weathertech 8artw1 wash bucket Reviews & Opinions


Submit weathertech 8artw1 wash bucket review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    nice bucket BUT method method overpriced!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    A hit with my husband; he has been looking at this for several months because of the grate in the bottom keeps grit and dirt off the wash glove. Gave it to him for Christmas, he is already using it to wash my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This can be duplicated at your local hardware shop for much less.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on weathertech 8artw1 wash bucket or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch weathertech 8artw1 wash bucket video reviews and related movies:

    See Autogeek.net Wash Bucket Systems on youtube.

     related image

    See Ready-to-Wash “Just Add Water” WeatherTech Vehicle Detailing Kit on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Amazing quality. Convenient. Significantly over priced. Not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    My husband loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Perfect quality. Our detailer requested this be name, as this is the type he has at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    It was a hit for my husband on Father’s Day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Ordered this for my husband for Christmas and this is the box it came in and guess who opened the door?!? So much for his surprise!!! Not just the company name, but the product I ordered!!!! Besides my frustration of thinking I would finally surprise my husband this year with something he would like and use, the Product looks amazing and shipped quickly, but if ordering as a bonus DON’T SHIP to your own house!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Works very well, amazing wallet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech 8ARTW1 Wash Bucket review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Well made

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    zhiyu&art decor Collapsible Wash Bucket 12L Foldable Camping Fishing Bucket Multi-Functional Car Wash Bucket Equipment Cleaning Outdoor review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Amazing collapsible water wash bucket. For a collapsible bucket this one is very powerful and durable. It is simple to carry with the handle and stores / collapses very well. This is amazing for camping or keeping in your car for an emergency. You could also fill it with vehicle cleaning stuff and give it as a gift. Very versatile bucket. It holds just over three gallons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    zhiyu&art decor Collapsible Wash Bucket 12L Foldable Camping Fishing Bucket Multi-Functional Car Wash Bucket Equipment Cleaning Outdoor review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    It would have worked if it would have been for camping etc. like most other people use it. But I wanted it for washing and errands at home. The issue with it was that it would begin collapsing as the water level in the bucket went down, so it didn’t work for me, but might for others depending on the type of use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    zhiyu&art decor Collapsible Wash Bucket 12L Foldable Camping Fishing Bucket Multi-Functional Car Wash Bucket Equipment Cleaning Outdoor review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    This s very convenient to have in the trunk for multipurpose needs. I have used it to wash my vehicle and keep little fish when I go fishing. Since its collapsible, it doesn't take much zone in the trunk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    zhiyu&art decor Collapsible Wash Bucket 12L Foldable Camping Fishing Bucket Multi-Functional Car Wash Bucket Equipment Cleaning Outdoor review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Got it as a Christmas Show for my brother and dad. I came beautiful quickly and in amazing shape. they will love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    zhiyu&art decor Collapsible Wash Bucket 12L Foldable Camping Fishing Bucket Multi-Functional Car Wash Bucket Equipment Cleaning Outdoor review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    I really LOVE this bucket!! It's very convenient and don't take up zone when not in use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    zhiyu&art decor Collapsible Wash Bucket 12L Foldable Camping Fishing Bucket Multi-Functional Car Wash Bucket Equipment Cleaning Outdoor review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Amazing product to take with you anywhere you go from camping to fishing! Definatley recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    zhiyu&art decor Collapsible Wash Bucket 12L Foldable Camping Fishing Bucket Multi-Functional Car Wash Bucket Equipment Cleaning Outdoor review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Works as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    This vehicle wash is actually a lot better than I expected it to be. I only used about 1/4 of a cup for about 2 gallons of water to wash my car with. I'm not sure if it's supposed to really sud up a lot while washing because it didn't at all but ibsure did clean it very well. I required a amazing vehicle wash solution and this one literally took all the bugs and grime off my truck easily. I hand washed and barely had to scrub anything. I live in the south so it's still warm on a lot of days and we still have bugs everywhere. This seriously cleaned it better than any wash I've bought at the store. It also has a bit of a wax in the mixture and has created my truck additional shiny. Amazing items and I'd recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    This Shine Armor foam canon power soap is great. The container is sturdy and the soap is strong. The only problem I had was getting the cap off. The mark you are supposed to pull didn't pull easily, so it's still on there, but now has a small plastic part sticking out, which I need to be careful of - don't wanna poke myself with that. I wasn't crazy about the scent, but since it's for the car, it doesn't much matter. The outside of my vehicle isn't generally something that I take a huge whiff of. The soap gets nice and sudsy, which is my favorite. I feel like if soap doesn't foam up, is it even working? I want I had a foam cannon so I could test this out with such a product, alas, I just have my trusty vehicle washing rag. This product works well. It leaves things nice and clean and shiny. I'd recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    We own a lot of Shine Armor products, from the leather cleaner to the interior cleaner and now the foam wash. We have been impressed with this company and their products for a while, we have an entire kit just for the vehicles, the trucks, the Jeep and the camper. This vehicle wash just got all the grime of this past snow storm off the hubs truck without much effort and left it sparkling clean. We didn’t use the power washer, we just hand washed the truck, but in the warmer weather we will use it with the power washer for all the vehicles. A small definitely goes a long way, it soaps up nice and rinses clean. The smell is nice, not overpowering and doesn’t smell massive like men’s cologne.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Amazing soap to use on my black car. I used both the soap dispensers/sprayer and the bucket and sponge approach. Living in Southern Az, the sun can be beautiful intense, even in the winter- so you need to move quick when washing your car. Even so, this items did a bang up job. The soap smells clean with a tip of cherry- kinda like the automatic vehicle washes. It suds' up just enough, and washes off vehicle was left with a small more shine than I remember having, and I still have a LOT of soap eat company, as I've purchased a few things from them, and they always turn out well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    This is a lovely vehicle washing soap. I was using just dish soap to clean my vehicle and I found out that is a huge no no and I was damaging the wax coating on my car. This items has a blend of wax included and it makes your vehicle really shiny and nice. I would recommend this soap for sure! It's concentrated and you need to mix with water so you know this container will latest a while!! Also it says its meant for a foam cannon or foam gun, but you can totally just use it with a rag and bucket, I appreciate that aspect. I don't own a foam gun or cannon, but I still like this stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I have only used this one time for a super fast vehicle wash as it is colder weather here. I have a foam cannon so I was interested to test a product that was created for that. I have my normal brands that I use but was curious to give this a try. I liked that you got a amazing amount for a reasonable price. I have in the past paid more for less product. I look forward to warmer weather to be able to give the cars the entire clean they need. When I obtain to use it more and do a more through [email protected]#$%! would probably change to 5 stars. This just maybe my fresh go to wash that I use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I was surprised at how huge the container was when I got it. A small seems to go a long method so I feel like it’s a amazing value for the price. The wash makes your vehicle look very shiny and clean. It cleaned away the dirt and grime stuck to my car. I want I had a spray foam cannon but all my vehicle washes are from the bucket. It didn’t really foam for me but it looks like it would with a foam cannon. I definitely recommend you test this out for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    The quality and quantity you obtain with this vehicle wash is impressive. We used with a sprayer gun and it went on smoothly and foamy and both of are vehicles looked super shiny and glossy afterwards. I always prefer foamy vehicle washes and this was definitely foamy! The smell is very mild and reminds me of a typical vehicle wash, not overwhelming at all. I believe this bottle will latest us a LONG time because of it being concentrated and a very huge bottle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I was worried the cleaner would leak because it is a huge container of liquid, but it arrived not leaking. It is a huge container and should latest a long while. I like that is wont remove remaining wax because waxing takes so long, This actually has a bit of wax in it so it really leaves a glossy shine and the water will bead up and roll off without so a lot of spots if were just using regular soap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shine Armor Ultra Concentrated Foam Cannon/Bucket Car Wash Soap for Car Washing, Detailing, Cleaning - Wash & Wax Formula - Car Wash and Wax - Spray on or Mitt - Hydrophobic Top Coat Polish - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Works much better than expected. You do not need a spray gun, we used a bucket of warm water, a little splash of soap (a small goes a LONG way) and a sponge. It foamed up really well, rinsed off very easily and the shine was sunglass worthy. I was very impressed with this vehicle wash soap. It also has a bit of a fruity smell, something like a strawberry or maybe cherry. I would definitely buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    "Fits in your traditional 12 inch bucket"NopeI tried all three huge box stores and a local paint shop nearby and a total of 6 buckets and found ZERO that this fits rhaps the "traditional 12 inch bucket" is a basically fits their $15 bucket, but amazing luck finding a $2 bucket anywhere that will , it likes to float up and essentially releases the dirt from below, mixing it back in with the "clean" several other reviewers, I had to chop my dirt trap to obtain it to fit. I used a flush trim router t worth the cash IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    The "upgraded" ver of these dirt traps are hardly more than Chemical Guys use of proprietary-spec design to pressure consumers into buying the spec-fit Chemical Guys buckets that they sell for an outrageous $15+.As I've attempted to use these "upgraded" cyclone traps on standard 5-gallon buckets, I've discovered that the base is too narrow for an appropriate fit.When water fills standard 5-gallon buckets, the slightly tilted & unsecure dirt traps will break their seal and pop free, making them functionally useless.I would suggest that you buy the older ver of this dirt trap that sells for the same price, is rated much better and works with well with a huge array of competitors' 5-gallon emical Guys unfortunately took options away from the consumer. For that reason and because the complimentary products that this item can work with are limited due to its fresh specs, I rate the Cyclone Dirt Trap 3-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Poured out my water and turned the bucket upside down to dry. See picture for the crudookie that was left behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

     This product is definitely a must for people who wash their vehicle and care about preventing scratches while rinsing your sponge. This does in fact trap the dirt inside those small cones and hold it at the bottom. Just a fast hint you should scrub the sponge versus this product to ensure all the dirt comes off and obtain trapped at the ggest issue with the product I recieved was the holes in the cones still have leftover plastic. But not a huge issue because all need is a lighter and melt it away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I bought this guard because of its design. While the design concept is solid, as others have stated, this will not fit standard 12in buckets even though the packaging and listing both shop that it will. I have a sneaky suspicion that these only fit Chemical Guys' wash buckets as the guards are about 1.5mm too wide all the method around. Seems like a dishonest marketing ploy to trick consumers into buying their overpriced buckets. There was also not good quality control in making this product. Again, as other reviewers have stated, the holes are not completely punched thru, leaving plastic in the way.I really do like this design so, I fixed it to be functional and fit standard buckets. Here is what I did for those DIYers out there:I used 100 grit sandpaper and an electric sander to take off the outer lip. Essentially, you are sanding just until you flatten the outer side of the first ring of holes. Then, I followed it with 220 grit to create it nice and smooth (Pictured: before & after). It fits excellent now, and is still simple to pull out. Next, for the holes, I used an ice pick to punch out the excess plastic (pictured). Then I used the electric sander with 220 grit to shave off the excess plastic. I did this process for the holes twice to obtain them completely opened and cleaned. (pictured). Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    10JUL 2016 UPDATE - I got this to fit all of my 5 gallon buckets by trimming the size with a amazing sharp razor blade. I have attached images for reference. I just turned it upside down on a board and razor-ed off about 1mm all the method around. I also drilled a couple of holes in the two short center openings. This allowed me to run a wire tie through the fresh holes. Now I can pull the insert out without having to turn the bucket over. The plastic is very soft and pliable. Total time to "fix" the problem was around 10 minutes.===================================================================================================Good idea but execution is fair at best. Like the others have said, it will not fit all the method down if the sides of your 5 gallon bucket are tapered at all (Most buckets from Lowe's, Home Depot, etc have tapered sides so you can stack them and obtain them apart more easily).Just to be clear, I ALSO have the Grit Guard and it fits in all of my 5Gal buckets.Unfortunately I tossed the packaging before I verified and cannot return this thing. Going to have to modify the diameter to obtain it to fit. Not satisfied about this. Fortunately it wasn't too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Very well built, not flimsy at all. And best part, fits perfectly all the method to the bottom of my HD bucket with 1/4” clearance all the method around (maybe the west coast buckets are larger 😀 )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Fits well with the CG's bucket. I use this under the grit grate. I think if you used it alone it might be too slow in drawing the silt down and end back on your mitt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Barely fits half method down a standard pepboys/home Depot style bucket, exactly the size specified to work with it. No built in handle on the guard to obtain it 'unstuck' once you're done and trying to de-wedge it from inside the bucket. And it will be stuck because you have to press it fairly hard to obtain it even to the middle of the bucket. There is no benefit to it being that high, you're just wasting water.Another reviewer had amazing results with trimming so I'll give it a shot. The conical design is obviously superior to a standard grit guard so it was a small annoying that it's created for some specialized bucket, all the while marketed as if it fits standard common 12" buckets.Dirt trapping design: 5/5Usability and clear fitment guide: 2/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys Cyclone Dirt Trap Car Wash Bucket Insert Car Wash Filter Removes Dirt and Debris While You Wash (Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Keeps what you don't wish on your vehicle and wash mitt on the bottom of the bucket or on the bottom of this dirt trap. I use two of them in my wash bucket but you can use 1 in a wash bucket and 1 in your clean water bucket too if you're using the 2 bucket wash method. My only gripe which is kinda little is they don't fit in the bottom of a regular 5 gallon bucket. You're better off buying the chemical guy's branded bucket and using it instead if it fits properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    In August 2015, I purchased this great-looking and functional wash bucket to use with my brand fresh 2015 Sentra. However, I only used it for two washings; because I began taking the vehicle to a detailing shop. I stored the bucket for nearly 18 months, with the lid screwed on tightly. Yesterday, I noticed an oddly-shaped crack had formed in the center of the lid (please see picture). So, I wondered, can plastic develop cracks just from being screwed in too tightly over an extended period of time? I like the bucket, it was terrific when I used it (I still have wash mitts and microfiber towels stored inside); but seeing the crack was kind of a downer. Thanks.UPDATE: Within 16 hours of notifying Adam's Polishes about the cracked lid, their Customer Experience Director contacted me. After briefly explaining how I found the lid to be cracked, Adam's replaced BOTH the lid AND bucket, no questions asked! That is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! THANK YOU, Adam's Polishes--I am TOTALLY satisfied with your product AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!! (I now shop the bucket with the lid screwed in loosely. Thanks again!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    It’s not the thicker created bucket like the picture shows. It’s the thinner cheaper bucket not satisfied about that it was false advertisement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This bucket was amazing overall if you don't care about the lid. Unfortunately, after a couple of months, the lid started to crack in the center and the crack has kept growing at a steady rate. I never used the lid and never even had it outside so it's clearly a manufacturing issue. I contacted Adam's Customer Service (and through social media) but never heard back from them about getting a replacement. For what this costs, I would avoid Adam's and purchase another brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    For some reason I can't quite explain, I have a serious compulsion. A compulsion to fill clean buckets with dirt. In some kind of parallel universe where it was hip and trendy for vehicles to be dirty, I would presumably be king of the meal chain. Sadly, in our inferior, unparalleled universe, this gets me into enormous r you see (and I do hope you see) I attempt to wash my vehicle like a normal person, but it quickly goes south. I begin with a clean bucket. So far so good. I place clean water in the bucket. No problems there. I place clean microfibre towels into the bucket. Again, perfectly tickety boo. I place my preferred brand of vehicle cleaning product into the bucket, which by definition makes the clean trifecta somehow even cleaner. The cleanliness at this scene is utterly 's where things begin to go sour. I've got the clean bucket with the clean water, clean towels and clean cleaning product at my feet. My trusty yet unclean vehicle is by my side. I look between the unclean vehicle and the clean cleaning setup, thinking to myself 'yes, I will transfer the power of cleanliness from the cleaning products to the unclean car, and in so doing transfer the uncleanliness from the unclean vehicle to the cleaning products!'I stroke my chin and giggle happily. It is a master stroke of a plan, one I have been developing ever since I learnt about the transfer of energy in school as a child, and then ever since I decided that dirt was actually just a kind of energy, which also gave me the power to decide that showering was for unpowerful ck in the hypothetical, I begin to clean my car. There is a nagging worry at the back of my head. 'No, not this time,' I whisper hypothetically to myself. 'This time, I'll war it,' I insist internally.And war it I do. Fellow humans entering the underground vehicle park are greeted with the sight of me, bucket in one hand, microfibre towel in the other hand, twisting and yelling, contorting and screaming. I foam wildly, but it is only 67% foam from the bucket - the rest is from my mouth and mans flee at the sight of me. All too soon, the war is over, and I have lost: I lie shaking, panting, sud-stained on the ground. I feel the all-too-familiar sensation as my sense of self-control is wrested from my grip and an unfamiliar entity takes over my limbs and earlobes. Looking to my right I see my left hand begin to shake and flex. 'No!' I scream, but the shout is but a memory at the back of someone else's mind - perhaps a earlobes twitch.Quick as a flash, my left hand buries deeply into a wayward pile of dirt, contorts inwards like an arcade claw and then triumphantly holds the filth aloft before slam dunking it into my nice clean bucket. I howl internally, but my body pays no message to my mind, scooping and scooping and dunking and dunking. The deed is done. The bucket, once a holy website of cleanliness, a mecca of meticulousness, is now a festering fairground of filth. The mysterious entity vacates my body at last, leaving me sobbing on the ground.If you're reading this, there's no doubt you suffer the same affliction. Like me, you probably think you are simply incapable of cleaning a car, cursed as you are to compulsively fill your clean bucket with dirt. Like you, I used to believe this to be real - until I bought the Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. You see, Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid comes with a divine invention, a product so blissfully pure I refuse to believe it was crafted by the hands of man, despite otherwise being a rampant see, for when god (who does not exist) crafted the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid, he single-handedly solved a previously unsolvable calamity. This easy row of plastic may look humble, much like the carpenter's cup (which is in a book about things that didn't happen) but it is much, much more. Using the power of divine interference (which I know to not be possible) it keeps every single drop of dirt that I scoop into my bucket sucked magnificently to the plastic bottom, leaving the clean water matter how often my demon visits me, the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid keeps my water clean and holy (which is an abstract and impossible concept). I walk down to my underground vehicle park with my head and bucket held high, knowing that I can now clean my vehicle with clean water in the clean bucket with the clean towels and the clean cleaning solution - and it's all thanks to the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.Of course, it's only fair to mention that if I wasn't haunted by the demon of vehicle cleaning, I might not have use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. The whole point about using a clean bucket with clean towels and clean water and clean cleaning solution is that you never obtain dirt in the bucket, as long as you follow the easy yet obvious rule that you never place the unclean towel (once the unclean vehicle has transferred the uncleanliness onto the clean towel and the clean towel has transferred cleanliness onto the car) back in the same clean bucket, thereby ensuring the clean bucket remains clean.If you don't have a screaming, scheming, not-well-meaning vehicle cleaning demon, you will probably have no use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.But if you do, it just might save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Looks good, functions as a bucket with a lid and grit guard as expected. Arrived a day later than expected - but all good. Would've ordered directly from Adams www service since chose Amazon prime for the expedited delivery. Best offer for the combo I could search - and Thankfully the sticker is waterproof and removable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Huge 5 gallon buckets with very nice screw tops to hold water in between washes. attractive and very well built. even more powerful than my home depot/lowes buckets. nice deep grit guards too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Adam’s bucket and grit guard is much better than Chemical Guys’ buckets. At the very least the grit guards actually fits the buckets!The design is a no-nonsense approach, and the bucket construction is of massive duty plastic. It may be slightly heavier to lift, but you have the peace of mind that it won’t fail after just a few uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    The whole thing is well made, the lid is very neat, and the grit guard is actually functional and not flimsy. However, the only thing keeping me from putting this at a 5 star rating is the handle! I was really expecting something various and more comfortable to keep then the traditional metal wire handle with a smaller than your hand chunk of plastic covering it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I love these buckets! They are bit pricy for being just buckets with grit guards, but they fit in with my collection of Adams Polishes products. And quality seems to be holding up one year later!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Buckets are standard 5-gallon with gamma seal lids. Better value than Chemical Guys 4-gallon, of mine had a misshaped lid, but Adams customer help was amazing and sent me a replacement quickly.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pinnacle Liquid Gloss Rinseless Wash Two Bucket Wash System review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Such a amazing vehicle wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pinnacle Liquid Gloss Rinseless Wash Two Bucket Wash System review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Cleans as claimed. Only used about 8-10 gallons total to wash two cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pinnacle Liquid Gloss Rinseless Wash Two Bucket Wash System review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Met expectations. Looking forward to shopping here again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Works as advertised. But it tends to rotate in the bottom of the bucket when rinsing off your cloth, mitt, or sponge. This stirs up the muck and grit from the bottom of the bucket causing it to obtain resuspended in the water and potentially decontaminating the thing you were rinsing off. Limits you to back and forth scrubbing motion versus the grit guard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    I used this grit-guard once since I received it. It doesn’t fit flat onto the bottom of a standard Lowe’s bucket, the diameter of the guard is too big. But, I used it at an angle in the bottom of the bucket and it worked fine. The plastic feels sturdy and strong. The holes are plenty huge enough to let particles to drop to the bottom of the bucket. It worked well, never floated up in the water and was simple to remove when finished. It gave me amazing peace of mind knowing/thinking little particles that could scratch the vehicle paint are trapped in the bottom of the bucket below the guard and not able to obtain on the wash towel.I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Outside diameter is 10-3/16 inches and it fits nicely in an orange Home Depot bucket. The HD bucket's inside diameter is about 1/4 larger than this grit e polypro material is not brittle, withstands some flexing, so I'm optimistic it will keep up OK.Overall, a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    fits bucket with 10' interior bottom diameter and slightly outward sloping sides. apparently works as expected. none of these things are really sturdy but this one seems adequate for intended use given reasonable care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    this does just wish you want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    home depot 5 gal bucket do not like this product, bracket like to tilt during scrubbing of wash sponge, need to keep during washing/ scrubbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    OMG the amount of dirt this removes from the brush is GREAT. It doesn't redeposit the dirt back on to the vehicle and cause fine scratches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    This is sturdy and quality product. It is a breeze to use to separate the dirt in the wash bucket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    It does what it's suppose to do, if has a tendency to float in the bucket sometimes, but overall I'm amazing with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wittyware Car Washing Bucket Bracket, Fix Impurities and Prevent Your Car from Scratches During Washing review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Using the two bucket washing method, after rinsing, it kept the dirt off the sponge used to wash the car. Worked great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    In August 2015, I purchased this great-looking and functional wash bucket to use with my brand fresh 2015 Sentra. However, I only used it for two washings; because I began taking the vehicle to a detailing shop. I stored the bucket for nearly 18 months, with the lid screwed on tightly. Yesterday, I noticed an oddly-shaped crack had formed in the center of the lid (please see picture). So, I wondered, can plastic develop cracks just from being screwed in too tightly over an extended period of time? I like the bucket, it was terrific when I used it (I still have wash mitts and microfiber towels stored inside); but seeing the crack was kind of a downer. Thanks.UPDATE: Within 16 hours of notifying Adam's Polishes about the cracked lid, their Customer Experience Director contacted me. After briefly explaining how I found the lid to be cracked, Adam's replaced BOTH the lid AND bucket, no questions asked! That is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! THANK YOU, Adam's Polishes--I am TOTALLY satisfied with your product AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!! (I now shop the bucket with the lid screwed in loosely. Thanks again!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    It’s not the thicker created bucket like the picture shows. It’s the thinner cheaper bucket not satisfied about that it was false advertisement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    This bucket was amazing overall if you don't care about the lid. Unfortunately, after a couple of months, the lid started to crack in the center and the crack has kept growing at a steady rate. I never used the lid and never even had it outside so it's clearly a manufacturing issue. I contacted Adam's Customer Service (and through social media) but never heard back from them about getting a replacement. For what this costs, I would avoid Adam's and purchase another brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    For some reason I can't quite explain, I have a serious compulsion. A compulsion to fill clean buckets with dirt. In some kind of parallel universe where it was hip and trendy for vehicles to be dirty, I would presumably be king of the meal chain. Sadly, in our inferior, unparalleled universe, this gets me into enormous r you see (and I do hope you see) I attempt to wash my vehicle like a normal person, but it quickly goes south. I begin with a clean bucket. So far so good. I place clean water in the bucket. No problems there. I place clean microfibre towels into the bucket. Again, perfectly tickety boo. I place my preferred brand of vehicle cleaning product into the bucket, which by definition makes the clean trifecta somehow even cleaner. The cleanliness at this scene is utterly 's where things begin to go sour. I've got the clean bucket with the clean water, clean towels and clean cleaning product at my feet. My trusty yet unclean vehicle is by my side. I look between the unclean vehicle and the clean cleaning setup, thinking to myself 'yes, I will transfer the power of cleanliness from the cleaning products to the unclean car, and in so doing transfer the uncleanliness from the unclean vehicle to the cleaning products!'I stroke my chin and giggle happily. It is a master stroke of a plan, one I have been developing ever since I learnt about the transfer of energy in school as a child, and then ever since I decided that dirt was actually just a kind of energy, which also gave me the power to decide that showering was for unpowerful ck in the hypothetical, I begin to clean my car. There is a nagging worry at the back of my head. 'No, not this time,' I whisper hypothetically to myself. 'This time, I'll war it,' I insist internally.And war it I do. Fellow humans entering the underground vehicle park are greeted with the sight of me, bucket in one hand, microfibre towel in the other hand, twisting and yelling, contorting and screaming. I foam wildly, but it is only 67% foam from the bucket - the rest is from my mouth and mans flee at the sight of me. All too soon, the war is over, and I have lost: I lie shaking, panting, sud-stained on the ground. I feel the all-too-familiar sensation as my sense of self-control is wrested from my grip and an unfamiliar entity takes over my limbs and earlobes. Looking to my right I see my left hand begin to shake and flex. 'No!' I scream, but the shout is but a memory at the back of someone else's mind - perhaps a earlobes twitch.Quick as a flash, my left hand buries deeply into a wayward pile of dirt, contorts inwards like an arcade claw and then triumphantly holds the filth aloft before slam dunking it into my nice clean bucket. I howl internally, but my body pays no message to my mind, scooping and scooping and dunking and dunking. The deed is done. The bucket, once a holy website of cleanliness, a mecca of meticulousness, is now a festering fairground of filth. The mysterious entity vacates my body at last, leaving me sobbing on the ground.If you're reading this, there's no doubt you suffer the same affliction. Like me, you probably think you are simply incapable of cleaning a car, cursed as you are to compulsively fill your clean bucket with dirt. Like you, I used to believe this to be real - until I bought the Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. You see, Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid comes with a divine invention, a product so blissfully pure I refuse to believe it was crafted by the hands of man, despite otherwise being a rampant see, for when god (who does not exist) crafted the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid, he single-handedly solved a previously unsolvable calamity. This easy row of plastic may look humble, much like the carpenter's cup (which is in a book about things that didn't happen) but it is much, much more. Using the power of divine interference (which I know to not be possible) it keeps every single drop of dirt that I scoop into my bucket sucked magnificently to the plastic bottom, leaving the clean water matter how often my demon visits me, the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid keeps my water clean and holy (which is an abstract and impossible concept). I walk down to my underground vehicle park with my head and bucket held high, knowing that I can now clean my vehicle with clean water in the clean bucket with the clean towels and the clean cleaning solution - and it's all thanks to the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.Of course, it's only fair to mention that if I wasn't haunted by the demon of vehicle cleaning, I might not have use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. The whole point about using a clean bucket with clean towels and clean water and clean cleaning solution is that you never obtain dirt in the bucket, as long as you follow the easy yet obvious rule that you never place the unclean towel (once the unclean vehicle has transferred the uncleanliness onto the clean towel and the clean towel has transferred cleanliness onto the car) back in the same clean bucket, thereby ensuring the clean bucket remains clean.If you don't have a screaming, scheming, not-well-meaning vehicle cleaning demon, you will probably have no use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.But if you do, it just might save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Looks good, functions as a bucket with a lid and grit guard as expected. Arrived a day later than expected - but all good. Would've ordered directly from Adams www service since chose Amazon prime for the expedited delivery. Best offer for the combo I could search - and Thankfully the sticker is waterproof and removable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Huge 5 gallon buckets with very nice screw tops to hold water in between washes. attractive and very well built. even more powerful than my home depot/lowes buckets. nice deep grit guards too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Adam’s bucket and grit guard is much better than Chemical Guys’ buckets. At the very least the grit guards actually fits the buckets!The design is a no-nonsense approach, and the bucket construction is of massive duty plastic. It may be slightly heavier to lift, but you have the peace of mind that it won’t fail after just a few uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    The whole thing is well made, the lid is very neat, and the grit guard is actually functional and not flimsy. However, the only thing keeping me from putting this at a 5 star rating is the handle! I was really expecting something various and more comfortable to keep then the traditional metal wire handle with a smaller than your hand chunk of plastic covering it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    I love these buckets! They are bit pricy for being just buckets with grit guards, but they fit in with my collection of Adams Polishes products. And quality seems to be holding up one year later!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid - Professional, Heavy Duty 5 Gallon Detailing Bucket review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Buckets are standard 5-gallon with gamma seal lids. Better value than Chemical Guys 4-gallon, of mine had a misshaped lid, but Adams customer help was amazing and sent me a replacement quickly.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I will never ever ever wash my vehicles without grit guards in my bucket. This particular one helped trap all that dirt in my dirty bucket. I want I had taken images of the difference between my clean wash and dirty wash buckets. You can tell that all the dirt that my wash mitt picked up during the wash was being trapped in the dirty bucket, all thanks to this grit guard. Now, being that this is the only grit guard I have experience with so far, I can't comment on how well this product is compared to others. What I can say is that it works! Obtain one, too, if you like driving clean cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Sturdy, I've dropped it a few times when emptying the bucket, didn't s an HD bucket and other 5 gal buckets. More water and soap are needed in the bucket asthe grit guard takes up 3-4" at the bottom. Haven't experimented with if there's more or less griton my wash towel but it seems logical that stuff heavier than water will sink to the bottom of thebucket below the top of the grit guard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Fits regular 5 gallon buckets such as those from Home Depot and Lowes. I got two since I use two buckets to wash my vehicle and they work great. I also use them to hand wash microfiber turrets instead of using the washing machine. They create this a super simple job as I can soak the towels and then rinse them very easily. If you wash or wax your vehicle a lot then they are a amazing addition to regular buckets. For a cheap product the quality is amazing and they seem ey could also be used as a massive duty stand for huge potted plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    While I am far from a professional "auto detailer" I am a frequent washer of my vehicles and RV. I read about using a grit guard in a magazine to hold grit rinsed off a wash mitt from being picked up again and scratching the paint. The ABN Guard is massive plastic, 10" in diameter and fit snugly in the bottom of a 5-gal utility bucket. It's about 2" tall so grit that comes off a mitt has plenty of room to filter beneath the guard and stays away from your wash mitt. I may obtain a second guard and go to a 2-bucket wash/rinse system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I like this product. If you have fun hanwashing your car like I do then this a must have. Created of massive plastic so it is durable. Keeps the Dirt away from wash mitt. This would be a 5-star rating but I believe the price is too high for the product. And why you have a higher price for the black grit guard as opposed to other colors does not create any sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This is a amazing buy. Dirt settles to the bottom of the bucket and keeps it out of the sponge, brushes and out of the washing solution. And it is fairly tough. Not a cheap break simple brittle gimmick. I am glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Using this at the bottom of a 5 gallon bucket as a put to keep my expandable hoses in the winter. Use the hoses to fill my horse's water trough then coil them back into the bucket and bring it inside. This guard insert allows the ice to melt and drain to the bottom without the hose sitting in water. Auto-draining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    The grit guard enables one to hold the mitt clean and therefore the wash water ends up cleaner than it would without the guard. Thank you for providing them at a reasonable cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Why didn't I think of this? Want I had it years ago. All these years I've been washing my vehicles with the grit I just washed off! Now the grit goes to the bottom of my 5 gallon bucket. A easy but amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Bucket Insert Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - White review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This insert is simple, simple to use and effective. It gives me confidence that I am not going to pick up abrasive grit from my wash bucket and scratch my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    You know what it is. You're a vehicle care nerd like me. I like that I don't have to jam my arm as far into the water. This handy thing also is on an angle that promotes proper wash media cleaning. I look at this as my actual pad scrubber and the original grit guard as my debris collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    A grit guard is an essential part of proper vehicle care for those who know how to do it right. I've always lifted mine to scrub all the embedded dirt off my wash mitt and when I saw this, I had both a "Finally" and "I'm so stupid" moment. I have no doubt we've all lifted our grit guards but to have a product that works hormonisouly with the grit guard, all is right with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    The Grit Guard broke my bucket. So I was using a smaller bucket and not a 5-gallon bucket because I only have one 5-gallon bucket and I was using that for the soap/water mixture. I mean I'm satisfied that using this protected my paint but was not satisfied that it broke my other bucket.If you're purchasing this, create sure you use a 5-gallon bucket with it and nothing ter purchasing this, it was kind of confusing to place it all together but after a while I got it figured out. (I had to look online at some pictures) The Grit Guard is sturdy enough that forceful rubbing of your washcloth on it won't break it. Overall, I think that it's an okay product, would I recommend it? I think there are other products out there that do the same job at a cheaper price so I'm not too sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    I was simply dunking the mitt into the bucket, even with the grit guard. But by adding on this washboard, I'm scrubbing the mitt versus this while I dunk. It just seems to create sense to me that this will aid in getting loose materials off the mitt before introducing the mitt to the car's surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Ok so, this product works completely fine and does what it should. But to create full use of it you need to create sure you have a amazing system with the actual Gritguard and the bucket you're using it with.If your Gritguard doesn't fit all the method to the bottom of the bucket then the washboard can stick out of the water a bit and it ends up splashing when you use it which I don't like. If your Gritguard doesn't fit well to the bottom of the bucket then it spins everywhere and it becomes annoying to readjust it every time you wish to use it. And when the Gritguard rotates in the bucket you stir up the dirt from the bottom so it becomes counter-productive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Adding a grit guard to the bottom of the bucket was amazing for minimizing picking up wash debris and rubbing it over my car. This additional makes it that much easier to rub the bottom of the wash mitt over a surface to loosen any debris that may want to hang on, so we can further minimize the risk of holding onto contaminants that will add scratches to the clear coat - when we are attempting to remove the same. This was a amazing addition to my RINSE bucket (just water), but I still lean on a separate soap bucket, to create it that much easier to hold contaminants off the paint of my vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    For those of you that use the 2-bucket with grit-guard way when washing your vehicle, this is a amazing addition... it allows you to kind of "wash-board" your mitt instead of plunging it all the method to the bottom to search the traditional grit guard. Just a small easier and time saving. This does attach to the grit guard btw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    This things sits on top of your grit guard and attached at an angle. This improves over the grit guard alone because it is easier to scrub and agitate your wash mitt on this angle than a lower flat horizontal surface of the normal grit guard. This gets more dirt off your wash mitt and therefore keeps it off your car, In addition I don't see a need to double up on grit guards as some do if you have this. Create sure you have the important holes in the center of your existing guard to attach this thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    The use of the bucket guard cleans the dirt and rocks from the sponge. This helps prevent scratching the auto's paint surface. Before using the bucket guard my sponge was always black & dirty. Scrubbing the sponge up & down the guard leaves it looking almost new. The grime is found on the bottom of the bucket instead of still in the sponge or mitt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Bucket Insert (Red) with Washboard Bucket Insert (Black) - Separate Dirt from Your Sponge While Washing Your Car review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    The grit guard washboard concept is very good. It functions as advertised. Issue is the peg legs fall off when installing to the wash bucket strainer. I rectified this issue with gorilla glue. My gluing the pegs I just have maneuver the bucket strainer to reinstall washboard after use. If I had not used glue I probably would have returned the washboard to Amazon. The bucket bottom strainer is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    As other reviewers have noted, there is no additional gasket which is why I gave it one star. By now someone should have either corrected the product description or started including the promised additional gasket. From the product description: "Gaskets will need to be changed periodically to prevent leaks as they are affected by solvents. An additional gasket is included with the brush washer." There is no additional gasket. I can say from experience that it is next to impossible to search a replacement gasket that fits a particular brush washer. In the past I have chop them from a sheet of plumber's neoprene sold at the hardware shop but neoprene doesn't keep up versus OMS very well. I chose this brush washer based on the additional gasket. Other than that, it appears to be a quality product but either fix the description or ship with an additional gasket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    The inside and not the bottom should be smooth. They punched the holes so that the rough side is the inner part where you swipe your brush. Jagged metal will destroy brushes. Maybe mine was a one off, but if not they are making useless containers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    This bucket is not I can clean my brush quick and simple but also i can hold the thinner as long as i want. It is also leak proof and safe.100% recommend!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    Love the size. Works amazing letting paint sediment go to bottom so you can reuse cleared thinner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    This contraption creates an perfect seal, keeping turpentine fumes contained. It's compact and well constructed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    I use this mostly for my cheap foam brushes and others with bristles. Gets just a small additional life out of each brush.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    This product appears fit for its purpose, but so I believe are the other apparently identical brush washers for sale on Amazon for the same price or slightly less. I bought this one because it promised to contain an additional gasket. It did not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    Exactly what I was looking for. A nice , portable container for my OMS. Travels well and does not leak though I hold it upright in the drink holder of my backpack. Simple to clean , sturdy, amazing size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    seals good, doesn't leak, amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monique Artist Stainless Steel Paint Brush Washer Painter Brushes Cleaner Washing Bucket Wash Pen Barrel review []  2019-12-18 19:32

    Excellent for what I was looking for.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter