Read voice of the feminine spirit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all voice of the feminine spirit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    This 5-CD set is a 6 1/2 hour introduction to a Tantric Buddhist practice centered on 5 dakinis, each representing one of the 5 traditional `Buddha families' - Buddha, Vajra, Ratna, Padma and Karma. Each dakini/family represents an energy and its human expression in both obstructed and enlightened form. For example, in obstructed form Vajra energy manifests as anger, control issues, and being overly conceptual, while in enlightened form it manifests as clarity, insight, and truthfulness. The Buddha energy in obstructed form manifests as laziness, dullness, or ignorance, while in enlightened form it manifests as warmth, keenness and openness. The purpose of this particular practice is to support us to transform our own expression of these energies from their obstructed to their enlightened forms.Tsultrim Allione was one of the first Western women to be ordained as a Tibetan Buddhist nun over 30 years ago, and now runs, and teaches at, her retreat enter in Colorado, U.S., The Tara Mandala center. She is considered a reincarnation of Machig Lapdron, an eleventh-century Tibetan woman lineage holder. In this perfect CD series, she presents the 'outer' teachings of the 5 dakinis - the introductory teachings available to anyone, as opposed to the 'inner' and 'secret' teachings, which require direct teacher/student transmission within the Tantric tradition. The fact that these are the outer teachings may be why one reviewer did not feel they were deep or comprehensive enough. If you are looking for full academic coverage of these teachings, or if you are looking for the most esoteric transmission, this isn't the CD for you. This is a 'public' transmission meant to be used in private e first segments in this series an perfect historical and practical introduction to Tantra, and the principle of the sacred feminine as represented within it. Then each of the 5 dakinis are presented, and Tsultrim Allione does a amazing job of describing the obstructed and enlightened representations of the energies they each represent. She uses the model of going to a party to depict how each type of person might act when in the obstructed vs. enlightened form. She then walks the listener through a meditation for transforming each aspect - one that can be used as a everyday though most of us are a combination of all the aspects, typically one or two are predominant. In an FAQ towards the end the series, she guidance on how to select and work with these practices in our everyday lives. It's worth noting that although the CD is entitled the `Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine' these are not practices solely for women. Rather, the model used for relaying and transmitting the teachings - in the form of the 5 dakinis - is a feminine one.Whether you are interested in exploring Tantric practice, or simply interested in learning more about Tantra and dakinis, this is an unbelievable audio course to consider.

    0  


    Add your opinion on voice of the feminine spirit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    I know Tsultrim Allione (now Lama Tsultrim).The content presented in her wider thesis and synthesized into this volume represents the core teachings of the methods of realizing wisdom through the teachings of the divine feminine. Although some reviewers have been hoping to be entertained by her teachings, there is no intention to entertain. For those who crave a wide river of cognitive info to help their practice, they might also not fully be able to see the mandala picture she has presented. This is not for a lack of information, but rather like a deep lake, it might not appear deep. This wisdom info has a knack for only presenting the realizations that people are ready to r those women who have felt as if the narrative of Buddhism leaves them unrepresented and a small lost, Lama Tsultrim will not disappoint. There is no obvious attempt to charm here and in her meditative absorption, she speaks to a part of us that is not used to being spoken to.If there is a primary meditation practice in put and some knowledge of wisdom practices, empowerment with the Heart Sutra, knowledge or practice with The Prajna Paramita, then this is an perfect "200" level class. It is also a amazing service for those who have attended the retreats and wish to encounter the material is is a serious, completely correct and authentic exploration of Buddha-created concepts by an authentic wisdom being, who has been empowered with correct info through the lineages. This is material that you can trust. Having been in her presence and having received her adamantine compassion, gentle nature, and profound clarity, beings so fortunate may search themselves improved in their hero and in their experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    I listen to it over and over again - this is a attractive system for self-reflection and private growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    This is a very rare & unbelievable exposition on the 5 dakini families with explanations of the psychological & spiritual similarities & differences among them. It consists of 5 CDs with 2 sessions each=10 sessions: CD1=73:03 in 11 tracks, CD2=78:39 in 12 tracks, CD3=77:17 in 8 tracks, CD4=77:17 in 8 tracks, CD5=79:48 in 10 tracks. This totals 6:26:04--almost 6 ½ hrs.--the CDs are virtually full. Sessions 1-3 are introductory with general explanations of Tantric Buddhism, dakinis, duality, & the sacred feminine. Session 4 is a general description of the 5 dakinis & their families. Sessions 5-9 are each devoted to one of the 5 dakinis/families: Buddha, Vajra, Ratna, Padma, & Karma with descriptions/explanations of symbols, psychological/social/emotional/spiritual implications, a valuable/useful preparation (cleansing) exercise, & a meditation. Session 10 contains common questions, on-the-spot uses (similar to Pema Chodron's on-the-spot Tonglen in "Always Maintain a Joyful Mind" (Book & CD), Tonglen, the Path of Transformation, & Awakening Compassion: Meditation Practice for Difficult Times), more extensive traditional practices, & dakini stories.Her presentation is gentle, but rather flat & monotonous--without the warmth in Pema Chodron's "Getting Unstuck" or Don't Bite the Hook: Finding Freedom from Anger, Resentment, and Other Destructive Emotions--but she brings the dakini families to life nevertheless. Her enclosed chart (& the color mandala on the cover) provide verbal & pictorial info on the 5 dakini families per the CDs which correspond to the 5 Dhyani Buddha families in other works (e.g. Foundations of Tibetan Mysticism &Shingon - Japanese Esoteric Buddhism)--mostly consistent with this one. The corresponding Buddhas are: Buddha=Vairochana; Vajra=Akshobhya; Ratna=Ratnasambhava; Padma=Amitabha; Karma=Amogasiddhi. Each family also has a basic lione contains psychological amplification & esp. typology (you will note certain affinities or attunement with some/all of the 5= "recognizing your own energy" in session 9)--how practitioners can utilize knowledge of the 5 types in their lives (e.g. on social occasions). Regarding Vajrayana (Tantric Buddhist) deity yoga, she addresses the duality problem & the collapsing of opposites. She also explores the many-leveled, context-dependent patterns & interestingly differentiates the dynamic dakinis from the static Tara--esp. interesting since her organization is "" While these sessions only address the outer (vs. inner & secret) dakinis, they are lucid teachings whose value is not limited to r more Allione, see "The Feminine Principle in Tibetan Buddhism" in Buddhist Women on the Edge: Contemporary Perspectives from the Western Frontier. For the psychology of dakinis, see Nathan Katz' Buddhist and Western Psychology & his "Dakini & Anima--on Tantric Deities & Jungian Archetypes" in Self and Liberation: The Jung-Buddhism Dialogue (Jung and Spirituality Series) and Rob Preece The Psychology of Buddhist Tantra who states p. 205: "The dakini is the Tantric aspect of the a lot of facets of Anima." On typology: Psychological Types (Collected Works of C.G. Jung, Volume 6).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    Amazing teachings. Perfect description of symbolism, simple to understand. Contains a guided meditation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    This book is attractive and amazing. I've listened to it twice now and it has created me feel so much more connected with the divine feminine energies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    Insight into the Buddha Dakinis. Guided meditations. Very perfect for Vajrayana practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    This turned out to be the most superficial journey into this topic I have ever seen. In fact, I've never experienced anything even remotely as shallow. I was duped by her seemingly amazing credentials, the deceptively extensive menu of topics and the positive reviews into buying this sight unseen and found nothing but coffee table conversation-level insights, at least among the people with whom I associate. I thought I'd hold listening anyway, in case I ended up with a little storehouse to work with. But to obtain those insights, you have to sit through her droning voice as she skates across the surface until she sees fit to drop these underwhelming nuggets. Unless perhaps you are coming from another religion and have no knowledge of Eastern archetypes, I cannot recommend this. It could have been published in a much shorter form and probably better done on paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    The voice was annoying, flat and e chants were transfixing, mesmerizing and other e info on the Dakinis is informative.If this were a CD of chants, I would have kept it, but it wasn't, so I didn't.Let someone else read for her and allow her do the chants...an entire CD of them. I would that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:41

    This is an exceptionally rare and precious teaching from a teacher with "true grit." Worth repeated listening and contemplation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    This is not a read through book. It requires deep thinking and a lot of spiritual work. I found myself having dreams of things that I missed from doing the work. The womb really speaks, you just have to be begin to listening and being show to the info that she gives you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    This book is deep. It's it's filled with so much info I almost felt overwhelmed. But I figured I shouldn't because I don't have to convert to these changes overnight, I can just do it at my own pace. So don't feel overwhelmed when reading this book, go with your own pace and create the alterations gradually or commit to changing only the things you feel you need to change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    I really enjoyed this book. This is my first Afrocentric homeopathic healing book. I usually read www services and books about medicinal herbal remedies. I garden. I eat a mostly plant based diet. I am a black woman. I do yoga. Etc. So, some of the info in the book I’ve heard about in passing. Without this book I wouldn’t have the courage to incorporate a lot of of the author’s suggestions into my life. The suggestions would just obtain filed in the back of my mind like, “yeah, I should add Epsom salts to my bath or drops of lavender oil”.I must admit that some of this book was a bit of a joke to me. I understand that everyone comes from differing educational backgrounds and lifestyles but I found it surprising for women to lack knowledge of their monthly menstrual cycle. I was also almost offended by one or two statements in the book about history… but hey, facts are facts and just because I am ‘over’ history doesn’t mean it didn’t happen.What I didn’t really love was the ritualistic nature of the entire book. I can’t imagine doing all that the author suggests. I don’t think I could go to work if I followed her guidelines. I added post its after post its to the book. There are so a lot of teas, meal ideas, relaxation ideas, suggested healing remedies (for ailments I don’t even have! LOL) that I know this book is invaluable. What I finally realized is that, like Christianity and segments of the Bible—this book is like a full manual to a lifestyle and (somewhat?) religious method of thinking. When I first opened the book I had no idea what the Khamit/Khamitic ways of thinking had to do with self-healing. By the end of the book I found myself carefully reading those sections. They are interesting.I am not a regular churchgoer, but I fully believe in a higher power and accept his/her guidance in my life. Queen Afua’s higher power has multiple parts- Maat, Het-Hru, Nefer Atum, Heru, and Tehuti. This might bother a reader that comes from another religious tradition. It doesn’t bother me because I recognize that religion is a choice and the assumption of Christian belief that a lot of American’s have is often just blind acceptance of a forced culture. Few examine their faith. I respect Queen Afua’s examination and explanation of how the tenets of her faith can lead to a womens’ self-healing. I want other traditions did so. A lot of in the United States, as it is a supposed Christian nation, could benefit from such an examination instead of blind dependence on medical doctors, pills, and the health care system as our gods.I understand that this book is meant to be an all inclusive tutorial but… I just don’t think I am on a path to becoming a sacred woman as laid out by Queen Afua. My final thought was… “this is so much work…” I am begin to introspection, self-care, self-healing, and meditation but not exactly ready to set up my own altar… but I thought about it… hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    The women in my family; young and old have benefited from this book. Using the recipes, meditation techniques and so on. I have seen first hand the improvements. Thank you Queen Afua.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    So satisfied I found the paperback, I purchased the Kindle ver a year agi but it's so much better to have a copy in my hands. Allow the healing begin. (Again.)So here's what happened. I started the journey in gate one and from my experience it is extremely transformative. Things began to be revealed to me about myself which is truly amazing. I started in gate 0 and technically I'm still there. Not sure if this is ok but this is where I am.Anyways, I was really slow to start the process because there were stuff I required to collect and extra time to search for myself. I have two little kids and I'm building my business so finding the time and energy to do things is difficult however the time I did have I used. My sacred baths we're at night or anytime I could manage. I did things to work within my schedule because I required the 's a challenge for time but whatever time I create for myself I'm always thinking, "I should have done this sooner." This healing book reminds me to care for myself when things obtain busy. It may take me longer to complete this, with my current responsibilities. So anyone out there wondering where the time is or you have little kids and a career to manage, just do what you can when you can, it's ok. I purchased the paperback to remind me to hold going. I started started gate one but I wasn't quite ready yet. I feel the need to continue in gate 0. Anyways so far this book has been really helpful and life changing for me even the small I have read. (I skim thru the chapters from time to time for information)Also, I don't sense that staying in a gate too long is problematic but if anyone out there knows it's a hazard allow me know.Hopefully this helps someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    I've been so excited to see the teachings of Queen Afua in Sacred Woman. So far it's been ok. I will continue to read but bc of one factor yes one but a large one for me is the recommendation of replacing meat immediately with soy. I'm plant based about 95%of the time but every so often I do consume fish. How ever soy is an absolute NO NO. I obtain trying to obtain people off meat I completely agree but to suggest soy which is toxic to the body is ludicrous. As a teacher with followers, I'm sadden just by this one printing she's wrote in such a strong book. To each their own but I will be very picky while continuing this book as I don't follow anyone completely but others will and soy isn't what I would wish taught to Queens around the world. Just my thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    Hands down the best book I have read! I suggest this book to EVERY girl/woman. Mostly to those whom are begin minded and wish to reach a higher spiritual level... In other words you have to place in the work to gain the rewards and trust me when I say rewards. This is not for the closed minded individuals. This is the truth not a religion as some may see it. Spirituality is not a religion! This is how our ancient ancestors where and still applies to today. Although this book was written in 2001 its relevancy is just as necessary today. Again I suggest this book 100% to all women but mostly my women of color because we are the lost ones who need to reconnect to our roots and not what was given to us after everything about our true history was destroyed. Self knowledge is the best knowledge!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    This is a book to obtain if you are serious and a beginner of trying to reach to your high self. Before I became really conscious, I skimmed through this book and was like it was too overwhelming and too much. Now looking back through it, I realize I was not ready at that time and it wasn't a hard read. This book is a must have and I feel poor that I didn't obtain it along time again. Honestly to say, I have heard her on dvd and I honestly prefer to read her book instead, as I am visual. Im so excited that I got this book because its gives instructions on how to do everything she is advising. Some books tell you what to do, but never give any guidance. This book does all of that. Give thanks for this attractive queen for sharing how to become a goddess. Obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    This book is amazing I followed most except the alter because I just don't believe in that. I did the journey with a mate and for the latest four years, I have enjoyed following the teaching I learned in heal thyself and sacred woman journey. Life no longer passes or controls me but I live and control my life, destiny, health and wombS.A.A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Woman: A Guide to Healing the Feminine Body, Mind, and Spirit []  2020-1-17 23:19

    Are you on a find to finding who you are and the full capabilities of your self then this is the book for you. It forces you to with a lot of inner problems and work on resolving them. It also helps obtain your method of eating together. It is an overall transformation of mind, body and soul. I absolutely love this book and the wisdom offered inside of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    As an AVID embroiderer and feminist, I had see this book often over the years but had never gotten around to reading it. Ugh. Terrible! I wish my e nicest thing to say is that it is very dated, and for the time, it was probably important. I just found it to be a very bad, boring, repetitive study that really doesn't say much. She really just says the same thing over and over and over: Embroidery has "signified" femininity through the ages. That's about it, folks. Well, we learn that sometimes this has been an empowering thing, but mostly it has been a method of keeping women in their put and submissive, etc. Occasionally women have rebelled versus it. That's really it. That is it. I don't think I read more than three chapters though I scanned the rest.What I found so offensive is that Parker is clearly not an embroiderer herself, doesn't know anything about the medium, and really couldn't care less about it. I was amazed at how totally insensitive and dismissive of it she is. It is the topic of her book after all. But her attitude is beautiful much of a distanced, "scientific" observor reporting on something she had absolutely zero knowledge or understanding of herself.If you are an embroiderer, do not look to this book to tell you anything. I learned zilch except maybe a historical fact or two. A really amazing book about women and embroidery has yet to be written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    I thought this was a book full of patterns. I just want I can see some of the pages before I bought it. I don't need the history of cross-stitching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    INFORMATIVE. IMPRESSIVE RESEARCH. TOOK NEEDLEWORK TO A NEW LEVE. CONGRATS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    perfect book, historical uses of stitching to enforce "femininity"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    Wow, I'm impressed with this book. Fascinating, well researched and detailed history of women and embroidery. This is a must read for anyone, especially women, who embroider as their basic artistic expression. As an artist who is working within this medium to excavate and reveal the living show of misogyny, this book has enriched my understanding of the work I do. Highly highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    This book is necessary and fascinating. It is an necessary piece of art history, as well as the history of embroidery. It never seemed to me to be dismissive of the medium and said instead that what women did in the past was eventually denigrated by others, e.g., the guilds, church officials (not the author). This book is a part of the reinstatement of women's put in art history, as well as fiber/needle arts.I say it is fascinating because I am very interested in how people lived and made art, throughout time. And it is of interest because it tells what happened to a attractive art form and how it became devalued by a mostly male-controlled art world, except in certain ere are other books to read about the subject, that will round out the appreciation of needle arts, including "Embroidered Textiles" by Sheila Paine. I have read tons of books on this subject, including books on the tools of the trade, ancient and new.I embroider and I vote, so I vote this book "excellent".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    I bought this for my final year major art project, and ended up using as a refernce for art history as well. Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    Amazing book for students of stitching, embroidery and the role of women's work in the early days of stitch and embroidery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Subversive Stitch: Embroidery and the Making of the Feminine []  2020-2-7 20:23

    If you've ever looked at samplers or thought of the ways in which needlework shaped the lives of women for centuries (mostly in the negative sense), you will have fun this book immensely. Parker takes one of the central tasks expected of women in the 18th and 19th centuries and shows how women used needlework as an outlet to express feelings of dismay and dislike. It just goes to present you: where there's a will, there's a way.If you have fun learning about women's lives in the past, and have either an interest or an aversion to needlework yourself, I think you will have fun this most unusual history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    When you read a lot of books it simple to obtain a preconceived notion about the plot, characters, etc. This book surprised me on a few e book does take put in a castle in Scotland. The book does have several interesting knights and an assortment of ghosts. The book does have a romance, some things are predictable, but it has it's own spin on a medieval/contemporary romantic ghost riah visits a castle in Scotland to paint it and preserve it in memory as part of an exhibit. She expects there to be ghosts. She does not expect one to be the Knight she has painted and drawn since she was a small girl. It would appear that fate brought her to this particular time and ong with Sir Cailen are an assortment of knights who all have a amazing love of fun, loyalty, and unbelievable personalities. You can't support but love them all and want that you knew them in person, instead of just in the pages of a is is a very fun romance between a mortal and a ghost. Their love and attraction has chemistry. There is successful kissing between the two. (Who would have thought that possible?) There are a few exceptions to the mortal/ghost realm in this book that is an intrinsic part of the plot. Debbie Peterson explains it and makes it seem plausible, if you believe in ghosts. :)This book is clean! There is a small bit of violence, witchcraft, and kissing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    This is so good. If you like chivalry, a bit of magic, ghosts and satisfied endings you should read this book. I read it in one setting as I couldn't place it down. It's a complete novel without a cliff d old happily ever after ending-the only kind I read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    I purchased the hard copy of this book when it was first released and subsequently purchased multiple copies to give as gifts. As a RN, I have taken thousands of medical histories over the years and the info in this book pans time and time again. This is not a book you can zip through, but rather requires participation. If you read the chapters AND write out your answers as instructed, every single problem which applies to you will surface over the next few days both sleeping and awake.On that note, sadly, people who are extremely left brain dominant tend to be unable to grasp the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    This book is amazing. I highly highly recommend it to anyone studying consciousness, energy, healing, psychology, intuitive medicine, Shamanism, etc. Caroline Myss is inspiring and wise. She will create you conscious of things that you were only semi-conscious of before. What a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    I didn't Spirit of the Forest first; no matter. I wound up buying everything [email protected]#$% is involved with in short order. The melody is richly textured, rythmically fascinating and downright fun to listen to, even after scrutinizing the sounds and tracks. The mixing is well done. The cultural merging is artfully performed by skilled musicians. The story of the Baka, having greater sensitivity to sound and using melody as ritualistic expression is enchanting. The cause is great! If only we all can experience the same trip to the forest, but no need! It's all in the music. If you listen carefully, you can return with this fine group to the forest whenever you can, even if a steering wheel is all you have to create noise; and you WILL create noise, if there's just the slightest musical inclination in you. If only Eleanor Churchlow were singing with Sue Hart.I saw a latest clip of Eeya Be live with Sue and Eleanor on vocals - what an addition! All the more reason to fly and see this group live, wherever they are. Greece would be nice.. But I digress; Top of the listening list for me, and an simple 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Nice relaxing background melody with plenty of drums and nature sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    one of my all time favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    Different, but t overpowering like some Native American melody can be. Takes you locations on the notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    I had severe stomach pain for the latest year. Although I have PTSD and have frequently discovered physical pain to be the effect of unreleased buried energy, not organic conditions, I am always sure when something fresh pops up -- that it's cancer or M.S. or an ulcer. I went to an energy healer and she had me visualize my solar plexus chakra. I never did this before. Never worked with chakras. Couldn't see them. Couldn't feel them. But I visualized it, saw a huge rod sticking out, asked my deceased father to remove it, which he did, and I have had no stomach pain since.I am now a believer in the reality of chakras and this is a fantastic, inspiring book about them. It also has plenty of stories about healing, spiritual development and private transformations as a effect of crises.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    I realize some people search Caroline's delivery a little...harsh...but I hope you'll give the material a chance. I think what she has to say about the part we play in our own illness(s) is very valid. It can be painful to think that the grudges we bear, the method we let ourselves to remain mired in pain, resentments or the past can actually make a state of illness in our bodies, but if you begin your mind and think about it logically, it makes complete sense. I'm grateful that the medical community has become more willing to accept the mind-body connection we all have. 20 years ago, this was thought of as quackery. Today Dr. Oz would speak on it on his show. Caroline's book is a amazing book. Read it, and support protect your body and quality of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    The CD is unbelievable for listeners of Native American music. A amazing method to just listen and unwind with a cup of coffee with your feet propped up and eyes closed. Ah*Nee*Mah creates attractive soundscapes on the guitar, keyboards, percussion, flute, violin and viola that glide over the listener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    One of the first Ah Nee Mah songs I heard was "Stormlight" and I knew I was hooked. I bought this album and have added "Rainbow Canyon" and "Echos of Time" to my favorites as well. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Years ago someone burned this to a CD for me. I listened to that not good CD until I wore it out - literally. I wasn't sure I would search it but Amazon had it and I was thrilled! If you like culturally diverse music, you will love this. If you just wish to relax, you will love this. Essentially you will love this!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    First, my disclosure: Generally, I do not like ghost stories and this is a ghost story. I do not know exactly how I came to choose this. However, I really did "research" this book on Goodreads and Amazon before I bought it. I must have known it was a paranormal story. My only guess is that it must have said something about time travel (or some variation) or Scotland or something else intriguing to create me disregard the paranormal angle??The plot line kept me reading and reading to see how it turned out. There were distractions like the incorporal nature of Cailen and the convenient resolutions at the end. It just did not ring real that Calien can sit on a bed, kiss or touch Mariah, begin doors, light torches and walk on surfaces (not float above) but he cannot hug her very tightly or she slides through him? That doesn't add up. Either he is transparent and therefore beyond mortal touch or he is not--you cannot have it both ways and be entirely believable or credible even in a fictional sense. At the end, the loose ends were just wrapped up so tidily that I was disappointed.Overal this was a nice story and a clean story. I just had to overlook a few things I considered flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    Spirit of the Knight was the first Debbie Peterson book I read. I AM HOOKED! I have to hand it to you Debbie, I have now read 4 of your books and they are awesome stories. It is very hard to place your books down and actually obtain some sleep at night. I just can't obtain over the depth of your stories and the adventure. SO engrossing. Please don't stop writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of Zen []  2020-1-22 22:40

    I found this to be a unbelievable book on Zen Buddhism. It's an simple but very informative read on how Zen Buddhism got started and who the key figures were. It also goes over a text that I had never head of before---the Masters of the Lanka--which was discovered in an old cave in China in the early part of the 20th century. The Masters of the Lanka is over 1,000 years old and includes some priceless wisdom from old Zen masters. (Some I had never heard of.) I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    This is a well written story that is very much like a modern fairytale! An artist has loved a knight most of her life and has drawn his likeness more times than she can count then discovers he is a ghost in the castle she is painting pictures of as part of an art exhibition! Can the mortal and the ghost ever have a real life together? You will need to read "Spirit Of The Knight" to search out! I couldn't place this book down and will look for more work from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    Unbelievable novel with amazing hero development! I recommend this book to all that love history, fantasy, and romance. Could not stop turning the pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    I rarely search ghostly romances and none like this. Both historical and contemporary. If you like ghostly romances I definitely recommend that you read this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    I'm a massage therapist, and this is one of my favorite CD's to use in the office. Another reviewer called this "dance-trance" music. That's because it's both rhythmic and relaxing. Nature sounds, flutes, drums, guitar, keyboard, strings & vocal chants combine to make a musical portrait of the Grand Canyon. This is faster-paced than most massage music, but a excellent accompaniment nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    i first bought this back in college. it is the excellent traveling melody to place on & cruise. combination of guitar & native music. i'm glad i found it again, the cassette i had of it died a while ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    I read this book with interest. It is well written. What disturbs me about this book, however, is the author’s view that some illnesses were not intended to be healed. One might retort, why? What proof is there of this assertion. I much prefer the book by Frederick Bailes, Your Mind Can Heal You, which explains why all disease can be healed, which is of course exactly the teaching of the greatest mental scientist who ever lived, Jesus Christ. In that book, the author explains the fundamental need of all to realise that the universal spirit is perfect, and knows no disease, and is show in all, but generally not recognized. Once one appreciates this fact and realises that disease is the effect of error of mind, and that once we accept that the universal spirit dwells in all, all disease can be healed. You may disagree, but you should read Bailes’ book first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    The first time I read this book I highlighted about 80% of the book. The second time I read the book I read the highlighted passages. I am about to begin this book a third time and begin doing the exercises and journaling. This is a unbelievable book and I wish to understand it and apply all that I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Fun and upbeat soundtrack! Amazing for cleaning the house and interesting for my young daughter as it’s something very various than she’s used to hearing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    I had this on cassette a lot of years ago, and just had to have it again on CD. The drums and the native-sounding voices create me unable to sit still when I listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    Wonderful. Watch the video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    After digesting this complex book and her other lectures (free on Utube) I feel two various conclusions for myself as a result: First, I think she tried very hard to SELF-empower those who are ill or needing to 're-arrange' their lives to have more fulfillment and meaning by creating a sort of 'road map' to check and heal yourself; Second, I feel she is rooted in Roman Catholicism so her 'lens for the world' goes through this filter to create sense. Although in later lectures she denies Jesus was the 'son of god' and that he was just trying to present a WAY to live, heal, and thrive....and that she doesn't wish anything to do with the church and all that dogma...she tries very hard to bring Christian, Jew and Buddhist/Hindu together by drawing parallels in the 7 chakras, 7 sacraments, and the Jewish Kabbala 'tree of life'. She says she did not bring in Islam because she just didn't know enough about it--but she could have also brought in Mohammed's journey through the '7 Heavens'.She tries to bring these paths into one format--that of showing a WAY to see yourself and the globe by each 'level' or chakra's influence on us, the method we have molded our lives and bodies in response to what has 'happened' along the way, and how we hold traumas in our cells to either wreak havoc or propel us forward in that way-she makes some perfect comparisons and shares a lot of 'stories' to illustrate her points. without the private stories of others going through what she is teaching about in that section of the book--it would have been a VERY dry e has a reputation as a no nonsense Teacher (watch her stinging comments on u-tube to people taking her workshops! She is blunt and doesn't fool around). Yet the Christian method of seeing the globe is her lens--angels, etc influence her profoundly. I have come to the conclusion that her popularity is somewhat like Paramahansa Yogananda's popularity in the 1920's--he came from India and brought Yoga to the West and mixed it with Christianity--a brilliant method to obtain the Western mind to OPEN to fresh ideas. In turn, Caroline does the same, blending these three religious paths in a 'common ground' sort of method to bring her points to fruition. Namely, that WE have 'road maps' from religions all around us that have been sort of 'lost in translation' and the points--to present us a method to live in health on all levels: spiritually, physically, mentally and emotionally--have been forgotten or covered up in ritual and at is very interesting and the book takes WORK to follow the suggestions for each 'level' or chakra. To look within and figure yourself out and create changes...She has a amazing grasp of healing, yet her 'system' is still too rigid for my taste. It stays within the confines of accepted religious thought--and that is its appeal to those a bit frightened to venture outside the norm. As I said--a brilliant move to obtain western minds to r those wanting to look within with a ROADMAP TO FOLLOW and figure out what's wrong with your health or life in general--it is a workbook, and a amazing one. I recommend her lectures on u-tube over the book however, because she HAS CHANGED HER STANCE ON HEALING SINCE THIS WAS WRITEN IN THE 1990'S. Watch her more latest lectures to see that she now acknowledges that we do NOT cause EVERYTHING in our lives-that 'acts of God' etc are just what happens...she has matured spiritually over the years. So read the bok AND watch her newer items to obtain a more balanced view. But do hold in mind where she herself is coming from. The Christian saints are her upbringings perspective so hold that in mind oha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    This is one of the best books I have ever owned. I refer to it often and love the message. All of her books are amazing but this is especially helpful. Caroline Myss is amazing. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    This was another amazing read. I liked this one best out of the series. I think the medieval time period had a lot to do with that. The ghosts were funny with their prankster attitudes. The love story was good, sweet, not overwhelming or detailed with smut. I really want there were more in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    It was a amazing fairy tale until Wicca got involved. Right after the those couple of paragraphs, I didn't go any further. My thoughts were that maybe the author is involved in that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    Exceeding my expectations, this collection is a stunning evocation of the Grand Canyon. Attractive fusion of instruments. I've been listening to it over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    Melody that is relaxing and spiritual all at the same time. I definitely recommend it to lovers of Fresh Age melody who appreciate such music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    Love this CD, the melody is soothing and assists me to journey out of my body. I can play it all day long. Amazing music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    Like Lama Tsultrim's prior work Feeding Your Demons, Wisdom Rising adapts the transformative power of a core Tibetan Buddhist practice to create it accessible and relevant to anyone (Feeding Your Demons is rooted in Chod while Wisdom Rising is rooted in mandala work.) Lama Tsultrim combines a Western understanding of the psyche with the Eastern power of mandalas and dakinis. The dakinis represent our intuitive, wild, strong feminine side, and are something both women and men can access. By working with 5 various expressions of dakini energy - the 5 Buddha 'families' - we can come to understand how the same energy within us can manifest as either destructive and obstructive, or as wise and enlightened. Here Lama Tsultrim walks us through each grouping, and provides unbelievable examples to support us understand each family and the expressions of them.Even better, she shares a lot of stories from her fascinating life, including her experiences as the first American woman initiated as a Tibetan Buddhist nun, and then as a struggling young wife and mother, and finally as a grandmother and Lama. This is an awesome woman with an awesome transmission. This book is a bonus both on the level of words and knowledge, and on the level of the wisdom transmission it puts forth. If you dive deep into it and the practices it offers, it will transform you on both levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    One of the unbelievable things about living in the Western developed globe is that we have access to so much info about everything. At the same time that access can make a lot of confusion about what to believe and how to live a successful balance life. As a practitioner of Tibetan Buddhism myself for over 40 years I have found the Ancient Wisdom of Tibet to be very helpful in grounding and focusing my Life Mission. In Wisdom Rising, Lama Tsultrim has distilled the more complex esoteric practices of Tibetan Buddhism into a form and style that is completely understandable to the Western mindset. Based on her own rich life experience as an Alpha Female in the globe of dominating male energy, she has found a method to transform and expand the boundaries of what is considered spiritual practice in the United States. She us not only deep insight into traditional ancient wisdom, but gives us practical everyday ways to transform our own psychological and spiritual selves into balanced Fighters able to support others. Lama Tsultrim Allione not only is a woman of profound WORDS, her Tara Mandala Tibetan Buddhist Retreat Center is proof of her ACTION. This book is a must read for anyone interested in authentic meditation practices that are effective in our modern busy crazy world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    This book if full of awesome insights from years of experience. I'd never looked into the chakras, but Myss -- in integrating thinking about chakras with Christianity and Kabbala -- sheds a unbelievable light (without laying any dogma/doctrine on the reader) and you see the spiritual pattern clearly. The overall goal of the book is to support you toward spiritual, as opposed to material, perception, and it's nicely fulfilled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy of the Spirit []  2019-12-20 18:58

    I like this book but I found it hard to read if one is not family at with the Chakras. The author provided amazing descriptions of each but unless you memorize them it’s hard to follow when she refers to them again and again in the book. Overall I found the book to be really helpful and will read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    I just recently returned from a 4 month trip to Africa. I went in find of music, art, animals and a deep, soul searching adventure. I found this CD everywhere I went. While in Swaziland , They played it non-stop. I left Africa with a mission to search this group (who ever they were). I recently heard "Spirit of the Forest" on the air here at KGNU Boulder, Co. - That was it! Hearing it again for the first time since returning makes me think of the most unbelievable times I had on my journey through Africa. I just got on line tonight and ordered it PLUS 1 more of theirs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Forest []  2020-1-18 22:59

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    I can't remember enjoying a book as much as this one. It has such an unusual plot along with very believable characters. The ending was better than any I could have wished for myself. Debbie Peterson, I can't wait to read more of your lvia Rogers, Oklahoma

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Canyon []  2020-3-29 20:32

    I am listening to the cd right now, and I feel like my nerves are "chillaxin". Blissful, attractive music. Endorphins are flowin'....I'm in my satisfied place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hildegard of Bingen and Her Vision of the Feminine []  2020-1-16 19:50

    I recently purchased this tape in the hopes in increasing my knowledge of women leaders and role models, especially from medieval and renaissance times. The tape is excellent. Fierro's grasp of Hildegard's life is inspiring. She weaves the story of Hildegard's life as a woman religious and a woman searching for creative and spiritual development in a globe that would just as soon she didn't exist. In my find for materials on Hildegard, including a trip to Bingen, I found numerous books on her life and vast array of talents, most in German, unfortunately, and very few that focus on her music. Fierro's tape provides a unbelievable bridge from the scholarly globe to daily life. Her voice resonated through my vehicle speakers as did the attractive and haunting flute melody based on Hildegard's writings. I would recommend this tape to everyone interested in learning about Hildegard of Bingen, especially those who are time stressed. My only complaint about the tape would be that it wasn't long enough, but I suppose Part II is being worked on as we speak. Amazing tape!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    This book really makes it clear that to heal our globe we need to heal ourselves. A lot of people talk about this but tAllione’s book gives some concrete specific exercises we can do to become more aware of how we might unintentionally make negativity in the world. This book is a treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine and the dakini mandala came to me at a excellent time in my life. As a mother of two girls 15 & 10 years old I was looking for a meditation practice that I could connect with as a western woman with e book gave me a look into what the empowered feminine looks like, how to recognize when I am in not such an empowered state, and how to transform my mental, emotional and energetic state into that balance.Wisdom Rising starts with explaining the dakini principle and then expands it into a attractive mandala with five specific families that represent various aspects of ourselves. It moves on with an explanation of the dakini mandala meditation practice and practicle guidance such as setting up an alter at home. This is all interwoven with Lama Tsultrim’s private life experience as a Buddhist woman, wife, and mother.I highly recommend this book to all women, mothers, daughters, and the boys and men they love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    This book is full of attractive and transformative teachings. I learned so much and was satisfied to read about the empowered, fierce and wise feminine. Especially right now! I haven't found anything like these teachings elsewhere. It is so refreshing and nourishing to learn meditation practices about the empowered feminine that are rooted in ancient wisdom, that have some teeth and juice to them. I also like how the author makes it clear these teachings are for women and men, the idea that we can all work with the empowered feminine within us (regardless of gender identity, orientation, etc). I am sometimes turned off my "new age" practices that feel superficial. This book is the opposite. It is grounded in authentic wisdom that has ended up helping me so much in my life. I found the chapters on the Five Families to be particularly helpful in understanding my own patterns, blind spots, and those of my close relationships. I also really am enjoying the different meditation practices working with various difficult emotions (depression, anxiety, craving...). I search at the end of a long day, I can drop in and do these practices and it really helps me. I actually feel various afterward and the "transformative" aspect of these teachings that Lama Tsultrim talks about is true! It has been revolutionary for me to realize that the energy I have tied up in anger, for example, can be freed from its struggle to actually be clarity and support me in making key decisions. Thank you for this book and these meditation practices!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    I own all of Lama Tsultrim Allione's books. Each one reveals her insight and warmth, but also a rare talent for making esoteric material approachable and relevant for modern readers. Wisdom Rising is no exception. In this book, she introduces traditional Buddhist frameworks for wholeness--the mandala and the five Buddha families--and, through exercises and meditation practices, helps her readers access the deep psychological wisdom already residing within them. If you are a Buddhist, you will search much fruit here, especially Tsultrim's private stories about her entrance into Tibetan Buddhism, but the book's intended for a larger audience. So while she honors and anchors the work in a specific tradition, she invites everyone to journey into the mandala. Wisdom Rising aims to empower people--Buddhist, nonBuddhist, male, female, non-binary--with core principles and practical tools for transformational work. And, in the process, aspires to transform the world, because if we stop responding to the globe from our put of woundedness, we just may stop wounding the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    Lama Tsultrim us wisdom and clarity to change our lives and the globe around us for the better. I've gained practical methods to apply to my daily life to ease my fears and difficulties and transform them. It's time to embrace the ways of the Divine Feminine and the Dakinis and Lama Tsultrim shows us how.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    This book is a attractive necessity to any student of the sacred feminine and particularly the feminine path in Buddhism. It has greatly improved my depth of understanding of the mandala of the five dakinis and will be an invaluable resource in my continuing practice. Lama Tsultrim once again brings a concise, accessible style of scholarship to this most latest work. As a solitary practitioner without a local sangha, I was overjoyed to gain fresh insight into how to work with each of the five Buddha families and have this as a consistent reference and tutorial to turn to in my practice. I am a large fan of her Sounds Real program on "The Mandala of the Enlightened Feminine" and use it for guided meditation when I can't settle into the zone on my own, and I was overjoyed to see so much of that valuable material on the dakinis published in print in this book. Such a treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    Lama Tsultrim Allione's book is a special treasure. It is for everyone-both men and women, as it speaks on the basic topics ushering in the fresh spirit of our times-the urgent need for a fresh level of Feminine consciousness, and the value of each individual stepping up and facing their private psychological, spiritual, and emotional work for the greater benefit of all. Emphasizing the Mandala as an archetypal symbol of Wholeness, we are invited to the work that we all must face today in to make a much required shift in consciousness, and to balance the masculine and feminine in the globe at large. This book addresses the neglected, denied, and repressed aspects of the Feminine side of our existance such as the need for healthy embodiment, relational engagement, recognition of the value of women and the earth, as well as respecting and caring for the natural environment, and working toward a more balanced relationship between the masculine and feminine energies within. It points to our humanity on our journey of spiritual awakening. Lama Allione unfolds the wisdom of two significant and authoritative traditions; the revolutionary psychological and spiritual discoveries of Dr. Carl Jung, and the mystical teachings of Tibetan Tantric Buddhism. Through these, she has unlocked the ancient secrets of private transformation that have long been revered in the Tibetan Vajrayana tradition and has grounded them in Carl Jung's special psychological discoveries and depth understanding of the Unconscious. Lama Tsultrim has given us a special perspective and authentic methods that integrate all aspects of our being. This material addresses the needs of the Western psyche that is easily prone to emotional and spiritual by-passing when engaging spiritual practice, as well as revealing the traditional depth teachings for the committed practitioner of Dharma. The work seamlessly unfolds a path and way for engaging our inner life with authentic spiritual practices from the Buddhist Tantric path. Here we learn how to consciously meet aspects of ourselves that we are denying or are yet unconscious of, and we are empowered to meet our emotional life in a healthy and deeply transformational way. We are invited to come to face-to-face with both the darkness and the light within, and in not denying one or the other, we begin the doorway to bring forth extraordinary qualities that bring deep change to our lives and those around us. In the process, we start to meet our authentic nature from which all compassionate qualities emerge. The author has included her private story throughout the book. In doing so she has created this material even more accessable and it serves as encouragement for others, inspiring each of us to also create our individual journey of awakening. As a Jungian Analyst and committed practitioner of Dharma, and having spent a lot of hours in private practice with this material, I search this to be a clear and strong gateway into the depth work that we all need to face. In to bring to light a fresh spirit in the globe at this time when the Feminine and the work with the Unconscious is needed for the well-being of our planet, we will need to look deeper within, take greater responsibility for private transformation, and acknowledge our own darkness more than we've ever had to before while facing it with honesty and integrity. This book includes a direct approach to our encumbered emotions and the unhealthy patterns they create, giving us the tools for transforming them into embodied, living wisdom, and fierce compassion. Lama Allione has given us a healing path for one of the most difficult aspects of our existence, and has created it understandable and extremely practical. This is a very unique book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom Rising: Journey into the Mandala of the Empowered Feminine []  2020-1-22 22:40

    Truly a prescription for healing. The practice and explanations create this book a revelation for our times. Healing is paramount in this book. Self discovery, a fresh sense of awareness, a freshness, is brought forth from ancient teachings for our modern, Western minds. Lama Tsultrim Allione beautifully weaves her experience and life's work with ancient Tibetan teachings and Western psychology seamlessly together for a fresh approach towards uncovering and healing our fractured globe within and its external display. This book is truly a revelation for our times, one that promotes balance of masculine and feminine for the benefit of all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Feminine Mystique []  2020-5-21 18:34

    I found this book very insightful as a male to learn some of the history of women's equality. The book is a small outdated (what book wouldn't be 50+ years later) but the main point and focus isnt far off today. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in women's equality and feminism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Feminine Mystique []  2020-5-21 18:34

    A well informed, well read mate suggested this book to me. I've been skimming through it, but haven't read the entire thing yet. It's a hefty book, beautiful thick, but from what I've read thus far, I'm looking forward to reading the rest. I don't think the topic of feminism is something that is limited to any one gender. The book is dated, yes, but the topic matter is just as relevant today as it was 50 years ago. It's a nice book, and it arrived promptly and in amazing condition. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the topic matter. It seems to me to be one of the more relevant books on this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Laws []  2020-1-31 7:48

    Those who think our forefathers didn't consider the pros and cons of government should read "THe Spirit of Laws".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    This is the third book I have read that is written by Williams Andrews and I loved it. His ability to tell a story captures you from the first word. The characters are alive, you can feel their love, joy, pain, and sorrow. If you haven't read his first book "Daughters of the Dragon" begin there, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    This was the second book of the series. I enjoyed the books as I have fun reading books on Chinese and Japanese culture

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Laws []  2020-1-31 7:48

    I purchased this very necessary book as an MP3 audiobook and I can honestly say that on such an necessary book as this the choice of Wanda McCaddon to narrate this book was a very huge mistake. I am not alone in my views when I say that this woman has been the most difficult narrator I have ever had to listen to. Her voice is whining, irritating and penetrating and I was astonished to read that she has narrated well over six hundred titles for major book audio publishers.I so want to continue listening to this MP3 audiobook, but the narrator is making it extremely difficult for me to achieve this, more than five mins at a time create this listening project very agically this set includes two MP3's which means one has to listen to this not good narrator for at least 22 and half hours. I contacted Blackstone audio with regards to this issue, advising them to listen and at least provide their opinion, but I have had no response. Guess they do not care. It would have been much better read by a man, or anybody other than ry disappointing. Wanda obviously can pronounce the most difficult of names easily but her narration sends one into insanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Laws []  2020-1-31 7:48

    This is one of the perfect resources on government that the framers of our constitution apparently read in their research which led to the checks and balances system of our constitutional republic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    I’ve read all the books in this trilogy and they obtain better each time. The third books sheds light on some beautiful necessary history that was covered up by our governments. It’s about more powerful women. It makes you take stock of your own life and appreciate what luxuries we have here in America. Everyone should read this historical fiction trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    I read “The Spirit of the Dragon” voraciously within a few hours. The third book in this trilogy hooked me right away. Mr. Andrews has presented a love story amidst cultural divisions with fascinating info of “old world” Korean customs and expectations. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    Highly recommend this book. I couldn’t place it down. Love this author and the history he presents about Koreans during the 30’s. I have read this entire series and would recommend all of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Laws []  2020-1-31 7:48

    The Spirit of Laws is a difficult but fascinating book that delineates various types of societies and the cultures they make clearly and logically. Written by a French nobleman in the 1740's, it inspired both English reformers such as John Locke as well as rulers such as Catherine the Amazing of Russia. I read it because it was spoken of so highly by the founders of the American republic - a lot of of Montesquieu's ideas shaped our e Spirit of Laws is directly relevant today, and eerily prescient in describing how politics shapes society - and vice versa. This is not light reading, but for those with interest, it's a refreshing and vivid conversation with an author across almost two and a half centuries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Laws []  2020-1-31 7:48

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Laws []  2020-1-31 7:48

    Montesquieu was one of the amazing philosophers who impacted the writings of the US Constitution and bill of rights for separation of powers; without separation of powers there would by tyranny. Really love this book...great for research and better understanding of Montesquieu.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Laws []  2020-1-31 7:48

    I am only using this publication for research and search it most helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    Another eye opening story of the atrocities committed on Korea before and after WWII. Book 3in the series is as strong as the 1st. I learned a lot and am better for it. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    While we have heard a lot about Japan’s aggression in Eastern Asia during WW II, this book tells the story of a normal Korean family caught in the web of Japanese control of their country. It is sad and emotional; but also spiritual and thoughtful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of the Dragon []  2020-1-24 23:21

    The author remarkably seems to understand how women think. Third in the series. Hope there is more to come.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386