 13:7

    I hold having to uninstall and reinstall for it to work.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386