Read when you wait reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all when you wait reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Actually I'm giving it 3 3/4 star. Yet I still recommend that you purchase it. Adam seemed to go from just O.K. in his writing to being rather profound. He's definitely anointed to write, but he seems to lack consistency. Plus the book had some errors in it (pretty common in eBooks) editorial why do I recommend it? I really felt God speaking to me through the writing in some places. Some parts touched my heart. And it's only like .99. I mean, I spend $2.22 some mornings at the local Shell station for coffee and a snack. I'm thinking if Adam got paid $2.99 or more for his books like he deserves, he could turn out something amazing. O.K., once again, buy the book. You're going to obtain something amazing out of it. God will connect with you through this book.And thank you Adam for putting out so a lot of books. We need somebody to offset all the junk that's out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Perfect read. Very encouraging. I feel God had me read this book at just the right time. I've been very discouraged lately in my 'waiting' time. I'd started to doubt what I knew to be God's guidance of the past. Thanks so much for this unbelievable reminder to wait. This auhthor is definitely on my 'to read , list. I will be reading this to my son tomorow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    I have recommended this book to numerous people, as a senior adult of 80 years with Heart failure " PLUS", and 54 years of pastorate ministry, my time is rapidly running out, but this book answered questions I have pondered and if others will read it, they too can have a more abundant life.

    0  


    Add your opinion on when you wait or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Some of the info in this book was very informative however, something that was said I don't quite agree with. Here is an example: the author says, the reader should ask God......Why? I totally disagree with that statement completely. Asking God why is wrong in my opinion because something if we ask why then the respond we might obtain May upset us. I'm just saying. I did have fun reading this book. The part I really enjoyed was the very beginning. It touched my heart, created me laugh and I wanted to cry. I believe God can, God will and Nothing is impossible or to hard for MY GOD LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    I have had got this book some time ago and I always happen to do that buy books and read back and forth between some of this morning I opened my book up and may I say it was right on time for right now and I am truly blessed by the words that I got to read and I would definitely recommend it to those who are wondering why they were waiting definitely confirms patients how God is working in and out of me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    This book was amazing. I finished it in two days. I love how he talked about Paul's time of waiting after his vision because I felt connected to it. I felt as though the same thing that happened to Paul is event to me. This book will support you quickly understand why God makes us wait and will place peace in your heart to wait on him. it is so necessary and sometimes we need encouragement to remember that and this book helped a ton with that. I will definitely hold it in my stash to read again. Key things to remember, is Pray, Worship and stay in tuned with your word while waiting for God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    I been waiting on what God have promised me and this book helped me realize what scene I'm at in my waiting. I ended up reading this whole book in 1hr and about 30 minutes. It was hard to place down. Awesome book. It was straight to the point and simple to anks to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    I decided to read this book due to the waiting period I am in in my own life. After going through so much for some time I just felt as if I was doing something wrong which is why I’m waiting. In 2014 my husband (now Ex) cheated on me. I found out the day he violated his probation and had to go back to prison. This wasn’t the first time he cheated but he promised no more. Then august 5, 2014 I found out again. I had been seeking God about my marriage for years, I wanted to leave but didn’t wish to give Satan the satisfaction of ruining another family so, dedicated I stayed, even through his legal issues, and adultery. On this particular day I was damage and pleaded with God in prayer, asking why does this hold event to me, what is wrong with me, why does he do and remain unfaithful. In that moment, I hear a still soft voice that says “just as ruth wait for your Boaz”. With wrong thinking I took the ex back thinking God would create him my boaz. I was wrong. In 2016 he cheated again and continued his use. After I found this out I again sought God and left the marriage. Later that year I met a Godly widower. We started a friendship that has grown into a relationship but we are not yet together. He lives on the west coast and me in the south. We have dated long distance for 16 months and have never been able to come together. This is the reason I read this book. This is my wait or wilderness. Each time we schedule to meet up we are delayed. We both started to question things and wonder if we have done something wrong in life that has caused the wait. Then it was revealed to me through prayer, this book and revelation that we have to wait because I have to be cleaned up from all of the poor place in me by my 20 year marriage. in order to be amazing for a fresh relationship the old has to be polished and pushed out. This book has helped me see that God is always working behind the scenes even when it doesn’t look like. Reading this book helped me to see that neither of us has sinned we both just have to be polished. He lost his wife the same year that I was told to wait for my boaz. Reading this book helped me see the wait is attractive because God is working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    Is amazing to know that we aren’t wasting time! God is up to create us diferente by transform us in a better ver of us for his glory allow us give our will to him so we can glorify him in every method that the globe may see Jesus in us! Thank you Adan for letting God used you to explain very attractive method something that create us feel so frustrated at times. If you are interested in getting a better ver of you this is the book to begin that transformation I recommend highly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Makes You Wait []  2020-7-22 18:53

    This book was solid in the Word of God and the instances he referenced. It was very timely and instructive as well as encouraging and increasingly leading me in how to wait on God during those times He requires of us. I have had seasons of waiting on God (10 years before my family was restored whole); (6 months of going through a court war which was not my doing and was based on lies and deceit); (7 months of sickness that brought me near death) and currently going through a waiting time that has currently lasted 15 months and no indications of an end...this book has encouraged me and drawn my heart and spirit closer to the Lord and His unfailing love and faithfulness in a time that is so very opportune. Thank you, Adam Houge!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    I give this about 3 1/2 stars. I liked the chemistry between Avery and Cam. It starts with the first few pages and slowly builds. Avery holds onto her secret over half the book but it felt right. I really enjoyed seeing her evolving and growing stronger because Cam came into her life. I will say it's told in Avery's Pov and would have appreciated Cams too. I think it gives more dimension to the e reason a 1/2 star was deducted was for typos. They're scattered throughout and is a bit distracting for the reader. I still appreciated the light hearted spirit overall. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    After having read this book a second time, I noticed a lot of grammar and proofreading mistakes that really should have caught.Other than that, I absolutely loved Avery and Cam's story. My heart broke for 14 y.o. Avery who had no help from her selfish parents, whose only concern was their image. They didn't care that she gave up her dancing career. Nor that she had to go to school everyday only to suffer verbally by the people who were supposed to be her friends. Avery's mental and physical health weren't her parents priority. When things got to be too much for her to handle, Avery did the only thing she thought would stop her pain forever; thankfully she didn't ve years later she's across the country at a college that her mother doesn't approve of, but Avery is satisfied to be as far away from them as possible. Living off campus across the hall from a guy she literally ran into on her first day of class, she's uncomfortable because she's there's an attraction between them that she refuses to act on. She's all to familiar with men like eron Hamilton is known around campus for his playboy status. After running into Avery the first day of a class they both have, he wants to know more about her. When he realizes that she's his next door neighbor, things obtain a bit more interesting. He actively pursues her, asking her out on a date almost daily, but she turns him down repeatedly. They end up becoming very close friends, spending all their free time together; that is until her past comes back to haunt n Cam break down her walls and search out what happened to her? Or will she continue to push away the best thing in her life because she was taught not to talk about her past?A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    Wait for you is the first book in J. Lynn's Wait for You series , and it was a amazing read! The book is well written, has a lot of mental and physical angst between Avery Morgansten and Cameron Hamilton, and this book is told in Avery's point of view. There are a lot of touching, heartfelt scenes in this book that will create you wish to cry!Avery, after having a not good thing happen to her when she was 14, at a Halloween Party, has decided to go to college thousands of miles from home, to hopefully have a fresh begin in life, where no one knows her. Avery has been so abused mentally from her parents and her peers at school, on top of physically abused from someone she went to school with, she knows if she wants any kind of life she has to begin over. Avery was treated as an outcast and a liar, and it got so poor she tried to end her life, and now has to hide the scar on her left arm from that one day when life got so hard and unlivable to her she could not conceive of living in this globe eron Hamilton is a 6'3' handsome man with striking blue eyes, a excellent body and although they do not realize it at first, Avery and Cam live in the same building along with Raphael, Cam's pet tortoise, and his roommate. Avery runs right into him on the first day when she is late for Astronomy and almost knocks him over. Avery gets so flustered she turns around and skips the first meeting of the class. Later that day Cam sees her when he is driving home and she is walking down the road and he pulls up to give her a ride, but she runs away! That night they realize they live across the hall from each other! Cam knows that he wants to know her better, but it is going to be a challenge to obtain her to begin up but it is a challenge he is up for!Cameron can tell something is wrong with Avery because he himself is hiding things he does not wish anyone to know about him, but he is drawn to Avery's innocence and shyness. This book tells of how they learn to be mates and then later something else. However it is Cam who lets Avery know she has to begin up and tell him what is up so he can understand and know how to proceed, ad he in turn knows he has to be begin also.I really liked this book, and do not wish to say anything else, except I really enjoyed the book, the developing relationship between Avery and Cam, and their street to a life together. I am going to read Trust in Me, this book in Cam's point of view, an I am sure it will be every bit as good!The book is really amazing and I love the method it ends. I gave this book 4 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    3-1/2 stars. I'm a large fan of Jennifer L. Armentrout, but this was my first book by her in the fresh adult genre. Once again she creates memorable characters, particularly swoonworthy guys, but Avery was lacking that unique something that created Katy from the Lux series and Alex from the Covenant series so simple to root for. Avery is a college freshman who moved halfway across the country to escape her past, including her family. She meets Cam in the most awkward method possible, but he's inexplicably smitten with her. Avery keeps to herself, clearly has a secret, and is haunted by her past, but because Cam is so swoony, she is understandably drawn to him. They start an unlikely friendship that morphs into more before Avery's secrets drive a wedge between otPretty much a straight up romance. Girl meets boy, insta-attraction, boy pursues girl, girl pushes boy away, boy finally wins her over, only for girl to push him away again until she changes and wins him back. There are some underlying themes that are a small different, but nothing groundbreaking. What J. Lynn does well, though, is make awesome chemistry between her characters, and that is definitely in play here between Avery and Cam. There were no true twists or surprises, but as a romance, it's very aractersBoth the main characters are well-crafted with solid backstories that shape who they are. My issue was that Avery was too much of a victim for me to really be able to identify with her. I was hoping she'd grow on me through the story, but she never really did. Cam is definitely likeable, but he had some cliched moments, including the fact that he's a poor boy except when it comes to Avery.What Didn't Work for Me1. Avery. I just couldn't identify with her. I realize her reaction to what happened to her is probably beautiful authentic, but I would have liked to see a small more anger and Queen Mary (from Reign) than victimhood from her.2. Editing. This really surprised me. The book was riddled with the wrong words, poor grammar ("between him and I" instead of "between him and me") and missing words. So a lot of that it was distracting.What I Enjoyed About Wait for Me1. The chemistry. This is a JLA hallmark and she does it really well here. The playful banter and the method she draws readers deep into the feelings of her characters is everything I love about her books.2. Cam. He might be cookie-cutter JLA book boyfriend material, but why mess with perfection?3. Ollie. He's adorable and I've already peeked to create sure he's getting his own story!4. Romantic Valentines Gifts. I wasn't sure about Cam's V-day bonus to Avery at first. It seemed awfully presumptuous, but it's grown on me and now seems absolutely perfect.5. Tough topic matter. J. Lynn deals with two very difficult subjects with compassion and tom LineWait for Me is a decent fresh adult romance with boatloads of chemistry and a swoonworthy BBF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    “There were two things in life that scared the ever-loving crap out of me. Waking up in the middle of the night and discovering a ghost with its transparent face shoved in mine was one of them. Not likely to occur, but still beautiful damn freaky to think about. The second thing was walking into a crowded classroom late.”And that is exactly how our story begins ... we meet Avery Morgansten as she is running (literally) to astronomy, her very first class at the University. And thank the amazing Lord she was running late because she literally runs into the man who is going to turn her globe upside down, Cameron Hamilton aka is very well-known on campus, every guy wants to be him and every girl wants to be with him. He's built and y, he owns a pet turtle, a huge truck and he is an all American boy after my own heart. After her "run" in with Cam she discovers that he is also in her astronomy class, and lives across the hall from her in her apartment building. The pair continue to "run" into each other ..."It’s like we’re a catastrophe waiting to happen.”Avery just like any normal girl is immediately attracted to Cam, but something in her past holds her back from truly living. She doesn't party, she doesn't go out, however Cam is very interested in Avery, and asks her out several times a week for several months, even though she continues to turn him down he doesn't allow up. He continues to pursue her until she finally gives in and goes on one date with him. And well you know the story one date is all it takes she falls hard.But its not quiet that easy because Avery's tragic past holds her back from truly moving forward, she can't talk about it, and shes scared that if she does Cam won't look at her the same again. But of course Cam is excellent in every method and the moment she finally reveals her past to him she is finally able to move forward.“Everything was okay. Maybe not perfect, but life wasn’t mean to be perfect. It was messy and sometimes a disaster, but there was beauty in the messiness and there could be peace in the disaster.”This was a phenomenal book, the witty banter between the characters, the humor, the romance, the drama, it had it all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    I was re-reading this book for a 3rd time now and just saw I haven't left a review, which is a shame, because the books is simply amazing. I've read most of JLA's books, but this one simply stole my heart with its poignant story and will be forever in my top eron Hamilton is simply the boy you would love to bring home - he is easygoing, charming, nice, patient and bakes... and did I mention he has blue eyes, tattoo, 8 package abs and as you can imagine he is very famous among the ladies :P yep, that kind of irresistibly hot awesomeness.Avery Morgansten, on the other hand, is quiet, sweet, innocent, lovely girl, who just wants to escape her home and ey both have problems of their own to handle and when their paths cross they just have to begin up themselves and search their method to trust the e story starts really sweet, with the constant banter between them and Cam's attempts to take Avery on a date and you can actually feel their attraction and the method their feeling grow slowly. But there is so much more behind. And JLA does a unbelievable job in pulling down layer by layer in their walls and insecurities and revealing small by small the full story darkening their is is really a unbelievable read. Lots of fun, amazing laughs, sweet and swoon moments all the way, steamy scenes and of course deep drama that touches your heart, breaks it and then slowly seals it by the time you read THE END. You'll completely fall in love with Cam and Avery in this one and Trust in me which is Cam's POV on the story will leave those two forever in your heart ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    I really enjoyed this book. I loved Cam & I loved Cam and Avery together. I really liked all of the other characters as well- Jordan especially, he was really funny. The book actually created me laugh quite a few times. There were a couple moments where Avery was really frustrating, but it’s hard to be too judgmental of that when you’ve never been in those shoes before (yes, even though it’s just a book).There were grammar mistakes I noticed as well that caught me off guard, but overall it was a amazing book and I kind of want there was more to read with Cam and Avery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    Favorite Quote(s): The sheer control it took to not quote the whole book…the pages are almost all yellow on my kindle app!“He popped his chin on his first, and I focused on my plate. The @#$%!&? looked too adorable and cute. ‘So, Avery Morangsten, I’m all yours.”“‘Yeah, I normally have class right now,’ he said, eyes a startling azure in the sun. ‘But I wanted to see you.’”“Everything was okay. Maybe not perfect, but life wasn’t meant to be perfect. It was messy and sometimes a disaster, but there was beauty in the messiness and there could be peace in the disaster.”Favorite Character: Cam. He’s a cutie pie!First Line:“There were two things in life that scared the ever-loving crap out of me.”My Musings: To be honest, the reason that I picked up this novel was because it was written by Jennifer Armentrout. Shallow, I know, but I have loved every single one of the books she has written, and therefore, she was moved to my ‘automatically buy’ list. And so on an early morning in first period at school when I got the email that this book had released early, I one-clicked it. In the middle of class. But then my life decided to obtain busy, and I haven’t been able to fit in this book until now. But I am oh-so-glad that I did.Wait For You is about a girl named Avery and a boy named Cameron. Avery went to school far away from her home so that she could escape something that had happened to her in the past. Something that her parents tried to support cover up. So the first day of class, everything goes wrong, and Avery ends up scrambling to obtain to class on time. And she runs into Cam. Literally.Avery was definitely not my favorite JLA hero in the world. Honestly, I much prefer Katy with Alex coming in as a close second. But anyways. Avery was okay, but sometimes it was hard to relate because she was so weird about the things that she was hiding. I just couldn’t connect to her as much as I would have liked. But she definitely got better near the end, as they all do. After learning to allow go of the past and such, she became a much more likable character.“Cam was charming, nice, sweet, and funny. He was the kind of guy you wanted to bring home and present off—the kind of guy that was never single for too long and the one you fell head over in heels in love with.”I loved Cam. Cam definitely beat Aiden out of his number 2 JLA boy spot. Unlike Avery, I instantly fell in love with Cam. He was fun and laid back, and he was always making me smile. He was adorable and persistent. He didn’t change much over the novel, but that’s okay because there wasn’t much poor about him. He was completely adorable and I wish him all to myself. Seriously. The guy is swoon personified.“‘It’s okay.’ His grin turned y. ‘I’m a lot to handle, but I can assure you, you’ll have fun handling me.’”“’Goodnight, Avery.’ And then he kissed me—kissed me like he’d had right before he left the night of our date. Kissed me like he was a man starving for oxygen and I was the only air he required to breathe.”I liked the romance in this novel. It was slow to develop because Avery was apprehensive about it. I liked Cam’s determination in getting Avery to go out with him. I would love a boy to ask me out every other day! Their relationship did feel true to me. Their emotional ties were very powerful due to the friendship that they had pre-relationship. The thing that I didn’t like was that it quickly became very physical. It was like, , , . before classes, at Avery’s, at Cam’s. And it happened so quick I almost got backlash. That aspect wasn’t very realistic in my eyes, seeing as what Avery was struggling to come to terms with. But before all of that, it was absolutely e writing, of course, was phenomenal as always. JLA has a bonus for writing in a breezy, relatable manner. The writing was simple to obtain into and the plot flowed seamlessly. Wait for You was a sweet, romantic novel that you should definitely give a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    Something that should be noted immediately is that this book could be a trigger to assault and Avery’s love story is truly like no other. Their relationship is explosive from the beginning—as she literally plows right into him. And there is something that is immediately unsettling with how she reacts to him. The banter between the two of them is unmatched and Cam is intrigued by the mysterious girl who ran from class. But Avery has a dark secret—a secret that she has pushed down for many, a lot of years and traveled across the country to escape. But when messages begin popping into her email and her phone and threaten to reveal this secret, Avery immediately goes into war or flight to protect herself.JLA’s male characters are always a smoke show—so it’s no surprise that Cam feisty and confident. What I love about him the most is that he courted Avery. JLA handled a very sensitive subject with such grace and class that I was truly blown away—his hero is how everyone should be towards someone who have experienced assault and in an intimate relationship.On to the next. 5/5, JLA!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait for You []  2021-1-7 20:11

    "I wish to be here with you, Avery. You don't have to worry about impressing me or wowing me. You've already done that."***SPOILERS***After reading this book all I wish is a pet turtle...and some of Cam's cookies *wink wink*THE GOOD:The story:This story was so addictive, I just couldn't place it down. I got so invested in their story. The main storyline follows Avery and her relationship with Cam. They obtain to know each other as partners in Astronomy class, and they also live across the hall from each e book spans almost an entire year, which I felt created the story much more believable. All the progress that Avery makes personally & in her relationship with Cam is realistic because it doesn't just happen in matter of weeks. She doesn't just suddenly become this confident person & declare her love for Cam, she has setbacks along the method and has to work hard to create the changes in her life she wants to e characters:Cam...well what can I say, he is absolutely awesome *squeal*. He's funny, confident and really cares about Avery. I wish to say that he's protective of her, but that just gives me photos of him following her & watching her sleep (which he doesn't do). He can see that she is dealing with something & he just wants to support her through that. He's so patient & understanding, which is so adorable.Avery was interesting, because on the outside she is very reserved, especially around Cam when she first meets him. But in her narration she has such a vibrant personality. I think this really shows how much her past still effects her socially. She doesn't really trust anyone to present them her real personality. But throughout the story we see her grow and become more confident - eventually letting Cam in to see the true e romance:Avery & Cam's relationship was written beautifully. It began as a friendship & as they grew closer, Cam suggests he wants more than just friendship. At first Avery thinks he's just joking, but gradually he breaks down her walls and their romance develops. They actually spend a lot of time together, just talking & getting to know each other properly (with a small bit of flirting perhaps...)I loved how realistic the romance between them is, Cam's aware that she's never been in a relationship before and never tries to push her into something she's not ready for. But as he starts to realise that she's hiding something from him, he does obtain upset that she can't trust him enough to tell him. That's such a realistic response, he was begin with her and shared his secret, so of course he would expect the same in eir love scenes were also beautiful, and thanks Lynn for not suddenly turning Avery into a goddess. She was nervous & I loved how Cam was so gentle & spoke so sweetly with lines like "May, I?" and "Is this okay?" - is was so sweet and e Writing:After reading Armentrout's book Obsidian I felt she had a very distinct writing voice, and it was definitely evident in this book too. There is a sarcastic humour throughout all the character's dialogue & narrator's thoughts, which I really enjoyed. It's special and gives the characters such powerful personalities. The playful banter, especially between Avery & Cam was hilarious."I'm beginning to think cookies is a code word for something else.""Maybe it is."...."And just think about it. If cookie was a code word, whatever it symbolised, it's been in your mouth, sweetheart"...I love when a book can create me laugh out loud (a small embarrassing when someone catches me grinning like an idiot, but hey, it happens).THE BAD:I suppose there were a few grammar & spelling mistakes, but nothing that really bothered me. This is certainly one of the best self published WORD:Overall this was a really amazing read. It tackles the very serious & massive subject of assault but Lynn manages to effectively add some laughter & comedy to lift the story. Dramatic, touching and a beautifully entertaining read! I am absolutely dying to read the next book!CONTENT:ity: powerful / descriptive scenesViolence: medium / flashbacks of a assault and a bashingLanguage: medium / regular use of f word & alcohol: medium / underage drinking at parties, main hero gets drunkOther: ***spoiler***>>>>Avery has a scar on her wrist from an attempted suicide***end spoiler***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    The melody is amazing probably my favorite Steelheart album but I hate how someone is copying some of these CD's like a blackmarket copy. Anything with the smaller square insert of the cover with a black border IS NOT a record label copy. I just hope the bands are getting royalties from these second rate copies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    Although this album says "Steelheart", it really isn't the same band that created the first 2 albums. Basically it just Mike Matijevic on vocals. In an interview in 2001, Mike actually described this album as a "solo" project. If you like the other 2 Steelheart albums, then you may be disappointed with this one. It definitely is not the same hard-rock, guitar jammin' melody as on the other albums. But still Mike's voice is amazing and he shows that he has a amazing vocal range on this album. I thought this album may be related to some of the songs Mike did on the 'Rock Star' soundtrack, but this album is much softer. And the ver of 'We All Die Young' is a much slower and lighter ver than the one from the 'Rock Star' soundtrack; it's almost like 2 various songs. All in all, it's not Steelheart, but it has a few amazing songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    Amazing CD, what else can i say :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    i love it . very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    This disc rocks. I had been wanting this for a long time and found it. I love every single song. Saw them on tour live, enjoyed it so much then and continue to have fun it. To me this is their best record to date. Definately worth getting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    Weakness CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    Amazing band and amazing songs! Thank you for the amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait []  2020-11-22 19:54

    Can't wait to hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    My teacher went to prom with kazoo kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    I love to spam it and annoy my mom it makes me happy🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    it sucks its so trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    thay should create a "smk nice" meme

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    love this meme

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    It's funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    I only got this to hear the whole thing and I didn't know what to rate it so 6

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    POO KNEE IS REALLY A WORD STUDIO C IS THE BEST🐫🐘🦏🐭🐀🐁🐹🐓🐓🐇🐇🕷🐞🐝🕸🦐

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    Haha, when someone says hi, I begin the application and click the button LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    this is the most greastest application EVER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    so stupid. it is just a fricking sucks so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    he is cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    ghjk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    create a you fool i have 70 alternate accounts button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    Didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wait A Minute Who Are You Button [App]  2019-8-20 13:34

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    When God Says Wait by Elizabeth Laing ThompsonWhen God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought JournalA job, a real love, a baby, a cure. . .We’re all waiting for something from God.And the put between His answers can feel like a wasteland where dreams—and faith—go to die.When we’re waiting, we wonder, “Why?”, “Why me?”, and “How long?”But the truth? . . .When God says, “Wait,” He doesn’t tell us for how long.When God says, “Wait,” we face one of life’s greatest tests.When God says, “Wait,” we have decisions to make.When God says, “Wait,” we can control only two things: how we wait, and who we become along the way.But the truth? . . .When God says, “Wait,” He doesn’t tell us for how long.When God says, “Wait,” we face one of life’s greatest tests.When God says, “Wait,” we have decisions to make.When God says, “Wait,” we can control only two things: how we wait, and who we become along the way.Features:A beautiful, textured hardcover bindingDelightfully designed one-color interior with quality paperDozens of encouraging, inspiring thoughts from Elizabeth Laing Thompson's famous Christian living title When God Says, "Wait"Generous zone to record private thoughts and feelingsThought-provoking reflection questions and journal promptsScripture selections on every spreadI highly recommend reading.When God Says Wait by Elizabeth Laing Thompson is a unbelievable well written 5 star book.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a Elizabeth Laing Thompson invites you to journal through your private "wait" and come out on the other side with your faith, relationships, and sense of humor is lovely volume will encourage and inspire you in your wait--with meaningful devotional thoughts, scriptural truths, and thought-provoking journal prompts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    What is not to love about this thought journal. The verses, commentary and reflection questions are just what is required to hold our eyes on Jesus while process all the questioning, doubts, emotions, hurt, loneliness that we feel. I love how the author doesn't dismiss the emotions that are so prevalent in the waiting season but instead helps us the reader work through those emotions with the truth of God's Word. I myself being at the tail end of a 3+ year waiting period. I could so relate to the text and reflection questions. In fact, I found that I still had emotions that I thought I had dealt with that this journal helped me quote in particular that jumped out at me and jarred my thoughts was "sometimes we are waiting for the life we want, we forget to have fun the life we already have". That thought rang so real with my heart. I ended up asking for forgiveness for not noticing and enjoying the blessings that are already mine. A reflection question that really caused me to pause was "As you wait, what insecurities are you facing in your walk with God? In your view of yourself?" What scriptures can support you control your insecurities". I don't know about you but I have found that waiting periods are breeding grounds for insecurity. So I love how this question caused me to call out my insecurities and to then wrap them in the grace of God's Word.I highly recommend this book for yourself or someone you know who is walking in a period of waiting. This book will support hold your eyes on God while processing the thoughts and emotions that rear their ugly heads when we are waiting to see God move in our cirtances. Walking this journey in a method that honors God means we have to filter our thoughts and emotions through the truth of God's Word and that is where this thought journal comes into play. This journal will point out God's promises, build your hope, ground your faith, focus your thoughts and call you to worship in the is book is worth the cost alone with just the 100+ promises, one for each day. For in times of waiting we must soak in God's promises to overcome the doubt and worry that becomes elevated in our minds. We begin to feel like nothing will ever change so we need to be reminded that our hope is in God and that God keeps his promises. Otherwise we are tempted to pull away from God when in reality this is when we need to draw ever so closer to God, to gain his wisdom, his strength, his is journal is very aesthetically pleasing - this thought journal is attractive inside and outside. The outside is a maroon hardcover with a ribbon marker. And the internal journal pages have maroon shading around the edges. Over 100, 2 sided pages each has a verse on the left side and short lesson and journaling question on the right with lines on both side for reflection/journaling.I'll share one more comment and reflection question that spoke to me personally. I love how this caused me to reconsider how I was viewing God during this period. As it is so simple to view God through tainted lenses when we feel like our life is on hold. "Waiting is not a punishment from God, it is a part of life. Everyone waits for things, even the most righteous people" "How does knowing that God is not mad with you, not punishing you, transform your view of God? your view of waiting?"This journal would create a amazing Christmas bonus idea for your Christian friendsI received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    Are you in a waiting period? A holding pattern where everything seems to have stagnated, nothing is event the method you [email protected]#$%! were or think it should? There are a lot of times in our Christian life when God asks us to wait on Him for answers.I search that waiting tough. I’m a obtain it done, tell me now, kind of person. Patience is not on my top ten list of virtues.But I found this journal to be helpful in writing out my thoughts and questions as I await His answers. The format, Scripture and thought-provoking writing leads me to lay out what’s going on inside my mind and heart while waiting for what I know to be God’s excellent timing (even if I might question the waiting process).Often, on the other side of the waiting I see and understand God’s reasons. Sometimes I don’t. But I know that He in His amazing wisdom has my best at heart. When I dwell on Jesus and not my cirtances, He teaches me more about Himself, and a closer relationship with Him results from spending time sharing my thoughts and prayers with the God who listens and moves on my behalf – even when it doesn’t happen on my timetable.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review. These thoughts and opinions are my own words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    When GOD Says WAIT by Elizabeth Laing ThompsonI received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing in exchange for my honest scription of BookA job, a real love, a baby, a cure. . .We’re all waiting for something from God.And the put between His answers can feel like a wasteland where dreams—and faith—go to die.When we’re waiting, we wonder, “Why?”, “Why me?”, and “How long?”But the truth? . . .When God says, “Wait,” He doesn’t tell us for how long.When God says, “Wait,” we face one of life’s greatest tests.When God says, “Wait,” we have decisions to make.When God says, “Wait,” we can control only two things: how we wait, and who we become along the Elizabeth Laing Thompson invites you to journal through your private "wait" and come out on the other side with your faith, relationships, and sense of humor is lovely volume will encourage and inspire you in your wait--with meaningful devotional thoughts, scriptural truths, and thought-provoking journal prompts.Features:A beautiful, textured hardcover bindingDelightfully designed one-color interior with quality paperDozens of encouraging, inspiring thoughts from Elizabeth Laing Thompson's famous Christian living title When God Says, "Wait"Generous zone to record private thoughts and feelingsThought-provoking reflection questions and journal promptsScripture selections on every spreadBook ReviewThis is the 1st book I have read by Elizabeth Laing Thompson. This book is a devotional and a Journal also.I really loved this book especially at this time of my life. You see, my husband is in a nursing home and has been really hard watching him daily going downhill. This book hit the spot for me. Sometimes, you search yourself praying just allow it be over, but GOD says NO, Debbie, just Wait and then his time will be with me. That is really hard to do at times. I just loved this book with all the devotional parts and also the journal part, where you can write your thoughts in the book. It was is book is a really amazing book and hope you will pick it up and read is is all I am going to say on the review because I will ruin it for everyone who I know wants to read it. I would suggest this book to all my mates and family. Thank you Elizabeth Laing Thompson for giving us a Unbelievable Book to read. Thank you to Barbour Publishing for giving me this opportunity to read this book and give my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    This journal was really an eye opener for me. When we hear preachers and mates speak on "waiting" it is usually in reference to life phases. Waiting till the next phase in your life whether it is for marriage, children, retirement, it is still waiting. But what this author does is begin your eyes to "Everyone waits for things". It is true. Sometimes we don't admit it out loud but we all have a plan in our minds about how our life will go and we are "waiting " for it to happen. She also points out that "Waiting is not a punishment from God" it is a part of life". This phrase had a large impact on me in general since society does judge people who aren't in the phase of life it thinks they should be in. The final point I will say is Elizabeth's study on social media. It is a amazing reminder about how to use this tool in our lives..she says " Wish to feel closer to God emotionally? Post less, Pray more. Pray first and post last." So easy yet so strong for me to check my life habits. Unbelievable devotional journal - helpful, relevant and a amazing bonus for all of us ladies since as she says "we are all waiting for something." "I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    This lovely hard-covered devotional journal opens with the words, "We're all waiting for something." I think that is probably true. The opening devotional introduction talks about the waiting seasons we all experience and the author's prayer and hope that the reader will search hope and encouragement in this journal. Each page of the journal has plenty of lined zone to write out thoughts and prayers and the responses to the journaling prompts. Every other page is simply a passage of Scripture without any added commentary, which I love - allow the Word of God speak! On the alternating pages, there are thought-provoking questions or short devotional thoughts based on the verses shared. These thoughts focus on positive, Biblical responses to the waiting season. Things like participating in corporate worship, seeking out godly friendships, being patient and persistent in prayer, and building godly is would create a attractive and encouraging bonus for yourself or a loved one who is going through a difficult season.*I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    A amazing inspirational read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    If you love devotionals and journals you will definitely love "When God Says Wait" as it is the best of both worlds. The book comes with a beautiful pink attached bookmark and each devotional is created up of two pages, the left side is a Bible verse and journal zone while the right side is the devotional and more journal space.I found each devotional thought-provoking and there was plenty of room to journal. While the pages are not numbered, the ribbon marker is a nice addition to support you hold your devotion that caught my attention had the verses Isaiah 63:8-9 and the devotion reminded me about what I have told a lot of people in the past...that we have a hole in our heart that only God can fill. Here is the devotion:"People can never occupy the God-shaped zone in our hearts, no matter how thoughtful or devoted or almost-perfect they are. When we test to obtain people (even siblings or parents or best mates for life or even the love of our life) to become our everything, they will always fall short. We will still be left lonely. Why? Because only God is meant to be our everything." "How do you feel when you seek from people the things that can only come from God? How can you more readily rely on God to be your everything"I would highly recommend this devotional/journal to anyone, male or female, young or old.On a 5 Star Scale - 5 Stars!!!!!I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    This book arrived with a smashed-in corner. It was a birthday bonus for my daughter. I’m disappointed with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal []  2020-12-6 20:40

    In our modern society, it seems like so a lot of voices around us are saying, "hurry, hurry." Yet, God often has us in a waiting period which can be so frustrating in our fast-paced world. When God Says Wait: A Devotional Thought Journal from Elizabeth Laing Thompson is designed to support place all of those thoughts and frustrations on paper and to continue to tutorial journalers to look to God.When God Says Wait starts out with a short but strong 2-page introduction by Thompson. She talks about various types of waiting seasons and shares how journaling can support us through those times. The journal then has a short paragraph by the author followed by a question or two to respond as you write. A Bible verse is at the top of the second page of each two-page themed writing spread.I am finding When God Says Wait to be a helpful journal. I like how there is so much room to write but yet there are short paragraphs and verses to think about along with the writing prompt questions. This book is beautiful and yet it is simple. The pages are created of thick paper and a dozens of pens could be used for writing or even illustrating if that is your style. The journal also has a ribbon marker and I always appreciate having a ready bookmark handy with those ribbons. I think it feels like high quality and it is well-made. It might also be a nice bonus for a mate that you know is going through a difficult waiting time--along with a package of beautiful pens and a coffee bonus card. I highly recommend When God Says Wait for those who like to journal.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Disappeared [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This book left me breathless! The story it includes is a masterpiece...a modern day classic. Every word on every page held me transfixed, completely immersed in a tale like no other I've e writing style, descriptions, depth of characters, startling revelations throughout- all ilmpeccable. Even typos were absent until latest leg, even then only 2 or was a unbelievable rollercoaster ride & will carry you from the heights of joy & euphoria the depths of agony & despair and then back again. This is a tragedy of epic proportion, intensifying as it barreled along w/out missing a beat. Even the ending is perfect., it ends exactly where it should. Doesn't leave you wanting more because there is no more. This book transcends all but a few books I've ever read and I would give it 10 stars if I NOT pass up this book! You won't be disappointed, you'll be enthralled & amazed and most of all you'll be glad you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Disappeared [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I the reviews sounded amazing . Not my type of book to long to search out method he left her

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Reach Me [Book]  2018-3-2 18:1

    I am a 6th grader now and had to read this for summer reading. I loved this book! It is my all time favorite now. I was a small confused at first about who Miranda was writing to in the beginning. The jumping from show to recalling things that happened in the past may have confused me a little, but in the end when it all came together- I was psyched. It all created sense, more sense than I ever could have imagined. I think the confusion in the beginning is part of the book, the mystery, and just a various style of writing than I am used to reading. This is the best book that I have ever been assigned to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Reach Me [Book]  2018-3-2 18:1

    Set in the 1970's in Fresh York, Miranda is a young soon to be teenager whose favorite book is "A Wrinkle in Time". Her best mate is Sal, who lives in her building. She lives with her single mom, who works as a paralegal and is dating a lawyer in the firm. Her mom dreams of being on the 25,000 Pyramid. Told partially in flashbacks, Miranda recounts a series of mysterious letters that seem to tell her that her mate is in danger. When Sal is shoved by a strange boy, he becomes distant, and Miranda seeks out others for friendship. Life in the town has its challenges, with rivalries, the strange man on the road corner who sometimes sleeps under the mailbox, When one note accurately predicts 3 future events, Miranda must come to grips with the strange happenings and create a decision on her response, not only to the notes, but to some of the challenges in her life. She develops a tentative friendship with the boy who pushed Sal, trying to understand why such a bright child would do such a thing. With a bittersweet ending, this is a unbelievable tale of transition between childhood and adulthood for a young girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Die? [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    very poor grammar " Your died 87 " really.?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Die? [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    dog @#$%e

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    The synopsis was far more interesting than the book itself. The story was not suspenseful or interesting. On the plus side, it was a fast and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    Beautiful amazing book. Didn’t wish to place it down. Gave 4 stars instead of five because some of the story was too far fetched. Don’t wish to say what to avoid spoilers. But that didn’t stop me from enjoying the book. I recommend reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Countdown. When you die [App]  2019-10-25 13:53

    Am I going to die soon like it says I'll die tomorrow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clap When You Land []  2020-5-18 18:41

    This was a well written book about family secrets and how it affects each person differently. How the family deals with the aftermath of the secrets being revealed and their attempt to move forward.We have Camino and Yahaira who are sisters and only search out about each other after the passing of their father. These two girls couldn’t be more opposite if they tried. I loved reading about them separately and when they finally came together.When I begin reading this story I felt like I was being transported into the Dominican Republic. I saw everything unfold as I read and I loved Acevedo’s vivid detail to description and the method she showcased the culture.I started reading Elizabeth Acevedo latest year and she has quickly become one of my favorite/auto buy authors. Acevedo’s words are magnetic, so full of passion and they always stay with me for a long time after I is book is written in verse which I normally not a fan of but Acevedo as usual had me hanging on each and every word. I highly recommend you read this book, The Poet X, and With The Fire On High which are written by this author as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clap When You Land []  2020-5-18 18:41

    Such a amazing and complex story, you can’t support but feel and identify with all the characters. I seriously could not place this book down, now I have to read everything by her. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clap When You Land []  2020-5-18 18:41

    I absolutely love Elizabeth Acevedo’s writing. Her method with poetry and prose is just stunning and I love listening to her books because I love the candor of her writing. I did this book on audio and some of the poetry was just attractive in places. The whole thing is written in verse but some sections read more like a traditional poetic style than others. Obviously the fact that this book is written in verse does create this a fast read but I do recommend listening to the audiobook if you can because having this style of writing read to you is just so is book is all about identity, it is at heart and soul of the text. I loved watching our two main characters explore themselves and learn more about their identities as the book went on. Their idea of their family identity changed as the plot thickened as well as their identity in relation to their heritage, There is discussion of the differences between where you were raised vs where you come from and how that differs from the method you comport yourself in daily life and I really like that this writer went deeply into this issue.If you have read books by Elizabeth Acevedo before you will know that she creates powerful female characters and I loved reading about Yahaira and Camino. They are so various and yet so similar. I love the fact that they both have a powerful sense of self and have built themselves a help network. Both of them have insecurities and fears though and so they are also united in that. I was so desperate to search out if these young women would ever meet and what that would be like and I think that is because I found them so intriguing as characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Became Mine []  2020-6-3 18:21

    This was such a amazing love story not only between 2 men but add in a set of twins. The only complaint I have is that the ending was strange and sort of confusing, but I still enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Made You []  2020-1-16 5:10

    As a pastor and a father of a young daughter, I deeply care about the books she “reads” (she’s only 2½) and has read to her, especially the books that speak of God. I wish my daughter to have an understanding of God that reflects the beauty, love, wonder, passion, and creativity we see of God in scripture. I also wish her to see herself and her neighbor in compassionate and grace filled ways, as seen in how Jesus loved and called us to it matters to me what books will fill her bookshelves and be found on her nightstand. If I’m being honest I approach most Christian children’s books with an expectation that they are going to be just awful. The thing that bothers me the most about a lot of of the Christian children’s books I have seen is the not good theology they include and the dumbing down of the notice of the Bible.When I received this book, When God Created You to review, the gloves were off. I was ready to mercilessly pick it apart and tell you why you should never read it to your children. But instead, after reading it I couldn’t wait to read this with my daughter and I hope it becomes one of her all time favorites!When God Created You is written by Matthew Paul Turner who has written numerous books, including: Hear No Evil, Churched, and The Coffeehouse Gospel and is illustrated by David Catrow who has illustrated more than 70 children’s is book is attractive in every way. The writing is poetic, the theology is rich, and the illustrations are absolutely gorgeous. Visually this book is stunning and unlike any other children’s book I have seen. My daughter couldn’t take her eyes off the pages as we read the story e main theme of the book is celebrating and holding onto the fact that we are all uniquely made by God and we are to live and make and love in the fulness of our God ordained uniqueness. Turner writes in a method that inspires. Not only does my daughter love the story but as an adult I was taken aback by the depth of the writing. This is a book that young ones will have fun and even as my daughter gets older I wish to continue to unpack more of the beauty found in these pages.I so badly wish to quote the entire book for you, but since that breaks method too a lot of copyright laws, here are a few of my favorite lines:‘Cause when God created you, this much is true, the globe got to meet who God already Explore! Have faith but love more.‘Cause when God created you and the globe oohed and aahed, in heaven they called you an photo of God.A you who views others as sisters and brothers and lives by three words: love one this book for your son or daughter, your niece or nephew, your grandson or granddaughter, your neighbors kids, or your mates who just had a baby. When God Created You is a rare search in Christian children’s literature. It’s a excellent combination of perfect writing, really sound theology, and wonderful artwork.* Publisher recommended age range for this book is 3-10 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Made You []  2020-1-16 5:10

    It's ok. I didn't care much for the illustrations. Why couldn't the book just contain the small girl and her sister in the pictures. Or even her family would have been fine. Who is this random weird looking confused white male ADULT stranger she befriends and seems to go on adventures with. Why not illustrate her meeting a fresh mate her own age? I like the words, however. Even though some parts are a small advanced for my 5 yr old, I like ssage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Made You []  2020-1-16 5:10

    There are so a lot of authors who delve into writing children's books and really shouldn't--no seriously, please stop because I already have a dusty corner of the shelf stacked with books by authors I like who took a stab at writing books for children. But Matthew Paul Turner actually has a talent for it and I hope he keeps at it. My 4-year old loves the rhyme and the illustrations and he asks a lot of questions while we read it. And he requests to read it again and again which is rare with the Christian books that I buy for him.I like the story for clearly showing how we are created in the photo of God and that he is happy and delighted by us. Those who are asking for more theological precision beyond that are really splitting hairs in ways that young kids can't appreciate. If you are stressed about it I'm sure you can teach your preschooler the Westminster Shorter Catechism. I also love that the heroine of the book is a black small girl who is independent, creative, and compassionate. I look for diversity in the books that we buy and this one is perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Made You []  2020-1-16 5:10

    I saw this book reviewed on Fb by Book Referees Orsayor . This book talks about God in a method that kids can understand . Also has goals for the kid to live by ...love one another ...and other goals. The illustrations are attractive also . It strongly supports the kid being an individual as God made them to be.. and that God is happy and satisfied with them . I highly recommend this book. My 7 year old granddaughter enjoyed it . She is always asking about God .. latest question who did God make first and what was his latest name ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Are Near []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Tracie Peterson has started a fresh series that is rip roaring good. A look into the workings of the wild west shows of the late 1800's-early1900's. I enjoyed the characters and the situations. It has some foreshadowing for the next book and I look forward to that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Love Finds You []  2020-1-23 3:10

    My husband likes Vince Gill but I, as not much of a country melody fan, never paid much attention. One night on some country melody TV show, I heard the song Mr. Gill wrote about his brother - Go Rest High Upon That Mountain - and stopped dead in my tracks. As soon as I figured out who it was and the name of the song, I hit Amazon and bought the CD. What a marvelously pleasant surprise. Mr. Gill has a tenor voice with qualities that I just can't pinpoint. His lyrics are poetry, not just songs. The guitar work is clean and pegged to the mood of the song. As for the song that grabbed my attention - it still gives me chills. I will definitely buy more of Mr. Gill's music. Even if you are not a county melody fan, if you like plain old love songs, obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Love Finds You []  2020-1-23 3:10

    Bought for my 80 year old neighbor. Wanted for one song to be played at her funeral. She had looked at several stores without success. Thanks Amazon! She's a satisfied "girl".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Were Mine []  2020-6-22 19:13

    I don't write a lot of reviews and I hesitated when it seemed it was a retelling of Romeo and Juliet but it wasn't really,I read the whole book in an hour,I couldn't place it down,I laughed and cried,I was cheering for some people and cringing from others,this book is AMAZING,there isn't a thing I would change about and although in the beginning I was cheering for one couple the author completely changed my mind,this book has it all-romance,suspense,secrets,tragedy,betrayal,and friendships being tested as they come of age,I highlighted half the book because the dialogue was that meaningful,if you only buy one kindle book create it this one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Were Mine []  2020-6-22 19:13

    I showed my students the book trailor on youtube for When You Were Mine because we are currently reading Romeo and Juliet. After the book trailor was over I had the actual book in my hand and the students were fighting over who would read it first. I have such a long list of interested students that I just ordered more copies. If anything, the book gets students interested in reading and that's always a worthy book by my definition.-Sarah Looney9th Grade English

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Need You []  2020-6-25 19:22

    I love using the unlimited melody but it's nice to be able to listen offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Need You []  2020-6-25 19:22

    Amazing Song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When He Leaves You []  2020-9-26 19:59

    Her debut book of poetry has amazing depth of emotion. Her poetry is fabulous, so relatable, so precise, so human, a must read. The grieving, the loss, the letting go of love; then to heal from the heartaches of living in this brief zone of time we have. Truly touching words, I loved every page, I look forward to another book from her. My faves are on pages: 83,84,87,134 & 146.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When He Leaves You []  2020-9-26 19:59

    Every word written by Michaela Angemeer is so purposeful and full of life. The book is a much required reminder that it's okay to embrace your emotions and what makes you who you are. She bravely and intentionally weaves together her own experiences while using the info to reach out to the reader, making it part of their experience as well. It's a captivating, emotional read from beginning to end.I had such high expectations for this book and somehow she still exceeded every one of them. Such an awesome writer and artist. Looking forward to what comes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When He Leaves You []  2020-9-26 19:59

    Amazing book, very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Were Everything []  2020-11-12 18:26

    "That's the thing about words: they can leave you both unscathed and completely gutted. Girls wage endless battles with their voices, tearing you apart without touching you at all (250)."In When You Were Everything, Ashley Woodfolk captures all that is girl friendship. The method girls can feed each others' souls; the method girls can tear each other into eo and Layla's friendship is at the core of the story, moving between the then and now timelines seamlessly. Teens will identify with the method they feel about each other, along with the method they treat each ed a book to read while sheltering in place? Order this one. Best method to forget the craziness that is going on in the globe is to escape into the pages of a amazing book. And this one is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Were Everything []  2020-11-12 18:26

    Cleo has been best mates with Layla forever, but as sophomores when Layla becomes active in the high school chorus their friendship breaks apart. Cleo’s parents have divorced as well. This is a culturally diverse high school story in which Cleo slowly learns that people aren’t either amazing or bad. She learns that people are fallible but can be amazing people. She learns not to live in the past, but to accept what is there. Told in first person, this is a richly detailed story told by Cleo herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Worship You []  2020-12-17 21:50

    Love this anointed music, soothes my heart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Disappeared [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This book was a true roller coaster ride. I could hardly read quick enough to see what evil Simon would obtain up to next. I, really had to hold my eye on the ball as the story bounced between past and show tense, and various characters told their stories. I was just a little bit disappointed that Simon did not meet a stickier end, as he really deserved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Disappeared [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    The twists and turns are unbelievable. It takes concentration to move thru the hero and time changes but an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Reach Me [Book]  2018-3-2 18:1

    Although I've loved most of my experiences with Newbery novels, reading too a lot of of them close together can create them all begin to blend together. Because so a lot of of them are a coming of age story, focusing on a young or boy learning to deal with whatever hardships life has dealt them, some of the info start to merge together creating a giant Newbery read instead of the individual though some stories have a tendencies to run together, there are some which are a such a w original idea, completely special unto themselves that they demand that you remember them individually. When You Reach Me by Re Stead is one such is book is brilliant. I might repeat that again, because I can't think of a better word to describe the story (unless I'm just going to stick with basically amazing.) I can't imagine the flow charts, timelines and diagrams Stead must have used to make this book. Everything within the story is connected, but nothing feels contrived. Too a lot of times in stories where plot lines overlap and characters connect in unexpected ways, the coincidences become too much and too unrealistic for the important suspension of disbelief, and it lessens the enjoyment of the story, because I can't believe any of that would actually happen. When You Reach Me offers no such feeling. It is simply an 11 year old girl trying to come to terms with a life changing experience.Miranda (Mira) is our main hero and her voice is strong. Throughout the book, Mira is struggling to determine her put in a globe that is suddenly various from what she had always known her globe to be. Her best (and only) mate no longer wants anything to do with her, there is a 'crazy-shaped person' living on their corner who sleeps with his head under the mailbox, and (the most disconcerting and unsettling of all) she begins finding letters within her things, asking for assistance from an unknown, unnamed source who seems to know things before they happen. Mira's mind is practical and she finds it very difficult to accept a lot of of these fresh changes. I love that we are able to watch and listen as Miranda's mind broadens as she learns to accept the changes within her of the complaints I had with this book the first time I read it was the desire to know more about some of the periphery characters. While that is still real to a degree, after the second read through I decided Stead's method was better, especially with Marcus. I believe Marcus is one of my fresh favorite literary characters. He is just so individual and he lives by such a various set of rules without ever really acknowledging that his method is any different, any more right or wrong, than anyone else's. Although I would love to know more about Marcus and the other amazing characters in Stead's novel, it is a selfish desire to know everything about everything, not something her novel is actually missing.I refuse to go into too a lot of info here, because this is one book that it would be a shame to spoil. Knowing too much about this book the first time you read it ruins some of its magic. There is so much depth to this story, so much wonder and it is definitely one you must explore on your own. I believe that the brilliance of this story comes from its easy comp ties. Those are what create it such a magnificent first time read, but allows you to have fun the story more each time you read it. The story is easy enough to appeal to the younger audience it was written for while also being complex enough to not only appeal to s and the older children, but also complex enough to withstand multiple readings. I re-read this book just the other day, about two months after my first read through, and I found myself noticing much that I missed the first time through, and enjoying it just that much is book was nothing short of unbelievable and managed to hit upon the excellent degree of interest. It left me wanting more of the story and more of the characters, but what I was given filled all the empty places. It was everything it required to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    The book was definately fun, although it could have used an editor, to shave about a quarter off. You have to suspend your disbelief. If you have ever had a bank account, you know half of the things described would be impossible. I read it in one day and I got it for free (Prime First), so it was worth it to me. Spoiler: If you like abook about amnesia, unreliable spouses, gaslighting, clever crime - you will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    This is a light thriller. The first part, which is Part 1 for Brienne, moved slower than the rest of the novel. This first part latest from 1%-41% (on a Kindle) and caused the beginning to drag. It's her repeating constantly how she is scared and how she wants to confront the person who took her identity but never really acts upon it.....other than that she only talks about how she thinks her roommate is cute. So, that created it repetitive and uneventful. Also, there were several obvious clues dropped during that time that gave away the twist.I liked the story okay, but I really had to suspend belief for the majority of it. There was quite a lot that was hard to believe. It is an simple read and okay if you are looking for something lighter and don't mind suspending ere is no , but there is some cursing. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When God Made You []  2020-1-16 5:10

    I bought this book because my four-year-old daughter has been struggling with her identity. Visually, she is a minority in our community, and despite our enthusiastic and research-driven efforts to help her healthy self-development and racial identity, she still cries sometimes wishing that she looked like her friends, was "less fast" at running like the other girls in her class, etc. This breaks my heart, and I'm constantly on the hunt for resources to present her that she is intentionally and purposefully designed and that God loves her so much. When the book arrived, my daughter immediately loved it and demanded that I read it several times in a at weekend, we took a trip, and the book got misplaced. Two weeks later, I found it and pulled it out to present her. "MOM!" she said. "Read 'You Are Special' to me!" That's not the name of the book, but I am so happy that this is the notice she remembered!My daughters look very related to the lead hero and her small sister, and both enjoyed seeing themselves in this book. It would be a unbelievable addition to any child's library, but in particular, it could be a unbelievable bonus for black/African-American children, as they are underrepresented in most children's literature and it's always exciting for my kids to actually see someone that looks like them in one "complaint" is that the pictures don't lend themselves as well to the story--several times, my daughter asked me "what is that guy doing?" and I *guess* that He is the artist's portrayal of God, but I'm not 100% sure, so I wasn't exactly sure what to tell her ("painting?" "Riding on a bird?") I want there was a small note to parents inside telling them what story the artist intended to tell with the visuals of the story...or perhaps this could be available elsewhere as a resource (a video interview with the artist)? Still, it's a unbelievable book that I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Die? [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    um. Learn how to spell. Also, in general just add more questions and options and more detailed responses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Die? [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    I hate this application I said I'll die at age 63 :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When You Die? [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    Cc

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386