Read western civilizations reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all western civilizations reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    Although written in 1979, it's the best book I’ve ever read on SETI and extraterrestrial civilizations. I especially enjoyed the astrophysics and astrobiology presented in a clear and interesting manner. I’m recommending this book to my mates in the aerospace industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    Here is a book on extraterrestrial civilizations from one of the world's greatest science fiction authors. The book touches on general science, which has small to do with aliens. It's a amazing read for the very, very low price. This book was written about 40 years ago. As an ironic paradox, we don't know any more today about extraterrestrials compared to what they knew in the 1970's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    Classic addition to your bookshelf. Read everything by Asimov.

    0  


    Add your opinion on western civilizations or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Civilizations []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Shipped quickly and arrived within 3 days and was clean with no marks or scratches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    Well written. Does a amazing job explaining techincal scientific concepts to a famous audience. In typical Asimov style, the presentation is a bit arrogant in its dismisal of a poible spiritual component to the development of the physical universe and intellignet civilizations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Civilizations []  2020-1-23 2:13

    I loved this book. I found it simple to read and digest the information, but that may be because I have a particular passion for the topic matter. The author wrote in a very informative and instructional method without talking down to his readers. I would heartily recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    The book ends with a amazing suggestion - that we should all stop the bickering among ourselves and look outward. There are interesting ideas about extraterrestrial intelligence that we should ponder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    One of the coolest books I own. The title can be a small misleading. Simply a scientific dialogue about whether extraterrestrial life is possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Civilizations []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Required for class. A bit in depth for an intro class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Civilizations []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Solid content, perfect organization, but waaaaay over-priced for a textbook with too few maps and illustrations, and no supporting Web content. Very dry for lower-level undergrads. I want that there were alternatives texts that covered this same restricted theme of the emergence of the earliest civilizations around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Civilizations []  2020-1-23 2:13

    We used this book as the textbook for Origins Of Civilizations (anthropology course). Well written; very clear and quite readable. I downgraded the book to #3 stars because of the absolutely inadequate maps and illustrations. A major distraction from understanding the text: maps were too little and in black and white - so that detail was difficult to appreciate. With the varied availability of graphics in today's print media, this is a major aphs, timelines and photographs have the same criticism as they were very difficult to interpret and correlate with the printed is is a major issue and negative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    Asimov gives an optimistic photo for future though humanity is still its own worst enemy. Judging from the speed of progress in the latest four decades, two hundred years seems too soon to achieve his hopeful want of "free world".Good read; related in tone to his fiction books and quite fun as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    the book is great, it puts into words the difficulty behind finding life out there while staying real to no guessing just sience facts.I would recommend that you should read about drakes equation: ( will place the book in a amazing te: dont expect a novel, its not this one, this is a book about facts and physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    Isaac Asimov embarks on a step by step about what are the chances of smart species existing in the universe by using known facts, equations, theoretical assumptions, and a small bit of ep in mind he wrote this 25 years scientists have discovered "earth-like" planets as he predicted. Maybe in another 25 years we will finally search a "message" or other signs of an smart species out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extraterrestrial Civilizations []  2020-2-1 7:5

    Although this book was written some time ago, it does indeed cover all of the bases similar to the chance of extraterrestrial smart life. While this is a fascinating topic to me - I realize that I need to read no more on this topic, Asimov has thoroughly educated me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    2. Oyunu alamadım lukasz crack indirdim helal et bunu aldım

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    I love it!!! But for the other android games like Europe or even this one can you place civilizations like the medieval scenarios like the Huns and the Byzantines that sort of thing but over Lal I love this one so much!!!! This is worth the pay I will obtain all your games!!!! Armenia please place armenia please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    Amazing game. Please create Age of Civilizations Asia Deluxe and Age of Civilizations 2. Japan's population is 128,900,00. Add the town building updates, birth rates to all Age of Civilizations android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    JUST REALEASE AGE OF CIVIL 2 ALREDY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    Not as amazing as the others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    Great! And android game suggestion, Cn you do an Ages of Civilization: Anceint Globe for the Middle east? Pitting Armenia versus Turkey sounds fun:3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    Multiplayer? This would be a amazing feature that I'd definately use, the android game is also nearly set up for it so not much tweaking will be required (maybe a timer of a min 30- 2 minutes? ) amazing android game hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Americas [App]  2019-2-5 13:48

    I have no idea why you have a Europe scenario where its just random European countries placed on the map. Its just plain stupid. You should replace it with a French and Indian battle scenario or fill in the other colonial ones. Plus shouldn't Spains capital be in the Caribbean and not Panama?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Africa [App]  2019-3-9 13:44

    would love to play this android game as i previously had the original on my old phone but my pixel 2 seems to have issues with them now. every time i test to begin a android game it is laggy, choppy, and slow beyond belief and I cannot play it. hopefully you see this as i would like to continue supporting your games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Africa [App]  2019-3-9 13:44

    i love it its so much fun but when i updated my phone it started to lag when i zoom out and it kinda sucks cuz i really like this android game hopefully itll obtain fixed soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Africa [App]  2019-3-9 13:44

    Amazing addition to the A of E series but for some reason I had gotten an error notice when I tried to load a saved game. Also I was never able to retrieve the saved game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Africa [App]  2019-3-9 13:44

    Fun and entertaining. Simple to play. It would have been better if there were various scenarios a player can play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Africa [App]  2019-3-9 13:44

    unbelievable game! but is very hard to do without alliances that's the key to win and needs more units like for starters should be 10,000 each to create more realistic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Africa [App]  2019-3-9 13:44

    the "control province" trigger is broken (always triggered) but ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Africa [App]  2019-3-9 13:44

    Extremely annoying ad of AoC II in main menu.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Europe [App]  2019-2-22 13:46

    Just bought this cheap while it was on sale, amazing pick up and play android game 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Europe [App]  2019-2-22 13:46

    Amazing game!!! Just some items i would add in, i would love for tje graphic design of the amout of units you have shows a small guy with a rifle or a tank or something like that, and please my a whole globe ver of this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Europe [App]  2019-2-22 13:46

    Love this android game cant wait for the age of civilization 2 I hope the alliance and vassels thing gets fixed I noticed my allies turn on me as do my pact (ex: my vasseled countries act like there attacking my providenses And with allies they turn from allies --> pact --> opponents Idk if this just a feature or a glitch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Europe [App]  2019-2-22 13:46

    It's an outstanding game. My only complaints are: 1. Alliances are buggy, especially when my allies have vassal states. 2. Not every nation is playable in the "Random Game". Some are missing, like the German Empire. Overall, I absolutely love the game. I would like to see completely custom scenarios though, where we can choose out of every nation, and choose where the borders are, where the capitals are, etc. Thanks for making such a great game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Europe [App]  2019-2-22 13:46

    You need to fix the alliances because if I have Italy, turkey, and Greece in an alliance every turn it kicks out a country. Also can you create the android game more realistic where people can change their government or national goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Europe [App]  2019-2-22 13:46

    It's a really fun game, I had in problem playing Greatest Civilizations with Holy Rome. I declared battle on myself? Is this a big, because also then my alliances just broke apart and it was crazy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Europe [App]  2019-2-22 13:46

    I always have issues with allies. Sometimes I will be someone's ally but they won't be mine. And my allies will sometimes just go to battle again or each other

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    Loved it amazing game, no buying crystals or anything just the cost of the game, worth every penny! It's like Rome/C&C/Risk/Sid Meier's civilzations. Best part for me No ads or other people raiding your items when your not on. It saves when you exit and you begin were you left off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    The android game is lacking any twist. The resources are just a number. Maps are very huge and the video test easily becomes repetitive. Winning tactic involves always recruiting everything from near and a bit further. No variation. Poorly balanced. Confusing turn based mechanics especially when some nearby regions have zero, some heavy numbers of troops, from a lot of nations. You end up accidentally attacking allies etc. The android game feels immature and becomes tedious after a few games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    The only complaint I have is that I can't stop playing it! :) Time actually seems to speed up when I begin a game, and suddenly it's two AM and I've got to be up in four hours...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    I love this android game so much and it is solid ! However I noticed when I play, other civilizations doesnt form an alliance. So it always ends up my alliance versus the globe which gets boring with time. I also have a suggestion, maybe let players to swap lands with friendly and netural civilizations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    An perfect game. Well worth the money, I've been playing it for over 2 years now and am still hooked. Emensley gratifying conquering the globe over and over again in entirely fresh ways. Enemies are surprisingly intelligent and astute and pose a true challenge. Love to see more map iterations other than Kepler and modern day globe but then again those two have kept me busy for years so who am I to complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    Amazing job devs, this android game doesn't have an original concept but is very fun to play it was created well, and is just a amazing game. It's just too easy, could you add a harder difficulty?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    I play this android game the most out of all other android games on my phone when I'm not on my Xbox or I'm out. Ive always loved tactic android games like civilization revolution on xbox, risk and a lot of other titles. This android game is insanely well created and I highly recommend it you can spend hours having fun making alliances creating vassals and taking over the world. My favorite method to play is to test and bring the whole globe under one alliance it's really hard but it adds a cool spin to the gane compared to simply taking over. 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations [App]  2018-4-18 21:0

    The android games replayability is low. Challenging in early rounds of android game but even after the android game is in hand hours of redundant play to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    This android game is amazing in the first month or so of play. The upgrades occur frequently and there is a quick pace giving a sense of progress and accomplishment. However, the stuff needed to make batter the legendary commanders (stars and statues) drop so infrequently, you can't progress them in any meaningful way. This takes away a lot of the fun that was experienced early on in the game. I think the developer has the formula wrong here. The sense of progress gives incentive to buy in android game stuff to create even more progress. The realization of futility in obtaining such ultra rare stuff leads to no purchasing of in-game items, because why bother?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    Amazing android game well thought out. Lots of content... Can't wait to see what's in shop for the future. Edit: The endgame feels incomplete. The lost temple is prohibitly powerful and seems like there isn't a point after capturing it. Older kingdoms are emptying at an alarming rate. Play it, its great, but don't spend. A android game lasts for about 60 to 80 day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    Very Addictive android game with loads of fun. Just a point some huge players for instance Level 25 players single handedly destroy entire alliances. There should be a level playing field, like a level 25 player can hit a level 20 player and above only. Else 4 or 5 guys destroy the efforts of dozens of players. Other wise its a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    Servers are emptying out because the devs cater to huge spenders. The servers are also being hacked so it's pointless to even test to war because the lag is so poor that there is nothing you can do, not to even mention constantly getting kicked when trying to fight. The concept and graphics are really amazing (think Android game of War) but the android game is based solely on spending cash and without spending your wasting your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    Everything is excellent except the GEETEST verification done in the middle of the game. I already passed the test, but it is asking each and every time making the overall gaming experience really bad. Graphics, plot and execution of android game except the verification is excellent... Thinking of uninstalling since GEETEST doesn't allow me continue. Thank you Lilith android games and especially GEETEST for your help and help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    Amazing game, but it's really annoying that I have to verify my acc everytime I close and begin the game. And now it keeps telling me that there is some kind of error and i cant access the android game because of the verification process. It's a amazing android game and I'm very invested, please fix this. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    After introducing "Intelligent verification" it became impossible to have fun gaming experience. It pops up method too often. And now for more then one day it just completely blocks entry to the game. One star until you fix this stupid "intelligent" verification issue! Otherwise I like the video test itself and the graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    After level 10 upgrades costs more then a days time to actually upgrade. So leveling takes alot of true globe time. They are extremely hungry for money, every thing takes alot of time so to chop time off you buy these very expensive speed buffs which lasts for that one put and that one item. a 1 day speed buff for building costs nearly 40 dollars. Seriously cash hungry people.. Extreme Pay to Victory android game if you wish to do this as a professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of Civilizations [App]  2018-10-13 21:1

    Its fine at begin been playing it nonstop then suddenly i got banned from the game? This is the first time that developers banned a player for playing their android game too much. Customer service wont wven answer to tell me why my acc was banned. Waste of time and cash playing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    Best android game ever!but loadings are so long

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    I read a lot of reviews that people have problem loading the game. I think this android game requires more power to run it. I'm on a galaxy S9 and I haven't had a single issue except sometimes when I would zoom out on the map, it would zoom out 100% right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    When ever i tried exiting the application and obtain back in the app, it always messes up, like, the map with begin crashing, enlarged town names, and weird province lining, and im forced to uninstall it and reinstall it, but other than that i love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    Thank you so much i apologize for the mean things i said polish brother though i an American and have no ties with your ancestry your a brother to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    Amazing android game for computer and Android. Like hoi4 but even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    Runs smooth. already bought on PC. Using Samsung Note 5. Lags a bit when i go full speed. But amazing android game anyways!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    Это прекрасно и время ожидания того стоило! Лукас, я тебя люблю! Likasz I LOVE YOU!! MARRY ME!😍😂 IT'S AMAZING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations II [App]  2018-12-5 21:0

    Best android game on Android device don't be cheap this provides countless hours of unstoppable entertainment and no android game is alike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    This is damn amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    I was addicted at first but i lost my phone...i bought another and im still liking the application to and it's astounding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    Just buy it Just buy it J...Just buy it Oh god just buy it it is so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    When will the second​ one be released

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    The Best All of the AoC android games are amazing, but this is definitely the best of them. Thanks for another amazing game! There is one little problem with this one in particular. If I leave the android game and come back within a couple minutes, the color of my civilization will be chsnged. This just started event recently, but has happened 3 times already. It's not a huge deal, but it'd be amazing if you could fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    Amazing but lots of bugs I think that this android game jas a very amazing potential and really brings up the idea of battle and conflict. But however, there is this one bug which really @#$%es me off, which is whenever i save a android game and quit the application and test to play again, it always says error android game deleted. If you fix this bug i will give it a 5 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Asia [App]  2019-1-22 0:56

    Unlike no other! This android game is a android game that never gets boring and it continues to be a android game that you will never stop playing even if you delete so a lot of android games you will never delete this android game but I would love it if you could add the feature of allowing other countries that are allies of yours to give you cash when in need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Civilizations [App]  2019-3-31 13:45

    amazing and thank you for a amazing android game play. Hands down for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Civilizations [App]  2019-3-31 13:45

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Civilizations [App]  2019-3-31 13:45

    amazing time assassin fun and simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Civilizations [App]  2019-3-31 13:45

    s0 far so g0od

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Civilizations [App]  2019-3-31 13:45

    Fun, historical figures. Enjoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Civilizations [App]  2019-3-31 13:45

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    it is very hard to master but it is really fun if your good... Also you spelled "Maracco" wrong it is acually Morroco

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    Amazing android game in genral but really choppy when i move the map exspeccialy when you obtain in a huge battle but still a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    Why whwn I moving the map screen is laging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    Very nice android game every day I play this android game because there have a lot of countries

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    No tutorial, no idea what you're supposed to do. No explanations. Maybe a nice game, but allow down by the info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    It should run smoothly on snap 825 and it just doesn't. Couldn't obtain into the android game with performance being so bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    Awesome android game .. i like this kind of android games .. but i hope create the full ver free .. why is it paid !?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Age of Civilizations Lite [App]  2019-3-11 13:44

    I love the android game but it is lagging to the point where I can't move the camera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FlipPix Art - Civilizations [App]  2020-5-24 21:40

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    Amazing adaptation but needs improvements. Would rate 5 stars if : - there was an option to automatically quick forward the turn of ennemies or at least to quick forward all of their turns at once on solo mode - you could hide the next 5 race/power cards in a panel to see the map a bit bigger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    I love the game, have fun the boardgame too. However that being said the more I play the application version, I've now noticed that you're application calculations are broken. The scoring totals at the end are sometimes completely wrong. Obtain awarded 8 coins over 2 turns with a race, this despite me having a max of 10 on a go from the race, should have actually been 15. Please fix this so it scores and totals properly. I can't give it anymore than 2 stars because of that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    Love the game, but having to sign in with email and password everytime I begin the application or come back to it is too inconvenient. I spend more time typing in my email than playing the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    far too simple to create a physical mistake during gameplay. desperately needs an undo or confirm button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    This android game needs notifications for invites and for when it's your turn sooooo poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    I really don't like the fresh interface. I preferred having my things at the bottom, enemies on top and available tribes to the right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    I bought the android game tried to go online with it but for some reason it does not let it. I love the board android game and days of wonder android games in general are great, however it seems the help for this is on the bottom of their priorities. I tried contacting help its been around 2 months and I haven't received a response. Very dissapointed. I suggest never buying this application until they at least have a help squad assigned to this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    I have fun playing the game, and don't regret the price tag. Unfortunately it has been crashing approximately once per android game on me. At this point all I can do is wait for fixes that I figure are coming. It's a small tough to play on a phone and would be better on a smartphone but it's still doable and fun. This is a 5 star android game if you like tactic board android games but I can't ignore the crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    Love the board android game and decided to obtain the mobile version. The single player is a lot of fun (4 stars) and is real to the game, but after convincing my board android game group to obtain the android game and trying multi-player, it's quite disappointing. Half the time one my mates can't see the invite, once we got a couple android games going, the application started crashing regularly. As a software developer, I would feel poor putting my name on as buggy an experience as that, allow alone charging cash for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    I don't recommend people buy this application (unless they are interested in only single player games) Amazing game, application works really well in single player mode. Application itself hasn't been updated in 2 years - the online play mode appears to be broken - so no group play. Development squad doesn't answer to emails - it looks like Days of Wonders have left this application to die. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    There is a bug that drops my rating. The CPU doesn't understand ghouls. It puts them in decline, then picks a fresh race, then the next turn puts the NEW race in decline. I think because they begin the turn with already in decline ghouls that they need to go in decline again. If you fix this bug, I'll rate 5 stars again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    It's simply too busy for me to follow. I have a Galaxy note 4 and I have 20/20 vision and I can't create out numbers or words during android game play. To zoom in to something is too bersome and interrupts the already jerky android game play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small World: Civilizations & Conquests [App]  2020-6-24 21:50

    If you only wish a android game to play locally, it works fine. But *nothing* that requires connectivity works. Acc creation wouldn't work, so I got my mate with an iPad to set one up for me. Then we tried to play online and I got kicked out. Repeatedly. Even when it just tries to modernize scores online that fails and the android game crashes.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386