Read waytopark reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all waytopark reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I'm glad I have disregarded all the negative reviews and installed this app on my device. Every single feature advertised by the developer works flawlessly on my phone . Creating acc and configuring payment way takes just a few minutes. The app is feature rich, very convenient and easy to use. Create sure to enable zone on your device, create sure to read carefully all instructions on the developers website. I'd like to thank developers for their amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Slow, glitchy, and changed the plate number I was trying to park to a various one without telling me, resulting in me getting a ticket. Very slow to do primary things like send a receipt, change password, etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    It created me for 8 hours! When I only wanted to for 2 hours and 30 minutes! 😡💢

    0  


    Add your opinion on waytopark or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I havent have any glitches with this application like i have read that other people have. Super simple to use, and i like the "add time" feature :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    least intuitive application i have ever used. no support text, buttons often unresponsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    No notifications anymore when parking is about to expire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Always says internet failure even if it's not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Works good. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    7hrs, it flips to 17hrs, 8hrs, it flips to 17hrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Please accept Visa debit ♡ will give 5 stars once that change is created

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Garbage application where the developers completely ignore the problems and feedback GIVE US BACK THE OPTION TO SEE THE NAME OF THE CARD WHEN WE PARK AND NOT JUST THE LAST 4! Update: For f***s sake, stop making thus application worse... Now I have to re-enter my password every time I park as if logging into your application isn't enough...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    User interface has matured. VISA debit is not supported. Not helpful to ignore this use case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Couldn't obtain it working. I was able to add my payment info, but that's all. It tried adding a vehicle, but the "next" button did not work. When I went to park, it brought up the correct parking zone, but when I clicked on it, nothing happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    One day, because this application wasnt working properly i charged $30. to my visa without getting any parking time. The Town of Saskatoon never recieved any of that money, so wont take any of the responsibility for the overcharge, but the conpany who runs the application refuses to me my as well.. They offered a credit, but because i dont drive downtown much i just wish a refund, but they refuse to grant me a refund. i found out later that this has been an ongoing issue... i recommend STAY AWAY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Application didn't work first time I tried to use it. Uninstalled. I'm not willing to war with the all to for my parking in Saskatoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    the convenience of paying from my phone is amazing however, the time selection is incredibly frustrating to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Constantly asks for cvc number everytime I go to for parking. Doesnt always load either when trying to pay....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Cannot register so not a functional app. Why is country a 0? Seems poor my town picked this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    scrolling wheel to change time is annoying and changes numbers randomly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I want I could give negative 5 stars. Eats battery like mad. You might be an application developer and think "Calm down, guy. It's a parking app. Not worth getting worked up over". Except that if you don't force stop this pike of refuse, it'll just burn your battery down to zero. And maybe some users have an happening at their kid's school they would have liked to take some bloody pictures of but didn't bring their charger because they thought 88% battery would be enough to obtain them through the evening. Ruining lives...one parking application at a time. And the Town of Saskatoon can go suck eggs too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Why do i need to enter my card information every time i uae this stupid app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I got a parking ticket using this app... so definitely do not recommend! Haha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    [email protected]#$%! did not hold uninstalling itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    It finally downloaded!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Have only had a few problems with it so far. For the most part it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Parking application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Not user friendly. Buttons not responding when clicked. Had to reinstall several times. Reinstall fixed some install errors. Would not add fresh car when button clicked. Would not remove license plate of initial car entered. Had to go into my laptop to correct problems as this application does not work well with android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    The time picker adjusts to a longer park time after I create a selection. It's impossible to choose the actual amount of time I'd like to park for, and I have to unnecessarily more to park longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I work downtown at a put where I don't have much choice between paying a cab, or paying for parking. Because of the weird bugs, I have for parking tickets more than once. After bringing this up with town hall, they said there is nothing they can do if I have used the application to for my parking. The issue is, I can't leave in the middle of my shift to at the meters either. Beware: also defaults to main car plates every time you wish to for the next 3 hours 🤦🏻‍♂️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This application does not have the ability to stop your parking timer midway. If you scroll the timer and stop at 13 hours, it automatically adds a day and resets the hours to 0. I ended up paying for additional 6 days while trying to add 6 hours because I thought the application was bugged. The customer service of this application does not have the ability to stop the parking timer and only relies on the merchant to you if they feel like. So far, no answer from the "merchant".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Amazing when it works. Occasionally gets stuck in Ottawa, which isn't amazing when you are trying to park in Saskatoon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Could improve the GPS system. I have been tracked all the method to Paris, France and boy howdy do I want that's where I was instead of California, USA. Other than that, perfect application to use, it's simple and easy to for parking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Worked really amazing when I used it. Simply place my email and plate number and was ready to go right away. It detected what location I was in and just place in the time I wanted. It also allow me add just 15 minuted more so I only for the parking I needed. Only used it once though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    piece of garbage. can't search correct location. Won't accept correct one. two people installed on two various phone models, two various networks. with 1.9 stars, wonder how they are in business. guess they lined the right politician's pockets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I tryed to extend my parking time and the application said my payment didn't go through but when I checked my bank I got charged for the times it said it didn't work... really not impressed I payed more because this application is buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN DOWNLOADING THIS APP. They have double charged my card and several other people I know, and they will not warn you or apologize or even you a if they do. Use this application with caution if you have to use it at all and check your card statements like a hawk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Have a difficult time specifying how long I wish to park adds time on its own. Pick an hour fifteen minutes, the application adjusts to an hour twenty eight minutes. Rebooted phone, reinstalled application no difference. Otherwise, it works as long as I accept the time the application chooses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This is one night mare .it took forever to register. And then after I used it for one time latest week it won't work anymore even after I tried to register again. It's the worst thing i've ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    If I could rate this in negative numbers, I would, but unfortunately I can't do that here. The application logs me out every once in a while and I forgot my password this latest time. Now usually this is a beautiful simple process but the application developers do not have a means to restart the password that actually works. I've sent them at least 10 password restart requests and I still haven't received any sort of email allowing me to restart my password. Absolutely ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I am forced to pick one star. This application steals money/time from you when you park. It does not let you to select 1/2/3 hours. The selection wheel will not stop at those times, it always bumps the time up for more money. If you test to manually enter the time it bumps it up even higher when you hit confirm costing you even more money. The developers are stealing from its users. Do not use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Logs you out randomly then won't alert you when your time expires. $200+ in parking tickets later, I'm done with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I parking via Application using card. Card was charged immediately (good service) however, their backend system did not register any thing. There is no receipt, no log for transaction in app. I received 30$ fine from parking officer for not paying parking on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    tells me i cannot park at the moment as it is or unavailable, how the signs say i need to at this time. ui glitches. ended up paying on card and uninstalling the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Unusable says my internet connection (as i stream YouTube) is inactive. Tech help is on auto hangup. Amazing luck if you test and use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Useless.... Why must I make an account? Other parking apps don't require it and i refuse to tie application to Google or Facebook. All you need is my special license number and card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I've seen much worse. Yes the application feels rushed and not polished, but it works and so far without issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This application is simple to use after I used it a few times. It is easier than getting in my wallet everytime I wish to park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I really hope the town of Lethbridge did not spend too much of our tax dollars on this. Have YET to successfully obtain this "app"to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Doesn't work anymore. Just crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Worthless piece of junk. It wouldn't work, and kept locking up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    buggy and slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Questionable charge was basically blown off by customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    does exactly what it's supposed to do. Can't expect more from an application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Quicker then using kiosk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    worst application in existence

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    UPDATE: Fresh problem - the email notifications (session ending, session expired) come to my phone a half hour to an hour after my parking session is finished. I have been in contact with the support desk for the past few weeks regarding this problem but it does not seem to be a fixable one and therefore my ticket is closed without a resolution. Developers, please consider text notice notifications. I have complained to my town parking admin about this application as there are just method too a lot of problems with it and it just doesn't seem to be getting better. This modernize is NOT working properly! My information is there, then it's not. Clearly still full of bugs, and it was fine before. UPDATE taking away a star, sent feedback twice with screenshots, no helpful response. Still can't log in after one session is complete, it is so broken and frustrating. Worked fine before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Not good and cumbersome experience. Application is very buggy and I honestly don't trust a developer that can't write a stable application with my card information. Amazing idea, extremely not good implementation. Could definititley use some integration with Google Pay and/or PayPal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Not good app. Over charges me almost every single time. Was given a but there's no method to use it. Do not recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    You're better off taking your chances with not paying for parking then to use this application and twice. The application changed my plate and so i for parking and a ticket, wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Worst parking application of life!!!! I just lost my latest hour of sleep this morning effing around with this garbage application trying to for parking for my BF at his job. Why in the hell does University of Calgary use this amazing for nothing app? That looks so poor on them! I am appalled really!! 'My Parking' works fine everywhere else so why don't they also use 'My Parking'???? I'm actually angry. This amount of stupid should not be legal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Doesn't except payments. And the machines take cards too so what's the point in this app??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Can't login and have had problems with payment going through resulting in tickets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Application sucks worst parking application i have used. Pay at the meeter save your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Only got this application because the only meter was broken, won't allow us extend time past 30 minutes, and is overall broken. If my vehicle gets towed over this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    unable to register faulty app, parkmobile is better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    stupid apps freeze all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Really just a brutal attempt at a parking application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Finally after 3 parking attempts parked, tried to extend then could not search a method to stop it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Not good proceed to setup

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Slow. Dumb. Please delete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Lousyest darn application I ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Application should also require CVV code when entering your card. The application seems beautiful easy and primary to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    The application wont allow me change the time. I wanted to for 30 minutes, but it wouldn't allow me change the hours to zero. It kept changing the time to 1 hour 1 minute. Rubbish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This application needs to be updated to either confirmation before payment, or let user to create changes after payment. The selected licence plate text is too little and there is no prompt to confirm information before submitting payment. Also for some reason the hour and mins shuffle around when you are trying to pick a specific min or hour. I can't stress how annoying behaviour is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Meter was broke, went inside to warm up and install application and got a ticket. Meter started at 9 and I got a ticket at 9:12 and spent the entire time trying to obtain this application to work. Completely amateur.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    First it worked but now it's giving me random error messages and won't allow me pay. Definitely glitchy like other users reviewed. This is the only application I can use for my city where I park and I have no idea how they snagged that contract because it's one of the worst apps I've experienced. Can't extend your time even if it's for a significant duration because it says one is currently in progress so you have to watch it like a hawk. No method to report issues. Half the time the buttons don't respond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    When you have an ongoing session the application will let you to select parknow, select your vehicle, select the amount of time and then tell you you cant add time because you have an on going session. Needs to be more user friendly, it should automatically direct you to that session if you pick that vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    No notification of time except ended. 1st time I used it, I got a ticket. 😒

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Amazing app! A few interface hiccups, but works amazing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This is a not good app, it only needs to do one thing and when I tried to book parking it didn't work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This application is a joke. If you wanna for parking and also obtain parking tickets anyway this is the application for you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Application is not working on my android. Won't save information and could not be used for parking. I'm frustrated and uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    The application has disappeared from my desktop for no reason and I am unable to reinstall the icon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    my card got ripped off after installing this and the only non chip transaction i had used it for was paying through this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Simple method to for parking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    won't allow me add my payment way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This application is hreat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Can't start my parking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Charged me without initiating a parking session in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    A convenient method to but only if you have a card. Tried using my debit visa, which works on every other online payment, and it won't go through. Contacted the town and they said it only takes cards. Definitely not convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Garbage application that charges your card but doesn't submit plate # to parking authority so you still obtain a ticket. Now I'm stuck disputing payments to method to park with my card company because I have to for parking tickets. Garbage application that used to work and now is not just useless but actually costs for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Application generally works for me (except when it doesn't which happens occasionally), I search it frustrating that they changed it to require the CVC on my card every single time I go to pay. It's also frustrating that I can't extend time beyond the 3 hour time limit my town has set even after I've moved my car to another zone which I'm allowed to park at, so I have to remember to begin the application just as the latest few seconds of my session is about to expire to begin a fresh one so that I'm not left exposed to a parking ticket (especially now my town is cracking down and will problem a ticket within one min before the parking is for). 3 stars because it makes my life a small easier but I think this app was not the best solution my town could have chosen to handle payments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I can't search a clear description on how the application works. I've used it plenty of times and so have mates but somehow are getting tickets when application is activated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This is the only parking application I have used that I also obtain parking tickets. The process is overly complicated. This application was just designed as a grab. There are several ways this application could be improved but that would interfere with the civic revenue stream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    can't extend the time - I go to extend and it just bounces around on the time wheel and the wheel spins but it never actually updates the time so you can hit the extend button. uninstalling, would rather walk to the meter than with this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    The application is buggy. I have been logged out and have been unable log in or extend parking resulting in a ticket. Very frustrating after I have for parking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Poor. Payments will not go through with this app, the card information is correct, there is in the account, and the payments still say declined with no further info offered at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WayToPark [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Very unreliable app. Randomly hangs, stops displaying current session info, and often has difficulty detecting your location.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386