Read when i woke up today reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all when i woke up today reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    bought on a lark for one song (yeah you know which one) and I like the whole album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Rusted Root is one of those bands that you can actually watch newcomers in the audience explore and love before your eyes. A niece introduced me to them years ago and I do my best to see them live every possibility I get. A unbelievable American band!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Takes me back. Love this cd

    0  


    Add your opinion on when i woke up today or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Glad to search it,had lost my original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    I was listening to a radio station here in pa,wyep and they played rusted root which I fell in love with right off. Very global even from here! I think I'll be giving this as a bonus because the melody is so danceable,(is that a true word?) I created it up, anyway you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    this album has become one of my favorites. I have it in a playlist with one of my all time favorite bands, Janah. If you like Rusted Root give Janah a listen. Janah is gone now but I have found Rusted Root and the I'm happier for having them on my IPOD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Best album they've made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Woke []  2021-4-2 20:15

    everybodies favorite RR CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    One word : LOVE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    You must buy this book! I am not a Weird Al fan, but I am a fan of amazing children's books. My wife is a preschool teacher and so over the years we have purchased a lot of books to use in her class. My favorite writing style are books exactly like this; attractive illustrations with rhyming word play that captures the imagination. I love reading this book to my daughter and I honestly believe this book is a must for any parents story time collection. It also has a very positive message, you can be anything you wish to be when you grow up. This book is fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    This is my favorite book to read to my son. It's like reading lyrics to a song that create you cry in the end. Gotta love Weird Al! I give this as a bonus to all fresh mommies, I think it's necessary for children to know that none of us ever know what we wish to be when we grow up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    When I saw this book on the bookstore shelf, I knew it had to be good. I mean, come on, who can rhyme better and with more wit than Weird Al? And it does not disappoint. As some of the other posters have said, it does have some advanced language but the pictures and sing-songy text will appeal to even the younger readers who can't understand all the words. Not only is it a lot of fun, but the end is touching. The only hint I would give is with regards to the length. This book has a lot of text and probably wouldn't appeal to a child who has a short attention span for reading. Well done, Al. I hope this is the first of a lot of children's book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    Weird Al has written an entertaining book that all age groups might appreciate. The moral of the story is very relevant in our culture that often holds onto past professions and forgets that the younger generation might make industries that continue to revolutionize civilization. The kid doesn't wish to be placed into one profession or type of work. The level of vocabulary used within this rhyming story will support younger kids learn fresh words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    This is a really fun book and I bought the audio for my siblings so they can read and listen at the same time! I enjoyed it for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up [Book]  2019-11-21 18:0

    For as long as I remember I have been a fan of Al Yankovic. I have always had the utmost respect for him and considered him to be a lyrical genius. I am now 37 years old and have two daughters of my own, 8 and 5 years old. I have had a amazing time introducing his melody to them. It's so refreshing to be able to play up-beat, tolerable, HYSTERICAL melody around my kids, without having to worry about having an uncomfortable talk with them about the lyrics. My girls ask to hear his melody everyday, which is fine with me! I have taught the young graspers well. Anyway enough about his music, this is about his book! Woo-hoo!I purchased 3 copies through Amazon, one for each child (including me). I bought one at B&N because I couldn't wait, plus I figured my kids' school library could use a copy.I absolutely love this book. So do my kids. Perhaps we are a bit partial, but who cares? The dialogue flows amazing and is fun to read. I've always loved reading to my kids, and I'm amazing at changing up my voice to go along with the moods and characters. This was excellent for that. Some of the vocabulary is a small above their heads but hey, that's what us parents are here for right? The occupations he comes up with are so creative. I love the Snail part the best. The illustrations are awesome and there are a lot of small info to message in the pictures. Hint: Create sure you look really close at all of the children in the cafeteria. ;)Mostly I like the message. So a lot of adults push to place a career label on children method too soon. Whether they expect their children to follow in their own footsteps, or they are trying to live vicariously through their kid with items they weren't able to accomplish for themselves. As "Billy" puts it in the book "cut me some slack". Allow children be kids, and figure out for themselves what will create them usual, Al Yankovic not only meets but exceeds my expectations. He seems to have a never-ending ability to make brilliant writing, whether it be his lyrics or dialogue. He is the nicest, most decent celebrity figure out there. He is SO much more than the "Eat It" guy. I am so satisfied for him for the success he has had, and so rightly deserves with his career. I want him nothing but the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUST WOKE UP []  2020-1-16 22:45

    Recently bought Hangman's Hill, Downtime, and Just Woke up. This is clearly the best of the three, with the most consistent song writing. It features his most popular song, Daughter, and several which I much features John Greaves and Chris Cutler who worked with Blegvad in Slapp Happy/Henry cow. Much more mainstream rock then the his work with Slapp Satisfied or Slapp Happy/Henry Cow Albums, which depending on your tastes is amazing or bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUST WOKE UP []  2020-1-16 22:45

    I have had this album and downtime for several years, I just recently went crazy on Amazon and bought everything else I could find. All of his songs have at least one lyrical amazing and a lot of feature melodies you hum later not knowing or remembering the source. The song "Special Delivery" haunts me everyday, I absolutely love it without being able to define why. I bought my daughter the Book of Leviathan and she really likes it. From the first time I heard "Sort Of" by Slapp Satisfied I knew I was in for an aural treat. Just Woke Up is starker in a lot of ways than his other releases, if you wish comfortable obtain "King Strut" otherwise venture inside the quirkiness of this his best, in my opinion, release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    Giving this book 5 starts as It was a amazing read from beginning to end and the author did just what she was supposed to do and that is leaving us readers wanting more! It was funny and at the same time makes you think...”what it would be like if it were me?...what would my family be like and do?...and how would I handle it?” The characters were very well written and I can’t wait for the sequel (hint hint) to delve deeper into their personalities. Amazing job for a first time author and very inspiring! I recommend this book to all readers but mainly to those of us old enough to have developed relationships with family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    This was a terrific read. I was so engaged, I read this in one sitting. Without giving the ending away, the story takes you across a multitude of emotions. It kept me intrigued, giggling, sad, teary and surprised. It is the kind of story one could see on the huge screen! RKirkpatrick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    The opening paragraph buckles you in for an interesting and witty ride that comes to an end all too soon. Well written, intelligent, and fast read. Grab it, you will be glad!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    Very well written, makes you think about your own situation from a fictional point of view and true life. Relatable very everyone and especially black families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    Woke Up Dead is definitely a must read. I was captured from beginning to end and found myself laughing out loud. Nadia’s witty sense of humor and story telling will have you tickled pink and thinking about life and death differently. Could this happen to me? Kudos to Ms. Gilkes on her first novella, she knocked it out of the park! I’m looking forward to reading more from this author and I plan on buying a few copies to give to mates as Christmas presents.~Marcia H.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    Love this book; never given much thought to what happens after you die and this book makes me e rollercoaster of what happens to Hope is so funny, laugh out loud funny and yet sombering as ce and short read; definitely will reread .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    I enjoyed the well crafted wit and story of Hope and her journey to reclaiming her life and discovering a need for a fresh direction after her death. This was a fun read that will have you laughing and rooting for Hope in all of her endeavors. I can't wait to read more from Nadia Gilkes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    This book was an amazing read! It's an absolute page tuner that I finished in one day. Fuel for the dreamer to hold pushing with a dose of reality to hold you grounded!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    Love this book. Not too a lot of unnecessary words. I love the method the author got into the humor and then into the serious, real side of the story. Looking forward to reading your next book, I am hoping for that. God Bless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up Dead []  2020-1-19 20:56

    Loved this book! thought provoking...what would I do in that situation? Laugh cried, laughed some more and hope she will write another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    I loved this book because my husband and I are still going through something similar. I was at a point in our marriage where I actually filed for divorce, but didn't go through with it. We are working through it. It is really tough! I can relate to a lot of things in this book. My husband and I are not done with our struggles yet, but Thanks for giving me more HOPE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    Wonderful is one of the words that come to my mind, one of many. I am the wife of an alcoholic that the Lord healed, I lived this life, so this book is very private to me. I know the authors, and to say that it does not surprise me at all that they would write this book with the sole purpose to Support others that are affected in any method by the horrible disease of addiction, and to tell others about the Loving Forgiveness and Healing of our Lord and Savior would be an understatement. Chris and Susie are just as genuine, caring, loving and funny in person as they are on social media and this book. I already purchased the Kindle version. I can’t Wait till the audible ver to come out, and I will be purchasing the hard copy of this book for me and also for a mate of mine trying to war her method back from addiction after being found dead on the bathroom floor by her daughter. So a lot of people this book will touch. Thank you Chris and Susie. You had my heart when you were there for me in my sadness. Love you both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    I have followed Chris and Susie for several years now. Naturally, I snagged this book when it came out. I read it really fast, which is odd, because it has been a while since I could focus enough to sit a read more than a few pages at a time.I like how this book is written from both of their perspectives, because there are two sides to every story. Their story not only info their journey through some dark days in their lives together, but it also is a testament to surviving rocky times in a marriage. What spoke to me specifically was Susie’s compassion for Chris through all of this. I would recommend this book to everyone, because even if it isn’t addiction, we all struggle in our lives and relationships.l and there are lessons to be learned from their story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    Not an simple read due to the writing style, was not exactly a page turner but I trust he turned his life around

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    I read A LOT of memiors and this is my favorite. I feel like the author is truthful and that is the necessary thing.I feel like I knew this guy (or a ver of this guy) when I was in my early 20's. While you might not feel sorry for him, you will obtain engrossed in his account. The method he viewed and treated women was gross, but like I said... e only part I found strange was that the Author spent a lot of time black out drunk, but was able to somehow very vividly remember his ill, it was great. Loved it. Totally recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    i am giving this 4 stars because it is a amazing story. I am not sure how much it really falls in the self support book reading list but if you keep as a amazing read with all of the , and partying it has a amazing story line. When the main hero starts to obtain clean and takes responsibility for all of the horrid things he has done you can't support but root for him to succeed. Keeping in mind this is a real story a lot of you may not obtain how it will support you. His story might not be your story so it isn't what you are looking for. I don't think this book is designed to be a self support book, so obtain what you can from it and be glad for my nephew that "he" managed to obtain it together and obtain out of that lifestyle. How ever it is or is not written this is a book about a young mans life. A young man who had it all going for him until that creature got ahold of him and destroyed his original path in life and how ge by God's amazing graces gave him a fresh start. He has helped others and continues to hold the work going, for himself as well as for others. His intentions are pure and for that and his hard work we are very proud of him. He continues to work for abused women and people with addiction issues. He has been there and for that is able to support others. READ THE BOOK AND SEE FOR YOURSELF. It may be your story and give you all the inspiration you need to at long latest handle your addiction. It can't hurt!!!!! It is written in a method to give you the reader a choice of how you choose to read the book. A small mystery to hold you wondering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    It's quite long, but worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    What are the 5 H's that highlight this MOR- sprinkled throughout the story and lives involved. You will be thinking OMG! Used as a amazing method to start to lower our defenses and denials as we read the story.HELL- of addiction described from the inside looking out and outside looking in.HEARTS-that have been bruised, broken and renewed. And a glimpse into Our Father's heart for his children.HOPE-not the wishing kind of hope, but built on the Solid Rock and a relationship of desperate, everyday dependence on Jesus Christ. Susie had to cast all her cares on Him...He took it from there. His mercy is fresh every morning...if we can just obtain through the dark night of the MBLE HEALING-a new heart and CLEAN begin day by day. The freedom was seen in the humility the offer to go further in treatment after Chris had been set free if that was what was required to regain trust. Also, in the passion and purpose Susie and Chris have to use their vulnerability to support others search HOPE of a fresh 's in a PERSON not just a process.(A private note...our globe was rocked 3 years ago when one of our adult kids called and said, "Come pickup your grandchildren, I am entering Teen Challenge to support me be set free from my addiction to alcohol and . I need you to care for them until I obtain right." We identify with what the McColls have been through. Also the freedom that comes when we believe and claim there is no condemnation in Christ. I shared the needs for prayer with the members of the church I pastor and we received unconditional love and support.Teen Challenge has centers all over the US and zone amazing method to support your loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    Far too much detail and repetition. To obtain through it I did lots of sight reading aching to obtain to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    What a interesting story. Really shows the effects of addiction on life. Method to graphic about the situations I didn't think all of that detail was needed. Really shows how deep his addiction goes. Over all a amazing book a small to drawn out . Also several spelling errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    Review“The Day I Woke Up Dead”by Chris and Susie McCollThis book created me laugh and cry and CHEER for Chris and Susie. Their writing is brutally honest and straightforward. Their story of addiction invites a deeper understanding of alcoholism as a disease. Chris really helps you to understand what is going on from the perspective of the person living with the addiction. Susie gives the perspective of the person closest to the fire and the one holding it all together, enduring #allthethings that come up when the disease takes keep of her best mate and soul mate. Their sharing is approachable, sensitive and a story of BIG faith, hope and most of all enduring friendship and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    This book helped me cope and understand better my husband's addiction. I sent my copy to my mother in law too to read and I've recommended it to a lot of people. Since parts were so hard for me to read because it echoed every thing I've been going through for the past year of my marriage and my husband's addiction to and later heroin. The best part of it was the hope that things can change. My husband and I are currently separated whole he gets clean and I pray every day that we can go back to our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    First I am not paid to review the book and bought it at Amazon Prime cost. I happen to follow the McColls on social media as they have an awesome larger than life dynamic and as I began reading this I read it in that same over the top Chris and Susie voice we hear in all their videos. It created the read even more heart felt because I would have NEVER guessed this was part of their story and journey.I could NOT place this book down. I loved that it read like a back and forth conversation - exactly how they actually interact together when going live but with a much various dynamic. Their humor and personalities were not lost based on the topic matter but instead were able to balance out a very deep and raw story with exactly who the globe knew them as previous to this is story was wonderful to hear from the perspective of both the addict and the spouse/love one of the addict in the same book and even same recollection of their journey. As an adult kid of an entire family if addicts who didn’t seem to obtain the *genetic* curse of addiction, I will say this sorry really had me I tears at some moments. The bottles hidden in spare tire compartments was one that hit me hard. I would search bottles everywhere and it was so hard.I love that this book allows for skepticism but remains steadfast in giving credit to the grace of God.Highly recommended read. Thankful that my social media path crossed the McColls so I would have the opportunity to hear their hearts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    A crazy ride from addiction to sobriety. The story flips back and forth between the past and the current time during recovery. Sometimes it's a small difficult to follow. Justin is a amazing storyteller, and seems to glamorize his additions and the outrageous hijinks he's gotten away with. I loved the book and couldn't wait to read what was event next. I really couldn't place it down. I really wanted to party with Justin, but I was pulling for him to obtain his s*** together and obtain sober. DEFINITELY worth reading!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    Was a amazing book and really looked inside of an addict. The ending was disappointing tho. Even tho it was over 700 pages it goes by fast. I would read more of his books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    Simply amazing...and completely real. I’ve know Chris and Susie for a lot of years!! They are honest, open, loving, generous, God loving people. I could not be more proud of them. I recommend this to any person that has been touched by addiction, needs hope, and maybe a small laugh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    I downloaded this book latest night and could not go to sleep until I finished it. The McColl’s story hit very close to home for me. They told it with humor, honesty, and hope for all of us who have ever known anyone struggling with addiction. And for those of us who struggle with it ourselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day I Woke Up Dead: A Couple's Struggle Through Addiction []  2021-1-23 20:52

    Warning: This seems like a book about recovery. Amazing storyline off the beginning that slowly turns into a book about how turning to Jesus saved this guy from addiction. Manipulation starts to present at about 60% and is obvious by 85% of the method through. If they wish to write a book about Jesus they should create it clear and prevent people from wasting their time and money. i wish both my time and cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    I had a hard time getting use to the author's writing style, but I did obtain use to it! An almost tragic story of mental illness in a very bright young college student who almost lost everything he loved in life due to different addictions. I was left wanting a small more of his story at the end of it, but overall I would recommend this book, be prepared to be shocked in some parts, but hope saves the day and that's how I would describe this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    i just woke up dead: , and alcohol addiction memoir []  2021-1-24 20:53

    I could not place this book down. One of the best -- and most hauntingly disturbing -- stories of living in the throes of addiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    This is Cheap Trick's 1994 effort. I'm going to review & offer my opinions of every song on this CD, as follows:1. "My Gang"...This album opener has Cheap Trick written all over it. I like this song a amazing deal, it's very good. It could remind me of their EARLIER work & it really puts me in mind of 1978's "California Man", somewhat.2. "Woke Up With A Monster"...Unfortunately, the same thing CANNOT be said for THIS cut, as compared to the opening song. The album title track did sound true cool & interesting to me, @ first, but I was wrong. However, I DO like that ONE line: "Sleeping w/ an Angel...Woke Up w/ a Monster", but that's about it. Otherwise, I think it's rather loud & nauseating, for my taste.3. "You're All I Wanna Do"...This song seems good.4. "Never Run Out Of Love"...A slower number, which is not too bad.5. "Didn't Know I Had It"...Another slower song, which kinda reminds me of their 1979 song "Voices", somewhat. I think THIS song is really good.6. "Ride The Pony"...This song is okay.7. "Girlfriends"...This song is beautiful amazing & it DOES remind me of AC/DC's music, in a way.8. "Let Her Go"...Here is ANOTHER song that could also remind me of AC/DC's music. I do like this song quite well, though.9. "Tell Me Everything"...Slower paced song, but I really think that it's good.10. "Cry Baby"...A true slow STRIPTEASE type of song, that reminds me a small bit of "Cry Cry", from THEIR debut album. I like this song.11. "Love Me For A Minute"...okay is 1994 album by Cheap Trick isn't too bad, but it doesn't keep a candle to their SEVENTIES material. But I would recommend it for those who started out w/ Cheap Trick in the NINETIES decade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    Really amazing rock album from the 90's. If you like rock melody you will probably like this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    VERY UNDER RATED ALBUM/CD ...CHEAP TRICK SHOULD DO A RE-RELEASE WITH THIS ey Should Test to obtain Some Air Play,NO ONE Knows It Exists

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    I've enjoyed Cheap Trick's work for a long time, yet I've always been puzzled by their level of 'success', since I consider them one of the Best artists of the '70's, the '80's, and the '90's. I'd have anticipated them becoming much bigger and more renowned since they have created plenty of amazing albums and songs( including 'Standing On the Edge' with George Martin, who I want had done more work after that album.) They've done several albums from the '90's into this decade and Woke Up With a Creature is one of my favorites, one of the top 3, in my opinion. Although they don't appear to obtain much airplay, they are outstanding compared to anyone or anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    Amazing songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    In their first and latest release from Warner Brothers, Cheap trick returns to the sonic excellence and rock and roll roots of their earliest quartet of album releases. This studio album presents an updated power pop sound that is very polished , but not quite as slick as the heavier-handed production of "Dream Police." Every song in this collection is a winner. If you are a Cheap Trick fan and don't have this album in your collection - better yet, if you don't have it in your CD player with the volume turned method up - you are missing out on a true treat.I agree with a lot of Tricksters that the original album "Cheap Trick" and 1981's "All Shook Up" are among their best efforts, although personally, I feel like "Cheap Trick" has held up much better. I think this is evidenced by a Cheap Trick resurgence that features most of their Buddakan material (pre-"All Shook Up"). In enjoying the band's return to grace, "Woke Up with a Monster," in addition to the brilliant live album "Music for Hangovers" (5 stars)and the 1997 release "Cheap Trick" (5 stars)offer the opportunity to both reminesce and evolve with a band that, like the Beatles, continually redefines itself and contains us in their musical maturation. "Woke Up with a Monster" features interesting chord progressions and special arrangements with the characteristic huge Cheap Trick sound. While elements of this musical mix are familiar, the sound is decidedly various from their earlier work. It created me wish an updated release of fresh versions of the songs from their first album - a desire that is partly happy by the unbelievable live performance presented on "Music for Hangovers."While "Woke Up with a Monster" was a commercial cancer that cost several Warner Brothers executives their jobs, it is a musical pleasure that will search its method to your CD player often. You might wish to hide the jewel case though - it features a cover that I would rank as one of the worst of all time - a choice that even Rick Nielsen has admitted was "a mistake."In short, buy this album. Since Cheap Trick is recording independently now, this Warner Brothers release is hard to search in stores. Offered here for $5.99, it is a bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    Very plese with the quick shipping and amazing package

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    I like this Cheap Trick Album a lot. I did not have an actual CD to play but have it downloaded. I wanted to have an actual copy of it and to help the band as well. It is a amazing CD from the early 90’s. Amazing Rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    Solid Album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Woke Up With a Monster []  2020-7-19 19:35

    Cheap Trick came back with a vengeance on this one. My Gang rocks, Woke UP is great, Cry Baby is classic. This is a amazing comeback for them after residing in the "Where are they now files" for several years. I was really worried that they would just become a greatest hits band but Cheap Trick continues to place out amazing melody to this day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    Wayyy too long for toddlers to sit through. But Nice to flip throw pictures for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    We had some amazing conversations about that my children would like to do when they grow up. Can't beat that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    Cute book neat pictures of all the possible careers to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    As with most Berenstein Bear books, it teaches kids lessons, in this case, that there are a lot of things one can do when they grow up. I like that it touches on a lot of various careers that exist, as there are a amazing variety, and sometimes kids don't recognize that, even older kids don't sometimes. The illustrations were fun too! This is excellent for young children, or perhaps even middle school-aged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    What can I say it is a Berenstain Bears book - ALWAYS GOOD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    Amazing pries too! Can't go well with Bernstein Bears!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    I Love the Bear books and have since my grandpa bought me a stack while a young reader. I'm 34 and I buy all the fresh ones and read to my young readers. I pull out the old ones all the time especially during the holidays!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    My 5 years old picked this book by herself. It's a amazing introduction to all types of careers and give kids an brief idea of what various job do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    Perfect books that aren't expensive. Lots of pages with amazing content to read to our son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berenstain Bears: When I Grow Up []  2020-1-30 21:36

    Nice book! Brings back memories from my childhood!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Unbelievable Book on every level! Michael ties in his special story telling ability with his honest and raw past to bring the reader along on his journey, all the while strategically teaching the fundamentals that got him where he is today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    If you desire to maximize your business, your marriage, your life as a husband and father, then this is the book for you! Michael uses private life experience to give you the everyday practices required to succeed in all aspects of your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    I have had the pleasure to work with this man and listen to what he has to say . He is beyond knowledgeable and this is well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This is an perfect read with practical advice. It’s well-written, and Michael has real-life experience to prove his methods effective. I would recommend to anyone to give this a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    I must say this is a beautiful amazing book! I can relate to the author in that I always wanted to “be rich when I grow up” but as I’ve gotten older I’ve had to question what that actually means. Very insightful read... highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Inspirational must read...like Michael says “Stop waiting for the life you wanted, and begin building it today”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    I really like this book. It is actually a really amazing read, it teaches some key concepts to wealth building that I was not previously aware of. If you are a fan of the genre like me, it is chock full of "nuggets" of wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This book was excellent for me! I was fought in that “middle zone”, trying to decide if I wanted to create the leap and begin my own business. Savvy helped me take that leap. I follow Mike on bullet proof mafia podcast on iTunes and YouTube. He is a intelligent guy that translates his knowledge into palatable content. This book really grabbed me and place my mind in the right direction. Thanks Mike!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Michael does a unbelievable job laying the foundation of entrepreneurship in his book Savvy. Anyone who is stuck circling the base of the mountain and needs some support getting to the summit must read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Savvy: When I Grow Up I Want To Be Rich []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This book is an amazing blue print. It also gives you insight to the development of a real entrepreneur. Amazing read...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I had so much fun reading this with my children and they loved getting to read about the kids of Batman and Superman. The chemistry between the boys felt related to what we’ve come to know between their fathers which created their relationship feel easier to buy into. My son loved all the “boys will be boys” kind of concepts particularly since he’s surrounded by girls so often between me and his sisters. There was so much humor entwined in the story we were laughing a lot while reading through the e dialogue was so wonderfully done between the guys it felt like you were listening to a true conversation taking place. He really managed to capture the linguistics and speech patterns of adolescent e action shots were amazing and believable for the age range and capabilities of the characters. Their motivations, emotions and choices they created felt realistic to the characters and settings. I felt like Tomasi did a amazing job of making the children feel like children instead of grown adults – kind of like when TV series obtain 20/30 somethings to play e artwork is rendered perfectly for the age range and story that is being told. I felt like Jorge Jimenez took care to capture the youthfulness of what Tomasi was writing which really helped hold us in the story. The children definitely looked like children and the method he illustrated them, even in action scenes, created my own children love these stories even more.I just hope adults who read this remember what it was like to be a child enjoying the fun comics is supposed to bring and can view it through that lens. Comics have become increasingly dark for such a long time now, getting to read something with light banter and youthful playfulness was like getting to have that excellent slice of cake after finishing your vegetables; cleansing and refreshing :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Such a fun story that you can easily obtain lost in and just enjoy. Super Sons follows Superman’s and Batman’s sons (no, not together sorry Superbat fans), Jonathan Kent and Damien Wayne. Together both obtain into all sorts of problem as only super-powered kids e storyline is very simple to follow, with it purely being what Damien convinces Jonathan to do whilst trying to avoid their fathers. Whilst this is predominantly what will occupy you thoughts, it does tip to underlying problems that I suspect that Jonathan and Damien will support each other overcome (either that or they will end up constantly fighting because they think that they are better than the other). We also obtain to see how they both are like their fathers, whether they like it, or even admit to it or not. I cannot wait to see how they both grow in the coming e art style is what you would expect from a comic entered on two super-powered children. Lots of bright colours that did not oversaturate the page with just a general fun tone. This art style really suited how Super Sons is supposed to come across, as more of an enjoyable light-hearted compared to the likes of Batman.If you wish to obtain lost for a few hours then Super Sons Volume 1 is a amazing method to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Story: I'm really satisfied that a book with a amazing base premise could be well written. Peter Tomasi is an industry veteran and he's probably overall the best writer that DC has right now. Being able to write two five star titles at the same time is really something you only see from Geoff Johns and Scott Snyder. This book goes to present that Tomasi really is a higher caliber writer than maybe the fans gave him credit for. I haven't read the Fresh 52 Batman and Robin run he did with Patrick Gleason, but I'd like to after having read his Superman run as part of Rebirth. There's so much to love here!! One thing I know readers will like is that Damien and Jon actually act like the children they are, not like adults who think they know everything. Getting the super sons together on their own small mission was a unbelievable idea by DC, and this first volume goes to present that Damien and Jon have just as much chemistry together as Batman and Superman. Are they friends? Are they just allies? Is Superboy simply Damien's tool? Maybe they're all those things. But, I think readers will be pleasantly surprised in the end. These two go to LexCorp to investigate a break in, where Damien discovers that some child did something to Amazo, and he stole some armor. This story makes a flashback to the Fresh 52 Justice League: Injustice League volume involving the breakout of the Amazo virus. Turns out that a lot of people got powers, but even after the cure was administered, some people kept their powers, and this family became superheroes saving Providence, RI from Titano, the Super Ape! But, apparently, one of the boys, Reggie, didn't care too much for his family and held them hostage for a small under a year while he killed robot duplicates of them over and over again. Talk about a kid sociopath! Jon and Damien obtain embroiled in civilian rescues, woodland chases, and a huge showdown between them, Child Amazo (Reggie), and SuperLex, who wants his armor back! There's a bunch of cool action scenes, some unbelievable dialogue, and I even laughed out loud several times. I don't search most comics funny, but this one was. The book is light hearted enough to give to children to read, but it's also serious enough to buy the threat. By the end of it, I felt that it was a blast to read. Very much enjoyed it! I can't wait for volume 2!Art: Jorge Jimenez does a unbelievable job. His style is very related to Patrick Gleason, which is fine because Gleason also does a amazing job on the main Superman title. Jimenez has some interesting page layouts and composition, and he really knows how to craft an action scene! Some of the faces he draws, especially for Damien, are just so excellent for the moment. This is a guy that I wish to see so much more of in the future. He's drawing pure gold on this title. The colors are really amazing too! This book really pops out, as it should for such a lighter toned book. Dustin Nguyen's variants at the back are super sweet and cool! It's so amazing he got to do that cover with Child Amazo on it. Fans of his will instantly be reminded of his work on Descender.Overall: What a fun book! I honestly can't think of any complaints about it. It absolutely deserves its five star rating. I'm steadily becoming a bigger and bigger fan of Peter Tomasi due to his amazing storytelling. I gotta obtain volume 2 of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This is just FUN. All of the charm and adventure of Superman (It's the same writer.) with the added gift of two exceptional kids learning to accept one another (while bickering nonstop). This one's a winner. Jorge Jimenez's art was created for this title. His frenetic style works wonderfully with kids looking for adventure. Bring on volume 2!Received an advance copy from DC and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NF When I Grow Up,Why,The Search Piano Tiles [App]  2019-7-29 13:25

    it's not very functional and it looks nothing like the photo, and method to a lot of ads to ware in the middle of what song your doing it goes randomly to an ad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up: Misty Copeland (Scholastic Reader, Level 3) []  2020-2-7 19:49

    My daughter loved this book and we got the young reader's edition that provided a lot more info about her journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up: Misty Copeland (Scholastic Reader, Level 3) []  2020-2-7 19:49

    kID LOVES IT so mOM DOes too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up (Little Critter) (Look-Look) []  2020-12-25 21:16

    It was a amazing book. I read it to my preschool internship class. And they kids loved it even the teachers loved it. It was so amazing I love the pictures I love everything about this book. I recommend it getting it for your kid because they will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up (Little Critter) (Look-Look) []  2020-12-25 21:16

    It's Small Critter, our favorite. This book is about Small Sister and all the things she plans to do when she grows up--something that won't happen before dinner. My children have fun all of Mayer's stories and repeatedly ask to have them read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up (Little Critter) (Look-Look) []  2020-12-25 21:16

    Unbelievable author. These are my children favorite books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This book featured fluid and beautiful art that flows from panel to panel, and branches out into an engaging zone of the DC Comics world. I also appreciate the inclusion of younger protagonists to attract young readers. As with all DC titles, this book comes with my powerful recommendation.I've been reading DC since I was a kid and reading these books helped build my literacy life. I would use this book and others like it as a choice read in the classroom, and also have fun them on my own time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Super Sons, Volume 1: When I Grow Up by Peter J. TomasiMy rating: 4 of 5 starsThis book collects the first five problems of Super Sons featuring Robin (Damian Wayne) and Superboy (Jon Kent.) The book remains essentially a very fun adventure, nothing too unique in terms of the plot. What ultimately makes this book a champion is the relationship between Damian and Jon. The two create a superb odd couple and their constant clashes are delight. Tomasi has captured the fun of children with super powers and realized the concept brilliantly.Overall, just a very nice squad up book for the young and young at heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up: Misty Copeland (Scholastic Reader, Level 3) []  2020-2-7 19:49

    My daughter required this for the school project of awesome African American artist and this was a excellent book I would definitely order again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up: Misty Copeland (Scholastic Reader, Level 3) []  2020-2-7 19:49

    A gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up (Little Critter) (Look-Look) []  2020-12-25 21:16

    My kids were raised on Mercer Mayer and now I'm buying these books for my grandchild -- to be sure we continue that amazing tradition. Not only do kids love these books, but parents love to READ THEM!! So necessary after the 90th time! hahahaha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Grow Up (Little Critter) (Look-Look) []  2020-12-25 21:16

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Before I start my review, I wish to say that I haven't read any problem of "Action Comics" or "Superman" from Rebirth. I mention this because I think Jonathan Kent a.k.a Superboy is introduced in the first volume of "Superman" or "Action Comics", maybe even during the "New 52" run? I don't know honestly. I mention this for the readers who might read the synopsis of this series and think "Wow, this looks amazing but I don't know who Superboy is. Will I understand what's going on?" All you need to know is that he is Superman's son and Robin is Damian Wayne, Batman's son.With that out of the way, let's go on to the ory: I think the story was excellent to place Robin and Superboy in the spotlight while still making sense and not using Superman or Batman to steal the show. Robin is 13 (I think) and Jon is 10, the story fits perfectly for 2 kids. It has mischief, comedy, action, and so much material for hero development. Basically, it's Robin wanting to investigate a lead on something and getting Superboy to join him along for the llain: The villain was amazing in my opinion. I think his origin was mentioned in another story from "Superman" or the "Justice League", not really sure but if I search it, I'll read it. I believe that this villain could return in a later problem and I think he was a amazing try to test out this fresh duo. If you ask me if he will be memorable, I think it's too early to aracters: This is the first time I'm reading about Superboy but I can already say that I like him as a character. A little thing I can mention is that Jon is developing his powers and he can't fly yet but he can "leap very high". He worries about others but also respects the rules and will not use his powers if it means exposing himself to be something other than a normal schoolboy. Damian Wayne. His origin is not mentioned at all and if you're interested in learning where you can search about that, leave a comment and I'll support you if I can. Damian is smart, agile, powerful and believes he is"the world's greatest superhero". His words, not mine. This fearless attitude coupled with Jon's respectful and lawful one, makes for unbelievable interactions. This shines when they talk about superhero business or just regular stuff. At the end of the volume, we see how their partnership could move : I don't know about art. Period. All I can say is that Jorge Jimenez did a unbelievable job for this volume and I'm excited to see more of his thoughts: I will definetely pick up "Superman" and "Action Comics" to learn more about Jon. I am excited to read more about "Supersons" and I will most definitely purchase the second volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I had to preorder this. Such an awesome storyline, and all the cutest/super moments with the World's Smallest action package heroes puts a smile on my face. Not to mention all the additional goodies this TB comes with (the latest few pages)!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386