village - buy & sell locally Reviews & Opinions


Submit village - buy & sell locally review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Olga has done an perfect job distilling her experience and wisdom into fifty creative hints for little business owners. This engaging book is full of honest, witty, practical tip and clear examples – something for everyone, no matter what scene their business is at! I especially liked how you can just jump into the book and read what’s most pertinent to your current business needs .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    This is a terrific marketing book targeted at specialists with too much to do on any given day, who need to have strong, graspable, creative, and effective marketing tactics in put to support them grow their businesses. Olga Mizrahi takes us on a journey that begins with a amazing explanation of the importance of a special value proposition and then enlightens us brilliantly about offline marketing, how to change/update your website, how to measure analytics, how to improve your online marketing, how to use e-commerce, how to measure the value of social media, how to change your mobile presence and much, much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I no longer have time to read a business book end to end. This book recommends reading the first chapter and then a few hints that currently apply. I did that and mine was hint 31 about online reviews. Done, book paid for in my mind. Now I have ordered 10 books to send to my customers. For each book I send I'll suggest the hint I think will support them.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on village - buy & sell locally or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch village - buy & sell locally video reviews and related movies:

    See Amelia Village Local Yard Sale Community Facebook Page Free Tip on youtube.

     related image

    See 5401 Village Grn FOR SALE! Open House, Sat 3/16 & Sun 3/17, 1p-4p on youtube.

     related image

    See Village for sale: Que. town making headlines on market for $2.8M on youtube.

     related image

    See Madagascar Street Food!!! Super RARE Malagasy Village Food! on youtube.

     related image

    See A guided tour of our coin store in Tampa FL - A Village Stamp & Coin on youtube.

     related image

    See Amazing Village Market | Konkan Sindhudurg | Explore Local Fish Market on youtube.

     related image

    See Spain's Abandoned Villages on youtube.

     related image

    See Laos Travel Vlog #2: Mekong Boat Cruise, Village Visit, and Local Rice Whiskey on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    This is a very useful book for the busy little business owner. It’s jam-packed with easily actionable hints for improving your marketing and customer service, and the format presents them in easy-to-process “chunks”. I found myself dipping in and out of the book, picking out what I required at the time, and coming back to it later. Hold a highlighter and a notepad handy when you read this book, and jot down all the amazing ideas it inspires!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    A must have book. My True Estate and Property Management business, (Advent Property Management and True Estate in Southern California) has benefited from the marketing expertise of Miss Olga Mizrahi. This is a amazing Christmas bonus to share with your colleagues as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Excellent! Practical tip mixed in with some amazing insights into today's business climate. This should be a welcome edition to anyone's business bookshelf and a handy reference for fast tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Well written with useful info presented in a practical and relevant format

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Being completely fresh to the globe of entrepreneurialism, it's been overwhelming just figuring out where to begin when it comes to online promotion. I mean, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, blogs, podcasts, e-commerce, domain name, analytics--can we not? Well, apparently the respond is no. We can not...not. Looks like the complicated globe of online marketing is here to stay, and this book is the field tutorial you didn't know you needed. Down to earth, clever, well-researched, and complete with graphs and actionable lists for the Type A's among us, "Sell Local, Think Global" is the first book since college I've started keeping at my desk for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Sell Local, Think Global is a must read in today’s little business and entrepreneurial environment. As a business owner and entrepreneurs attempting to navigate the ever changing white water rapids of today’s business environment I have found the Olga Mizrahi’s tips, research, true globe examples very instructive in guiding me through these challenging waters and a book I recommend to my clients. – Dan Tepke President of Satori Inc. and author of Hatching Your Million Dollar Business

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell Local, Think Global review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Olga Mizrahi seminal work is a much required book in the conscious marketing space. She brings her knowledge from a background in the corporate and academic worlds as well as experience from building her own e-commerce and marketing firm, "Ohso Design", to the little business entrepreneur in "Sell Local, Think Global".Unlike a lot of business books, Olga's book provides examples which entrepreneurs can draw upon in making their own marketing decisions. And, the true cream is that most of Olga's tactics are free or low cost to is is a practical, hands-on, how-to book that any little business or entrepreneurs who wish to conscious approach to building their business will wish to have in their business this book today - then read and use it, day after day. This is your handbook for growing your business through marketing.J V Crum III, best-selling author of "Conscious Millionaire: Grow Your Business by Making a Difference"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Village Map - Locate Your Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:15

    japekrom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Local Hookup: Meet Local Singles review [App]  2019-4-3 13:19

    This application gives you a fast true of photos of girls to say whether you like/dislike then it gives you a fast quiz and no matter your answers, it basically tells you to ask out your crush.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Got an Samsung S8, doesn't do anything. Worked on Samsung S7 no problem. Set up "situation" that is supposed to begin app, fairly simple, plug in USB charger, begin alarm clock. Update: figured out why it wasn't working, a plugin that let's me specify the charging source (USB, wireless, etc) was not working. When I switched to the general "charging" condition the situation works. The alarm clock starts when I am charging from any source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Have used Locale off-and-on for a lot of years and has generally been beautiful good, with the exception of using excessive battery at times. On my Google Pixel the battery usage has been minimal - very nice! My only problem however is that my "At Work" situation doesn't recognize when I've left work or my "Asleep" situation doesn't appear to end until I wake the phone an "use" it some. It could be that if I left it alone it would eventually recognize I've left work or that my asleep interval has elapsed, but I've not been that patient as of yet. I've excluded Locale from the battery optimizations but I still no joy. The "Face down" situation seem to obtain recognized when the phone is flipped faced-down/up. Given how minimal my battery has been impacted under Android device 7.1.2, I won't ding it too much. Overall I'm happy and would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Simply doesn't work any longer. Spent ages with dev trying to obtain geolication working, it just doesn't ever recognise work or home no matter what I tried, despite Google matching my zone accurately on a everyday basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    One of the most useful apps I have on my phone! Only thing this application needs is a method to backup the situations and settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Amazing zone based app. Would be nice if it could control Android device Wear... Specifically Theatre/Cinema mode, so I can have my watch answer to my cinema locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Have used this application for years, mostly to turn off my ringer and media volume at work. As of the latest couple weeks this no longer works, or is spotty at best on lg g6. Would be 5 stars of zone sensing worked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Amazing method to manage your phones settings automatically. Had some problems, but seems stable now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Back to awesome! Thanks for suggestion. Edit... unstable again weird as it was working. Fresh Samsung phone could be the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    It no longer is working correctly with my volume settings. Beautiful disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Love it and my colleagues have fun my fresh lower ringtone volume. Also saves me battery since it can shutdown your WiFi during the night as an example.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Very useful, well worth the cash spent. Very happy with the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    The find is over! Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Works as directed. Stable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Simply the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Application works wonderfully. No idea why people say they are having issues. Probably a case of user error, not application error. Incredibly simple to setup and figure out. Just want there were more situation settings for other apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I loved this application until it just quit working. It does not recognize any conditions I have programmed. I have tried the recommended solutions and they did not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Would love to see Conditions for running app. For example, when reading ebooks or watching netflix, I wish my screen to stay awake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    It worked (more or less) for years. Downloaded the recent ver and now only obtain blank screen. Tried clear data, clear cache, uninstall and then reinstall to no avail. Galaxy Tab S2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Very useful app. I've used it for years on several devices. 4 stars because it often closes so happenings don't trigger. There is no indication it's closed other than an happening not triggering, which is usually too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Used to work but now completely useless. Uninstalling....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Works very well! I've found it very useful for my boss calling me and it ringing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Very versatile application can do anything you wish it too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Locale

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Tasker is far better in that you can do method more with it, BUT I can't obtain Tasker to work on my current phone. Locale always works, so that's great. My huge issue with it is that for some reason it can't differentiate between ringer volume and notifications volume. I don't wish to hear loud notifications all night but I DO wish to hear my phone ring. I don't understand how they can have this oversight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Yes that judge did jail all 46 people in the court room that day, however, he got kicked off the bench for it. I believe the quote is "lunacy in the court room" by the comitee that kicked him off. They also called him a "Petty Tyrant". Love the app. Been using forever it seems. Always works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    This application let me to reconfigure the phone in various situations. When I am at Churches, the phone obtain mute, when driving connect to the hands free. I have almost unlimited possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    MUST HAVE APP! However on my Samsung s8 it hangs and doesn't work properly all the time. Right now, the services won't start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Love it. The developer has done a amazing job improving the application over the years. No idea how Locale only has 50k downloads. I use this application everyday. BTW, Locale existed long before Motorola Intelligent Actions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    This Application Rocks! I've been using it for years to adjust ringer, Wi-Fi, etc. If I'm at work, home, church, sleeping or a dozen other situations, I never forget to turn my ringer on or off. It's all automatic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I love this application been using it on all my phone's going back to the original Droid...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I have older Android. This application let's me be polite at work but not miss calls from my SO. Totally worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Want there were more plugins/addons, tho'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    This is the best application for android device and i have been using it for years. When I arrive at work, my phone turns itself to silent. When I obtain in my vehicle my Bluetooth is on, when I obtain home my WiFi is on, when I go to bed sound and vibrations are off, when I obtain up they are on! I moved to iPhone a number of years ago and when I mentioned this to the guy on the phone store there was clearly no method the iPhone could do it ... I think he thought it was wizardry. I simply would not be without Locale

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    While I LOVE this app, developer seems to habitually and defensively dismiss feedback as user error rather than improve upon their design. Backup options in this application are in fact hidden and mysterious. Despite dev's insistence it works, backup has NEVER worked on any phone i have had, rooted or no. Dev is just wrong. Rather than address true problems (backups, rooted phone, etc), I was sent a link to support page. See dev response below: missed opportunities for improvement & evolution using customer feedback....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Amazing Application but needs a backup command and restore for Rules(so I can move it to a fresh phone.) . So I can install it on another android. Or go to a previous setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Too frakken expensive, but works better than tasker for what I use it for. Still awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I would like to see more up to date plugins though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    It's a amazing application to set and avoid any embarrassing moments at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    A true life saver if you do shift work. The best reason not to obtain an iPhone. I control my ringer based on if I'm at home and likely asleep, at my desk at work, or other situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locale review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I use this application to turn the ringer off and set to vibtate at locations where you're not allowed to use a phone, like at Dr's offices and at school. It's a life saver!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Amazing but not great. I got bored in the middle, but the ending is a surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    What a fun romp in an Irish village. Complicated characters, intriguing plot., quick pace. Seems that nearly everyone has motive and opportunity. Well written mystery that kept me guessing right up to the reveal. Hope to search a second in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Fun, simple read. Moves quickly. Holds your interest to the end. I liked these characters. O'Connor did a amazing job of hero development in an interesting way. I could easily picture the village without a long detailed sometimes bring description. Definitely plan to read more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I enjoyed it very much. I knew how to pronounce the main character's name, but had to look up her siblings names (with the exception of Ann, of course!) I enjoyed getting to know an Irish village up close and personal. Looking forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Really well written mystery. I can usually figure out who did it method before the end of the book but this one kept me guessing until the reveal.Highly recommend for an entertaining book, amazing plane read also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Very enjoyable read. My first of this author. It is well written, contains some memorable characters. The special lifestyle and characteristics of the Irish are presented with both candor and humor, making it a pleasurable read. Maybe in one of these series a recipe or two will be included!!! Just a suggestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I liked this book very much. I have always liked books of this type. I have fun a amazing mystery any time. If feel the same this book is for you. I can highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Enjoyed it with Liked the characters and the Irish feel of the characters and the town. Various twists and turns. Loved the family feel . A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Enjoyed this as much as the first! Couldn't place it down! Love the setting and descriptions of Ireland - I can't wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    This book deserves 5 stars. It reads simple and keeps you hanging on to see who the murderer is. The Irish language is hard to understand sometime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    super android game very exciting✌👍👏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    its not realy ok👎 just we watching the android game and we cant farm in the game😔 (my english is poor i know😐)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    I love you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    Video rewards are not working. The android game is very amazing and I wanted to give it 5 stars but because of video rewards I have given it 4star. Please improve it and I will give it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    best idle farming android game ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    Amazing farming game! Simple to play and fun to watch!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    This application has changed the method I travel! All the town tutorials I've used so far have been full of wonderful insider hints and I've discovered some spots I would have never found on my own. Thank you spotted for locals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I live in SF and looking through the recommendations, there are a ton of super touristy spots. This is not a locals thing even if thats what they wish it to be. Also, NO ASIA?!?! Ughhhhh WTH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    About a year ago I discovered Spotted by Locals before going on a trip to Portugal. My wife and I love to rent apartments rather than hotel rooms so we can obtain a feel for life like a local. However, trying to read a bunch of reviews for every business that shows up in a Google "near me" find is not really appealing to me. I immediately fell in love with the LOCAL CURATION that Spotted By Locals provides. The next best feature is that all of the data can be downloaded to your phone so you don't have to use mobile data when you're traveling. I even prefer to use the maps in the SBL application over Google maps. We've used it in Lisbon, Porto, Montreal, Boston, even Chicago. I love SBL's commitment to combatting overtourism in locations bombarded by it, while also promoting less-known locations in need of exposure. If SBL has the town I'm headed to, I'll download it without hesitation. It's an perfect resource for travelers eager to obtain an authentic sense for the put they're visiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Love this app! It's so handy. As a Spotter and as a Glasgow resident in general I've found it's super helpful and super accessible to use. The town tutorial provides a very useful map of all the locations reviewed by local spotters, as it contains the individual reviews of the Spotters in that particular area. It filled me with warmth and pride to see my reviews sitting so nicely on the app, knowing that others could learn about the lovely venues and the scenic areas Glasgow has on offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I've been using Spotted by Locals for years and it's truly helpful when you're without a local tutorial in a foreign city. Actually you're not, you have 5 or 6 of them in your phone ;) I've a lot of times found out about amazing spots there's no method I would have just accidentally come across. I absolutely recommend! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Best travel tutorial for me! Having access to addresses and hints spotted by locals is definitely a amazing option if you are keen to obtain away from the touristic paths and wish to experience culture genuinely!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    A must for travellers! Where google maps & tripadvisor fail this application delivers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Love love love Spotted By Locals! Latest year I met up with a mate in Budapest and Vienna for a last-minute trip (no research or planning was done). He showed me this application and it totally created the trip for us!! The restaurants, coffee shops, and bars it recommended were the highlight of the trip. So much so that I went back to those locations again the next time I was in Budapest and they were just as amazing - affordable, relaxing, fun, and not at all touristy. In particular, the offline map was gold! Neither of us had data or wireless connection so it was amazing to have the map to tutorial us to the locations we wanted to go. And even more amazing was that all the locations are shown on the map and you can tag your favourites with a heart so you can plan to visit several things in a certain neighborhood and know exactly where to go. I'm headed to Prague next and already downloaded the tutorial and marked the locations I wish to go to - can't wait!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I already loved using the www service to search awesome hints for hidden spots and now the application provides a easy method to access all the info from my phone. The layout is very user friendly and the map makes it amazing to visualize. I am looking forward to trying it for a second town ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I have used the Spotted tutorials for 10 years. First online, now the app. They have created my travels to at least 25 cities so much more meaningful. Thanks Spotters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Modernize 8/1/18: I went to Washington, DC latest weekend. I did the obvious tourist items (white house, Lincoln Memorial, etc.) but then I started looking at spotted by locals. I went to an awesome German Restaurant and then a biergarten afterwards. Both of these locations were wonderful and exactly as described on the app. I will not go to a fresh town without downloading the town tutorial first! Thank you so much spotted by locals! ------------------------- There is not a better travel application out there. I have never been to a zone recommended on spotted by Locals that was not great. These are locations you will never search out about anywhere else. Highly recommend! It has created my trips very special.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I got infected with ads after downloading this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I LOVE this app! I use the Spotted By Locals application when I travel and love getting the 'local' insights!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Spotted by Locals is amazing when you're short on time (& let's face it who isn't) but you still wish to impress your mates with some cool, local gems! Saving & searching your fave spots by zone & type is absolutely game changing. Maps can be accessed offline or linked to Google maps (absolutely essential if, like me, you can't orientate yourself out of a paper bag). Really, REALLY can't rave about it enough. Consider this if you want to take your town break from okay to amazing! Thanks & hold up the sterling work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    One of the first things I do when organising a visit to a fresh town is checking whether it is on spotted by locals. Luckily for me, they often are, and I feel the 14 cities I've bought, including the fresh Tbilisi and Yerevan, are completely worth it, and are absolute heavensent for backpackers like me! I had a issue with the application once, wrote to Bart, and he handled it to perfection 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Dissapointed from the content it has for Edinburgh. Worked nicely in Berlin. Not sure what to think and whether to use it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Used this in Oslo & found a fabulous restaurant that happens to be around the corner from my hotel. Kafe Celsius is absolutely unbelievable & I'm so satisfied I downloaded this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Used this application to look up a neighborhood that I'm staying in in Dublin. Quality of the reviews is high compared to other sources. Gave me a bunch of fresh locations in all categories to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Excellent, practical design and I absolutely love the offline maps. Looking forward to discovering as a lot of spots as possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Crashing when trying to begin the tutorial

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Useful in Mexico Town with some amazing recommendations. Really simple to use and having reviews from a local is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    attractive little hints and hidden gems even for your own city!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Offline and it works! Increasingly hard to search these days... Not only is it amazing for discovering fresh spots in my own city, the offline integration makes it exceptional for using while travelling as well. Apart from Athens, to date I've used it in Stockholm, Dublin, Lisbon, Porto and Sofia. In all cases, I had an alternative, personal, non-touristic experience based on my own needs & interests. I love how with it I can just roam around the town and stumble upon spots, as well as go spot hunting. The locals are true locals, who write about their true favorites. The recommendations aren't always spot-on, but that's of course because every person is different! That said, I search Spotted by Locals especially useful for finding the best/cheapest locations to eat & drink! The only poor thing? It's not in every city, but I confess I'm addicted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I am very satisfied with this app! It wasn't able to be paid from my home country and they gave me free access! Thank you so much, it was a lovely stay in Berlin thanks to you. Locations are authentic and great. Application is very comfortable to be used offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Spotted by locals is an amazing method to explore locations that you would probably never have found as a tourist, highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Awesome application to support you search the very best things to experience beyond the usual suspects and well known. The offline map is key for those who don't have international data plans. There is so much content there is surely amazing suggestions for all types of people. Will definetly use the application again when I travel for business in U.S..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Amazing application to explore locations you wouldn't be able to explore otherwise. The idea is to experience a town based on hints by locals - as people are divers it is however crucial to have spotters matching your taste and life style in a city. If there are, you can have the greatest experience. Especially helpfull in not so well covered cities, cities that are itself off the beaten track - how amazing it is to have a private recommendation for where to go in a town like Bucharest or Tirana? Such cities often have a couple of to-go-to places, and Spotted by Locals brings you there. However the spots covered by Spotted by Locals are a private choice of the spotters, and if by possibility your style and expectation doesn't meet theirs, you might not search what you are looking for - in larger main stream cities like Berlin there is just too much , and you might search that the spotters just have selected their locations to promote the ones you would not have chosen. You can see this as a positive or as a negative thing, but I guess, that's just the power of it, you also connect with the people who write, even if you don't meet them in person. So all together what Spotted by Locals might add to your holiday experience can differ per town as a matter of you interest, but the presentation of the content in the offline application is just amazing and beats all other competitors on the shop - you download the content once, and you'll have it available at any moment, even without being connected. You stroll an zone in a city, feel like having a coffee or some meal - the application recommends locations nearby. I am using the application for some years now, in a lot of cities, and created it a standard, not so much for preparing a trip, but for spontaneous decision making. Amazing app, I can only give my recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Amazing application for everyone who loves to discover fresh cities and avoid "the usual sightseeing spots" ! I have been using it in various cities and always managed to search some cozy and interesting spots away from the "tourst traps" :) Amazing job SpottedbyLocals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    I think the idea behind the application is amazing but content is lacking a lot. I only used it in Berlin and locals suggestions were beautiful poor and lacking a lot of info. It's disappointing because you have to pay for town tutorial access and recommendations are not the best. I have been to a lot of amazing spots that I couldn't add to my locations because it was not on the list. Maybe you need to create sure that your "locals" do go out and know what's event in their town ;) I'll give it one more test in the town I am living in to decide if it's worth checking other locations with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    As a local of Toronto, extremely underwhelmed with the minimal amount of information. Yelp and Google are 100x more helpful and thorough. For $4.59 it needs a lot of additions and spotters to be worth the cost. I like the idea, the final product is lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spotted by Locals - Truly local tips in 70+ cities review [App]  2019-3-28 13:36

    Since I discovered the Spotted by Locals app, my town trips are much more fun and interesting. I can finally obtain local suggestions for sightseeing, food, drinks, everything. I just love the method each spot is personalized by the spotter. Looking forward to more cities to discover like a local!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter