Read warrior wisdom reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all warrior wisdom reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    Love owning these books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    I have read all of her books. I can’t wait to read this one

    0  


    Add your opinion on warrior wisdom or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    I think anyone, man or woman, could obtain some wisdom from these books. Nice small read everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    I am a busy working woman, mother and wife. I wish to improve myself and practice self-care and mindfulness. These are one page everyday wisdoms which help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    Still reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    Love reading anything by Heather

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    I enjoyed reading this! I also bought the workbook but haven't started it yet. Plan on reading and doing workbook then. Want I had read this in my 20s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    Inspiring everyday read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Wisdom: Daily Inspirations for Women []  2020-1-21 23:40

    My daughter bought this for Christmas and it is so hard for me not to read more than one page a day! It is like a everyday inspirational however I like it and have been reading at more than once a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    This perfect translation of the writings of Confucianist samurai Yamaga Soko and some of his followers goes a long method in correcting the false impression made unintentionally by Cleary and others that Bushido was a predominantly Zen ethos. On a side note, the leaders of the popular 47 Ronin raid were inspired by Soko's writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    I'm not a fan of Thomas Cleary. I much prefer the translations done by William Scott Wilson and Ralph D. Sawyer particularly when the topic of battle or fighter hood comes into play. Mr. Cleary's work tends to be aimed at the Scholar or Businessman not the Professional Fighter or Martial Artist. Mr. Cleary did an perfect job with these works making them come to life for the 21st century reader. Having read other English translations in academic sources (like Monumentia Nipponica) not available to the average Joe, I believe he out did himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Amazing read if you're a ninja that never trained. I have no idea what they are talking about in this book. I thought I'd become wiser but that's not the case here...... Maybe crazier?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Wow! - doing these meditations! - un-earthing some interesting stuff! - thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    My wife loves the cd!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Wisdom: (ysis of Sun Tzu's the Art of War, Shokatsu Komei's the Tactics, and More) []  2020-2-6 22:33

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    I highly recommend Yoga Wisdom! Not only does Stephanie share her journey throughout the book she shares stories from other inspiring Yogis and teachers that present us that not only is Yoga a sacred put and a sanctuary to connect to our real selves it is also a put of healing and reflection. The stories and wisdom that is shared between these pages begin a window of whats possible in our own lives and by sharing our stories we search that we are not alone on our own journeys and by learning the tools that Yoga provides we can overcome whatever life throws at us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    I love the method this book is written. After reading it through, I hold it handy to pick up and read for calming, for meditation. It can be opened to any section, read for 1 min or 1 hour. I was moved to tears, I laughed, I thought and most of all I felt. I knew these words. I felt these words. Fighter tales! I felt... or was inspired to be - or more importantly, recognized the fighter already in myself while reading this book. And that? That’s priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    Stephanie was brave in her private journey and even more so to share it with the world. She is an awesome teacher of resilience while also being a amazing student of yoga. The interlacing of other yoga fighter insights brings the reader to understand that life happens, yet there is refuge to be sought if you are willing to go within, on and off the mat. Definitely inspired me to return to my mat! Thank you Stephanie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    The book provides amazing insight in the thinking of the Samurai class. The preface assumes some background knowledge of the regions / philosophies of that time requiring some extra research to full appreciate the work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    HeatherAsh Amara has made a unbelievable meditation cd. She lead you through guided meditations to bring out the best in you. Her voice is very soothing and reassuring. I love this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    nice companion to the book, workbook and other materials for Goddess work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    Yoga Wisdom ~ Fighter Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat is a must read and must have book for your home or studio library. Stephanie Spence’s heartwarming honesty throughout provides the reader the opportunity to truly examine their own private journey and where they wish to go. Learning for the first time myself that yoga goes well beyond the mat, I had a lot of ah-ha moments throughout and I’m thrilled to say I’ve been living a life of yoga off they mat without recognizing it as such. From the onset all I wanted to do was curl up in a chair and read the book from begin to finish in one sitting. As much as I devoured Yoga Wisdom ~ Fighter Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat with exhilaration I was truly disappointed that the book ended. Bravo to Ms. Spence for her inspiring insights!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Amazing meditation I highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Wisdom: (ysis of Sun Tzu's the Art of War, Shokatsu Komei's the Tactics, and More) []  2020-2-6 22:33

    I have been involved in numerous martial and healing arts for more than sixty years. I am always seeking fresh books and other material on the fighter philosophy and principles. I recently purchased this 189 page hardcover book (Warrior Wisdom by Kazumi Tabata) on Amazon for a bargain ough I have read a lot of volumes in the past dealing with Sun Tzu’s “The Art of War,” “The book of five rings” and “Bushido: The soul of Japan” I had not read this very interesting and informative book which contains numerous other fighter principles listed. This book is organized into eight books which contains the following: Book one is about “The art of Battle by Sun Tsu. Book two explains “The strategies of Shokatsu Komei (Sho-en): Theories about leadership. Book three focuses on the art of battle of Shokatsu. Book four covers the nature of the martial arts. Book five is about mind control and the method. Humor and laughter is explained in book six. Book seven is about photo reading the final book covers wisdom and tactics.If you are into the Asian martial arts and philosophy this is a book you will wish in your private library.Rating: 5 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: Martial Arts and Fighter Haiku and Senryu)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shot of Hope: Real Wisdom from a Real Sibling Warrior Providing Real Hope for Autism []  2020-1-18 20:51

    An encouraging testimony of fighting for a sibling. Love it. Love him!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Its intresting but i lost intrest after a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    I thoroughly enjoyed the flow of this book - the author's genuine life story is intertwined with other yogis' adventures. I learned in this book why it's necessary to never allow your truth be silenced, no matter what. Stephanie's life lessons are passed on with mindful wisdom, and empowers readers to explore their own contentment. The interviews with the yoga teachers she has come across in her journey are strong and reflective of the ways that yoga has changed their lives. I'm confident that once you read this book, you'll gain a fresh appreciation for yoga, and for the people who have been changed by it. A very thought-provoking read that's beautifully written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I thought the meditations were okay, but I really wasn't inspired by them. I think this is a private choice and what I consider to be just okay could be see as life changing and life affirming by others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Amazing seller...awesome meditations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Samurai Wisdom is absolutely excellent. Not only does this book provide the reader with a deep understanding of the samurai mind and their values, but if studied and applied, it also provides the reader with a lot of valuable principles to live by in today's world. This book is a amazing translation of five literary works concerning Bushido from Yamaga Soko (1622-1685). In my opinion, this is one of Thomas Cleary's best books (and I have enjoyed a lot of of his books).I highly recommend this book for anyone who is interested in Samurai history, Bushido, or the fighter lifestyle, or who just plain wants to develop his or her hero in a globe becoming more and more void of hero and integrity. This book is excellent. Don't just read it, but apply it to your life. 5 Stars!Bohdi Sanders, author of the award-winning bestseller, Modern Bushido: Living a Life of Excellence

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Mind: Ancient Wisdom from the Martial Arts for Living a More Powerful Life []  2020-9-26 19:21

    The author has some amazing knowledge to share, but he's clearly not a professional writer and does not know how to captivate a reading audience. My attention kept wavering (until he finally told a amazing story) so his points were unfortunately lost to me, and I only got around to finishing half the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    I am in a life transition, leaving a long time exhausting job and rediscovering me!! This book came right as the change occurred. This book has inspired me beyond words. And more so it has allowed me to KNOW that we all have challenges. I have looked to the people who have been teachers, yoga instructors are in that category, to have it all together (mind you I have been a teacher as well)! They have moved through their challenges, are healed and have it all together! It allowed me to see that we all grow throughout our lives and challenges and victories arise all along the way. Lets me know we are all spiritual beings having a human experience! Thanks so much for life changing book......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    A timely “box of chocolates” narrative of raw and authentic journeys that offer the reader true insights and help no matter what might be event in their own world. Stephanie’s own journey traverses the stories of 115 other yogi’s who share their private tragedies and triumphs along with the wisdom that came after – and it’s all shared with assured, there is a piece for everyone here no matter what your tastes might be or if you do yoga or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    This is a fairly comprehensive history on the Bushido samurai civic and military culture!!! Take your time reading this dissertation by Thomas Cleary and you will understand the values of the amazing Samurai mind and their principles to actually live by!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Product as described, quick shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Wisdom: Lessons from Japan's Warrior Culture - Five Classic Texts on Bushido []  2019-12-20 18:29

    THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ TO ALL MARTIAL ARTIST AND PEOPLE WHO ENJOY ASIAN OMAS CLEARY HAS DONE IT AGAING PROVIDING TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND TO US MARTIAL ARTIST WITH A NEW SOURCE OF KNOGLEGDE,WISDOM AND CULTURE OF THE SAMURAI WAY OF LIFE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I am only a couple meditations in, but this is the most helpful tool I have experienced in a long time. I cannot say enough about how transformation this is for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Goddess Meditations: Ten Guided Practices for Claiming Your Authentic Wisdom and Power []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Excellent companion to the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Mind: Ancient Wisdom from the Martial Arts for Living a More Powerful Life []  2020-9-26 19:21

    Unlike what the other two reviewers claim, there's actually lots to like and learn from reading this book. Is it a quickie fix? No. Is it long term self help? Yes. But more to the point, the goal of this book is to create you all round better at handling impact of whatever gets thrown at you. It's one thing to react. It's another to respond. You wish to do the latter. It's tempting to wish to throw something back at your enemy when it's not always a amazing idea. Don't obtain me wrong. Sometimes you'll have to do that but other times, success involves taking the attacks of your enemies and crafting them into a language to use back versus them in a method that they won't feel defeated while you know you defeated them. Crazy? That's what this book is more or less about. All you really need is a patient and begin mind and I think you'll actually like the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    I love Stephanie's passion for yoga. I found her writing and her story to be uplifting and inspirational. Reading her words create me wish to be a better person and remind me to live in gratitude, sharing the tenets of yoga along the way. Thank you, Stephanie, for this sharing of your life and yourself.I completely disagree with the reviewer who said this story should have stayed private. Personally, I feel sharing our so-called personal experiences helps others understand they are not alone in their struggles and gives us all hope that we can come out on the other side of any difficulty living the best life possible. Stephanie, I'm glad you are brave enough to place yourself out there and share what's true in life!Namaste!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    Whether you're a yoga student, teacher or someone seeking to create a change in your life, this book is for you. It is captivating, drawing you in from the first chapter, and keeping you seeking more. Stephanie shares with you her yoga journey on and off the mat which contains traveling (a amazing majority of the time alone in a motor home!), going from rags to riches, being married with two children to divorced and all the challenges in between including dating and meeting her life partner. She interviews guru teachers from her travels that she sought out and practiced with, those interviews give us all "nuggets" to contemplate and share as does she. As a long time yoga practitioner and teacher, I highly recommend reading this book. You'll be earmarking pages and highlighting quotes to come back to just like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Wisdom: Warrior Tales Inspiring You On and Off Your Mat []  2021-3-11 19:38

    A strong transformation of healing as Stephanie tutorials us through her past and how her practice of yoga took care of her every step of her awesome journey. On her travels, she was able to reach out to yogis all across the world and reveal they too, had a lot of of the same struggles in life and how they were able to heal themselves and others through the practice of yoga. Our mind, body and spirit [email protected]#$%!s all along the method and we are always searching for healing. The common theme in this book is that yoga heals all. Amazing book! Amazing job Stephanie; a special perspective on the healing power of yoga.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    If you were looking for one of those self-help books that purports to teach you how to be wise in 10 mins a day, this book is not for you. If, however, you are looking for an engaging, thoughtful discussion that attempts to respond the centuries-old question "What is Wisdom" from both a philosophical and scientific perspective then this book will delight you. It is literate and enlightening. And although, it is definitely not a "how-to" book, you will probably have a lot of "ah-ha" moments as you read it.I particularly like this book because it manages to tell about the recent research in neuroscience pertaining to wisdom, then compares and contrasts it with classical philosophy without putting the reader to sleep with obtuse, academic language. On the contrary, each chapter is a fascinating examination of one particular component of wisdom. One of my favorite chapters was the chapter entitled "Dealing with Uncertainty". In it Mr. Hall states, "Emotion always assumes the amount of knowledge in hand is adequate to govern a decision, even when it may not be." Now those are wise words indeed, especially for today."Wisdom From Philosophy to Neuroscience" is a unbelievable book for a discussion group whether you are a member of a formal book discussion group or Socrates Club or just have fun more informal discussions with mates and family. In his book the author describes a curriculum on wisdom that was developed for the Saddle Brook School System in Fresh Jersey. I [email protected]#$%! were needed for every politician and CEO. In the meantime, I would advise them to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    What I really liked about this book is that I went away from it with a deeper sense of what wisdom means to me rather than some universal understanding of the meaning of wisdom. If you choose to read this book you will likely take in the research, stories, and different perspectives on wisdom with your private experience in mind, and that is one reason why this book is a fulfilling read. At the onset Hall discusses the elusiveness of wisdom, yet emphasizes that simply because wisdom has normally evaded scientists that science, as well as philosophy, can tell us a amazing deal about it. The neuroscience research he references are given meaning and substance through real-life examples and philosophical viewpoints.If you are looking for wisdom to be concretized or for a "how to" manual you will be disappointed. If you wish to think differently about a topic science and philosophy will likely never be able to obtain a full grapple on, but can tell us a lot about, you'll obtain a amazing deal out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    I found this book quite edifying. It was thoroughly researched. Now, I'm a sucker for wisdom as a concept; others who have less interest might rate this a 4-star book. But if you wish to learn about the hallmarks of this fascinating subject, this is a amazing book to obtain into. Little type, but I guess that's how books are when published by the huge publishers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    In this book Stephen S. Hall takes on one of life's most perplexing questions. What is wisdom and how does this lump of gray matter we call a brain produce it. Drawing on the work of philosophers, theologians, and now scientists Mr. Hall attempts to synthesis all of their output into a coherent answer. Philosophers and theologians have wrestled with this question for thousands of years but science has taken up the find much more recently. And it is the research done by neuroscientists that is the focus of this e book itself is constructed in a fairly common style which consists of a series of well known research papers embedded within a cluster of anecdotes. Mr. Hall seems to keep all of this research in more awe than it perhaps deserves. For when looked at dispassionately it can be seen that, while some of the work is first rate, some comes off as mere hubris. The discovery that the mind has a biological base is hardly a revelation. Likewise finding out that sometimes people let emotions to cloud their judgment is not much of a discovery either. For the issue that any scientific study faces is that wisdom is an experience not a thing and an experience is more suited to the dialectic of philosophy than to the reductionism of science. Discovering where an happening is occurring is not the same thing as discovering what it is. One neuron firing is exactly like any other neuron firing. So how does this neuron firing make sight and another doing the identical thing make sound? Having said this it must be admitted that his sins are no greater than is common in an age that elevated science to the pedestal of all knowing. As a Hindu sage once said, "Science does not explain reality, it explains it away" and while reading the different studies this saying keeps coming to mind."If you are not looking for deep insights into the soul of reality this is an entertaining even enlightening read. It takes the recent research in neuroscience pertaining to wisdom, compares it with philosophy and enter leavens it with anecdotes of such people as Gandhi. These anecdotes, in Gandhi's case a description of his brief experience as a dandy on the roads of 19th Century London, are, to me at least, the most interesting parts of the book. Although he sometimes strays into academic jargon the book is, for the most part, clearly written in a style that anyone can understand and talks about questions that a lot of people would be the better for thinking about. In the end it may tell you where to search wisdom but it will not tell you how to obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    The relationship between neuroscience, which tells us that our unified mind is an illusion, and can barely be said to “exist” at all and Buddhism is clearly described in this book. Scientife reveals that what we call a mind (or a self, or a soul) is actually something that changes and is uncertain. Buddhists say beautiful much the same thing. The belief in an impermanent and illusory self created of shifting parts (the "anatta") is translated as ‘non self.’ Although one might test to refer to the self, the word reminds one’s self that there is no such thing. Early on, Buddhism grasped the nature of worldly change and divided parts, and then applied it to the human mind. The key step was overcoming egocentrism and recognizing the connection between the globe and humans. We are part of the natural world; its processes apply themselves equally to rocks, trees, insects, and humans. Early Buddhism simply did not let room for human exceptionalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    I think Stephen Hall is a nice man, and in this book he doesn't say anything that is offensive or stupid, and he clearly wants to be helpful to his readers -- so much so, in fact, that I feel guilty about not liking the book more. But when you've identified Jesus, Socrates, the Buddha, and Confucius as exemplars of wisdom and purveyors of wisdom, have you really said anything that most people who have heard of Jesus, Socrates, et. al. don't already know? Ah, you'll say -- but there's neuroscience! Except that there isn't. Hall has talked to a lot of neuroscientists, including the neuroeconomists. but at the end of the day, what they have to tell us doesn't add up to much. Certain parts of the brain are involved when our feelings are engaged, and yet other parts are engaged when we are forced to (or can bring ourselves to) deliberate more thoughtfully, and both of these parts of the brain have developed because they proved helpful as we were (are?) evolving, but how our learning about that can support us be wise, any more than the old Aristotelian/Christian psychomachia could support us be wise, is not at all clear. Reading Hall's accounts of experiments and brain scans, I can't support wondering how exact the knowledge that these procedures give us can be, and on some level, I think, Hall shares the same doubts. After all, EVERYTHING that we experience has a "mental" correlate that can present up on a scan as indicative of "activity" in the brain -- have the experiments that the neuroscientists are currently pursuing been so precisely constructed that they really are able to "control" for ALL that? This is not to say that we might not at some time in the future be able to obtain a much clearer picture of what goes on in the brain, and I'm certainly not saying that we should stop looking for clarity in this endeavor, but even when we obtain a clearer picture will we have anything more (not that that it's negligible) than the makings of a descriptive science, a taxonomy of effects? Maybe we will, some day . . . but that's a long method off. Given how muddy the picture currently is, it wasn't a amazing idea of Hall to name a huge section of his book "The Eight Neural ars of Wisdom" -- not when a substantive relationship between our neurobiology and our "wise" or "unwise" behavior isn't even close to being , as Hall beautiful much acknowledges by hardly mentioning science in his latest two chapters, that leaves us with wisdom. I tend to see the "components" of wisdom (these eight ars, if you forget the "neural" part) and the exemplars (Jesus, etc.) beautiful much as Hall does. But Hall's final chapter is marred by a large piece of sentimentality: the idea that we HUNGER for wisdom -- that we WANT it, in our workplace, at home, and in politics. But, as Tonto famously said, "What you mean WE, white man?" Larkin said it better (that's Philip, not Barry -- though Barry might agree) -- some of us, not "we," not everybody, will "always be surprising/ A hunger in ourselves to be more serious" and will feel that hunger in the context of intimations of mortality, but those of us who feel that hunger most acutely will be those of us with the inclination, leisure, and means to ponder the examples of Jesus, Socrates, the Buddha, Confucius, and Larkin -- and that's darn few of us, relatively speaking. If "WE" (Americans) felt the hunger that Hall says "we" feel, we would not have voted into office the people who are making a mature discussion of serious problems impossible. We seem not to be ready for wisdom yet. Like the squad that's losing the game, "We don't wish it enough."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    No book is perfect, and neither is any opinion, but "Wisdom" deserves five stars as a amazing attempt to discuss an necessary and surprisingly under-discussed topic. I read it in 2010, and after reading a lot of uncomplimentary reviews, read it again to see if I missed something -- but my original favorable opinion stands. Hall seems to resemble a friendly tour tutorial who broadly admires his subject, rather than a pompous globe authority who wants us to think she/he knows everything about their topic. As the author admits, it's a humbling and ever-mysterious subject that most people would prefer to either shy away from or to speak with dogmatism.Purpose: Hall wrote the book to systematically compare classical accounts of wisdom with sophisticated modern studies from neuroscientists, behavioral economists, and psychologists. Hall seems to search the two complement each other anization: Hall begins by discussing the nature of wisdom (he concludes its need is omnipresent but is still a vague and changeable noun best defined by its results rather than what it "is"). He then gives an perfect classification of the components of wisdom, specifically, Emotional Regulation, Evaluative Judgment, Humaneness/ Moral Competence, Compassion/ Decency, Humility, Altruism/ Justice, Patience, and Managing Uncertainty. He covers each with a amazing chapter. He then describes how we cultivate Wisdom, and why it is more than just the sum of its entation: Given the potentially controversial nature of the subject, Hall has (wisely) chosen to give a sound Bibliography and a reasonably amazing outline of supporting rong Points: To paraphrase an old saying, it's not that this study was done perfectly, as that it was done well. Hall writes interestingly, with a amazing blend of detailed description and broad coverage. I found something of value on nearly every page and I felt he covered the foundation well without going into so much depth that I lost sight of the huge picture. The book seems written from a non-confrontational, reasonably objective, and informative perspective (although it's beautiful simple to explore his political preference). After the tour is complete, I think that Wisdom would consider Mr Hall a reasonably amazing tour guide.Weak Points: Obviously, someone will search their favorite author(s) or research article(s) missing from the Bibliography: I thought his coverage of modern "wise people" left out a number of amazing Buddhist practitioners, for example. Hall has a non-scientific background, and few of his previous books directly cover much about Wisdom, so although you will gain a amazing starting perspective, you won't be bogged down in tom Line: I thought this book gave an perfect vantage point from which to broadly survey a valuable part of our human nature, using accepted classical insights and modern scientific/economic explorations. His classification, and his discussion, seemed to be cogent and valuable, and it seems a amazing put to begin, rather than a comprehensive tutorial that tells you it knows everything about this subject. His latest paragraph gives an interviewee's plea to "leave some mystery [in the subject of Wisdom], and Hall has nicely obliged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    Unrevealing, unilluminating, and worst of all, uninteresting. You know people who talk because the sound of their voices is their favorite melody? Imagine that guy wrote a book... About wisdom. Pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    Very reader friendly on a subject of interest to me. My son is a neuroscientist so I shared it with him as well as a mate who is a judge and another son who is a manager. Lots of interesting research examples and provides a practical understanding for human behavior as it applies to making wise decisions. VERY interesting!! I will read it again. -- Jennie Shabel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wisdom []  2020-7-1 18:33

    Some people think that the wisdom of ancient philosophers such as Confucius, Socrates and the Buddha will be confirmed if only it can be shown to be in harmony with moderns science, particularly psychology and neuroscience. I, to the contrary, think that Confucius Socrates and the Buddha are more profound and have more necessary things to say than all the world's psychologists and neuroscientists place together. In other words, that the book, instead of being wise, is merely foolish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noble Warrior (Caged Warrior) []  2020-10-14 18:45

    Alan Sitomer's books are awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noble Warrior (Caged Warrior) []  2020-10-14 18:45

    The book came a few days earlier than expected and that was a large surprise for me! The book was in okay condition, with some scratches on the cover, dents in the pages and a weird, maybe food, stain on the pages as well. Overall, I'm happy and I understand the book is used and won't be in pristine conditions, of course. Thank you so much, I can't wait to read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noble Warrior (Caged Warrior) []  2020-10-14 18:45

    As somebody who only read the description for author Alan Lawrence Sitomer’s Noble Warrior, I was beautiful intrigued. The premise sounded like Prison Break with a teenager and a lot more mixed martial arts. As somebody who has been practicing MMA for almost six years, I was hyped up to obtain reading a novel about a [email protected]#$% teen who will kick some serious ass. What I didn’t know was that Noble Fighter was a sequel (oops) but rest assured to anyone who reads this review and is interested in skipping Caged Warrior—you can definitely read Noble Fighter as a stand-alone. In Noble Fighter our main hero McCutcheon Daniels has been placed in the Witness Security Program alongside his once-absent mother and the light of his life, his younger sister. McCutcheon has dedicated his entire life to supporting his younger sister and giving her everything that she needs. Upon entering the Witness Security Program, M.D. has given up the girl he loves and the life he had as an underground fighter. Newly recruited into the F.B.I. as a special soldier, McCutcheon begins tracking down the ‘bad guys’ and performing top secret missions within the ever when he finds out that in his hometown of Detroit that the city’s reigning criminal organization—the Priests—have McCutcheon’s girl, Kaitlyn, he’s created a deal: Enter the Jentles State Prison where the Priests’ boss is being detained and take him out, and his girl goes free. What once seemed like a easy mission is proven to be far more heinous and secretive than M.D. could even start to imagine. And within the prison, McCutcheon is reunited with his father. The man who he’s despised for his unfair treatment of both himself and his sister. Now trapped within a prison that threatens to devour him, McCutcheon begins to plot his escape.What I enjoyed most about Noble Fighter was most likely the writing style. It was very fluent and consistent and created it simple to tap into McCutcheon’s brain and determine the setting through his eyes. McCutcheon himself is a very special character. He’s your typical overprotective huge brother, sure, but he’s also a total badass. And unlike most badass hotties in the YA-verse, McCutcheon would never dream of sacrificing the people closest to him for love or anything of the like. He’s a very complex hero and one who is without question one of the ‘good’ guys. I loved him. And I imagined that he was particularly muscular… Always an extra bonus, you know?Throughout Noble Fighter there is constant action and plot twists. Whenever the narrative begins to reach a lull, you can quickly search the novel snapping back to its previous quick pace. Personally, I wasn’t the greatest fan of the curved pacing in Noble Warrior, but there is no denying that the story itself is very original and action-packed. The method that Noble Fighter is written and the method it flows makes me want that I had read Caged Fighter in order to see just what it is that McCutcheon went through before this e realism in Noble Fighter is a bit questionable, but it is fiction and is definitely the kind of novel that could be placed on par with the likes of Sin City. There is no ignoring the fact that Noble Fighter is placed in a dark globe with crude intentions. Readers question both their morality and McCutcheon’s own when he’s faced with possibly breaking his ‘no killing’ rule. My only true problem with the novel would be the constant reaffirmation that McCutcheon is a warrior. If I had a dime for each time it was reiterated, I’d probably have a bill in my wallet.I would recommend Noble Fighter to any readers who are looking for (as stated above) a novel that is all about action. I think that plenty of male readers will fall in love with this novel as it’s thick with testosterone. Any readers who are looking for a tale filled with betrayal, thrills, and mystery should also give Noble Fighter a go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noble Warrior (Caged Warrior) []  2020-10-14 18:45

    Noble Fighter tells the story of a young man who got place into the witness protection program when tension between him and neighborhood gangs got high. During his time in the witness protection program, the government gets a view at his past and becomes interested in using him as a tool for the government. Using his past versus him M.D. is convinced to go to prison to complete a mission for the people in charge of him. Once his mission is completed at the prison the government officials abandon M.D. and he has to figure out what his next steps are and how he is going to create others pay for what had been done to his actually wasn't until after I finished reading this book and was posting my review on Goodreads that I found out that this book was part of a series. So something else I felt required to be pointed out in my review is that this book can be read without having read caged warrior. I think it is a amazing stand alone book but if you wish more background on the hero I do suggest you read caged fighter before diving into this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noble Warrior (Caged Warrior) []  2020-10-14 18:45

    Perfect book! The author is an awesome writer! Read Caged Fighter first, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noble Warrior (Caged Warrior) []  2020-10-14 18:45

    Someone needs to tell Mr. Sitomer that sequels are not supposed to be better than the original. This book kept me glued to my chair on a attractive summer's day and created me sad when I reached the latest page because it was over. Action lurks in almost every single page of this realistic tale. I think that a lot of middle school students could handle this book socially, but I agree the target audience is high school. This book contains gangs, gang leaders, prisoners that could not be trusted, and even questions certain undercover government agents' verity. Often the reader is left wondering who to trust. Urban life in Detroit is scary. Here he portrays life in the bankrupt town that cuts back on police protection for budgetary reasons. It shows crooked guards cooperating with crooked detectives. There are so a lot of conflicts within the different story lines that discussions could run forever. I have yet o read a Sitomer book that disappointed me even slightly, but this is one of his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noble Warrior (Caged Warrior) []  2020-10-14 18:45

    4.5 stars*

Noble Fighter was a gritty, fast-paced read that kept me turning pages into the wee hours of the morning. (Fights! Bang! Boom! Mean people! Everybody fend for themselves! Jerk faces galore!!! MOAR fighting! Liars! BIG FIGHT!) I had no idea until about halfway through Noble Fighter that it was book two in a series! Nevertheless, book one wasn't really required to read NW, as Mr. Sitomer tied everything together well with fast explanations here and there—there was never long backstory or anything.

As for the premise of Noble Warrior, the blurb beautiful much explains it all. What you don’t expect, however, is 1) how graphic it’ll be and 2) how much you’re going to continually question everything. I was never completely sure who was actually on Daniels’ side up to the very end! So a lot of characters turned out to be various people than I thought they were! The constant back and forth is one of the things that kept me turning the pages. I loved that about NW. I *had* to know what was going to happen next.Speaking of what was going to happen, the ending surprised me. I don’t wish to say anymore than that, because spoilers, but man, that one turn kinda created me sad. Was it a set up for book three? Yeah. But still. :((Am I going to read the next book? Heck yes.)If you like vivid descriptions, martial arts, frank talk between guys, and have fun reading about gang and FBI politics, OR are looking for something various and bold, I highly recommend Noble Warrior.*** I received an ARC of Noble Fighter from a blogger friend. Thanks, Jen! :D** Though the MC was of normal YA hero age, due to graphic violence, crude language, and references, I’d say Noble Fighter is most definitely for *mature* YA audiences only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wings Warrior [App]  2017-11-10 21:0

    I mean, amazing game... but when I shoot rockets onto vehicles that are really far away, it kills me! Fix this glitch please! I'm going to go search other awesome android games that you've made. From, SuoerGamer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wings Warrior [App]  2017-11-10 21:0

    OMG SO BAD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wings Warrior [App]  2017-11-10 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wings Warrior [App]  2017-11-10 21:0

    Your recent android games hold crashing and sometimes don't even start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wings Warrior [App]  2017-11-10 21:0

    I like this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wings Warrior [App]  2017-11-10 21:0

    Tamil Tamil taimsor for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Field Warrior [App]  2017-11-11 21:7

    Its been forgetting information I place into it. Switching from drive to on duty and vica versa. Even when standing still for hours on duty. Regular violations when I'm not in violation. One screen will say I'm on duty and another will say I'm driving or off duty when it shouldn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WARRIOR Pro [App]  2018-5-19 21:6

    Doesn't load on the Note 8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Princess []  2019-12-18 20:52

    A very sweet story! A small girl with a disability is just a regular small girl!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Warrior [App]  2019-12-6 13:26

    Android game doesnt work anymore after modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Warrior [App]  2019-12-6 13:26

    i dont know why yall gotta hold switching android game versions its really annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Warrior [App]  2019-12-6 13:26

    I like the android game but it crashes so much. Idk if I can hold playing cause of the crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Saga [App]  2019-11-16 21:51

    Awesome android game please hold updating and add fresh things , it has alot of potential!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Saga [App]  2019-11-16 21:51

    1 star rating. Yes. Turn based RPG. However, it's graphics is worse that drawn paper cut-out with colour pencils & imbalance hero power level. It seems the developers doesn't know what is Dragon Ball & RPG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UNLIKELY WARRIOR []  2020-1-16 8:55

    This product is what was posted. Just the right size and amazing quality. The product was delivered as promised. Perfect seller. Will be back for sure. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior [App]  2019-5-11 13:25

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Truck [App]  2019-5-1 13:23

    it's lame so mach do not installed this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strange Warrior [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    This is a well thought out and nicely done game, the graphics and animations are nice, the melody is fitting and the android game sounds are great, right down to the crackling fire in the town. Nice work with the opponent AI too, and all the extras that create a android game fun are there including alliances, messeging, building up your city and people, Just overall a amazing android game experiance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strange Warrior [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Amazing Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strange Warrior [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    لعبة جميلة

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strange Warrior [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Luv diz android game Nice for me...lolz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strange Warrior [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    nice very amazing game...go on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strange Warrior [App]  2019-4-6 13:49

    Antoun tawk Nice android game (Y)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frontier Warrior [App]  2019-8-16 21:44

    definite 4 stars everything works amazing adjust your screen a small so that everything fits in the screen I'll come back and give it another star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frontier Warrior [App]  2019-8-16 21:44

    not suitable for higher resolution

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frontier Warrior [App]  2019-8-16 21:44

    poop poop poop poop poop poop poop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frontier Warrior [App]  2019-8-16 21:44

    OK this android game is awsome!!! but one part stopped me from play thing agsin, that would be because they charge you every time u wish a additional character slot. you pay 2 gems every game. also you font obtain gems for every 3 stars. so with out that additional character that I payed for, you will spend days farming gold to rely on your tropes. yhea I'm deleting after this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frontier Warrior [App]  2019-8-16 21:44

    I read a bunch of reviews where people say this android game is impossible but it's qwite simple when I think about it to the people that say it's hard test going back over the boards u beet and gaining gold yes it is less but then u can make batter and grow stronger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frontier Warrior [App]  2019-8-16 21:44

    Love when u create a purchase and keep nothing...decent enough game, but unfortunately it's run by a bunch of theives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frontier Warrior [App]  2019-8-16 21:44

    It's easy and fun, I would like it to have various fighters and you can explore fresh combinations for them or something like that, but it is still a amazing game, as I said, easy and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

     Mine Warrior [App]  2019-10-11 14:2

    One of the greatest android games I have ever played! The android game flows well (in both graphics and gameplay) and the combos are beautiful satisfying to pull off. I don't search myself using the power-ups very often (outside of food), though I suppose that's a matter of preference. Again, amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

     Mine Warrior [App]  2019-10-11 14:2

    So far I'm finding this android game very addictive. It's amazing for a retro inspired beat em' up mobile platform. I look forward to playing some more... Sooooo bye now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Xpress [App]  2019-7-8 13:12

    I love this place. They always go out of the method to obtain things perfecto. Also, I love that its family owned by one of our very own home grown veterans. #lifelongfan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Chess [App]  2019-9-23 14:15

    Several months later the Dev adds "non-rooted" I DID READ! Will not work on a rooted device. Would be nice if it said that in the details! So Dev says "play unrooted then" So maybe the Dev should say it does not work on rooted phones rather than trying to be clever! Take comments and use them maybe? Further rooting a phone at times is needed. Responding is amazing but don't insult people as it just hurts your rating more.....try reading the nice feedback comment stream and I'm really not bothered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Chess [App]  2019-9-23 14:15

    Works without any issues on my device. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Chess [App]  2019-9-23 14:15

    Not possible to use on my rooted device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Chess [App]  2019-9-23 14:15

    'Cannot play on rooted device' - should be in the description. Bought the game on my previous phone, my current phone is rooted and for some reason the developers have decided playing chess on a rooted phone is 'dangerous'. Idiots. Shows paranoia and lack of knowledge from the developers, uninstalling and cannot recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warrior Chess [App]  2019-9-23 14:15

    Gorgeous Visuals and perfect so far. In fact I am surprised as to why the application has a low rating.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386