Read volvo cars reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all volvo cars reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Needed major improvement. This app has successfully worked for me twice. It constantly shows the false information. Many times it shows my car as unlocked and when I go to lock it, it changes and then unlocks the car. Then locking the car fails repeatedly. And vice versa, the car might show as locked but then when I go to unlock it locks the car. I have only ever been able to start the car once. This feature send to NEVER work. Massive disappointment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Was 5 now 3 with potential for 1 star only. Massive improvements needed. Cant start my car from it do to communication error. Sending location through the app to navi is pain in the one place. Until last week I couldn't complain about nothing now it is different

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    New ui design is improvement. Parking heater timers, can't be set from new ui. Enabaling previous ui brings back the ability to set timers.

    0  


    Add your opinion on volvo cars or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Revising my review after a few years of frustration with this app. First, the app is incredibly slow to sign in. It makes using remote start or unlocking when approaching the vehicle pointless. Second, widgets do not work which means you have to open the full app. The app used to have shortcuts that meant you could use certain functions without opening or via gestures but they were removed. If you force opening the full app for functionality, please make it faster to sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App was working great and then suddenly disconnected from the vehicle. Now when I log in on my S21 Samsung, it asks me to repair, which I am unable to do. When I log into the app on an ios device or another phone it works perfectly with no need to pair. Really frustrating because I can't identify the problem. I haven't changed anything on my phone but it refuses to connect to the car. Been waiting for 2 weeks for Volvo to try and identify the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Should be an amazing app, but is constantly buggy. Either not showing something it should, saying car is unlocked when it is in fact locked. Or as is becoming increasingly common, saying the car is in use, when it isn't. If having this app is one of the reasons you're thinking of owning a Volvo I'd be wary. When it works it's a real boon, being able to start the car on frosty mornings is brilliant.. when it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Nice app, from time to time I seem to have connection issues, but quite rare. Love the remote start on winters days and the ability to send location to sat nav before reaching the car. Warning if car is left unlocked is handy too, especially with ability to lock from phone. I would rather have the app than not. 2018 V90 D4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    I love the app, the only problem I have is that remotely starting/idling is illegal here so I don't get full use out of it. I seem to have issues with the scheduled parking climate not actually activating, though; I imagine this will be addressed at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App is very slow in response time The new design removed the driving journal 3 stars I think it's still to much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Slow at everything, very often cannot connect to the car, no reason given, or on random occasions, the app says it's not compatible with the server or some such. Dealerships have no earthly idea how the app works and online support is the typical outsourced time wasting black hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App not quite stabile, would be nice to see when last updated from car. Remaining fuel is blank - after last update. Would be nice to have a setting to show fuel consumption as km/l. Also to send/share a location to the app from other apps, so it would be much easier to send a destination to the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    The car is brand new. The app was very slow but on 5th day an update of the app was released and now it does not work. Stuck on verification page. Volvo updated software on the car but still the app does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App became useless, won't connect to car and says it is in stand by mode. Even when car is running. The app even thinks my car is in a parking lot that I was at 2 weeks ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Used to be Great, now it's horrible Latest app update makes it unusable. Keeps saying my XC60 is in standby and saving power when it was just turned off minutes before. CORRECT THIS BUG!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Nice app and very useful to start remotely and parking temperature. However, charging status doesnt reflect correctly and requires improvement and accuracy hence 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Now it is possible to log in from android so they fixed the main problem. In the whole the application seems pretty decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    This version contains bugs and instability improvements. Do not bother downloading, as it now doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Hasn't worked for ages. Remote start no longer works. "known issue" that's never getting fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    suddenly stopped working, probably due to faulty sw update. please revert back to earlier working version until you've fixed the sw!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App still doesn't allow to connect. This going on for some time now. When will it be fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Was working fine, now remote start and locking doesn't work. Not good on a cold morning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Works perfectly well with my S90 R Design. Nothing much else to say really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Even with the new update the app still showing the car is in standby mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Can no longer use any of the remote features like starting or locking/unlocking my XC90. Why am I paying for a service that Volvo has rendered unusable?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    A simple rule of thumb when it comes to using the Volvo app, if you have a version which works for you then NEVER update the app as you will end up very disappointed. *Still after 8 months the latest update from Volvo still doesn't fix the fault with the driving journal no longer showing the trip route for the T8 V60, also no app notifications when the charging cycle is complete and has (according to the car details page) increased my fuel tank from 13 gallons to 21 gallons! Amazing......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    A lot of good features. Just came from a Toyota and their app faild to work most of the time, the Volvo app has worked every time. The trip history is a great feature, including adding categories. Sending destinations to the car is much faster than find in the car. Remote start with an adjustable timer is great. Appreciate all the features and polish in this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Keeps logging me out, which is a bit frustrating that it knows to tell me my doors are unlocked but then won't let me lock them remotely if I'm not logged in. No other issues really. UPDATE: It's even worse now. It insists the car is unlocked when I can see that it is locked. Annoying popup alerts on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    I'm happy with the app. The devs are lazy though. What's the point in having a change log on the update page if all you're going to write is "minor enhancements", is the app so bug riddled that it needs constantly updating?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Update: app was updated and all works again! Since the last update (28/4/'21) the app has become useless. I still get the message when my car is opened, but the app keeps indicating the car is in stand by modus, even when I'm driving. I was very happy with the app before this update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Update 10/04/21 Now 5 stars, update fixed my issue , now paired to my new car and working great, thanks Volvo support πŸ‘ Worked until the latest update, can't log in now. Waiting for a new car, I've been told to use the app for updates. When the car arrives I won't be able to use this app to set it up. I've got to say Volvo, it hasn't been the best customer experience I've had buying a new car and I'm not just talking about the app. β˜ΉοΈπŸ€”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    UPDATE: Just got locked out of the car with the app unable to unlock it (but was able to lock). The 800 assistance number it's not connected leaving me with no other option other than drive 50km to fetch the 2nd key. -- The battery level that is reported during the charging process is always inaccurate therefore unreliable, turning this feature close to useless. Also, it would be nice to know the remaining liters of fuel, the estimated range is not enough information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Was good, but latest updates make me question if their qa is doing their work.. And if their car software is as buggy. My app now always says my cad us in standby mode and it may take an hr to deliver commands. Checked why it would go into standby - apparently if car is unused for 3-5 days. Mine is used every day. Can't lock the car via app because it basically fails to send. Wonder if its the app that's at fault or the car side of the comms. Expected a lot more from volvo quality to be honest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Xc40 recharge 2021 owner here. The app worked ok with my previous car (S60) but with this car parking heater scheduling has been very unreliable throughout 2020. Support is useless, they just ask you to update to latest app version (as if that would not happen automatically). This week the app complains that the car is in standby and does not do anything (car is in active use). Again support is useless, they claim that the app requires Android 11 and that's why it stopped working...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App very poor, functions cheap for an expensive car like my XC60. My Sensus in car radio system resets itself the WHOLE time even whilst driving... Been to Volvo twice still nothing.. Volvo doing nothing about it even though clearly most cars having the same issue.. Sensors are inactive too when this happens - if I knock my car, I am holding Volvo responsible.. Bunch of cheapskates! Wake up Volvo or your popularity will go right back to where it was before you brought out the current design.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    I can't connect to my car anymore Update 17/May The app progress bar is just updating Can't connect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    As other users have reported, the latest update disconnected the app from my car. When it dies work, it allows me to see my wife's car but always lists it as offline. Please fix this! Please also give us integration with Microsoft Outlook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Worst app ever waste of time does not want to connect been to dealers they can't fix the issue. I want to give 0 stars but can't 😑😑🀬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Doesn't work at all. I can almost sign in after the new update. The last InΓͺs allowed me to at least ser the vehicle specs but not lock doors or turn it on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Was a 2 star now 1 star. App fails to remember login and car. Need to log out even single time to use app. Fails to connect to car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    EXPENSIVE Car. Cheapskate Sensus technology for remote connection. Inexplicitly it actually, occasionally works, usually it does not. Garage useless at resolving issue. PS VOLVO reinstalling the app repeatedly does not help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Not perfect yet but making steady improvements. One bug that annoys me is the charging progress does not update properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Not able to pair my car with the app. Have requested so many pins, but if I insert them noting happens. No error message, nothing. What's the use if I can't even get my car on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    This app just stopped working with the most recent update. Now it perpetually says my car is in use, which makes the app useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Super slow. Usually can't even login and for over 2 weeks the app says my car is offline. Total waste of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Since the update the app tells me the car is in standby and the window is open, but the car is fully locked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    We need a notification for when the car is charged. Apart from that it's a great app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    After signing out and signing in again, app works as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Its good. Time to time has small problems but in general is working well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Journey log not working again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Won't work on motorola phone. Volvo unable to sort problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    This app works maybe 50% of the time, and when it does, it is very slow to load and respond. It doesn't matter if I am on WiFi, 5G and/or standing 10ft away from my car. Don't even bother uninstalling the most recent "update" as the previous versions are just as bad. Owners of Acura, Infiniti, Range Rover, Cadillac, Lexus, Audi, Jaguar, and especially BMW & Mercedes-Benz all seem happy with their automobile's mobile apps. Must be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Seldom connects and when it does I cannot flash lights or lock or start car. Update, now works for about 3 minutes after using car then refuses to work again until the car is used again. Fat chance of locking it remotely if I've walked off and forgotten!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Very poor for such a great car. App is great when working correctly, remote start feature is brilliant on cold mornings. App keeps freezing and losing contact with the car. It seems everytime an update is done to the app we get the same problems. Come on Volvo, get your act together and get this app working as it should. App seems to be working perfectly now. Hasn't dropped out for weeks now and does everything it should. Well done Volvo, keep it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    To much money ($300.00) For a APP THAT IS NOT UP TO THE PRICING STANDARDS , THE PRICE SHOULD REFLECT THE SERVICE OR MAYBE NOT.... I WILL NOT BE RENEWING MY APP ONLY IF IT IS FREE...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Up until recently all worked well, but now the Remote Start function has stopped working had to defrost manually this morning! I'll spend another 2>3hours wasting my time trying to find the answer online! I've uninstalled/reinstalled the app several times, restarted the phone, etc etc. Signed out and in on both car and phone.I'm using Android version 10, update to date software and App. Ironically, the maps which wouldn't update have updated and are now showing the new Lincoln Eastern bypass which wasn't there before? So it seems as usual computers and software, are all fundamentally flawed, and as a rule, sooner or later don't work properly! Perhaps someone can help? Would have been 4>5 stars now only 3... Update; It seems everything on the app works except the remote start, so could be a vehicle issue, although it was at the Dealer last week for this reason...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Most of the time it doesn't work even when there's perfect Internet signal. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Can not sign after today's update. App takes me to the sign in screen, I sign touch sign in and get taking to long to connect and then I get the sign in screen again. Very frustrating since I use this app daily for 2 volvos which I pay 2 subscription for the ability to use this app specifically. Back to 5 stars. Developer had issue fixed the next day and everything is working great again. πŸ‘ Was great. After recent update I can no longer switch between 2 vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    My experience is that set up was easy, it's reliable provided it's in an area with good signal coverage. Features are good but it would be good if remote start took temperatures into account as you don't need the heated seats etc to come on in warm weather just because it's been remote started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Remote start very unreliable. Constantly claims the "ignition key is in the vehicle". App also doesn't handle map intents so you cannot share a destination from other apps with your car. Now you can't even book a service appointment. Now door locks stopped working too. Terrible app and getting worse with each update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Hello Volvo team App don't work after last update,taking long time to log in or not possible to log in. Good app when it's working. So pls fix it. Have in mind that on ios 13.7 iphone 7 is working i can communicate with the car But for android last update samsung S21 don't work anymore,can't even connect to server

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Maybe I don't know how to use it πŸ€·πŸ½β€β™€οΈ. I can never get this app to work. It is also super slow. I have had it for almost a year now. It stopped notifying me when the alarm goes off. I can't activate parking climate from the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Connected my VolvoXC40 Plugin Hybrid to the Volvo on Call app (version 4.11.4). Sadly the "Battery range" function described on the UK Customer Care website is missing. Volvo customer care passed the buck to the dealer. Still not fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    It's... okay? Pales in comparison, feature-wise, to both BMW and GM car management apps, however. Would like to see an improved UI, the ability to access parking cameras remotely, and ability to set T8 charging percentage limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    I was expecting a much better app from Volvo. It is not user friendly, you can not customize the charts or the visualizations of the statistics. I could be a much better. I have seen Seat's app from a friend who is using it and it is so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Nice. Works smoothly. To Developers: It would be nice feature to have remote view from car cameras to see what is around the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App will not connect to the car, must have been a recent update. Mobile is samsung galaxy s9. No car details in the app at all and app just says my car is off-line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Great app, use it often. Communication with the car is sometimes slow when pushing changes like parking climate timers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    It is really a lovely car and the app is brilliant, but the current issue on the app is taking very long to resolve. Can VOLVO please get the update implemented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Disappointed since last update! My app has now spent 2 days in standby, any clues please? Love it when it's working. But not happy currently.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Edit: The update posted on 2021-03-24 resolved the login issues I was having on Android. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Very expensive for what it offers. Should have at least a book a servis option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Excellent app for my V60. Does what it says, no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Useful app, but slow and bad ux

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Astonishing that Volvo KNOWS it doesn't work, yet let me waste HOURS and multiple calls before acknowledging that they have a problem and their app doesn't work and is "having issues". Have the app think I have another type of vehicle entirely is not an "issue", it is a fatal flaw. This is what you get with a 70k vehicle? Utterly disgraceful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Rubbish update. Have a T8 XC60, unable to remotely lock/unlock the car, precondition, remote start or send a destination to the car since the update in Feb2021. Think I have had 1-2 occasion where it has worked and probably 25 where it hasn't. Driving journal is ok. Have uninstall/reinstalled app, no change, have reset the Sensus in the car, worked once after that, but not again. Have the same issue with the App in my work iPhone as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    With the recent updates (past year) the app has become useless. As other mentioned it takes almost a minute just to log in, then another 30 seconds to lock unlock the car. It crashes often and says one thing (for example engine running) but it won't be the case. Very frustrating to use the app. Otherwise the UI is beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    So far I haven't jet tried to connect to a car, but just the basic starting screens are super laggy and pictures does not load properly. Am a bit worried how the rest of the app will work when my car arrives. Hoping to change rating after an update or two

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Not consistent enough. When it works it's ok, just fails on so many occasions that it makes it more troublesome to attempt, then just go to the car when it fails. Widgets say car isn't supported & app isn't connected. Not worth paying for. Reduced to 1 star as refuses to ever lock or unlock the car, remote start etc. Only useful for logging journeys and Google does that for free anyway. Service booking useless. Dealer called saying appt not valid, no loan cars & isn't actually free collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Love the idea of the app and using it, when it finally login after a few minutes sometime. Now since the last update, It will not login, so not working now (message say, encountered a problem, please try again). I am patiently waiting for updated fix and also if the developer's can somehow allow for the app to connect to the vehicle much faster. I am beside the car and it still will take more than a minute or 2 sometimes more, to connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    So my phone & app have finally connected to my Volvo XC90 after 3 weeks of trying. It is a good app to have considering you can operate the vehicle without having your keys. However, the delay is awfully slow. It takes way too long for the commands to process through to the SUV. Kind of wish the remote start was on the key fob (maybe they already have that which I would need to get). Also, I thought I would be able to operate the temperature control from the app but I can't. That kind sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Latest update on 4.28.2021 caused disruption. No longer can login, I receive an error message "sign in timed out, a connection was unable to be made. Please try again." This did not start until the update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    The application cannot connect to the vehicle status like how much longer before fully charged or charge complete. The data is a little off by 3 miles estimation. The Volvo on Call can't say how much gallons of fuel is current on a vehicle gas tank. But only tell you how many miles or kilometers range on the current reading of the gas tank. I need to look at the vehicle dashboard to see where the gas needle is pointed at 1/2 tank or 1/3 fuel left.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Parking climate not working. I've been trying to use parking climate feature on the app. But it gives me "An unspecified error occurred on the server" and ends up in failed to start parking climate message. It's super cold here and so annoying that this feature isn't working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Cannot switch between two vehicles. Getting "Server error". The dealer was very kind though and informed me that a fix is on the way. Beyond this, the support for multiple cars is not intuitive, must switch between screens to get my job done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    In the recent update the app, driving journal lost trip route details. It used to show the exact route on the map, and fuel/battery consumption at any point on the route its not thete anymore. Not sure why Volvo removed it, seems like a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    All my data has been deleted since the update. All vehicles are now gone and it doesn't let me re add the vehicle. I cannot get pass the first page. After entering the 4 digit pin nothing happens. I can't access the "vehicles" tab as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Last update appears to have completely broken it. No charging, trip, status or MPG information. Not good. The poor App experience is starting to reflect the reliability of the Volvo dealership I bought the car from...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Love the car and hate the app. Come on Volvo, you build some of the world's best cars but your app in 2021 is slow, clunky and low-information. Invest some money in a team that can make your app useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    It worked for like a month and now app stopped working. It's sad to see that remote start is available on only the app and the app doesn't even work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Well.. it works.. but login and any actions connected with car take AGES. So functionality is quite limited as you can't do anything quickly using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Edit: New update works fine now. New update is completely broken. Please fix it asap. Had to uninstall and reinstall to get the app working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Hopeless. Fails to connect more often than not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    It always gives me an error when tying to open. I have reinstalled it twice and still unable to login.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    App no longer working since 4.13.3. always show car in standby and can no longer communicate with the car!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Embarrassingly poor app. Doesn't recognise VIN numbers. Doesn't log in. Pretty useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Slow but useful app wish there was a dark mode or that the car image shows my color not just white now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    From this Monday app no longer connects to the car. Then fix is comming?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Another update and the app fails to work, sort it out Volvo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Update: Utterly uselsess. Could not remote start your Volvo. Nothing as to why. Damn your app sucks major arse! Old review: After last update, the sync between the car and the app broke. Yesterday had some 300km two-way trip and this is not reflected in the app. Then comes the notice on top that the car is in use, which is definitely not the case as I see it parked before my house, where I left it last night....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volvo Cars [App]  6/4/2021 13:57

    Takes 30-40 seconds to connect to car.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386