white-sight.xyz Reviews & Opinions


Submit white-sight.xyz review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I did like this as an addition to the Lexi Carmichael me cross-over of characters and in depth studies of side characters from that series.I already am waiting for the next book in the series to be released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Clean, technical, and full of likeable characters. I truly enjoyed this book an I love her Lexi series. I'll definitely hold reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Love the main character, everyone can identify with her. The technical twist is well done. The high school setting makes this a amazing read for everyone from young teens to adults.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on white-sight.xyz or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch white-sight.xyz video reviews and related movies:

    See Average White Band - Love At First Sight on youtube.

     related image

    See Evolution of Using the White Cane | Life After Sight Loss on youtube.

     related image

    See Best of the Week | Great White Sight on youtube.

     related image

    See Under the rain | White mode ATN X-Sight HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Night time pigs hunting | White mode ATN X-Sight HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Married at First Sight: Jonathan Waves the White Flag (Season 6, Episode 9) | Lifetime on youtube.

     related image

    See The White Death - Iron Sight Sniper (Pick My Class Live #21) on youtube.

     related image

    See David White's Outdoors: Correcting a tubeless peep sight on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    As always, Julie writes a special storyline. This book is filled with the excellent amount of humor, suspense and hearty storyline. Couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    She does it again. Julie Moffett turns the cyberworld into a land of intrigue attainable by all. The book targets NA and YA audiences with youthful but genius characters but this OL (old lady) absolutely loved it. Having had students in the past who can out think typical intelligent adults, I have no problem seeing Angel and her mates attack a issue that adults don't even see. As a fan of the Lexi Carmichael series, I was delighted to see old mates supporting this group of high school white hat hackers. One isn't a hacker but she is able to back up her mates with a amazing attitude an a unique skill set of her own. While the premise might seem wonderful to many, the portrayal of these children and the problems they face as students feels realistic. I never knew and Angel, but there was at least one Wally and more than once Frankie in my life. One element of each of Miss Moffett's characters that I love is the heart they bring to the challenges they face. They are not people people but the care for others and stand up for them. That is where the name Frankie gave their group came from, the desire to stand for others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I am a grandmother so please bear with me - any ignorance of things pertaining to youth is mine alone. That being said, I found this book totally enjoyable. The primary premise - young people trying to search themselves and their put in the globe - is a staple and a truth in life for all ages and is well presented here. The characters made by Miss Moffett shine. We have all met people just like them, or wished we had the courage to be like them, often in our lives. Taking these wonderful, well drawn characters and following them into the realm of the insidious intrigue and danger inherent in our ever more complex cyber world, is a bit of an eye opener. I thoroughly enjoyed this book on several levels and do not hesitate to recommend it. In the case of us older folk, may it serve to remind us of the passion for truth and the zest for life and knowledge that drives a lot of of the young people around us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a begin to another amazing fresh series! It was a really fun book that sets up for a lot more adventures for the White Knights. It was really cool that the author mentioned Lexi and Slash. If you haven't yet read the Lexi Carmichael series, do it! I am really excited for the next books in both the White Knights and to spend more time with Lexi and Slash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This was a really fun entertaining book.I enjoyed watching the geeks obtain to look cool and save the day.Angel is the main hero and what a hero she is. She starts this book as a very anti-social girl. She is intelligent and funny but anti-social. Suddenly she has mates and is helping to hold her vice principal from being charged with a crime.What do I like about Angel? Even though she has social ineptitude, she does reluctantly test for her vice principal. She is flawed and abrupt but she is also what you see is what you get. She doesn’t test to change or become someone else, just learns that having mates and a help system is a amazing thing and it helps balance her life. Gives her happiness to boot. She keeps it true and honest well except to her mom when she is with her Scooby Doo gangThe band of mates though aren’t your normal group either. It is a melting pot of eclectic. We have Wally the cheery hacker who works at the same internship with her and they go to school together as well. He helps her with hacking locations but what I have fun about him is his help of her pursuit to search her dad. He doesn’t place her down but believes her even when the police don’t on things. We have Frankie who is just quirky and fun. She has angry organizing and attention to detail skillz along with her ability to place together graphics that are amazing. She is really the one that is upbeat and sweet. She comes up with the name of the group White Knights and creates their logo. All of them are comfortable in their own skin and who they are. they don’t apologize for it and embrace it. It’s amazing to see in a YA book. So is the celebration of being a geek. And we also have Colt. He is sweet and kind and the famous one. He does have a hiccup but realizes it and also helps Angel learn a lesson about the consequences of hacking into friend’s private e plot is fun entertaining and at times a hoot. All three are quick to think on their feet and together are a formidable group. Colt is their as help and to support them stay grounded I what makes the plot entertaining? We have this story told in the eyes of Angel and wow what her mind things. But it is three teens bucking the system and hacking locations to search out the truth about what really happened with their vice principal. They think outside the box and connect the dots in such a crazy and fun way. We see geeks celebrated and save the day. At the same time they learn about themselves and each other. They become mates and support one another out. Angel does have a rival at the school who you just wish to give a swirly too. He truly is a doof. A intelligent doof but a doof. I think he is a nemesis at the school. We also obtain a dark nemesis on the side for Angel especially due to her dad so we have a continued mystery for the gang on top of whatever comes next for them. The writing is engaging and fun. Just an overall fun book and I look forward to seeing what hijinks this group will obtain up to next and how Colt may start to fit in too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Angel is almost 16 and a senior in high school, having skipped grades since she is a literal genius, but she has zero social skills and would prefer to be left alone to hack. Alas, she has this one mandatory year of high to survive before she can escape. Her free time is spent searching (mostly illegally!) for her father who disappeared when she was little, even though her mom and sister have given up hope. When fresh girl Frankie shows up and forces friendship on Angel, Angel has no idea how to cope, but after an accident occurs to Angel's favorite teacher, she gives in to Frankie as well as another hacker child to support search the truth.I found this book to be such a cute quick read, something that I could easily lose my self in for a few hours and speed through the pages. The main hero Angel is a senior in high school, but this was a really clean teen read, seeming more geared for a preteen and up age range, making it an appropriate book for beautiful much all ages. I think this was in part to how young and innocent Angel actually was and how socially awkward she really was, dealing more with bullies and the idea of fitting in than sex, drugs and whatever else most teen books touch on. I enjoyed the blend of action, mystery, teen drama and the growing up (aka learning how necessary inter-personal relationships are!) that unfolded on the pages. Angel learned how to be part of a squad and how to lean on others, as well as how to be a kick-butt spy.Overall I found this to be a amazing teen spy/mystery story, with plenty of twists and turns to hold me guessing as well as a very strong, developed female main hero and quirky side-kicks that I rooted for. I really enjoyed how intertwined all the parts of the story really ended up being. The main mystery of the teacher was resolved, but the underlying mystery of Angel's father was left begin with a giant bombshell dropped right at the end (way to hook me Julie!) making me really, really wish the next book in the story. This was my first book by Julie and I enjoyed her writing style and characterizations so I would love to read more books written by her to come.I received this title in return for reviewing reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a amazing begin to a brand fresh series--a young adult spinoff of the Lexi Carmichael mysteries. Angel is a brilliant 15 year old high school senior who finds herself searching for info on her missing dad, helping to prove the innocence of a favorite school administrator and battling the jock bully and geek bully in school. Lexi and Cut create a brief appearance while Wally (from No Try For The Wicked) barrels his method into the story and makes himself at home. With the support of Wally and Frankie, a fresh girl in school, Angel discovers having mates is actually beautiful cool.(I bought a paperback copy for my 14 year old niece-I'm sure she's going to love it.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    White Cat Black Cat is a unbelievable rhyming book that kids will love. A learning lesson in diversity and acceptance of our differences, colors, and the realization of the importance of friendship. Sigal Adler is a gifted and talented author. Kids will love the illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    A charming story in rhymewith necessary values about love for others no matter what color they e illustrations are beautiful, bright and happy.Warm recommendation for all beginner readers preschoolersAnd for all those who love cats .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Such an adorable kids book to learn attractive friendship from the cats' point of view. The story is very humorous, and the illustration is original and vivid, and we can also have fun the attractive rhymes. If you are a cat lover, you will definitely fall in love with this gem. Thank you so much for a unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Two cats of various colors meet for the first time. Each is full of disdain for the other based on color. Then they think and decide to become the other one. Both explore both are required and good. Neither is better than the other.I liked the rhyming. It was fun to read aloud. The illustrations are wonderful. It teaches a lesson we all need but it doesn't preach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I like the fact that this book is simple, gives a amazing children's based introduction to race relations as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This is an amazing child book😉 My kid really loved the colourful characters (no pun intended lol) Waiting for part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This is very cute and a fast read. Amazing message, loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    My 7 year old son loved this book. Amazing funny story in rhyme !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Cute story with a amazing lesson. Thank you from Baden!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    That was really funny. A short story to teach kids (and even adults) the importance of difference and various colors in our world.I reccomend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a friend. I've read a lot of historical and fictional books about the Old West and settlers, and a lot of other about Native Americans (I am Cherokee). I realize this was a fictional journal before I started reading, and thought the concept was interesting - a sort of mail-order bride goes to live among the Cheyenne as a cultural ambassador.I did have fun the descriptions of the prairie, everyday life among the Cheyenne, and the sisterhood that formed among the other brides and the main character. What I didn't have fun was the stereotypes of the characters. The women were all ethnic cliches: the large, lumbering Swiss woman; the African fighter princess; the haughty, racist Southern belle; the lesbian muleskinner; the redheaded, Irish criminal twins; etc. The main character, May Dodd, was tall, beautiful, smart, determined, strong, unflappable, supportive, a natural leader, and basically unbelievably perfect. She has a brief fling with a handsome, influential Troops officer, then marries the chief of the village. The one hero I really did like and search believable was the Catholic priest who lived in the e and her fellow brides run roughshod over the village, breaking cultural taboos and even beating and shaming their men in public. From what I know of Native American culture, the older wives ran the tipi and the younger ones were meek and obedient. The men were not likely to tolerate a disobedient wife, especially one who barges into their sweat lodge and refuses to leave.I was also distracted by the difficult-to-read font used for the non-English words and the accents of the non-American brides. The Swiss lady says "I vill go der yah You kom vid me!" Sometimes the curly font created it almost impossible to detect what was being said.I thought the end of the book was a small rushed too. I wanted to know more about Wren, May's daughter, and about the years on the reservation. I will say that I'm glad the author didn't give us a romance novel satisfied ending. I was so afraid May was going to run away with the Troops officer and live happily ever after. What happened was tragic but more real to our Pioneer history.Overall it wasn't horrible, and I'm glad I read it, but I can't honestly recommend it to anyone who loves books with deep, complex characters or who wish their historical fiction to be somewhat realistic. If you wish a fast read in the vein of a romance novel, this isn't a poor one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This book was just SO very wonderful. It is sort of an alternate history...a 'what if'... Fact, a Cheyenne chief in 1854, requested that the U.S. show the tribe with 1000 white women to be brides. Since Cheyenne kids belong to the mother's tribe, this would enable kids of the Cheyenne to become part of the White Man's world. The conference when this idea was show fell apart and NO wives were sent. But what if?Women in that time in had small method to be independent Without a husband or family to help them... not much of a life. What if the proposal was secretly accepted and the gov't asked, secretly, for volunteers?Now the story with characters so real, so rich, e main character, May Dodd, was one of the volunteers and kept a journal. She volunteered to escape life in an insane asylum...as did others. A lot of women were sent to asylums for reasons hard... nearly impossible... to believe today. Others were widows, former slaves, prisoners, adventure seekers, poor. Each one became totally, true to me - and I could not support but love each of them. I am stunned by Jim Fergus' ability to make so a lot of women, each so very various from eachother, each so complete and detailed. Without effort, I came to know each of the en, on their travels, I saw the country in the 1860s and met soldiers, women passing as men, amazing and poor people, and saw the casual shooting of the 'endless' buffalo and other animals. Finally, they and I met the Cheyenne. I learned how they lived. Their lifestyle was described with rich detail - not as a 'noble savage' picture or as 'evil savage' - but as a complete method of life. With the women, I was able to grow in understanding - sometimes approval - sometimes anger.Fergus tells the story of the wives, the husbands, love, sex, religion, danger, and politics. The discovery of gold in the Black Hills - land that the Cheyenne and other tribes had been promised would belong to them forever - changes spite Jim Fergus making it clear that "One Thousand White Women" is a work of fiction - but the characters - they will become 100% true to you. They certainly did to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I couldn't stop turning the pages. It was exciting, intriguing, historical, humorous, exhilarating, exhausting, tear jerking, heart warming, every imaginable emotion was enveloped within this tale so worth the read. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying the story and feel it has been an honor and privilege to have shared it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Well written story, with such amazing info and descriptions the reader is transported to the plains, and eventually to the Cheyenne camps. I could almost smell the smoke, hear the voices ringing, and feel the emotion of those involved. The writer portrays the individualism of the characters very well. It is simple to see why this novel might be mistaken for non-fiction. I will look for more of this author's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    The history and the human story, whether truth or fiction, is fascinating to me. I read the book, cover to cover, without stopping, because the pictures painted in words were so descriptive that I felt I was a part of the story. Thank you, Jim Fergus, for writing this book . I enjoyed it so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Jim Fergus did an perfect job writing this story. So good, in fact, its simple to forget that it is mostly fiction. I found myself checking certain things to see if they were fact or fiction. I have fun reading historical fiction, but you can usually tell what is fiction. Mr. Fergus wrote so well it is difficult to tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I truly enjoyed this novel. It was so realistic in a lot of of the accounts. Very graphic description, possibly too graphic at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    A excellent blend of fiction, history and geography. The narrative flowed like a river. I felt as if I were on the train with May Dodd and then the travois as she traveled the nineteenth century West with the Cheyenne. Don't miss this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This was a fascinating story, and since it involved extensive research, it was also very informative. Every time I think about the early NativeAmericans and what ignorant interlopers and the U.S. Government subjected them to, it is infuriating; imagine how their progeny feel. I found myself enmeshed in their travails because of the writing of this author who created a plausible work of fiction mesmerizing--so much so that I could hardly place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    What an awesome story! I could not place this book down. It is so well written and the characters so believable it draws you in and you search yourself living among the Cheyennes. Can't wait to read the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Chicks review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **The two shades of white!** I've heard this movie a long ago, but I never interested to watch it. We can't avoid them, because when we look for a particular type of movie for the occasion, they will pop-up and that is how I watched this now. I know it is a silly comedy, because in a true globe this thing never happen. So knowing this is only for cinema, I prepared to have fun whatever it offers. But I must say, even though my rating is not big, I kind of enjoyed it. Nobody watches this without knowing its synopsis. So you will already know the fifty per cent of the story when you do. The rest is how it is developed; including how amazing the jokes are that comes with our watch. So much cliché, but entertaining with some amazing scenes and lines. The actors were excellent. The make-ups were not flawless, but worked okay, especially for a comedy. Because if there is an error, it will going to appeals from the comedic side. So the overall movie was better than what I presumed all these years. Glad I saw it, it's nothing like those silly comedies I've seen. I've seen a lot of imposter themes, but this is refreshing. All the above, this is a one off film, that's the best thing about it. You know, sequels are what degrades the original movie in most of the scenarios. Thanks for that, there's no follow-up for this with a B film cast and crew. This is a very much watchable film, not comedy riot, but fairly does its job. _6/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Heat review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I told you to hold away from that radio. If that battery is dead it'll have company. White Heat is directed by Raoul Walsh and adapted by Ivan Goff & Ben Roberts from a story suggested by Virginia Kellogg. It stars James Cagney, Virginia Mayo, Edmond O'Brien, Steve Cochran & Margaret Wycherly. Melody is by Max Steiner and photography by Sidney Hickox. Cody Jarrett (Cagney) is the sadistic leader of a violent and ruthless gang of thieves. Unnervingly devoted to his mother (Wycherly) and afflicted by not good headaches since childhood, Cody is one poor day away from being a full blown psychotic. That day is coming soon, and everyone in his method is sure to pay. Around the time of White Heat being released, two things were evident as regards its star and its themes. One is that it had been a long time since a gangster, and a truly vicious one at that, had thrilled or frightened a cinema audience. The Production Code and a change in emotional value due to Globe Battle II had seen the genuine career gangster all but disappear. Second thing of note is that Cagney was stung by the disappointing performance of Cagney Productions. So after having left Warner Brothers in 1942, the diminutive star re-signed for the studio and returned to the genre he had almost created his own in the 30s. He of course had some say in proceedings, such as urging the makers to ensure a crime does not pay motif, but all told he required a hit and the fit with Raoul Walsh and the psychotic Jarrett was perfect. It may not be his best acting performance, but it's certainly his most potent and arguably it's the cream of the gangster genre crop. The inspiration for the movie is mostly agreed to be the true life criminals: Ma Barker, Arthur "Doc" Barker and Francis Crowley. A point of worth being that they were all 30s criminals since White Heat very much looks and feels like a 30s movie. Cagney for sure is older (he was 50 at the time) and more rotund, but he and the movie have the presence and vibrancy respectively to hold it suitably in period and in the process becoming the latest of its kind. White Heat is that rare old beast that manages to have a conventional action story at its core, yet still be special in structure and portrayal of the lead character. Neatly crafted by Walsh around four Cody Jarrett "moments" of importance, the Oedipal tones playing out between Cody and his Ma create for an uneasy experience, but even then Walsh and the squad pull a rabbit out the hat by still garnering sympathy for the crazed protagonist. It sounds nutty, but it really is one of the huge reasons why White Heat is the amazing movie that it is. Another reason of course is "those" unique scenes, two of which are folklore cinematic legends now. Note legend number 1 as Cody, incarcerated, receives poor news, the reaction is at once terrifying and pitiful (note the extras reaction here since they didn't know what was coming). Legend number 2 comes with "that" ending, forever quotable and as octane ignited finale's go it takes some beating. As brilliant and memorable as Cagney is, it's not, however, a one man show. He's superbly directed by Walsh, with the amazing director maintaining a pace and rhythm to match Cody Jarrett's state of mind. And with Steiner (Angels With Dirty Faces/Casablanca/Key Largo) scoring with eerie strands and strains, and Hickox (The Huge Sleep/To Have and Have Not) adding noir flourishes for realism and atmosphere, it's technically a very intelligent picture. The supporting cast in the face of Cagney's barnstorming come up with sterling work. Wycherly is glorious as the tough and tetchy Ma Jarrett and O'Brien is required to be spot on in the film's second most necessary role; a role that calls for him to not only be the first man Cody has ever trusted, but also as some sort of weird surrogate mother! Mayo isn't called on to do much, but she's gorgeous and sexy and fatalistic in sheen. While Cochran holds his end up well as the right hand man getting ideas above his station. White Heat is as tough as they come, a gritty pulsating psycho drama that has a lot of visual delights and scenes that are still as strong and as shocking some 60 odd years since it first hit the silver screen. What is often forgotten, when yet another clip of the brilliant ending is shown on TV, is that it's also a weird and snarky piece of film. All told, it is blisteringly hot. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman in White review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Limmeridge House of Mystery. The Woman in White is directed by Peter Godfrey and adapted to screenplay by Stephen Morehouse Avery from the novel of the same name written by Wilkie Collins. It stars Alexis Smith, Eleanor Parker, Sydney Greenstreet, Gig Young, Agnes Moorehead, John Abbott and John Emery. Melody is by Max Steiner and cinematography by Carl E. Guthrie. England 1851 and artist Walter Hartright (Young) makes his method through the woods to the Limmeridge Estate where he is to teach drawing to Laura Fairlie (Parker). But he is stopped in his tracks by a woman dressed all in white, she is vague and frightened and runs off when she hears a carriage approaching. Walter will soon search out that once he gets to Limmeridge House things will obtain even stranger than his meeting with the mysterious woman in white… It’s the sort of Gothic period movie noir that is an acquired taste, on one hand it has ambiance and suspenseful mystery in abundance, on the other it’s desperately slow and a bit too complex for its own good. Narratively there is an array of devilish strands at work, with insanity, hypnotism, murder, greed, hypochondria and tips of other unhealthy doings bubbling away in this most creepy of Estate Mansions. Visually and aurally it’s a treat, as Steiner layers the mood with haunting virtuosity and Guthrie and Godfrey imbue it all with threatening shadow play and ethereal focus shots. Greenstreet takes the acting honours with one of his shifty and sinister turns, but Moorehead is one classy lassy for sure, while Parker in a dual role shows the graceful eloquence that a lot of directors failed to utilise in her career. Set design (George Southam) is a period delight, as is the costuming (Bernard Newman/Milo Anderson), all told it’s a hugely impressive production, one that is both bursting with funereal atmospherics and pungent with weirdness. A strange movie for definite, hypnotic even, its draggy middle section makes it far from flawless, but those with a bent for Gothic noir and Lynchian like mysteries, this is most likely one for you. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Night review [App]  2017-11-16 21:0

    On Asus Zenpad 3S 10, the android game only loads to a black screen with a dialog box stating that it has stopped responding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    It is much bogus application I have ever seen. Don't ever ever install. It seems as if some secondary school coder child developed this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Better than VLC player,similar to MX player,but it has benefit,no ads like free MX player,superb ed some minor it without any second n't download wortless other player forcing you to buy premium versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Bogus quality. Its not evan ussable and its B$ please die dev

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Latest modernize created it laggy.. bye xyz

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    When I use it I can't take my all videos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    This application is need portrait mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    irfan Navsari Gujarat INDIA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Bakwas application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Www

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Test amazing app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Love this player..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    amazing for videos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Its good...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Amazing but need some improvements like Flash videos , Ac3 videos.i don't create sure that ur player can play flash and ac3 videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    It's the best application for streaming 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    wrost appp hehehehhe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Amazing apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Hi I like so good👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Does not begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    this application is amazing developers is amazing I of to to give it a five star ratings it's play 2g and 3g network very well I hold on improving ok amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Need vol. + - from screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    DONT WASTE YOUR TIME !!! Does Not stream anything. Worst application i have ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Please add playing videos from FTP server protocols through WiFi if it doesn't exist already....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Won't play my cloud videos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    I used to watch live television from this application :-D :-D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    WOrst application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Very very Very poor poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    I am very satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Logically promotional .. Hats off .. Amazing sync with live net television

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Yssi suis sjsi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    nice program thanx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Best video player

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Very nice player

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XYZ Player review [App]  2018-1-6 13:9

    Okayy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words review [App]  2018-1-24 13:0

    A really fun android game to support younger children learn how to read/spell. I got this because my niece really liked to play on smartphones, and I wanted to have something on my phone that would be entertaining for her, and educational. She has a lot of fun playing it, and she even walks around after spelling words from the android game that she did not know before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sasquatch Sighting review [App]  2019-3-28 13:0

    Really cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight-Sing review [App]  2019-5-11 13:33

    Managed to obtain it work only once and it seemed OK. After that it just hung every time I started it and it's unusable. Fixed this issue which had to do with full screen support, I now obtain an annoying echo on every note.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This is a amazing application and my 5 year old enjoys it very much. But I'm encountering a strange problem. We are using a Galaxy Tabpro and when we begin the application it spins on screen to the upside down position and no madder how we keep the smartphone it does not change. This is kind of annoying because it now puts the power button on his lap/table which he can accidently push and close the app. Is there a fix for that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Seems to be quite sluggish on my new, cheap tablet. I love this app, however, so I am trying to fix it as I can. It would be nice to be able to disable some features to improve functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Paid for full application but keeps reverting back to limited then i click buy and it shows already bought and unlocks but once first section complete reverts back to limited again. Keeps having to do the same section over and over. Waste of money!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    My 4 year twins learned the first set in less than a week! A definite download for parents who are interested in encouraging early reading development. Well done to the developers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I purchased this for my son and still can't unblock it. Of course they already took my money, I need assistance if anyone knows what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    My child's teacher wondered how she knew so a lot of words. I think it's because of this app. It's fun and she is learning too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    But in a amazing way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This application is fun for my son. He doesn't feel like he is doing work. Yet, he is learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This is amazing for my 5 year old. Amazing app. Reviews, word search, memory game, spelling, reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This application has helped my son out a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    my children love it, amazing fun to review words from kindy or begin learning in preschool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    4 year old loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    My 4.5 year old granddaughter loves this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Love it! My 5 year old daughter enjoys it too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Absolutely love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Thank you. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It's a really, really amazing game. Does exactly what I wished it to. Only want you could have the application disallow certain activities. For instance every android game is appropriate for my kid, but the word find is a small challenging for him. He usually gets his 5 yr old brother to support him, but it sort of slows down the flow and interest he's built up over the other 3 or 4 mini games. Worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindergarten Sight Words review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    The free ver wotked fine bit i cant obtain the paid ver to download. The free ver is nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dramatic Black & White review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Outstanding! Fabulous app. A must have for any photographer, amateur or professional. More control than a true darkroom and much, much easier! No skills needed. If, however you have an understanding of B&W photography you are in control. Just plain fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dramatic Black & White review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Excellent!!!! A wonderful, special app. It gives you flexibility to make amazing black and white scenes. I would still like to see more options to tweak the effect... worth the money. Love It.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dramatic Black & White review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Good. I really like it. Continue with development of this application..

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter