Read what if he were innocent reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all what if he were innocent reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    try what he says [pierce county superior court case search]  2020-8-24 0:10
    [email protected]

    maryland judicairy case find dorchester county online case find a replacement colorado judiciary case find find oscn net case find helpful tips marion county case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I bought this book after reading the latest essay "Miracle of the Mundane." (You can find for this excerpt online.) I suggest you do the same and then buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I've been a fan of Havrilesky's work since I stumbled upon her Ask Polly column about a year ago, and I was struck by how honest, hilarious, and sometimes heartbreaking her voice was. Like a knife through the incessant technobabble of the internet, her words rang real to my soul, making me laugh, cry, and carry myself a small lighter. I loved How to be a person in the world, and this series was just as delightful. I picked up this book on and off through finals, like one does a cup of coffee: but Haunted sent a jolt through my bones that felt delicious, and after that I couldn't place it down. I pray she never stops.

    0  


    Add your opinion on what if he were innocent or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    As a huge "Ask Polly" / Heather Havrilesky fan, I thoroughly enjoyed this book of essays. There were a couple I might have had to skim through, but overall - despite what commenters are saying here - it gave me hope. The observations Havrilesky cuttingly makes culminate into a larger notice around embracing our imperfection, cherishing the easy pleasures of life, not taking the people we love for granted, and relying less on technology. All amazing messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I was not a fan of this collection of essays. The author comes off as elitist and entitled. I forced myself to [email protected]#$%! and by finish I mean I skimmed the second half because when I place it down, it was hard to create myself pick it back up. I don’t read Heathers column so maybe this book just wasn’t for me - but I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I thought this collection of essays was wonderfully written. Yes, Havrilesky paints her thoughts here with less bubbliness than she does in 'How to Be A Person in the World' - but the work is equally energetic and lively. The essays are as critical and emotionally articulate as Heather's columns are known for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    Read one of her Polly letters online and really loved it. Ordered 2 of this book. One for a family member but after reading it, I realized it was drivel.I think she has a lot of amazing insight but she tends to digress into babbles of bogus global warming, anti Trump politics, religion bashing and just plain depressing SJW whining.If you can focus long enough through the bashing negative babble , like why Disney is so horrible, you can obtain a few amazing points but you have to read through most of the books depressing venting.Her messages is amazing but her delivery left me feeling depressed and just a overall negative and feeling like life is doom and gloom. Her latest chapter then gives you some positive tip and hope but she would be better off sprinkling more of this positive throughout the book. Tough read. My Opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I'm a large fan of HH's tip columns. I search them lively and profound, with practical suggestions for overcoming emotional and relationship roadblocks. This is not her column. By a long , HH has place together a collection of essays on Americans' misguided obsessions of consumerism: Disney, screens, food, socializing, etc. It's a relentless picture of wanting more, getting it, and feeling less fulfilled. And yet as of page 95, no alternative view of our collective misery is offered. ie: Clutter is consumerism, Marie Kondo cuts through that, but then Kondo is also consumed, and is its own misery of spartan-living perfection never attained. And that's it. No suggestions as in her tip columns. None of the blurb's promised 'embrace life's imperfections' from the book's sales pitch. Just suffocating unyielding melancholy. The tone of the book is overbearing - we are all living empty and soul sucking existences. HH hasn't introduced us to one content person or one satisfied moment by page 95 (other than throwing a stick for a dog, which is admittedly a super fun thing to do.)And that brings us to the O Henry twist of it all. We paid cash to consume her product of abject misery. In this age of 'gas lighting' - this collection fits right in: Even if we think we're satisfied (her trip to Disney) we are not. The tl;dr ver is Life sucks and then you die.Taken in bite sized pieces, along with a normal diet of everyday joy, this might be palatable. But I suggest not reading more than one essay in a sitting. The picture this collection paints it's just too bleak - less a rational observation of the uselessness of modern day trappings and more like a dirge for a life not worth living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    Couldn't [email protected]#$%!! All this lady talks about is how much TV she watches! I didn't search it insightful, inspiring or uplifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I've been told by countless people that I am negative and too pragmatic and too much of a realist, and then I read this book and thought at least I'm not as unhappy and miserable as she is. This was nothing like the other essays I've read. Maybe a small here, a small there, but one sitting with this is just setting yourself up for a few hours of misery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If This Were Enough?: Essays []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I saw the title and I was sure I had to read it. I had been thinking about the same thing for a few days. I always wonder what it's all about. There are some very amazing insights and criticism at social media, TV and direction of our culture that rang real to this reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    You know that album you think is the best ever made? Or that movie? Or basically any little part of the globe you absolutely love? In 500 years [or less], it will be gone. Maybe just really hard to search even if you're looking for it, but more likely washed away like words in the sand of the beach. Have fun the things you love. You might be taking them with you when you go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    This short, thought-provoking book ranges widely from politics to melody to physics but always returns to the main question of 'what if we are wrong'.There are countless cases in history of widely-held beliefs about culture, philosophy and even the nature of the globe being overturned almost overnight. Artists unknown in their time are celebrated today as unsung geniuses while the giants of those ages are forgotten. Which raises the question, what do we think, believe or know today that will be proven false tomorrow?It's a amazing question and there isn't necessarily an respond in here but that's fine because it does create us think. I first learned of this book when one chapter was reprinted in a magazine. It asked the question 300 years from now, when rock and roll is as historical and irrelevant as, say, opera, who will historians keep up as the example of rock, who will be remembered?Now ask the same question about television.Or any other aspect of our e the Grammy, Emmy and Oscar winners really the most necessary works of art in the globe today? If not, what is?Klosterman also asks the equally challenging question, what if we're right? Yes people once believed the globe was flat and were proven wrong. But that sort of scientific revolution has become rarer as we've shared more info and established methods, so what if this is it? What if our understanding of the globe is it, and there are no more revolutions?Again he doesn't have answers but there's a lot to chew on here.Klosterman's style is very friendly, he sprinkles in self-deprecating humor and private anecdotes throughout which keeps this book from being too heavy. I found it a excellent read for a long plane trip.I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    Klosterman asks some interesting questions and while I don't agree with the premise of much of what he poses, I have fun the method his mind works so much that my ambivalence is overcome by my desire to understand how he thinks about complex issues. I hope he keeps writing about whatever subjects engage these special brain networks. I'll hold reading along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    Don’t take this in a wrong way, I have read everything Chuck Klosterman has ever written. At his best Klosterman is magic with words and wit. He excels at Rock melody he understands it, he gets it, and his insight into that art form is 2nd to none. He also understands sports and his take on football in this book was per usual background is in science and Klosterman dives headlong into that field. The chapters on gravity and the evolving field of quantum physics felt mildly forced and impersonal. The chapter on dinosaurs felt more private and that evolving field has changed in my lifetime as e book goes off the rails once the writer enters the globe of politics and American history. This is maybe a perceived forte but why? It felt like an off the cuff personal, but not researched take on a globe he is not that well connected to. If he is connected to American politics or American historians I did not obtain where it all came from,That being said, anything Klosterman either knows really well like Rock or anything he has highly researched is well written.I plead to Chuck Klosterman to obtain back to your roots, write a huge book on Rock, a really huge book on Rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    Engrossing collection of essays speculating about what humanity may consider differently in the future. Even if you disagree with specific conclusions, the topic of cultural blindspots is a fascinating one and it is discussed with wit and intelligence. As long as you don't expect Klosterman to tie it all up with a bow at the end, you might have fun this book. He's method more interested in exploring what we don't know than drawing any conclusions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    I love this book. Like all Klosterman books it's fun, nerdy, and chock full of pop culture references. This one has the added benefit of having a lot of interviews with scientists and sociologists outside of his normal range of expertise. My only letdown¹ is that there wasn't a clear respond when he wrapped up his rambling thoughts. Spolier alert but at the end the conclusion of whether or not we're wrong is probably but what exactly we're wrong about is anyone's guess. Still though, it was a amazing thought experiment and fun to read.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------¹ Honestly I don't know what I thought he would say

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    Engrossing collection of essays speculating about what humanity may consider differently in the future. Even if you disagree with specific conclusions, the topic of cultural blindspots is a fascinating one and it is discussed with wit and intelligence. As long as you don't expect Klosterman to tie it all up with a bow at the end, you might have fun this book. He's method more interested in exploring what we don't know than drawing any conclusions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    Not my favorite of the Klosterman books, and I'm a large fan. At times it feels more like a doentary in book form, with Klosterman as the narrator. Now that CK is a fairly popular writer, a la Malcolm Gladwell (one of the "interviewees" here), he has access to a wide dozens of intellectuals and he uses those to build his arguments around. I liked him better when he was follow the train of thought of his own idiosyncratic imagination, rather than asking Neil DeGrasse Tyson what he thinks. It's provocative in a method that makes it fun reading, but the extensiveness, which approaches academic writing, is not Klosterman's wheelhouse, I don't think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    For Klosterman fans, this book doesn’t stray from the writing you’ve known for some time. Klosterman is the ultimate bar stage discussion companion you’ll actually never meet. Certain culture sections can drag, but you appreciate the insight into a breadth of topics. The book ends with you questioning all you’ve assumed to be true. You feel you’re better off because of that, but aren’t sure either. That’s (likely) the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    I picked up this book at the Amazon shop at University Village one day latest fall. I hadn't a clue what it was about, I just liked the title and the idea that a writer can be such a skeptic. The stories, which maybe read more like magazine articles, blog posts, or almost-essays than what I think they are intended to be: essays, and are about a lot of various topics (music, TV, science, history, sports), each one with something that calls our typical thinking about it into question. After reading it through the first time, I handed it off to my also-skeptical teenage son, who chose it to give to one of his robotics squad mentors. Having forgotten much of the book's minutiae, which I suppose means it wasn't that memorable, I recently read it are some things I liked about it (in no particular order):Skepticism!The idea that some things, Moby @#$% for example, are overwhelmingly thought of by most as excellent, although they really may not be. I loved the Amazon review the author contains about Moby . I tend to hate books that the general public loves and love the books they hate, so I appreciate this idea. He also mentions Tenth of December, a short story collection by Saunders, I tried to read it twice and gave up. Just emingly crazy at the time predictions that came e idea that far into the future, our beliefs about something (say gravity) may turn out to be entirely e Dark NetThat we all might be part of a computer simulation.A discussion of arguments in favor (or not) of votingReality (or not) TVThe fact that football may become extinct (not that I mind football, the idea just seems very unlikely)In summary, I liked this book because it created me look at several ideas, concepts, and topics differently, but I didn't love it, maybe because the essays didn't feel quite like what I'm used to...which should probably have created me like them even more. See, even what I believe doesn't always create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    Meanders, but Klosterman does that on purpose. He's like a non-fiction Vonnegut. How does he know so much about modern culture? Like it's his job. Well, it's his job. But still. He's fun to read and I imagine when I disagree he wouldn't be mad, he'd be like "yeah, if you are paying attention some of this must be disagreeable." Created me think, not too hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    This short, thought-provoking book ranges widely from politics to melody to physics but always returns to the main question of 'what if we are wrong'.There are countless cases in history of widely-held beliefs about culture, philosophy and even the nature of the globe being overturned almost overnight. Artists unknown in their time are celebrated today as unsung geniuses while the giants of those ages are forgotten. Which raises the question, what do we think, believe or know today that will be proven false tomorrow?It's a amazing question and there isn't necessarily an respond in here but that's fine because it does create us think. I first learned of this book when one chapter was reprinted in a magazine. It asked the question 300 years from now, when rock and roll is as historical and irrelevant as, say, opera, who will historians keep up as the example of rock, who will be remembered?Now ask the same question about television.Or any other aspect of our e the Grammy, Emmy and Oscar winners really the most necessary works of art in the globe today? If not, what is?Klosterman also asks the equally challenging question, what if we're right? Yes people once believed the globe was flat and were proven wrong. But that sort of scientific revolution has become rarer as we've shared more info and established methods, so what if this is it? What if our understanding of the globe is it, and there are no more revolutions?Again he doesn't have answers but there's a lot to chew on here.Klosterman's style is very friendly, he sprinkles in self-deprecating humor and private anecdotes throughout which keeps this book from being too heavy. I found it a excellent read for a long plane trip.I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    I picked up this book at the Amazon shop at University Village one day latest fall. I hadn't a clue what it was about, I just liked the title and the idea that a writer can be such a skeptic. The stories, which maybe read more like magazine articles, blog posts, or almost-essays than what I think they are intended to be: essays, and are about a lot of various topics (music, TV, science, history, sports), each one with something that calls our typical thinking about it into question. After reading it through the first time, I handed it off to my also-skeptical teenage son, who chose it to give to one of his robotics squad mentors. Having forgotten much of the book's minutiae, which I suppose means it wasn't that memorable, I recently read it are some things I liked about it (in no particular order):Skepticism!The idea that some things, Moby @#$% for example, are overwhelmingly thought of by most as excellent, although they really may not be. I loved the Amazon review the author contains about Moby . I tend to hate books that the general public loves and love the books they hate, so I appreciate this idea. He also mentions Tenth of December, a short story collection by Saunders, I tried to read it twice and gave up. Just emingly crazy at the time predictions that came e idea that far into the future, our beliefs about something (say gravity) may turn out to be entirely e Dark NetThat we all might be part of a computer simulation.A discussion of arguments in favor (or not) of votingReality (or not) TVThe fact that football may become extinct (not that I mind football, the idea just seems very unlikely)In summary, I liked this book because it created me look at several ideas, concepts, and topics differently, but I didn't love it, maybe because the essays didn't feel quite like what I'm used to...which should probably have created me like them even more. See, even what I believe doesn't always create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    Meanders, but Klosterman does that on purpose. He's like a non-fiction Vonnegut. How does he know so much about modern culture? Like it's his job. Well, it's his job. But still. He's fun to read and I imagine when I disagree he wouldn't be mad, he'd be like "yeah, if you are paying attention some of this must be disagreeable." Created me think, not too hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    Klosterman asks some interesting questions and while I don't agree with the premise of much of what he poses, I have fun the method his mind works so much that my ambivalence is overcome by my desire to understand how he thinks about complex issues. I hope he keeps writing about whatever subjects engage these special brain networks. I'll hold reading along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    You know that album you think is the best ever made? Or that movie? Or basically any little part of the globe you absolutely love? In 500 years [or less], it will be gone. Maybe just really hard to search even if you're looking for it, but more likely washed away like words in the sand of the beach. Have fun the things you love. You might be taking them with you when you go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    Don’t take this in a wrong way, I have read everything Chuck Klosterman has ever written. At his best Klosterman is magic with words and wit. He excels at Rock melody he understands it, he gets it, and his insight into that art form is 2nd to none. He also understands sports and his take on football in this book was per usual background is in science and Klosterman dives headlong into that field. The chapters on gravity and the evolving field of quantum physics felt mildly forced and impersonal. The chapter on dinosaurs felt more private and that evolving field has changed in my lifetime as e book goes off the rails once the writer enters the globe of politics and American history. This is maybe a perceived forte but why? It felt like an off the cuff personal, but not researched take on a globe he is not that well connected to. If he is connected to American politics or American historians I did not obtain where it all came from,That being said, anything Klosterman either knows really well like Rock or anything he has highly researched is well written.I plead to Chuck Klosterman to obtain back to your roots, write a huge book on Rock, a really huge book on Rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past []  2020-1-27 23:47

    I love this book. Like all Klosterman books it's fun, nerdy, and chock full of pop culture references. This one has the added benefit of having a lot of interviews with scientists and sociologists outside of his normal range of expertise. My only letdown¹ is that there wasn't a clear respond when he wrapped up his rambling thoughts. Spolier alert but at the end the conclusion of whether or not we're wrong is probably but what exactly we're wrong about is anyone's guess. Still though, it was a amazing thought experiment and fun to read.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------¹ Honestly I don't know what I thought he would say

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    Not my favorite of the Klosterman books, and I'm a large fan. At times it feels more like a doentary in book form, with Klosterman as the narrator. Now that CK is a fairly popular writer, a la Malcolm Gladwell (one of the "interviewees" here), he has access to a wide dozens of intellectuals and he uses those to build his arguments around. I liked him better when he was follow the train of thought of his own idiosyncratic imagination, rather than asking Neil DeGrasse Tyson what he thinks. It's provocative in a method that makes it fun reading, but the extensiveness, which approaches academic writing, is not Klosterman's wheelhouse, I don't think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present as If It Were the Past []  2020-1-22 0:45

    For Klosterman fans, this book doesn’t stray from the writing you’ve known for some time. Klosterman is the ultimate bar stage discussion companion you’ll actually never meet. Certain culture sections can drag, but you appreciate the insight into a breadth of topics. The book ends with you questioning all you’ve assumed to be true. You feel you’re better off because of that, but aren’t sure either. That’s (likely) the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Wishes Were Horses []  2020-1-25 16:0

    I enjoyed this story. The characters had amazing chemistry. The storyline was suspenseful. I thought the author handled the subject of PTSD well. I'd happily read this author again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    This book is written from a child's prespective.... if I were the President I would... It goes through the main duties of a president in an interesting, clear method accomapnied with nice illustrations. I loved that it explained in easy terms that the President does what he things is best (with support of cabinet..), but not everyone agrees. What a amazing first introduction for 4-8 year olds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If We Were Us []  2020-6-14 19:21

    Thank you to the publisher for the review is was such a amazing coming of age book with not one but TWO love stories in it. Charlie and Sage are such amazing examples of what a supportive and caring mate should be like. Both are navigating developing feelings for two various guys and in turn, lean on each other for support. This was a light book, but had some emotional chapters towards the end. A YA book with lots of heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If We Were Us []  2020-6-14 19:21

    A delightful, bright, and romantic debut from author K.L. Walter! Fans of boarding school novels will be sending in their applications to Bexley by the end of page one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    I was very much excited for a fresh book from Melanie Harlow. Smitten at the start, amused and laughing from the first few pages. I liked the concept right away a bit various and engaging. Singles table does suck, a reason I personally don't like going to weddings. Very curious how this scenario would play out. Theo MacLeod my first impression powerful name and guy who knows himself. Quite observant too. His first meeting with Claire not the typical meet cute but memorable. Initially well they don't obtain along famously but the intrigue is there. No dull moment between these two. The carefree guy versus the cautious girl, with unexpected attraction and chemistry. Quite explosive too.I like Claire, relatable, a sweetheart too. She's kind in a method not a lot of are, a amazing friend. Her love of Hallmark films (yes!) and satisfied endings, her creative nature. I do like her sense of humor, a lot. Her insecurities are understandable but her needs to overcome her fears too. Sometimes it takes a fresh perspective and a bit of bravery to go for it. Maybe Theo will support her be more eo is a drifter, no ties, he sounds like he's learned a lot from the hard knocks he's gotten. He's easygoing and warm, a solid guy. The regrets he has makes sense with his background, I think not too late to change. I actually really liked that he's straightforward and blunt, no beating around it may offend at times but honest no games. Also he was in a enigma too, begin with some things and closed with others . Slowly he opens bits and pieces of the real him which unraveled at the right times. He has his own demons to face to allow people we see ourselves and how others see us. Both of them see the amazing in one another, just need to believe it. Both have doubts about themself, in turn they boost the other which is amazing thing. I really like them together as well and the their inner thoughts are hilarious but honest. They have a few hurdles to jump through and well whole bunch of jumbled emotions and private issues. I rooted for them and my heart damage for them. Cause when thre's nothing between them magical. Better and stronger together.I was glad to obtain updates on other previous characters Jamie and Margot. Don't worry their connections are explained. Created me miss them. I'm so satisfied for Claire's growth and seeing her step out of her comfort zone. Theo I just wanted to squish him lanie Harlow captured the feels, y times, laughs , heartache and swoon in If You Were Mine. I loved Theo and Claire's story. That epilogue is excellent win!! We all deserve our own fairy tale. Le sigh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    **Advanced copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**Melanie Harlow is one of my "go-to" authors and she definitely did not disappoint with If You Were Mine! I was so excited to obtain to Claire's story after reading Jaime and Margot's in Man Candy and After We Fall aire French is tired of not being in a relationship. When she's backed into a corner after a conversation about a co-worker's wedding where she claims to be bringing her boyfriend as her date, she has to figure out a believable method to create that happen. Enter the "rent-a-hottie" www service that she found through a fast internet search. The question is, will a person that she hires for a night really be safe?Theo Macleod is a amazing guy who had a rough childhood which lead to not so amazing decisions in his younger years. He's a drifter and makes cash going from job to job, some of them not as legal as others and he helps to take care of his brother's family as well. When his current job of being a "rent-a-hottie" leads him to meeting Claire, he's taken aback because he doesn't generally connect with the people from the website. It's a job and he treats it as such. But will it be that simple with the attractive artist and teacher?The chemistry between Claire and Theo is undeniable when they first meet and it only grows stronger the more time they spend together. Their relationship is not without it's struggles and both of them deal with doubts about themselves, them as a couple and life in general. Will these two very various people be able to fill the void in one another's lives?This book has all the feels; it's emotional, it's y, it's fun and it's sad. You feel empathy and you feel elation. You feel everything you should when you have a amazing romance. Kudos to Melanie Harlow for penning such a unbelievable and poignant love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    "If You Were Here" by the Thomson Twins was created popular by John Hughes using it as the song in the popular finale stage at the church in his seminal teenager film "Sixteen Candles". The melody perfectly captures the mood of the movie and of the characters. The song stands up as a amazing piece of melody and, despite the fact it wasn't a hit song in the US, as one of the best known songs of the era.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    Gives a amazing overview of some of the duties of a president. I like how a lot of kids are portrayed as the child president to reinforce that anybody can become president.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    Definitely and older student book and not for first graders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If We Were Us []  2020-6-14 19:21

    It has been an absolute joy to obtain lost in this globe with these relatable, easy-to-root-for characters. Though this seems like a stand-alone, I would love to follow these characters to see what lays next for them!‘If We Were Us’ is part coming-out, part coming-of-age, and full of fun teenage antics which can only be found in an environment with minimal supervision, such as a boarding school. Teenagers go through a lot between keeping up with grades, peer expectations, and trying to figure themselves out, both for right now and in terms of what they wish to do for the rest of their lives. It’s unbelievable to see this play out in our characters without intrusive influence from parents and teachers. I voluntarily read a Review Copy of this book. All opinions stated are solely my own and no one else’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If We Were Us []  2020-6-14 19:21

    Well written and entertaining. This story has lots of feels that will hold you happily turning the pages. In the uncertain times that we are facing it's books that will hold us sane. That will give us the distraction we so desperately need. Pick up this champion of a book. It's a must read. Satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Wishes Were Horses []  2020-1-25 16:0

    Wow! This was a seriously steamy book! Andy and Ken’s chemistry is off the charts! Both are very powerful alpha type men. I loved that. This was an exciting read with cops and cowboys!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Amazing song from a classic 80's soundtrack

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Amazing song. Could have ended better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    This song takes me back...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    "I wish to go back in time and hug you. Protect you. Rescue you. Change your life so that none of the poor items would happen."Oh God, me too Claire, me too!It should come as no surprise that I have a major girl crush on Melanie Harlow. Frenched was the first book I bought when I finally broke down and purchased myself a Kindle, and I've been a fan ever since. She has such a method of writing these wonderfully believable and relatable characters that I just cannot obtain enough of- I wish to be their friends, part of their families, I wish to infiltrate their lives! She's an automatic one-click author for me, I don't even need to read a synopsis to know I am going to completely adore each and every one of her books. And allow me just tell you, I adored If You Were Mine!I absolutely loved Theo and Claire's story. From their first tense meeting to that tear-inducing epilogue, and every moment in between...such a passionate and intense love affair! Theo is this tough, broken, attractive man- a drifter with a troubled past, with no thoughts of ever settling down. Claire is sweet and lovely, compassionate, caring- a believer in fairytales and happily ever afters. You'd never expect these two to have such a fiery and emotional connection, but their chemistry is eo doesn't believe he deserves someone as kind and as warmhearted as Claire. His past has colourful everything about the method he lives his life. Frustrating at times, Theo will steal your heart even as he breaks it. Claire has her own set of problems and insecurities and those definitely come into play as her relationship with Theo develops and her feelings for him grow.Oh the push and pull with Theo! Wanting to love and be loved, but fighting it every step of the way. He was so amazing with Claire, getting her to begin up and step out of her comfort zone. Even as they grow closer, his demons at times still overshadowed all the amazing between them and it was heartbreaking to see them have to go through those tough a lot of emotions come into play throughout this book. You'll be pulled in so a lot of various directions as you spend time with Claire and Theo. Your heart will ache, you'll laugh, you'll cry. If You Were Mine is so heartfelt, so sweet, so fun, and oh so y. Once again Ms. Harlow has written a book that has grabbed my heart and will stay in my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    Theo is a broken, arrogant, handsome, y man! Claire is the beautiful, artsy, fixer that he needs. Together they are magic. This story was awesome as you have two people who have never loved learning to love each other. I loved how they just fit and as they discovered each other they fell deeper. This Story is a attractive story of healing and discovery. I loved the Magic Puffs! I soo need to create those.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    "With you, I know I'm safe. I can be who I am". Melanie Harlow continues to amaze me with her writing. She is a definite go to author for me at this point. She could write a grocery shop list, and I would fall all over myself to read it. Her ability to develop characters who are deep and complex and above all else, REAL, is refreshing, and this book was another 5 Star read for me!Theo is a caring, sensitive and charming guy who is so bogged down by his past and so stuck inside his head that letting others in is beyond challenging for him. Despite his flaws and his self-doubt, Theo encourages Claire to step out of her comfort location and take risks and live life to the fullest. His relationship with nieces was enough to create any woman melt. There is nothing hotter than a man who is amazing with aire is a sweet and intrinsically amazing person who lacks self-confidence, but puts others before herself all the time. She is thoughtful, kind and forgiving. I enjoyed her interactions with her best mates throughout the though Claire and Theo meet unconventially, they instantly click. Not to say, however, that their relationship was not without its struggles. This book is angsty and dramatic and forces you to weave through a maze of is story is so much for than a love story. It's about figuring out what you wish in life and working for it. It's about taking responsibility for the choices you create and apologizing for your mistakes. It's about realizing that your past doesn't have to dictate your future, and it's about stepping outside of the box and taking a leap. And, at the end of the day it's about remembering "We're all a small broken", and that is OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    Melanie Harlow is back with another y and emotional standalone. If You Were Mine beautifully showcases Melanie's talents in a story of acceptance, trust and lanie's characters are ones that I can always call to memory very easily; Claire and Theo are no exception. It was very simple to connect to each of them as they navigated the possibilities of their relationship while overcoming their private battles. Theo's journey was especially enjoyable to experience. His transformation of self-realization left me feeling very anxious and sometimes beautiful mad but leave it to Ms. Harlow for bringing his story full circle leaving me love-sick and satisfied.While If You Were Mine is light on plot and massive on self discovery, it is expertly balanced with delicious y times and laugh out loud humor. If You Were Mine is that excellent lighthearted weekend read while bringing a full emotional love story.I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    Amazing small book to share with kids for this election year. It explains the basics on how we elect our show and what the president does in language children can understand. Goodness know they can't watch TV on this subject, this time around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    Amazing book! Exactly what I ordered!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Wishes Were Horses []  2020-1-25 16:0

    This book was awesome. I struggled just a small in the beginning to obtain into the story but once I refocused it was so good. I've never read a book with an undercover cop so this was a first but I have to say I really enjoyed how Silvia portrayed the stresses of a police job. And the y times were super freaking hot! Like wow. Sign me up for some of that. It also doesn't damage that this story is set on a ranch. I've always loved horses so I was happy with the descriptions and the method they were integrated into the story. It also has a perfectly sweet HEA. So yes, definitely read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Wishes Were Horses []  2020-1-25 16:0

    Stunning. Awesome book loved it from begin to finish. The characters Andy and Ken are so amazing for each other they clash and hot all at once. Amazing storyline. If you have fun a amazing romance adventure then this story is for you. Amazing adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If We Were Us []  2020-6-14 19:21

    I received an advanced copy of If We Were Us from Netgalley, so that I can share my review with you! Out of five stars, I would give this book a two, for reasons I will explain later in the xley Academy gossip has long held that Sage and Charlie are meant to end up together. That their close friendship is a guise for their love for each other, and that it’s only a matter of time until they begin dating. At the begin of the school year, Luke, a fresh senior, arrives on campus and immediately begins to stir up the careful balance of the Bexley student dating pool. Charlie is immediately drawn to Luke by an undeniable chemistry, and the two rapidly grow close. While Charlie is otherwise occupied, Sage begins to spend more time with Charlie’s twin brother, Nick. Romance sparks between the two pairs, but it’s only a matter of time before the secrets begin to can obtain your copy of If We Were Us on June 1st from Sourcefire Books!As I mentioned earlier, I was not a particularly huge fan of If We Were Us, for several reasons. First, the book was told in dual perspective, but the two narrators’ voices were indistinguishable from each other. I was constantly struggling to remember who’s chapter I was supposed to be reading, because the narrators did not feel like individual characters. Additionally, I didn’t feel particularly invested in either of the love stories, as the emotional relationships felt lacking and superficial. I was very excited by the concept of this book, but unfortunately the execution left me quite Recommendation-Although I wasn’t a fan of If We Were Us, that doesn’t mean that some may not have fun it. If you are considering picking up If We Were Us, I would recommend reading a sample first, to form your own opinions on the characters and story. If you search the problems I previously mentioned to be irritating to you while reading, I would recommend skipping this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    I think of 16 Candles every time I hear this song. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Sixteen Candles! Need i say more people. Plus if you were a fan of 'Drive', it goes very well with the film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    I got this for my 5 year old to support explain a President and their job. It did just that in a excellent way. Very cute book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    nice book but could use more description of terms used for age appropriate grasp. i suggest explaining some of the terms of art beforehand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    Well written story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    How can you not have fun Melanie Harlow's books?I'm asking for real. How can you not?She writes about Hot Heroes and heroines you actually like, and she contains some comedy and a whole lot of headboard shaking going on. How can you not have fun this?I admit that I don't have fun it when she makes me cry, as she did with this story. Maybe it's because Claire just spoke to me. She's sweet and kind and real to herself, even when she puts on red lipstick and a tight dress, even when she hires a professional date to masquerade as her boyfriend at a work colleague's wedding. She's still Claire, the woman who bought her own home and is renovating it, room by room. The woman who jumps far more often than she realizes. The woman who, as Theo observes, is attractive but doesn't realize eo is the aforementioned hired man, and he has some work to do to deserve Claire. He's tortured with unacknowledged pains and issues. Sure, he'll give them a sort of bland voice, but he doesn't really admit to himself that those pains and problems are keeping him from the fully realized life. Lying to himself is so much easier than facing down his demons. Theo's psyche is so fragile that you worry for Claire. You wish him to be hers, and you wish her to be his. But you worry. If he breaks her heart, he will break yours, r all of its heaviness, this book also has its lighthearted moments. Claire's friendship with Jaime and Margot, whom you met in Man Candy and After We Fall, respectively, both entertains and makes you feel a bit envious. These three women are each other's strongest champions, even with the men in their lives. Maybe it's because I was a Claire - the girl whose mates had all paired up - that I'm such a fan of hers. I don't know. Reading her talks with her mates and the paradox of her feelings - so satisfied for them but envious - makes me relate so strongly to aire's story tugged at my cold hard heart more than any other, and it was also really REALLY hot. Like, HOT. Melanie Harlow, yet again, delivers the quiver and a book that's just so enjoyable to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    It was was was Harlow does it again, with another story thatis filled with so a lot of attractive moments. Shewrites true life experiences and pulls you in withmarshmallow puffs, and porch and tire swings.Furthermore, there are romantic and easy lovinggestures, fresh locations you wish to go, andfriends you wish to have.We all wish to reach to be able to not sit at the"singles table". Clair just wants to be loved, andto love. She is smart, caring, attractive and hasfriends that adore her and lend their ear and givethere thoughts and support. I loved her, she hadsuch a tender heart, and at times was a littleinsecure, but as her feelings for Theo becomemore intense, she is determined to getthe satisfied ending she eo has to create some difficult choices in hislife. He has not had an simple go of it. He has apast with mistakes and a duty to his brother'sfamily to test to give them some sort of stabilityand support that is needed. He does not think hedeserves to give the "More" factor when it comesto a relationship with is book has the heat, the humor, and the lovethat Ms. Harlow is known for in her writing. Shegoes inside your heart and touches you with thewords she conveys. Paying attention to detail,Ms. Harlow portrays a MAGICAL and ENCHANTINGepilogue - that you will melt with the beauty ofher words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If We Were Us []  2020-6-14 19:21

    This book is amazing! It’s such a cute coming of age story that readers of any age can relate to. I fell in love with Sage, Charlie, Nick and Luke, and found myself dreaming of being a student at Bexley!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    This is a subtle but poetic song from Thompson Twins. I'm not a Thompson Twins fan, but I love this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    I loved this book.A modern day fairy tale. That's what Claire is looking for. Her white knight to ride up and rescue her from her tower. Settling down together, nice house with a porch swing, children everywhere cookies and lemonade stands.Unfortunately reality hasn't caught up with her fantasy. As Claire watches her two best mates search their princes, she wonders if she'll ever search hers.When she accepts yet another wedding invitation, and not wanting to be subjected, yet again to the fate of being assigned to "the singles" table. She's desperate enough to hire a date for the evening.Who shows up for their pre-date meet, is not who she thought she had hired. Enter Theo. Tall, dark, handsome. Add in a excellent backside, and he meets her every fantasy. Until he opens his mouth. He's method too arrogant, insightful and honest. But she's desperate, and it's only for a few hours. She can place up with him for that doesn't take long to realize these two have off the charts chemistry. By the end of the night, the "Platonic Promise" they both signed is just a memory. They decide on just one night. But Theo needs more. Something he's never required from a woman before. Unfortunately, his head and his heart can't quite agree on what's best for him. He has to first kill a few of his own demons before he can commit to anything.I loved watching Claire grow. To come out of her comfort location and place herself and her heart on the line. To take chances with not only her heart, but with her art as well.I wasn't sure about Theo in the beginning. As more and more of his past was revealed, he was not looking like a really amazing guy. But as you delve deeper into him, you realize, he was doing what he required to do, to provide for his family. He was deep down, a really amazing man, who had gotten caught up in some not so amazing things.I enjoyed seeing little glimpses of Jaime and Quinn. And Margot and was a amazing story, well written, lots of feels. Not good Claire is place through quite the emotional roller coaster. The epilogue was amazing. And as with all amazing fairy tales, they all lived happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Mine []  2020-4-2 18:56

    In real Melanie Harlow fashion this book is full of emotion, off the charts chemistry between Claire and Theo, amazing friends, and forgiveness, and aire is in the midst of a dating dry spell while everyone around her seems to be getting married. To avoid being place at the singles table again she hires a date to bring to the wedding of a co-worker. Theo is who she picks from the online website and he's a drifter, never staying in one spot too long. What he doesn't expect is to be so taken with Claire and how sweet, begin and caring she is. Theo has a past and isn't sure he can be what Claire needs even though he really wants to test to be. This story is one of trust, she's never met anyone like him before, so amazing looking, someone who's so amazing in the bedroom, and someone who gets her out of her comfort zone. Just a unbelievable book and one I could sort of relate to about not being sure if you measure up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Wishes Were Horses []  2020-1-25 16:0

    Ken and Andy had so a lot of problems they were dealing with in their lives but the connection between them was so powerful they couldn’t deny it. They had a hard time trusting each other but with what Ken and Andy have experienced in their life you can understand why they have trust issue. The interactions between them were intense and they would war at times on who was dominate. I loved Ken and Andy’s story. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    It didn’t fit my 8 year olds style. He prefers to read an encyclopedia lol. Although I personally enjoyed the book and it’s a amazing book to teach young children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were President []  2020-1-27 0:9

    Just as described. Amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If We Were Us []  2020-6-14 19:21

    Three relationships are at the heart of this story: a friendship and two romances. Only two of them really held my attention, ge and Charlie are best friends, but everybody at their personal boarding school thinks they’re in denial and that they are destined to be a couple. They do love each other—just not that way. Instead, Sage has fallen for Charlie’s twin brother, Nick, and Charlie is drawn to a fresh student, Luke. But Sage and Charlie both allow their fears keep them back from being begin about what they feel and instead hide behind their friendship until faced with the chance of losing Nick and Luke forever.Of the three relationships, Sage and Charlie’s friendship and Charlie and Luke’s romance worked for me. Although he’s never admitted it to her, Sage suspects Charlie is , and she does what she can to help him, including spending time with him rather than dating. Charlie is a golden boy at his school, and he’s terrified of coming out and possibly losing the love of his family and the respect of the students. Instead, he hides his ity by being a serial dater and by not challenging people’s assumptions about him and Sage. Even after he swoons over Luke (and they do have some swoony moments as a couple), Charlie struggles to overcome his fear of people knowing he’s , and Sage feels like she can’t be begin about her feelings about Nick until Charlie comes out. So, all four of them are tangled up in a web of love and secrets and arlie is just one of the complications in Nick and Sage’s romance, though, and it’s the other one that lost my interest. Sage’s parents got together young, and their marriage ended in divorce, so Sage is afraid to be with Nick because she doesn’t wish the same thing to happen to them. “That’s the dumbest thing I’ve ever heard,” says one of the characters when Sage tells them what she fears. I agree, to the point that I rolled my eyes every time it came up, which kept me from getting invested in their relationship.While this novel isn’t perfect, it is the author's first book, and I liked it enough that I’m going to be keeping an eye for more by her in the future.A copy of this book was provided through NetGalley for review; all opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You Were Here []  2021-1-17 19:13

    "Sixteen Candles"Great alternative oldie; heard for the first time in a long time on 1st Wave. Took me back in time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Amazing book for learning about meal chains and ecosystems. My students really enjoyed this read. I chose this book over the other ones because I felt like my students could relate to it the best. They enjoyed it and the illustrations/visuals are great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Amazing book! Teach our children the value of bees!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    This is an exciting book, although it may be categorized as young adult literature as a 30 something I genuinely enjoyed it. It was exciting, not knowing what would happen next and inspiring to "see" a young person transform an antiquated system into a fresh cutting edge take on education. Give it a go, you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    Aaron Smith is a amazing writer and is a amazing book I would recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Purchased for my niece who is afraid of bees. Through this book, she has gained a greater appreciation of bees and their role in nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Bought it to read to my 3rd/4th grade students. Very informative, they learned a lot about the bees and their importance to our ecosystem 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    This book has some really amazing ideas and makes me wonder why we aren't doing more of this in our schools. It's a true eye-opener to parents who are unaware of all the issues with our educational system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    A very amazing book to inspire students and those in educational careers.We realize how students learn stays with them throughout their life to continue learning .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Amazing book and lots of beautiful illustrations. I especially like that the book contains definitions and extra information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    I am using this with first grader in my library to begin our project-based learning about how to support save there bees. Amazing illustrations and facts, and the author writes in a clearly understandable method for small ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    Amazing book...an eye-opening book that dives into the issues with the American education system and how we can start to change this system to be more competitive in a global society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    Masterfully written and insightful, Blank Check achieves it's goal. Through this story for young adult audiences, Dr. Aaron Smith plants the seeds for the changes desperately required in education. The accompanying discussion questions support to discover solutions further and extend learning to true globe applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    I'm a middle school librarian. Latest year, I required to weed the science section of my library as it was severely outdated. I'm adding this book immediately. It's well written with solid science facts but also shows a possible progression of life without bees. It's good, short enough for some of my children who struggle with science and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    I loved this book. We read it to our Brownie Girl Scout Troop as info for the girls to earn their Bug Badge with. We loved learning the definition of a keystone species and my daughter has constantly reminded her brothers that honeybees are vital to the ecosystem ever since. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Helped grandchild understand amazing things about bees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    I just finished Dr. Aaron Smith’s book, Blank Check. As a retired high school math teacher, I enjoyed how he place his ideas of improving education in a fictional setting with a amazing story. I understood how Josiah felt about fighting the system in order to support our children. If you are in a book club and are looking for an interesting and thought provoking book, I highly recommend Blank Check.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    Awesome work !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What If There Were No Bees?: A Book About the Grassland Ecosystem (Food Chain Reactions) []  2020-2-1 1:48

    7 year old granddaughter loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    I think every educator dreams of having a blank check and being able to begin a school of there dreams. Dr. Smith has written an entertaining novel that gives a lot of perfect ideas of how to transform education for today’s youth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blank Check, A Novel: What if You Were Asked to Help Reinvent Public Schools? []  2020-7-17 19:35

    I highly recommend this book to those who care about the decline of this country's public education programs. I had the amazing priviledge of working for Dr. Smith several years back in a middle school setting, he as principal and myself as a teacher. He is PASSIONATE about his proffession and desire to see schools at their very best or students! This story comes from his heart and speaks to me as an educator!What I loved most about this book was on one hand it portrayed a dream school that I and a lot of teachers I know would love to work, while onthe other hand it showed what is possible on a practical level when people pool their abilities, gifts, talents, and resources for children. His book both inspires me and gives me hope that things in education can change!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What if.. [App]  2019-11-6 21:50

    Such a fun small thing to do when you have a small spare time. Only played it for a short time but love to see how other people's answers compare to mine. Amazing application for those time where your not sure what to do in that short zone of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What if.. [App]  2019-11-6 21:50

    Beautiful fun so far! Only thing is sometimes the wording is confusing, but you could kinda piece things together, so it's not to much of a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What if.. [App]  2019-11-6 21:50

    It's good, but there ads are UNSKIPPABLE and present up every time you complete a 'level'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What if.. [App]  2019-11-6 21:50

    These questions are very fun, sometimes you have to think twice about what your respond would be. This is my first time playing and I say it's a really amazing game.😁👌👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What if.. [App]  2019-11-6 21:50

    Fun, especially if you're bored and looking for something to do. It's also interesting to compare your answers with others to see how you're cognitive thinking differs from the community and other individuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What if.. [App]  2019-11-6 21:50

    It was amazing maybe surprisingly amazing application to have. Me and my mates played with it and we could not stop laughing at the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What if.. [App]  2019-11-6 21:50

    Interesting app, kind of unoriginal questions, but fresh material is understandably difficult to come by!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386