Read welcome home for christmas: a hero&' reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all welcome home for christmas: a hero&' reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Allison was perfectly satisfied being single until it hits Christmas time. Then she gets all sorts of stressed out. Why does she obtain stressed out? Because normally, she doesn’t have a date for her family’s Christmas party. And if she does have a date, her mother, a psychiatrist, analyzes him and then tells Allison what she thinks of him. Which normally isn’t a lot and she has predicted Allison’s break ups. So, yeah, that would stress anyone oy is a MP on base who is a love them and leave them type of guy and Christmas is not his favorite holiday. This year, instead of celebrating Christmas, he was planning on spending it alone. The reason why he was planning on spending it alone? He was still smarting over a war that he got into with his brother over 2 years ago over Troy being in the Marines instead of running a business. Which to be honest, struck me as a stupid reason to be angry at someone. But I have seen relationships with families ruined over less so this did strike me as totally lison and Troy meet, unknown to both of them, when Allison is picking up wine for a charity happening at the Veterans Center that she runs. Troy, who happened to be behind her, warned her about partying too hard and Allison gave him this funny, flip respond before leaving. The next time they meet was when Allison buys Troy at the charity auction she was running. Her reason for buying him? She needs him to pretend to be her boyfriend at her family’s Christmas party and she was willing to spend additional for the additional hours (ie dates) for them to obtain to know each e book gets beautiful standard from that point on with Allison and Troy. They both fall into having with each other. That kinda annoyed me because Allison created a large about not jumping into bed with him and then bam, two chapters later, she did. Not that I minded the scenes, they were beautiful hot and there was one with a beautiful inventive use of a 6″ purple, sparkly vibrator. Speaking of that, I was cracking up laughing when she realized that she left it out when she thought she was getting robbed and Troy noticed. I literally couldn’t breathe, I was laughing so e three subplots (one being Allison’s problems with her mother, the other being the robber and the 3rd being Troy’s problems with his brother) that was wrapped up beautiful quickly. But the storyline with the children’s home wasn’t wrapped up until the epilogue and I LOVED how it was wrapped up. I had a large permagrin on my face.Speaking of the ending, I loved it and it totally fit with the book!!!**I chose to leave this review after reading an advance reader copy**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I was eager to read this fourth novel in Annie Rains' Hero's Welcome series, and while it was a short, quick read, I can only give it a 3-star lison Carmichael doesn't wish to attend her family's Christmas celebration alone, nor does she wish to bring along a date, since she's remained dateless for the past 18+ months. She's a smart, attractive, smart woman, and a people-pleaser, but her mother, a psychologist, tends to search a fatal flaw with every man she's ever brought home to meet her family. Since she's busy arranging a "buy a handyman" auction to raise to Christmas bonuses for the kids at her favorite charity, Mercy's Place, an orphanage, she decides to bid on and a man's services for several hours to take him home for Christmas as her pretend boyfriend. That man is Troy Matthews, a K-9 Marine MP, stationed at the nearby base. If she doesn't really have a relationship with the man, she won't be damage when her mother finds fault with him. Why a grown woman would place so much stock in what her mother thought of a man she was dating didn't do much to earn my respect for her oy isn't seeking commitment either and he never has. He's a relatively happy, love 'em and leave 'em kind of guy, seldom dating a woman more that a few times before moving on to the next one. He's also trying to avoid Christmas entirely, since he joined the Marines instead of taking over one of his family's a lot of businesses, a decision his brother gave him hell for the previous Christmas. He hasn't been home since. He's a handsome man and a nice guy and allows himself to be roped into offering his handyman services at the auction, especially after seeing the beautiful woman who just bought his services, lison and Troy agree to a few pretend dates to obtain to know one another since Allison is afraid that if they don't obtain to know one another her mother will know instantly that their relationship is a sham. Since this is a Christmas romance, we already know that their relationship won't be a pretend one for long.While I enjoyed reading this short novel and, for the most part, liked these two characters and the sweet holiday theme, there was very small in the method of hero development for either of the two main characters, and while the lead-up to their first encounter was spicy, the act itself was over and done so quickly that if you blinked you missed it.If you're looking for a short, sweet, holiday romance, you'll probably have fun this one, but it isn't as quite as amazing as the previous novel in this series, Welcoming the Poor Boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    This year, the Grinch isn’t green. No, ladies. Thanks to Annie Rains, this year the Grinch is tall, dark and deliciously handsome…!Welcome Home For Christmas is a attractive and funny Christmas romance that will obtain you in the right mood for the holidays, and will create you swoon and want you were in Allison’s though the trope might seem like something that’s already been seen and read (single girl in need of a fake boyfriend decides to hire handsome guy who’d go to her family meeting with her), I liked how Annie Rains gave a new twist to it, creating a attractive story that will hold you turning pages to search out what happens lison is a very nice and relatable character, a heroine you can’t support rooting for from the very beginning. She’s torn between wanting to be independent and needing to feel loved by a man who won’t disappoint her. To create things worse, her mother is a renowned psychologist who never approved of any of the boyfriends Allison has brought home in the past—and she was always right about oy. Do I really have to comment on him? I mean, can’t you just trust me when I say he’s the most adorable, swoon-worthy Grinch that ever existed? Every character in this series has something that will steal your heart from the very first moment he steps into the scene, and Troy isn’t any different. He’s as funny as he’s hot—a deadly combination.Welcome Home For Christmas is a truly attractive story, with just a bit of steam and a whole lot of heart-warming and entertaining moments, that will hold you smiling and swooning for a few hours. I highly recommend picking up this book, shutting out the rest of the globe and losing yourself in Allison and Troy’s story for a few dly, we’ve come to the final book in this attractive series, and I can’t deny I’ll miss the people of Seaside. Thank you, Annie Rains, for creating these attractive stories that kept me smiling, crying, swooning and falling in love with a fresh book boyfriend every single time.***I received a complimentary copy from NetGalley and voluntarily reviewed the book. I wasn't compensated for my review.***

    0  


    Add your opinion on welcome home for christmas: a hero&' or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Allison doesn't wish to date. She's done with men as she always chooses the wrong ones. Unfortunately her family won't accept this choice and Allison doesn't like being pressured. That's why she decides to bring a man who isn't her boyfriend, this means she will be off the hook while she can remain boyfriend-free, which is exactly what she wants. She bids on the amazing looking marine Troy at a charity auction and will bring him as her date to the family Christmas party. Troy gladly donates some hours if that means raising more for a amazing cause and he doesn't mind at all that Allison is the one who bought his etending to be someone's boyfriend requires preparation. That means Allison and Troy have to spend more time together to obtain to know each other. Their relationship is fake, but they have fun each other's company. They're both looking for a amazing time and nothing more, but the magic of Christmas can easily change a perfectly reasonable plan and turn it into something completely different. Welcome Home for Christmas is a unbelievable festive story. Allison is a sweetheart. She's caring and spends a lot of time taking care of people who need it. She has a huge heart, she's generous and she's amazing with kids. She can be a small bit stiff from time to time. She usually doesn't mean it, but feels like she has to behave appropriately, which is an endearing quality. Troy is more outgoing and relaxed and they effortlessly complement each other. I loved Troy's protective nature and his drive to be there for anyone who might need his help. He and Allison have such amazing personalities, which makes them excellent for each other. They definitely have the right hero traits for a sweet romantic Christmas story, which created them awesome to read about.Annie Rains writing flows easily and I love the method she makes her main characters interact with each other. There's a lot of teasing and flirting and I liked that Troy breaks down all of Allison's barriers while letting the same thing happen to his own. There's plenty of chemistry and I loved their close connection. Even though they've just met it's like they've known each other forever, which created the story even lovelier. Welcome Home for Christmas is a heartwarming festive Christmas story. It was a lot of fun to rediscover the magic of Christmas together with the main characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Welcome Home for Christmas is part of Ms. Rains A Hero's Welcome series. It can be easily read as a standalone but you will wish to go back & read the others in the series. The book will draw you in & create you wonder about the stories behind the other oy Matthews is an MP at the nearby military base. He's determined not to celebrate Christmas this year due to some family problems latest year. One of his coworkers at the base convinced him to support with the fundraiser for some orphans. Troy didn't realize it was a bachelor lison is dreading the family Christmas this year. When she takes a date, her mother always search something wrong with them & she's always right. Since Allison isn't in a relationship, her mother thinks she needs therapy. She just needs to obtain them off her back so she can live her life & hold doing her job. Maybe a fake relationship would be the method to go. Maybe she could someone's time at the Rains writes about amazing characters & unlikely relationships. It doesn't seem like there is any method Troy & Allison can fit together. Troy is strong, sweet & protective. His feelings were jumping off the page before he acknowledged them. Allison was actually kind of wishy washy. I understand her mother always found fault with her boyfriends but I feel part of it was a self fulfilling prophecy. Like with Troy, once her mother said he would never settle down, Allison broke it off with him instead of trusting her own feelings. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys contemporary holiday romances & military men.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Welcome Home for Christmas was a heartwarming, sweet, fun, and well-written story with just enough turmoil to balance all the Christmas cheer. It has a risky mystery to solve to give it some spice, it has Christmas family drama like most of us have, it has goodwill and helping hands to spread the love to those in need, but mostly it has steaming hot romance, flirting, amorous play, and romantic moments that melts your oy is so simple to love, he is fun-loving, flirting, and a protective hunk who is sweet and kind to children. What's not to love,right?! Allison is a sweet lady with heart of gold. Because of her mom, she is small too focused on the negative aspects of people's personality, not trusting her instincts when it comes to e hero development in this story was logical, true and tangible. I love how the author did it, so well immersed it into the tale, yet so obvious you couldn't miss it. Both leading characters have 'flaws' that they have to work on to create the relationship function, but they are willing to step up and create it of the social aspects of the story was the children's home and the children desire and need for forever homes. So fitting to be delivering the review on the Globe Adoption day, as my heart went out for the small ones having such a desire for someone to love them. The other social matter, taking care of our veterans, is as necessary and it also happens to be the veteran's day in the States.I love the author's voice, her method of delivering the tale makes it so enjoyable that the time flies by while you read and you are reluctant to leave the globe she created. Allison and Troy stole my heart with the inspiring, fervent, and wistful tale with so much love and passion, not only in between themselves but also for taking care of those in need, the excellent Christmas story notice indeed.~ Four Spoons with a teaspoon on the side

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    3.5 stars -- I received a copy through NetGalley in exchange for an honest and unbiased review/is was a amazing Christmas romance, but for me personally it was just missing something to give it that additional punch. I think I just wasn't that drawn in by either Allison or Troy. Allison felt kind of stiff, and I tend to be more attracted to heroines with a bit of sass. She just felt kind of dry or something. And could be a little...uppity? or something. I don't know, she just occasionally rubbed me the wrong method with her reactions and things.And Troy may have had a bit more sparkle to his personality, but I couldn't always obtain a handle on who he was. He's supposed to be this playboy, but I'm not sure I really felt it. It felt like I was told that he broke a lot of hearts, but I didn't really obtain wasn't all humdrum. I enjoyed some of the memory sharing they did about their pasts, and Troy's reluctance to go home for Christmas was a beautiful amazing side story. And the chemistry was beautiful amazing between them. *sigh* I guess it was all just good, not amazing you know?So yeah. It was entertaining, but left me a small underwhelmed at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I love this series by Annie Rains, but I must admit the is something magical about a Christmas story. I remember Allison from previous books, but if Troy was in the others I never noticed him, because I don't believe I could have forgotten him. There is just something about Troy that has me falling for him more and more as the story goes on. Of course I wish Allison to obtain her HEA also, and if it happens to be with a sweetheart like Troy, why not?Troy Matthews has decided not to celebrate Christmas this year, but the more he tries to avoid it, the more he seems to obtain pulled in, especially by Alison Carmichael. Will she succeed in turning Scrooge around?Very sweet and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Allison, executive director at the Veteran's Center, is organizing a charity auction to replace the stolen toys from the orphanage in Seaside, North Carolina. She's also dodging her mother's calls asking who she plans to bring to the family Christmas party. Allison is happily single and doesn't need to bring home another man that her mother will search fatal flaws with. She comes up with the bright idea to her date for the party at the oy, a Marine MP, has reluctantly volunteered for the auction. Troy is determined to skip Christmas this year but since meeting Allison, that's nearly impossible. When Allison wins Troy at the auction, they decide to spend time together before the party to prepare their stories. With chemistry as off the charts as these two, the time together is bound to lead to is is the second book of this series that I have read and I loved it. The magic of Christmas along with the awesome chemistry between Allison and Troy wouldn't allow me place this book down until it was complete. I'm looking forward to what's next for the city of Seaside!*This is my voluntary review of an Advanced Reader Copy*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    **I received a copy of Welcome Home for Christmas from Net Galley in exchange for an honest and voluntary review**Welcome Home for Christmas by Annie Rains is the fourth book in the A Hero's Welcome Home Series. Each book can be read as a stand alone or to obtain the complete story of all of the residents of Seaside, NC they can be read in lison Carmichael is quite comfortable being single, her heart stays safe and her mother's constant tip is kept silent. But then there's Christmas Eve when she's expected at her parents home but this year she has an solution. The Veteran's Center is having a bachelor auction and she's going to bid and once she wins, she'll convince him to be her date at dinner with her parents. Small does she know that Troy Matthews doesn't wish to go to his parents for Christmas dinner either plus all the proceeds go to a amazing cause, to bonuses for the local orphan rgeant Troy Matthews loves being a Marine K9 officer but he hasn't been home for the holidays for awhile because of his brother's harsh words when he found out Troy didn't wish to work in any of the family's different businesses. They had harsh words and Troy just stays away, so when Allison wins him at the auction, he tells his mother that he'll be unavailable for dinner. Small does he know that when he suggests to Allison they obtain to know each other before having holiday dinner that he'll soon begin to really like her...a lot. Troy is the ultimate macho marine with a heart of gold who helps out the local veteran's center where Alison works, and installs home security for mates whose husbands are ere is a side story about break ins and Christmas presents being stolen but mostly the story is of the blooming love between two people who just wish to have a quiet holiday. Amazing book and I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home: A Travel Guide to Ghana []  2020-5-18 18:54

    Welcome Home: A Travel Tutorial to Ghana is more than a travel tutorial and the cover elegantly illustrates both its complexity and the strong notice it contains.A very well-structured book, it briefly presents the most necessary aspects of the Ghanaian history, economy, society and culture, in the form of a catchy story woven from the mystery and essence of the Ghanaian people themselves. The readers not only are offered a few glimpses of the rich historical past, but they also explore the marvellous natural beauty where wilderness and civilization intermingle, resulting in the stunning art of colour and e uniqueness of Candace Kweifio’s book resides in the practical form it has, so that even the most inexperienced readers can easily search the info they seek. Beside the positive aspects of a holiday to Ghana, the author points out necessary steps that should be taken when planning such a visit. The beauty of this tutorial is given by its richness in detail regarding the preparation from the financial, socio-political and medical point of view, comprising as well, a list of not-to-do things while traveling to and visiting Ghana.While reading Welcome Home: A Travel Tutorial to Ghana I felt like I had everything that is required to plan the excellent holiday step-by-step with the highest level of transparency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home: A Travel Guide to Ghana []  2020-5-18 18:54

    I really liked this book and its structure. The author created it very simple to follow and clearly points out locations to go and things to do. The small touch on lingo will be very useful, as it's these small things that create your travels a small bit easier and friendlier as you connect with locals. I'll definitely read again and bring with me when I visit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home: A Travel Guide to Ghana []  2020-5-18 18:54

    WELCOME HOME: A TRAVEL GUIDE TO GHANA by CANDACE KWEIFIO is an excellently sequenced travel guide. It is exhaustive in its content and thoroughly discusses all aspects of the travel. From visa issues, flights, locations to visit and more this book discusses it all. It even gives us an introduction on the history and culture of Ghana that makes the read all the more enriching. The lucidity of the language and short broken down instructions makes the book more readily accessible. The content is crisp and does not burden you with unnecessary details. I have been exploring various travel plans for my next vacation and Ghana has just been added to the list.❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home: A Travel Guide to Ghana []  2020-5-18 18:54

    I absolutely enjoyed this book! I am more knowledgeable about Ghana and ready to plan a trip there with my family. The author mentioned so a lot of necessary things about the history of slavery, culture, museums, markets, architectural sites, beaches and parks. I especially love the sample Travel Checklist, Itinerary & Safety Hints I will absolutely use when we create our reservations, very helpful resource. Loved It!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home: A Travel Guide to Ghana []  2020-5-18 18:54

    Gave this to a mate traveling to Ghana and they enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home []  2020-1-19 22:4

    Love this author, Lucia Berlin. She had an interesting and special and quirky life. I enjoyed this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home []  2020-1-19 22:4

    Welcome Home is an unfinished autobiography, which Lucia Berlin was working on but never had a possibility to finish. Much of this material is familiar to me since I recently read Evening in Paradise, a linked series of short stories, fictionalized accounts of her life which covered much of the same ground. What Berlin did best was write about what she knew, and reading this in conjunction with her fantasized ver of the same events, gives an original portrait of this fascinating woman who should have had acclaim while alive. This book with its loose structure shows remarkable retention of early years. She was born in Juneau, Alaska, in 1936, and due to her father being a mining engineer, was moved around a lot. After the war, the family spent several years in Santiago, Chile, in elegant surroundings, before her enrollment in the University of Fresh cluded here is a wealth of photographs, which along with these vignettes of her actual life, bring to life a person whose talent is finally getting the recognition it deserves. Since she died before being able to complete this book, it would be too slight for publication, so the latest half is padded out with private letters provided by mates and family. I must admit to a certain impatience with this form, which accounts for the less than 5 star rating. Welcome Home will be published concurrently with Evening in Paradise on November 6, 2018.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I ordered Christmas to Remember off BookBub. At that time I saw that I could obtain more of Allie and Robert in Jenny Hale's Coming Home for Christmas which came out prior to the book I had just ordered, so I ordered it to read them in order. So glad I did! I really enjoyed it, zipped right through it because I didn't wish to place it down, and now I obtain to begin Christmas to Remember on this gray and rainy day. Thanks to BookBub, I've found another fresh author to read and tell my friend's and family to test her work. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home []  2020-1-19 22:4

    I love Lucia Berlin's books and wish to know all about her

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I rarely write book reviews but Coming Home For Christmas surprised me as I couldn't place it down! I fell in love with most of the characters immediately, though Pippa took a few chapters to grow on me. Even though I didn't really like Kip as well as the others, he eventually came around as well. The story was well-written, and the plot had a few turns that kept me interested...don't obtain me wrong, there's no huge twists or unpredictable outcomes, but that's one of the reasons I enjoyed it so much. A lot of Christmas spirit and a light read for the season. The story was attractive and the ending left me in tears. I highly recommend this book and Jenny Hale's other books: "A Christmas To Remember" and "Love Me For Me" but I have to say that this one was my favorite. In fact, I now consider this my favorite Christmas book ever. It's now Spring and I still search myself thinking about it and wondering if it's too soon to read it again. If you're looking for something sweet, give Coming Home For Christmas a chance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Coming Home for Christmas was an endearing love story that grabbed my attention instantly. In the first chapter the author begins to introduce you to Allie, the main character, and her family. I could relate to Allie immediately and knew exactly how she was feeling knowing she was moving back home, in with her mom, and to her childhood room. As the story unfolds, Allie gets a job managing Ashford estate, an early twentieth century manor that is for sale. The descriptions of the house, grounds, and characters where picture perfect. Even though the story took put around the Christmas season, Christmas was the underlying event, but Allie's story definitely is the main attraction in this e author quickly introduces the reader to the other main characters: the staff that has been with the estate for years, Mrs. Pippa Marley, the grandmother; the two brothers, Kip and Robert, and their sister and her children. I loved reading this book because I couldn't wait to learn more about the Marley family members to search out the history behind their relationships. A lot of times I found myself talking to the book and the characters trying to figure them out. I loved the relationship that developed between Allie and Mrs. Pippa Marley. Pippa, the matriarch of the family, had a method with words and truly created Allie rethink her actions or thoughts just when Allie thought she had sorted things e love story kept you guessing. (I don't wish to give too much information, because I don't wish to ruin it for anyone!) I enjoyed it because I constantly thought I had it figured out and then some happening would happen, and I'd have to reevaluate my thinking. What was amazing about Coming Home for Christmas was that it was not an explicit love story. Instead, the author gave you just enough info for you to use your imagination and have fun a tasteful love story. I loved the happily ever after ending, and felt perfectly content when I finished the book. What a amazing read! Once I finished, I actually reread it! The book is like an old friend: you love your time together and you never wish it to end!!! Fantastic! So grab a cup of coffee, curl up with a blanket, and be prepared to read through the night, because you will not wish to place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    A cute Christmas story, but much like a lot of others by Ms. Hale. An ordinary, middle class girl falls in love with a millionaire too obsessed with his work. Much like another Christmas book by her. I wasn't looking for substance though, I was looking for Christmas fluff and this delivers. A cure story to hold you mildly entertained during the Christmas season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I hope this author will continue to write for us readers. I like her powerful main character, that men valued her, I liked that she kept family members involved, that some female characters were highly successful without being jerks, that intimacy was part of the story line but not detailed, that the story info were "cozy" throughout the book. I do think the main hero would likely have questioned why she was brought into a "sold", empty house--that that would have been glaringly odd to anyone, but the male did not explain it until method past when he should of. Anyway, author, a really nice novel...please do it again, :).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Allie had been a nanny for 11 years, and out of necessity was trying a various occupation as an estate manager. Where a family lived apart most of the time because they didn't know how to relate to each other when they were together. Marly, the owner and manager of the estate, was ready to obtain rid of the home he connected with pain and sorrow. Allie was going to do everything in her power to stop the of the home, especially when she learned it was to be replaced with a brand fresh house. What was more at stake than that was the need for the family to survive the which would probably sever the family relationship forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    The moment I began to read this story, I couldn't place it down, and I finished it in two days! The story was really captivating! If I would change anything in the story, I would create it that Robert would not need to slave around keeping that large house and millions in keeping it! hehe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Loved it, Loved it, Loved it! - I know reading a book is according to private taste - but this is one the nicest written books I've read in a long time. It reminded me of the film Sabrina. The characters were believable and lovable, descriptions of characters and scenery were enough to allow your own imagination run away with it and there was the right amount of emotion to let you to feel for each character's own private battle. Amazing amazing christmas read - highly recommend for anyone who liked the film Sabrina or just enjoys a nice Christmas season story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home []  2020-1-19 22:4

    Excellent compliment to fill out a Lucia Berlin collection. I only [email protected]#$%! were longer but that's no one's fault obviously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    This is a really amazing book, one of the better ones I have read lately. Amazing hero development and an engaging story. Well worth the read. I highly recommend it.Happy reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I loved the setting and the premise but the pacing and characters left me a bit cold. So, for me, I never got into this book the method I hoped. But reading is such a subjective experience. My experience may have been skewed by my mood at the time of the reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    This is a first hand acc of a physician and his experiences, life and death, in Vietnam. It is necessary to learn as much as possible about what happened in Vietnam, from and about those who served, and also the decisions politicians created which contributed to the turmoil, chaos and ultimately, death! The author served his country, with honor and dignity, returned home and moved forward with his life, but never forgetting those who the ultimate price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    I was a GMO with the 5th/4th Arty in Quang Tri, RVN, 3/70-11/70, then at the 93rd [email protected]#$%!&il 3/71. I've been a Medical Oncologist in practice for 41 years. It is undeniable that the VN experience has shaped my life and my psyche, and this book gives voice to the brutality and reality of that battle and our loss of innocence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    I served with Dr Kappler during a segment of the time period covered in this book. The publication's contents pertaining to his tour served in the 85th are factual; allowing me to recall both amazing and the poor of what was my second Vietnam tour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    Perfect book. For those of us who have never been to war, allow alone having to face battle time trauma on a everyday basis like Gus has, this book was a true eye opener. His harrowing stories are both touching and disturbing. Battle changes the lives of its participants forever. Gus shows us that it possible to survive and ultimate thrive if soldiers obtain the support they need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    One of the best books I have read about Viet Nam. I was a Navy combat Corpsman (8404) with the 1st Marine Division in VN. I am a 2 time Purple Heart recipient. I got to see both sides of the story as a first responder and as a patient. The parallels between Dr. Kappler's experience and that of mine and other Troops medics and Navy Corpsman are related but various in the stages at which we became involved with patients. My job was to hold them alive long enough to evac them to Dr.'s like Gus so he could obtain them stabilized and on to more definitive care. In the field we created the same difficult decisions involved with triage and hoped that we created the right one. More often than not under very trying circumstances. I was an OR technician when I was stationed in the states and worked with a lot of surgeons who had worked the trauma OR's in Naval hospitals in VN and they were some of the best. This is a true in your face acc of what went on in the Hospitals throughout VN during the war. Well written and hard to place down. I am honored to know Gus. We shoot clay targets together as well as sharing this common experience in our lives. I would recommend that anyone who served in VN and especially those that didn't read this book. This is a perspective that is not the norm in books written about the VN war. Well Done Dr. Kappler!! Welcome home!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    Gus and I were fellow residents at MCV, and he was in my wedding. Will see again next for first time since he returned. This book will have me better prepared for reunion. A must read and relevant to today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    Welcome Home From Vietnam Finally by Gus Kappler is a first-hand narrative by a skilled surgeon of his service with the 85th Evacuation Hospital during the Vietnam War. The book is a fast read, 167 pages in total. The author received his medical degree from Cornell Medical College, and he then completed a rigorous surgical residency at the Medical College of Virginia in Richmond. He was drafted into the troops and served in Vietnam in 1970-1971. Following his Vietnam service, Dr. Kappler had a successful surgical career. Now retired from medical practice, he teaches at Weill Cornell Medical College. This book educates. We learn of Vietnam's demographics, its climate and social dynamics during the war. The author interestingly explores such topics as anesthesia, battlefield weapons, ballistics and their relevance to the Vietnam Battle operating room. Kappler paints a varied picture of the South Vietnamese: from the a lot of who were displaced by their government from rural villages to urban areas, to some corrupt government and ARVN (South Vietnamese army) leaders. Kappler describes that when the U.S. Troops turned the author's former hospital over to the South Vietnamese, ARVN officers demanded it be renovated before the transfer, knowing they would personally profit from the extra expenditures. He tells of the covert Vietcong agent who worked in the author's hospital as translator till he was found out and quickly dealt with. He also tells of the 10 year old boy who attempted to gun down an American soldier, not because of any allegiance to the Vietcong or the North Vietnamese, but to steal the soldier's camera. This book can be appreciated on multiple levels. Those interested in the healing arts will be interested to learn of Dr. Kappler's skillful surgical techniques in treating horrifically wounded soldiers. A lot of will be interested to learn of the friction which developed upon superimposing a huge U.S. military organization upon an essentially rural society. All will likely search interesting Dr. Kappler's experiences in Vietnam and their impact on him, his family and colleagues. Warning: This book contains graphic images which support drive home Dr. Kappler's narrative. It is not for the squeamish. Dr. Kappler voices disdain for political leaders who recklessly placed American soldiers in harm's method in Vietnam. Create no mistake: the author's first allegiance was to the bleeding American soldiers who were wheeled on gurneys into his operating room. In its stark and candid portrayal, this book is reminiscent of another first-hand chronicle: Eugene Sledge's "With The Old Breed". Just as Sledge vividly described his marine combat experience in the Pacific during WWII, Kappler gives us a stark portrayal of what it was like to serve as a Vietnam Battle surgeon. This is an necessary addition to books which explain and inform us of the tragedy which was the Vietnam War.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    A concise and gut wrenching acc of the life of a surgeon on the front lines during the Vietnam r physicians such as myself who were obligated to serve 2 years of military service during this era, it reinforces my memory of the needless waste of life for a conflict that was absolutely unnecessary and completely politically motivated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    I met Gus recently and was moved to read the book. Very well done - love the begin and honest approach. Fast read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome Home From Vietnam, Finally: A Vietnam Trauma Surgeon’s Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:30

    Perfect book with a various perspective on the American war. Very amazing read. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    From his www service we learn a bit more about this solid author Jerry Cole, a author who lives in California and has been writing fiction since he was a child. As a young adult, he worked as a freelance writer in the evenings and on weekends. In the summer of 2015 he published his first romance short story on Amazon. Overwhelmed by the positive response he decided to quit his “day job” and took up writing romance full time. When he’s not writing steamy M/M romance he enjoys globetrotting, watching films with family and friends, working out, and enjoying his increasing popularity as a writer of rry excels at including contemporary life situations in his stories, one of the a lot of reasons he has caught on with the young set. He understands the background of the lives of his characters so that by the time the romance hits, we have a solid idea of the personality, conflicts, and needs each hero owns. In this warmly sentimental novel he creates two men who are both in the arts - Max Diaz is an aspiring actor and Jason Mayes is an aspiring dancer who were childhood best mates and how a powerful friendship that was tainted by a misbegotten affair – a denial act that ruined a friendship until, years later , they return home for Christmas and encounter each other in the airport.But as usual Jerry’s summary keep the book together better than comments from a fan – ‘’Max Diaz was a messed up child in high school when he shunned the one person that meant the globe to him, his best mate Jason Mayes. The two had been like “two peas in a pod” since that were kids and no one in either family had expected Max to turn away from Jason when he came out to Max as gay. Max left home for the town after high school to create it as an actor and ten years later still struggles for a steady gig. He’s just broke up with a woman who was much older than him and also never loved. It was an arrangement where he could afford to live and hold acting at the same time. Max has never been truly satisfied and has not been home for Christmas for several years while with this woman because he feels he’s a failure; a failure in both his relationships and his career. This Christmas his girlfriend has broken up with him and he has no put to live and going home is his only option. While waiting at the airport he runs into his past best mate Jason Mayes and he finally has to face the hurt he had caused so long ago. Max apologizes to Jason and they create up. As things really heat up between Max and Jason, Max realizes the mistakes he has created in the past and wants to have a future with Jason. But Max still continues to mess even that up.’A tender, realistic, and touching love story – just right for the season. Grady Harp, December 17

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    Jerry Cole has given us an unexpected story of a second possibility for love in his well crafted novel, Home for the Holidays. At first I thought Max would never obtain out of his head, but once he re-encounters Jason, the boy be loved and wronged a decade ago in high school the story takes off. The connection, the love and the passion the two men still have for each other explodes across the pages in very short order. Thank you for this story Mr. Cole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    This holiday-themed story has a amazing storyline beginning with a blizzard and airport. With a DELAY at the airport because of the blizzard. Two old best mates obtain reacquainted and this story about Jason and Max is entertaining and fun to read. Yes, I recommend this book. “I read a complimentary Advanced Reader Copy of this book & I am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    Loved...Loved....Loved this heart warning second possibility at love story! Mr. Cole [email protected]#$%! a home run with his well developed characters, story line and interaction with second and third persons in every one of his books! You will not go wrong with any book you obtain from Mr. Cole. "I received a complementary readers copy of this book for an honest and unbiased review" An avid reader in Rock Tavern, NY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    Jerry Cole wins again. His characters are so true that you almost feel you are breathing for them instead of reading about them and seeing them only in your mind. Amazing read and amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    This is a Fresh Adult story, Home For The Holidays, by Jerry Cole.I thought I was reading a Jack Kerouac piece. We obtain a diatribe of thoughts coming from Max as he's anticipating and dreading his visit home for Christmas. Max Diaz is 26, a budding actor who hasn't gotten anywhere, plus he broke up with his girlfriend/roommate; they weren't "in love."Waiting to see about his cancelled flight he discovers Jason, who he doesn't remember, but was a childhood mate he'd treated badly. Jason worked for the airline, and was also a professional dancer. We see long talks, a hook up, more mindful ramblings and explore a lot about Max. Max is a mess. We also listen to him talk on the phone as he tries to obtain along with his siblings. The men argue, and then Max performs a completely selfless e eclectic characters are witty and true as the happenings flow well. We see that everyone deserves forgiveness, and second or third chances.ENJOY !====

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    Cole used to be amazing at creating character. Now that he has chosen to write in the show tense (which is appropriate for plays, but not for novels) we are left with only one hero (the narrator) . The first 6% of the book is exposition given us by this verbose, repetitious, rambling, extremely boring individual that one wold want to avoid at all costs. I don't know why writers think that writing in the show tense makes things more immediate when it only calls attention to the gimmick and distances the reader instead. Cole has written some amazing books, but this is not one of them. Allow us hope he gets over this silly gimmick and writes as he used to. I only read 12% of this irritating and boring exercise because I couldn't stand any more. Until then I, for one, will be wary of what I and check a sample before purchasing..I hate spending on something bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    There is not much that I did not love about this book. I am a complete sucker for GFY stories so this checked my only complaint is that I wanted it to be longer and a prologue about their time together as children would have been great. We do obtain a small bit of their back story through self reflection and dialogue, but I would have liked to see that part play out. Amazing book! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    An awesome story that elicits so much emotion! I cried and cried some more. Reading this story I grew to hope and even root for a hero I started out disliking. To watch as a hero comes to acceptance of wrongs he committed, To change from a self centered, fearful person into a hero willing to think of someone else's needs first. To see after the debris of fear was removed that love was allowed to blossom and flourish. When I thought I was done crying, I cried again out of happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home for the Holidays: A Gay For You Christmas Romance []  2020-1-3 23:4

    This story riveted me from beginning to the end. The love and romance is palpable! I felt that some of the writing was a bit over done in terms of rehashing key points many, a lot of times, but it didn’t seem to matter. I still hated to place the book down. Thanks so much Jerry for your bonus of entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    This hasn't been my favorite RaeAnne Thayne book by any means, although I don't hate it. But to be realistic, in the true globe when a husband knows his wife suffers from severe depression, whether clinical or post partum, much less both, he's not going to hate her or be all that mad at her for taking off and leaving her family behind, because he would understand her depression had a lot to do with it. Even if Luke had no idea back then that Elizabeth actually thought of killing herself and taking her fresh baby boy with her, he would still not despise her as he seemed to when she first came back into his e method the book was written, it took quite a while for readers to even KNOW that he knew all along that she was horribly depressed. I personally felt that should have been spelled out a lot earlier in the book so that readers wouldn't assume so far into the book that he had no idea his wife had issues with depression.I think more studies should have been done about depression before this book was for her children, I still at this point (I'm nearly finished with the book) don't care much for Cassie. Her brother is great, but she's too snotty to her mother for such a long time into the story that she makes me grit my teeth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    Hooked from page one. If you don’t *feel* for Elizabeth from the very first pages, someone ripped your heart out before you began reading. The story of her return to her true globe is simply mesmerizing. Not really a Xmas story per se, this is just a Human story. Wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    Luke has spent seven years ignoring whispers and rumors, raising his kids while the mystery of his missing wife slowly reaches a critical point. Knowing his soon-to-be FBI brother-in-law has tracked down Elizabeth, Luke must now bring her back to Haven Point to prove his innocence once and for all. What he didn't plan, however, is finding his method back to love and family. But when he learns that Elizabeth never intended to stay away from her family, Luke's perspective changes and he realizes he must gather all his courage to create his family whole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    The book was simple reading and relaxing. The story line touched on mental illness and forgiveness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    THIS IS A VERY TOUCHING AND HEART STORY. WELL WORTH THE READ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    I have been waiting for this book to come out for months, and I was not disappointed! It is a wonderful, heart-grabbing read. It brought together two of the unbelievable things Christmas is all about...love and family. Read it, you won't be sorry. This story needs to be a Hallmark movie, for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    In Coming Home for Christmas Elizabeth Hamilton was suffering from severe post-partum depression. She was so poor she thought her husband and kids would be better off without her...so she up and left...with no good-byes or anything. She was gone for seven long years. During that time Elizabeth suffered from a debilitating accident that totally changed her yet she never forgot Luke and her children.While his wife was gone Luke could not fathom what had happened to her. Why had she left instead of turning to him? In spite of her leaving like she did he never stopped loving her. The townspeople were very cruel. They allow their imaginations run wild as to what happened to Elizabeth. They did not hold their opinions to themselves; even their kids were known to spread there anything that can place this familly back together? My heart went out to Elizabeth and all she suffered through. I couldn't support but feel for her husband and kids too. This book will definitely touch your heart and you may even shed some tears. In the end it will all be worth it. I loved everything about this book and was sad for it to end. It deserves ten stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    Amazing read. Loved these characters and the plot of this book. Looking forward to reading the next installment of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. I've read all the previous books in this series and I always think the recent is the best! This book addresses a issue that is prevalent in the globe today and resolved it in a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A Novel (Haven Point Book 10) []  2019-12-13 18:0

    Coming Home for Christmas is a emotional journey of a family finding their method back to each other. Elizabeth left her family seven years ago. Luke is accused of her disappeared. Read this unbelievable story to search out why Elizabeth stay away so long and how Luke search her to clear his name. The magic of Christmas is definitely in this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    The service this application provides for outdoor activities is really great. There are amazing tutorials and the function to make your own routes can lead to some unbelievable and special journeys. If you a map (before! you go) and use the offline function you should never be lost as long as you obtain at least a minimal GPS signal on your device. Even if GPS accuracy is low you can orient yourself and then search a path to wherever it is you wanna go. The technical website of some aspects of the Application sometimes frustrate. For me especially the save functions. Do not trust them when saving items for later as this does not always work. After their latest update, its currently roughly 2 out of 3 times now for me (good enough if you verify). Before the latest OS update, the application suddenly stopped working altogether for no obvious reason. It just crashed ever time in the begin screen. Nothing helped (restart of the phone or app). However the latest Android device OS modernize that was in the queue fixed that for some reason. Its only fair to go from my frustrated 1 star to a fairer 4 stars rating. wish-list (@devs): - better progress bar for map downloads - emergency mode (bad reception)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    It is slow, has bugs and no offline storage except you pay. Buy Oruxmaps instead and make as a lot of offline maps as you wish from almost any map source it can open. It took forever to sync my profile from the www service but never manged to complete, I simply can't see any of my tracks in this app. Largest downside is that you can't shop offline maps without paying. The worst thing is that you need an expensive subscription, no one time payment to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Amazing vector maps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Looks like a amazing application but you have to to use it offline, which is rediculous for an outdoor activity application imo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Paid for the full ver 2 (?) years ago for 10€. Mostly to use offline navigation in locations without connection and to save battery. And now I'm supposed to €25 per year for a subscription model? As long as the old application continues working fine. But I will not €25 just to use offline navigation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I have been a registered user since long time, and I was really very satisfied. Unfortunately the fresh ver doesn't let to sign in with my usual account. I did a fresh acc on my pc but the issue is still the same, I can not sign in in the tablet app. It is really a huge pity.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    The web ver is superb. The app, on the other hand, is equally annoying to use. Couldn't plan the simplest hiking tour.. maybe we see improvements in the user interaction in the coming updates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Amazing application and a amazing site. Mapping around my hometown (Zagreb) is the best I've found

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Lots of annoying bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Paywall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Das neue UI gefällt mir viel besser, jedoch kann man die Karten nicht offline verwenden bei der kostenlosen Version. Die Playwall von 30€ jährlich für die Zusatzfunktionen finde ich viel zu viel. Ich habe die Application nur gelegentlich beim Wandern verwendet (~4x pro Jahr). Die Besonderheit von outdooractive ist die große Anzahl an Tracks aus der Community! Durch die eingeführte Paywall werdet Ihr eure Platform zerstören. Die kostenlosen Ver kann man nicht gebrauchen, weil es nicht gewährleistet ist, @#$% man immer Empfang in den Bergen hat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Help meldet sich nicht auf Email zurück. Mann bezahlt für eine Premium Application und muss zwei Wochen später erfahren @#$% diese nicht mehr supported wird und soll jetzt noch mehr Geld bezahlen für ein Abo Modell das keine neuen Features bietet gegenüber der alten Premium hab die nicht mehr supportet wird. Danke für nichts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    30€/year for the fresh pro vs. 10€/once for the old Premium app. Ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I was brought to this application by a bike tour site, and it didn't have the bike tours I was supposed to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Seems amazing - amazing to see tracks. To obtain full use you have to an additional fee on top of Pro to obtain Pro Plus access. ie there are three levels: free, Pro and Pro Plus. ProPlus is double the Pro fee but contains track fly-bys, access to more detailed French and Swiss topo maps and access to Alpine Club data, so if you are hiking or climbing in the Alps you should probably expect to for ProPlus. It looks like you can by the month, which is amazing (£2.5 or £5 p.m.).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    doesn't display tours that i have found before on sections of the map where i know they are. so i have to go back to the original supplier to search them. on the same app. would be amazing to bookmark sources (tourist, regional, and travel agencies). something with searching seems to fail. (EDIT) actually, this seems to be a language problem. i am using 3 various languages, and it doesn't save the "any language" option as my default.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    very useful one for outdoor lovers. no bugs, running smoothly on Nokia 6.1 , Xiaomi Redmi 6pro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    used to be great. for application called oupke of years ago, and could maps, now search I need to £25/year subscription to do what I already for. Also, it just doesn't work that well any more. Have a route planned. Test to add waypoint, and it clears route and routes me from show location. Searxging for another application now as amazing as this used to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Mit GPS-Tacks verglichen ist dieser Application unakzeptable und bei weitem nicht so benutzbar. Man kann nur empfehlen das Geld für die Pro Ver nicht zu verschwenden und besser auch nicht eigene Touren von GPS-Tracks zu Outdooractive zu transfer da dadurch man von GPS-Tracks abgeschnitten wird. Ich löschte den Application und benutze nun lieber weiter GPX Viewer Pro. Compared with GPS Tacks, this application is unacceptable and far less usable. One can only recommend not to waste the for the Pro ver and better not to transfer your own tours from GPS-Tracks to Outdooractive because it will chop you off from GPS-Tracks. I deleted the Application and continue to use rather GPX Viewer Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I am an owner of Outdooractive Premuim. Unfortunately, recently the application ceases to record all the track, and records only little pieces of 10-15 mins max (OnePlus 3 under Android device 8.0.0). So all of my latest trip records were totally ruined. No help from Outdooractive yet...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Fresh application (free version) is attractive but requires you to sign in to do the route planning. The pro ver is 30€ PER YEAR. Ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I 10 EUR for my outdoor active premium app, and that was for life time. However that application is not available and this one is super expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    everything has become now + being overcharged (subscription 30EUR /yr), simply ridiculous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Amazing example of taking amazing application and destroying it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    So my for a super application and now you bring out a fresh Application and withdraw all my for benefits you've just got dam right greedy and think everyone is going to you €30 a year I foresee a mass exudos you've just killed the goose that laid the golden eggs !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    seems very amazing .....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Sorry aber 29,00€ je Jahr ist nur noch mies, zumal ja auch die alte Premium Application schon nicht sehr billig war. Über 10 im Jahr könnte man noch reden aber so....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Better UI than the latest version, but most of the functionalities are behind paywall. Not worth the pro cost

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Naja, noch sehr neu. Gut: die Kartendarstellung als Vector Map, die übersichtlicheren Menüs, Einheiten aus Systemeinstellungen. Sehr schlecht: die Speicherverwaltung. In der alten Application konnte ich die externe Karte als Speicher einstellen und auf einen Download-Button klicken, um eine Karte zu speichern. Diese Einstellungen und die Karten wurden / werden nicht in die neue Application übernommen. Hier besteht Nachbesserungsbedarf, denn die alte Application hat mir über viele Jahre beste Dienste geleistet. Ich werde sie vorerst nicht deinstallieren.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    large database of tracks, very clean design, amazing map overview. usability could be improved. i always change the north orientation by accident. these never happaned with any other app. confusing that you have to find in any language if you just wish to see all entries of a category. took me a while to figure it out. mates had the same issue to see any tracks on the map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    This application used to be amazing but now... -I constantly obtain errors for connection to the server when test to save or export a route. -The GPS connection is frequently lost - no turn to turn directions anymore like it used to have - when following a route or an imported gpx file, the file is somehow lost a lot of times, and I have to reload it again and begin from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    wanted to use it for skitouring. Found a amazing tour on the primary tier. it said I required to make batter to Pro to save it and explore more. fair enough. Did that. signing in with the pro. now there are no tours to locate - not even the nice one I've found with the primary tier. So for me the application doesn't work for the purpose I've downloaded and for. To bad.. could have been great..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    ..it is ridiculous that if you forget your password, you can not log in to the app, because there is no Forgot Password option. I could log in on my laptop with Fb account, tried to change my password, but requires the old option to obtain a recover password email. It is a shame, it would be a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    The old application was quite good, except for crashes when searching zone on my Galaxy S8. Now, with this fresh design, I don't know how to use it anymore. It seems to have much less options and is much less intuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Constantly loses GPS and crashes. About every 5 minutes. Probably the single worst GPS-related Application ever made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Does not work, hangs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    It is not application and they ask for alot of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Doesn't synchronise....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    can not sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    + Usable web tour editor. Not simple to use for the first time, though. I manageed to enhance an existing tour with various begin and end points to into a round trip. But due to ordering of waypoints it was a funn;-) - It took me 15 retries and 3 application restarts to successfully a tour (definitely NOT a general WiFi connection issue of my phone) - Lacks the chance to Improve an existing tour on the go (show an existing tour as a rough tutorial while tracking your own path) - On mobile data connection in tour map view: When changing map (layer) GPS track is deleted. Reentering map view helps. ? After a couple of mins on tour GPS tracking is always switched off. Might be due to phone's power management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Wo ist die gpx und PDF Download Funktion hin? Schönes neue UI, aber ohne diese Funktionen nutzlos für mich

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386