Read water law and policy governance without frontiers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all water law and policy governance without frontiers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marine Policy: An Introduction to Governance and International Law of the Oceans (Earthscan Oceans) []  2020-1-17 21:26

    Unbelievable text. A thorough must read for budding enthusiasts of marine science and policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marine Policy: An Introduction to Governance and International Law of the Oceans (Earthscan Oceans) []  2020-1-17 21:26

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Interaction Between Competition Law and Corporate Governance: Opening the 'Black Box' (Global Competition Law and Economics Policy) []  2020-6-10 20:56

    MEETING AT THE CROSSROADS:THE LINKAGES BETWEEN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND COMPETITION LAWAn appreciation by Elizabeth Robson Taylor of Richmond Green Chambers and Phillip Taylor MBE, Head of Chambers and Reviews Editor, “The Barrister”Here’s an impressive work of legal scholarship for you, especially if you’re a lawyer — and certainly an academic — involved with corporate law.If so, the book will almost undoubtedly enrich your understanding and generally broaden your perspectives within this admittedly vast zone of the lished recently by Cambridge University Press, ‘The Interaction Between Tournament Law and Corporate Governance’ has been pinpointed as ‘the first systematic account’ of the ways and means by which tournament law and corporate governance meet at the crossroads and actually interact, despite the fact that each discipline pursues various — and usually opposing e two entities, as author Florence Thepot points out — ‘constitute separate locations of academic enquiry across jurisdictions,’ as most commonly, they are often on opposites sides of the fence. Tournament law, she asserts, is ‘oriented towards the defence of consumers’ interests, while 'the rules of corporate governance are designed to protect the interests of shareholders.’While some will agree with this in its entirety, others may not. But it is unarguable that Thepot has constructed within this monograph, a convincing and minutely ytical argument to help this ed by an wonderful amount of research, (as evidenced by the impressive twenty-page bibliography), this thesis has taken the author on a long and obviously enlightening journey, involving London (UCL), Washington D.C. (Georgetown), Strasbourg (BETA) and Munich (Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition) — plus the stimulating environment of the School of Law at the venerable Glasgow University — one of Scotland’s oldest — where the author now e book postulates several issues, affirming for example, that ‘the firm’, i.e. the corporate entity, should not manifest itself as a ‘black box’ to tournament law. Attention here is focused on the ‘internal drivers of collusive behaviour’ within the firm and the proposition — to cite another example — that there should be ‘a unified approach to cartel enforcement.’‘This book,’ as the author reminds us, ‘is the first to discuss the problem of structural links from a systematic corporate governance and corporate law perspective’ alluding thereby, to the need to implement specific and possibly overdue reforms.Over the decades, there has been a lot of necessary scholarship on corporate social responsibility. This book is therefore to be commended for its up-to-the-minute and carefully researched approach to this and other key locations of concern within the broad arena of corporation is book reflects the law as at 31st May 2018 and was published on 14th February 2019.

    0  


    Add your opinion on water law and policy governance without frontiers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Judging Law and Policy []  2020-12-6 21:13

    amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law and Public Policy []  2021-1-9 20:53

    This book is a amazing asset for those interested in understanding the nuances of the US legal system. What I found most useful is the method the author puts the law at the center of the policymaking process. As Fandl rightfully points out in the preface, "Rules cannot exist in a vacuum—they need people to make them." It is a easy and elegant method to place it, but behind those words there is a lot for readers to discover. In a nutshell, Law and Public Policy is a useful tool for readers wanting a comprehensive tutorial that helps them understand myriad complex legal and policy problems ranging from environmental law to national security affairs. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Judging Law and Policy []  2020-12-6 21:13

    Prompt shipping & handling! Quality as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law and Public Policy []  2021-1-9 20:53

    Just what I was looking for, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Governance and the Public Good (SUNY series, Frontiers in Education) []  2021-1-22 19:58

    A very comprehensive study of university governance. Perfect comparisons. Especially amazing was chapter on trust. Thank you for an interesting governance course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Governance and the Public Good (SUNY series, Frontiers in Education) []  2021-1-22 19:58

    An insightful perspective that truly illuminates the globe of American higher education. Simple read, simple to digest, and very relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Governance and the Public Good (SUNY series, Frontiers in Education) []  2021-1-22 19:58

    I found this book to be of small value. Of the six or seven chapters I read, the point of each chapter was essentially the same and could be summed up in 1 page. This book is about how these educators want people were more interested in the value of higher education for the public good, rather than the personal (or individual) good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boards that Matter: Building Blocks for Implementing Coherent Governance' and Policy Governance' []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Well-written, simple to understand.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resource Management: A Casebook in Law and Public Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-9-3 20:23

    The seller responded my inquiry promptly and courteously, I got a amazing book at a very amazing price. What more can you ask for? I will do a deal with them in a heartbeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Museum Governance: Mission, Ethics, Policy []  2020-9-12 18:28

    A must read for any museum professional. Provides info on writing mission statements, legal issues and how to develope and policies on handling artifacts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    This book was written by the person who actually wrote the laws to make a Public Benefit Corporation. The public is still very unaware of the potential 'public benefits' this type of corporation e book is written as a tutorial for attorneys, and should be read by anyone who wants to create a profit while doing amazing things.I live in Delaware, and it gives an overview of other jurisdictions, and specific Delaware law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    Rick Alexander's book offers a solution to the greatest systems challenge of modern capitalism: the rules of shareholder primacy are forcing us to govern companies in a method that erodes value both for society AND for long term shareholders. There is simply no method to fix the issue without governing companies differently. Rick offers a deeply thoughtful journey through the self-defeating argument of shareholder primacy. He presents a fresh form of corporate governance - the benefit corporation - as the easy and practical tool upon which we can build better companies and capital markets that have an actual purpose to make long term value for all. This is a must read for any investor, lawyer, entrepreneur, or policy maker who wants to harness the power of business to solve our greatest challenges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    Well worth the price and the time, even for an ordinary citizen like me (not a lawyer or a corporate guy). The first two chapters explain the history of Corporations and why the unique protections they obtain from Western governments have shaped our modern capitalist society. That alone is worth the read. This is items I never learned in Econ 101!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-4-1 20:27

    It's a textbook what else can I say?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    This book clearly describes the reasoning that went into laws supporting benefit corporations. I would recommend it to anyone who is contemplating organizational change or is interested in sustainability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    A must read if you're considering a benefit corporation for your business!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    An perfect book with the right amount of detail and examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Law of Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-4-1 20:27

    expensive but brand new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    Perfect book. Explains why everyone would benefit from a legal system that respects the interests of workers, the environment and the community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    Rick Alexander’s Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose is the most necessary book about corporate law in decades, if not ever. Mr. Alexander, Director of Policy at B Lab, senior Delaware corporate lawyer and co-drafter of Delaware’s benefit corporation legislation, has just published a legal masterpiece that will be the definitive tutorial to the benefit corporation and shape the post-shareholder primacy economy for decades to nefit Corporation Law and Governance eloquently establishes corporate governance as an urgent policy issue. In short, to solve universal problems such as income inequality and climate change, we need to change the method we govern our corporations. Shareholder primacy – the dominant corporate doctrine that the basic purpose of the corporation is to create profits for shareholders – threatens the long-term health of society and the nefit Corporation Law and Governance raises the fundamental policy questions of our time: should corporations exist solely for the benefit of their shareholders or for the benefit of other stakeholders as well? Shouldn’t the purpose of the corporation also encompass obligations to protect the systems that serve all of its stakeholders? If society grants all of the privileges of incorporation to corporations, shouldn’t corporations in return be managed to make a benefit for society? The benefit corporation addresses these policy questions by structuring the rules of corporate governance to ensure that all of society benefits from these rules not just is necessary to put Benefit Corporation Law and Governance in its historical context. Seven years ago, William Clark and Larry Vranka co-authored a White Paper: The Need and Rationale for the Benefit Corporation, which included the Model Benefit Corporation Legislation. The White Paper and the Model Legislation were instrumental in getting benefit corporation legislation passed in 33 US states. Just as the White Paper established the need for the benefit corporation and inspired its adoption in state legislatures, Benefit Corporation Law and Governance not only establishes the imperative for, and legitimacy of, a fresh kind of corporate governance but will also inspire its adoption by traditional is book will likely have the greatest impact in the board rooms of public corporations that will convert into benefit corporations over the coming years. Directors and their general counsel often have to go through a lengthy process of transformation that can take years in order to become comfortable adopting the form. This book will greatly accelerate that process and corporate lawyers will search it invaluable in educating boards of directors, general counsel and ultimately, shareholders about why it is not only safe but intelligent business to adopt the benefit corporation. For example, for boards seeking to make and maintain long-term enterprise value, the benefit corporation provides directors with an extra tool to use versus activist shareholders seeking only to profit from a fast sale of the r the lawyer advising corporations considering becoming benefit corporations, the book deftly neutralizes the largest obstacle to its adoption – fear – by directly articulating all of the basic concerns and patiently addressing them. Benefit Corporation Law and Governance provides a comprehensive review of how standards of judicial review, the business judgement rule and precedents from constituency statute cases will apply to benefit corporations that will give risk-adverse corporate lawyers comfort that their directors can use the fresh form without fear of extra liability nefit Corporation Law and Governance was designed to create corporations feel safe and confident to organize as benefit corporations. Leo Strine, the Chief Justice of the Delaware Supreme Court, arguably the most authoritative interpreter of corporate law in the world, contributed the foreword and endorses the benefit corporation. According to Justice Strine “the benefit corporation movement represents a refreshing and substantial step forward for those who believe that corporations – and all business entities – not only can but should do well, not only by their investors but also by their workers and the societies in which they operate.”Far more than just a primer, Benefit Corporation Law and Governance will delight corporate lawyers, general counsels, boards of directors, impact investors and policy makers with its crisp, concise prose and comprehensive and scholarly ysis of the benefit corporation. The book should be needed reading in corporate law courses in law schools and integrated into the business school nefit Corporation Law and Governance will also inspire asset managers responsible for managing the $70 trillion of stock of our publicly traded companies for individual and institutional investors to help the market’s adoption of the benefit corporation as the car of choice for building long-term sustainable value. Benefit Corporation Law and Governance reveals the fundamental flaw of the shareholder primacy doctrine and the neo-liberal, free shop philosophy: that the “free market” exists independent of society and the st investors now own the shop through mutual and index funds, not through individual stocks. Such "Universal Owners" will no longer tolerate the shareholder primacy doctrine which encourages corporations to increase profits by externalizing their negative costs onto the shop - society and the environment. These investors will increasingly demand that corporations are organized in corporate forms such as the benefit corporations that make value for shareholders while avoiding hurt to the social and environmental context in which the shop is forewarned. If you are not already a fan of the benefit corporation, reading Benefit Corporation Law and Governance will take you on journey of transformation. The Introduction traces Mr. Alexander’s own evolution from a corporate partner at a prominent Delaware law firm firmly embedded in the shareholder primacy establishment to thought leader in the benefit corporation movement. Anyone still skeptical about the benefit corporation will search Mr. Alexander’s private journey and the sources he consulted both inspirational and helpful. Letting go of the shareholder primacy mindset is a major obstacle to widespread adoption of the benefit corporation. Sharing his private transformation shows skeptics a path to adopt the benefit corporation’s multiple stakeholder the time you finish the book, you will no longer be wondering why a corporation would become one but wondering why all corporations aren’t benefit corporations. The choice is clear. The benefit corporation is the right choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    In this era of tectonic change, extreme risk and rising stakeholder demand and activism, Rick Alexander has written a rigorous and definitive tutorial for enlightened and responsible leaders and their squads to build and implement the fresh legal basis to establish stakeholder capitalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Benefit Corporation Law and Governance: Pursuing Profit with Purpose []  2020-11-25 20:4

    What would happen if corporations were managed for the benefit of everyone whose lives they affect, instead of solely for the enrichment of their shareholders?We don’t usually think of lawyers as innovators, but the benefit corporation is a legal innovation that could support move the needle on global problems from income inequality to climate change. Rick Alexander is one of the makers of that innovation. In Benefit Corporation Law and Governance he gives us a compelling view of how the fresh form of corporation works and where its potential e book is both an accessible introduction and an authoritative tutorial - invaluable for business lawyers, entrepreneurs and investors, and recommended for all interested citizens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials []  2020-8-19 20:0

    a small hard to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-1-22 1:49

    A amazing run down on environmental law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials []  2020-8-19 20:0

    Examples by the authors are not helpful.. book was purchased for a Patent Law course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials []  2020-8-19 20:0

    The book and its content are perfectly fine. Do NOT BUY FROM AMAZON! Their DRM and other proprietary problems will create it virtually impossible (and very restricted) to print pages you need for class work out of these books. Their customer service will advise you that this is real if you look for help. There you go. That's it. You can select, copy, and paste text from the book directly into Word or some other word processor, but all formatting will be removed. There will be no indentation, paragraph breaks, footnotes, bold or italicized text, and no pictures. USELESS! But if you buy some more Amazon products, this functionality could become useful... Amazon is ripping you off. Don't buy this version. Obtain a physical book, from someone else, and use a highlighter like we were meant to. Again, the book and the book's contents are perfectly fine, and exactly what they should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Privatizing Water: Governance Failure and the World's Urban Water Crisis []  2019-12-8 18:53

    A various approach to looking at the current (at the time of the writing) problems surrounding the problem of water access and privatization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Law: Principles, Cases and Policy []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Arrived as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disability Civil Rights Law and Policy (Hornbooks) []  2020-12-5 20:59

    First of all, I'm not just saying this because I have this particular book for sale on Amazon (please buy it!). This book is awesome. We used the Colker text book which I found to be...obnoxiously poorly edited. So, I bought this book hoping it would support (and because our prof recommended it). Turns out this book should be the textbook for the class. It's clear, it gets to the point, and it gives you everything you need for finals. In my finals prep, I ditched our casebook and relied almost entirely on this (and a bit on my notes). I got a amazing grade, which would not have happened if it were not for this hornbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering Adoption Law and Policy (Mastering Series) []  2020-1-27 21:1

    Amazing book. I am currently using this in an Adoption Law class and so far it is very informative and a amazing read if you're interested in adoption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Regulation: Law, Science, Policy, and Practice []  2021-1-7 22:0

    Well written, thoughtfully compiled. Relevant and current.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corporate Finance Law: Principles and Policy []  2020-1-17 21:24

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Federal Trade Commission Privacy Law and Policy []  2020-1-17 21:41

    The most comprehensive book written to date on the FTC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Regulation: Law, Science, Policy, and Practice []  2021-1-7 22:0

    Prof. Fortin once again leads the field with this text. This re-constructed text is not only perfect for the classroom, but is a must have for anyone employed in meal regulation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Federal Trade Commission Privacy Law and Policy []  2020-1-17 21:41

    This is the book to read if you wish to understand the FTC’s privacy and security initiatives. Hoofnagle offers perfect discussions both, and his grounding those discussions in a history of the FTC is quite illuminating. It is engagingly written and a pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European State Aid Law and Policy []  2020-6-14 20:9

    ESSENTIAL READING FOR COMPETITION AND TAX LAWYERS -- NOW IN A NEW THIRD EDITIONAn appreciation by Phillip Taylor MBE and Elizabeth Taylor of Richmond Green ChambersLawyers specializing in tournament law, or tax law -- or both -- will welcome the fresh third edition of this well established and highly regarded work of reference by Conor Quigley QC and published recently by the Hart imprint from ate aid law in the European context, has engendered a formidable corpus of legislation which requires -- demands in fact – the close ysis, explanation and commentary which this book amply provides, particularly in respect of latest developments and observations regarding the overlap between state aid and taxation. This raises the spectre of tax concessions to multi-national companies which may emerge, in effect, as a form of State aid. ‘Although State aid remains a branch of completion law,’ says Quigley, ‘the focus of attention has begun to swing toward taxation, particularly, international tax arrangements of multinational groups as a source of State aid.’ The book’s third chapter discusses the different problems pertaining to taxation and State aid in can discern here a conflict of sorts between the duty of the European Union to establish a healthy internal shop characterized by a high degree of competitiveness – and the concept of State aid which confers an advantage on its recipients. Some would argue that State aid rather works versus this aim as, one would assume, it could -- and almost certainly does -- interfere with shop forces. But wait -- and be reminded that European State aid law and policy is a lot more complicated than that -- hence the pressing need for this book.‘State aid entails an economic advantage to the beneficiary’ says the author, adding that ‘a proper understanding of the separate app of these notions of economic, selective and competitive advantage is crucial for a proper appreciation of the app of State aid law.’ The distinction between ‘economic’, ‘selective’ and ‘competitive’ advantage in matters relating to State aid is an necessary one, which Quigley explains in is also pointed out that State aid must contribute to EU objectives and that the European Commission has a wide discretion as to whether or not the granting of State aid may be permitted on the basis of the current legislation. Certainly, the Commission’s supervisory duties are specifically addressed and reference is created to the fresh guidelines which apply to all the major policy locations for the period 2014-2020.Easily navigable, the book functions as a superb research resource, with its extensive footnotes and over eighty pages of tables of cases and of EU legislation. As a thorough and scholarly work of reference, it should be considered an essential acquisition for lawyers, academics and indeed all who are professionally involved in this increasingly complex zone of law.‘European State aid law and policy,’ says the author, ‘is, on the basis of available materials stated as at 1 September 2015.’

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Food Regulation: Law, Science, Policy, and Practice []  2021-1-7 22:0

    Superb book on the ins and outs of meal regulation. Remember that dietary supplements are not place in the category of meal but are regulated based on intended use. It has numerous case laws to reinforce how consumers are being mislead about false and misleading statements on product labels.Highly recommended for those selling dietary supplements here on Amazon. In addition, consumers should read this book so that you know your rights when purchasing a dietary supplement based on labeling. Labeling contains stuff not physically on the label of the product and contain manufacturer's internet t it and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy: Nature Law and Society (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-8-10 20:0

    This is the worst casebook I've owned in law school, and I am a 3L now. It doesn't clearly lay out the complex regulatory structures; it wastes zone discussing extraneous problems that have never been discussed before; it constantly editorializes about environmental problems without backing up its claims with citations; and it doesn't have nearly enough case law in it. Please, please, please professors do not assign this to your not good students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy: Nature Law and Society (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-8-10 20:0

    Expensive but necessary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy: Nature Law and Society (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-8-10 20:0

    Highly recommend renting your books as opposed to purchasing them in Law School. Cash is tight enough in Law School - why buy when you can rent. The books are in perfect condition and are pertinent to what is being taught. These books got our son through law school - he graduated 2nd in his class, passed the Bar his first test and is now employed at a top 10 Nationwide Law Firm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    It is needed reading for my class but I search it quite engaging for leisure reading as well. It addresses a lot of environmental concerns and follows up with regulations that are birthed out of those concerns. A amazing book for even the novice environmentalist that needs to become knowledgeable of regulations that drive laws protecting our land, water and air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Got this book for a class, now I wish the whole Concepts and Insights series! The book is VERY well written, and anyone who teaches environmental law classes should recommend this book as, if not a main course book, a supplemental one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    This book was labeled “good” for quality. I’m not sure what the standards are, but this book came with what looks like water damage. Very disappointed. This book is in fair condition at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    This book was labeled “good” for quality. I’m not sure what the standards are, but this book came with what looks like water damage. Very disappointed. This book is in fair condition at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-28 21:2

    a small hard to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Immigration and Refugee Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-8-20 19:49

    As a soon to be paralegal, I’d have to say this is a important read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Immigration and Refugee Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-8-20 19:49

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Immigration and Refugee Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-8-20 19:49

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Got this book for a class, now I wish the whole Concepts and Insights series! The book is VERY well written, and anyone who teaches environmental law classes should recommend this book as, if not a main course book, a supplemental one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Came as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    I really like the book, but the kindle edition has no page numbers. This is really frustrating because all of my reading assignments are by page number. I should have just bought the print edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Overall, the book provides a amazing overview. The author clearly lays out the primary framework of each statute as well as the policy questions and regulatory tactics residing in the background of the statutory text. However, while the book provides a amazing overview, it does lack the needed detail that one would need to master the course (read, "to obtain a amazing grade").

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    It's ok if you are looking for a general overview. It doesn't have specifics. Some huge cases are summarized tho which was nice. Would probably recommend if you would like to obtain an idea of the content before starting the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Amazing textbook for environmental science students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Immigration and Refugee Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-8-20 19:49

    This is an perfect and complete book! A amazing source not only for law students but also for practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyers, Swamps, and Money: U.S. Wetland Law, Policy, and Politics []  2020-11-18 21:14

    Lawyers, Swamps and Cash explains Mitigation Banking, the permitting process, and more. For me, it filled in a lot of questions I had after taking Wetland permitting classes. I don't normally write reviews but I wanted people to know that this book is informative, entertaining, and simple to read. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Amazing textbook for environmental science students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-28 21:2

    Examples by the authors are not helpful.. book was purchased for a Patent Law course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Amazing quality. Required for my Environmental Legislation class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Came as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Immigration and Refugee Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-8-20 19:49

    Stickers on book indicating 'good' condition were plastered over with a sticker stating 'very good'. In the past, I've received books rated 'good' that were in better shape. Although the book is not in amazing shape, it is still useable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyers, Swamps, and Money: U.S. Wetland Law, Policy, and Politics []  2020-11-18 21:14

    Explains CWA Law clearly and with added humor. I would recommend this for students and CWA Regulators coming into the Program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyers, Swamps, and Money: U.S. Wetland Law, Policy, and Politics []  2020-11-18 21:14

    Excellent. Amazing method to tell a story. simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyers, Swamps, and Money: U.S. Wetland Law, Policy, and Politics []  2020-11-18 21:14

    I had a amazing time reading this book. I am not an expert in this field, but the authorhelps through a reader to understand and think about different problems involving environment, money, and the ter reading this book, I have become more interested in environmental law and ready to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Public Administration and Law (Public Administration and Public Policy) []  2021-1-7 22:2

    The book arrived in perfect condition! Very Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    I'm an environmental Policy major so this book was needed for my class. I will say that I was enlightened and learned a amazing deal from this book, while it may have been only my professor that created it interesting I don't think that's the case. I truly enjoyed the readings because they covered necessary subjects to me and I valued the info I recieved and the ways in which it will support me with my future in environmental law and policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Was very dry and not interesting at all. Required it for a college course but just couldn't stay awake while reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    I have used this book in all four of its editions so far. It is adaptable to be part of an undergraduate business law/legal environment class, or upper level course in Environmental Law and Ethics, or an MBA or law school course where the goal is to present the foundations of environmental law and policy, the primary structure of the main laws and regulations built on them, and the evolving case law and policy questions. A useful teacher's manual and end of chapter questions create it work well in a dozens of settings. I have most recently used it as a reference tool and foundation for a senior college course largely participated in by retirees involved in local environmental groups and land trusts here in Maine. If you have an interest, I would also recommend "Environmental Law Stories" which devotes chapters to specific historical classic cases, and the parties and interests involved in each. Also recommend The Snail Darter and the Dam, which is the topic of one chapter in "Environmental Law Stories" and a classic case discussed in this book. I expect with the current Congressional efforts to defund the EPA and undermine the fresh Clean Water Rule, and pending litigation on that rule and EPA efforts to address climate change under the Clean Air Act, in the face of Congressional inability to face reality on this subject, that a fifth edition of this book will be forthcoming soon, and need to be updated almost immediately. But if you are, for example, active in local or national environmental groups of any sort, and / or are the kind of person worried that 'too much regulation is poor for business' without taking into account, for example, how much of our method of life depends on availability of clean air and water (and our health), and are willing to at least consider that the skeptics on Fox News may not be entirely honest, but wish some clarity, and are willing to create the effort to read something professional, impartial, and careful, this book might be worth it for you. Give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    It's ok if you are looking for a general overview. It doesn't have specifics. Some huge cases are summarized tho which was nice. Would probably recommend if you would like to obtain an idea of the content before starting the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Very dry but amazing for what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Immigration and Refugee Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-8-20 19:49

    no need any more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyers, Swamps, and Money: U.S. Wetland Law, Policy, and Politics []  2020-11-18 21:14

    I am a wetland scientist who deals with the problems covered in this book on a regular basis. This book is an perfect summary of the subject of wetland legislation and regulation and is written in a very readable style. I enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-28 21:2

    The book and its content are perfectly fine. Do NOT BUY FROM AMAZON! Their DRM and other proprietary problems will create it virtually impossible (and very restricted) to print pages you need for class work out of these books. Their customer service will advise you that this is real if you look for help. There you go. That's it. You can select, copy, and paste text from the book directly into Word or some other word processor, but all formatting will be removed. There will be no indentation, paragraph breaks, footnotes, bold or italicized text, and no pictures. USELESS! But if you buy some more Amazon products, this functionality could become useful... Amazon is ripping you off. Don't buy this version. Obtain a physical book, from someone else, and use a highlighter like we were meant to. Again, the book and the book's contents are perfectly fine, and exactly what they should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Got this as a textbook for a class and I actually enjoyed it. I hate law and all that stuff, but this was very well written and was actually able to keep my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Brings a better perspective for how things work in the legislative arena.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Very dry but amazing for what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Simple to read and understand text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    I have used this book in all four of its editions so far. It is adaptable to be part of an undergraduate business law/legal environment class, or upper level course in Environmental Law and Ethics, or an MBA or law school course where the goal is to present the foundations of environmental law and policy, the primary structure of the main laws and regulations built on them, and the evolving case law and policy questions. A useful teacher's manual and end of chapter questions create it work well in a dozens of settings. I have most recently used it as a reference tool and foundation for a senior college course largely participated in by retirees involved in local environmental groups and land trusts here in Maine. If you have an interest, I would also recommend "Environmental Law Stories" which devotes chapters to specific historical classic cases, and the parties and interests involved in each. Also recommend The Snail Darter and the Dam, which is the topic of one chapter in "Environmental Law Stories" and a classic case discussed in this book. I expect with the current Congressional efforts to defund the EPA and undermine the fresh Clean Water Rule, and pending litigation on that rule and EPA efforts to address climate change under the Clean Air Act, in the face of Congressional inability to face reality on this subject, that a fifth edition of this book will be forthcoming soon, and need to be updated almost immediately. But if you are, for example, active in local or national environmental groups of any sort, and / or are the kind of person worried that 'too much regulation is poor for business' without taking into account, for example, how much of our method of life depends on availability of clean air and water (and our health), and are willing to at least consider that the skeptics on Fox News may not be entirely honest, but wish some clarity, and are willing to create the effort to read something professional, impartial, and careful, this book might be worth it for you. Give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Simple to read and understand text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Immigration and Refugee Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2020-8-20 19:49

    It is one of the best case books I have ever purchased. Literally every single one of the subjects available in immigration law is included in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyers, Swamps, and Money: U.S. Wetland Law, Policy, and Politics []  2020-11-18 21:14

    I work in wetlands and really enjoyed this perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I have tried and read several textbooks with regard to international environmental law. I strongly believe the authors of this book did a bang up job. This is thorough and offers much meal for thought in this field. In my view, it is one of the best books in the field of international environmental law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    IN GOOD CONDITION JUST AS DESCRIBED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    It was a requirement for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    School use. It served its purpose. Received on time and it was in excellent shape as advertised. It was brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    Extremely boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    as new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy: The Essentials (Essentials (Wolters Kluwer)) []  2020-8-18 20:31

    Cheaper than the campus bookstore and with my PRIME MEMBERSHIP, I got it mailed to me in 2 days! Can't beat that! Saved a trip to campus, didn't have to park and hassle free - plus it was cheaper. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law, Policy, and Procedure: Cases, Materials, Problems, Eighth Edition []  2020-8-25 20:13

    This is the gold standard for case books on antitrust law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Natural Resources Law and Policy (University Casebook Series) []  2021-1-9 20:50

    The product is satisfactory. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law, Policy, and Procedure: Cases, Materials, Problems []  2020-2-7 20:38

    This is the gold standard for case books on antitrust law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    it was used badly!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386