Read weather4d reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all weather4d reviews below or publish your opinion.

40 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing app. I have used GFS for long distance sailing on begin sea in Europe and it has proven well. But now I [email protected]#$%! could give me ECMWF as that model has proven well when sailing between the Canary Islands. (I have used another application for that). If so I would have rated 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    7 day only. Slow responding for GFS model.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing application when its working properly but it's not, I am on my second Yr of subscription lot's of issues loading NAM it freezes and crashes. I have sent tons of emails to the developer with no response but he has no issue collecting $15 a Yr for subscription

    0  


    Add your opinion on weather4d or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Great... when it works I often obtain error messages and it won't load the files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Useless USA only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Excelent GRIB Simple to use, amazing detail, very nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Slow Large as hell. Doesn't tell you that you only obtain 1day of forecast unless you pay. Screen froze up too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    When you obtain the weather data it displays it quite well but it took a while to work things out. Controls are not intuitive and there are some frustrations with the menus and display that create the over-all experience a bit clunky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Needs more options Love the layout and interface for looping and zooming etc but would be amazing if there was the option to view more model parameters to support with forecasting E.g. Abs vorticity, 500mb heights, 850 temps, LI and cape etc etc. Still on the hunt for something related to this but with more. If more is added I will be back to subscribe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    No legend. Have no idea what the display means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    I am a captain and I use a lot of weather programs/apps. W4D is one of the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Rubbish Pointless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Very nice!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Keeps crashing my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    The Best This is the best Android device weather modelling application I have ever seen. Works amazing on my Samsung Galaxy Tab4 7.0 running android device 4.4. Unfortunately I cannot install it on my Samsung Galaxy S3 phone as it requires android device 4.2 and up and my phone is 4.1. I emailed the developer 3 weeks ago asking if the next make batter of the application could possibly lower this requirement and received no response. For this reason I give it 3 stars. I will give it 4 if the developer responds and 5 if the 4.2 and up requirement is lowered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing Blue pressure isobars though hard to distinguish from blue water. Would be amazing to have some white/yellow or related offline map option. No high-res required as you look at isobars on global scale mostly anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Accurate Use this all the time sailing and offshore. Simple to read and very dependable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Can't zoom in, uninstaling.....thanks for that, all working now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Cool. Very technical and smooth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Love it! Would be a much bigger hit with meteorologists if local/custom grib files were allowed and/or upper level parameters were available (850,700 mb height, temp, rh, winds; 500mb vorticity and height, 300mb wind and height, etc)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing detail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Too a lot of bugs I use the IOS ver regularly and I'm a huge fan of this app. Unfortunately the android device ver is not comparable: the porting is far from being usable. The feature is mostly broken, behaves unpredictably and generates a lot of traffic downloading the same content multiple times. Random crashes and a lot of UI problems makes the experience worse. I'm really sorry to say that, but the current status of this application is not acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Pure Greed! Raised cost of subscription from $13 to $35 a year. More than a 150% increase with no addition of services or capabilities. It was a amazing application I used for a lot of years but there are too a lot of amazing alternatives available for free. Amazing bye Amazing riddance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing app! But it would be nice if the application could automatically delete old forecasts/files. After using it several times the storage gets quite full. Also downloading fresh files directly would probably improve it (sometimes you'll have to wait 1-2minutes for that).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Nice Amazing app. After I really got into it, I found that for me as a trucker, it will support me a lot when traveling this winter. NICE JOB developers! BUT, I would really like to know what the definitions are for the abbreviations across the top of the weather map screen? Most are recognizable, but some are not!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    bundan daha iyi weather forecast programı yok ücretsiz olan. -best weather forecast application in android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Grib Files Not Loading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Perfect forecast, very reliable in north Sumatra waters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    The best efficient GRIB viewer for mobile phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    No raw export or import ahhh crap Please add this. As a spotter. I would love to finde a application that can import raw data stream. On top of or overlay current data

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Why this application do not give the ECMWF weather models. They have prove more acurate to South East Asia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Weather4hd Keeps centering on tha amazing ole usa! Im not in usa, stop doing it.bloody pain. Even setting it to "read my bloody gps" dossnt stop it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Always having problem with data I've selected all options for GFS (e.g. precipitation, MSLP, and others) but it doesn't present anything at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Looks amazing features need to be added. Import/export mainly. Hopefully the development will continue. Really would be nice to view current speeds as well as Sea Surface Temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Good, But a small to battery Hungary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Amazing Possibly the best weather application on Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Manque routage Perfect application I pad. Do mage me De routage sur android...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Best weather application When will global WRF be available?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather4D [App]  2019-1-29 13:17

    Installed this application on fresh SamsungTablet S2 with Android device 7. Apart from the fact that its not very intuitive it proceeded to freeze and jam up . Wouldnt recommend this to anyone

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386