Read walt disney world dining guide 2018 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all walt disney world dining guide 2018 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 []  2020-2-2 6:55

    Amazing info for someone going to disney world

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 []  2020-2-2 6:55

    It was very helpful in organizing our trip in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 []  2020-2-2 6:55

    Love the book but when I received mine I have pages falling out the first time I even opened it

    0  


    Add your opinion on walt disney world dining guide 2018 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 []  2020-2-2 6:55

    I love how this is divided by parks. Then further arranged by the method you would walk thru the parks. No more trying to figure out what restaurant or cart goes where. Nice excerpts on each eatery, breakfast, lunch and dinner reviews. I may not have the Dining plan but this book is great. I have marked it up as to the 'have to eat at" places. My son used the book to search all the 'yummmmmy snacks to try'. Then we plugged the locations into our 'excel sheet plan'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition []  2020-1-22 21:48

    It was ok as far as listing menus but I didn’t really see any saving tips. Meh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition []  2020-1-22 21:48

    I don't have that book I have Walt Disney Globe Birnbaums book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition []  2020-1-22 21:48

    I do not care for the method the book is organized. The table of contents does not even list Epcot. You have to use the find function to search it. Most entries which I viewed have but not all of them. The same is real of descriptions of the menu items.I downloaded this book via Kindle Unlimited so did not additional for it. If you can do the same, you may search it worth examining before a Disney trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition []  2020-1-22 21:48

    I really have fun this!! We are planning our Disney trip and it is amazing in helping us create our food plans and reservations. It’s fun having so a lot of a lot of restaurants at your fingertips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition []  2020-1-22 21:48

    Dining Menus are for ONLY the resort hotels...not all Disney restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition []  2020-1-22 21:48

    Book did not contain menus for theAll Star resorts . They are in the table of contents but it is a replay of Pop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    These tutorials are very good, especially for Disney novices. We have been a bunch of times but I still like the book because it is fairly comprehensive. Sometimes I don't agree with the "plans" or recommendations but overall I like this book. My children like it too, it has a lot of colourful pictures and coupons!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Birnbaum's is a great, detailed tutorial for Disney vacations. It's designed to give you an overview of restaurants and attractions and to provide helpful tips, so if you're looking for critical evaluations or tip about what to do and what to skip, you'll wish to supplement this with something else, like the Disney Tourist Blog. Also, because this tutorial applies for all of 2018, it contains some attractions that won't be begin all year and can't give too a lot of info about things that aren't yet open, but that's to be expected. If you wish a useful guidebook that will support obtain you excited for an upcoming vacation, this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    Over the years I have purchased all other Disney Globe guides. I should have started with the Simple Tutorial and not even considered the others. It is very well organized and simple to utilize both before and during the visit. The reviews of the attractions, dining, etc. are spot on and provide the best guidance for families with kids of different ages and preferences. The "cheat sheets" and theme park maps are great. I highly recommend the Simple Guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    This is the one WDW planning tutorial you should spend on. Extremely helpful for first-timers, with a lot to benefit veterans as well. Dave and Josh spend a lot of time on the ground at WDW to create sure their info and tip is accurate and up-to-date. The book is well-organized and simple to navigate, and the authors have a nice dry wit.I particularly appreciate their recommendations for restaurants and resorts, which are accompanied by concise reasons and let the authors to present their differing personalities or priorities. As an example, in Hollywood Studios:"Our recommendations are Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater and 50's Prime Time Cafe, both of which richly themed atmospheres and relatively inexpensive fare. Dave prefers the comfort meal favorites at 50's Prime Time, while Josh gives the nod to Sci-Fi, with its fun mockup of a dine-in theater and a menu that focuses on inexpensive sandwiches and hamburgers, in addition to steak and ribs."(First-timers will wish to note that "relatively inexpensive" means relative to other Disney and not relative outside the resort.) This type of fast and sensible tip is more helpful than detailed charts with multiple categories of star ratings.I like the Unofficial Guide, too, but I appreciate the nuance and observations that come with private experience instead of synthesizing surveys. The Unofficial Tutorial has more, by volume, info in it than the simple Guide, but I don't think the additional info is helpful for most people. That would be a amazing book to check out from your library to compare. I subscribe to the similar , which I recommend, but if buying one book, the simple Tutorial is the one to get. Comprehensive without being overwhelming. Be sure to check out the authors' websites, and , also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    Hands down the best WDW planning book out there! This book is extremely helpful for both first timers and veterans of WDW. All of your questions are answered in 1 book. The book is well organized, extremely informative and up-to-date, which also contains updates throughout the year. The humor and wit of both authors, Dave and Josh, also makes it an enjoyable read. I love visiting the easywdw www service to have my private questions answered on the forums and yourfirstvisit site, as well. You will be set for your trip with this book. Would highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    The simple Tutorial to WDW is a amazing resource when planning your next trip to Walt Disney World. Whether you are an experienced WDW traveler or a first-time visitor, this book provides amazing detailed reviews of the major attractions, restaurants and resorts. I love that you can keep digital updates over the course of the year as they modernize content to reflect the recent additions and changes in Orlando. Josh and Dave also run awesome www services that provide extra context and have attractive pictures to support you see what you plan to experience in advance. I rarely take the time to write such a glowing product review but this book truly deserves it. This is one you won't regret.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Newbie to WDW. I bought this book in 2016. My trip was an adult only B-Day trip for my hubby and I. It was a amazing guide! Now in 2018, I am doing another B-day Trip, this time with my 21 yr. old daughter. I read the reviews and bought the "other Unofficial Guidebook." It is a thick smaller book (5 1/4" x 8 1/2" and about 2 inches thick), super little print (did I say small? I mean like crazy small), no pictures (yes, I need pictures), 845 pages and difficult to figure out what is what. So after a month, I bought 2018 Birnbaum's WDW edition. Excellent book (7" x 10" and 3/4" thick - 345 pages)! It fits better in my luggage and you wish to take this book with you. It is an simple read, sections are color coded, lots of pictures and the back of the book opens up to a nice size map, including parks, hotels, simple to see where everything is. Makes planning your multiple day trips easier. pg 346 contains coupons you will wish to use. Amazing Book for 1st timers (or second timer like myself).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    I have been to Disney more times than I can count, so I bought this book for a group of mates that were going for the first time. Aside from the coupons, I found the book not to be that helpful for me. The newbies loved it. This book is better purchased at the START of your vacation planning as the first half is about the resorts. We had already taken care of all that and our dining reservations before I purchased this. However, the book does go into detail about all the parks, rides, and attractions. Planning for the first time? Then yes this is the excellent book for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    "Easy guide" isn't just marketing hype. Whereas other tutorials are written like either commercials or clinical assessments, this feels more like a conversation with an excited mate who has been there already and loved it. They tell you about the crowds and other factors in choosing the right time of year to visit, which rides are the most necessary uses for your FastPass+ reservations, which are less crowded in the early afternoons, what the "scary factor" is on each ride, and other knuts-and-bolts info to support you plan the trip that's exactly right for you. With larger crowds and all the advanced reservations at WDW, gone are the days of just "winging it" when you obtain to the parks. This book gives you all the insider hints and considerations to create the most of your trip, whether it's a fast local stop or a once-in-a-lifetime weeklong getaway. For my fellow geeks, they even explain the math of guests and rides per hour in some locations to support figure out how much of an advantage you'll gain by choosing certain parks on certain days. It's not often I search a tourist tutorial that's just plain fun to read in its own right, but I highly recommend this one!I chose the Kindle ver so I can bring it on my iPhone in case we wish to reference anything while we're inside the parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    Indispensable tool for those who value their sanity when planning a trip to one of the most fabulous tourist traps in the world. As a first-time user who hadn't been to DSW since childhood, this book saved a ton of time and -- especially with pre-trip arrangements -- and even the email updates to the book were created available by Dave and Josh within hours of my contacting well for previous reader / users, too -- but, then again, they should already know veStars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    We have been using Birnbaum’s tutorial to Walt Disney Globe since the 1980’s. This tutorial is the most complete tutorial to the Globe and includes insider information not found elsewhere. Even after more than 15 trips to the globe we a fresh one for updated information and changes to the World

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney Globe Tutorial is a amazing purchase. With the ability to use images and maps for Disney Globe you obtain the info you need to decide what, where and when to go and do at Disney World. Anyone thinking of going to Disney Globe for the first time should spend at least a month or 2 before hand reading this book and getting a amazing idea of a plan. Disney Globe is an wonderful put but it is incredibly huge and can overwhelm the first time visitor. The Birnbaum Tutorial will give you the info you need. Spend time getting to know the various parks and all that they have to offer. Also decision on where to stay on property. It actually would benefit you to study this tutorial 6 months to a year before your visit. Then once you have booked your trip review it again in the weeks before you travel. This will eliminate a lot of wasted time on your vacation and a lot of headaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    BEST BEST BEST tutorial I have ever purchased. I am a tutorials kind of gal. I tutorials for every trip I take and I have a whole shelf of guides. This is actually the first Birnbaum's I have ever used. I usually stick to the "blue book" which is like our traveling bible, but this attractive full color- image paged- tutorial was so amazing. I go to Disney quite often, but always feel like we have missed "something" and this book leaves NOTHING out. So a lot of hints, secrets, helps, and tips. Will never go without one again. Amazing value. BEAUTIFUL photos. The coupons in the back are a plus and it answers every question you could possibly need answering about Disney. Hints on when to enter the parks, plans of attack, best locations to eat with menu options, FASTPASS information and for those of us who never used quick pass in the past, it almost talks you through it.. Method to go Birnbaum's!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    If you plan on traveling to Disney this book along with the easywdw www service are a necessity. We travel there multiple times per year and the info gained from both of these resources has become invaluable in planning my trips. The resort and restaurant reviews have helped us to really branch out and stay fresh locations and test various restaurants and menu items. Thanks to these books and the website, we always have a list of fresh things to do and see, making each trip unique and unique. The info is clearly well researched and presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    This book is the single best source for info on Disney World. I a copy annually and spend hours reading and rereading in preparation for trips to Disney Globe (and Disneyland if I'm lucky enough to go there; then I the Disneyland version).A comprehensive tutorial filled with info on attractions, lodging, food, unique events, and all the subjects you would expect to find, this book also contains a lot of helpful information on traveling with disabilities, with children, with pets, and for those with unique dietary need. There are a lot of phone numbers included such as the Best Mates Kennel location, direction, and telephone number.I could go on indefinitely praising the thorough and well-written work of the Birnbaum staff who make this yearly tutorial but then I would probably obtain annoying. I won't go to Disney Globe without this book and I cannot recommend its use highly enough. Those who don't seem to care for the book, the few that I've seen post here, don't seem to understand that the book is NOT written by anyone working for Disney! Nor do the writers have anything to do with pricing at Disney World; they are reporting the info they've learned on their lengthy trips on the Disney cruise line (there's a lengthy section included here!) and to the parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    The info in this book seems to be the same year after year, didn’t learn too much. The quality of this book was terrible, pages were chop off and the front binding deprecated as soon as opening it. Too a lot of messed up pages to take pictures of ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Amazing Walt Disney Globe travel guide. The best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    A must read for anyone planning vacation to Globe Disney World. From when to go, to how to plan your days and time in the park - packed with amazing info. We used the previous ver to plan vacations with amazing success, however with so much changing I felt it will benefit us to the fresh edition and I was right. The hack sheets part of the book are genius. I love that it comes with updates during the year too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    I have purchased this book annually for several years now, and I recommend it to anyone planning a Walt Disney Globe trip, even if they consider themselves to be experts on the family prepares for our trips to the Mouse House like we're planning a military operation, and the Simple Tutorial is the excellent field manual. The hack sheets and the touring recommendations work like a finely-tuned clock, a phenomenon that is demonstrated to us anytime we go "off-script" and visit a park on a non-recommended day, or ride that "anytime" ride too early in the day. Their recommendation to be at "rope drop" at least 45 mins (an hour is better!) before "official park open" itself is worth the of the book, and it's a habit we never compromise!Dave's and Josh's knowledge of (and love for) Walt Disney Globe comes through on every page, making their book entertaining as well as educational, and whether you're planning your first trip or your twenty-first, it's a must-have for your Disney-planning toolbox!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 []  2020-1-26 23:2

    I have been to Disney 6 times, yet I still feel this book is worth the buy. I like how it is organized. I also like that they will modernize the book and you obtain those updates sh and Dave run 2 of the best WDW www services out there. I count on both when planning our trips.I also like that when you the hardcopy you obtain the Kindle ver for is book is so practical and tells you to use common sense. They will tell you how to decide if something is a amazing value for your family or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I decided to pick up the Unofficial Tutorial based on being a huge fan of the Touring Plans website, and while I did search a lot of useful information, the tutorial is just so bogged down by extraneous nonsense that finding those tidbits was more tedious than it really required to be. As just one example, in a book that points continually to the (excellent) website, why is so much page zone devoted to tea leaf reading about Disney’s future projects in the parks? Not only are these rumors covered better and more extensively on the plethora of fan sites, fora, and podcasts in the Disney fan community, the print medium makes them laughably inaccurate or outdated as soon as they hit the page. It’s wasted milarly, while I understand that a lot of visitors to the Globe are also hitting other theme parks in the area, I don’t understand why so much page zone in a Disney Globe tutorial book is devoted to Universal Studios. No disrespect to those who have fun it, but when I’m planning a WDW vacation, staying on WDW property, with my whole week spent there, I expect a tutorial book for WDW to not have entire sections that don’t apply to WDW. My finger got numb swiping through all these pages. And I found it very irritating that the Hollywood Studios section literally told people to go to Uni instead. If I wanted to go there, I would. But I purchased a Disney tutorial book, for Disney o much zone is similarly devoted to the musings of random readers. While some were amusing, there are numerous fan forums for this kind of thing—free, even. I bought a book for something different. If for some reason I required it, I can obtain Karen Mom of 3’s views on Haunted Mansion scaring her small angels for the spirit of positivity though, I did search the transportation section with travel times listed for the various resorts very useful, and I also deeply appreciated the “not a touring plan” touring plans for people who aren’t A types checking attractions off a I recommend it with massive caveats—if you can exercise your scroll button. But in this day and age, just go on the website. It’s superior by every conceivable metric, even with the subscription fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    This book is beautiful much a one-stop planning assistant; it includes everything you need to create the right choices when planning your Walt Disney Globe Vacation. Unlike the sponsored tutorials like Birnbaums, the authors are given reign to give honest evaluations that aren't all rainbows and unicorns. You'll obtain the most out of it if you read BEFORE you book your trip since it includes really useful info such as resort information, crowds, weather, dining, and more. More importantly, there's no fluff. The authors have really thought long and hard over each edition on what to contain and what to leave out to ensure you aren't overwhelmed.Families have two amazing options when planning a WDW vacation: use a respected travel agent or resources like this book. Those that prefer to create the decisions themselves will appreciate what this book offers. Those that are overwhelmed by all the choices will likely search a travel agent most helpful. A travel agent can support search better and they can also use their clout if something goes wrong while you are on your vacation in Florida. But this book gives you all you need to plan out your day, which rides to go on and when, and how to create the most of the trip once you are there. If anything, a travel agent AND this book are a amazing method to ensure a really successful and less stressful trip. But I have admittedly never required a travel agent and really prefer to do all the planning myself so I can tailor it most effectively to what I wish to obtain out of my vacation.I bought my first Unofficial Tutorial to Walt Disney Globe back in 1993 for a honeymoon trip. The info from that earlier edition was incredibly valuable - it helped me save time and and created the vacation that much better as a result. I learned how to avoid long wait times for attractions as well as which restaurants are worth my time and which are not. Now, returning for the first time since 1993, it was a no brainer to obtain this book. I have to say that the difference between then and now is social media: I can youtube to see walking tours of the resorts and what the rooms look like as well as go on Fb forums like the Walt Disney Globe Insider to ask questions in true time and obtain immediate answers and opinions. Anything the book doesn't cover I can search out immediately in a forum or video. As well, just following Vloggers as they visit the Parks really helps me decide which rides to Quick Pass and how to navigate/enjoy the Walt Disney Globe in 1993, my 2018 trip was a success thanks in no little part to having purchased and read this book. Since I was going with my niece and nephew, I also purchased the Unofficial Tutorial to Walt Disney Globe With Kids, which had a bit more info on caring for and keeping young ones happy. Considering the cost of the vacation and how things can obtain very expensive, time consuming, stressful, or unhappy fast, this is probably the best dollars I've ever place into a vacation.Of note is that those who wish more personalized attention can subscribe to the book's online sight for ten dollars or so. It gives you a planning countdown to-do list, at the moment crowd estimates, ability to fax your resort in advance for room requests (as well as room pictures), and more. You obtain email updates when park opening hours change, rides are closed, and more. You definitely don't need to spend the on the make batter since the Fb forums are so useful for asking questions and because the www service feels primitive and can be difficult to use. I did obtain some use out of that ten dollars but learned a lot more from the Fb forums, to be honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I purchased this book a couple years ago before our first family WDW trip. I purchased the 2017 ver to plan the trip we just got back from, because it had information on the fresh things at the parks, Pandora in Animal Kingdom most is book is so comprehensive, and such a helpful planning tool. If you visit WDW without a plan, you will be sadly husband wasn't too keen on following the plans our first trip, he likes to just take it easy. I got him to agree to following the plan until we took our break each day, and be a small more lax in the afternoons - he became a believer after a couple days. Unless you go to WDW regularly, and don't mind seeing just a a few things each day, you really need to plan your days. If this is a once in a lifetime trip, or you'll only go a couple times, do your e info on the hotels, Magical Express, dining, and each ride were so complete, I could not believe it.Or, don't the book so I can have fun the low lines when I visit!😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    Okay no review I read could have prepared me for this book. It is bigger than Les Mis. So if you're expecting a book you can use as a fast reference while in the park, this ain't it. I am, however, very glad I bought it. It has EVERYTHING. It has information on the resorts as well as the parks. It has charts for how scary certain rides and locations might be for kids. This is the Disney Bible, in both size and rious though it is huge. When the zombie apocalypse comes, I'm using this book as my weapon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    Going to WDW? If you've never owned one, it. No one should go to WDW without one. But though dated annually, the changes from year-to-year are not significant. Further, the material for the "year" is clearly assembled and edited no later than the prior April or May (2017 in this case) and to that extent, dated. Thus, there is no indication, for example, that the 'Great Film Ride' was unexpectedly shuttered in August 2017. For first timers, therefore, exercise caution on accuracy. But as a fresh user's guide/manual, an absolute necessity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    If you wish to be really confused and overwelmed about your trip to Disney World, then man oh man, this is the book for you. It has everything in it. It has about 10000 more things in it then you will have time to do once you actually obtain to Disney World. Look, if you're a psychopath and need to have every single detail about your upcoming trip planned out then this will support you obtain super organized so that you can be super disappointed later when you finally obtain there and realize that the lines are forever and the people are everywhere. And you can't just begin knocking those people off either (to obtain them to move out of your way), there are laws versus that you know even if they deserve it. Once you obtain there you will know what I mean, trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    A huge destination like Walt Disney Globe requires and equally huge tutorial book. Yes it's long, yes it's detailed, yes it's enough to create even the most type A personality say "isn't that a bit much?". But WDW is the type of put that requires a amazing of advance planning if you wish to avoid hours in lines and wasting precious money. I have used previous editions of this tutorial on past trips and can vouch for how well the hints work. I have visited WDW enough times that I would have called myself an "expert", at least up until a few years ago. With the Fantasyland expansion at Magic Kingdom, Pandora at Animal Kingdom, and fresh Quick Pass + and Magic Band system, I would have had my Mickey Ears handed to me if I had moved forward with my planned 2018 trip without reading the most latest guide. Even if you've been to WDW before, if you haven't been in the latest 5 years you are in for a surprise, and if you haven't prepared for it - it won't be a pleasant one. Even the most primary of trips is going to cost you into four figures, the cost of this book is a drop in the bucket compared to that. Think of it as "trip insurance" if nothing else. I would recommend the e-book/Kindle ver just because of size (the paperback is nothing short of enormous) but either ver is invaluable. Fore warned is fore armed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    What I love about this book is, that it gives amazing detail on what your'e looking for like the pricing and how the system works for when you are looking into taking that Disney family vacation ( or a solo trip ) I for one will be buying 2019 one as well as I and my mom, aunt & cousins are all taking a Disneyworld trip around October of next year and I know I'm going to be planning everything and this book definitely helps you do just that you can read about which hotel's best suits you and your families needs, transportation info and maps of all four parks and what fresh attractions have been added and what is up and coming I for one cannot wait for the fresh star battles attraction to begin up....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    IMPORTANT - note that this is for the Kindle edition.I've relied on this very valuable resource for WDW trips going back around 20 years.I believe (not sure - can't search how long they've been publishing). There is no doubt you will search most anything you need to know here - including probably a lot of things you didn't realize you should know. Not a novel - they say - with much truth. It's a reference - and an perfect one. You'll create amazing use of the Table of Contents. No index (at least not the Kindle version) and but using "search" seems to actually be at said - the Kindle Edition has some very quirky formatting problems when it comes to tables (and there are a lot of - a amazing feature overall).. For example, in the children section, there is a table of Hero Dining Options. No matter the Kindle font size you choose, this will span more than one page. But also - no matter what font size you choose, you WILL miss some content. There are apparently 12 entries - but as turn from one page to another, chances are you'll see one or more repeated on the next page - and one or more missing completely. And the next page will not begin new with one of the options - it will (attempt) to pick up where it left off the previous page - and yet that info might not be for the restaurant it was describing the prior page - it may be for one you didn't even see. I would not have realized this if I didn't message the numbers skipped from 6 (Garden Grill) to 11 (Garden Grove) when I scrolled. The information above Number 11 presumably was for restaurant 10 (whatever that is) and not a continuation of restaurant 6. Changing fonts a few times gave me the whole table - but never the whole table for any one font nce there are MANY tables in the book, I am going to assume this is a issue throughout. At 850+ pages, it's nice to have a Kindle ver (and it's MUCH cheaper) but it's a bit frustrating to dealing with format problems like addition, there are several typos that I noticed (and they are usually obvious; like one where they said the hero to guest ratio was 50 to 1) but I worry there may be more that AREN'T obvious. Still, I believe the www service gives you the ability to obtain updates throughout the year - which I've not looked into in summary - VERY VALUABLE resource, but they need to learn how to format tables for Kindle so no info is lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I went to Disney Globe with this book as an aid. Too a lot of words, too small helpful information. Especially unhelpful were the comments from readers. If there was a short tutorial with information, I never found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-1-26 22:59

    Obviously knows DisneyWorld with help services. A small too skewed toward Disney hotel patrons. Amazing recommendations for various age groups, particularly at the end. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-1-26 22:59

    This is an perfect useful book about Walt Disney Globe in Florida. Here is some of the interesting info that this book mentions in it: Generally, within the Walt Disney Globe property, the closer to a park attraction a person stays at, the more expensive the motel/hotel room would probably be. Most of the value rooms are little rooms and are far away from the main attractions of the parks. Epcot is a favorite put of some of the local residents for evening meals and drinking with a unique pass. Cinderella Castle took only about a year and a half to construct. Guests can visit Town Hall on Main Road and ask for recipes and ingredients of meals served at the Magic Kingdom. Both Disneyland and Disney Globe Magic Kingdom's versions of the Haunted House feature a stretching room. The largest difference is that in Magic Kingdom, the walls pull up, and at Disneyland, the guests are lowered like an elevator. Club Cool at Epcot is where Coca Cola beverages from around the globe are available to sample. Animal Kingdom is home to over 4 million species of plants from around the world. The total drop of Splash Mountain is 50 feet or the equivalent of five stories. Cinderella Castle at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney Globe is 189 feet high while Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland is 77 feet high. I liked reading this book because I learned some fresh facts that I did not know before reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-2-2 14:35

    It is a well written book that can be re read again because you will always search something else that you missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-2-2 14:35

    This book was full of amazing information. It was well organized and simple to refer back to.l would recommend this book in preparation for a first time trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-1-26 22:59

    It is a well written book that can be re read again because you will always search something else that you missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-1-26 22:59

    This book was full of amazing information. It was well organized and simple to refer back to.l would recommend this book in preparation for a first time trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-2-2 14:35

    Obviously knows DisneyWorld with help services. A small too skewed toward Disney hotel patrons. Amazing recommendations for various age groups, particularly at the end. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys []  2020-2-2 14:35

    This is an perfect useful book about Walt Disney Globe in Florida. Here is some of the interesting info that this book mentions in it: Generally, within the Walt Disney Globe property, the closer to a park attraction a person stays at, the more expensive the motel/hotel room would probably be. Most of the value rooms are little rooms and are far away from the main attractions of the parks. Epcot is a favorite put of some of the local residents for evening meals and drinking with a unique pass. Cinderella Castle took only about a year and a half to construct. Guests can visit Town Hall on Main Road and ask for recipes and ingredients of meals served at the Magic Kingdom. Both Disneyland and Disney Globe Magic Kingdom's versions of the Haunted House feature a stretching room. The largest difference is that in Magic Kingdom, the walls pull up, and at Disneyland, the guests are lowered like an elevator. Club Cool at Epcot is where Coca Cola beverages from around the globe are available to sample. Animal Kingdom is home to over 4 million species of plants from around the world. The total drop of Splash Mountain is 50 feet or the equivalent of five stories. Cinderella Castle at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney Globe is 189 feet high while Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland is 77 feet high. I liked reading this book because I learned some fresh facts that I did not know before reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks 2019 Walt Disney World Guide []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Our family took our first trip to Disney Globe with 2 teenagers. They used this tutorial to preview rides and restaurants. It was helpful in planning our itinerary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks 2019 Walt Disney World Guide []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Save your money. It doesn't provide anything you can't easily search online. Also doesn't contain any pictures or maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic Guidebooks 2019 Walt Disney World Guide []  2020-1-11 19:47

    It could have used more pictures from the parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    DebraVery helpful, amazing hints on how to successfully use the plan to your best advantage. Explained "Free offer" in detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    This kindlebook of the Disney Dining Plan 2018; Hints and Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney Globe by Leah Crocker Althiser includes a vast dozens of food ideas for a prospective visitor. The author also explains that she is crafting the tutorial more as a labor of love compensation for the food plan ideas that she gives which contains among the following; some of the most famous restaurants such as Be Our Guest (Magic Kingdom), Cinderella’s Royal Table (Magic Kingdom), Chef Mickey’s (Contemporary Resort), Ohana (Polynesian Resort), Disney Plan 2017 Prices,Disney Dining Plan 2018 Prices,kids under three eating at certain restaurants,a resort refillable mug, a image of a fast service entrée at Columbia Harbor House Magic Kingdom,a picture of a buffett food at Grand Floridian Resort,French fries with pulled pork and cheese at Flame Tree Barbecue in Animal Kingdom, dessert sampler at Epcot Meal & Wine Festival ribs at Flame Tree Barbecue Animal Kingdom, and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Amazing tour book. I had already sign up for and this book makes it simple to understand. Code in book to obtain discount on website. I got the ebook, handy to load on my Fire Tablet. Then really simple to access, even in the parks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    amazing stuff. super informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    This is a unbelievable book on the dining plan. We had a dining plan during our latest stay and had I read this prior, we would have gone without or created better use of our credits. The Disney website is the worst website for info on the dining plan and after a lot of hours of online searches, I can honestly say this is one of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Love this!! I was definitely able to plan all my dining reservations with this guide. Having it with me on my trip will be a amazing asset to snacking and fast service meals 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Very helpful information! Some we were aware of and some fresh info! Savings of over $1000 for our stay! We had priced our trip before option was available. That's how much difference it made!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    While the book is a bit short, it does support clarify some of the questions swirling around the benefits and use of a Disney Dining Plan. I want that there was a bit more specific tip for particular situations, such as the use of a DDP at the Epcot International Meal and Wine Festival. I'm glad I bought the book and will refer back to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World []  2020-1-23 0:30

    I learned nothing, except various locations to eat, Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walt Disney World 2020: DIY Disney Travel Guide []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Simple to read. Created my trip planning fun and simple. The pictures created this the go to Disney guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney World Dining Menu [App]  2019-3-15 13:13

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    There was alot of rambling in this ..Very small actual information except create a plan..I dont recommend this book at was a dollar at the time..There are better books out there with dozens of information and U dont have to register to obtain that extra info..I use Dad's calendars but yeah this book was not very useful. I will hold this in mind before I another of dad's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    I've been to WDW 10+ times and found this book very informative. Has humor throughout which is rare in travel and informational books. Whether you have never been to WDW, have been a couple of times, or have been a lot of times, there is something for everyone and will support create you create your trip a amazing trip. I will be recommending Dad's book to those who ask me tip on Disney trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    If you are going to Walt Disney Globe this is the book you need to support plan your trip! I have been to Walt Disney Globe 'only' four times but after reading this, I realized I have so much more to learn and think about for my next trip. The format of the book is simple to follow and Dad's writing style is fun (including his sidekick Pigment!) The planning tools and worksheets are incredibly helpful and I will definitely be using them to plan our next trip. There is so much in this book that is helpful I don't know how I could have planned past trips without it! Thanks Dad!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    This book is a tremendous support to plan a trip to Disney Globe whether it's your very first or fifth or more! The planning worksheets are an invaluable resource to create sure you obtain the most out of your trip and to create sure everyone in your traveling group is happy. This book goes beyond the usual trip planning book making sure you have all the info at your fingertips and perfect tip to obtain you ready like getting your walking feet in order! Dad's book feels interactive; as if you are sitting with him at the kitchen table. This is the book you need to plan your trip to Disney World!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2020 []  2020-1-23 0:28

    The info and tip is spot on and the most useful and comprehensive I've seen. The breakdown and approach are second to none. It is a worthwhile read from cover to cover and a handy reference while making decisions for your own Disney experience. Josh and Dave have been my family's WDW guru tutorial squad for all our trips and we are always successful. Earlier editions of this book helped us to choose where to save and where to splurge as well as how to use our time efficiently. This is my fourth book in as a lot of n't underestimate the FREE updates to this edition. There are always changes at Disney between rides opening and closing, refurbishments and fresh construction. Josh and Dave hold us updated on how that affects our plans. It adds amazing value to the book. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2020 []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I found & followed Josh's tip from his www service for our July 2012 trip. He was spot-on then. So much has changed that there was no method I was taking our March 2020 trip without his advice. The specifics in the book and updates on the current www service makes this a no-brainer investment into the success of our trip to Disney.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:8

    This year I initially went away from Birnbaum tutorial and the "Unofficial Guide..." to see how it compared. Well, the other book is thicker, so I thought "Hey, probably a lot more info." -- wrong. I found it to be more difficult to navigate through than Birnbaum's and to me it read more like a subjective narrative than a tutorial book and some of the info. was completely wrong or outdated. Needless to say, I returned that book and went back to this Official Guide. This one is very informative, simple to follow and provides more accurate info. HIghiy recommend this version!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:8

    i've been to disneyworld a lot of times, and the first time we were just kind of wandering the parks, going on rides, waiting in lines and not even knowing what we were missing. this book comes out every year and explains absolutely EVERYTHING you need to know about disney. quick passes are the most awesome thing and i didn't even know they existed till was too late. fine info and hints about every inch of the entire park. planning your trip is the key to having the best vacation with the least amount of stress, it keeps you from wasting so much time figuring what to do when you can be doing everything you love. amazing book, don't go without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:8

    Wow, I loved using this book to organize my trip to Disney Globe two weeks ago. Now I'm using it to scrapbook my album on Disney, helping me remember all the activities I did.... I WENT SOLO...best thing ever done. I did have to rent a scooter which was the best method for me to obtain around with problems with my back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2019 []  2020-1-20 19:40

    While I haven't received my physical copy of the book yet, I have started reading my kindle version. I purchased one in 2014 and it helped me plan my 2015 trip in September. I used all his advices, followed his tutorial and we had the most pleasant relaxing trip ever. We went again on a spur of the moment trip during spring break (high traffic) 2018 (didnt re that time) and still used most his methods I could remember. Even on no refresher course, we had such an awesome time. This book is a important investment and the right tool for your toolbox to plan the excellent disney vacation. Spring Break 2018 while we had plenty of busy crowds, not once did we "feel" it specifically because of this books tip and approach to handling crowds and breaking down fastpass strategies. There are too a lot of people I speak to/know who go to Disney with zero understanding of all that, end up have a miserable time, vowing to never go back. With this book, that's not the case! Helps you grasp realistic expectations of your vacation and how to best handle it all. Now we are planning a 2019/2020 fresh years eve trip (I know we obtain crazier and crazier each trip), and I knew I would NEED an updated ver of this book. There has been too a lot of changes since 2014 plus the adding of star battles galaxies edge. I'm curious to see the fresh perspective on all the fresh additions since 2014! Look forward to finishing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2019 []  2020-1-20 19:40

    Crowd calendars ,park touring tips, budgets, hotel and dining recommendations are just a few of the helpful aids covered in this book. Updates are available as well as email communication with the authors makes this the most consumer friendly and helpful tool for tackling a "vacation" to Walt Disney World. WDW constantly adds and subtracts attractions to refresh the parks experience and the Simple Tutorial makes sense of it all and leads you on a "path throughthe wilderness".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2017 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-6-10 20:11

    Love this book for my 7yo and 3yo. Descriptions of rides, written for kids. Helps my children to understand what the ride is about and they decide ahead of time whether or not they're comfortable riding it. Also has cute hints and stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2017 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-6-10 20:11

    My 9 year old loves reading this book. very simple to move about the book and search what he wants to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinking Fan's Guide to Walt Disney World: Epcot []  2020-6-23 19:19

    This is a unbelievable book for lovers of Epcot and for those who are interested in Disneyworld history. I purchased this book before a trip to the parks and have truly enjoyed reading and rereading about my favorite attractions. Unbelievable writing, fun facts and even film recommendations that relate to each attraction. A unbelievable resource and a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2019 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2020-6-25 19:5

    I bought the 2019 version.If you are looking for expert recommendations in a concise and meaningful reference guide, do not this book.I’m a busy dad trying to obtain the most out of my Disney trip. This book is completely inaccessible as a reference guide. It’s nearly ’s a 800+ page tome that might have amazing recommendations buried in it somewhere between the pages and pages of unnecessary extrapolation, worthless quotes from other readers, and puffery about how Disney is ripping me is book stinks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2019 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2020-6-25 19:5

    I love to do a ton of research before a trip, not just Disney. So.... When going to Disney World, I can obtain overloaded with info. This book has SO much information. Not only does it have amazing hints from the writers, it has unbelievable quotes from daily people. Such amazing info on touring plans, quick pass, restaurant reviews, etc. This goes along well with the touring plans website. If you love to research, you will love this book. If you are more spontaneous, this book will probably be overkill. Amazing companion book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World with Kids 2017 []  2020-6-22 19:21

    Thanks to all the hints in this book we had an awesome Disney trip. My husband laughed when I told him I bought the book once I started telling him things I learned into he was hooked. He brought the book everywhere reading facts and hints to anyone that would listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    Very helpful. Simple to read and understand with a amazing and clear insight on ways to create your trip to Disney Globe less stressful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2020 []  2020-1-23 0:28

    As a follower of both authors' websites, it was a no-brainer to this book to support prepare for an upcoming Disney trip. It did not disappoint. Everything you can think of (and much that you'd never think of) is covered in generous detail, oftentimes with a delightful frankness and wry humor that makes the sometimes intense work of strategizing a Disney Globe Vacation pleasurable as well as productive. The authors' business-like approach and tight organization let content to be fully explored in 292 pages, a very manageable read, although you'll wish to refresh on various sections as planning progresses and deadlines for critical decisions approach. There's a lot to take in. The touring plan hack sheets are genius in that they variations for touring preferences; when you the book you become eligible for email updates as things change. As the authors say in their Introduction, at Disney, a small planning goes a long way. Very highly recommend this planning tool for what can be a complex planning journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2019 []  2020-1-20 19:40

    This book os a treasure trove of info about Walt Disney Globe (WDW). The authors have written about everything that a WDW vacationer needs to know. Check it the monthly recap of the visitor traffic to the parks (highs and lows). Lots of info about the Value, moderate and deluxe hotels, what they offer, room layouts and restaurant. The info and bout Fastpass+ and Disney Dining Plans was very insightful-the authors gave examples of how to create the best use of Fastpass+, such as how to use it for the Tier 1 and 2 attractions, making the most of scheduling your happenings with Fastpass+ so you won't be waiting time waiting in line. They contain easy-to-use Hack Sheets and Planning Forms so you can decide on the things you wish to see, rides, locations to eat and parks you wish to visit. They even tell you busiest times of the week for each park. I thought the Planning Forms might be dull and boring but, once you decide which day(s) you visit a park, it becomes fun to plan and think about the rides and attractions you are going to see. WDW is large and, for a first-timer like me, this was a amazing reference to support me be ready for a fun time and generated even more excitement. I showed the book to someone who had already been there-she loved the info and agreed with everything in the book. This book probably saved me and time with all of its insights, info and authors' extensive experience. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:8

    As I've said before in a review for an older version, these books are indispensable, and worth their weight in gold when it comes to getting the most out of your Walt Disney Globe ey're updated every year, and have dozens of info about all the parks, attractions, dining experiences, how to save money, what clothes to pack, and so much more. These books should be dog-eared and have a broken spine by the time you're ready to go on your trip - whether it's a weekend or two ere are versions for adults only, or with little children in riously. I've been going to WDW for the past 24 years, and every time I go, I grab one of these books. Obtain one. You will be so glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World with Kids 2017 []  2020-6-22 19:21

    Not only is tutorial very informative, it's such an simple read! The authors are witty and amazing hints and tricks for making the most of out of your time in Disney.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World with Kids 2017 []  2020-6-22 19:21

    Worth every cent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2019 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2020-6-25 19:5

    Every time we decide to go to Disney, the first thing I do is get the newest ver of the Unofficial Guide. The first few trips it was crucial. If you don't have a war plan (a more fitting name for the Touring Plans), you'll never survive Magic Kingdon. Seriously, the book tells you everything you need to know about the rides, the food, the transportation system, and a lot of other vital areas. Most importantly, the book will SAVE YOU MONEY! It discusses and rates the resort hotels and the dining establishments for value. It explains the different tickets packages and the dining plans helping you to choose wisely whether a pack is a amazing fit for your needs. Finally, if you've been multiple times in latest years and think you've got it down, Disney changes things. Quick Passes work differently. The dining plans have been tailored to fit more families' needs. You obtain the drill. I've been 33 times and I always learn something fresh that saves me or time or stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2019 (The Unofficial Guides) []  2020-6-25 19:5

    Very detailed info about the parks and how to manage your time while there. I am glad I read this book, as I had no idea that you really need to create quick pass and restaurant reservations in advance. I appreciate that everything is explained so thoroughly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinking Fan's Guide to Walt Disney World: Epcot []  2020-6-23 19:19

    Amazing information on Disney. Super for the Disney fan in the family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinking Fan's Guide to Walt Disney World: Epcot []  2020-6-23 19:19

    A unbelievable read! I tore right through it and can't wait to visit Epcot again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2017 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-6-10 20:11

    Perfect summary of WDW. Having done my research on multiple www services before obtaining this book, I feel like I wish all my time back. Birnbaum has taken hours upon hours of research and condensed it down to one book. This would be an perfect tutorial for a first timer or a amazing bonus for an older kid to obtain them excited about their trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2017 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-6-10 20:11

    BEST book out there!! Ordered 3 Disney planning books and this one by far stood out above the rest. Very colorful, simple to navigate and very informative. I used this book with a crowd control planning webpage and planned a unbelievable trip for our first visit to Disney World. Highly recommend to my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    I am so happy with Dad's SIMPLE FUN MAGIC book because it makes planning as easy as possible for our week's stay in Walt Disney World. I tried planning n my own but it became overwhelming, to say the least. I had a lot of questions as I started planning and was wasting so much time looking for answers until I bought Carl's book. He has it all planned out for you from traveling to accommodations to meal plans to ticketing. Without this book I am sure I would not be as aware of what's out there for making our trip enjoyable. This book is an up-to-date info filled book that gives you choices and even suggestions of things you might not have thought of. Also, you can create charts of your planning so when you arrive you feel confident you are using your time to the fullest by using your chart. These charts which you can print are awesome and so helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    I cant' speak for the Kindle ver (it seems folks who bought that ver are pleased), but the paperback ver is garbage. The obviously just took the digital ver and printed it verbatim, so there are links/buttons appearing in the text which are useless (granted it seems most of these are silly melody and/or videos meant to convey a "light" atmosphere and don't really add anything to your knowledge). Also, registering the book online grants you access to their site. However, there website consists of links to other "helpful" stuff (i.e. planning workbook, etc.) which are not free.I would suggest you look elsewhere, especially if getting a paperback version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Simple, Fun, Magic Guide to Walt Disney World Planning [Book]  2018-4-2 18:0

    Dad's Easy Fun Magic Tutorial to Walt Disney Globe Planning is a amazing resource for planning my next family trip for 2019...and I've been to WDW a lot of times! I thought I knew everything there was to know about planning a Disney trip, but I learned valuable hints about planning and how to utilize my family's time once we're in the parks. Dad's Tutorial contains fun links and helpful worksheets to hold everything on track. The book is easy-to-read, witty, and fun--especially Dad's sidekick!! It's not your typical Disney planning book. It's like talking to a mate or relative. I highly recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Walt Disney World.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2020 []  2020-1-23 0:28

    Very inclusive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:8

    Hard to give this a low star count, but bare with me. So its late 2018 and the 2019 tutorial book is out. Walt Disney Globe has gone through some major changes and you would expect those to be reflected in the 2019 tutorial book, BUT you only obtain some of re the tutorial talks about all the fresh rides and restraunts (except Chicken Guy, but to be fare thats only been begin a few weeks at the time of the book`s release, so i wont knock that)... but what does it lack. Maps.Hollywood studios has an entire page with pictures fom the fresh Toy Story land but the Hollywood studios map clearly omits it. It even marks the two rides in the blank zone where the land should be. Its very disappointing to see a page dedicated to the recent portion of the park yet the land not be on the rhaps you feel im being overly critical..... perhaps you think adding the page but not the map is amazing enough. Well the next missing map is the largest issue for me.Disney Springs, formerly Downtown Disney, has been begin in its current form since late 2015, with a few additions in 2016. So what would you expect in the 2019 guide? I would expect up to date listing of restraunts and shopping. What i would not expect is a 2 page spread of the old Downtown Disney map. Its not even remotely what gives? Why are these sections out of date. There is no excuse for Disney Springs and i would think that having a page on Toy Story Land with pics would indicate that they had enough time to print this with a current map rmally this is the tutorial to get. Its official, it has coupons and its current... but this year some of it just isnt as current as it should be. If you have an older edition, it might be worth skipping this and getting your fresh park items from a lot of of the fan www services and boards ease do better for Star Battles Galaxy's Edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:8

    I ordered this tutorial for our upcoming Disney globe vacation. Even though I was beautiful excited about the trip, just the thought of planning it day by day was overwhelming and stressed me out. If you have related thoughts about your upcoming Disney vacation then BUY THIS GUIDE! I now have the whole vacation planned including quick passes and restaurant reservations. I beautiful much have read it cover to cover and am planning on taking it along with us on our trip, it created the whole planning process so much easier. It has overviews and hints on packing, the resorts, rides and restaurants, as well as coupons in the back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:8

    I didn't learn a lot of fresh things here after doing dozens of research on my own previously. That said, this is fun and informative read. And coupons! Gotta love the coupons for Disney Springs ere's a lot more out there to learn but this covers a amazing portion of it. This book is a amazing begin for learning about your Disney vacation. Then go online and ask others questions (there are some amazing FB pages) about what you don't understand. I want I'd've started with this book myself...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2019 []  2020-1-20 19:40

    This is the 6th Disney Globe Tutorial I've read in the latest few months and it's my favorite by leaps and bounds. This is the first book that it felt like I was reading instead of researching . The reason I decided to the book is because I LOVED the color coded maps that you can obtain off his www service so I decided to give his book a shot. It simplified everything 3 fold and I would recommend the maps to anyone planning a trip. My wife would say I'm a really huge maps and numbers guy but even then, I think a couple of the other books are a bit too bloated with information. I also was pleasantly surprised to search out after I purchased the paperback that the Kindle ver of the book is with the purchase. My 5 year old daughter doesn't know I'm planning the trip so I didn't have to wait for her to fall asleep before I started reading the book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386