Read weeds for health on gozo reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all weeds for health on gozo reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Action on Weeds [App]  2019-9-23 13:7

    Everyone needs to obtain familar with all herbicides before using them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale on amazon [cheap for sale]  2021-2-14 17:54
    [email protected]

    side effects free prescription where to buy - everyday duration - online pharmacy generic dangers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weeds in My Garden: Observations on Some Misunderstood Plants []  2020-2-7 20:22

    I love this book and the author's insights and reflections, I am very interested in weeds so I am a bit biased. Living in California ironically some of the weeds in this book are ornamentals in California.

    0  


    Add your opinion on weeds for health on gozo or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weeds in My Garden: Observations on Some Misunderstood Plants []  2020-2-7 20:22

    This is an interesting book about weeds. I personally would like more pictures but that was not the authors purpose in writing the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weeds in My Garden: Observations on Some Misunderstood Plants []  2020-2-7 20:22

    Ultimately I found this book to be frustrating. The premise sounded great: plant professor talks about the weeds he's known over the a lot of years with university garden fields. "Weeds" is an interesting class of vegetation that is finally getting some much-needed attention, from folklore to foraging. I would however rather recommend such books as Weeds of the Northeast (Comstock books), the unfortunately out of print The Poison Ivy, Oak and Sumac Book: A Short Natural History and Cautionary Account, and The Forager's Harvest: A Tutorial to Identifying, Harvesting, and Preparing Edible Wild Plants. The first is useful for field identification; the second is not only educational but kind of fun to read as well; and the third is a readable and well illustrated ID tutorial and quasi-cookbook, although I haven't used it as much yet as the others, but it came highly recommended from some foragers I is book however is more a compilation of rambles, where Professor Heiser does give specific botanical info but otherwise an inconsistent (and frustratingly incomplete) take on each plant. You can feel, through the text, a sense of entitlement to cover the material however he likes, because of his age and position -- there is not enough of a sense of remembering his audience. There are color images but aside from the cover shots and a couple of the interior shots, they are unclear -- not close enough, not enough of a depth of field, ultimately not as useful as they could be and certainly not as sharp as one would expect. Yes, diagrams and drawings can actually be more useful than images -- but there aren't enough of them either, and those show are more aesthetic and illustrative than educational.We have a lot of these weeds, and I know a small about a lot of them, enough to wish to know more, and enough to feel that he has left out some necessary bits and also to be irritated by the subjective rambling. Of course Professor Heiser knows his material; he required a stronger editor to send the manuscript back with notations to flesh out a lot of of the entries. *I was however very glad to see that he does not perpetuate the urban legend of milkweed's bitterness and toxicity.*The technical botanical terms are more than I am used too -- I would have to work through them with drawings and definitions but then I'm sure I'd obtain the hang of it, just takes time -- but would probably be easy enough reading for more experienced gardeners. It is nice that he combines taxonomy trivia, excerpts from historical doents, folklore and the like. It's just frustrating that one beautiful much has to look up any info in another book, as this one brings up a lot of subjects (craft, medicinal and cooking applications for example) but does not follow through.Another thing that annoyed me about this book was the method he did give certain info that I could have done without -- specifically naming the people he considered responsible for the introduction of certain weeds. He may well be correct, as he likely supervised a lot of of the projects and saw the weeds come in, but to this reader it felt too much like gossip, and could be fun reading for some though. Please see my page views in the Photos section to obtain a sense of the text. I hope this was of some support and if it was please click the button.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in Malta: 33 Routes on Malta, Gozo and Comino (Cicerone Guides) []  2020-5-2 18:29

    I thought we would use this book to plan our walks around the island when we vacationed there for a week. I learned that it would take more than an hour to obtain to each of these walks (except one) and they mostly present off the arid countryside. We found it much more interesting to take a bus to the locations we really wanted to see and spend our time in museums and on the water. Maybe if we were there for 3 months instead of just a week we would have appreciated this book more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in Malta: 33 Routes on Malta, Gozo and Comino (Cicerone Guides) []  2020-5-2 18:29

    Yes, there are plenty of fields to be standing out in on Malta, Gozo, and Comino, as well as stunning beaches, cliffs, fascinating towns, ancient ruins and multi-cultural bustling cities. This walking tutorial will present you the very best facets of the islands at a pace that matches the local one. It gives crystal clear, simple to follow directions, provides accurate detailed topo maps of the routes and provides a chatty, interesting running commentary to hold you company on your hike. You can even avoid renting a vehicle with the useful info about public transit provided. The islands of Malta are a rare gem, but they are quickly becoming overdeveloped in locations - buy this book, book your flight and go before they are spoilt forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    We all need some fresh perspective on how we can live a healthier life. This book offers a look at what might be genetic or what is environmental. If we are well informed, the chances are we may create better choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    My son liked the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Impossible to use for an online course as no page numbers are provided. Amazing content however

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Nicely outlined and with a amazing flow. Simple to read and understand, visual were interesting. Chapters were thorough and informative yet short enough to keep your attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Very interesting book about health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    The layout is easy as well as the reading. I will sell it to a student in the next class. I don't have any use for it now that the class is over. I would recommend it for young students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    I didn't have a choice about buying this for my class, but it was in amazing condition and the web content was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Amazing book. Was very helpful in my collage class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    This resource helped me out a lot with a health class I took. It helped me to change somethings to improve my health as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Nice book. Passed the class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the download button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    It’s simple to read and understand- it’s well written and organized. The Author has done a unbelievable job in making the content so precise yet simple to understand. In Biology it’s hard to search contents that’s easily understood . We need more books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Simple to read book. My school uses it for their Pharmacology classes. Simple for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    This book was delivered fast, and it seemed to be brand new! There was not one tag or crease in any of the pages. This was a amazing purchase, and it has helped me keep an A in the class so far. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing Book! Got it for one of my classes, just rented it since it wasn’t recommended to buy it from my instructor. It came in almost excellent condition, it has a few creases but thats okay & perfectly normal for a rented book. Definitely recommend it for Pharmacology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing choice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Didn’t read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    I bought this book because I'm looking to land a job as a pharmacy technician. It is very expansive but it has not been proof read I suspect. For example I would refer you to page 113(measurement systems and their equivalents)where it is given that 1 kg = 220 lbs when the right respond is closer to 2.2 lbs. Also it has 1g(one gram)= 2.2 lbs. So I'm too believe that the author of this book is unfamiliar with the decimal system. It is beautiful amazing in other respects but I would recommend you avoid in favor of a book that is amazing in all respects. The PTCE cost $130 dollars, that is too much cash to risk with an inadequate text. around. If you must use the text at least verify the quantitative portion with a reputable website. This was a rush job by the author and publisher. My tip is to avoid, there are better text out there. Look for a book with amazing ratings and plenty of them, you can't trust a stellar review from a little number of reviewers. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing book for class. I can't read ebooks for school and it was cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Never did rate: great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Controlling Weeds []  2020-1-16 16:57

    it can help, but I like to see better pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Controlling Weeds []  2020-1-16 16:57

    Had this book years ago, and lost it somewhere over different moves. I love these old Orthos, having several. Now we may not be huge on the recommended chemical attacks on weeds these days, but the book is useful in identifying unwelcome yard and garden intruders via images and descriptions. It's a amazing addition to your gardening shelf. Grab one if you can still search it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirviendo Con Gozo []  2020-2-2 4:57

    I had a cassette tape of this melody and absolutely loved it, I was so sad when the cassette broke recently. I was so satisfied to search that amazon was the only one on line to sell the CD! I feel like I have been reunited with an old friend!The melody is a Spanish versions of some of the famous LDS gospel melody from the '80's. Sheree has the most attractive voice and I love the melody she choose to sing on this e CD came quickly and in amazing condition, very promt service! I am very satisfied with the service I received on this order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirviendo Con Gozo []  2020-2-2 4:57

    I love this album by Sheree, it is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    walktrough for brawlhalla game [BRAWLHALLA]  2021-1-17 4:55
    [email protected]

    BRAWLHALLA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy professional view unanswered posts - for sale buy uk 99 for sale - buy online login how much the official price of in usa

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    generic for women [generic soft gel capsule]  2021-3-11 22:54
    [email protected]

    treatment for mesothelioma natural remedies for asthma price of generic in canada buy generic online europe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ivermectin for humans dosage [ivermectina]  2021-3-31 15:27
    [email protected]

    best general physicians near me stromectol 12mg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    Amazing choice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    Amazing book for class. I can't read ebooks for school and it was cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Came in amazing shape as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to buy lasix in Baltimore online cheap lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to buy lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacy for aabb [canadian pharcharmy online rzoq]  2020-10-8 0:50
    [email protected]

    canada pharmacy highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmaceutical online pharmacy medications the canadian pharmacy us pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian pharmacy canadian pharmacy no prescription -canadian pharmacy overseas pharmacy -canadian pharmacy highest rated canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    Well written and very info book! Loved the pictures! I will definitely hold this loaded on my virtual bookshelf. The authors simple going candor leant even more to the value of this book. I felt as if I were standing in my yard having a conversation with an expert neighbor. This brilliant info puts it where you can really understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    This would have been better re-written as a biography about the author and her farm/cafe, than a forging guide. There was a lot of rambling on about things that had nothing to do with the plants. While the history is interesting, is a tutorial on forging really the put to lay 2-4 pages of each plant's history? How exactly does that support identify the plants correctly. The recipes sound good, but I do not have access to over half of the ingredients listed without spending over half of my monthly grocery bill. The person who recommended this book must have liked the biography, story-telling aspects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    I initially borrowed this book from the library, and found that I didn't wish to do without it. It covers about 12 various edible weeds and I figure it will support hold me alive in a meal shortage. It also has lists of medicinal uses and recipes, too. After reading it, (I didn't know a thing about weeds), I had the courage to forage in my backyard and discovered that these weeds are not only amazing for you, they can also taste good. Amazing book for the beginner!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-11-20 21:11

    Beautiful amazing book. Nice, simple, reasonable substance. Not by any means a comprehensive coverage of all weeds. The images are more helpful than most images. Surprised it didn't contain ground ivy/creeping Charlie. Maybe because the author is focused on North Carolina weeds. Can't believe they don't have ground ivy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    This thing does everything you expect it to do.. and more! I went with the Itisll brand because I had a not good experience with the Chapin 20000 1Gal spray (the sealing mechanism uses small plastic tabs which broke on the first try!!). The Itisll design is much better all around. Its sealing mechanism is still plastic, but doesnt use small tabs.. its a much more beefy and robust design that allows for a tight seal without fear of breaking ere's also a pressure relief valve, carrying strap, brass nozzle and few other nice goodies. This thing works exactly as expected and is built to last! For $23 bucks Im super satisfied!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    This is not what it shows. It was supposed to be a metal nozzle and end. It was plastic. Buyer beware

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Simple to carry because of back strap feature. Can be used in any garden. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Eh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    Didn’t read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    This book was delivered fast, and it seemed to be brand new! There was not one tag or crease in any of the pages. This was a amazing purchase, and it has helped me keep an A in the class so far. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    Disclaimer: I was raised in Idaho during the 70s, surrounded by hippies and California refugees, ergo, I speak (and can tolerate) fluent Flower Child; this book was written by one of them. *However*, place aside all the New-Agey "Gaia is my muse" stuff, and this is a straight up delicious book. In fact, I love it so much, I bought it twice--once in hardcopy, and once in Kindle, so it can travel with lled with amazing recipes and botanical Wisdom, this book should be in every kitchen. You'll love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    I disliked the storybook presentation, method to a lot of words describing non essential information. Photographs that really would not support me, as a novice identify the plant. Amazing recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    This was a very useful small book with perfect pictures that helped me identify the weeds in my yard. I so appreciated the simplicity of the information. Direct and to the point, yet useful enough to target and destroy the invaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    More a primer or a super-sized pamphlet to weeds. There's more lawn weeds then identified here. Maybe this is only volume one -- joking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    This is very handy, especially when you have a three year old around you asking what's that? a million times a day! Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-11-20 21:11

    So very thin like a children’s book.. my husband was disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I have used couple of other garden pump sprayers but they were garbage. Most of the features and qualities are very well described in the product description and they are all true. This sprayer is of very amazing quality plastic. The brass nozzle is also extremely amazing quality, adjustable. it came with an additional set of seals for repair. best of all, I didn't even know when I ordered it but they have 1 year complete satisfaction guarantee for replacement. I like it even more.Just create sure after every use of any chemicals, release the pressure, clean the spray nozzle by filling in water/soap solution and spraying it before VALUE. EASE OF USE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I love gardening and because of SIP in California I have lots of time for my garden this year. I purchased this product to test neem oil for my plants and now it has been 2 months I’m using this sprayer. It’s awesome and my plants ter neem oil, I tried a Kaolin clay mix and it works okay since the clay particles sometimes clogged the sprayer but it’s expected in any sprayer and it’s simple to resolve the problem by loosing the hint of the finitely very simple to use and high quality product. I have back pain so I obtain the little (1gallon) one to carry in the garden easily. I feel proud to created a amazing and very useful ats cool they sent spare parts with the bottle which gives me an impression that they don’t produce products just to sell more. I can use this sprayer long years. Amazing company mentality that we should all help as customers who like long term investments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    I'm really torn on the number of stars to give this book! It's lovely, amazing quality slick paper, and exceptionally informative. It has amazing pictures. It's well written. And for all that, I have decided it merits 4 Stars. I withheld the 5th star because of something that I found troubling. It was my hope, in making this purchase, to search info on how to use these 13 essential plants that grow IN THE WILD for actual nutrition if I were OUT IN THE WILD .. somewhere, far from a Trader Joe's or a Whole Foods or from California .. or from all the lovely ELECTRIC appliances which encourage our dependence in the whipping up of culinary treats with which to amaze our family and friends!There are, of course, a few recipes that would work, but MOST seem to be designed to accommodate a 'tossed-in-handful' of whatever wild green, simply for the sake of being able to say 'have a new slice of this Knotweed Bread' ... or 'try a bowl of this zesty Dandelion Ice Cream'!See what YOU think: here are the ingredients for the bread: the knotweed is incorporated with some oats, cashews, salt, coconut butter and honey. How likely are you going to be to have ready access to anything BUT the knotweed out on the trail? Baking is accomplished by drying in the sun for the day. Okay .. that works, but really... cashews and coconut butter in the wild??And here's the Dandelion Ice Cream: 3 avocados... THREE?! everyone carries these in the WILD, right? plus the same ingredients you'd use for lemonade. So, to me at least, it appears the dandelions are basically being added to what would otherwise be a tasty dish of 'lemon ice cream' .. and these are only two examples. I guess what I'm trying to say here, is that Ms Blair stopped somewhat short of what seemed to be her professed mission: she says, and I quote, "When we harvest our wild greens outside for our salads, we benefit in so a lot of ways.." ... yet MANY OF THE INGREDIENTS IN HER RECIPES are those you will likely create a run to search at a grocery or health meal store: miso, Turkish figs, cacao nibs, tahini, buckwheat groats, black sesame seeds, bananas, agave nectar, kalamata olives, vanilla. The rest you'll be able to manage from the full-fledged garden and orchard in your back yard! ;)The author has a lovely nature farm and a delightful restaurant that serves up delectable wild-greens-incorporated foods And she does tell you a amazing deal about both the nutritional and medicinal properties of these greens which can be found in every nook on the planet .. it's just that to incorporate them into recipes, you'll have to make your own or else be able to create use of them in your lovely suburban kitchen.If you have your own garden, if you're playing with weed identification, if your family enjoys your culinary experiments, then this book will give you a lot of hours of pleasant reading, opportunities for experimentation, and perhaps some 'take away' for street trips and outings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    Katrina’s writing style flows beautifully. I am in awe and admiration of her extensive knowledge about weeds and their health and medical benefits. I had bought Katrina’s book after she guided a tour this summer and pointed out all the weeds that we test to eradicate and learned that they are our friends, not our enemies! While her book is packed with amazing information, I was hoping for a format that was more concise about the weeds themselves. This book focuses on her business and travels as much as it focuses on the weeds. I would love to see her produce perhaps a "companion" or "pocket" tutorial that (1) illustrates each weed, (2) states the best season(s) of the year to harvest them, and (3) lists, in "bullet" format, uses and health benefits of each. I'm not certain just how useful the existing format of this book will be as a reference for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    I've found all 13 of these weeds in my own neighborhood and have been experimenting with the recipes in the book. Who knew that thistle leaves created such a amazing juice! As a beginning forager, I was familiar with some of these plants, and I enjoyed the focus on identifying and using this group of ever, this book is about a lot more than foraging. Katrina has made all kinds of educational and service activities in her own community to change the perception of these neglected but valuable plants. The book presents her vision of how we can live well on the earth and have fun in the process. I would compare this to "The One Straw Revolution" by Masanobu Fukuoka, but with practical applications, and lots of hope for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    Katrina Blair is leading us into the future. Why in heavens are we poisoning our backyards and weeding what's edible. I believe in mass ignorance and a lot more that I won't obtain into. But Thank you Katrina amazing begin for a healthier life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    I picked this up to perimeter spray my home for bugs. I had bought a cool battery operated sprayer created by the Raid folks about 2 years ago but over time the tube inside the bottle disintegrated. As there was no simple method to rebuild that spray assy, I looked and found this Itisll unit. I was a bit concerned by some of the negative reviews but got one anyway. It came yesterday and this morning I tried it out.I can't agree with all the negative reviews here. I'm puzzled by them. Did they obtain the same unit I just did?? Right out of the box this sprayer worked like a champ. The instructions were simple to read through and, yes, in some parts the print is little but not the main sections that you need to touch bases e instructions recommend cleaning the unit out after each use. This to hold any chemicals left inside from causing degradation of the plastic hose and connections. This is amazing advice. All O-rings were installed and one review here that had issues with the O-rings not being installed properly... well, I didn't experience that issue.I would certainly recommend this unit if you need a home & garden sprayer and your property is of average size. If you have an acre or more to spray then you might wish to consider something more robust. Dollar for dollar, I don't think you go wrong with this guy. Go for it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Wow! What a difference from all the others I’ve purchased over the latest 5 years. I say this a bit cautiously as I just got it and have only used it once; however, in just one use, this sprayer’s performance ran circles around all the others...many off brands, a lot of well known brands. Firstly, the BRASS WAND AND NOZZLE...brass, not plated metal..brass is always a sign of quality and out performs plastic every day of the week. This unit seals easily. The pressure plunger screws in easily to the tank, and seals without havIng to screw it so tight you can’t obtain it off to refill it without wrestling it into submission. The pressure of the spray is amazingly strong; unlike any other sprayer I’ve ever had..not whimpy and slow like others that take forever to complete a task. And....gives you much better coverage and saturation. I have amazing hope for the endurance of this product. Just create sure you follow the instructions...clean the unit out after each use and shop it in a dry place. If you have liquid leftover, use your old, worthless tank to shop it in🤣 It cost more than ones I’ve purchased before, but a amazing value for the price. And how amazing is it that replacement/repair parts are included!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-11-20 21:11

    This was a very useful small book with perfect pictures that helped me identify the weeds in my yard. I so appreciated the simplicity of the information. Direct and to the point, yet useful enough to target and destroy the invaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    Beautiful amazing book. Nice, simple, reasonable substance. Not by any means a comprehensive coverage of all weeds. The images are more helpful than most images. Surprised it didn't contain ground ivy/creeping Charlie. Maybe because the author is focused on North Carolina weeds. Can't believe they don't have ground ivy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    Short, sweet and to the point presented in an simple to read, conversational manner. The images create simple identification of weeds and the manner to treat their removal. Equally helpful are the images of specific tools and how to use them effectively. As a transplant from the Chicago area, I want I had this book available when I moved to NC. A "must have" for any lawn aficionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    THIS IS A GIFT FOR MY SON WHO HAS A FAIRLY LARGE GARDEN AT HIS HOME. WE SEE SOME OF THESE WEEDS BUT FOR THE MOST PART DO NOT KNOW THE SPECIFIC NAMES FOR THE VARIOUS WEEDS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Important for course, but otherwise probably one of the most worst books I have read. Saving grace was end modules on various cultures and interactions with healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    learned much, book was for a class, simple and enjoyable read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    It’s simple to read and understand- it’s well written and organized. The Author has done a unbelievable job in making the content so precise yet simple to understand. In Biology it’s hard to search contents that’s easily understood . We need more books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    Amazing Book! Got it for one of my classes, just rented it since it wasn’t recommended to buy it from my instructor. It came in almost excellent condition, it has a few creases but thats okay & perfectly normal for a rented book. Definitely recommend it for Pharmacology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    Never did rate: great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best price for lasix in Buffalo where to buy lasix in Cincinnati online how to buy lasix in San Diego where to purchase lasix in Sweden where to buy lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    I was so looking forward to learning from this book. The principles are so important. However, I found the writing to be stuffy and overly "academic", using entire chapters to say what could have been said in a few sentences. I don't feel like I got a lot of content or insight overall, even though I read 9 chapters of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    This was an informative book. This was needed reading for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    I found the book "Cultural Competencies for Nurses" to be extremely informative and helpful. I was aware that culture plays an necessary role in an individuals outlook on health and the care they keep but I did not have a really amazing understanding of how and why. At my current job we have mandatory yearly training on cultural competencies but it is very brief. This book really was an eye opener and gave me a really amazing understanding and appreciation for the impact that culture has on patients. Reading through the chapters, I found so a lot of subjects and problems that are relevant to situations that I deal with on a regular. I can also reflect on situations that have occurred in the past that did not create sense to me before, but now they create sense and now I can appreciate and understand why certain actions occurred.I also liked how there are various chapters for the various cultures. If I had a patient that was a various culture, I can go right to the chapter and familiarize myself with their culture which would be really beneficial to meeting their needs. I do understand that just because a person is for example, Asian, it does not mean I can read the chapter on Asians and everything will fit and be appropriate. I know everyone is an individual and I also think cultures are mixing and ever changing. So maybe the individual deviates from the norm, but at least I would have an idea and starting point to gaining a better understanding. This book is a really amazing reference and resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    ty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Needed text for MSN course on cultural competency in healthcare. First 4 chapters deal with overview of concepts, theories, diversity and healthcare delivery. The remainder of the text is specific to cultural/ethnic groups.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    I bought this book because I'm looking to land a job as a pharmacy technician. It is very expansive but it has not been proof read I suspect. For example I would refer you to page 113(measurement systems and their equivalents)where it is given that 1 kg = 220 lbs when the right respond is closer to 2.2 lbs. Also it has 1g(one gram)= 2.2 lbs. So I'm too believe that the author of this book is unfamiliar with the decimal system. It is beautiful amazing in other respects but I would recommend you avoid in favor of a book that is amazing in all respects. The PTCE cost $130 dollars, that is too much cash to risk with an inadequate text. around. If you must use the text at least verify the quantitative portion with a reputable website. This was a rush job by the author and publisher. My tip is to avoid, there are better text out there. Look for a book with amazing ratings and plenty of them, you can't trust a stellar review from a little number of reviewers. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals (2-downloads) []  2020-9-6 18:15

    Simple to read book. My school uses it for their Pharmacology classes. Simple for beginners.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i buy gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush buy purple kush online kush seeds for sale in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for sale online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale buy sour diesel weed online weed for sale online cheap best online weed store weed online ping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacy online for xiac [london pharmacy canada hhfp]  2020-10-19 14:46
    [email protected]

    universal pharmacy pharmacy rx one canadian pharmacy for pharmacy rx one online pharmacy canada list of canada online pharmacies canada online pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews canadian pharmacy india pharmacy canada pharmacy

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wild Wisdom of Weeds: 13 Essential Plants for Human Survival []  2020-1-16 16:57

    She does a fine job with descriptions and medicinal value of 13 plants that are every where and we don't even look at. This book is very interesting and it will be explored. She gives small rhymes so you can remember the facts about each plant in a more simplistic fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    This book includes a lot of amazing suggestions for nurturing a attractive r those who wish to know the names of the pesky weeds that tormentthem, there are amazing pictures to identify a lot of of them. CS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITISLL Portable Garden Pump Sprayer Brass Wand Shoulder Strap for Yard Lawn Weeds Plants 1Gal []  2020-12-1 22:52

    Using this sprayer for herbicide to slay weeds in my yard. The metal nozzle is nice and the pump works adequately, but I have to repair it every time I wish to use it. The pickup tube inside the tank keeps splitting and falling off of the screw on cap. When this happens it just blows air and no liquid. It is simple enough to chop off the split section and reattach the tube but it is a nuisance to have to hold messing with it. I would not buy it again, nor would I recommend it to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-11-20 21:11

    Only very primary pictures of the weeds. The book claims to explain how to deal with the weeds, but it only states "Pre and post emergent" as explaining. Yeah thanks CPT Obvious, we all know that. Does not even have a picture of "poa anna", and i found some spelling errors. Sae your cash and google the info instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-11-20 21:11

    A Yankee who went south and, fortunately, did not go back home. A concise weed description and photos, better than computer images, is only a part of this book. The NC (North Carolina) Weed Assassin creates a tactic for timing of app of weed assassins and selected chemical agents for a better lawn. Cultivation methods and techniques are discussed. Mowing considerations are given. Transplanting knowledge is shared. Well worth the money. Timeless information. Welcome to the South!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-11-20 21:11

    This book includes a lot of amazing suggestions for nurturing a attractive r those who wish to know the names of the pesky weeds that tormentthem, there are amazing pictures to identify a lot of of them. CS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-11-20 21:11

    Short, sweet and to the point presented in an simple to read, conversational manner. The images create simple identification of weeds and the manner to treat their removal. Equally helpful are the images of specific tools and how to use them effectively. As a transplant from the Chicago area, I want I had this book available when I moved to NC. A "must have" for any lawn aficionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    Not very helpful on complete at all. Really, what do you expect for the money. Beautiful much all the same advise no matter the weed type, and it did not have the two extremely common weeds in everybody's yards here in the inner backs. Very nice book, but definitely not a handbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Handbook of Weeds Identification and Green Grass Lawn Care for Picture Perfect Turf []  2020-1-31 7:9

    For someone who never quite perfected their "green-thumb abilities", this book is a excellent guide. I don't have a large lawn, but I don't wish to be the laughing-stock of my small, well manicured neighborhood. The writing is straight-forward, basic, and to the point. The images are useful and relevant...almost as if an instruction manual on what to do to create sure my "grass is always greener"!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386