Read wear os by google smartwatch reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all wear os by google smartwatch reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    When the app works it's great but it fails too often. Like others I have had to factory reset my watch to get it working again. Hasn't happened for a few months now but it could happen. If you use a third party messaging app, excluding big ones like Facebook, then it will often not send a message or not notify you of a new one. Just wish they could put more love onto it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Good app but a lot to improve! Should have the option to turn off notifications on smartwatch when the cell phone screen is on!! That's very important! Please update the app! Thanks For love of god! Please up date this app... It's so very annoying receive msg on wacth whiling using the phone!! At least reply me saying the reason why u didn't yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    My watch able to detect and provided the pin but the WearOS still loading n there's no space I could enter the pin! I restart my phone, try, not OK. Then restart my watch, try, not OK. Finally restart both, try and still not OK. Even uninstalled WearOS apps, login n try, still can't. I wish I can upload a photo in this review. To show it! Arghhh...

    0  


    Add your opinion on wear os by google smartwatch or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Got a new phone and now my fossil sport is a paperweight, all because they can't be bothered to test installing updates from older versions. I've tried every single workaround to no avail. Wish I bought a garmin instead of this awful product. If you were just unlucky enough to buy a wear os watch, it's not too late, send it back while you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    The fact that Wear OS is in its current state is pretty inexcusable; downright despicable when considering that Google is a multi-billion dollar corp peddling this trash. 2 of my watches that are less than 2 years old hard lock frequently when performing everyday tasks. Tried getting to the Google Play app today and it took 5 minutes of constant freezing and crashing before it finally loaded. I can see why they're merging with Tizen, because the incompetence on display here is embarrassing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Has been working for a year or so absolutely great!👍 THEN last update - it's BROKEN!! I am paired with the watch, other apps can connect But this app days it cannot connect, even says turn Bluetooth on! Arrrhhhh!!!😭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    bersome, limited, buggy. The number of times I've had to disconnect and start over with Gen 5 fossil has me leaving it behind as often as I wear it. The wellness stuff in particular... mostly useless because it's so inconsistent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Unable to pair puma smart watch to the app on a phone that it had previously been paired on. Attempted all troubleshooting options including factory resetting the watch 3 times. Attempted to pair the watch to a different phone and it still wouldn't work. Left with an unusable smart watch, can't even tell the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Bought a new Wear OS watch to replace my Galaxy watch only to find out the assistant is broken. Can't use it to make phone calls or send texts. It even says "I can't do that anymore".so am I too late getting the watch to get the feature? Will this issue get fixed? Research shows this issue was reported in November of 2020, and here we are in April 2021 and no word on if the bug is even being worked on or if/when there will be a fix. Watch can't do what it advertises because of software bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I have to post, if only to redress the balance and give the developers some kudos. I've had none of the sync problems other users have complained of - once setup, my TicWatch Pro has had almost flawless communication with my phone. This is not to say that the software is perfect, I have had a few issues but mostly with the MobVoi software, not Wear OS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    This app keeps restarting completely on my phone and requiring me to factory reset my Huawei Watch 2. I've had to do it three times in the past two weeks. This platform almost makes me want to leave and buy an iPhone just for the Apple Watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I like it but one question, which is a bug - I am using a Huawei Tab to connect the watch but none of that when the “Pair” thingy popped up, I clicked it and seconds later, it sends me to connect the watch over and over, I looked at settings and the pairing has failed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I have been try to connect my sharp smart watch iOS/android compatible watch for 2 days it connected to my Blu tooth easy but not to the app matter of fact no apps and if I do get close they try to make me pay for something I really wanted to use the Google app not giving up on it yet can support please help me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Why did Google waste money doing this halfway? The watch is beautiful, the backgrounds are WAY better looking than my iwatch, but that's it. The app is pathetic at best. and the battery life is AWEFUL!!!! I wanted to replace my iwatch with something different...this watch is not it. Build a better app, fix the battery life and winner winner chicken dinner! Don't waste peoples money touting a watch that cant stand up to the smallest standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Watch faces are less and there is no screen on time . It's always on for only like 5 seconds . Myabe if we had options for a screen on time for about 10-15 seconds. It would be nice .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    There are too many bugs with this... The wear is suddenly disconnected from my watch and wouldn't connect to it, the Google assistant doesn't work well, I'm stressed already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I'm using Fossil Gen5, everything seems good with OS and other stuff. Only concern with watch faces, since long used same face watch it really frustrating. Not possible to add few more enhance faces...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    It doesn't show any device to pair with. My watch is right beside it, asking for pairing, and nothing is happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    For whatever reason my watches are not saving and won't reconnect. I have to reset and start over. This will be the 3rd time and it's really frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Unfortunately, google has not paid a lot of time on its Wear OS. I believe the android OS for mobile phones are fabulous, but the Wear OS requirs a whole change in interface and apps support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    It's was very very slow. I can't track my sleep in my fossil Gen 4 Q explorist HR . I can't save the screen shot taken from watch to my gallery. Some time heart rate was recorded even I am not wearing it .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    It will not update my watch. Once I connect, it prompts message saying it will take a few minutes then disconnects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I'm unable to change the picture on my watch and contacted Google about it but they blamed the watch manufacturer even though this is Google's app. I set the picture using this app in the first place but now when I open the app on my phone and try to change it again the button in the app does not respond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Using fossil Garret gen 5. Bad assistant bad. Passive command to dial, google replies "I cant do that anymore". Defies the point of having a smartwatch with mic and speaker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Phone not connecting!! It was working at first but now my Bluetooth won't pick up watch!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Continues to work great all things considered. When you have a closed software and hardware system such as iOS, it becomes much easier to make all the stars and planets align. Considering the number of mobile phones and wear devices are so varied with a range of hardware and bloatware, the software is extremely competent and effective. Has connected my phones to four different watches. Interesting how many never consider problems not universal. Perfection expected if Google makes hardware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    The Google assistant is unable to connect with my phone. Such a shame especially since I'm a pixel owner and a big fan of Google's system. The issue seems to be around for a long time. Still no fix from google. Their support page just has alot of misinformation and confused costumers. Wear OS needs address it's issues with more frequent updates being such a big platform with almost no support. Sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    This app is an abomination. It's disgusting. Google doesn't even work for making calls or sending text. Steps are totally inaccurate by at least few thousands steps daily. No improvements to this app for the past two years. I have returned all my android watches and will only use Fitbit or Garmin. Wear OS takes good hardware and turns it into garbage with its software. I can't fathom how smart-watch makers opt to have this awful software on their phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Bought a smartwatch after months of consideration, Google Pay works in my area and Google Pay on Wear OS was happy to take my card details but it is not available in my area and doesn't work. Google Pay being a major reason I bought the watch, tempted to return the watch as a result. 1 star review until this is addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Update: After some tinkering I got the app to sync. Still a frustrating experience, and Google's reply to point to the watch company is passing the blame. Also, factory resetting every time is a bad experience. I lost my apps and watch faces, again. The OS app could do way better! This is getting worse every time I try to get back into wearables. Now my watch wont even connect via the app. Ive even been able to manually connect via bluetooth... Which the phone recognizes but the app does not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I seriously can't believe how bad this is from Google. 1. Play music - says can't connect to phone (it is connected) 2. Send text - says can't connect to phone (it is connected) 3. Call someone - says i can't do that anymore 4. Open (app name) - sorry i don't understand. Please spare me advice to go ask an unpaid volunteer "product expert" and just fix this trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    In theory its an incredible idea, which could really boost Google to the forefront of tech and would be the go-to for all, in particular working professionals as so many of the features and applications would boost productivity and ease a long working day. In reality, it is a messy app riddled with bugs. Every single feature has a bug in some way, that seems to replicate on every single wear OS device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    This used to be a functional, but not brilliant OS. It did the basics well.....notify me of calls and messages but then it didn't. No rests worked and I'm three rounds into factory resets of the watch and Uninstall/reinstall Wear OS. After a full evening wasted on this, it's working again but super S.L.O.W. This shouldn't be this difficult. Do better, team Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I don't know if its the app or the hardware ( Pixel 4XL, Fossil Gen4 Carlyle) but ever since I got my watch, I've had to disconnect/reset about 3 times now due to it just not connecting anymore, and everytime Google asks me for my password, which I don't ever remember because Google never asks me for my password, usually just my pin. So then, I have to change my password, which screws up my tv, and I have to re login to my tv and some of my apps on there. I'll also have to re login on my computer and laptop. I know I should remember my password, but companies should put out a working product. Just save up and a buy a nice mechanical watch instead, pull your phone out of your pocket if you need to text or make a phone call, it's not worth the hassle of dealing with companies putting out unfinished products with promises of updates in the future. Really dissapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Its soo obvious the work has been put in for Google to collect your data for THEMSELVES and NOT FOR YOU. It's soo basic for these apps to track your sleep but can't do it. The wellness app can't be found. No support. You have to download lots of third-party apps that ask for subscriptions. Honestly can get watches that are £50, come with a free app that does everything. Simple! I thought I was upgrading to fossil watch with Google software. I've been soo disappointing! Your Lucky to get 1 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Wear OS is a solid platform and great foundation for an operating system. While in the early days and around the time of Wear 2.0 it was excellent, however WatchOS and Samsung watches have added so much functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Does anyone have a fix for this issue I can't make it finish the setup process 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬 💪😎 I got it to work - I cleared all the data and cash from this app and the watch it took about 20 min but it's back on... Thanks guys ..... I reset my watch and now this isn't pairing, it stops half way and is stuck there Uninstalled it and reinstall it and still the same thing. I'm so disappointed - tic watch pro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Got oppo X3 neo phone & oppo watch came free,easy to pair watch with phone &get calls texts etc on phone & works ok with this wear os app,only thing with watch is the battery life,has to be charged daily compared to my Fitbit that was about every 3/4 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    So I have a Misfit Vapor X, I have been using it with my old Nexus 5X and it worked great with Wear OS. Now I just got a new Moto G Power (2020 model) and Wear OS on the watch just freezes up after I select to pair it. I try over and over for a good bit of time. I tried re-pairing it to my old 5X again and it works just fine. I had to remove it from the Wear OS app on the old phone to get it to pair on the new phone and then it worked and finish the pairing process fully and not freeze up. Also, add gps location of the watch incase you take it off to like wash your hands and arms and forget to put it back on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Terrible app. I tried to connect it with my phone, your web page said they're compatible. I wanted it only coz' it's impossible to connect watches to Google fit (I don't know why you didn't put it in there...).. All of the other apps work perfect with my watches and phone... 💁🏼‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I haven't faced any issues at all while using wear is the assistant has been working fine I use it mostly to change my home smart devices and send messages, the battery life is pretty pathetic no matter what device you use that needs addressed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Come on guys, get your act together. We pay for hardware and we expect Google to provide reliable software. My watch simply won't connect to ymy Google account. I reset and did everything mentioned and it just won't connect to my account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I waited a long to get my watch details after getting connected 😄 but what, its Google thing you know. Finally it was showing that getting info screen, I was getting bor so came here to write review and guess what, its Google thing man. It doesn't connect at at so I sent some feedback thing you know it's kinda helpful for them (Google) you know. And finally I am going to sleep 😂 let them be working if they want to 😜. YoYo Google Bro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    this is the first Smartwatch I've ever bought it @#$%!300, and Google Voice doesn't work and every time I try to text somebody it says okay let me get some more information for $300 watch this is absolute trash and from what I see it doesn't have any support which is hard to imagine from one of the most successful companies on Earth definitely returning it sorry ticwatch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Never had so many problems with an app or a gadget before (having fossil for more then a year now, and something constantly doesn't work).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Needs some work. A YouTube Music app with local music storage. Nest Hello notifications no longer show a preview picture on watch. Also, Google Pay via Wear OS needs to be supported in Ireland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Unable to connect to my fossil even it is showing up in the bluetooth and it always fails at the last and makes me to factory set. I have done this a dozen times but nothing has worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    No support for most common apps... Where is whatsapp.. I can find telegram but no whatsapp.. and why does it not show call notification done via whatsapp. All I get to see is watch dropped a call.. is this a software limitation or my watch ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Continued problem with swipe message over clock face cannot remove disabling wearos does not help. Suggested fixes on Google do not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Only thing it will do is change the watch face. Had to get help they advised to download Google fit but that is temperamental between the 2 rdnders the watch useless as can't use it as a tracker on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Run a mile from Wear in general. It's been totally neglected by Google. To the extent that they removed their only offline music option, Google Play Music (never bothered with Wear support for YT Music). Meanwhile, between themselves and Spotify, they owe an explanation why Spotify claim that offering offline music playback is "impossible" on the OS. It wasn't impossible for Google Play Music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    It takes dozens of times to pair a new watch lately. Submitted "feedback" with logs attached many times over the past of years and every time I need to pair a new watch I waste hours in trying it over and over and over, starring at the watch vs phone tennis game until the watch would give up and ask me to factory reset it and start over. Maybe it's time for iWatch?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Edit after Google IO 2021, hopefully Wear OS will get more focus and improvements. Feeling hopeful. Sucks not having Play Music on my watch anymore, primary reason I bought the watch was not having to carry my phone around with me to listen music with bluetooth headphones. Google doesn't care about their users, it's like some kind of personal hobby and changes are made on a whim as their fancy takes them. Very ☹️☹️☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Works well but I really wish we could track out swimming through Google fit. Most watches are water resistant enough to swim and yet it's been 2 years and not added. It is disappointing I have to use a separate app to track any swimming activity :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    App crashes instantly when I open it. Also crashes in the background constantly so I have to stop what I'm doing to force close wear OS whenever it crashes which seems to be every 3 minutes or so. Worked absolutely fine for me 24 hours ago so I don't know what is going on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I have no clue what to do. I switched from a Samsung Galaxy A50 to S21+ and since doing so I have not been able to connect to my MKGO at all. I've repeatedly reset and uninstalled as the help screen suggests. I can't get past the "trying to connect" screen. This app is useless and so is my watch now as this is the only app it supports. I should add that I went back and tried to reconnect to my A50 as I still have it and now have the same issue there as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Horribly slow & clunky. A pain to use on my daughter's smart watch. She has diabetes, so we were forced to get her a WearOS watch to work with Dexcom. Except that it doesn't. No watch face, no instant check, notifications don't work most of the time, only warns when low or high, doesn't give current data, non intuitive interface, very limited functions & faces generally. It's a very expensive toy. I blame Google's forgotten un- & under-developed Wear OS software for the mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I'm utterly disgusted and disappointed with WearOS. I was a long time user of another platform and decided to switch to something more 'advanced'. I bought a Wear OS watch which retails for over $300. Not only is the UI inferior to comptition products, the performance lags too. I cannot even use the GPS and Google Pay functions and Google assistant is almost unusable. It is hard to believe that this is rolled out by Google. Google is really going to kill the WearOS if they don't improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    UPDATE: New phone, same watch, same connection issues. "Continue setup on phone" won't go away. Horrible product! Bought a Fossil a week ago for the app. App seems like it's got nothing but faces, can't even track my sleep even though it should. The wellness app is nowhere to be found! I can't find any update for the watch, nothing on the app. Google and Fossil supposedly had a thing for these Gen 5 watches but I'm better off with the old hybrids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Clunky and resource heavy. The fact that it's Google Pay is only on selected countries @#$%es me off, hence the 1 star. Still waiting for Google pay on wear OS to be available in Singapore. I'll overlook the rest of the mishaps and give a 4 star if gpay in SG is made available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Several times a day it disconnects from my watch. I have to open the app, it says "trying to connect..." I have to click "disconnect" then "reconnect" for it to work. Several times daily!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I can not get the watch to connect to this app, which is unfortunate because it is the only option. It keeps giving an error saying it could not connect. I have went through the troubleshooting steps and they did nothing. I can see the watch on their app and the watch is responding. Update: I had a fossil hybrid app and their app incorrectly asked me to install this app. When I clicked next it went right through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    It doesn't work most of the time...keep trying to connect and it never connect, tried everything and still won't connect to the watch, please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Google Assistant has been partially broken for at least 6 months. You cannot send messages using it and most searches come up blank. Until they fix these, be aware of what you're getting into with Wear OS. Inexcusable for Google to neglect the central selling point of a Google watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I really wanted to use the WearOS emulator, but every time I tried it didn't work. I tried restarting the app and my phone and uninstalling the app as well, nothing worked. Disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    This is the most useless app on my phone. I can't believe that I can't use my watch unless I have an app on my phone that does nothing. I thought it was cool that I spent $200 on a Fossil watch, but now I sit here wishing I could have spent that money on something that actually tells time. This review is for both the wrist piece that is dependent on the app that I'm unfortunately reviewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Given where the industry is at with wearables I thought Google of all company’s would be much further ahead than this. Having recently moved from Apple due to been given a high end phone I always had a Apple Watch, so replaced it with a Google SmartWatch, I really wish I hadn’t. This OS should not have been released, this is no where near Apple Watch OS first generation and it’s devices. I thought I would get a watch with the latest Snapdragon 4200 processors thinking it will have all the latest bells and whistles and work smoothly. Voice activation doesn’t work. Doesn’t sync with any other Google services and products. Doesn’t connect on Google Home. Don’t get me started on the number of permission requests you have to agree to despite agreeing to the same permissions for the correlating app on your phone. I read reviews before buying in to this and only now realise how much those who trumpet Android have to compromise and put up with. As soon as I can I am moving back to Apple. If I am paying this much for anything I expect it to work, not be a live very expensive experiment for Google. In fact Google should be paying you to be testing this for them until it is fit to be released. Just Awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I would give 2 star, when I go with extended battery and comes back to Daily battery, the watch won't throw the my whatsapp messages and it only gives phone notifications. Really this is terrible as I need to run whole connection process again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    The main reason I got a wear OS enabled watch was for gpay. Since I live in Ireland this is not enabled, even though it works just fine on my phone. Please please please make this happen. If Fitbit can do it, why not wear OS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Was working ok with my Michael Kors Lexington 2 watch, but now keeps randomly disconnecting from my S20 Ultra so I am missing notifications and calls when phone is on silent, in my bag etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Since the update my OPPO watch Google assistant had stopped replying voice command and secondly I m getting orange line on the right side corner of display when you swipe right to left on screen and even system is slow need to resolve urgently by Google it's very major fault

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Watch Battery screen needs lots of improvements. Chart needs separate colors for history and future estimated battery areas. App needs more tiles. Watch alarm does not trigger without entering the screen unlock pattern. if unlock pattern is set and watch is restarted during the night...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    The app does not tether internet connection to the watch via bluetooth. If the app is not connected, how can it be smart. Google is way behind Apple in this technology domain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Google assistant on my ticwatch doesn't work anymore, can't make a call, can't send a message, can't play music. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    For some reason for the second time since owning this watch, WhatsApp isn't recognised and messages don't relay to the watch. Even a reset won't fix it this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I use Google Pay on my phone every day but I have low dexterity in my hands and it's a pain to get the phone out. I figured a watch would be perfect. It wasn't until I'd bought the watch (Fossil Gen 5), installed the app and tried to add a card that I was informed it "hasn't launched in this location yet". Well thanks Google. Might have been nice to know sooner - hurry up and launch in NZ please! I figure it's mostly about bureaucracy, so a few stars at least. One thing I noticed is that the bank sent me a txt saying the card was approved for use with Google Pay ON MY WATCH. Maybe the bank is ready but Google isn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Garbage app and garbage operating system. Do not buy the over priced watches with terrible operating system. I purchased a fossil gen 5 watch for the Google assistant and Ian not able to use the Google assistant to send text or to turn off my lights in my home or to call anyone from the Google assistant. Don't waste your money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    "Trash Factory" is the only thing I could use to describe this. WearOS is by far the most bloated garbage system I've used. I understand that it's specific to the watch your using but there has been no optimization on this platform since launch. -Turn off animations -Turn off auto brightness -Turn off wifi, NFC, location, etc and your cpu might be able to handle running a timer. This was my impression after getting my watch home from the store. (When it JUST launched) Fossil Gen 4 Explorist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Poor, I've used Android wear, now wear os, for years. This problem re the assistant has gone on for YEARS. I would say brief periods of it being functional, but mostly broken. I very nearly didn't buy my Ticwatch pro 3 and starting to wish I'd chose another platform. How do you get this so wrong? Voice assistant simply put -BROKEN. Do you not test your software before release, I'm not aware of it working for anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    The watch did sync but it automatically disconnected from the app because the app constantly shuts down during data accessing.Even though the watch would be connected and all right when the app is transferring data it stops and just says error and doesn't try to do anything further. It says"Disconnect and try again" I've done so multiple times and still e app has potential to work but I think it depends on the compatibility of the watch to the app.I don't think it supports certain ones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I am trying to connect the ticwatch c2 and when the transfer starts for the phone and watch it will freeze halfway through I am running android OS 9.0. I would love any help with this I do not want to reset my entire phone to make the watch connect to this Google software. My luck it probably wouldn't still work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    FIX YOUR SOFTWARE GOOGLE. I bought a smart watch with Google software because I always use Google assistant to send texts through voice. BUT NOPE. Error message every time. And it's not just me, friends, people on YouTube. I'm @#$%ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Wear OS is useless garbage. Cannot detect my Fossil watch despite being connected many times before. I followed all suggested steps to fix with no success. The user interface is not intuitive and not very helpful. It seems to function only when it chooses. I never know for sure if my watch is connected; display often shows disconnected. I have one simple goal - track my running stats w my watch. Wear and Fit are so bad and frustrating I want quit running. Thanks for adding frustration to my life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    After working initially, wearos has progressively deteriorated. Lost features during "updates" (fit app no long tracks strength training, weather app does no longer shows forecasts beyond 1 day). Some features completely broken- google assistant cant send texts, set reminders make calls. Finally, tried resetting watch to fix assistant and now the watch will no longer connect to google account. No meaningful support, in spite of plenty of complaints about these issues all over the web.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Any chance you can fix the voice assistant? I have a Huawei w1 and a brand new Armani Connected, and I cant send text, WhatsApp messages or initiate calls with Google assistant. With messages I get "unable to connect to phone" and phone calls it says "sorry, I can't do that anymore". Replying to messages or manually making a call / sending messages works fine. This is absolutely ridiculous, my ancient Moto 360 worked better! I am not alone with these issues. Please fix asap!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    App does everything that it's supposed to do. I text, talk, and play games on my watch. It still lasts 24hrs. Battery depends on your settings and brand of watch. Not a GOOGLE issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    The user experiance on the watch is just so stuttering with hangups / freezes all the time. and funcionality that is disabled in our location for no apparent reason. I Think my next watch will be a Garmin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Play Store apps are great, the OS not so much. It constantly disconnects from Bluetooth and, eventually, won't reconnect. The only solution at that point is to factory reset, which I've done more times than I care to count.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Compaired to Samsung Wear app and Tizan OS this experience has been pretty terrible. No ability to remotely install apps or remotely modify stock watch faces. Google assistant doesn't work. As much as Bixby sucks atleast it worked. The Wear os companion app is lacking a lot and I'm honestly so disappointed given my years of dedication to Android makes me considered giving up Android all together if this is how Google is going to let things go. Do something about this is pathetic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    They need to hurry up and fix the Google assistant!! I'm not able to ask to send text or playing music because it says ( couldn't connect to your phone) fix it!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Wish they would provide useful updates as I want to support but no assistant features work and still no YouTube music so incompatible to control music aside from changing songs and adjusting volume. Very sad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Hard for me to use prigrams and i still cannot program my phone because it already has information on it. As the result of this i cannot start the programming process nor can i pair it to my phone. Im sending it back. Not pleased at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I have tried to make paring with OPPO Band. But the pairing has not work by some errors. I hope to solve this issue as soon as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    It no longer responds to "ok google", it's running slower than usual and it's obvious that there isn't enough thought & care put into this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    App is not working. I am connect via bluetooth, but this app can't pair with the watch (I was wainting 40 minute). I try google support but there is no guide how to repair this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Ability to make calls and send messages via SMS and third party apps is no longer available. I read is a common problem since a recent update and it has not been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    I still don't get my call notification from apps like whatsapp, messenger and telegram on my watch. Google Duo and Viber call notification works fine but not Whatsapp and messenger. This issue should be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Constantly loses Bluetooth connection to my foosil watch. Was working fine a few weeks back till it updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Latest updates stop supporting some apps with no warning. The sync with cellphone seemed to stop working properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wear OS by Google Smartwatch [App]  6/4/2021 13:50

    Why Google assistant is not responding or working it really feels annoying. Google need to focus on its WearOS

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386