we read too Reviews & Opinions


Submit we read too review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book offers perfect hints on how to improve reading comprehension while still being cognizant to reading level and how to improve it. The analysis offered in the book goes deep into the stages of reading and decoding as well as post reading aspects to ensure understanding. Also, you search the tactics in Chapter 3 and 4, particularly patter identification as useful technique in reading and comprehending fiction. There is really nothing left out of this book and the Author succeeds in offering tactics and hints for anyone regardless of reading and comprehension level. Perfect resource and a recommend for anyone looking to improve or support someone else improve comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book has a lot of solid, valid recommendations to improve your reading comprehension skills. Reading comprehension is of course something that would ideally be taught in younger schooling years, but unfortunately some of us never mastered the skill. This book points out the most primary steps to improving your reading comprehension, like pre-reading tactics to increase your enthusiasm for whatever you're reading and to prepare your mind for what is to come so that you can better comprehend it. Another very necessary component is reducing distractions- this means turning off the TV, putting your cell phone on silent, etc. To me, the most necessary part is the post-reading suggestions- here you will search out where you lack in interpretation skills and will then be able to improve with the ultimate goal being 100% comprehension while you're reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book is designed to support people with issues in comprehension. It aims to help these people in developing reading tactics and techniques to become more proficient readers. This book also aims to create the reader aware of how reading comprehension happens and how to improve this ability as quickly as possible. You will search tactics and skill-building techniques after the reading process has been explained. It will support you develop skills that improve comprehension when reading any type of text.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on we read too or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch we read too video reviews and related movies:

    See Tech as Equalizer: We Read Too - Kaya Thomas - Tech Forum 2016 on youtube.

     related image

    See Kaya Thomas - How I Created 'We Read Too', A Mobile Directory of Diverse Books - Codeland NYC 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Why You Should Read Books - The Benefits of Reading More (animated) on youtube.

     related image

    See Books We Read Too Young on youtube.

     related image

    See A L E X & Kendall Miles - Don't Read Too Much on youtube.

     related image

    See We Read Too App Overview by Miss Z, Book Warrior on youtube.

     related image

    See ARE YOU READING TOO MUCH? - Letters From a Stoic - ANIMATED on youtube.

     related image

    See World Book Day 2017 - We read too! Can you guess who? on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Reading comprehension is one of the most necessary skills in life! This book has step by step instruction on how to increase your reading comprehension. This book should be a must read for all parents, educators and students!I love the idea of "Daily Habits that Improve Comprehension." Success, like everything else in life is a habit. The more you read & comprehension the better you will be. I enjoyed this short read and hope you do too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I'm an avid reader always seeking to increase the speed with which I can finish books. Unfortunately, an increase in reading speed is frequently accompanied by a corresponding decrease in reading comprehension; what's the point of reading faster if you don't understand what you're reading?! I figured I would give this book a shot. It turned out to be well worth it. It was honestly worth it for the section on reading tactics alone. I can now maintain my reading speed AND comprehension. Win-win.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Perfect tips! It gives me the best tactics to improve my reading comprehension. Now all I need to do is to place thoseknowledge into practice. I loved how the author encouraged everyone to create reading a habit. It boosts a certain level ofconfidence in yourself when you know you can comprehend effectively. If you're having challenges with reading, this is absolutelythe best book to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This is a very amazing starting point for improving your reading skills. The content is amazing and well organized. I would recommend this book for anyone wanting a few amazing tools for improving their skills in this area. My only complaint is a few formatting problems and a statement at the beginning about not using the principles in this book without consulting a professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I love reading and writing and languages. I'm trying to impart my love for these to my six-year-old child, and learning in this book how one learns to read and how to read better is definitely useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Needless to say - this is one of the most required skills out there, in this era of is book is the excellent tutorial for developing this skill.Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This series is proving to be quite helpful in my life! This book quickly proves itself as you can apply the principals in this book as you're reading! Another amazing hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    I had to buy this for a class I'm taking and I really feel the info contained is valuable for every reading teacher. However, I did not need and cannot use the REVEL CD information, so before you buy this one, you might wish to see if you need or will use the digital portion. If not, buy used. It's got to be less expensive!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    I passed my class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    Just what I needed, but the cover page was damaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    The best book ever and they have a lot of examples for class management

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Clearly written and presented (not common for kindle nonfiction these days), this is a brief but well done book on the topic of speed reading. The author starts off explaining how speed reading came about and offering its benefits. The chapter on how the brain works was fascinating (one of the reasons speed reading is possible). And of course, the author suggests exercises and practices for developing speed reading. And especially helpful is the chapter on putting your fresh skills to work, which makes this speed reading thing immensely practical. Each chapter ends with a recap—very helpful, and there is the occasional bit of humor tossed in too. This book delivers on the topic of speed reading. I'm happy to recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    If you are a student or in a job that requires a lot of reading, this is an perfect book to enhance your skills in this crucial 21st century survival t so long ago, midway through reading through my friends’ social media updates, in stark contrast to the a lot of problems I had with reading through books for my studies, I realised that reading and reading are two various things nowadays, and thats when I started to look to improve my reading you read as in, short social media posts with half-structured sentences, or do you READ, as in, diving into the text and reflecting on its meaning and message? This book helped me improving my reading and comprehension skills.Had I read this while in my early semesters, it would have saved me a lot of time. Im almost done with college now but satisfied that I went through with the methods in this book. It helps a lot during my part time office job, and I do feel the difference between myself and some of the other coworkers in terms of speed and comprehension with technical e book is short which is a amazing thing, as it covers all necessary aspects, yet doesnt dive too deep into theory (there is a short theory part in it about brain anatomy and how it is similar to reading, but it is a fast read)Im glad that I read it, very applicable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Speed reading is important, most especially to college students, scholars and business people. I search this book educational and includes effective hints on how you can enhance your reading skills. The book provides a brief explanation about the benefits of speed reading and the step by step tutorial on how you can speed read. This book helped me improve my reading skills. The author did a amazing job in writing this book. This can be a useful tool, for anyone who wants to improve their skills in reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Speed reading isn't just about speed, it's also about comprehending what you were reading and I tried speed reading but I couldn't understand what I was reading at all. So, this book has a lot of amazing insights and info about reading in a faster mode, the hints are simple to follow and simple to apply.I’m very excited to continue on with my speed-reading progress and would definitely recommend this book to anyone that wants to chop their reading time in half. Thanks to the author to support me be more productive in terms of reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This technique can be useful especially in stressful situations or in situations where you are running out of time but need to read something bigger. That's the reason why I picked this tutorial and it has helped me achieve some kind of a solid speed while reading something necessary and focus and concentrate on the necessary side of it. I recommend it to anyone wanting to become a speed reading demon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Wow! That is all I can say to this book. I must say I am don’t have that ability of doing a quick read how much more of speed reading? I don’t really understand what this terms about the brains blah blah blah but I am thankful for this book. Amazing thing I learned and know strategies and hints on how to do the speed reading. This is really a amazing book to support me read some things so quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Sometimes, we need the ability to speed-read because it's either we are trying to meet a deadline or we would like to decide on something about what we're reading about ASAP. This is actually a amazing book to obtain hints on how to do that and I myself will apply. Think about those long contracts that I can just speed-read, I think I'll be able to sign lots of contracts with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    We only have a limited time here on planet earth, so think about the amount of books neccasry to gain the knowledge to spread along the wisdom to make magnificent things. Books are part of the puzzle, so being able to absorb as much info as possible within a time constraint, this short yet effective read teaches you how to obtain it done. Thank you Joachim for sharing valuable and awesome insight on how to speed read, but also on how to understand what was read. Don't be skeptical and please, create yourself a valuable investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This is a book quite informative with regard to the problem of learning and understanding (in reading and writing) ey use a amazing bibliographical documentation to explain the concepts similar to the learning process and concentration; then they advance to techniques and methodologies that can be applied to improve our tractor speed and ability to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This book has a lot of detail about reading, and speed reading in particular; in fact, I initially skipped a couple of chapters because I though that there was too much information. Once I started following the practice steps towards speed reading, I noticed that I was actually reading faster! I then went back and read the parts I skipped and found that they actually contained a lot of useful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I have read a dozens of books about speed reading as it is a subject that I search interesting as a reader and a writer. This particular book is a very fast read. I think the subtitle is a small overblown; reading faster doesn't always necessarily lead to learning faster or achieving more. The author gives you a bird's-eye view of a dozens of common speed reading techniques and exercises. The ones shared are the ones typically found in books about speed reading. Interestingly, the author share one idea I don't typically see in speed reading books. He has a chapter on expanding your vocabulary as a means of improving your reading speed. The connection, of course, is not as direct as specifically working with the written page in a dozens of ways, as you do with the techniques and exercises. But as I am a word person, I like the idea of anyone expanding their vocabulary, and if it serves the purpose of helping reading speed, that's fine. Other than that, no fresh ground is really covered here, and some descriptions of what to do are too sparse for someone who is fresh to speed reading techniques and exercises. There were also problems with grammar, punctuation, and usage scattered throughout the book. I found it interesting, too, that this book seems to be a lead magnet to obtain you to buy a speed reading course, to which there is a link at the back of the book. If you are interested in speed reading but haven't done much with it, I would recommend a more detailed book than this one.I received a free copy of this book, but that did not affect my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This is a easy read that is very appropriate for self-help. It offers explanations and speed reading techniques that are easily place to use. Since improving vocabulary improves understanding and speed, a list of common prefixes, roots, and suffixes is provided. It also provides eye exercises that can support to improve reading speed. The advance copy available to me has formatting problems that can be distracting, but do not prevent it from being useful. I rate this book three stars.I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I am always looking for fresh things to learn and I hoped this book would support me pick up some speed and comprehension in the reading area. I found a lot of helpful information. Some I have read before but some were new. I think that since the author did not write this book specifically for me but for a huge audience, some perhaps with no understanding of this topic, this book is a amazing book who is fresh to this subject or wants to add some information.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I was curious to see what this book was about. It is very interesting the various concepts of reading. How the brain processes the info it is given. There is a lot to process and read thru. It was informative with how to time yourself with words per min read, what key words to memorize to create concepts stick with you.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This was informative of the practice of speed reading. Starndard lessons can support learning concepts.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I started reading/using this book and noticed a change in my reading speed right way. I would recommend this book to anyone from a student, to a professional that needs to read for work, or a person that just enjoys reading. I would recommend you purchase the book rather than the kindle ver as you need to write and take notes in this book. I want I would have read/had this book when I was in college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I consider myself to be a beautiful amazing reader but felt that I read slowly, which created me feel a small self conscience. I came across Abby Marks-Beale's "10 Days to Faster Reading" in a footnote of another book and decided to give it a try.I was happy with the results.On November 19th, I took the first time test. I read 240 words per min with an 80% rks-Beale provides the following chart to access your reading level:100-200 words per mins = slow reader200-300 words per min = average reader300-400 words per min = amazing reader400+ words per min = an above average readerOn November 27th (I know, not 10 days- but hey I was learning to read faster), I took the latest time test. I read 440 words per min with a 90% comprehension level. Not e techniques she teaches definitely work, but the book is really just good, not great. The use of a racing analogy through out the book was more distracting than helpful. Of course, that could be because I have no particular understanding of racing or race cars. Still, to continue the metaphor meant burying her main points deeper in the paragraph which created the book difficult to "Preview"- a technique she teaches in the book.Apart from the pacing techniques and the poor habits to be aware of there isn't much else to absorb. I liked the book and would recommend it, if for no other reason than I did increase my speed and , I just have to hold practicing and unlearning poor habits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    10 Days to Faster Reading was definitely worthwhile reading. I am not afraid to read and consider myself a fast reader. To my surprise, reading at my normal pace, I was only at 265 WPM. This is quite average. I know that I can read quick when I have to, but I never had any tactics to follow and found myself just thumbing through the pages, retaining no information.10 Days introduced me to multiple methods for reading faster, a few of which seem to work well with me: using a pacer, keywords/key phrases, and previewing. My WPM is now well over 450. And that is after only 10 days, with much improved e only drawback to this book is that it provide a huge amount of info over a relatively short time frame. I will remember what worked for me right away, but probably will not remember enough to test out some of the other techniques that take longer to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    This actually work. Initially I was very pessimistic about speed reading as most of the techniques located on the web will tell you to automatically skip lines or other obviously erroneous techniques. There is no substitute for actually reading everything, but there are ways to do it faster and more efficiently. These includes:1) Training your eye span and movement.2) View larger word clusters instead of single words.3) Use a pacer that works for you (this is highly individual and this book wisely include a lot of choices).4) Limit sub-vocalization (internal whispering)5) Read with a purpose.6) Vary you reading style in accordance to the materialBesides all this the book includes a multitude of tests, pointers on screen (computer) reading and lots of other useful e book is not without its limitations, the largest issue being that it is simply to ambitious; it's material on note taking and technical reading is so short and over simplified that it ends up doing more hurt than good, for people interested in this necessary topic I suggests you look to the book What Intelligent Students Know. Another and perhaps more necessary zone that lacks attention is the speed techniques themselves, although a lot of are presented only few are backed with exercises which is crucial to their development and r all it's issues the book still deserves four stars, simply because it will install confidence in you that this actually works. I went from 220 WPM to 330-350 WPM within a week, with my comprehension rate rising from 50 to 70%. However if you wish to go up to 400-600WPM, extend your mental abilities to concentrate (read) for longer intervals and obtain your comprehension rate up to 80-90%, you will have to look to more compressive (and time consuming) programs such as the one brilliantly outlined in Breakthrough Rapid Reading. For newcomers and people who just need fast improvement or motivation I will strongly recommend this amazing small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I found the material relevant and helpful. I've read several books on this topic through the years, and most give general ideas and hints to speed reading that are just not realistic. Amazing advise, how do I do that? I happen to be a amazing guitar player, and I can tell you how to easily play Van Halen, but can you just pick up a guitar and play? Not likely.What THIS book does very well is give you the tools to search out what type of reader YOU are. Then it gives several methods to test and practice that fits YOUR individual problems with reading pace and ere are also exercises to support train your eyes in the muscle memory required to effectively speed up your reading.I'm not a speed reading prodigy, but I have personally found with what I've read so far, that I'm blasting through technical magazines at record pace, and comprehending the material. My pile of things "TO READ" is almost gone. I can't wait to finish my everyday lessons and move on the the next level! Amazing Work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Dull and unhelpful. A total waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    First of all, I must be determined and secondly, there are a lot of books related to these one, these book, the price is amazing and a amazing put to start, to feel and understand but practise create excellent and very straight forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    "This is something that can come in handy!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I've always loved reading, and I set a goal to read 50 books this year. I've always envied speed readers, and wanted to know their secret(s). I was disappointed to see this book wasn't at my library so I bought it with the intentions of finishing and donating it to my 's a amazing book that gives you several various pacing methods, a try on your reading speed/comprehension each days, and hints on how to increase both. My private favorite is pre-viewing.Everyday use the hints and tricks in this book to increase your daily reading, from email, newspapers, blogs, and of course books. What the author says is true; most of us haven't learned/improved our reading since we first learned. The book shows you how to break habits that slow you down, and adapt habits to speed you up. Highly recommend for anyone looking to obtain through that pile of reading material they've been trying to plow through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Fast read, refresher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This is going to be short and sweet, because most of this is not actually a book to read. Well, except for the beginning pages in which the author explains how and why the developed strategies came about. -- the author was an educator but, when trying to teach her own kid how to read, she discovered what so a lot of of us go through with our first child.Her adjustment to her fresh reality, though, is what sets her apart from the rest of us and is responsible for 'Learning eggs."I believe every parent would benefit by getting "Reading Eggs Box Set 1" and using it in conjunction with the references that this book is designed to.And the children? They will owe a debt of gratitude to the author, for reading is that one skill that frees a kid and begins to germinate their quest for knowledge. I saw it in both of my sons and vaguely recall that result on me as a child. Reading is a TOM LINEFive stars out of five.I am striving to produce reviews that support you search books that you want, or avoid books that you want to avoid. With your help, my improvement will support you and me improve book reviews on Amazon. Together, you and I can build a amazing customer review process that helps everybody. Will you join me? It is people such as you who have helped me improve over the years. I'm still learning, and I have a amazing deal yet to learn. With your help, I'll improve every request: Be respectful and courteous in your comments and emails to me. I will do likewise with ank you so much for indicating if this review helped you, or for your comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    My son has been very responsive to the reading eggs program and this was a amazing addition to his lessons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I started using the reading eggs application and now I have everything they’ve released and all 3 of my children use it daily for homeschool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Amazing deal and use with tablet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    It runs smoothly on my grandson's Amazon Fire HD 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 3: Lessons 21–30 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    Amazing for my homeschooling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: read faster! review [App]  2018-12-8 21:8

    Amazing app. The developers understand the importance and power of the subconscious mind. Strong exercises!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: read faster! review [App]  2018-12-8 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    After receiving email stating they take audio recordings from my phone I will not be using this app. Regardless of what laws they are abiding by, having random recordings taken is a large private intrusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    PRIVACY INVASION APP. PHONZY RECORDS AUDIO WHOLE TIME APP IS OPEN. NOT JUST WHEN RECORD IS PRESSED. WORTHLESS APP OTHERWISE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Android game does nothing after the first 2 plays. Plus I hate how if the sentence is read wrong is not its not corrected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Downloaded and made an account, completed setup, tried logging in and would not allow me. Even created sure I had the right password. Really disappointed, please fix and I will redo my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    I was writing the username for my small sister and I also filled the age thing out too but when I pressed check, it didn't do anything. I tried it again and I turned it off and on. But didn't work! It was so frustratrating! So I couldn't even obtain on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    After play is pushed Phonzy doesn't do anything. Just stands there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    after hitting play button nothing happens. only phonzy standing. useless! im using samsung note8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Useless. Couldnt even begin to start with after creating membership.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    It's a amazing concept except my daughter kept getting the sentence wrong and it still said she got it right and allow her move on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Disappointed. Won't allow me past make a user.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    All I got was phonzy standing there no where to go didn't know what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Will not let you finish the set up properly will not allow you passed making a user name for the kid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    mostly the application doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    We never could obtain the application to begin after being installed. My grandson was looking forward to learning with the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    The android game doesn't work well no explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Doesn't begin says http error can't search secure browser

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    This guy does nothing after I push play... just rolling his eyes. Samsung galaxy s9

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Too much sign up and doesnt teach. Just displays sentences. For those who can read already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    It doesn't work. It says that there is an internal error and won't allow me accept and log in. Please fix for my child was excited for this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    It worked only the first time when I registered, and then I got the internal error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Unknown http¿? Whatever that means ....I can't obtain in even though they sent a notification to my email

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    It wish play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    This is terrible. It reads the sentence out loud. And you can say whatever you wish and the guy says yay...? Not helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Doesn't encourage reading, just says a sentence and has your kid repeat. Even if they say something totally different, the creature says yay and moves on. No parent feedback on possible speech problems like the description would lead you to believe. The parent section only pops up the TOS with no method to accept and move on. I place up with this application despite all its flaws simply because my 4yo loved the small monster. Today, after about a week of using the application daily, it has stopped working. The narrator asks Phonzy if he's ready, as usual, and then nothing happens. I can only assume it's because she's done all the sentences, but she's heartbroken that she can't "read" (using the term extremely loosely) with Phonzy any more. It should at least let them to redo if they've finished, or even tell them they've done all the lessons instead of presenting them with Phonzy standing in an empty room doing absolutely nothing! And now it looks like I'm stuck downloading one of the other apps just so she can visit her creature friend, even though I'm sure that they'll be just as lousy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Yes it does say the sentence, but gives the kid the possibility to hear themselves reading.. And practicing words... I really like this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Won't even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Won't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    No matter what you record back it claps, I thought it may have said of something was majorly wrong with you repeating the sentence however I tried before letting my kid use and it accepts anything as a repeat back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    My sis loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    I don't know how to play it on the first one how do you play it can you text me back and tell me how you play it the first part

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Doesn't work . I can not obtain past the registration scene . Despite 10 attempts I can not obtain it to send me an email that I need to verify before it let's me in. For useless android games a child is allow in without registration but for something educational it's more difficult and in this case adult proof. I'm sorry but the creators of this software need to rethink their approach

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    I can't past the registration page. It won't send me an email. I homeschool and was so excited to see this app. I'll change my rating if it works. Can anyone please support me obtain in so I can use this??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Nothing happens after recording the sentence to be read. Tried it 3 times & left it quite a while to create sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Android game not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Really love this app!!! The children always have their noses stuck in their tablets these days so its unbelievable to have an educational application that children love to play and Phonzy is a really enjoyable character. Keeps them entertained for hours on any long journey. Hold up the amazing work guys. Phonzy for President!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    My son has just started learning to read so auto prompt on this makes it easier. It keeps him engaged. He loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Loved phonzy. The speech recognition technique makes it more engaging and makes it stand out amongst other apps. Amazing job!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Eggs - Learn to Read review [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Amazing Reading Application for both my kids. My youngest is only beginning to learn to read (and thinks he is playing a game). My oldest kid was struggling and has now caught up with the rest of her class. She also loves learning Maths on Mathseeds that you also obtain with this app. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Eggs - Learn to Read review [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Awesome app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Teach Reading: When You Are Not A Reading Teacher review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    This book is amazing for all content locations and grade levels. I am using this book in a college reading class with elementary, middle, and high teachers. There are amazing reading tactics in the book along with templates which I love!!! Though the book is suggested for middle school, as an elementary teacher, I feel like I have learned a lot from the book and can adapt the tactics to my classroom. I would recommend this book for teachers wanting to learn more about how to teach reading in the content areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Teach Reading: When You Are Not A Reading Teacher review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    Very helpful with staying within the guidelines of a reading teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Teach Reading: When You Are Not A Reading Teacher review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    I had to buy this book for a reading class while in college to become a high school science teacher. This is a GREAT resource! There are lots of amazing usable tactics for any grade level or subject. It's very straight forward and an simple read too. I also found myself getting a lot of inspiration for other potential tactics while reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Teach Reading: When You Are Not A Reading Teacher review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    Arrived promptly. Amazing book for the beginning teacher. Lots of amazing ideas to use in the classroom. Ideas to support both th the teacher and students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Teach Reading: When You Are Not A Reading Teacher review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    Gave amazing insight as to why my students were struggling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Teach Reading: When You Are Not A Reading Teacher review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    This is a amazing short list of tactics to use in lesson planning. Amazing for the non language arts teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Teach Reading: When You Are Not A Reading Teacher review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    I use this book a lot with my colleagues for our weekly professional development sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read More: Reading Habit Tracker review [App]  2020-1-3 13:45

    Hi! I love tracking my progress, but it has no option to track using percentage. Keeping track of my ebooks is tad difficult. So if the percentage option is added, it makes the application so much more flexible to track! Thank you for creating this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read More: Reading Habit Tracker review [App]  2020-1-3 13:45

    I love this application so much. It has helped me begin on the right path to reading more. The only thing I have a issue with is not being able to delete highlights or quotes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read More: Reading Habit Tracker review [App]  2020-1-3 13:45

    Probably works well if you just read paper books, but it's beautiful much useless for e-readers and audiobooks. It needs the option to enter a percentage. While listening to an audiobook, how am I supposed to know how a lot of pages I've read? Also, with paper books it would create more sense to ask what page you're on. Asking how a lot of pages you've read requires going back and counting the pages. The application should calculate that based on what page you're on. The other features are 5-star, though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read More: Reading Habit Tracker review [App]  2020-1-3 13:45

    Awesome app! It is truly excellent and content feedback and updates! I am glad that I am able to track my progress in order to build a fresh habit!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter