wars of the roses Reviews & Opinions


Submit wars of the roses review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wars of the Roses review [App]  2019-11-29 13:50

    It uses the familiar HexWar mechanics for late medieval combat. A change for the Battles of the Roses is that factions can switch sides during a battle, as happened historically. The old-style font can sometimes be difficult to read, and the installation is very huge at 500 MB.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on wars of the roses or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch wars of the roses video reviews and related movies:

    See Britain's Bloody Crown: The Mad King Ep 1 of 4 (Wars of the Roses Documentary) | Timeline on youtube.

     related image

    See Feature History - War of the Roses on youtube.

     related image

    See Ten Minute English and British History #16 - The Wars of the Roses on youtube.

     related image

    See THE WAR OF THE ROSES on youtube.

     related image

    See The wars that inspired Game of Thrones - Alex Gendler on youtube.

     related image

    See Britain's Bloody Crown: The Kingmaker Must Die Ep 2 of 4 (Wars of the Roses Documentary) | Timeline on youtube.

     related image

    See The Plantagenets and the War of the Roses on youtube.

     related image

    See In A Minute: War of the Roses on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King Tactics – Wars of the Roses review [App]  2019-11-30 21:50

    I absolutely love this game! It is definitely one of my fresh favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was nice to see some of the things that Yoda did between the Clone Battles and the first time he is seen in Episode 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing collection, hold the Marvel stories coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Not as amazing as the previous entries but amazing story none the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    So I finished this one the other day after reading the negative reviews. And while I will say it isn't a poor comic, I will say it wasn't entirely important either.Spoilers ahead:The book picks up at the end of The Latest Flight of the Harbinger with C-3PO in the hands of the Empire. R2 takes off to rescue him and Luke continues to read Ben Kenobi's journal. The rest of the story deals with Yoda feeling a call from the Force that leads him to a strange Lord of the Flies like e story isn't terrible, but it doesn't really do anything either. It doesn't advance the current story closer towards Empire Strikes Back (which is probably why they did it so they can hold the comics going) and the only purpose that I can search for the Yoda story is to present that Jedi must be humble in their abilities. But we already saw that out of Yoda in his three part series at the end of The Clone e artwork is really amazing though. So there's that.If you wish to read an ok side story, go for it. Or if you're like me and collect a lot of the expanded canon then still go for it. But if you wish to just hold going in the show story and not read Yoda, wait for The Screaming Citadel. All you miss here is Scar Squadron is planning to use 3PO as bait for our heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is a tough review for me to write. On the one hand, the book looks great. Perfect art. And, how often do you read a story about Yoda? I give Marvel large props for attempting something different. This isn't a story about the Rebels vs. the Empire. It's something e issue is that I felt like a fresh Pink Floyd album, where you feel like there's a notice there, but you're not quite sure what that notice is saying. All the time reading this story, I kept thinking to myself that the end of this--this interesting story--is going to come together and blow my mind. But, it didn't quite do that. And, if it is there on the page, I sure didn't obtain "it" on my first pass through the the end, I judge a book by how much I wish to go pick it up again once I lay it down. With this book, I wasn't as intrigued as I should have been. I really just wanted to obtain it read and done. It's a laudable effort on Marvel's part to attempt such a story, but for me, it just didn't e story does tie in a bit with the original trilogy, but my guess is that you could skip this collection and not miss much in the on-going Marvel series.I will note though that this collection also contains the second Star Battles Annual. You obtain the Yoda story plus the Annual. And, that's the bright side, as the story in this second Annual is quite good. It's a easy story, contained in the one issue. But, it's a story I found compelling, and it features a fresh character, Pash, that I hope we see again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A huge cup of "meh".I am a large fan of SW, and I have enjoyed what Marvel has done with the franchise since they reacquired the license, but I gotta say, this was their first misstep, in my opinion. Its not that it was bad; it was just kind of pointless. It was an unnecessary delay of the main storyline that we could have done without. And while Yoda is a favorite, IF this story had to be told, it could have been done in half the time. Not a poor trade, just pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    r my money, this is the weakest story yet–not just from Aaron's "Star Wars" run, but in all of Marvel's Star Battles output since acquiring the license in 2014. I'm usually a huge fan of both Aaron's writing and Salvador Larroca's style, so the thought of the two of them pairing up for an arc–let alone an arc focused specifically on freaking YODA–really had me jazzed. Color me surprised and disappointed that neither writer nor artist seemed to operating at their full potential here.I could go on and on about all of the things that didn't work here, whether it be the plot itself–which proves definitively that there is such thing as a Star Battles story that is TOO out there–Larroca's linework, which seemed oddly unfinished here, or even just the method the arc sits rather uncomfortably alongside the broader Star Battles lore (no spoilers, but if you've read, you know of what I speak). In fairness, there were moments here and there that worked, particularly early on, when it felt like Aaron had a better grasp of the type of tale he wanted to spin. But the longer this arc dragged on, the more eager I was for it to wrap up. And now, mercifully, it Battles Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret Battle (Star Battles (2015-))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The fresh Marvel SW comics have, for the most part been great. The Vader books are, for me, the top tier but the SW run has been beautiful amazing as well. Unfortunately there is only so much storyline to fill between Ep IV and V and it feels like we've filled that gap sufficiently. Now we have filler such as this 's not poor but there is nothing memorable about it either other than the artwork which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I was intrigued when I learned Marvel was departing from the main story arc for this one like they have with the Obi-Wan stories (which have been beautiful great). This story, however, was not. It felt like Yoda was plunked into the second half of Angry Max: Beyond Thunderdome in a rather pointless and frankly, kind of dumb, story. The only enjoyable moment, for me, takes put on the latest page of the latest issue. Even then it was a bit of a forced reach back to the Star Battles we know and love. You're really not missing much if you skip this volume. After volume four, I really feel like there's nothing more that needs to be told in this period of Star Battles history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Up until now, Jason Aaron hasn't place a foot wrong in the Star Battles line. The plotting, characterization, and just the general feel of his run have been great, a true pleasure to read. Unfortunately with volume 5, things go off the rails. Focusing on an untold tale from Yoda's history, this story is a complete side-step with no true impact or bearing on the larger story. For the first time I found myself pushing impatiently through the pages in an attempt to obtain to the end, which is resolved in a less than fulfilling way. You also obtain an unrelated Princess Leia story at the end which is mediocre at best. Here's hoping that things return to normal with the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    This book collects a lot of of the early problems from Dark Horse's "Empire" comics from the mid 2000'e art varies between issues, but I found most of it to be beautiful good. The writing was also consistently amazing throughout, though admittedly not a lot of of the stories really broke any fresh ground on the Star Battles front. Most of them were your fairly standard action stories with a bit of internal politics mixed in. This has come to be expected from a post-prequels Star Battles story, so while it was a really fun read, very small surprised at said, there were a couple of stories which really stood out to me and bumped this up to a higher grade. "What Price Loyalty?", a story about a aging clone trooper serving in the Empire was a particular gem. Seeing the inner workings of a dictatorship from the perspective of a person literally programed to be loyal to the regime was quite interesting, especially when his previously held beliefs about the Empire are challenged by not only the rebels, but by his own commanding officer. The following story, one about Darth Vader right ofter the destruction of the Death Star, is a lot less talkative, but gives us a more introspective look at Vader as he is forced to survive in the harsh l in all, your fairly standard Star Battles fare, but with a few standout pieces here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    As you might expect 'At Battle with the Empire' collects several stories set during the original trilogy from both the Imperial and Rebel point of view. The stories are set just before and after the happenings of the first Star Battles movie and are all e opening story 'Betrayal' is the true standout. Weeks before the Death Star goes online a group of Imperial officers attempt a coup to replace Vader and the Emperor. It's densely written, with memorable characters and exciting battles.'Princess...Warrior' tells the story of Princess Leia's missions of mercy and how she learned the price of war.'The Short, Satisfied Life of Roons Sewell' tells the story of a Rebel general. Based in part on Citizen Kane (Roons Sewell is an anagram for Orson Wells) it quickly paints a memorable picture of the title character.'What Sin Loyalty' is the story of cloned and programmed Stormtrooper trying to protect his commander.'The Savage Heart' is a ruthless Darth Vader story.'A Small Piece of Home' is a bit dull but has some nice scenes for Princess Leia.'Target Vader' has Vader taking on the underworld.'Alone Together' shows some early developments in Han Solo and Princess Leia's relationship.'Idiot's Array' has an early try of Han's loyalty to the Rebellion and more underworld ly 'The Price of Power' introduces a race of sentient Raptors and a complex war between the Rebels and Empire for their is book has 400 pages of amazing to amazing stories set during my favorite era of Star Wars, I recommend picking this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    As a long time Star battles expanded universe fan, I had greatly enjoyed the Empire Series when it had been around, though alas I hadn't been able to secure every issue. However, Dark Horse's brilliant Omnibus compilations is the god-send for us die hard fans who can't search every obscure copy. And being a deployed soldier, I appreciate being able to read as much as possible. I can't wait for Vol. 2. A amazing read and will definitely be in my collection of Star Battles Omnibus'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    I'm a star battles fan, so I'm biased. I got this one since one of the comics included has a reference to Sabacc and I was trying to read about that game. I read through all the stories though (including the one about my card game) and never lost interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    All though this time table is my least favorite of the universe, this still is an awesome story. The art work is amazing and the story line is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Some stories within are excellent, some are fun, others mundane. The art is uniformly good. You'll never know unless you read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Just plain old fun. Fills in the gaps between the movies. Amazing shortie with Vader after Yavin . Will buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    A amazing compilation of Marvel Star Battles comics focusing in huge part on Vader as he casts the shadow of the Sith across the Galaxy. Will take you some time to blaze through them but it's a blend of colourful side stories that help my favorite zone opera.*** It was called to my attention that this was originally published by Dark Horse Comics. However all the branding on the pages as well as the Amazon description now list it as Marvel. ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    I bought this knowing very small outside the films and Clone battles animated series. This book is a amazing buy and contains several of the Dark horse graphic comics, i accidentally purchased those too only to search the same stories in this book. I highly recommend for any Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Amazing reading room reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rose review [App]  2019-6-18 13:17

    absolutely terrible. I tried opening the application and got a blank white screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    The science is a bit confusing,but I have enjoyed the story. The parallels with the battle in Vietnam are sometimes obvious,hence the name. I found the time skipping confusing,so just skimmed those pages. The story follows the career of one soldier thru about 800 years of interstellar battle and shows how small the military mind has changed. Amazing story,well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Amazing read. Even though written in the 70's nothing stale here. Haldeman shows off his pure hard Sci-Fi with his attention to detail and accuracy in physics with excitement, action, and drama that will propel you along 0.99c. In addition to being classic hard-core Sci-Fi, there are powerful social/political aspects to this story. He ingeniously describes interstellar battle in a method that parallels our contemporary situation (endless war), but in a subtle method that makes the reader think for themselves, and without political grand-standing. His depiction of a far-future society is far from shy or squeamish, exploring its social aspects in as much interesting detail as the physics. Convincing enough as mankind's possible futures that it gives you the chills, but at the same time a fun and exiting ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Amazing story, perfect writing. Haldeman wrote this book in the early 1970s after a stint in Vietnam. He envisioned a future in which humanity evolved in very interesting directions (via eugenics) to combat overpopulation and the inconsistencies of natural selection. Meanwhile Earth is fighting a battle in the distant reaches of space, via wormhole travel. This is not a future we would wish to live in, but it's fascinating to read about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This is probably one of my favorite sci-fi books currently. I found myself going back and rereading the ending multiple times. I won't give anything away suffice to say that the various eras that the main hero enters due to "time dilation" from traveling at near light speed was very interesting. The combat in the book is well written and keeps you interested. The aliens in the book truly seem alien and don't seem to be your "humans in a mask" kind of aliens which is quite refreshing.I definitely recommend to any lovers of sci fi or anyone looking for a decent read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    It's The Forever War, what else would it be rated.I read this book in high school, 25 years ago.And thought it was a amazing book, reading it now as an adult I see it for what it ch more than just a good, or amazing book.I now understand it, and the idea of a forever battle and someone who survives more than a thousand years of it saddens me.I can't believe it took me so long to read this again.What an awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I am somewhat ashamed that it has taken me so long to read this classic of science fiction. It's one of those books that if you have been reading SF for any length of time you have heard of and knowing about its premise you simply lump it into Heinlein's Starship Troopers category or even worse with some of the newer fiction by Scalzi and others. Written with a wry insiders humor that is very genuine and enjoyable, it follows a young brilliant man as he is indoctrinated into a fresh type of warfare and can only accept his fate as relativistically everything he once knew during his life is destroyed by the flow of though I don't think this book is ground breaking from the stand point of any particular premise or even how it imagines the future of battle might look like, it is ground breaking in the method it forces the reader to consider how war, regardless of our objective viewpoint, has such a devastating result on those who wage it. From this viewpoint of how fragile life and living becomes and how ephemeral everything else that we cling to actually is (and I do mean everything) the core of the story at the end is about the one thing that is intrinsically rare and can be shared even in a put that shouldn't foster it to start with. If you haven't read this classic because you already think you know the premise and couldn't possibly wade through the same thing again, I ask you to reconsider. Forever Battle is a classic that deserves every praise lobbed its way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This book is worthy of your attention if you are SF buff. Haldeman is imaginative and quick paced. His protagonist, rightly so, should have lacked introspection to start with but given his education and acquired experience gained some insight and had more of an elevated internal dialogue that he shared with the reader at the middle and end of the book. I love Physics and would have liked a bit more elaboration. I enjoyed this book enough to read more of his books though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This is needed reading for any science fiction fan. One of the seminal works of the post-Vietnam era, perfect military sci-fi, and thoughtful exploration of the implications of relativity time dilation. It is perhaps a familiar context now, but only because of this book, and others like published at that it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    How have I not heard of this book until very recently? I read starship troopers just after highschool, as well as Enders android game and a few other 'classics' but am only now even learning about this one. What a amazing read! Since this book I have devoured at least four more of his books. BTW, if I had read Old Mans Battle and The Forever Battle back to back with no outside influences, I probably never would have created any connections between the two. There may be some similarities, but not to the point of accusing the more latest book of being a 'ripoff', not by a long shot. Both are amazing books! What I liked best about this one was really the sweeping changes to human society through time, and the main characters increasing sense of dissonance each time he came into contact with it. Very well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This book was good. Solid. I felt like I was reading a more young adult ver of Ender's Android game though, and I hate that that's my comparison for books like this, but it was just so well written. Haldeman does a very amazing job at hero development and provides a attractive closure to a solid book. I have high standards though and would not say this was anything groundbreaking or incredibly "out of this world." Yes, it's a zone pun- you're welcome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    I've been playing this android game for months now and right now, we who are left playing it wants to know if there will be any more updates? My previous critism about the payment system remain, but that is not the main concern at the moment. Only to know that it hasn't been left behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Amazing Game, Alot like Battlecry/MafiaWars but different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    quick fun battle MMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    MY TIPE OF BEST RPG GAMES WERY ADICTIWE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    alliance please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    it is a fun android game so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    great,great android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Amazing battle android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    FINALLY I found a long-awaited replacement to the defunct Globe Battle 2 Rage online game. The only downside? There is no PC version. If only... Still gets a 5-star rating from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Please let crossplatform and fb save.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Still starting out but so far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Much better than Pubg 👍 Awsome graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    I love this game, I want there were more android games with this style of gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Yesterday I could not give it a very amazing review. But after playing it a bit more and getting the hang of it this is actually quite a nice game. You do need to pay attention to what you're doing and how much cash you're caring so that you don't obtain robbed. Overall it is a beautiful amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    I dknt usually give rates but this one deserves it. It's the best tactic android game ever and mostly my favorite android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Amazing android game , classic tap cash maker style game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    All you did was send other people to do work you couldn't even pick your gender

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    An amazing text rpg android game I ever played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Cool android game application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Amazing android game for busy people, being f2p there is a little p2w element to boost progression, however premium currency can be earnt and is definetly not essential to have fun the game, one suggestion would be to add clans/factions to the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Perfect graphics and nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Totally in love with Battle Zone. Managing the whole base is lot of fun. Especially in text rpg game. Huge thumbs up. Bring on the war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Battle location ...:-) little tactics. Enjoying android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Amazing android game love to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Really amazing rpg. Brings back memories of old text based android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Slow at first, but if you use your brains you can do well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Battle location best tactic android game free ever. hold it up 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Best Globe Battle Text Rpg game, everyone should test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    This android game is not a "text adventure"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Best globe battle rpg android game free. make power full military.👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Awesome gaming app! Must recommend!😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    It won't allow me in the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    Extremely boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    This is just awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: World War Game review [App]  2019-4-1 13:45

    amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    I've been playing this android game for months now and right now, we who are left playing it wants to know if there will be any more updates? My previous critism about the payment system remain, but that is not the main concern at the moment. Only to know that it hasn't been left behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Amazing Game, Alot like Battlecry/MafiaWars but different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    quick fun battle MMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    MY TIPE OF BEST RPG GAMES WERY ADICTIWE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    alliance please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    it is a fun android game so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    great,great android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Amazing battle android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    FINALLY I found a long-awaited replacement to the defunct Globe Battle 2 Rage online game. The only downside? There is no PC version. If only... Still gets a 5-star rating from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Please let crossplatform and fb save.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Still starting out but so far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Much better than Pubg 👍 Awsome graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    I love this game, I want there were more android games with this style of gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War Zone: Text War RPG review [App]  2019-4-3 13:43

    Super

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter