weather4d Reviews & Opinions


Submit weather4d review or read customer reviews:

40 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Pure Greed! Raised cost of subscription from $13 to $35 a year. More than a 150% price increase with no addition of services or capabilities. It was a amazing application I used for a lot of years but there are too a lot of amazing alternatives available for free. Amazing bye Amazing riddance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing app. I have used GFS for long distance sailing on begin sea in Europe and it has proven well. But now I [email protected]#$%! could give me ECMWF as that model has proven well when sailing between the Canary Islands. (I have used another application for that). If so I would have rated 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Why this application do not give the ECMWF weather models. They have prove more acurate to South East Asia

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on weather4d or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch weather4d video reviews and related movies:

    See Rencontre avec Weather 4D - Salon Nautic à Paris 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See 69- Météo et Routage avec Weather4D ( English Subtitles) on youtube.

     related image

    See #7.1-2018 Traversée et routage Weather4D on youtube.

     related image

    See Exporting a route into Weather4D - Trimaran Spirit - The Simple Life - Ep4 on youtube.

     related image

    See Weather4D Website on youtube.

     related image

    See &6-2019 de Gaeta à Ischia - Préparation route et météo sur Weather4D on youtube.

     related image

    See Weather4D App with Tidetech integrated on youtube.

     related image

    See Chargement des cartes dans Weather4D 2.0.20 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    7 day trial only. Slow responding for GFS model.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing app! But it would be nice if the application could automatically delete old forecasts/files. After using it several times the storage gets quite full. Also downloading fresh files directly would probably improve it (sometimes you'll have to wait 1-2minutes for that).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    When you obtain the weather data it displays it quite well but it took a while to work things out. Controls are not intuitive and there are some frustrations with the menus and display that create the over-all experience a bit clunky.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    The Best This is the best Android device weather modelling application I have ever seen. Works amazing on my Samsung Galaxy Tab4 7.0 running android device 4.4. Unfortunately I cannot install it on my Samsung Galaxy S3 phone as it requires android device 4.2 and up and my phone is 4.1. I emailed the developer 3 weeks ago asking if the next make batter of the application could possibly lower this requirement and received no response. For this reason I give it 3 stars. I will give it 4 if the developer responds and 5 if the 4.2 and up requirement is lowered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Weather4hd Keeps centering on tha amazing ole usa! Im not in usa, stop doing it.bloody pain. Even setting it to "read my bloody gps" dossnt stop it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing application when its working properly but it's not, I am on my second Yr of subscription lot's of issues loading NAM it freezes and crashes. I have sent tons of emails to the developer with no response but he has no issue collecting $15 a Yr for subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Nice Amazing app. After I really got into it, I found that for me as a trucker, it will support me a lot when traveling this winter. NICE JOB developers! BUT, I would really like to know what the definitions are for the abbreviations across the top of the weather map screen? Most are recognizable, but some are not!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Needs more options Love the layout and interface for looping and zooming etc but would be amazing if there was the option to view more model parameters to support with forecasting E.g. Abs vorticity, 500mb heights, 850 temps, LI and cape etc etc. Still on the hunt for something related to this but with more. If more is added I will be back to subscribe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing Blue pressure isobars though hard to distinguish from blue water. Would be amazing to have some white/yellow or related offline map option. No high-res required as you look at isobars on global scale mostly anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Always having problem with data I've selected all options for GFS (e.g. precipitation, MSLP, and others) but it doesn't present anything at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Looks amazing features need to be added. Import/export mainly. Hopefully the development will continue. Really would be nice to view current speeds as well as Sea Surface Temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Great... when it works I often obtain error messages and it won't load the files.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    bundan daha iyi weather forecast programı yok ücretsiz olan. -best free weather forecast application in android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    No legend. Have no idea what the display means.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Accurate Use this all the time sailing and offshore. Simple to read and very dependable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Good, But a small to battery Hungary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Can't zoom in, uninstaling.....thanks for that, all working now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Grib Files Not Loading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    I am a captain and I use a lot of weather programs/apps. W4D is one of the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Cool. Very technical and smooth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing Possibly the best weather application on Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Useless USA only

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Perfect forecast, very reliable in north Sumatra waters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Rubbish Pointless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Love it! Would be a much bigger hit with meteorologists if local/custom grib files were allowed and/or upper level parameters were available (850,700 mb height, temp, rh, winds; 500mb vorticity and height, 300mb wind and height, etc)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Manque routage Perfect application I pad. Do mage me pay De routage sur android...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Best weather application When will global WRF be available?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Excelent GRIB software Simple to use, amazing detail, very nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    The best efficient GRIB viewer for mobile phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Very nice!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing detail

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Too a lot of bugs I use the IOS ver regularly and I'm a huge fan of this app. Unfortunately the android device ver is not comparable: the porting is far from being usable. The download feature is mostly broken, behaves unpredictably and generates a lot of traffic downloading the same content multiple times. Random crashes and a lot of UI problems makes the experience worse. I'm really sorry to say that, but the current status of this application is not acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Installed this application on fresh SamsungTablet S2 with Android device 7. Apart from the fact that its not very intuitive it proceeded to freeze and jam up . Wouldnt recommend this to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Slow Large as hell. Doesn't tell you that you only obtain 1day of forecast unless you pay. Screen froze up too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    No raw export or import ahhh crap Please add this. As a spotter. I would love to finde a application that can import raw data stream. On top of or overlay current data

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather4D review [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Keeps crashing my phone

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter