Read vw audi eos a4 convertible top seal lubricant reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all vw audi eos a4 convertible top seal lubricant reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    After 10 minute in the sun, my EOS seals were as amazing as new. The previous owner had clogs, treat the seals, obtain a vacuum and obtain the leaves and rocks or dirt out and now perfect! Watch the video, spend the 20 minute or more treating every nook and cranny and you will be astonished with the improvenemt. If you own an eos or any hard top convertible, TREAT THE SEALS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is the best material available for keeping the seals on your EOS, Beetle, Cabrio, A3, or A5 conditioned so they hold wind and water out. I highly recommend it and it's half the my local dealer sells it for.When I bought my EOS it had sat in the sun, in a construction location for 4 months and the seals were dirty. After cleaning them they just didn't look right, they were dull and rough. This product brought them back immediately.If you condition seals twice a year, then this should latest you about 3 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I recently bought a used VW Eos and after reading the online reviews, I checked the roof seals. They were very dry! However, with one 15 min app of this product, the roof stopped creaking and the one little water leak I had was gone. This is definitely part of my routine maintenance to hold my roof and seals in amazing condition and its very simple to do yourself. VW recommends treating the seals 2-3 times a year, and I must say that it makes a large difference, both visually and mechanically, in how the roof works. I highly recommend this product based on my experiences!

    0  


    Add your opinion on vw audi eos a4 convertible top seal lubricant or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I purchased this for my VW EOS to condition the seals for the convertible top. I applied per instructions that I found on youtube. It is only important to use a very little amount and I used my fingers to massage it into the seals. After application, my convertible top is noise and I have yet to experience any leaks in the seal. This is a top quality product and I would not attempt to use anything else. I will use this lubricant every six months. This bottle will latest for several years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have used this product before and although it works well on my vehicle roof seals, there seems to be a issue keeping it in the container. My latest one leaked in the boot of the vehicle - expensive. The recent had leaked in the packaging on arrival. I don't know how much I lost, but this is expensive juice to go wandering. I have created sure the bottle top is screwed down tightly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Perfect product. I recently bought a Volkswagen Eos (2013) and was paranoid about using the proper product on the hard top seals. This one was recommended online for the Eos. It went on really nicely and I was able to work it into all the nooks and crannies with my fingers. A small goes a long way. Best part is that before when I drove on bumpy streets with the top up, the top squeaked and groaned in a lot of places. After I lubed the seals it was quiet as a mouse on bumpy surfaces. Guess it required it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    After raising my family, I was able to obtain my dream car- a EOS convertible hardtop- before the vehicle stopped distribution. The one huge warning we saw online about the vehicle is leaking at the seals that surround the top. Being about to obtain this affordably from Amazon helps us hold those seals in amazing shape. We live in the California desert so the weather can be tough on seals and I bet replacing the seals is expensive. We just love the vehicle and so we are prepared to take perfect care of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Bought to use on my 2008 Eos and noticed a large difference 12 hours after application.. the rubber is very supple and looks brand fresh again. Would recommend for all Eos owners as part of the maintenance for their roof seals !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is IT - what you absolutely need for your VW EOS. Bought one and use it on all the seals of my 2009 VW that has never had the full seal treatment (the dealer treats the sunroof seals when brought to service) and 95% of all the creaks, groans and noises are gone. My VW now drives almost like a fresh car, with the exception of a little creak at the driver side A pillar when backing out of my sloping the way, there are a lot of forms of Krytox. Do NOT any other version. This is exactly what you need. Previously I bought another Krytox, the white grease ver which does not work well as it is not being absorbed by the seals. Only obtain this ver and accept no substitute!Krytox is a very stable substance and should be able to latest a very long time even sitting half used on the shelf. So don't worry if you use some and hold the rest for a long time, it never expires!Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VW Audi EOS A4 Convertible TOP Seal Lubricant []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This lubricant stopped the leak with one application. I cleaned the rubber gasket with plane water, applied a little bead of lubricant and spread it with my finger; adding lubricant only if important to cover the gasket surface. It had been at least 3 years since this had been done. Though expensive, there is enough in left in the bottle will do 3 or 4 more applications like I just did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AutoBerry Compatible with Audi A4 2003-2009 Convertible Top with Glass Window Made from Haartz Stayfast, (Tan) []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I like the item but am still waiting to see when is rains if it doesn't obtain water soak

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AutoBerry Compatible with Audi A4 2003-2009 Convertible Top with Glass Window Made from Haartz Stayfast, (Tan) []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Perfect quality Top, didn't think i was able to install it myself but did the installation in less than 6 hours with no previous experience. Fits like a glove

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AutoBerry Compatible with Audi A4 2003-2009 Convertible Top with Glass Window Made from Haartz Stayfast, (Tan) []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Fit very well, the side flaps required some work. Well constructed and very satisfied with the quality for the cost b

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PartsSquare 1J0919506H Cooling Fan Control Module Replacement for VW Golf & Jetta 1999/Replacement for VW Beetle 1998 1999/Audi A4 Quattro 1999/Audi TT Quattro & Audi TT 2000 []  2020-1-10 19:38

    This product did fix my problem. However, it started smoking while running the AC and driving. Got in the vehicle after 4 days and the battery was completely dead. Not good product. Buy the true thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PartsSquare 1J0919506H Cooling Fan Control Module Replacement for VW Golf & Jetta 1999/Replacement for VW Beetle 1998 1999/Audi A4 Quattro 1999/Audi TT Quattro & Audi TT 2000 []  2020-1-10 19:38

    Nice price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PartsSquare 1J0919506H Cooling Fan Control Module Replacement for VW Golf & Jetta 1999/Replacement for VW Beetle 1998 1999/Audi A4 Quattro 1999/Audi TT Quattro & Audi TT 2000 []  2020-1-10 19:38

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PartsSquare 1J0919506H Cooling Fan Control Module Replacement for VW Golf & Jetta 1999/Replacement for VW Beetle 1998 1999/Audi A4 Quattro 1999/Audi TT Quattro & Audi TT 2000 []  2020-1-10 19:38

    Worked as it should no issues to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PartsSquare 1J0919506H Cooling Fan Control Module Replacement for VW Golf & Jetta 1999/Replacement for VW Beetle 1998 1999/Audi A4 Quattro 1999/Audi TT Quattro & Audi TT 2000 []  2020-1-10 19:38

    Working as promised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkswagen Genuine VW Golf Passat Audi 100 A3 A4 3.5mm Vacuum Hose 1 Meter N02035327 []  2020-7-6 19:30

    Same as the OEM hoses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX High pressure Fuel Pump Seal replacement for VW Audi WHT005184, WHT 005 184 HPFP Gasket O-Ring []  2020-7-22 19:0

    Beautiful good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX High pressure Fuel Pump Seal replacement for VW Audi WHT005184, WHT 005 184 HPFP Gasket O-Ring []  2020-7-22 19:0

    Fits as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX High pressure Fuel Pump Seal replacement for VW Audi WHT005184, WHT 005 184 HPFP Gasket O-Ring []  2020-7-22 19:0

    Exactly what it says it is. Fit nice, a amazing quality item. Ran it for a while until the vehicle was totalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX High pressure Fuel Pump Seal replacement for VW Audi WHT005184, WHT 005 184 HPFP Gasket O-Ring []  2020-7-22 19:0

    It fit perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX High pressure Fuel Pump Seal replacement for VW Audi WHT005184, WHT 005 184 HPFP Gasket O-Ring []  2020-7-22 19:0

    Reasonable and fit well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX High pressure Fuel Pump Seal replacement for VW Audi WHT005184, WHT 005 184 HPFP Gasket O-Ring []  2020-7-22 19:0

    Had to change the ticking time bomb cam follower, should always change the seal when doing so. Has an OE fit, and there are no leaks (did not have any before)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BMW e36 Repair KIT Convertible Top Column C oem DIY tension spring bolt seal []  2020-1-10 19:38

    Paid over 70 bucks cause I thought I required it, but you don't, save the on professional installation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BMW e36 Repair KIT Convertible Top Column C oem DIY tension spring bolt seal []  2020-1-10 19:38

    If you wish total originality… I guess this works. A shoestring and some circle hooks would do just as well.Feel like I method too much. Worth about $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aux Interface,Yomikoo Mp3 Player Adapter Car Digital Music Cd Changer 3.5mm for Audi A3 A4 S4 A6 S6 A8 AllRoad TT VW 8Pin Beetle Golf GTI Jetta Passat Skoda []  2020-1-27 1:3

