walt disney world dining guide 2018 Reviews & Opinions


Submit walt disney world dining guide 2018 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    This book is beautiful much a one-stop planning assistant; it includes everything you need to create the right choices when planning your Walt Disney Globe Vacation. Unlike the sponsored tutorials like Birnbaums, the authors are given free reign to give honest evaluations that aren't all rainbows and unicorns. You'll obtain the most out of it if you read BEFORE you book your trip since it includes really useful info such as resort information, crowds, weather, dining, and more. More importantly, there's no fluff. The authors have really thought long and hard over each edition on what to contain and what to leave out to ensure you aren't overwhelmed.Families have two amazing options when planning a WDW vacation: use a respected travel agent or resources like this book. Those that prefer to create the decisions themselves will appreciate what this book offers. Those that are overwhelmed by all the choices will likely search a travel agent most helpful. A travel agent can support search deals better and they can also use their clout if something goes wrong while you are on your vacation in Florida. But this book gives you all you need to plan out your day, which rides to go on and when, and how to create the most of the trip once you are there. If anything, a travel agent AND this book are a amazing method to ensure a really successful and less stressful trip. But I have admittedly never required a travel agent and really prefer to do all the planning myself so I can tailor it most effectively to what I wish to obtain out of my vacation.I bought my first Unofficial Tutorial to Walt Disney Globe back in 1993 for a honeymoon trip. The info from that earlier edition was incredibly valuable - it helped me save time and cash and created the vacation that much better as a result. I learned how to avoid long wait times for attractions as well as which restaurants are worth my time and which are not. Now, returning for the first time since 1993, it was a no brainer to obtain this book. I have to say that the difference between then and now is social media: I can youtube to see walking tours of the resorts and what the rooms look like as well as go on Fb forums like the Walt Disney Globe Insider to ask questions in true time and obtain immediate answers and opinions. Anything the book doesn't cover I can search out immediately in a forum or video. As well, just following Vloggers as they visit the Parks really helps me decide which rides to Quick Pass and how to navigate/enjoy the Walt Disney Globe in 1993, my 2018 trip was a success thanks in no little part to having purchased and read this book. Since I was going with my niece and nephew, I also purchased the Unofficial Tutorial to Walt Disney Globe With Kids, which had a bit more info on caring for and keeping young ones happy. Considering the cost of the vacation and how things can obtain very expensive, time consuming, stressful, or unhappy fast, this is probably the best dollars I've ever place into a vacation.Of note is that those who wish more personalized attention can subscribe to the book's online sight for ten dollars or so. It gives you a planning countdown to-do list, at the moment crowd estimates, ability to fax your resort in advance for room requests (as well as room pictures), and more. You obtain email updates when park opening hours change, rides are closed, and more. You definitely don't need to spend the cash on the make batter since the Fb forums are so useful for asking questions and because the www service feels primitive and can be difficult to use. I did obtain some use out of that ten dollars but learned a lot more from the Fb forums, to be honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    IMPORTANT - note that this is for the Kindle edition.I've relied on this very valuable resource for WDW trips going back around 20 years.I believe (not sure - can't search how long they've been publishing). There is no doubt you will search most anything you need to know here - including probably a lot of things you didn't realize you should know. Not a novel - they say - with much truth. It's a reference - and an perfect one. You'll create amazing use of the Table of Contents. No index (at least not the Kindle version) and but using "search" seems to actually be at said - the Kindle Edition has some very quirky formatting problems when it comes to tables (and there are a lot of - a amazing feature overall).. For example, in the children section, there is a table of Hero Dining Options. No matter the Kindle font size you choose, this will span more than one page. But also - no matter what font size you choose, you WILL miss some content. There are apparently 12 entries - but as turn from one page to another, chances are you'll see one or more repeated on the next page - and one or more missing completely. And the next page will not begin new with one of the options - it will (attempt) to pick up where it left off the previous page - and yet that info might not be for the restaurant it was describing the prior page - it may be for one you didn't even see. I would not have realized this if I didn't message the numbers skipped from 6 (Garden Grill) to 11 (Garden Grove) when I scrolled. The information above Number 11 presumably was for restaurant 10 (whatever that is) and not a continuation of restaurant 6. Changing fonts a few times gave me the whole table - but never the whole table for any one font nce there are MANY tables in the book, I am going to assume this is a issue throughout. At 850+ pages, it's nice to have a Kindle ver (and it's MUCH cheaper) but it's a bit frustrating to dealing with format problems like addition, there are several typos that I noticed (and they are usually obvious; like one where they said the hero to guest ratio was 50 to 1) but I worry there may be more that AREN'T obvious. Still, I believe the www service gives you the ability to obtain updates throughout the year - which I've not looked into in summary - VERY VALUABLE resource, but they need to learn how to format tables for Kindle so no info is lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    Going to WDW? If you've never owned one, buy it. No one should go to WDW without one. But though dated annually, the changes from year-to-year are not significant. Further, the material for the "year" is clearly assembled and edited no later than the prior April or May (2017 in this case) and to that extent, dated. Thus, there is no indication, for example, that the 'Great Film Ride' was unexpectedly shuttered in August 2017. For first timers, therefore, exercise caution on accuracy. But as a fresh user's guide/manual, an absolute necessity.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on walt disney world dining guide 2018 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch walt disney world dining guide 2018 video reviews and related movies:

    See Wanna Know My Favorite Disney World Restaurants? on youtube.

     related image

    See The ULTIMATE Guide to the 2019 Disney Dining Plan on youtube.

     related image

    See DFB Tips: The Best Disney World Restaurants for First Timers on youtube.

     related image

    See SAVE MONEY in Disney World With These Disney Dining Plan Tips on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 5 Table Service Restaurants at Disney World Magic Kingdom!! Free PDF Food Guide!! on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Disney Dining Plan Snack Credit Values in 2018! on youtube.

     related image

    See 22 Must-Try Underrated Disney World Dining Spots on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 BIG Disney World Dining Mistakes (We Don't Want You To Make!) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    A huge destination like Walt Disney Globe requires and equally huge tutorial book. Yes it's long, yes it's detailed, yes it's enough to create even the most type A personality say "isn't that a bit much?". But WDW is the type of put that requires a amazing deal of advance planning if you wish to avoid hours in lines and wasting precious money. I have used previous editions of this tutorial on past trips and can vouch for how well the hints work. I have visited WDW enough times that I would have called myself an "expert", at least up until a few years ago. With the Fantasyland expansion at Magic Kingdom, Pandora at Animal Kingdom, and fresh Quick Pass + and Magic Band system, I would have had my Mickey Ears handed to me if I had moved forward with my planned 2018 trip without reading the most latest guide. Even if you've been to WDW before, if you haven't been in the latest 5 years you are in for a surprise, and if you haven't prepared for it - it won't be a pleasant one. Even the most primary of trips is going to cost you into four figures, the cost of this book is a drop in the bucket compared to that. Think of it as "trip insurance" if nothing else. I would recommend the e-book/Kindle ver just because of size (the paperback is nothing short of enormous) but either ver is invaluable. Fore warned is fore armed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I decided to pick up the Unofficial Tutorial based on being a huge fan of the Touring Plans website, and while I did search a lot of useful information, the tutorial is just so bogged down by extraneous nonsense that finding those tidbits was more tedious than it really required to be. As just one example, in a book that points continually to the (excellent) website, why is so much page zone devoted to tea leaf reading about Disney’s future projects in the parks? Not only are these rumors covered better and more extensively on the plethora of fan sites, fora, and podcasts in the Disney fan community, the print medium makes them laughably inaccurate or outdated as soon as they hit the page. It’s wasted milarly, while I understand that a lot of visitors to the Globe are also hitting other theme parks in the area, I don’t understand why so much page zone in a Disney Globe tutorial book is devoted to Universal Studios. No disrespect to those who have fun it, but when I’m planning a WDW vacation, staying on WDW property, with my whole week spent there, I expect a tutorial book for WDW to not have entire sections that don’t apply to WDW. My finger got numb swiping through all these pages. And I found it very irritating that the Hollywood Studios section literally told people to go to Uni instead. If I wanted to go there, I would. But I purchased a Disney tutorial book, for Disney o much zone is similarly devoted to the musings of random readers. While some were amusing, there are numerous fan forums for this kind of thing—free, even. I bought a book for something different. If for some reason I required it, I can obtain Karen Mom of 3’s views on Haunted Mansion scaring her small angels for the spirit of positivity though, I did search the transportation section with travel times listed for the various resorts very useful, and I also deeply appreciated the “not a touring plan” touring plans for people who aren’t A types checking attractions off a I recommend it with massive caveats—if you can exercise your scroll button. But in this day and age, just go on the website. It’s superior by every conceivable metric, even with the subscription fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I purchased this book a couple years ago before our first family WDW trip. I purchased the 2017 ver to plan the trip we just got back from, because it had information on the fresh things at the parks, Pandora in Animal Kingdom most is book is so comprehensive, and such a helpful planning tool. If you visit WDW without a plan, you will be sadly husband wasn't too keen on following the plans our first trip, he likes to just take it easy. I got him to agree to following the plan until we took our break each day, and be a small more lax in the afternoons - he became a believer after a couple days. Unless you go to WDW regularly, and don't mind seeing just a a few things each day, you really need to plan your days. If this is a once in a lifetime trip, or you'll only go a couple times, do your e info on the hotels, Magical Express, dining, and each ride were so complete, I could not believe it.Or, don't buy the book so I can have fun the low lines when I visit!😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    Okay no review I read could have prepared me for this book. It is bigger than Les Mis. So if you're expecting a book you can use as a fast reference while in the park, this ain't it. I am, however, very glad I bought it. It has EVERYTHING. It has information on the resorts as well as the parks. It has charts for how scary certain rides and locations might be for kids. This is the Disney Bible, in both size and rious though it is huge. When the zombie apocalypse comes, I'm using this book as my weapon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I went to Disney Globe with this book as an aid. Too a lot of words, too small helpful information. Especially unhelpful were the comments from readers. If there was a short tutorial with information, I never found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    If you wish to be really confused and overwelmed about your trip to Disney World, then man oh man, this is the book for you. It has everything in it. It has about 10000 more things in it then you will have time to do once you actually obtain to Disney World. Look, if you're a psychopath and need to have every single detail about your upcoming trip planned out then this will support you obtain super organized so that you can be super disappointed later when you finally obtain there and realize that the lines are forever and the people are everywhere. And you can't just begin knocking those people off either (to obtain them to move out of your way), there are laws versus that you know even if they deserve it. Once you obtain there you will know what I mean, trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2018 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    What I love about this book is, that it gives amazing detail on what your'e looking for like the pricing and how the system works for when you are looking into taking that Disney family vacation ( or a solo trip ) I for one will be buying 2019 one as well as I and my mom, aunt & cousins are all taking a Disneyworld trip around October of next year and I know I'm going to be planning everything and this book definitely helps you do just that you can read about which hotel's best suits you and your families needs, transportation info and maps of all four parks and what fresh attractions have been added and what is up and coming I for one cannot wait for the fresh star battles attraction to begin up....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-1-26 22:59

    It is a well written book that can be re read again because you will always search something else that you missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-1-26 22:59

    Obviously knows DisneyWorld with help services. A small too skewed toward Disney hotel patrons. Amazing recommendations for various age groups, particularly at the end. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-1-26 22:59

    This is an perfect useful book about Walt Disney Globe in Florida. Here is some of the interesting info that this book mentions in it: Generally, within the Walt Disney Globe property, the closer to a park attraction a person stays at, the more expensive the motel/hotel room would probably be. Most of the value rooms are little rooms and are far away from the main attractions of the parks. Epcot is a favorite put of some of the local residents for evening meals and drinking with a unique pass. Cinderella Castle took only about a year and a half to construct. Guests can visit Town Hall on Main Road and ask for recipes and ingredients of meals served at the Magic Kingdom. Both Disneyland and Disney Globe Magic Kingdom's versions of the Haunted House feature a stretching room. The largest difference is that in Magic Kingdom, the walls pull up, and at Disneyland, the guests are lowered like an elevator. Club Cool at Epcot is where Coca Cola beverages from around the globe are available to sample. Animal Kingdom is home to over 4 million species of plants from around the world. The total drop of Splash Mountain is 50 feet or the equivalent of five stories. Cinderella Castle at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney Globe is 189 feet high while Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland is 77 feet high. I liked reading this book because I learned some fresh facts that I did not know before reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-1-26 22:59

    This book was full of amazing information. It was well organized and simple to refer back to.l would recommend this book in preparation for a first time trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-2-2 14:35

    It is a well written book that can be re read again because you will always search something else that you missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-2-2 14:35

    Obviously knows DisneyWorld with help services. A small too skewed toward Disney hotel patrons. Amazing recommendations for various age groups, particularly at the end. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-2-2 14:35

    This is an perfect useful book about Walt Disney Globe in Florida. Here is some of the interesting info that this book mentions in it: Generally, within the Walt Disney Globe property, the closer to a park attraction a person stays at, the more expensive the motel/hotel room would probably be. Most of the value rooms are little rooms and are far away from the main attractions of the parks. Epcot is a favorite put of some of the local residents for evening meals and drinking with a unique pass. Cinderella Castle took only about a year and a half to construct. Guests can visit Town Hall on Main Road and ask for recipes and ingredients of meals served at the Magic Kingdom. Both Disneyland and Disney Globe Magic Kingdom's versions of the Haunted House feature a stretching room. The largest difference is that in Magic Kingdom, the walls pull up, and at Disneyland, the guests are lowered like an elevator. Club Cool at Epcot is where Coca Cola beverages from around the globe are available to sample. Animal Kingdom is home to over 4 million species of plants from around the world. The total drop of Splash Mountain is 50 feet or the equivalent of five stories. Cinderella Castle at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney Globe is 189 feet high while Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland is 77 feet high. I liked reading this book because I learned some fresh facts that I did not know before reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Guidebooks Walt Disney World Guide 2020: Insider Secrets, FastPass+ Hacks, Disney Dining Guide, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Disney’s Animal Planet, Hidden Mickeys review []  2020-2-2 14:35

    This book was full of amazing information. It was well organized and simple to refer back to.l would recommend this book in preparation for a first time trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    This book is the single best source for info on Disney World. I purchase a copy annually and spend hours reading and rereading in preparation for trips to Disney Globe (and Disneyland if I'm lucky enough to go there; then I purchase the Disneyland version).A comprehensive tutorial filled with info on attractions, lodging, food, unique events, and all the subjects you would expect to find, this book also contains a lot of helpful information on traveling with disabilities, with children, with pets, and for those with unique dietary need. There are a lot of phone numbers included such as the Best Mates Kennel location, direction, and telephone number.I could go on indefinitely praising the thorough and well-written work of the Birnbaum staff who make this yearly tutorial but then I would probably obtain annoying. I won't go to Disney Globe without this book and I cannot recommend its use highly enough. Those who don't seem to care for the book, the few that I've seen post here, don't seem to understand that the book is NOT written by anyone working for Disney! Nor do the writers have anything to do with pricing at Disney World; they are reporting the info they've learned on their lengthy trips on the Disney cruise line (there's a lengthy section included here!) and to the parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    We have been using Birnbaum’s tutorial to Walt Disney Globe since the 1980’s. This tutorial is the most complete tutorial to the Globe and includes insider information not found elsewhere. Even after more than 15 trips to the globe we buy a fresh one for updated information and changes to the World

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    The info in this book seems to be the same year after year, didn’t learn too much. The quality of this book was terrible, pages were chop off and the front binding deprecated as soon as opening it. Too a lot of messed up pages to take pictures of ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Newbie to WDW. I bought this book in 2016. My trip was an adult only B-Day trip for my hubby and I. It was a amazing guide! Now in 2018, I am doing another B-day Trip, this time with my 21 yr. old daughter. I read the reviews and bought the "other Unofficial Guidebook." It is a thick smaller book (5 1/4" x 8 1/2" and about 2 inches thick), super little print (did I say small? I mean like crazy small), no pictures (yes, I need pictures), 845 pages and difficult to figure out what is what. So after a month, I bought 2018 Birnbaum's WDW edition. Excellent book (7" x 10" and 3/4" thick - 345 pages)! It fits better in my luggage and you wish to take this book with you. It is an simple read, sections are color coded, lots of pictures and the back of the book opens up to a nice size map, including parks, hotels, simple to see where everything is. Makes planning your multiple day trips easier. pg 346 contains coupons you will wish to use. Amazing Book for 1st timers (or second timer like myself).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    These tutorials are very good, especially for Disney novices. We have been a bunch of times but I still like the book because it is fairly comprehensive. Sometimes I don't agree with the "plans" or recommendations but overall I like this book. My children like it too, it has a lot of colourful pictures and coupons!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    BEST BEST BEST tutorial I have ever purchased. I am a tutorials kind of gal. I buy tutorials for every trip I take and I have a whole shelf of guides. This is actually the first Birnbaum's I have ever used. I usually stick to the "blue book" which is like our traveling bible, but this attractive full color- image paged- tutorial was so amazing. I go to Disney quite often, but always feel like we have missed "something" and this book leaves NOTHING out. So a lot of hints, secrets, helps, and tips. Will never go without one again. Amazing value. BEAUTIFUL photos. The coupons in the back are a plus and it answers every question you could possibly need answering about Disney. Hints on when to enter the parks, plans of attack, best locations to eat with menu options, FASTPASS information and for those of us who never used quick pass in the past, it almost talks you through it.. Method to go Birnbaum's!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney Globe Tutorial is a amazing purchase. With the ability to use images and maps for Disney Globe you obtain the info you need to decide what, where and when to go and do at Disney World. Anyone thinking of going to Disney Globe for the first time should spend at least a month or 2 before hand reading this book and getting a amazing idea of a plan. Disney Globe is an wonderful put but it is incredibly huge and can overwhelm the first time visitor. The Birnbaum Tutorial will give you the info you need. Spend time getting to know the various parks and all that they have to offer. Also decision on where to stay on property. It actually would benefit you to study this tutorial 6 months to a year before your visit. Then once you have booked your trip review it again in the weeks before you travel. This will eliminate a lot of wasted time on your vacation and a lot of headaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Amazing Walt Disney Globe travel guide. The best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    I have been to Disney more times than I can count, so I bought this book for a group of mates that were going for the first time. Aside from the coupons, I found the book not to be that helpful for me. The newbies loved it. This book is better purchased at the START of your vacation planning as the first half is about the resorts. We had already taken care of all that and our dining reservations before I purchased this. However, the book does go into detail about all the parks, rides, and attractions. Planning for the first time? Then yes this is the excellent book for you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2018 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Birnbaum's is a great, detailed tutorial for Disney vacations. It's designed to give you an overview of restaurants and attractions and to provide helpful tips, so if you're looking for critical evaluations or tip about what to do and what to skip, you'll wish to supplement this with something else, like the Disney Tourist Blog. Also, because this tutorial applies for all of 2018, it contains some attractions that won't be begin all year and can't give too a lot of info about things that aren't yet open, but that's to be expected. If you wish a useful guidebook that will support obtain you excited for an upcoming vacation, this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World's Hidden Mickeys: A Field Guide to Walt Disney World's Best Kept Secrets review []  2020-2-6 22:56

    This does not contain anything about starwars land so why they even contain verbiage on the cover that suggests it is false advertising. The content/format is boring and wont appeal to children or a lot of adults for that matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World's Hidden Mickeys: A Field Guide to Walt Disney World's Best Kept Secrets review []  2020-2-6 22:56

    It might be a amazing book but it's NOT for all ages as there are no pictures in the book. Perhaps it amazing for an adult, though I don't know why an adult would be looking for hidden Mickeys, but it's NOT GOOD FOR A CHILD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World's Hidden Mickeys: A Field Guide to Walt Disney World's Best Kept Secrets review []  2020-2-6 22:56

    Really disappointing, this book has no pictures. My son loved reading the old ver and memorizing where to look for mickeys before our trip based on the pictures. This ver has no true value before a trip and is intended to be carried around the parks to look for mickeys, something we're not interested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World's Hidden Mickeys: A Field Guide to Walt Disney World's Best Kept Secrets review []  2020-2-6 22:56

    Not for young kids. For one there are no pictures, it’s just clues and tips that would probably be hard for children under 10 to follow. It’s very entertaining for young adults who are Disney fans though! Especially since it can be easily shoved in a bag or in a huge back pocket. It was turned into a drinking android game for the person o gifted it to! Love the 2020 addition of Star Battles land!It would probably be a fun family bonus to, if there were teens or adults to support children follow the hints!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World's Hidden Mickeys: A Field Guide to Walt Disney World's Best Kept Secrets review []  2020-2-6 22:56

    Less of a tutorial to the secret mickeys, more of a tutorial around the park while doing a scavenger hunt for the secret mickeys. Lots of fun for Disney fans who frequent the park and are looking for a fresh fun method to have fun the atmosphere. Beautiful amazing tutorial for maximizing your time on rides too (includes suggestions for ride booking order, and path to take over the course of the day).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Comprehensive Walt Disney World Guide Book 2020: Need Help Planning a Walt Disney World Vacation? This Book's for You! review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    I love this tutorial book! It is various than other Disney tutorial books out there. I found it to have a lot of amazing information that is very helpful in planning my family vacation. Highly recommended for anyone planning a trip to Walt Disney World!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Comprehensive Walt Disney World Guide Book 2020: Need Help Planning a Walt Disney World Vacation? This Book's for You! review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    This book has amazing info for beginners. There was no fresh info for experienced Disney guests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Comprehensive Walt Disney World Guide Book 2020: Need Help Planning a Walt Disney World Vacation? This Book's for You! review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    Not much information in this book. Others are a lot better. No true meat, just generalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Comprehensive Walt Disney World Guide Book 2020: Need Help Planning a Walt Disney World Vacation? This Book's for You! review []  2020-1-21 22:37

    This book is detailed book explaining the options available to people visiting Disney World. For example, it tells the advantages and disadvantages of staying at a Disney Globe resort hotel or at a non-Disney globe resort outside the property. There are a lot of more options of different choices mentioned in this book. It also tells how to prepare for the weather at Disney World. The author of the book claims the following about the weather: Rain is a huge concern in the summer in Central Florida including at Orlando and at Disney World. During the summer, it rains most afternoons. It can rain in isolated locations or in lines of storms. This is a function of the heat, humidity, and moist air moving inland from the Gulf Of Mexico. He mentions that Disney Globe sells rain ponchos in bonus shops or you can bring your own. If it just rains, you can hold going on with your planned activities. However, if there is thunder and lightning with the rain, you should go somewhere inside until the thunder and lightning passes away. He recommends that people stay inside if there is any lightning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 review []  2020-2-2 6:55

    I love how this is divided by parks. Then further arranged by the method you would walk thru the parks. No more trying to figure out what restaurant or cart goes where. Nice excerpts on each eatery, breakfast, lunch and dinner reviews. I may not have the Dining plan but this book is great. I have marked it up as to the 'have to eat at" places. My son used the book to search all the 'yummmmmy snacks to try'. Then we plugged the locations into our 'excel sheet plan'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 review []  2020-2-2 6:55

    It was very helpful in organizing our trip in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 review []  2020-2-2 6:55

    Love the book but when I received mine I have pages falling out the first time I even opened it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Guide 2020 review []  2020-2-2 6:55

    Amazing info for someone going to disney world

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    This is the one WDW planning tutorial you should spend cash on. Extremely helpful for first-timers, with a lot to benefit veterans as well. Dave and Josh spend a lot of time on the ground at WDW to create sure their info and tip is accurate and up-to-date. The book is well-organized and simple to navigate, and the authors have a nice dry wit.I particularly appreciate their recommendations for restaurants and resorts, which are accompanied by concise reasons and let the authors to present their differing personalities or priorities. As an example, in Hollywood Studios:"Our recommendations are Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater and 50's Prime Time Cafe, both of which offer richly themed atmospheres and relatively inexpensive fare. Dave prefers the comfort meal favorites at 50's Prime Time, while Josh gives the nod to Sci-Fi, with its fun mockup of a dine-in theater and a menu that focuses on inexpensive sandwiches and hamburgers, in addition to steak and ribs."(First-timers will wish to note that "relatively inexpensive" means relative to other Disney prices and not relative prices outside the resort.) This type of fast and sensible tip is more helpful than detailed charts with multiple categories of star ratings.I like the Unofficial Guide, too, but I appreciate the nuance and observations that come with private experience instead of synthesizing surveys. The Unofficial Tutorial has more, by volume, info in it than the simple Guide, but I don't think the additional info is helpful for most people. That would be a amazing book to check out from your library to compare. I subscribe to the similar , which I recommend, but if buying one book, the simple Tutorial is the one to get. Comprehensive without being overwhelming. Be sure to check out the authors' websites, and , also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    A must read for anyone planning vacation to Globe Disney World. From when to go, to how to plan your days and time in the park - packed with amazing info. We used the previous ver to plan vacations with amazing success, however with so much changing I felt it will benefit us to buy the fresh edition and I was right. The hack sheets part of the book are genius. I love that it comes with free updates during the year too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    Hands down the best WDW planning book out there! This book is extremely helpful for both first timers and veterans of WDW. All of your questions are answered in 1 book. The book is well organized, extremely informative and up-to-date, which also contains updates throughout the year. The humor and wit of both authors, Dave and Josh, also makes it an enjoyable read. I love visiting the easywdw www service to have my private questions answered on the forums and yourfirstvisit site, as well. You will be set for your trip with this book. Would highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    I have purchased this book annually for several years now, and I recommend it to anyone planning a Walt Disney Globe trip, even if they consider themselves to be experts on the family prepares for our trips to the Mouse House like we're planning a military operation, and the Simple Tutorial is the excellent field manual. The hack sheets and the touring recommendations work like a finely-tuned clock, a phenomenon that is demonstrated to us anytime we go "off-script" and visit a park on a non-recommended day, or ride that "anytime" ride too early in the day. Their recommendation to be at "rope drop" at least 45 mins (an hour is better!) before "official park open" itself is worth the price of the book, and it's a habit we never compromise!Dave's and Josh's knowledge of (and love for) Walt Disney Globe comes through on every page, making their book entertaining as well as educational, and whether you're planning your first trip or your twenty-first, it's a must-have for your Disney-planning toolbox!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    "Easy guide" isn't just marketing hype. Whereas other tutorials are written like either commercials or clinical assessments, this feels more like a conversation with an excited mate who has been there already and loved it. They tell you about the crowds and other factors in choosing the right time of year to visit, which rides are the most necessary uses for your FastPass+ reservations, which are less crowded in the early afternoons, what the "scary factor" is on each ride, and other knuts-and-bolts info to support you plan the trip that's exactly right for you. With larger crowds and all the advanced reservations at WDW, gone are the days of just "winging it" when you obtain to the parks. This book gives you all the insider hints and considerations to create the most of your trip, whether it's a fast local stop or a once-in-a-lifetime weeklong getaway. For my fellow geeks, they even explain the math of guests and rides per hour in some locations to support figure out how much of an advantage you'll gain by choosing certain parks on certain days. It's not often I search a tourist tutorial that's just plain fun to read in its own right, but I highly recommend this one!I chose the Kindle ver so I can bring it on my iPhone in case we wish to reference anything while we're inside the parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    The simple Tutorial to WDW is a amazing resource when planning your next trip to Walt Disney World. Whether you are an experienced WDW traveler or a first-time visitor, this book provides amazing detailed reviews of the major attractions, restaurants and resorts. I love that you can keep digital updates over the course of the year as they modernize content to reflect the recent additions and changes in Orlando. Josh and Dave also run awesome www services that provide extra context and have attractive pictures to support you see what you plan to experience in advance. I rarely take the time to write such a glowing product review but this book truly deserves it. This is one purchase you won't regret.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    I have been to Disney 6 times, yet I still feel this book is worth the buy. I like how it is organized. I also like that they will modernize the book and you obtain those updates sh and Dave run 2 of the best WDW www services out there. I count on both when planning our trips.I also like that when you buy the hardcopy you obtain the Kindle ver for is book is so practical and tells you to use common sense. They will tell you how to decide if something is a amazing value for your family or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    Indispensable tool for those who value their sanity when planning a trip to one of the most fabulous tourist traps in the world. As a first-time user who hadn't been to DSW since childhood, this book saved a ton of time and cash -- especially with pre-trip arrangements -- and even the email updates to the book were created available by Dave and Josh within hours of my contacting well for previous reader / users, too -- but, then again, they should already know veStars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    If you plan on traveling to Disney this book along with the easywdw www service are a necessity. We travel there multiple times per year and the info gained from both of these resources has become invaluable in planning my trips. The resort and restaurant reviews have helped us to really branch out and stay fresh locations and test various restaurants and menu items. Thanks to these books and the website, we always have a list of fresh things to do and see, making each trip unique and unique. The info is clearly well researched and presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The easy Guide to Your Walt Disney World Visit 2018 review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    Over the years I have purchased all other Disney Globe guides. I should have started with the Simple Tutorial and not even considered the others. It is very well organized and simple to utilize both before and during the visit. The reviews of the attractions, dining, etc. are spot on and provide the best guidance for families with kids of different ages and preferences. The "cheat sheets" and theme park maps are great. I highly recommend the Simple Guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    This kindlebook of the Disney Dining Plan 2018; Hints and Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney Globe by Leah Crocker Althiser includes a vast dozens of food ideas for a prospective visitor. The author also explains that she is crafting the tutorial more as a labor of love compensation free for the food plan ideas that she gives which contains among the following; some of the most famous restaurants such as Be Our Guest (Magic Kingdom), Cinderella’s Royal Table (Magic Kingdom), Chef Mickey’s (Contemporary Resort), Ohana (Polynesian Resort), Disney Plan 2017 Prices,Disney Dining Plan 2018 Prices,kids under three eating free at certain restaurants,a resort refillable mug, a image of a fast service entrée at Columbia Harbor House Magic Kingdom,a picture of a buffett food at Grand Floridian Resort,French fries with pulled pork and cheese at Flame Tree Barbecue in Animal Kingdom, dessert sampler at Epcot Meal & Wine Festival ribs at Flame Tree Barbecue Animal Kingdom, and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Love this!! I was definitely able to plan all my dining reservations with this guide. Having it with me on my trip will be a amazing asset to snacking and fast service meals 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    While the book is a bit short, it does support clarify some of the questions swirling around the benefits and use of a Disney Dining Plan. I want that there was a bit more specific tip for particular situations, such as the use of a DDP at the Epcot International Meal and Wine Festival. I'm glad I bought the book and will refer back to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    amazing stuff. super informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    DebraVery helpful, amazing hints on how to successfully use the plan to your best advantage. Explained "Free offer" in detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Amazing tour book. I had already sign up for and this book makes it simple to understand. Code in book to obtain discount on website. I got the ebook, handy to load on my Fire Tablet. Then really simple to access, even in the parks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    Very helpful information! Some we were aware of and some fresh info! Savings of over $1000 for our stay! We had priced our trip before free option was available. That's how much difference it made!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    I learned nothing, except various locations to eat, Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Dining Plan 2020: Tips & Tricks for Making the Most of the Dining Plans at Walt Disney World review []  2020-1-23 0:30

    This is a unbelievable book on the dining plan. We had a dining plan during our latest stay and had I read this prior, we would have gone without or created better use of our credits. The Disney website is the worst website for info on the dining plan and after a lot of hours of online searches, I can honestly say this is one of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition review []  2020-1-22 21:48

    I really have fun this!! We are planning our Disney trip and it is amazing in helping us create our food plans and reservations. It’s fun having so a lot of a lot of restaurants at your fingertips!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition review []  2020-1-22 21:48

    Dining Menus are for ONLY the resort hotels...not all Disney restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition review []  2020-1-22 21:48

    I don't have that book I have Walt Disney Globe Birnbaums book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition review []  2020-1-22 21:48

    It was ok as far as listing menus but I didn’t really see any cash saving tips. Meh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition review []  2020-1-22 21:48

    I do not care for the method the book is organized. The table of contents does not even list Epcot. You have to use the find function to search it. Most entries which I viewed have prices but not all of them. The same is real of descriptions of the menu items.I downloaded this book via Kindle Unlimited so did not pay additional for it. If you can do the same, you may search it worth examining before a Disney trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Dining Menus and Money Saving Tips: 2018 - 2019 Edition review []  2020-1-22 21:48

    Book did not contain menus for theAll Star resorts . They are in the table of contents but it is a replay of Pop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    Regarding the Kindle ver - not the contentVery 'buggy' - refers to page numbers which are useless since this doesn't have the page number feature that some Kindle books haveWorse, it has hyperlinks when it refers to a specific page, but tapping on it takes you somewhere unrelated to what it's referring toA book with cross references is ideal for Kindle, but not if the hyperlinks are wrongThere are a few minor errors in text (repeating paragraphs for example) but again, the content of the book is not an issueI have used this book for at least 6 Disney trips, maybe more, over the past 25 years. This is my 3rd Kindle version. I noted related hyperlink problems in the others. Disappointing that they don't pay attention to that aspectI've only read about 8% of this comprehensive book so far but decided to comment now given the annoyance. Hopefully the publishers will problem a corrected ver at some point

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    If you are considering buying this book, you have likely narrowed down your options to:- The Unofficial Tutorial to Walt Disney Globe 2020- Birnbaum's 2020 Walt Disney World: The Official GuideThe Birnbaum book is IS MY RECOMMENDATION: Buy the Birnbaum book. If you have children, also buy Birnbaum's recent Walt Disney Globe for Kids. Handing the children their own tutorial gets them so much more involved in vacation planning, makes the entire experience far more enjoyable for them, and is educational to e Unofficial Tutorial is not a poor book. But there is such a thing as too much information. It is extremely comprehensive and heavy. It's not a book you really wish to drag along. (The Birnbaum book is physically lighter.)HOT VACATION TIPS: We vacationed at WDW and have now lived here for 15+ years. The best times to come (in terms of crowds and weather) are November (excluding Thanksgiving week) and the first two weeks of December. Also, if you are here without a car, take a taxi to obtain to where you're going within Disney World. With the thousands you are spending to vacation here, you are better off spending $10 on a 5-10 min cab ride than waiting for an hourlong meandering bus ride to obtain you to where you're going. Rookie mistake! :) Also, stop at the local grocery shop on your method in or put an order with a grocery delivery service when you obtain to your hotel. Order cases of water. You'll recoup your cab fare right there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    Always a amazing resource for Disney planning. Full of unbiased info and tips. I have been to Disney several times and wouldn’t plan a trip without buying this first.Honestly, first time I bought this I was overwhelmed with so much information and didn’t like it very much. It’s a large book. Not for the faint of heart. Now I greatly appreciate all the information and know where and what to look for based on my family plans.I tab pages and highlight locations that are helpful for me. This gives me simple access when I set up my WDW ople have borrowed my tabbed ver to support them plan a trip.I also subscribe online for the crowd calendar access which is another awesome tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    I first ordered this book 10 years ago for my family's trip to Disney World. It did not disappoint! Following the directions, we did not stand in line for a single ride!! In a few months, Hubby and I are going to Epcot and Hollywood Studios for our 25th Anniversary. This book provides detailed information about what is going on at both parks. Following plans in the book, we expect to have a amazing time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    If you have been before even just once you don't need this book. I felt like the main purpose was to sell you their touring plans. I didn't learn anything new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    I purchased this kindlebook that is The Unofficial Tutorial To Walt Disney Globe 2020 (The Unofficial Guide) by Bob Sehlinger and Len Testa with the intent to visit there ideally sometime by June 2021-January 2022 andor sooner. I have a close mate who I have known since around 2005 who lives in Florida and I could always share some of this information with her. Additionally, my husband and I lived in Orlando Florida briefly from part of April 2009 until May 2010 though we both agreed it is better to just visit compared to living there again, we are both in agreement to travel to Orlando again as tourists. Some of the abundant info included in this kindlebook that is Walt Disney Globe 2020 by Bob Sehlinger and Len Testa: Disney’s Boardwalk, Disney Cruise Line, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Epcot Forever, info on Universal Orlando, a suggested timeline checklist 12 to 19 months before the planned trip, a 180 Days Before Planned Disney Trip list, the authors give info about what they mean by the My Disney Experience portal, quotes/comments are included from multiple Disney travelers of multiple locations around the United States and world/globally, making the most of your cash section in regards to the Disney Globe trip, discounts available to certain groups and individuals, which unique happenings are worth the cash (mickey’s not so scary Halloween party referenced), the pros and cons of staying on site, The Disney resorts including both name and pricing, Walt Disney Globe hotel profiles, camping at Walt Disney World, evaluating a Walt Disney Globe travel package, The top 30 best deals,Dining In and around Walt Disney World, famous andor highly rated restaurants/places to eat at Walt Disney World, Disney Dining 101 section, reference to multiple dining locations for instance Cinderella’s Royal Table (magic kingdom), Chef Mickey’s (contemporary), California Grill (contemporary resort), Disney’s Hollywood Studio (ABC Commissary), Walt Disney Globe with children section, unique hints for unique people section, Walt Disney Globe for singles, Walt Disney Globe for couples, romantic getaways, and much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    I have either checked out from the library or purchased the recent edition of the Unofficial Tutorial for years, for both Disneyland and Disney World. I agree with some that say there is almost too much information, but I'd rather that than not enough. Earlier this year, our family went to Disney Globe for the first time and we had never been there; I had no idea what exactly was there or what to expect. This book was invaluable in helping me plan the trip and it was a HUGE success! I could not have done so well in the planning without this book. There are only 2 locations in the book that are not helpful for me personally and that is all the hotel information since we stay off property for free and the touring plans. I don't wish to be that tied to a plan and wish to hold some spontaneity in our day (other than planning for fastpasses and dining). But, I can see how those locations would be helpful to some - just take the information that you need and run with it! We loved our WDW trip so much, we are going again in 2020 and you guessed it, I purchased the 2020 edition of this book. I also subscribed to the Touring Plans www service for more info. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    I obtain a fresh one every year. The folks at Touring Plans have it together! I use their plans each year and they work. KUDOS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    This book will give you a complete picture of what to expect at a Disney Globe Vacation. It is full of true life comments from both the writers/staff and people who have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2019-12-22 18:27

    My go-to Disney vacation "Bible." Lots to read and learn about the happiest put on Earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World 2020: DIY Disney Travel Guide review []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Simple to read. Created my trip planning fun and simple. The pictures created this the go to Disney guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World with Kids 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2020-1-19 21:21

    Amazing amazing book. Please don’t test to do Disney or universal without reading this book if you wish to obtain the most out of your (probably expensive) vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World with Kids 2020 (The Unofficial Guides) review []  2020-1-19 21:21

    Amazing book for information for future trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    Hard to give this a low star count, but bare with me. So its late 2018 and the 2019 tutorial book is out. Walt Disney Globe has gone through some major changes and you would expect those to be reflected in the 2019 tutorial book, BUT you only obtain some of re the tutorial talks about all the fresh rides and restraunts (except Chicken Guy, but to be fare thats only been begin a few weeks at the time of the book`s release, so i wont knock that)... but what does it lack. Maps.Hollywood studios has an entire page with pictures fom the fresh Toy Story land but the Hollywood studios map clearly omits it. It even marks the two rides in the blank zone where the land should be. Its very disappointing to see a page dedicated to the recent portion of the park yet the land not be on the rhaps you feel im being overly critical..... perhaps you think adding the page but not the map is amazing enough. Well the next missing map is the largest issue for me.Disney Springs, formerly Downtown Disney, has been begin in its current form since late 2015, with a few additions in 2016. So what would you expect in the 2019 guide? I would expect up to date listing of restraunts and shopping. What i would not expect is a 2 page spread of the old Downtown Disney map. Its not even remotely what gives? Why are these sections out of date. There is no excuse for Disney Springs and i would think that having a page on Toy Story Land with pics would indicate that they had enough time to print this with a current map rmally this is the tutorial to get. Its official, it has coupons and its current... but this year some of it just isnt as current as it should be. If you have an older edition, it might be worth skipping this and getting your fresh park items from a lot of of the fan www services and boards ease do better for Star Battles Galaxy's Edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    This year I initially went away from Birnbaum tutorial and purchase the "Unofficial Guide..." to see how it compared. Well, the other book is thicker, so I thought "Hey, probably a lot more info." -- wrong. I found it to be more difficult to navigate through than Birnbaum's and to me it read more like a subjective narrative than a tutorial book and some of the info. was completely wrong or outdated. Needless to say, I returned that book and went back to this Official Guide. This one is very informative, simple to follow and provides more accurate info. HIghiy recommend this version!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    I’ve bought it since the late 80’s. I couldn’t visit WDW without it! You’ll read the best times of day & which day to see which park. They break down each restaurant &hotel on all property! They even mention which moderate rooms has the biggest sq. footage! Obviously all showtimes, every restaurant & quickserve, it’s just a plethora of knowledge! I own 2 other “wdw-travel-type” books but this is the ONE I RELY ON &TAKE EVERY TIME, I own 24 issues..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    I ordered this tutorial for our upcoming Disney globe vacation. Even though I was beautiful excited about the trip, just the thought of planning it day by day was overwhelming and stressed me out. If you have related thoughts about your upcoming Disney vacation then BUY THIS GUIDE! I now have the whole vacation planned including quick passes and restaurant reservations. I beautiful much have read it cover to cover and am planning on taking it along with us on our trip, it created the whole planning process so much easier. It has overviews and hints on packing, the resorts, rides and restaurants, as well as coupons in the back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    i've been to disneyworld a lot of times, and the first time we were just kind of wandering the parks, going on rides, waiting in lines and not even knowing what we were missing. this book comes out every year and explains absolutely EVERYTHING you need to know about disney. quick passes are the most awesome thing and i didn't even know they existed till was too late. fine info and hints about every inch of the entire park. planning your trip is the key to having the best vacation with the least amount of stress, it keeps you from wasting so much time figuring what to do when you can be doing everything you love. amazing book, don't go without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    As I've said before in a review for an older version, these books are indispensable, and worth their weight in gold when it comes to getting the most out of your Walt Disney Globe ey're updated every year, and have dozens of info about all the parks, attractions, dining experiences, how to save money, what clothes to pack, and so much more. These books should be dog-eared and have a broken spine by the time you're ready to go on your trip - whether it's a weekend or two ere are versions for adults only, or with little children in riously. I've been going to WDW for the past 24 years, and every time I go, I grab one of these books. Obtain one. You will be so glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    I have used the Birnbaum Tutorial a lot of years ago and it is still amazing today! It is well designed, with simple to search information. It has a lot of information, without overwhelming the reader. Each section is simple to navigate and gives the excellent amount of information. The "Getting Ready to Go" section is invaluable! I knew a lot of info from previous trips, but Disney is constantly updating and there was a host of fresh information.I bought a book from another source, hoping that I might obtain some fresh or various information. It was a waste of money. Most of that book was directing to a www service that one has to pay for! Birnbaum is the only book and source you need.I can not recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    This book is great!! It spells out everything you need for a successful and fun Disney Globe vacation. It has attractive color images that my children love to look at. I gave this book 4 stars because we did search a few mistakes. It’s probably due to Disney changing everything all the time and it was probably correct when it was printed. Otherwise, this book is unbelievable and helped us plan so much! We search the Disney website to be glitchy at times and sometimes hard to sort through information. This book is organized well and fun to look at!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    I didn't learn a lot of fresh things here after doing dozens of research on my own previously. That said, this is fun and informative read. And coupons! Gotta love the coupons for Disney Springs ere's a lot more out there to learn but this covers a amazing portion of it. This book is a amazing begin for learning about your Disney vacation. Then go online and ask others questions (there are some amazing FB pages) about what you don't understand. I want I'd've started with this book myself...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Birnbaum's 2019 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide (Birnbaum Guides) review []  2020-1-23 1:8

    Wow, I loved using this book to organize my trip to Disney Globe two weeks ago. Now I'm using it to scrapbook my album on Disney, helping me remember all the activities I did.... I WENT SOLO...best thing ever done. I did have to rent a scooter which was the best method for me to obtain around with problems with my back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    If you’ve ever been to Disney skip it. 3 things out of 350 I didn’t know and we’ve only been 1 time :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    The suggestions, especially around meal saved us minimum $100. It created the trip more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    As a seasoned Disney Globe traveler, I still have fun looking for more hints and info about the Happiest Put on Earth!This book is for EVERYONE! First timers, veteran travelers, you will love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    Interest book, lots of small things to read about. In the end it was “ just okay”, not great, not fabulous, just okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    Simple to use and very helpful. Trip went smoothly. Payed it forward and gave it to another family arriving as we were leaving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    Rarely go to WDW and I'm a travel agent so this helps me for my clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    Love this book!! I thought I knew all of the secrets. But this has dozens I never knew or even thought about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    Love it! Very informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    I'm a Disney fanatic and love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Walt Disney World Hacks: 350+ Park Secrets for Making the Most of Your Walt Disney World Vacation (Hidden Magic) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    I bought this for my daughter as a bonus while she was planning her Disney Globe vacation. She loved it and found it very helpful.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter