where the forest meets the stars Reviews & Opinions


Submit where the forest meets the stars review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on where the forest meets the stars or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch where the forest meets the stars video reviews and related movies:

    See Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah Audiobook on youtube.

     related image

    See Where the Forest Meets the Stars BOOK REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See September Wrap Up || 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Where The Forest Meets The Stars | Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Honest Book Review of WHERE THE FOREST MEETS THE STARS by GLENDY VANDERAH on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Review: Glendy Vanderah | Where the Forest Meets the Stars on youtube.

     related image

    See Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah on youtube.

     related image

    See Read To Me! Where the Forest Meets the Sea on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the plot and the script follow the perfect book upon which this is based fairly well, the end results fall short of the ssa looks kinda like she's described in the book, but the other characters aren't really recognizable, even Han and Chewie. While the ship renditions are fairly good, the only thing they got right was the Falcon -- there weren't any TIEs in the novel, and those small warriors in the comic aren't e art is too childish, and the words are too big, and the coloring and detail is a bit dull. Still, all of this is somewhat overcome by a fairly exciting story and a quick pace.Another plus is the low price. If you're into Star Wars, it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    this was the worst i have ever read. i never caught the point of the whole story, yet i created myself read the whole thing to test to obtain the point. I never did. it had a not good plot, moved slowly, and to me was too boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    A amazing book that sheds some light on Han Solo's life before the happenings of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope. A good, cheap read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    It wasn't as amazing as I remebered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Witch's Forest - Black Forest review [App]  2019-10-23 22:17

    it's a attractive android game with a nice layout. I would really like to see it grow into more of a MMO style. but for being an offline android game it's beautiful zen and visually pleasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Witch's Forest - Black Forest review [App]  2019-10-23 22:17

    Hyped up. Unless you like slow games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Witch's Forest - Black Forest review [App]  2019-10-23 22:17

    love it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    doesnt work at all, won't even load since the modernize .... deleting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    won't give me any other tanks and thecheesy keeps giving the same useless thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    cheap rip off of tank stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Extremely nice app! And what the H*ll, it might be a bit pricey with everything added up, but it just seems to do everything right! And the Information you obtain on Objects in friggin' awesome!!! If I had one complaint, it would be to obtain a closer view of Satellites (see what they look like) and actually watch them traveling by. I saw that in another (otherwise inferior) application and it was just the coolest darn thing! Sometimes people buy a vehicle just because the Rear View Mirror Auto-Dims when someone is behind them with their High Beams On. Understand? :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Developer gave up after I purchased. It was my favorite app. Sometimes still works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Everything you need as an amateur astronomer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing application for any gazer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Its not workingon my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I love it! I am always so curious about what is up there and now I can see it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Did less than expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It's excellent for amateur Astronomy but would like a VR vision.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It works amazing on my Galaxy 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Yeapp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Most excellent!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Beautiful neat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Just got s7 edge has this for years now you can't see satellites in less you find it first you can normally just point up and their their are and yes I have got it switched o you can see them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Star Snobs! Asked why when Venus was Method brite in Feb, there was no heads up. Staff condescended on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    😐not what i wanted but still cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Star Walk - Astronomy Tutorial looks AMAZING and is easily one of my most favorite applications... There's just so much fun (and learning!) to be had using this application! If I had to pick one thing that was missing, it'd be that there's no "take me to a random planet/star/whatever" button - such a feature would create this app near-perfect (well, that and a ver for Ubuntu/SteamOS/Linux-based operating systems).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I love this application but its not working right its not loading the live sky right the times r off and its not finding my zone its been this method since my latest modernize hope it gets fixed soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Can I see milky method using this application for photography??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Well worth the price and works method better than Star Chart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple to use love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I loved this app. I never thought about how the sky would look other than from my point of view where I live. But this application allows you to view the sky as if you were standing with a glass bottom and could see the stars below your feet! A complete 360 by 360 degree view.Tap on it and you will obtain to see. However the permissions that this application now once, has created it another spyware app! Incredibly absurd the amount of info that apps wish access to for no valid reason!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I used to love this application but now it is completely useless. The menu doesn't work, the application crashes all the time, it just plain does not work. The developers should refund people who purchased this application because it is obvious they don't care to fix any of the issues people are having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This used to be a amazing app, one of the few that I would actually pay for. I'm not sure what happened but now it doesn't move when you test align it with the sky. How can you take away a feature after customers have already bought it? Total scam! !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    First bought it for iPhone 4 worked very well. Bought it again when i upgraded to LG G2. Some issues. Installed it on my fresh LG G4. Major issues. Blank screens, crashes, a general disaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Loved this application when I purchased it. Months ago I tried to begin it & it crashed, but I thought it must have been a fluke... but it wasn't. The application doesn't even start to begin when it crashes. Reported the crashes & still nothing... totally disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Received an modernize on my galaxy 4. Worked beautiful amazing after that. Got a be J7 Samsung now it won't work at all. The J7 does not have a compass, so the screen will not present everything. Do not buy this app, they will not refund your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Accelerometer help is gone....seeing something in the sky...lining it up and discovering was what my 5 year old and i loved to do. Tjanks for ruining my sons life.....he is going to end up in jail because of u......fix this please7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I would like a refund because I would rather have the 2nd version. I didn't know there was two versions. This one doesn't run on my phone. Perhaps the other would. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Used to be so amazing and was my weapon of choice. Turned out dev gave up after this application completely broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I'm a professional deep sea mariner and amateur astronomer. Love this app. Sometimes glitchy with the accelerometer but that's probably down to the hardware. Love the spacey melody too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I don't know what happened but now I have no options. All I see is the galaxy without constellations or named planets or stars. Is it obsolete since there's a Starwalk 2?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This app does not help the accelerometer; everything must be done manually with on-screen controls. The info is helpful, but everything else is unintuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Obtain the feeling they don't wanna fix the problems so you buy star walk 2 which won't be happening. Shame on you this WAS so amazing ..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Samsung Galaxy S3. Worked flawlessly, really helps finding constellations, naming planets and stars, etc. Takes 1-2 mins to work correctly probably because I usually leave my gps off. Perfect app, but i would still recommend having a amazing book on hand. 5 stars (pun intended)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This used to be a truly amazing application but an modernize killed 3D rotation and now its practically useless. It still looks good, but it's dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Recently got a Samsung Galaxy Note 5. The application is STUCK on North. Please tell me how to fix this. I've really enjoyed this application until I got my fresh phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Doesn't work! hangs and won't answer while moving! Please provide an modernize or give our cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Walk - Sky View: Explore the Stars review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Not sure if it was an modernize or my Nexus 6P but there is not functionality to this application anymore. Do not recommend in it'd current state.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Whether retirement is right around the corner, or decades away, I strongly recommend you read: "4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget" by Jim Olson. This is a comprehensive, simple to read book that provides you with ALL the variables you need to consider - not only when you retire - but more importantly, what you need to do - and know - before you retire. Rather than droning on like a financial dissertation, Jim provides a friendly description of the financial savings you need and other things that are essential to a comfortable retirement - that doesn't require a ton of money. Thank you Jim for writing this invaluable resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Jim Olsen debunks several financial myths here that place a smirk on my face. The main: retiring without having to own several million dollars. He effectively outlines why financial intelligence doesn’t mean just having huge sums of money. Because as we know with lottery winners, some people create a lot and lose it quick while others can earn and keep. Jim has a special perspective in that he’s traveled, seen how other cultures use their cash and has a unique interest in the retirement cohort, because he’s retired but also because retirement is that time when we should be enjoying life much more. But why don’t we? Jim clears it up. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Making sure you have a home that is completely paid off before you retire is critical - I'm satisfied to see that stressed in the beginning of the book! I want everyone would do it. Housing is often the single biggest expense when retired, and it should be eliminated if at all possible. This books seems like a practical tutorial and I look forward to reading more of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    I gave this book to my dad as he is newly retired. I saw it first, on Amazon, and then purchased it as a gift. The funny thing is that I found myself reading it even though I am far from retirement age. I would have never thought about the role that taxes play in building a retirement that one can actually enjoy. Amazing tip from an expert, indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    I thought Jim Olsen did an perfect job of covering all aspects of planning for retirement. There are nuggets if info no matter what scene you are in preparing for retirement. This book is just as applicable if you are 20 or 70.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    If you are retired or getting ready, read Jim's book...great tip from the best locations to live, even overseas to maintaining your health in retirement and so much in between. For example, Chapter 7 gives amazing ideas on how to supplement your retirement income...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Very detailed war plan for making necessary retirement financial decisions even when you're very late in your career. Unless you have a financial planner, a lot of of these things probably haven't been well thought out and you may not be aware of future costs that need to be considered. Plus, it's a fun read to consider your options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    What a amazing book. This is a book I would recommend everyone to read once a year. Use it as a base to set your yearly financial plan. All with the end intention to be able to retire when you want, but also to learn that you can do wonders with less money. And to create you aware! Just loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    Excellent! Simple to understand, 4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget is overflowing with ideas and retirement options. Without ever being overwhelming the book offeres so much to think about and consider. Thank you Jim Olson!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Star Retirement - 2 Star Budget review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:2

    As a 49 year old the retirement question is becoming more necessary to me every day. An cash is the largest factor. It covers necessary items like; where to live, how to budget, and medical care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At The Meet review [App]  2019-1-22 0:11

    Nice and simple. Easier than a web browser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meeting for you review [App]  2019-2-5 13:20

    scam :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meeting for you review [App]  2019-2-5 13:20

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    Please create these catagiries like star dream

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    the android game wont load, so never even got the possibility to play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    five STAR

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    cool i like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    Can somebody support me pass level 4 please?! UPDATE: Oops sorry! I meant level 5 not 4. But thanks for answering. Merry Christmas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    I love it and it is also so addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    SO CUTE!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    Superd perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    The concept of shadows is not well explained, otherwise excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    Just not very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    Very intrusive full page adds that pop up over any and everything. Got rid of a bunch of other apps trying to figure out what it is. Cannot do anything without the adds interrupting and only got to play 5 mins of the game. Not worth the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    luv android game but found out it was cause of popup ads. deleted all the recently downloaded apps and found out this application gave me popup ads outside of playing the game. very disappointed. surprised that no one else has said anything about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    levels were ok but it was getting frustrating that after every action there was an ad to acompany it. Beat a level, ad, begin a fresh one, ad, turn the android game on, ad. its ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    bom mas tem q tirar os anuncios a cada fase e um se perde e um toda hora tem um anuncio

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Dream - galaxy adventure & getting stars review [App]  2019-2-17 13:44

    This it a amazing android game to play

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter