weishi nostalgic long handle butterfly open double edge safety razor Reviews & Opinions


Submit weishi nostalgic long handle butterfly open double edge safety razor review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    Women, here's a review for us:Or for anyone else who shaves their arm pits, legs, and pubic region.I can't say enough about this razor. I have been using this type of razor for two weeks now and really have fun it. I used to use Venus razors but I could never tell when they were done, and they are so expensive so naturally I would use one for a month or longer, like a dencent lady working on a budget. My boyfriend created the switch almost a year ago and I figured I'd give it a go.I read reviews, specifically from women and heard things like no razor bumps and closest shave, and I can attest that the rumors are true. Since using the razor my arm pit bumps are nearly gone. I can't say for my bikini line just yet. As for closest shave, it really depends on the blades you use - I got a dozens package and still haven't quite found my for making the switch and how to not chop yourself. The first time I used this type of razor I didn't chop myself. If you go slow, pay attention, and use it like any other razor you'll be fine. There are numerous guide videos you can watch if you feel uneasy. I got cocky on my second shave and nicked my knee, which is possible with any razor. I just shave in the shower and use a bar of soap, but just because life on a budget.I could tell the moment my blade got dull too. But so you have an idea: 1 double edge razor for legs, one leg for each side, and one dbl blade will obtain about 4-5 days of arm pit shaves. The long handle one was suggested and I must say I fully agree. They're about 4" long. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    Ok so here it goes. I've heard so a lot of amazing things about these razors. I bought them for the obvious reasons, eco friendly, less expensive. But what I'm oddly most surprised about is how close the shave is. Now if you are a female, or a male that likes to shave other locations allow me tell you a few things.1. Be VERY aware that safety razors are double sided, if you are shaving in the nether regions and aren't being careful you will chop yourself.2. The angle is very important, it doesn't pivot so it takes some getting used to3. GO SLOW. Treat it like a Sweeny Todd blade. If you don't wish to be bleeding candy goo, then go slow. These aren't meant for latest min rushing to obtain out the door but I'm wearing shorts so gotta shave. If you [email protected]#$%! you WILL chop eping those things in mind it's just a matter of getting used to. I will absolutely NEVER go back to disposable razors. I have zero "shadow" after I shaved my bikini line and it's the smoothest I've ever gotten it. Do yourself a favor and switch over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    Like most who opt for this type of razor, saving cash on blades was the reason for making the switch. I really can't justify spending upwards of $20 for five replacement e manufacturers recommend shaving just after getting out of a warm shower. I do that anyway. It's the method I've been doing it for years. The hot water and steam soften your facial hair. My first shave left some razor burn. The issue was my shaving cream. Time to switch from the white foamy items to a gel. No need for the expensive stuff. The shop brand works just fine.A few tips...Go with the grain on the first pass and then versus the grain on the second. There's no need to lather twice. Use short strokes. Don't press down. Allow the weight of the razor do the work. There's no need for unique oils and creams or brushes unless you wish them.I found YouTube an perfect source for tutorials. Just searching "How To Use A Safety Razor" on YouTube will bring up a wide selection of How-To vids.Overall, this is a amazing value for a amazing shave!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on weishi nostalgic long handle butterfly open double edge safety razor or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch weishi nostalgic long handle butterfly open double edge safety razor video reviews and related movies:

    See THE BEST Razor You Can Buy - WEISHI Safety Razor Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Weishi Safety Razor Shave and Review on youtube.

     related image

    See WEISHI 9306C Review - Is this budget safety razor any good? on youtube.

     related image

    See The Weishi long handled razor. A review and shave. Giveaway closed. on youtube.

     related image

    See Weishi 9306 CL Safety Razor - Unboxing on youtube.

     related image

    See QShave Parthenon | Adjustable Butterfly Safety Razor | Shave Test on youtube.

     related image

    See Weishi Safety Razor on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 Best Safety Razors 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    My old Parker 99R broke after a couple years of use, so I required a replacement r the price, this WEISHI razor is unbeatable. It has a very sturdy construction, and the textured handle is rougher and grippier than my old razor, which I prefer. My old razor had a sort of spiral texture up the handle, which is more elegant, but I feel that the WEISHI is easier to keep with wet hands. It also has a amazing weight to it.- The locking mechanism is tight and secure. It doesn't "lock", just like my old Parker 99R didn't, but I haven't had the doors loosen during use yet.- This razor is amazingly forgiving, yet still provides a great, close shave when you wish it. I would say its a amazing razor for beginner-intermediate shavers. I've been using a DE safety razor for 5 or 6 years now, but I haven't hacked my face once using this razor yet, whereas I would sometimes obtain careless and do so with the Parker.- I have very sensitive skin, prone to razor burn and also ingrown hairs if I chop too close, and I found that this razor, going with the grain only, has resulted in 0 ingrown hairs or razor burn over the weeks I've used it. That's saying a lot, especially since I used to obtain ingrown hairs beautiful often. Obviously I'm very satisfied about l in all, I'm not sure what else I could wish from this razor, especially for the price. I also don't see a need to spend any more than I did, since for me, this razor checked all the boxes I cared about. Test it and see. I think you'll be impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    This is my first safety razor; I got sick of buying expensive disposable replacement cartridges. It has worked really well for me as a beginner. I don't know much about angles, but I wouldn't say this is a very "aggressive" razor, in that it seems beautiful hard to chop myself. I obtain the occasional nick, if I'm not careful in tricky areas, and I once sliced my finger deeply while handling it carelessly. But I think I've only chop myself 3-4 times in almost a year of shaving my legs and armpits, and I'm not an especially coordinated person. (I've dropped the razor more often than I've chop myself, and it has held up to that, although it is scary to drop something that heavy.) I like the blade-changing mechanism, which generally doesn't work its method loose, and I like the gunmetal color and handle length. I've never used the blades that came with it; I got a bunch of Astra Platinums that I replace more often than probably necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    I am fresh to using a safety razor and I am a female. I have always had to shave a lot since I am Spanish and Greek. Every single day, half of me gets shaved. It's a chore, but I truly hate the body hair.Anyway, I have problems with razor bumps and ingrown hairs so I began to read about possible solutions. One was to obtain an after shave type of spray and the other was to use a safety razor. I was a small nervous, but other women have tried and lived, so I tried it too.I create sure I wear my glasses and go slowly. I haven't nicked myself anymore than with any other razor, luckily. I have a inexpensive brush and shaving soap, which makes it nice. I still use the disposable one for delicate locations that I'm too afraid to place that de razor near. I'm very happy at how smooth it makes locations feel! I bought other razor refills that I saw were popular. All good. Glad I switched!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    Bottom line: This razor is bad. Like really bad. My Mach 3 gave a closer shave with less irritation. I purchased a Merkur 34C about a month after having this razor, and it was incredible. Info below.I'd like to first begin off saying I'd been shaving with a Gillette Mach 3 for about 1+ years when I first got this razor. I was so excited to begin shaving with a DE razor. I got a amazing shave soap (Proraso Red), a boar hair brush, and a stand to let the brush to dry properly. I got some Gillette Wilkinson Sword blades, as I'd heard they were mild and amazing for beginners, while still being rst shave was terrible, I chop myself atleast 4 times, and didn't obtain a close shave at all. As someone fresh to this, I assumed it was a fault of my own. I continued for the next 2-3 weeks, with almost 0 improvement. I was constantly reading forums/watching videos about what to do better, and where I was going wrong. I continued to improve my technique and use these tips, but my shaves got no better (hair was being pulled, dozens of razor burn). I finally ordered a pair of very sharp blades (Feathers), thinking the blade may be the culprit. No improvement.I finally decided to order a Merkur 34c. It wasn't until I shaved with this I both understood all the hype about DE shaving, and also understood just how poor the Weishi razor was. Extremely smooth, close shave, no irritation. The Merkur cost $40, the Weishi cost $16. Don't be an idiot like me, and chop yourself for nearly a month because you wanted to save $tom line: I had a not good experience, and would not recommend this product. Others have left glowing reviews, but this was my honest experience as a real beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    This razor is certainly very well built. It has a nice heft to its weight. The open/close mechanism feels very secure. I have had this product about three months and never experienced it getting lose during my shaves. The blades sit very well aligned. The handle is also very grippy. I had no problems of it sliding around with a wet handle or wet hands. And best of all, it is very simple to hold clean. A easy unused toothbrush once in a while will clean it from soap e most exciting part of owning this safety razor is the amount of cash you will save for the duration of the products lifetime. I have been shaving for about a decade and used only cartridge razors. I have a thick facial hair that grows fairly quickly. I could easily spend $100 a year on cartridge refills alone. Spending so much cash already, I usually bought the very cheap tin can shaving foam. With this safety razor, a package of 100 blades will have me spend $10 a year. That allows me to buy much higher quality shaving soaps and products which adds to the overall quality of my shaves.I have always had very sensitive skin. Razor burn, razor bumps and ingrown hairs; all sorts of skin irritation. No matter what I did, my face and skin would be very unsightly the next day. I accepted that it was a fact of life to always have my face sliced up and butchered. I hated shaving so much.When I first learned of a safety razor, I jumped right in and gave this a shot. I will admit, don’t be surprised that on your first several shaves, you may obtain more cuts and Nicks. With time, practice and fresh techniques, you’ll obtain better and reduce the amount of cuts. Some shaves you’ll have no chop skin at all. It took me weeks upon weeks to let my skin to heal properly from using cartridge razors. Now, I can obtain a very close shave while reducing skin irritation significantly. I shave across the grain, which works for me to be as close as possible while also being semi mild on my e largest selling point about safety razors was the environmental impact. I am a large environmentalist and the significant reduction on plastic use does wonders for the environment. The handle is all metal and the razor blades is all metal. There is no plastic that will sit in landfills or float in the ocean disrupting the ere are so a lot of benefits in using a safety razor. Low cost, high quality, Eco friendly. Take your time, let the weight of the razor do the work, watch the countless guides on YouTube to obtain the best possible shave. With time and practice, you may even begin to have fun shaving. I highly recommend using a safety razor for those with sensitive skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    I received this razor about a week ago and have shaved with it twice now.I'm an older man and remember well the single edged and these double edged razors from long ago.When the plastic disposable razors were introduced they were all the rage and we all had to obtain modern and buy them. They were very inexpensive back then and they completely took over the shaving manufacturing and marketing industry.When I first used this steel razor I thought for sure I was going to chop and nick myself.Wrong, didn't.. Amazingly my hand remembered how to slide the blade across the skin with just the right pressure and angle. I hadn't used a DE steel razor since about goodness, what a unbelievable shaving experience. The results are clean and smooth skin.I also received a package of 100 double edged razor blades and I think I should obtain a lot of shaves from each one. This 100 package of razors should latest me two years at ter all those years of using the fresh plastic disposable razors, I'm right back to the technology of my is Steel Weishi razor is attractive old school high tech.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weishi Nostalgic Long Handle Butterfly Open Double Edge Safety Razor review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:28

    A few months ago I decided to test switching from disposable razor cartridges to a safety razor, not only for cost purposes but also because I didn't like throwing all that plastic away. Based on decent reviews I ordered this Weishi unit and it's been great. As a lot of reviewers have noted it took me a few shaves to obtain to the point where I was getting a close shave without nicks, but as I got better I grew to prefer this to the cartridges. Not only do I obtain a amazing shave at a lower price, but somehow my skin actually feels better - maybe it's the smooth metal of this unit instead of plastic, or the blade itself, but whatever it is it feels good. I follow every shave with a amazing after-shave lotion (I highly recommend Cade from L'Occitane - pricey but excellent). Be aware that in the beginning I nicked myself a few times because I didn't have the butterfly doors closed all the way, newbie error, easily remedied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    After about 3 months of using this product, it started unevenly cutting the lids off cans and creating little shards of metal that have ended up in my meal and cutting my fingers. This is the complete opposite of safety can opener, and it should be recalled. My family has been place at risk of eating little shards of metal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    Works better then any opener I've ever owned for about 5 months. Just stopped cutting the can and makes metal shavings all over the lid. Would never purchase this brand again. So disappointed! Why is it so hard to create a quality product anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    Waste of money. Makes shreds of metal when using so risky I can't believe I wasted my cash on this can opener. Won't use it for safety reasons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    I take my original Kuhn stainless steel can opener with me whenever I travel. Yes, I don't like can lids in my food. My husband and I were not in the same zone and he said there was no can opener in the house and I reluctantly bought this one since it seems my original, fabulous over 10 year old stainless steel one is no longer sold anywhere. However, this works just like mine and he was satisfied with it. These can openers are a favorite family bonus because it's not electric and there is no danger of getting chop by a jagged can. We reuse our cans as grease catchers or pencil holders, etc. I gave it 4 stars because it is not 100% stainless steel and I have dropped my original one over the years without damage. I'm not sure yet this one would fare so well on tile kitchen floors. When I drop it, I will modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    Update: so this opener is no longer working very well. Fails to break the seal and is leaving long hair-like slivers of metal around the edges. Maybe it needs to be shapened but it has only opened about thirty cans and I have no idea how to do that.Original review: I have bought a few of this type opener, and this is the first that was super simple to use and consistently works. No more sharp edges or metal slivers falling into the can, yay. Everyone in the house uses it and loves it. Had it about a month now, no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    Purchased this to replace our decade-old can opener. Looked a bit different, but it's a can opener, seriously, how various can it be. Like the old one, it opens cans without leaving jagged edges. However, the mechanism for removing the opener once you've finished opening the cans is--oddly--the most annoying feature. Sitting here, I have to think about how it works. Why? It's a can opener, and they're the kind of thing you use without thinking about it at all. I think my cat might not recognize that this opens cans yet. He used to come running the moment I started to crank, now it's like I've caught him by surprise. Still and all, it'll be our can opener until it breaks...or until I toss it out the window because why the heck is the process of stopping this thing not more intuitive?! Why do I have to think about what the heck I'm doing?! I'm just opening some pineapple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    I have a poor habit. I destroy and dump can st dont work ok when the can is bend a little, while bending the can even me need arms like Arnold.....and hands like vices....this one only needs a bit is reasonably simple to set it to work (it took me a min to figure it out tough) it lifts the top of the can without leaving sharpedges which I like a e issue is, that sometimes you have to take more then just one round around the can to obtain the lid off, but since it is not a power game, that is doable. all in all a amazing can opener...but I feel like my quest is not over and this one will go where all the other openers went.......and I will by the next fresh thing.....If you have questions, please ask. If I can I will respond ASAPIf this was helpful. please be so kind and hit the helpful button!Have a nice day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    This style of cutting is really much better than the standard / traditional sort. The chop lid has NO sharp edges, nor does the can. I first bought one of these by mistake nearly twenty years ago ( I guess ), and I've never gone back. Why would I? This is only the second one I've purchased in that 20 years. I'd still have the first one but I broke it. I won't tell you how I did that. It's embarrassingly stupid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    I own two fresh can openers and have discovered they're both Chinese, not German and Swiss as I expected, however there is nothing cheap about either one. The cutting parts under-neat is completely identical and seems to have been created in the same factory and they both chop great. However the other one is a much better product. It is simple to use where as this one has two problems which create it a bit confusing and a bit painful to use.#1. The smaller problem, the confusing one: The other can opener is in begin mode when the handles are open. You put it on the can and close the handles and it grips. Beautiful straightforward and that is the method almost all can openers are. This one is in begin mode and you put it on the can and have to begin turning the handle for it to begin gripping. You don't know if it is positioned well until you've started the cutting and sometimes it takes more than one try. And has a lose feel to it until it grips. I'm not sure why they complicated it.#2. The bigger problem, the painful one: This one seemed to have been designed in such method that the fingers pushing it go into the curved locations of the handle. Looks amazing but I discovered once using it one can't hold finger in put and instead ends up pushing versus the inner hints tp turn it. It just doesn't feel amazing either method and a bit painful to use (and I assume the older you are, the more it is). I'm not sure why they took a classic and did this reverse design as it just makes it , a amazing can opener and much better than the non-safety ones, just with some odd design problems to create it hard to use. The only plus side I see compared to the other can opener is the lower price this one carries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:20

    My old school can opener, the one where you begin and lift up the top leaving a sharp edge. finally rusted. I was shopping looking around and debating where I should stick with the traditional opener, electric, or this type. After reading a lot of various reviews, I decided to give this one a test and was glad I did. I was almost discourage by some of the negative reviews. Since none of the can opener keep higher than 4 stars in which this is the one with the highest reviews. Anyways, not sure why people gave negative review on this? Are they not able to figure out how to use this thing? It's quite simple, clean cut, and no sharp edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    After about 3 months of using this product, it started unevenly cutting the lids off cans and creating little shards of metal that have ended up in my meal and cutting my fingers. This is the complete opposite of safety can opener, and it should be recalled. My family has been place at risk of eating little shards of metal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    Works better then any opener I've ever owned for about 5 months. Just stopped cutting the can and makes metal shavings all over the lid. Would never purchase this brand again. So disappointed! Why is it so hard to create a quality product anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    Waste of money. Makes shreds of metal when using so risky I can't believe I wasted my cash on this can opener. Won't use it for safety reasons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    I take my original Kuhn stainless steel can opener with me whenever I travel. Yes, I don't like can lids in my food. My husband and I were not in the same zone and he said there was no can opener in the house and I reluctantly bought this one since it seems my original, fabulous over 10 year old stainless steel one is no longer sold anywhere. However, this works just like mine and he was satisfied with it. These can openers are a favorite family bonus because it's not electric and there is no danger of getting chop by a jagged can. We reuse our cans as grease catchers or pencil holders, etc. I gave it 4 stars because it is not 100% stainless steel and I have dropped my original one over the years without damage. I'm not sure yet this one would fare so well on tile kitchen floors. When I drop it, I will modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    Update: so this opener is no longer working very well. Fails to break the seal and is leaving long hair-like slivers of metal around the edges. Maybe it needs to be shapened but it has only opened about thirty cans and I have no idea how to do that.Original review: I have bought a few of this type opener, and this is the first that was super simple to use and consistently works. No more sharp edges or metal slivers falling into the can, yay. Everyone in the house uses it and loves it. Had it about a month now, no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    Purchased this to replace our decade-old can opener. Looked a bit different, but it's a can opener, seriously, how various can it be. Like the old one, it opens cans without leaving jagged edges. However, the mechanism for removing the opener once you've finished opening the cans is--oddly--the most annoying feature. Sitting here, I have to think about how it works. Why? It's a can opener, and they're the kind of thing you use without thinking about it at all. I think my cat might not recognize that this opens cans yet. He used to come running the moment I started to crank, now it's like I've caught him by surprise. Still and all, it'll be our can opener until it breaks...or until I toss it out the window because why the heck is the process of stopping this thing not more intuitive?! Why do I have to think about what the heck I'm doing?! I'm just opening some pineapple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    I have a poor habit. I destroy and dump can st dont work ok when the can is bend a little, while bending the can even me need arms like Arnold.....and hands like vices....this one only needs a bit is reasonably simple to set it to work (it took me a min to figure it out tough) it lifts the top of the can without leaving sharpedges which I like a e issue is, that sometimes you have to take more then just one round around the can to obtain the lid off, but since it is not a power game, that is doable. all in all a amazing can opener...but I feel like my quest is not over and this one will go where all the other openers went.......and I will by the next fresh thing.....If you have questions, please ask. If I can I will respond ASAPIf this was helpful. please be so kind and hit the helpful button!Have a nice day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    This style of cutting is really much better than the standard / traditional sort. The chop lid has NO sharp edges, nor does the can. I first bought one of these by mistake nearly twenty years ago ( I guess ), and I've never gone back. Why would I? This is only the second one I've purchased in that 20 years. I'd still have the first one but I broke it. I won't tell you how I did that. It's embarrassingly stupid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    I own two fresh can openers and have discovered they're both Chinese, not German and Swiss as I expected, however there is nothing cheap about either one. The cutting parts under-neat is completely identical and seems to have been created in the same factory and they both chop great. However the other one is a much better product. It is simple to use where as this one has two problems which create it a bit confusing and a bit painful to use.#1. The smaller problem, the confusing one: The other can opener is in begin mode when the handles are open. You put it on the can and close the handles and it grips. Beautiful straightforward and that is the method almost all can openers are. This one is in begin mode and you put it on the can and have to begin turning the handle for it to begin gripping. You don't know if it is positioned well until you've started the cutting and sometimes it takes more than one try. And has a lose feel to it until it grips. I'm not sure why they complicated it.#2. The bigger problem, the painful one: This one seemed to have been designed in such method that the fingers pushing it go into the curved locations of the handle. Looks amazing but I discovered once using it one can't hold finger in put and instead ends up pushing versus the inner hints tp turn it. It just doesn't feel amazing either method and a bit painful to use (and I assume the older you are, the more it is). I'm not sure why they took a classic and did this reverse design as it just makes it , a amazing can opener and much better than the non-safety ones, just with some odd design problems to create it hard to use. The only plus side I see compared to the other can opener is the lower price this one carries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Auto Safety Smooth Touch Can Opener, No Sharp Edges, Lid Lifter review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:22

    My old school can opener, the one where you begin and lift up the top leaving a sharp edge. finally rusted. I was shopping looking around and debating where I should stick with the traditional opener, electric, or this type. After reading a lot of various reviews, I decided to give this one a test and was glad I did. I was almost discourage by some of the negative reviews. Since none of the can opener keep higher than 4 stars in which this is the one with the highest reviews. Anyways, not sure why people gave negative review on this? Are they not able to figure out how to use this thing? It's quite simple, clean cut, and no sharp edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    I really like that it's a metal tin, here's a amazing safety tip: place a magnet on the bottom! This keeps all the razors from rattling inside and potentially slipping out the top if it falls. And because the bottom is indented, the magnet can tuck right under neatly! I also use it to stick the whole tin to the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    I spent a WHILE looking for a metal blade bank that would break my cash bank, so I was delighted when I found this guy for about $5. It looks amazing sitting on my counter, and, best of all, the whole thing can go into recycling when it’s all full. I’ve got about 15-20 blades in it at the moment and see no signs of it filling up within the next year at my current rate of use (about 1 blade every 10 days/2 uses to shave my legs). Shipping was prompt even though it wasn’t prime, and the bank is well made. Give it a go. You won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    Loved everything about this. Solid metal. Would take a long time to fill!!! The bottom WILL come off if you wish so you can empty (safely) or just throw the whole thing away and buy another one!! They are very inexpensive, so why not?! Highly recommend for all my DE or SE Wet Shaving pals out there!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    I have two small boys who love to obtain into everything, even the garbage. This blade bank was a amazing method to dispose of blades without the boys getting into them. My wife and I have much more confidence now that our boys won't obtain cut. It is compact, yet fits a ton of blades. Slide the blades in and then don't worry about it. I have been using it for about 4 months and have tons of blades in there. Amazing product overall!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    After buying this product my well still does not rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    I use a safety razor because other razors are method to expensive and the cheap ones damage and leave method to a lot of cuts and I required some safe method to dispose of my razor blades and I found this. I love the price and the color as well. The price was even better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    It does what it's supposed to: keeps used razors safely stashed. You can either remove the bottom and dump when full or toss the whole thing for all of the $3 or so that it costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    It's great. Compact, but has fit quite a few razors in it and still doesn't seem remotely full. Very cute and sturdy, exactly what I required it to be, but somehow not expensive. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    Original plan was throwing razor blades in the garbage. For a couple bucks I no longer need to worry about slicing my leg begin carrying out the trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rockwell Razors Blade Bank - Safety Razor Blade Disposal Case, Recyclable, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:30

    A bank full of sharp razors with a removable bottom is a small concerning. There is not a locking mechanism and the bottom has popped out a few times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    screen capture isnt working on Galaxy S9, LineageOS. Edit: still doesn't work.. No screen capture overlay with crop appears and screen record overlay seems to block all layers underneath the overlay, I can only access edge panel and the stop button, nothing else responds. When I sotp the recording I still can't use the desktop so I have to slay the process

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    It's really great! Helped me transition to a non-Samsung phone. One thing I miss about Samsung Edge panels is that folders present the application icons. And one feature that I'd like is the ability to to rearrange icons after they've been added to a folder. Thanks for a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    The modernize seemed to have fix all of the bugs. it is working flawlessly. This is the only Edge application that has multiple features. It contains voice recording and screen video capturing. Unfortunately the sliding edge stops working. I have to reopen the application every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Simply amazing app! Works amazing since I don't have a Samsung anymore! Does the job better than Samsung ever could! Developer is also such a nice guy who responds very fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    The interface and handle responds much better that other edge apps. The low rating is for the calendar function; the main reason for my use. It can only display one calendar at a time and only from Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Control panel is not compatible with lg g7 thinq. Other things worked fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    This application is incredibly customizable and runs quite well. It does a beautiful amazing job emulating Samsung edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    application tốt, nhiều chức năng, hoạt động ổn định.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Please add ability to resize icons in left side Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    its amazing. thanx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    oke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    screenshot and flashlight doesn't work spotify keeps logging off randomly and when trying to reconnect my screen blinks waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    not good disturb while watching videos and playing android games . Edit: Thanks it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Best side bar give no of options

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Amazing application and nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    data is not working properly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Extraordinaria en mi Galaxy S7 y mi Galaxy Tab S3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Very nice, true smooth operating app, does exactly as advertised 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    tab turns it self off by it self

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Wow Best Application And Spotify works(This is what i wanted)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Good. Maybe option for both side. Action button?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    ok la

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    love everything but the ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Excellent app. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    superb application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I bought the Spotify panel, thinking it would be the most useful since I'm always listening to something. It really misses the mark, and fails to replace the functionality of the default Spotify notification. For example, I can't directly go into the Spotify application by tapping the album art like I can by tapping the notification. I only have the option to go to the artist / album specifically. Then, for some reason, the artist / album links are separate buttons from the artist / album text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    These features ought to be therein app 1. Separate Transparency option in edge drawer 2. Option to hide edge tabs. It shows all tabs which requires more swipping. 3. Refined and option to choose and to use other than Spotify melody player application rathe than redefined melody player. 4. Spotify fails to login.. always loading there should option to use other melody player 4. More edge tabs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Very amazing application potential however a few irritating quirks that could be easily remedied. Firstly, when swiping through the various panels, the direction of the swipe is counter-intuitive (using it on the left side of the screen) and therefore an option just to flip the panel would be more useful. The application panel also annoyingly does not let for rearrangements of apps and instead seems to assign them in random orders and glitches out when you test and rearrange them. 5* potential but not quite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Amazing concept, but missing several primary options. Most of the edges have very few or no option settings at all. You can only have 1 background for all edges, the virtual keys edge that you have to pay for doesn't allow you change which keys it shows, and the notice about needing accessibility enabled hasn't gone away after enabling it, for me at least. File explorer that you have to pay for has one option "show hidden files" Still a amazing app, hope to see more options added in the future though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Working smoothly ,Simple, lite , i have one issue when i test to download more edges from settings i got error (Error Something went wrong on our end. Please test again.) Can u please fix this error, and pleaseone More thing can u extend the number of applications in the applications edge panel to 14 instead of 10, please answer if u red my comment, thank you in advanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Like this but its delay on opening application. After modernize when I log in Spotify it crash and freeze the screen not working at all. Paid for premium this is what I got. PLEASE FIX IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I missed the Edge screen after leaving my S7 Edge for the Pixel, but this application takes care of that and makes it even better (e.g. pull-out calculator). I really like this app, and also how quickly they fixed the gestures with Android device 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Edit: fresh modernize messes up my back and latest button. Unable to use navigation button or even full gesture. Whenever i use back button it hangs up and can't begin this app. So the only solution for me was force stop this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Changed from Samsung to LG and nearly returned back to Samsung because I use the side panel so much, now I don't need to - the basics are in this app, works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Using Nokia 8 Sirocco and was in find of a easy edge launcher and feel like I found it!!! Application got few gliches in behaviour like every time I select/ deselect a edge tab, jumping to alarms screen. Hope to see a fix sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Perfect app. Recently upgraded from a Samsung phone and this was always a super helpful feature. I might even say this is better than the actual Samsung ability due to all of the customizations you can do. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I love this developer. Jeez! Following problems in OnePlus 7 Pro: 1. Edge panel disappearing often 2. Top/Bottom offset will be a welcoming feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    The g tasks panel doesn't work. It was the only reason I downloaded this app. Because samsung doesn't have a panel for that unless you use reminder app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Bought premium ver but application seems a bit glitchy. Spotify login just loops but the player doesnt appear. I also cant search a method to remove timezones in globe clock. Really disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Nice app, but logging into Spotify not working, which is the main reason I paid for premium. There should be a premium trial! Please fix Spotify login issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I really like this it makes things simpler to search when you need to obtain to something quick like calculator or melody ect....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Seems to conflict with xiaomi fullscreen mode gestures when an application is begin and you test to use edge screen, it does not open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Wanted to pay for premium, but: 1. The only method to close an opened edge is to touch outside of it, won't allow me slide it back in, cuz sliding you finger on the outside will only scroll through services. 2. Melody service won't allow me select any melody app. It's by default set to Google Play Music. 3. Some toggles like Airplane and Data won't work, it takes you to their settings. Others like WiFi and Bluetooth does work but won't change colours so it's hard to tell whether they're turned On or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    The free functions are workable then I purchased the premium especially for Spotify support, but it couldn't work. Press login and it jump out of the app, plus everyone need to log in to activate the edge. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    After fixing my problem within the hour, I'm really enjoying this application and it's really helping improve my efficiency on my phone. I will say that after the latest update, all of my various pages are stuck as transparent and I can't create them opaque at all. I'd also maybe like to see the option to curve the corners of the window that pops up (without the full screen option, as I don't use that) as it would support with the aesthetic of a floating window which doesn't go from top to bottom of my phone.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter