Read what time is it reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all what time is it reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    I'm teaching my daughter how to tell time and this book has been amazing to support her see various times on the clock showcased through a fun story. In the story, Mr. Crocodile, Esquire, is planning his day and makes a list of all the things he needs to do at certain times. The issue is, there are some pesky monkeys that hold interfering with his plans and causing problem for him and though he originally plans to cook the monkeys for dinner, he discovers by the end of the day that he enjoys having them to hold him company. The rhyming text is fun to read and my daughter loves to chime in with some of the repetitive phrases like "What time is it, Mr. Crocodile?"The illustrations are very detailed and every time we read it, we message fresh things in them. On each page is an analog clock showing the time and my daughter has now learned to look at the clock and tell the even hours. The only negative of the clock faces is that some of them are Roman Numerals, which she didn't understand and doesn't fit with the rest of the book, so it would've been better to have them all be traditional numbers. The digital clock times are also featured on Mr. Crocodile's to do list so they can see it in both forms. Overall, this is a cute and fun story to support your kid begin to tell time. Just be aware that it's only "o'clock" even hours, not quarter or half hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    I love all the rhyming in this book! It is so well written and the illustrations are great! I got this for my 7 year old cousin who is just learning to tell time, it's excellent because a clock is featured on each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    I bought the full ver of this application for my 7 year old. He is really responding to it! Thank you guys for making this app!

    0  


    Add your opinion on what time is it or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    Very useful for teaching young children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    Does a amazing job at teaching all a kid should know about reading an analog clock. Would suggest adding a "Free Play" level where parents can quiz the kid by setting specific times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    I am not sure what it is about this book but my 3-year old daughter loves it so much that she laughs hysterically when I read it to her! We picked it out at the library and as an adult, I didn't really like it that much but my daughter found the rhymes, and the quirky monkeys and crocodile to be adorable! For weeks she asked us "What time is it Mr. Crocodile?" when we were ready to go places, so we knew we had to this one. Love to hear my kid laugh like that during a story, so it is a winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    I gave this book to my granddaughter with a fresh watch for her 8th birthday and she loved it. We read the book together. The story was prefect and then we used the clocks in the book for follow-up activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    Sent with watched to grandchildren...very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    My grandsons love this book...we checked it at the library but they wanted to hold it so I ordered it for them. The older one likes the clock on each page as he is learning ot tell time and the younger one likes the story because of the rhyming method it is read...great book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    Amazing app👍I recommends this for your children .I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    well spent amazing application for getting kid interested

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    Unless parts of the application haven't downloaded etc then I just don't obtain it! My daughter goes straight off the application because it's not interesting for her or me no matter how much I persevere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    Our boys love this. We have read it a hundred times already. The cover is a laminated card stock, which if you have toddlers, is not very sturdy. Amazing story to go with the bonus of watches for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    I had hoped the book would engage my daughter and support her learn how to read the clock. Instead, she figured out the pattern. She lost interest in the story and just kept shouting out the next time. I guess it would be better for K-1 versus a second grader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    Adorable book and gifted it with the Telly clock.....great gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    Its fun😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What time is it? Clock 4 kids [App]  2019-9-29 13:59

    Extreme mathematics L&L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Time Is It, Mr. Crocodile? []  2020-1-29 17:32

    Amazing book for teaching children to tell time. Because of this book my daughter, 4 when she first read it, started being able to tell time. Telling time with an adorable story about monkies and a crocodile is brilliant. The book was in excellent condition and arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    I couldn't enter the android game as the starter information screen was broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Amazing game. User friendly interface. A lot of fun and drawing. I recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It is 😫

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It would be amazing if there is more room controls like some kind of admin , suffers from A lot of bugs . I think it had a amazing potentials

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    What the ..... the android game is absalitly worst it wont work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    Excellent, comprehensive, concise and well written introduction to Transhumanism, the philosophy of the 21st century by someone who has been actively involved in its development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    I am writing this review for those who are considering reading this book. It is the primary introduction to why transhumanism as a worldview and a practice is consequential is important for anyone learning about the ideas that have fostered awareness about artificial intelligence, nanotechnology, biotechnology and info technology in the mainstream. It all started to crystallize in the early 1990s when the first email list about the future appeared on the web. On that email list (from 1991- continuing today), were such notables as Marvin Minsky, father of AI, Eric Drexler, who introduced the concept of nanotechnology in his PhD dissertation _Engines of Creation_ at MIT, Christine Peterson, co-founder of Foresight Institute, and the upper crust of Silicon Valley as well as the talent from across the globe in the locations of block chain, encryption, paperless currency, and where technology is headed. However, and I wish to express this clearly--transhumanists have always placed emphasis on humanity becoming more humane. Technology is a means, not the end. A lot of of the earliest ideas are reflected in this short, little book. If you would like a book that has been used in universities as a primer for the worldview of transhumanism, this book is for you. I hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    This was a painful story of kid abuse that took my breath away. As a mother who treasures my son above all else - it was very hard to hear her story of how her mother treated her with such hate - neglect - abuse - and trauma. The writer survives and somehow manages to make a attractive life. She is an inspiration - but also shines the spotlight on what some kids experience in their own homes from the very people who are supposed to love unconditionally. Disturbing and heartbreaking but I could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    Very amazing read, a small disturbing to see all she had to endure in her life. But so uplifting that she could overcome it and not be bitter or angry. God bless this woman, she is a true blessing. Loved both her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    This compact volume provides a complete, concise overview of what the future holds in shop for all of us. Dr. Vita-More documents the history of transhumanism and artificial intelligence, teaches the concepts in an understandable, digestible method and covers the social problems and ramifications that everyone needs to understand. This technology is on it's method to us and we need to understand it and with it, so read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    An perfect overview of Transhumanist thought by the first lady of Transhumanism. If you seek a roadmap to the future, allow Natasha Vita-More be your guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    When you're drawing and choose a fresh colour, it doesn't work and changes it to the colour you were drawing with before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    1. There isn't a lot of players since the Lite ver is out. 2. It is a amazing android game but some drawings are too complex and 3. The lite ver shoukd be shut down because what is the point of buying the android game when everyone else plays a copy of the game?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    super. it's fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    The android game glitches so I can't see the drawing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Not my kind of android game too busy i just didnt like it someone finds it funny to report on the app. Not my kind of android game i was blocked for 15 min. So i delete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Idont really reccomend this application too about anyone beacuse u can obtain blocked really easily not even when u say poor items its just cause someone wanted to 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    The android game is easy but fun. I do not know how to draw nicely, but almost always guessed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    I am so thankful to have had this time around the holidays, on vacaton, to have read 2 of Mrs. Burleton's books. My first read was "Why Me?" and the second, this book, " What it Is". Unless you have experienced any type of abuse from family, friends, neighbors, etc., you could not possibly understand the reason for these books. Being a psychology major with pastoral counseling in my background, I can say, most assuredly, that these books fill a need for many. Nearly all self-help for abuse books tell what has happened in a lot of homes and verbalize where to obtain help, and may even share how survivors worked through the pain with counsel, but few share their true lives and all of the thoughts, hatred, fears, etc. involved even years rah, thank you for sharing deeply with the public. There is a high level of vulnerability one has to endure when sharing such info and the feelings and emotions that evolve from them You are a champion in my book!I pray we can meet, talk, and laugh someday. I look forward to reading a third book authored by you. I hope I can [email protected]#$%! before going back to work in a few days!Chatty-Cathy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    This book really hit home with me however it was not my mother but my father that beat me. For years he got by with it but my boyfriends mother turned him in to CPS and just like in this book they went straight to my parents house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It works and I appreciate not having to sign up for anything. Seems to crash when there are around 6 people in a chat? Not always the smoothest drawing and the colors don't always change properly right away. Automat draws really slowly sometimes but is a nice feature. The keyboard is kind annoying/inaccurate, probably because it's kind of small. The interface, at least while vertical, could use some improvements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    I did say it was Dance but then it said it was wrong and after a sec it said it was Dance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Amazing fun to slay some time, lots of pictures to guess, multiple languages supported

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    The android game interface could be much more better, can't draw and be able to see the chat and answer. Plus if you pause from typing then you have to re-write everything again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Noone even plays it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    The android game has a lot of potential but someone finds it funny to report people without any explanation and I was blocked for 5 minutes . that totally @#$%ed me off and I uninstalled the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It blocks you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    I hate this android game it never Loads! ¬_¬ 😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    You've probably heard of Transhumanism and if you haven't yet, this is your huge opportunity!Transhumanism is an international philosophical movement that advocates for the transformation of the human condition by developing and making widely available sophisticated technologies to greatly enhance human intellect and physiology. Vita-More is an artist, a professor, a thinker, a scientist and an awesome communicator and writer, and most importantly; one of the leading voices and founders of the field. I can't think of a better person to explain and introduce Transhumanism. I strongly recommend this read and give it ten stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    After reading a portion of this book, one night before going to bed.I awoke, the next morning,fighting to remember what appears to be a very interesting dream. It was during the latter half of the day that I realized that it wasn’t a dream, instead it was “What It Is”. It lingers. 👍🏾

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Horrible. I chose English and half the words were in other languages anyway. The controls are terrible, you have to hold scrolling to see the board and then to type your answer. Its hideous to boot. Don't bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    • Add a color wheel. • Add various brush sizes. • Add an undo button for mistakes. • Fix the grammar. (Especially "Commet:") • Improve the keyboard input layout. • The first person to guess the word right should be the only person to draw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    it is not good . i wanted to draw but each time it asked "do you wish to draw?" I pressed yes and then Someone else was drawing instead of me . the design of the android game does not look welcoming and it is really not my style. but improve the style and add a nice home-screen and create the text not so glitchy , then its ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Full of Nazi and drawings. So a lot of trolls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    This application has a lot of potential, and is quite fun. Below is a list of required improvements: - fix the inadvertent respond stealing. A player who guessed right is supposed to be given time to elect whether or not to draw. But it seems before they have possibility to hit yes, players can still guess and it can bump the original correct guesser from their rightful spot. - Server messed up while I was playing and it stopped allowing users to draw, effectively freezing the game. Bummer as there is nothing users can do to fix this glitch. When I was playing, it occurred when someone's turn timed-out. I don't know when it will be operating normally again. I suggest if there are 10 people in a row who supposedly decline to draw that it will signal to the server to reset the game. Otherwise, players are left to depend on whether or not the owner inspects the game. It also needs more variety. A player shouldn't see the same words frequently. All in all, an okay app, especially since voice recognition is much faster form than touch typing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Poor the same people obtain picked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    This books has missing pages, upside down pages, copies of pages printed over other pages. This is garbage. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    As a professor in Computer Science and AI, there is a lot of reading and research I do to hold current. This book is one of the best I have read on tech and humans. Here is why.Let me use an analogy. In China, they knew over 4000 years ago there is a powerful mind body connection which cannot be separated. Even today, a lot of in the West still have not come to this conclusion yet. For example, how taking a few walks will support you when sitting at your computer. You can't just sit at a computer 10 hours a day neglecting the body and expect your mind will not be affected by is is the same insight I got from this book. Those who obtain it, realize that tech cannot be separated from humans. It is in a symbiotic relationship with humans. After reading this book, it filled in why this is true, and why approaching tech this method now and in the future gave me such insight and advantage over others who look at tech as stand alone as if there are no humans interacting with , if I was NOT in an industry in tech, say food, this would still be an interesting read, but it would NOT be a critical read, I would probably not it if my work did not involve some sort of r anyone in tech, I would give this five stars, for anyone not in tech, probably 3 or 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    It was hard for me to read of the author's abusive childhood and cruel mother. I applaud the courage Sarah had in leaving the abuse at the age of 16 to create her own method in the world. The globe can be mighty scary at that age, especially when you must rely on others for your meal and board. People don't realize, but the abused kid lacks the guidance a loving parent gives in showing through example and discussion in how to and behave in social situations over 18 years. Once you miss those stages in growth, it is extremely difficult to learn those things as an adult. I am glad to see that Sarah has created lemonade of lemons and has found happiness in her life with her husband, sons and husband's family. Amazing for Sarah to come to terms with her mother's craziness and create the decision to ban her mother from her life. Sarah may never understand why her mother chose to be so cruel to her as a child, but as an adult, Sarah has exercised her power to protect herself and her kids from an evil covery from abuse is lifelong and I am glad that Sarah did not succumb to the effects of drugs and alcohol to numb the memories and pain. Not only is writing about abuse cathartic for those who experience it, but writing is also a very strong tool to shine the light of knowledge and truth on the hidden and shameful acts of abusers. Writing clarifies the correct placement of shame and embarassment, transferring from the abused to the abuser, where it belongs. I am glad to see Sarah letting go of the past and living well and happily...isn't that the best revenge?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    I read "Why Me", "Why them" and this book. I think the other two books were better but I still gave it five stars. It was nice to obtain an modernize of her life. It brought tears to my eyes when I read about her cousin contacting her. Enjoyed her writing style and would like to read more from her. My favorite quote "Life is what it is and you just have to learn to create the best with what you have and be thankful for each moment you are alive".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    This second book just like the first is for a mature audience. Some just won't understand. If you have gone through abuse you will unfortunately relate. I feel connected to Sarah in the journey she has gone through and search myself asking related questions in my situation. I highly recommend if you've been a victim or are trying to understand part of what someone goes through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It's a amazing idea and really fun but it stops working all the time, even with a secure connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    No players !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It ok, but not great. I got banned for no reason within my first five seconds of playing on my second day with the app, I hadn't even typed anything. And when you guess word correctly, others do after you, yet they obtain to draw first? Besides that, I like it, but I think the board for drawing should be bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Random people kept blocking me for no reason

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Straight Trash Most of the time my answers never came up and sometimes your answers obtain censored for no reason. This android game is beautiful poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    android game didn't begin it said old ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    This is an perfect book for anyone interested in transhumanism and who is seeking to search out more about it. Dr Vita-More tackles complex questions and manages to deliver answers to the reader easily and so, let’s not forget that no one could be more suited for the job of explaining what transhumanism is than Dr Vita-More since she is one of the front figures and founders of the movement itself. This makes the book truthful and reliable.I recommend everyone to read this book. It is not only a amazing learning opportunity but it is also a fun and simple read which makes it compatible for anyone to read it. Looking forward to reading more from Dr Vita-More in the hopefully nearby future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    I received a copy of Natasha's book. It is enjoyable to read. The book helps to dispel misconceptions about Transhumanism in the media. It explains all the necessary aspects of the Transhumanist Movement in plain English. In short, Natasha's book is an perfect "CliffsNotes" on Transhumanism. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    I read Why Me yesterday and had a lot of questions at the end. I'm glad to see this follow up answered all of them. Although I still struggled to emotionally attach, I was far more drawn into this one than the first. The biggest appeal to What it Is is the fact the trauma of abuse permeates so a lot of factors of life, even after the abuse ends, that in a lot of ways you never truly obtain past it; you merely learn to cope with it and eventually overcome a lot of obstacles. This book demonstrates clearly the irrational fears and self blame that haunt a victim for years and that alone makes it well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is []  2020-6-22 18:27

    This is Sarah Burleton's second memoir and I highly recommend you read Why Me? first. In What It Is, Sarah expands on the info of her relationship with her mother. Sarah is inspiring in that she left her mother at age 16 to escape abuse. She describes her a lot of feelings surrounding that decision and how she finds a method to reconnect to some of her mother's family. I search Sarah's journey to independence and motherhood is important. Any young person with a difficult background needs to know that people can survive and make loving families of their own. Thank you, Sarah, for sharing your story with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Science: What it Is and What it Means []  2020-7-17 19:9

    This is by far the best contemporary introduction, in English, to the nature of (academic and 'post-academic') science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Carlo Rovelli is a leading physicist with a powerful background in philosophy. With these credentials he is the excellent spokesman to explain the mysteries of physical matter and time. In a lot of ways the philosophical framework on how to view matter and zone is just as necessary as the mathematical sentences about which they seek to is monograph is a broad overview of the modern explanation of the essential nature of zone and velli covers subjects discussed by scores of physicists and modern philosophers. He is blessed with a unique skill to explain difficult concepts, theories and discoveries with clarity, brevity, and, at the same time, with precision. With this is the ability to convey the right amount of info on relatively commonly known locations of physics. For example, Rovelli tells the reading the main features of the discoveries of Faraday and Maxwell without getting bogged down in extraneous e contents of this book consist of his responses to questions posed to him in an interview. His explications are intermingled with reminisces on his education and academic life, and in this respect is more an intellectual autobiography. While these portions are not quite as interesting as what he has to say about quantum mechanics or relativity, they do provide a context for the broader scope of the book. In the same method the progression from Newtonian physics to Faraday and Maxwell to relativity and quantum mechanics is an intellectual journey in its own right, one which Rovelli demonstrates is an on-going one.If you are like me and begin seeing headlights when a sentence of calculus is printed on a page to describe the wave-length of light, this book is probably the best introduction to an occult aspect of science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    I enjoyed this tremendously. It was a fascinating insight to the shift in thinking that has been needed to propose an approach to quantising the gravitational field, in particular to think of spacetime as the gravitational field itself and to hypothesise that zone and time at the microscopic level are nothing like how we understand them in everyday life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    one hand, fear is exploited equally by desperate people in the not good globe and by governments in the rich world; both seek to strengthen themselves and to search legitimacy in this fear. On the other hand, the arrogance of fundamentalism – Christian, Islamic, Hindu… – is growing, as well as the arrogance of the rich world, which is so certain of its own

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    A really amazing book on this difficult topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    It is a very very amazing "executive summary". It is always a lot more hard to write a short explanation than a lengthy one. It becomes even harder when the subject is an elusive topic of a time. Nevertheless, Rovelli does a amazing job of explaining spacetime in a short and a concise manner. If one is after the explanation of what the quantum gravity is about in a quick way, then this is the book one needs to read. Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    There is not much fresh here. I was hoping for some insight into loop quantum gravity, but small was to be found in this book. A lot of grammatical and typographical errors create the reading a bit of a pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Arrogant, preachy fluff. I want he had spent more time actually presenting something. If one is going to write a science popularization, at !east place a small substance in there. Brian Greene, anyone?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    The booklet is an simple and nicely paced introduction to Carlo Rovelli, specifically his field of work, inspiration and general train of bably interesting for future students and anyone with an interest in an introduction to spacetime without to a lot of huge y downside: this kindle ver has a few orthographic & grammatical mistakes...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Rovelli provides an introduction to loop quantum gravity theory, which is an attempt to reconcile the incompatibilities of general relativity and quantum mechanics. In doing so, asks us to shed some conceptual baggage, namely the idea of zone and time. He says neither of these things is "real," in the sense that they have classically been is a fluctuating gravitational field. The field isn't in space, rather, it is space. Moreover, it’s quantized into "grains" that correspond to the intersection of gravitational field lines. These grains are organized in networks and it’s these networks that we have been calling "space."Time is an illusion, albeit a useful one in the macroscopic world. The illusion is generated by the statistical nature of thermodynamic laws, but at the most fundamental level, physical reality is ose, in a nutshell, are the answers given to the questions about the ontology of zone and time. These answers apparently flow from mathematical elaborations on the Wheeler-Dewitt equation, but we are wisely spared the mathematics, since it wouldn’t create any sense to most of e book is written in an easily-grasped and quickly-read conversational style, but it is peppered with minor, distracting grammatical errors that serve to remind one that English is not the author’s native language. Rovelli makes no attempt to conceal that most of what he writes is merely his opinion, including some extended comments on the moral superiority of Europe, compared with America. This subject would seem to be one about which his scientific expertise gives him small standing to e bulk of the text is concerned less with the ideas of loop quantum gravity and more with the luminaries and the relationships that gave birth to these ideas. Perhaps the main thrust of the book, however, is to celebrate and encourage outside-the-box the early chapters, I was concerned that Rovelli was trying to his notions of loop quantum gravity as a “Truth” about reality, but he comes clean in the latest part of the book by allowing that the theory is still “hypothetical,” and it may or may not stand the tests of experience. (I would say “test of time,” but since time doesn’t exist I am reluctant to do so.) I suspect that, if pressed, Rovelli would probably agree with the formulation of the statistician George Box, who said that all models are wrong, but some are useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is time? What is space? (I Dialoghi) []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Brief introduction to a difficult topic, mixed with tidbits from Rovelli's past and his views on knowledge. I enjoyed the time spent reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    I had hoped for more information. This is very primary but there is some amazing information. I did like reading the thoughts of some people with Trich. It did support to obtain a idea from their perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    I loved that Mr. Tozer is so concise in his writings. This was to the point, brief, and yet well explained for thise who are hungry for a more clarifying sense of what it means to be truly committed to Christ.A amazing companion for anyone studying theology, any christian searching to dig deeper in their walk, or fresh believers who may have questions on what it means to die everyday to yourself and pick up your cross.Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    So a lot of Christians tend to go through the motions of walking with Christ because they know it is the only Method and Truth and Life (giving) walk that matters. But this book will support you examine if you are the person going through the motions of if you are really committed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    I don't have this issue or know anyone that does, however I have worked with a lot of disorders in the mental health sector and thought it would be amazing to acquaint myself with Trichotillomania. The author has provided info about what the disorder consists of, theories about it's existence and insight into the anguish that it can cause the sufferer. A amazing overview on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    Super Product, I will review it in info in a few Days on: Stars *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    First of all I love Tozer and am humbled every time I hear his heart written or recorded. This is a short and sweet read that was taken from one of his sermons. Though brief, it is nevertheless weighty and worthy of your mind, time, and finally your prayers."First, the man who is crucified is facing only one direction." I like that—facing only one direction. If he hears anything behind him he can't turn a-round to see what's going on. He has stopped looking back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    A.W. Tozer REMINDS us a "Busy Bee" Christians...doing the "work" which amounts to no more than a "to do pile." Our mission for our Lord must be pure, directional, precise and specific. Our private devotion, our "Utmost for His Highest" can only be obtained by mirroring our Creator God-left in clear example by His Son. Only then will will we be able to "do the true work" for His Kingdom's sake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Primary as it gets. We need to read little works like this more often. This would be a very short preach. I think there must be men of God that have preached this one word for word... Short and sweet and fills the belly full preparing our table for more of Jesus' words. If I were a fresh Christian I would consume the gospels after this. It's hard to wash yourself to much in His word. Don't worry... your skin will not fall of, but your flesh may :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    I would have given it 5 stars if I had received the whole book on my Kindle! It just **stops** at 80%! I was delighted with what I could read however. I have just begun to read Tozer and have fun his easy style and his uncompromising, Scripture based doctrine. I look forward to reading much more. I recommend the book, but be wary of downloading it to your Kindle as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    This book is written from the heart, mind, and soul of a man who is truly and totally committed to The Lord Jesus Christ. Total Commitment has to be based in clear knowledge of Who Jesus Christ Is. Total Commitment is Revealed and Received. Total Commitment is Voluntary - Volitional. - A clear choice. Total Commitment is Forward Looking, Permanent, and Life-Changing. Pastor Tozer is clear in his mind and heart and soul and this little book presents Total Commitment to Christ clearly and firmly. This book must be read and accepted as guiding and directing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Short and succinct, this work treats a critical topic with an objective and truth-based point of view, providing a amazing handbook for the Christian who actually wants to do it right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    Recently I read the book Hair Loss: Erase The Embrassment which I found really interesting and now I just found this one which talks about a slightly various situation but with the same results."Hair pulling disorder: what is it?" by Frances Robinson is really good. It refers to a disorder that not a lot of books have dealt with and even some doctors are not familiar to this 's a disorder in which the individuals have the tendency to pull out hair from their body or more often from their heads. It may sound kind of funny or maybe insignificant but it's actually very serious because their obsession drives them to empty whole locations of their skull. And then of course guilt and embarrassment stress them even more and they continue it, usually in more severe tempo.I know they rarely seek professional help. They hardly ever discuss their issue with even their loved e info given by Frances Robinson is very valuable. He gives answers to a lot of questions as to how a person can end up having this disorder, the most possible reasons for getting it. People say that the first step in solving a issue is identifying it and finding the cause of it. In this case "Hair pulling disorder: what is it?" is a amazing tutorial to that binson's writing is solid and simple to understand, without a lot of difficult, specialized terms.I think it was a very amazing idea for someone to write such a book and I believe that a lot of people will agree with me.I just hope it will support the ones who really need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Tozer preaches the truth. Following Christ requires commitment, a choice we make. It isn’t about our emotional experience. To be crucified with Christ means no looking back, only forward towards God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hair Pulling Disorder: What is it? []  2020-2-4 9:15

    This isn't a book - you can search more onlineDon't bother w this "book" it useless and disappointing to say the least

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Commitment to Christ: What Is It? []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Unbelievable example of the genius of A.W. Tozer to say in just a few words what so a lot of glib compromisers of the gospel expound with thousands and never communicate; a real Christian is a disciple who has died to the globe and is learning to allow Jesus live through him/her. A Christian who is trying to live in the globe with less than total commitment, with one foot in the globe and the other in the Kingdom, is what Jesus calls "luke-warm."

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386