Read we are totally normal reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all we are totally normal reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    This is a hard one to review for a lot of reasons. It's a book about the confusion of being an aimless teen and trying to figure out life. Not love life - just life itself. Our main hero is wishy washy, ambivalent, conflicted, and really hard to like as he is a self-centered vortex of selfishness. He is satisfied to go along with the endless alcohol, partying, hookups, and being bossed around by his friends. He constantly wants to have with his ex girlfriend and obtain back with her but ends up playing around with nerdy Dave. Every other hero is so completely self centered as to be walking mini universes that suck all the energy out of the book whenever they are discussed. This is, perhaps, the reality of being a teen; all the same, everyone here seemed to be waiting for someone to define them/tell them their roles in life in a method that makes this story inert and a chore to ot: Nandan hangs out with the 99% - the rich kids. It's partying at the beach at night, getting wasted, casual sex, and bro relationships. His ex girlfriend is excellent - rich and attractive and all the guys wish her. So does Nandan again, even though he was fine with the break up. Oh, and he's really friendly with nerdy Dave who isn't one of the group - so he helps Dave obtain hooked up with Mari. Then some exploration happens, Nandan decides being might obtain him more attention and cement his friendship with his Ex's friends, and create him cooler at school. Funny thing is, Dave doesn't feel that way, even though Dave keeps telling Nandan he is straight. Lots of confusion ensues.I think for me, having grown up in California, I remember these types as the ones I disliked greatly when I was in high school. They are wealthy, aimless, obtain wasted all the time, and work hard to annoy others out of boredom. It's the laid back Santa Cruz milieu where life lives you - you don't live it. Nandan as a hero is the kind of guy everyone wants to be mates with because he doesn't have a powerful opinion, doesn't cause waves, and is just an amiable but dumb 'surfer' kind of guy. He spends most of the time idolizing his ex-girlfriend while also deciding that being will obtain him closer to her. At the same time, he admits he relationship with her sucked. Most of the book is about Nandan and how he relates to his friends, not about the relationship with Dave (such as it is). Those expecting a sweet romance won't search it ere are some key lines in the book that I think capture the ideas well. This first one is Nandan talking about Dave's studiousness: "I didn't understand people like him, who cared about things other than who was mates with whom, and who was in and who was out, and, essentially, who was popular." I think that sums up Nandan's hero in the book very well.And then there is this line, which to me is the theme of the book: Nandan says: "I don't wish to be myself anymore," I said. "I wish to be different. And this coming-out thing is a method to do it." To which Dave answers: "See, most people would say: I wish to be my true self." The blurb makes this book sound like Nandan is conflicted about dating Dave because it would mean admitting he was bi or gay; however, everyone celebrates (even his parents and their parents) that he has come out as and everything gets simple for him. So the only person who has a issue with the idea of being is Nandan - and not because he doesn't wish to be but rather he still wants to hook up with ex girlfriend Avani through most of the book. It means Dave gets shafted and treated like crap for most of the book while Nandan figures things e ending is hugely abrupt and seems to come out of left field as Nandan makes a choice. But by then, you have to wonder what Dave saw in him or why Dave place up with being treated that poor (almost masochistic in tone). By then, I was on autopilot reading, wanting to end the torture of reading about stupid people doing stupid things and crapping on each other because they were bored. Reviewed from an advance reader copy provided by the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    Attractive cover. Not sure I liked the main character, seemed like he used people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    I only created it about 40% before I gave up on this ego stroke of a book. The writing style is attempting to be a stream of conciousness but it reads like drunken ramblings of a teenager with quickly diminishing brain cells. The random flourishes of literary prose intermixed with drunken episodes of an existentialist crisis left me truly confused and constantly attempting to hold up with all the random descriptions of other characters and previous parties (not always simple to catch the difference between the two because they are often described in the same way). It was a waste and the description of the book led me to believe that there was going to be a true story here instead if attempting to wax poetical about the randomness of being a teenager. I'm all for randomness but the writing has to be awesome in to pull it off.

    0  


    Add your opinion on we are totally normal or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    This is a book for anyone who is tired of the oversimplifications and outright lies told about love and orientation--the ones that tell you love and are straightforward, that attraction is a binary yes-or-no proposition, that if you like someone, everything is always pleasurable and never uncomfortable, or a mixed bag, or confusing. The ones that create you feel, if you ever experience any doubt about who you're attracted to or who you love, like there's something wrong with you. It's also for anyone who's ever been jealous of a more charismatic mate and wished they could feel ndan, the protagonist and narrator, while trying to climb the social ladder at his high school (he especially wants to be mates with the most famous girls) stumbles into an affair with cute, shy Dave, who doesn't say much at parties and wears a bow tie. But is he really into Dave? What does being into somebody even mean? Nandan's internal conflict will be familiar to anyone who's ever tried to figure out who they should be with--or who has thought there's something wrong with them for not feeling the method they "should."If you're a small tired of love stories that create you feel poor because true life doesn't go so smoothly, I can't recommend this book highly enough. You'll recognize personality types you went to high school with. You'll roll your eyes and cringe at the kids' attempts to impress each other and seem too cool for anything. You might even, when reading some of the most uncomfortable parts, acknowledge some uncomfortable truths about yourself. Plus it's an absolute blast to read and you'll race to the end. Pick it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    This story was more than just a teenager's exploration of his identity but a well written, accurate, and poignant portrayal of high school relationships and self-worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    Reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    This book has an absolutely attractive cover, which was a factor in me purchasing it. I'll hold this short and hopefully with no spoilers. This book does not read like a romance, which is fine. Similarly, even though the protagonist and all other main characters are in high school, the exploration of sexuality is really the only "coming of age" aspect of this book. When comparing the first and latest chapters, surprisingly small has changed about the protagonist. There are method to a lot of characters in this book too that are supposed to have meaning, I found myself getting lost often. I'm satisfied for the author because by reading the acknowledgments it sounds like writing this book meant a lot to him, and maybe that kind of realism resulted in the book not reading like typical fiction. Regardless, I didn't have fun reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    This is an interesting book! I'm not sure that "I liked it", is the right description because there were times when the main hero created me really angry! But! Don't obtain me wrong, I don't think that means this is a poor book at all! I love when books obtain me riled up! The main character, Nandan is a really interesting dude. His hero reads as super authentic to me! I remember being that age and not knowing what I thought about things from one moment to the next... which is also why he created me is book is about figuring out who you are, sure, but Nandan has a frustrating method of moving through life. He's struggling with some of his feelings, resistant to labeling himself and then gets swept up in it before he's really been able to figure out what the hell is going on! I really felt for the guy, while at the same time finding myself frustrated because he seemed to be drawing other people into his confusion. Now, that's what life is about. Life isn't all chop and dried. Life can be damned messy sometimes, and we don't always create the right decisions. When we are young, it can be really simple to obtain caught up in things and race ahead of ourselves.I loved this book even if there were parts of what the hero went through that I didn't "like". I would recommend this to anyone who reads YA... especially young humans who may be questioning their own wants, needs, desires... or anything else for that matter. There are no wrong choices. There are just choices.OH! and what a amazing cover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    We Are Totally Normal cracked my heart begin in the best way. Its sharp, raw, beautiful, funny, and such a amazing time. I love the protag dearly, with his deeply perceptive nature, his painful empathy, and his honest confusion around gender, sexuality and identity. And its such a satisfying ending, with no facile bow to wrap up all the genuine complexities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Totally Normal []  2020-8-14 18:57

    "But people don't wish honesty. They don't wish mess. They don't wish confusion. They don't wish awkwardness or second thoughts or...or...or any of it. They wish a easy story." (p. 228) When I read this, I thought to myself, Is this the author anticipating the controversy his book would generate? The statement certainly rings real for the book. It's messy for sure, which is what I liked best about it. If you've read Enter Title Here, you'll know Kanakia is not afraid of complicated narrators. Some might even call them anti-heroes but that's not how I read them. To me, they're honest and with that honesty comes all the positive and negative thoughts, feelings, and emotions we all experience. The thing is, most romantic comedies only present the idealized ver of love and sex, not the dark underbelly that contains a lot of the items in this book. I was grateful Kanakia included it, even though it was at times painful to read and created Nandan an unsympathetic narrator. His story gripped me because I had no idea how it was going to end (and in some ways, I still don't.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Create an application for your customers that works. Your www service is not set up very well at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Is nightmare, dont accept any e-mail to register 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't use it. Would not even allow me register.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This is not an application from Duke Energy horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Cant make an account, therefore cant sign in. Completely useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Useless. Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Useless. If i were Duke I'd be embarrassed to have my name on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    It won't accept email to sign up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This sux you can't your bill with this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Not Alone []  2020-2-2 19:48

    This is my favorite among favorites. Coming from a long time BB fan with every album they've ever written (most of which have been purchased 2 or 3 times), I can say without a doubt this one has spent the most time on repeat. Been Burnley is such a complex dude and it's totally reflected in his music, especially on this album. From his addiction struggles to his a lot of phobias, you feel like you're inside his head, fighting the war with him. All that aside, every single song on the album is repeat-worthy, over and over again. Guitars, lyrics, beats leave nothing left to be desired. They cover it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Not Alone []  2020-2-2 19:48

    I've been listening to this album for over a decade. The songs, lyrics keep up well and I've never gotten tired of anything from Breaking Benjamin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Gardeners []  2020-2-7 20:10

    Well, it's official. Joanna Gaines is my spirit animal. This book is just as wholesome and lovely as you could possibly create a children's book. Some actual knowledge presented in a really cute, fun way. It has personality and comes from true life. It is inspiring and motivating to obtain the kids' hands in the dirt. This book did exactly to me what I feel beautiful confident Joanna hoped it would do... And, of course, it is WAAAY too beautiful to sit on a shelf somewhere. It's just begging to be displayed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Gardeners []  2020-2-7 20:10

    Okay so I’m 28 years old, no kids, and I think this book is absolutely precious!! So deep in meaning but yet so simplistic and touching!!Great job gardeners!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Wildcats []  2020-4-2 19:25

    "They already know they will never forget tonight. And it’s only just getting started."Being a Wildcat means squad first, always. It means grueling workouts, a second family, and always, always listening to Coach. It means Field Hockey, and nothing else, during the season. Sure, there are other squads at West Essex. Sure, the entire school's mascot is the Wildcat. But when you talk about the Wildcats everyone knows you're talking about the girls' Field Hockey ter a crushing end to their latest season, all of the returning girls have something to prove:Mel didn't come through the method she expected in their latest games. She didn't lead. Now, more than ever, she needs to present Coach and the other girls that she has what it takes to be the captain this year. She knows that starting the season off right with the annual psych-up dinner and distribution of their varsity jerseys is exactly what the squad one works harder than Phoebe on or off the field. She might have to go twice as hard to hold up with Mel's effortless skill. But she doesn't mind. Being a part of the squad is worth it. Even after blowing out her ACL, Phoebe doesn't regret anything she did for the team. She created her choices and it's only a matter of time before she's back on the i is one of the best goalies the Wildcats have ever had. Which is why it was so shocking when she allow two goals by with almost no war in their championship android game latest season. Now Ali is ready to prove to herself and her squad that she is ready. Even if it means facing Darlene McGuire again. Even if it means missing her nephew's first birthday to create sure she's at their arson wasn't supposed to be on the varsity squad at all. But when Phoebe is injured she's ready to step up for the squad and, especially, for Phoebe. But being chosen to join the squad isn't the same as belonging on the team. Something Kearson is still struggling with at the begin of the fresh en there are the fresh girls: sophomore Grace and incoming freshman Luci. Both of them know being a Wildcat is something special. But as their first night together as a squad takes an unexpected turn all six girls will have to decide how to balance putting the squad first with taking care of themselves in We Are the Wildcats (2020) by Siobhan Vivian.We Are the Wildcats is set over the course of twenty-four hours with chapters alternating between close third person chapters following the six characters above as they all come to terms with what really went wrong latest season and Coach's role in it. Except for Ali who is Korean-American and Luci who is half Argentine, all of the characters are described as n delivers a tense story of friendship, squad camaraderie, and intersectional feminism as each hero tries to reconcile the love they feel for their sport and their squad with what is increasingly clear is a toxic relationship with their coach. The suspense amps up even higher as the novel moves to its dramatic conclusion when the squad finally unpacks all of Coach's lies to realize how much he has been manipulating them and the school during his tenure.Excellent writing and distinct personalities for the POV characters create this story immediately engrossing. Although abrupt the ending is satisfying as each girl works to search balance between supporting their teammates and putting themselves first.We Are the Wildcats is a must read if you like your intersectional feminism with a healthy dose of sports and camaraderie.Possible Pairings: Tumbling by Caela Carter; Every Reason We Shouldn't by Sara Fujimura; Tigers, Not Daughters by Samantha Mabry; The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Okay []  2020-1-14 19:33

    First, 2 things: This cover is absolutely stunning. & second, this is my first Nina LaCour novel and I have to say that I was blown away by this short, strong is story starts with Marin who, we know, is suffering from some kind of grief and afraid of being alone. But it's Christmas break at her university and since she has nowhere else to be she is staying at the dorms all by herself for a month or so. She half wants to/is half afraid of snuggling up in her bed and never getting up again. But her old mate Mabel is coming to visit for 3 days so she can't do that just bel is a reminder of Marin's past. Marin hasn't returned any of Mabel's messages for months but now Mabel will be in the same room with her and she will have to with that past and with her lingering feelings for Mabel, whatever those may is is a short novel and not a lot happens because this is not a plot-driven book. But it packs a strong punch emotionally. It's about grief, it's about dealing with finding out someone is not completely who thought you were, it's about dealing with loneliness, and love. And this book spoke to me. Gripped me. Such attractive prose and such powerful emotion.I will say that the reason I would not give this a full 5 stars is because there were some bits that struck as being somewhat unrealistic. Not that they could never happen, just that they probably don't often happen. But maybe I'm jaded. Who knows?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Okay []  2020-1-14 19:33

    One day, I would like to bump into Nina Lacour somewhere, so I can put my hand upon my heart, and allow her know just how stunningly and hauntingly attractive and moving I found this novel. This novel explores love and loss on an extraordinarily deep level. The prose is spare and descriptive. The story is tight. And our heart aches...and aches...and aches for Marin, the main character, and her friend, Mabel. The ending transcends anything I can describe—it is perfect, poignant beyond belief, yet so...I won’t say, I don’t wish to ruin it for you. This novel is a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We There Yet? []  2020-1-16 8:49

    Dan's work is fantastic! He draws you in with creative storytelling and unbelievable illustrations. His stories say so much more than the text on each page. You'll search yourself and your children lingering on each page taking in all the small details. Buy 10. Seriously. You'll wish to give them to any children you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We There Yet? []  2020-1-16 8:49

    Fun to read, amazing art. The story is entertaining and not too long. Lots of action to the story and to the actual book reading--twisting and turning based on time travel. Lots of fun and lots of interesting vocabulary for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We There Yet? []  2020-1-16 8:49

    Kind of an odd book. My children didn't even sit through the whole thing. It is written where half method through it goes upside down. My children range from 9-2 and none of them liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Lidl [App]  2019-9-26 13:40

    Got chucked out of lidil because I had a drink and Micheal jackson playing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Lidl [App]  2019-9-26 13:40

    very amazing product and well affordable goods

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Lidl [App]  2019-9-26 13:40

    useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Ants []  2019-12-26 19:1

    What do you do? What DOES a young teen boy do when he has the weight - and possibly even the fate - of the globe upon his shoulders?WE ARE THE ANTS is a very intriguing tale - part fantasy, part speculative fiction, part M4M romance - and I thoroughly enjoyed reading was a tad reminiscent of - but definitely NOT derivative from - Scott Heim's awesome novel of 10 or so years ago, MYSTERIOUS at being said, I still was not totally convinced that Henry was being regularly abducted by aliens - and actually I don't think we're meant to be TOTALLY convinced of that since the imaginative author does drop a couple of tips about sleep-walking and blackouts. I'm not a scientist but I occasionally read books about science and I tend to believe that biology and physics are beautiful much the same throughout the entire universe. I do believe that there IS alien life out there somewhere - billions and billions of planets to be considered - but I tend to think their inhabitants will be beautiful much like us. The aliens here just seemed like they were unique effects from a low budget SF movie. But, don't obtain me wrong, Henry believed they were true and I decided to be an engaged reader and grant the author - a amazing story teller - "suspension of disbelief."MC Henry has had a very difficult time in his life and the empathetic reader cannot support but love facet of the story that interested me a lot were Henry's a lot of speculations on how the globe might end - since the decision was SEEMINGLY up to him - some with an apoplectic whimper, some with an apoplectic bang.Henry's grief with regard to his first boyfriend's suicide is a very deep and thought-provoking part of the novel and has a amazing to do with what is going on in Henry's mind. And yet, with his slowly developing friendship and then probable romantic interest in Diego, we can also see that it may very well be possible for Henry to move on. One hopes so.POSSIBLE SPOILER:The ending is very "up in the air" - and rightly so. I think readers will need to decide that for themselves. But, it IS a year later now and we're all still here.I rate it 4 1/2 stars but I rounded down because the characterization of the aliens just didn't totally convince me they were real. Still, this was a amazing book. And I will read it again because I'm sure I missed some unbelievable things along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Ants []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I’m not amazing at leaving reviews that don’t spoil the story so I’ll simply say this: I have never read a book that created me feel full in the method this one has. It was raw and honest and you can feel it in your heart every time you turn a ’s been on my reading list for a while and I am so satisfied I finally got around to it. As someone who’s struggled with depression for most of my life, Henry is a deeply relatable hero and it almost damage to read at times. I wanted so much for him to search that moment when it wasn’t causing him pain anymore, but found myself agreeing with his negative views because there was a time when I had felt the same way. Would he press the button? Would I? It was so comforting to watch his transformation as he contemplated his and everyone else’s role in the grand scheme of the universe. There are a lot of traumatizing experiences, a lot of unanswered questions (as there is with life), and a lot of losses, but everything he goes through during the book only makes his final decision mean so much more.If you’re still undecided about reading this book, I will warn you it is heavy. A lot of heartbreaking things will happen and Henry’s mind isn’t exactly sunshine and rainbows. He’s depressed, he’s grieving, and he’s internalizing his struggles. Decide with caution, but ultimately I think it is extremely worth the read. More than worth it. My heart feels like somebody cradled it in a cloud and sang it a lullaby.I originally read this on the kindle edition but I’m definitely going to the physical copy so I can actually hug it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Weather []  2020-1-5 18:28

    Amazing info overall but the author fills a lot of zone with boring, often unpleasant, and unnecessary info of his private life. Some of it makes sense in supporting his points, others seem like pathetic attempts to place down his ex-wife (his grandma always told him to marry someone less smart than him. Why do we need to know this poor life lesson of his? I’m guessing he included it in the hopes his ex reads the book and gets offended.) Reading his childish swipes detracts from his message, which is arguably one of the most necessary of our time. It left a poor taste in my mouth and he would be a much more likable and effective author if he’d stick the point and leave his ego out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Weather []  2020-1-5 18:28

    I really enjoyed Eating Animals. That book was very convincing and informative. it is also the reason for me to become mostly is book felt like a bunch of rambling of different facts and stories. it is not a simple read although I do understand what he is trying to convey.if you care about animals, the earth, and your health, then read Esring Animals and watch that documentary by the sane name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We Rome? []  2020-7-17 19:56

    A concise presentation on the parallels between Rome and us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are we there yet? []  2020-7-21 20:4

    This book is really cool. I think I will have fun it just as much as the kids. It has mazes, crosswords, word search, and even songs to annoy your parents. (They are really cute songs) Excellent roadtrip book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are we there yet? []  2020-7-21 20:4

    It was excellent for the age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Abundance []  2020-8-3 18:25

    This book is filled with sage tip and attractive insights. I love reading lists so I gravated to this book immediatly. Two pricless words of wisdom from the author that I never heard were: a) "The thing you take for granted, someone else is praying for b) the root of your issues is believing that an outside authority knows you better than yourself. These two [email protected]#$%! me like ton of brick as if they were written especially for me. I think what I will do with this book is everyday, I will randomlly pick one insight for his list and live to it. I have no doubt, my life will be better because of the tip from the author. Obtain this book as it may be the most necessary thing you read during these these crazy times of ours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are X []  2020-8-25 20:36

    I've loved X Japan for years and having a documentary about my favorite band in English isn't something I ever allow myself hope for! I am super biased in this movie's favor, but I just have to mention that the opening titles were particularly well done. I hope anyone not familiar will give them a chance, it's a amazing movie about wonderful musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are X []  2020-8-25 20:36

    This DVD was my first exposure to X. I had gotten into alot of Japanese music, but had not heard them. This is an awesome work, despite the heartbreaks along the way. If you're a rocker, you owe it to yourself to watch this. It got awards for a amazing reason--and Yoshiki is still going to this day! He's one of those rare talents who just defy barriers and create it happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now We Are Six []  2020-9-2 19:2

    Love them a lot of years ago still love them but they require a unique kind taste but they are good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now We Are Six []  2020-9-2 19:2

    Steeleye Span pioneered folk rock along with Fairport convention (whose melody I still haven't picked up yet, though I've been meaning to for variety's sake). If you're a Steeleye Span fan, you will like this CD. Period. It's a Steeleye classic, and one of my a lot of p the newer releases, like: They Called Her Babylon, Bedlam Born, Bloody Men.Go for the Classics: Tempted and Tried, All Around my Hat, Sails of Silver, Storm Force Ten, Rocket Cottage, Hark! The Village Wait, Please to See the King, Ten Man Mop, Commoners Crown, Now We Are Six, Parcel of Rogues, Below the Salt, Back in Line.If you must pick up "modern" Steelye albums, pick up: Time (one of their best "modern" releases) and Horkstow Grange (their other amazing "modern" release). "Winter" is supposed to also be good, on par with the classics (traditional arrangements of holiday songs), though I haven't yet seen e above "classic" albums cover the early and middle years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Water Protectors []  2020-9-18 18:57

    This is an inspiring book about the importance of protecting water. It poetically and artfully describes the importance of water to Indigenous Peoples and the reverence they present water. Through it's depiction of water and the moving prose, it will create readers reflect and think about their own connectedness to water and whether they are a water protector. Water connects us all. This is also a amazing representation of protest and standing together for what is right. Lastly, the illustrations are phenomenal! Each page is a work of art. It's a attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Water Protectors []  2020-9-18 18:57

    I bought this book for my 2yr old son. He loves this book. We read it daily. I don't know why, but he loves the part about tears falling like waterfalls. Lol.I enjoyed the story, it's just isn't complete to me. And I totally understand why, because the Water Protectors job isn't complete yet. But it still feels a small various to read a story with no ending to a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Water Protectors []  2020-9-18 18:57

    I ordered this for a mate who's about to have a baby and IMMEDIATELY wanted a copy for my grandchildren's 'library' as well. Simply phenomenal graphics and concepts - LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    How about making a Duke Energy Application for Customers? The actual mobile ver of the www service needs improvements too! No payment history on the mobile www service is what really bothers me about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Horrendous app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Awful. Doesn't recognize my login information from their website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can not sign in. Will not accept email address & I have had a n acc online for years. Thought this would be easier. Uninstall & will be using the www service as always. Apps are supposed to simply things not create things more complicated. Would give 00 if possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    I am a Duke Energy customer and this application won't take my email user I'd. It also won't take my other email. Trying to obtain hurricane data. No support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This application sucks...can't sign up...or in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Login submit button doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Latest updates won't allow it begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Ants []  2019-12-26 19:1

    Henry is a teenager that has to with being bullied, family troubles and occasional abductions by aliens.When the aliens create it clear to Henry that the Earth will be destroyed after few months they him an opportunity, push a button they show to him and save the st people might have done so right away, pushed the button as quick as humanly possible. But Henry is not most people and he means to think long and hard about if the Earth is worth saving or if it would just be for the best to allow it all end.I can’t remember where I heard of this book and went into it not expecting too much but I ended up really liking it and was pleasantly ough it has aliens I wouldn’t count this as science fiction, it’s more of an contemporary in my opinion.We are the Ants with massive subjects like suicide and bullying but it also has something hopeful about it. This was an emotional ride, at times this book had me close to tears of joy or sadness and by the next chapter it had me e only thing that I can think to criticise is that I found some things a bit repetitive at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Ants []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I went into this book not really knowing much or expecting much. All I really knew was that this book was about a queer mc and his boyfriend had left him (I wasn't sure about the details). I guess I had sort of expected this to be something like Illuminea of sort. As soon as I started reading this book, I realised I wasn't getting that. The writing style of this book was attractive and thought provoking. Reading this book was a rollercoaster. There were times when you thought the mc was okay and even satisfied but the next, he's not. And he's sad and talking about it and in the process, makes you sad. I was highlighting so much while reading this book (ebook)! I enjoyed the characters from Henry to Zooey (but there were a few characters I wanted to punch very badly). Henry struggles so much through this book. I felt so poor for him and I just wanted to wrap him up and protect him from the world. The book was brilliant and amazing! It was interesting to see the science intertwined within the story and sort of a small break from the rollercoaster of Henry's life. This was such an wonderful and massive book. I loved it from page 1 to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Ants []  2019-12-26 19:1

    I’d probably avoid this book if you are actively suicidal. Though I think the notice might actually support some suicidal people, it might trigger others. No method to be sure. This was like returning to my adolescence and rolling around in it. The intensity of feeling. The life or death grandness of emotions. The horror. The pointlessness. I grew up Gen X and this book reminded me of that helpless time, but I think Gen Z will resonate with this story more than any other generation. I think they’ll feel it in their bones. It will either help them and support them not feel alone, or maybe send them spiraling. Hard to say. As the book says, maybe it doesn’t matter. Brilliant, painful, and unforgettable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Weather []  2020-1-5 18:28

    JSF has a facility with language that can become almost too clever for its own good. For this reason, I have preferred his nonfiction to his fiction--in both Eating Animals and We Are the Weather, the notice takes precedence over his ability to craft a sentence (though there are still plenty of well-crafted sentences).Perhaps the most affecting aspect of We Are the Weather is the brutal honestly: it is a story written by a human being about being human. It includes within it all the contradictions that humans live with every day. It holds the reader up to a mirror and shows that believing in a cause isn't enough, and furthermore action may not be enough either, given the amount of time we have already lost. But to be human is to live with hope, even when we cannot believe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We There Yet? []  2020-1-16 8:49

    Sure, the idea is great. The illustrations are wonderful. The notice is over my children heads (ages 3 & 6). They didn't understand the Pony Express or anything else. Yes, they laughed at "My butt hurts". It's not a book I would again. Check it out from the library first before you full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We There Yet? []  2020-1-16 8:49

    The children have really enjoyed reading this book. The book itself is an adventure as there are parts where you have to turn the book to continue reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Lidl [App]  2019-9-26 13:40

    very poor so far have spent 15 mins trying g to obtain into Lidl application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Danvers [App]  2019-10-19 13:35

    I'm disappointed with some of the bugs. screens with no visible controls blocking other screens, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Not Alone []  2020-2-2 19:48

    This album learned from the mistakes of “Breaking Benjamin’s” first album and changed up their sound and formula. Compared to the rest of the Breaking Benjamin discography, this album is more on the emotional side (closely on par with ‘Dear Agony’) and is more chill than some of the other projects. The record starts off with “So Cold” which opens it up to an emotional start. However, much like the rest of the albums by Breaking Benjamin, there are a lot of tracks that are more energetic. “Simple Design” and “Breakdown” certainly have the ability to hype you up and others, such as “Forget It” “Sooner Or Later” and “Rain” will place you in your emotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Not Alone []  2020-2-2 19:48

    Love this album been looking for the explicit ver of this album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Okay []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I had very high expectations for this book and I really wanted to like it. While the themes explored in the book are interesting, the pacing is very slow. I often struggled to read more than 50 pages in one sitting which is very unusual of me. The "plot twist" is almost predictable if you message the small info here and there. I understand that the author is writing from the perspective of a hero who has experienced grief and so there is some exaggeration of certain events. But as a reader, I think that the main hero was only running away from her grief and her fears; something which the author presents as an exclusive act.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Gardeners []  2020-2-7 20:10

    The language is like Joanna is as if Joanna is in the room... the story and awesome illustrations captivated my 4 year old and me for that matter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We Rome? []  2020-7-17 19:56

    A must read for all who love the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are we there yet? []  2020-7-21 20:4

    The description shows it's for 6 yrs old and up, but the activities are really only for a 4-6 yr old. These activities are too primary for my 8 and 10 yr old kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are we there yet? []  2020-7-21 20:4

    Very and flimsy. My children were not impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are X []  2020-8-25 20:36

    It isn't the best documentary I've ever seen about a rock band, but it's dramatic, visually striking and compelling enough to create you curious to learn more about the enigmatic Yoshiki and his amazingly talented bandmates: Toshi, Pata, hide, Taiji, Heath and nce watching this movie I bought the soundtrack and started searching for and collecting other X Japan CDs as well as solo works and collaborations by the band members. The depth of talent they possess and the scope of work they've produced over the years together and individually is very impressive. In my opinion the movie ultimately serves it's purpose as an perfect introduction to a band that has regrettably been overlooked in the U.S. for far too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are X []  2020-8-25 20:36

    Yoshiki is a composer, classically-trained pianist, rock drummer, and the leader of the rock group X Japan - he is a gifted musician. This documentary was even better than I had hoped for. Passion and loss are themes of this video. Their melody is a backdrop to the story, not the focus. This video is both interesting and intriguing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now We Are Six []  2020-9-2 19:2

    I don't necessarily like ALL of the songs on this compilation. Thomas the Rhymer, Two Magicians and Seven Hundred Elves are my standouts. Of course the Mooncoin Jig is beautiful amazing too...;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now We Are Six []  2020-9-2 19:2

    The title "Now We're Six" refers to the fact that Steeleye Span on this album had expanded the line-up with drummer Nigel Pegrum, bringing the number of members of the group to e somewhat silly children's song "Now We're Six" which is featured on the album is hardly reason for choosing this particular is obvious that the expansion with a drummer gave the group the opportunity to even more determinedly to continue to along rocking direction which was been taken with the two previous albums "Below the Salt" and "Parcel of Rogues." Especially on the albums strongest track "Thomas the Rhymer" this fresh potential comes to expression. Unfortunately, the choice of songs for this album is very uneven, and in fact only "Thomas the Rhymer," "Long a Growing" and to a minor extend "Drink Down the Moon" continue the high standards of their previous albums. The instrumental "Mooncoin Jig" is of course fine, but otherwise the rest of the album come silly or slightly e two children's songs "Twinkle Twinkle Small Star" and "Now We're Six" seem misplaced. The same applies to the old pop hit "To Know Him is to Love Him"."Edwin" and "Seven Hundred Elves" are basically amazing and interesting stories, melodically just not very strong. It should be noted that the original album ver of "Thomas the Rhymer" is the same edited ver as on the single. A longer and even stronger ver has been released released on some compilations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Water Protectors []  2020-9-18 18:57

    This book has a lot of potential but kids do not understand that they're not actually talking about a snake that they hate so much...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This is for Duke Energy employees :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Employees Only 😲

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Thought it was for residential accounts but it is not, what's the point then?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Why have an application for your customers when you can't do anything with it. Super annoyed with this company

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This application SUCKS!! Unable to log in. Unable to do anything. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME & $$$$!! UNINSTALLING BEFORE I SNAP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't sign in!!!! Won't take email address

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Duke Energy [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Thought this application was for bill paying, its just for employees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Lidl [App]  2019-9-26 13:40

    No option for fresh account! How am i supposed to obtain into it,rubbish,don't bother folks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Lidl [App]  2019-9-26 13:40

    this is not for public

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Ants []  2019-12-26 19:1

    We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson is a remarkable acc about the coming of age of Henry Jerome Denton from his perspective as a much-persecuted 13-year-old. The reader will have to read most of the novel before discovering the complete name of this protagonist. Through most of the novel, he will be identified with the name “Space Boy,” a title he despises. This is not a whining, complaining account; it is delivered more from a position of resignation, tips of despair, and an acceptance of the inevitability that the globe will end on 29 January 2016. Since that is a given, absolutely nothing that happens prior to that point has any meaning. The only possible alternative will occur if the aliens convince Zone Boy to hit the Huge Red Button. Without Henry's agreement to do this, planet Earth will cease to lished in January 2016, this 465-page novel has two central anchoring ideas. The entire novel is an acc of Henry's life for one year prior to 29 January 2016. The everyday happenings event to and around him will influence his decision to push the Huge Red Button. If he pushes it, planet Earth continues; if Henry's despair is so amazing and he does nothing, the Earth ceases to exist. Only Henry knows this. It is not that it is a secret, he has tried to tell others about his frequent abductions by the aliens as they continue to check with Henry and emphasize that the decision is completely Henry's to make. Henry's attempts at telling others has earned him the name “Space Boy.”With such a serious decision to make, readers might think it would be a amazing idea to hold Henry happy. That brings us to the second anchoring point that appears throughout the novel, the suicide of Jesse. Henry loved his boyfriend and believes that he, Henry, was responsible for his boyfriend's death. Henry is bullied in school both for his belief in aliens (Space Boy) and for his openly homosexual relationship that he had enjoyed with Jesse. One of the largest bullies is a very rich high school athlete, Marcus. This appears quite strange because Marcus and Zone Boy are in a covert homosexual relationship that developed as Henry tried to search a substitute mate to fill the void resulting from Jesse's suicide. The many, a lot of incidents of school bullying center more on the alien factor than the homosexual is novel explores the problem of homosexual relationships in a method that is the best I have ever read by not exploring it. Throughout the novel, there is simply an acceptance of Henry's lifestyle choice. His mother accepts it and even wants to have a safe-sex talk with him. Audrey, the closest person to Henry that might be called a girlfriend, accepts Henry's choice. That is probably because she was a best mate to Henry and Jesse before the suicide and she was aware of the boys' relationship. Because Henry blames himself for Jesse's suicide, he has withdrawn from even the platonic relationship he had with Audrey. Audrey is sad about this and tries throughout the story to rekindle their earlier relationship. The reader will learn (not a spoiler) that Audrey also feels guilty because she believes she was the reason for the suicide. Even Henry's grandmother, Nana, accepts Henry's choice when she can remember to think about it. She is suffering from Alzheimer disease; her struggle is an necessary story-within-a-story and contributes unbelievable insights on the progression of rcus as the choice to fill the void of the dead Jesse could not continue as a relationship with Henry. One-half of the time spent in satisfactory contrasted with the second-half of the relationship spent in administering punishing physical violence to Henry was a bomb waiting to go off. Luckily for Henry, the arrival at school of a fresh guy, Diego Vega, provided an alternative. Starting out on a very platonic and intellectual relationship, there were signs that a component would evolve. The conflict here was that Diego (also called Valentin) had a deep, dark secret that he refused to reveal to Henry. All Henry's attempts to question Diego were rebuffed. Google searches about his life before Henry returned no results. Honesty and openness were necessary to Henry; nothing could proceed without a transparent base of honesty and full e hero interactions in the book are brilliant as they engage in dialogues defining their relationships. Henry mentions that he loves his brother, Charlie, because he has to but as far as everyday life, Henry despises his brother. As the novel progresses, Henry finds that he didn't really know much about Charlie. Henry engages in dialogues with Nana despite her frequent mental absences when she is not sure who he is. Henry's tip to his mother on life choices is ironic and is the one point where I had to almost suspend belief. How can a person this young create such great, deeply philosophical observations? I found myself using a highlighter frequently as Henry created observations that were stunning philosophically stated with such ere are some really amazing “outtakes.” These are chapters depicting how Planet Earth might disappear for reasons other than Henry failing to hit the Huge Red is is one of the books I recommend highly for all ages (mostly 12 and up). Young people will empathize with the depictions of classroom life. The angle is done with no sleaze and no unnecessary referencing. The importance of powerful family relationships is emphasized even though Henry's family appears to be the definition of dysfunctional.And then there is THE QUESTION. Did Henry push the Huge Red Button?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Ants []  2019-12-26 19:1

    This was just... WOW!To be honest, I wasn’t expecting much.But as I read, and read some more, and couldn’t stop reading, I knew this book was something mply put— I was blown away!Give me angst-y YA contemporaries with diverse characters and a sci-fi twist, and I’m in love! There is so much truth event in the pages of Shaun David Hutchinson’s novel: about life, grief, and mental illness... it was absolutely beautiful. Each page was a wonder! And for all the life-affirming qualities, there is, too, very massive topic matter concerning suicide, physical and assault, and homophobia. Each hero (and I do mean every damn one) was so well-developed; fleshed-out with their own wants and faults, which was refreshing for this minor complaint:Some of the passages felt a bit ere’s so much more I could say about this book, but I’m still trying to process all of my l you need to know, I guess, is I’m satisfied I read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Weather []  2020-1-5 18:28

    All stars would not be enough. The book is simply awesome, a powerful warning (stronger than Eating Animals) to begin reasoning and act about global warming. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Weather []  2020-1-5 18:28

    What I thought I was buying: A follow-on to Leonard's The Meat Racket (highly recommended, by the way).What I actually bought: My grandfather committed suicide, my grandmother lived to be 99, and, anything else you might wish to know about the superiority of veganism and globe climate change, in a stream-of-conscious unreadable rendering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Weather []  2020-1-5 18:28

    We are fortunate to have a powerful case created in the complicated discussions on climate crises. To read that each of us can create a crucial choice about our planet and its future is welcomed and necessary. As Mr Foer writes, the choice is not easy or uncomplicated, but neither is doing nothing. His compelling argument is a challenge we all must embrace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Okay []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I liked this book, but I had a hard time staying interested. I actually read two books in between. I found the main character, Marin, almost forgettable, whiny, and kind of annoying. I felt poor for her mate Mabel, who kept trying so hard to obtain through to Marin. The words and imagery were beautiful, which is what I come to expect from Nina LaCour, but something left me feeling unsatisfied at the end of the book.I love Nina's other books and it saddened me that this one wasn't my cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Okay []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I LOVED this novel. Once I actually sat down and read it, I read it in two days. I'd recommend 17+ due to emotional maturity, but nothing was very graphic or violence wise. This book was a trip for sure. Nina LaCour is making her method into my heart as one of my newest favorite authors, and it is winderful to see litterature featuring that is not entirely sexuality focused in the plot. So nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Gardeners []  2020-2-7 20:10

    I just received my book and read it right away. I bought it for a lot of reasons...I love Joanna, I am an early childhood educator, and so I tend to collect childrens books. I am also a fresh Nana ❤ and wish to share my love of gardening with my grandchildren. I found this book adorable! The story is sweet and has a lot of subtle necessary life lessons for children. The illustrations are and beautiful. I cant wait to share it with my granddaughter and future students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Gardeners []  2020-2-7 20:10

    I really like this book! It’s to be read, and re-read to kids who either are or are not excited about gardening. This story will motivate everyone. Yes, it usually starts with a plant :-) Truly inspirational for kids of all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are the Gardeners []  2020-2-7 20:10

    This is such a cute and accurate book on to the learning of becoming gardeners. There is so much to learn and how 'toos'. This book is adorably illustrated and very enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Not Alone []  2020-2-2 19:48

    Again Breaking Benjamin's 2nd album is just as amazing as the first if not better. It's perfect from begin to finish, no dull moments.1. So Cold - 5/52. Easy Design - 5/53. Follow - 5/54. Firefly - 5/55. Break My Fall - 6/56. Forget It - 5/57. Sooner Or Later - 5/58. Breakdown - 5/59. Away - 5/510. Believe - 6/511. Rain - 5/512. Rain (2005 Alternate Single Version) - 4/5. The other ver is better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Are Not Alone []  2020-2-2 19:48

    One of my favorite albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WE ARE ONE []  2020-2-2 20:19

    Exit 8 in da 808!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We There Yet? []  2020-1-16 8:49

    Dan Santat has chosen to address a beautiful common childhood experience, but in a very uncommon way. On his method to his grandmother's birthday party, a young boy asks his parents, "Are we there yet?" The looks on his parents' faces makes it clear this isn't the first time he has asked. Like a lot of people on a street trip, the boy has quickly become bored. But things pick up on the next spread as the boy lets his imagination go on a trip of its own. These spreads where the boy imagines himself and his family in a dozens of various stories makes for an interesting read aloud, as these pages are technically, upside down. On the other hand it makes for a various sort of reading experience turning the book, end over end, almost like one feels on a mind-numbingly long street trip. Another addition to the story is the QR codes included in some of the pictures which take the reader to android games on the internet. And I have to say that the ending is so typical of childhood that I literally laughed out loud. Santat has made an imaginative, very relatable book about a common childhood experience turned on it's head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We There Yet? []  2020-1-16 8:49

    I expected more of the book. Perhaps activities for kids during travel could have been included. It was basically very simplistic. Amazing illustrations but that's about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are We Rome? []  2020-7-17 19:56

    If you are concerned with the show state of our politics - not merely the personalities, but the debasement of the economic principles upon which freedom and prosperity rest; then a fast lesson regarding Rome's demise will be enlightening.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386