    This was a beautiful easy install in a 2006 Audi A3 with a factory Concert 2 radio, with some caveats. There are no detailed installation instructions with this interface, though it is beautiful straightforward. Before you begin you need have the release keys to remove the stereo. These keys don't come with this interface but they are inexpensive - find Amazon for Audi stereo removal keys. The included 20-pin adapter cable is needed for this installation - unplug the black 20 pin cable from the back of the stereo, plug it into the red connector, remove the blue 8-pin connector from the blue-green-yellow connector and replace it with the blue 8-pin connector from the Aux interface. Mount the ground wire to the side of the stereo using the existing screw, then you are ready to route the output cables and reinstall the stereo. The largest problem was how to route the output cables, but that isn't the fault of this adapter (I was able to run the cables out the bottom right front of the stereo which is not optimal but at least initially I didn't wish to drill any holes to route the cables). I am quite satisfied with the sound coming through the stereo connector from my Android device phone or my iPod. As noted in the description, the lightning cable does not work with an iPhone 7, which of course doesn't have a stereo headphone jack, so you will not be able to use any Apple phones from the iPhone 7 onward with this setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BMW e36 Repair KIT Convertible Top Column C oem DIY tension spring bolt seal []  2020-1-10 19:38

    Amazing product, should work fine, haven't installed yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aux Interface,Yomikoo Mp3 Player Adapter Car Digital Music Cd Changer 3.5mm for Audi A3 A4 S4 A6 S6 A8 AllRoad TT VW 8Pin Beetle Golf GTI Jetta Passat Skoda []  2020-1-27 1:3

    Well designed and works as stated. My Ipod sounds unbelievable played through the CD will need another product such as IJET for iPod remote control.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aux Interface,Yomikoo Mp3 Player Adapter Car Digital Music Cd Changer 3.5mm for Audi A3 A4 S4 A6 S6 A8 AllRoad TT VW 8Pin Beetle Golf GTI Jetta Passat Skoda []  2020-1-27 1:3

    Worked like a charm. Installation was very simple. Audio quality is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aux Interface,Yomikoo Mp3 Player Adapter Car Digital Music Cd Changer 3.5mm for Audi A3 A4 S4 A6 S6 A8 AllRoad TT VW 8Pin Beetle Golf GTI Jetta Passat Skoda []  2020-1-27 1:3

    I like the product, the harness adapter they provided created the installation very easy and the auxilary headphone plug works great, but I had originally anticipated being able to use the lighting interface so I could charge at the same time as play melody with only one cable; it appears that is not possible and at the time of my that was not clearly stated anywhere I could read (but i'm not perfect, maybe it was hiding) in the description of this product. Had I known this, I would have just purchased the adapter that has the female usb so you can plug in a thumb drive and is only a few dollars more expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I use this product on my convertible top for my Saturn Sky. It says on the bottle it's not created for canvas top. Pay no attention to that and don't add water to it. It works perfect on canvas and apparently any other top material. I am very very satisfied with the method this product worked and it is simple to use. Took 15 to 20 mins and done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have a 2004 BMW 330ci and after almost 16 years of weather and just age, I bought this to 'brighten' my black convertible top. It did just that. Had a neighbor complement how my vehicle looked which she never does so I would say that is the best indication of the positive results. Just created the top look denser, blacker, brighter, newer and just refreshed. The only negative is the applicator sponge which is included. I would think there is a more efficient and 'user friendly' means of applying the product than the sponge. It lost it's shape half method through the process therefore my suggestion, wear some type of rubber gloves unless you really like black nail polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Unbelievable product. I applied it to my convertible top and it created it look really good. It was simple to apply and had no issues with it. It actually works as well as they claim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Doesn’t work to all convertible!i have a fabric one and doesn’t work at e sponge is not amazing ted to fall apart after 5 minutes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I want that I'd taken pictures of before to compare with after. I was concerned that this would RUN all over my vehicle with the first rain, but I have been happily surprised by the deep black color and colorfastness of this product. I did two coats, and there is enough to do one or two more. My faded out convertible top has some little tears, but this recoloring with a few patches have created it so the top will look it's best until I can afford to obtain it replaced. Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Use this on my 2007 Mustang convertible. App went on amazing and I have no complaints work very very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Used it on my 99 BMW Z3 Roadster. Product is just okay, the sponge applicator falls apart versus the convertible top, the handle part (light blue) came off the sponge section. Also it was kinda hard to apply evenly. If you are going to use this, wear rubber gloves and have paper towels handy, the dye will obtain on the car. besides that its over all just okay. Don't expect that "NEW" look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I wanted to dye my brown cloth top on my MX5. Its been faded for a few years. Applied this on it twice and its looks awesome. changed the color to black in no time. I have wash the top a few times after and it holds up great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    My top was spotted and had quite a bit of sun damage. I did one application-half a bottle and the difference was amazing. My top looks great. The sponge is a small harder to use, when I do it again I will use a bowl and paintbrush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I used this on my 2008 mustang the roof was really dirty from over the years of weather. I scrubbed the roof with some cleaner and allow dry and i used most of the bottle to bring the color back and wow what a difference very simple to do just create sure you scrub your roof really well first so the black dye soaks in deep so you obtain that nice even black color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    Worked amazing on my Audi Q7 4.2, thanks to the walnut blaster 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    Easy but functional

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    it's not 3d printed, which is a pleasant surprise. looks like it will keep up for quite a while, which would create it a amazing value. haven't used it yet. attachment for vacuum is smaller than i expected - not a standard size for a vacuum. overall, i am satisfied with it for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    Super product for quick and effective valve cleaning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    Adapter worked extremely well and kept the mess to the very bare minimum. This is not a beginner level job, do some research and don't be in a [email protected]#$%!'s not terribly difficult to remove the intake, but there are a lot of wires to disconnect. They temp sensor wire hidden underneath with the two little wires are simple to rip out. (Don't ask me how I know) There's a help bracket under the throttle body that is a pain. Little hands 'll need torx bits, triple square, 17mm wrench, 10mm deep socket, huge socket and ratchet (to turn engine over) at a minimum along with the vac and 1" adapter for the hose to attach to this piece. Don't forget to the injector seal kit including the Teflon gaskets that seal the injectors to the block. I had to use a hose feed gun because there was no method to obtain a amazing angle with a hopper feed results were had by filling the intake port with non-flammable brake cleaner then letting it soak for about 10 or 15 minutes. Vacuum that out, then go at it with the walnut shells.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    For you sure can't beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    Fits really well,. Strongly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    First off I must say that this created the job so simple. From the research i did , I decided to go with the rkx ver adapter and I'm glad I did. The intake port is symmetrical so the adapter can be flipped to target both valves when blasting. Amazing job RKX , its a must have for the capable DIY'er .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    Worked as intended. The Walnut shell mess was much smaller than it would have been without.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Carbon Cleaning Walnut Blaster Adapter for VW Audi TFSI Engines Intake Valve []  2020-1-29 13:15

    Exactly what I required to obtain the job done fast and effectively Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    I received this book for from Library Thing in return for a review. One necessary thing to state up front about this book is that I received a paper book, not an e book. It is coffee table quality; it is ttson covers an appropriate range of subjects: suppliers, tools, and several types of convertible and retractable tops. Instead of showing how simple it is to do a excellent job when everything goes right, he shows HARD real-world issues that need carefully thought out enty of pictures; just the right amount of detail without being too pedantic. I highly recommend it.I only have one criticism. This is a how to book, and therefore it should be bound in a method the book can lay begin to the page you are on. Instead it is bound like a magazine, and does not facilitate sitting begin on your bench top. But hey - if that is the only thing poor about the book; that's beautiful good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    This unbelievable how-to guide, written by upholstery and interior restoration expert Fred Mattson, shows readers everything they need to know to correctly restore and install their convertible top. The book begins with a brief and fascinating history of the evolution of the convertible top (along with some amazing photos!), followed by some extremely informative chapters on the tools and suppliers that are available to support you with your project. From here, Mattson takes readers step-by-step through the repair process for a dozens of convertible types, from begin cars, corvettes, retractable, scissor, two-piece, and scratch-built tops, to restorstion repairs, power-top systems and more. If you are planning a restoration project for your convertible, this tutorial will prove to be a very valuable addition to your toolbox. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    A very thorough work on restoring and replacing tops on vintage convertibles. The author begins with a brief history of convertible tops, then walks you through replacing a one piece top, a two piece top, and building a custom top out of whole cloth (pun intended).The sections on the various tops are directed to specific models (first three generations of the Corvette for the one piece, GM scissors top for the two piece, and a 1949 Chevrolet for the scratch built), but he explains the info and contains a lot of pictures so that the process will be useful to related applications on other vehicles.He also contains sections on restoring and maintaining the structural and power systems, as well as suppliers he recommends, concluding with a section on maintaining the fresh only caveat is that this is directed at vintage tops, and may not be as helpful for more modern tops that do not use the wire-on welt system for top attachment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    Not as detailed as I would have liked. More information would be required for me to tackle a GM top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auto Restoration, Convertible Top Install []  2020-1-21 19:39

    It's a amazing guide, but I [email protected]#$%! had more about my specific car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    Perfect step by step instructions with lots of color photos. Chapters on a lot of subjects relating to convertible tops: scissor, scratch-built, two piece, retractable, power top, etc. Detailed book on a very specific element of vehicle restoration - another amazing book from CarTech!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    I never thought I would a tool like this after all these years of not needing it. But after pulling and pushing on the sparkplug wires and destroying them on a VW AEG engine I decided to this with a brand fresh sparkplug wires. I have no regrets. It's easier to remove and install sparkplug wires now and also protects them from getting beat up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    Worked like a charm. Saves time and possibly removing the VW Intake Manifold, just to changes Plugs/Wires. Worked great. Nifty engineering, improved over the OEM VW tool. Our vehicle is the 2000 Jetta 2.0L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    Worked perfectly on a 2013 MK6 Jetta with a 2.0L 8v e bend in the tool allows you to easily reach plugs 2 and 3 without removing the exhaust manifold. Unlocks and locks the boots perfectly. I was using it on plug 2 in the attached pic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    I have a 2014 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0. The dealer quote to install four plugs blew me away. I ordered this tool and 4 spark plugs. I popped the hood and within 10 mins (no joke) all four plugs were replaced. No removing intake and very simple. I do reccomend a 5/8 universal spark plug socket and a long extension, this created the job smooth and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    Apparently VW still uses spark plugs wires because apparently we are going back in time. They finally retired the "ow" engine in 2015 but if you have an VW that uses that engine you need this tool to be able to access CYL 2 and maybe CYL 3 if you have huge hands. Otherwise its well created and works great, nice huge handle for bear claws like mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    My first time changing plugs on an '05 VW Golf 2.0, and with no instructions this tool worked swell. My vehicle is running amazing after the plug change. Was a breeze to remove the wires from the plugs without getting in tight locations with pliers. Also simple to apply pressure to the wires back on the fresh plugs without having to re-hook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    Makes pulling the spark plug boot off VW spark plugs true easy. Slide it down over the boot twist to lock and pull to pop it off the spark plug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    I own a VW MK4 GTI 2.0L (AEG). I replaced the spark plugs (NGK BKURET-10) and spark plug wires (NGK 57041) a few weeks ago. I'm a novice, so this was my first time doing anything like this. I played with the tool on the fresh wires before installing them, just to obtain a sense for how and where the tool hooks onto the wire boot. I found it very intuitive, and it saved me a lot of time and frustration when removing/installing the wires, especially for the #2 and #3 cylinders. You do not need to remove the intake to replace the spark plugs & wires as some of the videos on YouTube suggest. There are other videos out there that present you how to do it using a tool like this one. Work smarter, not harder. Also, for the price, the tool is a lot sturdier than I expected. It's worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    Created changing the plugs on our VW 2.0 liter engine possible without removing the intake. The plug end of the tool is a tad flimsy, but it's simple to bend it back into shape with pliers. For a tool that you're only going to use a handful of times it's amazing enough to obtain the job done. If you're a professional who plans on using this every day, it may not be durable enough for a real tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EWK Spark Plug Wire Boot Puller Remover Removal Tool for VW Audi New Beetle 1.6 1.8 2.0 Engine []  2020-2-2 10:2

    It works great. I have a 2.0 ABA engine in a Mk3 jetta; and the tool got all the spark plug wires without having to remove the intake manifold or any fuel lines/rails.(On a side note, I replaced the stock NGK plugs with Bosch Platinum plugs and my engine is running smooth.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCITOO 1 pc Rear + Left ABS Wheel Speed Sensor Fit for 2009-2013 Audi A3,2009-2011 Audi A3 Quattro,2008-2009 Audi TT, VW Jetta Beetle Passat Tiguan CC R32 ALS469 []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Perfect value. Will not search a better price. Took me half an hour to install. Was charged $350 to have this replaced before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    Haven't installed yet, but upon inspection, it is the same billet product at a fraction of the cost of what some of the lead brands are it for. I'm waiting for fresh mount bolts to be delivered by ECS and then I'll be installing. Per factory manual, these bolts should be renewed and tightened to 20Nm plus 90 degrees. Part number N10724701

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    Amazing quality and just like 034 for half the cost. Simple install, amazing results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windshield Wiper Transmission Linkage Assembly for Audi A4 Quattro RS4 S4 Seat Exeo []  2020-7-28 19:53

    It work fine for je that I for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    Nice piece of billet aluminum that mounted nicely under my 2010 Audi S4 transmission mount. Worked for 2 days & my vehicles been at the Audi Orlando dealership for 3 weeks and counting to really fix the “jolting forward” problem and thank god the extended warranty program works much better because the true repair is over $4, would be a sweet paperweight though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    Simple install and fits as expected on our 2012 Audi S5 4.2 with manual transmission. Shifting feels amazing so far. Solidly built, all aluminum and half the of the shop leading product too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    Makes a little but noticeable difference when shifting on our 2014 SQ5. Shifts are definitely crisper with less feeling of the engine/transmission moving about. Very simple install, jack up car, place jackstand under, two bolts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCITOO 1 pc Rear + Left ABS Wheel Speed Sensor Fit for 2009-2013 Audi A3,2009-2011 Audi A3 Quattro,2008-2009 Audi TT, VW Jetta Beetle Passat Tiguan CC R32 ALS469 []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Headlight Level Sensor for Audi A4 A5 Quattro S4 S5 RS5 2.0L 8K0941285P []  2020-1-29 12:18

    not amazing didnt fit my car

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    Fit like a glove, did knotice a little bit more vibration but nothing that will rattle your teeth. Launches and shifts feel right now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    I did not expect such a dramatic improvement in shifting smoothness. In city is much less jerky. Overall gear changes are much more precise. Amazing value for the money. And very simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    First of all, allow me begin by saying that if you have an Audi that this will fit, it is a must is mount insert nicely fills the void around the transmission mount. It prevents the extra, sloppy transmission movement when shifting or accelerating or decelerating. I have a B8.5 S4 with the DSG, and I would message some slop when on and off the gas at slower speeds (in traffic, for example). I associated it with slop within the transmission, but I was incorrect. The slop was coming from the mount. Shifts are now slightly crisper, but more than anything else, the jerkiness when on and off the gas is gone. My worry that there was a potential problem with my seriously expensive DSG transmission is gone. I should have gotten one of these the day I bought the for the insert itself, it is of very high quality, and it fits perfectly. It is created from billet aluminum, so it is powerful and light. It is an obvious clone of the same insert created by a bigger company. However, this unit costs less than half as much, and is the same design and quality. No need to overpay for a brand name for a piece of aluminum you'll never see after installation. Speaking of which....Installation is about a easy as anything under the vehicle could ever be. It took me much longer to obtain the vehicle in the air than it did to add this. Simply remove two bolts, slide this into the void around the mount, and replace the bolts. One caveat, you need the correct triple square bit (M10). If you don't have a set, obtain one. You can't do any true work on your Audi without it anyway. Do NOT use an allen wrench or Torx bit. Just don't. One more note; while the directions don't specifically call for it, blue Loctite is a amazing idea on the bolts. They don't obtain torqued very tight, so some blue Loctite ensures they stay in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    One solid sexy peice milled from billet aluminum. Fits in excellent and no more slop or jump from the 8 speed tiptronic auto. Added a bit of vibration and noise but not horrible,I will take that over and squishy , use blue lock @#$% as others suggest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RKX Billet Transmission Mount Insert for Audi B8 B8.5 A4 S4 A5 S5 SQ5 Q5 8K0399151BD []  2020-1-29 13:3

    If you don't have this obtain it. I have a 2008 Audi Q5 w/manual transmission..yes 3 pedals what vehicles should be. Nonetheless it went in in 10 minutes..took me longer to jack the vehicle up than install it. Major major improvement. Too and simple not to install. Buy it...buy it now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This weekend was my first time using this RaggTopp cleaner, protector and brush kit. The process is easy enough but it takes time.On Friday I washed the top of my car. First I used a vacuum cleaner to remove anything on the top, then I applied water with the hose, after that, I used the cleaner and the brush. The brush worked very well, I used it in circular and little line motions stroking first in one direction, then at a 90 degree agnel. The brush only lost about 2-5 bristles in the whole top. Once I finished applying the cleaner and had scrubbed the hole top, I applied plenty of water to obtain the cleaner out. After that, I used the two included microfiber cloths to dry the top. After this, I allow it dry overnight.On Saturday morning, I checked to confirm the top was dry, I then covered the whole vehicle except the top with plastic, this is not really important per the instructions, but seems like the best method to go to ensure you do not miss cleaning any over spray from the paint and plastic. Once the vehicle was covered, I used a lint roller to remove any extra items from the top. Then I applied the RaggTopp protector, first covering the whole top in one direction. I waited 20 mins and applied a second coat at a 90 degree angle. Finally I had to leave and came back a couple of hours later and applied a third coat in a diagonal direction.While I have not used one of the other brushes created out of horse hair, it seems that everyone complaints those loose too a lot of bristles. The brush on it's own costs over $25, so if you are out of the cleaner and protector and hate your current brush, this is a amazing kit to for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    A mate told me this product didn't work, but all my research had everyone praising it. Glad I tried it anyways!! Omg I can't believe my dull top just went from zero to hero, bam!!! And I thought about getting a cheaper brush, this one makes the kit so expensive, but trust me you need this durable yet super brush for this task, it is key with the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Works like a dream...it created my convertible top look brand fresh after just one cleaning... A must have cleaner for anyone with a cloth convertible top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Does what it required to do but I don't think one can was enough. Will another and place some more on the convertible top. We masked off the windows and sides of the car. Took a small time but worth the effort as there was no overspray to clean up. Used blue painters tape and towels and was easy. Rained the next day but didn't bead up like I expected so I may test another can and see if that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The statement in the 6/16/2018 post from Lyonardo, "It's not cheap, but neither was your fancy roadster" convinced me to go ahead and pull the trigger and this pricey brush. LOLI recently purchased an Audi S5 Cabrio convertible, and although it's garage-kept, I wish to be prepared for our wet Maryland winters.I used this brush in combination with 303 Convertible Fabric Top Cleaning and Care Kit; the brush is indeed excellent for its intended purpose. The size is nice and big, and the bristles are the excellent stiffness for the cloth top. The top is now pristine (although it was not too dirty to start with).I did note a few green strands, but I’m attributing this to the "break-in" of a brand fresh brush; but there were only a few- not too poor at all. Overall I'm totally satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I very rarely something for one purpose and then search that it is even better for another. I have a vinyl convertible top on my 2013 mustang. I search this brush to be very effective in cleaning the top.. My vehicle is white and I search that after washing there are problems with street tar and bugs and god knows what else on it , particularly along the base og the vehicle bemeath the doors and on the front. Always a problem. By possibility after doing the top it was still wet with soapy water and I held it side ways and applied pressure to the bristles so that the bristles rolled over the tar and bugs abd whatever and it came off so easily . I was amazed. I dont know why but it did with very minimal effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    All Griots items works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Have only used it once but it seems to work well. The bristles are enough as not to tag the top and leave scrape marks yet firm enough to obtain the job done. We don't usually have the top up that often so probably won't be using this brush that much. The bristles appear to be well seated and secure in the wood handle. This was the main reason why I purchased over other brushes. Although it is a bit on the pricey side, it does appear to be well made. I wanted a one-time brush instead of having to several over time. Oh yes, the brush is compact enough to be able to shop in the trunk if wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I previously used horse hair brushes to clean our convertible Corvette. The issue with the horse hair brush was finding hairs and picking them off the top once it dried. I purchased this about 3 months ago and have been using it ever since. No hairs on the top and it is very gently on the fabric.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I bit the bullet and decided to go all out to take care of my first convertible. A lot of reviews praised the Raggtopp products, and convinced myself that the scrub brush alone was e cleaning product seemed to work fine. My convertible top was relatively clean already, but it did obtain rid of the bird poop e brush is great. Lost 3-5 hairs on the first use, but none after that. keeping the bristles wet while lightly scrubbing created cleaning the top a breeze. Enjoyable, e protectant is where things obtain a bit messy. I did not obtain powerful beading on my first attempt. And this created me question as to whether the product was really bonded to the top for UV protection. I think this is user error place bluntly, it comes in the spray can form. I don't have a garage and do my vehicle care outdoors, but worked under shade in the afternoon. (Not ideal, but¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ). The slightest breeze created most of the spray go air born rather than on the top. Got some in my eyes, too. Bringing the spray can closer to the top just created scattered and little saturated spots. I want this came in a bottle so I could apply the coats with a little paint roller, or a spray bottle. I did my best to do overlapping light coats at a reasonable distance, and letting them dry around 10 minutes. I think the fact that I remained in the shade while I waited for it to dry hindered my results.I think the combination of letting the coats cure in the shade and leaving it outdoors overnight prevented the seal from bonding. Instructions said to allow the top cure for 24 hours. When I woke up the next day I was struck by horror when the humidity of a Florida morning made morning dew that consumed my car. My vehicle was soaked and saturated. I think this also hindered my protectant results.I will modernize as I do and error and test to obtain this right. I will cure it under the sun to the best of my abilities (6-12 hours), but cannot protect it from morning dew since I lack a garage. I think this may be user error, but I feel as though it should not be this difficult to cure the cloth top of a convertible.UPDATE: So I got a vehicle canopy (10' x 20' tent) that allowed me to work earlier in the day, and let my vehicle to properly cure under direct sunlight. I ended up using the remaining 60-70% of the sealant on the top after a fast cleaning & drying through three coats. I applied in the canopy shade, allow it cure until dry (10-15 mins) under the sun, and repeated this process. The first 2 of 3 coats were "light" coats. The final coat was massive and I used all of the sealant to saturate the cloth. I allow it cure in the sun during the early afternoon until evening so 5-6 hours, and fortunately there was no morning dew the next day, so it cured even more the next day in direct sunlight 6-7 hours. No rain either, fortunately!Needless to say, I felt as though I could not have had better work conditions. I added fresh photos, and the beading has definitely improved, and I felt more confident in the protection of my top. However, it was nothing like I had seen in the videos of this product being applied. I think I will have to test another brand to see how this compares.Overall, this process was average. I want the sealant came in a liquid form so I could coat evenly with a roller brush. Beading was nothing like the videos I saw when specialists applied the product. Cost is a bit high for my taste, but okay product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This says it’s a genuine RaggTopp kit but what I received is not what’s pictured or described. A non-brand brush and 3m cloth. Definitely not worth the additional cost over ordering the cleaner and protectant together for about $38 with another seller. And it can’t be returned. Don’t waste you money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I applied one can to the canvas top of a 2013 VW Beetle in August. It's raining today, Jan 11th and we have also had snow. It's still beading the water nicely and roof comes clean with water when anything like bird poop or tree berries fall on it.I will use again. It was a pain to apply as you don't wish it to dry on paint. You really should tape off around top so you can apply evenly to edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    Simple to use cleans well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This kit has it all. Best brush for cleaning and doesn’t shed. Cleaner works perfectly. The spray fabric protector is amazing but take the time to cover glass and surrounding zone as it is a bear to obtain off glass and paint. But that said the end effect is outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Did not see any difference in the top. I assume it is better protected. I have a tan top and maybe I expected more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Just cleaned my fabric top with 303 cleaner. The brush worked swell. The bristles are enough to not leave you wondering if they're too aggressive, but they do a amazing job cleaning. Between the 303 cleaner and this brush, my top looks better than it has in ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I hold my vehicle show-room clean. I didn't realize how dirty my black cloth top was until I used this. Came expertly packaged both by the manufacturer & Amazon. The handle is a bit huge & awkward for me, but I have hobbit hands admittedly. You don't know that you need this, but you do. Go for it! I used this brush with Chemical Guys convertible cleaner. The cloth didn't look poor before, but it looks brand fresh on a now 4 year old car. It is bigger than expected, but a smaller one wouldn't clean as is review is my own honest, unbiased, non-sponsored opinion. Any questions will be answered to the best of my ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Amazing Product Don't Follow The Internet GURU's method to eat product much better than I thought because I followed the customer expert guru instructions on applying this product and the largest nightmare was WORRYING about overspray on my fresh M2 Convertible. Just point and spray and test to obtain as a lot of coast and layers as possible. Doing what the reviews state with prep work is such a joke don't obtain faked out like me just pick a sunny no wind day and allow er' rip and I guarantee you will be impressed but the small brush thingy I did recognize after applying that the brush has a WUNDER finish aspect that makes the cost worth it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386