Read voice user interface design reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all voice user interface design reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Book delivered with no issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    This book is a must have for any SharePoint Professional. If you're an Admin it will give you amazing insight and if you're a developer it will bridge the gap to SharePoint Branding! It's a amazing add to any SharePoint Library

    0  


    Add your opinion on voice user interface design or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Very educational approach with true life examples and walk troughs with a lot of useful advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Amazing read for those looking to do some customization in SharePoint 2013

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Best resource for branding, with practical exercises to master concepts and enough depth to let you to reverse engineer and modify for your own projects. No other resource comes close to this quality, this book is well-written and thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    I have lots of SharePoint experience, but had never done much with branding (html, css). This book was recommended to me by a programmer when I was assigned a branding project at work. I love this book, it gave me the base knowledge to obtain started on the project and I have used it extensively. I highly recommend this book, especially if you are migrating to 2013 and are fresh to customizing SP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Not sure where to being with this review other than to say that this is an awesome book! Full color photos really drive home what you are doing and, I think, makes it much easier to understand. It is one thing for a book to say doing X will give you Red text but then to see the actual results in red text makes it much e only poor thing I would have to say about this book is the layout, but I feel that is more because I am a developer rather than a UI person. Whenever I present it to my artist type mates they all love it and really the book is more for their types than mine :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    This is exactly what I needed. It offers a huge amount of info on the subject of SharePoint branding, and it contains an simple to follow, very helpful guide for implementing custom branding from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint 2013 Branding and User Interface Design []  2020-5-23 18:28

    Haven't gotten to far into the book yet but so far it's simple to read and understand, highly recommend for newbies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    Despite all the amazing reviews I didn't have high expectations about the quality of the content but boy oh boy, I was wrong and literally surprised by the precise focus on managing user cognitive behaviour and how UX/UI to accommodate for such techniques. Above all, Jeff backs up all his theories with valid research findings and to create it more practical, he brings true life examples to create a solid case. Wonderful book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCB Design in EAGLE - Part 1: Learn about EAGLE's user interface, adding parts, schematics, and more! []  2020-1-21 19:43

    This very short book started out well enough by showing how to make a schematic with 2 resistors, VCC and GND, but then it ended. I've read a lot of other Kindle only tech books and have been generally satisfied because they offer a fast begin into a technology. Unfortunately, this is not the case with this book. If you are trying to learn Eagle so you can make PCBs and then send the Eagle files to Sparkfun you'll need to pick up another book to actually learn the basics. Another few chapters and I think this short book would've achieved that, but unfortunately, it ended too quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    KINDEL's software BUG with application for OSX 10.14. Upon opening the table of contents, there's always some promoted (the arrow has been self selected so that the contents of that chapter is displayed) chapter_X. When you click on that chapter's arrow to close it, the PREVIOUS chapter's arrow gets promoted. It's addition re bugs, there is a off-by-one difference between Zone numbers in the LHS find results panel and the actual page's Zone t another bug, (shees); If one inadvertently double clicks on a page using a mouse (or pad), the only method to shed the produced menu is to either single click on the next page (then of course return to your current page) or, click on th very bottom edge of the current page, or press the ESC key, or happen to luckily locate a little zone on the page that upon clicking on it, the menu finally goes away. (Other annoyances on the OSX plat'. Sorry.)Oh yeah, (yup, another one), the KINDLE find engine is not smart. Most SE's I've worked with in my academics are smart. This contains products from major software dev companies. If one were to find in Kindle, it refuses to automatically return partial searches as you type. EG., searching for "fovea" (or any other number of words in your e-book), you must tyoe in THE COMPLETE word, "fovea". Of course you ask, what if you didn't know how to spell some word to find for?. One would think that Kindle would fix their bugs after allll these years. re bugs. Argh. For OSX current version, you can NOT close out the LHS arrows to the chapters in the Chapter thumbnail pane. Ie., you can not use a mouse or trackpad. Eg., when you close Ch6 out, Kindle automatically opens up Ch5. Close THAT out and it opens Ch4, etc. Wow. You are forced to use the Mac arrow t another newly discovered bug after posting the original complaint 4 months ago, (actually Kindle bugs have been around for years), is that there is no zoom in/out feature. It's greyed-out. A user should be able to zoom text in and out as (s)he pleases, ESPECIALLY for some of us that use ASSESSABILITY SETTINGS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    This is an exceptionally useful book, not just for designers of user interfaces but for designers and interested readers of all sorts. It provides not only clear guidance about what to do; it helps the reader to understand why certain approaches work as they do, and it does so with clear language, illustrative graphics, and intriguing examples. It is fascinating reading for anyone interested in how the human brain actually works, and if you are like me, you won't be able to place it down until you have read the whole thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    A amazing book that discusses the psychology of building user experiences. As a developer this book gave me a amazing begin on making better interfaces that my clients search intuitive and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCB Design in EAGLE - Part 1: Learn about EAGLE's user interface, adding parts, schematics, and more! []  2020-1-21 19:43

    This a recommend for beginners I highly recommend viewing all eagle cad book to be able to understand what you are doing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    Well structured and well referenced book. A must foundation for UI designers. And contains all the perception party tricks! Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCB Design in EAGLE - Part 1: Learn about EAGLE's user interface, adding parts, schematics, and more! []  2020-1-21 19:43

    I am an electrical engineer and required to learn EAGLE for class. This helped me obtain started and was able to finish my projects. Now, I use EAGLE for DIY projects. Amazing book resource to have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    I use this book in my HCI courses that I teach to undergraduates. It's clear, concise, and insightful. I think this speaks volumes about the book's accessibility to someone at any level of knowledge about the topic matter. I met Jeff at CHI 2018 and he was kind and eager to discuss how his book could be improved. Thanks, Jeff!-James (this is my wife's Amazon account)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    This is a amazing book about humans, psychology and interaction design. It explains our behaviour in various situations, gives up-to-date scientific results to help that and transforms the results into beautiful concrete tip on what to pay attention to when you design an interactive system. Some things are relatively obvious and known, but the strentgh of the broad approach with a lot of examples and a firm background provides amazing tip even for experts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCB Design in EAGLE - Part 1: Learn about EAGLE's user interface, adding parts, schematics, and more! []  2020-1-21 19:43

    I had been looking for a primary guide just to obtain an idea of where to begin with PCB design. Not too complicated to jump into it, but also not so easy that it doesn't accomplish anything. Accidently bought it meant to obtain it on prime for a rental, but I have no desire to take away a well deserved 3 bucks from this author. Worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    If you wish the cliff notes on what you'd learn in a UX graduate program, but don't have 3.5 years to spare for evening classes, you'll wish to obtain this book. I've had to read a lot of UX books during grad school, and this is *the* UX book I recommend to other software engineers. The author's figure / ground example followed by the quote about how software engineers expect users to see what is actually on the screen should be taught in CS courses. Seriously, it is a excellent example on how perception is subjective. And I say this as a software engineer (CS / Math double major) who went back to school for a Masters degree in Human Factors (UX) to study how to create developer tools more usable (yes, it can be done). I want I had been exposed to these subjects back in my undergrad days, not only these UX principles, but more importantly, the *why* behind them (which I think makes this book so appealing to me as an engineer). I also recommend the book for your next flight. It's succinct and simple to read, which are necessary traits for a book explaining UX :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    I read the 1st edition a few years back, and while I'm no psychologist, I felt like I better understood the rationale behind some common user interface guidelines. Guidelines can be quite useful, but hey, they're still just guidelines. I prefer understanding them, rather than just arbitrarily applying (or ignoring) the 2nd edition of DWTMIM, content in previous chapters has been expanded and updated, and there are a couple of completely fresh chapters: decision making ("rarely rational") and hand-eye coordination (relevant to pointing and target selection). This edition also provides more visuals: updated examples of amazing and not good design, mobile design, and other illustrations. These support the reader grasp the relevant concepts, and create the book fresher and more interesting.If you haven't read the 1st edition yet, go for this 2nd edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing with the Mind in Mind: Simple Guide to Understanding User Interface Design Guidelines []  2020-11-26 19:32

    Fascinating overview of design psychology as it applies to software/web design. Heavier on the psychology of perception than design, but if you like the subject you'll really have fun the book. It is well-written with a lot of examples to illustrate concepts. I learned a lot about human cognitive processing and how to apply the principles to design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Futunic User Interface v.1 [App]  2020-1-11 13:22

    i cannot obtain it to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Futunic User Interface v.1 [App]  2020-1-11 13:22

    i dont know why in landscape not working as intended but skin is amazing000000

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Futunic User Interface v.1 [App]  2020-1-11 13:22

    The screen design is awesome and developer's response to my questions is quick and accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interface Safety Design [App]  2020-2-2 13:14

    Nice tool and well recieved by customers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ecological Interface Design []  2020-8-25 18:58

    Lots of typos and incorrectly labeled charts. This book should be considered a rough draft...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ecological Interface Design []  2020-8-25 18:58

    From the first pages, this book makes a is fair, straightforward and clear, even though the subject is complex. It is very rare to see authors, including Kim Vicente in the Forward, who are very humble while the book demonstrates their high levels of expertise on true cases in Life-Critical domains and proves the value of EID and CWA. It is acknowledged since the very beginning that EID should be complementary of other interface design methods.I have fun reading this book that synthesizes all other readings on the subject (i.e. papers, theses and books) with an emphasis on the practice of designing User Interfaces within the Cognitive Work ysis framework.I do not understand the other 'hard' negative feedback (related to syntax only by the way) - for me this is a must-have. I have the 2004 edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-6-18 20:9

    I bought this on a whim because I required some templates for my bootcamp class and the price was amazing. No reviews, but for six bucks what's the harm? I have really enjoyed having this! The grid dots are subtle enough you can't see them very well once you have created a sketch, but are prominent enough that you can obtain clean lines while sketching. The only thing I would change is to create a perforated tear line so I can cleanly take the page out if I wish to. But so far I just plan to hold all the pages in there. Will probably buy more just to stock up on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-12-3 19:32

    It is very helpful, and it is a time saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-12-3 19:32

    are these frames proportional with the metal stencils ? like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-8 19:18

    are these frames proportional with the metal stencils ? like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-26 19:21

    I bought this on a whim because I required some templates for my bootcamp class and the price was amazing. No reviews, but for six bucks what's the harm? I have really enjoyed having this! The grid dots are subtle enough you can't see them very well once you have created a sketch, but are prominent enough that you can obtain clean lines while sketching. The only thing I would change is to create a perforated tear line so I can cleanly take the page out if I wish to. But so far I just plan to hold all the pages in there. Will probably buy more just to stock up on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-26 19:21

    I was paying attention until I was sketching for my first project, then I noticed some signs of someone already scratched a few pages!!!! Not acceptable, I paid the full price for a fresh notebook, not a used one! Check your book before using it guys!!! Not satisfied with this purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-26 19:21

    Used it to place my thoughts for the app’s interface. I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-12-3 19:32

    I was paying attention until I was sketching for my first project, then I noticed some signs of someone already scratched a few pages!!!! Not acceptable, I paid the full price for a fresh notebook, not a used one! Check your book before using it guys!!! Not satisfied with this purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-8 19:18

    Used it to place my thoughts for the app’s interface. I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-6-18 20:9

    Used it to place my thoughts for the app’s interface. I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-12-3 19:32

    Used it to place my thoughts for the app’s interface. I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-6-18 20:9

    are these frames proportional with the metal stencils ? like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-8 19:18

    I bought this on a whim because I required some templates for my bootcamp class and the price was amazing. No reviews, but for six bucks what's the harm? I have really enjoyed having this! The grid dots are subtle enough you can't see them very well once you have created a sketch, but are prominent enough that you can obtain clean lines while sketching. The only thing I would change is to create a perforated tear line so I can cleanly take the page out if I wish to. But so far I just plan to hold all the pages in there. Will probably buy more just to stock up on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-8 19:18

    It is very helpful, and it is a time saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-12-3 19:32

    I bought this on a whim because I required some templates for my bootcamp class and the price was amazing. No reviews, but for six bucks what's the harm? I have really enjoyed having this! The grid dots are subtle enough you can't see them very well once you have created a sketch, but are prominent enough that you can obtain clean lines while sketching. The only thing I would change is to create a perforated tear line so I can cleanly take the page out if I wish to. But so far I just plan to hold all the pages in there. Will probably buy more just to stock up on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-26 19:21

    It is very helpful, and it is a time saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile UX/UI Design Notebook: Mobile Wireframe Sketchpad User Interface Experience Application Development Note Book Developers App Mock Ups. 8.5 x 11 Inches With 120 Pages. []  2020-11-26 19:21

    are these frames proportional with the metal stencils ? like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ways to Connect: On Interface and Product Design []  2020-1-21 23:11

    As is typical for Ryan Singer, he doesn't waste words. This is a slim book that is simple to read quickly and forget about, but there is a lot of deep wisdom buried in the easy phrasing. I'm reminded of the software writing of Kent Beck, in the sense that you can skim past a sentence that seems almost too obvious to mention, but then when you go back and unpack it word by word, you realize that he's said something is book is another instance of what Mr. Singer does so well in both product design and in writing: clear thinking about deep ideas, phrased elegantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ways to Connect: On Interface and Product Design []  2020-1-21 23:11

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I think Ryan makes a lot of amazing points about design and creating a product that matters. It's a short read, but a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ways to Connect: On Interface and Product Design []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Really enjoyed this book. I like the fact that it was straight to the point and just jumped straight into the deep end. A lot of books on design have a lot of waffle at the beginning, this didn't. You begin learning from the very first page. It's a short book but worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ways to Connect: On Interface and Product Design []  2020-1-21 23:11

    If you've ever heard Ryan Singer speak on his approach to product development and design you know that you're just left wanting more. I'd argue that he has more strong and special thoughts per min than anyone in the design industry. Like someone said in a previous review - he wastes no words.His wonderful ability to illustrate his points in a very natural way, and his amazing use of metaphor create things easily understandable and support you tie them back to what you're working on.Every page I read of this book had me saying, "I need to use this technique for that project!"The insights are worth much more than the $4+ dollars that it will cost you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ways to Connect: On Interface and Product Design []  2020-1-21 23:11

    As a designer I have a method of thinking and method of doing things. This is challenging and thought provoking. Ryan Singer shows how he thinks - and why he thinks that way. I found his perspective challenging and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Display and Interface Design: Subtle Science, Exact Art []  2020-1-7 18:50

    This book offers a substantive development for interface design. Bennett and Flach show the full package; a powerful theoretical foundation, a comprehensive tactic of ysis, and a detailed tactic for representational design. To illustrate the intricacies in app of their design strategy, they offer design guides on process control, aircraft control, mobile phones, and command and control. However, their tactic can be generalized to any complex, interactive work domain.I cannot remember the latest time I was so enthusiastic about a book. Am I being overly enthusiastic? This is an zone that has troubled me throughout my professional career of 30+ years. Interface design specialists have not done a amazing job of linking foundational theory to ysis and then following through with a powerful conceptualization that links the ysis to the design. I have read a lot of books on this subject over the years, generally finding something of value but not, until now, finding a systematic and comprehensive treatment that can transition interface design from an art form into a well-ordered discipline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ways to Connect: On Interface and Product Design []  2020-1-21 23:11

    This covers everything required to build useful products. I learnt that the design decision is more necessary than the design itself, as one decision may lead to something amazing or something bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology by David Evans info the core psychological principles that can dictate the difference between successful and unsuccessful digital experiences of all kinds (websites, apps, games, hardware). Evans highlights the key elements that will prevent a user from discovering, understanding, connecting with, or remembering a digital experience. By understanding these bottlenecks, UX designers and researchers as well as entrepreneurs and creators at all levels can learn how to overcome user challenges and set themselves up for success.While this book may be most valuable to those who make and yze different types of digital experiences, the a lot of case studies, visual examples, and approachable tone, create it a book for everyone interested in the intersection of technology and psychology. Evans also provides tools so readers can better understand how they might personally react to various experiences and be better prepared to defend their limited time and Bottlenecks, Evans presents an perfect overview of prominent psychological works and how they are relevant for UX design today. Having a refresher or introduction to studies by Cialdini, Skinner, Maslow, and others is an added benefit of this people are increasingly exposed to a multitude of messages and digital experiences, it is necessary to understand how they become aware of and process information. Bottlenecks will support readers discover how the brain and sensory systems work to curate this overwhelming content into knowledge and enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    It took me a while to go through the book and I wanted to write the review after finishing the reading so that I could give a fair review. I am from the field of Instructional design and got really interested in UX design/research this June. This is my first UX book that a mate strongly recommend to build up my UX knowledge. Though I've got a digital ver from my university library, I immediately got a hard copy after reading the first several chapters. Now, I wish to recommend this book to you as a MUST have to expand your private UX ter taking two UX courses (foundational reading + design studio), I found this book even more interesting. Dr. Evans (who is also a practitioner in UX research for a lot of years) mapped out design tactics by showing the everyday things we see from the perspective of user psychology. It really WOWed me a lot of times when I was like, "that's exactly how it should be!" He explained psychology in a tone that everyone can understand. From this book, I was able to tell that the UX design principles (I learned from my UX courses) are integrated with and supported by all various types of design examples. I feel like this book can satisfy various readers' needs whether you only wish to know some tricks in design, or to learn some foundational psychological theories in understanding how users interact with products/systems. It also provided me insight into UX research in terms of how people behave in.a certain ways and why do they do that.I recently learned that psychology is one of the core disciplines that contributed to Human-computer interaction (HCI), and speaking even more broadly, to the aculated understandings of user experience design. It is also one of a main disciplines that instructional design is built on. My previous design projects were mainly focused on learning & teaching, while the principles and tactics I learned from this book can be definitely applied to learning experience design as well. I've recommended it to my UX and ID mates and strongly recommend you to have one copy if you are working on any design similar work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    I have been scouring the internet for resources on user onboarding best practices and I came across this book. I have since carried it around with me where ever I go! Each chapter is very focused on a specific subject with enough info to obtain your brain going on how you might try the theories on your own products. A fun read even with deep subjects like Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs and Erik Erikson's Life Questions. Highly recommend this for anyone hoping to design products that will bring value to people's lives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology takes user experience one step further by giving in-depth detail behind the psychology of how users experience and interact with technology. Each chapter focuses on a various subject, allowing readers to apply what they have learned step by step. I love the use of real-life examples that I can apply to my life when designing user studies. It is clear that David writes from a put of knowing his readers and knowing the importance of more than just the physical design. David's use of graphics and examples really resonated with me and allowed me to gain a visual understanding of his main points. Not only will this book teach you a lot about the ins and outs behind UX psychology, but it will also provide a tutorial for your next project, as you will place more thought into the end user. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    This book provides the best synthesis to date of (a) empirical findings from psychology and (b) user-centered design-thinking for products based on info technology. Content-wise this book gets it right. However, there is one stylistic problem that detracts from its strengths. The author explains that he wanted to write the as if the content is being stated by 'we', the population of potential users, to a target reader conceived as a product designer or manager who most needs to be enlightened by this information. But this technique fails in practice, causing more awkwardness and confusion than clarity. The issue is that the author is describing complex concepts and findings from scientific research in psychology, with a highly technical, sophisticated vocabulary. It therefore fails any sense of fittingness or plausibility that 'we' the mass of all users would have — or even care about — such specialized knowledge that is required by designers, but not by us as users. It also makes the author sound like an inauthentic politician, or a kind of aspiring bureaucratic 'expert' who believes his specialized knowledge authorizes him to speak for mass populations. But the bottom line is, as noted above, that the content is excellent, and the author has provided amazing value to designers with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    This is THE go-to reference for anyone whose task is visual or electronic communication. David Evans has specifically made a resource targeting the host of specialists whose task is to convey memes (i.e., any “idea, . . .invention, [or]. . .particle of culture”) into public awareness; and not only to convey them but also to ensure reception of those memes, and foster their retention in memory and integration in the viewer’s behavior. In other words, bloggers, webmasters, marketing personnel, android game creators, trainers, PR personnel, software developers, filmmakers, entertainers and a host of other spets. I would add that anyone whose job involves education would be well-served by this resource. If you need to adopt the most effective, most strong principles to convey your message, Dr. Evans has produced an encyclopedic compendium of the most critical research from the fields of perception, psychology, neuroscience, optics, motivation, attention, communication theory, computer sciences, and a amazing deal spite the rather dry and academic sound of the foregoing description, Evans’ has produced a lively and highly readable work. He clearly has taken his own best tip in the design and execution of this resource. Adopting a “voice” of the end user, Evans leads the reader through a clinic of what to do and what not to do, with real-world examples. The effect is both a street map of how to make the most effective and lasting communications and a reference manual for specific “bottlenecks” (his term for the things that impede viewer acquisition of memes).It is clear that Dr. Evans not only knows the talk, he has “walked the walk” in the trenches of industry, education, product development and marketing. He distills highly technical info into readily understandable and practical tools that have direct application. As a psychologist and educator, I am enormously impressed by this very welcome resource. It occupies a ready-access put in my own professional ard Guest,, Ph.D.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    This is a fascinating read, and I enjoyed every chapter. This book is one of the best applications of psychological and behavioral research/theory in the modern content that I have read. Not only does the author support us understand why and how people behave in online contexts, but he also provides the reader with the ability to try these ideas herself. In addition to being of interest to business professionals, this book could easily appeal to academic audiences looking for applied examples of human behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    As a latest college graduate with a BS in Psychology and a minor and Computer Science, I can say that this book brought a lot of real-world insight to how we can apply easy psychological concepts in the design daily products to create our everyday use of applications, websites, and overall technology a productive and intuitive addition to our lives rather than a burden or something inefficient one has to struggle through to obtain the end result.If you are debating getting this book, just do it! The amount of insight in Bottlenecks is immeasurable. The structure and language is extremely simple to absorb as David (author) covers dense psychological and design principles. The method he applies one to the other and shows the reader through examples we have lived through or struggled with really allows the concepts to sync with readers more easily than other related e perspective this book has is special but very important. I found the content immensely invaluable - I have been and will continue to share what I've learned in Bottlenecks with peers, family, and those in my ank you, David, for creating an easily digestible book with such necessary content!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    As a UX Research professional with a background in marketing research and social science, I truly appreciate this book. Using a special voice, the author is able to balance complex academic/scientific concepts with practical business/real-world examples. One of my favorite takeaways is a gentle reminder that the human mind has particular psychological limitations (as described so well in the book) that should be more widely considered when designing interactive digital experiences. The author does a amazing job of expressing to product managers, developers, researchers and designers what end-users can't necessarily articulate in usability studies or surveys... That the success of a product or service experience can be greatly increased by having a deeper understanding of the natural psychological shortcomings of users while on their journey - and reducing associated pitfalls along the way. This book gives you that deeper understanding, and thus, helps you become a more human-centered designer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottlenecks: Aligning UX Design with User Psychology []  2020-2-1 12:5

    I've been looking for books on applied psychology for UX design for quite some time.David's book is refreshing: It's packed full of careful and thorough footnotes, and is sequenced in a method that brings you through the users 'll begin with how users can explore your 'meme' (think of 'product' here for most UX folks like myself), all the method through to onboarding, repeated use, and spreading ideas to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    After finishing my course, I must say that the ramblings of the author(s) create understanding easy concepts very difficult. They interject with unnecessary tangents, reference subjects that have not and may not ever be covered. The graphics and illustrations were often confusing and not illustrated well.I have never been forced to use a worse text in my academic career (and I have several degrees). I hope you don't have to use this book in its current other reviewers have notes, the binding of the book is the worst I have seen in a book. I have read books over 200 years old in better shape (I bought mine new).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    I bought this book for use in one of my most difficult classes to date. The professor taught straight from PowerPoints created by the same publisher as the book. The book includes lots of useful information, but at times it is very vaguely conveyed. I did like how they explained pipelining with the washing machine ogy. Something else that I highly disliked, was that there are a lot of mistakes throughout the book and the err data on the publisher's website wasn't up to date (made me wonder if the textbook went through an editorial process). The professor I had was not the best professor and I often relied on reading the textbook to prepare for exams. It's very frustrating to not have a amazing professor and to follow examples on the book that had missing info or were misprinted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Not good quality control. I paid for a book labeled as condition:used amazing but recieved one in condition: used acceptable. However, this book is not in an acceptable condition. The hurt to it is incredible, the book is close to falling apart completely. The pictures attached do not do the hurt justice. I hope this was a mistake on their part, but I cannot use the book outside of my apartment in this condition. I would avoid this seller at all costs since they will likely not send you the correct ver and their ver of acceptable is abhorrent to say the least. Although in terms of content, Patterson and Hennessy seem to have done a decent job at things. I will test to return and test to obtain a book in the condition that I paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    This book is riddled with errors, it is by far one of the least helpful CS books that I have ever used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    The explanations are overly complicated. Too a lot of typos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    The content of this book is definitely good, but the digital packaging of it is utter crap. This book is designed as a textbook, and as such, when my professor refers to page numbers, I would expect to be able to simply go to the specified page.Except I can't. Because the digital ver is just one long manuscript. One of my mates purchased the actual physical book, and not only does it have page numbers (as it should), the layout itself is both quite various and far tom line, unless they fix the incredibly not good formatting of the digital version, obtain the physical one if you're using at as a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    I've had a bit of a love/hate relationship with this textbook.I'm currently at university, and I took a class in Computer Organization this semester. I was definitely unfamiliar with the low-level aspects of Computer Science, so needless to say I was a bit intimidated. However, this textbook thoroughly prepared me for my exams, and I relied on this textbook more than I have any other text for any other class. Not only did it prepare me, but I feel that I have learned more about Computer Science from this textbook than I have from any other.I've seen some other reviews complain about typos, but I can usually overlook those. There are only two colors in the book (blue and black), but this is obviously to hold prices down (see below). Sometimes I found myself reading the same passages over and over again because I had problem understanding what the author meant. I definitely obtain a sense that this edition was a bit rushed, as both the authors have demanding jobs outside of writing textbooks.I also have a serious problem with the method I couldn't search ANY answers anywhere to the issues in the book. It seems like standard practice to have the odd or even-numbered solutions in the back of the book or online, but I could not locate any. That's really my only complaint about this text, all the other problems I can excuse in some of the most necessary points about this textbook is its price. You can easily pick this up for less than $40, which is beautiful much a steal compared to some $100 or $200 textbooks. In light of the price, I can excuse the few locations where the chop corners to reduce printing prices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book is very useful for beginners who wish to understand the software design of hardware as I am a computer science major. However, as I read through the book, there are a lot of errors, typos, and inconsistencies in the book. As well, I think the book should provide more examples because one example is not enough especially if the user is dealing with multiple scenarios. The readability is amazing as font and size are simple on the eyes. One thing to be cautious is that a mate of mine bought this same fresh book from Amazon too, but her's page unravel from the book bindings as she kept flipping the book. I was very careful when I flipped the pages, so it was intact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book is difficult to navigate. The book has zone points and no page numbers but it references page numbers not zone points. This means you are at a loss when it tells you to look at a diagram on a certain page number. When you move pages and go back things can magically shift. The pictures are tiny. Also, though it was partially my fault, the standard rental time doesn't line up with a semester so I got locked out and had to rent it again. Also, when someone is using a text book they are looking back and forth and going to the appendix. This asks me if I wish to go to the furthest read position all the time. I don't think that makes sense for this type of book. I won't buy a text book on kindle again until some of these things are addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Amazing book about computers in general. Very small info about Risc-V, however, although it does have ARM and X86 specific information. I was looking for a amazing book on Risc-V. Still looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    If you didn't have logic background, authors included an Appendix section and it does a really amazing job at explaining all the e normal chapters also do a amazing job explaining everything. The book also has a lot of graphs and visual, which create it simple to understand the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Not much an modernize from the previous version. All practical examples are old. Don't buy unless you really need Risc-V

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    My understanding is that this is something of a standard text on the topic. We used this text in a architecture and organization class. The material itself seems mostly accurate. The presentation is a awkward at times and there is a amazing deal of specific info regarding ARM commands and formats that can only be gleaned by downloading extra materials. All in all, I would say this is a decent primer, but it is not a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Came in a amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    The binding of this book is HORRIBLE. I already accidentally ripped a few page partially off the binding. And I'm careful with my books. but this is absolutely ridiculous. Trying to turn a page -and ripppp.edit: about a total of 7 pages half ripped -___-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book is so popular and translated into various languages. It is also used in a lot of colleges crossing over the worldSeller sent it with a too huge padded bag, created my book came with a wrinkle in transportation. BAD ATTITUDE= reduce 1 starAs a fresh person for programming, this book is detailed enough. But it has some flaws, it gave you code snippets and, always a part of the program. It did not give you the complete program(such in the leaf procedure, it lacks main, cause it impossible to track the return value because it is an un-complete program).If, you are learning this by yourself, it would be quite confusing when the book did not say" it is only a model to present you how this snippets work". But hold reading, you will begin obtain it I ybe I am just too noob and need to speed up reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    DO NOT BUY FROM Ample Books. THE BOOK I GOT WAS LIKELY A COUNTERFEIT.I order this book. Read it cover to cover and then elected it as the text for my college class.When my campus bookstore ordered this book from the publisher, it was printed differently. It was 25% thinner, bright colors and higher quality print. For example the "Green Card" was readable. But on the book I got, it was weaker and fuzzier though the whole book and the "green card" was almost appears that this book was not the printing produced by the publisher.I contacted Amazon. I contacted the seller. After a week+ I have heard back from No One.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    It was excellent for my computer organization and assembly class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    I don't understand the negative reviews. This is a very nicely written textbook (from a second year undergrad with only some familiarity with logic design). Explains everything crystal clear and shows motivation for everything. This is a amazing textbook to learn from as it is very pleasant to read and will improve your understanding of computer organization/assembly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Amazing book, interesting material. Finally learned how to multiply numbers in version is not cat-proof.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Kindle ver blatantly cuts off one of the exercises in Chapter 1. Now I have to accept a 0 on a question because of poor formatting and error checking on part of Amazon. I don't want to see how a lot of other errors are in this text so I'll test my best to obtain a refund. As a side note, I think it's beautiful poor that Kindle does not have page numbers. This is inconvenient for students who need to use specific page numbers to access content. Kindle users need to guess and waste time flicking through "locations" rather than simply typing in the page number.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    This book was based off the original MIPs textbook by the same authors. Unfortunately, the authors were not excellent in adjusting all the content to the ARM (LEGv8) instruction set architecture. Because of this, some of the datapath and control diagrams are incomplete or incorrect. Although sometimes the omission of MUXes and gates, etc, is asserted, other times it is not. In all it reduces the value of the book as a resource to designing a functional LEGv8 Processor in simulation (for educational purposes like a lab for a computer architecture class). I also found some of the homework issues to be unclear and poorly e authors are really bright, but I hope the next edition fixes the a lot of errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Perfect packaging and arrived as posted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Ignore the 1 star review. Regardless of whether there's a lot updated from the previous version, the book is a amazing introduction to RISC-V.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This is the text for a class I'm teaching this Spring so I purchased the Kindle ver to tag up and create some notes. rst, Kindle "navigation" is beautiful much useless when detailed discussions that reference figures appear a lot of pages before and after the actual figure. There is no useable method to flip between the text and relevant figure and the ability to see the figure and text at the same time is apparently never going to be considered, much less actually cond, and most heinous flaw, is the inability to zoom in on figures using Kindle for PC. To begin, a lot of Kindle figures are quite literally unreadable. See Figure 1.17 for ird - I'll quit now before I obtain started on mis-guided attempts to 'protect' copyrights that in fact encourage cirvention.I'm incensed that Amazon would foist this drek off on students who are most likely trying to stretch limited funds and provide themselves access across multiple devices to match their study needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (ISSN) []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book was needed for a class. Even for someone like me with over a decade of IT experience, this book was a hard to read and even harder to understand. But thanks to youtube videos, which helped me understand a lot of the subjects covered in this book, I got through my class with an so, the physical quality of this book is crappy. Pages were literally falling apart as you turn the pages. I returned the first book I rented because of this. The second book is the same. I would have returned it too but I realized I would most likely obtain another crappy book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design ARM Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Amazing book to learn assembly language. Written very well. Have to have a lot of focus cuz it is really dense

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Amazing introduction to RISC-V. Unfortunate that it does not contain an respond key to the exercises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design RISC-V Edition: The Hardware Software Interface (ISSN) []  2021-1-20 20:7

    Although the textbook is nicely organized and full of amazing information, it is also full of typos. It is making my professor look very bad. He assigns our homework from this textbook, but there are a ridiculous amount of typos in the questions (and answers). It makes him look unprepared for lecture because he makes the mistake of trusting this book. Avoid this book until they add a few more revisions to fix the typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing Voice User Interfaces: Principles of Conversational Experiences []  2020-10-6 19:18

    This book is an authentic proof of the author's updated and hands-on knowledge of the topic matter. It is definitely a must-read for anyone interested in the voice UX skills and technologies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing Voice User Interfaces: Principles of Conversational Experiences []  2020-10-6 19:18

    Very insightful read, shed a lot of light on the history of voice UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing Voice User Interfaces: Principles of Conversational Experiences []  2020-10-6 19:18

    Amazing read for anyone interested in designing for Voice User Interfaces, the author covers all types of VUI from voice only, conversational, chatbots,also goes over best practices for perform user research with voice interaction experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing Voice User Interfaces: Principles of Conversational Experiences []  2020-10-6 19:18

    A amazing book, But, AMAZON, a lot of pages printed with a print defect!! Were are you quality control?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designing Voice User Interfaces: Principles of Conversational Experiences []  2020-10-6 19:18

    Our son loves this book; amazing gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Organization and Design MIPS Edition: The Hardware/Software Interface (The Morgan Kaufmann Series in Computer Architecture and Design) []  2020-2-1 11:29

    Kindle ver blatantly cuts off one of the exercises in Chapter 1. Now I have to accept a 0 on a question because of poor formatting and error checking on part of Amazon. I don't want to see how a lot of other errors are in this text so I'll test my best to obtain a refund. As a side note, I think it's beautiful poor that Kindle does not have page numbers. This is inconvenient for students who need to use specific page numbers to access content. Kindle users need to guess and waste time flicking through "locations" rather than simply typing in the page number.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386