Read vouiu 8inch knob cutter bonsai tools reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all vouiu 8inch knob cutter bonsai tools reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 4-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Concave Cutter,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I am well experienced with tools of all kinds over a lot of years, forge knives, MADE tools from casting to finish. These tools far exceed my expectations both in utility, design, quality and finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 4-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Concave Cutter,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Went with stainless steel over carbon steel mainly for the rust resistance. Unfortunately, the scissors came with pre-rusted tips. I'm assuming the hints were scratched at some point between production and receipt. Not surprising given how poorly packaged the tool set was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 4-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Concave Cutter,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Well quality

    0  


    Add your opinion on vouiu 8inch knob cutter bonsai tools or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 4-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Concave Cutter,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I am very satisfied with the quality of these tools, clean smooth cuts everytime and the set is a amazing value for your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 4-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Concave Cutter,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Amazing tools for starting. Sturdy and well made. Edges line up perfectly. Used the branch cutter and knob cutter on 1/2-3/4 inch branches-cut great. Each tool is in its own sleeve and it comes with a nice cloth drawstring bag. Well worth the much lower than the kits sold on the bonsai sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 4-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Concave Cutter,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-2-9 19:54

    As expected, very sharp, sterdy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Tools seem decent, but the packaging was e pouch they android game in had a hole in it from the sharp point of the pruners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    really well made, sharp, accurate. amazing size for my hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Im impressed with this product, packaging and the quality. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Amazing product for the price! The tools are simple to use, sharp, and chop well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Highway quality, sharp and stainless. Excellent for trimming bonsai.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I'm fresh to Bonsai. I ordered these tools and am pleasantly surprised. Amazing feel, looks like stainless steel and super high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Solidly built. These are not flimsy tools. As a beginner I didn't wish to drop $200 on a fresh set. This was the best alternative I could search and am more than satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    The craftsmanship and finish of these tools is excellent. I was pleasantly surprised. The tools are sharp and have no true discernible flaws. I would recommend these to anyone, especially beginners who wish a amazing set at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Bought this as a bonus for my husband. He is an avid bonsai fanatic. This set is very nice quality and worth the money. Amazing bonus and very nice quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vouiu 6-Piece Bonsai Tool Set,Knob Cutter,Trunk Splitter,Concave Cutter,Wire Cutter,Jin Pliers,Bonsai Scissors []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Solid product. Heavy, working well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    This is a amazing product and works well and simple to use...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Horrible quality. Crimp tool wasn't aligned right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    I would definitely recommend this tool to anyone. It's a amazing size tool for smaller bonsai trees or for branches no bigger than a 1" 1/2. Well created amazing overall finish. We will see how amazing it holds a edge over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    I'm a bonsai n00b but these are a significant step up from what I had. Chop is nice and clean, comfortable to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    This is a well created set of cutters. Cutting edges are sharp and well-tuned. I want I had more specimens to work on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    This will be a amazing addition to anybody's bonsai "toolbox".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Super sharp and nice quality so far. We’re beginner bonsai enthusiasts so I’ll modernize my review in a year when they’ve been broken in better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Perfect tool, works excellent for Bonsai.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Was shipped in it's own small package, but it was torn & the bottom was busted out & the sides were torn. Was totally ruined!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Excellent for my beading project, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Amazing tool for Bonsai!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Very amazing quality and very sharp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Ok tools

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    These tools are simple to use. I like them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Perfect ! Light and very useful !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Amazing cuttet, really sharp and built to last!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Branch Cutter Mu Tian Bonsai Tools Concave Cutter Straight Edge Cutter 165 Mm (6.5") []  2020-2-2 19:7

    These are really nice, I'm just starting bonsai but can't really tell what the high end tools could over these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    I love my set and at a amazing price. I had it purchased a day set in two years. Very satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Tools Bead Crimp Pliers Wire Cutter Pliers Tape Measure []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Amazing product for jewelry making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Ok product, used to chop memory wire. Have destroyed a lot of wire cutters cutting memory wire before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Nice and sturdy it does the job just fine. Been cutting memory wire with no difficulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    This is the same amazing quality memory wire cutter but is priced better than the local Michael's or Joann fabrics. And with Amazon primes shipping, satisfied about the savings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    So much easier time making jewelry with these!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    I've been looking for memory wire cutters for awhile, and these were just what I wanted. Came in when I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Side cutters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Very difficult to chop the memory wire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    They work. My instructor used them e was 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Jewelry Memory Wire Cutter []  2019-12-16 18:26

    They work on thicker bracelet memory wire but not the little size. Bends the wire before it cuts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Round Nose Pliers Jewelry Making Tools []  2019-12-16 18:26

    I wished that the ends went down to a smaller diameter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Round Nose Pliers Jewelry Making Tools []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Works as intended.. the smallest setting when using the hint tends to slip off though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Round Nose Pliers Jewelry Making Tools []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Works just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vouiu Round Nose Pliers Jewelry Making Tools []  2019-12-16 18:26

    Quality item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I couldn’t have done better for the money! I will admit you can spend $200 or more on a set of more expensive tools as I have a lot of a lot of times and actually I purchased this set because recently my Jin Pliers broke on me and a fresh pliers was going to cost me $43.99 anyway so I was in the process of looking for a fresh pair I ran across this set which included a pair of Jin pliers and for an additional $20 I could just this whole set which also contains a couple other tools I was going to have to replace in the near future so I thought why not...lol and I have to admit I’m impressed with the massive duty quality of the tools! They were a lil stiff at first but after a small bit of lube and they were amazing to go! I haven’t used every tool in this set yet only about half of them so far in the past few weeks since I purchased this set. But the ones I have used seem to be amazing quality however I did message that one pair of pruners seem to be a small looser than I’m use to but maybe that’s just me and I didn’t this set for the pruners anyway! The packaging wasn’t amazing just the closed case inside a box and I feel like they could add something to hold the set from maybe getting damaged during shipping I feel like that could lead to some unnecessary issues for them in the future.But this company ships very quick and arrived sooner than I expected! I would recommend this set to anyone from beginners to intermediate bonsai enthusiasts especially for beginners who can’t afford or wish to spend a ton of or someone like myself who is looking to replace one or maybe two tools but can obtain a whole set for just a few additional bucks! I think you might be surprised! And I know there are gonna be some hardcore bonsai enthusiasts out there that’s probably gonna read this review and say I’m crazy because they have $1000’s of dollars of tools in their boxes! But this review was based on point and quality based on that and my satisfaction based on that alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    So, while these tools are nowhere near of quality for anyone who has more than one tree or is on the heavier side of this hobby, just obtain better ese are going to be exactly what you except for the price. Less than $100 for the huge kit, difficult to use the shears, all of them. But hey, root rake, wire cutter, things like that work great!Four stars only because they’re tools, and I expected quality, and that’s what I got, so I can’t be mad. :)Get the kit as a beginner, hold what you can from it, replace some tools as you obtain more into the hobby as time goes by. You’ll be able to use everything in the kit just -fine- but not without some sticky joints (even after oiling them).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Just wanted to allow everyone know that I received my 14 piece bonsai tool set today and I am very impressed! It goes method above my expectations because of some of the negative reviews. Everything is on excellent condition and I received each and everything that was shown in the description. The only reason I didn't present the rolls of wire that comes with it is because I wanted a picture of all the tools to present how they came in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    You obtain what you for when it comes to bonsai tools. All the tools it came with are ok except the knob cutter that is horribly sharpened, uneven and the cutters overlap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Not good product, the 4/5 stars have to be lies. My pack arrived today and nothing is quality. I would be embarrassed to give this as a gift, which is what I bought it for. Will be returning!! The product images do NOT present the same item. What you will keep is some sort of knock off where they had to re-arrange everything because the elastic bands are all off. I even tried to place it together correctly and found out that you can’t cause all the elastic bands are slightly off! This is place together wrong!! Trash product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Steer clear of these "tools". The majority of them have a huge amount of rust on them. Most have bent hints and dull edges with wear marks. As if they were previously used. Some of the siccors were almost impossible to begin and close for tools that are "new".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Pack arrived on time, everything neat and well organised. Case in sturdy enough to keep everything adequately. I'm happy with these tools. For the sake of being reasonable we can only really expect what we for. These aren't the most expensive tools on the market, so it would be unreasonable to expect them to be the finest quality tools on the market. That's not to say they aren't nice. With proper maintenance and care they will latest you just as long and serve you just as well as tools that cost 5 or 6 times as much. So if you're willing to ensure they're thoroughly cleaned after each use, and sharpen them occasionally as needed, these are an EXCELLENT for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Received 6 Feb 2020. First look since everyone seems to be excited about it: The tools arrived completely of rust, well sharpened, and well created (at the 4.5 stars level, large value for price). In detail: the tools have charmingly hand created look, not the machine-finished look of Stanley or Craftsman. They look like they might have been created by a lil' 'ole Japanese blacksmith. Now, for me, this is appropriate to my bonsai hobby. I don't have a lot of experience yet with bonsai, but I do have with woodworking tools. A couple of the tools have a slight lack of perfection in the grinding and meeting point of the cutting edges that can be perfected with 5 mins of work with a file. Woodworkers and wood turners don't expect tools to be delivered perfectly, but always customize them slightly to chop just as they wish them; this may color my view. The bottom line is that I'm really satisfied with my purchase. I will modernize when I have place them through their paces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Beautiful sure the 4 and 5 star reviews are fake. This product is absolutely horrible. They are rusted beyond use I literally just opened the box 15 mins ago and can't use them. Sad excuse for a set of tools. And not to mention out of the box they smell like fertilizer, for supposedly fresh tools, they seem like they were dug out of someone's garden. Not to mention they are bent like hell. Will be returning immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Within the first 5 mins of using, one of the tools broke while trimming and cutting a little branch. The quality is terrible. I would have returned it but, I bought it for x-mas and was method past 30 days of purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    I've long been a collector/grower of dwarf conifers, and decided that I wanted to test my hand at Bonsai. There are a lot of books out there on the topic but it's simple to go into info overload. The DK book cuts through the noise and presents a very comprehensive, step-wise approach to Bonsai for the beginner. It not only shows the options for growing and styling Bonsai but gives perfect well-annotated examples of everything from starting from seedling or whip to growing root-over-rock to creating a forest stand. There is an perfect species dataset in the back that captures a lot of info in a handy, simple to retrieve form. I'm very happy with this book that will tutorial me through my apprenticeship as a Bonsai gardener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    So much info and presented beautifully!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Unbelievable book! This book has gorgeous pictures and a very informative text. An perfect resource, this book has detailed instructions on proper bonsai techniques. Excellent book for any bonsai enthusiast! Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Received as described, Amazing Quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    They seemed to like it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    A amazing general reference covering all the main locations of interest. I’m a beginner in the art and found it extremely helpful. Well worth the investment and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Full of helpful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    This is a gift, so not sure how simple it is to follow the instructions. The pictures are beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    The book was much more than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Amazing book with a lot of amazing pictures and simple to follow instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nicole Flower Pot Molds Cement Planter Garden Bonsai Decoration Tools []  2019-12-17 18:57

    much smaller than I thought it would be I can keep it in the palm of my hand but my fault for not paying attention to the size

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    The guillotine cuts very easily. We use it to chop a paper essentially in half vertically and then in half horizontally to make 4.25 x 5.5-inch papers. A nearly-precise chop is very necessary to us because we use this for patient tracking in our office and we scan these in at the end of the night. Our scanner is amazing but it doesn't treat uneven edges and it doesn't tolerate odd sizes well. We noticed that all of our forms were coming out differently-sized and we tried a lot of things thinking that our pages weren't stacked in well, not secured well, etc. After being very sure that we were doing things right, we decided to challenge the ruler and we discovered that the ruler was indeed off. We chop a excellent 4.25 x 5.5-inch sheet using a time-consuming way and used precise measurements and happening cuts. Then we place a piece of clear tape over the onboard ruler. We then lined up the tutorial paper and marked the accurate tutorial marks on top of the tape on top of the onboard ruler. It worked. For our application, this is just fine! However, if we required to chop things using precise measurements for a strange sized paper, it would have to go back. I am a bit disappointed because this is marketed as a precision paper cutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    I ordered both the paper cutter and a replacement blade and cutting block. Some other reviews said replacement parts were not available, but I had no problem finding them and adding them to my e packaging is beautiful robust and there was no hurt during shipment. It is a fairly massive cutter, so be prepared to obtain some support carrying the box around and unboxing if you need tup was beautiful easy, with the main chore being pushing the curved corner feet onto the cutter frame. After a few failed attempts I found that pushing one corner of the plastic foot onto the frame and then applying some pressure while slowly rotating the foot until it was onto the frame all the method worked. A slow patient approach worked better than trying to quickly force the feet on. Looks like the feet are optional, but they do support hold the cutter from slipping around on the table top, and also probably protect the table or desk from me reviews mentioned alignment issues with the guide, but I found no issues with the one I received. Cuts are smooth and even, just as I had hoped for. Just take a small time to properly position the paper while clamping it down. There is always a chance of slight paper shift while clamping down, so take a moment and double check alignment and unclamp and reposition slightly until the paper is aligned correctly. Sort of like the traditional "measure twice, chop once".I am using this mainly for specialty card crafts, assembling sets of cards from different combinations of paper stock and art and photographs. This requires evenly chop and consistently sized paper, art and image components. This cutter makes it simple to chop an entire set of components to size with straight lines and no warped cuts, rather than one at a time that is usually required with other types of cutters. When important I have been able to shave off some beautiful thin cuts and still have a straight cut, thanks to the clamping feature. All in all I am getting amazing results, and I am quite satisfied with the cutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    Purchased in hopes of accurately cutting stacks of 8.5 x 11" card stock efficiently; it's heavy, and the cuts are clean, but as far as cutting "stacks" of card stock, it is not efficient due to the little stack it can handle and still chop accurately, without the paper shifting. I tighten the clamp as much as I can, which then causes an impression in the card stock, and still the paper shifts. I've tried shimming with chipboard to avoid the impression of the clamp, but still have problems with the card stock shifting. I'm talking 20 sheets of 110# card stock. The quest for an accurate, efficient and affordable stack cutter continues...sadly...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    This paper cutter works great. I got it for trimming hand bound books and it did a fine job on the first two books I trimmed the night I received the cutter. Both books were 8"x11" and over 350 pages each. It also worked well for trimming the binder's board for the books. I couldn't have purchased or built a traditional lying press and plough system for anything close to this so this is an amazing solution for home bookbinding. Quality seems very amazing and I expect it it will work well for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    I love this cutter. It does exactly what I needed. I was tired of going to a print to have my cutting done, paying them and then having the cuts uneven and or angled. My products are for resell and cuts like that create them ter much research and answered questions from some other buyers here, I decided on this paper cutter. I mostly chop 80 lb card stock (216 g/m2) for greeting cards but also chop some 24 lb and 32 lb text or writing paper for note pads. I have a rotary blade paper cutter that I love but it is not feasible when cutting 500 to 1000 sheets of paper. That is where this one comes into play. With the 80 lb card stock, I chop about 50 sheets at a time. The cutter does a excellent job. There are two ways to line up and keep the paper secure. If both are nice and tight, there is no slippage. I was so excited to obtain the results that I did. I also chop 100 sheets of card stock and the machine did fine. It was my arm that struggled cutting through that many. I had to use two hands. I see no difference in the ability of the machine to chop accurately with either one reviewer suggested, you need to place a piece of cardboard or card stock on the top and bottom of your stack. After the first few cuts, the piece on the bottom will not be important as any oil or residue from the bottom will be gone. The top will still need to be there as it absorbs the dent created from tightening the arm that secures the stack of papers. I am using a cheaper card stock for my top sheets. These extras work amazing for sample cards when veral reviewers have mentioned the lack of instructions and I do agree there. There are basically none for the operation and handling of the cutter. It does have instructions for changing a blade when that becomes important so am glad for that one. The issue I had at the beginning was that the handle on the very front right, the part that allows you to adjust the height of the securing bar, was on backwards for shipping. I couldn't decide how to obtain it correct until I noticed there was an allen wrench in the sack with some screws. Then I saw that the handle was attached with a screw for an allen wrench. All I had to do was remove the screw and switch the handle so that the knobbed part was out front instead of turned inward. (Sounds so easy now. Am I making sense here? Would be easier to explain with a diagram.) This is the part that is on the right side and the handle is a black, almost j-shaped part. (I am not referring to the huge straight handle that is used for cutting.)The huge cutting handle has no screws and just slips over a 4 inch cylinder at the back right of the cutter. It can easily be slipped back off and laid aside when not in use. This is a safety feature that I like. At the back there is a safety lock that keeps anyone from accidentally bringing down the cutting blade with the huge handle. Before you start your cut, you tap down on a round extension and this releases the lock on the handle. Bring the handle down a bit before you allow go or it will lock again. Another safety feature that I appreciate.Hope this helps anyone that may be thinking of purchasing this and needs more instructions. It is well worth the according to my experience and for what I need. It is massive duty and excellent for a little office or even home use, or for that matter, for anyone that does a serious amount of cutting.I am very happy with this cutter. It makes quick work of cutting a lot of sheets of paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    I can chop with better square with a pair of scissors. Why do you people foist this junk on the public?Have a woodshop and created a triangular shim, 1/16" wider at the top than the bottom. Allowing the the smaller thickness, I set the gauge at the target distance plus that amount, put the shim versus the vertical fence and insert & chop the paper. Works every time.I cannot believe you can't provide an adjustment for that - I've got printers that are less expensive than your cutter that ALWAYS produce content nice and square - it can be done inexpensively. The only reason I can imagine you haven't one that is attitude - you don't really care whether the customer experience is a goo one or a poor one. There won't be any repeat business anyway and most people won't bother to return something for $100. Not good customer attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    I really liked this cutter... until I place a stack of paper about an inch thick and realized it doesn't chop in a 90 degree angle. The papers that are on top are the size I wish them to be, but the ones in the bottom are like 1mm smaller (see the image I attach and you'll see what I'm talking about). I bought this specifically for trimming handmade books and notebooks... so its unacceptable the method it cuts. I tried adjusting the screws thinking that maybe the blade was loose or crooked, but it's still cutting diagonally...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    I wanted to give this cutter a 2 1/2 because I received exactly what was described, a massive duty cutter that will chop a large stack of paper, but here’s the catch...it pokes holes in and dents my e cutter created precise cuts with small to no effort regardless of how a lot of sheets of paper I cut. It’s a massive piece of equipment that feels like it was built in the 70’s, so I know it’s going to last. Finding it a permanent home would be for the catch, there’s a bubble in metal or paint under the clamp and another one on the underside of the clamp. Every time I create a cut, I poke holes in the bottom 7 sheets of paper (more or less depending on paper thickness) and dent the couple of sheets.I’m going to return this one and another which I’m not looking forward to because it’s so massive and I need to use it now.(I’ve added pictures of 20 lb, 110 lb cover weight paper, and a random stack of old school work I chop for reference.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    The unit is stout, accurate, and packaging was fantastic. I unboxed it, slid the feet into place, flipped the wing tightener around which raises and lowers the clamp, and slid the handle into place. It was plug-and-play within 5 minutes. Within 5-1/2 minutes, I had the fore edge of my first 2 books (about 75 pages each) beautifully sed on my very limited experience so far, I would have to guess that previous reviewers' uneven cuts were due to user error unfairly blamed on the equipment. With proper alignment, proper use of the clamp and fence, and cutting within specs, this cutter is downright impressive within its class. I didn't need to, but perhaps others may need to calibrate their fence or other referencing devices to ensure a square cut. This would be entirely reasonable and should not be unexpected with any kind of equipment. In fact, I was surprised that I didn't need to. But, mine was square right out of the box. The adjustable fence is also surprisingly far more accurate than I expected. The grid on the base and the fence create repeated cutting accurate, which is large for quantity use a sacrificial protector sheet on the top and on the bottom of your paper stack to absorb a small bit of grease (also entirely expected -- all equipment is shipped with greased parts to protect the unit from rust, rubbing metal parts, lubricating the blade, etc.). Also, tightening the clamp over the paper stack may cause a little dent on the top sheet. This should also be fully expected and not a fault of the unit, given this pesky small thing called physics. Standard copy paper worked perfectly for me, but thicker stacks may need cardstock or thin pasteboard. Don't forget to acc for this extra thickness when you are cutting your stack.HFS has taken the additional step to publish succinct helpful videos online to demonstrate operating, safety, and maintenance procedures.I want more companies would model the quality of their products and services similarly. If I run into problems as I continue to use my cutter, I will modernize this review. Until then, I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HFS (R) Heavy Duty Guillotine Paper Cutter -12'' (Paper Holder Adjust Knob) []  2019-12-17 19:51

    I have to say this is probably one of the best I have ever made! You literally cannot beat the and the quality of this guillotine is amazing. It comes beautiful much completely assembled, you just have to reverse the clamp handle. That took less than a min to complete and there were instructions on how to do so (as well as operation instructions- if these are confusing they do have YouTube videos on how to use it, it's not difficult I promise!).As for performance, this cutter is a dream. It cuts through stacks of paper like butter. You don't need a lot of strength to operate this but I do suggest having it on a sturdy table/desk. The entire thing is created out of metal which makes it quite massive and you need a bit of force to chop very huge stacks of paper. It cuts excellent 90 degree angles and the cuts are extremely precise. There is a ruler at the top that allows you to line everything up. The only thing I want was various was that the grid on the surface of the cutter was in inches/1/2 inches rather than centimeters. The grid is basically useless to me for that reason but the move-able fence helps with keeping my lines straight. So it's not that huge of a e first couple of cuts create sure to use scrap paper because there is oil residue on the blades, a couple cuts should take care of that though. Also create sure when you create a chop the clamp is tight and secure. This prevents slippage but it can leave an impression on your paper, but a few additional sheets or a piece of chipboard solves this problem. I'd rather it be too tight than too loose!I do have to say though that after a couple cuts I noticed there was a chip in the blade. I immediately contact them through Amazon and explained the situation with a image of the damage. They responded without hours (which was awesome) and with no questions asked they shipped out a fresh blade and I received it 3-4 days later. So now everything is excellent and I couldn't be happier!So overall this product is absolutely unbelievable and their customer service is wonderful. If you hesitant about purchasing one of these, don't be! You won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kebinfen Tree Training Wires for Bonsai Tree, with Bonsai Wire Cutter - Size 1.0 mm/ 1.5 mm/ 2.0 mm (128 Feet Total), Anti-Corrosion and Rust Resistant []  2020-1-18 2:19

    Nice quality wire and surprisingly amazing quality clippers. Knocking off a star because the clippers were in a plastic bag inside a plastic bag with the wires, which were also in their own plastic bag, which was all in a slightly thicker plastic bag. So much unnecessary trash that's now mine to dispose of and feel guilty about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kebinfen Tree Training Wires for Bonsai Tree, with Bonsai Wire Cutter - Size 1.0 mm/ 1.5 mm/ 2.0 mm (128 Feet Total), Anti-Corrosion and Rust Resistant []  2020-1-18 2:19

    It is not what you see in the image online! Uploaded what I got. The pliers are useless, they are so little I cannot keep them in my hand. The 1 mm green and black wires are useless. The 1.5 and 2 mm wires are very malleable and would not keep a small branch in place. You might be better off buying copper wire from a home improvement store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kebinfen Tree Training Wires for Bonsai Tree, with Bonsai Wire Cutter - Size 1.0 mm/ 1.5 mm/ 2.0 mm (128 Feet Total), Anti-Corrosion and Rust Resistant []  2020-1-18 2:19

    Amazing product exactly what I need to obtain started shaping my trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kebinfen Tree Training Wires for Bonsai Tree, with Bonsai Wire Cutter - Size 1.0 mm/ 1.5 mm/ 2.0 mm (128 Feet Total), Anti-Corrosion and Rust Resistant []  2020-1-18 2:19

    This product was great. Love all the various thicknesses of the wire. Please note that you can not use the wire cutters. You have to obtain separate bonsai wire cutters as the sharp hint of these utters could easily hurt your tree, still nice they included them though. overall I would recomend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    It' doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    Works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    Amazing converter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    Uber

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kebinfen Tree Training Wires for Bonsai Tree, with Bonsai Wire Cutter - Size 1.0 mm/ 1.5 mm/ 2.0 mm (128 Feet Total), Anti-Corrosion and Rust Resistant []  2020-1-18 2:19

    The wires are amazing quality and amazing amount. Plus it comes with a wire cutters which comes handy because I don't have to use regular size wire cutter. But depending your bonsai tree, I do recommend you check the size of wire.( Thick vsThin).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kebinfen Tree Training Wires for Bonsai Tree, with Bonsai Wire Cutter - Size 1.0 mm/ 1.5 mm/ 2.0 mm (128 Feet Total), Anti-Corrosion and Rust Resistant []  2020-1-18 2:19

    The cutter handles have a textured rubber padding that makes them comfortable and slip resistant to use. Just started using this product so I do not know how simple the wires and cutter will be yet when I need to remove the wires from the bonzai tree. The only recommendation I have is that the coils of wire should be labelled for simple reference and for future use. But as of now, I am very satisfied with the cutters and the wire I have used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    Awesome I love love love this application no bs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    A small intrusive but does what it's supposed to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    OMG THIS IS THE BEST APP EVAH!!!! 💖💖💖🔥🔥🔥X10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VideoMaster Tools - mp4 to mp3 converter/cutter [App]  2018-3-2 13:11

    AWSOME

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386