Read vlc streamer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all vlc streamer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Only gripe about this application is that it doesn't remember where you left off in a show. If you accidently back out of a present and you begin it up it starts from the beginning. I still love this app, it works really well, mainly. I'd love to see the option to stream audio!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Streams quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Needs to be fixed

    0  


    Add your opinion on vlc streamer or scroll down to read more reviews โ†“

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works perfect! Does exactly what it is supposed to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    On the OnePlus One lollipop after the recent update, it always crashes when I test to view my playlist. Please fix this as it was amazing before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works amazing other than the fact that the noise is always funky. After about 10 mins or so, I stop noticing, but that's just me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    The recent ver (2.0) has killed playback on my device, it will still stream from the server but all files kept on my Sony Z3 no longer playback. I have updated VLC Streamer Helper to the recent ver and recreated several files, they still will not playback once copied to my Sony Z3........ ......version 2.03 has fixed the playback issue..thanks for the fast fix...:-) ....After using 2.00.03 for a couple of days, even though it hasn't crashed like the earlier ver use to do on a regular basis, the quality of the video is now cloudy and voices are out of sync. The earlier ver had crisp video and no syncing problems...this fresh ver needs a lot of work. I would roll back to the old pre revamped program if I could that is how poor it is. I would rather have the odd crash than have to place up with this versions not good quality...:( ......thanks for your response Hobbyist Software Ltd, yes going to higher settings does improve the quality of the picture but the other problems are still there, even with the higher settings the quality isn't as crisp as with the earlier ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I bought this for my iPhone awhile back and loved it, so I decided to obtain the android device ver as well when I upgraded to a Galaxy S5. The Apple ver has better features and is less buggy. There are no swipe gestures to quick forward/rewind, if the video is exited during playback, I cannot begin from the beginning, the overlay gets stuck if I seek through the video, and if I choose the highest quality audio from advanced settings, there is no audio output at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    It works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Still very buggy and I still can't copy to the device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    This application rocks! Load the server. Share your directories. Connect. Boom! You're watching all your favorite films anywhere your Wi-Fi can send signals to. Rock solid and updates are regular. Highly recommend this app. It was worth every penny! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Application crashes when you exit the video in landscape mode. Please fix this. Other than that, I've been waiting for this application since coming from Apple products. And finally it's here! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Really amazing application for streaming films from my pc to my ipad and android device tablet. The best I found in the store!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    amazing program some problems with cnnecting android device and ios

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    It's a amazing application for streaming while you watch. The only problem that I have is that when you're downloading a film to the device, the application has to remain begin and on screen. Who keeps a smartphone begin on a screen for an hour? So it only resumes downloading when I reopen the application or wake the smartphone up. I've been downloading Seven Psychopaths for about 5 days from my laptop to my tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    When I bought my table, it was with the intent of using it to watch all my films and shows on my computer. This streams everything perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Convenient smartphone streamer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Been waiting for something like this for a long time. Already had home network setup on pc so it works a treat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Very simple to use!! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    It meets my needs - streaming and watching videos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    1. No gesture controls. 2. Takes a LONG time to process. 3. Extremely resource intensive. 4. No option to pause processing, select multiple movies, change default resolution (which is VERY low).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    convert slowly, can't help television out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Doesn't work on the shield portable, black video, only sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    You must have fixed something because it is back to it's former glory. Thanks for fixing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Recent modernize created this from my must have application on my intelligent phones to an application that barely does what it claims. Playback is currently horrible, and God forbid you close the application and begin it again and pick up where you left off, it doesn't scrub through the video and sound is garbled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    But it has just never worked correctly. Have been just dealing with the frequent crashes and odd bugs. But today's modernize killed all the videos stored on the device and now I have no media. Flight home should be fun. Developer, I do have 2.00.03 and google play just updated it today, breaking all my transcoded media. It just hangs on "initializing decoders"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    One amazing app! edit: i was having password problem (for a very long time, i didn't remove a single star) .. the modernize fix it! thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Not sure why fresh ver of the application is not coming is has become too buggy off late. After upgrading to Android device 4.4, am facing a lot of issues. For a start, the film timeline shows a garbage begin and end time and progress bar is always at the end. I don't know for sure what is the time of the current moment on the video. There are a lot of others, I don't wanna go into depth of all those.. But earnestly, as I have contributed towards your rent payment, Mr. Developer, I really hope you fix the problem soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works better then anything else I've tried!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Amazing but really really buggy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Had to present my support. Vlc has been in my life from day one and now it just got a lot better. Amazing app. And even if I don't use it that much I'll still feel amazing about spending 2$ knowing that I've helped the best video player on the planet. Thanks guy's hold up the unbelievable work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Please fix the replay button to begin from the beginning of the film or file!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I use it all the time for streaming to my Android device and iOS devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Beautiful good. It would be nice to stream to the HTC media link without needing your phone... Just a suggestion developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    On Sony Xperia z tablet, when selecting sd card, crashes every time. Boo hoo. Still worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    An perfect application!! Very intuitive and accommodates you're streaming needs perfectly...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    has been working for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Its a amazing small application that does what you wish it to, with only a few minor niggles. 1. Shorter time skips would be great, sometimes I miss something and have to fiddle with the slider or go back 3 minutes. 2. No resume watching function. Apart from that, you've knocked it out the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Could be better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    No interruption in streaming even when I casted from my Nexus cell phone to chromecast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Luv it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works great! No problems with it at all. Works well on my Samsung Mega 6.2 as well as my LG G3. Very pleased. Computer is running Windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Q.C. N.C.R.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Takes for ever to set up and asks u to loads of crap for your pc and to turn off your firewall witch u should never do and still takes 30mins to convert ur movies from pc to android device and im on fiber optic 30mins to 45mins what are we still in 2001 can not believe its 2015 and we can still not stream straight from pc to android device 2 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    This application is a amazing concept, and for the few times I was able to use it successfully I really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, it constantly crashes on my Nexus 4, and it is extremely frustrating. Another serious problem is that scrolling is usually impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    This application works excellent on my smartphone and laptop. Never have any problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I can't connect which is weird cause the ios ver works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I used to use this application all of the time on my iPhone. When I switched to the galaxy S5 I immediately downloaded this app. However I can't ever seem to obtain a film to begin from the beginning. If I leave for a min or a call comes in it'll load the film to some random spot 50 mins in and I can't go back. The scrubbing shows its all the method to the beginning yet it's not. Frustrating to the point where I'm afraid I'll ha w to gamble on another app. :S

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    This application works amazing on the Samsung Note 8. I did have problems with the aspect ratio, but after receiving the recent Kit Kat update, everything works flawlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Application crashes on Galaxy S4, starts films from the middle, waiting for fixes, until then i'll give it 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I thought this application was simple to setup and it works perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I had doubts about this application because the network where I am is very slow and I've never had luck streaming in the past. This application processes and plays my films flawlessly. I think they hired a wizard to create this because it works like magic. Together with the vlc remote application I am officially a fan. The helper was simple and fast to obtain me up and running. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works amazing at on the fly transcoding of media centre television records

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Another perfect application by the people of video lan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Amazing app, avoids arguments with the missus with what to watch!! Sound quality is amazing for a streamer + video keeps stable. Occassionally have to re-connect the service, but overall very excited to see how this goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Loved this application and still do, but not as much as I used to. Worked really well on my old phones but I've been having some issues. it doesn't use my full screen, my phones touch controls are still on the bottom of the screen. Would love to see a better method to quick forward (like tapping on the screen like what you can do in youtube videos) unless I dont know of an easier method to do little amounts easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Not what I thought

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Amazing app. Would give 5 stars if the square circle triangle buttons would hide during playback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Working amazing now thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    No help for linux...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    This is a light weight, amazing functioning method to connect my smartphone and mac to watch shows (mirrored from my tablet) on my TV. I love it, when it has an automatic playlist function, I'm 5 starring it in a heart beat. Worth the $2, hands down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Does exactly what I required and it works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    No issues works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Does what i wanted and easy to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works exactly as promised, no issue with any aspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Can't believe I for nothing. Constantly freezes... only picks up my computer every once in a while... ughhhhhh.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    My child spends lots of time with this app. Works well most of the time. Some crashes here and there but the developer seems active so hopefully all the bugs will be taken care of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Only missing the gesture!!!! When will we have it??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I never had these issues on iOS. The application is constantly crashing. Press the back button? Crash. Present ends? Crash. Doing nothing? Crash. No matter what I do I can't search a setting to stop the application from jumping to the top of my list when a present finishes or if I delete something. My list is HUGE. This is really annoying. When I close the application or it crashes, it restarts the episode. I [email protected]#$%! remembered the spot I was in. Ugh, please fix!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    But, this one has All the functionality I require PLUS, It works seamlessly across All my devices. Nexus One, Nexus S, Nexus 4, and Nexus7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    It does he conversion just fine. ver works amazing but i for no ads. Now it starts streaming my films from random points. Never from the beginning. Quite disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works well on my Asus Infinity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    No problems so far, very simple setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I am having issues with this application in android device on a galaxy note 2. The video and audio stutters a lot on my device and is unusable for me. I would love to see this work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Love the application been using it for years but i would like it to give a better time option for skipping times on andriod coz i know i coild skip 10-30 sec on apple but android device lowest u can go is 3mins which is annoying other that love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I bought this for my iPad...Apple notorious for making your life difficult. Liked it so much I bought the full version....then i got it got my Android device devices. Amazing app. You can never have enough ways to watch movies๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜†

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Excellent..does. just what it is supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    It work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    The iOS is a very solid app, the Android device vers is a small buggy, crashes, doesn't begin shows where you left off, no gesture controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Very useful; I can stream media files from PC to my android device smartphone without using up SD card memory. Or transfer the file if I choose to it....it really works well once set up properly, and the user tutorial is simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Does what its supposed to do and works well most of the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    I can't fault it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Every time I reset my computer or phone I have to reinstall to obtain it to search my computer. Amazing idea but a PITA to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works very well. Simple to set up. Never fails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    The navigation bar takes too long to go away when playing media

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    The android device ver of this application has more bugs than the iOS version. Seeking doesn't work and it has a tenancy to lose your spot if you leave the app. If it works as well as the iOS application I'd give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Amazing application for streaming movies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Disappointed. Paid for this application - using it on a note III. 2 main problems. 1. Can't create landscape stay fixed no matter what settings I choose. 2. Application crashes anytime I hit the back button while viewing a video. Normally vlc products are amazing but this one needs work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Best streaming application available. Also amazing on ipad so it works amazing on all my devices

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Works flawlessly. Period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    VLC streamer always worked fine on my iphone, but I immediately had issues on the Galaxy Note 2 with choppy video. After reading some reviews I saw that Hobbyist replied to someone with the same problem. The solution was to change the encoding from MP3 to AAC or vice versa. I tried that and it worked great. Perfect app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    amazing for having access to films using my smartphone & phone, without having to use up too much memory. I absolutely love this app,i load it onto all my devices old & fresh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    The best film streamer iv come across. Simple to use on any device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Streamer [App]  2020-5-23 13:10

    Best application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VLC Remote [App]  2017-10-25 13:9

    This application is amazing for watching your films and television shows from the comfort of your couch! It lets you add videos to your playlist from your phone, play, pause, move ahead or backwards and even enable/disable subtitles!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386