Read washboard blues reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all washboard blues reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    This had got to be one of my favorite books of all time. Written as if it could also be read to a child, I hope to one day read this to my children. Amazing story, amazing recipes. A amazing method to present the seasons. I cant say enough amazing things about this classic. Buy this if your a fisherman, interested in the sea, fish, or seafood. Amazing book for a young kid as well as an adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Give as a bonus to all my fishing friends. Simply outstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    A second read thirty years later. Fisherman, even degree ones, don't talk like this guy who seems more a professorial lecturer than a weather beaten fisher of fish.

    0  


    Add your opinion on washboard blues or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    If you fish for bluefish this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Truly a classic. Amazing recipes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    quite a various fishing book. well done with a host of truths applicable to todays current fishing issues. Respect the resource, which we do not do, learning and respecting a bit about the eco system of our waters, this conversation is interesting. Subtle tips of the migration of Blues ( which he loves and i do not blame him ) and i enjoyed the recipes at the conclusion of each chapter. If all you wish to do is look for techniques on catching, this is not your book. But, if you wish a lifetime of experience explained in a comfortable conversation between two smart human beings, than have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Magnificent book on fishing for bluefish, extraordinary facts about blues, well written, Just a joy to a fisherman like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Amazing book for fishermen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Hersey is a great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    I was sorely disappointed with this product. The wood was not as massive as I expected, it was rough cut, there was a chunk missing from one of the boards and the notches weren't flush or even level to its joints. To top it off there was some type of sticky material on the back of the board. Very disappointed. This is my first return to Amazon that I've ever done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    Our washer was broken, another was ordered but would be a week and a half to arrive. This was here in two days (thanks to prime) and worked amazing in a pinch. Amazing to have on hand for delicates, it stubborn stains, and if the zombie apocalypse happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    So when I ordered this I was expecting a much smaller washboard. Not that I wanted one, I just figured that for the super low I'd be getting a small/ low quality one. Well when I got home my roomate(who washes his clothes at the laundromat!) had brought the washboard inside from the front porch and placed it at my door. The packaging was interesting, it was basically a huge piece of cardboard, folded in half with the washboard inside, taped on all sides to hold the item from slipping or falling out. To my surprise the packaging really kept the washboard safe, and when I opened it up low and behold, the washboard was in absolutely PERFECT condition! It's created out of really solid and amazing quality wood, and is place together using not just nails, but notches to give added strength. Even though the dimensions are on the item info, it's hard to obtain an idea of how huge it is. allow me tell you, it's big(but not too big, don't worry) and is not a low quality thing. This is a solid, well made, and effective washboard. I just used it today to do about 3 days of wash(I like to wash frequently to reduce load amount) and it really helped obtain some stains from the back of the collar of a white shirt out. For the most part there were not stains on my clothes besides that, but I could tell that scrubbing the clothes on this washboard(versus rubbing the clothing item on itself for friction) create the clothes cleaner and was easier on the fabric. Also with the added friction from the washing board I need less soap. To wrap it all up, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WASHBOARD to anyone who is considering it. It is awesome, trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    I knew that washing machines don't always wash everything out. I recall tossing washcloths into the machine once and there was STILL a ton of dye that came out of them in the shower. I also hand knit dish rags, cleaning rags and the like and the washer doesn't come close to getting the grease ted using this board today on some napkins and my previously mentioned cleaning rags. Even stains I thought were set in came out. I [email protected]#$%!&ook a "before" picture of a knitted cloth I use to clean my art pallettes with because it's noticably cleaner now. I was sure the ink and paint would never come out.I'm only using a plain bar of Ivory soap for this, is gives your arms quite the workout using it, but is that a poor thing ;)Edit: Just wanted to present how much the washer leaves in your clothes. The workout shirt I'm washing was place through the machine multiple times and the soap bubbles in my sink are red. Not pink. Red. Can't believe how much dye was left nda makes me wanna hand wash everything we have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    I bought this washboard, along with a Calliger Hand Crank Clothes Wringer and a Ball Clothes Washer Deluxe as part of a hand-washing laundry system I plan to use outside in the summer months. I wasn't sure I required a washboard, and honestly, I'm still not sure I required it, but it's nostalgic and I don't think I'll regret having it. Even if I seldom use it, it makes for a cool decoration in my rustic , some reviewers created mention of how "huge" this was, which created me wonder if the measurements in the description were wrong. But I found it to be within half an inch of the described measurements and just the size I was visualizing. Although I will say the BOX it arrived in was very oversized, which was mildly alarming to see on my porch.I have only used it once so far. I didn't have any specific stains in that load, but I scrubbed the armpit locations of some work shirts on it. I felt like I wasn't accomplishing anything, so I stopped bothering with the other shirts. Maybe there's a technique to it that I'm missing. But they've been around for eons so they must be effective. I'll test again when I have a true stain to scrub. In the meantime, it was very handy to set on top of my wash bucket to use as a surface to spray my pre-treat stain remover onto certain areas, like the armpits of the shirts, etc before tossing in the wash bin. So I'll use it one method or another!It's well made. The "Behrens" logo is wood-burned onto it, not painted, which I like. Unfortunately, mine somehow got overlooked in the stenciling process because the top of the lettering was not burned in and got chop off. So that was a little disappointment, but it's strictly aesthetics so not a huge for me, but might be disappointing to someone buying it specifically for décor. I'm sure it doesn't happen often though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    This was a amazing buy. It required some improvement when I got it though. Edges were sharp, wood was rough, no color or water protection. That's fine by me because I enjoyed improving it. Reshaped the handle to be a very comfortable fit, sanded it down, gave it a stain and created it very water resistant with a generous coat of beeswax and a lot of rubbing that wax deep into the wood to a shine. Perfect project that will serve for quite some time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    Love it! Got my clothes washing setup!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    I am a Washboard Player....I use sewing thumbals 4 on each hand you tap for a beat and scrape the surface for a roll.... this is a amazing washboard for whatever you going to use it for for me I obtain melody out of it it's a timekeeper like a set of drums... I only play galvanized washboards this one is a keeper...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    My grandmother used a scrub board which got me to thinking, if by chance, we should lose the electricity_ well, theregoes the clean clothes, never mind the ironing. That takes to 's a small smaller than her scrub board, the wooden frame is tight enough at the joints. The metal scrubbing surface doesn't seem the same in design; but, I'm sure it's the choice of wood, carpentry, metal and, price_ this is a "must have" in an r co-workers will love you, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behrens Manufacturing BWBG12 Galvanized Washboard, Large, Silver []  2020-7-27 0:10

    Bought this for my mother-in-law as a Christmas present. Hers was borrowed years ago and never returned. When she opened the package, want you could have seen her face. She was so surprised and even cried. It was worth it to see her happiness. It is of amazing quality and she is quite happy with it. That is what matters to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tishomingo Blues [Book]  2017-12-21 18:0

    Elmore Leonard is always a fun read. Characters are entertaining. Would have liked a better ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tishomingo Blues [Book]  2017-12-21 18:0

    interesting writing but I was not angry about the topic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micronesian Blues []  2020-1-16 13:15

    Other than being able to point to it on a map, I knew almost nothing about Micronesia when I started this book, and I enjoyed learning about the culture there, as well as the specific challenges that came with doing police work in a foreign country. The police work added an extra interesting aspect that you don’t search in most travelogues. Some of Bryan’s stories are hilarious, some are suspenseful, and some are touching. I had a hard time putting this book down!Bryan has a amazing attitude and the conversational style of this book was a delight to read. It is also worth mentioning that Bryan is nothing but respectful for the local cultures he worked with. Everyone traveling, living, and working in foreign countries should aspire to “build bridges that go both ways”.I really hope that there might be another volume of stories someday...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Micronesian Blues []  2020-1-16 13:15

    I read this book for a "post-conflict" college course and I was pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed reading it. It was a very simple and smooth read that kept me interested in the Bryan's learned lessons about developing a diverse country's police force. Even beyond the educational aspect of the book, I would suggest this book to anyone interested in an adventure book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Transcendental Blues []  2020-1-16 23:19

    To follow up the superb songwriting and rough polish of Steve Earle's latest gem, "The Mountain", was no simple task. With his newest CD, "Transcendental Blues" it's clear that Steve Earle has decidedly left the likes of buttoned up bluegrass set behind.I got my first listen when Steve appeared on Letterman in May -- (look for another appearance in early July). The newly transcended Steve looks an poor lot like the pre-Mountain Steve, and sounds a lot like him too. For the Letterman spot, Steve performed the title track, "Transcendental Blues", and I must say I was a small worried I found the song monotonous and boring (is it just one chord?).When the CD arrived in the mail I tore it begin and popped it in the CD player. Although the first few tracks *are* very monotonous, "Transcendental Blues" proves a very rich and diverse CD. This release has something unique for every Steve Earle fan."Transcendental Blues" is a folk-bluegrass-country-rock fusion collaboration packed with 14 songs, and most of them land in familiar Earle territory. Steve has reportedly spent a lot of time in Ireland lately, and it comes through on every song. It's a true treat to pick out all the various instruments -- accordion, bagpipes, triangle(!), mandolin, harmonica, tin whistle, to name a few. But don't obtain me wrong, this CD has a decidedly ROCK cluded is one official bluegrass tune -- along with a sarcastic afterthought seemingly vented at bluegrass legend and former "Mountain" contributor Del McCoury - rumored to have a rift with Steve over his use of foul language. It would be hard to iron the "vulgarity" out of Steve, even when you trade his t-shirt and cigarette for a suit and l in all, "Transcendental Blues" won't move heaven or earth, but it is a must have for all Steve fans. Rough and Tough Steve is back, with a familiar if not "transcendental" sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Transcendental Blues []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I wrote a review soon after gettig this cd when it first came out.....I was not that satisfied with it at the time. Well, after listening to it for a spell, I've come to the point where I must eat my words....it's a amazing album-it's Steve and you can't support but love it. There's NOBODY better- either as a composer or an artist. I still like some of the earlier (rowdier) albums better, and The Mountain for it's sheer beauty is wonderful, but this is great, too. Thanks, Steve and hold sharing your talent with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues Alive []  2020-1-17 2:29

    Well recorded live album from one of the greatest blues guitarists e energy and passion he place into his melody is clearly evident in this performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues Island []  2020-1-17 5:17

    Worthwhile bit o Blues !!!Heard a track on pandora, had to check em out !Great Blues Guitar work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blues []  2020-1-17 5:21

    Always a pleasure to listen to Mr. Earl but you can definitely hear the difference in this recording and the later ones. Recording/sound qualities have improved over the years and, this cd is more lively--not cool and smooth like the later recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blues []  2020-1-17 5:21

    One of his best !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LA Blues []  2020-1-17 5:22

    I saw her at the Carolina Beach Seafood And Blues Festival. She is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helplessness Blues []  2020-1-11 20:24

    It's a two disc vinyl set of the Helplessness blues. The album is debatable whether it's a classic worth purchasing on vinyl or not, but it doesn't throw out a poor tune. Plus, if I recollect correctly, you obtain a digital copy of the album too, double whammy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helplessness Blues []  2020-1-11 20:24

    "...why should I wait for anyone else?And I know, I know you will hold me on the shelf.I'll come back to you someday soon myself."Well this CD doesn't stay on my self. It spins in the player since it arrived in the mail the other day. A few plays on the ol' iPod as well. Fleet Foxes have a wonderfully special sound all their own and this release stays real to that same symphony of sound. Pitch excellent with harmonies that probably create Phil and Don Everly bow their heads in shame. I personally find Helplessness Blues every bit as amazing as Sun Giant EP and the stellar debut Fleet Foxes. I look very much forward to see what the future holds for the Fleet Foxes. As long as they hold makin' melody I'll be buyin'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLUES TRACKS []  2020-1-11 20:26

    If you like power blues (a blend of blues and massive metal), this album is absolutely for you! Pat Travers has chosen amazing songs to cover and it is full speed ahead all the method through this album. Even if Travers doesn't sing as amazing as Glenn Hughes, David Coverdale or Paul Rodgers, it's certainly suitable for this approach. For fans of Rick Derringer's more latest stuff, this is without doubt a treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    November Blues []  2020-1-14 19:36

    My daughter was in a huge reading mood and stuck on a series. Thank you for having this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    November Blues []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Item as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adderall Blues []  2020-1-15 22:39

    Brilliant study into the mind of a young Man diagnosed with ADHD, detailing triumphs and tribulations of his life beginning with his earliest memories. Couldn't place it down. Should be needed reading for parents and educators alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Blues []  2020-1-18 22:33

    Lightnin Hopkins always great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues & Ragtime []  2020-1-18 22:33

    these are the classics that so a lot of people played since hearing the Reverend play hisoriginals. Hesitations Blues is my favorite and here he plays his long ver with manyfunny vs I never heard before. What a truly great, amazing guitarist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues & Ragtime []  2020-1-18 22:33

    .As a guitar player I'm a large fan of Reverand Gary Davis's special guitar talents. However, I search most of the collections have emphasis on gospel and religious tunes, and for that reason most of his recordings are primarily of historical and instructional interest to me rather than actual "entertainment" value.I bought this CD to obtain greater exposure to the Rev. playing ragtime. This very listenable CD truly is entertaining on a level where it can be enjoyed by guitarists as well as casual listeners. This is a amazing put to begin for someone who wants to better understand all the excitement about Rev Davis as a guitarist - what a master virtuoso! Sounds almost like Scott Joplin melody being played flawlessly on a guitar - with all of the amazing time feel!Major Pleasant Surprise (for a guitar player) - The booklet that comes with the CD has tablature for 5 of the songs: "Walkin' Dog Blues", "Buck Rag", "Cocaine Blues", "Hesitation Blues" and "Baby Allow Me Lay It on You" - so if your chops are up to it you can play along with the Rev!!!A amazing well recorded collection of the Rev playing Ragime and Uptempo Blues at what sounds to me like different live shows. (Ok - at 11 mins Hesitation Blues is a LITTLE long - but where else will you hear the Rev borrow and refine verses from Bo Carter's baudy masterpiece "All Around Man" and contain those lyrics into one of his own performances??)The inclusion of the tablature makes this CD a true treat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dublin Blues []  2020-1-18 22:36

    The Greatest Songwriter of our time! Guy could turn a phrase like no other. His songs are like paintings, with such beautiful, vivid and correct imagery. If you are unfamiliar with Guy Clark, and you have fun amazing singer/songwriters, I'm telling you, everything he ever wrote, you will not be disappointed. He will be greatly missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dublin Blues []  2020-1-18 22:36

    It's the quintessential Guy Clark. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday Blues []  2020-1-18 22:57

    I bought this CD after hearing Robin's ver of Crossroads. As a long time fan of his, I'm somewhat biased but I suppose anyone reading this is also a fan. Its a amazing listen with signature sounds from Robin Trower meshed with blues. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday Blues []  2020-1-18 22:57

    If you are a Trower fan ------ This is a must have album. He does the vocals on this album. His main body of work always had another singer. "Someday Blues" is a classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survivor Blues []  2020-1-10 19:56

    What can I say? It is Walter Trout, that by itself it should be enough for anyone who knows about the blues with a twist of me, the best blues/Rock guitarist ever!And apiary from being an perfect musician, he is also a kind artist that I had the privilege to meet & work with in the late 80’s & early omThe very first time I knew I was watching a legend in the making.I was right! He is a living it! You won’t regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prime Blues []  2019-12-30 19:20

    Jim Allchin - Prime BluesEnjoyable blues disc here by the guitarist Allchin. 14 tracks and some amazing dozens of tempo and styles. I like his guitar playing and after a feeling that his vocals sounded familiar I finally pegged it - he sounds very much like Steve Miller which is beautiful unusual. Overall, this is a amazing disc of electric blues guitar melody played with style and minus the shredding sometimes heard these days. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yemen Blues []  2019-12-8 19:14

    Heard these guys live at the 2013 Reno ArtTown and had to obtain a disc, wow! Various and beautiful, highly recommended to all who like to step outside the realm of what is conventional these days. Mesmerizing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harmonica Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Too Much other instruments and too small harmonica!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chess Blues []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Anybody who is a true blues fan will already own the huge hits in this set - the true reason to have it (besides having those hits in a single package) is for the lesser known artists, which create up over a third of the collection. There were a lot of other labels putting out this type of music, but none compares to Chess. Nuff said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chess Blues []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Love the raw real melody as it should be done and was done. Classic!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lina's Blues []  2020-1-22 2:7

    Smoking Time Jazz Club is hot--it's a smokin' group. When you're in Fresh Orleans create a point to see them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychedelic Blues []  2020-1-22 2:10

    Poncho has consistently carried the banner of Cal Tjader, evolving into a nice compact sound, despite the change of personnel. His pianist/arranger, David Torres,is his secret weapon; much as was Charlie Otwell in his early years. Of course, we all know that Clare"Clavo"Fischer was instrumental in keeping Poncho on the Tjader track from the outset. This is new and terrific latin-jazz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychedelic Blues []  2020-1-22 2:10

    love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja-Blues []  2020-1-22 2:16

    I used to live in San Anselmo (Sleepy Hollow), California, near Steve Halpern. Small did I realize all those years, just how talented Steve is. I bought Deja-Blues after my divorce (and after moving from San Anselmo), and to this day I search it one of a literal handful of CDs that I consider the "best" melody that I have.Karma (did I spell this correctly?) isn't something I often think about, but I am blessed to have found Deja-Blues, no matter the yond these words, I can't equal the perfect reviews that were written before this, regarding this CD. It's beyond any doubt, a "must have"...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja-Blues []  2020-1-22 2:16

    It works wonderfully when used with Reiki and Massage Therapy. I recommend it for all healers. It is very relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harlem Blues []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Sterling "Mr. Satan" Magee and Adam Gussow have to be heard to be believed. These are all live takes in the studio that are urgent, loose and energetic. The opener "I Wish You" is one of the best blues recordings I've ever heard and is worth the of the entire album. Adam Gussow's story of meeting and playing with Mr. Satan is documented in an awesome book called "Mr. Satan's Apprentice" and is worth checking out as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harlem Blues []  2020-1-28 1:13

    I obtain the feeling that these guys are still giving concerts somewhere deep in NYC. This is an incredible, raw sound coming from Mr. Satan (a one man band in his own right) and Adam on harmonica. This is a must for any hard core blues junkie. Hey Adam,no offense, but leave the vocals to your partner or learn to growl!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Blues []  2020-2-2 11:52

    Living Blues is the Best Blues Magazine I have ever seen. Their interviews cover the popular as well as the not so famous. It is an perfect method to learn the history of the Blues. It also serves as a record keeper of sorts. ie a rundown on the charts, who is playing and where, Feature articles. Just an all around amazing e only issue I encountered from time to time is not recieving the magazine. I think someone was ripping it off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Señor Blues []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Having been a fan of Taj Mahal's first 3 albums for a few years, I for some reason had neglected to pick up any more of his material. It was definitely my loss, as Senor Blues is a phenomenal, eclectic album. The covers of Think and Mr. Pitiful are two of the highlights, along with the Gospel-influenced Lord It's Getting Crazy Up in Here. However, the whole album is solid, and this stands as one of the best blues albums of the 90's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Señor Blues []  2020-6-16 19:19

    He's one of my favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Señor Blues []  2020-6-16 19:19

    I have hundreds of CDs and albums and this is in my top 5! A diverse mix of blues, jazz and fun! Taj will soothe your soul, obtain your toes tapping, and then force you to obtain up and groove! The one you'd take on a deserted island? Yup, a definite consideration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa Blues []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Because I couldn't search his first solo effort (at least not without having to $110 for a CD), I bought this, knowing that it was bound to be good. I was not disappointed. Not only is his fiddling mesmerizingly fluid and emotive, but the backing band is perfect also. I now have "Papa Fever," and am endeavoring to other CDs of his.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papa Blues []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cairo Blues []  2020-6-24 19:52

    Here is an immense country blues record by one of the masters of this music,Henry Townsend, born October 27,1909 in Shelby,Ms,and still alive at 93,in Saint Louis,Missouri.He belongs to the unsurpassed generation of country blues players who made this music,and he's one of the most individual and original players of ry gifted as a guitar and piano player,he recorded since 1929,and use to play since Henry Spaulding's amazing "Cairo blues" (also played by James Son THomas).To me,Henry will remain as one of the most inventive blues players,with Bukka White,Charley Patton,Fred McDowell,John Hurt,Blind Willie Johnson or ,of course,Robert is record ,made between 1970 and 1974,will allow you listen to Henry mostly playing guitar (as he grew older,he mostly played piano),with Mike Stewart on guitar,his wife Vernell Townsend singing on one track,and the amazing StLouis piano player,Henry Brown on "Deep Morgan stomp".Don't confuse Henry Brown with "Hi" Henry Brown,a guitar player of the same area,who recorded in the thirties.Henry seems to be familiar to me,more than any other blues player,because my mate Tom Cat Blake,a 40 years old StLouis born white blues guitarist,who lives now near my place,told me often about Henry; Henry taught him how to play the blues,and they still meet when Tom Cat flies to the USA,visiting his is CD is a excellent introduction to Henry's musical world;you'll explore an wonderful guitar style,which combines the traditionnal StLouis style with Mississippi ,he only plays one tune on piano,and even if he's a very gifted piano player,it's a amazing thing,because I think his guitar style is miles and miles away from his piano.I mean,he made a method of playing the blues on guitar;but he's not as original on piano;his piano playing looks like Walter Davis,or Peetie Wheatstraw,or even Roosevelt Sykes.Even if he's not as popular as other blues heroes,Henry Townsend belongs to the best ones."Cairo blues","Biddle road blues","Why do we love each other so","buzz buzz buzz","doing better in life,"don't you remember me" or "now or never" will allow you listen to one of the most talented guitar player as well as to one of the most emotionnal voices in the blues ,don't miss this opportunity to meet THE LAST LIVING LEGEND of the amazing pre-war blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    700 Blues []  2020-7-5 19:47

    Amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    700 Blues []  2020-7-5 19:47

    Amazing Cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mojo Blues []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Will Ray's band the Hellecasters were/are the most talented instrumental rock trio in America, hands down. Everybody else is a distant second to me. They place out 3 of the best albums you'll ever hear in the 90's, most of which are criminally out of print now. All 3 of these guys have done some amazing solo albums over the years. But none of them can top this recent effort by Will Ray. This cd is amazing! It said in the forward how players like Duane Allman, Mike Bloomfield, and Eric Clapton have been an influence on Ray. But to me, the guitar player that he comes closest to sounding like is the late amazing Danny Gatton, who had the label of worlds greatest unknown guitar player hung over his head for a lot of years. I don't place a lot of players in the category of Danny Gatton, but Will Ray proves to me here that he belongs. He not only shows that he can lay some string and mind bending guitar solos down, like on the unbelievable "219 Orange Avenue", or "Bad Poor Day". But he also proves he can flat out write amazing music, as in the opener "Wait A Minute" that also features the amazing harp player John Juke Logan. And the equally wonderful, and my private favorite "Oh Me Oh My" which is a Jamaican type Reggae/Blues song about being homeless, and features fellow Hellecaster Jerry Donahue chasing him on second guitar. And the other Hellecaster Jon Jorgenson on backing vocals. What makes this album so Gatton-like is it's a lot of various styles of music. Gatton was never happy playing just one style of music. And it appears Will Ray isn't either. His first solo album was mainly a countryfied effort. But this one has a more rock oriented sound that mixes elements of blues, jazz, latin rhythms, and only a small country this time. All of the songs here were written by Ray except his ver of the traditional "Shenendoah" which is so amazing it almost created me cry like the film did. There is even a live hidden track at the end called "Chicken Song", which was a live country pickin' tune Ray did back in 1979 at Bubba's House Of Hamhocks. Like I said this cd has everything. I can't say enough about how memorable these songs are. Ray has really being saving up the latest 5 years between his latest solo album. He's set the bar very high for the best album of 2002. I don't think I'll hear a better cd this year though. Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mojo Blues []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Didn't know the man from Adam, liked his guitar from an ad in a Melody catalogue. Tell ya what, if you like Stevie Ray, you'll love this guy. Blues at it's best, if you like the old style storytellin'. A master at his axeworks too. I picked up an earlier album, more one the country side of things, fine by me though. Just hold it in mind if you're a blueshound. No issue as you can preview tracks on Amazon. Damn, the man makes me smile. Even my 19 son, Guitar playing Metal freak created a copy of this for his collection. No disappointments here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthbound Blues []  2020-7-26 22:45

    Amazing record if you like sad @#$%!&? music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pistol Blues []  2020-7-26 22:56

    amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sugar Blues []  2020-2-9 19:23

    This is an awesome book that helped change my life for the better. Had I not read this book I would be on medication right now for pre-diabetes (or worse). I have some strange symptoms when I eat sugar and this book helped me understand what is going on in my body and I'm now able to control it. My doctor is clueless. I can't support but wonder how a lot of diseases aren't really diseases per se, but brought on by sugar and carbs. I've been diagnosed with anxiety disorder and that's not it at all, the sugar gives me anxiety. No sugar, no anxiety and anger. This is one of the top 5 books I've ever read. I've recently bought my second copy after loaning out my first and not getting it back. I'm so grateful I got this book in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sugar Blues []  2020-2-9 19:23

    While the book is old, the logic and science is still sound. Also, as a history nerd, this provides a large section on the social and cultural history of sugar. Overall a amazing read, and well worth investigating if you have any problems with mood swings/ depression, etc. I chop out all sugar (except sugar naturally found in fruit) and artificial sweetener and literally within days saw a drastic improvement in my moodiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groove Blues []  2020-1-25 19:31

    I think there are two types of tenor fans... Those who've barely heard of Gene Ammons (way too young to remember his heyday) and those who have and know that he was the quintessential warm, bluesy, swinging huge tone tenor of the '50s and '60s (and Sonny Sitt's right hand man.)This session has a somewhat laid back "after hours" jam session feel, and actually resulted in not one but two albums, the other being, THE BIG dly, if my math is correct it was recorded just prior to getting busted on a narcotics rap... so it wouldn't be another 2 years before he was back on the scene... How frustrating it must have been to his fans of that era, because this album definitely leaves you wanting more... and no doubt he gave it: BOSS TENOR was just around the for the ensemble:Personnel: Gene Ammons (tenor saxophone); John Coltrane (alto saxophone); Paul Quinichette (tenor saxophone); Pepper Adams (baritone saxophone); Jerome Richardson (flute); Mal Waldron (piano); George Joyner (bass); Art Taylor (drums).Though Richardson's sweet and groovy flute solos beautiful much are *the* icing on the cake for me, it is fascinating to hear a young, heavily Charlie Parker influenced John Coltrane blowing (for a second I thought it was Stitt!) - - Mal Waldron also takes some really thoughtful and engaging solos. - - Ballad lovers, obtain ready to be taken to third heaven when the ensemble gets into the classic Standard IT MIGHT AS WELL BE SPRING... one of the classiest versions I've ever heard... master brush work by Art Taylor...!Though the horn arangements at times are quite interesting because of the baritone/tenor/alto/flute mix... not sure this is always amazing or poor -- regardless, the rhythm section is really swinging and in the pocket... as a effect even though you don't obtain to hear non-stop Ammons ("the all stars" all getting their time), when you do (or whoever you hear) its really upfront...All in all, to all Ammons fans, I urge you this: Buy as a lot of copies of this (and other Ammons sessions), and obtain it in the hands of all those young players who haven't heard any of the players that came before Shorter and Coltrane and school them URGENTLY... because what the globe needs today is AMMONS !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastel Blues []  2020-6-12 19:5

    Nice hearing the very talented Nina Simone. Actually, she is a singer my parent's listen toand I wanted to know more about her. I found the cd simple to listen to and I'll probably more ofher work. Pastel Blues is an perfect example of Ms. Simone's very earthy work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pastel Blues []  2020-6-12 19:5

    Nina at her best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues Gold []  2020-6-12 19:9

    Very amazing CD. I would certainly recommend this CD to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues Deluxe []  2020-8-22 19:46

    To say I had not heard of Joe Bonamassa, shame on me. I saw him on TV and was taken right away. Went straight to the computer and ordered his CD. I listen to it on the method to work, coming home. I would like to know if their is one that is more bluesy. I even shared it w/ a co-worker who shared it w/ her grandson. He makes the guitar talk, sing and makes you wish to listen, Beyound amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAVANA BLUES []  2020-9-20 20:11

    Perfect huge band jazz played in a latin flavor. Well arranged and perfectly played by an amazingly talented orchestra. I have never heard of Armando Rodriguez or Victor Rendon, but I will be on the lookout for more releases from this unbelievable band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blues []  2020-11-24 19:41

    I'm not a huge blues fan so I didn't like this as much as the pop, rock, or even country ones. But it's always fun to obtain a fresh album from Mr. Shatner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Blues []  2020-12-1 22:6

    Sonny Rhodes is another one of those extremely talented blues artists who remains underappreciated. He is a fabulous guitarist (both on the lap steel and regular guitar), has a terrific voice, and is also a very fine songwriter. This CD is a reissue of a self produced album he created in 1985 for his own Rhodesway label. That original album disappeared quickly, but thanks to Evidence, it is now easily available. Rhodes all around talent is shown throughout. Though there are only three originals ("East Oakland Stomp" is an instrumental), "Cigarette Blues" and "House Without Love" are very well written and showcase his terrific songwriting. There are a few overdone songs ("The Things that I Used to do", "It Hurts me too") but Rhodes puts his trademark stamp on each of them making them more enjoyable than the average nce this is a straight reissue of an LP, it is only a short 36:22, so it kinda leaves you wanting more. But there are a few other Rhodes cd's available to have fun (though a lot of are out-of-print) so you will not be left without anything else to listen to by this master of Texas blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JACKHAMMER BLUES []  2020-12-1 22:11

    After Rick Derringer kinda disappeared for while from the melody scene, it was amazing to see him come back with some powerful material. Related to the items he had done with Johnny Winter in the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues 3 []  2020-10-20 19:4

    When this 6 volume series came out in CD format in 1990 from MCA/Chess it was typical of the material we were being fed at the time in this relatively fresh medium since its inception in the early 1980s: 10 to 12 track CD versions of earlier vinyl with AAD sound quality and, in a lot of cases, nothing in the method of liner notes or discographies.But this series was various in that latest respect in that it does, at least, provide "sessionographies" for each track along with the original LP sleeve notes, and while none of these tracks are especially rare or hard to find, and can be found in more latest compilations with improved sound quality, not to mention detailed background information, it remains to this day a special reminder of the wealth of Blues sides chop for the Chess/Checker consortium during the heyday of R&R/R&e tracks, with label info and chart performances where applicable, are:1. Diggin' My Potatoes - Washboard Sam - Chess 1545 - 1953 - did not chart2. Walking The Blues - Willie Dixon & The Allstars (featuring Lafayette Leake at the piano) - Checker 822 - # 6 R&B September 19553. Lonely No More - Small Milton - Checker 977 - 1961 - did not chart4. I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline) - Howlin' Wolf - Chess 1632 - 1956 - did not chart5. Off The Wall - Small Walter & His Jukes - Checker 770 - # 8 R&B May 19536. Rollin' Stone - Muddy Waters - Chess 1426 - 1950 - did not chart7. It's My Own Fault - John Lee Hooker - Chess 1562 - 1954 - did not chart8. Turn The Lamp Down Low (Baby, Please Don't Go) - Muddy Waters - unreleased 1953 Chess side9. Fattening Frogs For Snakes - Sonny Boy Williamson -Checker 864 - 1957 - did not chart (Aleck Ford as Sonny Boy Williamson)10. Time Brings About A Change - Jimmy Witherspoon - Checker 810 - 1955 - did not chart11. The Sun Is Shining - Elmore James - Chess 1756 - 1950 - did not chart12. The World's In A Tangle - Jimmy Rogers & His Rocking Four - Chess 1453 - 1951 - did not chart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercury Blues []  2020-11-12 18:49

    "Wierdo guitarist" David Lindley hits a home run with this arrangement. It'll obtain your body movin'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lackawanna Blues []  2020-11-16 19:46

    It was the excellent bonus for my mom, on Christmas. It brought tears to her eyes became it was an expression of how I saw her. I am grateful for this DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lackawanna Blues []  2020-11-16 19:46

    I remember hearing about this film years ago, but never watched it. I actually enjoyed the movie! It had a lot of amazing black actors in it! It has interesting characters and a cool heartfelt plot. If you attention you will see how it has a subliminal notice outside of the plot! But you have to know what to look for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tishomingo Blues [Book]  2017-12-21 18:0

    Perfect plot, action and style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miami Blues [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Miami Blues is directed by George Armitage who also adapts the screenplay from the novel of the same name written by Charles Willeford. It stars Alec Baldwin, Fred Ward, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Charles Napier. Melody is by Gary Chang and cinematography by Tak Fujimoto. Ex-con Frederick Frenger Jr. (Baldwin) lands in Miami and quickly continues his criminal ways. Hooking up with gullible prostitute Susie Waggoner (Leigh), Frenger, by now under suspicion for the killing of a Hare Krishna man at Miami airport, steals the identity of the policeman investigating him and ups his crime spree... This is all about the characterisations, for the story is easy and played as a darkly comic hard boiled cop picture. We are in a stripped back Miami, no gloss here, wherever the psychotic Frenger goes, there is crime that he is only too willing to enhance. Quite often with violent but humorous results. His union with Susie is a matter of convenience, as she, the gullible tart with the heart, dreams of a white picket fence house - marriage - babies, he dreams only of her money and the comfort of cover she affords his criminal doings. Then there is Sgt. Hoke Moseley (Ward), straight out of noirville, globe weary, grizzled, incapable of genuine affection, tatty and someone who soaks his false teeth in a glass of brandy! It's a unbelievable hero brought vividly to life by Ward, especially when Frenger steals said set of teeth! And with Leigh and Baldwin also making amazing on the characters as written, this is very much worth a look for the acting performances. It's not under seen or under valued, the respective ratings on internet websites and critical appraisals are about right. There's some value in the dark comedy born out of the crime sequences, where we are dared not to smile, and the violence is impacting without hitting us over the head for the sake of it. But without Junior, Susie and Hoke holding our attention, the movie would be flat and forgettable. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biloxi Blues [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Once you begin compromising your thoughts, you're a candidate for mediocrity. Biloxi Blues is directed by Mike Nichols and written by Neil Simon. It is based on Simon's semi-autobiographical 1985 play of the same name. It stars Matthew Broderick, Christopher Walken, Penelope Ann Miller, Corey Parker and Matt Mulhern. Melody is by Georges Delerue and Bill Butler is the cinematographer. The second part of Neil Simon's Eugene Morris Jerome trilogy, the plot centres around Eugene's (Broderick) draft into the United States Troops during the latest year of Globe Battle II. Sent to training camp at Biloxi, Mississippi, Eugene is thrust in amongst people from all walks of life. Here he will not only learn about life, but also have it changed for him. Straight from the off I have to say that this has become one of my favourite movies of all time. From the moment I first caught it back on release, where I only went to see it because it was written by the guy who wrote The Odd Couple, I have been humoured and charmed every year since without fail. On synopsis it seems to be yet another run of the mill coming of age picture, or just another tales from the boot camp time filler, but with Simon holding the pen and Nichols painting the narrative with careful nostalgic splendour, Biloxi Blues is much better than it's often given for. A movie that is that rare old beast that strikes the right balance between laughter and sentiment. "It was hard to believe these guys had mothers and fathers who were worried about them" Although this is primarily Eugene's story, movie is propelled by the bubbling concoction of a group dynamic. At training camp Eugene and the other lads have to face up to a number of challenges, not just growing up into men, but learning about bigots, bullies, homosexuals and intellectuals, all while under the borderline crazy command of Sergeant Merwin J. Toomey (Walken). They may all be different, from various backgrounds, but one thing binds them together, none of them wish to be there! In other hands this group would have consisted of annoying stereotypes, but Simon and Nichols, courtesy of the writing and the garnering of acting performances, ensure this isn't the case. The audience isn't short changed with these characterisations because they are stripped down to being survivors by method of humour and naive honour. Thus it never feels false. "I wasn't in on that Pearl Harbour thing" One of America's most celebrated movie critics said Biloxi Blues includes limp dialogue! That's something which I certainly can't start to comprehend. For the movie is an advertisement for witty retorts, where often responses are used as a survivalist tool, to de-heat a flare up or to hide nervousness. In this respect Biloxi Blues pays huge on revisits, each time another small one-line gem registers where previously it had been missed, maybe because we are too focused on the airy sound track first time around? Or most likely because we are too lost in a "Eugene" or "Toomey" facial moment. One of the best passages in the story concerns a latest week on Earth android game the lads play, the writing is sharp, yet tender, funny, yet telling, it really is a case of laugh whilst being drawn into the frightening reality that these boys are a long method from home, and possibly soon to be fighting for their lives in some muddy trench. The cast are uniformly strong. Walken delivers one of his quintessential mania turns, marking Toomey out as being one away from either sane or insane. Broderick holds court and narrates with earnest style, while Corey Parker is a revelation as intellectual Arnold Epstein, a guy who no matter how much he is persecuted by Toomey and the other rookies, refuses to be shaken and lose his principles. Miller and Park Overall obtain the two female roles of note, both memorable in short appearances, with the latter deliciously dry as a hooker with a heart. In the help there's macho mirth from Mulhern (stomach of a goat) and Markus Flanagan (he calls his mother Louise), homespun mystery from an perfect Michael Dolan, and wistful tunings from Casey Siemaszko as Don Carney (can anyone count on him?). The ending doesn't quite have the dramatic impact that a lot of would expect, and there is indeed some mellow periods of tinted nostalgia that will have some viewers urging the pace to go faster. But these are mere fly specks on a mound of horse droppings. Biloxi Blues, a wonderfully rich comedy drama, and to my mind the best thing Simon has written. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yemen Blues []  2019-12-8 19:14

    Saw Yem Blues at SF Jazz. Girlfriend was hestitant about seeing this group. Walked out of the concert and she told me I had better obtain a copy of the CD for her or......Delivery from overseas took a while, but less time than they projected. Melody is great. Fusion of Jazz, Middle Eastern & African Music. This is GREAT and what makes melody a living thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yemen Blues []  2019-12-8 19:14

    although the reason i bought this cd is from the song previewed on the voyager series was not show the melody was still soulful and uplifting. even tho i dont understand one word of it. i would like to know the name of the song that is highlighted on the israeli voyager series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survivor Blues []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Amazing CD. Saw him recently at Newton Theater. Cd is #1 on the Blues chart for a the fact that he went method back and redid some old blues favs.I recommend this CD if you are into the blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survivor Blues []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Unbelievable album. Pure Trout. Doesn't obtain any better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helplessness Blues []  2020-1-11 20:24

    Really liking this album. If I had to tell you the "recipe" for this music, I'd say take the progressive, haunting style of the group, YES, add a helping of the harmonies of CSNY. Then spice it up with the more modern, folky Decemberists, just a splash of the group, America, and maybe even a pinch of Simon and e only issue I have with them is that I'd like to see more instrumental passages, but the harmonies more than create up for that. That's what defines this album. Beautiful.If you like those groups above, a amazing put to begin is the song Sim Sala Bim. I think it's the best of the album. Go anywhere from there. It's all addicive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helplessness Blues []  2020-1-11 20:24

    Gave this CD a listen based upon my interest in somewhat related other bands/musicians and was immediately hooked. the combination of dreamy harmonies, smart lyrics, acoustic melodies, creative composition and a rather bizarre, intangible phenomenon (described below) set this band apart from most for me. In general, it's extremely difficult *not* to succumb to a feeling of strange but unbridled euphoria when listening to the Foxes; they possess a sound which is at once hypnotic, intoxicating and liberating and "Helplessness Blues" perfectly encapsulates these garding the aforementioned "phenomenon": When I first listed to this CD, I thought of Christmas, for some reason. Perhaps it was due to the specific keys in which the songs were written or the earnestly cheerful disposition of the songs themselves. Or hell, maybe it was due to the "jingle-esque" tambourine which is pervasive throughout. In any case, that was my initial impression.Upon subsequent listens and at various times of the year (late winter, spring, summer, end of summer, fall), I discovered that the CD served as an almost perfectly suitable soundtrack at any given time or relative position of the ah, I know. It's probably inconsequential to most. But something about a CD which can just as easily be considered excellent for a snowstorm as it can for an afternoon spent beneath a tree in the meadow in the middle of summer just sort of....speaks to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helplessness Blues []  2020-1-11 20:24

    I bought this because I absolutely loved their first album. Unfortunately, this album really didn't do anything for me. I still believe these folks are still quite talented, but this isn't quite my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLUES TRACKS []  2020-1-11 20:26

    Pat can rip the blues love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLUES TRACKS []  2020-1-11 20:26

    4 Stars = Classic1992's, Pat Travers, "Blues Tracks," is the best album since PT's Polydor days. Then again, there was only one album in between, "School Of Hard Knocks." So, I'll even go it farther, it's the most consistent, if not the best album since his 70's masterworks. His 80's Polydor albums, all have three or four amazing songs on them, with the exception of his last, "Hot Shot," which in my opinion was his worse of that period. The only reason I say "Blues Tracks" is not his best since the 70's, is because it's a cover album, all covers except one, "Calling Card Blues," but PT makes these songs his own. He infuses a lot of of them with his massive blues/metal style, & they come off as creatures munching at your ears. Funny enough, he even remakes, "Statsboro Blues," which he covered in 1977's, "Makin' Magic" album. This cover ver does not fair as well, as it lacks the high energy of the former. He also covers, ZZ Tops, "Just Got Paid," though very credibly, it's still a just by the numbers cover. PT really not doing anything with it to create it his own."Blues Tracks is a solid 4 star album, it may have even ranked a half of star higher, if this was not a cover album, but originals. Never the less, this gets done what it sets out to do, kick you in the gut with some massive duty blues/rock that only PT can pull off, & in the long run, this may very well be PT's best album after his Polydor days! It's all subjective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLUES TRACKS []  2020-1-11 20:26

    the best blues album I heard. It was on youtube- they removed it. I will still this and all PAt travers albums. when I heard this album first time i thought it was Johnny winter. Really Pat travers beats Johnny winter. Superb! Calling card blues just takes the cake. Guitar riffs and his singing/emotions are too good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    November Blues []  2020-1-14 19:36

    November Nelson is pregnant. Her boyfriend has just died in a hazing incident at school, her mother is planning her future and November just wants life to go back to the method it was before that night when she and Josh got “caught up in the moment”. November is learning that one night of fun can change your life in an instant. With the support of Josh’s cousin, Jericho, and her friends, can November handle the changes that that one night has brought about? And where does a baby fit into all of this? Read November Blues by Sharon Draper to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    November Blues []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I love Sharon Draper and am AMAZED at how she is able to roll out amazing books. Young adults such as myself need a look into the true world, but amazing examples to lead them. Ms. Draper provides that. The characters are relatable, true, and multidimensional. Love this book!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386