Read we have till monday reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all we have till monday reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    This one is about Anthony who wins a dinner with his favorite chef August King. He goes to Nashville for this and to do the festival later with the band. He meets Camden & August at their house. The attraction is immediate. Camden had picked him to win, he wanted to meet him. They do have chemistry from the beginning. Camden also tells him his plan to add him to their relationship. I won’t spoil it but it’s has everything. I really enjoyed it!! Cara is one of my favorites authors. Love her characters so much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    I couldn’t place this book down. I read it in one sitting. I laughed through most of it. Camden is an absolutely adorable, small evil genius! He should obtain a shirt that says that! August and Anthony are so flirty and fun. They method they present their strength and love is is is such a heartwarming and attractive relationship. I cried when Anthony left to go home. I was sitting her thinking August and Camden need to hunt their man down! This book took me through the emotional roller coaster. I loved it! I can’t wait for more from Cara Dee!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Another book by Cara that I absolutely love. The flow of this book was amazing and I loved the set up with the parts at the beginning on the chapters.I fell hard for these men and I loved how all the relationship dynamics were explained. This book was the excellent read - simple & minimal tears necessary.

    0  


    Add your opinion on we have till monday or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    WOW Ms Dee continues to write fascinating characters living in kink dynamics with so much heart as well as SMOKIN’ HAWT scenes. Thank you for another book that I will reread over and over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Ok. So if you’ve read this book or are considering reading it, you’ve hopefully read Cara Dee’s other work. I don’t think I’ve read a single thing by her I didn’t love. We Have Til Dawn though was next level for me personally. So I had been looking forward to the following book. 25% in and I couldn’t place it down. Her talent in storytelling and characterization is levels above any other author. Her plots and dynamics are ALWAYS so various than anything else in this genre. It is positively refreshing. When I finally relented and slept by 50% in, I woke early and beautiful much didn’t place it down until I finished. I couldn’t. One of the magical things about Cara’s writing is that she knows exactly how to create you FEEL things. Happy, loving, angry, sad, horny. All the horny. You really can’t obtain better than Cara when it comes to kinks that push the taboo envelope. And we wish her to [email protected]#$%!. This book, like the first, is an absolute gift. I feel sorry for those who won’t read it because of some of its content. They are really missing out on something lovely and unique. I just wanted more of these men and their boy. Absolutely one of Cara’s best, and that’s saying a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    So I'm going to be the party pooper here.... I loved the first book, it was HOT, it was FILTHY, it was GREAT! So I was prepared for some of the same here as well, especially after all the buzz of how filthy this one was as well and allow me tell you the mentions of rapeplay had me drooling.Did it deliver? Not for me! The level of hotness was low and for all the kink that was said that was show in August and Camden's partnership very small was shown apart from Camden's regression. I have to say that I'm not a fan of Daddy/Lb dynamics, no kinkshaming but it doesn't do anything for me when one of the MCs regresses more than a 16yo teen, still as I said there were parts that were arousing, aka rapeplay! I was so excited to see that but the one stage was really, really mild and the 2nd one resembled more somnophilia than e story in general was arousing but a tease! For all the supposed filthiness there were 3 major scenes, one in the very beginning with August and Anthony going from 0 to 100 with no condoms, one at the epilogue and the latest one on one of the other epilogues. The other scenes were a couple of , a couple of fingerings and a lot of "August used me well yesterday" kinda reminiscences... so as I said arousing but not HOT nor filthy on far as the relationship dynamics went August and Anthony had more time on page together and I could see them becoming a couple, August and Camden were an established couple and I believed it, but all three of them or even Anthony and Camden, I'm struggling to believe their dynamics are as powerful as Cara wants me to believe they are, not really helped by Anthony getting aroused by the smallest thing Camden did, like breath for example. It was uncomfortable at times!So yeah... I'm gonna go with 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    I loved the first book of this series and book two was just as wonderful. There are only these two brothers. I want there would be more books coming. These are books that can be re-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    I love Cara characters..she makes them come to life amazing read..I look forward to more from Cara Dee thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Cara Dee has done it again! Lovely, funny, sweet, and oh so y. Anthony, August and Camden have unbelievable chemistry. I didn't wish their story to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Monday []  2021-4-6 23:7

    I've loved everything Cara Dee writes. This recent is even better. Characters written so well I can see them, hear them. Dialogue so engaging I wish to listen in to more and more. Then there's the ...what is more than hot? Humor? That too. My tbr pile is topplng over 1000 yet I'll be visiting this one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    Oh I fell in love so much with this story. This book has so a lot of layers. It starts with the arrangement, and as expected it is smoking hot. But Nicky, who I loved immediately, is just not one to hold quiet and he sees something in Gideon right away and slowly starts to peel back the layers. What follows is such a unbelievable story of love and acceptance. Gideon is autistic and struggles with certain aspects of life, especially when things do not go as he had planned. Nicky is awesome at being attuned to his needs, helping him feel centered and grounded, and just loving him for the unbelievable man he is. They begin to spend more time together, they begin to understand each other more, and they begin to fall in love. This book created me feel so much...I smiled, I laughed, I blushed at the down right iest role play stage I think I've ever read, and it just created my heart happy. It also has one of the best epilogues...checking in on the guys hours, weeks, months, and years later. Gah, just such a amazing book all the method around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    I am all up in my feels over We Have Till Dawn by Cara Dee. I love a story where one of the main characters has a disability and in this book Gideon is on the Autism Spectrum and self identifies as Asperger's. Cara Dee did an awesome job incorporating features of the diagnosis into the story and addressing the spectrum as a whole in an informative and appropriate way. What I love most, was that Gideon wasn't hindered by his diagnosis. No one in the book told him he couldn't do what he wanted to do. He was not defined by his diagnosis and he still experienced a wide range of emotions and fantasies that he got to act cky was the sweetest retired worker ever. I mean seriously, this guy is just amazing hearted. He cares about people, and wants to create the lives of those around him better. I can't imagine how everyone around him doesn't adore him all the r someone who has had his fair share of , I loved how Gideon gave Nicky the right brand of kink. There is no doubt about it Gideon is kinky and creative, and brave enough to discover his ity with Nicky. This book 100% supports my adoration of Cara Dee. She writes a book that is thoughtful, caring, romantic, creative, y and more than a bit kinky. This story was all around incredible, and I can't recommend it enough.I received an ARC of this book and voluntarily give my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    I really really have fun Cara Dee’s books. And I enjoyed this one, don’t obtain me wrong, but it felt a little...e premise is unbelievable and I was intrigued from the start. Gideon being in the spectrum created me very interested in how the hero would interact with Nicky. There almost seemed to be a cold sterility between them at first, which I think was the point. They certainly did warm up to one another and make a dynamic that was nice to read. I liked that we got an epilogue that showed us how things were several years down the road. These two did create a very cute deon was y and filthy in the bedroom and I loved that. Cara definitely knows how to write a amazing steamy stage for her MCs. But that’s also where my beef comes in here. We have Gideon, who, to our knowledge, has never been with a man before, and the first time Nicky and Gideon obtain it on is off page?! What? I felt so deprived of that. There seemed to be a lot of gaps when it came to Nicky and Gideon’s time together. The book seemed to jump a small bit here and there in the timeline and I felt it could have been fleshed out a small bit better.Overall, I liked the book. I’m definitely glad I read it and I will absolutely read Anthony’s story. I just want there was a small more substance for Nicky and Gideon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    Starting out, we are joining Nicky in his point of view in this story. He’s meeting with his former boss who is asking him to return to the trade he left two years ago for a two month stint. Currently living with his brother, and working 3 jobs, Nicky takes the job so he can support his brother expand his business. Given the first chapter has his name at the start, I thought each chapter would alternate POV. I was wrong, and it was maddening, and then towards the end of chapter 3, I got it. It strengthens the connection between reader and character. I was left as bewildered and frustrated as Nicky, trying to figure out this y, confident-yet-shy man, ter that, we obtain to know Gideon bit by bit, and go on a steaming hot journey. Gideon wants to discover these “urges” he’s had to be with a man, and with some guidance from Nicky, he learns that sometimes, we can’t stay in our comfort zones; and that sometimes, the best things happen when we don’t.I read this book in one sitting, and was enamored but the dynamic between these two. Low angst, high and slightly kinky heat, and lots of gooey feel amazing moments. I have yet to read a book by Cara that I didn’t love, and it still holds real after this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    I wasn't holding out much hope that this book would be better then the latest few releases by Cara. But she was able to surprise me. This book is filled with everything that I love. The plot was amazing and simple to follow. The characters were well developed. And the entire story line was filled with a amazing story to obtain lost in.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    I FREAKIN' LOVED IT!! A beautifully written romance about love, acceptance and growth, I grabbed this book because the blurb totally sucked me in (READ THE BLURB ), and I was a goner from word one. Like nothing I have read in quite some time, it is an emotional, sweet, y and SMOKING HOT read! Jaw dropping WHOA! The dialogue, hero development and dirty talk LOL, is TOP NOTCH!! Gideon, 44 has Asperger’s and dare I say he is “shy”, sweet and alone and trying to figure out if there is more out there for him in his life. Nicky, about 10 years younger, is an simple going, incredibly caring person with a not so stellar relationship history. He is surrounded by a unbelievable family and mates and works hard towards his steadfast plan for his future. They are complete opposites and together they embark on the street to discovery in the most unbelievable way! They are both fabulous characters, and I fell completely in love with them and their story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    Oh, my freaking goodness this story is everything!!I’m not sure where to start and where to end, it was ck is a retired worker and accepted a job again because it’s unique and it pays exorbitant.He has an apartment to move in and will be available from ten PM and six AM on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays... blinded, curtains closed, for a man named Gideon. This for the next two months. Gideon is older, autistic, and wants to discover his ity. Gideon has planned his life, he will marry a wife and obtain children. But first, two months with Nick. Only Gideon is more than Nick ever expected, he’s hyper, an exhibitionist, and kind and special. Nick is head over ck is unique too, he runs a melody academy together with his brother. Nick is romantic, a caregiver, with hopes for something unique with someone special.We can follow them, their arousing encounters, their conversations, their struggles, and how they grow closer.An extremely lovable story, with love, romance, music, food, family, and thank goodness making the right choices!It was hot AF, sweet AF, and emotional AF.Written in the best way, I never expected anything else from this e epilogue gosh that was swooning. The best I could think of, it had precisely everything I wanted for a book to end. So incredibly satisfying. The best! The very, very best!High praise for this story, it's extraordinary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    OH-MY!Autism with light BDSM, two my favorite things! And Cara Dee is my third is book was EVERYTHING. Everything I need in my romance and a perfectly written autism. Both hero were amazing but Gideon was my ulitmate favorite. Nicky was a bit flat and not really interesting until Gideon came into the deon and his autism was so, so well written, the emotions came through perfectly and I loved all the small things. My favorite were when Gideon was confident and dominant, it was both HOT and exciting. The stage was the ultimate best ever. That daddy roleplay, just phew - hottest stage ever! I want I was there to watch them!Loved the storyline and the writing style, the slow but not so slow romance, that both were afraid of losing what they have and afraid to admit they wish was sweet, hot and real. I could connect with Gideon, and I don't know what that says about me (do I have a light autism too or these things are normal... whatever, I loved Gideon!)This is now my favorite book from Cara! I thought nothing can beat Breathless, but then came Gideon and stole the present with his uniqueness.Highly, HIGHLY recommend this book. I wish to re-read it again, and again, and again....Perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    Ms. Dee never disappoints with creating characters that you wish to follow with 3 or 10 books. Again, lots of humor, smokin’ hawt scenes and realistic mental health portrayal. Looking forward to other stories from this family!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Till Dawn []  2020-11-23 19:40

    I had a hard time getting into the flow of this book, and understanding the motivations and actions of the characters. The characters had various personalities depending on the stage in the book. What really turned me off was a very kinky stage in the middle of the book that seemed both out of put for the characters as they had been presented and the tone of the book. After that, I lost the flow completely. Overall, just an uneven book for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    One mistake a lot of create with this book is to stop part-way through. I am a fan of C. S. Lewis, and about half method into this book, I seriously asked myself why Lewis wrote it. It is, as the author proclaims, a retelling of the myth and Cupid and Psyche, but the retelling is genuinely imaginative and raises questions about love, jealousy, motives, and other necessary problems in a thoughtful, provocative story, but this is not apparent immediately. The story is divided into two parts, and it is only in the second part that the full power of the narrative is felt. Any fan of Lewis needs to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    Masterful! A Amazing read! Lots of memorable quotes:• To love, and to lose what we love, are equally things appointed for our nature.• There is a love deeper than theirs who seek only the happiness of their beloved.• There must, whether the gods see it or not, be something amazing in the mortal soul. For suffering, it seems, is infinite, and our capacity without limit.• I know now, Lord, why you utter no answer. You are yourself the answer. Before your face questions die away. What other respond would suffice?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, the story had some unexpected turns in it . It's one of those books that can be read over and over and each time you will explore something you missed before. I also identified with each of the three sisters in some method . I don't think would have affected me as much in my youth as it does now .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    Till We Have Faces is classic C. S. Lewis. Lewis’s revision of the Myth of Cupid and Psyche is extremely well written in the engaging style that characterizes his other fiction. It’s a amazing story, one that also communicates in a loving and sensitive method the futility and illogic of those views that cast doubt on God’s justice or mercy. Like his mates Tolkien and Williams, Lewis loved the power of myth, and this particular myth has an autobiographical point to create about getting one’s thinking straight. Like some of his other works, this story plot is chop short before what we might want to be a satisfying conclusion. This too fits into one of Lewis’s life themes: every person has a deep unquenchable longing for that excellent put or cirtance where life will be fulfilled and joy complete. “We have all had our dream of some other land, some other world, some other method of giving the which would bring us in as the conquerors…” In this life, just like the story, we can never quite obtain there. Nor can we even quite imagine what that excellent experience will be like. In the meantime, none of us can really relate to God, meet him in person, or even understand him “till we have faces.” Yet we can have faces, and we can meet Him face to face, to the regret of those around us, for there is a love that devours the one who is loved. “For mortals will become more and more jealous. And mother and wife and kid and mate will all be in league to hold a soul from being united with the Divine Nature.” Was Lewis thinking of this: “And all of us, with unveiled faces, seeing the glory of the Lord as though reflected in a mirror, are being transformed into the same photo from one degree of glory to another; for this comes from the Lord, the Spirit” (2 Corinthians 3:18)? Read the book to search what this means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    This novel is not overtly Christian, which may come as a surprise to readers of the Narnia series or even the zone trilogy. Lewis argues elsewhere that all the pre-Christian myths anticipate Jesus Christ's Incarnation, Death & Resurrection. The perceptive reader can detect a tip of the Christian story in this 'retold myth.' Regardless of all that, this is a well-written novel and very much worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    This story captured my attention and kept it. It is strange and other worldly but nailed into the earthly realm by the first person telling of the tale. It seems to me it represents both a sophisticated yet innocent appraisal of the spiritual globe and the human attempt to apprehend it. It contains both the anguish and ultimate joy of a soul in quest of the ultimate answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    This title is honestly one of my favorite C.S. Lewis stories. He's known most often for his work on The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe series, and although those books will always be a go-to read, I can't discount this one - my adult favorite.C.S. Lewis was just one of those minds that, when I've been asked by others which popular individual, dead or alive, I'd most like to sit and have a conversation with, he is most assuredly at the top of my is tale is just, wow... It grips me and drags me through its minefield of excellent prose and grand, epic storytelling. I'm just in awe and in love with his portrayal of these godlike characters created human. And well, maybe that was his point: to really bring home the idea that we are, all of us, so very very human.I highly recommend this book to any lovers of fiction, classical mythology, psychology, or just the daily reader!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    I heard this was Lewis’s greatest novel. I guess you have to know the myth to fully appreciate what Lewis is doing here. I finished it, but found it to be a bit of a boring slog in comparison with his incisive Christian writings and science fiction trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    I read (really re-read) the kindle ver and had no difficulties with the ebook. This is a lovely story, it makes you think (as C S Lewis constantly does) and is well worth reading or re reading. It is a fairly short read, but does require thinking and I found myself rereading paragraphs and even certain chapters of the book. I highly recommend this book (as with any of C S Lewis' works).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold []  2020-1-22 19:11

    This is my first read of a non-Narnia C.S. Lewis work. It did not disappoint. The story itself was wonderful. I love retellings of Greek mythology (Circe is brilliant).Most artful was the method Lewis subtly weaved theological allegory and themes into Till We Have Faces. Orual’s realization of her own decades of self-deception is certainly something we all can relate to, as we age and grow to see a globe outside of ourselves.I loved everything about this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    A passable history of early twentieth century Jerusalem in the key of Raj nostalgia. Palestinians have a notably minimal presence. Still some interesting things to be learned about the Mandate period, although nothing groundbreaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold: A Reading Companion []  2020-8-3 18:24

    Really does the job. Brings out factors from Lewis' The Four Loves, that I shall have to read again. Makes a story with an unlikable hero as the center, and pulls off her redemption from herself. This tutorial brings out a load of things from Lewis' other writings,Greek literature and other sources I had missed on my first reading 40 years ago. Brings out motivations I misunderstood. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold: A Reading Companion []  2020-8-3 18:24

    Thank you, Christine, for such a amazing study tutorial of this necessary C.S. Lewis work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    As a fan of the cultural complexity found through Jerusalem today, and a student of the built environment, I found Hoffman’s book very disappointing. I was initially intrigued by her discussions about the influence and challenges of the European architects working in the town between 1920 and 1938. But then, about 200 pages in to the book, the narrative changed noticeably, to a reflection of her private politics and opinions about Israeli society. There was no context for this nasty turn, and while I tried to look past it, her jabs were disturbing and distracting. Why do this? Why inject your own politics into what could have been an interesting read. She is absolutely entitled to her opinions in the context of HER book, but Hoffman’s snide comments were over the top. I stopped reading and will not be sharing this book with my colleagues and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    I was lucky enough to keep a copy of this before its publication and was immediately drawn in by the deft and attractive writing. I never imagined that a book about three of modern Jerusalem's architects could be so moving and illuminating. The book gave me an entirely fresh perspective on the city's history as well as its present. Hoffman's private impressions of both are relayed with a light, masterful touch, but are nonetheless devastating. I'll read anything Adina Hoffman writes - she can clearly tackle any topic and create it riveting! Highly recommended especially for fans of writing about architecture, urban life, Jerusalem, and the Middle East.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold: A Reading Companion []  2020-8-3 18:24

    I enjoyed the fresh addition of the study questions in this companion reading guide, as well as this tutorial definitely brings depth in unpacking the characters and symbolism. This book is amazing for teachers, students as well as anyone who enjoys the treasures found in C.S. Lewis's writings!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold: A Reading Companion []  2020-8-3 18:24

    I had no intention of ever reading C.S Lewis’ Till We Have Faces ever again. I was intimidated, like so a lot of others, because I didn’t obtain it. Then someone referred me to Christine Norvell’s study tutorial and everything changed. Christine has tapped into Dr Lewis’ understanding of myth and used it to scrub away my ignorance. As a result, I am now able to look clearly into the mirror and see the profound impact this myth retold, can have on my my life. I highly recommend this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold: A Reading Companion []  2020-8-3 18:24

    This book brings context and color to a classic by freshly painting the scenes for us and offering a pathway to understand and imagine the imagery of C.S. Lewis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    amazing book. I couldn't place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    This book is beautifully written and very well researched. It's an engaging read, especially for those who are interested in Israel, architecture, history, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    A mildly interesting biography of three architects; I am not sure I got any broader lessons from the book, other than that even in the period of British dominance (1918-47) Jerusalem was been full of ugly ethnic conflict that got in the method of art. I would have liked the book more if its pictures were larger, or (better still) if it had listed the address of the architects' surviving works so readers would see them on Google Road View.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold: A Reading Companion []  2020-8-3 18:24

    Christine Norvell has the bonus of making her love for literature contagious to her readers! Through her insight in this revised edition, I was able to delve even deeper into CS Lewis’s epic writing. Thank you Christine!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    Wonderfull for s visitor to Israel and espJerusalem--very timely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Built Jerusalem: Architects of a New City []  2020-7-4 19:12

    I thought that from this book I would learn something about the architecture of Jerusalem of the first half of the twentieth century, but sadly there is small in there of architecture. Rather we are told about the moods of the architect Erich Mendelsohn year by year (he was moody) and of the others; and where the author ate lunch and with whom. Hardly any plans; pictures are few, tiny, and of not good quality. There is very small insightful about the buildings and what makes them important. Then, around the middle of the book, the author becomes obsessed with what she finds wrong about Israel today. Page after page of sneering at everything from the plans for the fresh building of the National Library to the stores that sell products Israelis (like most people around the world) wish to buy. To say nothing about her references to "Zionist bombs." Who needs this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold: A Reading Companion []  2020-8-3 18:24

    The additions Christine added to this revised edition are amazing gains for the reader. The discussion questions are thoughtful and deep, especially the motif and theme portions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortunate / Submerge: Till We Become the Sun []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Amazing and pure sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortunate / Submerge: Till We Become the Sun []  2020-1-18 23:47

    I love this song so much and I've been looking for this cd. If anyone knows what cd it's on please allow me know. This is the most attractive ballad ever created and will be a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortunate / Submerge: Till We Become the Sun []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Best song ever [email protected]#$%! came with the melody video

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortunate / Submerge: Till We Become the Sun []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Maxwell's voice fit this song to a "T". Classic from the word go&the song has a rich vibe&texture.I would like to Hear lly&Maxwell do more projects in the Future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortunate / Submerge: Till We Become the Sun []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Maxwell has a knack for bringing a wealth of emotion into his songs. "Fortunate" is no exception. "Fortunate" is a attractive song about a man's love for a woman and how grateful and fortunate he feels to have her love. Maxwell's delivery is impeccable and the method he uses his voice to convey his notice will send shivers through you! I would highly suggest buying this CD if you wish to hear a highly passionate and romantic song! You won't be disappointed!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortunate / Submerge: Till We Become the Sun []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Maxwell, first of all he is so fine! I just love his music, his style, and his charisma! His melody speaks volumes as it is soothing, sensual, and what else can I say -- so, so Y! Maxwell is one of my favorites R&B artist. Just love him!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Don't Have Time [App]  2019-2-21 13:21

    Climate Crisis Alert! Don't hesitate, participate! Obtain this application and stay abreast of climate news and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Won []  2021-4-10 22:33

    As always John Starnes delivers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We still have Joy []  2020-1-18 23:8

    I love this recording. I was introduced to a Liberian Acapella Choir cassette tape through my sister years ago and was extremely satisfied to search this recording available on CD through Amazon. :-) I listen to it OFTEN. Knowing the stories of the lives of these men makes it even more special!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Don't Have Time [App]  2019-2-21 13:21

    Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Won []  2021-4-10 22:33

    Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We still have Joy []  2020-1-18 23:8

    The energy and inspiration of this collection are unequaled. Musicianship is exquisite; one laughs and cries and cannot support but fall in love with this music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Won []  2021-4-10 22:33

    I'd just like to say this was one of John's newer and better album's. I love the method the Lord uses him when he sings and I hope he comes out with more album's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    does have long term side effects [buying without prescription]  2021-3-6 22:20
    [email protected]

    apoteks pris man slay woman who gave him hiv generico indiano instructions for use - acheter france paypal - without prescription online dysfunction not effective

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    I've been following Dr Sinclair for some time and have always been impressed by his ability to explain the most complex science to us commoners. But I didn't truly grasp the breadth of various science he is involved in until e breakthroughs they are making now is astounding, and the speed they are occuring is dramatic.But that is just the hint of the iceberg once he (and others) convince the policy makers to treat aging as a disease and fund the research. It has the potential to stop nearly all chronic disease, so the efforts should be increased 1000x times, or more.I believe this will happen soon, and this book may be a significant factor in the dawning of a fresh era for humankind.Dr Sinclair is a visionary with the ability to truly change the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    For a supposed visionary who thinks outside the box, Mr. Sinclair sure is full of lots of mainstream opinions. I'd like to trust his glorious vision of a future with radically enhanced lifespan, but its hard to given that I disagree with most of what he has to say about the present. Actual informational content could have been included in a pamphlet. Information-wise he swings from overly technical to overly impressionistic and anecdotal. The whole second half of the book is a ramble from why vaccines are all safe and effective (and why we need even more of them!) to why climate change is scary, to why GMOs are amazing for us, and how glorious this Brave Fresh Globe of extended healthspan will be for society. And all we have to do is consume a fancy supplement (NMN) that will run about a thousand bucks a month! Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    The largest mistake I ever made, was entering a masters program in education - without reading this book first. My passion for science is only rivaled by the education thereof - and in a post science PhD, mid-life crisis, I turned to the latter.I was aghast that education programs do not adhere to even nominal academic standards, and that success is governed by mimicry alone. As a trained scientist, and critical thinker - I found myself in a globe fueled by ideology that is antithetical to education itself. And instead of being rewarded for plunging the literature and constructing rational arguments for assigned 'journal reflections' - my work was deemed 'unacceptable'. Why? Because I routinely found the dogma we were to regurgitate, had already been trounced as utter empirical failures before.I did my homework, and sadly - the education professors had not. They had never had a student question their methods before, moreover, in a method that created them look like total idiots. Instead of contending with the logical arguments before them - a circus of power abuse ensued. I was marked as a "problem student" - because that was much easier than actually doing their job of understanding the subjects they, uh... profess.I was baffled that the educationists were so removed from their own field! How is that possible? Surely, at an academic institution, professors would at least be aware of dissenting positions and have *some* method of responding to them! Nope. They could not. They could only hurl wild accusations of being "unsafe" around kids instead. That is the cost of disagreement in education. And what naive teacher is willing to take that risk? Basically none. But that is moot, because teachers only nod their head with fervor agreement - no matter what is said - to earn a grade, a degree, and ultimately, a letter of recommendation.Hirsch does a unbelievable job of characterizing the education system and firmly locations the blame on education programs that are steeped in ideological mysticism and ignorant to empirical reality. As a scientist, I can only condone adherence to the latter - and as a passionate purveyor of education, I can only condone the latter also. Although I had gathered up thousands of references and thought I would write my own book - I discovered that Hirsch had already done so. And he does so beautifully.I can't recommend this book enough. It is a reasoned and scholarly treatment of something that every American should be concerned about. Teachers do not read this book - because it is not assigned. Administrators do not read this book, because it is not assigned. Parents do read this book, because they care -- and only through their concerted efforts as concerned citizens and insistence upon educating our kids with uniform content standards, can we hope to have educated kids and a populace competent in the global arena.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    A thoroughly researched, thoughtfully organized, balanced, and, unfortunately timeless dissection of a lot of of the underlying problems that plague education. Hirsch's yses are worth discussing and re-reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    There are surprising breakthroughs in longevity. This book is a useful resource for learning about them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age―and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 21:52

    . David makes three critical points:* longer healthy lifespan improves all of our lives, not just personally, but for all of the people we love* mechanisms to increase lifespan are part of our cells and often just need to be activated* increasing healthy lifespan will not create the globe overcrowded, but will benefit everyone by increasing productivity and overall well-beingAll of these are well-supported and convincing, including touching and memorable private experiences.I do have one major issue, though. Our current medical system is focused on the bottom line, making cash is more necessary than the best protocol. Look at Vioxx, for example, which killed thousands of people so that Merck could create more money. David has private experiences with the system: his Mom almost died from poisoning by prescription medicine, and his daughter could have died from a serious Lyme infection that was not properly t David accepts that vaccination is a medical miracle, without doing any research on its risks and benefits. I hope he will take a serious look at all the issues:* the extremely high rates of chronic illness in vaccinated versus non-vaccinated children, The Children’s Health Defense has a amazing series based on peer-reviewed research* the connection between aluminum and autism, with artists having the highest levels. See Dr Chris Exley’s peer-reviewed work. Most vaccines have high levels of aluminum that has been shown to stay in the body and migrate to the brain* the connection between vaccination-induced brain inflammation and brain injury, see vaccine papers dot org, which contains full-text copies of peer-reviewed research: "powerful scientific evidence has emerged indicating that vaccines cause brain injury such as autism, epilepsy, schizophrenia, depression, attention-deficit disorder and other mental illnesses. This scientific evidence has been largely ignored by the media, and by medical institutions that are supposedly guided by science."* the actual history of vaccination. Medical historians estimate that ALL of modern medicine, including vaccination and antibiotics, reduced childhood mortality by 4-6%. That is, 94-96% of the reduction was from improved sanitation and nutrition. For example, scarlet fever has been eradicated — without any vaccine. A amazing source is the book Dissolving Illusions.* the actual contents of vaccines as yzed by Corvelva, showing high levels of contamination* the lack of liability for vaccines by the medical industry. Instead, a government fund compensates injuries, and has paid out over $4 billion. This does not motivate safer vaccines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age―and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 21:52

    I have two gurus I rely on for longevity advice, Sinclair and Longo, they actually offer two various approaches to the topic matter, but between the two you have a amazing lay of the is book is highly recommended, I am reading it now, very slowly to glean all I can, I have been waiting for this book's release for 6 months, finally the day has arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I am reading and am continuing to read. This book is important. But one would need a primary education in cell biology to completely understand what the author is talking about. Page 5 has a couple of paragraphs where out of nowhere, the author starts talking about “DNA, gene, genetic material, cell division, chromosome, tumor”. If you have no clue what these are, you will have a hard time following the author. If you are like me (software engineer) I would urge you to learn about primary cell biology first and then read this book to fully appreciate it. If I were the author, I would definitely look at providing an introductory chapter on cell biology in the next edition (if the intended audience is lay people)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-22 22:9

    It's always sad when experts in one field believe they know everything about everything. Doctors especially like to allow their egos ramble. About 20% of this book covers the why's and what's of nad, metformin, and a few other aging approaches the author studies and knows thoroughly. The rest is rambling. It's exciting items but probably more efficient to learn from a few websites. Overall, disappointing the author feels compelled to create a book long and impose his preaching on those looking to learn. At least it's simple to skip pages on Kindle, especially, the third or fourth time on the same discourse gets very old - his visits with Dad really don't need three or four mentions etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age – and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Dr. Sinclair has been doing the podcast rounds and you can learn a lot more from those podcasts about his research than you can from this book. The book itself is full of anecdotes and socio-political-economic idea;, it might be useful as an introduction for those flirting with the idea of life extension, but this book isn't for those who are already interested in it. There's one page in the "Conclusion" section where he mentions what he does which is a 1g NMN, 1g resveratrol, Vitamin D, K2, 83mg aspirin, avoid sugar, bread, pasta, skip one food a day, obtain your blood tested, don't smoke, avoid plastic, excessive UV exposure, X-Rays, CT scans, sleep in a cold bedroom, do cold exposure, do exercise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age – and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-23 1:42

    I have two gurus I rely on for longevity advice, Sinclair and Longo, they actually offer two various approaches to the topic matter, but between the two you have a amazing lay of the is book is highly recommended, I am reading it now, very slowly to glean all I can, I have been waiting for this book's release for 6 months, finally the day has arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-22 22:9

    As one of the pioneers in longevity research, David challenged status quo and demonstrated that nature’s longevity genes seemed to be conserved throughout biology. This is amazing news, because the changes that occur with aging seem to be correctable later in life. This isn’t another self-help book with food plans and ping lists. Instead, it will tutorial you through the true challenges and progress on our path to not just living longer, but importantly, living though this is plenty technical, it’s not an academic tome. Anyone, researcher or layman alike, will be able to follow the story thanks to the inclusion of so a lot of private accounts and reflections. After finishing, you will have a fresh perspective and hopefully realize that we have the ability right now to extend healthspan and the very true chance of extending lifespan in the coming decade.We met in 2009 and he encouraged me to write collaborative journal articles (metabolic winter hypothesis and oxidative priority) and now that work ultimately is the basis for our book, The Healthspan Solution, which focuses more on what we can achieve with diet. It’s been an honor working with him and having a man of his insight as a mentor and friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I have two gurus I rely on for longevity advice, Sinclair and Longo, they actually offer two various approaches to the topic matter, but between the two you have a amazing lay of the is book is highly recommended, I am reading it now, very slowly to glean all I can, I have been waiting for this book's release for 6 months, finally the day has arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    As one of the pioneers in longevity research, David challenged status quo and demonstrated that nature’s longevity genes seemed to be conserved throughout biology. This is amazing news, because the changes that occur with aging seem to be correctable later in life. This isn’t another self-help book with food plans and ping lists. Instead, it will tutorial you through the true challenges and progress on our path to not just living longer, but importantly, living though this is plenty technical, it’s not an academic tome. Anyone, researcher or layman alike, will be able to follow the story thanks to the inclusion of so a lot of private accounts and reflections. After finishing, you will have a fresh perspective and hopefully realize that we have the ability right now to extend healthspan and the very true chance of extending lifespan in the coming decade.We met in 2009 and he encouraged me to write collaborative journal articles (metabolic winter hypothesis and oxidative priority) and now that work ultimately is the basis for our book, The Healthspan Solution, which focuses more on what we can achieve with diet. It’s been an honor working with him and having a man of his insight as a mentor and friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    I am reading and am continuing to read. This book is important. But one would need a primary education in cell biology to completely understand what the author is talking about. Page 5 has a couple of paragraphs where out of nowhere, the author starts talking about “DNA, gene, genetic material, cell division, chromosome, tumor”. If you have no clue what these are, you will have a hard time following the author. If you are like me (software engineer) I would urge you to learn about primary cell biology first and then read this book to fully appreciate it. If I were the author, I would definitely look at providing an introductory chapter on cell biology in the next edition (if the intended audience is lay people)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    It's always sad when experts in one field believe they know everything about everything. Doctors especially like to allow their egos ramble. About 20% of this book covers the why's and what's of nad, metformin, and a few other aging approaches the author studies and knows thoroughly. The rest is rambling. It's exciting items but probably more efficient to learn from a few websites. Overall, disappointing the author feels compelled to create a book long and impose his preaching on those looking to learn. At least it's simple to skip pages on Kindle, especially, the third or fourth time on the same discourse gets very old - his visits with Dad really don't need three or four mentions etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age – and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-23 1:42

    I've been following Dr Sinclair for some time and have always been impressed by his ability to explain the most complex science to us commoners. But I didn't truly grasp the breadth of various science he is involved in until e breakthroughs they are making now is astounding, and the speed they are occuring is dramatic.But that is just the hint of the iceberg once he (and others) convince the policy makers to treat aging as a disease and fund the research. It has the potential to stop nearly all chronic disease, so the efforts should be increased 1000x times, or more.I believe this will happen soon, and this book may be a significant factor in the dawning of a fresh era for humankind.Dr Sinclair is a visionary with the ability to truly change the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age – and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-23 1:42

    . David makes three critical points:* longer healthy lifespan improves all of our lives, not just personally, but for all of the people we love* mechanisms to increase lifespan are part of our cells and often just need to be activated* increasing healthy lifespan will not create the globe overcrowded, but will benefit everyone by increasing productivity and overall well-beingAll of these are well-supported and convincing, including touching and memorable private experiences.I do have one major issue, though. Our current medical system is focused on the bottom line, making cash is more necessary than the best protocol. Look at Vioxx, for example, which killed thousands of people so that Merck could create more money. David has private experiences with the system: his Mom almost died from poisoning by prescription medicine, and his daughter could have died from a serious Lyme infection that was not properly t David accepts that vaccination is a medical miracle, without doing any research on its risks and benefits. I hope he will take a serious look at all the issues:* the extremely high rates of chronic illness in vaccinated versus non-vaccinated children, The Children’s Health Defense has a amazing series based on peer-reviewed research* the connection between aluminum and autism, with artists having the highest levels. See Dr Chris Exley’s peer-reviewed work. Most vaccines have high levels of aluminum that has been shown to stay in the body and migrate to the brain* the connection between vaccination-induced brain inflammation and brain injury, see vaccine papers dot org, which contains full-text copies of peer-reviewed research: "powerful scientific evidence has emerged indicating that vaccines cause brain injury such as autism, epilepsy, schizophrenia, depression, attention-deficit disorder and other mental illnesses. This scientific evidence has been largely ignored by the media, and by medical institutions that are supposedly guided by science."* the actual history of vaccination. Medical historians estimate that ALL of modern medicine, including vaccination and antibiotics, reduced childhood mortality by 4-6%. That is, 94-96% of the reduction was from improved sanitation and nutrition. For example, scarlet fever has been eradicated — without any vaccine. A amazing source is the book Dissolving Illusions.* the actual contents of vaccines as yzed by Corvelva, showing high levels of contamination* the lack of liability for vaccines by the medical industry. Instead, a government fund compensates injuries, and has paid out over $4 billion. This does not motivate safer vaccines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age―and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 21:52

    I've been following Dr Sinclair for some time and have always been impressed by his ability to explain the most complex science to us commoners. But I didn't truly grasp the breadth of various science he is involved in until e breakthroughs they are making now is astounding, and the speed they are occuring is dramatic.But that is just the hint of the iceberg once he (and others) convince the policy makers to treat aging as a disease and fund the research. It has the potential to stop nearly all chronic disease, so the efforts should be increased 1000x times, or more.I believe this will happen soon, and this book may be a significant factor in the dawning of a fresh era for humankind.Dr Sinclair is a visionary with the ability to truly change the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    Dr. Sinclair has been doing the podcast rounds and you can learn a lot more from those podcasts about his research than you can from this book. The book itself is full of anecdotes and socio-political-economic idea;, it might be useful as an introduction for those flirting with the idea of life extension, but this book isn't for those who are already interested in it. There's one page in the "Conclusion" section where he mentions what he does which is a 1g NMN, 1g resveratrol, Vitamin D, K2, 83mg aspirin, avoid sugar, bread, pasta, skip one food a day, obtain your blood tested, don't smoke, avoid plastic, excessive UV exposure, X-Rays, CT scans, sleep in a cold bedroom, do cold exposure, do exercise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    . David makes three critical points:* longer healthy lifespan improves all of our lives, not just personally, but for all of the people we love* mechanisms to increase lifespan are part of our cells and often just need to be activated* increasing healthy lifespan will not create the globe overcrowded, but will benefit everyone by increasing productivity and overall well-beingAll of these are well-supported and convincing, including touching and memorable private experiences.I do have one major issue, though. Our current medical system is focused on the bottom line, making cash is more necessary than the best protocol. Look at Vioxx, for example, which killed thousands of people so that Merck could create more money. David has private experiences with the system: his Mom almost died from poisoning by prescription medicine, and his daughter could have died from a serious Lyme infection that was not properly t David accepts that vaccination is a medical miracle, without doing any research on its risks and benefits. I hope he will take a serious look at all the issues:* the extremely high rates of chronic illness in vaccinated versus non-vaccinated children, The Children’s Health Defense has a amazing series based on peer-reviewed research* the connection between aluminum and autism, with artists having the highest levels. See Dr Chris Exley’s peer-reviewed work. Most vaccines have high levels of aluminum that has been shown to stay in the body and migrate to the brain* the connection between vaccination-induced brain inflammation and brain injury, see vaccine papers dot org, which contains full-text copies of peer-reviewed research: "powerful scientific evidence has emerged indicating that vaccines cause brain injury such as autism, epilepsy, schizophrenia, depression, attention-deficit disorder and other mental illnesses. This scientific evidence has been largely ignored by the media, and by medical institutions that are supposedly guided by science."* the actual history of vaccination. Medical historians estimate that ALL of modern medicine, including vaccination and antibiotics, reduced childhood mortality by 4-6%. That is, 94-96% of the reduction was from improved sanitation and nutrition. For example, scarlet fever has been eradicated — without any vaccine. A amazing source is the book Dissolving Illusions.* the actual contents of vaccines as yzed by Corvelva, showing high levels of contamination* the lack of liability for vaccines by the medical industry. Instead, a government fund compensates injuries, and has paid out over $4 billion. This does not motivate safer vaccines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    I now have better insight into my own frustrations with the public schools. My children, fortunately, have educated parents who supplement their classroom 'learning'. The schools have, unfortunately, bored them with a disconnected curriculum that doesn't even come close to challenging them.Hirsch provides insight into how we got into this mess and what we need to do to fix the problem. This is a must-read book if you care about your own kids and about the future of our country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    A must read for the education community, parents and school stakeholders. I highly recommend this book to any one that wants to see the lies we have been created to believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    I've been following Dr Sinclair for some time and have always been impressed by his ability to explain the most complex science to us commoners. But I didn't truly grasp the breadth of various science he is involved in until e breakthroughs they are making now is astounding, and the speed they are occuring is dramatic.But that is just the hint of the iceberg once he (and others) convince the policy makers to treat aging as a disease and fund the research. It has the potential to stop nearly all chronic disease, so the efforts should be increased 1000x times, or more.I believe this will happen soon, and this book may be a significant factor in the dawning of a fresh era for humankind.Dr Sinclair is a visionary with the ability to truly change the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    . David makes three critical points:* longer healthy lifespan improves all of our lives, not just personally, but for all of the people we love* mechanisms to increase lifespan are part of our cells and often just need to be activated* increasing healthy lifespan will not create the globe overcrowded, but will benefit everyone by increasing productivity and overall well-beingAll of these are well-supported and convincing, including touching and memorable private experiences.I do have one major issue, though. Our current medical system is focused on the bottom line, making cash is more necessary than the best protocol. Look at Vioxx, for example, which killed thousands of people so that Merck could create more money. David has private experiences with the system: his Mom almost died from poisoning by prescription medicine, and his daughter could have died from a serious Lyme infection that was not properly t David accepts that vaccination is a medical miracle, without doing any research on its risks and benefits. I hope he will take a serious look at all the issues:* the extremely high rates of chronic illness in vaccinated versus non-vaccinated children, The Children’s Health Defense has a amazing series based on peer-reviewed research* the connection between aluminum and autism, with artists having the highest levels. See Dr Chris Exley’s peer-reviewed work. Most vaccines have high levels of aluminum that has been shown to stay in the body and migrate to the brain* the connection between vaccination-induced brain inflammation and brain injury, see vaccine papers dot org, which contains full-text copies of peer-reviewed research: "powerful scientific evidence has emerged indicating that vaccines cause brain injury such as autism, epilepsy, schizophrenia, depression, attention-deficit disorder and other mental illnesses. This scientific evidence has been largely ignored by the media, and by medical institutions that are supposedly guided by science."* the actual history of vaccination. Medical historians estimate that ALL of modern medicine, including vaccination and antibiotics, reduced childhood mortality by 4-6%. That is, 94-96% of the reduction was from improved sanitation and nutrition. For example, scarlet fever has been eradicated — without any vaccine. A amazing source is the book Dissolving Illusions.* the actual contents of vaccines as yzed by Corvelva, showing high levels of contamination* the lack of liability for vaccines by the medical industry. Instead, a government fund compensates injuries, and has paid out over $4 billion. This does not motivate safer vaccines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age―and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 21:52

    I am reading and am continuing to read. This book is important. But one would need a primary education in cell biology to completely understand what the author is talking about. Page 5 has a couple of paragraphs where out of nowhere, the author starts talking about “DNA, gene, genetic material, cell division, chromosome, tumor”. If you have no clue what these are, you will have a hard time following the author. If you are like me (software engineer) I would urge you to learn about primary cell biology first and then read this book to fully appreciate it. If I were the author, I would definitely look at providing an introductory chapter on cell biology in the next edition (if the intended audience is lay people)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    I am reading and am continuing to read. This book is important. But one would need a primary education in cell biology to completely understand what the author is talking about. Page 5 has a couple of paragraphs where out of nowhere, the author starts talking about “DNA, gene, genetic material, cell division, chromosome, tumor”. If you have no clue what these are, you will have a hard time following the author. If you are like me (software engineer) I would urge you to learn about primary cell biology first and then read this book to fully appreciate it. If I were the author, I would definitely look at providing an introductory chapter on cell biology in the next edition (if the intended audience is lay people)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    I’ve been following David Sinclair’s work for quite a while now through podcasts, articles, etc. But this book is a comprehensive overview of all of his findings organized into an simple to follow format that reads less like a scientific paper and more like a novel on the history of aging and longevity study.I was initially concerned that the book would be too technical in nature, but it’s not. David does an perfect job using ogies and examples in true life that create difficult biological concepts easier to e book is divided into three sections: What We Know, What We’re Learning, and Where We’re Going. It’s a fascinating look into the history of longevity research, the tools that are currently available to us including lifestyle changes, and the exciting future possibilities ahead for all is is one of the best, if not the best book currently on longevity research. Highly recommended to anyone curious on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    There are printing errors on pages 121, 124, and 132 of the paperback edition - including repeated and truncated sentences, misplaced quotes, and truncated paragraphs. I have contacted the publisher, and advise others to check before they purchase. I found the same errors on three paperback copies, from three retailers, in two states.I love the premise of this book, and have found a clean, hardcover copy without errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I've been following Dr Sinclair for some time and have always been impressed by his ability to explain the most complex science to us commoners. But I didn't truly grasp the breadth of various science he is involved in until e breakthroughs they are making now is astounding, and the speed they are occuring is dramatic.But that is just the hint of the iceberg once he (and others) convince the policy makers to treat aging as a disease and fund the research. It has the potential to stop nearly all chronic disease, so the efforts should be increased 1000x times, or more.I believe this will happen soon, and this book may be a significant factor in the dawning of a fresh era for humankind.Dr Sinclair is a visionary with the ability to truly change the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-22 22:9

    I’ve been following David Sinclair’s work for quite a while now through podcasts, articles, etc. But this book is a comprehensive overview of all of his findings organized into an simple to follow format that reads less like a scientific paper and more like a novel on the history of aging and longevity study.I was initially concerned that the book would be too technical in nature, but it’s not. David does an perfect job using ogies and examples in true life that create difficult biological concepts easier to e book is divided into three sections: What We Know, What We’re Learning, and Where We’re Going. It’s a fascinating look into the history of longevity research, the tools that are currently available to us including lifestyle changes, and the exciting future possibilities ahead for all is is one of the best, if not the best book currently on longevity research. Highly recommended to anyone curious on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age – and Why We Don’t Have To []  2020-1-23 1:42

    There are surprising breakthroughs in longevity. This book is a useful resource for learning about them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy if i have a legitimate perscription []  2021-2-2 19:40
    [email protected]

    obtain prescription doctor generic or tadalafil may be available at stores near me plavix uk buy Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    As one of the pioneers in longevity research, David challenged status quo and demonstrated that nature’s longevity genes seemed to be conserved throughout biology. This is amazing news, because the changes that occur with aging seem to be correctable later in life. This isn’t another self-help book with food plans and ping lists. Instead, it will tutorial you through the true challenges and progress on our path to not just living longer, but importantly, living though this is plenty technical, it’s not an academic tome. Anyone, researcher or layman alike, will be able to follow the story thanks to the inclusion of so a lot of private accounts and reflections. After finishing, you will have a fresh perspective and hopefully realize that we have the ability right now to extend healthspan and the very true chance of extending lifespan in the coming decade.We met in 2009 and he encouraged me to write collaborative journal articles (metabolic winter hypothesis and oxidative priority) and now that work ultimately is the basis for our book, The Healthspan Solution, which focuses more on what we can achieve with diet. It’s been an honor working with him and having a man of his insight as a mentor and friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age—and Why We Don't Have To []  2019-12-19 19:23

    There are surprising breakthroughs in longevity. This book is a useful resource for learning about them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    This book is an interesting read, and I would recommend it to all teachers and administrators. While the info presented in the book is dated, Hirsch created some very valid points about current problems in the U.S. educational system and how they can be remedied. However, the book can, at times, be repetitive. In addition, some of the arguments seem one-sided. Overall, it was a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them []  2019-12-23 19:32

    While this book is heavily seasoned with sarcasm, there is something to the highly confident presentation of the book as the actually traditional mindset of child-centered schooling is attacked with facts and figures. Hirsch recommends a return to knowledge-based curriculuum with less attention to technique. Having taught myself in a school that encourage technique and caring for the child, the results as presented are eye-opening. A must-read for teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    This is one of the recent self-promotion books by authors affiliated with Harvard and other once respected American academic institutions. Only little parts of the book actually address the questions posed in the title: "Why We Age--and Why We Don’t Have To." These questions are addressed in more concise form in different You Tube videos featuring the author (among other sources), and in more reliable form in publications by other investigators of foundational research in peer reviewed e remainder of the book involves numerous autobiographical interjections and discussions of different political (or politicized) subjects including the environment, vaccines, the American health care system, nutrition and sustainable diets, over-population, and the social problems associated with an increasingly aged population in the developed world.Overall, one cannot support being impressed that a man like the author, who reports working so hard within his field of expertise, could also become such a purported expert on so a lot of other topics! However, readers who purchase this book because of an interest in the biology of aging may be disappointed or annoyed by the onslaught of unsolicited opinions presented by the author, in part due to the lack of foundation for the opinions, as well as the general absence of originality. Most of these opinions line up obediently with tired leftist cliches that have infected academia over latest decades. Beyond that, the reader will not be surprised to search that the author strongly supports the use of longevity increasing techniques (should his work out), notwithstanding the social and ethical problems that wise, the reader will not be surprised at the author’s extended argument that aging should be classified as a “disease” so that more funding for his type of research will be created available. For the time being though, the reader may just have to purchase and ingest different supplements promoted by the author (in which he may or may not have some business interest)--although there is currently no human research showing the efficacy of these supplements to increase longevity. I guess, from the author’s perspective, this is in some sense “visionary.”The book does summarize some of the author's animal-based research. The author should disclose, clearly and completely, any and all financial interests (direct and otherwise) in the supplements he discuses for increasing longevity or other purposes. The author uses his relationship with Harvard to promote the book and his Harvard-based research, apparently with the school's consent. Harvard itself, through its administrators, has an obligation to insist on appropriate disclosures that comply with applicable professional and ethical standards. (Providing a laundry list of entities that the author has some affiliation with does not meet these standards.)Those who read this or any other author’s book or published research regarding supplements should be able to determine whether the author or those who fund his research have a financial interest in the promotion of those supplements. This general principle is especially applicable in the case of this book, given the author's history. Over a decade ago, the author began promoting resveratrol through different business entities which he founded and/or has had a financial interest.Of course, the author is not just another hustler pushing the most recently hyped supplement. After all, he is a Harvard Man (he references his association with the school tons of times in the book), and refers to his products not as mere supplements, but rather euphemistically as “molecules.” While the potential relationship between resveratrol and longevity was widely recognized when the author began selling it as a supplement, his optimistic promotion of that “molecule” was special among serious investigators given that its very limited bioavailability in humans was also widely recognized. There is still no evidence supporting claims that supplementing with resveratrol enhances longevity in humans. There is, however, ample clinical experience that this “molecule” causes diarrhea in a lot of people. So although the author’s former customers may not spend any extra time on the planet, a lot of of them probably did did obtain some additional time in the bathroom.Ultimately, this book might be a worthwhile read for someone who enjoys sophomoric socio-political monologues, expects to live to be 150 years old or longer (as the author maintains will be imminently possible), and is looking to slay some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age - and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 20:6

    I’ve been following David Sinclair’s work for quite a while now through podcasts, articles, etc. But this book is a comprehensive overview of all of his findings organized into an simple to follow format that reads less like a scientific paper and more like a novel on the history of aging and longevity study.I was initially concerned that the book would be too technical in nature, but it’s not. David does an perfect job using ogies and examples in true life that create difficult biological concepts easier to e book is divided into three sections: What We Know, What We’re Learning, and Where We’re Going. It’s a fascinating look into the history of longevity research, the tools that are currently available to us including lifestyle changes, and the exciting future possibilities ahead for all is is one of the best, if not the best book currently on longevity research. Highly recommended to anyone curious on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifespan: Why We Age―and Why We Don't Have To []  2020-1-18 21:52

    As one of the pioneers in longevity research, David challenged status quo and demonstrated that nature’s longevity genes seemed to be conserved throughout biology. This is amazing news, because the changes that occur with aging seem to be correctable later in life. This isn’t another self-help book with food plans and ping lists. Instead, it will tutorial you through the true challenges and progress on our path to not just living longer, but importantly, living though this is plenty technical, it’s not an academic tome. Anyone, researcher or layman alike, will be able to follow the story thanks to the inclusion of so a lot of private accounts and reflections. After finishing, you will have a fresh perspective and hopefully realize that we have the ability right now to extend healthspan and the very true chance of extending lifespan in the coming decade.We met in 2009 and he encouraged me to write collaborative journal articles (metabolic winter hypothesis and oxidative priority) and now that work ultimately is the basis for our book, The Healthspan Solution, which focuses more on what we can achieve with diet. It’s been an honor working with him and having a man of his insight as a mentor and friend.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386