Read webex reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all webex reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    While Sign In it redirects to chrome, and if Chrome is disabled then cannot login. Badly design. Please change this login style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    After update I have SDL icon all the time. I don't want to disable notifications like the doentation suggests, I want to turn it off completely, pleasu no background "checking" or whatever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Webex suffers from one of those horrible things that apps sometimes do. Notifications that appear and disappear quickly ALSO MOVE THE INTERFACE. If I'm about to tap on something, the most annoying thing in the world is for something else to move it so I end up tapping on something else. The "syncing your spaces" notice when you first launch the app does this. The notification itself is unnecessary, and it doesn't need to move everything in the list - twice - so that I tap the wrong thing.

    0  


    Add your opinion on webex or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    The app always says I am disconnected from phone provider yet I can still call people. There is no more dark theme which means this app will override your system dark mode and stay bright white - draining your battery. Its also terrible on your eyes at night. There is no remote click to dial support. My OnePlus 7T always notfies me that this app is draining the battery in the background. This app also does not support meetings so you have to install another webex app just for that...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Most of the app works for messaging others but when I make a call or join a meeting my mic dosen't work no matter what I do. I've also tried re-installing the app. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to report this issue. I've sent an email to the Developer support to let them know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Can you tell me why if in outlook i put on auto reply for when im out of office for a few days Suddenly webex wont let me go into do not disturb mode. Instead it changes my availability but now i get all notifications instead of the none i want.. makes no sense at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Since the last update I have been unable to use this app on my chromebook. Can somebody please explain why it has been upgraded but not made accessible to a chromebook user? Surely this must effect thousands of users? Can someone please offer a solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Installed Webex on my Android phone, wanted to schedule a vc with friends. Tried to invite friends but Webex asks their email id's. I do not want to type in email id's of 10 friends. Webex shd provide all contacts' names so that I can select the participants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Latest update now forces me to clear cache and storage every time I launch. Otherwise it just doesn't load up reports failure. Hmm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    App keeps opening and then immediately closing. Deleted and reinstalled and still does the same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    There is no remove or delete option under edit profile picture. And call getting disconnected in middle of the meetings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Since the latest update .. the app is frequently crashing on my phone. I am not able to use the app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    App not opening now. Earlier not faced this type of issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Pathetic app...you wont kbow until you pick the call whether is an audio or video call...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    For some reason, Cisco decided to decouple the development of Meet and Teams, resulting in a 2 disjointed and confusing platforms for users. The integrations between both apps make them buggy and can result in frustrations when trying to join meetings or message coworkers. As a user, it doesn't make sense to have 1 app that can only join meetings, and another that can be used for IM and also meetings, but with less functionality than the other app (???).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Dumb app.. I have to use this app on my laptop too as we are using it in organisation. It's working fine on laptop but mobile version is useless. It's not working on my mobile. Asking me for email id and password. Even entering so It's showing it is not correct. Headache.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Been using this for the kids schooling. Every update seems to delete the app and information from my computer. Always a struggle trying to get it back up and running. I have no choice but to suffer through it for the kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Why is it that every update takes multiple times to install (for 37 MB), never really had a problem until the latest update, not even webex seems to like this update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    App Information say 'Requires Android 7.0 and up', but after installing while logging in, it says Requires Android 8 and above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    I am not able to login to WebEx. It keeps on loading in the login screen after the latest upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Opening chats from notification doesn't land you into that chat windows. Instead it lands in the last chat window frame where you left.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Worst killing data for my 90 mins meeting 1.2Gb data gon not useful...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Worst app firstly my old version was not getting sign in and then the new version sign me in and then after a meeting it says to sign again after every meeting it says to sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    How to join a meeting. Whenever I upload a profile pic. It does not save although I hit the save button. *RAGE* 🔥😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Why does the app keeps logging me out from my Xiaomi Mi T10 pro? Never had this issue from my Huawei device before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Constant bugs. The developers don't care about android. They only care about iOS and I have to use this app for work. So sad! Right now I can finally make calls, but sometimes I have to toggle the microphone permission in Android settings. The most recent bug is that I cannot send a message without it saying "sending" indefinitely. Then when I back out and re-enter my group the message will send. It will also not update incoming messages until I back out and re-enter the group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Need a conversation view. It is very confusing when the my messages and other person's messages are shown on the same side.Looks very msessy. Please provide the update in which my messages will be shown on right side and sender's messages on the left side of the chat window. Just like Whatsapp or MS Teams or Jabber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Extremely useful app. You never miss a chat when you are away from your desk. Is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    The option to share my screen is no longer available. This App just got even worse. I'm switching to Microsoft teams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    This was way too much time and effort to get nowhere. Had to install two different apps which just sent me circles. Never was able to login. Uninstalling. I'll just deal with ZOOM like everyone else in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Alot of issues on mobile. Also doesn't seem to allow me to turn off the ultrasound stuff anymore? I can block permissions when it's not in use, but it's mostly for phone services so it's always on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    The "Custom DND Support" mentioned in the "What's New" above does not appear to be present. It looks to contain only the same static 'x hours' options it always has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Cincinnati Bell forced a switch from UC-One to this problematic app. This app has horrible sound issues and is not working. CBTS has not been helpful in resolving issues. Very disappointed. Would not recommend CBTS or this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    I don't find an option of removing a person from an ongoing call. If I remove someone, he/she gets removed from the space as well, which I don't want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    This helps to crate teams and many other things that are very useful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It's a terrible experience, I have been given no way to sign in for my next video visit. I have already had one visit and now that you have changed things to make it easier I can't get in to schedule my next video visit. Can you please help me?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    One of the most worst app for online school classes it takes lot of internet and log very much. The Google meet is good than this app. One of the most worst apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Keeps on crashing, cannot establish phone calls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    After initial glitches it seems to work now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It takes around 5-10 attempts before call could be made, app keeps crashing. Also, the other person can barely hear me, I've to literally shout to make myself audible. (Don't tell me my mic has issues, I don't face any issues on normal calls).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    There's no way to manually sync my spaces to get everything to refresh and so 95% of the time it shows me as offline and none of my messages come through (Samsung note 20 ultra). Don't have any issues with the iphone version. It works perfectly, but the Android version sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    I'm having problems with the app not responding. It worked fine a week ago and now when I try to open the app I get a (webex keeps stopping) message pop up. I Uninstall and re install and samething keeps happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Last update was bad. Need to be able to show as active when changing status. Now have to actually type a message and send it to show active status. Change back and back to 5 *s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Each time i try to call with the mobile version it keeps crashing on me... a bit of a headache to deal with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Worst experience. Stuck at lock screen error. Even after setting the lock screen, it shows same error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Love this app. Love being able to create spaces for many different team members working on projects etc..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Downloaded app and wouldnt allow me to launch or join meetings! If you want to miss meetings and or join meeting through your web browser with terrible audio quality download this app toady!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Unable to login, even after having an active Cisco email. No errors shown and phone has ample space

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    The app update has ruined integration with people using WebEx meetings. I can't see polls or chat during a meeting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Buffers constantly. Loose connection and miss out on alot of my group meeting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Joining meetings and starting room now either asks to download the meeting app or takes you to browser. Unlike before these were working within the app. This is a major issue since the whole point of webex teams integration from multiple Cisco apps is not relevant anymore and I must download individual apps for their specific functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    So. Slow. And it keeps freezing like 10 seconds into opening a chat. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Can't log in. Crashes every time. It has been almost an entire YEAR since I first wrote this review and the status is still the same: can't log in, instant crash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Having so much issue while login in Android app. It always redirects to the idbroker website but nothing happens and finally gives login error.i tried all the things like uninstall, clear cache , reboot device, factory reset but same thing. Very will be great if someone can help me with is affecting my work as we use it for internal communications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    The microphone doesn't seem to switch to speakerphone when changing to speakerphone. I can hear the far end, but they can't hear me unless I speak directly into the microphone as if I were not using speakerphone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Can't connect to meetings now. Previously this was working. Why break things that used to work. Instead of improving this is only going for a downgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Works well. Really wish they optimised the layout and the button spacing a bit more, especially when inside a space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    This app stinks. I have to use it for remotely for work. It's not user friendly and it drains my phone battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    After updating its not allowing to open s bridge. Pls fix asap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It is showing "no connection" error even when rest of the apps are working fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Best video meeting app ever and very comfortable and easy to use in both mobile and PC love it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Good I hope the size of the screen in the android phone could be full and not have of the screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Mobile gets heated up. Drains a lot of battery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Latest update screws up notifications. I liked the stock sound, but there doesn't appear to be a way to restore it. Only your default sound is used, which means you can't tell WebEx is the notifier, like you could before. 👎 Plus this helpfully TURNED ALL THE NOTIFICATIONS ON. Yeah, user settings be damned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    A poor attempt at collaboration. Also, as a work app, I need to be able to set out of office hours, so I don't get interrupted on weekends or after hours. The other option is to log out and log back in everyday, but it needs me to go through the whole process each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Latest Feb 2021 update has messed this app up. Audio is now flaky and my old chats and groups are not showing up properly. How do I go back to previous version on Android? .. .. Update: uninstalling and reinstalling and signing back in fixed the syncing of spaces and chats. Hopefully audio is better now too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Can't attach photos to messages: the app either doesn't do ANYTHING, or crashes. It's quite disappointing because this is basic functionality. SOMETIMES it works, but 99% of attempts fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    I'm not even able to sign in. I ma running th latest version. Restarted my phone aswell. Reinstalled the app as well. Still the app won't proceed beyond login page. It says loading...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Worst UI . Keep loading .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Limited functionality Can't edit profile on phone ap Can't change ringtone Hopefully it's a work in progress Also, there are too many different Cisco aps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Have WebEx on phone. Got emailed invite from computer running WebEx. Clicked email link, won't launch the WebEx app on phone. Can't open in browser. Need to install WebEx Teams. Confusing. Unusable product. No chat or video conferencing capability on Pixel phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Awesome!! It is fast, easy to use and have a good interface. Thanks for the funny Gifs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Update doesn't work Ever since I was told to update, the app hasn't worked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Great app for presentation.... But app interface and Calling is very slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    I like it. Its easy to use but its hard to send vids. I just wish they make it easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Message notification default is to play an EXTREMELY annoying high pitched sound. Had to update half a dozen system categories to turn them off, there is no way to remove or change the sound on notifications from within the app itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Buggy won't let me open links. Has been this way since the last update. Please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Unreliable, total lack of feature parity between platforms. Won't use S8 speaker. I have one of the most widely used phone. How does it not put the conference on speaker? Can't edit a message still even though I can on every other platform. Android is the most used platform. Hides the controls and I can't override to keep them visible to see if i am muted. I have gotten alerts it is using my camera and microphone when it's in the background. Update: OOO notifications now don't function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    I have purposefully configured the device to only receive notifications of messages as this is its only intent. I disabled Full screen 1:1 call alerts and I specifically disabled the incoming calls option under phone service (still signed into Unified CM) However whenever I receive a Webex call this device starts to ring as well without any controls or should honor notification settings! EDIT:Still a problem as of 3rd March. Phone vibrates with ALL notifications turned OFF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Very strange bugs. Calls just stop working if the screen cuts off on Galaxy Note 20 Ultra. Randomly signs you out, and if someone is calling you with video there's no way to turn off the camera before the call.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    🐞👾 buggy applications, works like very basic app. Worst experience with this always, Continually ringing call even if i lift the call, Embarrassing ringtone, with medium / low band width won't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    No big issues from my experience. Notifications just stop coming sometime. Also, a search functionality inside the chats would be really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Had no experience with this app. After verification and logging in through the desktop, the app does not accept the password.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Can't silence notifications after update. Push notifications rarely work. App is garbage but I guess that's normal for Cisco now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    How to remove profile pic, I accidentally set a pic and now I am unable to remove it instead showing options to change picture instead of removing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Why is this app taking 300mb system storage just after install without logging in ??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    I tried to send a direct message, but a pop-up message kept telling me that I unable to create a space. What happened?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Won't update and keeps going round in circles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It facilities seamlessly throughout the meetings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    The latest update means im not getting notifications pop up even though my settings are switched to notifications on, also it has stopped showing who is online :/ also, although not an important aspect, you can no longer send or receive GIFs on the mobile app and only on the desktop version. On both mobile and desktop versions, can no longer 'react' to a message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Drains battery even for minimal use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    this app is very slow and never get ping when needed.. you have to open the app, wait for refresh and then you will get updated ping. sometimes after than also you will not get messages from your colleagues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It automatically logs me out of the app and I have to login at least twice a day. Useless Cisco, have to use it because my company wants me to otherwise I'd never use this useless app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Every update resets settings (ie: ultrasound detection). Release an update where it DOES NOT reset already configured settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It's not often I get angry using a sw solution, but the Cisco system brings out the worst in me. How could they spend billions creating this terrible system? Did they do 1 single user test before they sold this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    After updating my video call became small screen...how i can make full screen video call.............. New comments... Its really now this app its very nice... I would like to thanx the management for consideration my complaine.. And they fix it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    Useless application, who designed this? The developers have no idea how to make things clear when reinstalling the application and signing back into your account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    App makes so confusion every time when got login, upload, connecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It's keeps saying there was an error even tho it worked not to long ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webex [App]  6/8/2021 13:10

    It's not working on samsung fe ..

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386